Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Laurel Hardware


We are a neighborhood restaurant bar with new american cuisine influenced by local flavors.

7984 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Continental

Hours of Operation:

We will be closed on Saturday, December 24 and Sunday, December 25.


Dinner: Monday thru Wednesday 6:00pm-11:30pm, Thursday thru Saturday 6:00pm-midnight, Sunday 6:00pm-11:00pm

Happy Hour offered Sunday - Friday 6:00pm-7:00pm, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Afternoon Menu (Happy Hour Only): Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-3:30pm



Bar opens at 5pm Monday thru Friday, 3pm Saturday, 11am Sunday and closes everyday at 2am

Cross Street:
Laurel

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 656-6070

Website:
http://www.laurelhardware.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a 2am full liquor license and an array of great late night music with DJs on occasion spinning anything from classic rock to old school hip-hop, indie, euro electro, and new wave.

Catering:
We can fulfill needs for multiple types of offsite parties.

Parking Details:
There is street parking available but valet will probably be your best bet in this neighborhood.

Public Transit:
Santa Monica and Crescent Heights

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Laurel Hardware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Good for a Date (41)
Hot Spot (31)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Fun (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Modern Decor (27)
Romantic (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
People Watching (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Casual (17)
Late-night Find (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (13)
Tapas (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Organic (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Scenic View (7)
Business Meals (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Historic (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Family Style (3)
Fireplace (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Such a hidden gem in WeHo. Great ambiance, good food and fantastic cocktails

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes to be seated for our reservation and felt like this was more of a bar than a restaurant. The tables are very close, you can hear everyone's conversations and we unfortunately sat beside a guy who swore the entire night. Food was good but not great, probably won't go back. Server was very nice but front end staff were indifferent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great crowd, very beautiful people, amazing cocktails, nice atmosphere!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was okay. It was more expensive than some of the better brunches I've had in Weho. I loved the Mimosas. My girlfriend requested no bleu cheese on her burger and asked for the sub of cheddar. I know the waitress got it, but the translation got lost somewhere in the kitchen. They put both kinds of cheese on, which made the burger less appealing. The fries were excellent though. My chicken and biscuits was as I said, just okay. Definitely non-traditional and I didn't feel that great the rest of the day.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The front desk hostesses have terrible attitude, they are rude!!! And it wasn't just my group I also heard people next table complaining. However, the servers are nice especially one girl I think Jenny was her name.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Setting was really cool, food mediocre to poor, and service so so. It's more of a bar than a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The place is cool . The outdoor area was beautiful. Food was good not great. Had the short rib app ( good) mushroom pizza ( very good ) and the duck fried rice ( just okay). Chocolate bread pudding was very good. Lots of salt on all food. I should try again... maybe an off night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Inside was too stuffy from the kitchen & no music
Outside was cute and no music too.
We ordered a cocktail which we didn't get any buzz but still ok I didn't expect anything else!
Chicken wings was really tasty and the salad was just a little bit spread on the bowl and changed $16 YES!!!
The main course we got Bolonese Pasta witch it was too salty and not much!
Nothing exciting about this restaurant to going back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Horrible horrible service when dining there. So slow.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Enjoyable evening at Laurel Hardware. Food was really tasty and the staff recommendations were spot on.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Came for brunch and had the time of my life. Ordered a bottle and my server was exceptional. What shocked me even more was the check. 2 people, a bottle, for under 100? You have to be kidding me. This was the second time I had been here but first for brunch, and I can guarantee I will be a regular moving forward. I wish I had remembered my servers name but any time there was a empty glass he magically appeared. The personalized service was something I was not expecting from laurel hardware and I can not wait to come back next week!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Laurel Hardware is one of my favorite places to eat in West Hollywood. Their changing menu keeps it exciting, but what I really go there for is the outdoor seating and LOLLIPOP SPROUTS! Honestly, I could live off the sprouts. I love everything about this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I had high expectations about the mescal bar and I was disappointed. The girl behind the bar has no idea about what she's doing. Shame

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very good food, waitress looked like a model, great atmosphere outside.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and food service was not a problem. However, the valet (Antonio specifically) was on his cell phone when we pulled up and on his cell phone when we left. We observed him move TWO cars while talking on his phone (NOT hands free!). 1. This is illegal. 2. This is completely rude. As we waited for our car another car pulls up. Everyone gets out and Antonio walks over and gets the keys. The driver asks something (could not understand) and Antonio says "Can't you see I'm on the phone?". The driver and our party looked at each other in shock. I went in to let the hostess know hoping she would at least acknowledge it wasn't representative of Laurel Hardware's customer service and was met with a blank stare and an "I guess I can let their manager know?" There was no regard to how I felt about leaving my vehicle in the hands of their valet service or acknowledgement that this is unacceptable! While I was inside, my car was pulled up. The other valet moved to the next car so I had to hand my tip to Antonio, who literally huffed at having to break away from his personal phone call (which he was selling something for $160 and the deal "couldn't get better than that") to acknowledge me. I asked him name and he said "Antonio". As I get into my car he is staring at me. He sees me take my phone out to take a picture of him on his cell phone while he's "working" and puts the phone down and walks to the side of my car. He says some expletives and then picks his phone back up once he sees I'm not taking a photo. I've never experienced anything like this...let alone from an establishment that supposedly is of a higher caliber. Huge fail in my book. If I were to ever come back I will uber or walk. But that's a huge IF at this point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food, as always was fresh, beautifully prepared and served by a helpful wait staff.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I think this is a great spot with great food ... but they always seem understaffed for the price point. Constantly having to flag down a server which clouds the experience. This isn't a negative reflection on the servers who are always knowledgeable and helpful ... but the management.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

i really loved the restaurant's decoration; our waiter was so amazingly nice. however, i would have preferred to sit outside. I made a reservation noting that i would like to sit outside, but i didn't work out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

the service was the worst I've had in as long as I can remember. The food came out at different times with long periods of time meaning some people had finished their main course before others had even had there's brought to the table. The side of fries was given to us twenty minutes before the main meal meaning that they were cold by the time it came. No apologies, moody staff. The place was beautiful and the food, when it finally came, was great... just such a shame we couldn't all eat at the same time.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love the food and patio, the service is great... I gave it 4 stars because the host could had done a better job accommodating the sitting request

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and ambience. Will be back! Cocktails were very tasty too!

Tags: Scenic View, Tapas, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great vibe, great food, good drinks, awesome happy hour.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I've heard about LH before and went when it first opened but never returned. This night, a Sunday night, not very crowded was very enjoyable. I made a last-minute reservation. We got there they gave us beautiful couch seats overlooking the garden. And we asked to switch to a higher table they switched us with no problem.
Then when we asked the waiter for his suggestions he was generously kind in helping us create a fantastic meal for us to share.
The food was tasty, the service was pleasant and kind, and the atmosphere was great.
I say try it!!!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We could order from the LH menu by throwing darts—blindfolded. The food is creative (not experimental), consistently well done and well served in a casually hip room + garden. They get it. Right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Highly recommend this hot spot! Food outstanding, sitting outside was amazing and service was sincere and professional!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Organic, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very trendy eatery in WeHo. Great food, crowd may be a bit "too cool for school" but the restaurant has a really lovely outdoor space in the rear and creative interior, great bar angling out into the room... it's definitely a worthy L.A. hot spot.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Might be a good bar for the weekend, but it is much too loud for a weeknight dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food was fantastic, server was phenomenal... Only problem be sure not to sit by the doorway when it's cold outside. Waitstaff, manager and hostesses keep propping the door open next to our inside table on a 45* night making it feel as if we were sitting outside as well. Made our food go cold quickly and we were freezing by the end of dinner. If not for that problem, which seemed to be remedied for mere seconds before the next person propped the door open again, would've given this place 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The Kale Sprouts were amazing - and the drinks were lovely.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience and definitely a trendy LA spot. Loved the pork ribs and the lollipop sprouts. Would definitely recommend this location to everyone visiting LA.

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, People Watching, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always a hit! Highly recommend. The team is friendly and efficient. Food and cocktails spot on. We will be back soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Service and food were both excellent. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

It was my first time at Laurel Hardware and I was celebrating my birthday. Had a great dinner and drinks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

everything's great except the food was a bit salty. other than that i love it love it.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience, I'd go back! Food was amazing, great looking restaurant and great fit people watching! Only complaint, we had a last minute reservation so our table was a little crowded in the middle. Overall I would go back!

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had one night in Los Angeles and Laurel Hardware was a perfect choice

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The wait staff didn't come around too often, slow, I asked for my food to go and they threw it out. I was too tired and ready to leave to argue it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of my favorite spots in LA! The food was amazing, and the outdoor ambiance was a vibe. Grab someone you're close to and show them a good time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Unless you get a seat on the patio, not worth it. The inside is so loud you need to yell into the ear of the person next to you for them to hear you.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was amazing and the whole place was really fun. The cocktails were delicious and there was a good selection to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.