About Latitudes

245 Front Street
Westin Key West Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Westin marina, 245 Front St. Parking is complimentary in the Westin parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Westin Marina, 245 Front Street.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in Westin garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Fruit Plate
  • pancakes
Fruit Plate
pancakes

Latitudes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Service
Key West / Florida Keys
17 More
Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Outdoor Dining
Key West / Florida Keys
Romantic
Key West / Florida Keys
Scenic View
Key West / Florida Keys
Special Occasion
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Service
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Outdoor Dining
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Romantic
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Scenic View
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Special Occasion
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

scenic view (483)
great for outdoor dining (463)
romantic (442)
See All
special occasion (440)
fit for foodies (220)
great for lunch (219)
great for brunch (110)
notable wine list (106)
good for groups (82)
hot spot (55)
neighborhood gem (36)
kid-friendly (25)
late-night find (25)
vibrant bar scene (13)
Sort By:
Newest
4387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food & setting is beautiful

Dined a day ago

Good food & setting is beautiful

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful sunset view. Call early for r ...

Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful sunset view. Call early for reservations since the slots fill quickly for sunset viewing. Hot and humid so dress appropriately but dress code is applicable. Experienced bartender and the pina coladas were tasty and refreshing. We had a variety of appetizers/desserts, no entrees; but all were made well and worth the price. If a special occasion, this is a perfect spot. There is an 6 minute boat ride from Key West to the island that Lattitudes is located. A memorable dining place. Outdoor seating is not guaranteed even with request but later dining time request is more likely to get outdoor seating if requested.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience is unique, the surroundings ...

Dined 3 days ago

The ambience is unique, the surroundings are exceptional, the sunset is an event to watch. The food is outstanding, I tried the best lobster bisque ever, the service is good, but not reach the woah factor, as the two prior comments. Definitively a restaurant to visit that will leave you a memorable experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!We are always happy to go to L ...

Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful!We are always happy to go to Latitudes Food wonderful, ambiance unbelievable !

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an amazing experience at Latitude ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We had an amazing experience at Latitudes. The view was breathtaking, the food was amazing, the service was friendly and professional. Enjoyed the ferry over, 4 min. everything was top notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The trip over to the island where yhe re ...

Dined 5 days ago

The trip over to the island where yhe restaurant was located was the best part. Pleasant surroundings, good food once we arrived.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The perfect spot for my husbands birthda ...

Dined 6 days ago

The perfect spot for my husbands birthday dinner. Could not have hoped for a more picturesque evening. The atmosphere exceeded my expectations and the food was refreshing and memorable. Have already recommended to friends and family and look forward to our next visit :)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We chose Latitudes to celebrate our 25th ...

Dined 6 days ago

We chose Latitudes to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary on the recommendation of friends. It was a part of a week-long second honeymoon for my husband and I; a vacation we had been planning for quite sometime, and the first for just the two of us since our first honeymoon. Needless to say, it was a very big deal to us, and something we felt deserving of a special celebration, especially on the actual anniversary date. The host wished us a happy anniversary upon arrival, and a lovely table had been arranged for us waterside in order to view the spectacular Key West sunsets. The setting was perfect, the food was good (although we both agreed not as fabulous as we had hoped), but our special night was treated rather ordinary by the wait staff. I did not expect freebies, or any sort of discount on our meal; however, everywhere else we had dinner during our trip, we experienced exceptional service with that extra personal touch that was just a part of the experience; unrelated to our own occasion. So it was such a letdown to receive such impersonal service at a restaurant that is considered a five-star dining experience. When someone makes reservations at Latitudes, the entire evening should be treated as an event, even if it is simply a night out. For our special celebration to receive little to no special attention means we won't be back, and will not be recommending Latitudes to our own friends.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very warm in June. I was sweating heavil ...

Dined 6 days ago

Very warm in June. I was sweating heavily and I could not enjoy meal. Need outdoor fans and cool mist. Also music.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on the patio, although a bit hot, ...

Dined 6 days ago

Dinner on the patio, although a bit hot, was the highlight of our vacation to Key West. We didn't have many good sunsets but the one the night we were at Latitudes was perfect! It's the place to go for a special treat.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

Celebrated my 76th birthday At Latitudes ...

Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated my 76th birthday At Latitudes. Very nice!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! Great sunset!

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

Fantastic! Great sunset!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated our 39th weddin ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary at Latitudes. We enjoyed the occasion from start to finish, from the welcome onto the boat through to the farewell. The food was excellent and the service was attentive, but not intrusive. We particularly enjoyed the table location outside on the edge with a fabulous view of the sunset. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great! Perfect sunset settin ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Service was great! Perfect sunset setting!!! A MUST SEE !!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fine Dining, Lovely Evening, and Scenic ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Fine Dining, Lovely Evening, and Scenic View My husband and I took the ferry from Key West to Sunset Bay which was a nice trip over. The British Indies decor was very comfortable and laid back for a great atmosphere. Outdoor patio tables were very scenic for dining; however, we were only able to get a table inside with a great view. Our fish dishes were very nice and not overcooked. Our Server, Chrissy, was very attentive and the nice young man helping her kept our water glasses filled. Very pleasant and enjoyable evening! We will return when visiting Key West again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate here for an anniversary dinner and t ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Ate here for an anniversary dinner and the only thing better than the view was the service. I mentioned something in our Open Table booking about it being our anniversary and our server went above and beyond to make it a special night. 5 stars! Top 3 restaurants my wife and I have ever eaten at. Quite, amazing view and outdoor seating area in the sand covered by palm trees and gas light lanterns. We will return to Key West one day solely to dine at this restaurant again. The ferry service is also prompt and fast!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful..great for special occasions. ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Beautiful..great for special occasions. Staff very attentive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was recommended to us be ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to us before we visited Key West. We are so glad we made a reservation. We thoroughly enjoyed eating outside along the water. The scenery was spectacular, and it was so relaxing. The service and food were excellent. This is a must if you visit Key West!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful sunset The atmosphere is terr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Beautiful sunset The atmosphere is terrific and the staff was very friendly. Ferry boat will not let you board too early before your reservation so be aware. We thought we would go over an hour early , walk around , have a drink at the bar. However we were not allowed to go that early , only 1/2 hour early. Wish Lattitudes would tell you what time they prefer you board the ferry would save showing up too early.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Service was slow and poor, food was unre ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was slow and poor, food was unremarkable, ambiance is very good.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I was in Key West for vacation and Latit ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I was in Key West for vacation and Latitudes was hands down the best dining experience of the week. Pricey but reasonable considering you get one of the best views on the entire island during your meal. I highly recommend making your reservations near sunset time to take in the amazing view.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family enjoyed a birthday celebratio ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our family enjoyed a birthday celebration while staying at the Sunset Key Resort.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Our visit to Latitudes was a recommendat ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Our visit to Latitudes was a recommendation from a friend...beautiful sunset, good food, arrival via ferry. So glad we went but this was a one time experience. Price point was expected, having previewed the menu. Dinner was great, service not so much, as we were both unimpressed by both the hostess and our waitress.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Latitudes is located on an island off Ke ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Latitudes is located on an island off Key West. From the boat ride over to the island, to dinner, to the ride back to Key West the experience was excellent. Service was outstanding. The food was creative and very good. Drinks were well-prepared. The sunset view was worth the price. An wonderful restaurant for a special or romantic occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! The location was beautiful, t ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Fantastic! The location was beautiful, the service was excellent, and the food was superb.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want to treat yourself to a beaut ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

If you want to treat yourself to a beautiful dining experience this is the place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's the best restaurant on sunset key. ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

It's the best restaurant on sunset key. Very delicious food and cocktails. Did I mention that it's the only place open to the public on sunset key.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The atmosphere and view were spectacular ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The atmosphere and view were spectacular . We chose an indoor table due to heat. The salad was impressive. We followed with the surf and turf. The steak was one of the most tender and flavorful I've eaten, but I was less than impressed with the lobster. I for drawn butter, and it tasted like cooking oil. Key lime pie for dessert did not disappoint: definitely the best part of the meal. For such an upscale restaurant, I was quite displeased with the service. Our waiter disappeared for half of our meal and forgot to bring our glass of wine with dinner. By the time he arrived, we had finished the main course. But overall a memorable meal in a beautiful setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing views and amazing service make t ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Amazing views and amazing service make this a must-do in Key West. Food was very good and I would take note of the dishes that have won awards as they were exceptional. We were seated about 30 minutes prior to sunset with some light clouds making it comfortable to be seated on the beach which turned out to be perfect for viewing the amazing colors as the sun dipped below the horizon. Would highly recommend to finish off a Key West visit.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great outdoor dining experience. Would h ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great outdoor dining experience. Would highly recommend.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, the scene was beau ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was amazing, the scene was beautiful and the service from Danny...priceless! This was our first time here and we will come back. Our waiter Danny was attentive with a great sense of humor. The food was delicious and the view only complemented the location. This is a hidden gem.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful! I will definitely go back nex ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Wonderful! I will definitely go back next time I'm in Key West.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We got the surf and turf. My wife though ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We got the surf and turf. My wife thought it was one of the best steaks she has ever had. The service was wonderful. One thing I would mention is to be at the docks 5 minutes early because the shuttle leaves right at your scheduled time. We showed up one minute late and it had left. Wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality dinning experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view, the food, the service, the boa ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The view, the food, the service, the boat ride....just a perfectly run operation. I'd go back everyday if I could.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family trip for breakfast, on a friend's ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Family trip for breakfast, on a friend's recommendation we all got the eggs Benedict and it was amazing. Will DEFINITELY be back for more breakfasts in the future with guests visiting town. Enjoyed it so much I brought additional family that came into town a few days later over for lunch. I highly recommend Latitudes for every-day dining in addition to special occasions!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

For $38.00, I expected more than 3 scall ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

For $38.00, I expected more than 3 scallops. My wife's wedge salad was not worth $12.00. I would be willing to pay if the entrees reflected these prices. The lobster and crab cake was mostly deviled crab. $21.00? Views were spectacular. Maybe I'll try breakfast or lunch next time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had brunch here on a Saturday morning ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had brunch here on a Saturday morning - it is our favorite memory of Key West! The view was amazing, the restaurant was beautiful, and the food was delicious. The donuts are not to be passed up!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful dinner on the beach at sunset. ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Beautiful dinner on the beach at sunset. The service and food was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment you step aboard the laun ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

From the moment you step aboard the launch until you return to port, a trip out to Latitudes is like a mini-vacation for us locals. The drinks refresh, the food delights. And if you are lucky enough to have the dashing Dan as your server, laughs are on the menu, too. Go. Just go.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Eating dinner on the beach of a private ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Eating dinner on the beach of a private island with amazing view of the sunset, and fantastic food...not much else you can ask for. Our meal was perfect start to finish. We'll be back the next time we're in town. 100%

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.