About L'Auberge de Sedona

301 L'Auberge Lane
Sedona, AZ 86336
View Larger Map

No visit to Sedona is complete until you've experienced the fragrant aromas and delectable flavors of the award-winning L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek. Offering the finest French inspired American cuisine, the restaurant provides guests a sophisticated creekside dining experience either outdoors on the open air terrace, weather permitting, or indoors in our glass fronted dining room. Executive Chef Rochelle Daniel's menu features items and themes that change seasonally. Recipient of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award of Excellence" for 19 consecutive years, Sedona's L'Auberge Restaurant boasts one of the largest and most refined selections of vintage wines.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Sunday Brunch 9:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 89A

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(928) 282-1661

Website:
http://www.lauberge.com/

Parking Details:
The resort offers free valet parking for restaurant guests.

Executive Chef:
Rochelle Daniel

Private Party Facilities:
The Patio Room is a small private room, overlooking Oak Creek. It seats up to 12 guests in an intimate setting.

Private Party Contact:
David Crans: 9282044353x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
Venison
Carrots
Lapin
30 Day Aged Wagyu Ribeye
Smoked Veal Cheek
36 Day Aged Beef Carpaccio
Chamomile Pavlova
Dorade Royale
Colorado Lamb Loin
Foie Gras
Lapin With Vegetable
Organic Mixed Green Salad
Foie Gras Tourchon
carpaccio
Salmon
Dungeness Crab Crepe
Dirty Chopin Martini
Red Snapper
Mac and Cheese
Veal
Tartars
Lamb Chop
Tartare Of Beef Fillet With Quail Egg And Capers
Salmon Tartare, Salmon Mousse
Scallops
Bloody Mary
Sunday Brunch
House Made Pasta With Manila Clams
Jadori Chicken
Confit Ribeye App
Duck
Champagne Sunday Brunch
Lobster Asparagus Salad
Berry, Watermelon. Heirloom Tomato Salad
Brie
vegtables
Burrata
Foie Gras W Nutella
Crab Crepe Appetizer
Beet Salad with Spiced Pecans
Special Sea Bass Entree
Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert
Artesian Cheese Plater
Beets
Amuse Bouche
Lobster
Duck Confit
Short Ribs With Green Beans And Golden Beets
Dungeness Crab Salad
Sea Bass W Trumpet Mushroom
Salmon with Hearts of Palm and Cauliflower Puree
Sticky Toffee Pudding Dessert
Smoke Sturgeon Amuse Bouche

L'Auberge de Sedona Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Phoenix / Arizona
Outdoor Dining
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Ahwatukee / Chandler
5 More
Best Service
Ahwatukee / Chandler
Best Ambiance
Ahwatukee / Chandler
Romantic
Ahwatukee / Chandler
Special Occasion
Ahwatukee / Chandler
Most Booked
Ahwatukee / Chandler
Best Restaurants in Sedona ›

Scenic View (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (87)
Romantic (83)
See All
Special Occasion (82)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Notable Wine List (43)
Great for Brunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very charming to be along the river. Ou ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very charming to be along the river. Outstanding food served in a paced manner. Expect to be there for at least 11/2 hours.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, it is one of the most beautif ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

As always, it is one of the most beautiful surroundings of any restaurant my husband and I have ever eaten. My favorite place for a special dinner. Service and food is outstanding.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great creekside seat and it starte ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had a great creekside seat and it started to sprinke just a little, they put down all the umbrellas which then we got wet, had they left them up it would of been perfect to sit creekside with light sprinkles. Everybody went inside then we had to wait for tables to be set, waiters to find us. The salad was fresh and the grilled chicken nothing special. Maybe try it again and try something different.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

L'Auberge is located in an exquisite set ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

L'Auberge is located in an exquisite setting....a gurgling "river" runs right by the terrace dining area. The ambience is great and the service is outstanding....The food is artistically presented but portions seem small; however, we were both satisfied by the time we ate our final course.

The atmosphere was relaxed and unhurried. ...a great place to spent our anniversary.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We had booked creek side dining before o ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had booked creek side dining before our arrival. The menu online had lobster bisque several salads and 3 normal meat dishes. We were told that was the spring menu. It was online the first of Aug. It rained around 4:00 PM the day of our reservation. We were moved to inside dining with a menu that was hard for a common person to understand. Let alone find something to eat. I had a difficult time finding 2 courses and it was $60.00. Would not return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Definitely a restaurant that you NEED to ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Definitely a restaurant that you NEED to go to while in Sedona. Outdoor dining (evening) was amazing - right next to the water. It is a completely different feel than what you are used to anywhere else in Sedona. Staff was AMAZING - food was AMAZING!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best spot to dine in Sedona. We were ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The best spot to dine in Sedona.

We were seated down by the creek which was wonderful.

My wife had the scallops and I had the home made Pastrami sandwich.

Both were outstanding. Make reservations so you're sure to have a table.

This gem is well known.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and scenic view were amazin ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambiance and scenic view were amazing; however, the server was pompous, condescending and rude and the food was horrible. We spent $700 and felt we could have received better service and food from ANY other Sedona restaurant. The ONLY thing we could recommend was the view of dining on the creek. In sum, L'Auberage service and food is HORRIBLE!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

The setting was incredibly beautiful; ri ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The setting was incredibly beautiful; right on Oak Creek. Service was excellent and the food was memorably good. There was a 3-course and 4-course option and we did one of each, sharing the dessert. Apricot digestif was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent chefs menu. wonderful scenery ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

excellent chefs menu. wonderful scenery and the sound of the creek made for a romantic after wedding dining!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Beautiful setting by the creek, we picke ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Beautiful setting by the creek, we picked early dinner at 6:30pm so we could catch the sun go down. Food was amazing and service was great. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant met every expectation. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This restaurant met every expectation. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On this occasion, we had to reserve 3 ta ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

On this occasion, we had to reserve 3 tables because with 12 people L'Auberge wanted to treat us as a group in a private room, rather than tables on the creek, which we wanted. L'Auberge frequently stumbles on its own ridiculous rules. So we reserved 3 tables in 3 different names, and got the brunch buffet with tables on the creek - just like we wanted, despite L'Auberge's bureaucracy. The brunch buffet was a much better situation than when we here in May when the buffet kept running out of food for sustained periods. This time they ran out temporarily of various items, but seemed to replace them fairly soon. They now charge $15 extra for bottomless mimosas and bloody marys - a new way for them to generate more revenue. The brunch is now $69 with bottomless mimosas and bloody marys or $54 without. There were several different dishes on the buffet this time.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Wow, overall a great meal. Had the 3 cou ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Wow, overall a great meal. Had the 3 course meal that was outstanding. Our server was knowledgeable without being pretentious. Must dine on the creek as it is so beautiful, lovely sound as well. Very romantic. Wine list was fantastic. A pricey meal but a special place so I think it was worth the visit.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious creek side dining. Spectacular ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Delicious creek side dining. Spectacular scenery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience from start to finis ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wonderful experience from start to finish! Wish this restaurant was in San Diego!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I had an absolutely wo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

My girlfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful time at l'Auberge. We visited during monsoon season, so although we couldn't enjoy the patio by the creek, our host opened the windows so we could hear the creek and the thunderstorm outside. It was an incredible setting. The menu was inspired and fun, and did not disappoint. We sampled 6 dishes from the 3 course prix-fixe, and shared a desert. Our waitress and her assistant were on point. They were knowledgeable in regards to the wine list and wine pairings. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose L'Auberge for our 20 year anniv ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We chose L'Auberge for our 20 year anniversary while we explored Sedona. The food and drinks were awsome and our head waiter, Joel, was fantastic. All of the service was awsome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have visited L'Auberge de Sedona many ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We have visited L'Auberge de Sedona many times in the past, however, this time around it was a little disappointing. The creekside dining is very nice, but the chairs are not at all comfortable. The wine selection wasn't as extensive as it has been in the past and is a bit overpriced. The food was good, but not as good as in the past visits. Perhaps the chef has changed, the current one was not noted. The server was very nice and very personable, the highlight of our visit. The name has changed as well, Cress. We were visiting for our anniversary and we have recommended in the past, but it is doubtful we will again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Fantastic experience / 4-course meal! W ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Fantastic experience / 4-course meal! When you need a special dinner, this is the place to go. Pricey, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice relaxing Sunday brunch buffet. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very nice relaxing Sunday brunch buffet. Food was good and we had a nice little table down by Oak Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good, the service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was very good, the service was prompt, and the scenery was rather majestic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was absolutely stunning- my h ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This place was absolutely stunning- my husband and I made the online reservations at last minute and so thankful we did- amazing view - amazing atmosphere- amazing food and amazing service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a beautiful setting for a memorable ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

What a beautiful setting for a memorable meal! All fabulous choices on the menu, everything tasted wonderful. Impeccable service, the food was not just food, it was art! Creative and delicious. Our table was next to the stream, and we had our reservation for just before sunset. The warm summer evening made it all that much more pleasant and special. Our waiter was attentive but not hovering, and hardly knew the staff was there. A perfect meal, a perfect evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was fantastic. I called a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Our experience was fantastic. I called ahead to let them know it was a milestone anniversary and they gave us the best seat in the house. Staff was attentive, somalier was helpful and the food was worthy of a 3 star Michelin experience. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good service, great ambiance and sc ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Very good service, great ambiance and scenery, pricey, eclectic menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We love dining at Cress at L'Auberge de ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We love dining at Cress at L'Auberge de Sedona. It is one of favorite restaurant. The food and service is superb. Sitting out by the creek is such a treat!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The setting, service, and food were all ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The setting, service, and food were all terrific. I had the lobster bisque, the veal cheek, the filet mignon, and the raspberry cheesecake. I enjoyed each and every course. I highly recommend the restaurant, especially for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If this was based purely on the presenta ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

If this was based purely on the presentation of the food, this review would easily be 5 stars. The presentation was very beautiful, almost like a work of art. Unfortunately, that is as far as it goes. The taste, still not sure how to describe the food...strange? Too sweet? Unsure?

Both my wife and myself had a three course tasting menu. Both of us had different choices and shared each one so that we could try more options. First course was the La Belle Farms Foie Mousse and the 36 Day Aged Beef Carpaccio. Both were beautifully served and the Foie look was amazing. The carpaccio was the better out of the two tastewise, but neither left a great impression. The Foie Gras was very sweet. Felt like a dessert. Not proper for a first course (if it was a dessert, it wouldn't have been bad). The Carpaccio was bland and was not memorable.

The second course consisted of the Maine Scallop and the Smoked Veal Cheek. Again, both were beautiful...taste...not so much. My wife described the scallop as tasting like canned chicken (it also had the same consistency). The bacon wrap was good. The veal cheek was just ok, a bit overcooked. The sunflower risotto was an interesting take on risotto and I personally did like it.

For the last course we had the Arizona Pine Smoked Venison and the Filet Mignon. Again, both were served beautifully. My wife never had venison, and she started with that. She said she like it, but a bit gamey. Of course since it is venison, that should be the taste, so not bad. The blueberries served with it again made the dish too sweet (as in the first course) as well as the strange bbq onion. The Filet was ok. Nothing to write home about, but probably the best course overall out of the 6. Again, it was a filet with puree.

Overall, ambiance and plating was stunning. Highly recommend Cress if you would like a nice, romantic, expensive meal. If you are basing it only on the food however, you may want to understand what you are getting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I have dined here before, but it's been ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I have dined here before, but it's been years, and they have updated the restaurant substantially since I've been here. This was a special occasion with my daughter. From the moment we drove up, we were treated exceptionally. We arrived early for our reservation and ordered champagne at the bar. The bartender was friendly and happy to please. Our table was ready for us at the appropriate time and our wait staff was extremely responsive to everything we needed. We had a lovely table outside where you could hear the creek bubbling by. Our wine recommendation from our waiter was perfect with our meal choices, and as is a pet-peeve of mine, never rushed to refill our glasses to encourage a second bottle order. The staff was attentive but not overbearing, replacing all silverware and plates when needed. All courses were well-paced, never rushed. The beef carpaccio appetizer was the best I've ever had, a wonderful blending of flavors. The duck breast was prepared perfectly, and my daughter's pasta dish was exquisite. Our salads and soup choices were perfect as well as the dessert which we shared. We stayed late but never felt rushed to leave, enjoying our after-meal coffee with the lovely sound of the creek. It is pricey to eat here, but in my opinion, worth every penny!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited for our babymoon and had a wo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We visited for our babymoon and had a wonderful stay on the property and ate at both restaurants and the food was amazing. The service is a bit slow but once we asked for a more speedy service it was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I cannot begin to say enough about this ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

I cannot begin to say enough about this restaurant. The location is literally right on the the creek. Listening to the water flowing by, bubbling over the rocks, colorful mallard ducks swimming by, humming birds buzzing by and later in the evening swallows chasing evening dinner was so enchanting and mesmerizing. Twinkling lights in the trees created a fairy tale experience. The food is unique and tantalizing with amazing and surprising pops of flavor by chef. It was an experience for the taste buds. The service was impeccable. Becca our amazing server was extremely attentive yet unobtrusive during our meal. She was well versed in the entire menu and was able to describe to us in detail the intricacies of each dish. Conner, Becca's helper was just as attentive and unobtrusive. He made sure our water glasses were never under half full, made sure we had plenty of scrumptious warm rolls and refilled our coffee cups in a very timely fashion. They made an amazing team and worked in unison with each other to make this experience out of this world special. Valet is complimentary and we were pleasantly surprised when the valets refused to take a tip for prompt service. We are definitely looking forward to dining here again. Wonderful experience all the way around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a top notch brunch experience. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was a top notch brunch experience. The food was divine, the service was exceptional and the creekside scenery was awe inspiring. This was a unique dining experience that I look forward to experiencing again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went to Cress with my hubby over the Jul ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Went to Cress with my hubby over the July 4th weekend. The atmosphere was beautiful! We were literally dining in the forest beside a creek. The food matched the atmosphere in taste and presentation. The food was very earthy tasting and the presentation was beautiful and artistic. Everything we ate was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creekside dining with sudden rain...staf ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Creekside dining with sudden rain...staff very resourceful..and fun.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited 30 minutes to put order in, despi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Waited 30 minutes to put order in, despite asking our server twice. No drinks during that time. When wine came after 40 minutes, it was the wrong wine !

By that stage we felt evening was ruined (it was our anniversary).

They did give us a free glass of wine and food was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

L'Auberge de Sedona is our go to spot fo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

L'Auberge de Sedona is our go to spot for special occasions. On our recent visit we took visitors from Charleston SC who are used to excellent dining. The ambiance, food and especially the service were outstanding. Our visitors, who both work in the hospitality business were very impressed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated my husband's birthday at L ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday at L'Auberge de Sedona with our 2 kids. They placed us in a remote table with a beautiful wall view for our 2 kids. After asking, they moved their chair so they could also have a better view of the Oak Creek. The food was good but not excellent for the price we paid ($420 for 3 menus - the kids could share one menu without any extra charge, which we really appreciated) including tip). My husband and I took the Beef Carpaccio. This dish was good but there were too many ideas on the same plate... Truffle, pickeled vegetables, caviar, ... The mix was not really our taste. The rabbit and the veal cheek were really good. And finally, I took the duck, my husband the venison and the kids shared the filet mignon. Again, it was good but nothing special for the price we paid. We only took one dessert, the Pavlova, which my husband loved, even if it was for us a interpretation of the original one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The weather was very hot, so we opted to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The weather was very hot, so we opted to dine inside. We were the only ones inside, but made for a wonderful quiet dinner.

Food was excellent as well as the service.

Thought prices were a little high, but we knew that going in.

They drove us back to our hotel after dinner, which was a great touch.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

After spending a fabulous day by the poo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

After spending a fabulous day by the pool and spa, dinner by the creek was excellent! The setting was serene and the food was excellent. Great dinner and birthday celebration with our family!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.