About Lattanzi

361 West 46th Street
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Now in the 30th year, this "winning" Restaurant Row Italian is renowned for its "Roman style specialties". (Don't miss "those fried artichokes"), "gracious services" and "after the theater" crowd departs for a more relaxed meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

7 days a week: 11:30 am - 2:30pm,

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday-Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 315-0980

Website:
http://www.lattanzinyc.com/

Parking Details:
Two parking lots in the same block.

Public Transit:
Times Square

Executive Chef:
Paolo Lattanzi

Private Party Facilities:
Lattanzi Ristorante is an elegant-rustic, family-owned Italian restaurant in the heart of the Theater District on Restaurant Row; established in 1984, this classic local landmark has specialized in serving traditional Roman cuisine to upscale theater-goers for over a quarter of a century.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 8883553149

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With four dining rooms, a cozy indoor garden, beautiful rooftop terrace and two independent bars spread out across both floors, we host private functions and parties for virtually any occasion and of almost every size. We have several different party menus to choose from or we can help you design one according to your style and taste.

To schedule a private event, please call 212-315-0980 and ask for the Events Manager, Ed Kostner.

Restaurant Photos

Pasta Sampler
Panna Cotta
Carciofi Alla Giudia
Ravioli con Porcini
Carpaccio di Manzo
Peach Sorbet
Cannoli
Swordfish
Italian Lasagna
Linguini Con Vongole

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lattanzi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (122)
neighborhood gem (113)
fit for foodies (103)
See All
romantic (79)
great for lunch (55)
good for groups (51)
notable wine list (28)
great for outdoor dining (15)
late-night find (14)
great for brunch (9)
hot spot (9)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love Lattanzi! Been coming here for o ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

I love Lattanzi! Been coming here for over thirty years? Can that be correct? All the food is terrific, but don't miss the sauteed artichokes (Carciofi alla Giudia), the veal scaloppine pizzaiola and the Napoleon for dessert!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate at Lattanzi a couple of weeks ago ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

We ate at Lattanzi a couple of weeks ago for the first time with friends who had eaten there several times before. We enjoyed the food and service so much that we came back, just the two of us for a birthday celebration. We each had a glass of a pretty good house Sauvignon Blanc and Moscato. As a main I had a Bronzino and my wife had a pappardelle with veal ragout. Topped off with a coffee and fruits and a cannoli the meal was very good.

We will be back!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This had been one of my favorite restaur ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

This had been one of my favorite restaurants, their signature artichoke dish had always been outstanding...until this visit.

I was excited to take 2 people who had never been there before, we were very disappointed.

I ordered a double portion of the artichoke starter which was dominated by salt and oil The chicken was tough, pasta was OK, but overall very disappointing given the great meals I have had there in the past.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

I have dining at Lattanzi for at least 2 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I have dining at Lattanzi for at least 25 years. I can honestly say it has always been spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious, polished service, tables nice ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Delicious, polished service, tables nicely spaced and double-draped, so excellent noise control.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lattanzi on Restaurant Row, in NYC's the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Lattanzi on Restaurant Row, in NYC's theatre district, this is where you want to have dinner before or after your play. Welcoming to tourists but this is no tourist trap, as the locals will attest to. Great ambiance, terrific food and personal service will bring me back again. Try it. You can't lose.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WE FOUND THIS GEM AND IT WAS AMAZING, TH ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

WE FOUND THIS GEM AND IT WAS AMAZING, THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS BY FAR THE BEST WE HAD IN THE CITY ALL WEEKEND, WISHED IT WAS CLOSER TO HOME I WOULD GO FREQUENTLY.

GREAT PLACE TO GO BEFORE THE THEATRE !! WELL DONE lATTANZI!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lattanzi is a great pre/post theatre res ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lattanzi is a great pre/post theatre restaurant located smack in the middle of restaurant row. Plenty of white tablecloth covered tables and a nice bar off to the right side. They are open from 11 straight through the day so it's a great place for mid-afternoon dining also. The menu is pretty standard Italian fare with a hint of Jewish Roman dishes (the artichokes are terrific). Now on this occasion (we had been here several times before) we sat in the lovely back "garden area". Our waiter was punctual but not to good on explaining the dishes. I asked if the veal valdostana was rolled like a braciole and he said yes. But it wasn't. It was a piece of veal that was sliced and the prosciutto and mozz inserted. The bread felt like it was a day old. One person asked for their pasta al dente and it didn't come out that way. The wine list was good and the desserts were delicious. Overall was disappointed but will be back.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

1st visit and will be sure to return . F ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

1st visit and will be sure to return . Food was excellent!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

have been there many times and it is con ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

have been there many times and it is consistently good with food and service. It's especially hard to find Jewish artichokes outside of Italy and they prepare it well. Overall a fine dining experience

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LATTANZI is one of the special restauran ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

LATTANZI is one of the special restaurants in the theater district. It has a lovely ambience and the food is excellent. The Jerusalem artichokes are a delicious appetizer. We were going to an early show and they were very helpful in keeping our meal paced without rushing us. I have been there many times and always look forward to returning. Worth the visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for lunch before a Sunday matinee. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went for lunch before a Sunday matinee. The staff was very polite and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lattanzi combined old world charm with e ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Lattanzi combined old world charm with excellent service and fine food. Service was prompt but not rushed. My daughter appreciated the many vegetarian options. A lovely spot for dinner before the theatre.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fantastic meal at a reasonable ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always a fantastic meal at a reasonable price. Love this place

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Lattanzi as our pre-theater dini ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We love Lattanzi as our pre-theater dining spot. We have had dinner many times, but this was the first pre-matinee lunch. Equally efficient and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food; however a bit overpriced for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Good food; however a bit overpriced for quality / portions. Service mediocre at best - waiter not very friendly or attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Fantastic - go there at least once each ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Fantastic - go there at least once each year during our trip to NYC.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very nice lunch on my daughter' ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a very nice lunch on my daughter's birthday which was on the Sunday before the 4th of July. The restaurant was very quiet, as was New York generally, otherwise the ambience rating would have been higher.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Tried Lattanzi for the first time in yea ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Tried Lattanzi for the first time in years. Boy has it gone downhill. I left most of the house specialty - fried artichokes - on my plate, even though they cost a hefty $18, as they were inedible. The Chicken Milanese main wasn't much better. The service was fair at best, and we were surrounded by loud guests. A night to forget. Will not return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Great service and delicious food. You ca ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great service and delicious food. You can't find a better taste of Italy for the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiters should know ingredients in speci ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Waiters should know ingredients in specials and prices.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

We had a lovely 50th wedding anniversary ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had a lovely 50th wedding anniversary dinner. The service was outstanding. Thanks to all.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Post theater dinner at Lattanzi did not ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Post theater dinner at Lattanzi did not disappoint. Two from our party live in Italy and were impressed with the food quality. Everything we ordered was delicious; portions were generous. If you like artichoke have the appetizer or the artichoke gnocchi. Octopus and shrimp appetizer was very good too. Service was pleasant and attentive and although the restaurant was busy, it was not noisy so we were able to easily converse. A nice restaurant row find!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was very poor. We waited a half an hour to order & another 25 minutes until our food was served. We weren't checked on during the time we waited or at all during the meal. We had to hurriedly eat our food to make it to our show. The restaurant was not overly crowded because we had an early reservation. The food was great. Again the service was desperately lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

We went to Lattanzi after The Color Purp ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Lattanzi after The Color Purple. At 11p they were ready to serve a wonderful meal and spot on service on Restaurant Row. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the atmosphere and the service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food, the atmosphere and the service were all superb. We will definitely go back there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Lattanzi after a Broadway sho ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We went to Lattanzi after a Broadway show and were seated immediately as there were many empty tables. Gradually, the restaurant filled up based on show schedules. The ambience was very relaxing and the food was quite good. We had a recommendation from a friend who is a native New Yorker and we would also recommend the restaurant to others.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Even though we had only a short time for ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Even though we had only a short time for dinner, our server did his best to get our meal served promptly and graciously.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was great. This was pre-theat ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything was great. This was pre-theater dinner. One of my guests said it was the best mozzarella and tomatoes he had ever had anywhere. The Bronzino was perfect. I had veal Marsala cooked perfectly. Service is superb!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was wonderful. I t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food and service was wonderful. I told my husband I wanted to eat there the next 5 evenings so I could try more of the dishes. Unfortunately, we were leaving the next day, but we will return on our next visit to NYC.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We and another couple visit this every y ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We and another couple visit this every year at this time to celebrate our wedding anniversaries, one day and five years apart. This was our 60th and their 55th. We stay at a hotel in Times Square and are able to walk to dinner and then walk to the theatre. All very convenient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cocktails were absolutely terrible. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The cocktails were absolutely terrible. The food was much better than the bar -- although dessert wasn't all that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Was our second visit. Great service an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Was our second visit. Great service and excellent food

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A hohum Italian restaurant in Theatre Di ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

A hohum Italian restaurant in Theatre District. Venue in the atrium room is appealing, light and airy.

The fun stops there.

Service is prompt and efficient - not warm and caring servers. Get them in and get them out attitude. Servers behaved like they wanted to take care of us quickly so they could get on to something more important - and that was a deep secret. Not once did anyone check in to see how we were doing during our meal.

Food was nothing at all special - not bad - nothing special or memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was very good to excellent. Ambianc ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Food was very good to excellent. Ambiance very good. Service attentive. Good value. However, drinks expensive. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Really? I have been to Lattanzi many ti ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Really?

I have been to Lattanzi many times and always thought the food and service were very good. I was disappointed on this visit because the portions have gotten even smaller for an already very high price point. Not a great value. In addition we were asked to leave our table after being there for an hour and 40 minutes, with friends who I had not seen for three years, because they had a large party in the room that we were in. No offer was made to seat us elsewhere, To buy a drink, to send over dessert, or to in any way apologize for this rather rude request. I wont be back

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Lattanzi is a New York classic in the th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Lattanzi is a New York classic in the theatre district. It serves fresh and authentic italian and international cuisine. Service is very timely and prompt -- they can get you in an out quickly if you are going to a play or musical. The wine list in extensive. My family has been going there for 20 years and is always on our list when we visit New York.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this Restaurant..our occasions h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love this Restaurant..our occasions have always been for special outings.

Next time we come I would like to reserve for the other rooms in the back. WE have

always had excellent service and the food is well prepared and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Should go more o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service. Should go more often. Very attentive waiters.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect choice for pre-theater. Food wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Perfect choice for pre-theater. Food was delicious and we were served promptly but with an un-rushed aura around us and all the pre-theater diners. We had one in our party on crutches and they very nicely accommodated us with a first floor table. Would love to see the upstairs next time we come in - and we do plan on returning!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.