About Lawry's The Prime Rib - Dallas

You'll know the moment you arrive that Lawry's The Prime Rib is an extraordinary restaurant. The signature Roasted Prime Ribs of Beef are aged 21 days, rock salt-roasted to perfection then carved to order tableside from shining silver carts. The famous Spinning Bowl Salad, whipped cream horseradish, mashed potatoes, Yorkshire Pudding and warm hospitality complete the experience that has landed Lawry's on countless "10 Best" lists and made it a dining legend since 1938.

14655 Dallas Parkway
Dallas, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Prime Rib, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm


Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Sunday Brunch: 11:00am-2:30pm
Live Music: Thursdays 7-9pm

Cross Street:
Beltline

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 503-6688

Website:
http://www.lawrysonline.com/

Catering:
Full Prime Rib dinners to-go

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Matt Melton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lawry's The Prime Rib hosts wine and specialty dinners each month.
Summer Dinner Special for $35.00 from June 1st through June 30th, 2010.
For more details go to http://bit.ly/cvf04e

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:45PM - 9:30PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:15PM 7:45PM - 9:30PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Lawry's The Prime Rib is available for nearly any private function from casual luncheons to business dinners to elegant weddings. Delicious food, exceptional hospitality and beautiful surroundings are available during the day for your group of 15 to 150.

Lawry's The Prime Rib - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Good for Birthdays (56)
See All
Good for a Date (55)
Business Meals (53)
Romantic (47)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Worth the Drive (37)
Great for Lunch (33)
Good for Groups (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Cozy (22)
Authentic (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (10)
Fun (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Private Room (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quick Bite (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3171 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The best of its kind in Dallas. Excellent prime ribs!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

If you like prime rib...can't beat Lawrys! Very nice quiet restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The service was very attentive. However, I was disappointed because the food was not hot but luke warm. I notified the server and he took it back but it was still luke warn. The food was tasty, but it was spoiled because it was not hot and that Is very important to me. I asked for extra warm bread and was told by the wait staff the kitchen was close. My visit could have been better. I have had better service at this restaurant. Matte because we had the last service at 2:15,

Thanks

Deloris Moorman

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Sunday brunch for my birthday wife and birthday son. Table for 8 waiting for us. Prime rib cooked to perfection...salad was cool crisp and colorful...sides were wonderful...deserts to die for...service always supernatural. Karen ( The Manager) stopped at out table to say hello (always makes us feel so welcome). Travis Thompson (our server) was wonderful...catered to our every dining want and need...made the birthday boy and girl feel so very special. He is a real gem...bus staff always very friendly and very efficient. it was a dining experience we treasure. keeps us coming back each month for the past 29 years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The Prime Rib was very good but not outstanding flavor. The service was pleasant and accommodating but a little slow. A good place for a family get together. Food other that the Prime Rib was moderately priced but did not try any of the other dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We love Lawry's - we were celebrating a 91st birthday and our Server made the entire experience one of the best....he was funny, charming and engaged. Food was outstanding as always! The Valet Attendant was on point in taking photos of our group before and after our meal.

Thanks Lawry's for making our event special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

You have the best prime rib. ( by far). But, service is also equally important, and our service Saturday was perfect. I love, and notice the "little" things that add to my evening out experience with my wife. Little extras turn out big.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

As always, good food and a very satisfying experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I had the ribs they were good but the barbecue sauce could of been better.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Service was a little slow - my fish portion was quite small and potatoes were over cooked - prime rib was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great experience as always. The waiter who served us (Travis) was tremendous

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

They obviously don't know how to cook a steak medium

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Asked for a quiet table as my companion was soft spoken. Empty restaurant yet seated us right beside a table of ten people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Lawrys without a doubt has the best prime rib available. The atmosphere is Superb for gatherings & quiet enough to have business meetings as well. I know whenever I invite someone here , the meal will not disappoint. I receive spectacular service each & every time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our server, Travis, made sure we had a great time.
Service was wonderful!
Crab cake, Lobster bisque, salad, and prime rib were all perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lawry's is Lawry's. No more needs to be said. The best part of this restaurant is that it always stays the same. I first ate at Lawry's LA in 1964, and practically nothing has changed since then

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The lobster bisque was too thick and the taste did not taste like lobster bisque. It was like a thick gravy and not of a delectable soup. The soup should have contained lobster and there were no presentance of lobster in my soup. The soup taste like flour gravy and not lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Temperature in the restaurant was uncomfortably warm but seating hostess did not acknowledge A/C problem. Prime rib was too cool and too fatty. Mashed potatoes tasted like they were made from potato buds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always enjoy Lawry's. First time to Dallas location. Ate lunch there- great selection- great servuce- great desserts!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We eat here pretty often, but i must say that we had the worst service on thurs night that i have ever had in a resturant. The waiter would not pay us the time of day. We asked for bread, drinks, deserts sevetal times before we ever got them. The resturant was not busy, so that was not an issue. Very poor service!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Service was very poor it being the day after the 4th. Prime Rib was good but one of the fillet was tasteless. Scalloped potatoes tasted old as if reheated. I usually this one of my favorite restaurant but this night my wife was very unhappy with the food and the service. Just hoping this does not continue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Prime rib cooked to perfection...salads cool, crisp and colorful...unlimited wine and beverage list...deserts to die for...Service was supernatural - Anna (The hostess) greets us at the door and makes us feel so welcome...Mike (The Manager) stopped by and always makes us feel like a part of the Lawry's family...Mr. Thompson (our server) catered to our every dining want and need. He was outstanding..The Bus Staff is always friendly and very efficient. It's a dining experience we treasure. keeps us coming back each month since 1988 !!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We wanted a spot for a late Sunday brunch for two that was more than the standard fare offered by so many restaurants. The food and service were excellent, and we enjoyed the quiet, relaxing environment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Only order the prime rib which was fantastic. One person in our group ordered a filet steak, medium well, and it came out burnt well,well done. we should have sent it back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My family and have valued Lawrys, as our special occasion restaurant for many years now.
Excellent service, food and attention to detail, makes this the "go to " place for special dinning. Its an excellent venue to impress others,especially when someone says " I want to go to a nice restaurant!"
You feel the love of dinning as soon as you enter.
We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have often dined at Lawy's in Beverly Hills and in Las Vegas and were never disappointed. I wish I could say the same for Dallas. They obviously are in trouble - the place was practically empty on a Friday night. We expected expensive but we did not expect stingy. All the sides and their trademark salad, which are included at the other two restaurants mentioned, are extra, tiny portions, and overpriced here. The Yorkshire Pudding is something we always look forward to. Here it is nothing like the picture shown on the website, but flat and heavy. In our case a small, maybe 4 inch, skillet was brought to the table and cut into 4 minuscule wedges. Seriously! Never again. Huge mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have been coming here since the day they opened at the current location as well as the Maple Rd location before that. Every meal needs to start with the spinning bowl salad and then your selection of prime rib. Their dessert souffles are the way to finish off your meal. The service is excellent and the atmosphere is great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Best prime rib in the U.S. The service and food is impeccable. Our waiter this time, DeIra was wonderful!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Disappointed overall. The food was only OK. Service started strong but was non-existent by the end of the meal. Sedate, geriatric crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

OUTSTANDING AS USUAL. PRIME RIB COOKED TO PERFECTION..WIFE LOVES SALMON...SALADS COOL, CRISP AND COLORFUL...UNLIMITED WINE AND BEVERAGE LIST...DESERTS TO DIE FOR...SERVICE WAS SUPERNATURAL...ASK FOR MS. MILLER (SHE IS THE BEST).

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

If you like prime rib, this is the place to go. The master carver expertly cut a beautiful piece of meat, cooked perfectly medium rare. Waiter Al was absolutely top notch, too, helpfully navigating through the table-side carving process and on top of everything through every stage of our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My husband and I are"Lawry's Foodie Followers"! We are regulars, and this has been a long time favorite restaurant of ours. Always a treat to eat dinner at Lawry's! We also appreciate your Marketing points and specials. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great food! Nice and quiet for good conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Meridith was our server and she took very good care of us. The food is consistently wonderful at Lawry's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

GREAT food & service as always. Al, our waiter, was very attentive & ensured our orders were as we requested. We were celebrating a 30-year anniversary, a high school graduation & 3 birthdays & they gave us 3 complimentary desserts. Al even sent home an extra dessert for us.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very old school and very cool. However it was Father's Day and they seemed a little overwhelmed with an early dinner rush. My 7:15 reservation (2 top) wasn't honored until 7:40 and there was a slight service delay on top of that.
The bar and the cocktails (large) were very good. The service was professional and friendly. Actual dinner service was delayed a bit as we waited "for the wine to chill".

I loved the carving carts and the spinning salad. The quality of the food was very good however they did miss our order of Yorkshire pudding and I didn't want to remind them a second time.
Despite the mis-steps I found the experience charming and entertaining .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great place and great food. We took our daddy there for Fathers Day and he loved it!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Lawrys was amazing as always. Everything was flavorful and delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was wonderful!! However, my steak was overcooked :(

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Both the food and service were excellent. Price however were too high. The beef was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.