About Latitudes

245 Front Street
Westin Key West Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Westin marina, 245 Front St. Parking is complimentary in the Westin parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Westin Marina, 245 Front Street.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in Westin garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Fruit Plate
  • pancakes
Fruit Plate
pancakes

Latitudes Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Service
Key West / Florida Keys
17 More
Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Outdoor Dining
Key West / Florida Keys
Romantic
Key West / Florida Keys
Scenic View
Key West / Florida Keys
Special Occasion
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Service
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Outdoor Dining
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Romantic
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Scenic View
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Special Occasion
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Scenic View (373)
Special Occasion (364)
Romantic (360)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (357)
Fit for Foodies (162)
Great for Lunch (138)
Notable Wine List (88)
Great for Brunch (81)
Good for Groups (71)
Hot Spot (38)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Kid-friendly (22)
Late-night Find (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Sort By:
Newest
4536 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place is amazing! From the boat rid ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined 2 days ago

This place is amazing! From the boat ride there, to the relaxing atmosphere/bar while waiting for our table, to the exceptional food. Highly recommended for couples looking for a romantic dinner but very accommodating to families with kids (kid's pizza was very good/fresh). You get quality food for your dollar. Service was good I just wish our waiter was a little more friendly and attentive. Otherwise, this is an experience I will always remember when looking back at our Key West vacation and will always recommend it to future travelers.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great location, excellent food and servi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great location, excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bad service from front desk to waiter. I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Bad service from front desk to waiter. I had resevarion to 20.45 and delay more de 1 hour even with table free

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Beautiful location. Food delicious. Serv ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful location. Food delicious. Service attentive but not overbearing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor service Wine did not arrive u ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very poor service

Wine did not arrive until main course had been served

Waitress did not poor any wine after serving; had to share ice bucket with table next to ours!

Poor attitude; didn't seem to care at all!

Food was good but not excellent.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Had a great expierence, sat out on the s ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a great expierence, sat out on the sand near the water during sunset. It's August, it was VERY HOT. This outside seating has no fans or covered area for shade but it was SO worth it for a front and center view of the beautiful sunset, palm trees and water. My one minor critique is that for such a fancy restaurant, the server had to read the specials from her notes rather than knowing them by heart. Typically in a fine dining restaurant the servers know every single thing about the menu and specials as if they made it themselves. However, it did not affect our overall service and the wait staff was very friendly and polite. The host who picked us up on mainland was very quiet, he asked for names of some parties and not others. He sat with us on the boat ride back to Latitudes and when we got there the crew set up the ramp and the host stood up and left the boat. For a moment we all just sat there not knowing if we were able to get off or not, then realized we should be following him. However it would have been nice to have a little more direction from the host, being our first time. By the time we reached the restaurant he was standing outside the door and all he said was "you found us." Kind of strange but a unique and lovely experience. Food was deliscious, as were the drinks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food and atmosphere were great. Perhaps ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food and atmosphere were great. Perhaps it was a east coast cultural difference from what I am accustom on the west coast, but I would not describe the wait staff as anything more than "adequate." They were not friendly nor engaging. They also did not check back very often to offer more drinks ( the bus boys did keep the water glasses full) or if we wanted something additional. They were not rude but certainly not warm and attentive.

It was an incredibly hot night. We were taken to the outdoor patio, which any other time would have been great; but as seniors, it would have been nice to be asked if we preferred the air conditioned inside seating. The restaurant was not full and inside would have been much nicer on this particular evening.

This is such a lovely restaurant with a talented chef. I would return for these reasons alone. But it would have been nice to have been treated as if it were a special evening by the wait staff.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

There was construction noise but perhaps ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

There was construction noise but perhaps that could not be helped. The service was slow, the waiter had no personality, brought the check without even asking if we wanted dessert or additional drinks. Then he actually told us to fill out his tip before he will even ring up our check. This is the worst experience that we've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Great meal. Spectacular locale.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great meal. Spectacular locale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch at Latitudes is always a treat. ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Lunch at Latitudes is always a treat. Free parking near the dock, and then a lovely, short boat ride to Sunset Key is a plus. We had exceptional weather, a wonderful waiter named Dan, and were welcomed back again by the gracious staff. The yummy lobster roll is our all-time favorite, but there are so many delicious choices on the menu. Sit outside if weather permits and watch the parasailers , the skidoos, and the huge yachts pass by. It's always a good show. Wonderful experience for those "visiting firemen."

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The location, dining experience and ambi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The location, dining experience and ambiance were absolutely wonderful. A top notch restaurant destination for a romantic dinner or special occasion. The only issue was the server. She seemed to be perturbed when we asked for something. She even grunted when they brought the wrong dressing for the salad. She said to me "now I have to walk back to the kitchen to get you your dressing!!" What waitress would say that? Over time she mellowed out but not the kind of service you would expect from a nice dining establishment. ask for a waitress in a good mood!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

I heard about this Place Flying into key ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I heard about this Place Flying into key West The Person in back of me on the plane happened to be the bartender and his wife that both worked at Latitudes When we learned it was on a Small private island that you needed to take a furry to get there and yes 5 star in price we could not go back to Philadelphia with out going there good buy for now

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

OMGosh....the most gorgeous setting. The ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

OMGosh....the most gorgeous setting. The food and the service is outstanding. You will not regret it!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with several friends from New York, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Went with several friends from New York, the experience was wonderful and our server was amazing. I suggest going to anyone that visits Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best venues I have ev ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This is one of the best venues I have ever been to. Stunning views, amazing ambiance, professional staff, and incredible food. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My "special dinner" for my birthday... I ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My "special dinner" for my birthday... I went with my best friend to one of the best restaurants in Key West -Latitudes. My friend ordered lamb with rissotto and I ordered a seafood pasta. It came with 2 big scallops, 2 shrimps and a limited "imitation" of lobster meat. I can't believe it, for the price we paid in a supposedly five stars restaurant. They gave us claws pieces of Maine Lobster. The pieces were gummy and the taste fatty. They added the very ends parts of the Claws meat. It Wasn't NO white-pinky MENA FROM the lobster. I SEGREGATED ALL THE CLAWS PIECES IN MY PLATE and showed to the server, he said " I will mention it to the Chef Im sorry ". The worst egg noodles pasta in Key West.

I spoke with Michael one of the servers about how disappointed my experience was. I asked him why the chef didn't added lobster meat from the tail? And why the restaurant

hadn't the local spiny lobster in this patter/seafood pasta? Specially because is the lobster season in Key West. Also I asked why the ceviche is no longer at the menu- it was delicious . I'm a local person in Key West and occasionally I have dinner with friends and family but probably I will not going again. Tuesday August 15, 2015

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

You can't go wrong with the food, it's c ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

You can't go wrong with the food, it's cooked and seasoned perfectly. And the ambiance is so soothing and beautiful! We looked up the sunset time and booked our dinner for 45 min before sunset, so we could be seated and watch the sunset while enjoying a delicious and romantic meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went to Latitudes fro our ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife and I went to Latitudes fro our anniversary. The whole experience was exceptional.The food and staff were amazing. The location being on the water outside at sunset was beautiful. My wife had the lobster tail and I had the grouper which were unbelievable.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun ride to the restaurant on the island ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fun ride to the restaurant on the island ferry, creates a special feel to an evening. Everything was very enjoyable, including the waiter service and exceptional food. The secondary wait staff were oddly poorly trained and managed to insert themselves in a manner which intruded on an otherwise delightful evening. Very unexpected for a restaurant of this caliber......maybe just because it is the off season? Would recommend the restaurant with the caveat about the service.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

What an absolutely stunning view on the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

What an absolutely stunning view on the terrace! It was ridiculously hot but worth it. I was expecting the meal to be superior it was just ok. I had the seafood pasta my date had the grouper which he said was bland. The cocktails were fantastic (can't remember the names) as was the key lime pie which was like a lemon merengue pie. A nice slice of awesome! Our server was attentive. I mentioned it was my birthday, but there was no acknowledgement by the server or a gesture (complimentary drink, candle in my dessert) of any sort made. I was a bit disappointed in that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We have been here before and brought ano ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been here before and brought another couple with us to enjoy. We took the 745 boat and were seated by 8pm to see the amazing sunset from our table. Our waiter was amazing and knew menu well. We started with onion soups,and lobster bisque and they were amazing. For dinner I had the pasta with lots of scallops shrimp and lobster and it was great. Others had the fish and it was cooked to perfection. I see many people complain about their food and I have no idea what they could be talking about. Amazing food and amazing service.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot! Good for both tourists and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great spot! Good for both tourists and locals. Enjoyed it on our vacation, great location to watch the sunset over the ocean. Note that the time that you are reserving is the time that the boat leaves to the island, NOT the time of your actual table reservation. They don't let you on the boat until your reservation time, so no need to be there very early.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Grilled conch fritters and ahi tuna was ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Grilled conch fritters and ahi tuna was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A short boat ride to the island. Your re ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

A short boat ride to the island. Your reservation time is the time you get on the boat. A very nice facility with an excellent view of the sunset. The food, local catch, was all excellent and served in the correct portions for us. We eat 4-5 meals daily totaling approximately 2,000 calories.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding dinner with an amazing sunse ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Outstanding dinner with an amazing sunset view! Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Key West for a dining experience you will never forget.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends from Key West suggested Latit ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My friends from Key West suggested Latitudes. My boyfriend and I wanted to experience all the different areas to enjoy good food. The boat ride out was short and sweet. We sat outside in the shade and had a terrific view of the ocean. Our waiter was excellent and the food was outstanding. The drinks were also excellent. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome views ... would not be same goi ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

awesome views ... would not be same going to KW without a visit here!! ;)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant was so nice. The view wa ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This restaurant was so nice. The view was spectacular, and the food was the best food that we've ever had. So glad I saved room for dessert, because it really was the best key lime pie that I've ever tasted. The service was also impeccable. I have no complaints about this restaurant and was very pleased with every aspect of our experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best sunset view and meal in the Key ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The best sunset view and meal in the Keys. Wish I could go everyday. For fine dinning they were very kid friendly with a kids menu and desert menu.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice and professional wait staff, great ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Nice and professional wait staff, great food, perfect table.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and views. Unfortunately we h ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and views. Unfortunately we had to sit inside it was too hot and humid to enjoyably sit outside.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Probably the best ambiance we have ever ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Probably the best ambiance we have ever enjoyed. With unobstructed views of the endless ocean horizon it is absolutely perfect. The food is very good. The short ferry ride out to the tiny island only makes it more memorable. If you are in Key West and enjoy upscale dining you need to visit Latitudes. It was a highlight of our trip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely evening, starting with boat ride ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Lovely evening, starting with boat ride to island, lovely way to arrive and a lovely meal

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant! The food was as s ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! The food was as stunning as the view of the sunset. Server, Chrissy, was just perfect! We celebrated an anniversary and will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I belive is one of the most beautiful re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I belive is one of the most beautiful restaurants I ever dine. The view, the service, the food, everything was great!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took the water taxi over from the Wes ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We took the water taxi over from the Westin for breakfast (2 couples). We sat outside on the patio. Our experience was wonderful- the setting was perfect, the service was first class +, and the food was delicious and had great variety. Leaving the hectic Key West behind, this secluded little treasure was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I made our reservations 3 months in adva ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I made our reservations 3 months in advance, and was able to get one of the last reservations available for a Sunday evening. Your reservation time is the departure time the boat picks you up from the Westin. Loved the idea of the restaurant being on a private island. The occasion was girls weekend in Key West. Latitudes ambiance was AMAZING. Amazing sunset opportunities, waterfront, tiki torches. The food was good; there were 6 in our party, and the waiter took one order wrong. Ok; mistakes happen; but her food was delivered to our table 30 minutes after everyone else was finished. He admitted the mistake, and we had a reservation that evening for a show, so we had to leave. He boxed it for her, and we got the bill. Her $75 surf and turf was still on bill. His response; I put it in a box for you..... Well, who heats up surf and turf? He was kind of rude about the whole thing.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Espectacular restaurant, Amazing view, n ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Espectacular restaurant, Amazing view, nice staff, food exquisite. 5star

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very happy with my experience. I w ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was very happy with my experience. I will definitely return to your restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great concept. lousy execution. Found th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great concept. lousy execution. Found the experience too rigid and not even close to expectation; except for the boat ride (the nautical folks are professional). While at Mallory Square we received a text message to come 20 minutes early, so we boarded the boat as requested and arrived 10 minutes early and then told to wait. Plenty of tables where advisably open; however we complied and sat in a lobby area where directed. sometime later. when the manager came to seat us, he was very rigid and acted as though we put him out.

Now for the food: My wife and I both ordered the lobster bisque and the surf and turf. The bisque wasn't warm enough (mine was actually cold), the filet mignon was (very small) not tender and the lobster wasn't prepared properly.

Our verdict: this restaurant is not what it pretends to be, save your time and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.