Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 1.42mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About Le Cellier du Roi Par Jérôme Ferrer

The Royal Bromont and its exclusive and unique restaurant ‘’Le Cellier du Roi par Jérôme Ferrer’’ welcomes you in one of the most beautiful golf courses in Québec, only minutes away from the heart of Bromont. Whether you are looking for an intimate setting or a reunion amongst friends, enjoy the unique culinary experience of our Grand Chef Relais & Châteaux Jérôme Ferrer, who works with local and regional products to offer our visitors a modern comfort food type cuisine.

Looking forward to see you!

400 Chemin Compton
Bromont, QC J2L 1E9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Lunch:tuesday to friday : 11:00am - 14:00pm

Dinner:tuesday - saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Close Sunday/Monday for winter

Cross Street:
Rue Shefford ou Pierre-Laporte

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 281-0017 ext. 222

Website:
http://www.cellierduroi.com/

Parking Details:
Stationnement disponible sur place Gratuitement

Executive Chef:
Jérôme Ferrer

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Le Cellier du Roi Par Jérôme Ferrer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Tasting Menu (21)
Romantic (19)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Scenic View (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Cozy (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Nous avons apprécié le service, la bonne bouffe raffinée et l'ambiance!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Quality is excellent, service was outstanding and the atmosphere was great. I do recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Très bonne nourriture mais les assiettes étaient tièdes!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Service inégal et long, plat principal poisson très gras.
Déception surtout en comparaison avec Europea...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

WOw la bouff digne de la reputation de ce chef,
j'y retournerais n'importe quand

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I've gone a few times. It's always great. The only minus that night was the dessert. They served us apple crumbled pie which tasted like it's been in a refrigerator for too long. The taste of the apple was gone.
P.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Très bonne table. Service parfait.
Menu dégustation vaut vraiment la peine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I had heard about this restaurant as being quite good but I wondered if it was overrated. I rarely go out to such fancy places. However I found my signature meal very good. We enjoyed the little bites that were brought before and during the meal and I really enjoyed the lobster pasta. A bit pricy but nice for a special occassion.It was dark when we went so didn't see the view and would like to go in the winter to enjoy the scenery

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Très bien! Ce fut une belle sortie suite à notre partie de golf.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Every thing was fine, and the Foie Gras exceptional. We took the Five Services with 3-glasses vine, and the assemblage was charming. Only the environment (Golf Club House) does not match with the quality of the service, but we forget it once the meals are on the table.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Premièrement , je dois signaler la lenteur du service que nous avons eu lors de notre souper le 28 août 2017.
Deuxièmement, pour la première fois de ma vie, lorsque j'ai commandé la bouteille de vin, notre serveur ne nous a pas offert de gouter le vin avant de le décanter, heureusement celui-ci était bon. Nous avons commandé une deuxième bouteilles un peu plus tard afin que le vin ait le temps de respirer un peu et comme pour la première elle a été décanter immédiatement sans nous la faire gouter! Donc 45 minutes plus tard, venus le temps de boire ce vin, nous avons constaté qu'il était bouchonné! J'ai signalé le manque de savoir-faire à notre serveur qui s'est excusé et nous a fait finalement gouter la 3e bouteilles avant de la décanter.
Nous avons été très étonné que les serveurs d'un restaurant avec une tel réputation ne sache pas comment faire avec le vin... Décevant!

Cependant, la nourriture était exceptionnel. don à retourner avec plaisir.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We went for an anniversary lunch. The atmosphere was zen. The view incredible. The food perfect.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Manque de recherche dans la cuisine. Un morceaux de fromage de chèvre avec salade et un morceaux de foie gras avec salade. Pour moi ces produits n'ont pas été cuisines. Je suis capable de le faire ces 2 assiettes à la maison.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Bien mangé ! , service parfait ! Toutefois un peu déçue, pas d'achalandage pour un jeudi midi d'été !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

En général, correct. Le service était chaleureux, courtois et efficace...mais le temps entre les plats était exagéré...lorsqu'on sait que plusieurs de ces plats (excluant le plat principal) sont préparés d'avance. La qualité de la nourriture, bien que bonne, n'est pas exactement à la hauteur des autres restos de Jérôme Ferrer.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Seulement 2 tables occupées dans un si grand espace. Manque total d'atmosphère.
La pintade de mon épouse était à demi desséchée et les fruits de mer de ma chaudree étaient trop cuits

À essayer un soir de fin de semaine.

Le service de table fut impeccable

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Cela fait 2 fois que nous y allons et nous sommes toujours satisfaits. Nous y retournerons.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

C'était une deuxième visite (pour 3 d'entre nous) et la cuisine était bonne dans l'ensemble mais nous avons été quelque peu déçus : manque d'assaisonnement de la purée de pommes de terre, salade sans vinaigrette, jarret d'agneau un peu sec et manquant de sauce.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Nous adorons ce restaurant, le midi bien sûr car nous ne pouvons nous prononcer sur le repas du soir. Accueil chaleureux, calme, vue magnifique et reposante, très bonne cuisine et belle carte de vins, service très attentionné. Nous y retournons chaque fois que possible.
Neloxo

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Une belle.experience culinaire, notamment les.plats principaux qui montrent l'empreinte de Jérôme ferrer. Pour le reste nous nous attendions a plus d'originalité, peut être trop marqué par l'expérience Europea.. .
Si nous revenons dans le coin nous devrions y penser

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food was good but we honestly felt like we were treated as second class diners. We were not offered the same things as other tables. My husband and I walked away disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Magnifique découverte : cuisine exceptionnelle élaborée par Jérôme Ferrer , service chaleureux et professionnel sous la direction de François Guérin ,maître d'hôtel distingué et attentionné.
Une belle expérience culinaire.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellente cuisine raffinée. Menu complet autant en table d'hôte qu'à la carte. Rapport qualité prix superieur a bien des restos de la région.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Overrated, small portions, awful service. We had to spend 3 hours to finish our dinner, scallops plate contained only two medium size scallops, and so on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

This was one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. My boyfriend and I went here for his birthday and had the tasting menu. The presentation was excellent and each course was incredible.
We also chose the wine pairing, but was not overly impressed with that. We both have similar tastes in wine and enjoy California, Italian and French wines. However, local wines were served that evening and they were not to our liking.
Do plan to spend 2-2.5 hours if you do the tasting menu. It is worth every minute!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

C'était notre première expérience et cela ne sera pas la dernière.
Toujours très agréable d'avoir des surprises (bouchées avec l'apéro et la barbe à papa),
La présentation très originales des plats ainsi que les mixes de saveurs nous ont beaucoup plus.
Le service est exceptionnel. Toujours présents sans être là ...

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Service impeccable et attentionné, le maître d'hôtel est avenant et nous voyons que le bien-être de sa clientèle lui tient à cœur . Nous avions amenés nos deux adolescents et ils ont été comblés tout comme nous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent service professionnel, maître D François accueillant et attentif, bonne carte des vins.
Manque de musique d'ambiance en sourdine. Plats bien apprêtés et très bonne sauces, particulièrement celle avec les pétoncles.
Accord mets et vins pas constant, en particulier le vin rouge et quantité trop faible avec le plat principal.....

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Le prix pour les extras me semble quelque peu exagéré sur l'heure du midi mais le goût des aliments et de la sauce nous a fait oublier la dépense !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Très belle salle à dîner,services impeccables,très attentionné. L'entrée d'escargots sublime et les assiettes d'une présentation créative exceptionnelle. Un peu de musique aura fait l'expérience plus agréable.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Tres bon repas. Ambiance tranquille et agréable. Super endroit pour aller manger

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Ce fût notre deuxième souper à cet endroit. La nourriture y est excellente et le service professionnel et sympathique.
Nous avons adoré l'accord mets et vin.
L'endroit est chic sans être guindé.
Merci.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Un service hors pair , une cuisine inventive , je recommande !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service excellent dans un décor enchanteur
Le menu de la table d'hôte est très bien particulièrement le potage et le dessert

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Presentation is what was best about this restaurant! The plates all looked great. Service was good, but it took longer than we would have liked. We had the 'table d'hote' 3 course meal with wine pairing, and were left waiting around for next course for about 20min after the previous one was done... Food was not 'bad' but ordinary at best, and certainly not what I was expecting for the price tag (but ingredients were fresh). I would not seek to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Deuxième visite toujours aussi conquise que la première fois !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Choix restreint le midi mais excellent! Environnement élégant dans un cadre sportif et vert. Un pause agréable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Nous sommes allés à ce restaurant pour la troisième fois. L'ambiance et la localisation de ce restaurant sont géniaux !! Cependant, nous avons noté une nette différence quant à la qualité du service et la diversité des ''Surprises'' si l'on compare avec une visite en semaine vs la fin de semaine. Les petits détails n'étaient pas les mêmes et le service était très lent. Pourtant, il y avait moins de serveurs mais aussi moins de tables..

Tartare de truite fade et avec beaucoup trop d'avocat.. Filet mignon avec une mauvaise cuisson..

Malheureusement, nous avons vécu une déception et passerons notre tour lors de notre prochain passage durant nos vacances estivales.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2017

attention à la facture, étions 2 et j'ai été facturé pour 3 menus signatures. rendu compte quelques jours plus tard ... résultat près de 80$ payé en trop

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Nice menu. Very good service. Nice decor. Very good food. Wine a little pricey, a little bit warm. Overhall worth a return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.