About Latitudes

245 Front Street
Westin Key West Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Westin marina, 245 Front St. Parking is complimentary in the Westin parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Westin Marina, 245 Front Street.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in Westin garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Fruit Plate - Latitudes, Key West, FL
  • pancakes - Latitudes, Key West, FL
Fruit Plate - Latitudes, Key West, FL
pancakes - Latitudes, Key West, FL

Latitudes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
7 More
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Romantic (215)
Scenic View (210)
Special Occasion (198)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (193)
Waterfront (179)
Good for Anniversaries (135)
Good for a Date (132)
Quiet Conversation (97)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Creative Cuisine (73)
Fit for Foodies (63)
Great for Lunch (59)
Cozy (46)
Local Ingredients (45)
Notable Wine List (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Worth the Drive (39)
Fun (31)
Good for Groups (31)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Great for Brunch (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Authentic (21)
Casual (21)
Healthy (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Outstanding Value (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Business Meals (14)
People Watching (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Tasting Menu (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Seasonal (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Family Style (9)
Historic (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Fireplace (7)
Private Room (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Music (3)
Vegan (2)
Dancing (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Sort By:
S
4814 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Come back soon. A sure must staying at K ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Come back soon. A sure must staying at Key West. The boat trip to the island is an enjoyable addition by itself!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was so impressed! Everything was deli ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

I was so impressed! Everything was delicious! It was absolutely beautiful! I would recommend to everyone!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and staff. Food is del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and staff. Food is delicious. Unique location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

awesome venue. very romantic. service w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

awesome venue. very romantic. service was impeccable. we were not rushed and had a lovely meal in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful lunch with a Great staff and f ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful lunch with a Great staff and food...The Boat ride is a wonderful touch and the view is the best in the Keys for lunch..a must try..thanks

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Latitudes is one of a very few first cla ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

Latitudes is one of a very few first class restaurants with an on-beach dining experience. The view is one of the best in the world; the food is outstanding and the service superb. On top of it all the prices are reasonable and the experience includes a very nice boat ride from Key West to Sunset Key.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, great food, great serv ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere, great food, great service. Nice place for sunset

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Yellowtail Snapper for lunch a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

I had the Yellowtail Snapper for lunch and the Tropical Cheesecake for dessert. The fish was excellent, and the cheesecake was actually one of the most uniquely delicious desserts I have ever eaten - I HIGHLY recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! Stunning! Spectacular! Full of ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing! Stunning! Spectacular! Full of surprises-- more awesome than anticipated

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner here with my wife ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a wonderful dinner here with my wife. Will be talking it up for sometime to come.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a lovely afternoon....food was deli ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

Such a lovely afternoon....food was delicious, service great, view amazing...will certainly return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome mela and experience! We wish we ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Awesome mela and experience! We wish we had time to have comeback for another meal. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Latitudes is a must for us every trip to ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Latitudes is a must for us every trip to Key West. The food, ambiance and friendly service cannot be beat. We have taken many of our friends to Latitudes with us and without fail, they have thanked us for putting them on to this restaurant. Make reservations for Latitudes-you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time to Latitudes and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2016

This was my second time to Latitudes and let me tell you that it delivered again! We went for an early dinner so we could watch the sun set as we enjoyed our meal and it was absolutely beautiful! With a view like that you would think that food would be the second thing on your mind until the food came out - it was absolutely incredible! I definitely recommend the lobster tail or seafood pasta. Don't leave Latitudes without getting a Key Lime Coolada either!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Took my wife for lunch for our 25th wedd ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Took my wife for lunch for our 25th wedding anniversary and we absolutely loved it. The highlight of our trip to Key West. We were seated outside and from the moment we arrived we felt like we were the only ones there. Food was outstanding, service was excellent, and the view couldn't be any better. Can't wait to return. Next time for dinner.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The experience here was great it was a s ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The experience here was great it was a surprise dinner planned for my husband and it was worth it...

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location, view, food, service...Ever ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The location, view, food, service...Everything about Latitudes is Delightful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 40th anniversary and our son's birth ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our 40th anniversary and our son's birthdays were being celebrated there! The beautiful ambiance, food and service are off the top!!! We loved the experience and will remember it forever!!!

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Getting thereby boat from Key West was f ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Getting thereby boat from Key West was fun--and short!

The setting is spectacular . We were seated outside on the patio ( slight smell probably from plants) and it was just beautiful.

Our server, Eddie, was great--very well informed and personable. His service was impeccable.

I had fish tacos. They were OK. Nothing special. My friend had the steak salad which was good--again, not great!

We ordered a bottle of champagne which was not quite chilled!

I recommend Latitudes for the setting!!

It would be beautiful at sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for breakfast and were not disap ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went for breakfast and were not disappointed at all! Everything was fabulous and the view is breathtaking..not to mention good Bloody Marys! And not that much more expensive than a downtown Key West reataurant!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious breakfast with a beautiful vie ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Delicious breakfast with a beautiful view!! Secluded area well worth the ferry ride

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , service , amazing setting

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food , service , amazing setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely loved everything except the ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely loved everything except the payment method. Very confusing. Receipt showed charge to room number. We didn't want it charged to room so we didn't complete the receipt, we just put our credit card in the payment folder expecting another receipt to sign. Instead, the meal was charged to our credit card without our being able to add our gratuity. We then had to ask the waiter to explain how the payment worked and then ask to rerun our card so we could add gratuity. Embarrassing and unnecessary.

Thank you.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let me begin by saying we had a wonderfu ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Let me begin by saying we had a wonderful dinner. The service however was really not up to our expectations. Our server seemed a little overwhelmed and said she had Mommy brain. I understand having kids is tiring, but we were there to enjoy a nice dinner . We had to order drinks twice because she forgot a pen and dinner came and we had to flag her down to bring our wine which we had ordered and she had forgotten that we had even told her. She really seemed like she didn't know what she was doing. If I was in Key West again I would return, but I would hope to get a different server. Also, she did leave us before desert without even mentioning it. Just so odd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Wonderful experience. Enjoyed the ferry ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful experience. Enjoyed the ferry ride over & the food was wonderful!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch at Latitudes was the highlight of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Lunch at Latitudes was the highlight of our trip to Key West. Everything about the experience was first rate including the ease of making reservations online to boarding the boat in front of the Westin. The short (free) ride over to the island was relaxing and offered inside or outside seating. When we arrived at Latitudes, we again had the the option of inside or outside dining. We opted for outside where every table had a spectacular view of the water. We were seated within minutes. The overall setting is like something from a movie. A true island paradise. There was a sleek yacht that was moored in the distance. We enjoyed watching the various water activities that the group of people aboard the yacht were engaging in as well as the numerous, colorful parasails that dotted the skies. The menu itself offered many wonderful lunch options and it was a bit difficult to make up my mind. The quality, taste and presentation of the food was top notch. The timing of the drinks, the appetizer, the main meal and even the dessert was perfect. Our server was genuinely friendly, efficient, and comfortably attentive. At no time did she ever make us feel that we were being rushed. She actually encouraged us to relax and enjoy the afternoon. It was so serene. Notably, I was more than appreciative that there was no loud music blaring in the background that prohibits conversation. I can't say enough about this gem of a restaurant. Had we not experienced dining at Latitudes, our trip to Key West would not have been complete.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there with family for our second Th ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went there with family for our second Thanksgiving celebration. The location is magnificent, just like in the islands but right off Key West. Nice boat ride to the restaurant, complimentary valet parking at the Westin. Food was excellent, waiter was top notch. Can't say enough great things about the place! Will definitely return again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is amazing. We were there for ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food is amazing. We were there for Thanksgiving and the special dinner was delicious and very abundant. Our waiter, Dan, was fun, great sense of humor and attentive. I would recommend asking for his table the next time we go there. The venue is calm and beautiful as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were so excited to see a traditional ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were so excited to see a traditional turkey dinner for Thanksgiving (last year there was no turkey on the menu) The problem was that everything was cold ! The turkey, the potatoes, the vegetables, the stuffing. So were were disappointed. Rather than sending it back we asked for

hot gravy. The gravy arrived with no ladel, so we asked for a spoon. Someone brought us a tiny

spoon. Finally the waitress brought a large spoon. We all ordered the turkey dinner, there were 3 of us, one man and two women. The waiter served the man first with the soup, the dinners and the dessert. Fine dining calls for ladies at the table to be served first. We ordered a dessert to share and one to go to bring to our son who has cancer and couldn't join us. We sat for a long time and no one brought the desserts. Finally the waitress figured it out and we got our desserts. You really need a manager there who can train your wait staff properly. It is such a lovely spot, you really need better service and hot meals. Thank for listening, hope this helps.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

Went there with my wife and my daughter ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Went there with my wife and my daughter and her friend to celebrate my daughters 4th birthday. And to watch the sunset. Every thing was perfect. From the food to the service and the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the most romantic place for a su ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This is the most romantic place for a sunset dinner! When you are greeted by a hostess at the dock before you board the boat for the 8 minute trip, you know it's going to be great..they did not disappoint! Spectacular sunset view, great drinks and fabulous food! A must-do if you are planning a trip to the keys! And well worth the $$$$!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisite, friendly and terrific atmosph ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Exquisite, friendly and terrific atmosphere. Wait staff friendly, cordial and experienced. Food was excellent and well prepared. I would definitely return for dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such an exquisite experience! It felt li ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Such an exquisite experience! It felt like we were living the pages of a travel magazine. Delicious food, gorgeous scenery, & great atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Healthy, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunset here is perfect, but the food is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Sunset here is perfect, but the food is also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Dined here for lunch on a beautiful Tues ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Dined here for lunch on a beautiful Tuesday. After a short boat ride to the island, we were greeted and taken to our patio table immediately. Our server, Christy, was excellent. The food and drinks were delicious. All agreed we could spend hours relaxing on the deck.

A great experience, one we can't wait to have again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience-both for dinner and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Wonderful experience-both for dinner and lunch. Best restaurant in KW

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of our favorite spots when we come d ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 21, 2016

One of our favorite spots when we come down to Key West

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for lunch and felt somewhat underwh ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Went for lunch and felt somewhat underwhelmed. Had been for dinner before and enjoyed it but since there were no slots left for dinner thought we would try the lunch. Truthfully i think as far as the limited menu that is available (other than mainly sandwiches) at lunch time you feel rather underwhelmed and over-charged. Of course the setting is lovely, service is great but do i really want to end up paying around $100 per person (with drinks) for a very average sandwich and salad based lunch menu? Not really... I would still recommend it for dinner however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Cool windy evening Asked for inside but ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Cool windy evening

Asked for inside but was brushed off

Rudely

Food was good but eating it was cold due to weather..it could not stay warm as served..

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was perfect, boat ride, food, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was perfect, boat ride, food, service & sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.