About Lawry's The Prime Rib - Dallas

You'll know the moment you arrive that Lawry's The Prime Rib is an extraordinary restaurant. The signature Roasted Prime Ribs of Beef are aged 21 days, rock salt-roasted to perfection then carved to order tableside from shining silver carts. The famous Spinning Bowl Salad, whipped cream horseradish, mashed potatoes, Yorkshire Pudding and warm hospitality complete the experience that has landed Lawry's on countless "10 Best" lists and made it a dining legend since 1938.

14655 Dallas Parkway
Dallas, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Prime Rib, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm


Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Sunday Brunch: 11:00am-2:30pm
Live Music: Thursdays 7-9pm

Cross Street:
Beltline

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 503-6688

Website:
http://www.lawrysonline.com/

Catering:
Full Prime Rib dinners to-go

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Matt Melton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lawry's The Prime Rib hosts wine and specialty dinners each month.
Summer Dinner Special for $35.00 from June 1st through June 30th, 2010.
For more details go to http://bit.ly/cvf04e

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:45PM - 9:30PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:15PM 7:45PM - 9:30PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:15PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Lawry's The Prime Rib is available for nearly any private function from casual luncheons to business dinners to elegant weddings. Delicious food, exceptional hospitality and beautiful surroundings are available during the day for your group of 15 to 150.

Lawry's The Prime Rib - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
Good for a Date (60)
See All
Business Meals (60)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Romantic (53)
Quiet Conversation (50)
Worth the Drive (37)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Great for Lunch (27)
Cozy (26)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Authentic (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (7)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
3256 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

On other social media people did not rate the device, our service was excellent, at the bar, at the table it was great. Food was good with both the Prime Rib and Filet Mignon served exactly as we had asked. Good choice of wines. Only downside was there seemed to be a mismatch between what was described in the menu and what we were served both the starter and my wife's main course had items missing. All be it small the difference between 4 stars and 5 is the detail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Love this place. Service and food are always top notch. Wife and I have been celebrating our anniversary at Lawreys for the past 5 Years. It's a tradition for us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was excellent...Travis (our server) catered to our every dining want and need.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a wonderful experience and our waiter was outstanding (Mr. Thomson). We were celebrating my boyfriends birthday and they followed my directives to a tee. I asked them to say he was 27 but he was turning 56. They were attentive but not overbearing. Great night thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

As always prime rib was perfect
Spinning bowl salad was great
Service was ok

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing as always. The assistant wait staff is the best I have ever encountered. Many have been there over a decade.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Our Meals were very good. Server did not ask if we wanted gravy before serving, I prefer no gravy on the potato. She had to take back. Meat was a little chilled for my liking. Value was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

My daughter and I love Lawrys. It is our go-to place when we want to feel special. Patrick is an awesome server!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food and great service. I branched out and tried the salmon ....wonderful! I have always had the beef in the past...really enjoy this restaurant because you just cant go wrong....

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Lawry's is always the place to go to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I have dined at Lowry's Dallas on numerous occasions with great satisfaction until this last occasion. Unfortunately my party was seated in the annex dining room. Unlike the main dining room, the annex left a lot to be desired. The decor, atmosphere and especially the service were well below par for Lowry's. In summary, it was a bad experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Rather disappointed. Half of the food was good and the other half not. Our steaks were very good, but the vegetables that came with my filet (potatoes and onion rings) were both dry and tasteless. Also, the steak was supposed to be "Oscar" style with crab on top, but the crab portion was very, very small. The stuffed dates appetizer was good, as was the premium salad, but the tomato salad was not so great. Right after we got our food, the place was pretty much emptied out except for us, and the nice jazz music they play during dinner shut off. So, we were sitting by the kitchen and could hear all the staff talking when we got our entrees (i.e. not a good dining atmosphere) and had to ask someone to please turn on the music again. It made us feel like they wanted us to hurry up and get out of there. It was explained to us that that wasn't the case; that there's a loose wire that cause the music to shut off at times. My husband and I believe it is the responsibility of management to stay on top of things like that. And, you would think that, with how much they charge for a meal there, that they could afford to get that fixed. So, not up to snuff and don't know whether we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Nice Place, Great location, good menú,
good wine list.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

This was a birthday dinner celebration. The birthday girl had salad, filet, wine, and specially prepared chocolate soufflé. The food was staged very elegantly. No one left hungry.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a wonderful meal in a nice, quiet atmosphere. We always suggest this restaurant to our friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We have been going to Lawry's for many years, and the staff, management run a very tight ship
Kudos to Steve for an exceptionally run restaurant

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

We like to go to Lawry's for the Prime Rib and it didn't disappoint this time. The Yorkshire pudding was excellent and the Prime Rib was perfect. Love the sundae for dessert too! We always ask for a table with our favorite server, Travis Thompson, and it was good to see him again. It was a little busy when we arrived although we weren't in a hurry so everything was perfect.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We go regularly for "Date Night" to have a special meal. Also we celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, sometimes just the two of us, sometimes extended family. Never a bad meal.
The wine is great also.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

FOOD WAS WONDERFUL - STEAKS COOKED TO PERFECTION - SPINNING BOWL SALAD WAS COOL, CRISP AND COLORFUL...UNLIMITED WINE AND BEVERAGE LIST....DESERTS TO DIE FOR...SERVICE WAS SUPERNATURAL STARTING WITH NANCY - THE MANAGER ( WHO GREETS YOU AT THE DOOR AND MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE PART OF THE LAWRY'S FAMILY ..SHE STOPPED BY THE TABLE TO CHAT AND MAKE SURE ALL WAS GOOD) TO THE SERVERS (HOLLY IS A GEM - SHE CATERED TO OUR EVERY DINING WANT AND NEED) TO THE BUS STAFF ( MANNY WAS A CHAMPION - ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND VERY EFFICIENT). IT'S A DINING EXPERIENCE WE TREASURE. KEEPS US COMING BACK EACH MONTH SINCE 1988 !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We came all the way to Dallas from Michigan and had to go back to Lawrys. The prime rib is the best. We had great service and enjoyed our meal. Thanks so much.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Absolutely wonderful dinning experience, great service, marvelous food, all around great experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service with Shaudae! She was very friendly and had a great attitude! The smoked prime rib was awesome, however the asparagus left alot to be desired.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great dinner! Always ask for their monthly value menu. $99 for 2 people! Includes bottle of wine, spinning salad, prime rib & dessert❣ Love their food ❤

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent prime rib. Changes included now paying for spinning salad and no peas on offer. Still good value for money.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary at Lawry's. It is one of our favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We love Lawry's. We've gone here for years for special occasions. They have never disappointed. The prime rib is the best anywhere.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was GREAT!!! The Manager was OUTSTANDING!!! Our Server was overall GREAT!!! The concern for one member of our party's food allergies was INSPIRING!!!

SO...why would I give only 3 stars for service?

Well...the confirming phone call asked for Mr. _____ [no consideration that the reservation might not be for a guy...which it wasn't].

The Front Desk offered almost no eye contact (couldn't since they were only looking at their computer).

Hostess who seated us could not answer any questions we asked.

We were a party of 4 (3 women and 1 man)...and our Server (who was otherwise PERFECT)...promptly put the bill in front of the one guy in our party. (It was my reservation and the bill was mine.)

So...GREAT MANAGER, GREAT FOOD...and the throwback to the 1950's in terms of lack of customer focus and very much outdated sexism was just too much!

It's 2017, Lawry's.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent choice. The prime rib traditional is superb. I wish we had one in Washington DC. Wherever I am in Dallas I dine here

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

My wife and I eat here all the time. We like burger Wednesday and fish & chips Friday in the bar area. The big dining room we save for our spinning bowl salad and prime rib dinners. We love everything that Lawry's serves as well as all the people that work there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

The ambiance is great. Was not impress with the food. Had the prime rib which was the signature dish which was good but not superior.

The service was terrific.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Wonderful as always, the Ribeye steak was the best I've had in a long time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food and service was excellent. A lovely night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Prime rib was good as always. Spinning Salad was soggy and service was slow.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We started going to Lawry's almost 30 years ago. We were celebrating our 30th anniversary this time. The food, as always, was very good. The service was much slower than usual, possibly due to not having enough staff for the evening, but our waiter did his best to make the experience very good regardless.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We have been to Lawry's in a number of different cities around the country, this was our worst experience ever. When we reserved we let them know it was for our anniversary. That was acknowledged at check-in but nowhere during the service like at other restaurants. We had requested a hightop in the bar, but the hostess at first attempted to seat us elsewhere. Once in the bar, the bartender was overwhelmed. That resulted in terrible service, not really his fault, more of a management problem. In addition, the food was not prepared even close to the way I had requested. The salad was soggy with dressing, like it had been prepared and had been sitting for a while. We will not be coming back.

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent food and good variety. We celebrated my daughter's birthday. Fun was had by all.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We were dining for my 65th birthday. We are never disappointed when we come to Lawry's. The prime rib is ALWAYS great. We also ask for Travis to be our server. He's great and very professional. He makes our dining experience memorable every time we dine there.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our waiter was knolegeable about history and very pleasant. The water server was great. Mom had asked our waiter for ketchup, because that is what she likes with her meat, but it never came until we asked the water server and he got it to her right away, thanks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Awesome food and really good service! Highly recommend for special occassions.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Mediocre! Steaks no flavor, tomatoe salad was a joke! Thin sliced tomatoes all arugula. Dry had to ask for dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.