About Le Colonial - Chicago

937 N. Rush Street
Chicago, IL 60611
View Larger Map

Le Colonial transports guests to another time and place, vividly recapturing the beauty, romance and spirit of 1920's French-Colonial Southeast Asia. Le Colonial invigorates the senses with exquisite décor and savory authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Le Colonial offers two unique dining options: The first floor dining room is adorned with louvered shutters, woven rattan chairs, potted palms, slow-moving ceiling fans and nostalgic black and white photos of turn-of-the century life in Saigon. The upstairs lounge includes a spacious, fully stocked mahogany bar, plush couches for enjoying light fare, dining tables and a veranda, for keeping warm in winter and cool in summer. Complete with unique, delicately prepared Vietnamese cuisine, Le Colonial is the perfect setting for an after-work social or a romantic evening for two.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Vietnamese, Asian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Late Café Lunch: 2:30pm - 4:00pm *Summer only/ weather permitting/ Café only*; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Oak

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 255-0088

Website:
http://www.lecolonialchicago.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $16. Public lots & street parking also available.

Public Transit:
Chicago El & Bus Route 22,36,151,156

Executive Chef:
Quoc Luong

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Le Colonial - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Le Colonial - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Le Colonial - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bo Bia (soft Salad Rolls) Copy - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bo Luc Lac - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Dumpling Soup - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ca Hap - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Le Colonial - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Cari Tom - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Le Colonial  Banh Cuon-chx & Mush Ravioli - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Gà Xào Càri - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tom Cuon Ram - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Chao Tom - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tom Xao Sate - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Crispy Banana Wonton - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Melon Martini - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ginger Margarita - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mango Sundae - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Spring Rolls - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banana Spring Rolls - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Chicken Rice Noodles, Shrimp In Curry Sauce And Barbecue Pork - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
CA SONG - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banh Cuon - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bombay Sapphire Martini  - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
BO BITET TOM NUONG - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Vanilla ice cream with coconut macaroon shell, dark chocolate sauce and crème anglaise - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
GOI GA XOAI - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banh Pho Xao - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ca Chien Saigon – crisp, seared whole red snapper in light spicy-sour sauce - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Pho – hearty oxtail soup, rice noodle, beef tenderloin slices, bean sprouts, aromatic herbs - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Rau Xao – sautéd pea shoots in light garlic oyster sauce - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Bo  - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ga Xao Cari – sautéed diced chicken, Japanese eggplant, mango, string beans, cashew nuts, yams in yellow curry sauce - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Creme Brulee - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Cha Gio - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Cari Tom - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mi Xao Do Bi - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Com Chien - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banh Mi - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Dessert - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Appetizers - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Salmon Over Vermicelli Noodles - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Seafood Dumpling - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Duck - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Grilled Jumbo Shrimp With Asparagus - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Pho-Appetizer - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Grilled Trout - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mango & Raspberry Sorbet - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Fried Banana Wonton - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Mi Xao Don Chay - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Bun So - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
monkfish - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Sup Do Bien - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Seared Red Snapper - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Lemon Custard Tart (Fruit dessert pastry) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tom Cuon Ram (Vietnamese Shrimp Beignets) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Ngo Sen (Vietnamese Tofu Salad) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Cuon (fresh spring rolls) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ca Nuong - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Vietnamese Coff - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Com Tho Ga - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bo Luc Lac - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Macaroon - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bouillabaisse - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
BANH UOT - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Martini - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Macallan 25 Year Scotch - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Cuon Shrimp Rolls - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Vietnamese Curry Sauce - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Ca Nuong La Chuoi (Vietnamese Trout Noodles) - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Bun Thit Nuong - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Goi Atiso - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Vodka Martini - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Gui Bon So - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Banh Pho Xau - Le Colonial - Chicago, Chicago, IL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy a 3 course menu for $75/person (not including beverages, tax, gratuity), and celebrate Valentines Day with Le Colonial!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Le Colonial is celebrating 13 years in Chicago’s gold coast area on rush street. This noted up-scale french-vietnamese restaurant transports guests to another time and place, vividly recapturing the beauty, romance and spirit of 1920’s French colonial southeast Asia.

Le Colonial - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (88)
Romantic (81)
Special Occasion (80)
See All
Fit for Foodies (61)
Authentic (56)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Cozy (46)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Business Meals (38)
Good Vegetarian Options (38)
Healthy (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Spicy (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
People Watching (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Historic (19)
Hot Spot (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Fun (13)
Scenic View (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Vegan (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Family Style (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2871 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful 1930s Vietnamese decor, incred ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful 1930s Vietnamese decor, incredible appetizers, excellent main dishes. The Red Snapper is worth every cent of the Market Price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The tables were way too close to each ot ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The tables were way too close to each other and every time the waitress walked behind my they always bumped my chair. It was awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a favorite! Very romantic. Servi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a favorite! Very romantic. Service is wonderful. Food is amazing.

Tags: Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very outstanding service. Food was delic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Very outstanding service. Food was delicious! Oxtail soup,ca noung la chuoi its a most try ! Server and everybody was sk sweet! Couldnt ask for a better place to celebrate any special occacion! Definitely will come back again!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time eating here. Both experienc ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Second time eating here. Both experiences outstanding. Elegant but not stuffy, great service, not to mention delicious food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Food, WOnderful Service, Beaut ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent Food, WOnderful Service, Beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Historic, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Louis is adroit waiter with a cheerful a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Louis is adroit waiter with a cheerful attitude and the rest of the staff were amazing. We were celebrating my niece's 18 birthday. We scheduled a late lunch. The staff was so accommodating and the food was amazing. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le Colonial was amazing!!!! The food, s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Le Colonial was amazing!!!! The food, service and ambiance was great. I would highly recommend it to all. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent dinner. Definitely will return ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent dinner. Definitely will return. Food had a delicious taste and uniquely prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, , Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok. Main dining room was almos ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was ok. Main dining room was almost empty, but they DIRECTV the us up a long flight of stairs to the bar/dining area. We asked for main dining room &they obliged us. Food and dining experience unremarkable and the pricing rather high for what you received. Ordered the barbecue sliced pork on rice noodles. The vegetables were good, but the portion of the meat meager, with mostly noodles. The food did arrive amazingly fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

One our favorite places. Been coming her ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

One our favorite places. Been coming here for years

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite date night restaurant

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Favorite date night restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and thoughtful service made f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and thoughtful service made for a great dinner. Upon arrival, host asked us to wait a few minutes. When it took more than a few, he thoughtfully brought us a glass of wine and chatted for a bit. Dining room is classy with a romantic tint. Menu had number of creative Vietnamese dishes - not overwhelming but enough variety to have great options. Food we ordered was excellent. Will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent as us ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food and service was excellent as usual. I wish there was a bit more light at the table. Old eyes and muted lighting make it a bit difficult to read

Tags: Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Both my wife and I got food poisoning an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Both my wife and I got food poisoning and had to go to the emergency room next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful dining experience! Delicious ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Delicious food and great service. Made our anniversary special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good food, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was not good at all for a place wit ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was not good at all for a place with these level of prices.

Was not upscale food given the level of decor and service I would have expected a higher quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

On a very cold, windy Chicago day nothin ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

On a very cold, windy Chicago day nothing warms the tummy like a bowl of oxtail pho. Delicious! The service is incredible.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Previous experience (years ago) was grea ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Previous experience (years ago) was great. However, found the menu to be less than interesting. Tried to substitute the type of noodles on one dish and they refused. Also, the tuna tartar was more tomatoes than tuna. Not impressed this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Third time here and the food and atmosph ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Third time here and the food and atmosphere did not disappoint!!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined at Le Colonial in NYC and l ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I have dined at Le Colonial in NYC and loved it. The Chicago venue is located on busy Rush Street. You step into the restaurant and all of that is left behind. The space is gorgeous in an understated way. The food is amazing and delicate (but you will leave fully satisfied). I will definitely be back with friends soon.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Distinctive menu, friendly atmosphere, l ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Distinctive menu, friendly atmosphere, lively but quiet, so tops for conversation.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I had an excellent New ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My boyfriend and I had an excellent New Year's Eve. The food was amazing, and we selected a great champagne from their large list of wine. Their Decor for the holiday was fun while still keeping the classy romantic feel.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the food were both incre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service and the food were both incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Year's Eve with another couple and w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve with another couple and we had a wonderful time. Great food, fun atmosphere. Memorable night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We eat at Le Colonial often and enjoy it ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We eat at Le Colonial often and enjoy it very much. This was our 2nd time with a group for NYE. Not as good as previous experience in 2014. We didn't get seated until after 8 for our 7:30 res as the previous table lingered. On NYE typically restaurants tell you that your res is only for a few hours in order to accommodate the next res. Anyway, to apologize, they sent ONE appetizer with 6 pieces for a party of 7! LOL are you kidding me? And although they have some great appetizers, this was not one of them. They were doing a $70 3 course meal which isn't a bad deal but last time, they also let us order off menu as everyone didn't really want their own appetizer, entrée, and dessert. We have lots of wine so we still spend a lot of $s and are not trying to be cheap just don't like to eat too much or waste food. I would prefer to be able to order off menu or at least need to know in advance about the 3 course being the only option, so I could consider other choices if needed. Will def be back many times for a regular dinner but doubt I will do NYE here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Had dinner here for NYE. Classy place, f ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had dinner here for NYE. Classy place, festive decorations, great food. It works for special occasions since menu is on the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took our 13 and 9 year olds for an ea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We took our 13 and 9 year olds for an early NYE dinner and it was so incredibly festive and lovely and the food was excellent and the service even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection as always. Have been coming h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Perfection as always. Have been coming here for 18 years and have yet to be disappointed. Love every aspect of Le Colonial from cozy and romantic ambiance to exceptional food and service.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would eat (or at least try) everything ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I would eat (or at least try) everything on the menu

We ate the spring roles, the snapper, a tofu and vegetable entree (everything was outstanding)

Nice room

Food was great

Drinks were very good

Service was very good

I should have gone to Le Colonial already, I will definitely return......if I lived nearby, I would be a regular..............GREAT food...............

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dinner w family and kids. Loved it ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great dinner w family and kids. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pork dish was very fatty and chewy. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The pork dish was very fatty and chewy. A bit too salty as well and I've been coming here for years. I was disappointed that one big hunk of the pork was just all the fat.

The best dishes were the spring roll and the coconut macaroon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Great food and fantastic service. We e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and fantastic service. We enjoyed ever dish they brought out. OX tail soup was wonderful as well.....a must. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Agree with previous reviewer who said if ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Agree with previous reviewer who said if you know real Vietnamese food, this is sort of the Disney version. Spices toned way down or absent. Avoid the Lemongrass Chicken, which seemed more like a pile of standard Chinese fare than Vietnamese. Wife was also disappointed by lack of fish blend in bouillabaisse. Tuna Tartare and Lettuce Wrap Appetizers were more successful.

Beautiful ambience but crowded tables and very dim at night--avoid if that isn't appealing to you. Very nice service though with several personnel attending to each table--big shout-out to the white-clad bus boys who were always waiting to immediately clear or fill water.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional service. Delicious food. A ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Exceptional service. Delicious food. And I didn't have to strain to hear my guy talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful time at at Le Colonia ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always a wonderful time at at Le Colonial. Delicious food and love the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love la colonial and always come here ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We love la colonial and always come here when we are in Chicago but when we dined there in 12/26 we were a little disappointed as the food was cold ! The excellent eaitbstaff nade up for that though ! Maybe having an off day with food ?

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed our meal at Le Colonial excep ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Le Colonial except for the noise level. We were looking for something a bit more intimate and we were surrounded by large groups making lots of noise. Next time we will request a quieter table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.