Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 5/21
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 87 times today

Laurel Hardware

4.6
962 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Handcrafted Cocktails

We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

We will be closed on Saturday, December 24 and Sunday, December 25.


Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar opens at 5pm Monday thru Friday, 3pm Saturday, 11am Sunday and closes everyday at 2am

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(323) 656-6070
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Laurel
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 962 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We had a great fun night, decent food, good drinks, and an energetic ambiance. The only negative is music. I really do hope they switch from hip hop to something more 2018! Staff are really friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

The food was really good but we had a 9pm reservation and arrived promptly but our group of four did not get a table until 45 minutes after our reservation. Luckily the food came out really fast or we would have missed our show at 11pm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The outside garden was fabulous . The heat lamps were perfect on a somewhat chilly evening.
I could have set outside another couple of hours although it was midnight when we left.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The new Mezcal Bar inside is a fabulous place to take a date; really nice, chic “soeakeasy” 1920s ambiance and intimate... and they have terrific cocktails. The main restaurant is fun and social. I love this place.
Try the sprout “lollypops”.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The server was the best I’ve had so far in Los Angeles. 10 Stars for Daiyse!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Here's the plus - the garden is lovely. But the food is unpredictable. The sprouts are great but the hamburger was poor - the meat was way to ground up which gave it a gummy texture and it was tasteless. I want/expect a juicy burger with enough fat/meat ratio to have a rich taste... charred on the grill just right. This was none of that. And the Happy Hour menu is very limited so it's not a great value but as I said, the garden is lovely.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Service was off. I’d say the food has gone
South in recent visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great food, atmosphere and service :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Party of 3. I am a local and had a couple come into town excited about seeing LA and experience all the fine dining it has to offer.
Service was poor the moment we walked in.
The host/hostess was not very friendly.
Seating us on a small high top side table, cramped with one of us on the end, in the middle of the walk way of service, moving around every second to make room for the staff.
We asked to move, and got the rudest attitude.
To be Placed at another small table in the corner, having to push tables together.
The waitress was nice and possibly just too busy with other tables and couldn’t handle it, seeing her only 2 times throughout our entire dinner. (To order and pay).
We did stop the food runner and another server to get more drinks as well as ask for utensils after our food came.

Other wise, this is a very beautiful venue and enjoy coming here for drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Fantastic food and service! The menu is fun and the wine list, while not extensive, is very good. The ambience outside, though, is cool and very chill. Recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Love the vibe! Every wall is interesting. The new mezcal bar is very sexy. Great seating, music , like a private club . I love lots on the menu but their cocktail called “the gangster” is beyond.

Love!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food in and of itself is delicious. But this is the typical of the moment LA hot spot. Run by non professionals. Food comes out when it’s ready and they make no effort to have each course ready together. This means everyone eats randomly at different times - although it comes out pretty quickly. The upside is the food is fresh and hot. The downside is that your friend eats before or after you, which isn’t ideal. And unnecessary if the restaurant is the real deal. It’s super loud in this space so don’t go if you have any trouble hearing. Very pretty outdoor area. Def request patio. Worth it if you want to feel hip and have a tasty meal. Not worth it if you have to fight LA traffic to get there.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

asked for a nice spot, they stuck us in a corner behind the stairs outside, which really defeated the purpose of being outside... when your server has to talk down to you from the stairs to get your order, maybe it's not the best place to be shoving extra seats.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The patio is beautiful! Our waiter was delightful. The pan seared branzino was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Best Brussels sprouts I’ve ever had in my life!! All the food was great, shishito peppers, duck fried rice 👌🏻

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Exquisite menu; delicious and creative cocktails. Very very nice ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The patio was gorgeous as always, the food fantastic and Vincent a spectacular host.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We sat outside which was lovely and lively. The food was yummy and the service very good.
We would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

The food was SO GOOD!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

They ran out of Bread pudding. Slow to take drink order

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Too dark. Hard to see anything

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The inside is loud and trends towards cheesy. The back garden is lovely and great for a relaxed dinner. Server had no clue about the food and beverage. Bathrooms were a horror show. If you go, do it on the earlier side and sit outside.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We need the other Brussels sprouts back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The noise was way too loud, we couldn’t hear each other. The food was good. Brazino was really awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Lovely! Good food and friendly waiter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I love Laurel Hardware. We have been there about five times now! Incredible menu, beautiful atmosphere, and wonderful staff members! I highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

They're slacking. They're slacking. They're slacking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

This is just one of the coolest places I’ve had the pleasure of dining lately. My second visit and just as great as the first. Very accommodating service and the food/drinks are top notch. With the decor and vibe this place can be anything from everyday dining to a special occasion. And what ever you order, make sure and try the lollipop sprouts... not to be missed.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had to wait 40 minutes for a table that was t even what we originally requested - if we had intended to wait that long for a table then we would not have made a reservation in advance. All the manager did was take ‘some’ of the appetizers off the bill for the inconvenience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Really great place if you want the ambiance of a bar with great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Loved our server. She was friendly, energetic and when one of the meals was not brought out with the others she comped us for the wait. Now that’s great customer service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Spot is a hidden gem!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The attitude on the hostess at the front desk really got us off to a rocky start, and I honestly felt like leaving within a minute of walking in. Between the eye rolls and her persistent questioning why we made reservations I felt pretty uncomfortable. Even after I told her that I was interested in small plates, salads or appetizers and drinks she continued with her attitude and quickly quipped “that tables are for dinner only.” I’ve been coming to Laurel Hardware for something like 4 years & it’s a neighborhood favorite of mine. But after last nights interaction it just made the place feel super cheep. Once we got past her our waitress was sweet and helpful which kind of turned things around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

She showed up!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The waitress was really nice, but we only saw her 2 or 3 times throughout our meal. She forgot our drinks and our food took much longer than expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

This place is a gem. Laurel Hardware kept the original sign from when it really was a hardware store. What a surprise on the inside. Great mood lighting and it's very hip and fun. There is a fabulous "mezcal bar" inside with a seductive 1920s streamline decor and fabulous cocktails. The service was amazing. They made sure I was seated in the area I wanted and suggested some great starters to the meal. In the main restaurant is a vibrant bar scene and cozy tables for dining. The food and drinks are great. Super cocktails. I love the margherita bufala mozzarella pizza and the tuna tartare with chicharrones. Great service, too. Wonderful place for a date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Fantastic food! Everything is diving. Lollipop sprouts are amazing as usual. The short ribs were divine. Well crafted menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Love this place - outdoor patio is the best

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

So over and rude staff

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We had to leave early because of plumbing issues. I felt like I was rushing through dinner.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25