About Le Cellier du Roi Par Jérôme Ferrer

400 Chemin Compton
Bromont, QC J2L 1E9
View Larger Map

The Royal Bromont and its exclusive and unique restaurant ‘’Le Cellier du Roi par Jérôme Ferrer’’ welcomes you in one of the most beautiful golf courses in Québec, only minutes away from the heart of Bromont. Whether you are looking for an intimate setting or a reunion amongst friends, enjoy the unique culinary experience of our Grand Chef Relais & Châteaux Jérôme Ferrer, who works with local and regional products to offer our visitors a modern comfort food type cuisine.

Looking forward to see you!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Lunch:tuesday to friday : 11:00am - 14:00pm

Dinner:tuesday - saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Close Sunday/Monday for winter

Cross Street:
Rue Shefford ou Pierre-Laporte

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 281-0017 ext. 222

Website:
http://www.cellierduroi.com/

Parking Details:
Stationnement disponible sur place Gratuitement

Executive Chef:
Jérôme Ferrer

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Que ce soit pour un anniversaire, une soirée dansante ou pour une rencontre entre amis, Le Cellier du Roi par Jérôme Ferrer est l'endroit idéal. Avec une vue imprenable sur les monts Shefford et Brome, notre salle de réception peut accueillir jusqu'à 200 convives dans une atmosphère chaleureuse.

Le Cellier du Roi Par Jérôme Ferrer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Eastern Townships
Best Restaurants in Bromont ›

Special Occasion (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Romantic (21)
See All
Scenic View (20)
Notable Wine List (15)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Sports (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
18 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had the tasting menu, every bite was spe ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had the tasting menu, every bite was spectacular! Service was great and attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was super great! Lobster cap ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was super great! Lobster capuccino was delightful, scallops and risotto were perfect. Noisy table of four (loud laughs all evening) beside us but overall a great experience. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Creative menu in a nice setting. Servic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Creative menu in a nice setting. Service was excellent and is definitely a good choice for a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic place with exceptionnal servic ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fantastic place with exceptionnal service!!!

The food was incredible...

Wow!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We reserved here for our 2 nd year weddi ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We reserved here for our 2 nd year wedding anniversary. We were married here 2 years ago and thought it would be special. We were not disappointed. Service is spectacular and the menu very exciting.Really great atmosphere, very comfortable seating, great views and a fun surprise after dinner....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

overrated the food was mediocre at best. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

overrated the food was mediocre at best. another chef trying to over do it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Location, location, location

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner, food was excellent except for the Mac'n cheese with lobster that had just a few pieces and was too heavy; I should not have taken it with the entrée of foie gras.

Service was very good. Restaurant was chic and well decorated with a nice view.

That night, noise was high since the restaurant is right next to another restaurant at the Royal Bromont Club House... and golfers can speak quite loud!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyed the friandises that accompanied ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Enjoyed the friandises that accompanied dessert (cotton candy etc)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing experience

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

My husband and I really appreciated our experience at this lovely restaurant! We felt that everything was carefully thought through, the decor, the service, the presentation, and all the extra attentions that made our evening unforgettable! This is a 5 stars all the way!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great and warm atmosphere

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 5, 2015

The best way to express your love to your life partner

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

can't ask for more...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 12, 2015

very nice place...went for the 5 course menu(50$) and it was pretty much the best meal we've had.... very good value.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

A great spot to celebrate a special event!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

This is a restaurant that goes out of its way to provide an excellent dining experience. The waiters are courteous and take the time to explain about each dish and how it is prepared. The food is delicious and presented in an artistic way. We were also served several great free amuses bouches as well as a pre dessert prior to the dessert. It was a great 5 course table d'Hote. Finally we were given to take home, a macaroon and truffle each, to end our evening. A very welcoming atmosphere for a special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Europea at a fraction of the price

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 11, 2015

This is Jerome Ferrer's latest undertaking and it shows. We recognized his touch on the service personnel's professionalism, many signature dishes from his other restaurants (Europea's lobster cappuchino, mises en bouche and foie gras au torchon, Andiamo's XXL scallops on risotto and Beaver Hall's calamaris and croquette fromagère). The ambiance and the whole experience however was more Europea like, which we all know is a Relais Château, but at fraction of the price, and with the lovely view on the golf course and a brighter décor (it's a solarium).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Quelle belle découverte! Impressionnant!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 4, 2015

Tout simplement wow à cet endroit si magnifique! La nourriture et le service était des plus impressionnant! Que dire de la barbe à papa pour dessert! Littéralement un bijoux des Cantons de l'Est! Nous y retournerons sous peu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Une cuisine juste correcte

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

Ma fiancée et moi sommes allés dîner au cellier du roi en cette fin septembre 2014. Notre choix de restaurant s'est appuyé sur les notes obtenues sur le site tripadvisor ainsi que sur les nombreux commentaires élogieux quant à la qualité de la cuisine servie.

Nous avons pris une table d'hôte chacun. La soupe au courge était acceptable mais elle aurait mérité d'être plus relevé, plus chargé en courge. Le plat principal pour ma fiancée, le poulet au miel, était décevant pour un restaurant de ce type pour deux raisons : une fois servi, le poulet était sec et l'accompagnement au miel était à peine perceptible. Cela en faisait un plat somme tout assez fade.

Les desserts étaient relativement bon.

En conclusion, nous avons été decus par la cuisine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Outstanding!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 21, 2014

I am always amazed by this place offering an impeccable service and great food. Wine list is better each time we visit. Will obviously return soon. A++

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best food in bromont

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 16, 2014

All three diners enjoyed our meals of beef, venison and fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow!!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 12, 2014

What a great experience we had that night! Food was excellent, best we've had in a long time! Their new setup is awesome and so chic! Service is impeccable and sophisticated. I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to enjoy great food in a great setup/ambiance/atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.