About Lavo

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Restaurant Photos

1lb Kobe Meatball W/ Ricotta
Tiramisu
20 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake
strawberry shortcake
Charred Octopus
Bone-in Filet Mignon
New York Cheesecake
Rock Shrimp Risotto
Kobe Meatball
Chocolate Bread Pudding
sauteed mussels and clams
Margherita Pizza
Oreo Zeppole
Garlic Bread
Sicilian Sun Martini
Heirloom Tomato and Bufalo Mozzarella Caprese
Bufalo Mozzarella, Arugula, and Heirloom Tomato Salad
Salmon
Pasta Carbon
Chicken Madera
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare
Eggplant Parmigiana
Fried Zucchini
Calimari
Prosciutto Pizza
Crispy Fried Calamari
Prosciutto service
Cacciatore Pizza
Veal Parmagiana
Chicken Mars
Deep Fried Oreo's And Ice Cream
Brick Oven Pizza
Beef Short Rib
Seared Ahi Tuna
Baked Clams Oreganata
Spaghetti with Carbonara Sauce
Chicken Dominick
Caesar Salad
Hennessy
Grey Goose Vodka
Cocktail
Gluten Free Pasta alla Vodka
Kobe Beef Meatball And Ceasar Salad
Kobe Stuffed Rice Balls
Lobster Scampi Pizza
Garlic Bread With Marinara Sauce
Crispy Calamari
Maine Lobster
Penne Alla Vodka
Crispy Chicken Dominic
Fried Oreo Zeppole
Spaghetti With Kobe Meatballs
20 Oz Bone-In Ribeye
Sun Ripened Tomato Bufala Mozzarella Salad
Bufala Mozzarella Salad
Meatball Salad
Beef Carpaccio

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (114)
good for groups (98)
romantic (94)
See All
fit for foodies (91)
hot spot (86)
vibrant bar scene (69)
great for outdoor dining (66)
scenic view (44)
late-night find (41)
notable wine list (40)
great for brunch (20)
great for lunch (15)
neighborhood gem (8)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2734 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good. Service was poor! One wai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good. Service was poor! One waiter was working half the Reataurant. We were seated, not given bread (saw others who sat after us get it sooner) got apps and dinner in record setting time under 1 hour. For the prices I would hope for better dinning experience. What we got was a fast food service at a high price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Wonderful restaurant! Food was amazing, ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful restaurant! Food was amazing, drinks, ambiance and everything overall! Pricing was great to for what you get! My husband and I will for sure be back! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Peanut butter cake was delish Waiter wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Peanut butter cake was delish

Waiter was meh

Meatballs were great

William the bartender was phenom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

As to refrain from wordiness, I will wit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

As to refrain from wordiness, I will withhold my thesis by using three words (three letters each) to describe my dining experience at Lavo:

1. Luv

2. Yum

3. Fun

Side note: Eric was a sophisticated blast who served the heck out of us.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was just okay. We had the eggpl ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was just okay. We had the eggplant parm as an appetizer. It was tasty but a little dry. I ordered the chicken parm for dinner. The portion was very large. It does not come with sides so I ordered a side of penne. The complimentary garlic bread was probably my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The server made the difference on this v ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The server made the difference on this visit to Lavo. We had the Bolognese pasta and Margarita flatbread. The sauce on the pizza was excellent. The doneness of the cheese was spot on. The pasta was not as impressive if not the worst Bolognese dish we have had. The pasta tasted more like gnocchi, (Like a soft dumpling) instead of pasta. The sauce was very plain. Not much taste. It was the friendliness and down to earth server that we enjoyed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food is excellent!!! Garlic bread is the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food is excellent!!! Garlic bread is the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic atmosphere, fantastic food, fa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere, fantastic food, fantastic service! We were so full we couldn't have dessert but we weren't quite finished. Our waiter came up with a creamy espresso martini that was so delicious, we all loved it! Thanks so much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meatballs in sin city.

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Best meatballs in sin city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was divine, we tried several co ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was divine, we tried several courses and I was impressed by each and every plate. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. We sat on the terrace outside and it was lovely. Great view, fantastic ambiance both inside and out. This place creates a perfect, warm and stunning fine-dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food ... Famous Meatball was b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Excellent food ... Famous Meatball was beyond amazing and we are from NYC !

Everything was so wonderful we are going back again for our last dinner in Vegas !

Having their shrimp lobster salad and meatball again ! Portions were big enough that my husband and I shared everything .

Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went to diner at Lavo for a bachelore ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We went to diner at Lavo for a bachelorette party. We heard so many great things about this restaurant and how it was perfect for a bach party. We are from New Orleans and had made a reservation. When we got to the restaurant we informed the hostess again that we were here for a bachelorette party. The hostess was nothing but rude and responded "Yes we are aware already". We were then seated and the waitress started off great. After we ordered we hardly heard or saw of her again. We were hardly attended to from then on. We were never asked if we would like to order another round of drinks and we also asked if she could take a picture which was never done. 4 of us out of the 7 ordered steaks which came out burnt and over cooked. The creamed spinach was not good either. But we still just tried to have a good experience. Nothing was ever acknowledged about it being a bachelorette. Everyone who recommended the restaurant informed us that it was very lively and people danced on tables and spanked the brides. We were looking forward to this dinner more than anything and were sadly dissapointed. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. It turned out to be the least liked restaurant out of all the ones we ate at and we were very dissapointed. Even the bride was dissapointed in the food and the overall experience.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Beautiful decor, great service, wonderfu ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Beautiful decor, great service, wonderful food. Very pleased we were able to dine at Lavi while staying at Palazzo.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated at a long bench seat with ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were seated at a long bench seat with a table crowded next to others on both sides. There was no intimacy or privacy at all and the table was very small. The steak was only okay. The asparagus was very large with no flavor and the spinach had no flavor whatsoever. The wine must have been marked up 8X and was $82 for a $10 bottle of wine. This was about $250 to eat there. Very dissapointed and will never go back. I have already spread the word about the poor experience to friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

FANTASTIC! It was the second time we hav ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

FANTASTIC! It was the second time we have been there in the past 6 months (last time in Vegas and this past/recent trip) .... Great choices and everything had its own unique and wonderful flavor!! OUR FAVORITE ITALIAN RESTAURANT , from Chicago to New York to Las Vegad!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time. Food was not prepared ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had a great time. Food was not prepared correct so I sat and stared at the rest of the party while they ate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This visit was to celebrate my wife's 30 ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This visit was to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday. We have been to Lavo on countless other occasions but this time they went above and beyond with the overall dinner. I worked with an Asst. GM to arrange for a birthday cake and presentation. The food was outstanding as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service here was awesome. Very attentive ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Service here was awesome. Very attentive and prompt. The overall atmosphere was nice too.

The food was okay. The famed meatball was good, but not as outstanding as the meatball at RPM Italian in Chicago. Chicken and potatoes were dry. Crusted salmon was the best thing we ordered. Keep in mind that portion sizes are huge!

Overall, I would return for cocktails but would save my money and dine somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This has become one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This has become one of my favorite restaurants on the strip. It has the entire package: great ambience, service, and, of course, spectacular food. Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner we had in Vegas. Great serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Best dinner we had in Vegas. Great service too. Will definitely visit again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Dined at Lavo several times before. Thi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dined at Lavo several times before. This time we were extremely disappointed.

The food was just okay, service was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

My daughter and I dined at Lavo while at ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My daughter and I dined at Lavo while at a dance convention in Vegas. We went to celebrate her college admission. The staff were friendly and very efficient. The ambiance was lovely. The calamari was awesome. My pasta was quite a bit under done, but on the whole everything was terrific!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I read the reviews for Lavo before going ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I read the reviews for Lavo before going and they did not disappoint. The food was delicious. We got the fried calamari which was fresh and tasted great. The seafood linguini was really good and so was the tuna . Service was extremely good . Perfect for a special dinner. It was not cheap but, was worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife, family, friends and I thoroughl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My wife, family, friends and I thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. The food was amazing as well as the service. My only complaint is that it was recommended we go to Tao afterwards. After arriving there we soon learned the service there was amateur. The people working at the entrance were extremely rude and ghetto.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere and food and servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and food and service I would give a 10+ if it was possible. The deserts were all incredible. My group ordered all of them and we shared. It could not have been a better night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual Lavo does not just meet my expe ...

 
 (Brighton)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As usual Lavo does not just meet my expectations but it-exceeds them!

When I'm in Vegas which is twice yearly I always make a point of visiting Lavo, I am on a 7 night stay at the Palazzo and me and my family have eaten there four nights out of the seven .

The service and food is always of a high quality and the staff always make you feel really welcome, a really well managed and slick restuarant , to me it's the only place to dine in Las Vegas.

Tags: group bookings, outdoor eating, romance, special occasions, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our meal at Lavo! The ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at Lavo!

The meatball was fantastic and the deep fried Oreos were so good!

Thank you for a delicious meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We absolutely loved the dinner, we tried ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We absolutely loved the dinner, we tried the "famous" meatball with ricotta cheese and the salmon dishes - both were amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ahmed, our server, was amazing! His rec ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Ahmed, our server, was amazing! His recommendations were spot on for drinks, appetizers and dinner and he was very good in taking care of us for the evening. I would definitely return as the food, drinks and service were great! Next time in Vegas I will return and ask to be seated with Ahmed!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stopped by Lavo for brunch. Unbelievable ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Stopped by Lavo for brunch. Unbelievable food! Attentive service and our patio table over looking the strip was fantastic. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The decor was beautiful, unfortunately t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The decor was beautiful, unfortunately the food was OK. Being Italian I was expecting more authentic dishes but they were very Americanized. Not what I was expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

LOve this place!! We dine here EVERYTIM ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

LOve this place!! We dine here EVERYTIME we are in Vegas. (so we dine there 4 times a years)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good service, grate food, the inter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very good service, grate food, the interior design is beatiful and is in vegas

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing! Easy entrance for l ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food is amazing! Easy entrance for locals off of main Porte Cochere. The meatball with ricotta- great starter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance was swanky yet the volume a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The ambiance was swanky yet the volume and style of the music did not fit with the dinning experience. The music got louder and louder and we couldn't hear our own party talking from across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food and Service was top notch. Music se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food and Service was top notch. Music selection was more club like and volume of music made it difficult to carry a business conversation.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

An excellent place for brunch. The serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

An excellent place for brunch. The service is impeccable and I come just for the Breakfast Mac and cheese.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are so many great restaurants in V ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

There are so many great restaurants in Vegas, Lavo is worth checking out. My wife and I dined at Lavo late in the evening after a show. We sat outside on the terrace over looking the strip which was very comfortable. The service was excellent, as was the food. We started off with the meatball appetizer, which turned out to be a pound of beef! Unfortunarley, it tasted so good that we had to eat the whole thing. Our main dishes were both very good and the portions were large.

I would highly recommend Lavo. We had a great meal, great service at a reasonable price.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the LAVO brunch while I am in Vegas ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Love the LAVO brunch while I am in Vegas. They have great bottomless mimosas and a fantastic selection of breakfast and lunch foods. The waitstaff is always funny and on top of things. I would definitely recommend going to LAVO for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I loved the ambience! It was dimly lit, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I loved the ambience! It was dimly lit, the DJ was playing good music, and they were able to a comodate my gluten free needs. The food was out of this world and didn't bother me! (I'm even sensitive to some gluten free pastas but the pasta they used was okay on me) I'll definitely come back again if I ever have the chance to visit Vegas again!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.