About Le Vallauris

385 West Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

Established in the heart of Palm Springs since 1973, Le Vallauris located at the foot of San Jacinto Mountains has been the highest rated restaurant in the Palm Springs Valley since its inception. Owned and operated by the well known restaurateur Paul Bruggemans who was also owner of the Famous Le St Germain restaurant in Hollywood. The Historic Landmark was built in 1927 and was owned by the owners of the famous Desert Inn which was The hotel in the Valley. Many grand parties were held in the house for guests such as Duke Ellington, Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong and many more. It was a favorite place for General Patton when he was based in Palm Springs to stage the Battle of the Bulge during World War II. Later on, when the restaurant was established it became a favorite place for Presidents and the Hollywood elite. The renowned Patio lined with Giant Fichus trees is THE place to dine. The Patio is cooled in the Summer and heated in the Winter.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday and Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm; Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Le Vallauris has a policy that requires a credit card for reservations of 8 persons or more. Reservations MUST be cancelled by 9:00AM for LUNCH reservations and by 12:00 noon for DINNER reservations. A charge of $25 per person will be levied for cancellations made AFTER these hours.

Cross Street:
Palm Canyon Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 325-5059

Website:
http://www.levallauris.com/

Entertainment:
Le Vallauris has a pianist in the bar.

Catering:
Le Vallauris has developed a famous reputation for outside caterings from 2 to 500 guests. The key to success is that Chef Jean Paul prepares all the food on site, no pre-cooked food is kept in hot boxes for a whole day! Le Vallauris has catered to parties as far as Laguna Beach at the coast. A professional service staff is used to give unobtrusive and friendly service. Weddings and Corporate events are their specialty. Comprehensive packages are available to accommodate budgets. Le Vallauris includes in its packages for up to 200 guests all the equipment needed except tables and chairs.

Parking Details:
Le Vallauris offers Complimentary Valet Parking strictly on a tipping basis. For private parties hosts may choose to tip the valet exclusively so guest do not feel obliged to tip.

Executive Chef:
Jean Paul Lair

Private Party Facilities:
Le Vallauris has 2 inside dining rooms for private parties each one with a capacity for up to 50 persons. The Patio can also be used on a "buy out" basis for up to 150 persons and a tree shaded Gazebo is available for up to 120 guests. These facilities are able to use an array of "prix fixe" menus.

Private Party Contact:
Omar Haddedou: (866) 971-9532

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Le Vallauris can arrange for private events according to the wishes of the clients. We like to be known to be a "one stop shop!"

Le Vallauris Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (123)
Romantic (99)
Great for Outdoor Dining (97)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Good for a Date (81)
Fit for Foodies (73)
Notable Wine List (69)
Quiet Conversation (62)
Creative Cuisine (60)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Authentic (48)
Worth the Drive (46)
Cozy (43)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Historic (30)
Great for Brunch (23)
Live Music (22)
Tasting Menu (22)
People Watching (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Fireplace (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Scenic View (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Fun (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Private Room (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Casual (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Organic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1133 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been going to Le Vallauris for ov ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been going to Le Vallauris for over 20 years, and this is by far my favorite restaurant in the desert. The beautiful patio setting is iconic, the staff is friendly and professional, and the food is always perfect. Whether you want a gastronomic masterpiece or healthy California cuisine, this beautiful experience never disappoints. The owners are warm, friendly, and always make me and my dinner guests feel most welcome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as usual. I have never been d ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food as usual. I have never been disappointed with this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and ambiance with absolute to ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

great food and ambiance with absolute top service. Patio dining is great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the , if not " The " finest dinin ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

One of the , if not " The " finest dining experiences I have ever had. Everything was all I could hope for, and then some. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal at a Palm Spring's classic. D ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal at a Palm Spring's classic. Diverse menu that changes every day. A professional and well trained wait staff guides you though the menu options. Sitting in the outdoor patio is a must! Walking distance to downtown Palm Springs. Great bar with amazing bartenders. My favorite restaurant in the desert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was very professional... we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was very professional... we did need to send back our fish as it was a bit rubbery. The maitre d graciously offered to remove the cost from our bill as we did not want to wait for another entree. Perhaps the lesson is not to order a fish dish in a land locked state! Otherwise service and ambience was first rate....

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been fans of LeVallauris for 30+ y ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We've been fans of LeVallauris for 30+ years and always look forward to a special evening when we're in Palm Springs. The "garden" dining is a unique and romantic setting for any special occasion and the menu is always creative and interesting. We had two "special" appetizers -- fresh oysters and fried scallops, then lamb chops and lobster ravioli for entrees. All good choices, although the oysters were small and the ravioli was not as delicate as I prefer. Prices are high, so be prepared -- the setting and service is worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Made a reservation based on Open Table's ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Made a reservation based on Open Table's recommendation as one of California's 100 most romantic restaurants. It was a post Valentine's Day and birthday dinner for us. The outside dining was impressive with seating under well established trees that were illuminated. The service was second to none and the dining selections were outstanding. Food was excellent and the wine list expansive. My wife is still talking about how much she enjoyed her beet salad and lobster! I ordered the fresh mushroom soup followed by very tender and well prepared rack of lamb. Truly a great find and my wife and I will return on future visits to the Palm Springs area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even since it was Valentines the dinner ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Even since it was Valentines the dinner was remarkable! That is all we can say. If you are a foodie go there!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a review of Valentine's Day dinn ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a review of Valentine's Day dinner, a special occasion fixed price, four course event.

First the food was outstanding! For example, my lobster cocktail was a tasty full claw, plus and it was beautifully presented. In fact, every course was plated to appeal and delicious; with respect to the chef -- well done.

This was a warm winter evening and the patio was very romantic with light bubbles in the trees and well spaced tables attractively set. Maybe I'm old fashioned but it was so nice to see most of the men in jackets and the women well dressed.

Our rack of lamb entries were perfectly done and presented with an appealing gravy sauce. Deserts were sweet and terrific.

The only minor flaws were in the service. Although there restaurant was fully staffed, maybe overstaffed, things did not always go smoothly. Bread did not arrive until mid-way into the entry. Entries arrived before the appetizer course plates had been removed and our server had to do a juggling act to get them on. Tea was served in a pot where the tea leaves had splashed on to the outside of the pot. Tea and coffee both arrived sometime well after desert was served. None of these service flaws is major, but they are worth noting for a meal where one is paying top dollar and expects a smooth near flawless operation. On the plus side, service was well paced and attentive.

With a couple of glasses of wine, our check was $250. A fair price I think for a very fine, special occasion dinner in a romantic setting. Recommended for special occasions.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Such a wonderful Valentine's Day experie ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Such a wonderful Valentine's Day experience with my girlfriend. The food, service and ambience was impeccable. We both look forward to returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Valentines Day and had a won ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for Valentines Day and had a wonderful meal. Reservations were required, but the staff did a wonderful job making each table feel special. Although there was a set menu, there were wonderful choices under each category.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant with terrific ambiance, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant with terrific ambiance, the food and it presentation were great and our waiter was on point and attentive

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy coming here. Perfect eve ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

I always enjoy coming here. Perfect evening. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice dinner! The place is kind of u ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice dinner! The place is kind of unique. Outdoor dining but in an enclosed environment. Great choices on the menu. It is upper scale so may be pricey for some. However, it is well worth the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wonderful outside seating, a ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, wonderful outside seating, and excellent service. A favorite restaurant when I am in Palm Springs

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic! You enter an enchanted area ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic! You enter an enchanted area where they've managed to bring the outdoors inside. Our waiter Jonathan knew just what to recommend. He was terrific! I had the lobster ravioli and my husband had the rack of Lamb. Both the best we've ever had. The owner stops by every table and really seems to care. We will return year after year for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A totally magical dining experience wher ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

A totally magical dining experience where we celebrated our anniversary. The food, service and ambiance were exceptional. This restaurant is one of the best in the U.S.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Wife and I have been dinning at Le Va ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My Wife and I have been dinning at Le Vallauris for 30 years and it is by far out favorite restaurant in Palm Springs for more then one reason. First and foremost the food is outstanding, you won't find fresher or better prepared food any where else that can top the quality here. The service is impeccable, but more then that the servers have a sense of humor that is refreshing and adds to the dining experience. The wine list is very good and not over priced which is nice, so many places in Palm Springs triple(or more) the price of a bottle of wine, I don't see that here. The outdoor seating at Le Vallauris is wonderful, we always sit outside, it looks a little like a fairy land the way they have the lighting in the trees, very romantic. And on this Saturday night they had music that was very good.

This place is a class act from start to finish, and what makes it even better is you can dress up in your tux if you wish too, but casual works just fine too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent evening with Continental at ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

An excellent evening with Continental atmosphere and great food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Le Vallauris is one of our favorite 5 St ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Le Vallauris is one of our favorite 5 Star restaurants in Palm Springs. The food is perfectly prepared, the presentation is beautiful, and the service is professional and gracious. As I've said in my past review, "Bring an appetite and bring your wallet" this is one of the most expensive restaurants in Palm Springs. The only problem I have with Le Vallauris is that the wine list is so over-priced. Most red wines are $100+ and I know we would eat there more often if we could get a reasonably priced bottle.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Live Music, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely awesome. Best lunch I've ever ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Absolutely awesome. Best lunch I've ever had! Visiting Palm Springs I'd say this is a "must".

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambience,outstanding service, ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful ambience,outstanding service, great wine and food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, , Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second time eating here. It ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was our second time eating here. It was disappointing. The waiter rushed us with prix fixe menus before even welcoming us or offering us a drink. Our table was right next to a live piano player who was singing Dean Martin songs. Everyone was just going through the motions. Strange choices on the menu included a white fish from Lake Superior. Such a disappointment. We will not repeat the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Always our favorite. In our opinion, Le ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always our favorite. In our opinion, Le Vallauris is the finest restaurant in Palm Springs/Palm Desert. Food, service, atmosphere (outdoors in the courtyard especially) are outstanding. Not inexpensive but worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A memorable evening at this lovely resta ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 8, 2017

A memorable evening at this lovely restaurant. We sat outside, warmed by heat lamps, and thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the patio. The service and food were excellent. The Caesar salad was perfectly balanced and comprised of gorgeous, flawless Romaine heart leaves. My husband enjoyed his beet salad. We shared the escargot - very tender and appropriately garlicky. He enjoyed his huge steak fillet and my lobster dish was scrumptious. I had to stop myself from eating the corn blini, which were to die for (and tasted very rich).

This was by far our best meal in Palm Springs - highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After four nights of fine dining in Palm ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

After four nights of fine dining in Palm Springs, Vallauris is by far the best, especially if you like classis French food as we do.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything a out this restaurant is amaz ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Everything a out this restaurant is amazing. The atmosphere, the outdoor space is great,the food, the price , and the service. I always want to eat there when I visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, , Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I now understand the hype: it's deserved ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I now understand the hype: it's deserved. This semi open air enclave is where the wealthy in Palm Springs congregate. From the live combo in the bar dark , comfortable bar to the large dining room with no ceiling under the established ficus, this place screams gentry. There's a cozy indoor dining room as well for inclement weather, a portion of which boasts a fireplace with glass walls looking onto to the semi alfresco room. Food, service, and ambience are all top shelf. There are three dinner options, as $89 and a $59 prix fixe with multiple amuse bouches and choice of appetizer, entree, and dessert. Or you can order a'la carte from the handwritten chalkboard menus they move to your table.

Food is French, subtle, and delicious. Preparations are complicated and arranged for maximum visual appeal. Service is legendary. Our 70 something waiter played to his audience as a failed French actor who's served everyone from Jane Fonda, to Arnold Schwarzenegger, to Richard Gere (who purportedly propositioned him back in the day while his date Cindy Crawford was using the ladies' room).

Dinner here is an event. It's a special occasion restaurant, unless you could afford to be a regular, in which case I'd eat here all the time. Wow!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were tourists in Palm Springs. Our lo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were tourists in Palm Springs. Our local Airbnb host warned us to expect Le Vallauris to be only OK and overpriced. Wrong. The outdoor setting was wonderful, the food excellent, the service impeccable -- one of those older style restaurants that invests in mature, career-oriented wait staff (or so it seems). The prices were typical for any current urban restaurant, i.e. somewhat expensive but well within reason. Expensive corkage, however, at $25.00. If any criticism at all, it would be for a slightly pretentious style, but really not a big deal. We'll return whenver back in Palm Springs.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. I have been there seve ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great restaurant. I have been there several times. Took my daughter for the first time, who is a real foodie and she absolutely loved it. Food and service as always was the best.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants I have been ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of the best restaurants I have been to. The foie gras tarrine was unbelievable. The crispy duck and the stuffed duck breast were perfect. Loved it. A bit pricey but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful and romantic - pretty greenery ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful and romantic - pretty greenery and lights. Ask for a spot on the patio! Attentive service, classic dishes - lovely all around.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best find in Palm Springs! Took my wife ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Best find in Palm Springs! Took my wife there for her birthday and the food, staff, wine, & music were a 10 out of 10! Will go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants anywhere. E ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of the best restaurants anywhere. Excellent food, service is impeccable, great wine list. If you can, get a table on the patio - it's truly magical.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it is a beautiful place and always welco ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

it is a beautiful place and always welcoming with one of the owners greeting you at the door.

food is delicious and innovative. the environment and setting and quite stunning. whether its a special occasion or not i have always enjoyed my time spent there. i would say it is one of the best in the desert if not the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great experience there! Had a s ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a great experience there! Had a set menu for about $100 then ordered two mains and a soup a la carte. I have to say the service was impeccable and I think the servers can all read your mind.... What I mean is that they always come to ask you how you are doing at the right time. And the Chilean sea bass was just unforgettable!! I would rate 10/5 if I could. Never mind how the patio eating area is one of a kind....

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply put Le Vallauris is a dining gem. ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Simply put Le Vallauris is a dining gem. The prix fixe lunch is a steal. Don't miss the Grand Marnier souffle!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere, wonderful food, awesom ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great atmosphere, wonderful food, awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.