About Le Colonial - Chicago

937 N. Rush Street
Chicago, IL 60611
View Larger Map

Le Colonial transports guests to another time and place, vividly recapturing the beauty, romance and spirit of 1920's French-Colonial Southeast Asia. Le Colonial invigorates the senses with exquisite décor and savory authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Le Colonial offers two unique dining options: The first floor dining room is adorned with louvered shutters, woven rattan chairs, potted palms, slow-moving ceiling fans and nostalgic black and white photos of turn-of-the century life in Saigon. The upstairs lounge includes a spacious, fully stocked mahogany bar, plush couches for enjoying light fare, dining tables and a veranda, for keeping warm in winter and cool in summer. Complete with unique, delicately prepared Vietnamese cuisine, Le Colonial is the perfect setting for an after-work social or a romantic evening for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Vietnamese, Vegetarian / Vegan, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Late Café Lunch: 2:30pm - 4:00pm *Summer only/ weather permitting/ Café only*; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Oak

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 255-0088

Website:
http://www.lecolonialchicago.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $16. Public lots & street parking also available.

Public Transit:
Chicago El & Bus Route 22,36,151,156

Executive Chef:
Quoc Luong

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Le Colonial - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Le Colonial - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Le Colonial - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bo Bia (soft Salad Rolls) Copy - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bo Luc Lac - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Dumpling Soup - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ca Hap - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Le Colonial - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Cari Tom - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Le Colonial  Banh Cuon-chx & Mush Ravioli - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Gà Xào Càri - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tom Cuon Ram - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Chao Tom - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tom Xao Sate - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Crispy Banana Wonton - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Melon Martini - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ginger Margarita - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mango Sundae - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Spring Rolls - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banana Spring Rolls - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Chicken Rice Noodles, Shrimp In Curry Sauce And Barbecue Pork - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
CA SONG - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banh Cuon - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bombay Sapphire Martini  - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
BO BITET TOM NUONG - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Vanilla ice cream with coconut macaroon shell, dark chocolate sauce and crème anglaise - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
GOI GA XOAI - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banh Pho Xao - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ca Chien Saigon – crisp, seared whole red snapper in light spicy-sour sauce - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Pho – hearty oxtail soup, rice noodle, beef tenderloin slices, bean sprouts, aromatic herbs - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Rau Xao – sautéd pea shoots in light garlic oyster sauce - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Bo  - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ga Xao Cari – sautéed diced chicken, Japanese eggplant, mango, string beans, cashew nuts, yams in yellow curry sauce - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Creme Brulee - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Cha Gio - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Cari Tom - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mi Xao Do Bi - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Com Chien - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banh Mi - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Dessert - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Appetizers - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Salmon Over Vermicelli Noodles - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Seafood Dumpling - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Duck - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Grilled Jumbo Shrimp With Asparagus - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Pho-Appetizer - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Grilled Trout - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mango & Raspberry Sorbet - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Fried Banana Wonton - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mi Xao Don Chay - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Bun So - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
monkfish - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Sup Do Bien - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Seared Red Snapper - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Lemon Custard Tart (Fruit dessert pastry) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tom Cuon Ram (Vietnamese Shrimp Beignets) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Ngo Sen (Vietnamese Tofu Salad) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Cuon (fresh spring rolls) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ca Nuong - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Vietnamese Coff - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Com Tho Ga - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bo Luc Lac - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Macaroon - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bouillabaisse - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
BANH UOT - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Martini - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Macallan 25 Year Scotch - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Cuon Shrimp Rolls - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Vietnamese Curry Sauce - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ca Nuong La Chuoi (Vietnamese Trout Noodles) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bun Thit Nuong - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Atiso - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Vodka Martini - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Gui Bon So - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banh Pho Xau - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We will offer a 3 course menu for $75/person (excludes tax, beverage & service). Cancellations must be made by Thursday 12/29/16 at 5 p.m. or a $50 charge/person will be applied.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Le Colonial is celebrating 13 years in Chicago’s gold coast area on rush street. This noted up-scale french-vietnamese restaurant transports guests to another time and place, vividly recapturing the beauty, romance and spirit of 1920’s French colonial southeast Asia.

Le Colonial - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Romantic (81)
Good for a Date (70)
See All
Fit for Foodies (68)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Authentic (42)
Cozy (41)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Great for Lunch (35)
Business Meals (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Healthy (20)
People Watching (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Spicy (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fun (13)
Scenic View (13)
Casual (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Vegan (9)
Historic (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Family Style (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Although we arrived on a busy night, we ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Although we arrived on a busy night, we were late being seated for our reservation. The Maitre D kept us apprised of the delay and when seated, not only did our server know our reservation was late but the Maitre D sent hors d'oeuvres to our table on the house. The food and service was impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic cuisine and high quality food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Authentic cuisine and high quality food and drinks, wonderful atmosphere, will definitely be back, loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived a little early but they fitte ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We arrived a little early but they fitted us in as the bar upstairs was busy for a private party. The ginger vodka cocktail was definitely gingery....

We had a great meal - the soft salad rolls were a great starter. The chicken curry was just the right degree of heat. The trout wrapped in a banana leaf was great also. Service was spot on, attentive but discreet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service. Great select ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful food and service. Great selection. Never disappoints.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Ga Xao Xa Ot was the standout of the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The Ga Xao Xa Ot was the standout of the dinner. The scallop salad and banh cuon were also fantastic. The theme of the cocktails were also thoughtfully crafted and are not things that you find anywhere. We highly recommend this place for a great night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Waiters serving wine as water, very rude ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Waiters serving wine as water, very rude

Shrimps so hot, It burned my stomach, I couldn't eat anymore: it wasted my dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

When visiting Chicago I always make sure ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

When visiting Chicago I always make sure to eat at Le Colonial, often times twice during my stay for RSNA conference in November. This past week I was fortunate to go two nights in a row. Chicago is known for great food, which I totally agree with. LeColonial is my favorite of them all. I recommend this to everyone. My wife is gluten-sensitive and LeColonial is her favorite restaurant in Chicago too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food delish as always. Service is very a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food delish as always. Service is very attentive yet non-intrusive. The only negative remark is that portions seem to be shrinking while prices rise and presentation becomes less considered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We were seated upstairs, where they have ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We were seated upstairs, where they have a bar and loud music. T The noise level was quite high, which we consider sub-optimal. We could barely carry on a conversation among four people. The food was good, but sit downstairs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

This was my second visit to Le Colonial, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my second visit to Le Colonial, after a really good experience a year ago. I was disappointed this time. The first table to which we were shown was a little tiny deuce at the end of the triangular upstairs room, which would have been fine if there weren't a heater under the table putting out a ton of heat. Luckily, there were 2 more of these tables unoccupied in a row, the farther of which didn't have a heater under it. Other diners told us that they had moved away from that little deuce as well. I got the feeling that the restaurant tries to get people to sit there preferentially since only some will complain and move, and at some point, people will sit there because other options aren't available.

We ordered some standard appetizers, which were pretty good, and a fish special dish as well as the Tofu Curry. Although the flavors were excellent, the tofu pot came filled with good vegetables, but so little tofu that we had to fish around to find it, (I'd estimate as the equivalent of a 1/2 inch slab, 3/4 inches by 2 inches. I asked the waitress if this was usual, and she confirmed that the dish was substandard. She had a whole bowl of tofu delivered later, but by then we had pretty much finished the fish and weren't really hungry. No other concession was offered, and we couldn't take it with us because we are on holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food is outstanding; especially on a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food is outstanding; especially on a cold Chicago evening getting a good dose of the spices and seasoning in the cuisine hits the inside of your body just right. The seating was pretty good and we were lucky to be in the upstairs courtyard next to a space heater (it was getting pretty cold that night). I spring rolls were great but the Trout entree was simply amazing with a special curry that was prepared just for the dish. Simply a great Vietnamese meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Le Colonial has become one our favorite ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Le Colonial has become one our favorite spots to eat in Chicago area. Excellent food, tastefully presented, with appropriately attentive service. It's a great restaurant for conversation. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for a date or night-out wi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

A great place for a date or night-out with friends. This restaurant has real palm-tree lined rooms with arched entryways that presents a first class décor, transporting you to another place and time. In other words great ambiance with superior food and service which creates a memorable evening! Also be sure to check out the upstairs bar and dining room, very elegant.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great as always for the last 20 y ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was great as always for the last 20 years. The restaurant stuff was up to their usual high standards. Hard to say what was greater, the food or the service. Both are excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant never disappoints. I hav ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. I have been going for years. The food is delicious and the atmosphere so lovely. It is a bit overpriced so its a destination for a celebration or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What a perfect date spot!! Escaped the c ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

What a perfect date spot!! Escaped the cold weather and ducked into this little gem. It's warm and inviting, and the table that we had on the top floor in the back corner by the window was perfect! The spareribs appetizer was so tasty, they weren't messy they weren't dry they were perfect! We can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Until this latest experience I had alway ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Until this latest experience I had always thought the Le Colonial was a very good Vietnamese establishment. Unfortunately, this past Saturday suggests that the restaurant seems to have lost some of its edge.

The table at which we were seated was right below an HVAC vent which blew cold air directly upon two of us. When I requested that we be moved, the response was that they would turn the heat up so that the blowing air would not be as cold. That did not solve the problem and by then, there were no other tables available. So we had to spend the rest of our evening in an uncomfortable environment.

And then there was the food. Everything was simply prepared in too much grease and, while the flavors were fine, the oily taste simply ruined the meal.

We were deeply disappointed and it would take a good deal of convincing for us to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Gorgeous food. Wonderful atmosphere. Thi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Gorgeous food. Wonderful atmosphere. This is my favorite restaurant to visit when I travel to Chicago.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, wine and ambiance. En ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Outstanding food, wine and ambiance. Enjoy returning for unique dining experience. Space was a little cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My favorite local restaurant. Feels like ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My favorite local restaurant. Feels like you are in another place and time

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I rated the service poor because the sp ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I rated the service poor because the speed of service was unacceptable. However, the people serving us were fantastic! The restaurant did not do a good job in managing the allocation of people taking care of tables. Regardless of that issue, the experience was great as always.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Le Colonial serves authentic and delicio ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Le Colonial serves authentic and delicious food in a tranquil atmosphere. The waitstaff is attentive without hovering, and it's always a delightful experience to dine there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Chicago. Grea ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Chicago. Great French Vietnamese food, wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This evening was disappointing. This is ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This evening was disappointing. This is a favorite neighborhood restaurant of ours for its food and ambiance, but it was so uncomfortably loud that we couldn't enjoy a visit with our friends. And they ran out of the crispy red snapper, a favorite dish of ours, early in the evening, so that added to the disappointment. We might go back but not on a Saturday night and not sit upstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Our first time to Le Colonial and it was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our first time to Le Colonial and it was excellent! I have a specific food allergy and our waiter couldn't have been more helpful to me! And he was also helpful with wines- service impeccable! And the food was the best-each of us had something different and they were all perfect! Will definitely go back next time we are in Chicago!

Tags: Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Using Ipwn Tabke, we were seated upstair ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Using Ipwn Tabke, we were seated upstairs which was very loud and crowded. We would have preferred downstairs. Server was wonderful and food was terrific.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Felt like a factory - move 'em in, move ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Felt like a factory - move 'em in, move 'em out. Temperature inside the restaurant was warm and tables were too close together. Although my meal tasted good, I found it too salty. Boyfriend's dish was just OK. Neither of us plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Our server Francisco was excellent!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our server Francisco was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very romantic restaurant with great cock ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Very romantic restaurant with great cocktails and wonderful food. The tuna tartare is amazing!!!

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Pho is absolutely delicious! I hear ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The Pho is absolutely delicious! I hear the snapper is delicious, however I tried the BBQ pork and it was good but I like the Pho better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sat out on the upstairs porch had a deli ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Sat out on the upstairs porch had a delightful evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our experience at Le Colonial was marred ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our experience at Le Colonial was marred by lackluster service and a horrible table location. I have had better service at Chili's and our table was in the middle of a riduclously busy pathway. One of my companions was bumped into about a half dozen times during dinner. Overall, the food was excellent although the highly recommended bouillabaisse was frankly boring. The interesting food would be the only reason I would recommend dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great service and overall customer exper ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great service and overall customer experience. Food was also excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great host staff, and generally helpful ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great host staff, and generally helpful service staff. Dining was very nice, but would have benefitted from choice of heat levels and more green ingredients, admittedly picky here. Nice experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good food and nice view, but crowded and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Good food and nice view, but crowded and noisy. Overall nice, but no big deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Always amazing! Without exception, ever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always amazing! Without exception, everytime I'm in Chicago I make plans to dine there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic! Ordered Chilean Sea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was fantastic! Ordered Chilean Sea Bass - melt in your mouth entree. Atmosphere very relaxed. Service was good overall but could be a little better. Would highly recommend it!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Friends getting together after school.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Friends getting together after school.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time I have eaten at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This is the second time I have eaten at le colonial. It is just as good as the first time. The accommodations were a little cramped but that was compensated by the excellent food and service. The price is excellent for the quality of the food you receive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.