About Laurel Hardware

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight


Afternoon Menu: Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar open till 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Executive Chef:
Daniel Pfeifer-Kotz

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in West Hollywood ›

great for outdoor dining (56)
vibrant bar scene (55)
hot spot (54)
See All
fit for foodies (48)
good for groups (41)
neighborhood gem (40)
romantic (28)
late-night find (24)
special occasion (23)
great for brunch (22)
great for lunch (10)
scenic view (7)
notable wine list (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Vibe!

Dined 5 days ago

we were visiting from NC and this place was recommended. we enjoyed happy hour at the bar which we don't have in NC. we sat outside on the patio and it was a really cool atmosphere. Loved it. Food was very good too and an interesting cocktail menu!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food served by an informed, adorab ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Great food served by an informed, adorable waitress, Levy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Contemporary tapas- very creative and go ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Contemporary tapas- very creative and good, very good. Eclectic crowd, happy to see so many diverse people enjoying great service, and good food in a relaxing setting. Worth every penny. Bravo!

food5
ambience5
service5

Outside garden is great

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Outside garden is great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative and dynamic

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants we have tried in LA (West Hollywood) in the last several years. Very understated on the outside and in front, and so beautifully redone in the back. The food is thoughtful and creative but not unrecognizable. The drinks, delicious and the waitstaff hip and helpful. Grab a drink in the lounge area in the back before heading to table inside or out. We will be back...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

SCENE

Dined on May 13, 2016

Good food Great drinks Good service Trendy atmosphere Good energy Pricy food

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Brunch

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Staff was friendly a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff was friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend to anyone.

food5
ambience5
service5

It's always a great experience here. We ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

It's always a great experience here. We are regulars! Last night (Thursday) was very crowded and one of the guy bartenders (the short haired one) was very snappy :(

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We've become occasional regulars at Laurel Hardware, and yet every visit seems a treat. This time, we ordered some of our favorites (pork ribs, house cut fries, pepperoni pizza) and also tried two new dishes -- the hamachi (delicious) and the carrots, which were one of the best things we've eaten in months. As always, service was charming and smart. We always ask for (and have been lucky enough to get) the back patio -- it's a wonderful space. I suspect we'll continue to return for some of the best dining in the area.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! I would totally come back! The ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Loved it! I would totally come back! The food was amazing.. The people are soooo sooooo nice! Overall it was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

The Brussels sports are incredible just ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

The Brussels sports are incredible just really overpriced. Great trendy spot with lots of delicious food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very quiet - but that was because ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

It was very quiet - but that was because we were seated in the front area. The back and lovely garden were all filled with a very high noise level. Definitely a scene. If you want the garden, be sure to specify in your reservation. Loved the food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service1

My fish was full of bones and they did n ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

My fish was full of bones and they did not let me know to watch out for that. It's fine if a fish has bones, but usually I am told and there is a way to separate the bones from the meat with ones fork. Also, our waitress came over maybe once. Had she been more attentive, we could have ordered more than one drink. Really not great service in our experience last night. Good atmosphere though.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Laurel Hardware!

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

My kids and I wanted to try a different place and Laurel Hardware had such great reviews we drove over the hill from the valley! The restaurant is spacious with lots of different seating areas, the back patio is lovely. The menu afforded something for vegetarians and meat-eaters alike, we especially enjoyed the chicory salad, kale salad, gnocchi, and the brussel sprouts were amazing!The wine list had some unique offerings, I especially liked my glass of Zinfandel. The dessert menu was fun as well, I had a wonderful panna cotta with a glass of Madiera that paired very well. We will definitely come back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1

Food is not good, everything came out at ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Food is not good, everything came out at different times, service was horrible. I will say the drinks are good tho

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy food yummy crowd

Dined on April 10, 2016

We had a reservation. We grabbed a few drinks and apps and got caught in the convo and the hot crowd so the meal was light but the drinking was heavy. Great infused house infused natural vodka. Always a great spot!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Was fine except they called to confirm r ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Was fine except they called to confirm reservation and to tell it might be on patio (was raining) or front room. They took my request to be in main room. When I arrived they had no record of the call and the only available was front room. This was second visit, now I remember why I don't like restaurants that have a very pronounced heirchy. My money is as good as anyone's.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great friend and I decided on LH due to ...

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Great friend and I decided on LH due to it being so close to my home. We were blown away by the food! The Brussel Sprouts have me OBSESSED. Don't skip the gnocchi or the kale salad either. We topped it off with the Bread pudding and Butterscotch pudding. I would lean towards the bread pudding. Dining out on the patio was perfect even on a chilly night. Great heat lamps and delicious wine and food to warm the soul

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Cool spot

Dined on March 27, 2016

We loved the outdoor area! We've eaten here for dinner and Sunday brunch. The ambiance at night is really nice with the string lights hanging above you. Brunch was nice too, but definitely had a different vibe then dinner. The girls enjoyed the different flavored mimosas they offer on the weekends. The carafes are a bit small though. Overall a pretty cool spot! We'll definitely be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard a lot about this place but n ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

I had heard a lot about this place but never had the chance to come. I was pleasantly surprised. Will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was not great, the service was decent

Dined on March 20, 2016

The food is over priced and not special, the fries and Korean raw fish dish was pretty terrible. The skirt steak is average and tiny. The octopus was average. Nothing was a standout and nothing I haven't had better elsewhere for half the price. We sat out on the patio, very quiet, unlike the bar which was insane. The meals are tiny but cost as much as a fine dining restaurant but are not the quality of a fine dining restaurant. The service was pretty good but I would not recommend this place to anyone as the food was just not great and so I don't see the point.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Great cocktails and the chicken was amaz ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great cocktails and the chicken was amazing. I want to sit outside next time.

food4
ambience2
service1

Hostesses were horribly rude. We were la ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Hostesses were horribly rude. We were late for our reservation so understandably seated in a less desirable spot (in the front, which is by the kitchen, quiet, and for the most part empty) but never told we could wait for a table in the much more social and attractive back part, which includes a large bar, outdoor patio, and several indoor tables. Throughout our visit we saw the hostesses watching us like we didn't belong, not what you want for a 90 meal (for two people) consisting mostly of small plates. The whole experience was uncomfortable and doesn't inspire a return visit. That being said, the food was good - not amazing - as were the drinks. Our waiter was lovely and attentive as well. It's good if you are close by but my time here was damaged irreparably by the bizarre and unwarranted attitude of the hostesses.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a lovely time as we always do the ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

We had a lovely time as we always do there. The food is delicious , Great cocktails and relaxing atmosphere.

food2
ambience2
service2

I just wanted a simple roasted veggie pl ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

I just wanted a simple roasted veggie plate because I'm vegan and gluten free as well as pregnant. But they were unable to do that.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great overall

Dined on March 13, 2016

My girlfriends and I picked Laurel Hardware to celebrate one of our birthdays. We had heard wonderful things about the food and the setting. All were true and we had a lovely celebration. The only negative was that we called ahead to ask about bringing a balloon for the birthday girl. Over the phone, we were told one balloon would be perfectly ok. Unfortunately, upon arrival, we were told the policy did not allow balloons and ours was taken away. There should be more clear communication with employees as to the rules. This wasn't a huge deal, but certainly an annoying one.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Cool space and yummy food

Dined on March 10, 2016

Loved this restaurant. Be warned though, your reservation does not guarantee a personal table. You may end up sharing a communal table space with others or sitting near the bar at a lounge type table. Also there are three distinct eating areas that you could end up in - the front area by the kitchen which gets smokey and you can't see the rest of the restaurant at all, the middle bar area which is darker and a cool space but gets very loud, or the back patio which is charming and perfect and easier to hear. The food is shared plates and delicious. The butterscotch dessert is a must! I would recommend getting an early reservation, no later than 7:30 to try to ensure you get a table in the back if possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service1

WORST SERVICE EVER!

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

WORST SERVICE EVER!

food4
ambience5
service4

Outdoor Sunday brunch at LH is a hard ac ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Outdoor Sunday brunch at LH is a hard act to follow. Beautiful patio, beautiful staff and clientele, and delicious food

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We really enjoyed Laurel Hardware. Their ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

We really enjoyed Laurel Hardware. Their small plates are amazing and so is the cool decor. We weren't so crazy about our entree -- our seabass was way overcooked and tasted like it had been sitting out for a bit too long. The waitstaff was great, but seemed a little overwhelmed. We would definitely go back again, but would probably stick to small plates.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place,nice, easy,causal to dre ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Love this place,nice, easy,causal to dressy. Friendly service.

food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Laurel Hardware

Dined on February 27, 2016

When we arrived at the restaurant we were told to wait at the bar while our table was getting prepared. In that time we were able to order a drink and very soon were seated. Our server seemed like she didn't care at all. She would come take our order, but we had to ask to have our water refilled and she left very quickly before we were able to ask any additional questions. Overall she seemed like she did not care at all, even though she did have comments on the menu items she didn't seem very concentrated. There wasn't that many people in the area that we were seated at so conversation was good and our table was by the entrance door, yet still comfortable for private conversation and dinner.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Hardware is a Hit

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

great outdoor dining. food pretty tasty nice people just scene enough

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual super good and the staff great. ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

As usual super good and the staff great. Garden is awesome

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was wonderful, and dining on the patio was a very lovely experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the vibe! And the food was delicious!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great service! Great atmosphere! Amazing food! This place has it all. The decor was so cute as well! If I lived an LA this would be my go-to for drinks or brunch they have a great selection!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, great people, good service. One of my fave spots

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service

Dined on February 14, 2016

Laurel hardware was the first bar In L.A. I've ever been too. The service was exceptional for being so loud and busy. Our server was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely come back the next time I'm in town.

Tags: late-night find
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Seating in the back patio area is simply ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Seating in the back patio area is simply beautiful and pretty quiet. If you are seated inside by the bar area very energetic scene. Food is good but I return time after time for the decently priced drinks and good vibes.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.