About Lattanzi

361 West 46th Street
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Now in the 30th year, this "winning" Restaurant Row Italian is renowned for its "Roman style specialties". (Don't miss "those fried artichokes"), "gracious services" and "after the theater" crowd departs for a more relaxed meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

7 days a week: 11:30 am - 2:30pm,

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday-Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 315-0980

Website:
http://www.lattanzinyc.com/

Parking Details:
Two parking lots in the same block.

Public Transit:
Times Square

Executive Chef:
Paolo Lattanzi

Private Party Facilities:
Lattanzi Ristorante is an elegant-rustic, family-owned Italian restaurant in the heart of the Theater District on Restaurant Row; established in 1984, this classic local landmark has specialized in serving traditional Roman cuisine to upscale theater-goers for over a quarter of a century.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 8883553149

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With four dining rooms, a cozy indoor garden, beautiful rooftop terrace and two independent bars spread out across both floors, we host private functions and parties for virtually any occasion and of almost every size. We have several different party menus to choose from or we can help you design one according to your style and taste.

To schedule a private event, please call 212-315-0980 and ask for the Events Manager, Ed Kostner.

Restaurant Photos

Pasta Sampler - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Panna Cotta - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Carciofi Alla Giudia - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Ravioli con Porcini - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Carpaccio di Manzo - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Cannoli - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Peach Sorbet - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Swordfish - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Italian Lasagna - Lattanzi, New York, NY
Linguini Con Vongole - Lattanzi, New York, NY

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lattanzi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (90)
Special Occasion (73)
Authentic (58)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Romantic (51)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Cozy (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Notable Wine List (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Comfort Food (20)
Fun (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Casual (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Seasonal (8)
Historic (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Family Style (6)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2933 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Warm and attentive staff. the food was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Warm and attentive staff. the food was very good. I would definitely come back.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and service. Grea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Always excellent food and service. Great Italian beyond red sauce. Regular menu and specialties are always perfectly prepared. No rush service unless you ask for it to make a show. Reasonably priced. Good wine list. Classy, but comfortable and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the best lasagna that I've ever ta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I had the best lasagna that I've ever tasted. Our waiter was very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing and cozy.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very tasty, good sized portions ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very tasty, good sized portions. We were celebrating a birthday with dinner and the theater and got delayed in traffic. Our table was held for us, even though we were almost 30 minutes late on a busy Saturday night...quite impressive!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Even though we were a bit late for our r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Even though we were a bit late for our reservation (due to getting lost in the city), the staff was able to accommodate us in the most friendly manner. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the noise level was very quite in the back room which is nice when celebrating a special occasion.

Thank you to the staff for an excellent job and I definitely will be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Come Home to Lattanzi -- Lattanzi is as ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Come Home to Lattanzi --

Lattanzi is as authentic as a trip to Rome, without the hassle. Wonderful food, old favorites and new creations served with style. Experienced waiters, delicious standards. Perfect pre-theater. Even the green salad was delicious! We'll be back!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We're from Austin, Tx and we treated our ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

We're from Austin, Tx and we treated our 9 and 10 year old to a special weekend. We saw the great reviews on Lattanzi and it was close to the Westin, where we were staying. We wanted to be close to Broadway to make an 8pm show on a Saturday. We loved the entire experience. The hostess was amazing and she really made us feel welcomed. The wait staff was knowledgeable and the wine menu was spectacular.

We spent a month in Italy last year and Lattanzi reminded us of the many special places we dined. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always get a great meal and excellent se ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Always get a great meal and excellent service - try the veal chop or the fish on the menu it is always fresh! You won't be disappointed and also try the artichokes as an appetizer

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solidly mediocre. Started sliding downhi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Solidly mediocre. Started sliding downhill with a waiter who seemed to deliver the specials as if he was going off to prison. Had to ask four times for waiter to come back to take our dinner order. Long gaps in between and the food was fine, but didn't make up for the poor service. Beyond convenient location pre-theater and a decent atmosphere, no reason to pick this place with so many other choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent dining experience. Service was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent dining experience. Service was polished and first class. Attentive wait staff, accommodating kitchen. There were 3 of us, one meal was a request off the me i.e. (Traditional Carbonara) which was accommodated without much discussion. We were seated promptly and the food was served promptly as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great meal, this is not the first ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Had a great meal, this is not the first time I've been here and I'm looking forward to going back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time at the restaurant, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

It was our first time at the restaurant, but it will not be our last! Everything was excellent from the time we arrived until dessert!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely ambiance. Attention to great ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Lovely ambiance. Attention to great service. Always great food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Selected this restaurant near theatre di ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Selected this restaurant near theatre district for post-show dinner. It was awesome - great Italian food, great service, great value!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Iconic! NYC's greatest midtown restauran ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Iconic! NYC's greatest midtown restaurant never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gnocchi was very good as last time, but ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Gnocchi was very good as last time, but the whole experience felt rushed. Lots of large groups. Perhaps it is not wise to go during the pre-theatre rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Our family went to latannzi for thanksgi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our family went to latannzi for thanksgiving dinner. The food was great, service was spectacular. The portions were a little small for the price and most of us were hungry later, but the experience was a great one for our family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is such a relief to find a restaurant ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

It is such a relief to find a restaurant that is attractive, has good food and above all is quiet enough to allow people to talk. My latest three restaurants will remain a one-time experience because of their unbearable level of noise.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My second visit. Just as good as the fir ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

My second visit. Just as good as the first. I'm surprised this place isn't packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! Food delicious! Service gre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent! Food delicious! Service great! Came here two weeks in a row with different friends and all were so happy and loved it! Will definitely go back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went before the Theater the location is ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went before the Theater the location is perfect. It was very busy and the help was very attentive. We had the special appetizer of Prosciutto and Burrata which was excellent. I ordered the pasta with fish . The Trenette Al Sugo Di Pesce the linguini was homemade and very good but the fish was bland and needed more something. The description said marinara sauce but it was a white sauce and was bland. My friend had the lasagna special and she liked it and said it was very good . I would come here again I would just order a different dish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant is very nicely decorated howe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Restaurant is very nicely decorated however the reservation desk has much to be desired. Not very friendly and welcoming upon entering. Food was average I live in westchester county and had have much better. Artichokes which is their signature dish was very dry nothing to special. We had 7 people with us. Spinach ricotta pasta very fresh and delicious but lukewarm. Chicken paillard very dry and chicken parm mozzarella cheese was well done. I was disappointed with our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Had a great pre-theatre dinner. All of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Had a great pre-theatre dinner. All of us finished our meals, it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

great food and service. Kind of noisy ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

great food and service. Kind of noisy and crowded for dinner conversation but you need to expect that from a great restaurant in a great location in NYC. Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Had a wonderful dinner with my family af ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner with my family after seeing a show! Staff, food and ambiance was incredible. Highly recommend and we will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lattanzi must have been having an off ni ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Lattanzi must have been having an off night its all i can hope for, i ordered beef carpaccio to start it was ok, nothing more nothing less , my wife had the mozarella pomodorro the mozzarella was almost melted into a tough not very nice ball it was awful, main courses , i had the sea bass whuch was nice but it was accompanied with a wedge if polenta that was sitting in the butter sauce it was greasy and the texture was revolting, my wife had fettucinni that was again left on the pass to long the pasta was over done and rubbery,this restaurant is here a long time and its not going to set the scene on fire with anything new or innovating but it should be better than this

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We went to celebrate our anniversary. Al ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went to celebrate our anniversary. Although the food was not other-worldly, the evening was very nice. With so many choices in NYC, not sure we would go back any time soon but certainly enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I've been going to Lattanzi for 30 years ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I've been going to Lattanzi for 30 years and it's always a treat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Intimate, ambiance, cozy. Authentic Nort ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Intimate, ambiance, cozy. Authentic Northern Italian involving meat, fish, risotto and vegetables prepared the traditional way. A gem of the theatre district, but the crowd is local. They are not rushing through a meal to get off to the theatre.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

once or twice a year i have the need for ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

once or twice a year i have the need for a quiet place with high quality food and attentive service. this is perfect. never feel rushed!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in a hurry to see a show and the ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We were in a hurry to see a show and the server was outstanding and very helpful getting us a wonderful meal and out on time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall the decor and service were good. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Overall the decor and service were good. The atmosphere definitely makes you feel like you are in historic new york with an Italian vibe. However, once your food arrives you will be sadly disappointed by the quality. The Burratta was rubbery and flavorless. The veal piccata was small and lacked proper seasoning. The prices on the menu are also a bit ridiculous for the portion size and quality. I truly would not eat here again.

Tags: Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was outstanding, quiet ambience, re ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food was outstanding, quiet ambience, reservations are available after a show...interesting history about their food...DELISH!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

ALWAYS a perfect meal!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

ALWAYS a perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is an old reliable enjoyable ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This place is an old reliable enjoyable delicious meal before seeing a show. never a disappointment. pasta, artichokes, fish....all consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been there many times and never ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have been there many times and never have had a bad meal or service. Excellent

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice experience. Food was wonderfu ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very nice experience. Food was wonderful and service was very attentive. Artichoke appetizer was very nicely done as were the meals........ Great place

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were able to accomodate our party o ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

They were able to accomodate our party of 11 and everyone from the coat check, host, bartendar and waiting staff were incredible. No one made us feel as if we were more than they could handle with a party of this size. The food was outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our fourth visit to Lattanzi. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was our fourth visit to Lattanzi. We have been very pleased each time. There was a little problem with my meal this time. For some reason, my Osso Bucco was very salty-not the norm. I was asked if I wanted something else, I got the Bronzini special that came our quickly, done to perfection!

This problem was handled PERFECTLY. It showed that even if a mistake is made, the professionalism of the waitstaff, backed up by a superb kitchen, keeps Lattanzi high on our list of places to enjoy as an everyday eatery or for special occasion with good friends and family. We will continue to love the food and ambiance there. When you go there, you will see how special Lattanzi is.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Several cozy eating areas. We were seat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Several cozy eating areas. We were seated upstairs. Great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.