About L'Auberge Chez Francois

332 Springvale Road
Great Falls, VA 22066
View Larger Map

Travellers in the beautiful Alsatian countryside, seek out "auberge", the little family inns that dot the roadsides, to eat well and enjoy the scenery. They know they will find fine food and glowing spirits, at an excellent value. Welcome to L"Auberge Chez François, our French country inn a short distance from the nation's capital, nestled among lush woods and fragrant gardens, that has captivated visitors for over 60 years. L'Auberge Chez François is the ideal spot to celebrate special moments, private parties,luncheons, weddings and cooking demonstrations. Our menu is extensive and full of the flavors of Alsace and traditional French cuisine. Excellent food and service, attention to detail and a casually elegant atmosphere are hallmarks that have made L'Auberge Chez François a Washington favorite! We sincerely hope that you will enjoy your visit with us. Reservations for Jacques' Brasserie at L'Auberge can be made through Open Table at L'Auberge Chez Francois-Jacques' Brasserie.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
L'AUBERGE CHEZ FRANÇOIS:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30AM - 1:30PM, Sunday: 12:00PM - 3:00PM; Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:00PM - 9:00PM, Saturday: 4:30PM - 9:30PM,
Sunday: 12:00PM - 7:30PM
JACQUES' BRASSERIE AT L'AUBERGE and BAR ROUGE:
Tuesday - Friday: 11:30 AM- 1:30 PM; 5:00PM - 9:00PM
Saturday - 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM; 4:30 PM - 9:30PM
Sunday - 12:00PM - 7:30PM

Cross Street:
Beach Mill Road

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 759-3800

Website:
http://www.laubergechezfrancois.com/

Parking Details:
Self parking

Executive Chef:
Jacques E. Haeringer

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
L'Auberge Chez Francois loves special events! From Cooking Demos and Lunches led by Chef Jacques Haeringer; to Wine, Champagne and Artisinal Beer Dinners with Paul and Alex, Our Garden to Table Grand Dinners on our lovely outdoor terrace; Our new music series dinners at L'Auberge events, and so many more.
See our website for a complete list of our special events, and sign up for our monthly newsletter delivered right to your inbox! Our special events sell out quickly. Here's our link.

http://laubergechezfrancois.fbmta.com/members/UpdateProfile.aspx?Action=Subscribe/%22

Special events are always just that..special at L'Auberge Chez Francois!
We are proud to carry the honor of "Best Special Events Restaurant" voted by our diners, merci beaucoup!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheesecake - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Chocolate Tarte - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Chocolate  Soufflé  - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Iles Flotantes - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Chocolate Souflé - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Sweetbreads - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Escargot - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Plum Tart - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Pâté - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Duck Foie Gras - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Oysters with mignonette - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Foie Gras - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Duck Breast Salad - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
House Salad - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Le Saute Gourmande Papa Ernest - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Tomato Salad - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Key Lime Tart - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Cream of Asparagus Soup - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Champagne Appertif - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Maine Lobster & Lump Crab W/Sauternes Butter - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Garlic Bread & Alsacien Cheese Spread - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Le Picon Biere - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Beef Bourguignon - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Souflé De Grand Marnier - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA
Sweetbreads With Foie Gras - L'Auberge Chez Francois, Great Falls, VA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

There's no better way to say "je t'aime" than to celebrate Valentine's Day at an OpenTable Top 100 Restaurant. Treat your sweetheart to a meal they won't forget. In addition to Valentine's Day, we will also be open on Monday, February 13. Make your reservation today!

Private Dining

Celebrate life's special moments, weddings, corporate luncheons or dinners, holiday parties or "just want-to-party" events in one of L'Auberge Chez François warm and inviting dining rooms or outside terrace. Specializing in offering complete menus, we can accommodate groups from 25-100 persons.

L'Auberge Chez Francois Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (143)
Romantic (129)
Good for Anniversaries (126)
See All
Worth the Drive (118)
Good for Birthdays (92)
Good for a Date (90)
Quiet Conversation (84)
Authentic (73)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Cozy (66)
Notable Wine List (59)
Sunday Lunch (50)
Great for Lunch (49)
Fireplace (45)
Local Ingredients (45)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Historic (32)
Scenic View (27)
Seasonal (25)
Outstanding Value (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Great for Brunch (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Business Meals (16)
Fun (15)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Tasting Menu (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (8)
Private Room (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
People Watching (5)
Casual (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
3799 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I loved everything about this restaurant ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

I loved everything about this restaurant. My first impression was the beautiful French decor and warm atmosphere. I always like to try new restaurants and this one is one of the bests not only for its food but for the decor and service. The staff are kind and well trained. I enjoyed the evening there and will go back again in future.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You get a lot of excellent food, good se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

You get a lot of excellent food, good service, and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The property is beautiful and the staff ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The property is beautiful and the staff is extra friendly and helpful, we were trying to take pictures for lunch and instead of shooing us away they took us into the kitchen and all the staff took pictures for us. A forever favorite this is my 5th time in 1 year.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a memorable lunch -- wonderful se ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a memorable lunch -- wonderful selections; flavorful food; excellent service.

Definitely worth the ride out there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, , Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous experience, deliciou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely fabulous experience, delicious food, impeccable service.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hadn't been here for a while and were ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We hadn't been here for a while and were pleased to find that the food was even better than we had remembered. Their garlic bread is so excellent we ate more than intended. Since it's a fixed price menu you want to indulge in all the courses. Everything we ordered was outstanding. The chocolate torte dessert was the best we have ever eaten. Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Well worth the drive there. Food and atm ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Well worth the drive there. Food and atmosphere fantastic.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Staff wonderful. Sal ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great experience. Staff wonderful. Salads, bread, appetizers, soup, dessert all wonderful. Entrees (fish) and vegetables very good but to my taste could use a bit more seasoning. (A bit of salt is probably all they needed but I try to avoid that these days - probably more my problem than the restaurant's.)

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I have heard nothing but great things fo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have heard nothing but great things for decades about this restaurant, and it lived up to the hype. My father & husband both said it was the best meal they had ever eaten. The Sunday afternoon menu is a bargain!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming restaurant with outstanding ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Charming restaurant with outstanding service and food. Perfect to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the experience are always i ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food and the experience are always incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I must say I was very disappointed by th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I must say I was very disappointed by the experience. I felt that we paid a lot of money for an average meal. The waiter was okay but not very personable. When I asked about cocktail suggestions he handed me a list that was on the table and could not offer any suggestions. The steak and lamb was dry and over cooked. For fine dining options there are a lot of choices out there and this will not be one of ours in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Truly excellent. Each course was fabulou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Truly excellent. Each course was fabulous. Allow sufficient driving time if you are coming from DC and the roads are often 2-lane and dark, but the restaurant is definitely worth the drive. The wine list is not stellar, but it is more than sufficient.

There is also a bistro section that is more casual.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding place, well-thought-out, ric ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Outstanding place, well-thought-out, rich and creative menu, delicious cuisine of Alsace, exclusive wine list, definitely recommend for gourmets and people who would value one-of-a-kind gastronomical journey to enjoy the best European traditions in dining. A hidden treasure of Metro DC area.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Historic, Kid-friendly, , Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious garlic bread. Attentive serve ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Delicious garlic bread. Attentive server. Dinner was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely birthday dinner with great servic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Lovely birthday dinner with great service, food and ambiance. We plan to return very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As a senior couple of modest means but w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 4, 2017

As a senior couple of modest means but with appreciation for fine food we have gone to this restaurant on special occasions, lately, in our 59th wedding anniversary, always for lunch as we no longer drive at night.

We had the luncheon menu, which is extremely varied and very reasonably priced. We chose the Lobster bisque and the Boudin blanc sausages to start with, followed by a salad. Main dishes were Veal scallopini and the Lamb. As dessert we had Cheese Cake and Grand Marnier Souffle. The price included a glass of wine, this time an excellent Cote du Rhone ( I actually asked for the Pinot Noir but this one was very pleasant). The service was impeccable and the general atmosphere very relaxed and agreeable . This is great restaurant, worth the visit. I can only lament that we can afford it only two or three times a year.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Family had a great time and the entire e ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Family had a great time and the entire evening at this restaurant was 5-star. Highly recommend for a special occasion!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only recommendation is to serve meat fro ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Only recommendation is to serve meat from animals treated humanely and organic vegetables.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, , Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food and service. Not inexpensiv ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Superb food and service. Not inexpensive, but food quality makes it worthwhile.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For a special occasion romantic dinner, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

For a special occasion romantic dinner, L'Auberge is a wonderful place! Go hungry, as there is lots of wonderful food brought to the table, from appetizers through palate cleansers, a reasonable sized main course, and even the tasty desserts. Pricy but a good value.

We celebrated a birthday and they brought an extra dessert!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Any occasion to dine at L'Auberge Chez F ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Any occasion to dine at L'Auberge Chez Francois is special--especially during the holidays. The welcome is warm, the service is superb, and the food is better than ever: My son would be happy if given the Bearnaise sauce and a spoon. Even the extremely rare blooper is handled with grace: One of our dessert souffles was dropped in the kitchen, so the server brought a complimentary scoop of raspberry sorbet to tide us over until another souffle could be made. It was so delicious that I now have my summer dessert pick! All in all, the restaurant made our family holiday reunion a grand occasion.

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After reading the reviews for L'Auberge ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

After reading the reviews for L'Auberge Chez Francois, my wife and I went expecting complete perfection. What we got was just slightly less than that. Hosts and wait staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. One turn off that we had.... even though received bread and water right away, it was 10 or 15 minutes before we received any menus, and even then we had to ask for them. Not a real great way to start off. Once the food started arriving, we quickly forgot about having to wait for our menus. All courses were fantastic, but desert was especially memorable. My wife got the Baked Alaska, and I had the Chocolate Souffle. Both were superb!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This was the first time coming to L'Aube ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was the first time coming to L'Auberge Chez Francois and I went with my mom who has been many times before. I was so impressed with how amazing the service, ambiance, and food was. Everything was flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful location with friendly service ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Beautiful location with friendly service. Food was scrumptious and the presentation amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Chez Francois is always a spec ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Dining at Chez Francois is always a special treat. The setting is lovely, the service is excellent and the food is divine. It's a wonderful outing and we look forward to our next get together.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently outstanding food and servic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Consistently outstanding food and service for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a wonderful experience dining at ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always a wonderful experience dining at L'Auberge Chez Francois. The staff are friendly and gracious and the ambience is outstanding -- comfortable, cozy, warm, and inviting! Love coming here!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I went here for her birthday ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My wife and I went here for her birthday. The food was wonderful-especially the Chateaubriand and the dessert souffle. The wine list is also top notch, and the knowledgable wait staff put on a good show. We left full and satisfied. To be sure, the meal left a substantial dent in my credit card, but this isn't the type of place you venture to for cheap eats.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First class treatment all the way. Fanta ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

First class treatment all the way. Fantastic food with many options. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful with selection options. The food was fantastic.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything always is perfect at Auberge. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything always is perfect at Auberge. This is one of our favorite restaurants of all time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. Food is excellent always and service is remarkable. Dessert is very impressive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have gone several times to l'Auberge ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We have gone several times to l'Auberge chez Francois and love their food. The only complain I have is that the waiters for the second time in a row treat my adult kids as if they were younger and assume automatically that they are under 21 and start with offering them non-alcoholic choices. I can not tell you how much that bother my adult children who are 21 and 23. Please waiters, don't assume, it's ok to ask for the age.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Definitely a five star restaurant. Whene ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Definitely a five star restaurant. Whenever we are in the area we try to go there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

L'Auberge never fails to impress! We we ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

L'Auberge never fails to impress! We were a foursome celebrating Christmas, and as soon as we came through the door we were welcomed with open arms. The cuisine--I loved my escargots, calves' liver, and raspberry soufflé--was out of this world. The service was prompt, professional and most pleasant. The restaurant was decorated beautifully for the season. It is always a joy to experience the hospitality of Washington's best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food. Go every christmas - waiter ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

great food. Go every christmas - waiter did not offer coffee, tea or cookies. Felt like we were being rushed out the door.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

If we were asked to rate L'Auberge Chez ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

If we were asked to rate L'Auberge Chez Francois on a scale of 1 to 10, we would give 12!

Every aspect of the experience was superlative.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding from first walking in to fin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Outstanding from first walking in to finally leaving later. Would recommend and would definitely go again! Went for lunch - I'm still full!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unimpeachably good. Consistently satisfy ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Unimpeachably good. Consistently satisfying. Ambience, staff, Alsace cuisine, understated elegance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for lunch to celebrate the comin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We went for lunch to celebrate the coming holidays and Chez Francois does a terrific job of decorating for Christmas and getting one ready for the Christmas spirit. Plus the food was good, rich French cooking that at $42 fixed price is not unreasonable and a great way to get the holiday season off to a festive start.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.