About Lavo

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (92)
hot spot (92)
good for groups (80)
See All
romantic (71)
fit for foodies (70)
vibrant bar scene (70)
great for outdoor dining (52)
late-night find (43)
notable wine list (38)
scenic view (37)
great for brunch (19)
great for lunch (9)
neighborhood gem (4)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food and ambiance. All ar ...

vip
Dined 18 hours ago

Great service, food and ambiance. All around a "10". Thanks Lavo crew!!!

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great food and atmosphere. Only con is ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great food and atmosphere. Only con is that I was seated 30 minutes after my reservation time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This our 7th time to Lavo and it didn't ...

Dined 6 days ago

This our 7th time to Lavo and it didn't disappoint again! It's a fun vibrant scene. Food is very good and consistent. Service is always strong.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best!

Dined 6 days ago

My boss reserved a table for us for our trip. It was the best. Our server, the atmosphere, food, drinks, EVERYTHING was the best. I highly recommend sitting outside.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A bit loud due to a bachelorette party b ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

A bit loud due to a bachelorette party but what do you expect, when you're in Vegas? All around a great place to eat with a staff eager to go above and beyond for customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Disappointing. Meatballs tasted like my ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Disappointing. Meatballs tasted like my meatloaf-fillers. Heard all this rave about this resteraunt and left feeling unsatisfied.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excelllent

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

We dine here on every trip to Las Vegas and we love it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing! So attentive and ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server was amazing! So attentive and provided us with a great experience. Can't beat that view!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent place. Provided good food an ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent place. Provided good food and lots of good memories from my husbands birthday with the family.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, dinner was delicious! Managem ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

As always, dinner was delicious! Management stopped by several times and our server was the bomb! Can't wait to revisit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service1

Food was delicious, servers were very pr ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was delicious, servers were very professional. The host ruined our experience, she was incredibly rude and kept getting confused with our seating-very unprofessional.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always dine there when in Las Vegas. Eve ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Always dine there when in Las Vegas. Everything on their menu is spectacular. Best garlic bread in the world. Have recommended Lavo to anyone I know that is going to Las Vegas

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The meatball is still my favorite!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We've been coming here for years for the meatball and I still love it. This was our monthly pilgrimage for me to have the meatball. I tried the Mojito this time and it had a bitter aftertaste. I was looking for something more on the sweet and refreshing side.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

This is my third, and likely final, visi ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

This is my third, and likely final, visit. The place is inarguably in a great setting and looks beautiful. But that alone is not enough. The food must CONSISTENTLY match the ambiance and level of service. First, putting cheese in and on everything does not automatically make a dish "Italian". Next, Lavo's expediter needs to do a much better job of making sure food is top notch and fit to be served; that hasn't been the case on the most recent two visits. Having a good chef listed on the menu needs to be matched with the food actually being prepared and served. So, two times ago, the pasta was comped because it was, simply, terrible. This most recent time, both of our Milanese cutlets were overcooked (and overcheesed). Admittedly, the served asked my guest if he could bring something else out and unfortunately, my guest said no. Also unfortunately, the server did not offer even a coffle as a gesture to make up a little bit for the meal that was left quite visibly uneaten. I left a very good tip as usual anyway but made the decision to not return. There are simply many better and just as beautiful Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. You listening, Lavo management?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service to go with the food!

Dined on May 6, 2016

Talk about service! Everyone who checked on our table was delightful. They all wanted our experience to be fabulous. It was. Food was delicious and sangria pitcher was a great choice. We dined on their patio overlooking the Strip. After being indoors all day for meetings, it was nice to be in the open air. Great job, Lavo!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Patio with good Strip views

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

This was a family get-together and the Lavo was a great venue. Good table and good food. Suggest a booking slightly later to get benefit of Vegas lights, we sat down around 8pm which was fine. Good variety on the menu. We went for the meatballs as a starter , could be shared between 2 or 3. - delicious

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Avg restaurant in a city with Amazing restaurants

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Unfortunately, we started the experience off in a bad way - we had reservations and they were unable to seat us until an hour later. I realize it is hard to predict when people will finish a meal, but the hostess was not gracious when we would ask for an update. When we were taken to our table it wasn't cleared and it was in a cramped corner. The food was decent, but nothing to get excited about. Due to the underwhelming service we received I don't think I would recommend this restaurant to others because there are so many other restaurants in Las Vegas worth visiting. This might have been an isolated incident and if so, I'm sure you would have a fun time here.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Good for dates or small groups

Dined on May 1, 2016

Best thing about Lavo is the ambiance. Second is the food - but not everything on the menu. You have to ask for bread on the table, and it took about 15 minutes to get it. Salads are good, and shareable for two. Spaghetti carbonera is done really well. Crispy chicken on potatoes was so-so; the flavor was there, but the chicken was a bit tough and chewy, not fall-off-the-bone tender. Drinks were also hit or miss. I asked the waiter if the bartender knew how to make a 'Penicillin', to which he replied yes. What I got was a whiskey sour. And though service was attentive the first 1/2 of our time there, we spent about 20 minutes waiting for a check-in, and our check itself. Water staff was very attentive. Ambiance is great for a date night or group, with great upbeat background music playing at just the right volume. Just wish the food was more memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Unimpressive

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

The scene is good and obviously Lavo is known for its ambience. All in all, it was a ripoff. The food was mediocre at best and highly overpriced. Wouldn't go again. Better to just go next door for the party.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great scene but awful food

Dined on April 30, 2016

Ordered two different pastas and the meatball. Pastas tasted the same, burnt. The meatball was "alright" and highly overrated in my opinion. Great scene though.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We were a party of 6 celebrating a wedding. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. Everything was absolutely fantastic! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Las Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Went here for a 30th birthday with girlfriends and the food was phenomenal from start to finish. Don't hesitate to try the meatball as it is out of this world!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

What Changed?

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

I've been a regular diner at Lavo for years and I have always experienced wonderful service, wine, the meatball appetizer (5 stars) and food. So WHAT CHANGED? Apparently the service and the quality of the food. The wine selection and the meatball is still 5 stars. We arrived on time for a 7:30pm reservation whereby the restaurant was not very busy with several available tables inside and outside. We elected to dine outside for which we were told it would be a few minutes wait... 1h 40m later and 1 bottle of Prisoner consumed, we were seated. The waiter was inattentive and acted if he was doing us a favor for being at the restaurant. Furthermore, 2 of the 3 meals were uneatable. I'm not sure if the chef has become a SALTaholic or is incapable of determining the difference between 1/8 tsp of salt vs 1 tbsp of salt... We sent one meal back and one meal was challenged by 3 bites... Oddly, the 3rd meal was prepared perfectly. To add insult to gastronomic injury - the restaurant cancelled my OPENTABLE reservation 2x whilst we were attempting to choke down the initial bites of the poor presentation of food. Suffice it to say - Lavo is now restauranta-non-grata...

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good. Meatball amazing!

Dined on April 21, 2016

We are never disappointed! Have to come everytime we are in Vegas.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance A++ Service A++ View A++ Meatba ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Ambiance A++ Service A++ View A++ Meatball A++ Salad A++ Main course F-- Please take the Langostino Scampi off your menu.No meat all shell

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Lackluster food, adequate service - skip dessert!

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

I took four clients here for a business dinner. The food was mixed - salmon and sea bass were good, but people who ordered the other dishes just stirred them around and ate very little, saying it was "ok" (I was the host and they didn't want to insult my choice). Two people ordered desserts, the tiramisu and the strawberry shortcake. The tiramisu was mostly a big bowl of bland, thick cream with some sort of brown syrup drizzled through. The "strawberry" shortcake consisted of three layers of another bland, thick whipped cream layered between stale shortcake slices, with a tiny amount of red syrup drizzled. The entire plate came with ONE strawberry on the side, and another quarter strawberry tucked between two of the layers. Neither person who ordered desserts ate more than a bite or two, so we passed them around the table. All five us us tasted both desserts, and nobody was interested in a second bite of either. Our waiter was fine taking orders and bringing the check, but he was so "fake" (insincere, unnatural - searching for the right term) that we all joked about it during the meal and afterwards.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

High Pressure Sales Pitch Service

Dined on April 20, 2016

This is the second time I've been to Lavo in a few years. The food was less memorable this time. Additionally, I felt that this time around, we were dining in restaurant designed to rip off the patrons by driving the bill up as high as possible. Everything was a high pressure sales pitch. Our sever, Johnny L, was very pushy and borderline rude. The meal started out with, "Can I interest you in carbonated water, flat water, or something else?" Buyer beware, flat water is not tap water. It's $8 glass. First hidden charge. Then, as our group was deliberating on a bottle of wine vs. glass, the server just said, "I'll grab you a bottle and rushed away from the table." Really pushed appetizers on us and dessert as well. Just didn't feel like a relaxing meal. Felt like you were in Vegas and were trying to be taken advantage of at every turn.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian in Vegas

Dined on April 19, 2016

Lavo has not only the best Italian food I've had in Vegas but probably ever. Location is incredibly convenient out-of-the-cab and into-a-seat. Easily accessible for those who can't get around without a cane or scooter. Sea Bass is best we've ever had, as is the Spaghetti Carbonara... but the deep fried Orio desert is positively sinful. I could have just ordered six of those and given it a five-star rating. And the staff was approachable, knowledgable and friendly. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Great for Date Night!

Dined on April 17, 2016

We loved having a place that was romantic and right on the strip. Amidst a weekend of partying in Vegas, Lavo was the perfect place to go for a romantic night out. The dessert was amazing and we already recommended the restaurant to 2 other people we met and heard they had a great time as well!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I had a great time here. ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I had a great time here. The food was tasty. Service was excellent. Nice ambience as well. We'll be back next time we're in Vegas.

food1
ambience3
service5

Meat was an inexpensive cut; choice not ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Meat was an inexpensive cut; choice not prime Partly in eggplant paramesian was a terrible combination Clams oregenatto was served cold and not even warm Overall a terrible disappointment

food4
ambience4
service4

Tuna tartar appetizer was wonderful. Ser ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Tuna tartar appetizer was wonderful. Service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and great service!

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We happy with the this restaurant. A little pricey but amazing food and service! Def recommend for a celebration!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience2
service1

Lavo came with more than one strong reco ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Lavo came with more than one strong recommendation, so our group of four was keen to dine there. The service however, was some of the worst we had all collectively experienced. On more than one occasion, our servers were removing items from our table with our fingers or forks still lifting food off the plate. For a restaurant billed as fine dining (and prices to match), one expects a level of dining experience. We felt rushed (dinner for four took less than 1.25 hours which included two bottles of wine and first and second courses) and terribly disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience! Everything was 10/10 ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Amazing experience! Everything was 10/10!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always great! Service from wait ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Food is always great! Service from wait staff to bus staff terrific! Just a fab place to go for dinner, great people watching!

food5
ambience5
service5

best dining experience I've had in Las V ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

best dining experience I've had in Las Vegas, the decor is lovely and the food and service are wonderful

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food great service

Dined on April 11, 2016

Amazing food great service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lavo

Dined on April 9, 2016

I always eat at Lavo when I visit Las Vegas. Great place!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

food is outstanding! great garlic bread ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

food is outstanding! great garlic bread to start you off. only problem is that it is difficult to talk to people, very loud

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.