About Le Pigeon

738 E Burnside St
Portland, OR 97214
View Larger Map

Le Pigeon serves adventurous French-inspired food, along with a varied selection of wines in an intimate dining room on Portland’s East Burnside Street. We take reservations at our communal tables, and offer our chef's counter for walk-ins.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Every Night

Cross Street:
8th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 546-8796

Website:
http://www.lepigeon.com/

Public Transit:
#12 and #20 buses.

Executive Chef:
Gabriel Rucker

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Le Pigeon
Honey Bacon Apricot Cornbread with Maple Ice Cream
Foie Gras Profiteroles With Caramel And Sea Salt
Creme Brulee
Beef Cheek Bourguignon
Burger
Fois Gras + Uni
Grilled Pigeon "Ratatouille"
Foie Gras "Hot Brown"
Beef Tartare And Salt & Pepper Squid
Smoked Rabbit Pie
Duck Blanquette
Mango Ice Box Cake
Chicken And Morels, Schmaltz Roasted Carrots, Ramp Pesto, Asparagus
Fish Of The Day - Wild Salmon
Smoked Artichoke "Carbonara"
Pot De Creme With Strawberries
Bread and Butter
Columbia River Salmon With Chickpea Fries
Butter Lettuce Salad
Hamachi, Pineapple Teriyaki, Pickled Jalapeño, Foie Gras Macadamia Nut Butter, Shiso
Angel Hair Pasta, Clams, Spring Onion Pesto, Parmesan, Roe
Chocolate Vanilla Truffle
Foie gras profiteroles with caramel sauce and sea salt
Mache with celery root, brie, almond
Lamb with green garlic risotto, pepper, fennel
Steamed Oregon sea bass, New Zealand spinach, guanciale vinaigrette, watermelon almond gazpacho, razor clam ceviche, shaved lobster mushroom
Thai barbecue pigeon, fish sauce and shrimp paste marinated breast, pigeon heart fried rice, fermented green papaya, chile peanut butter compound butter
Ginger peach pavlova, meringue, mascarpone, mint
Foie gras ice cream profiteroles, caramel sauce, sea salt
Foie gras & vadouvan curry terrine, tomato foie gras jam, marjoram honey, ratatouille escabeche, grilled bread
Cuttlefish, apple cider viengar braised chanterelle mushrooms, peach chutney, slice green olives, black olive sauce, rosemary
Braised and fried rabbit, bacon and Beaujolais creamed corn, tomatoes, plums, thyme pistou
Purple shiso semifreddo, peaches, plums, mirin, black sesame
Creamed Rabbit with Polenta and Black Truffles
Paris Mushroom Carpaccio
Duck Filet With Spätzli, Tripe And Black Trumpets
Quail Over Risotto, Taleggio
Razor Clams, Manila, Pasta Special
pan roasted striped bass
Crab Cakes
Profiteroles
Watermelon Radish Orange, Avocado, Poppy Seed
Foie Gras Profiterole
Striped Sea Bass
Zucchini Cake, Lemon Mousse, Lemon Balm
Crème Brûlée, Pumpkin Pot De Creme, Maple Whip Cream, Molasses Cookie
Crispy Shrimp, Fermented Mango Salad, Tarragon Goddess, Cashews
Grilled Venison, Bone Marrow Pumpkin Pie, Onion Chutney, Brussel Slaw
Steve's Cheese
Glazed Eel, Figs, Unagi Custard, Bacon Chestnut Fritter, Truffle Vinaigrette
Foie Gras, Kobe Beef Salisbury Steak, Potatoes, Steak Sauce
Foie Gras, Artichoke, Green Peppercorn, Brioche
Hawai'i - Foie - O
Tiramisu
Halibut
Air Dried Beef Carpaccio
Veal
Tongue
Foie gras monte cristo
Chicken And Lobster Tart
Foie Gras
Duck Confit
Pork Cutlet over mac & cheese
Corned Lamb Shoulder
Beef Tartare And Fried Oyster
Foie Gras Agnolotti Black Truffle, Parmesan
Escargot & Rice Porridge Chicken-Snail Sausage, Fried Gremolata
Hanger Steak* Pepperoni, Pineapple, Jalapeño

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Le Pigeon Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (83)
Special Occasion (81)
Notable Wine List (50)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Romantic (34)
Hot Spot (29)
Open Kitchen (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (9)
Seasonal (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Casual (2)
Healthy (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1223 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was delicious and innovative. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious and innovative. We were visiting from San Francisco and wanted to experience the Portland "food scene" and love le Pigeon, really enjoyed the chef's preparation of local food and presentation. The wine selection is great service very attentive & the ambiance is lovely. A must !

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've been dining superbly at LE PIGEON s ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I've been dining superbly at LE PIGEON since I moved to Portland, OR seven years ago. Gabriel Rucker's French-inspired cuisine is creative, challenging and delicious all at once. He's a master at building flavors and inspired combinations. He challenges your palette in the best possible way. He deserves all the heaps of praise that have made LE PIGEON perhaps Portland's premier dining establishment. The staff here is excellent. There is no condescension, no silly "excellent choice," fawning. The sommelier, wait staff are interested in making sure your are having a first rate dining experience. I don't love the communal dining but I make an exception for it here, as everyone surrounding you seems intent on the same experience. The restaurant offers exceptional value for its reputation. This year, we lost Willd Wood, one of Portland's iconic restaurants. LE PIGEON is in the same league and II hope it is here forever.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday for my daughter's boyfriend and ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Birthday for my daughter's boyfriend and he picked this restaurant. High energy, shared tables, lots of fun and a sense of camaraderie but it is a bit noisy though not like live music, just energetic competing conversations. The food was excellent and unique. Who knew you could even get pigeon as a dish? Atmosphere is fun, food is fantastic.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have come for years, it never disappo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We have come for years, it never disappoints in food quality and taste . However you use to really get a Beef Cheek when you ordered a beef cheek, but now it's a much smaller portion and not really the cheek, but a portion of a check however the taste was delicious and the service supper great. Loved the deserts, don't forget the deserts !

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

On a visit to Portland, we went to this ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

On a visit to Portland, we went to this restaurant based on reviews we had read. It was very disappointing. The food was at best average. We had the pigeon, gnocchis, the vichyssoise and the short ribs. Remarkably, they managed to make them all taste virtually the same. The ambiance is terrible. We shared a communal table with a party of 20 somethings who apparently were loudly celebrating and a couple who were in the midst of an argument. Add to this the loud music and we could barely hear each other. While not terrible, the service was lackluster, and seemed to get worse through the evening although the restaurant was certainly not packed. We've been lucky enough to travel and eat in many of the great cities of the world and Portland is certainly nice overall. However, this restaurant is apparently considered one of Portland's best and it would be a distant "also-ran" in most large cities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Always inventive, Le Pigeon is a longtim ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Always inventive, Le Pigeon is a longtime favorite. It can be hard for vegetarians, but everything they make is delicious and fun.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Authentic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Le Pigeon is one of our favorite Portlan ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Le Pigeon is one of our favorite Portland restaurants. We have always had great meals. The dishes continue to be creative and we are never bored by the selections, despite the fact that we have eaten there so many times. We have taken many out-of-town guests to Le Pigeon and all have been wowed. Chef Rucker never misses.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food is not great as advertised by revie ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food is not great as advertised by reviews, beef bourgignon and cod are drowned is salty and heavy sauce, pigeon meat is dry. Only foie gras is ok. So I'm not recommend this ... So called .... French restaurant to my French friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Delicious food. The foie and Wasabi chic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Delicious food. The foie and Wasabi chicken were fabulous. The pigeon was delightful, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

One of the best meals I've ever had. Tr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. Truly spectacular. 5 courses with wine. Thank you chef! Awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious and the staff w ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything was delicious and the staff was delightful. I would highly recommend!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every dish I had was explosive!!!!! Ever ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Every dish I had was explosive!!!!! Every ingredient used in each dish was perfectly noticed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I don't like doing reviews, but will in ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I don't like doing reviews, but will in this case because the restaurant truly deserves it. Awesome. Every way, shape and form. Enough said.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, as expected. Poor r ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food was excellent, as expected. Poor rating on ambiance given the issue of communal seating, which effectively negated any chance of conversation between me and spouse. We were seated in middle of communal table with diners on either side involved with their separate groups. Could hardly converse about usual topics (family, politics) under the circumstances given how close the seating. I also believe the seating arrangement for all of the above diners inhibited their enjoyment and reduced conviviality and communication. $167 for a meal that scored poor for overall enjoyment. Not again.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

The food was terrific! We had the five ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was terrific! We had the five course tasting menu, and one of us got the wine pairing and split it, which is a decent amount of wine for lightweights. The waitstaff tried to be accomodating, so brought my wife an alternative course to the foie gras, which, incomprehensibly she doesn't like. Unfortunately the alternative was lamb which she doesn't really like, and spicey which, wait for it.. she doesn't like. But she did ok with it.

For me the quality of the food was amazing; and the way they combine the ingredients is just crazy good. The service was ok; attentive with efforts to accomodate, but folks were very serious, and I found it interesting that nowhere was it advertised that the restaurant now is gratuity-free. We saw some gratuities left with the check. When I asked our waitress if indeed there was no tipping, she said Yes, and when I asked how that was going, she said fine. These responses were verbalized very quickly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was perhaps the best meal we have h ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This was perhaps the best meal we have had in the 19 years we have lived in Portland. We have tried lots of restaurants but this one really lived up to its reputation. Family style is a fun way to meet new people and we did. But the creativity of the food was truly amazing. We will be back.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. The froi gra ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was outstanding. The froi gra puff pastry dessert was probably the best thing I've ever eaten in life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bit if an awkward dining experience espe ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Bit if an awkward dining experience especially for our group of four people. I'd only recommend for a slender (seating is super tight), couple interested in a nice glass of wine/champagne while they waiting for reservations elsewhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Ordered the 5 course tasting menu with a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Ordered the 5 course tasting menu with accompanying wines. Although the wines were outstanding, after the first 3 courses our palates were exhausted. They were beautifully presented and delicious, but there were just too many distinct tastes in each course to properly appreciate everything. We yearned for one simple course or a palate cleanser or some other break in the string of complexity. Have eaten there before without ordering the tasting menu, we'll order a la carte again next time. The service was exemplary, which is really nice since the gratuity is already included.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I highly recommend sitting at the bar, s ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I highly recommend sitting at the bar, so you can watch the chefs in the open kitchen. Also: it's pricy, so if you're there for a special occasion just go for it and get the 5 or 7 course chef's menu. Absolutely worth every penny. Food was delicious, wait staff did a great job navigating tight spaces gracefully, chefs were happy to talk about ingredients/preparation while they worked. Highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Portland gem. The owners and ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Wonderful Portland gem. The owners and chef are creative, conscious, elegant, tasteful and everything comes together beautifully for your dinner experience. Great wine selection also. Want to come back and sit at the counter and drool... (:

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the tasting menu! Flavors, pre ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We loved the tasting menu! Flavors, presentation, wine pairings and service was absolutely fabulous! We will definitely return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are never disappointed here! This wa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We are never disappointed here! This was a birthday celebration for our party of 7. It was everything we had hoped for. Friendly, attentive servers, busy, but not noisy, just perfect. We ordered every starter on the menu and were amazed by the presentation and taste of each one. The entrees were fabulous. Most in our party agreed it was the best dinner they had ever had in a restaurant. For these reasons, Le Pigeon is always dear to my heart and I cherish every visit! Thank you!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were lucky enough to get to sit at th ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We were lucky enough to get to sit at the bar where we could watch the cooks cook. They interact with customers and it is a treat to sit there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely fabulous. I'm not usually muc ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Absolutely fabulous. I'm not usually much for fancy food, but wow!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we go a couple times a year and have the ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

we go a couple times a year and have the taster menu-this was the best one yet! we loved it all. it was our anniversary and they brought us champagne :) --very lovely!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our meals were not special. Husband had ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our meals were not special. Husband had "beef cheeks" and I had daily special, King salmon. There was nothing special about it. Service was very good. Disappointed in no cocktails. Also community seating. There was nothing outstanding, exxept creme brûlée.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

We spent 6 days in Portland and ate at a ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We spent 6 days in Portland and ate at a well reviewed restaurant every day. This was by far the most expensive place, but not our absolute favorite.

We were seated at a communal table, next to a friendly couple from Canada; they had been at Le Pigeon before and loved it.

Starting with Butter lettuce, blue cheese and radishes - very, very good.

Albacore crudo was good, just too many different garnishes and sauces, same with Seared foie gras ( octopus, fruit, nuts) and Dry aged pigeon - leg meat dry - (mustard sauce, taleggio, cured egg yolk)

Foie gras profiteroles (3pieces!) with caramel sauce were amazing. Better bring friends with you to share:)

My biggest peeve: we became invisible after paying, no thank you, no goodbye. Staff was the least friendly on our Portland visit.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was innovative and creative, amazin ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was innovative and creative, amazing combination of flavors. 7-course is a ton of food, so would go with the 5-course if you're going to do the tasting. I was full 3-courses in. Service is top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best yet we have had as a Portland e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The best yet we have had as a Portland experience.

Technically excellent adventurous food beautifully presented by great staff. We had it all and loved every morsel!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect meal. Duck foie gras, fluke cru ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Perfect meal. Duck foie gras, fluke crudo, brisket, and salmon. All perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was so great, worth the hype, great serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Was so great, worth the hype, great service and even better food. Loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A truly wonderful dining experience! Ma ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A truly wonderful dining experience! Many thanks to the very knowledgeable and attentive staff, and of course to the hard working and supremely talented chefs!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful Considerated ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was wonderful Considerated there is no tipping required. The food was very differences then I used to dined in Paris but it was very good. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

There are very few James Beard award win ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

There are very few James Beard award winners who still work the kitchen, probably even less who devote at least a day to prep. But that's what Gabriel Rucker does. I saw the NY Times food editor speak at Oregon State a while back and she raved about LePigeon, pretty high praise. It's the best restaurant in Portland in my opinion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Complicated food but limited plate appe ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Complicated food but limited plate appeal. Several courses not acceptable. Beef cheeks

Cooked way too long. Only good bread was a highlight

Tags: Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The atmosphere at Le Pigeon was cozy and ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The atmosphere at Le Pigeon was cozy and upbeat, sharing a long communal table with others. The service was friendly and warm, and put me at ease very quickly. I enjoyed the grilled lamb starter, and my entrée of fresh salmon with encrusted crab was delicious, cooked to perfection. I asked to try a sample of the seared Foie Gras, not being convinced liver could ever be a desert, and I am now a believer. It's true and you have to try it to believe a desert that good could be liver. I will definitely be back, there are many other 'firsts' I want to try on their menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inspired and highly original food. Appet ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Inspired and highly original food. Appetizers, entrees and desserts equally outstanding. You must order the Spaghetti Pigeon and the foie gras profiteroles. The beef cheeks are to die for. Great wine list. The only detractor is the communal tables. A great couple to our right with whom we spoke for an hour. An extremely loud man to my left who literally screamed across the table to his dinner mates talking nonsense for an hour, drowning out our ability to talk to one another. He ruined the ambience. Where you sit at the communal tables is the luck of the draw and can make or break the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We ordered foise gras , and it was perfe ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We ordered foise gras , and it was perfect. We had a vichyssoise that included lobster and smoked oyster. unfortunately, the oysters were somewhat overpowering. We ordered Wagyu beef brisket , beef cheeks bourgignon, and pigeon--all amazing. No room for dessert.

Unfortunately, we had a member in our party who dislikes communal seating, and it is a communal seating restaurant. That's our bad:(

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding service. Each dish seems to ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Outstanding service. Each dish seems to have a special twist.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.