Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Laurel Hardware


We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:

We will be closed on Saturday, December 24 and Sunday, December 25.


Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar opens at 5pm Monday thru Friday, 3pm Saturday, 11am Sunday and closes everyday at 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Good for a Date (43)
Fun (40)
See All
Hot Spot (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
People Watching (27)
Special Occasion (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Casual (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Romantic (17)
Tapas (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Seasonal (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Organic (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Scenic View (5)
Spicy (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Good Vibe, good food, too crowded or great service .. but it was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time. Seated immediately and stayed for hours as we enjoyed the food and multiple cocktails and wine. Attentive server. Very attentive helpers. The cold food was cold and the hot food was hot. Big crowd that night but we enjoyed the atmosphere the food was tasty and the service was at a pace that was just what we wanted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

very noisy. food was good but nothing special. we were sat with low tables, which is awkward when dining. waiter was good - but think overwhelmed with customers as he wasn't able to tend to our table that often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Sitting outside under the stars and trees while devouring delicious dishes is magical. Get ready for an intimate and classy night! One of my favourite neighbourhood gems and perfect date spot!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Decent brunch and mimosa carafes. We stayed for a while and chatted, great atmosphere. Can't complain!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

I love the drinks and the ambience there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great food and setting. However the staff aren't too friendly and everything seemed a problem for them

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Yuummm. Frozé was amazing. A friend and I shared the ribs, wings, truffle fries, and kale Caesar salad. Everything was amazing. Would def recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 5, 2017

WONDERFUL ENVIRONMENT. HOSTESS WHO SAT US WAS A BIT ROOD AND ALOOF. WASN'T VERY HELPFUL WHEN WE ASKED TO BE SEATED OFF TO THE SIDE INSTEAD OF JAMMED BETWEEN TWO OTHER COUPLES. OTHERWISE EVERYTHING WAS QUITE LOVELY. WONDERFUL SERVER AND THE FOOD CAME OUT PROMPTLY AFTER WE ORDERED. BEAUTIFUL OUTDOOR PATIO. FOOD WAS DELICIOUS.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was excellent. Have put this on our list to go again. I highly recommend the squid ink rigatoni with crab.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was good as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I love this place, but it's very hard to have diner or lunch at this place... Chairs are too low and tables are really small... People were cool and nice. I would say the global service was good. But a woman at the front wasn't nice. Just one person could break the ambiance. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Big changes from my last visit. They have a mezcal room now! Laurel Hardware is still popular however it felt a little long in the tooth. No longer buzzing but it's still busy. The food is great. The drink options are voluminous and make you dizzy. I still love it...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Pretty good happy hour menu and drinks are great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

One of the best restaurants in LA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

While the food is indeed creative and deliciously prepared, the service REALLY sucks. Evident lack of training, uneducated server and busboy who just drop the dish on the table like we were animals . . . waitress keep forgetting what we order. . . This was a birthday dinner and I was so happy to invite my friend - the restaurant was noticed - One person was served and we had to wait another 15 min (FIFTEEN) before the second person receive the food . . that was served again with this mannerless form. We will return . . ? I don't think so. Which is sad because the patio is agreeable

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

An amazing ambiance with an amazing selection of food and drinks! Great nightlife, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Worst food but great for a drink and a casual get together and have a drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I live just around the corner. I was there during their first weekend they were open and go about 1-2 times a year. Food is always excellent. Was very excited to try the new mezcal bar! It has an amazing vibe. We had the mezcal flight, an old fashioned and the guacamole. Everything was TOP NOTCH. Seriously the best guac I've ever had with piping hot fresh chips. Once we were seated in the outdoor patio, we feasted on the duck fried rice and the ricotta tortellini (odd combo but both sounded amazing). DELICIOUS. Our waitress was lovely. I think her name was Parry or Piper. Blond gal. Super friendly and so helpful with our menu choices.

However, the service overall was kind of crummy. The gal in the mezcal bar could NOT be bothered to smile, offer up information, or even bless us with eye contact through her 1980s vintage frames. I actually had to say to her after our order "did you hear me?" When you're spending $80 on pre-dinner drinks, would be nice to be treated as a fellow human. The super good looking guy who escorted us to our table was similarly stone-faced. I told him that the guac was the best we'd ever had. He said "oh." Thanks, buddy.

Laurel Hardware, you are pretty great but you're not THAT cool. Friendly service will never go out of style. So stay in style, ok?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

I'm from out of town. I visited 2 days in a row, it was so good I had to come back. A little loud when full and the music is up, but that is my only complaint; I guess I'm getting old. I like the smaller sizes, shared portions, and the staff is very attentive, without intruding on table talk. Food quality was top drawer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Although I made a reservation, they gave me the worst table (at the entrance and a sharing table)

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

I got there late .. past 11:00 pm on a Monday night, and was surprised to learn that the patio was closed to seating. Moreover, the kitchen was also closed. To top it, they had zero snacks to munch on with drinks. So, drinks with zero snacks, sitting on the bar stools, drinking.
Not my fault for showing up late. At least they could have offered us something to munch on after asking them, but no.

But, wait, there was a persistent mosquito buzzing around me, and I smacked it dead when it landed on my arm.
But wait, even more, the bartender switched my friend's second round drink from a Glenmorangie original to a different version of a Glenmorangie, and had to switch it as soon as my friend took his first sip from his second drink.

Not exactly a first good impression, I was embarrassed in front of my friend.

We went to AstroBurgers across the street later to feed ourselves.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Our waitress was amazing, but the hostess was very rude And would not let us sit side by side at an empty table for 14. She made us sit across from each other claiming a large party was arriving. I told we we would move once the party arrived, but she made a big deal about it. We finished our meal, had another drink, and NO ONE was ever seated at the enormous table. We even went to the bar and hung out just to see when the large party would arrive (also the second table for 14 was also empty). They never came and we left with a bad taste for this restaurant because of her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Love that the sign is still for hardware store...Greeted by friendly hostess...offered choice of sitting inside or outside...we chose outdoors...lovely outdoor seating, however, had to change tables as chairs were too low for table...sat at a high top table...would have preferred regular table, but..... our server was pleasant and food was dee-lish!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Came here for my BFs Bday and was seated amongst 2 larger loud tables. We enjoyed the meal and setting but wish our server was more cognizant of our needs.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My experience at Laurel Hardware was pretty amazing. I was 10 minutes early for my reservation on a Saturday night but the manager/hostess made no issue with it and sat me right away, even with an incomplete party. They accommodated my request in the beautiful back patio and service was rather quick, in a span of 5-10 mins I was offered water and cocktails. I've read many reviews about the service here, but I can assure you our server that night (Alex) was charming, attentive, and polite. I would even say that was one of the best service I've received at a place of this category. Food and drinks were A+ as well and enjoyed everything. It's a see and be seen place, but just relax and enjoy yourself!

I came back Sunday night with a date and it was more lounge-like but still a great place to relax and enjoy a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was delicious. Great place for young couples.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Good food. Drink came a bit slow. Had a nice time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Very sexy spot. Beautiful people on both sides of bar. Not cheap, but worth it. Love the drinks. Food is solid.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I was kind of mixed about this place. For example, the food was really good (on the whole), but small portions. Also, it's the never ending LA story of 'sharing plates' which I think is just a scam. I mean if you're paying $25 for a plate of something it should fill you up. The service was good and the ambiance was particular. Extremely loud, so not the place for quiet conversation/romance by any means. Go with a group or maybe more of a bar place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I've been wanting to go here since I moved to LA from Seattle and was not disappointed! The food was priced well for the portion size. The drinks were also really delicious (I have the Gangster). The waitstaff was beautiful and friendly. I highly recommend sitting on the outdoor patio, the setting was very relaxing.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Superb service and fantastic ambience and people watching. Hot spot filled with attractive people. Book a table outside when weather is nice. Great place to grab drinks or dinner for any occasion.

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Never a bad time here. The staff is no nice and accommodated my seating request. The food is beyond amazing! I will back VERY soon.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Everything we ordered tasted really good. The service was friendly and the music was a good mix of genres. Definitely going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I hadn't been in nearly a year so was very much looking forward to it. Service was fine up until we received our food. I'd ordered the duck rice which come with a sunny side up egg and has cilantro (which I consider a very mild spice). An Expediter service our food and when I cut into the egg on top of the rice, I realized the yolk was hard cooked, not runny as it should be with that particular dish. We flagged a busboy and asked him to send our Server over. I requested another egg and sent back the hard cooked egg I'd received, which she was completely fine with. I waited for the egg to eat my dish. No big deal. When the new egg arrive it was a also a little over cooked (not runny), but at this point I very hungry and just went for it. Unfortunately, there was a spice in the dish that made it too spicy for me (it was not the cilantro, which I eat all the time.. including making Cilantro Pesto). I wanted to order another dish (happy to pay for the first one too as it was my issue), but the Waitress never came back to our table.. never checked on us.. never asked if we wanted another drink or coffee, etc. I literally had only three bites of my meal and as my nose started to run and my mouth was on fire I stopped eating. I got up to go to the bathroom for a tissue and as I returned, the Busboy cleared my plate and that of my friends, stacking one of theirs on mine. We were all surprised at the speed that happened.. we'd hoped to see our Waitress so I could order something else... It would have also been nice if the Busboy had asked if we wanted my food boxed to take with us, since it was hardly touched. To be frank, I was so annoyed (really, just "hangry"), that when the Waitress finally came by to see if we wanted dessert .. didn't ask how everything was... i just wanted to leave.

I've been there several times over for dinner, drinks, etc, as have my friends (independent of me). We were all so disappointed, we've now checked it off our "List".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our waitress was fantastic, but I was a little disappointed when I requested seating on the patio, and we were instead seated at the end of a communal table inside. It was just my friend and me in our party, but we were seated with nine other women who were clearly celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, People Watching, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.