Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Laurel Hardware


We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:

We will be closed on Saturday, December 24 and Sunday, December 25.


Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar opens at 5pm Monday thru Friday, 3pm Saturday, 11am Sunday and closes everyday at 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Fun (41)
See All
Hot Spot (39)
Special Occasion (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
People Watching (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Happy Hour (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Casual (22)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Tapas (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Authentic (14)
Cozy (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Organic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Seasonal (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Laurel Hardware never disappoints in my opinion. The cuisine is unique and delicious. The service is fantastic. I always choose to sit on the back patio because it is such a beautiful and tranquil space. I celebrate with a birthday brunch on this visit and I would do it again in heartbeat. Thanks Laurel Hardware!

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Always amazing attention to detail. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Pizza Classico was good, squid pasta was amazing and their craft cocktails are pricy but delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

I love Laurel Hardware! The place is always busy and filled with great energy. The patio is wonderful--so pretty. The bar is always crowded and wonderful for people watching. The food is delicious--it's not cheap--but it isn't outrageous. The servers are young and pretty, the diners are, for the most part, young and pretty, but anyone of any age can appreciate Laurel Hardware.
It's one of my favorite Westside restaurants. More than worth the trek "over the hill."

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 19, 2017

If you want a truly "L.A." experience, complete with hot models acting servers and hostess but with FANTASTIC food and TERRIFIC ambiance, this is the place! Outdoor patio was wonderful and inside looked HOPPIN'. Really fun place but with REALLY GREAT FOOD!! Love this place (despite the drop-dead gorgeous servers that made me feel like a rube from the swamp...!)

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Love this place so much. Lovely people. Vine is great. The view of the back patio is my favorite. Amazing wine selection and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Organic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Simply awful! I used to love this place, but it is unrecognizable from its former glory. The burger is inedible and the cocktails are watery/tasteless. It is such a shame. Do yourself a favor and skip it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Disappointed on what may be my final visit to what once was a unique place to dine with friends looking for something different. Gone are the throngs of trend setting local area bar and restaurant customers with energetic conversation replaced by loud obnoxious screaming suburban patrons seemingly in a competition to determine who can create the most irritating noise. The menu formerly with creative dishes consists now mostly of various kinds of pizza along with a few stale menu items low on creativity and portion but high in price and boredom. The fact that tables were available throughout the restaurant on Saturday night at the prime dinning time should have been a clue. Add the annoyance that the service is lacking because of disappearing wait staff and items ordered appearing so sporadically with long waits for each nothing about this meal was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Only thing that was irritating is I called 2x to make sure we could be sat outside and although we understand nothing is guaranteed, they said they would try. Then we get there and they won't sit us outside because the tables that were open were actually reserved. So.....how does this work? I can or can't reserve a table outside. No consistency and there were tables open the entire time we were there (sitting inside). Other than that, our server and food were fantastic. Hostesses were a little clueless.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Really enjoyed the food, but the crowd was a little too young. It was fun to watch them having a good time, however. Service was fast and friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

A really excellent experience all around - food, service and ambience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I always love to sit on the patio. Great ambiance, great people-watching, and always impresses people new to the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Best ever! We come about four or five times a month!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Delicious, fun, unique! This was our second visit to Laurel Hardware. Three years ago we dined there and when we decided to make another trip to California, we knew we had to dine there again. The food is delicious, the menu creative, the service excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The brunch menu was very limited (and in no way resembled the online version). The food was served at just above room temperature and had little flavor. Other than being cold and uninspired it was dandy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We went to Laurel's Hardware with our kids, 13 and 9, and we all enjoyed it so much! Sat in the courtyard where the lights made it so cozy and romantic - felt like home and still so chic and cool! The food and the service was so great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

This is my new favorite place. I ate here with friends and loved it so much I wanted to come back the next night if I wasn't going out of town. We had Salmon Poke, Ahi Tuna, Kale Salad, Sprout Pops, Summer Squash, Steak, Chicken and Branzino. My least favorite was the Branzino - didn't love the sauce but my BF did. The squash could have had more flavoring. Everything else was delicious. Came back again and had to order the same as before. Cocktails are good and different. The best part for the men at the table were the gorgeous servers. They're not only beautiful but friendly as well. My entree came out way after my BFs though but I was full anyway on the other dishes. We sat outside both times - very cute out there. Valet parking is easy and quick. Can't wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great experience . Everything ordered was excellent. Our waiter Luke made the whole experience that much better. Thank you.

Tags: Business Meals, Organic, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

This is one of my new favorite restaurants. Everything is great - the food, the ambiance and the service. I highly recommend it for dinner. I haven't been for brunch yet but I plan to go soon. Sit on the patio, you will love it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food and drink pairings, particularly the Modern Times seasonal IPA. For a fantastic beer selection Surly goat is walking distance but eat at Laurel Hardware first. Worthwhile, the duck fried rice, an awesome twist on comfort food

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Hot Spot, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Myself and my boyfriend just moved to LA the night before and it was also our anniversary so it was a very special night for us! The waitress who served us was absolutely wonderful and attentive and the atmosphere was really lovely. The food was just incredible! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I had a very nice brunch here; we were seated under the shade (which was perfect) and the server knew her stuff and had just the right degree of attentiveness.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I thought the food and service was very good. I gave them 4 out of 5 stars. Although I had a reservation; upon arriving my choice of tables was not suitable (a corner table in the sun.) Therefore we had to wait (10mins) for a more suitable table.
Other than that small stumble, I would have given them 5 stars. The new chef is great!
Thank you

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good food, nothing over the top. Trendy place. Loud inside, but nice ambience outside in the back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Been here many times , food is good, prices good and ambience great! But this last time we went our server took 20 min to approach our table and we arrived at 7:30 (it wasn't busy yet) One appetizer came out after 20 min, 2nd appetizer came after an hour and each meal came out individually. Overall dinner took 3 hours. Server was very rude and said food comes out when it's ready w no smile when we asked her about it. No explanation if kitchen was short staffed , etc.. Every other time it has not been this way and great . We spent $400 for 4 people and never been treated so poorly .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Food was great! The only thing that was not the best was we had to wait a little over 30 min when we had an 830 pm reservation. Besides that was great!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I took my niece and nephew and we all loved it. Our table on the patio was great, comfortable and a great atmosphere. Will return for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Loved the food and vibe. The service was impeccable. We came from Washington State, our first time there for our daughters graduation and was really wonderful. Things to work on, I received a phone message earlier that day to confirm the reservation, but when I called the number they left, it put me into a continuous loop so I couldn't actually confirm. Was also trying desperately to ask for patio seating since it was a special occasion and our first time there, but couldn't get through all day - that was pretty frustrating. Unfortunately, when we arrived and requested the patio - it was full. They put us in a nice booth, but the lighting was so low we couldn't read the menus, so had to get our phone flashlights out to determine what was on the menu, but the food was fabulous. Just wish we could've gotten through to confirm and ask for the patio. That was a bit disappointing.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was so delicious, cocktails were unique and tasty and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

out of all the amazing places in LA, this is my favorite restaurant by far.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Authentic, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant with a lovely back garden. Very nice little cozy bar for late hours as you enter the place, and a lively second bar with a community table besides regular tables, some of them facing the garden in the main room. Fun mixed group of people. Very friendly service. My favorite dishes were the Branzino and the Shrimp appetizer. I will be back soon !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Apparently we didn't look important enough for good service. The restaurant was empty at first and they sat us at communal table which we thought was odd for having a reservation. Food was good but not amazing for the price. Got packed towards the end of our meal and the scene was fairly bourgie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Lollipop sprouts and grilled octopus dish were both amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Patio was great, as far as ambiance goes, but service was definitely lacking. Table of 4 that spent $700 and almost had to chase down servers to order something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Be aware that they cannot seat you on the patio after 10pm on Sunday evening. Food and drinks were great. Energy was pretty dead given the time and night but we managed to have fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

There were 4 of us, and each dish came out one by one with a long wait in between. By the time my dish came out my friends were nearly done with there meal. Yes, my dish was comped but that wasn't the point.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Local favorite. Great service, food, cocktails, and atmosphere. (Ask for a drink with a buzz button flower - they're off the menu, but ask!)

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Service was very slow. We waited 30 minutes to get our order taken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Really enjoyed my first time at Laurel Hardware...food was well presented and delicious. Our party ate both small plates and main courses and everyone was more than satisfied both with the exquisite taste and the portions. We ate roasted heirloom cauliflower, tuna tartare, margherita pizza, kale caesar salad, duck fried rice, and Hangar steak. Highly recommended. And good choice of wines!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great food fun atmosphere. The service is good. Outdoor patio is beautiful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.