Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

KozuKozu
(26)
$$$$
Asian | Montreal, Montreal
Booked 8 times today
Mayfair Cocktail BarMayfair Cocktail Bar
(4)
$$$$
Contemporary British | Mile End, Montreal
Restaurant Chasse-GalerieRestaurant Chasse-Galerie
(19)
$$$$
Contemporary Canadian | Plateau Mont-Royal, Montreal
Booked 2 times today
Restaurant ZaikaRestaurant Zaika
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Indian | Montreal, Montreal
Lawrence RestaurantLawrence Restaurant
(190)
$$$$
European | Mile End, Montreal
Booked 11 times today
MoishesMoishes
(1215)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Plateau Mont-Royal, Montreal
Booked 20 times today
Le FiletLe Filet
(572)
$$$$
Fish | Plateau Mont-Royal, Montreal
Booked 12 times today
au coin Berbèreau coin Berbère
(6)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Plateau Mont-Royal, Montreal
Lola Rosa ParcLola Rosa Parc
(112)
$$$$
Vegetarian | Mile End, Montreal
Booked 6 times today
Restaurant EspadonRestaurant Espadon
(3)
$$$$
Seafood | Mile End, Montreal
Chez VictoireChez Victoire
(233)
$$$$
French | Plateau Mont-Royal, Montreal
Booked 3 times today
ONoirONoir
(1039)
$$$$
International | Downtown, Montreal
Booked 17 times today
La FabriqueLa Fabrique
(287)
$$$$
French | Plateau Mont-Royal, Montreal
Booked 3 times today
Chambre à PartChambre à Part
(140)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Plateau Mont-Royal, Montreal
Booked 10 times today
KazaMazaKazaMaza
(24)
$$$$
Lebanese | Mile End, Montreal
Booked 3 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Le Steak Frites St-Paul - Saint-Denis

Le Steak Frites St. Paul at Saint Denis is a Canadian steakhouse located in Quebec, Canada. The restaurant features upscale dining in a casual, comfortable atmosphere.

Le Steak Frites St. Paul at Saint Denis serves lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant's main menu features an assortment of appetizers, salads, main courses and tapas desserts. Appetizers served at the restaurant include bang bang shrimps, pogos, fried calamari, smoked salmon, salmon tartare, onion soup and gratin snails. Entrées featured at Le Steak Frites St. Paul at Saint Denis include steak frites, filet mignon, chateaubriand, confit de canard, grilled salmon and sesame grilled tuna.

4167 rue st-Denis
Montreal, QC H2W 2M7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, French

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
rue Rachel

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 788-4462

Website:
http://www.steakfrites.ca/

Public Transit:
bus et station de métro Mont-Royal

Additional:
BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Non-Smoking

Sort By:
S
13 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Food was good, desserts not. They don't have child dishes. Most restaurants nowadays do accomodate. Mixed up reservations. They didn't have replacement for fries, no options given, thus literally a fries place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2016

Waste of time and money. Food is below any standard. I dont understand that in a city full of good restaurants this can exist. Manu is boring with 5 or 6 meals, and they will not accommodate food requests (due to allergies etc.). Montreal restaurant scene has so much more to offer, stay away from this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The restaurants' ambiance was impeccable from the perfect lighting to the sultry romantic music! I was amazed at how knowledgeable and patient the waitress was with our table! Bonus point: YOU CAN BRING YOUR OWN WINE! I recommend this to anyone looking for something smooth, intimate and warm! Will definitely be coming back here!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 16, 2016

I did my birthday there and we were 20 people. They have accommodated the settings well. Food was delicious ! Great portions except do not take the "petoncle" on the menus cause we my friend got his plate back there was 6pieces. It looked more of an entré than a
Meal . But as for everything else it was a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 30, 2015

Tartare de saumon sublime!
Mais n'offre pas de surlonge...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2015

BYOB, Steak-Frires all share the same menu, you know what to expect.
Great service.
They could accommoda one of us in a wheelchair, cool about it.
We stayed more than 4 hours, talking, having our wine on a quiet Friday.
We'll be back

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 31, 2014

Beans fries sauces were great . The filet mignon was very medium tasting for a steak place . Marination could solve all this . Nice cut, low on taste

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 27, 2014

We took out grandchildren to Montreal for the weekend and they love Steak and frites. This was the perfect place: The Frites were excellent nd the steak generous Iif perhaps a bit bland on the taste side). The steak was done properly: 3 à point and & saignant.

Service was friendly, attentive without being obtrusive, and helpful: In French when we spoke French and in English when a question was asked in English.

Bring your own wine is a decided plus!!

A bit noisy, but it was a Saturday night, after all.

I had booked Lalou for the evening, but my wife and the kids quite rightly made me change reservations. Lalou will wait till it's just the two of us, but this was perfect for us with the kids.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2014

We were looking for a simple steak frites bistro- this one was a bit larger, and when we arrived could only be seated in the back immediately, and we were hungry and didn't want to wait for a table up front, that was our only mistake. The food was delicious, onion soup, and steak frites with great sauce choices, and perfectly cooked. And the all you can eat fries was a great addition- at first we thought why so few fries , but our waiter explained he'd refill all we wanted with hot crispy fries…yes we had many refills with delicious aioli sauce to dip!
Delicious dessert as well, chocolate cake with warm melted center!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 16, 2014

Nothing spectacular, but adequate for a weekend lunch time byob.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 7, 2014

Went to Steak Frites with a multigenerational group. The menu was great and I liked that I could bring mu own wine. The sesame crusted tuna did not seem fresh. Will stick to meat next time. Still, overall I recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 18, 2014

Restaurant nicely located on St Denis. Great moderne stylish looking, unfortunately extremely difficult to understand the waiter in both French or English. After asking several times, and unable to comprehend two out of three cuts of meats. I ended up ordering a cut of meat, I really did not want and the cooking grade was not understood as well and I needed to return it for correction. Frustrating to watch our guest eat while I waited for a re-cooked steak St.Paul. Little effort was made to correct or recover the situation, except for the thumb up and smiles from our waiter. Price was not the issue only the experience. For this reason I would would have difficulty recommending this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 9, 2014

le service etait bon mais on nous pressait de partir et c'était pas agréable. la nourriture etait bonne.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.