About Lavender Bistro

78073 Calle Barcelona
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Experience Lavender Bistro. At Lavender we combine the finest meats and seafood with the freshest organic ingredients to create unforgettable dishes. Dine indoors in a warm, cozy atmosphere or on our stunning tree-lined patio. Lavender Bistro also prides itself on providing superb live music daily to set a warm and friendly atmosphere for you and your guests.


For every occasion, to change the ordinary into extraordinary, come join us at Lavender Bistro, "the best kept secret of La Quinta", for a memorable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us nightly for our popular Happy Hour from 4:00 to Close.
Dinner: Nightly: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Desert Club Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 564-5353

Website:
http://www.lavenderbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Nightly - piano and vocals.

Catering:
Lavender Bistro's catered events will take our wonderful dining experience into your home or venue of your choice.

Executive Chef:
Raul Garcia

Private Party Facilities:
For private functions or special occasions, our private room, private small patio or semi-private large patio are available. For larger parties, weddings, or banquets, the entire restaurant is available for your dining pleasure.

Private Party Contact:
Nicolas Despras: 7605645353x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Floating Island - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Pork Chop - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
steak tartare - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Peach Cobbler - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Warm Chocolate Cake with Pistachio Ice Cream and Chocolate Gelato - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Oven Roasted Turkey - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Roasted Beet Salad - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Filet - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Rack of Lamb - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Grilled Salmon - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Seafood Tower - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Lobster Salad - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Happy Hour Cocktails - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Ahi Tuna Tower - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA
Smoke Salmon - Lavender Bistro, La Quinta, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Thank you for choosing Lavender Bistro. Should your plans change,
please let us know. We look forward to serving you. This day we are
offering a special menu only.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Thank you for choosing Lavender Bistro. Should your plans change,
please let us know. We look forward to serving you. This day we are
offering a special menu only.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lavender Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in La Quinta ›

Good for a Date (49)
Romantic (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
See All
Live Music (34)
Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Seasonal (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (9)
Scenic View (9)
Disabled Access (6)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fireplace (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the ambiance on the patio. My husb ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined a day ago

Loved the ambiance on the patio. My husband bases every restaurant experience on the gin martini he orders. It makes or breaks his meal and is a deciding factor of whether he would want to return. This bartender got it just right. Big thumbs up. My filet was perfect. The weather got a little chilly for me and a back waiter instantly moved another heater over to our table. Water glass was always full. They were on it. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful ambience outside. The food and ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful ambience outside. The food and service excellent, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy dining at Lavender Bistro. ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Always enjoy dining at Lavender Bistro. It's a very impressive place to take guests. The ambiance is beautiful and the food is delicious and professionally presented. We've always experienced impeccable service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful patio for dining with soft liv ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful patio for dining with soft live music and very attentive wait staff. Had to send back to kitchen an undercooked filet, but didn't have to wait too long for a replacement that was prepared to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply wonderful...as it has been every ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Simply wonderful...as it has been every time we've been!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely atmosphere and very accommodating ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely atmosphere and very accommodating when we had to change our reservation time at the last minute. Twice.😬

Food was excellent; service top notch.

There was also a happening lounge area w live music ( that did not interfere w the dining rooms), and a separate bar w a TV where we were able to catch up on the football game after dinner.

Would definitely recommend to others and will be a regular whenever we're in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lavender Bistro was recommended by sever ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Lavender Bistro was recommended by several friends, and it did not disappoint! The service was impeccable; we felt welcomed from the moment we came in. The food was all excellent: menu was varied and had lots of interesting new items, especially in the appetizer section. Salads were fresh, cold, and tasty. Everyone in our party enjoyed their entrees.

We sat in the dining roo, but the outdoor seating looked enjoyable, and the bar looked particularly lively and fun with seating around a long, narrow gas fireplace/table. We'all definitely return!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner as always. Our waiter, Car ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great dinner as always. Our waiter, Carlos, was the best! Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Ahi tuna for main dish and the ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I had the Ahi tuna for main dish and the piece was not very good. They had sinew in the meat of the fish that I could not cut with a knife.

I had a gift coupon from Open Table to use. Normally the coupon value is deducted from the bill before taxes. Here they put on the taxes first before applying the coupon. When we asked about it they said this is how they do it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We were at Lavender to enjoy their speci ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were at Lavender to enjoy their special Thanksgiving menu.

The food was very good with an enjoyable wine and the added bonus of live music.

We thoroughly enjoyed our server Martha.

She made the night feel special for us.

Thanks Martha!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Basically we love Lavender's, but for Th ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Basically we love Lavender's, but for Thanksgiving we were very disappointed. We felt rushed; the noise level was particularly high (many children); children were running around (I felt sorry for the wait staff) - what happened to teaching children to stay in their seats?! And the pumpkin pie was simply awful. It tasted like your worst store bought nightmare. So yes we will recommend; we will go back; but never again for a special family day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We where there for Thanksgiving! The foo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We where there for Thanksgiving! The food was outstanding..

Highly recommend this restaurant.

Very busy the service was somewhat slower because of a holiday.

Very pretty on patio. Great foodie place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Always love Lavender's! Was a bit conce ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always love Lavender's! Was a bit concerned to dine on Thanksgiving, but it couldn't have been better. In every way from being seated promptly to terrific table service along with an excellent menu! The setting is romantic with the lights.... loved everything!!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner was served cold, our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was served cold, our waitress was inexperienced, we straddled table legs, and paid too much. Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Our meal was delicious and presented bea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our meal was delicious and presented beautifully. The service was slow but it was a holiday evening and they were slammed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This is such a beautiful patio for dinin ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is such a beautiful patio for dining outside, especially when you have out-of-town guests. Food is always great as well as service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always the best, by far my favorite in t ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always the best, by far my favorite in the Desert!!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great everything for our family reunion ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great everything for our family reunion dinner of 19!!! We will keep coming back and bring our Thermal Race Club friends too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent atmosphere and service. The ba ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and service. The bar area and live music are very nice, and dining in the courtyard with the lights is an excellent experience. The food is very good, but not inspired. Overall this is a solid choice for a nice night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Patio here is always amazing. Great tim ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Patio here is always amazing. Great time! The service was a bit rushed, but otherwise an exceptional meal. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Charming atmosphere and good food but ou ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Charming atmosphere and good food but outrageous prices. I had 7 butternut squash ravioli (entree portion) & when I saw the meager amount of ravioli I thought there was a mistake as $24 is cost for the entree size. Doubt I'll go back there as I think that's expensive @ about $3.50 per small ravioli. The appetizer size is 4 Raviolis for $14. Beet salad was good & priced ok. So my admonition would be to be aware of small portion w raviolis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

This gem is among my top five restaurant ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This gem is among my top five restaurants in the Valley, always visually festive and inviting. The service is excellent, the flavors of each dish are unique and delicious. Yet this evening was a challenge. I love duck, have had it before here, and was looking forward to this entree on this recent visit; however, I was served two thighs, not a breast and a thigh, as I had remembered. The sauce was superb, so I overlooked the toughness of the bird. I love the place and was in denial at the time that the kitchen could make such a mistake. Now in hindsight, it seems as if the duck was old, had been cooked earlier and warmed over. It was impossible to cut with the dinner knife. Advertised as a half-roasted duck, this $34.00 dish was a sad disappointment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Lavender Bistro was perfect for my Fathe ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Lavender Bistro was perfect for my Father's 89th Birthday. All of our entree's were outstanding . I don't know when I ate everything on my plate, the Salmon was wonderful. The setting is just so romantic, nice music, and our server, Christopher answered all of our questions, very attentive and made the evening just that more special. Thank you everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lavender never disappoints! Food was ou ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Lavender never disappoints! Food was outstanding, our server was delightful and the patio - well, it's dreamy!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere for outdoor seating is ma ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The atmosphere for outdoor seating is magical. The twinkle lights amongst the trees surrounding the dining area is fabulous.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very nice ambience whether you sit insid ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very nice ambience whether you sit inside or outside. We sat inside in a corner table for six . The appetizer menu for dinner is different than for the bar. So a little disappointed with that. Our dinners were excellent. We had the sole, salmon, and steak. The fries that come with the steak were excellent. Beautiful dessert for the birthday girl. It was complimentary. Overall very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Outdoor patio ambiance was superb. Grea ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Outdoor patio ambiance was superb. Great place for a romantic meal.

Service was excellent even though at reception they did not show our reservation from Open Table so not aware of our anniversary celebration. We mentioned our anniversary to our waiter and he took very good care of us throughout our meal.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great but they neg ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food and service were great but they neglected to recognize a special birthday which I had requested.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is going to sound like a very stran ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This is going to sound like a very strange comment but the service was TOO fast. We ordeded a nice bottle of wine and were wanting to enjoy it a bit before dinner but the order came SO fast...better pacing would have been appreciated...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

My wife and I come to Indio each year fo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 16, 2016

My wife and I come to Indio each year for 2 to 5 months and visit Lavenders two or three times. On our anniversary, dinner was a no brainer. It was wonderful in every way. Atmosphere, service & food we're terrific. Thank you

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our anniversary. Most roman ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary. Most romantic restaraunt in the Palm Desert area. Music, service and food is always over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The patio is gorgeous with the trees dec ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The patio is gorgeous with the trees decorated with white lights! The steaks were delicious. One of the lobsters was undercooked, while the lobster on my salad was perfect. However, the salad with my lobster had very bitter taste. The presentation was impressive, but the overall mingling of flavors, not so much.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Lavender Bistro is one of our favorite d ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Lavender Bistro is one of our favorite dining destinations. Food is good. Servers are friendly and effective. It is a bit on the expensive side compared to other of our favorites.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

LOVE the patio area for dinner dining. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

LOVE the patio area for dinner dining. Our server was polite, attentive, but not intrusive.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived and were given our requested ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We arrived and were given our requested table on the patio. The restaurant is lovely both inside and out but exquisite outside, with all the twinkling lights. We had excellent service and the food choices were many. After enjoying our wine and salads, the entrees were brought fairly quickly (but not too quickly) and 2 of them were completely wrong!! One was noticed immediately and the server took it away to replace with the proper meal. I had ordered the flatiron steak and was given a shrimp cocktail!! My husband was so perturbed with what had happened to my meal that he didn't notice that his meal was the wrong one until after the server had left. He had ordered the pork chop and had been given the sole! Obviously, we got 2 other people's dinners and our waiter hadn't even noticed!! I believe the servers brought the meals but the waiter either wasn't involved or they didn't consult him. When we called him to show him the meal my husband had received, he knew immediately that he had gotten the wrong thing. Not too much time passed before we got the correct meals but I had ordered my steak medium well to well done. I got a steak that was rare to medium rare. I ate around the edges and it was fine, but it was definitely NOT the steak I ordered. This was an inexcusable mistake and we were not offered any kind of relief on the bill. Our waiter should have offered us a free dessert or comped something, but he did not offer. No manager came to ask us about the evening. I would mark down the restaurant based on this but the ambiance, the food and the extent of the menu prevents me from giving too low marks. Shame on Lavender for allowing something like this and not addressing it on the spot. With everything else that makes this restaurant so excellent, this is a bit of a stain. Our friends loved the restaurant but they were not impressed with 2 meal orders going awry.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere, wonderful service and ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great atmosphere, wonderful service and fantastic food. Well worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Can't help but smile when you walk into ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Can't help but smile when you walk into the courtyard and see all the trees with the tiny white lights. The music was playing in the background so it was not disrupting. The food was presented hot, beautifully prepared and delicious. White tablecloths and cloth napkins are my must have when dining. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are devoted Lavender Bistro lovers bu ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We are devoted Lavender Bistro lovers but last night was the worse meal we've ever had there. We actually wondered if possibly it had changed ownership. We both ordered the caeser salad to begin with and it was drenched with dressing and heavy on the anchovy taste. Then we had the squash ravioli and it was virtually tasteless except for the oil which I believe was rancid. They had a few chopped pieces of squash, some soft, and some undercooked and hard. I had a walnut that had been sauteed in the oil and literally had to spit it out it was so bad. Typically the service is just awesome but again, not last night. It was on our actual anniversary so we definitely were disappointed. It was strange because we didn't recognize anyone from the past season...not even the singer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

This was an amazing experience. The lig ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was an amazing experience. The lighting and outdoor patio was beautiful, and the food/ service was perfect. A wonderful romantic dinner for two

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Open table reservation is a sham. If you ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Open table reservation is a sham. If you want more information as to why, contact me.

In the future, I will be contacting the restaurant directly.

The restaurant was very enjoyable on the outside Patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.