About Le Fou Frog

400 East 5th Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
View Larger Map

An eclectic French bistro tucked away in historic river city market area in downtown Kansas City is a local favorite serving 4 star traditional & contemporary food in a fun filled atmosphere. Chef/proprietor Mano Rafael works with seasonal ingredients to create an ever-changing chalkboard menu. The vast menu selections & wine list offer many choices for varying tastes & budgets. Check out La Fou Frog's reviews from Kansas City Star, Pitch Weekly, KC Magazine, Ingram's Magazine, the New York Times, Bon Appetit, Zagat & chowhound.com!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French / American, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Happy Hour: Tuesday through Friday 4:30-6:30

Cross Street:
Oak Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 474-6060

Website:
http://www.lefoufrog.com/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Pull parking adjacent to Le Fou Frog.

Public Transit:
Max - 5th & Grand

Executive Chef:
Mano Rafael

Private Party Facilities:
Le Fou Frog offers private dining on the patio, weather permitting, & semi-private dining in the restaurant. Restaurant buy-outs may be available on select nights, some restrictions apply.

Private Party Contact:
Barbara Rafael: 816-474-6060x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Dessert - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Escargot in Puff Pastry - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Duck Prosciutto Salad - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Absinthe - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Mousse - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Skate Wing - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Quail - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Champagne - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
20 Yr Tawny Port - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Heritage Cote Du Rhône - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Wishbone - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Sea bass - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Cassoulet - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Morel Mushrooms - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Short Ribs - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Amuse Bouche - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Mussels in White Wine Sauce - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Escargots - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Orwell Cove Oysters (Allegedly) - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Mussels In Spicy Tomato And Dry Vermouth Sauce - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Mussels Marinière - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Chilean Sea Bass - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Salmon - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Kangaroo Loin - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Oysters - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Creme Brulee - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Red Snapper - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
L'Amuse-bouche - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Tuna Tartare - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Elk Loin With Chocolate Sauce - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Lambrack - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Lobster Tails In A Sherry Sauce - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Lamb Carpaccio - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Mussels - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Mousse with Raspberry Coulis - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Cheese Plate - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Lamb Duo - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
tarte tatin - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Seared Kangaroo Loin  - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Escargot - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Moules - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Scallops - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Foie Gras - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Branzino Fish - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Anchovy Salad - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Soft Shell Crab - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Wagyu Filet With Foie Gras - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Burnt Napkin - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Profiteroles - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Eggplant And Sundried Tomato Amuse Bouche  - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Wagyu Beef Short Rib - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Bone Marrow - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Couscous - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Lobster Tails With A Sauce Of Madagascar Vanilla Bean Pureed With Champagne - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Polenta Cake W/ Red Pepper Coulis Amuse Bouche - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Roasted Beet Salad - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Avacado And Goat Cheese Mousse - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Kangaroo Loin With Sweet And Savory Spices - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Rabbit Stew - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Octopus Salad - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Dover Sole - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Fois gras - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
frog legs - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Kangaroo - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Pear Tart With Cranberry Ice Cresm - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Gambas Amoricaine - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO
Lamb Shank - Le Fou Frog, Kansas City, MO

Le Fou Frog Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Kansas City / Kansas
Best Food
Kansas City / Kansas
Best Service
Kansas City / Kansas
9 More
Fit for Foodies
Kansas City / Kansas
Romantic
Kansas City / Kansas
Special Occasion
Kansas City / Kansas
Best Overall
Kansas City, MO
Best Food
Kansas City, MO
Best Service
Kansas City, MO
Best Ambiance
Kansas City, MO
Neighborhood Gem
Kansas City, MO
Special Occasion
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Downtown / River Market ›

Romantic (64)
Special Occasion (63)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Authentic (37)
Notable Wine List (32)
Cozy (32)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Fun (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Casual (12)
Historic (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (8)
Business Meals (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2029 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love going back to one of our all-tim ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We love going back to one of our all-time restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Well worth the trip. Authentic French c ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Well worth the trip. Authentic French cuisine. Stellar table service, extensive menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The was food excellent, the service fant ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The was food excellent, the service fantastic. Our waitress explained the menu and the specials to the tee, loved the atmosphere. Very creative menu and the cuisine was superb.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a wonderful, out-of-the-way find fe ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

What a wonderful, out-of-the-way find featuring French cuisine in a cozy setting. The restaurant was crowded but fully- and attentively-staffed. Our server explained the menu offerings, made recommendations every step of the way, kept in frequent contact with us, and gave us tips and tricks to eat the heavenly food. My niece and I shared French onion soup, foie gras, escargot, French bread, and steak au poivre, and pomme frites. It reminded me of the many times I have dined in France. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Historic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing place! Will definitely be back.

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing place! Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The ambiance reminded me of a few of the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The ambiance reminded me of a few of the restaurants we visited when we were in Paris two years ago. Excellent food, and a very friendly, informative server answered all our questions and made some recommendations that were spot on.

We will definitely go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We absolutely love bringing out of town ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We absolutely love bringing out of town friends here and LOVE going to happy hour here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is consistently amazing. Alway ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food is consistently amazing. Always a fantastic dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! Perfect food with layers of flavor ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wow! Perfect food with layers of flavor, gorgeous art-like presentation, knowledgeable and caring staff! Do not miss out on this magical place!

Tags: Historic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was okay ,from the moment ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

While the food was okay ,from the moment we stepped in the door, we were ready to leave. Certainly not a place for a nice dinner out on a Saturday night. We thought about just having a drink but were told the food was great. It wasn't worth the loud, crowded bar atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Our server made it happen for my husband ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our server made it happen for my husbands first experience. Everyone was very warm and friendly. Hubby throughly enjoyed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated my birthday on Sunday, Nov ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We celebrated my birthday on Sunday, November 6, 2016. It was a special occasion because my date and I have been wanting to dine at the restaurant for the longest time.

Unfortunately, our visit was not the best. At first, our selection of wine was to our liking, and the seafood soup, pan seared scallops (with bone marrow) and complimentary crème brulee seemed to go well with the wine.

However, we both were awakened in the wee hours of the morning with stomach cramps and I experienced a bad case of diaherrea. Was it the bone marrow, or something else? My date wants to visit again; however, I am not that keen on another visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Always a treat when dining at Le Fou Fro ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always a treat when dining at Le Fou Frog. Ambiance is eclectic & far from being stuffy. Food and drink always rank very high and you get a bit of entertainment with an outburst of song from time to time from a staff member. Fun, fun, fun. And great people watching, too!

Tags: Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous as always! For the past 20 year ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fabulous as always! For the past 20 years this has been my favorite restaurant in KC!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Late seating upon timely reservation arr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Late seating upon timely reservation arrival, bumbling service, 3 overdone KC strip steaks ( came medium well despite medium rare order) arrived over an hour after order placed ( suspect they were sitting under a warming lamp for some time), had to prod the service staff, weak attempt to placate dissatisfaction......not worth the $300!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Wonderful service. The food was deliciou ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful service. The food was delicious . We were delightfully surprised when the hostess sang LA vie en rose mid way through our meal. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service with excellent explanation ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great service with excellent explanations of the menu. The food was exceptional and the house wine very drinkable. All staff were interactive and welcoming but never intrusive.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The evening was a special 'International ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The evening was a special 'International' occasion entertaining my very good Parisian friend along w/ 2 Peruvians. Amongst the seven of us, the food variety was was quite diverse ranging from fish. duck, lamb etc... all entree's were noted as very good to outstanding and the service was superb, merci Jean Pierre!

Et Merci Le Fou Frog pour une merveilleuse soiree!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was special; the service was bo ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was special; the service was both friendly and professional. We expect great things at Le Fou Frog, and chefs and servers came though again. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le Fou Frog is one of the best the city ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Le Fou Frog is one of the best the city has to offer. The food is divine, service is vibrant and on spot with recommendations, and the wine list has a taste for every person.

A little warm inside is my only complaint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this restaurant is subl ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is sublime, but the food is simply something out of this world. Every time we try something new or different we couldn't be happier, there just isn't a bad dish on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Far exceeded my expectations. The staff ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Far exceeded my expectations. The staff treated us very well and were great to our 1 year old. The food was exquisite and delicious. We will most definitely return and recommend highly to everyone. I had the scallops and my husband the filet and both were stellar. The others in our party enjoyed their meals and experience as well. Thank you for a beautiful evening and we look forward to our future evenings at Le Fou Frog.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want to feel like you are in Pari ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

If you want to feel like you are in Paris...this is the restaurant for you. Excellent, consistent french food, great atmosphere and personal service. One of our most favorite restaurants!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always delivers. 4th time there. Feels ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always delivers. 4th time there. Feels more like France than France

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A GREAT FIND IN KANSAS CITY. i DID NOT E ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 20, 2016

A GREAT FIND IN KANSAS CITY. i DID NOT EXPECT VERY GOOD FRENCH IN THE MID WEST.

WE ENJOYED THE MEAL. THE WAITRESS WAS WONDERFUL, EXPLAINED EVERY DISH AND MADE EXCELLENT SUGGESTIONS. i WOULD BE A REGULAR IF I LIVED IN KANSAS CITY.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Always our families favorite spot for ge ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Always our families favorite spot for get-togethers.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable. I would definitely reco ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend your restaurant to others!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed wine and dinner. I had the f ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We enjoyed wine and dinner. I had the filet stuffed with lobster and it was VERY good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best KC has to offer. Try the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

One of the best KC has to offer. Try the Dover Sole! It melts in your mouth. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le Fou Frog is one of KC's finest. Grea ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Le Fou Frog is one of KC's finest. Great service, fun atmosphere and always a delight.

Tags: Fun, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Le fou frog is always an outstanding exp ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Le fou frog is always an outstanding experience. Fantastic food , service and atmosphere. Don't miss the daily blackboard specials.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Happy Hour, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coquille St. Jaques was superb, and the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Coquille St. Jaques was superb, and the portobello mushroom salad with balsamic vinaigrette was also memorable. The service was attentive but not intrusive. For the first hour the noise level was fine but after that a young woman was seated next to a couple with whom she felt the necessity to converse and unfortunately had a loud penetraiting voice. It was difficult to ignore her even though she was two tables away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was well worth the price. My hi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was well worth the price. My highlight was the Dover Sole with a garlic, shallot butter sauce that was filleted in front of me. Service was excellent. Would recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was over cooked. Waitress said it ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Steak was over cooked. Waitress said it wasn't. Sent back but came back raw. My niece ordered med. rare. We gave up. Worst part was waitress disputed the customer' s opinion. Too bad. My niece said she wouldn't come back. Oh well...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

We had a lovely dining experience. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a lovely dining experience. The intimate setting, friendly serving staff, and delicious food gave us a beautiful birthday celebration for my wife.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Frog is always lively. Even when the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The Frog is always lively. Even when the dining room is relatively empty, the place is noisy. This might bother some people, but we always enjoy eating there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience at Le Fou Frog in Kansas City. The food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Oh my Word! So much fun - Went there fo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Oh my Word! So much fun - Went there for my sister's birthday, trying to see if we can get anything like we had in France. Not exactly, but the portions are huge and easily shared, the food is really good, and the service was wonderful. Our waitress was divine and took care of our 5 children's needs before ours so we could be adults and enjoy our time. She explained the food in delectable, dripping descriptions. My husband said the Corsican soup was the best he's ever had. My brother said the steak was melt in your mouth (I don't know which steak). We stayed there for several hours, and the chef brought the kids chocolate mousse and other deserts to try. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Le Fou Frog is one of my favorite restau ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Le Fou Frog is one of my favorite restaurants in Kansas City. Everything about it is outstanding and the food is out of this world.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bartender was very helpful and enter ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The bartender was very helpful and entertaining, with it being my girlfriend's birthday. The food was good overall, but her filet was not a good cut and was chewy. We had a great time overall though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.