About Lattanzi

361 West 46th Street
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Now in the 30th year, this "winning" Restaurant Row Italian is renowned for its "Roman style specialties". (Don't miss "those fried artichokes"), "gracious services" and "after the theater" crowd departs for a more relaxed meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

7 days a week: 11:30 am - 2:30pm,

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday-Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 315-0980

Website:
http://www.lattanzinyc.com/

Parking Details:
Two parking lots in the same block.

Public Transit:
Times Square

Executive Chef:
Paolo Lattanzi

Private Party Facilities:
Lattanzi Ristorante is an elegant-rustic, family-owned Italian restaurant in the heart of the Theater District on Restaurant Row; established in 1984, this classic local landmark has specialized in serving traditional Roman cuisine to upscale theater-goers for over a quarter of a century.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (888) 355-3149

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With four dining rooms, a cozy indoor garden, beautiful rooftop terrace and two independent bars spread out across both floors, we host private functions and parties for virtually any occasion and of almost every size. We have several different party menus to choose from or we can help you design one according to your style and taste.

To schedule a private event, please call 212-315-0980 and ask for the Events Manager, Ed Kostner.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Pasta Sampler - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Panna Cotta - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Carciofi Alla Giudia - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Ravioli con Porcini - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Carpaccio di Manzo - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Cannoli - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Peach Sorbet - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Swordfish - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Italian Lasagna - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Linguini Con Vongole - Lattanzi, New York, NY

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lattanzi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (111)
Special Occasion (71)
Authentic (64)
See All
Good for a Date (62)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Romantic (45)
Cozy (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Business Meals (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Great for Lunch (19)
Casual (18)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Fun (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Seasonal (9)
Bar Seating (8)
People Watching (8)
Historic (6)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Private Room (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Family Style (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great food on menu or specials. F ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food on menu or specials. Friendly, not overbearing service.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My entire party really liked the atmosph ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

My entire party really liked the atmosphere, service and food. I, however, ordered the veal special on the 14th and found it to be very chewy and to me that was the one disappointment.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I love this restaurant! W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I love this restaurant! We have been here several times and always enjoy the food and ambience! It is elegant yet warm and cozy and the waitstaff is not overbearing. The food is always perfect. I only wish they had a larger selection of appetizers which are mostly salads. We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, service was a bit rushed. As ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, service was a bit rushed. As most theatre district venues go it was pretty good and suited what we needed which was mainly about locatio

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We have eaten at Lattanzi several times. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Lattanzi several times. The venue, service and food are excellent and proximity to the theaters makes this restaurant an ideal place to begin a wonderful evening or end a wonderful afternoon.

Enjoy Lattanzi!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was good but nothing to rave ab ...

vip
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good but nothing to rave about. The service was very courteous and the room was pleasantly decorated. However, the temperature was quite high. New York Restaurants need to dial down their thermostats. Nothing worse than trying to eat in a hot room.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Lattanzi is run by people who know what ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Lattanzi is run by people who know what they're doing. Impeccable, unintrusive service, proper portions, interesting food, and an enjoyable room. We went pre-theater and everything was staged perfectly to get us to the show on time. Reccomend it for unpretentious, tasty food and a pleasant ambiance. Good job!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very enjoyable pre-theater meal. Servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very enjoyable pre-theater meal. Service was relatively prompt. Food appetizers were very good. Meal was enjoyable and served quickly. Dessert was Excellent. The Napoleon was authentic Italian bakery style and delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent we went back Saturday because ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent we went back Saturday because we knew it was great food and it was snowing too hard to "shop" for anywhere else.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met friends for a pre-theatre, quiet ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We met friends for a pre-theatre, quiet dinner so we could "catch up". Lattanzi didn't disappoint. We had a round, quiet table at the back of the restaurant. Our server was wonderful, efficient, and didn't interfere much with our meal so we could talk with one another.

This is the 2nd time we've gone there, and we'll go again when in NYC. Food is good and the menu offers are varied.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Decent enough, but pricey...It was very ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Decent enough, but pricey...It was very quiet on a Thursday and quiet is hard to find

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Never ever disappointed at Lattanzi. Del ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Never ever disappointed at Lattanzi. Delicious fresh food. Professional staff. Outstanding in every way. You'll come back over and over again.

Tags: , Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second trip to Lattanzi. B ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This was my second trip to Lattanzi. Brought my family after seeing a Broadway show. The food is superb; the service is great, couldn't get over how quickly our appetizers and entrees came out. The price is good as well. Love it ........... will definitely go again.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fairly typical restaurant row venue. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

A fairly typical restaurant row venue. Pleasant surroundings, very accommodating staff, tables unusually nicely spaced. Would that the food lived up to the rest, particularly as the prices are tourist-soakingly high. The food isn't bad, but it isn't really good either. You can do better. Easily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The value equation between quality, serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The value equation between quality, service and price is very good. Dinner with wine will be $125 plus. The quality of food and attentative service is excellent. We had an early dinner before a 7PM broadway show. The waiter made sure we had ample time to walk to the theatre. Would eat here again when visiting New York

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Lattanzi for New Year's Eve. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We dined at Lattanzi for New Year's Eve. The food, service and atmosphere were outstanding. We had the sea bass and veal special, both were delicious! Good wine list. Quiet and good place for conservation.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Branzino was very good! Ragu - the past ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Branzino was very good! Ragu - the pasta was overcooked and the sauce was minimal - rather disappointing. Service was exceptional as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We love Lattanzi. It is our favorite res ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We love Lattanzi. It is our favorite restaurant in NYC. It is very centrally located to the Theaters and the food is absolutely delicious. The price is just right and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We have recommended this restaurant to everyone we know!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pappadelle w fresh tuna and pistachio pe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Pappadelle w fresh tuna and pistachio perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

One of the best restaurants in the Theat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

One of the best restaurants in the Theater District. Very inviting and warm, and food and service are always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my 3 teenage daughters here befor ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I took my 3 teenage daughters here before seeing a show. It was very close to the theatre that we were going to, and I liked the ratings it had gotten previously. I thought the food was very good, not great. The menu was a little more limited than I would have liked. Dishes were good and the portion sizes were more than adequate. Service was prompt and courteous. Nice cozy, restaurant to go to before a show.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding. Ambience, service and food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding. Ambience, service and food were excellent. Food was A++. We are definitely recommending Lattanzi to our friends and co workers and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food. A great stop for for pre-th ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food. A great stop for for pre-theater food. Great service and a wonderful wine menu

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Atmosphere is very cozy, but the food wa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Atmosphere is very cozy, but the food was just fine. We did appreciate being able to have a reservation right after our matinee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great food with quick but not overly rus ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food with quick but not overly rushed service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was very good, but two wrong meals ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was very good, but two wrong meals were delivered to everyone did not get there meals at the same time. Waiter did not pay much attention to us and had to be called over a few times

Overall very good food and poor service.

Ate there last year and had a better experience

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Terrible experience! We have dined at T ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Terrible experience! We have dined at This restaurant before the theater several times in the last few years and have had good dining experiences. We are from the NY area and go into the city 3-4 times a year for dinner. We won't be going back to Lattanzi. This visit was during a holiday week and they filled more tables than they could serve. From check in to being shown to an upstairs table through dinner, service by all restaurant staff was slow and impersonal at best. We sat at the table a long time before anyone took a drink order or even gave us a menu. The waiter did not write the order down, had to return to the table to refresh his memory, and still made a mistake with an appetizer order so our guest had to wait to receive the corrected appetizer. Two of our guests had to wait for their main courses. Most of the food was so-so; the mashed potatoes and vegetables served with my salmon looked like they had been sitting under a heat lamp for a long time and were terrible. Some of our complaints might be excusable if they were the only thing that went wrong, but since so many things went wrong, we cannot say anything positive about our dining experience at Lattanzi. If they are going to take so many reservations during the busy season they need to be sure they can offer good service and maintain the quality of their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Ok straight forward Italian food, pasta ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Ok straight forward Italian food, pasta special with broc rabe and sausage was awful. Fried artichokes were tasty. Branzino oreg was ok, lamb shank with porcini sauce had zero porcini, veal pizzaiola had whole peppers, kinda weak. Desserts were good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The food was excellent but the service w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was not top notch for the resturanut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Special appetizer artichoke is good. Mai ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Special appetizer artichoke is good. Main course branzino is good, except not much veggies at side. My friend is vegan and I feel her food portion and choice are not very fulfilling. Love both desserts we got: tiramisu and italian cheese cake. Italian Cheese cake is very good, lighter and fluffier than NY cheesecake. Recommend. Nice cute little place with european style decor.

Convenient for tourist because close to time square. For locals like us, probably won't come again since there are many good choices in other areas. (however, we do pick this place based on the convenient locations for three of us: one lives in Brooklyn, one from Queens, and I am from UWS manhattan.)

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The restaurant has very nice décor and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The restaurant has very nice décor and the service was attentive.

The pricing is reasonable for the Theater District

The Food was tasty with good portions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always outstanding. Best Italian restau ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always outstanding. Best Italian restaurant in NYC.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Lattanzi many times espe ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have been to Lattanzi many times especially for the fried artichokes which are usually superb, but this time were not cooked enough and were warm, not hot. The meals were lackluster for all 5 of us. Perhaps because it was Christmas Eve day, they didn't have enough help or not the usual help. But I had to apologize to my friends that we did not have a better experience. On another note, I reserved with Open Table and was not able to get a 12 noon reservation. I thought that was because it was sold out at that time. I had to take an 11:30 time instead. The entire time we were there, only one other table was occupied and I can't understand why we couldn't get a table for noon. An unusually bad experience for us this time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

We have always enjoyed the food and atte ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have always enjoyed the food and attention at Lattanzi in the past. We were there last Friday evening and had a luke warm experience. The food was tasty but our waiter was un-attentive. Never checked to make sure everything was OK. Our water was not refilled and never brought the matzo I asked for and was looking forward to eating. The restaurant was not crowded and the wait staff were more interested in setting up for the next day rather than paying attention to us. Sorry we bothered you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Terrific for before or after theater. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Terrific for before or after theater. We ate upstairs and had a lovely meal. Service was very good and did not feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were in NYC to see tree and shopping. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were in NYC to see tree and shopping. Decided to try new place for dinner. I had the veal pizzaola. Veal was ok but dish needed more seasoning. My husband and daughter had a chicken dish. Some of the pieces of chicken were hard.

For the price you pay, this is unacceptable. The nepolian dessert was really good but the cannoli needed more flavor. The waiters had no personality. Should have went with my first choice which was Becco's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent authentic Italian food! Will d ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent authentic Italian food! Will definitely go back when I'm in the Theater area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Pre-Theatre Dining A new spot for ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great Pre-Theatre Dining

A new spot for us and we will definitely return. The food was excellent and decent prices....perfect for a before the theatre dinner. Staff was friendly and pleasant - never felt rushed.

Tags: , Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time at Lattanzi. My ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was my second time at Lattanzi. My first visit was much different than this visit. I base this mostly on the service. First visit our server was Vallen, he was excellent an on top of his game. This visit our server was Mariano, he was by far the worst server we had in quit a long time. We ordered wine which we had to pour for our self while Mariano watched, he was very rude and aloof. We ordered a second bottle, and had to ask another server as Mariano was nowhere to be found. I have an issue when we order wine costing $75 an have to pour it ourselves. We did have a great busboy who gave us better service than our waiter and tipped him separately.

Although the food was acceptable, a greater selection would improve the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.