About Lavo

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Restaurant Photos

1lb Kobe Meatball W/ Ricotta
20 Oz Bone-In Ribeye
Tiramisu
20 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake
shrimp appetizer
Roasted Chilean Sea Bass
strawberry shortcake
Charred Octopus
New York Cheesecake
Bone-in Filet Mignon
Rock Shrimp Risotto
Kobe Meatball
Chocolate Bread Pudding
Margherita Pizza
Oreo Zeppole
Garlic Bread
Sicilian Sun Martini
Heirloom Tomato and Bufalo Mozzarella Caprese
sauteed mussels and clams
Bufalo Mozzarella, Arugula, and Heirloom Tomato Salad
Salmon
Pasta Carbon
Chicken Madera
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare
Calimari
Fried Zucchini
Eggplant Parmigiana
Prosciutto Pizza
Prosciutto service
Crispy Fried Calamari
Cacciatore Pizza
Chicken Mars
Veal Parmagiana
Deep Fried Oreo's And Ice Cream
Brick Oven Pizza
Beef Short Rib
Seared Ahi Tuna
Baked Clams Oreganata
Spaghetti with Carbonara Sauce
Chicken Dominick
Caesar Salad
Hennessy
Grey Goose Vodka
Cocktail
Gluten Free Pasta alla Vodka
Kobe Beef Meatball And Ceasar Salad
Kobe Stuffed Rice Balls
Lobster Scampi Pizza
Garlic Bread With Marinara Sauce
Crispy Calamari
Maine Lobster
Penne Alla Vodka
Sun Ripened Tomato Bufala Mozzarella Salad
Spaghetti With Kobe Meatballs
Fried Oreo Zeppole
Crispy Chicken Dominic
Beef Carpaccio
Meatball Salad
Bufala Mozzarella Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (121)
Romantic (98)
Good for Groups (88)
See All
Fit for Foodies (79)
Hot Spot (75)
Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Vibrant Bar Scene (50)
Scenic View (35)
Late-night Find (29)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Great for Lunch (14)
People Watching (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2823 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice restaurant in The Palazzo. Food wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Nice restaurant in The Palazzo. Food was pretty good, desserts outstanding. Nice décor, a few TVs at the bar to watch sports. All in all if you like Italian a nice place to go.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Felt very rushed. Had starter main and c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Felt very rushed. Had starter main and cocktails within around 35 mins. It wasn't busy so no rush to get us out. Spoke to fellow diners who felt the same. Food very tasty if a little lukewarm. Get the meatball with ricotta but make sure it's hot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

We were put in front of waiters station, ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were put in front of waiters station,so I asked to be moved. Was not our favourite experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

went here for dinner while staying at th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

went here for dinner while staying at the Palazzo must say we were very impressed so beautiful and the outside seating are breathtaking!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The fried Oreo's were the best! Dinner w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

The fried Oreo's were the best! Dinner was good too. Good atmosphere and waitress. Quick service. A little dead in the restaurant, but it was a Sunday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved this place! Great food and service ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Loved this place! Great food and service. We shared the meatball with ricotta, calamari, and spaghetti and all was amazing and delicious. Only snag was they wanted to charge us $18 to cut the cake we bought ourselves! No biggie, they just gave us a knife to do it and it was all good. Will definitely be returning!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the food was fantastic! Worth the price, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

the food was fantastic! Worth the price, for sure.

Didn't love the $8 for water....but oh well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious meal in a great setting! Great ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Delicious meal in a great setting! Great to be able to sit outside on the strip. Service was a bit disappointing. Our buster/ food runner seemed to be the most helpful, still not sure who our waiter was. Would have also appreciated some better service as we sat and waited for our table to become available. I was also starving after seeing a show so that may have been a factor! All in all would recommend this place for a great Italian meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Went to LAVO for dinner with some friend ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went to LAVO for dinner with some friends. Had a fantastic time! Service and food were excellent. The interior is very cool, but it was a beautiful night and we were able to sit on the patio overlooking the strip. After dinner we went upstairs and played craps and blackjack all night!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a ok dining experience here. Cala ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a ok dining experience here. Calamari to start but it was only the rings and a little salty. I had the penne carbonara, also just ok. Came out just a little warm like it had been sitting a bit. Husband said his steak was amazing. Brussel sprouts were soft and overcooked. Gelato was fantastic. Nutella, salted caramel and strawberry. Would return for nightlife but probably not for dinner. Upstairs had a small fun gaming room and lounge area with dancing. Definitely a chill night spot if you aren't up for one of the big clubs.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Family Style, Dancing, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic dinner. Enjoyed everything f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fantastic dinner. Enjoyed everything from the food to the waiter.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we ate outside and it wasn't hot; lovely ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

we ate outside and it wasn't hot; lovely to see the waitstaff helping each other out because they were swamped. our water server alone was the most polite guy we had experienced in vegas, so thanks for that.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

I am now a believer of their giant meatb ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I am now a believer of their giant meatball. It's a pound of wagu beef, perfectly seasoned, and moist. I had it as an entree, but next time would split it with 2-3 friends, as it no kidding is a pound. I had the version with salad and garlic crustini, which interestingly comes out with the meatball on top of the salad greens and piece of toast. Still yummy! Skip the spicy lobster bisque for $14 as an appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service great. Nikki is the best. Lang ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Service great. Nikki is the best. Langostines the worse I ever had However their meatballs are delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Amazing food & service

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Amazing food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had dinner with friends this weekend and ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had dinner with friends this weekend and loved sitting on the patio. Really great atmosphere, food and cocktails.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was cold and service was awful. Wai ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was cold and service was awful. Waiter spilled food on the table, water on the table and 3 out of the 5 things we ordered were cold. When we mentioned that the food was cold to the waiter he asked "what do you want me to do about it". Go to Tao instead of Lavo, owned by the same people and 1000x better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Bring back the prickly pear Rita - a fav ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Bring back the prickly pear Rita - a favorite & it would have been perfect!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

First time we tried brunch. This is the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

First time we tried brunch. This is the time that all bachelorette or bridal parties eat at LAVO. There were people on the patio but I did not seem very busy. The service was so-so but I felt everywhere we ate over the weekend on property suffered from the waitstaff's lackadaisical attitude. We had to ask several times for the same thing. Not what we've come to expect from LAVO. We will just eat at night when the scene is more vibrant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

We had brunch on the outdoor patio at La ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had brunch on the outdoor patio at Lavo and it was wonderful! Service was outstanding. Want to go back for dinner and eat inside.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

New York Strip was outstanding, but our ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

New York Strip was outstanding, but our Filet was grainy and overcooked

Fried side dishes were really greasy

Good vibe, good music but loud

Very uncomfortable chairs, made us want to leave.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was amazing. Meatball is a must!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was amazing. Meatball is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and atmosphere. We din at ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Awesome food and atmosphere. We din at this restaurant a few times a year. It's hands down my wife and I's favorite anywhere in the country. Meatballs are out of this world.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was great, food, service and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Everything was great, food, service and drinks.....just....as you already know....too loud...had a difficult time just talking to each other.....

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

One of the best choices in Vegas. We l ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

One of the best choices in Vegas. We loved the food, service and ambiance. We will be back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter (Thomas) was outstanding. Foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our waiter (Thomas) was outstanding. Food was pretty good. Ambiance was very nice, beautiful place. Located in the same location as out show that night, made it very easy.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I think overall everything was good with ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I think overall everything was good with the exception of it took them forever to take our order. They weren't sure who was assigned to our table. Once food was ordered everything else went smoothly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

The calamari was super greasy. My wife a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The calamari was super greasy. My wife and I ate barely half and the waiter didn't even ask why?

My wife's pasta came out with green onion over after she said not to. My steak was good and the potatoes. Nice atmosphere but food was a little disappointing.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place to try in Vegas! Service was ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great place to try in Vegas! Service was excellent! Food was good but pricey.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lavo is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Lavo is one of our favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. This was our third time dining there and the food and atmosphere were as good as they've always been.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fun, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had been to labor twice before this visi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had been to labor twice before this visit. Both of those times, the meal was ok., not great. The best thing on their menus is the meatball and the garlic bread. This visit was not good. The cavatelli tasted strange and may have been prepared in advance because the sauce was very sticky. The chicken Marsala had a sauce that was syrupy . Very disappointing meal. The waiter did ask if her could bring something else but I declined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

great food and great service. Located a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

great food and great service. Located at the piazza entrance of hotel, NOT main entrance

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time at Lavo!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Always a great time at Lavo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful server who informed u ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had a wonderful server who informed us of the most popular items on the menu and what was worthwhile to try. We absolutely loved the meatball with the ricotta cheese. I would definitely recommend the gnocchi with the mushroom truffle. It was my boyfriend's birthday and the waiter was extremely generous, bringing out a nice desert for him with a candle and all. Quite an amazing experience. Loved the drink list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch food, lobster Benedict was delici ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Brunch food, lobster Benedict was delicious. What spoiled the experience was the constant interruption by the staff. Sometimes checking in to make sure all is well is just too much. Including interrupting conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

If you can manage to eat the entire Chic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

If you can manage to eat the entire Chicken Parmigiana the make sure to try the Tiramasu! It is absolutely the best we have ever had!

I would recommended skipping the side of Penne pasta for the parmigiana as it wasnt as hot as i expected and not much flavor.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Lao lived up to our expectations given t ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Lao lived up to our expectations given that we were celebrating my mother-in law's 80 birthday and the staff was extremely nice and made us feel extremely comfortable. My mother-in law loved the ambiance along with eh food. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting Las Vegas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely food, service good. B

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Lovely food, service good. B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We received wonderful service at Lavo. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We received wonderful service at Lavo. Thomas was so personable and took excellent care of us for a birthday dinner. He is an excellent server. Lavo has amazing food, the meatball is to die for. We dine at Lavo almost every time we come to Vegas. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary week ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary weekend in Vegas and made a stop here, so glad we did. Thomas was our waiter and provided excellent service and recommendations. If you chose the meatball appetizer, please share it and it could be a dinner. My husband and I shared this app and ended up being full when we were done. Great ambiance and a nice restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.