About Lavo

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

1lb Kobe Meatball W/ Ricotta - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
20 Oz Bone-In Ribeye - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Chilean Sea Bass - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
shrimp appetizer - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Tiramisu - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
20 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
strawberry shortcake - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Charred Octopus - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
New York Cheesecake - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Bone-in Filet Mignon - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Rock Shrimp Risotto - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Meatball - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Margherita Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Bread Pudding - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Oreo Zeppole - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Garlic Bread - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Sicilian Sun Martini - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Heirloom Tomato and Bufalo Mozzarella Caprese - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
sauteed mussels and clams - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Bufalo Mozzarella, Arugula, and Heirloom Tomato Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Pasta Carbon - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Madera - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Calimari - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Zucchini - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Eggplant Parmigiana - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Prosciutto Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Prosciutto service  - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Fried Calamari - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Cacciatore Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Mars - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Veal Parmagiana - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Deep Fried Oreo's And Ice Cream - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Brick Oven Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Short Rib - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Ahi Tuna - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Baked Clams Oreganata - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Spaghetti with Carbonara Sauce - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Dominick - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Caesar Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Hennessy - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Grey Goose Vodka - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Cocktail - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Gluten Free Pasta alla Vodka - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Beef Meatball And Ceasar Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Stuffed Rice Balls - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Scampi Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Garlic Bread With Marinara Sauce - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Calamari - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Maine Lobster - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Penne Alla Vodka - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Sun Ripened Tomato Bufala Mozzarella Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Spaghetti With Kobe Meatballs - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Oreo Zeppole - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Chicken Dominic - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Carpaccio - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Meatball Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Bufala Mozzarella Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Hot Spot (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Fun (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (21)
People Watching (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Authentic (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Scenic View (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Casual (9)
Family Style (9)
Cozy (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Live Music (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Dancing (2)
Healthy (2)
Spicy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
3088 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lavo is my favorite restaurant in Vegas. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Lavo is my favorite restaurant in Vegas. I ensure that I go at least once every time I am in the area. I cannot recommend it enough!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very attentive to the need ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The staff was very attentive to the needs of the table and for the prices on the menu, gave you a feeling you were in a luxury restaurant with affordable menu. I have eaten there a few times and have not been disappointed and will include them on my future visits to Las Vegas. Only downside was the music kept going up higher and higher and made table conversations difficult. Otherwise, a great dinner and meeting location.

Tags: Late-night Find, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Lavo is not only a great atmosphere but ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Lavo is not only a great atmosphere but the food is top notch. A+ all around Lavo.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Lavo many times. The fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Lavo many times. The food is always consistent and solid. Always get the meatball as an appetizer. My only issue this time was it was exceptionally louder than normal. Will eat here again !

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was my husbands 35th birthday party! Sur ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Was my husbands 35th birthday party! Surprised him with a trip to Las Vegas , we enjoyed this resturant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant had a great atmosphere an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant had a great atmosphere and we enjoyed our dinner. Would have liked a kids menu but it didn't cater for kids. Was pretty expensive too but overall we were glad we chose Lavo

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

We visit Vegas several times a year and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We visit Vegas several times a year and always eat at Lavo. Unfortunately this time we discovered that they changed the recipe for the red sauce on the infamous spaghetti and meatballs- big mistake!!!'

Holy cow the spaghetti and meatballs were SO salty. We had another couple with us - all of us sent our food back. They remade it and it was the same and we all sent it back again. We had several of the servers tell us that they changed the recipe and added pecorino cheese. We also had several servers tell us they thought it was too salty as well.

Excellent customer service -

Lamar did an excellent job taking care of us.

Please, change the recipe back!!!'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff is outstanding. Quiet, profes ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The staff is outstanding. Quiet, professional and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food, staff & environment met our expect ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food, staff & environment met our expectations and more!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fuimos a cenar con unos clientes, muy ag ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fuimos a cenar con unos clientes, muy agradable!

Tags: Ideal para aniversarios, Acogedor, romántico
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a 845 reser

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a 845 reser

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was CES so everything is very busy. N ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was CES so everything is very busy. Nice place but facility and staff had a tough time keeping up. It would be better on a non/convention night.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

With CES they were slammed and our reser ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

With CES they were slammed and our reservation ran 40 mins behind, once we did get your table - it was awesome. I dine out a lot and pretty picky, this place was fun and good was awesome - love DJ was pretty cool and set the vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our server Antonio was great. He was a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our server Antonio was great. He was a such a pleasure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've eaten here many times. This time t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I've eaten here many times. This time the restaurant was jammed packed full due to electronic show in town, service was terrible, not so much because our waitress didn't care - more that she couldn't keep up.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Extremely full, waited over 2 hours afte ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Extremely full, waited over 2 hours after reservation was made. Not the first time this happens. Other than that, food was amazing and service was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Great menu, service was a little slow bu ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great menu, service was a little slow but tue restaurant was completely full.

Definetely a place to visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Friendly service. Disappointing and expe ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Friendly service. Disappointing and expensive food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We read the mixed reviews for Lavo and ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We read the mixed reviews for Lavo and wasn't sure what to expect as far as service, but were very Happy from beginning to ending. The hostess was friendly, we were waited on with excellent service from our waiter Fender, the manager even came by the tables and introduced himself. We loved all the food that was served the garlic bread and meatball appetizers were our favorites. We took our 11 yr old and she loved it. The only negative thing was that we sat at a table closer to the kitchen and it was so busy other than that minor detail, we would definitely return! Awesome food & services!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't say enough about Lavo. Great serv ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Can't say enough about Lavo. Great service and food quality. And did I mention the meatballs! Awesome pasta, fish, and steaks all expertly prepared. The wait staff is awesome as is Chris the Manager. Molly rocked as a server. Only ding is the slowness of the hostess and staff up front. Once your in its golden!!! Highly recommend

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was nice but dark. I was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The restaurant was nice but dark. I was expecting a more Italian theme, but it felt a little club-ier (similar to dining at Tao). The waitress was very accommodating and sweet. The main issue was the actual food. The complimentary garlic bread was delicious. We also ordered the burrata salad, which was great as well. I ordered the eggplant parm as my main. It was a huge portion, but disappointing. It was incredibly salty and I could only eat about 1/4 of the dish. My partner ordered the penne seafood pasta; which was also underwhelming. The penne was hard; too al dente, yet the scallops seemed overcooked; hard and dense. Maybe other items would've been better, but these were not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

This place has no idea what it wants to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This place has no idea what it wants to be. Which of course would be fine if the food delivers... sadly it does not.

The atmosphere is kinda dark like a nice Italian steakhouse should be. It's well appointed with a water feature in the lobby, post-modern junk on the walls and hanging from the ceiling. The decor is just fine. But why is there a DJ spinning dance covers of 90's music? I didn't care for Madonna then; the 140bpm version of Holiday w/out words is not any better. And why is there a TV hanging on the wall? Sure ok, maybe it's showing "art" right? Either music videos or a light show or attractive people dancing? Nope. It's got the football game. Nothing says classy like 90's music and football. Am I going to dinner or a diner?

The food was inedible. The Wagyu meatball had absolutely no flavor; just a ball of mushy meat. Seriously, steak tar tar sandwiches at a Packers game have more flavor. This thing was like eating damp popcorn without any butter or salt.

The Mixed Green salad uses some cheap vinaigrette dressing that was probably something excellent during the Carter administration. Lots of char and something like kale, it was very chewy. Chew Chew Chew through the salty sour dressing.

Giving the food's track record thus far, we decided to ask if we could try the bolognese sauce before ordering the dish. The staff was very kind and brought us a sample. It tasted like salty carrots. Pass.

So we order a chicken parm and veal parm (I had a ribeye the night before and figured the parm would be a safe bet.) Wrong! Yes, it's very nice the way the run it through the press until it's paper thin. Then the breading is thicker than the meat. Sauce from a can and a handful of mozz. It's embarrassing actually.

This place would be remarkably improved if someone in the kitchen would just go to the local store, walk down the spice aisle, find a bag of McCormick Italian Seasoning, and secretly add to everything.

Go to BuddyV's instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Great food, great ambiance, fun place! T ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food, great ambiance, fun place! This is a great restaurant for both going as a couple and as a group (I have been for both occasions). The food is really good but the atmosphere is both relaxed and fun so you will have a great time in a great setting. In the summer you can also sit outside on the patio which is nice. I would recommend this restaurant for any Vegas trip! The meatball is great - very nice appetizer!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun atmosphere, great music, great servi ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Fun atmosphere, great music, great service , excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As a group of 12 on NYE 2017 friendly st ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As a group of 12 on NYE 2017 friendly staff seated immediately. The server came quickly to greet us but then we had to get her attention to order drinks. She also forgot to bring replacement silverware for the second course and extra steak knives for all three people sharing the wonderful steak Florentine. But overall the service was quite attentive especially given the occasion and crowds, our food was excellent and the prices (even for the drinks) incredibly reasonable!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love the lobster benedicts

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love the lobster benedicts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meal we ever had, we don ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of the best meal we ever had, we don't usually order the special, but we couldn't pass on the 2 pound lobster with scallop special , wow , that was fantastic, one entree we shared and we couldn't finish, it was lots of delicious yummy food that I raved about to everybody I know. Thank you to the best chef in Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very ordinary meal here and eve ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a very ordinary meal here and even though we requested a delay between courses, our main course came out immediately after our appetizer dishes were removed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Enjoyed the entire experience. The whol ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Enjoyed the entire experience. The whole night was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent lobster cocktail generous port ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent lobster cocktail generous portions of lobster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fun atmosphere! Our server was won ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great fun atmosphere! Our server was wonderful! Meatball is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, food, service and ambienc ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great service, food, service and ambience. Brunch was delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was great and food superb. Would r ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Staff was great and food superb. Would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Impeccable service in a beautiful settin ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Impeccable service in a beautiful setting. The meatballs are to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Amazing. Was recommended to ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Absolutely Amazing. Was recommended to us and it was our favorite place to eat in Vegas!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were impeccable.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food and service were impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambiance always excellent and food is gr ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Ambiance always excellent and food is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I typically visit Tao whe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2016

My husband and I typically visit Tao when we go to Vegas, but this time we wanted to try Italian and decided on Lavo. The food was absolutely outstanding! Definitely have a meatball, definitely have some pasta, you won't be disappointed by anything on their menu.

Service is always great. It was quiet on the night we went because it was a Wednesday, but I'm pretty sure it's hopping and much louder on a Friday or Saturday night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with our server's recommendation ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We went with our server's recommendations and he did not disappoint us.

The salmon was melt in your mouth perfect, ceasar salad outstanding, garlic bread - mmmm!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food. The Eggplant parm is delic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Amazing food. The Eggplant parm is delicious. Second time here and haven't stopped talking about it since the first time I dined here over 2 years ago. The Meatball is also a must try- any of the 3. The garlic bread was a bit delayed in getting to our table due to the rush, but was did not disappoint. Definitely a must when visiting vegas.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.