About L'Auberge de Sedona

301 L'Auberge Lane
Sedona, AZ 86336
View Larger Map

Cress on Oak Creek is a fine dining, prix-fixe culinary destination in Sedona. Inspired by the nature of Northern Arizona, locally foraged and hand-selected ingredients are incorporated in delectable courses served on the banks of babbling Oak Creek. Guests are invited to indulge in one of the most exclusive, memorable and scenic dining experiences in the world.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 89A

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(928) 282-1661

Website:
http://www.lauberge.com/cress/

Parking Details:
The resort offers free valet parking for restaurant guests.

Executive Chef:
Rochelle Daniel

Private Party Facilities:
The Patio Room is a small private room, overlooking Oak Creek. It seats up to 12 guests in an intimate setting.

Private Party Contact:
David Crans: 9282044353x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
Venison
Pavlova
Pickled Roast Duck
Foie Gras Mousse
Skate "Fish And Chips"
Rye Cocktail
Carrots
Lapin
30 Day Aged Wagyu Ribeye
Smoked Veal Cheek
36 Day Aged Beef Carpaccio
Chamomile Pavlova
Dorade Royale
Foie Gras
Colorado Lamb Loin
Lapin With Vegetable
Organic Mixed Green Salad
Foie Gras Tourchon
carpaccio
Salmon
Dungeness Crab Crepe
Dirty Chopin Martini
Red Snapper
Mac and Cheese
Veal
Tartars
Lamb Chop
Tartare Of Beef Fillet With Quail Egg And Capers
Salmon Tartare, Salmon Mousse
Scallops
Bloody Mary
Sunday Brunch
House Made Pasta With Manila Clams
Jadori Chicken
Confit Ribeye App
Duck
Champagne Sunday Brunch
Lobster Asparagus Salad
Berry, Watermelon. Heirloom Tomato Salad
Brie
vegtables
Burrata
Foie Gras W Nutella
Crab Crepe Appetizer
Beet Salad with Spiced Pecans
Special Sea Bass Entree
Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert
Artesian Cheese Plater
Beets
Amuse Bouche
Lobster
Duck Confit
Short Ribs With Green Beans And Golden Beets
Dungeness Crab Salad
Sea Bass W Trumpet Mushroom
Salmon with Hearts of Palm and Cauliflower Puree
Sticky Toffee Pudding Dessert
Smoke Sturgeon Amuse Bouche

L'Auberge de Sedona Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Phoenix / Arizona
Outdoor Dining
Phoenix / Arizona
Romantic
Phoenix / Arizona
5 More
Best Ambiance
Northern Arizona
Fit for Foodies
Northern Arizona
Romantic
Northern Arizona
Special Occasion
Northern Arizona
Most Booked
Northern Arizona
Best Restaurants in Sedona ›

Romantic (75)
Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
Special Occasion (74)
See All
Scenic View (68)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Notable Wine List (36)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Brunch (13)
Great for Lunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Waterfront (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A very special Sedona atmosphere on the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

A very special Sedona atmosphere on the creek with special care from service to food. Romantic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Other than an overpriced wine list, I ca ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Other than an overpriced wine list, I can't say anything negative about the entire experience. Fantastic all around and would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view. Overpriced have to purchase ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great view. Overpriced have to purchase three courses for dinner, not alot of options, portions small. Ordered steak medium came out rare. Steak came back 7-10 minutes later well done. We have been to the restaurant before and were impressed, not so much this time. Better off to do lunch and enjoy the tranquil setting

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

They are starting to coast on their past ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

They are starting to coast on their past good reputation and location. Food was mediocre, service was very slow. Waiter was nice. A lot of staff running around, but don't seem well organised or efficient. They need to refocus or their reputation will suffer.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Absolutely delicious Beautiful setting ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely delicious

Beautiful setting

Gorgeous outdoor dining (we sat along the creek)

Extremely friendly waiters and waitress

Overall fabulous experience!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food and service in Sedona. Two fa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Best food and service in Sedona. Two fantastic meals in a row. Two different waiters, both very good at their profession.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance was fantastic! Unfortunate ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The ambiance was fantastic! Unfortunately, the food was average. We'll come back, but will probably just enjoy drinks and apps at the bar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I have wanted to visit L'auberge (now Cr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I have wanted to visit L'auberge (now Cress) since a previous trip to Sedona. We were able to reserve a spot this recent visit. It's a really magical experience. The service and the wine were also wonderful. It seemed weird that the menu had not changed since I first planned our trip. I would think a restaurant of this reputation (and price) would have a menu reflecting the seasons and local products a bit more. We enjoyed all our dishes although I found the heavily recommended veal cheeks to be too rich and in a need of a lighter accompaniment. I wished I had gotten the salad for that course. The sauce on the halibut was barely enough to season a single bite, although delicious. I hope they will continue to fine tune the kitchen and not rest on their laurels (and location).

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an amazing outdoor restaurant cr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This is an amazing outdoor restaurant creek side. The food was amazing. The choices were great too. The waiters did a fantastic job. Very accommodating people. The lighting at night was really great and still maintained a romantic atmosphere. The wine list was fantastic and we were given great advice. We also had the best mojito ever!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Setting absolutely beautiful, although i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Setting absolutely beautiful, although it was difficult to carry on a conversation due to the screeching cicadas. When the cicadas finally shut down for the night, the sound of Oak Creek was nice. Food was good, not great. Service was slow, but server very personable. They asked when I made the reservation if it was special occasion, and I said 48th anniversary. Clueless girl asked same question when she seated us, but no one bothered to say happy anniversary. Oh well.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Our 41st anniversary and our 4th time at ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Our 41st anniversary and our 4th time at L'Auberge. Can't get a more romantic venue with our table on the bank of Oak Creek, great service, and my wife's request to repeat this next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Sedona restaurant. Food is fab ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Wonderful Sedona restaurant. Food is fabulous. Service is the best. Setting is romantic and not like any place you have ever been. Must have a table by the water.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to L'Auberge, ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

This was our second visit to L'Auberge, this time as the new restaurant Cress. Superb food, very creative and it worked. All tables are creek side, and just lovely. Slight faux pas of serving our first course without our ordered wine, but not a major problem. Loved it!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The experience at L'Auberge was amazing. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The experience at L'Auberge was amazing. We sat on the waterfront and listening to the creek was soothing. Everyone enjoyed their food, but the cocktails weren't that great. Our server had to be reminded a couple times about orders.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It started to rain as we arrived so the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

It started to rain as we arrived so the restaurant was not able to offer outdoor seating. We had reservations and the staff seemed not to know what to do when the rain started. Eventually we were seated and 15 minutes went by with no waiter helping us. I finally asked the person filling water glasses if we had a waiter assigned to us. He went and talked to the higher up powers and we had a waiter. After that everything went smoothly and the food was first rate.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Outstanding!!!!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Outstanding!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very charming to be along the river. Ou ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Very charming to be along the river. Outstanding food served in a paced manner. Expect to be there for at least 11/2 hours.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, it is one of the most beautif ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

As always, it is one of the most beautiful surroundings of any restaurant my husband and I have ever eaten. My favorite place for a special dinner. Service and food is outstanding.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great creekside seat and it starte ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had a great creekside seat and it started to sprinke just a little, they put down all the umbrellas which then we got wet, had they left them up it would of been perfect to sit creekside with light sprinkles. Everybody went inside then we had to wait for tables to be set, waiters to find us. The salad was fresh and the grilled chicken nothing special. Maybe try it again and try something different.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

L'Auberge is located in an exquisite set ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

L'Auberge is located in an exquisite setting....a gurgling "river" runs right by the terrace dining area. The ambience is great and the service is outstanding....The food is artistically presented but portions seem small; however, we were both satisfied by the time we ate our final course.

The atmosphere was relaxed and unhurried. ...a great place to spent our anniversary.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We had booked creek side dining before o ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had booked creek side dining before our arrival. The menu online had lobster bisque several salads and 3 normal meat dishes. We were told that was the spring menu. It was online the first of Aug. It rained around 4:00 PM the day of our reservation. We were moved to inside dining with a menu that was hard for a common person to understand. Let alone find something to eat. I had a difficult time finding 2 courses and it was $60.00. Would not return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Definitely a restaurant that you NEED to ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Definitely a restaurant that you NEED to go to while in Sedona. Outdoor dining (evening) was amazing - right next to the water. It is a completely different feel than what you are used to anywhere else in Sedona. Staff was AMAZING - food was AMAZING!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best spot to dine in Sedona. We were ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The best spot to dine in Sedona.

We were seated down by the creek which was wonderful.

My wife had the scallops and I had the home made Pastrami sandwich.

Both were outstanding. Make reservations so you're sure to have a table.

This gem is well known.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and scenic view were amazin ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambiance and scenic view were amazing; however, the server was pompous, condescending and rude and the food was horrible. We spent $700 and felt we could have received better service and food from ANY other Sedona restaurant. The ONLY thing we could recommend was the view of dining on the creek. In sum, L'Auberage service and food is HORRIBLE!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

The setting was incredibly beautiful; ri ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The setting was incredibly beautiful; right on Oak Creek. Service was excellent and the food was memorably good. There was a 3-course and 4-course option and we did one of each, sharing the dessert. Apricot digestif was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent chefs menu. wonderful scenery ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

excellent chefs menu. wonderful scenery and the sound of the creek made for a romantic after wedding dining!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Beautiful setting by the creek, we picke ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Beautiful setting by the creek, we picked early dinner at 6:30pm so we could catch the sun go down. Food was amazing and service was great. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant met every expectation. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This restaurant met every expectation. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On this occasion, we had to reserve 3 ta ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

On this occasion, we had to reserve 3 tables because with 12 people L'Auberge wanted to treat us as a group in a private room, rather than tables on the creek, which we wanted. L'Auberge frequently stumbles on its own ridiculous rules. So we reserved 3 tables in 3 different names, and got the brunch buffet with tables on the creek - just like we wanted, despite L'Auberge's bureaucracy. The brunch buffet was a much better situation than when we here in May when the buffet kept running out of food for sustained periods. This time they ran out temporarily of various items, but seemed to replace them fairly soon. They now charge $15 extra for bottomless mimosas and bloody marys - a new way for them to generate more revenue. The brunch is now $69 with bottomless mimosas and bloody marys or $54 without. There were several different dishes on the buffet this time.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Wow, overall a great meal. Had the 3 cou ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Wow, overall a great meal. Had the 3 course meal that was outstanding. Our server was knowledgeable without being pretentious. Must dine on the creek as it is so beautiful, lovely sound as well. Very romantic. Wine list was fantastic. A pricey meal but a special place so I think it was worth the visit.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious creek side dining. Spectacular ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Delicious creek side dining. Spectacular scenery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience from start to finis ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wonderful experience from start to finish! Wish this restaurant was in San Diego!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I had an absolutely wo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

My girlfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful time at l'Auberge. We visited during monsoon season, so although we couldn't enjoy the patio by the creek, our host opened the windows so we could hear the creek and the thunderstorm outside. It was an incredible setting. The menu was inspired and fun, and did not disappoint. We sampled 6 dishes from the 3 course prix-fixe, and shared a desert. Our waitress and her assistant were on point. They were knowledgeable in regards to the wine list and wine pairings. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose L'Auberge for our 20 year anniv ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We chose L'Auberge for our 20 year anniversary while we explored Sedona. The food and drinks were awsome and our head waiter, Joel, was fantastic. All of the service was awsome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have visited L'Auberge de Sedona many ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We have visited L'Auberge de Sedona many times in the past, however, this time around it was a little disappointing. The creekside dining is very nice, but the chairs are not at all comfortable. The wine selection wasn't as extensive as it has been in the past and is a bit overpriced. The food was good, but not as good as in the past visits. Perhaps the chef has changed, the current one was not noted. The server was very nice and very personable, the highlight of our visit. The name has changed as well, Cress. We were visiting for our anniversary and we have recommended in the past, but it is doubtful we will again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Fantastic experience / 4-course meal! W ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fantastic experience / 4-course meal! When you need a special dinner, this is the place to go. Pricey, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice relaxing Sunday brunch buffet. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very nice relaxing Sunday brunch buffet. Food was good and we had a nice little table down by Oak Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good, the service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was very good, the service was prompt, and the scenery was rather majestic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was absolutely stunning- my h ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This place was absolutely stunning- my husband and I made the online reservations at last minute and so thankful we did- amazing view - amazing atmosphere- amazing food and amazing service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a beautiful setting for a memorable ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

What a beautiful setting for a memorable meal! All fabulous choices on the menu, everything tasted wonderful. Impeccable service, the food was not just food, it was art! Creative and delicious. Our table was next to the stream, and we had our reservation for just before sunset. The warm summer evening made it all that much more pleasant and special. Our waiter was attentive but not hovering, and hardly knew the staff was there. A perfect meal, a perfect evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.