About Latitudes

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Margaritaville Resort Marina, 245 Front St. Parking is complimentary in the Margaritaville Resort parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

245 Front Street
Margaritaville Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Margaritaville Resort Marina, 245 Front Street.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in the Margaritaville Resort parking garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Latitudes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (269)
Scenic View (267)
Great for Outdoor Dining (241)
See All
Romantic (234)
Special Occasion (209)
Good for a Date (185)
Good for Anniversaries (163)
Quiet Conversation (120)
Good for Birthdays (97)
Great for Lunch (92)
Creative Cuisine (84)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Handcrafted Cocktails (59)
Local Ingredients (59)
Cozy (59)
Notable Wine List (58)
Sunday Lunch (54)
Worth the Drive (52)
Fun (43)
Great for Brunch (42)
Authentic (38)
Healthy (26)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Casual (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Bar Seating (23)
People Watching (23)
Seasonal (23)
Outstanding Value (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Business Meals (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Disabled Access (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fireplace (8)
Family Style (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
5337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Would give it 6 stars if I could. Celebrated our daughter's 17th birthday here. Staying on Sunset Key so access to Latitudes was easy but worth making the 7 minute ferry trip over from Key west. When you consider the all factors, food, service, LOCATION, and atmosphere, I can't think of a better restaurant anywhere.

PS Had the most delicious birthday cake delivered from Key West Cakes although dessert at Latitudes is excellent too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

Terrific. Everything excellent. Hard to describe the beauty of this beach.

We had a fabulous dinner here. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

Latitudes is more than a restaurant, it is an experience from the moment you take the complimentary boat ride to Sunset Key, where the restaurant is located. At lunchtime, the water is turquoise, like it would be in the Caribbean or Hawaii. At dinner time, many of the tables have a view of the sunset. Tiki torches are also lit at night, which adds to the ambiance. We just returned from Key West went to Latitudes for lunch one day and dinner another night. The dinner was particularly special. We were there to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. I had mentioned this when I made the reservation on Open Table. I also requested a table on the beach next to the water. Our request was honored and we had a lovely table right next to the water with a great view of the beautiful sunset. Our server, Alan, was also very attentive. He made good recommendations regarding the menu. He also brought us a surprise complimentary key lime pie dessert with a sparkler in it to remember our anniversary. What a lovely, memorable evening! I can't think of a lovelier dinner that my husband and I have shared. It is advisable to make reservations on Open Table several weeks before your trip to Key West so that you aren't disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Historic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful restaurant, love the view The lobster salad is amazing

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

AMAZING, simply delicious, great food which was well prepared and presented

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was terrific and the view sublime!

A must stop when visiting Key West.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Great location food was excellent and affordable for lunch. Generous portion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 3 days ago

The good was fantastic but the bartender and our server were terrible. Not attentive, did not check on us throughout our meal, took 20 minutes to acknowledge our table, was nowhere to be found throughout our meal if we needed anything...needless to say the bus boys were more present and attentive to our needs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Wow. What an experience. Came for lunch. View and service were spectacular. Everything was delicious. Thank you for a wonderful afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined 3 days ago

The view and setting were outstanding, and the water taxi ride to and from Lattitudes made the day seem special. But I was disappointed in the food; it was only on par with any big hotel restaurant in any part of the country, and I had expected the meal to be much, much more. I have had far better and more creative meals in many Key West restaurants

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Friends absolutely loved this. We come once a week during our winter stay I the Keys.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and atmosphere were excellent...service was OK. Had to get seek out the hostess in order to get a coffee refill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome place with amazing views and great service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our second time here and it was as remarkable as our first trip! The setting, the food and the service were all first rate. The trip over on the water taxi is a great way to start the evening and dining waterside is a treat!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I gave the guy who sat us a $50 bill. Not to hear from him again. I felt ripped off!!! Would not recommend this experience to anybody else. Totally ignored by the manager. I'll give my money to people who appreciate it.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I booked 4 weeks in advance for my boyfriends birthday and it was fabulous. Beautiful sunset with amazing food.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

excellent service, great food , good value, fantastic view

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The view in Key West doesn't get any better than this... unfortunately, the service everywhere in Key West is better than this. Resort staff who are to working for tips so don't really bother working. All that and the place is so lovely it's worth the trip. The food id above-average for Key West and the drinks are more elegant than the usual tacky Key West.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

It was great ! We had a wonderful time . The ambience was amazing .

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful outdoor dining, great food and drinks, perfect for 2 or a group

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Latitudes was an outstanding choice for my wife's birthday celebration. We sat outside and watched the sunset, so beautiful in the Keys. Service was excellent as was the food. I highly recommend Latitudes for any occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a very special venue for a special occasion! Request a table outdoors and make your reservation to coincide with the sunset. It is spectacular! The food is very good, too!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing......everything was perfect.... Food, presentation, service, ambience. Just book it....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The view and the food were spectacular. Service was good. The blueberry Minuto is quite possibly the most refreshing cocktail I have ever had.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Special night out! We were all very pleased with the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The view and overall ambiance was incredible! The food was good (not excellent) and expensive but so is everything in Key West. We would highly recommend going at least once!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing location, great food and service, great value for the price level. No complaints at all.

Tags: Great Beer, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely short boat ride to Sunset Key and you are transported to a lovely retreat under the palms. Lobster roll was hearty and flavorful a side of sweet potato salad was pretty and tasty. Views are postcard perfect!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The boat ride from Key West to Sunset Key set the stage for a beautiful experience. The restaurant was upscale tropical and the view from the patio was wonderful. The service was excellent and the food was delicious and portions were generous. Four hours of parking were also included so the expensive lunch was a good value.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Terrific. The views are fantastic. The food and service were beyond reproach. Expensive but top notch quality.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Fine dining in a visually stunning atmosphere. Outstanding attention to detail and needs of guests. Culinary at its best! Our first visit to Key West and Latitudes---looking forward to return visit. I have shared our review with others visiting the area in the next month. Our waiter was dignified and his recommendations were excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Setting was gorgeous and the wait staff was always helpful and at the ready but not intrusive. Food had excellent flavor without being overly formal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Lovely setting by the water. Short trip by complimentary boat to the island. Attentive, pleasant server who was able to help with the menu selections. Pricey, even for lunch, but we expected that. My grouper sabdwisg was wonderful. My Cosmo was good (not great) $15. Draft beers $6. I would go again, but feel the food was not exceptional. I would recommend going at sunset and sitting on outside patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place is a must for anyone who visits Key West. Outdoor seating is a must as the view of the beach and the palm trees is simply heavenly. You will want to linger just to enjoy one of the most pristine island views for any dining experience. It is well worth the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The waitress was very professional and helpful. Food choices were great and all we had was delicious. Very reasonably priced for the location and surroundings.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Loved this place. I cannot wait until the next time. Such a wonderful experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing restaurant with absolutely beautiful views. Apt for celebrating special occasions. Very professional and friendly staff. Food was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We dine here at least monthly and have been disappointed in the service the past two visits. Does not appear to have enough servers on duty. The server is very friendly when finally comes to the table but the length of time to get drinks, food, and bill was unsatisfactory.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Latitudes never disappoints. Food is outstanding and the service is great. Thought this last trip may get bad when a group of loud obnoxious guests decided their conversation was more important than everyone else's, but staff quickly intervened and made sure they quieted down. Oh and if I didn't mention, the food is outstanding!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was just perfect from the beautiful sunset, to the incredible views, wonderful service and excellent meal. My husband and I each had the lobster bisque which we highly recommend, the yellow tail snapper superb and my husband loved his steak. A wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent view, great service, very comfortable and relaxing my wife and I went for an early valentines dinner. She ordered the Lobster salad and loved it. The salad was huge. I ordered the Lobster Roll sand which is was presented very nicely however it tasted very bland. All in all we had a great time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service with a spectacular view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant is located on the most beautiful beach in the keys. I highly recommended coming here not only for the view and ambiance but the food as well.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A phenomenal restaurant on Sunset Key. We had a wonderful lunch with excellent appetizers and main dishes. Our waiter was superb as well, recommending a cocktail that both my wife and myself loved. If you're on vacation looking for a date-time lunch or dinner, go here. It's priced high, but it's well worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

take a ferry to the restaurant..beautiful setting...get there for the sunset and try to sit outside....very good food...expensive

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch very much. Great food and great server, Dan.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely loved this restaurant . Was the food highlight of our trip to Key West. Location was gorgeous. Service fantastic and the food was out of this world.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was out third visit to Latitudes. From the friendly staff on board the launch that takes you to the private island to the waiter who served us graciously, it was a wonderful time! Each time we are in the Keys at Valentine's Day, we gather some friends and go to Latitudes. We know we will dine on the beach, have excellent service, a delicious meal and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The mojitos were quite good, and everyone enjoyed their entrees. My Maine Lobster salad was spilling with lobster and a crisp citrus dressing. The conch fritters were also very good. We will be back again!

Tags: Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The beachfront dining provides a great atmosphere and wonderful views whether during the day or at sunset. The short 8 minute ferry ride adds the the feel of being on a tropical island. The service was perfect and our lunch was leisurely paced at our request. I would definitely return again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Latitudes is a wonderful place to take those visiting relatives or friends. The free parking, shuttle ride, and lovely setting are always a hit. The food is delicious, and the waitstaff is personable and efficient. They serve a killer lobster roll.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.