About Lavo

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Restaurant Photos

1lb Kobe Meatball W/ Ricotta - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
20 Oz Bone-In Ribeye - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Chilean Sea Bass - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
shrimp appetizer - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Tiramisu - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
20 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
strawberry shortcake - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Charred Octopus - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
New York Cheesecake - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Bone-in Filet Mignon - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Rock Shrimp Risotto - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Meatball - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Margherita Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Bread Pudding - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Oreo Zeppole - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Garlic Bread - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Sicilian Sun Martini - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Heirloom Tomato and Bufalo Mozzarella Caprese - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
sauteed mussels and clams - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Bufalo Mozzarella, Arugula, and Heirloom Tomato Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Pasta Carbon - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Madera - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Calimari - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Zucchini - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Eggplant Parmigiana - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Prosciutto Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Prosciutto service  - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Fried Calamari - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Cacciatore Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Mars - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Veal Parmagiana - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Deep Fried Oreo's And Ice Cream - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Brick Oven Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Short Rib - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Ahi Tuna - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Baked Clams Oreganata - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Spaghetti with Carbonara Sauce - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Dominick - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Caesar Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Hennessy - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Grey Goose Vodka - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Cocktail - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Gluten Free Pasta alla Vodka - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Beef Meatball And Ceasar Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Kobe Stuffed Rice Balls - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Scampi Pizza - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Garlic Bread With Marinara Sauce - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Calamari - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Maine Lobster - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Penne Alla Vodka - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Sun Ripened Tomato Bufala Mozzarella Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Spaghetti With Kobe Meatballs - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Oreo Zeppole - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Crispy Chicken Dominic - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Carpaccio - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Meatball Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV
Bufala Mozzarella Salad - Lavo, Las Vegas, NV

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (52)
Romantic (46)
See All
Good for Groups (40)
Hot Spot (39)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Modern Decor (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Fun (25)
People Watching (23)
Scenic View (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Business Meals (21)
Authentic (20)
Bar Seating (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Casual (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Outstanding Value (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Cozy (7)
Family Style (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (3)
Live Music (3)
Dancing (2)
Spicy (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always enjoy LAVO's. Very good food a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

We always enjoy LAVO's. Very good food and Service. One of our favorites anywhere.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We sat down at the bar to have drinks an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We sat down at the bar to have drinks and dinner at 8:00pm. We were never acknowledged by the bar staff so I requested drink and dinner menus at 8:15. Our order was finally taken at 8:30. The food was great but the service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Terrible service

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The food was amazing as always and our w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing as always and our waiter was excellent. Unfortunately our reservation for 8PM turned into seating after 9 and not eating until almost 10.

I'll still go back as I love the food and the energy there, but they cleared had overbooked themselves.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Reservation was for 7:30pm but wasn't se ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Reservation was for 7:30pm but wasn't seated until 8:40pm. Staff were indifferent and unapologetic about the wait. I'm all for a fun and vibrant scene but the noise level was rock concert loud. Table conversation was near impossible. Tables were situated extremely close to where we had to coordinate chair movement with the person seated behind. Food was pretty good and not too expensive for The Venetian. Odd quirk on the check... The server brought the detailed ticket and stated I needed to indicate tip and sign the check to acknowledge charges before processing my card. He then processed my card and brought the normal credit card check for me to sign with the tip he had hand-written into the usual spot. Perhaps I don't get out enough and this is common, but it was the first time I had seen this way of processing the check. I found it to be a bit off putting since the server is aware of the tip before running my card.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Meatballs, OMG.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Meatballs, OMG.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dining experience with excep ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

Outstanding dining experience with exceptional service. Wonderful authentic Italian flavours.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sharing an entree, salad, and bottle of ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Sharing an entree, salad, and bottle of wine made for a perfect portion size for each of us at a reasonable price. Our server and other staff kindly accommodated our requests with enthusiasm and professionalism.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was lit! The atmosphere was o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This place was lit! The atmosphere was on point. The place was dimmed with beautiful lighting all around.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best dining times of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was one of the best dining times of our lives. The meatball was awesome and so was the rest of the meal. would recommend without a doubt.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best Italian restaurant must ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

One of the best Italian restaurant must try meatballs the very best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have ate there in the past and was excel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have ate there in the past and was excellent but this time it was a disappointment food was not up to lavo standard as previous visits not worth it for the amount of money I spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The first time I had my Lavo experience ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The first time I had my Lavo experience is not very good . I don't know why but everything tasted weird except the cake. However on my second visit everything was perfect and my future mother in law also loved the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality of food poor, disappointing. Cou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Quality of food poor, disappointing. Could not eat main course and nobody asked why: no manager or staff showed table side to ask questions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Brunch pizza was best brunch item I have ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Brunch pizza was best brunch item I have ever tried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was extremely slow, didn't see o ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was extremely slow, didn't see our waiter after our food arrived until long after it had been bused. Patrons around us were visibly upset about their service as well. Food was fantastic but experience spoiled by a bad server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Group of 7, not much attention paid to u ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Group of 7, not much attention paid to us by waitstaff. Drink orders very slow. Entrees not all brought out at same time which is awkward

For the %20 tip they expected , service was sub par , though food quality was exceptional

Next time I'll order takeout !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

I was looking forward to a great chicken ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I was looking forward to a great chicken parmesan at this restaurant. It was the most disappointing restaurant that we went to during our 4-might stay in Vegas. It wasn't terrible, but was certainly not up to par considering the price. The chicken parmesan was just okay. Nothing great like what I was expecting. The worst part of the meal, and the reason for this unenthusiastic review, was the cocktail. We ordered the half pitcher of the pomegranate lemonade for the two of us. When it arrived, the pitcher was full of ice, as were the glasses. We only got about a drink and a half each out of the pitcher, and it was $55. The drinks tasted like crystal light lemonade -- there appeared to be no liquor in them at all. We just felt like it was a total ripoff. We did enjoy the tiramisu, and the waiter was very attentive, so I give them high marks for that. But the chicken dish and especially cocktail were disappointing, so I really can't highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Meatballs didn't disappoint

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Meatballs didn't disappoint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The calamari was the BEST I have ever ea ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The calamari was the BEST I have ever eaten - tender and light as air. Sauce was delicious with just enough bite to make it tasty, but not overwhelm.

Penne was also delicious. The spaghetti carbonara was rich, but not too heavy.

Cappuccino rivaled ones from Italy.

Service was extremely attentive.

I highly recommend Lavo for a delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We ordered and are main meal came before ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We ordered and are main meal came before our drinks. It seemed like it was prepared ahead of time especially that we ordered what he said was his favorite... seems to me it just easier to serve

J

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Food and service was outstanding authent ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food and service was outstanding authentic Italian food.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lively, fun, great food and service pl ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2016

A lively, fun, great food and service place to dine. Everyone goes out of the way to make your experience on e of the best.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with a group of 8. Really good amb ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Went with a group of 8. Really good ambiance and great food but really wished that our server would have mentioned their huge portions. The wedge salad is literally a head of lettuce per order and the chick/veal Parmesan would at least serve 2-4 people, especially with sides, appetizers, bread. We left feeling that we wasted a ton of food (and money) and was not able to take any home.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We were a party of three on a Sunday nig ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We were a party of three on a Sunday night, and the place was half full at 7pm, maybe not the best sign. We ordered the seafood tower and three entrees, plus a bottle of wine. $325 plus tip, so a nice sized ticket.

The Tower was great, although it could have had a few more oysters and clams for the price. The wine was good, as expected, but then it went downhill. Two of the three entrees were not very good, the chicken marsala was way far on the sweet side (my wife said it tasted more maple syrup than marsala) and the veal milanese was so salty I was challenged to eat only half. Seafood pasta Diavola was declared delicious by my friend.

The service was a bit inattentive, and at the end of the meal was actually dismissive. "Here's the check, sign here first and then I''ll run your card"...fifteen minutes later. I have never heard that request in 30 years of dining in Vegas. We also were not thanked for dining, choosing, eating there, etc.

We go to LV 3-4 times a year, and will not return here. There are so many better Italian options to frequent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

What can I say...I love this place and c ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 7, 2016

What can I say...I love this place and couldn't wait to take friends to enjoy it. I told the waiter straight out that I wanted dessert before even ordering dinner. So he brought the dessert menu and I planned ahead for the 7 layer cake. I had it for the first time several years back and it's a must when I come to Vegas. Then, our waiter happened. Everything was super slow. I asked for a side of marinara sauce with my zucchini, which I am still waiting for. I was never offered any cheese with my pasta and had to flag down another waitress to get me some. We finished dinner and sat there in front of our dirty dishes waiting and waiting. Almost 20 minutes later someone finally came to clear our table. By now, we needed to leave to go see our show and there was no time for dessert, even if the waiter had bothered to offer, which he didn't. I am super disappointed. The food we had was good but the service was incredibly poor. Three hours should be enough time for dinner, especially when you start dinner at 5:30! The only reason I wanted to go there was for that dessert and I made that point to the waiter upon sitting down to dinner. So bottom line is, don't go here if you have anything to do for the rest of the night and don't expect the service to be on par with the pricing. It was certainly a let down tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Amazing place to eat! Had an excellent s ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing place to eat! Had an excellent server and food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - I'd recommend a table outsi ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food - I'd recommend a table outside on the terrace too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, solid service, and great ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very good food, solid service, and great ambiance. You will not be disappointed

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The service from Nicky was outstanding � ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The service from Nicky was outstanding 👍🏽.

She notice I had only taken a few bites of my Fish dinner and ask if all was ok.

I told her I was just talking and that the meal was awasome.

The food was great the desert was outstanding we had the deep fried

Oriels .

Thank you for a great dinner expierence.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Veal parm was over cooked and salty Yo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Veal parm was over cooked and salty You have to pay $6.00 for extra bread, what's with that.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was amazing! I highly recommend the ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Food was amazing! I highly recommend the patio area for seating if weather permits. It was beautiful and created a lovely ambience. All around fabulous experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took customers for dinner. Restaurant wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Took customers for dinner. Restaurant was busy and service a little slow. They made up for that with great food! Everyone commented it was great. Get the meatball appetizer, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Very enjoyable meal. Large portions. Wou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Very enjoyable meal. Large portions.

Would recommend and will be back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a reservation and were seated imm ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We had a reservation and were seated immediately at a nice table. We had quick and attentive service that lasted the entire evening. When my wife's drink arrived, the waiter immediately knew it didn't look right and took it back to get another. We opened by sharing the wedge salad which was a very large portion and quite tasty. We the split the meatball appetizer which was out of this world. The Chilean Sea Bass on the other hand was quite fishy and unimpressive. Even though I ate a large part of it, they took it back and took it off the bill without me so much as asking. I declined having a replacement and instead finished the rest of the meatball. I don't often return to Vegas restaurants but the service here will bring me back - and I will be having the meatballs for an entree'!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Staff was attentive. Food was mediocre a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Staff was attentive. Food was mediocre and nothing special. Eggplant Parm and the pasta dishes were dry. More sauce needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This is the second time in a row we were ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This is the second time in a row we were disappointed. Lavo used to be one of our favorite restaurants but it isn't the value it used to be. A charge for more bread? Forget it. Asked

for butter and by the time it came from upstairs or wherever the bread was cold. Asked for regular iced tea; can't do it. What? Pasta was warm, not hot.

Unfortunately, we will not return to Lavo. Wish it was the way it used to be.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Is not the same as nyc . must improve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Is not the same as nyc . must improve a lot

Gnoqui very bad

Meat ball poor

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The noise level was a little high for my ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The noise level was a little high for my taste, but we were still able to enjoy our meal. Our server Ahmed was very attentive and helpful. The meatball was awesome and the chocolate bread pudding was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great spot but didn't sit down till an h ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great spot but didn't sit down till an hour after the reservation which they secure with a card. Frustrating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.