About Laurel Hardware

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight


Afternoon Menu: Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar open till 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Executive Chef:
Daniel Pfeifer-Kotz

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lollipop Sprouts
Crispy Brussel Sprout Salad
Butterscotch Budino.
Fried Chicken and Biscuit
Hanger Steak
Apple Cake
Broccoli With Papadew & Parmesan
Duck With Orzo Risotto
Japanese Sea Bass
Fries
Spanish Octopus
Skirt Steak
Margarita Pizza
Truffled Broccolini
Chicken Wings
Tasso Ham Pizza
Fried Chicken, Pancetta Gravy, Jidori Egg, Greens, Biscuit
Shrimp Ceviche
Hamachi
Sweet Corn With Truffle And Parmesan Cheese
Eggplant Pizza With Burrata
Butterscotch Budino W Granola
The Original Gangster
Scallops
Beef Shoulder With Mashed Potatoes
Burrata, Nectarine And Arugula Salad
Pork
Cocktails
Pork Spare Ribs
Shiso Cucumber Infusion Cocktail
Fear And Loathing
Recovery
Burger
The Vig
Corn And Mushroom Pizza

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in West Hollywood ›

great for outdoor dining (52)
vibrant bar scene (48)
fit for foodies (45)
See All
hot spot (43)
good for groups (39)
neighborhood gem (36)
romantic (22)
great for brunch (21)
late-night find (19)
special occasion (16)
great for lunch (8)
scenic view (6)
notable wine list (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot. Ask for the back by the pati ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great spot. Ask for the back by the patio. AC with best view. Great service.

food4
ambience4
service5

Waitstaff is awesome - food is on point. ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Waitstaff is awesome - food is on point. Get the Brussels sprouts!!

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were told at brunch this last weekend ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We were told at brunch this last weekend that the "Chicken and waffles are out of this world." Well....3 out of 4 ordered and they were just MEH. The sauce needed some KICK or SALT or SOMETHING. It was just underwhelming honestly. Though saw celebrities while dining so not too shabby!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great, trendy bar & restaurant with good ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great, trendy bar & restaurant with good food and good service and a great atmosphere. Plenty of beautiful people enjoying beautiful food.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, outdoor eating, late night find, neighbourhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service1

This was my first time at Laurel Hardwar ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

This was my first time at Laurel Hardware and unfortunately my experience there will probably never entice me enough to go again. The service wasn't horrible, it was just terrible. The food was over-priced and to be honest, quite boring. The only thing that was "good" on the menu was the lobster. Sorry, I wish I could say I had a positive experience. But I didn't.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Hide-Out.

Dined on June 6, 2016

On their patio, you could be anywhere in the world. Eating here is like being on vacation. The food is excellent, and they have a fascinating wine list.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2

Made reservations in advance and placed ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Made reservations in advance and placed an order for a birthday dessert for my sis but they said they couldn't guarantee it. When we arrived on time, we weren't seated but rather escorted to the bar to purchase drinks. About 10-15 minutes later, we were finally seated. I found it puzzling that they took so long as our reservation was at 7:00pm and the restaurant was less than half full. We had a concert to go to at 9:30 so we didn't want to run behind. Whatever the case, our server was friendly but almost non existent throughout the evening. Appetizers came out at a good pace but entrees took a lot longer which made the pacing of dishes awkward. It took forever to get our dessert despite me reminding our server in case she forgot and we had to flag her down for the check and flag her down again to get the check processed. It's just too much work to enjoy a dinner imo. I'll being going elsewhere for my dining choices from now on.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and dining experience

Dined on June 1, 2016

I have eaten at Laurel Hardware quite a few times and always enjoyed the service and food. This is a great place to hang out with friends. It's consistently an enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining on the patio is lovely! The food ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Dining on the patio is lovely! The food and service were great and the cocktails are wonderful.

food5
ambience4
service1

Laurel hardware has amazing food and the ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Laurel hardware has amazing food and the location is spot on perfect..... But with all good things there is a catch! Don't expect good service the server spent maybe 2-3 minutes at our table. My friends meal arrived 15 minutes prior to my meal and the excuse was things comes out as they come out. Additionally our server kept tripping up and his excuse was he was just back from vacation! It's sad that this town is over run with hospitality Individuals and this restaurant is more concerned with trying to look hip or cool and they this reach for the image of chic ruined any chance of adequate service!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Vibe!

Dined on May 21, 2016

we were visiting from NC and this place was recommended. we enjoyed happy hour at the bar which we don't have in NC. we sat outside on the patio and it was a really cool atmosphere. Loved it. Food was very good too and an interesting cocktail menu!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food served by an informed, adorab ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great food served by an informed, adorable waitress, Levy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Contemporary tapas- very creative and go ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Contemporary tapas- very creative and good, very good. Eclectic crowd, happy to see so many diverse people enjoying great service, and good food in a relaxing setting. Worth every penny. Bravo!

food5
ambience5
service5

Outside garden is great

Dined on May 17, 2016

Outside garden is great

food5
ambience3
service2

Food was good, but service needs to be e ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was good, but service needs to be enhanced

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative and dynamic

Dined on May 14, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants we have tried in LA (West Hollywood) in the last several years. Very understated on the outside and in front, and so beautifully redone in the back. The food is thoughtful and creative but not unrecognizable. The drinks, delicious and the waitstaff hip and helpful. Grab a drink in the lounge area in the back before heading to table inside or out. We will be back...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

SCENE

Dined on May 13, 2016

Good food Great drinks Good service Trendy atmosphere Good energy Pricy food

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Brunch

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Staff was friendly a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff was friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend to anyone.

food5
ambience5
service5

It's always a great experience here. We ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

It's always a great experience here. We are regulars! Last night (Thursday) was very crowded and one of the guy bartenders (the short haired one) was very snappy :(

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful

Dined on May 1, 2016

We've become occasional regulars at Laurel Hardware, and yet every visit seems a treat. This time, we ordered some of our favorites (pork ribs, house cut fries, pepperoni pizza) and also tried two new dishes -- the hamachi (delicious) and the carrots, which were one of the best things we've eaten in months. As always, service was charming and smart. We always ask for (and have been lucky enough to get) the back patio -- it's a wonderful space. I suspect we'll continue to return for some of the best dining in the area.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! I would totally come back! The ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Loved it! I would totally come back! The food was amazing.. The people are soooo sooooo nice! Overall it was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

The Brussels sports are incredible just ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

The Brussels sports are incredible just really overpriced. Great trendy spot with lots of delicious food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very quiet - but that was because ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

It was very quiet - but that was because we were seated in the front area. The back and lovely garden were all filled with a very high noise level. Definitely a scene. If you want the garden, be sure to specify in your reservation. Loved the food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service1

My fish was full of bones and they did n ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

My fish was full of bones and they did not let me know to watch out for that. It's fine if a fish has bones, but usually I am told and there is a way to separate the bones from the meat with ones fork. Also, our waitress came over maybe once. Had she been more attentive, we could have ordered more than one drink. Really not great service in our experience last night. Good atmosphere though.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Laurel Hardware!

Dined on April 14, 2016

My kids and I wanted to try a different place and Laurel Hardware had such great reviews we drove over the hill from the valley! The restaurant is spacious with lots of different seating areas, the back patio is lovely. The menu afforded something for vegetarians and meat-eaters alike, we especially enjoyed the chicory salad, kale salad, gnocchi, and the brussel sprouts were amazing!The wine list had some unique offerings, I especially liked my glass of Zinfandel. The dessert menu was fun as well, I had a wonderful panna cotta with a glass of Madiera that paired very well. We will definitely come back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1

Food is not good, everything came out at ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Food is not good, everything came out at different times, service was horrible. I will say the drinks are good tho

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy food yummy crowd

Dined on April 10, 2016

We had a reservation. We grabbed a few drinks and apps and got caught in the convo and the hot crowd so the meal was light but the drinking was heavy. Great infused house infused natural vodka. Always a great spot!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Was fine except they called to confirm r ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Was fine except they called to confirm reservation and to tell it might be on patio (was raining) or front room. They took my request to be in main room. When I arrived they had no record of the call and the only available was front room. This was second visit, now I remember why I don't like restaurants that have a very pronounced heirchy. My money is as good as anyone's.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great friend and I decided on LH due to ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Great friend and I decided on LH due to it being so close to my home. We were blown away by the food! The Brussel Sprouts have me OBSESSED. Don't skip the gnocchi or the kale salad either. We topped it off with the Bread pudding and Butterscotch pudding. I would lean towards the bread pudding. Dining out on the patio was perfect even on a chilly night. Great heat lamps and delicious wine and food to warm the soul

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Cool spot

Dined on March 27, 2016

We loved the outdoor area! We've eaten here for dinner and Sunday brunch. The ambiance at night is really nice with the string lights hanging above you. Brunch was nice too, but definitely had a different vibe then dinner. The girls enjoyed the different flavored mimosas they offer on the weekends. The carafes are a bit small though. Overall a pretty cool spot! We'll definitely be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard a lot about this place but n ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

I had heard a lot about this place but never had the chance to come. I was pleasantly surprised. Will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was not great, the service was decent

Dined on March 20, 2016

The food is over priced and not special, the fries and Korean raw fish dish was pretty terrible. The skirt steak is average and tiny. The octopus was average. Nothing was a standout and nothing I haven't had better elsewhere for half the price. We sat out on the patio, very quiet, unlike the bar which was insane. The meals are tiny but cost as much as a fine dining restaurant but are not the quality of a fine dining restaurant. The service was pretty good but I would not recommend this place to anyone as the food was just not great and so I don't see the point.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Great cocktails and the chicken was amaz ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great cocktails and the chicken was amazing. I want to sit outside next time.

food4
ambience2
service1

Hostesses were horribly rude. We were la ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Hostesses were horribly rude. We were late for our reservation so understandably seated in a less desirable spot (in the front, which is by the kitchen, quiet, and for the most part empty) but never told we could wait for a table in the much more social and attractive back part, which includes a large bar, outdoor patio, and several indoor tables. Throughout our visit we saw the hostesses watching us like we didn't belong, not what you want for a 90 meal (for two people) consisting mostly of small plates. The whole experience was uncomfortable and doesn't inspire a return visit. That being said, the food was good - not amazing - as were the drinks. Our waiter was lovely and attentive as well. It's good if you are close by but my time here was damaged irreparably by the bizarre and unwarranted attitude of the hostesses.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a lovely time as we always do the ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

We had a lovely time as we always do there. The food is delicious , Great cocktails and relaxing atmosphere.

food2
ambience2
service2

I just wanted a simple roasted veggie pl ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

I just wanted a simple roasted veggie plate because I'm vegan and gluten free as well as pregnant. But they were unable to do that.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great overall

Dined on March 13, 2016

My girlfriends and I picked Laurel Hardware to celebrate one of our birthdays. We had heard wonderful things about the food and the setting. All were true and we had a lovely celebration. The only negative was that we called ahead to ask about bringing a balloon for the birthday girl. Over the phone, we were told one balloon would be perfectly ok. Unfortunately, upon arrival, we were told the policy did not allow balloons and ours was taken away. There should be more clear communication with employees as to the rules. This wasn't a huge deal, but certainly an annoying one.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Cool space and yummy food

Dined on March 10, 2016

Loved this restaurant. Be warned though, your reservation does not guarantee a personal table. You may end up sharing a communal table space with others or sitting near the bar at a lounge type table. Also there are three distinct eating areas that you could end up in - the front area by the kitchen which gets smokey and you can't see the rest of the restaurant at all, the middle bar area which is darker and a cool space but gets very loud, or the back patio which is charming and perfect and easier to hear. The food is shared plates and delicious. The butterscotch dessert is a must! I would recommend getting an early reservation, no later than 7:30 to try to ensure you get a table in the back if possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service1

WORST SERVICE EVER!

Dined on March 6, 2016

WORST SERVICE EVER!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.