About Lavo

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Restaurant Photos

1lb Kobe Meatball W/ Ricotta
Tiramisu
20 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake
strawberry shortcake
Charred Octopus
Bone-in Filet Mignon
New York Cheesecake
Rock Shrimp Risotto
Kobe Meatball
Chocolate Bread Pudding
sauteed mussels and clams
Pasta Carbon
Chicken Madera
Margherita Pizza
Oreo Zeppole
Garlic Bread
Sicilian Sun Martini
Heirloom Tomato and Bufalo Mozzarella Caprese
Bufalo Mozzarella, Arugula, and Heirloom Tomato Salad
Salmon
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare
Eggplant Parmigiana
Fried Zucchini
Calimari
Prosciutto Pizza
Crispy Fried Calamari
Prosciutto service
Cacciatore Pizza
Veal Parmagiana
Chicken Mars
Deep Fried Oreo's And Ice Cream
Brick Oven Pizza
Beef Short Rib
Seared Ahi Tuna
Baked Clams Oreganata
Spaghetti with Carbonara Sauce
Chicken Dominick
Caesar Salad
Hennessy
Grey Goose Vodka
Cocktail
Gluten Free Pasta alla Vodka
Kobe Beef Meatball And Ceasar Salad
Kobe Stuffed Rice Balls
Lobster Scampi Pizza
Garlic Bread With Marinara Sauce
Crispy Calamari
Maine Lobster
Penne Alla Vodka
Crispy Chicken Dominic
Fried Oreo Zeppole
Spaghetti With Kobe Meatballs
20 Oz Bone-In Ribeye
Sun Ripened Tomato Bufala Mozzarella Salad
Bufala Mozzarella Salad
Meatball Salad
Beef Carpaccio

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (104)
good for groups (91)
hot spot (89)
See All
fit for foodies (87)
romantic (74)
vibrant bar scene (72)
great for outdoor dining (63)
notable wine list (43)
scenic view (42)
late-night find (42)
great for brunch (18)
great for lunch (11)
neighborhood gem (5)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Best calamari and seabass eve ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Excellent. Best calamari and seabass ever. We were a party of 6 and everything we all had was fantastic.

food1
ambience3
service3

Extremely overpriced greasy and terrible ...

Dined 5 days ago

Extremely overpriced greasy and terrible bar food. Me and my wife are foodies and can tell you honestly to avoid this place.

food2
ambience1
service3
value2

It was difficult to hold a conversation, ...

Dined 7 days ago

It was difficult to hold a conversation, very noisy. The seafood platter was disappointing. Plenty of food for $85.00, but raw/half shell items were not fresh. The meatball was very good, highlight of the evening.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful! You have to try ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was wonderful! You have to try the Oreos dessert!!!!! Out of this world. Service was fantastic and very attentive. Will go back again and will recommend !

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second time and it didn't di ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This was my second time and it didn't disappoint. Great food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful! Food, outside ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Food, outside view, etc.... Was one of our best meals in Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5

We ate dinner on a Tuesday night when th ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

We ate dinner on a Tuesday night when the nightclub is off and it was still packed. High energy noise level. We moved outside on the patio with strip view and it was really pleasant for talking. Still, I loved the inside energy and ambiance too.

food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Food was very good. Started with baked c ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was very good. Started with baked clams and calamari. The clams where smothered in Parmesan cheese, not my favorite, but the calamari was fresh and very good. The main course i had the spaghetti, and my wife had penne vodka both fresh and highly recommend. The Italian cheesecake was a delicious desert. The problem with the restaurant - way to LOUD. Do i really need to hear AC/DC playing through the house speakers (and I like AC/DC) while I'm trying to have a dinner conversation. Bottom line food is very good, but restaurant is not for couples who want to speak to each other. More for the the business trip types.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, food, price. The staff is ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great service, food, price. The staff is fun and courteous, place is beautiful.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We tried Lavo as part of Restaurant wee ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We tried Lavo as part of Restaurant week and it was amazing! Portions were much larger than expected and food was cooked to perfection (Calamari could have been cook about 2 minutes longer for a slightly crunchier texture IMO) Chicken parmigiana was as large as the plate and seasoned to perfection. Caesar salad was crisp and fresh. The desserts are HUGE to say the least and freshly made! Strawberry shortcake was about 6 inches tall and the tiramisu was absolutely delicious! Tiramisu was served in a bowl (we joked about being the size of a bucket) and delicious from top to bottom!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Overall, it was a decent experience. The ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Overall, it was a decent experience. The waiter was nice, but I did feel like we were a little rushed.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Completely Amazing!

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

I loved everything about Lavo! Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and made fantastic recommendations. At his suggestion, I ordered the The Meatball with whipped ricotta and spaghetti - it was phenomenal! He also recommended the perfect, refreshing summer drink - Bubbles and Berries! Absolutely delicious. We sat on the patio and watched the sun go down and the lights come up on the strip. The whole evening was very memorable and I would definitely recommend dining there!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Meatball Extravaganza

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was incredible. The meatball is a must have.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We were early for our reservation and wa ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

We were early for our reservation and waited for 45 minutes To be seated. RFood was served cold, pasta dish was extremely undercooked.

food5
ambience5
service5

Lavo is always amazing. Weekend brunch i ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Lavo is always amazing. Weekend brunch is our favorite. The staff is GREAT!

food4
ambience5
service4

Loved everything.

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Loved everything.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had wonderful food and service. Our ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

We had wonderful food and service. Our waiter, Ahmed, was fantastic and was so fun. You must try the meatballs.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Girlfriends' weekend Saturday night dinner

Dined on June 5, 2016

It was very loud in restaurant for our 8 pm reservations, we are outside. It was pretty warm at first. Misters would be nice , since I've seen LAVO use umbrellas and heaters at Valois times. Food was excellent as was the service.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Amazing food!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

RATING & EXPERIENCE

Dined on June 4, 2016

Overall, my experience was great! I continue to patronize this location due to it's food, wine/drink selection, and service. The reasons for the lack of "Outstanding" ratings in all categories are: 1) often times too noisy to have enjoyable conversation with my colleagues/friends, and 2) in appropriate behavior by both patrons and a server - birthday celebrants were spanked by their server which my fellow patrons and I found both unprofessional an inappropriate, as some of the patrons were wearing clothing that revealed under garments and "skin".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

LAS VEGAS DINNER

Dined on June 3, 2016

We found the restaurant to be very nice. I had the bone in Ribeye and my wife had the meatball as the entree. Both we found to be pleasing. Overall just a great dining experience for a mid- fifties couple.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and even better service

Dined on May 30, 2016

After a series of terrible servers in Las Vegas, our server at Lavo was a breath of fresh air. And the food was delicious to boot. I would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service3

The veal Milanese was too salty. The wai ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

The veal Milanese was too salty. The waiter also told us the first drink was on the house but when the bill arrived the drinks were not on the house. We didn't want anything for free but don't tell a customer it on the house when it's not!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Luscious Lavo

Dined on May 30, 2016

Visiting Vegas with my children, I wanted a top quality Italian restaurant that featured both standards for the kids and ecclectic, daring choices for me. Lavo fit the bill perfectly. The chicken parmigano (kids) was abundant and out of this world. I had the tuna appetizer which was fresh and a bold mix of flavors and textures. My pasta was fresh and rich and the sauce was perfection. To talk about dessert--a MUST. The oreo zeppolle's thrilled my kids and I didn't mind them either.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Overpriced, but nice atmosphere.

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

It was "just ok". I went there for a special occasion..."Birthday". I share it online via Open Table. It was not acknowledge by the restaurant. It was a small portion of the main entree. Just thought it was overpriced and the food was moderate in taste.

food5
ambience5
service5

Need to offer a caprese salad. Don't ou ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Need to offer a caprese salad. Don't outsmart yourselves!!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing restaurant with great staff and ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Amazing restaurant with great staff and food. Very special evening.

Tags: outdoor eating, romance, special occasions, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Amid was our server and he was excellent ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Amid was our server and he was excellent. Very friendly and well informed on the menu items, along with the rest of the service staff. You MUST try the meatball - it is to die for, in fact we are considering going back one last time before we leave to have another! We sat on the balcony, which was very nice and our main dishes were delicious....end your meal with the 20 layer chocolate-peanut butter cake....AMAZING!

food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Not welcome at Lavo

Dined on May 27, 2016

Like so many trendy restaurants in Las Vegas, Lavo has become a place that only wants to cater to the High Rollers. I guess the tips are better. My wife, daughter and I just wanted an early dinner without all the frills such as gigantic appitizers. Just a quiet dinner. We got the cold shoulder when we indicated that was out intention. And $32 for 6 raviolis? Really. Outlandish. I know we can do better elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food and ambiance. All ar ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Great service, food and ambiance. All around a "10". Thanks Lavo crew!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food the service was great! Tim w ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food the service was great! Tim was our server and was wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great vibe Great Food

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

The food , the service and the energy in the restaurant was amazing.. I will definitely come back with a large group...

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food, amazing service, classic u ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service, classic upscale Vegas!

Tags: late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner at Lavo

Dined on May 23, 2016

Bartenders were really good and make a great cocktail. The outdoor dining was perfect as it was beautiful evening. Waiters assistant was a lot of fun. The waiter was a bit busy and really had no time for explanations etc but his helper made up for what he lacked in personality. The food was delicious. Everyone seemed to enjoy I would definitely go back

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great food and atmosphere. Only con is ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Only con is that I was seated 30 minutes after my reservation time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The ambiance and the servers were great! ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The ambiance and the servers were great! However, the wait to actually be seated was ridiculous! We had a party of four with a reservation for 8:30 and didn't not get seated until 9:50pm! Also the table that we were seated was in a corner in a really tight space next to a cupboard where the servers frequently went in and out of. While doing so, they often hit the back of one of my guests' chairs. That was super annoying. Other than that, the food was just ok, the ambiance was beautiful, the waiters and hosts were super nice, and it seemed like a very popular spot. I probably will not return to this establishment mainly because of the wait tie even though we had a reservation.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This our 7th time to Lavo and it didn't ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This our 7th time to Lavo and it didn't disappoint again! It's a fun vibrant scene. Food is very good and consistent. Service is always strong.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best!

Dined on May 21, 2016

My boss reserved a table for us for our trip. It was the best. Our server, the atmosphere, food, drinks, EVERYTHING was the best. I highly recommend sitting outside.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A bit loud due to a bachelorette party b ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

A bit loud due to a bachelorette party but what do you expect, when you're in Vegas? All around a great place to eat with a staff eager to go above and beyond for customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Disappointing. Meatballs tasted like my ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Disappointing. Meatballs tasted like my meatloaf-fillers. Heard all this rave about this resteraunt and left feeling unsatisfied.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.