About Le Bistro (Incline Village)

120 Country Club Drive Ste 29
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Internationally renowned Chef Jean-Pierre Doignon invites you to experience contemporary French cooking at its best

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 831-0800

Website:
http://www.lebistrorestaurant.net/

Parking Details:
We are located in the back of the Country Club Center, the parking is the public parking for the center.

Public Transit:
TART stop one block away. Summer time there is a free Trolley which uses the same stop as TART.

Executive Chef:
Jean-Pierre Doignon

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Dessert Plate
Dessert Plate

Le Bistro (Incline Village) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
5 More
Fit for Foodies
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
North Lake Tahoe
Best Food
North Lake Tahoe
Best Service
North Lake Tahoe
Best Value
North Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Incline Village ›

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Notable Wine List (11)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best restaurant in the Lake Tahoe ar ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 5 days ago

The best restaurant in the Lake Tahoe area. Too bad Chef Jean Pierre will be retiring

med-October.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Hadn't been here in years. The food was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Hadn't been here in years. The food was very good and not terribly expensive for a French restaurant The service was ok...nothing special.....maybe because the restaurant is For Sale?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Wonderful experience every time.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Absolutely fantastic. We have not had su ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. We have not had such a wonderful meal in the Lake Tahoe area ever. Food, service, ambiance were all superb.

What a shame that they will be closing (forever) in October. Now that we have experienced Le Bistro, we will take all our friends and make the most of the short time remaining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. One of the b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent food and service. One of the best restaurants in Tahoe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved this place - my second trip to thi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Loved this place - my second trip to this gem. Great food, and very reasonable for the quality!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of 7 had an enjoyable time and ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our party of 7 had an enjoyable time and great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

10 out of 10 on food, ambiance and servi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

10 out of 10 on food, ambiance and service. Doesn't get any better than this.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was pretty good. However prices we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was pretty good. However prices were higher than stated on their web menu, as well as the Google online menu. The manager was clearl displeased that we didn't want the fixed price menu but ordered a la carte. The ambiance was nonexistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Le Bistro serves amazing food, all very ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Le Bistro serves amazing food, all very well prepared. This is one of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Go before Chef retires in October! Beaut ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Go before Chef retires in October! Beautifully served classic French food — a real find in this otherwise desolate, food-challenged vacation village. Don't miss!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

What a great experience at Le Bistro. I' ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

What a great experience at Le Bistro. I'm very skeptical about French restaurants. Many are heavy handed & lots of rich sauces. This place took classical French dishes & made them elegant, small & delicous. The balance between the courses was perfect. Would go again tomorrow.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always enjoyable cozy environment and de ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Always enjoyable cozy environment and delicious food at Le Bistro to celebrate special occasions. Long-time server Dave is a wise wine advisor, colorful tie wearer, and all-around cool guy.

Only complaint this time - it was really warm inside - despite both doors being open.

I was grateful for the cool breeze when I went to the bathroom outside and around the back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The restaurant ambiance and decor wasn't ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant ambiance and decor wasn't exquisite to match the quality of the food. Hot day and the restaurant was stifling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

5 star for sure! Such a shame I found th ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

5 star for sure! Such a shame I found this just in time for the chef to retire...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best restaurant in Lake Tahoe!!!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Best restaurant in Lake Tahoe!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been coming to Le Bistro since th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I have been coming to Le Bistro since the late 1990's and enjoyed every meal. Just learned that Le Bistro is closing on Oct 15 after 25 years. The current owners - a wonderful couple - are retiring and were unable to find suitable buyers. Please - do not retire until you find someone to take over. We will truly miss this wonderful restaurant if it does close. We already made reservations for the last day, Oct 15th. My wife and I, along with our friends, are hoping this is not our last meal at Le Bistro.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation acknowledged I left a det ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Reservation acknowledged

I left a detailed message and was sure that a candle would be placed in a dessert. Nothing was said or done.

As we were leaving I told the owner /manager that I left a lengthy message. No one checked messages .

Staff pays more attention to locals who frequent this restaurant

This was a special birthday for my husband and the message I left wasn't acknowledged.

Disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a very enjoyable dinner at Le Bis ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a very enjoyable dinner at Le Bistro in Incline. I'd totally recommend this restaurant. The waiter was delightful. One member of our group was a strict vegetarian and they completely accomidated her diet. Nice wine list, good energy, and ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best dining experience we have had in in ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best dining experience we have had in incline Village so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Le Bistro is always the best. The food, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Le Bistro is always the best. The food, the service , the people are great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were great and the food was very ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Servers were great and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This is the finest restaurant in the Lak ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is the finest restaurant in the Lake Tahoe region and one of the best in California if not the nation. We make it a point to dine here whenever we are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

French tasting menu only, excellent from ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

French tasting menu only, excellent from start to finish, not inexpensive at $58 a plate however not a bad value for the excellent food. My daughter loved her beef, my lamb was perfect, as was my wife's seafood. Old school small place, been there 25yrs (guessing no remodel ever, but has a charm to it), tucked in back of a strip mall. Sounds funky but if you like French food, give it a shot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This place is hard to find, but worth th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This place is hard to find, but worth the search! Glad for this fact because it is hard to get a table in this amazingly romantic, cozy and quaint French restaurant. The food is crafted in true French style and their wine list is comprehensive. The chef is the real deal and the authenticity of the food is the proof. Do not miss it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rumor is that the chef would like to ret ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Rumor is that the chef would like to retire; be sure to experience his cuisine before he does!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First,Tahoe is generally a foodie desert ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

First,Tahoe is generally a foodie desert. Le Bistro is above average thank goodness. The food is beautifully presented, but lacking inspiration. It is technically well executed, but lacking in poetry.

The cheese plate was simply boring. A wedge each of brie, cheddar and blue. Very continental dining 1975.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Celebration

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating our 58th wedding anniversary at Le Bistro.

The food was fabulous and the service delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. Classy and quie ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great service and food. Classy and quiet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyable and authentic

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

It's like a little Auberge got teleported from a small French town to Lake Tahoe. A great fixed price menu, with excellent food and relaxed service just like you'd find in a small town in France.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

BEST PLACE IN TAHOE

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Great restaurant, great food and great service. We celebrate our wedding anniversary at Le Bistro every year and find others that do the same. While we were there, one couple with 47 years, we had 46 years and another young couple celebrated 1 year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great experience at Le Bistro

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

We have dined at Le Bistro on several occasions when we have traveled to the Lake Tahoe area. Our 10 yr old son even enjoys the experience. The food is always outstanding. It is a prix fixe menu and the value is great. You get soup, appetizer, salad, entree and dessert or cheese plate for $58. I would never have expected to find such a fine dining experience where Le Bistro is located. Dave has been our server there the past 3 times that we have dined there. He is very friendly and makes our son feel welcome. He even took him outside to try to find the neighborhood bear. We can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Little gem in Incline village

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

We have dined here 2x in last three months. The quality of the food on this prix fixe menu is wonderful. Preparations are creative and delicious. Highly recommend the wine pairings with the menu. Wines are matched well and very fairly priced. Service is professional .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great authentic Feench Fine Dining

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

You would not believe from the outside that Le bistro conceals a first class authentic French haute cuisine experience. Service is friendly, food is excellent and quantities spot on. This is now a must do dinner spot for us in Incline.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Delicious salmon pastrami. Also loved lo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Delicious salmon pastrami. Also loved loved the fish. Beautiful and exciting blend of flavors that delighted our mouths! And the staff were so kind and knew how to make children feel welcome. Our new Tahoe fave that we plan to visit time and time again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Elegant dining in the mountains

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Beautifully executed dishes that are a feast for the eyes as well as the palette. Every dish a delight, from the soup, to the original salads and main courses. The desserts all just wonderful. Tucked away across the street from the Hyatt at Incline, it is a destination restaurant not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A five course tasting menu that rivals a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

A five course tasting menu that rivals any. $55 !!! Fabulous food and wonderful service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and i went there for Valentine dinner

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

We had a wonderful experience with great food and drink. it was expensive but what we expected to pay for such a dining experience. The service was impeccable and the restaurant quiet and warm. We will certainly return to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Elk is mouthwatering!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Elk is mouthwatering!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent French cuisine, pleasant surp ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Excellent French cuisine, pleasant surprise to find a great restaurant in a small resort town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.