About Latitudes

245 Front Street
Westin Key West Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Westin marina, 245 Front St. Parking is complimentary in the Westin parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Westin Marina, 245 Front Street.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in Westin garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Fruit Plate
  • pancakes
Fruit Plate
pancakes

Latitudes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
15 More
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Outdoor Dining
Key West / Florida Keys
Romantic
Key West / Florida Keys
Scenic View
Key West / Florida Keys
Special Occasion
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Outdoor Dining
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Romantic
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Scenic View
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Special Occasion
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

scenic view (402)
great for outdoor dining (379)
romantic (371)
See All
special occasion (367)
fit for foodies (178)
great for lunch (166)
notable wine list (89)
great for brunch (86)
good for groups (65)
hot spot (45)
neighborhood gem (30)
late-night find (21)
kid-friendly (17)
vibrant bar scene (10)
Sort By:
Newest
4443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The view was beautiful for sunset but it ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 2 days ago

The view was beautiful for sunset but it was so hot we were really uncomfortable and it did spoil the experience. The patio fans really didn't do much at all but if that could be improved it would be amazing. Food was solid and good but not too huge portions. Cocktails on their menu were too sweet but when we asked for classics the bartender made them perfectly. Waiter was wonderful and did move us inside when the heat got too much and we asked to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The views and atmosphere are to die for! ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 4 days ago

The views and atmosphere are to die for! We had lunch and dinner there and even with rain at the end it was a perfect occasion. Our lunch waiter was fantastic unfortunately our dinner waitress was not near as hospitable and she ran out of steam quickly.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

We loved our server Chrissy and all the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

We loved our server Chrissy and all the staff were amazing. She took it above and beyond however.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gorgeous setting with excellent food and ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined 6 days ago

Gorgeous setting with excellent food and beautiful view. Food and service wonderful. I would have preferred to put our party of four at the open six top table so all of us could have faced the sunset. We were crowded into a very small table when the restaurant was not busy and a six top was open. Two of us had no view. Additionally, I made our reservation 1.5 months in advance, and confirmed both by phone and email. When we were greeted by the attendant to board the ferry to the island, she had no record of our reservation and made us feel like idiots. She told us to stand to the side and wait for everyone else to board. I finally showed her the confirmation on my phone and she let us pass. It put a bad taste in my mouth. Not a good idea to have the first impression make patrons feel unwelcome.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had an amazing sunset dining experien ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had an amazing sunset dining experience at Latitudes. Our waiter was Michael and all of his recommendations made our night even more pleasurable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food, service and ambiance. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food, service and ambiance. The combination of these three points made this one of our top ten meals of all time and we travel extensively around the world. Well expensive, especially by Key West standards, it is worth every penny.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great experience perfect view of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall great experience perfect view of the sunset. Beautiful landscape and extra perfect service. Fairly priced meal I love my app tuna tartar..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It's all about the view at Latitudes, wh ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It's all about the view at Latitudes, while the food was fine, we were far more focused on the scenery than we were with our dinner. Totally worth the 5 minute ferry ride from the mainland!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful experience ! We went after sun ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beautiful experience ! We went after sunset and dined by tiki light. Do not miss this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very disappointed we could not eat outsi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very disappointed we could not eat outside. There are a lot of other restaurants with great food but the outside atmosphere is what makes Latitudes the best. They were not busy at all for lunch on a hot day but could not put 2 tables together for a party of 8. Instead we were stuck in a corner where the waiter couldn't even walk around the table inside. Won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

We loved our dinner at Latitudes! The lo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We loved our dinner at Latitudes! The location is a 20. The food was excellent. I would recommend Latitudes for a special dinner, or special occasion. Definitely classy. The view and outdoor dining are the best.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant location is unique in tha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The restaurant location is unique in that it sits on the best spot of Sunset Key, off Key West. The dining room is very elegant and classy. The food was very good, but not exceptional, service is attentive and courteous.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The dining location with a beautiful wat ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The dining location with a beautiful waterfront view, food outstanding and service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful location and ambiance. Service ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Wonderful location and ambiance. Service was great. Good wine selection. Steak was perfect but the lobster was a little over cooked. Tuna was great. We will certainly be back. Everyone in our group was very pleased with their experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went to Latitudes after we got marrie ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We went to Latitudes after we got married in Key West at sunset. It was wonderfully romantic. Food was delicious and service was attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful restaurant with exceptional fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with exceptional food. Attentive crew manned ferry to Key, easy access to restaurant. Seats right by floor-to-ceiling windows so gorgeous view of outdoor seating (would have been outside if later in evening) and the oceans... porpoises playing in full view... wonderful waiter and great food. Best the tuna (fresh caught) tartare.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Latitudes is absolutely amazing. You can ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Latitudes is absolutely amazing. You can't beat the service, the food, and the scenery! This is my favorite restaurant to have romantic date nights with my husband, and our go-to when we have family visiting Key West. I have never had a bad experience here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favourites!! So beautiful!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

One of my favourites!! So beautiful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Dan was an excellent server. W ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Loved it! Dan was an excellent server. Went there twice on a four day trip it is that great!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a patio table, right by the water ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a patio table, right by the water and it was fabulous.. Every bite, every moment, every second. Will definitely return there every time I'm in Key West!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great overall experience howeve ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had a great overall experience however our waitress was not to our expectation (an expectation of a fine dining wait staff). She did not give any considerations when we expressed to her that our steak was over cooked. All she said was, "it should be the way you wanted if you cut in the middle".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Good food, good service great location, ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good food, good service great location, would recommend to anyone visiting Key west in the near future

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it is hard to put into words how great a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

it is hard to put into words how great a place this is

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Victor was our server and did a great jo ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Victor was our server and did a great job. It was our 49th anniversary and our key lime pie was served with a sparkler. Great food and great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a great and beautiful place. I wou ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

It's a great and beautiful place. I would recommend this to anyone that was looking for a special night out. The scenic view is beautiful and the outdoor patio couldn't be better. All and all, it's a great place.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You cannot beat the view! Beautiful, rel ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

You cannot beat the view! Beautiful, relaxing ambiance with great food and service....Delightful!!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We take the boat here every year for lun ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We take the boat here every year for lunch. The setting is exquisite. The lobster salad is amazing with a huge amount of lobster, and my husband lived his chicken salad. Latitudes is a very special place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic! Food and service was excepti ...

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Fantastic! Food and service was exceptional. Very romantic and the view was magnificent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

More than perfect! The short 8 minutes b ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

More than perfect! The short 8 minutes boat ride makes it even more special and the sunset is really quite impressive from this location!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time and lunch at Lat ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We had a wonderful time and lunch at Latitudes! We sat outside, fabulous view. The boat runs every half hour so when we were finished with lunch we only had to wait 5 minutes to catch the boat back.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a beautiful view and attentive wait ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Such a beautiful view and attentive waiters. Food was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everthing was great except the waiter ne ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Everthing was great except the waiter never checked back when the food was dropped off and he never filled my soda once

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

The location is superb as was the food. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The location is superb as was the food. The waiter could not have been more pleasant or attentive. This is a perfect combination of outstanding view, food, and service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is AMAZING!! The food is abso ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This place is AMAZING!! The food is absolutely decadent and bursting with flavor! You can not go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Might just be the best restaurant in key ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Might just be the best restaurant in key west, great experience as always and superb ambiance, keeps us coming back year after year!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience was amazing; but flavors on ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The ambience was amazing; but flavors on food could have been more bold. We never add salt and found we had to add it to every dish. The service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

They were so accommodating ..., would hi ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

They were so accommodating ..., would highly recommend .

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate here a few times during our stay. F ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Ate here a few times during our stay. Food for the most part was good, lobster bisque had no seasoning, a few other glitches, but overall good. Beautiful setting. Service was tolerable, but not friendly. The hostesses were full of attitude. Every time we approached the host stand we had to say hello to get her to acknowledge us. We spent 5 minutes waiting for her to get off the phone and make contact or acknowledge our existence. This continued with our last meal and a different hostess. We felt we were imposing on them by dining in the restaurant, yes we were well dressed and had reservations. Simply inexcusable at this level of dining. We will not return to this resort or this restaurant due to this - we can't be the only ones who notice.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Never a bad meal here. Love the vibe thi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Never a bad meal here. Love the vibe this little island has. Whether dining on the beach, terrace or indoors, this place never disappoints. I will definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.