About Latitudes

245 Front Street
Westin Key West Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Westin marina, 245 Front St. Parking is complimentary in the Westin parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Westin Marina, 245 Front Street.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in Westin garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Latitudes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Service
Key West / Florida Keys
17 More
Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Outdoor Dining
Key West / Florida Keys
Romantic
Key West / Florida Keys
Scenic View
Key West / Florida Keys
Special Occasion
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Service
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Outdoor Dining
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Romantic
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Scenic View
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Special Occasion
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

scenic view (515)
great for outdoor dining (491)
romantic (489)
See All
special occasion (467)
great for lunch (262)
fit for foodies (260)
great for brunch (135)
notable wine list (106)
good for groups (86)
hot spot (53)
neighborhood gem (41)
late-night find (23)
kid-friendly (22)
 (17)
vibrant bar scene (17)
 (15)
 (13)
 (5)
 (4)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening at Latitudes

Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I decided to visit Key West during the Memorial Day weekend knowing that we would have a difficult time deciding where we would eat during our short visit. Upon arriving at Latitudes we immediately realized that we had chosen this location correctly. From start to finish we had an amazing time and were treated extremely well by the Latitudes team and the support staff who ensured that we were ferried to the location promptly and with utmost care. The environment and ambiance competed for our attention with the noteworthy and delectable meal leaving my wife and I extremely happy with our whole night. Our time together was enhanced by Latitudes commitment to excellence and we definitely plan to return when in Key West again. Sensational meal, wonderful staff, and exceptional location.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again Latitudes did not disappoint, ...

Dined 3 days ago

Once again Latitudes did not disappoint, an amazing sunset just added to the awesome experience. Service and food was first rate as usual, we will be back during our next visit to Key West.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant! Food and view was ...

Dined 4 days ago

Excellent restaurant! Food and view was fantastic. Our lunch here was my favorite part of our trip to Key West!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We wanted to get away from the craziness ...

Dined 4 days ago

We wanted to get away from the craziness of Key West and this was the perfect place! We took a boat from the Westin Marina to Sunset Key and arrived at the beautiful restaurant Latitudes for lunch. We were seated right away and the service was impeccable. The lobster bisque was amazing! I had the blackened grouper sandwich and it was delicious. We'll definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always great!

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Always great!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service, and amazing a ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service, and amazing ambiance. Impressed and delighted every time I go there.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic food and view was expectacular ...

Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food and view was expectacular. Ordered the sea food pasta and my husband ordered the lobster. Both dishes were great. Desert -I recommend trying the pineapple bread pudding. Delicious ! 😋

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our 20th annive ...

Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary last week and dined at Latitudes. Could not have asked for a better view to a great sunset and some of the most outstanding food either of us have ever eaten. We will definitely be dining again on our next trip.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful sunset view. The staff was won ...

Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful sunset view. The staff was wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful View and Excellant Food

Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant is beautiful. We had table outside on water edge, with the sun setting and tiki torches lit, it was perfect for our special occasion . Food was excellent, hubby had scallops and I had grouper. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful setting, excellent service and ...

Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful setting, excellent service and delicious food! The grouper was outstanding. The boat ride over to Sunset Key was wonderful and I highly suggest getting a reservation time that coincides with the sunset. I enjoyed the sunset from the dock that has great unobstructed views.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The outdoor dining and atmosphere were f ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The outdoor dining and atmosphere were fantastic. Cannot beat the atmosphere. The burrata cheese app and my waygu skirt beef steak were absolutely delicious. My wife ordered the sea scallops but asked for a different side because she does not like mushrooms. The change was not a problem, but the dish still came with a full cup of mushrooms on top of the scallops; little bit of a let down. I would also pass on the desserts. We tried the cake sampler and creme brulee sampler and neither was anything special.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing setting, gorgeous view of the su ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Amazing setting, gorgeous view of the sunset

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Almost everything about the experience w ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Almost everything about the experience was perfect. My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, and we decided to have a dinner watching the sunset. We were able to get reservations for late evening and we went over early to watch the sunset from the pier with a drink. The setting was perfect and the wait staff was friendly and attentive...not overly so to annoy, but enough so that you were never left wanting for anything. The food was very good and the prices were competitive with the better dining spots on Key West with the added ambiance of the isolated island that made it feel special. The only issue: I checked in with the host/hostess when we arrived 30 minutes prior to our reservation. We were in no hurry, however there were several couples that had reservations after us that got seated in front of us. We were told they would come get us from the outside bar, but it took us checking up on the situation four times to finally get a seat as they never came to look for us and sat others in our place( we were always put on the "next available" each time I checked). I had the feeling the front didn't actually bother to come for us or forgot as their replies to us each time we checked in (starting 15 minutes after our reservation time) sounded surprised, then scripted. However, they did make it up to us by giving us a fantastic table which made up for the delay. Other than feeling a little aggravated and hungry during the long wait, everything was as close to perfect as you can get. And yes, they did read the reason why we were visiting and wished us happy anniversary multiple times, so they do pay attention to the reservation details. Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We recently dined at Latitudes to celebr ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We recently dined at Latitudes to celebrate a wedding anniversary, and OH. MY. GOD. My husband and I both agree this was the BEST restaurant experience we've ever had. Everything was spectacular. The drinks were delicious, the food was delicious, the bread was delicious, the dessert was too die for, the service was amazing, and the view...We had dinner outside, with a view of the ocean and the sunset. I could not have asked for more. We will definitely be planning a trip to the Keys soon just to have dinner at this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our experience was incredible as usual! ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our experience was incredible as usual! Michael was fabulous! Very personable and very attentive to our needs. So nice to have a "real" person instead of a stuffy-impersonal robot! The menu had a gracious selection and the two entrees we chose ( filet and snapper(?) were excellent! The overall experience was beyond all expectations and gave a feeling of welcome and no need to hurry through. It was also very pleasant to have a dining experience not blasting with loud music , sporting events or the presence of children!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous in every way... Ambiance, servi ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Fabulous in every way... Ambiance, service, and food

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Incredible atmosphere and good food! Har ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Incredible atmosphere and good food! Hard to beat this beach location!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Magical Breakfast in Private Island

Dined on May 21, 2016

This is a hotel restaurant from the Westin Sunset Key Hotel. It is on a private island only accessible by a boat ferry. We had breakfast on the open patio covered by umbrellas and palm trees with a beautiful view of the clear blue sea. My wife had the blubbery pancakes and I had the egg benedict with salmon and spinach. Both were delicious. The café latte served in tall crystal glasses was rich and well prepared. The portions are not large, but satisfying. Just before the food was to be served we felt too hot to be outside, it was an unseasonably hot week in Key West with no breeze, so we asked the waiter if we could move to a table inside with a view but with A/C!! He charmingly obliged and we had a wonderful breakfast without a sweat. We notice other patrons who did not move indoors were uncomfortably hot while having their breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the entrees we had was not accept ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

One of the entrees we had was not acceptable quality and our server immediately apologized and suggested a replacement which she brought at no cost. Great service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

The restaurant should install fans on the patio!

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was incredible; the view was great, but the heat was unbearable! Being a 5-star restaurant, we think they could install fans and/or misters outside. There was only one other couple dining on the patio, so we also thought the service could have been more timely. The server was friendly, but he was dripping sweat, which was an appetite turnoff.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lunch at Lattitudes

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great place for lunch, great food, service and view is awesome ! It was very hot , outside was preferred , waiters were very accommodating moving us inside. AC was welcome just didn't enjoy eating in bar area with big screen tv. Will definitely go back for sunset dinner!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite Restaurant Ever!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Nothing but good things to say about Latitudes! Amazing service, incredible food, scenic view! Make sure you save room for dessert! I felt like a Queen!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We don't get to Key West very often from ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We don't get to Key West very often from California, but every time we do, we go to Lattitudes. It can be a little hot in the late spring or summer so suggest you planning around the heat. Other times of year, its perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Latitudes is a special occasion restaura ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Latitudes is a special occasion restaurant. Everything about our evening was fabulous. The view was spectacular and the food was outstanding. The only negative for us was the hostess' snooty attitude when we asked if it were possible to wait for a table outside. I'm pretty sure she actually looked down her nose at us and then peremptorily dismissed us to our indoor table. Not an inviting or welcoming personality, for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the ferry ride to the dinner, Lati ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

From the ferry ride to the dinner, Latitudes was a wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for our 25th Anniversary. Everythi ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Went for our 25th Anniversary. Everything was fabulous. Food was incredible. The snapper was delicious. View of sunset is incomparable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Just perfect!

Dined on May 18, 2016

We had reservations for our 30th wedding anniversary. The restaurant is on a separate island from Key West, so you take an 8 min ferry ride. If you time your reservations correctly, you get to see a beautiful sunset. The food and service was very good. Our server, Dan, was very attentive. We had key lime pie for dessert, which I highly recommend. They do have outside seating, but we chose to sit inside. We were able to look out from our table, and you see the water, sunset, and the tiki torches that are lit by the restaurant. Very romantic.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch restaurant on a beautiful priv ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Top notch restaurant on a beautiful private island accessed by a short ferry ride from Key West. Luxury appointments with a spectacular water view and excellent food. Excellent service from the crew on the ferry to the wait staff. A must visit for anyone going to Key West.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Disappointed

Dined on May 18, 2016

No mention at time of booking that there is a restricted menu at lunch ..... big disappointment

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for lunch and it was great. Be sure ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Went for lunch and it was great. Be sure to have the conch fritters! Was a very hot day so we ate inside but it was still beautiful. We come every year.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our most memorable and amazing ev ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

One of our most memorable and amazing evenings in Key West. Susan was a delight and very knowledgeable regarding the menu. With a group of six, they were very accommodating and provided an amazing experience for all. We highly recommend for couples and groups.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Private, romantic, don't pass up

Dined on May 16, 2016

Private, romantic, don't pass up

food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Great food, great view, terrible service

Dined on May 15, 2016

Let me first start out by saying that this was our third visit to Latitudes. The prior two visits were absolutely wonderful. This visit could have been wonderful also if it had not been for the absolutely atrocious service. I will not go into all of the details but our waitress should be doing anything but being a server, and I use the term server very loosely because she did very little serving. She was obviously in way over her head, how she obtained this job is a real wonder to us. Now on to the food, it was fantastic! I had the Seafood Pasta ($42) which was full of large shrimp and scallops, very, very good. My wife started with the Lobster Bisque ($10) followed by the Saffron Crusted Black Grouper ($38) which she said were both delicious. The weather and the sunset could not have been better for this special evening. It is just so unfortunate that all of this was somewhat ruined by an inept server. On a more positive note, we would like to say that the manager Andrea did apologize and she was vey sincere in her apology. However, this was the worst service we have ever had at any restaurant much less a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance was lovely. Service outstanding ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Ambiance was lovely. Service outstanding. Food was very good. The lobster bisque was wonderful and the yellowtail snapper and risotto excellent. I thought prices a little high but since the atmosphere was so nice it was worth the experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful experience. We cele ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This was a wonderful experience. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and the staff on my request gave us an outside well placed table that exceeded expectation and absolutely made our evening. My wife and I spend a lot trying new and great restaurants. We both agreed that Altitudes was one of the very best.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great service and the best vi ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food great service and the best view.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! Words do not do it justice. You ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Amazing! Words do not do it justice. You MUST go. The view is to die for. Amazing service, well priced, a one of a kind gem

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great views with food to match

Dined on May 14, 2016

Starting with a glass of chilled Rose from France in hand, the beach setting at Lattitude is stunning and hard to beat. The menu offers a great range of dishes, some classics and some local specialties. Overall a very enjoyable experience for lunch or dinner

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing cheese plate

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Amazing cheese plate

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.