About Le Vallauris

385 West Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

Established in the heart of Palm Springs since 1973, Le Vallauris located at the foot of San Jacinto Mountains has been the highest rated restaurant in the Palm Springs Valley since its inception. Owned and operated by the well known restaurateur Paul Bruggemans who was also owner of the Famous Le St Germain restaurant in Hollywood. The Historic Landmark was built in 1927 and was owned by the owners of the famous Desert Inn which was The hotel in the Valley. Many grand parties were held in the house for guests such as Duke Ellington, Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong and many more. It was a favorite place for General Patton when he was based in Palm Springs to stage the Battle of the Bulge during World War II. Later on, when the restaurant was established it became a favorite place for Presidents and the Hollywood elite. The renowned Patio lined with Giant Fichus trees is THE place to dine. The Patio is cooled in the Summer and heated in the Winter.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm; Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Le Vallauris has a policy that requires a credit card for reservations of 8 persons or more. Reservations MUST be cancelled by 9:00AM for LUNCH reservations and by 12:00 noon for DINNER reservations. A charge of $25 per person will be levied for cancellations made AFTER these hours.

Cross Street:
North Palm Canyon Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 325-5059

Website:
http://www.levallauris.com/

Entertainment:
Le Vallauris has a pianist in the bar.

Catering:
Le Vallauris has developed a famous reputation for outside caterings from 2 to 500 guests. The key to success is that Chef Jean Paul prepares all the food on site, no pre-cooked food is kept in hot boxes for a whole day! Le Vallauris has catered to parties as far as Laguna Beach at the coast. A professional service staff is used to give unobtrusive and friendly service. Weddings and Corporate events are their specialty. Comprehensive packages are available to accommodate budgets. Le Vallauris includes in its packages for up to 200 guests all the equipment needed except tables and chairs.

Parking Details:
Le Vallauris offers Complimentary Valet Parking strictly on a tipping basis. For private parties hosts may choose to tip the valet exclusively so guest do not feel obliged to tip.

Executive Chef:
Jean Paul Lair

Private Party Facilities:
Le Vallauris has 2 inside dining rooms for private parties each one with a capacity for up to 50 persons. The Patio can also be used on a "buy out" basis for up to 150 persons and a tree shaded Gazebo is available for up to 120 guests. These facilities are able to use an array of "prix fixe" menus.

Private Party Contact:
Omar Haddedou: 8669719532

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Le Vallauris can arrange for private events according to the wishes of the clients. We like to be known to be a "one stop shop!"

Restaurant Photos

Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Beef Filet  - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Wild Boar Pâté.  - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Chilean Sea Bass - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Profiterole - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Chocolate Mousse - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Prosciutto Salad - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
shrimp salad - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
White Fish With A Mustard Mousseline - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Eggs Benedict - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Grilled Salmon - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Dark Chocolate Cake - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Oysters on the Half Shell - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Roasted Sea Bass In Potato Crust - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Maine Lobster Raviolis Basil Bisque - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Escargot - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Lobster Ravioli - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Rack of Lamb - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Lamb Loin - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Russian River Transmountainous Petrosian Caviar - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Crispy Half Duck With Potato Galette - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Stuffed Chicken Breast - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Maine Lobster With Vanilla Butter - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Duck Trio Sampler - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Seared Venison Tournedos - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Bread - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Iced  Tea - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Champagne - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Cream Of Mushroom Soup - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Soufflé Grand Marnier - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Beef Cheek With Bowtie Pasta - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Maine Lobster Cakes With Asparagus - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Vanilla souffle - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Petit Ahi Tuna Tartare - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Maine Lobster Raviolis Basil Bisque And Spinach - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Country Pâté - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Salad With Prosciutto, Blue Cheese And Walnuts - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Duck - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Profiteroles - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Petite Filet Mignon - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Ceaser - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Oysters - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Pecan Tart With Pistacio Ice Cream - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Braised Lamb Shank W/ Cabernet Sauce & Spinach Mashed Potatoes - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Roasted Veal Filet, White Port Sauce, Mashed Potatoes & Portobello - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Apetizer - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Beautiful garden patio at Le Vallauris in Palm Springs - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Entree - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Beautiful and tasty dishes at Le Vallauris - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Dessert at Le Vallauris - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Terrace under the trees - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Lobster Salad - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA
Swordfish Drizzled With Lemon And Thyme Butter - Le Vallauris, Palm Springs, CA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Full menu price charged for same day cancellation.

Le Vallauris Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Food
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
7 More
Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Overall
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Food
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Springs ›

Special Occasion (72)
Romantic (61)
Great for Outdoor Dining (58)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Good for a Date (48)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Notable Wine List (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Authentic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Cozy (22)
Worth the Drive (18)
Historic (17)
People Watching (11)
Live Music (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Business Meals (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Scenic View (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fireplace (6)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
965 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great. Ordered the lobster salad ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great. Ordered the lobster salad as a main. Presentation fantastic but a little heavy on the mayo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

One of America's top restaurants. Food, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

One of America's top restaurants. Food, wine list, and service are exceptional. Patio seating is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent & elegant without the fussines ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent & elegant without the fussiness. Beautiful outside ambiance, great live background music, extensive wine list, authentic french cuisine, magical Grand Marnier souffle and an owner who genuinely cares that his customers are happy by visiting each table throughout the night. My favorite restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited this restaurant many tim ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We have visited this restaurant many times, I can say we always leave with return anticipation.

Great menus, great service. Always above the norm.

The Ambieance is especially fitting for Pal Springs, there is no other like this establishment. The owner normally visits with each table, this leaves a great feeling and is a great personal touch.

Keep the excellance !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le Vallauris has been our favorite in th ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Le Vallauris has been our favorite in the Palm Springs area for years. Their food is a constant 5 stars and the service is without equal. Every restaurant of this type is always rated on the quality of its food and Le Vallauris great; actually mote than great. And go for the wine list. It is obvious that each selection is is chosen with great expertise. My wife and I eat at highly ranked restaurants around the world and Le Vallauris is up there with the very best.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been dining here for 20 years. I ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have been dining here for 20 years. It is the Special place in Palm Springs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best turkey dinner EVER!

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Best turkey dinner EVER!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have traveled extensively throughout t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I have traveled extensively throughout the US, and Le Vallauris tops my personal list of best restaurants. If you find yourself traveling to Palm Springs, Le Vallauris has to be on your dining agenda. You will not be disappointed. Superior service, delightful cuisine, and you will be amazed by the patio seating (I highly recommend it). Enjoy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a perfect restaurant for Thanksgi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

It was a perfect restaurant for Thanksgiving!! They offered a traditional turkey dinner plus other delicious options. I order salmon everywhere and this was by far the best ever! The ambience was delightful. Live music was a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We (two couples) had Thanksgiving dinner ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We (two couples) had Thanksgiving dinner here. The meal was fantastic and it was great that there were options for the vegetarian in our group. The outdoor terrace was magical at night, with perfect temperature. Our server, Willie, was attentive, funny and a delight. The wine sommelier, Bruce, was helpful and recommended a great red wine at a reasonable price. This was our first experience here and we would highly recommend it - especially for a holiday or special occasion meal. We had a wonderful time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

World-class continental dining in a Cali ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

World-class continental dining in a California setting. You sit outside under giant fig trees and enjoy three-star cuisine impeccably served. Even the bar drinks are expertly made. We try to go there at least once whenever we're in Palm Springs.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Thanksgiving dinner away from ho ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Special Thanksgiving dinner away from home. Servers were very attentive & accommodating.

Stuffed pear was a real treat. Turkey very moist and sides were excellent. Fulfilled our every wish including preparing a great take home box since serving was more than we could enjoy in one seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing dinner. This is where we decided ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing dinner. This is where we decided to spend our thanksgiving this year, and we plan on making it a tradition now.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it here! The butternut squash soup ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Loved it here! The butternut squash soup that came with the prefix dinner was the best I've ever had. The wait staff was awesome, very on top of things. I ordered a gin, champagne, berry cocktail I believe it was called the Bocce Cup and I loved it. Food was delicious, and the prefix dinner portions are pretty large.

Can't wait to come back!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal service, ambiance and the foo ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Phenomenal service, ambiance and the food was exceptional except dessert was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Right up there as one of our best dining ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Right up there as one of our best dining experiences, ever

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an amazing restaurant. Service p ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This is an amazing restaurant. Service perfect, food perfect and lovely ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place ever

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Best place ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you are looking for an elegant, roman ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

If you are looking for an elegant, romantic dinner this is the place to go in Palm Springs. We were so pleasantly surprised by our first experience there! The food was outstanding (crab cake special appetizer was melt-in-your-mouth delicious as was the foie gras) and the servers were attentive and friendly. We appreciated the owner/manager stopping at our table and they comped our dessert as we were there celebrating our anniversary. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been there many times. This time w ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We've been there many times. This time was not as special because we did not get an outside table. With that in mind make sure to call and confirm that you expect to get an outside table if that is your preference. We had called in the past and booked online for the first time for this occasion. Food was as expected for an expensive restaurant. Service was OK.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Amazing place for dinner. Highly recomme ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing place for dinner. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys great atmosphere and great French food.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Music, Business Meals, Casual, Fun, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Organic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my spouse to this restaurant for ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I took my spouse to this restaurant for his birthday. We had the Degustation menu. His favorite was the oysters with salmon caviar. My favorite was the lobster in butter tarragon sauce. Servers were very friendly and attentive. My biggest complaint is the sommelier. You can tell he smokes and he smells like a walking cigarette butt. He come over to recommend a wine. I had to hold my breath because he smelled awful. I accepted his first recommendation because I just did not want his cigarette smoking breath hovering over me. He needs to rinse he mouth with a bottle of scope and chew lots of gum before he starts interacting with the customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We dined on the beautiful patio on a chi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We dined on the beautiful patio on a chilly night in Palm Springs. The food was good, the location was beautiful, and fortunately we had a portable heater at our table. After about a half hour however, a waiter took the heater at our table and moved it across the patio--to a table that was very near another heater. It became cold quickly, so we asked our waiter if we could get another heater. Unfortunately they only had a few and they were all in use, so our waiter waited until another table left (an hour later) before moving their heater to our table.

After paying our $350 bill and leaving, we received notification from OpenTable that the restaurant reported us for not honoring our reservation (which we obviously had). All-in-all the experience just left me feeling like we were totally unimportant to Le Vallauris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

We celebrated our birthdays and annivers ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We celebrated our birthdays and anniversary with very close friends. The outdoor setting is beautiful, outdoor lighting and mature trees highlight the mood.

Service was impeccable and the food was divine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolute treat. One of the most delig ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

An absolute treat. One of the most delightful and stylish restaurants in the Valley, which would rank with the best internationally. With a lovely warm ambience, wonderful food and served by professional waiters, it made for a most memorable evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing. Love all of it. A bit pricey bu ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Amazing. Love all of it. A bit pricey but it was old world type quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

PLeasant setting. Great, not rushed ser ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

PLeasant setting. Great, not rushed service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for our 40th anniversary and had ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We went for our 40th anniversary and had a wonderful dinner! We had several people recommend this restaurant and will recommend it to my friends. The service was fantastic as was the food. A must for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined by the beautiful patio . It was bu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Dined by the beautiful patio . It was busy when we got seated but they were prompt. Attentive staff and great selection of food. We enjoyed our food a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting. Delicious, well-porti ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Beautiful setting. Delicious, well-portioned dishes. Great service. Only thing I'm a bit bothered about is where we were seated: the very back next to a family. Guess we didn't look beautiful or rich enough to give us one of the nice seats in the center of the outdoor patio.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We came here for our wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We came here for our wedding anniversary as recommended by a friend. It was so delicious and the attention to detail in plating was spot on. We really enjoyed ourselves! My only gripe would be that the bench seat I sat on was wobbly making for a shakey seating situation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding atmosphere! Outdoor patio ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Outstanding atmosphere! Outdoor patio seating is a must with the lights. Service was impeccable and food marvelous. Celebrated a 90th birthday and they made everyone comfortable and welcome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot, great service, 3 out of 4 di ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great spot, great service, 3 out of 4 dishes were excellent, staff apologized and made an attempt to make up for problem with one choice. Great spot for special occasion

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been coming here for decades. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have been coming here for decades. The food quality is always spot on. The crispy duck is by far the best that I've ever tasted. Great ambiance and altogether a class act!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible French restaurant. Great plac ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Incredible French restaurant. Great place for a very special occasion. Superb service. Great wine list but very expensive. Two wonderful Prix Fixe menus plus their regular menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding experience - high ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Absolutely outstanding experience - highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and ambiance are wonderful. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The service and ambiance are wonderful. The food and bathrooms are an issue. We had

the prix fixe tasting menu and 2 of the items were way too fishy. One was the mashed

potatoes which were served under sea bass but the parts of the potatoes that weren't under

the fish were fishy and for me untouchable. There was also an appie that was way fishy.

And the women's bathroom needs updating badly. We'll probably be back but not soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Sheer Perfection! The food: so many co ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Sheer Perfection! The food: so many courses on the pre-fix menu, and one more delicious than the next. Truly not a bad course. The waiter, who has been there since the 80's, recommended one of the best bottles of wine anyone in our party has ever enjoyed. The menu is presented on a whiteboard, so fun, and so many options, you will struggle making a choice. Regardless of what you pick, it will be beautifully presented and amazing in taste. The owners stop by every table throughout the evening. So Special! Do not miss this amazing restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best of the best! Food, wines and s ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The best of the best! Food, wines and service are superb. The venue is exceptional. This is fine dining at its best.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was extremely disappoint ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This restaurant was extremely disappointing. We were there to celebrate our birthdays and had high hopes based on the reviews. If you are someone who is accustomed to great food and impeccable service, do not come to this overrated restaurant. We have eaten at many high end French restaurants and this did not live up to our expectations. At this type of restaurant and at these prices, we expected the wait staff to be familiar with the food and to be able to describe the dishes However, when we asked our server to describe the lobster dish, he replied, "the lobster meat is easy to remove from the shell." When we asked him to describe the veal dish, he replied, "it's like a tenderloin, except the meat comes from a baby calf." When we asked about the fish, he said "it's a white fish surrounded by vegetables." Our mistake was not leaving the restaurant after these descriptions. Instead, one of us ordered the degustation menu. Big mistake because then we were stuck at the restaurant. Could it get worse? Yes! Instead of describing each course as it was delivered, the plates were simply left at our table. We had to attempt to remember what each course was supposed to be. I could go on and on about how incredibly disappointing this meal was, but I've gone on too long already. Do not go to this restaurant if what you want is a high end, french food experience. You will not find it here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.