About Lattanzi

361 West 46th Street
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Now in the 30th year, this "winning" Restaurant Row Italian is renowned for its "Roman style specialties". (Don't miss "those fried artichokes"), "gracious services" and "after the theater" crowd departs for a more relaxed meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

7 days a week: 11:30 am - 2:30pm,

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday-Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 315-0980

Website:
http://www.lattanzinyc.com/

Parking Details:
Two parking lots in the same block.

Public Transit:
Times Square

Executive Chef:
Paolo Lattanzi

Private Party Facilities:
Lattanzi Ristorante is an elegant-rustic, family-owned Italian restaurant in the heart of the Theater District on Restaurant Row; established in 1984, this classic local landmark has specialized in serving traditional Roman cuisine to upscale theater-goers for over a quarter of a century.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 8883553149

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With four dining rooms, a cozy indoor garden, beautiful rooftop terrace and two independent bars spread out across both floors, we host private functions and parties for virtually any occasion and of almost every size. We have several different party menus to choose from or we can help you design one according to your style and taste.

To schedule a private event, please call 212-315-0980 and ask for the Events Manager, Ed Kostner.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lattanzi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (123)
neighborhood gem (106)
fit for foodies (105)
See All
romantic (98)
good for groups (51)
great for lunch (40)
notable wine list (33)
late-night find (23)
hot spot (13)
great for brunch (9)
great for outdoor dining (9)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

Dined 4 days ago

Six of us enjoyed a fantastic meal after a Sunday matinee. Our servers were so attentive and allowed us time to linger and enjoy our meal, champagne and wine. This was a lovely day all around. we were seated in the back and were free to talk for hours. There was no sense of being rushed. Our meals were excellent. Really a wonderful experience all around.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant works so well, especially whe ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Restaurant works so well, especially when the Theater is in the equation. Service is the best Excellent choice

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

very nice

Dined 6 days ago

The five of us all had fish-four Branzini and one -salmon All were very pleased with the meal. We found the salads to bre on the samll side. The tartufo was the best we have ever had . The waitstaff was was friendly and prompt

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Like clockwork

Dined 7 days ago

Lattanzi's pre theatre is a no brainer.... Service routinely excellent and the Italian fare Is quite good but not inventive...you will get very good food served efficiently in a nice setting...what more could you want?....seating in back area is nicely sunlit .....

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and wine very good and service attentive.

Dined on May 18, 2016

We were going to the theatre, leaving sufficient time to have a leisurely dinner. However, we felt a bit rush when our appetizers came shortly after ordering, and our entre was placed on the table as our apps were being removed. We had to ask for time to finish a second glass of wine before ordering dessert. I think the waiter got the message and left us alone until we called him. Overall, it was a very good dining experience which I wouldn't hesitate to do again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic food, had biz dinner there and ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fantastic food, had biz dinner there and all was impeccable. Will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely old world feeling. Traditional It ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Lovely old world feeling. Traditional Italian, well done.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely time at pre-theatre dinner with c ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Lovely time at pre-theatre dinner with cousins visiting from out of town. The veal dishes were wonderful as well as the pasta. Good wine list and reasonably priced. The desserts were scrumptious. Great ambiance. Had a great time. Would like to return other than pre-theatre for a more cozy, quiet evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Molto Bene!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fabulous as always. Such attention to detail. They make everyone feel special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Lattanzi is a find

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

We had never been to Latanzi before. In the Theatre district where there are many restaurnants just not a lot of good ones. Lattanzi is a good one. I had shrimp scampi which I almost never have and it was deliscous. Huge shrimp perfectly sauteed. Service really good. Not cheap but what is in Manhattan.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was such a pleasure to be close to theat ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Was such a pleasure to be close to theater and not jammed in like some resturants do. Lovely menu...no prefix but worth the prices...delicious

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very lovely restaurant! We enjoyed our ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Very lovely restaurant! We enjoyed our meal very much. The artichokes were amazing as was the zucchini flower stuffed with spinach and ricotta. Our main course and dessert was great, too.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Elegant Italian dining in theater district

Dined on May 8, 2016

Old-fashioned, elegant Italian dining in the heart of the theater district. Reasonably priced. Perfect for pre- and post-theater. Food was very good but its main feature is its proximity to theaters. Their signature Jewish style Artichokes are a must. Pana cotta was excellent. Veal was average. Stuffed pasta was over cooked. Visited on Mother's Day, so food and service may not have been up par. Would go back and give it another shot. Better than other options in the area and definitely worth a try.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

factory

Dined on May 6, 2016

This is near the Broadway theaters so it is a very convenient spot. While it appears high-end, the feel of the place is production. While this is understandable to provide for a lot of people there pre-theater, quality suffers. It looks fine and the staff is friendly. But at $100/person, not an ideal choice, unless convenience is your delicacy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic for Pre-theater

Dined on May 5, 2016

Was looking for a place for a pre-theatre dinner and were running late for our reservation. They were so accommodating and with the incredible service , we had a great relaxing meal and had plenty of time to make the show.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Not as good as other times. Food was not ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Not as good as other times. Food was not up to previous standards. Portions smaller ,costs up.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Love this place

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Been going for 25 years. Always fantastic. Great pre-theater. Jerusalem artichokes a must have. Awesome pasta and veal. Just a really good nyc italian spot

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

The food was very good and they are effi ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

The food was very good and they are efficient. We were not seeing a show, nonetheless, they were still efficient.

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Service?

Dined on April 28, 2016

Food was wonderful and most enjoyed. Service needs to be a little more attentive. We told the waiter we were ready to order after waiting a good 20 minutes and we asked for more bread 3 times!!!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WONDERFUL!!!

Dined on April 27, 2016

All the food is exceptional but you must try the artichokes ...YUM!!! I've eaten here many times, the service is a 10. There was a big group sitting next to us and had special requirements (it was obvious they had not requested this prior) for Passover the restaurant quickly accommodated them. Just a wonderful place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Theater on restaurant row

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Food and service was very good as usual. Excellent choice if you plan to see a Broadway show. Great location.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delicious food from a gem of ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Absolutely delicious food from a gem of an Italian restaurant next to the theater district. The beef carpaccio, carciofi alla giudea, gnocchi ai carciofi, grilled swordfish, crème brûlé and fresh fruit plate were all delightful. Cannot wait to go back to try more things. Impeccable service in a lively and warm setting. You will not be disappointed at Lattanzi.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was wonderful and our waiter, A ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The meal was wonderful and our waiter, Andy, was personable and attentive. He made the wonderful dinner even better. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Outdoor Terrance was absolutely beautifu ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Outdoor Terrance was absolutely beautiful. Food was sensational!!! We will go back

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful. Great atmosphere and ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was wonderful. Great atmosphere and close to Broadway.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Civilized Fine Dining

Dined on April 23, 2016

There are hundreds, indeed thousands of dining possibilities in NYC. For elegance, service, fine food and wine, an excellent choice is Lattanzi. Conveniently located along the popular Restaurant Row on 46th St. Lanttazi, bedecked with elegant floral arrangements, is a cut above other, sometimes rushed and crowded venues. A meal at Lattanzi is a culinary and visual pleasure and one which complements theater-going- either pre or post.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A grand fine

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We were in NYC to see Beautiful. It is our practice to try and find a new place each time we visit. We found Lattanizi on Open Table as we have never been disappointed in the recommendations listed. The meal was fantastic, setting warm and service excellent. We will break our practice and return to dine the next time we are in NYC.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for a before theater meal, ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

A great place for a before theater meal, or a special occasion.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

passover dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

Passover menu highly recommended- I had a wonderful time. Dining with a child was successful. The good was incredibly satisfying. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite Italian restaurant for 20 ye ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

My favorite Italian restaurant for 20 years. It is the one place I return to every year on my visit into nyc. They make dining a pleasure and if you go after the theater it is always the perfect nightcap to the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great,and never disappointed

Dined on April 21, 2016

Been there, many times and even had a private party there. Food, service, and ambiance all come together for a perfect evening!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like returning to an old friend

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

When we lived in NYC, we often went to Lattanzi, Emina, or Trasterverre which were all owned by the same family. We loved everything about them but most importantly, the food was superb. This time, we returned to have dinner before a Broadway show and it was like meeting an old favorite friend: Friendly, fabulous food, relaxing service and great in every way!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great spot for pre-theater dining. Servi ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great spot for pre-theater dining. Service was on top of our timing and efficient but not rushed. Excellent italian menu.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on April 20, 2016

Had a fantastic lunch at Lattanzi's ... our first time there but it won't be our last. Tre Ebraico app was special (eggplant caponata, fried mozzarella, and artichoke) ... risotto frutti di mare for main course was perfetto! My wife had salmon ... molto buono! Tiramisu to share and coffee to add an over the top finale. You will not be disappointed ... you will be ecstatic ... we loved Lattanzi's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy and enjoyable

Dined on April 19, 2016

Great food in a wonderful ambience, with attentive service. A must try in NYC.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3

It was cute . I felt rushed they never r ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

It was cute . I felt rushed they never re-filled our bread or drinks or asked if we wanted more . Also I asked if they would bring my daughter a slice of cake for her birthday and they totally forgot.soo I could have gone so many places much closer to the hotel but oh well

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place for pre theatre dinner

Dined on April 13, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was pleasing to us. Would return on our next visit to NYC

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappointed

Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our third visit and once again everything was delicious. The food has never disappointed us but the atmosphere is also quiet and relaxing. Despite the fact the restaurant was full the service was excellent, the wait staff floats around to make sure you have everything you need without being intrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good

Dined on April 7, 2016

Overall the food was good. I was hoping for great but the pasta was just good. The deserts however were amazing! I would go back for the desserts again.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Never disappoints

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

Theatre Row restaurant sets high standard. Varied menu good wine list with attentive but unobtrusive service. You must try the "artichokes Jewish style" they are crisp and delicious.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.