About Le Club Chasse et Peche

423 Saint-Claude
Montreal, QC H2Y 3B6
View Larger Map

Coming Soon!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Notre-Dame

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 861-1112

Website:
http://leclubchasseetpeche.com/

Parking Details:
Indoor parking available at 330 Champs de Mars H2Y 3Z3 ($10)

Additional:
Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Full Bar

Le Club Chasse et Peche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Montreal / Quebec
Best Food
Montreal / Quebec
Best Service
Montreal / Quebec
12 More
Best Ambiance
Montreal / Quebec
Best Value
Montreal / Quebec
Notable Wine List
Montreal / Quebec
French
Montreal / Quebec
Best Overall
Montreal
Best Food
Montreal
Best Service
Montreal
Best Ambiance
Montreal
Best Value
Montreal
Notable Wine List
Montreal
Special Occasion
Montreal
French
Montreal
Best Restaurants in Old Montreal ›

special occasion (115)
fit for foodies (103)
notable wine list (92)
See All
romantic (81)
neighborhood gem (28)
good for groups (25)
hot spot (25)
late-night find (23)
great for lunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good, not great.

vip
Dined 6 days ago

We were looking forward to our dinner because of the reviews we have read. It just didn't meet our expectations. The venison two ways needed a sauce, as the meat was on the dry side. The accompanying vegetables were scant. The duck entree was good, but not outstanding. The scallops appetizer was good, but not a good value. The octopus appetizer was just okay. Overall, the value just wasn't there, to justify the price. Been there, done that, I suppose.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Out of three restaurants in Montreal wit ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Out of three restaurants in Montreal with 4.7 rating - this one was the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Cuisine was exceptional, especially the ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Cuisine was exceptional, especially the scallops, piglet risotto and lobster. Would have preferred a filet instead of hanger steak. Service was friendly and knowledgeable. A complimentary glass of champagne for our wedding anniversary was a lovely touch. Would love a return visit. Merci!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A most fabulous experience !

Dined on May 17, 2016

A most fabulous experience !

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an outstanding meal at Le Club Ch ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We had an outstanding meal at Le Club Chasse et Peche. We were seated in a charming and cozy room. The service was wonderful, and the food was amazing. We can certainly understand why this restaurant is one of the best in Montreal!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely high quality and very interest ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Extremely high quality and very interesting food. High international standard. Worth a detour

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful dining room, very comfortable ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Beautiful dining room, very comfortable chairs and great service. Food was great, however I found the dishes quite salty, and no fancy presentation. Find the price very expensive for the value.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on May 8, 2016

Visited Montreal for our anniversary and researched restaurants using TripAdvisor and Yelp. Made reservations in advance for this restaurant based on reviews and we were thoroughly pleased with the experience. Very busy on a Saturday evening but we were sat on time with our choice of two nice tables. The server was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. As with many top restaurants the menu was somewhat limited with 8+/- primary entree options, however, there was something for almost everyone. We were not extremely hungry that evening and so we split the Scallops to start. We are from Maine and have eaten at many good seafood restaurants in both Maine and Boston, however, we both agreed these were the best Scallops we have ever had. My wife ordered the Venison Two Ways and I had the Duck Magret. Both were exceptionally well prepared and delicious. We finished with the Caramel and Milk Chocolate Tart which was perfect as well. Overall, there was nothing we did not enjoy about this restaurant and would recommend it to anyone looking for a fine dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and services were good, we enjo ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The food and services were good, we enjoyed very much and for sure we'll come back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent everything

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent everything

food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful dining experience with the bes ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Wonderful dining experience with the best service. Such decadent food. Worth every penny!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

Dined on May 7, 2016

Beautiful location with great service. Had two appetizers, two mains and a dessert, and it's hard to choose a favorite. The risotto with foie gras shavings manages to be rich and light at the same time, the beef carpaccio had the perfect amount of truffle and paired excellently with the other ingredients on the plate, the duck was cooked to perfection and the venison melted in the mouth...Ranks as one of the best meals I've ever had in Montreal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Worth the dinner

Dined on April 30, 2016

Overall great service and if a foodie great place to have dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

If you can't get a table, sit at the bar ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

If you can't get a table, sit at the bar. We were well taken care of. Food and ambience were exceptional. Highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service,would highl ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Outstanding food and service,would highly recommend this Restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Another fantastic meal at Club Chasse et ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Another fantastic meal at Club Chasse et Peche. Excellent food and service.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Terrific Night to Linger

Dined on April 15, 2016

The appetizers at this romantic hideaway were absolutely fabulous. We shared the oysters done three ways, the meaty octopus and the gorgeous seared scallops. The scallops were perfectly succulent served on a rich fennel foam. The duck was perfectly cooked. The staff accommodated a late arriving vegetarian with a complete appropriate menu and gracious service. The desserts were described poorly on the menu but they were light and had great mouth feel. The server was knowledgeable and affable. Perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Late for our reservation but welcomed warmly

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

We were on a tour that ended late and so were late to our 8:45 pm reservation for dinner. However, we called and the restaurant was very accommodating. When we arrived, we were greeted very warmly and promptly led to our table which was in a small alcove and very romantic. We had a wonderful French wine, and then ordered dinner Our food was excellent, and our waiter was very attentive , and kept checking for our every need. We would highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, late night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was Great

Dined on April 10, 2016

From the minute you walk in this place is professional. Attentive without disturbing. Enthusiastic without being pretentious. Loved it. Food was A+

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

The restaurant was a highlight of our weekend in Montreal. The server was friendly, very well informed and a great help ordering wine. The food and presentation was outstanding -- dinner was pricey but well worth it. We would definitely recommend it for a special evening

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food Great Wine

Dined on March 26, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere and the food !! This is a great place for evening dinner in a quiet and peaceful atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing diner experience!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the food and environment! We had the best diner in Montreal.... The food, service and wine list are great! Totally recommended for romantic celebrations!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still the best

Dined on March 23, 2016

From ambiance, to presentation, to taste, still the best of Montreal. Second time back. Well thought out combinations. Don't ask for substitutions or changes, everyone is terrified of the chef. For good reason, the chef knows what works.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Chasse et Pêche

Dined on March 19, 2016

The name Chasse et Pêche sets expectations and I was expecting to have an outstanding night and dinner. Entering Chasse te Pêche with lots of expectations due to the name of the establishment, it felt short. The ambiance was okay, not outstanding, the service was great, not outstanding, the food was good, not outstanding. It was an overall good experience but when you pay over 80$ for your meal, you expect to be blown away. There's a lot of goods restaurant in Montreal and I don't think my choice will go back to Chasse et Pêche the next time I will have 300$ to spend on a dinner with my fiancée. PS : The restrooms really needs to be updated.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and a great place a ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food was amazing and a great place and should not be missed in my opinion . I Recommend this place for sure. 5 stars

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I loved the ambiance, it was really a ro ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

I loved the ambiance, it was really a romantic atmosphere, i would go back and try more dishes. The oysters were to die for, but should have kept them a bit longer in the oven for more grilled.The introduction of the food from the waiter was very accurate and the taste of the food was excellent. The wine was perfect as well the service.. a 10

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed myself. Great restaurant ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Really enjoyed myself. Great restaurant for a romantic dinner

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing experience, every single time.

Dined on March 12, 2016

This was my 3rd or 4th timing eating here, and every single time my expectations have been met or exceeded. The staff, the layout, the atmosphere, the food, the drinks - are all exceptional. The risotto is the best I've ever had at any restaurant, although don't let that take away from everything else that was served. One of my favorite restaurants I've ever been to, for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food at a price

Dined on March 5, 2016

You can find better restaurants for the same price or lower but the food was great and so was the staff. Good place for a romantic supper if your dont care too much about price/value.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The piglet was great, very tender but ye ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

The piglet was great, very tender but yet crisp on the outside. Ambience is very nice and an overall great evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very small portion but very delicious! I ...

Dined on March 2, 2016

Very small portion but very delicious! I was really worried about the food but it turned out to be great! My favourite was the piglet risotto and the scallops!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feels like a private club

Dined on February 18, 2016

Amazing place. You wouldn't know it from the street as there is no signs saying it's there. But you go inside and you feel like it's a private VIP only. Very knowledgeable waiters and amazing food. Great ambience and lighting. A must for any food lover.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing

Dined on February 17, 2016

Amazing service and food for fine dining. Not pretentious at all

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

A little awkward, but otherwise good.

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was spectacular, but the atmosphere seemed a little discombobulated and not as elegant as the restuarant was innovative. Would love to see the place divorce itself from the cigar bar look.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Dinner!!!

Dined on February 15, 2016

This place was phenomenal! Our waitress was incredibly knowledgable about the entire menu and all of the wines and was so great with helping us decide what we should try. We also loved the cozy and dark atmosphere. The food was superb - we loved it!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Far exceeded our expectations and they w ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Far exceeded our expectations and they were high!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Meal

Dined on February 13, 2016

We selected Le Club expecting an amazing dining experience. What we had was even better than we expected. We did a tasting menu with wine pairings and each dish and pairing was perfect. I cannot recommend Le Club enough.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Good food, but really overpriced

Dined on February 5, 2016

We booked Le Club Chasse et Peche for a special celebration. And the food was, in fact, quite delicious. And the staff were professional and helpful and multilingual. But it just seemed so overpriced. The blend of flavors was great, but we went to an authentic Sichuan restaurant the next day where the flavors were at least as complex, and the cost was 1/4 what we spent here. I wouldn't not-recommend-it, but I would look for somewhere else where the prices made more sense.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Montreal Highlight

Dined on February 3, 2016

Went specifically for the suckling pig but found much more--a warm, comfortable setting with excellent food (the pig and more), service and ambiance. Our server, Philippe, was excellent--attentive but not over-bearing. A special dinner--will return for sure the next time in Montreal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One word: G R E A T!

Dined on January 30, 2016

One word: G R E A T!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.