Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Laurel Hardware


We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:

We will be closed on Saturday, December 24 and Sunday, December 25.


Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar opens at 5pm Monday thru Friday, 3pm Saturday, 11am Sunday and closes everyday at 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Good for a Date (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
See All
Fun (24)
Hot Spot (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Bar Seating (21)
People Watching (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Romantic (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Casual (14)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Tapas (9)
Authentic (8)
Scenic View (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Business Meals (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (4)
Organic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fireplace (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Spicy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

I had high expectations about the mescal bar and I was disappointed. The girl behind the bar has no idea about what she's doing. Shame

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food, waitress looked like a model, great atmosphere outside.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and food service was not a problem. However, the valet (Antonio specifically) was on his cell phone when we pulled up and on his cell phone when we left. We observed him move TWO cars while talking on his phone (NOT hands free!). 1. This is illegal. 2. This is completely rude. As we waited for our car another car pulls up. Everyone gets out and Antonio walks over and gets the keys. The driver asks something (could not understand) and Antonio says "Can't you see I'm on the phone?". The driver and our party looked at each other in shock. I went in to let the hostess know hoping she would at least acknowledge it wasn't representative of Laurel Hardware's customer service and was met with a blank stare and an "I guess I can let their manager know?" There was no regard to how I felt about leaving my vehicle in the hands of their valet service or acknowledgement that this is unacceptable! While I was inside, my car was pulled up. The other valet moved to the next car so I had to hand my tip to Antonio, who literally huffed at having to break away from his personal phone call (which he was selling something for $160 and the deal "couldn't get better than that") to acknowledge me. I asked him name and he said "Antonio". As I get into my car he is staring at me. He sees me take my phone out to take a picture of him on his cell phone while he's "working" and puts the phone down and walks to the side of my car. He says some expletives and then picks his phone back up once he sees I'm not taking a photo. I've never experienced anything like this...let alone from an establishment that supposedly is of a higher caliber. Huge fail in my book. If I were to ever come back I will uber or walk. But that's a huge IF at this point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food, as always was fresh, beautifully prepared and served by a helpful wait staff.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I think this is a great spot with great food ... but they always seem understaffed for the price point. Constantly having to flag down a server which clouds the experience. This isn't a negative reflection on the servers who are always knowledgeable and helpful ... but the management.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

i really loved the restaurant's decoration; our waiter was so amazingly nice. however, i would have preferred to sit outside. I made a reservation noting that i would like to sit outside, but i didn't work out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

the service was the worst I've had in as long as I can remember. The food came out at different times with long periods of time meaning some people had finished their main course before others had even had there's brought to the table. The side of fries was given to us twenty minutes before the main meal meaning that they were cold by the time it came. No apologies, moody staff. The place was beautiful and the food, when it finally came, was great... just such a shame we couldn't all eat at the same time.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love the food and patio, the service is great... I gave it 4 stars because the host could had done a better job accommodating the sitting request

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and ambience. Will be back! Cocktails were very tasty too!

Tags: Scenic View, Tapas, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great vibe, great food, good drinks, awesome happy hour.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I've heard about LH before and went when it first opened but never returned. This night, a Sunday night, not very crowded was very enjoyable. I made a last-minute reservation. We got there they gave us beautiful couch seats overlooking the garden. And we asked to switch to a higher table they switched us with no problem.
Then when we asked the waiter for his suggestions he was generously kind in helping us create a fantastic meal for us to share.
The food was tasty, the service was pleasant and kind, and the atmosphere was great.
I say try it!!!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We could order from the LH menu by throwing darts—blindfolded. The food is creative (not experimental), consistently well done and well served in a casually hip room + garden. They get it. Right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Highly recommend this hot spot! Food outstanding, sitting outside was amazing and service was sincere and professional!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Organic, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very trendy eatery in WeHo. Great food, crowd may be a bit "too cool for school" but the restaurant has a really lovely outdoor space in the rear and creative interior, great bar angling out into the room... it's definitely a worthy L.A. hot spot.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Might be a good bar for the weekend, but it is much too loud for a weeknight dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food was fantastic, server was phenomenal... Only problem be sure not to sit by the doorway when it's cold outside. Waitstaff, manager and hostesses keep propping the door open next to our inside table on a 45* night making it feel as if we were sitting outside as well. Made our food go cold quickly and we were freezing by the end of dinner. If not for that problem, which seemed to be remedied for mere seconds before the next person propped the door open again, would've given this place 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The Kale Sprouts were amazing - and the drinks were lovely.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience and definitely a trendy LA spot. Loved the pork ribs and the lollipop sprouts. Would definitely recommend this location to everyone visiting LA.

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, People Watching, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always a hit! Highly recommend. The team is friendly and efficient. Food and cocktails spot on. We will be back soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Service and food were both excellent. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

It was my first time at Laurel Hardware and I was celebrating my birthday. Had a great dinner and drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

everything's great except the food was a bit salty. other than that i love it love it.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience, I'd go back! Food was amazing, great looking restaurant and great fit people watching! Only complaint, we had a last minute reservation so our table was a little crowded in the middle. Overall I would go back!

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had one night in Los Angeles and Laurel Hardware was a perfect choice

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The wait staff didn't come around too often, slow, I asked for my food to go and they threw it out. I was too tired and ready to leave to argue it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of my favorite spots in LA! The food was amazing, and the outdoor ambiance was a vibe. Grab someone you're close to and show them a good time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Unless you get a seat on the patio, not worth it. The inside is so loud you need to yell into the ear of the person next to you for them to hear you.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was amazing and the whole place was really fun. The cocktails were delicious and there was a good selection to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This restaurant is definitely a place to come grab drinks with friends to catch up or even for a date for two! The ambience is just perfect and the food is also a plus.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always good. Cocktails were great. Server was attentive and funny. Food was really good - had cauliflower, mushroom pizza and ribs - and always fun to see the beautiful crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good quality food not too pricey considering other restaurants in the area. Nice outdoor ambiance. Only downside was the tables outside were a bit small and low to ground. If you are 6 feet tall your legs are cramped

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

6 of us chose laurel hardware to celebrate a friends birthday. While the atmosphere and food were good, the service was awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a 6pm reservation on Saturday as that was better for us than 9:30. We arrived at 5:55 and were asked to wait at the bar for a few minutes. The interior is dark and industrial with several booths and a lot of communal seating. As the restaurant was mostly empty this seemed odd, but off to the bar we went. Since we were told it would only be 5 minutes we waited and didn't order a drink. The staff seem to all be models, and I'm sure they asked for headshots when they staffed the place.
I believe they had us wait at the bar in order to make us spend more money and make their bar scene look busy. After waiting for 20 minutes a hostess finally came to seat us.
From the interior the outdoor enclosed patio, looks close in style to Cliffs Edge and we chose to sit out there. Unfortunately the tables are small and not meant for dinner patrons and the atmosphere could use some work.

We ordered some drinks and hoped that the food and our waitress would change our minds for the better.
We ordered some cocktails which were great. We also ordered some appetizers, the hamachi and the octopus. Portion size was terrible and so was the plating. Our octopus was one tentacle and our hamachi was pushed to one side of plate.
After our tasting bites we ordered main courses. The flank steak and the red snapper. My boyfriend ordered his steak medium so when it came out rare he was beyond disappointed especially since they slice their steaks and can easily see how they are cooked before they are served.
My snapper was decent but bland, I did like the hominy it was plated on though. Since our waitress didn't return. We asked for the bill and headed down the street for tacos instead.

Laurel HardwAre was a total dissapointment. From the look at me staff to the underwhelming food and overpriced cocktails.

Don't bother***

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Friday, February 10 Los Angeles
Atmosphere is still great, food was average, server was horrible.
I used to love this place, it was an amazing scene, the food was creative and good and the cocktails were fabulous. I also love their other restaurant Ysabel.
First the really good: The hosting staff was amazing, i have a friend who just had a ear injury and needed to be specifically positioned to hear in that loud environment, the staff was very kind, had us wait and found a great table. They were a class act all the way.
The server was an absolute miss, she was distracted and forgetful and just never got her A game going. We specifically ordered crab cakes for our appetizer and they never actually came out. I cancelled them after our brussel sprouts and pizza arrived. When I mentioned this, she told me that we just put the order in and they come out in whatever order they are ready. I told her if she had told me that I would have adjusted my order. I don't know if that is the policy of the restaurant but nobody wants all their food at once & sophisticated palettes know how to order food in sequence.
The brussel sprouts were good but cooked in massive pieces so they took a bit of manipulation to make them bite sized. This is usually no big deal but Laurel Hardware has small tables and public seating so table space and movement can be issues. We followed the Brussel sprouts with a Pizza and the crust was so difficult to cut we had to request steak knives. The prosciutto was good and the egg cooked well, it was just uninspiring..
I want to send a shout out to the bartenders they were great as always and all the details were covered. Asking if I wanted a big cube for my good tequila, to remembering extra limes for my friend after her first order, the attention to detail was great and the professionalism was apparent. (I love good bartenders, nice job ladies).
The wait staff was a bummer, attractive and cool but they know it and act like it,
Hoping 4 better

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Beautifully designed restaurant. Best to come for happy hour and drinks. Regular menu is somewhat overpriced in comparison to other places in the neighborhood. Good place to see a lot of younger women if that's what you want. Had to send a dish back because it just wasn't good...can't remember the last time I saw anyone do that.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Dining outside would have been preferable, but it was too busy to accommodate that request.
If it matters to some, there is no WiFi and cell service was bad. That might be a good thing for some folks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great food but due to the rain they had to close their outdoor seating area, so they were essentially overbooked. Had to wait 1 hour after our reservation time to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great experience. The staff was courteous and efficient. The food was well priced and tasty. I'll definitely go back here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

fabulous dinner service and ambiance! we were seated outside under heaters in 50ish degree Feb evening weather and were warm and cozy. Our waitress were very attentive and kind and the food was amazing! The lollipop sprouts were so good they could have been an entree! My daughter had the special truffle gnocchi and I had chicken schnitzel that melted in my mouth! all in all worth it and would recommend it to all! yum

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Been here a zillion times. I love this place - ambiance food service. But for the love of good stop using lounge seating for dinner. I don't want to recline while I eat nor do I want the table at my chin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.