Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Laurel Hardware


We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:

We will be closed on Saturday, December 24 and Sunday, December 25.


Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar opens at 5pm Monday thru Friday, 3pm Saturday, 11am Sunday and closes everyday at 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (49)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Hot Spot (38)
See All
Fun (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Modern Decor (30)
Romantic (29)
Bar Seating (26)
People Watching (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Late-night Find (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Casual (16)
Cozy (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Authentic (14)
Tapas (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Business Meals (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Scenic View (6)
Organic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (3)
Historic (3)
Healthy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is mediocre at best. The drinks were outstanding though. The restaurant is very beautiful and wonderful looking but is run with complete pretension. The hostess and wait staff do not seem like they want to be there or really want you there either. Although the bussers and backwaiters were very kind and helpfull with a very pleasant attitude. My guest and I will never return and do not recommend going to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We sat outside which was lovely. It was also more quiet (more enjoyable) than had we sat inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This restaurant was beautiful and a lot of fun. The food was good and the atmosphere was perfect. Sitting on the outside patio with the twinkle lights was a great experience. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Waitress was lovely, very attentive and friendly. Food was amazing and the ambiance outside was trendy and comfortable. Would DEFINITELY go back, especially for the steamed buns, rigatoni bolognese, and the classic pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Have been there several times. Always great! Great food and drinks.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were five people put in a booth that was a bit too small for us. I prefer the outside of laurel hardware. Also, the food was just ok this time. It's been better before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Bartenders have MAJOR attitude - in fact, most the employees do. It's like pulling teeth to order a drink or food - as though you owe them something. Very strange. Great food and drinks though!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food and service were perfect the place is beautiful with a great atmosphere.will definitely be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very cool spot. Great space. Food was quite good. Drinks were fun but bring your wallet.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Outside patio is beautiful. Wine was okay. Food was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Server was rad - food not bad. Wasn't completely into the tartare. Cozy spot though

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Amazing food. Service was very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had another great experience!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Quickly becoming one of my favorite regular spots!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Disappointed with the lack of attention. Kept trying to flag down busy servers. No one coming by to check on how we were doing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

V was an amazing server and we had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

WE had a great time....loved the space! Beautiful decor and overlooking the olive trees was delightful. The drink I had wasn't that great but I will order differently next time. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Beautiful and gorgeous ambiance service is good; food menu was very limited in items to choose from; I ended up ordering a hamburguer; imaging getting a burguer for special occasion there was not many items in the menu and many of them did not sound appealing for me. I would have great menu with some special items in the menu at least on the weekends. But the lighting the open patio area is just so beautiful to enjoy that is worth it to visit and spend time with someone special and/or family

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great place. Ambience, exciting and fun. Very good food

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Excellent service and very enjoyable food but high priced and difficult to talk due to noise level.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Very cute date spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Delicious cocktails and a gorgeous atmosphere. Food was really low on salt but our server brought salt without issue. Our server was attentive. The only real critique was that the two people at the front stand were not at all friendly. My previous experience there was with all friendly staff - and I much prefer if the person who greets me makes my party feel welcome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Such a hidden gem in WeHo. Great ambiance, good food and fantastic cocktails

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes to be seated for our reservation and felt like this was more of a bar than a restaurant. The tables are very close, you can hear everyone's conversations and we unfortunately sat beside a guy who swore the entire night. Food was good but not great, probably won't go back. Server was very nice but front end staff were indifferent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great crowd, very beautiful people, amazing cocktails, nice atmosphere!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was okay. It was more expensive than some of the better brunches I've had in Weho. I loved the Mimosas. My girlfriend requested no bleu cheese on her burger and asked for the sub of cheddar. I know the waitress got it, but the translation got lost somewhere in the kitchen. They put both kinds of cheese on, which made the burger less appealing. The fries were excellent though. My chicken and biscuits was as I said, just okay. Definitely non-traditional and I didn't feel that great the rest of the day.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The front desk hostesses have terrible attitude, they are rude!!! And it wasn't just my group I also heard people next table complaining. However, the servers are nice especially one girl I think Jenny was her name.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Setting was really cool, food mediocre to poor, and service so so. It's more of a bar than a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The place is cool . The outdoor area was beautiful. Food was good not great. Had the short rib app ( good) mushroom pizza ( very good ) and the duck fried rice ( just okay). Chocolate bread pudding was very good. Lots of salt on all food. I should try again... maybe an off night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Inside was too stuffy from the kitchen & no music
Outside was cute and no music too.
We ordered a cocktail which we didn't get any buzz but still ok I didn't expect anything else!
Chicken wings was really tasty and the salad was just a little bit spread on the bowl and changed $16 YES!!!
The main course we got Bolonese Pasta witch it was too salty and not much!
Nothing exciting about this restaurant to going back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Horrible horrible service when dining there. So slow.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Enjoyable evening at Laurel Hardware. Food was really tasty and the staff recommendations were spot on.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Came for brunch and had the time of my life. Ordered a bottle and my server was exceptional. What shocked me even more was the check. 2 people, a bottle, for under 100? You have to be kidding me. This was the second time I had been here but first for brunch, and I can guarantee I will be a regular moving forward. I wish I had remembered my servers name but any time there was a empty glass he magically appeared. The personalized service was something I was not expecting from laurel hardware and I can not wait to come back next week!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Laurel Hardware is one of my favorite places to eat in West Hollywood. Their changing menu keeps it exciting, but what I really go there for is the outdoor seating and LOLLIPOP SPROUTS! Honestly, I could live off the sprouts. I love everything about this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I had high expectations about the mescal bar and I was disappointed. The girl behind the bar has no idea about what she's doing. Shame

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very good food, waitress looked like a model, great atmosphere outside.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and food service was not a problem. However, the valet (Antonio specifically) was on his cell phone when we pulled up and on his cell phone when we left. We observed him move TWO cars while talking on his phone (NOT hands free!). 1. This is illegal. 2. This is completely rude. As we waited for our car another car pulls up. Everyone gets out and Antonio walks over and gets the keys. The driver asks something (could not understand) and Antonio says "Can't you see I'm on the phone?". The driver and our party looked at each other in shock. I went in to let the hostess know hoping she would at least acknowledge it wasn't representative of Laurel Hardware's customer service and was met with a blank stare and an "I guess I can let their manager know?" There was no regard to how I felt about leaving my vehicle in the hands of their valet service or acknowledgement that this is unacceptable! While I was inside, my car was pulled up. The other valet moved to the next car so I had to hand my tip to Antonio, who literally huffed at having to break away from his personal phone call (which he was selling something for $160 and the deal "couldn't get better than that") to acknowledge me. I asked him name and he said "Antonio". As I get into my car he is staring at me. He sees me take my phone out to take a picture of him on his cell phone while he's "working" and puts the phone down and walks to the side of my car. He says some expletives and then picks his phone back up once he sees I'm not taking a photo. I've never experienced anything like this...let alone from an establishment that supposedly is of a higher caliber. Huge fail in my book. If I were to ever come back I will uber or walk. But that's a huge IF at this point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food, as always was fresh, beautifully prepared and served by a helpful wait staff.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I think this is a great spot with great food ... but they always seem understaffed for the price point. Constantly having to flag down a server which clouds the experience. This isn't a negative reflection on the servers who are always knowledgeable and helpful ... but the management.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

i really loved the restaurant's decoration; our waiter was so amazingly nice. however, i would have preferred to sit outside. I made a reservation noting that i would like to sit outside, but i didn't work out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.