About L'Auberge de Sedona

301 L'Auberge Lane
Sedona, AZ 86336
View Larger Map

Cress on Oak Creek is a fine dining, prix-fixe culinary destination in Sedona. Inspired by the nature of Northern Arizona, locally foraged and hand-selected ingredients are incorporated in delectable courses served on the banks of babbling Oak Creek. Guests are invited to indulge in one of the most exclusive, memorable and scenic dining experiences in the world.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 89A

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(928) 282-1661

Website:
http://www.lauberge.com/cress/

Parking Details:
The resort offers free valet parking for restaurant guests.

Executive Chef:
Rochelle Daniel

Private Party Facilities:
The Patio Room is a small private room, overlooking Oak Creek. It seats up to 12 guests in an intimate setting.

Private Party Contact:
David Crans: (928) 204-4353

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Venison - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Pavlova - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Pickled Roast Duck - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Foie Gras Mousse - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Skate "Fish And Chips" - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Rye Cocktail - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
30 Day Aged Wagyu Ribeye - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Smoked Veal Cheek - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
36 Day Aged Beef Carpaccio - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Chamomile Pavlova - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Carrots - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Lapin - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Dorade Royale - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Colorado Lamb Loin - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Foie Gras - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Salmon - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Dungeness Crab Crepe - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Dirty Chopin Martini - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Red Snapper - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Mac and Cheese - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Veal - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Tartars - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Lamb Chop - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Lapin With Vegetable - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Tartare Of Beef Fillet With Quail Egg And Capers - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Salmon Tartare, Salmon Mousse - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Scallops - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Bloody Mary - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Sunday Brunch - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
House Made Pasta With Manila Clams - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Organic Mixed Green Salad - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Jadori Chicken - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Confit Ribeye App - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Duck - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Champagne Sunday Brunch - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Lobster Asparagus Salad - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Berry, Watermelon. Heirloom Tomato Salad - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Brie - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
vegtables - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Foie Gras Tourchon - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
carpaccio - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Burrata - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Foie Gras W Nutella - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Crab Crepe Appetizer - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Beet Salad with Spiced Pecans - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Special Sea Bass Entree - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Artesian Cheese Plater  - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Beets - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Amuse Bouche - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Lobster - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Duck Confit - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Short Ribs With Green Beans And Golden Beets - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Dungeness Crab Salad - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Sea Bass W Trumpet Mushroom - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Salmon with Hearts of Palm and Cauliflower Puree - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Sticky Toffee Pudding Dessert - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ
Smoke Sturgeon Amuse Bouche - L'Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, AZ

L'Auberge de Sedona Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (35)
Romantic (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
See All
Special Occasion (31)
Waterfront (29)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Cozy (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Seasonal (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Organic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

You cannot beat the ambience - exquisite ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

You cannot beat the ambience - exquisite.

Super upscale picturesque environment.

The lunch menu is pricey but worth every penny. Delicious interesting choices from unique to basic comfort food with a twist.

Our server was excellent. Plus he had the most unusual green eyes that matched his server attire (green shirt the same shade as his eyes). We had a wonderful experience!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, creative, tasteful, very ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, creative, tasteful, very well executed. Service is impeccable and the dining room ambiance completely in-line with the level of the kitchen. Definitely worthy of a Michelin star in my mind.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Lovely ambience and excellent service. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Lovely ambience and excellent service. I found the menu limiting and expensive. Overall a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Every morsel of food was divine! Worth t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Every morsel of food was divine! Worth the price tag. Decor is upscale, yet cozy. Option for inside or creekside seating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Organic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, wonderful view. The staff ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Amazing food, wonderful view. The staff provides superior service. The interior decor and ambiance is worthy of the view outside and the prices inside. I felt well taken care of and plan on returning next month.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My main complain is that atmosphere was ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My main complain is that atmosphere was bright and tacky with god awful pop music playing. Totally what I was not expecting. Not romantic at all. Food was good and cocktails were amazing. Service was good as well but very underwhelming experience that certainly was not worth 400$ dinner for 2

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Cozy divine dining. The creativity of ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Cozy divine dining. The creativity of the chef is superbly balanced in texture and taste....with a fabulous "wow" factor....a little yummy surprise smoked mussel nestled in the soup...a roasted chick pea tucked in a hummus puree....or a delightful pickled onion. The staff (especially Joel) could not have been more personal yet professional. The perfect combination for a most memorable dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Generally a very positive experience. A ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Generally a very positive experience. A couple of things need attention. First of all it was a chilly night so we had heavy coats but no one offered to take them or hang fhem. Consequently they were draped on the back of the chair dragging on the ground. Secondly in the main dining room there is no option for a la carte dining -a set menu only with 4 choices for each course. And you choose either 4 or 5 courses. A 3 course option would have been ideal. The food was delicious but for smaller appetites 3courses would be a better alternative. The wine list while extensive is geared to thick wallets, and for the wines I was.familiar with the mark-up was very high. Finally I am very fond of foie gras - the dish here while very well prepared was not very generous - too many accompaniments not enough liver!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved.... Amazing food!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Loved.... Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not great. (Especially the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was not great. (Especially the pasta was terrible.) The staff are nice but the level of the service was low. They forgot to bring the breads, didn't clear the table at the right timing, and messed up with the order. I will not visit there again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Hi,the menu was limited and High priced ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Hi,the menu was limited and High priced ,no a la carte bad surprise so complicate to find what you want

Excellent service

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Amazing. Food. Ambience. Service. Perfec ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing. Food. Ambience. Service. Perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive

 
 (México)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Delicious! The Price Fixed menu was per ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Delicious! The Price Fixed menu was perfect! Our waitress was awesome!

Great Birthday & Anniversary Celebration!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view when the patio is open and yo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great view when the patio is open and you can eat by the creek. No as good of an ambiance inside. Staff are great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

This was a great experience , service wa ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This was a great experience , service was amazing .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, well presented with well ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent food, well presented with well trained wait staff

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The setting is unparalleled and therefor ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The setting is unparalleled and therefore outdoor dining would likely be superior to the indoor portion of the establishment. Time of year naturally figures into that. The menu on the occasion we dined was rather limited and uninspired. We found the staff to be outstanding, attentive but not overbearing.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This was our first time back since the r ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was our first time back since the remodel. This restaurant was amazing when we first tried it about 6 years ago.

Sadly, this visit was very disappointing. The restaurant remodel is very beautiful but it was lacking any kind of life! We weren't blown away by anything we ate, service was ok, $300 bill after tip for 2. Usually not a big deal if it's a good experience.

I asked for my steak MW a little pink. It came out super duper well done. We normally don't complain but a restaurant if this standard should not make this mistake. We were offered free dessert. No thank you.

A couple of our friends were here recently and had a very similar experience. So many better places to choose from in Sedona! Lots of new great places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful meal. Technical execution was ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Wonderful meal. Technical execution was outstanding as were flavored and originality. Can't wait to return on next trip to Sedona.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If a guest asks for a glass if wine for ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

If a guest asks for a glass if wine for the waiter to choose, the waiter should tell the guest it's $60

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Amazing experience. Scenery was beautifu ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing experience. Scenery was beautiful, service top notch and food some of the best I've ever experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wonderful service with gorge ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, wonderful service with gorgeous environment/views. A+

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were outstanding

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food and service were outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outdoor dining under kerosene lamps in N ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Outdoor dining under kerosene lamps in November does not work it's hard to enjoy the experience when it's windy and cold despite the heat lamps. The creek is noisy and dark, and the first three courses were not sufficiently warm to be enjoyable. The fixed price menu for Thanksgiving was a poor value. The wait staff was very attentive, but the service staff was not particularly well trained. I was extremely disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Had 3 meals there. All excellent. Sunday ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Had 3 meals there. All excellent. Sunday brunch-don't miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is magical! Celebrated our an ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place is magical! Celebrated our anniversary here and they made everything so special . Service was amazing.. this is a must go!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, , Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, awesome service. Only draw ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Awesome food, awesome service. Only drawback, if there is one, is that it is VERY expensive. Still, you get what you pay for. We couldn't afford to eat here every month, definitely a great place for that special occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seating is romantic; but it is cold..foo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Seating is romantic; but it is cold..food is reasonably good, but not exceptional

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

EACH COURSE AT DINNER PROVED TO BE A CUL ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

EACH COURSE AT DINNER PROVED TO BE A CULINARY DELIGHT AND A SURPRISE FOR THE TONGUE. MY FAVORITE WAS THE VEAL CHEEKS. IT WAS A DELICIOUS, SUCCULENT PIECE OF MEAT. MY FRIEND RAVED ABOUT THE LAPIN AND THE VENSION. THE SPICY PEAR DESSERT WAS OUT FAVORITE. DESPITE THE BLUSTERY NOVEMBER WIND, GREAT CARE WAS TAKEN TO MAKE US AS TOASTY AS POSSIBLE . THANK YOU.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you've never been to Cress, the La Au ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

If you've never been to Cress, the La Auberge restaurant on Oak Creek in Sedona you are missing one of the great restaurants in Arizona with one of the best settings in the country. Dining right next to Oak Creek flowing by is such an experience of nature.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe a place for a drink but food was c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Maybe a place for a drink but food was cold and overpriced. Many buffet selections not available and then cold when replenished. Disappointing.

Also buffet line was awkward and didn't flow well so customers nearly knocked each other's trays over. View is spectacular, waiters great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Amazing location with food and service t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing location with food and service to match! The dining experience while sitting near the creek is second to none. The menu is full of innovative flavors and pairings that simply have to be tried to be fully appreciated. Don't hesitate - trust the chef's genius and you won't be disappointed! Drink menu and the wine list are both fantastic. We visited in November and the evenings can be a bit chilly but please know there are plenty of space heaters available to keep all guests very comfortable. A bit on the expensive side, but this is a very unique dining experience and one to savor on those specialty occasions!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We got to celebrate our five year annive ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We got to celebrate our five year anniversary at Cress with a beautiful creek-side table. The food was amazing (the trout with the gnocchi was stellar) and the service was lovely.

Thank you for helping us celebrate it such a beautiful way.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance at Cress was amazing. The h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The ambiance at Cress was amazing. The heaters spread across the dining area made for a comfortable experience despite the November weather. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful in suggesting meal choices. We couldn't have asked for a better setting to celebrate our anniversary together.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in every way. Tanya was our wa ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent in every way. Tanya was our waitress and was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Marlo our server was excellent. Attentiv ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Marlo our server was excellent. Attentive yet allowed us to have a relaxed evening. Food was exquisite and the ambiance by the river is better than you would likely imagine. Worth the time and money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary here, impeccable service and exotic fare. Delightful experience as we hoped for. Great full moon and creek sounds to compliment all.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful ambience. Great service only s ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Beautiful ambience. Great service only surpassed by the food

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Good atmosphere. $70 for 2 courses, $80 ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Good atmosphere. $70 for 2 courses, $80 for 3 courses, $90 for 4 courses. Not much of a selection and very small portions. The food was very ordinary. Understanding now why small number of diners. Been there done that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.