Lawry's The Prime Rib - Dallas

4.6
3576 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Prime Rib
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
You'll know the moment you arrive that Lawry's The Prime Rib is an extraordinary restaurant. The signature Roasted Prime Ribs of Beef are aged 21 days, rock salt-roasted to perfection then carved to order tableside from shining silver carts. The famous Spinning Bowl Salad, whipped cream horseradish, mashed potatoes, Yorkshire Pudding and warm hospitality complete the experience that has landed Lawry's on countless "10 Best" lists and made it a dining legend since 1938.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Prime Rib, American, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm


Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Sunday Brunch: 11:00am-2:30pm
Live Music: Thursdays 7-9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(972) 503-6688
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt Melton
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full Prime Rib dinners to-go
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Beltline
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Lawry's The Prime Rib hosts wine and specialty dinners each month.
Summer Dinner Special for $35.00 from June 1st through June 30th, 2010.
For more details go to http://bit.ly/cvf04e
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Lawry's The Prime Rib is available for nearly any private function from casual luncheons to business dinners to elegant weddings. Delicious food, exceptional hospitality and beautiful surroundings are available during the day for your group of 15 to 150.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 8:00PM - 9:00PM
Mon - Wed 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:45PM - 9:30PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:15PM 7:45PM - 9:30PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

What 3576 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

After years of talk about Lawry’s, I finally decided to try it. In the nicest way possible, I don’t get the hype. It’s a dated restaurant, but in a very classy way. It’s like going to your rich grandmother’s for dinner. The service was good, but not “out of this world” as you might expect from the hype. Most of the food was good, but I don’t recommend the Spinach Artichoke Dip. The Prime Rib Cart was a hoot and the meat was delicious. It was just a casual outing for us, but both of us left thinking “meh.” In a metroplex of fine dining, I’m not sure this stands at the top (or even the middle). For $160 for 2 (and we dined cheap (only 1 glass of wine and no dessert)), there are other (possibly better) options available. Cheers!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

We brought a 2nd couple with us who were sharing our anniversary. The evening was very nice and low key. We ordered one glass of wine to share with my wife. A different employee came with 4 small vials of wine, (not ordered) and served each guest. The wine was good, but we could have bought a bottle for the table. Where this other waiter came from surprised us and as he said nothing, we didn't know it was not complementary.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Never disappointed.
30 years plus customer and we love the ambience, the food and the presentation.
We are early diners and the only reason they did not get the 5th star is that we had a 5pm reservation, arrived at approximately 4:50 and they were not ready to seat us. Were seated about 20 minutes later.
Olga was a very new server, but very good and the prime rib and sides were delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We were there for our anniversary and they did not disappoint! The service was top notch and the food was outstanding! It made our special day that much more special. If you like Prime Rib then Lowery's is the place to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

we had a great time, as usual, have been going there it seams forever, at least 30 years, probably longer. We enjoy the service, the food and especially the people. Sl of our friends stopped by to wish us the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

this was one of my wife favorite restaurant , before my wife pass away in 2016 we always went to Lawry’s to eat and to celebrate our anniversary or a special night out.
June 17, is our wedding anniversary would have been 35 years with my girl. This is a special place for me .

Thanks for the great service
james archie

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

I came to Lawry's specifically for the Prime Rib. It was very good but the portions have gotten smaller. I ordered the biggest cut and expected a big cut for $55. It really didnt look much different from the smaller cuts at the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

As always, the food was excellent! We had all our favorites! Our service was a prefect balance of attentiveness without intrusion. The server made good suggestions from the menu and was not only efficient but also very personable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

As expected, the service was great as was the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This was our 39th anniversary and what better place to spend it at, but Lawry's. We have been going tp Lawry's since it was on Maple Ave. We love the prime rib and the spinning bowl salad. The sour dough bread is also great. Service is the best. Renee was our server for our dinner this past Saturday night and she did a super job of taking care of us. You walk in happy and you leave the same way too (just a little bit stuffed though)!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Finest prime rib in all of Dallas...spinning bowl salad cool, crisp and colorful...sides are superior..unlimited wine and beverage list..deserts to die for...SERVICE was Supernatural starting with the managers ( Nancy , Karen and Mike greet us at the door and make us feel so welcome) to the servers ( MS MILLER caters to your every dining want and need ...and does so with great humor and charm...she is the best...the bus staff is friendly and Very Efficient. It's a dining experience we treasure. keeps us coming back each month since 1988 !!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

I had to send my salad back several times.I kept getting g the wrong order.Also my rib eye steak was tasteless...not like the Lawrys I am use to getting at this establishment. I took 7 people there...was disappointed in the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We have been going to Lawry's for many years and it has never disappointed us.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Really bad service manager take care of anything toes either eat or cold food that will be deserve in the totals leaving the bill she was chasing me down your manager is Nancy really rude I complain earlier about the food she told me eat it don’t worry about it and I already ordered three corn she charged me for five corn

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

A+ FOR FOOD AND SERVICE. BEEN DINING HERE FOR MANY OCCASIONS AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN SERVICE OR QUALITY OF THE FOOD.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

A group of us meet regularly. This place worked well for us in every way. Great food, service, and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Excellent place for a nice Prime Rib dinner. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Lawry's is a great restaurant for special occasions and Sunday Brunch. Most delicious food and wonderful service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Overall the restaurant was clean, the food was good, the service was good, and we had a nice time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great food and service - consistently outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Turkey dinners were cooked to perfection...service was outstanding (Ms. Miller is the best as usual) and pricing was extremely reasonable. Outstanding value and quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Excellent food and service every time! We have come to Lawry's to celebrate our wedding anniversary every year so far, and plan to keep the tradition going.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

$24.00 for Cream Corn for 4 very small portions is unreal way over priced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The service is absolutely fantastic. I come back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Whenever we're craving Prime Rib, Lawry's is where we go. Although we love many other 5 star restaurants like Three Forks, Capital Grille, Ruth's Chris, NO ONE beats Lawry's for prime rib. We love starting our evening by sitting in the bar and having a couple of drinks and homemade chips! Yum! And our dining room experience is always lovely. The attention to detail is wonderful! Chilled forks, attentive wait staff, etc. The food is beyond reproach; just amazing. And I've never had a better shrimp cocktail than Lawry's! They are the gold standard to which every other restaurant's shrimp cocktail is compared! Our waiter on Saturday was Patrick, and he was wonderful. We've had favorite waiters/waitresses over the years and they've moved on with their lives. Patrick was awesome and we'll be sure to request that we sit in his section next time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I am a lover of beef and good prime rib served the old school Way is one of my favorites. Lawry’s was right in my sweet spot. I was dining alone and was seated at a nice table. My server was training a new server and frankly she was much better than he. All in All it was a delightful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We loved our meal.
Keanon was a tremendous waiter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I was in town and wanted to try Lawry’s Dallas, so I made a reservation arrived on time. I had cocktails, prime rib with baked potato. All was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Favorite restaurant for many years...a must for our wedding anniversary and special occasions...been coming since way back when Lawry's was on Maple Street in Dallas.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

While this is a "go to" location for us for special occasions and the occasional "nice dinner" outing, it is normally outstanding. Perhaps it was due to the fact it was on a holiday evening that there was virtually no one there, so I think they were staffed accordingly to no one being there. I believe they had one server and one "trainee" for the entire dining room (which was not busy), but it was still not up to the Lawry's experience we have become accustom to when spending $75/ person (without drinks). Even the food was a bit off this visit, not just the service. Regardless, I am chalking this visit up to poor planning for a slow holiday, because we are huge fans of the restaurant and will continue to visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We thoroughly enjoy dining at Lawry’s particularly on special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Always a safe bet for an excellent meal. Our server, Keanon, was wonderful. His helper, Carlos, was right there making sure our drinks were full and empty plates were removed promptly.

I love Lawry’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Took the wife and daughter to Sunday Brunch. Food was exceptional...service was outstanding...Nancy (The Manager) always stops by our table to say hi and is always so gracious..she makes us feel like a part of the Lawry's Family. She is WONDERFUL.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Prime rib was over cooked. Service was nothing close to the attentive service you get at the LA outpost. No one in the restaurant just a sad state of affairs. Eroding equity of the Lawry’s brand name. Such a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food was great, service was great and always meets expectations

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food was awful. Service was okay. No one was there on a Saturday night. This place is NOT what it used to be. Makes me sad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We sat on patio for their $10 special on Friday night which was fish and chips. It was excellent! You get three pieces fish (cod, I think) plus fries. Patio very comfortable. Wait staff competent and friendly. You can also sit in their bar, but it was so nice outside, we sat outside. So nice to go to really nice restaurant and have a good meal for a bargain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

As usual the service was excellent and the Prime Rib was the best in Texas. You never feel rushed and the staff always takes care of you 110%.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
90

Tweets by Lawry's The Prime Rib - Dallas