About Laurel Hardware

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:

We will be closed on Monday, August 1, 2016 and will return to our regular hours on Tuesday, August 2, 2016


Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar open till 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lollipop Sprouts
Crispy Brussel Sprout Salad
Butterscotch Budino.
Fried Chicken and Biscuit
Hanger Steak
Apple Cake
Broccoli With Papadew & Parmesan
Duck With Orzo Risotto
Japanese Sea Bass
Fries
Spanish Octopus
Skirt Steak
Margarita Pizza
Truffled Broccolini
Chicken Wings
Tasso Ham Pizza
Shrimp Ceviche
Fried Chicken, Pancetta Gravy, Jidori Egg, Greens, Biscuit
Hamachi
Sweet Corn With Truffle And Parmesan Cheese
The Original Gangster
Scallops
Beef Shoulder With Mashed Potatoes
Pork
Eggplant Pizza With Burrata
Cocktails
Pork Spare Ribs
Shiso Cucumber Infusion Cocktail
Butterscotch Budino W Granola
Fear And Loathing
Burrata, Nectarine And Arugula Salad
Recovery
Burger
The Vig
Corn And Mushroom Pizza

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

great for outdoor dining (55)
hot spot (48)
vibrant bar scene (48)
See All
fit for foodies (46)
good for groups (37)
neighborhood gem (31)
romantic (26)
great for brunch (19)
special occasion (17)
late-night find (15)
great for lunch (7)
scenic view (6)
notable wine list (5)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cool bar scene, bad food, bad service. T ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Cool bar scene, bad food, bad service. The interior of the restaurant is amazing and the bar area is clearly popular. I would come back only for drinks, never for food.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Eat outside-garden is lovely at night. F ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Eat outside-garden is lovely at night. Food is wonderful, especially the lollipop sprouts. Skip the risotto appetizer-over done & mushy. Pizza with corn & olives was fantastic. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent restaurant. Food was great. S ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Food was great. Service was far from great but our server had a group of about 20 to himself so we will not assign that to the restaurant itself.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

It is one of our favourite LA restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It is one of our favourite LA restaurants. You can't beat the food, service and the great cocktails. You can't beat a table in the courtyard, it the best place to enjoy everything it has to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good! And if the servi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was very good! And if the service wasnt completely terrible I would have given it 4 stars. Also, I'm really not a fan of communal tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Wanted a table outside. If you want a ba ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wanted a table outside. If you want a bar experience, that's fine. We made a 10:30 pm reservation and we couldn't get a table outside- although we asked for one

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The Pork tacos and rib appetizers were v ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The Pork tacos and rib appetizers were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance but don't go expecting a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great ambiance but don't go expecting a good meal. It's a cute, fun, trendy place. Great bar area. I'd go back but just for drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Our party of four shared so many dishes— ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our party of four shared so many dishes—all delicious. I could happily order from this menu blindfolded. The service is friendly + attentive. And if offered a table in the garden, take it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at Laurel H ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at Laurel Hardware. The food was delicious, the waitresses lovely and the setting (out in the garden) extremely picturesque. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: group bookings, outdoor eating, romance, special occasions, late night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The smoked chicken.. Terrible The cockta ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The smoked chicken.. Terrible

The cocktails - woeful

The fish - overcooked

Wow.. It was so bad we were in and out in an hour.

Literally will Never go again.. What's weird is that we were at sister restaurant Ysabel earlier in the week.. Sooooo much better!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

The service was just ok but worst of al ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service was just ok but worst of all the food just comes out as its ready so the 3 of us got out entrees at completely different times. It's was odd and felt disorganized and like the restaurant could care less. Will not be returning.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

What a great dinner !!! Ambience amazing ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

What a great dinner !!! Ambience amazing drinks Were the best ! Good was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot. Ask for the back by the pati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great spot. Ask for the back by the patio. AC with best view. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitstaff is awesome - food is on point. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Waitstaff is awesome - food is on point. Get the Brussels sprouts!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were told at brunch this last weekend ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were told at brunch this last weekend that the "Chicken and waffles are out of this world." Well....3 out of 4 ordered and they were just MEH. The sauce needed some KICK or SALT or SOMETHING.

It was just underwhelming honestly. Though saw celebrities while dining so not too shabby!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, trendy bar & restaurant with good ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great, trendy bar & restaurant with good food and good service and a great atmosphere. Plenty of beautiful people enjoying beautiful food.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, outdoor eating, late night find, neighbourhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first time at Laurel Hardwar ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

This was my first time at Laurel Hardware and unfortunately my experience there will probably never entice me enough to go again. The service wasn't horrible, it was just terrible. The food was over-priced and to be honest, quite boring. The only thing that was "good" on the menu was the lobster.

Sorry, I wish I could say I had a positive experience. But I didn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Great Hide-Out.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

On their patio, you could be anywhere in the world. Eating here is like being on vacation. The food is excellent, and they have a fascinating wine list.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservations in advance and placed ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Made reservations in advance and placed an order for a birthday dessert for my sis but they said they couldn't guarantee it. When we arrived on time, we weren't seated but rather escorted to the bar to purchase drinks. About 10-15 minutes later, we were finally seated. I found it puzzling that they took so long as our reservation was at 7:00pm and the restaurant was less than half full. We had a concert to go to at 9:30 so we didn't want to run behind. Whatever the case, our server was friendly but almost non existent throughout the evening. Appetizers came out at a good pace but entrees took a lot longer which made the pacing of dishes awkward. It took forever to get our dessert despite me reminding our server in case she forgot and we had to flag her down for the check and flag her down again to get the check processed. It's just too much work to enjoy a dinner imo. I'll being going elsewhere for my dining choices from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great food, service and dining experience

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

I have eaten at Laurel Hardware quite a few times and always enjoyed the service and food. This is a great place to hang out with friends. It's consistently an enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining on the patio is lovely! The food ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Dining on the patio is lovely! The food and service were great and the cocktails are wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Laurel hardware has amazing food and the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Laurel hardware has amazing food and the location is spot on perfect..... But with all good things there is a catch! Don't expect good service the server spent maybe 2-3 minutes at our table. My friends meal arrived 15 minutes prior to my meal and the excuse was things comes out as they come out. Additionally our server kept tripping up and his excuse was he was just back from vacation! It's sad that this town is over run with hospitality Individuals and this restaurant is more concerned with trying to look hip or cool and they this reach for the image of chic ruined any chance of adequate service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Great Vibe!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

we were visiting from NC and this place was recommended. we enjoyed happy hour at the bar which we don't have in NC. we sat outside on the patio and it was a really cool atmosphere. Loved it. Food was very good too and an interesting cocktail menu!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food served by an informed, adorab ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great food served by an informed, adorable waitress, Levy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Contemporary tapas- very creative and go ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Contemporary tapas- very creative and good, very good. Eclectic crowd, happy to see so many diverse people enjoying great service, and good food in a relaxing setting. Worth every penny. Bravo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outside garden is great

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Outside garden is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, but service needs to be e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was good, but service needs to be enhanced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Creative and dynamic

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants we have tried in LA (West Hollywood) in the last several years. Very understated on the outside and in front, and so beautifully redone in the back. The food is thoughtful and creative but not unrecognizable. The drinks, delicious and the waitstaff hip and helpful. Grab a drink in the lounge area in the back before heading to table inside or out. We will be back...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SCENE

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Good food

Great drinks

Good service

Trendy atmosphere

Good energy

Pricy food

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great Brunch

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Staff was friendly a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff was friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's always a great experience here. We ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

It's always a great experience here. We are regulars! Last night (Thursday) was very crowded and one of the guy bartenders (the short haired one) was very snappy :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Laurel Hardware is the type of neighborh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Laurel Hardware is the type of neighborhood foodie/cocktail bar you can stop in for a casual drink in the early evening without a reservation, or if you feel more secure with a reservation, Open Table makes it easy to set that up. It gets packed later in the evening and becomes more of a bar scene, but earlier on, it's not too packed. I prefer to hit it right before it gets too packed and becomes a scene. Their food is pretty yummy albeit a little bit on the expensive side for size and portions but not unexpected for the neighborhood.

Cocktails are amazing! Check out their vintage bar, gorgeous detailing.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delightful

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We've become occasional regulars at Laurel Hardware, and yet every visit seems a treat. This time, we ordered some of our favorites (pork ribs, house cut fries, pepperoni pizza) and also tried two new dishes -- the hamachi (delicious) and the carrots, which were one of the best things we've eaten in months. As always, service was charming and smart. We always ask for (and have been lucky enough to get) the back patio -- it's a wonderful space. I suspect we'll continue to return for some of the best dining in the area.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! I would totally come back! The ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Loved it! I would totally come back! The food was amazing.. The people are soooo sooooo nice! Overall it was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Brussels sports are incredible just ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

The Brussels sports are incredible just really overpriced. Great trendy spot with lots of delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was very quiet - but that was because ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

It was very quiet - but that was because we were seated in the front area. The back and lovely garden were all filled with a very high noise level. Definitely a scene. If you want the garden, be sure to specify in your reservation. Loved the food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fish was full of bones and they did n ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

My fish was full of bones and they did not let me know to watch out for that. It's fine if a fish has bones, but usually I am told and there is a way to separate the bones from the meat with ones fork.

Also, our waitress came over maybe once. Had she been more attentive, we could have ordered more than one drink. Really not great service in our experience last night.

Good atmosphere though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Love Laurel Hardware!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

My kids and I wanted to try a different place and Laurel Hardware had such great reviews we drove over the hill from the valley! The restaurant is spacious with lots of different seating areas, the back patio is lovely. The menu afforded something for vegetarians and meat-eaters alike, we especially enjoyed the chicory salad, kale salad, gnocchi, and the brussel sprouts were amazing!The wine list had some unique offerings, I especially liked my glass of Zinfandel. The dessert menu was fun as well, I had a wonderful panna cotta with a glass of Madiera that paired very well. We will definitely come back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.