About Le Bistro (Incline Village)

120 Country Club Drive Ste 29
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Internationally renowned Chef Jean-Pierre Doignon invites you to experience contemporary French cooking at its best

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 831-0800

Website:
http://www.lebistrorestaurant.net/

Parking Details:
We are located in the back of the Country Club Center, the parking is the public parking for the center.

Public Transit:
TART stop one block away. Summer time there is a free Trolley which uses the same stop as TART.

Executive Chef:
Jean-Pierre Doignon

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Le Bistro (Incline Village) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
11 More
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Fit for Foodies
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
North Lake Tahoe
Best Food
North Lake Tahoe
Best Service
North Lake Tahoe
Best Value
North Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
North Lake Tahoe
Romantic
North Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
North Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Incline Village ›

fit for foodies (23)
special occasion (22)
romantic (19)
See All
neighborhood gem (11)
notable wine list (7)
good for groups (2)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food. Classy and quie ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Great service and food. Classy and quiet

food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Enjoyable and authentic

vip
Dined 4 days ago

It's like a little Auberge got teleported from a small French town to Lake Tahoe. A great fixed price menu, with excellent food and relaxed service just like you'd find in a small town in France.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST PLACE IN TAHOE

Dined on April 3, 2016

Great restaurant, great food and great service. We celebrate our wedding anniversary at Le Bistro every year and find others that do the same. While we were there, one couple with 47 years, we had 46 years and another young couple celebrated 1 year.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great experience at Le Bistro

Dined on March 30, 2016

We have dined at Le Bistro on several occasions when we have traveled to the Lake Tahoe area. Our 10 yr old son even enjoys the experience. The food is always outstanding. It is a prix fixe menu and the value is great. You get soup, appetizer, salad, entree and dessert or cheese plate for $58. I would never have expected to find such a fine dining experience where Le Bistro is located. Dave has been our server there the past 3 times that we have dined there. He is very friendly and makes our son feel welcome. He even took him outside to try to find the neighborhood bear. We can't wait to go back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little gem in Incline village

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

We have dined here 2x in last three months. The quality of the food on this prix fixe menu is wonderful. Preparations are creative and delicious. Highly recommend the wine pairings with the menu. Wines are matched well and very fairly priced. Service is professional .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great authentic Feench Fine Dining

Dined on March 18, 2016

You would not believe from the outside that Le bistro conceals a first class authentic French haute cuisine experience. Service is friendly, food is excellent and quantities spot on. This is now a must do dinner spot for us in Incline.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious salmon pastrami. Also loved lo ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Delicious salmon pastrami. Also loved loved the fish. Beautiful and exciting blend of flavors that delighted our mouths! And the staff were so kind and knew how to make children feel welcome. Our new Tahoe fave that we plan to visit time and time again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Elegant dining in the mountains

Dined on March 9, 2016

Beautifully executed dishes that are a feast for the eyes as well as the palette. Every dish a delight, from the soup, to the original salads and main courses. The desserts all just wonderful. Tucked away across the street from the Hyatt at Incline, it is a destination restaurant not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A five course tasting menu that rivals a ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

A five course tasting menu that rivals any. $55 !!! Fabulous food and wonderful service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and i went there for Valentine dinner

Dined on February 17, 2016

We had a wonderful experience with great food and drink. it was expensive but what we expected to pay for such a dining experience. The service was impeccable and the restaurant quiet and warm. We will certainly return to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Elk is mouthwatering!

Dined on February 15, 2016

Elk is mouthwatering!

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent French cuisine, pleasant surp ...

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

Excellent French cuisine, pleasant surprise to find a great restaurant in a small resort town

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an enjoyable dinner!

Dined on January 29, 2016

Every time we head up to Tahoe, we make it a point to have dinner here. This time, in celebration of a birthday! As always, food was amazing and everyone loved their dishes. For a generous 5-course meal at a very reasonable price, you just can't go wrong! We love dining here and most certainly will be back soon (especially since it's snowing lots this year!)

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sustained excellence

vip
Dined on January 21, 2016

This was the first time is several years, after yearly visits this time of year. Found that the qualtiy and service continue to excel. The food and ambience are superlative, and the staff are very helpful. Would urge anyone who could to go to this restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

First off, I love french food.

Dined on January 10, 2016

So this review is difficult for me, because I thought the quality of food at Le Bistro was on par with a catering company that has to serve a thousand people at once. I didn't feel the meal was created for me, but rather mass produced. I didn't think the flavors blended well. I felt they were trying to do too much instead of really specializing in less. The first course tasted artificial. Like something you would get on an airplane. The duck liver had no taste and it was served with pickles. Didn't understand this pairing. The atmosphere was super noisey. Not relaxing. I sat at the bar and I couldn't even put my knees in front of me, because of the way the bar was designed. It was almost as if it was a last thought of the builder that someone might sit there and eat. It also felt that they were trying to fit as many tables and chairs in the place as possible. In fact, I was asked to move twice so someone could get behind me. Then to top off my experience.. Two of the servers started swearing at each other and calling one another names, like they were in grade school. I wasn't offered any sort of compensation from my waitress. She basically said, oh well. I do want to add that the owner called me later that night and apologized and told me if I came back that he would show me how good his food really is. And I appreciate that, a lot. Maybe they were just having a bad night. Maybe my expectations for French food are too high, because of where I come from. I don't know what happened, but I do know that I won't ever go back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Restaurant in Incline Village

Dined on January 3, 2016

We save this one for special occasions and are never disappointed. The food compares to anything we've found in major cities around the world.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant in North Lake Tahoe.

Dined on December 30, 2015

Hands down our favorite Lake Tahoe restaurant (and we've tried them all). The food is spectacular, the service superb and friendly, and the ambience absolutely perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We arrived 5 minutes early and that seem ...

Dined on December 28, 2015

We arrived 5 minutes early and that seemed to annoy one of the owners. She placed us at a 2 top along the glass which was too cold so we asked to move. The food itself was quite good but the salad was just ok. The soup and elk were both wonderful. We each had 2 glasses of wine and it was $200 total so be prepared when you walk in.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Each course was so delicious that we din ...

Dined on December 23, 2015

Each course was so delicious that we dined here two nights in a row. The service is excellent. We can't wait to return!

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

A holiday party of 25 impacted our dinner

vip
Dined on December 20, 2015

I have to first say that a holiday party of 25 nearby was obnoxious and ruined the evening. That said, the prix fixe said $56 per person. Didn't sound to bad for 5 courses. However for my two sons they were having trouble finding options and ended up opting for items that had additional charges of $4+ each course upcharges. The portions were very small for each course. The desert was bountiful though. So for a party of 4. Two bottles of wine totalling $130, the bill was over $400 before tip. Way more than the over top dinner the night before at the Lone Eagle. We really enjoyed several courses, but were disappointed by others. I originally thought the prix fixe menu might be nice, but it ended up with my family spending way more and choosing some courses that they really didn't enjoy...giving them an overall experience that was not over the top. Had they just ordered the specific items and courses that interested them, they probably would have had a better experience. It was also 80 degrees in there. During December. The servers were very friendly and were trying to make light of the obnoxious table that was disturbing the rest of the restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First class five course prix fixe; fine service

Dined on December 17, 2015

Delightful evening of fine food and wine. Nice portions for five course meal pace. Personal service for the wine from the owner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent!!!

Dined on October 31, 2015

Whenever we want to celebrate a special occasion or entertain out of town guests we come to Le Bistro. A hidden gem that has been around for 20 plus years. The food is always superb, the service is always excellent and they have a wonderful wine list too. You would be hard pressed to find such a place in the Bay Area that can match the quality of the food/ambiance/service for such a reasonable price. It just can't be done. Will will always come back to Le Bistro!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Exceeded all our expectations.

Dined on October 28, 2015

For an out-of-the-way place in a small town, Le Bistro is a real find. The food is amazing (and I know good food). The ambience, decor and service were also spot on. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

By far our best meal while on vacation i ...

vip
Dined on October 11, 2015

By far our best meal while on vacation in Incline Village. Enjoyed the tasting menu with wine pairing at a very reasonable cost. Service was attentive and hospitable. Tucked away in a strange shopping plaza, but worth seeking out. Go and enjoy!

food5
ambience5
service5

The best food in Incline Villege for years a must.

Dined on October 7, 2015

The best have been going there for years. The food is exelent great bar and wine list wonderful all around.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Every delicious course was beautifully p ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

Every delicious course was beautifully presented!

food5
ambience5
service5

A special treat

Dined on September 19, 2015

We hav eaten here as our special night out several times in the 14 years we have visited Tahoe and Incline Village. The food is a real treat and is culinary artistry at its best. Great place to dine with wobderful friends. Service is great !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent prix Fixe menu, with every cou ...

Dined on September 11, 2015

Excellent prix Fixe menu, with every course tasty and presented well. One of the surprises was the salad of cold green beans with a drizzle of sauce which was something both my wife and I loved. The dessert plate at the end was a fit ending to a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

A cut above

Dined on September 3, 2015

Le Bistro has become our go-to French restaurant in the Tahoe area. Food is of consistent quality - a treat for the palate as well as for the palate. We invited friends to join us and the restaurant was able to accommodate 5 extra people graciously with no problem. Service is always attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative, beautiful presentations

Dined on September 2, 2015

Our group of 4 included a chef/owner from Sonoma Valley, CA. We were all very impressed with the creativity and quality of the food. The presentations were absolutely beautiful. The service was excellent. Can't think of a negative thing to say.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Very Nice French Cuisine in Incline Village

vip
Dined on August 16, 2015

Nice dining experience, my wife and I had the prix fixe 5 course menu, she had Venison and I had lamb. Both were quite good! The pomme soufflé was outstanding. We brought in a Caymus 40th Anniversary (not on their wine list), corkage $20. The wine list is good but not too many choices, some are pricey. We prefer to pay the $20 and drink what we want. Really nice dining experience in Incline Village.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

French food good enough for locals

Dined on August 15, 2015

We've been vacationing in Incline Village for over 30 years and didn't know about this hidden gem (literally located on the back side of a multi-use building complex across the street from the Hyatt Hotel). So when I checked out Yelp and found such favorable reviews and an enticing 5 course fixed-price French food escape we immediately made reservations for our upcoming trip to Tahoe. Servers our very conversational, happy to explain any food item to you if needed. Looking around as diners arrived there were some tourists, but many tables were taken by locals enjoying a nice dinner out. Ambiance is like a small french bistro (though a little dated). Food didn't disappoint including entrees like filet in a delicious reduction sauce and venison. Interesting salads like watercress with pears and a crab & lobster appetizer. The ahi tower was the only item that was a little underwhelming given it is a signature appetizer. Love the desert sampler. Finally, reasonably priced wine list. The entire 5 course menu was $56 and that my friends for a 2 hour dining trip to Paris is an excellent value! Keep in mind they're are't many really great restaurants in North Tahoe so this is a nice addition that we already recommended to family visiting family cabin this coming week to celebrate their wedding anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Good food and value.

vip
Dined on August 7, 2015

This is a small restaurant and quite busy. The staff is very good and courteous. Food is very well thought out and a good value due to the prix fix menu. Wine list has some notable labels at reasonable prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Always a delight

Dined on August 6, 2015

We have been eating at Le Bistro for many many years and we are never disappointed. Jean-Pierre and his staff put out first rate food in a delightful ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food!

Dined on June 24, 2015

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of food here - the chef is extremely talented and the flavors of everything we tried were always a delight when they hit the tongue. The $55 five course menu is incredibly reasonable for the quality of food you get. Our only wish was that there were more French or Italian wines by the glass.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5

Ingredients let them down on a couple of items

Dined on June 6, 2015

Fabulous ambience, service, presentation, noise level, friendliness, etc. The ingredients in a couple of the dishes we had did not deliver. Otherwise, fabulous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Surprisingly stylish French food

vip
Dined on June 3, 2015

I happened on this place when looking for something outside my hotel - the Hyatt across the street. It was far better than anything offered there. Like most reviewers, I opted for the 5-course fixed-price menu, and I chose to add the wine pairing to that. The result was a great meal that occasionally hit high points (the lamb with it's curry-touched sauce, and the four small desserts), and never disappointed. The wine pours were particularly generous; the staff very friendly. Excellent value; definitely a place to come back to.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Tahoe French perfect for special ocassion.

Dined on April 5, 2015

We totally love the friendly service and fantastic food. We split the wine paring between us which was more than enough to compliment our food. We keep coming back knowing we will enjoy our visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2

Not worth the hype

Dined on March 1, 2015

When traveling to new places, I always like to try the restaurants that have gotten the highest reviews on Trip Advisor, Yelp, etc. Le Bistro had the highest ratings, so I made reservations, as soon as we checked into our hotel. Overall, I was very disappointed. While the servers were nice, the bartender didn't know how to make simple drinks (moscow mule), and he forgot half of the table's waters, then half of the table's drinks. I ordered a lemonade (preggers), and he literally pulled out crystal light and stirred it into water and served it to me. I told him I'd rather have a Shirley Temple, but he said the lemonade was no problem, he just make some. I should have been more adamant, I guess. The atmosphere is tacky and looks like my great grandmother's house. I love finding "hole in the wall" treasures. Le Bistro is definitely a hole in the wall by appearance, but the food and service did not qualify it as a "treasure." The food itself was also disappointing. It is French, so I expected rich flavors, but these overwhelmed the dishes. I had the shrimp and guac to start. It tasted like cheap shrimp salad with mayo that you can buy at the local grocery deli. I hate mayo, so I ate a few bites and pawned the rest off to my husband. I also got the gnocchi. It was good. The flavors were very rich, so I couldn't have eaten more than were served. For my main course, I got the lamb. Again, extremely rich stuff. After the gnocchi, it was just too much for me. I did eat it, but it wasn't excellent. Finally, I got the mini dessert assortment. I wasn't happy that this was my only option, as I am not a pastry person. The desserts were fine, but they were nothing to write home about. I left feeling disappointed that I had consumed so many calories and hadn't truly enjoyed eating them. Overall, I was disappointed that we wasted our only night in Incline on Le Bistro. If you're looking for a fine dining experience, I'm sure there is better elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding

vip
Dined on February 22, 2015

It is not often that I am completely overwhelmed by good food but wow! This place just absolutely astounded me. The food was incredible! I booked a table here for a birthday dinner and we were seated in the best table of the house. We had the 5 course pre-fixe menu and everything that came out was absolutely incredible. I am still dreaming about the lamb dish I had. Our waiter gave us a great pairing suggestion for our main course and it absolutely made the meal. Overall, I would recommend this place to every single person I see. It is just absolutely a gem. The atmosphere is lovely, the food is fantastic and the wait staff seems proud to work there. Thank you all so much for a great experience!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.