About Laurel Hardware

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar open till 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lollipop Sprouts
Crispy Brussel Sprout Salad
Butterscotch Budino.
Fried Chicken and Biscuit
Hanger Steak
Apple Cake
Broccoli With Papadew & Parmesan
Japanese Sea Bass
Duck With Orzo Risotto
Fries
Spanish Octopus
Chicken Wings
Truffled Broccolini
Skirt Steak
Margarita Pizza
Tasso Ham Pizza
Shrimp Ceviche
Hamachi
Fried Chicken, Pancetta Gravy, Jidori Egg, Greens, Biscuit
Sweet Corn With Truffle And Parmesan Cheese
The Original Gangster
Scallops
Beef Shoulder With Mashed Potatoes
Pork
Eggplant Pizza With Burrata
Cocktails
Pork Spare Ribs
Shiso Cucumber Infusion Cocktail
Butterscotch Budino W Granola
Fear And Loathing
Burrata, Nectarine And Arugula Salad
Burger
Recovery
The Vig
Corn And Mushroom Pizza

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (53)
Vibrant Bar Scene (47)
Hot Spot (44)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Good for Groups (35)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Romantic (26)
Special Occasion (24)
Great for Brunch (16)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I like the idea of cooperative service - ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

I like the idea of cooperative service - server takes orders but everyone helps out by running food, clearing tables, etc. However, it was our experience that no one including our main server checked back to see if we wanted more drinks (our glasses were empty when the food began arriving and no one noticed - missed opportunity for wine/beer sales, etc.,etc. Michelle, who was not our server this time, did a better job last time of paying attention to her tables so that nothing fell through the cracks.

Anxious to see what you're doing in the front when it's done.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server was lovely and very attentive ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Our server was lovely and very attentive. Curry veggie dish (cauliflower I think?) was incredible. Hamachi was a let down. Beautiful patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The hostesses were horrible. Dismissive. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The hostesses were horrible. Dismissive. Couldn't actually care less about an actual dining experience. I had a reservation for a while and ended up getting a terrible table that is not meant for eating at. I had a guest in from out of town who was shocked. We had to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Disappointing that with a reservation we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Disappointing that with a reservation we still had to wait over a half hour for a table. After we were sat we waited a long time to order as well as receive adequate service. Would not recommend to a friend or return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

This restaurant came recommended to us b ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This restaurant came recommended to us by a friend who knows his food. But unfortunately, outside of the ambiance of sitting outside in the courtyard (nicely lit with strings of white light), we found the food too salty. We are vegetarian and hence only ordered non-meat dishes. The truffle fries were wholly average (the truffle part was yummy, but the fries were very run of the mill) and one of the least salty parts of the meal (in a good way). The roasted summer corn was probably the highlight of the meal, again, with a reasonable amount of salt (not too much), but I wouldn't say it was earth-shattering. The biggest disappointment came with the kale caesar salad which was so salty we chose not to finish it. We shared an entree of the wild mushroom pizza, but it too felt too salty after the salad. We left disappointed by 3/4 of our selected meals. As we walked through the inside of the restaurant (from the courtyard out back) we were struck by the incredible noise-level of the inside - we weren't sure how anyone had a conversation in there it was so loud. We looked back wishing that our experience had matched those of so many other reviewers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Love the spot. The staff worked on getti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Love the spot. The staff worked on getting me a beautiful table outdoors to help celebrate my cousin's birthday. The staff were all really sweet. I wish they did stop by the table a little bit more so we could have refilled our drinks sooner. Overall great spot.. Love it.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Love the idea of the Hardware store. Als ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Love the idea of the Hardware store. Also the inner court is beautiful

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a terrific meal and our server wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had a terrific meal and our server was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This isn't the first time this has happe ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This isn't the first time this has happened, and it was happening all around us - our plates were not delivered at the same time. My son was hungry so I told him to go ahead. He was finished before my plate arrived. Same thing next to us. It's a great spot outside, but that's just not acceptable and I'm sure you can fix this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

I'll leave it for the Manager call back ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I'll leave it for the Manager call back if it happens...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

good but not great. super pricey. $18 f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

good but not great. super pricey. $18 for a glass of wine? I mean, come on.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Great atmosphere, but noisy. Portions we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great atmosphere, but noisy. Portions were tiny. We asked the waitress if our order would be enough for 4 people, she said yes, but it wasn't. Slow service. Waitress not super familiar with menu. Charged and reluctantly brought us bread. Ordered many small plates and didn't love the food. Not worth the $$. Wouldn't go back for dinner but maybe to the bar for drinks.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Definitely a stop!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Definitely a stop!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

An awesome dinner find! Everything from ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

An awesome dinner find! Everything from the ambiance to the menu was terrific, service was attentive but not invasive and the food sublime. The only down side was the lighting - it was so dark in the restaurant we had to use our phones to illuminate the menu! Highly recommend the woodfired pizza and the ribs; will most definitely be back. Great music too and the outdoor courtyard is beautiful - would suggest trying to book a table outside if you can. Loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice staff and area in the back. Food wa ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Nice staff and area in the back. Food was nice but very small portion size, very expensive given what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Best feature is the courtyard which is p ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Best feature is the courtyard which is perfect on a summer afternoon.

The food is typical contemporary american fare but executed well.

Margherita pizza and the pork ribs are top picks.

I have found the service inconsistent, last visit the waiter was inattentive and repeatedly had to ask other staff to find him.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

We have eaten here many times and had gr ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We have eaten here many times and had great service and amazing food. We took our team here for dinner tonight for a business meal, and were extremely disappointed with the service. We got here when it was happy hour still, and they told us no regular menu til 6. At 6, our server came over and said the servers were switching tables and we were getting someone new. After 20 min, we flagged the hostess to ask for menus and a server. She had no idea we had a new server, or who it was supposed to be. Then we flagged a server again when no one came over. We saw her talking to a server, who eventually came over ten min later. She was either stoned or just finished crying but had zero energy and a borderline attitude. She continued to provide mediocre service, dessert menus took forever, etc. it brought down our whole group and was honestly embarrassing that I talked this place up to our employees and then they had to keep asking for drinks and food. It was a group of 8 people, ordering a lot of food and drinks.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Expensive but really good. Great people ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Expensive but really good. Great people, (typical LA guys but nice looking women)

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

A delightful place to enjoy a good varie ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

A delightful place to enjoy a good variety of food. The staff and all who serve you are outstanding. Friendly, warm people all around. A night to remember!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sat outside and great atmosphere by serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Sat outside and great atmosphere by service was sub par and food similar. We go regularly and this was an exception. Would be great to have Vegan options on menu also so server does not have to go back and forth to kitchen to find out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Fantastic as usual. Those lollipop spro ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Fantastic as usual. Those lollipop sprouts are the best. Server was adorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cool bar scene, bad food, bad service. T ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Cool bar scene, bad food, bad service. The interior of the restaurant is amazing and the bar area is clearly popular. I would come back only for drinks, never for food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Eat outside-garden is lovely at night. F ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Eat outside-garden is lovely at night. Food is wonderful, especially the lollipop sprouts. Skip the risotto appetizer-over done & mushy. Pizza with corn & olives was fantastic. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent restaurant. Food was great. S ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Food was great. Service was far from great but our server had a group of about 20 to himself so we will not assign that to the restaurant itself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

It is one of our favourite LA restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It is one of our favourite LA restaurants. You can't beat the food, service and the great cocktails. You can't beat a table in the courtyard, it the best place to enjoy everything it has to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good! And if the servi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was very good! And if the service wasnt completely terrible I would have given it 4 stars. Also, I'm really not a fan of communal tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Wanted a table outside. If you want a ba ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wanted a table outside. If you want a bar experience, that's fine. We made a 10:30 pm reservation and we couldn't get a table outside- although we asked for one

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The Pork tacos and rib appetizers were v ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The Pork tacos and rib appetizers were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance but don't go expecting a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great ambiance but don't go expecting a good meal. It's a cute, fun, trendy place. Great bar area. I'd go back but just for drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Our party of four shared so many dishes— ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our party of four shared so many dishes—all delicious. I could happily order from this menu blindfolded. The service is friendly + attentive. And if offered a table in the garden, take it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at Laurel H ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at Laurel Hardware. The food was delicious, the waitresses lovely and the setting (out in the garden) extremely picturesque. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Group Bookings, Outdoor Eating, Late-night Find, Romance, Special Occasions, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The smoked chicken.. Terrible The cockta ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The smoked chicken.. Terrible

The cocktails - woeful

The fish - overcooked

Wow.. It was so bad we were in and out in an hour.

Literally will Never go again.. What's weird is that we were at sister restaurant Ysabel earlier in the week.. Sooooo much better!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

The service was just ok but worst of al ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service was just ok but worst of all the food just comes out as its ready so the 3 of us got out entrees at completely different times. It's was odd and felt disorganized and like the restaurant could care less. Will not be returning.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

What a great dinner !!! Ambience amazing ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

What a great dinner !!! Ambience amazing drinks Were the best ! Good was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot. Ask for the back by the pati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great spot. Ask for the back by the patio. AC with best view. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitstaff is awesome - food is on point. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Waitstaff is awesome - food is on point. Get the Brussels sprouts!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were told at brunch this last weekend ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were told at brunch this last weekend that the "Chicken and waffles are out of this world." Well....3 out of 4 ordered and they were just MEH. The sauce needed some KICK or SALT or SOMETHING.

It was just underwhelming honestly. Though saw celebrities while dining so not too shabby!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, trendy bar & restaurant with good ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great, trendy bar & restaurant with good food and good service and a great atmosphere. Plenty of beautiful people enjoying beautiful food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Outdoor Eating, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighbourhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first time at Laurel Hardwar ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

This was my first time at Laurel Hardware and unfortunately my experience there will probably never entice me enough to go again. The service wasn't horrible, it was just terrible. The food was over-priced and to be honest, quite boring. The only thing that was "good" on the menu was the lobster.

Sorry, I wish I could say I had a positive experience. But I didn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Great Hide-Out.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

On their patio, you could be anywhere in the world. Eating here is like being on vacation. The food is excellent, and they have a fascinating wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.