About Laurel Hardware

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map


We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar opens at 5pm Monday thru Friday, 3pm Saturday, 11am Sunday and closes everyday at 2am

*We will be closed for a private event on Thursday, December 8, 2016.

*On Monday, December 19, 2016, we will be closing at 10pm.

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lollipop Sprouts - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Crispy Brussel Sprout Salad - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Butterscotch Budino. - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Hanger Steak - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Apple Cake - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Broccoli With Papadew & Parmesan - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Japanese Sea Bass - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Duck With Orzo Risotto - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Fries - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Fried Chicken and Biscuit - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Spanish Octopus - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Chicken Wings - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Truffled Broccolini - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Skirt Steak - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Margarita Pizza - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Tasso Ham Pizza - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Shrimp Ceviche - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Hamachi - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Pork - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Eggplant Pizza With Burrata - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Cocktails - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Pork Spare Ribs - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Sweet Corn With Truffle And Parmesan Cheese - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Scallops - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Shiso Cucumber Infusion Cocktail - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Butterscotch Budino W Granola - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Fear And Loathing - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Fried Chicken, Pancetta Gravy, Jidori Egg, Greens, Biscuit - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Burrata, Nectarine And Arugula Salad  - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Burger - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Beef Shoulder With Mashed Potatoes - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Recovery - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
The Vig - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
Corn And Mushroom Pizza - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA
The Original Gangster - Laurel Hardware, West Hollywood, CA

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
People Watching (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Romantic (17)
Fun (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Scenic View (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Tapas (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great Beer (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Organic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fireplace (2)
Family Style (2)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I always have the best time at Laurel Ha ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

I always have the best time at Laurel Hardware. I always love to bring friends here who have never been. They are ALWAYS impressed.

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful patio, food was great, terribl ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful patio, food was great, terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

The food was actually good but some of t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was actually good but some of the people in our party are not meat eaters and there isn't much for them to choose from. I would be my only

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Ive been here before and the service is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Ive been here before and the service is always great. Ambiance is great in the night time

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and drinks were awesome - I haven't ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and drinks were awesome - I haven't had anything here I did not like (even if the description seems a bit unique). Compliments to the chef for creative and well executed dishes coupled with very knowledgeable wait staff. We took Ryan's recommendations for the specials and dessert and he was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We love Laurel Hardware. It had been a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We love Laurel Hardware. It had been a while since we there last and this meal was great as well. I will say, however, that the food was not as universally outstanding. Don't get me wrong, it's amazing. But the chicken skewers were fair. And the hand-cut fries were unmemorable. Overall, I still love this place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food with a romantic patio. However ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food with a romantic patio. However, it was too cold even under a heater, so we (group of 5) eventually got a table inside.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot for drinks and ambiance, but ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great spot for drinks and ambiance, but don't get me wrong, the food is good, the price point is not. It's just way to inflated for what is placed on to the table. That's just part of WeHo dining I guess. I'll stick to just drinks next time and maybe a pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

It's a vibrant scene, but if you want to ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It's a vibrant scene, but if you want to have a conversation, it's probably not going to happen inside. Make sure you get on the patio if you want to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Not handicap or wheelchair accessible!!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Not handicap or wheelchair accessible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was fantastic, the room is mode ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was fantastic, the room is modern and well decorated rustic chic- and the cocktails were really good. My only complaint is that the drink order (1 beer,1 cocktail) took a full 15 minutes (clocked) to arrive and the delay was apparently due to a changing of the keg which explains the beer but not the cocktail as we were one of only 3 tables seated at 11:15am. The other thing is that my husbands meal arrived a full 10 minutes before mine so we had to share his so that we both could eat as opposed to him waiting while it got cold or him eating while I watched. He was pretty much finished his food by the time my meal arrived. Not good timing and no apology was given. The food was delicious though so I'd go back. The server gave us the minimum amount of service required.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The service was good, but waiting in an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was good, but waiting in an overcrowded bar for my table to become ready was a bit much. Too many people crowded around. The server was very nice and my food came out pretty quickly. This is not a place to go for a date, especially on the weekend. I think they need to cut back on how many people they allow to squeeze in at the bar so people eating can actually hear each other. I will try a week night and see how it goes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Burger was not good. Way too much arugul ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Burger was not good. Way too much arugula and not even enough meat flavor. For $19 I could have had a much better meal elsewhere. If I wanted to eat arugula I could have done that at home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Food was delicious; service was slow-but ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious; service was slow-but-courteous-and-knowledgable; room is loud; if you sit in the booth area, there is a hollow wooden platform that makes an annoying racket every time someone stomps by! Would not recommend sitting in that area as a deuce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Always greeted so well & always a magica ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Always greeted so well & always a magical time here ✨❤️✨

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The bronzino was amazing. 👌🏼👌🏼

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The bronzino was amazing. 👌🏼👌🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What jewel. Deceptive entrance to this ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 30, 2016

What jewel. Deceptive entrance to this "hardware store" hides a great bar, dining area, and patio. We had brunch and could not have been more pleased. Portion sizes are perfect - not too big or small - and everything we ordered was delicious. The blood orange mimosa was yummy; and the coffee superb. Our server was the perfect balance as well - attentive but not hovering.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Vince was an amazing server! Ambiance is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Vince was an amazing server! Ambiance is deceptive from the outside, super chic inside. Great date night spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and service. The steack c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great ambiance and service. The steack could be improved a little. Nice experience overall.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Such a wonderful restaurant. The staff ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Such a wonderful restaurant. The staff is amazing, the food is incredible, and the service is top notch. It's a must for me - and the outdoor patio is the best spot to eat.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always on point and the back ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food is always on point and the back patio is heaven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food took forever, pricy and not up to t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food took forever, pricy and not up to the standard of fine dinning.

Wouldn't recommend for dinning but as a bar its great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Mediocre food with apathetic service to ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Mediocre food with apathetic service to be honest. Short rib hash should be renamed "bell pepper hash" and the croque madame is mostly bread, nothing like the open faced ham and cheese sauce classic (it is from their sister restaurant Ysabel I think). This restaurant used to be packed for Sunday brunch but was never more then half full this visit. Maybe a reflection of the current level of food and service?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Really great service and hostess..more t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Really great service and hostess..more than made up for a bit of waiting to get our table.

Great evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is rather slow. Food is pretty g ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Service is rather slow.

Food is pretty good.

Outdoor area is fantastic.

Staff seems disinterested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

The lollipop sprouts and pork ribs are t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The lollipop sprouts and pork ribs are to die for. We also really really enjoyed the classic pizza! We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Drinks were delicious, and portion sizes ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Drinks were delicious, and portion sizes were larger than expected, but all fantastic.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casual elegance with a chance to spot th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Casual elegance with a chance to spot the celebrities that make it LA. Not a bad table in the house, indoors or out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time and food was delicious. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Had a great time and food was delicious. The staff was on point and we enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

dishes and service

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

dishes and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, we had a wonderful time and it ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Overall, we had a wonderful time and it was a lot of fun. Food was great except the bread pudding was so, so. Disappointed we could not be seated in the patio when we had requested it in the reservation. When we arrived, we were told it was not ready (6:30pm) and no one was seated there. A short while later it completely filled up.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

we visit Laurel Hardware more often than ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

we visit Laurel Hardware more often than not and introduced it to two friends who had never been.

It's always a great experience for dining and or cocktails. Laurel never lets us down!!

The service is great as well as the attentive.

We will be back soon!

Tags: Fireplace, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner is always great here. I went for ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Dinner is always great here. I went for brunch and I would say it's not half as good. Slow service & the fries were the highlight of the meal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Absolutely loved this place, we had a bo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Absolutely loved this place, we had a booth near the door to the outside patio. We had about 12 small plates, shared between 4 of us, the serving size for each was generous. The food was delicious, full of flavor and cooked perfectly. Service was fantastic, and the cocktails, well, the el rey was the winner but they were all very good. Will definitely be going back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the outside was deceiving, the ins ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 11, 2016

While the outside was deceiving, the inside was spunky and modern. We were a group of 6 that started with cocktails at the bar. We were seated outside, on the back patio under shade trees with cute string lights around the trunks. The atmosphere was great but the food and the drinks made the evening perfect. Our waiter was attentive and gave great recommendations. Order the Lollipop Sprouts! You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!! Great food, great ambi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Love this place!!

Great food, great ambiance, great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service! Table was a little small ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great service! Table was a little small with all the food we ordered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Laurel Hardware did not confirm our open ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Laurel Hardware did not confirm our open table reservation therefore I did not receive points in my open table account.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The seating was excruciatingly uncomfort ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The seating was excruciatingly uncomfortable and the maitresse d' seemed full of unearned attitude, as if we were lucky to be admitted. On the plus side, our server was attentive and personable, and the steak tartar was exceptional. If you want a place where you can see a bunch of people who want to be seen, then go. Overall, however, I'd say Laurel Hardware is a legend in its own mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

I like the idea of cooperative service - ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I like the idea of cooperative service - server takes orders but everyone helps out by running food, clearing tables, etc. However, it was our experience that no one including our main server checked back to see if we wanted more drinks (our glasses were empty when the food began arriving and no one noticed - missed opportunity for wine/beer sales, etc.,etc. Michelle, who was not our server this time, did a better job last time of paying attention to her tables so that nothing fell through the cracks.

Anxious to see what you're doing in the front when it's done.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.