Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Le Salon at the Windsor Court Hotel

Experience the delightful tradition of afternoon tea at Le Salon. Sip from a selection of 30 of the finest loose-leaf variety brews while your ears enjoy soft melodies from a harpist or pianist from the LA Philharmonic Orchestra. Enjoy an assortment of delicious tea sandwiches, scones and sweets as you engage in one of New Orleans locals most beloved and fashionable pastimes.

300 Gravier Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, English

Hours of Operation:
Traditional English Tea Thursdays & Fridays at 2:00 PM and Saturdays & Sundays at 11:00 AM & 2:00 PM.

During the Summer, Le Salon will switch to an abbreviated schedule.
Le Salon will be closed on Thursdays during this time and tea service will only be held on Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 11am. Exact dates of 2017 Summer schedule TBA. **
**Holiday Tea begins on November 24th ending January 31st. Reservations for 2017 Holiday Tea will open March 2017.**


Cross Street:
South Peters

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 596-4773

Website:
http://www.grillroomneworleans.com/le-salon

Entertainment:
Harp or Piano music is enjoyed at every tea service.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the Windsor Court Hotel is validated at $8.00 per vehicle.

Private Party Facilities:
Le Salon can accommodate parties from 1 to 80 guests for afternoon tea.

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Le Salon at the Windsor Court Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (29)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Birthdays (10)
See All
Seasonal (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Live Music (4)
Cozy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Historic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Romantic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
552 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

High tea with friends to celebrate a birthday and to wish a good friend adios. As always, the service was wonderful and the sandwiches and sweets were delicious. It was a little bit noisy this time due to a bridal shower/tea right next to us. The weather was frightful and the service delightful. We are looking forward to doing this again.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

afternoon tea for my friend and myself birthdays was just great -we had such a good time the whole experience was so special each one of the staff was so helpful and friendly/welcoming the service was perfect and relaxed and the tea itself was very correctly English with the china, choice of teas, scones, finger sandwiches thank you we will be back

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I went for afternoon tea. It was beautiful, but maybe a little overpriced. Tea was wonderful, food was delicious. Desserts were ok. Overall a lovely experience. The harpist was a wonderful touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great way to start our vacation before all the craziness of New Orleans

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Practically perfect in every way!!! absolutely enjoyed every moment!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Husband and I decided to have our Valentines Day date here since we would both be working Valentine's Day. He knows I love having tea here and took me to have a nice day in the quarter.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Best place to celebrate and enjoy a delicious and elegant tea service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The atmosphere is somewhat formal but not at all stuffy. The staff is friendly and unpretentious.
For the price though, I do think they could do a bit better with the flavor of the finger sandwiches and the candies. One should not have to pay so much for something that could be made much tastier in ones own home. Although the scones are the best I've ever had; no room for improvement there.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was a very nice place to visit for a special occasion. Ambiance, food, service and location was fabulous. Will definitely return in the future. Q

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

GREAT ambiance! Always great service. Hotel is always beautifully decorated for the holidays. Love this annual holiday tradition with myself my mother and another mother/daughter couple.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Tea at Le Salon is always a delightful experience. The service, ambience and overall experience is always consistent. Going for Holiday tea with all the decorative trimmings leaves for even better enjoyment of the festivities and happening during the month December. It is always great to see people still dressing for events such as this. I would recommend this for small groups or intimate couples.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Live Music, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I enjoy the tea at Windsor Court. Very enjoyable. Lovely.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A great place for afternoon tea. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Menu featured a large selection of teas and other selections. Price was good for everything included and service was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always an amazing time at high tea! Service was fantastic and we had a beautiful time. Only part we noticed different from usual is the canapés and scones and desserts all seemed a bit drab/stale. Holiday tea is so busy I'm sure they are all made early on but we noticed the difference. Otherwise, amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Have been doing tea at Christmas for over 15 years. Windsor Court is the best. Great tea food, setting, staff. Hope to have many more.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Worst tea service ever, I've been going there for 20 + years, terrible. I had a bug in my Devonshire cream, waited 20 minutes for tea. Waitress wasn't even apologetic. Will not be back next year.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Just what I wanted , great service ,parking on site at a reasonable rate. Really good customer service. Food ok but not fabulous. Really good expeience.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fantastic tea, ambiance and excellent service. This will definitely be a holiday tradition we keep up. Thank you for such a wonderful day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Absolutely the best afternoon tea experience in the world!!!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Ambiance nice. Costly for amount of food served. Tea included alcoholic drink. Maybe have two separate menu choices with and without alcohol with two price ranges. Server seemed to be stretched thin because sandwiches were served by someone else before our tea order was even taken by her. Therefore, we had food without tea. Top piece of bread on turkey sandwich was slightly stale, like it had sat out a while. But, atmosphere was lovely, piano playing beautiful, Christmas tree very pretty.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Seated promptly; staff helpful and pleasant. Sandwiches left much to be desired as to the size amount; rather have more food than dessert for the Price. Tea not properly brewed (bottomless pot - is what I was told) which meant the hot water was continually added to the same tea leaves! By cup 3 it could not be drunk due to the fact it was terribly bitter. Shame on the Tea Room!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Quite expensive - lovely tea, setting, excellent service but $69 per person is too much. Also they include a 22% tip, which is fine, but then ask for more. Will find another place for tea next time.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Enjoyed having holiday tea. Brought back good memories. Everything is fabulous. Will definitely go back often.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Seasonal, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 9, 2016

It is always a delight to come to Windsor Court for High Tea. We were not disappointed in the Christmas decor, tea and accompaniments. The service was slow and not as attentive. Our server seemed to have too many tables.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My girlfriends and I had a fabulous time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We celebrated my daughter 's birthday and it was extremely enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A very lovely place for afternoon tea. Beautiful room and china. Delicious food with all the options expected for tea, including scones, tea sandwiches and bite sized desserts. Plus a company in music. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had a great time at the Halloween Tea. Dracula was present with just the right amount of scary. This event was perfect for small children, older children, and adults. We hav e gone before and missed the insectarium.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Afternoon Tea was a wonderful way to relax and enjoy the company of family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Wonderful visit for my mother's birthday. Tea, food, and ambiance were wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The wife dragged me to Le Salon for the High Tea (a la Downton Abbey) at Windsor Court Hotel. There was a bit of confusion over the reservation (I made it for 1:45pm) since its only at 2pm weekdays. It turned out to be a real treat that I am happy I experienced. The high tea is held in a tastefully decorated and comfortable area of the hotel lobby which is quite nice (over sized chairs couches, soft lighting, etc.) that adjoins the bar. The wait staff were extremely pleasant, welcoming, and attentive. Guys will not find the tea sandwiches particularly filling but when you add in the tasty scones and rich desserts it is quite enough. There are also several cocktail specials to choose from and there is the tea. This is one of those things that the ladies love and I was the only fellow in the area. We really didn't need a reservation although its wise to make one. In sum, I had a high time at the high tea. Dress is casual but reserved at the Windsor Court and it's all priced accordingly.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Tea at the Windsor Court is one of the most fun outings in the City!

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The ambience at Windsor Court is always great! LeSalon should offer the option of choosing your tea menu. This will help make the experience more personal and enjoyable.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Prohibition Tea was delightful! I very much enjoyed myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was my first experience with an afternoon tea service and Le Salon exceeded my expectations. The atmosphere, the food, the service was all completely delightful. I will be back to Le Salon at every future trip to NOLA.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Afternoon tea was spectacular at Le Salon. We were visiting New Orleans and my boyfriend and I just love a tea service. And we were very impressed with service, food, and ambiance. You get a lot for the price, but overall ended up being a little spendy for brunch/lunch. But such a great experience! Definitely would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I loved the piano playing in the background. The service was warm, friendly, and professional. The food was appetizing and presented well. I loved the courses and the options.

My only suggestion would be to make better use of the green back wall. Photos could easily go there or a digital board that allowed people to load their photos or selfies daily. Each day the digital board would change so that images of the current day were only displayed.

If you did not want to provide this option during the day. This would definitely be a great happy hour to late evening option for customers. Great way to get real-time reviews and stay trendy (yet classy during the day.)

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 14, 2016

//////////everything was perfect. The food was great and the atmosphere elegant. The music was a nice back drop. My grandchildren and I go often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 13, 2016

I have invited some friends to tea at the Windsor Court for tea for a few special occasions. I love tea parties and there is an undoubtedly refined, polished, and just plain fun location at this hotel. The themed tea parties are always fun, with a loud and happy rendition of the unbirthday song and even dances with a handsome young mad hatter for the Alice in Wonderland tea.

Tags: Organic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Private Room, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Le Salon at the Windsor Court in New Orleans is the perfect spot for afternoon tea and quiet conversation in a lovely setting and with delicious food! I highly recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.