About Le Vallauris

385 West Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

Established in the heart of Palm Springs since 1973, Le Vallauris located at the foot of San Jacinto Mountains has been the highest rated restaurant in the Palm Springs Valley since its inception. Owned and operated by the well known restaurateur Paul Bruggemans who was also owner of the Famous Le St Germain restaurant in Hollywood. The Historic Landmark was built in 1927 and was owned by the owners of the famous Desert Inn which was The hotel in the Valley. Many grand parties were held in the house for guests such as Duke Ellington, Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong and many more. It was a favorite place for General Patton when he was based in Palm Springs to stage the Battle of the Bulge during World War II. Later on, when the restaurant was established it became a favorite place for Presidents and the Hollywood elite. The renowned Patio lined with Giant Fichus trees is THE place to dine. The Patio is cooled in the Summer and heated in the Winter.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday and Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm; Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Le Vallauris has a policy that requires a credit card for reservations of 8 persons or more. Reservations MUST be cancelled by 9:00AM for LUNCH reservations and by 12:00 noon for DINNER reservations. A charge of $25 per person will be levied for cancellations made AFTER these hours.

Cross Street:
Palm Canyon Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 325-5059

Website:
http://www.levallauris.com/

Entertainment:
Le Vallauris has a pianist in the bar.

Catering:
Le Vallauris has developed a famous reputation for outside caterings from 2 to 500 guests. The key to success is that Chef Jean Paul prepares all the food on site, no pre-cooked food is kept in hot boxes for a whole day! Le Vallauris has catered to parties as far as Laguna Beach at the coast. A professional service staff is used to give unobtrusive and friendly service. Weddings and Corporate events are their specialty. Comprehensive packages are available to accommodate budgets. Le Vallauris includes in its packages for up to 200 guests all the equipment needed except tables and chairs.

Parking Details:
Le Vallauris offers Complimentary Valet Parking strictly on a tipping basis. For private parties hosts may choose to tip the valet exclusively so guest do not feel obliged to tip.

Executive Chef:
Jean Paul Lair

Private Party Facilities:
Le Vallauris has 2 inside dining rooms for private parties each one with a capacity for up to 50 persons. The Patio can also be used on a "buy out" basis for up to 150 persons and a tree shaded Gazebo is available for up to 120 guests. These facilities are able to use an array of "prix fixe" menus.

Private Party Contact:
Omar Haddedou: (866) 971-9532

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Le Vallauris can arrange for private events according to the wishes of the clients. We like to be known to be a "one stop shop!"

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Beef Filet  - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Wild Boar Pâté.  - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Chilean Sea Bass - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Profiterole - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Chocolate Mousse - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Prosciutto Salad - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
shrimp salad - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
White Fish With A Mustard Mousseline - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Eggs Benedict - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Grilled Salmon - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Dark Chocolate Cake - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Oysters on the Half Shell - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Roasted Sea Bass In Potato Crust - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Maine Lobster Raviolis Basil Bisque - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Escargot - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Lobster Ravioli - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Rack of Lamb - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Lamb Loin - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Russian River Transmountainous Petrosian Caviar - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Crispy Half Duck With Potato Galette - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Stuffed Chicken Breast - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Maine Lobster With Vanilla Butter - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Duck Trio Sampler - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Seared Venison Tournedos - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Bread - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Iced  Tea - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Champagne - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Cream Of Mushroom Soup - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Soufflé Grand Marnier - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Beef Cheek With Bowtie Pasta - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Maine Lobster Cakes With Asparagus - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Vanilla souffle - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Petit Ahi Tuna Tartare - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Maine Lobster Raviolis Basil Bisque And Spinach - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Country Pâté - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Salad With Prosciutto, Blue Cheese And Walnuts - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Duck - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Profiteroles - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Petite Filet Mignon - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Ceaser - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Oysters - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Pecan Tart With Pistacio Ice Cream - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Braised Lamb Shank W/ Cabernet Sauce & Spinach Mashed Potatoes - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Roasted Veal Filet, White Port Sauce, Mashed Potatoes & Portobello - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Apetizer - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Beautiful garden patio at Le Vallauris in Palm Springs - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Entree - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Beautiful and tasty dishes at Le Vallauris - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Dessert at Le Vallauris - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Terrace under the trees - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Lobster Salad - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Swordfish Drizzled With Lemon And Thyme Butter - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Delicious Prix Fixe Valentine's Day Menu. Availability from 3pm to 10 pm

Thank you

Le Vallauris Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (102)
Romantic (81)
Great for Outdoor Dining (74)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Fit for Foodies (64)
Good for a Date (64)
Notable Wine List (52)
Quiet Conversation (52)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Authentic (40)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Worth the Drive (32)
Cozy (31)
Historic (22)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Live Music (14)
People Watching (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fireplace (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Scenic View (8)
Fun (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (3)
Casual (3)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been to this venue a few times. ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to this venue a few times. We respect what they offer, over all, as it relates to food & service. We went there tonight to celebrate an 80th birthday of one of our party. We enjoy having a cocktail at the bar before proceeding to our table at any venue. We arrived here tonight to discover a previously unannounced private party had exclusive access to the bar. Disappointed, we had to text the rest of our party that we were going to rendezvous with at the bar of the situation. It was a mixed emotion evening for the remainder. The food was excellent, as expected, in spite of a mis-communication as to the protein of the evening's "special" appetizer, which was basically no more than what was on the regular menu. We told the waiter that we were satisfied with our one bottle of wine and did not want any more when suddenly a second bottle appeared, was opened & poured. It seemed that mis-communication was the order of the evening in the small details. Somehow we felt at fault but really should not have. Over all we would consider going back for the food, but would not put this venue high on our priority choice list. The one saving grace in the entire evening was the companionship at our table, not so much where we were. Frankly would not consider seriously returning here any time soon if an enjoyable evening was desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Wonderful evening, the food was absolute ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful evening, the food was absolutely perfect, the service was excellent, and the atmosphere of the outdoor dinning area was beautiful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant never disappoints! Beaut ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant never disappoints! Beautiful, carefully prepared classic dishes in a splendid outdoor patio. Always A+!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very special and traditional gem in Palm ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Very special and traditional gem in Palm Springs! There is magic here. The food, staff, ambience, and customers combine to create a real dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a very enjoyable birthday dinner ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very enjoyable birthday dinner for my wife at Le Vallauris. We were visiting Palm Springs and selected the restaurant reading online reviews like this. I was looking for French cuisine because many of our best memories are from many visits to France. I wanted everything to be perfect and the entire team at Le Vallauris made it happen from the way were greeted, and taken care of the entire evening. We had two of our children and they were catered to and thoroughly enjoyed our first time eating at Le Vallauris. We (the adults) enjoyed champagne, wine and their dessert coffees along with assorted appetizers, entrees and desserts (we let the kids eat). Everything was perfectly prepared and generously portioned. We started with indoor seating which I had selected because my wife does not like to be cold and we were there on a January evening, but were treated to dessert on the patio which was very comfortable and enjoyable. My entire family looks forward to returning for another enjoyable meal. My wife said it was perfect. Thank you to all at Le Vallauris.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience. Food and service t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic experience. Food and service top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter had just the right balance of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter had just the right balance of friendliness and professionalism. He was also very conversant with the menu and the wines. I found the place a bit pricey but not totally unexpected. All in all, I say go for it, but try and sit in the garden area. The ambience there is far superior to the inside.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent French food in a beautiful and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent French food in a beautiful and historic old home. Highly recommended.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful special occasion res ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

This is a wonderful special occasion restaurant. Great food and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was excellent as was the servic ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The meal was excellent as was the service. The outdoor table was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le Vallauris is a special restaurant wit ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Le Vallauris is a special restaurant with delicious food. We have been going to Sunday brunch for years.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the world's most beautiful and we ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of the world's most beautiful and well managed restaurants. A wonderful experience every time we walk in the door. Superb.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While we had a memorable New Year's Eve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

While we had a memorable New Year's Eve dinner here about five years ago , we were a little disappointed this time. The beet soup was very good, the beet salad was standard , the veal filets were tender but the steak entree was tough . The pear tart was uninteresting. The space itself is very appealing ( garden and interior), but awkward tripod daily menu boards are a bad idea and they detract from the ambience. I can't fault the wine list - nice choices. Old style upscale dining although even here people show up in jeans and T shirts.

Tags: Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The waiter immediately tried to move us ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The waiter immediately tried to move us from the prix fixed

and

when my wife bought only a glass of wine - he was gone

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Great ambiance. Great service from start ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great ambiance. Great service from start to finish with very knowledgable staff. Highly recommend it!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice Place to dine for special occa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Very nice Place to dine for special occasions. The food was superb!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife, daughter, friend and I left the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My wife, daughter, friend and I left the restaurant talking about how wonderful the whole

experience was; food, ambience and service. We shared tastes of each other's dishes and

absolutely loved everything! It was expensive but well worth it. The next morning, we all

had breakfast together and still talked about what a lovely evening we had. Thank-you!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stumbeled upon this restaurant a month o ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Stumbeled upon this restaurant a month or so ago - have been back three times since then. I love their French menu - the food and the outdoor patio are outstanding. I just wish they would place an additional restaurant in the San Diego area where we live!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always outstanding. From lob ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food is always outstanding. From lobster to crispy duck, you simply can't go wrong.

The outdoor patio is beautiful. The staff can be a bit pretentious but they are exacting and available.

Service is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Private Room, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very reliable, outstanding ambiance on t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Very reliable, outstanding ambiance on the terrace, the staff is professional and helpful without condescension. Appetizers are a strong pointn as is the wine selection. Too notch special dinner place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We dined on the 2nd of January. It was a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We dined on the 2nd of January. It was a slow night since most were out on New Years Eve and on the 1st. The patio is very nice but it was a bit cold so they accommodated moving us inside. Trouble is it was drafty and cold inside as well. The restaurant was almost empty so I don't know why we couldn't get a non drafty table? The service was good but not great. The food was great but with only two alcohol drinks and food for three (one desert) our bill was $264. Not a great value overall. Perhaps on a more vibrant night when the patio is warmer?

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

New Years was a disaster. Mostly becaus ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years was a disaster. Mostly because of the weather, but the restaurant decided have people packed nose to tail in the bar, with out any comment - maybe that is normal fort this place. Was expecting more for 500 dinner. Happy to spend this amount for a memorable meal. Will try some place else next time no matter the weather.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

We made our reservation several weeks in ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We made our reservation several weeks in advance via OpenTable. The restaurant called and confirmed our reservation weeks in advance. We did not know, or understand, the reservation was for an outside table. The weather did not cooperate, requiring the restaurant to cancel our reservation just before we arrived for our event. When I explained our situation of traveling from out of town, having never been to Palm Springs, or the restaurant, not knowing (or realizing) we were seated outside, they graciously accommodated us and seated us inside for a lovely and delicious meal. We are thankful that the hosts saved our evening under very challenging circumstance and acknowledge their resourcefulness. We are still savoring the memory of the chateaubriand. Merci!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New Year's Eve or any time. Has never di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve or any time. Has never disappointed. Always enjoy our meals, service..warm, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with great food and amazing ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place with great food and amazing everything!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It could be no where else... A gem in P ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It could be no where else... A gem in Palm Springs. Amazing owners. Good classical food. Very expensive wine list. Difficult to explain why we love it and why we can 't imagine to stay more than two days in Palm Springs without a lunch or dinner in le Vallauris patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been coming here since 1995. Le Va ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I've been coming here since 1995. Le Vallauris is always outstanding. This particular night was exceptional. They accommodated our special requests, treated us like royalty and were so fun and friendly we did not want to leave. I brought a friend who was from out of the country and the experience as a first timer blew his mind. Thank you and I will see you on my next visit to PSP!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal and terrific service! Ev ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Delicious meal and terrific service! Everything perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great wine selection. The menu items are ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great wine selection. The menu items are great. You can't go wrong with any selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant offers great food and ser ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The restaurant offers great food and service is also good, the owner comes out to greet all customers too

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was another delicious meal and deligh ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was another delicious meal and delightful evening...this time showing off this excellent restaurant to family visiting for the holidays. It wasn't surprising that they were impressed from the moment we were escorted to our table on the tree-covered patio. The big challenge of the evening was selecting from the creative menu, but when I saw venison as an option, my mind was made up. It was perfectly prepare and extraordinarily tender. The desert soufflé is not to be missed. Our waiter and the other service staff were friendly and efficient...something I've found true on every visit to Le Vallauris.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When my wife wants a real treat we go to ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 29, 2016

When my wife wants a real treat we go to Le Vallauris. We think it is one of the best restaurants in the valley. I would recommend Le Vallauris to anyone that appreciates great food in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Keith Richards was there. Enjoyable, as ...

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Keith Richards was there. Enjoyable, as always. Very attentive and knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolute gem in every way! Superb foo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

An absolute gem in every way! Superb food, ambiance, and service! A great experience

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was supe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything about our experience was superior to any other experience. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome and encouraged to relax and enjoy our evening. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marvelous French cuisine in a desert set ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Marvelous French cuisine in a desert setting. It's expensive, but very much worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome!! Loved the service, loved the f ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Awesome!! Loved the service, loved the food, loved the ambiance. The outdoor patio is beautiful. Our server, Olivier, was awesome. We were so impressed that the owner stopped by our table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always feel warm and welcomed by the ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We always feel warm and welcomed by the staff here. The food is excellent and the service, top-notch. This is a classic Palm Springs jewell and is very unique. Thanks from Mister Wilson.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! We have avoided Le Vallauris for ma ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Wow! We have avoided Le Vallauris for many years because we assumed it would be stuffy, serve food that was overly salty and fatty, and be so overpriced we would not enjoy ourselves. WE WERE WRONG! Don't make the same mistake we made: go to Le Vallauris and you will find yourself transported to a magical site of attentive, warm service (yes, it's French and warm, we swear!); outstanding, creative food that is not overdone in any way; and a lovely, romantic evening that will make you feel as though you never, ever want to leave. We went on Christmas and enjoyed every single moment. We took an aged bottle from our cellar and the server treated it with great care as if it were his own 1990 bottle of wine. Thank you, Le Vallauris, for being such a wonderful restaurant in the heart of Palm Springs. When can we go back?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was very excited to eat at a very high e ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Was very excited to eat at a very high end Palm Springs restaurant for Christmas dinner 2016. Had read a few lukewarm reviews, but decided to go for it anyway. Loved the atmosphere. Got to sit in the courtyard with a heater close enough by. Sommelier was great. Helped me to a decent Oregon Pinot Noir. Waiter was good, if a little distracted. On the downside, everything else seemed less than up to par. Had to ask for water continuously. Did not seem to be many female employees, so the ladies room needed attention. In a bad way. The food was only OK. My dining companion said her turkey was gamy. My rack of lamb was perfect, but the accompaniments were lacking. Glad I had the experience, but would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.