About Lattanzi

361 West 46th Street
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Now in the 30th year, this "winning" Restaurant Row Italian is renowned for its "Roman style specialties". (Don't miss "those fried artichokes"), "gracious services" and "after the theater" crowd departs for a more relaxed meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

7 days a week: 11:30 am - 2:30pm,

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday-Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 315-0980

Website:
http://www.lattanzinyc.com/

Parking Details:
Two parking lots in the same block.

Public Transit:
Times Square

Executive Chef:
Paolo Lattanzi

Private Party Facilities:
Lattanzi Ristorante is an elegant-rustic, family-owned Italian restaurant in the heart of the Theater District on Restaurant Row; established in 1984, this classic local landmark has specialized in serving traditional Roman cuisine to upscale theater-goers for over a quarter of a century.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 8883553149

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With four dining rooms, a cozy indoor garden, beautiful rooftop terrace and two independent bars spread out across both floors, we host private functions and parties for virtually any occasion and of almost every size. We have several different party menus to choose from or we can help you design one according to your style and taste.

To schedule a private event, please call 212-315-0980 and ask for the Events Manager, Ed Kostner.

Restaurant Photos

Pasta Sampler
Panna Cotta
Carciofi Alla Giudia
Ravioli con Porcini
Carpaccio di Manzo
Cannoli
Peach Sorbet
Swordfish
Italian Lasagna
Linguini Con Vongole

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lattanzi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Neighborhood Gem (85)
Romantic (79)
See All
Fit for Foodies (75)
Great for Lunch (33)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Good for Groups (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Authentic (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Historic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful. The staff. The food. The am ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful. The staff. The food. The ambiance. All enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, service and we were served pr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food, service and we were served promptly. Good choice for pre-theater

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was my first time at this restauran ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first time at this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. The décor, ambiance, service and food was impressive. The Halibut wrapped in a potato curst was delicious as was the veal marsala, European Sea Bass (Branzino), and Chicken savored by my family and friends. This restaurant is conveniently located to the theaters nestled on restaurant row. I will definitely be back to dine at this wonderful gem again.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found the service to be quit outstanding ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Found the service to be quit outstanding. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Food was delicious. Highly would recommend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent. We wanted to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was excellent. We wanted to relax and take out time between courses. We never felt rushed. Food was excellent as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening with a business associate ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great evening with a business associate friend and our spouses. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been coming to Lattanzi for many y ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 7 days ago

We've been coming to Lattanzi for many years and find it to best restaurant in the Theater District. We highly recommend Lattanzi to anyone.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining, great service, and the bes ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great dining, great service, and the best part, a simple walk to the theater.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed the meal very much. Great amb ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We enjoyed the meal very much. Great ambiance! Interesting bread basket. Mixed grill was delicious and great coffee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The artichoke appetizer is the reason I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The artichoke appetizer is the reason I keep returning. Other dishes are good but that one is outstanding!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Convient to Shows .Very friendly,warm & ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Convient to Shows .Very friendly,warm & festive Will return when in NYC

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Had a pre-show dinner here. Wife had sal ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a pre-show dinner here. Wife had salmon and I had mixed meat grill. Both were very good. Baked clam appetizer was great. So was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I never go to New York without a meal or ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I never go to New York without a meal or two at Lattanzi's. The carcioffi (artichoke) appetizer is always wonderful as is the Napoleon for dessert. The entree's in between rarely disappoint whether pasta, seafood, or veal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful pre-theater experience. Might ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful pre-theater experience. Might offer a fixed price pre-theater.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for business lunch on Thursday afte ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Went for business lunch on Thursday afternoon. The food and service were excellent. We had the place to ourselves which although not exciting, it allowed us to relax and speak openly. I would definitely go again. Much nicer and bigger on the inside than one would assume from the street view.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

The veal piccatta and the mixed grill we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The veal piccatta and the mixed grill were delicious. We thought the artichoke appetizer needed a sauce to dip them in. They were sort of bland. My husband loved the Neapolitan for dessert.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting NY for a week. A frien ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We were visiting NY for a week. A friend recommended Lattanzi for a nearby restaurant with good food. It was excellent. The Margaritas were really good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was almost empty, still ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The restaurant was almost empty, still the waitstaff were inattentive and even rude. Our food was cold and the order did not include all items. Wine by the glass is below average in quality. Pasta was soggy and sauce was meager. Perhaps they need to close up shop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

have eaten here several times over the p ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

have eaten here several times over the past 10 years, always on a saturday, either before an evening broadway show, or after a matinee. the food never disappoints with consistently high quality pastas and entrees. service is always better when not rushed after a matinee. can get quite hectic when trying to make an evening show, but wait staff does their best to get to theater on time. ask for a table in the "backyard". much more subdued and romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very pleased with our lunch and dessert. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Very pleased with our lunch and dessert. Staff is very friendly, and the service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant is expensive (it is in th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The restaurant is expensive (it is in the theater district), but this one is actually worth it for treating oneself. The food and wine were excellent and the service was lovely. I would definitely recommend eating there for a special night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really just not good. Food was pretty ba ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Really just not good. Food was pretty bad and not well priced for what it was. Flies we're circling us all night. Wine tasted spoiled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Service was ok but unremarkable. Entire ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Service was ok but unremarkable. Entire experience ruined by waiter challenging tip left on the basis that he should have minimum 20%. How rude this New York sense of entitlement is. Many people in similar job in uk would need to work 4 hours on basic pay for what he was expecting as a tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Good food, good choice. First time ther ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Good food, good choice. First time there and I will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently Superior food and service o ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Consistently Superior food and service over the years . It is our go to place pre or post theater and has been for 25 years. The Bronzino and the chocolate Tartuffe and Napoleon alone are worth the trip. Bravo and keep up the good work.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A wonderful spot for quality Italian in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

A wonderful spot for quality Italian in midtown. My friend was bothered by the little gnats flying around we couldn't seem to get rid of but they didn't bother me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very enjoyable experience! One of our fa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Very enjoyable experience! One of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous! The best tiramis ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was fabulous! The best tiramisu I've had. Food was very tasteful and good portion for the price. Good Italian food. Home made pasta and desserts! The atmosphere was charming, and the outside tables are romantic. Very nice staff. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were very pleased with this restauran ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

we were very pleased with this restaurant. Food and service were excellent. We were not rushed but still finished in plenty of time to make it to the show we had tickets for.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seated promptly. All waiters were gre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Seated promptly. All waiters were great. Nice atmosphere Italian bread basket with olive oil. Salads are big. We split one Our dinners were delish. Followed by coffee and desert. I will go back. This is a must when in New York. Dave

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister-in-law recommended Lattanzi to ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My sister-in-law recommended Lattanzi to us and we were not disappointed. there are so many Italian restaurants to choose from and this one should be on the top of your list.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a beautiful night in NYC and we sat ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Was a beautiful night in NYC and we sat at one of two tables outside and was very nice! Service was very quick and the gnocchi was delicious!

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrific atmosphere and location. Specia ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Terrific atmosphere and location. Specials wee outstanding and service efficient but not intrusive.

I will most certainly be back next time I'm in NYC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Innovative Italian restaurant with amazi ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Innovative Italian restaurant with amazing artichoke dishes. Pleasant atmosphere with a warm and welcoming staff. It's on our "must do" list every time we visit the City.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With very professional service, relaxed ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

With very professional service, relaxed but upscale ambiance, well selected wine list and very good food, Lattanzi is a stand-out in the theater district. The artichoke appetizer is a favorite. I add a half order pasta and a fish dish and leave happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Disappointed this time. While our friend ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Disappointed this time. While our friends from Ohio thought it was wonderful, we who are regulars at this usually wonderful restaurant knew this was not their finest hour. The special pasta of the day with pesto was listed on the sign outside at $24. We ordered two of them to share and were charged $26. each. There were no pine nuts in the sauce. It tasted like only olive oil and basil. The pasta primavera my wife had was better than my dish good.

The waiter screwed up the drinks and served my Pinot Grigio to my friend and his Chardonnay to me.

We asked if they had cookies for dessert. They brought five biscotti and charged us $7.50.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

The food was very good, the pasta remind ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The food was very good, the pasta reminded me of my grandma's when I was a kid, and service was warm. Overall a delightful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pretty good food and an excellent atmosp ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Pretty good food and an excellent atmosphere. I'm almost certain that I didn't get the wine by the glass that I ordered.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Went to my favorite place to dine on res ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Went to my favorite place to dine on restaurant row. I always order the same appetizer, carciofi a la Giudia, and dessert which is the delicious Napoleon. It was a Monday nite and we were disappointed that the artichoke was not available. The restaurant probably hadn't restocked after a busy weekend and Mondays are not particularly busy in the theater district when most theaters are dark. But Lattanzi never really disappoints. The service was fabulous. We had a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful experience!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.