About Lavo

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Restaurant Photos

1lb Kobe Meatball W/ Ricotta
Tiramisu
20 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake
strawberry shortcake
Charred Octopus
New York Cheesecake
Bone-in Filet Mignon
Rock Shrimp Risotto
Kobe Meatball
Chocolate Bread Pudding
Margherita Pizza
Oreo Zeppole
Garlic Bread
Sicilian Sun Martini
Heirloom Tomato and Bufalo Mozzarella Caprese
sauteed mussels and clams
Bufalo Mozzarella, Arugula, and Heirloom Tomato Salad
Salmon
Pasta Carbon
Chicken Madera
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare
Calimari
Fried Zucchini
Eggplant Parmigiana
Prosciutto Pizza
Prosciutto service
Crispy Fried Calamari
Cacciatore Pizza
Chicken Mars
Veal Parmagiana
Deep Fried Oreo's And Ice Cream
Brick Oven Pizza
Beef Short Rib
Seared Ahi Tuna
Baked Clams Oreganata
Spaghetti with Carbonara Sauce
Chicken Dominick
Caesar Salad
Hennessy
Grey Goose Vodka
Cocktail
Gluten Free Pasta alla Vodka
Kobe Beef Meatball And Ceasar Salad
Kobe Stuffed Rice Balls
Lobster Scampi Pizza
Garlic Bread With Marinara Sauce
Crispy Calamari
Maine Lobster
Penne Alla Vodka
Sun Ripened Tomato Bufala Mozzarella Salad
Spaghetti With Kobe Meatballs
20 Oz Bone-In Ribeye
Fried Oreo Zeppole
Crispy Chicken Dominic
Beef Carpaccio
Meatball Salad
Bufala Mozzarella Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (119)
Romantic (94)
Good for Groups (92)
See All
Fit for Foodies (85)
Hot Spot (81)
Vibrant Bar Scene (63)
Great for Outdoor Dining (58)
Scenic View (39)
Notable Wine List (37)
Late-night Find (37)
Great for Brunch (21)
Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brunch food, lobster Benedict was delici ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined 3 days ago

Brunch food, lobster Benedict was delicious. What spoiled the experience was the constant interruption by the staff. Sometimes checking in to make sure all is well is just too much. Including interrupting conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

If you can manage to eat the entire Chic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

If you can manage to eat the entire Chicken Parmigiana the make sure to try the Tiramasu! It is absolutely the best we have ever had!

I would recommended skipping the side of Penne pasta for the parmigiana as it wasnt as hot as i expected and not much flavor.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Lao lived up to our expectations given t ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Lao lived up to our expectations given that we were celebrating my mother-in law's 80 birthday and the staff was extremely nice and made us feel extremely comfortable. My mother-in law loved the ambiance along with eh food. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting Las Vegas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely food, service good. B

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Lovely food, service good. B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We received wonderful service at Lavo. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We received wonderful service at Lavo. Thomas was so personable and took excellent care of us for a birthday dinner. He is an excellent server. Lavo has amazing food, the meatball is to die for. We dine at Lavo almost every time we come to Vegas. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary week ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary weekend in Vegas and made a stop here, so glad we did. Thomas was our waiter and provided excellent service and recommendations. If you chose the meatball appetizer, please share it and it could be a dinner. My husband and I shared this app and ended up being full when we were done. Great ambiance and a nice restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Rene' was awesome. He was so ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Our waiter, Rene' was awesome. He was so friendly and genuine. His service was outstanding. The ambiance was perfect. The food was incredible; from the crunchy garlic bread, the delicious Kobe meatball with ricotta as an app, the yummy mixed salads with just the right vinaigrette to our seafood linguini dishes (we both ordered)which had just the right kick, with fresh seafood. The gluten-free pasta was one of the best I ever had. I'm so happy to have that option at such a great restaurant. We enjoyed our cocktails. Saggio is an all time favorite! We love to return to Lavo year after year!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the few locations in the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was one of the few locations in the Palazzo/Venetian complex open for brunch on Sunday before noon. The outside balcony was fairly pleasant, sitting a top the street. The service was extraordinarily slow. We were the second table seated after the door opened at 10am, and waited more than 45 minutes for our orders of french toast, waffles, and tuna tartar to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Another epic night at Lavo. Even the com ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Another epic night at Lavo. Even the complimentary garlic bread out of this world

Tags: Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are two young women but we did not en ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We are two young women but we did not enjoy the LOUD LOUD music in the dining area. If we wanted that we would have gone upstairs to the Casino club. We like to talk during dinner but the music did not enable that. Disappointed, too loud for an elegant restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

We come to Lavo every year. The service ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We come to Lavo every year. The service this time was not the greatest.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

"The 1/lb Meatball" is a must to share! ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

"The 1/lb Meatball" is a must to share! The garlic bread was very tasty! The meal itself - excellent! Great service and very friendly staff. I will definitely return on my next visit to Las Vegas.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a terrible dining experience. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was a terrible dining experience. The food was too salty, they sat us between 2 bridal showers who cursed the entire evening, the music was too loud. Overpriced. So disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We booked Brunch at Lavo and loved it so ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We booked Brunch at Lavo and loved it so much we changed our dinner reservations and went back since it was our last day of the trip!

Brunch was fabulous!!! Everything we ordered was delicious and the patio was wonderful since it was shaded until about 1pm so it was warm but not sweltering.

Lavo is now a 100% must on my Vegas list of restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Lavo many, many times and h ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Have been to Lavo many, many times and have never been disappointed. If fact, I would say it is probably our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. The setting inside is very comfortable with warm earth tone colors and a real joy to hangout. The menu is Italian based, but have fabulous steaks and fresh sea foods items that does NOT make this your everyday Italian restaurant, at all! I have experienced nothing but outstanding food and outstanding service at Lavo. As long as the DJ keeps the electronic music upstairs for their club regulated to where it does not encroach into the dining room, we are good. On this visit, my wife ordered the Sea Bass. When served, it was topped with chives (not mentioned in the menu) which my wife is allergic to. We advised our server who informed the manager. The manager was a prince, he took the plate and said, "No problem, we'll make you a fresh plate." Moments later a new plate returned without the chives, excellent fish, fresh and buttery. I had the Chicken Parmigiana, one of the best I've had. Be it steak, pasta, chicken or seafood, you will love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The veal was phenomenal!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The veal was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok, nothing more or less. With s ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was ok, nothing more or less. With so many options in Las Vegas, there isn't anything outstanding to comment on, but there isn't anything bad about it either.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was very good and the service was t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was very good and the service was terrific. I had some special requests that they were happy to accommodate and did so perfectly. Wine list was nice as well--all in all a very good experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was amazing plus the quality of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service was amazing plus the quality of food made for a great night

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant! Loved the vibe, li ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Beautiful restaurant! Loved the vibe, light dj music and decor. Our services and server where 5 star! Will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Dinner was delicious! You must get the g ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Dinner was delicious! You must get the giant meatball with ricotta! We had 5 people and ordered 2 and they were the best part of the meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Hot red wine. Slow service. (Had to more ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Hot red wine. Slow service. (Had to more my own wine, etc) Lobster was frozen then brought back to life. Oreo beignets were dead when they arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Unfortunately we waited over an hour pa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Unfortunately we waited over an hour past our reservation time but lavo comped all drinks and appetizers for our group of 7.

Very noisy but that was ok.

food was ok, nothing spectacular.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Beautiful restaurant, great food, great ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, great food, great service. What's not to love.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall experience was fabulous, from ou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Overall experience was fabulous, from our server, to the decor, to the food and cocktails. I would like to mention though, a few upsets during our first visit there as we were on vacation. First, while waiting for our table and other friends to arrive, we sat in area that was supposed to be served by cocktail waitresses. However, after sitting in 2 different areas of that front portion of the restaurant as well as waiting 10 minutes for a server, my boyfriend elected to get drinks from the bar instead so that was a bit disappointing. Second, there was a DJ in the dining area, which was cool, but it was a bit loud so it was hard to carry on a relaxing and fun conversation with one another at the table without having to raise your voice or ask the person to repeat what they said because you couldn't hear them. Lastly, the cushion portion of the table/booth was positioned too low. While looking at other couple across the table seated in the chairs, it was evident they were higher up and it was an awkward feeling to not be at eye level with them the entire time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was great. Lots of options, both ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Brunch was great. Lots of options, both sweet and savory. I would definitely recommend Brunch to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always enjoy the food and service at Lav ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always enjoy the food and service at Lavo. A hip Las Vegas strip restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was terrible. Wait staff was ve ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was terrible. Wait staff was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Highly recommend. In town from MD. Fir ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Highly recommend. In town from MD. First time trying Lavo. Fabulous service and don't skip the meatballs and leave room for the fried Oreo cookie dessert! Outstanding. Definitely plan to return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large group, and our reservatio ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had a large group, and our reservation changed a few times. They were so accommodating and patient. It was an overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent overall experience. The manag ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent overall experience. The management staff and waiters were incredible. We will definitely be returning to Lavo on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and ambiance was amazing. Made ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food and ambiance was amazing. Made my birthday very special!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a great experience! The ambiance wa ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Such a great experience! The ambiance was to die for - gorgeous! The service was wonderful and the food was amazing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, yummy desserts, knowledgable ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food, yummy desserts, knowledgable waiting staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, service, and atmosphere were impec ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food, service, and atmosphere were impeccable. I would recommend Lavo, and we will return at our next visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lavo had great food. Loved the bread an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Lavo had great food. Loved the bread and marinara sauce brought out before the meal. Would recommend the bubbles n berries drink. Must try the meatballs. Great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous. We started with the m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was fabulous. We started with the meatball, and it did not disappoint. The wait staff was very attentive and helpful with the menu. Both meals were delicious. I would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the best restaurant I have EVER ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was the best restaurant I have EVER been to!! So delicious, great ambiance and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good. Very rushed dining experi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was good. Very rushed dining experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Amazing food, service and vibe !!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Amazing food, service and vibe !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.