About Latitudes

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Margaritaville Resort Marina, 245 Front St. Parking is complimentary in the Margaritaville Resort parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

245 Front Street
Margaritaville Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Margaritaville Resort Marina, 245 Front Street.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in the Margaritaville Resort parking garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Latitudes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (232)
Scenic View (231)
Romantic (205)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (202)
Special Occasion (191)
Good for a Date (157)
Good for Anniversaries (150)
Quiet Conversation (102)
Good for Birthdays (94)
Creative Cuisine (71)
Great for Lunch (64)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Local Ingredients (51)
Handcrafted Cocktails (51)
Notable Wine List (46)
Cozy (43)
Worth the Drive (42)
Fun (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Great for Brunch (29)
Authentic (23)
Casual (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Healthy (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Bar Seating (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Seasonal (17)
Business Meals (16)
People Watching (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fireplace (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Family Style (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Private Room (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
5188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything about this restaurant is wond ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything about this restaurant is wonderful! The ambience, the service, the food, the service. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding, we go there every time we c ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding, we go there every time we come to Key West. Ambience and food was outstanding. We had a new waitress and the service was not up to their normal high standards.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

As usual, Latitudes was an amazing plac ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

As usual, Latitudes was an amazing place for my wife and I. Friendly staff, outstanding food, and extraordinary atmosphere. We go at least once a year, and every time we go, we realize why it is one of our favorite restaurants. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Every time we visit Key West we go to Latitudes. It is exceptional. The menu has wonderful choices and the atmosphere can't be beat. Breathtaking views, great food and cocktails!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food! Beautiful setting. Loved ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome food! Beautiful setting. Loved every second of this restaurant. Food was fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very delightful evening. Got to enjoy a ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 3 days ago

Very delightful evening. Got to enjoy a beautiful sunset, then a delicious dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Reservations are required along with cas ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Reservations are required along with casual dress. You'll take a 10 minute ferry ride over to Sunset Key. The atmosphere couldn't be any better. Suggest going over to enjoy the sunset. Your reservation time will be the time you board the boat so plan accordingly. Absolutely fantastic outdoor dining view! Highly recommended if you are in Key West!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for my husband's birthday. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We went here for my husband's birthday. Everything about this place is breath taking! The ocean view and sunset are truly something to see! Breathless! The food and service was top notch! You will NOT be disappointed! Make reservations weeks in advance for sunset dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Latitudes is a must for any Key West vac ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Latitudes is a must for any Key West vacation. A bit of a splurge, but the quality of the food and portions seemed appropriate. Couple this reservation with a day pass at their small beach ($40 pp for beach access), and you have a really nice, quiet, relaxing day at this beautiful resort.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Very disappointing considering the price ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointing considering the price. Lovely setting but just okay food. We did not see or taste and lobster in the lobster crusted grouper. Angela, our waitress was very nice.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was not very good especially co ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was not very good especially considering the price points. It was a very nice atmosphere and scenery. Service was a best marginal considering the place was almost empty.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

The most romantic restaurant I have been ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The most romantic restaurant I have been to in years. Boat ride to paradise. Great service and fantastic food

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great setting, great service. A must fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great setting, great service. A must for the Sunset experience in Key West. One meal was OK, not exceptional. The other meal was overcooked, tough and dry. At Latitude's prices all meals should be higher quality. So location, setting and service were just fine. Food came up short.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Overall, Latitudes was decent. Go for th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall, Latitudes was decent. Go for the ambience which is amazing. The food is just ok. You cannot visit Sunset Key Island unless you are going to the restaurant or staying there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

We went for breakfast since nothing was ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for breakfast since nothing was appealing on the lunch menu.

It was a wonderful time. Our server was great.

Pretty pricey but it was an occasion so why not?

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome dining experience. Our waiter Da ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome dining experience. Our waiter Dan was fabulous. Phenomenal view from our waterfront table. Relaxing atmosphere and were not at all rushed to get through lunch. A must-do when in Key West!!!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Latitudes we use it for all of our ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

Love Latitudes we use it for all of our special occasions!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat to dine here and well wor ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Always a treat to dine here and well worth the price for the great food and atmosphere!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great location! Great views! Wonderful l ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great location! Great views! Wonderful location for a romantic night or special occasions. Service was exceptional! All around a wonderful experience.

We arrived right before sunset and watched the sun set right after we were seated, drinks in hand.

We have been recommending this restaurant to other vacationers all week long. We would definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Latitudes is all about location! We wer ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Latitudes is all about location! We were greeted and seated quickly. The waiter was super efficient in getting us water, cocktails, and a bottle of wine. What our waiter failed to tell us was about the specials that we overheard during desert as our waiter greeted the table beside us - that was bad! We started with the French Onion Soup and CrabCakes - both were good! We moved onto salads and both of them were good! I had the Skirt steak and it was cooked perfectly. My date had the grouper special and it arrived overcooked, cold and dried out - like it had been sitting under the heat lamps for 15 minutes. I would call this meal average at best and cannot recommend Latitudes.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Our first visit was 16 years ago and we ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our first visit was 16 years ago and we wanted to repeat the fine dining in a great location with good views over the ocean. Eddie, our waiter, gave a good brief on the menu and options and looked after us very well. An excellent experience. We will go back if we re-visit Key West.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful beachfront setting with feelin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Beautiful beachfront setting with feeling of casual elegance. We have a spectacular lunch. Outstanding blood orange martinis omg! The Lobster salad was outstanding ! We finished with blueberry begniets which were out of this world. Best meal on our Key West trip. A must if you enjoy a beautiful beachfront setting , outstanding food and Service! A++++

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Latitudes is an absolute must when visit ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Latitudes is an absolute must when visiting Key West. It's perfect for a romantic experience. The view is stunning and because of it, I prefer going for lunch than dinner. However, whatever time of day, it's memorable for both food quality and service.

An unexpected treat was the complimentary birthday key lime pie with sparkler. I'm generally indifferent about key lime pie, but Latitudes version was far superior to anything else I've ever tried.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Latitudes for dinner as part of ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Went to Latitudes for dinner as part of a short Key West getaway. The short boat ride over from KW to Sunset Key was quite comfortable with a choice of inside or open air seating. We were seated promptly, and provided with water immediately as we looked over the beverage menus. Service was comfortably paced. We had scallops, and lobster encrusted grouper which were perfectly prepared with nicely sized portions. Unfortunately, our reservation was too late to enjoy the subset, but the grounds are nicely decorated, so still a pleasant setting.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a delightful birthday lunch. It a ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We had a delightful birthday lunch. It always feels like going on vacation when we board the boat for the trip to the island.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Latitudes monthly for a special ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We go to Latitudes monthly for a special day out. Food quality is always good and typically derive is top notch but this visit was lacking. My order was wrong and we had to ask a buster to please find our server. When he finally arrived there was no apology for the error. And no sense of urgency to make the correction or make sure or visit was good.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Stunning spot off the shore island in Ke ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Stunning spot off the shore island in Key West. Ferry boat brings you over and delivers you home. Waitress was sweet and accommodating, food was DELISH. Very elegant, yet comfy!

We had an 8:15 reservation, but if you can grab a sunset reservation, it would be even better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great choice for a special occasion. A ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

A great choice for a special occasion. A perfectly cooked and artistically presented meal. Also a unique touch, having to access the restaurant by a (free) small ferry boat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed Latitudes despite the wea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Really enjoyed Latitudes despite the weather being against us. It was very windy and chilly the night we went in January. Also I forgot to think about sunset and we had reservations for 7 and it was already dark. We still sat outside against the building and by a heat lamp - there were only about 4 tables outside that were seated with people. It would have been much nicer if the weather had been good and we had got there in time for sunset but we still enjoyed it. The food was very good. I had the skirt steak which was delicious. Also enjoyed the lobster bisque.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the second time we have been to ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This was the second time we have been to Lattitudes and it was as good as the first. It is a great place to have a nice quiet dinner away from the crowds of Key West. The food was delicious and the service was excellent! The view from the patio at sunset is one in a million. We will definitely come back again.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal in Key West. It was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Always a great meal in Key West. It was chilly but we wanted to eat by the water anyesy, midwsy wind changed and they were very gracious sbout moving us to the patio. Incredible place to sip some good wine , eat lobster bisque anf savor fresh seafood. Always a pleasure.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for lunch on a very very windy d ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We came for lunch on a very very windy day. We chose to sit inside because of the wind. For a few minutes we were the only ones in the dining room, and they promptly forgot about us. Eventually 2 parties of 6 were seated in our room, and not happy about it. They were both finally moved outside

While we were still waiting for a setver. The food was excellent, but service was very poor. Maybe if we had been as impolite as the other customers, our service

Would have

Been better

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Third time at Latitudes. Excellent for s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Third time at Latitudes. Excellent for special occasion. Service was impeccable. Food was very good but not great. Ambiance and boat trip to Sunset Key is totally worth it. Saw Jimmy Buffet. Apparently his development group purchased all of the Westin Resort which now will be called the Margherita

Resort.would recommend that they don't change anything!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I had made this reservation for my girlf ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I had made this reservation for my girlfriend and I for her birthday, little did she know I was going to propose and the place could not be better! The entire staff was so helpful in accommodating me with everything I needed. The food and service are out of this world! Latitudes is an amazing place and a must see!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great afternoon lunch. All the food was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great afternoon lunch. All the food was prepared well. Get the appetizers. Best conch fritters I have had so far.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ferry to the island is part of the charm ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Ferry to the island is part of the charm of the restaurant. The views of Key West and Sunset Key are lovely. I enjoyed the food, which was fresh and seasonal. Wonderful cocktails on offer as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food Exceptional service Beaut ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Delicious food

Exceptional service

Beautiful view

Lovely boat ride

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Latitudes is more than just a meal. Its ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Latitudes is more than just a meal. Its an experience. The whole being transported to & from on the shuttle boat. The view of the sunset if you're lucky enough to get a reservation at sunset. Then the icing of great food and service. It's a 5 star experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the second time dining at Latitu ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This is the second time dining at Latitudes and it was as amazing the second time as it was the first. The location and atmosphere provide a quiet romantic setting with fabulous wines and amazing food. The service is exquisite. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Key West, dinner at Latitudes in Sunset Key will not disappoint you- it will make your vacation a long lasting memory!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the prettiest restaurant ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was one of the prettiest restaurants I've ever been too. Loved the outdoor dining, scenery, especially seeing the sunset on the water. The service was excellent and the food was just as great. The perfect dinner for my last night in key west. I would 100% go back and I would absolutely recommend to anyone!!!!! And definitely go during sunset!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.