About Latigo

370 E Cascade Ave
Sisters, OR 97759
View Larger Map

Latigo is local, fresh, artisan cuisine, inspired by the ranches and farms of the Pacific Northwest. Latigo features bold seasonal flavors in a beautiful venue, best described as "Upscale Ranch". In addition to some of the best food in the region, Latigo also offers an extensive wine list and full service bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Larch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 241-4064

Website:
http://www.latigosisters.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim Christman

Additional:
Beer, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Latigo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
Contemporary American
Portland / Oregon
8 More
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Fit for Foodies
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Sisters ›

Special Occasion (61)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Romantic (42)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Notable Wine List (23)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fireplace (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (2)
Casual (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Hostess/waitress was very pleasant. Poo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 5 days ago

Hostess/waitress was very pleasant.

Poor service in regard to timing of the main course, took too long for all the food to be presented to each person. The portions were small and pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

We truly enjoyed our dining at Latigo; s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

We truly enjoyed our dining at Latigo; smooth and easy! All the wait staff were personable and courteous without being overbearing! I loved my lamb; and, my husband was overwhelmed by how delicious, and nicely prepared the shrimp and risotto was. We will be sure to visit this special place whenever we visit the lovely town of Sisters,Oregon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers were great. Main course was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Appetizers were great. Main course was awful. Filet tasted like it had been charred two days prior and reheated.

Service was awful. Asked for a glass of wine with dinner and didn't get it until 20 minutes later, when we were done eating. When we complained she said "Oh, sorry, we are busy.

They weren't busy...only 4-5 tables had customers. No excuse for poor service.

She never refilled our water glasses and didn't clear all dirty dishes after appetizers. She asked if we wanted more bread....we did....it never came.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellant Filet Mignon, one of the best ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellant Filet Mignon, one of the best I've ever had. Entire meal and dining experience was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely meal with exceptional se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a lovely meal with exceptional service. Our server was friendly, made good recommendations, and even followed up with information she researched after a question came up. The atmosphere was pleasant and quiet enough for conversation. We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Experience with ambiance and e ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent Experience with ambiance and excellent service and food. We were there for our 50th wedding anniversary and were not disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience, were met by the Ch ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Fantastic experience, were met by the Chef at the front door who also seated us...what a great start! Excellent menu, wonderful choices. Delicious warm soup, fresh salad, outstanding Scallops. and "to-die-for" dessert. Very personable staff, quite environment. Chef came out a couple of times to see how things were. Very worth the trip. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The interior of Latigo is architecturall ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The interior of Latigo is architecturally stunning, with high ceiling and massive beams. The tables are spaced well apart, making quiet conversation easy. My wife enjoyed pan seared scallops on a spicy risotto, and I had filet mignon -- perhaps the best steak ever. The wine list is impressive and includes a good number available by the glass. Service is friendly and professional.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I brought a 2002 Shafer Cabernet Sauvign ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I brought a 2002 Shafer Cabernet Sauvignon for our Honeymoon dinner. The server had trouble opening the foil and asked to take the bottle to the back to remove it. when she came back she brought the wine in a decanter without the bottle. She poured me a taste of the wine and I tasted. Was this my wine in the decanter, I wasn't sure! Did she empty the entire bottle of wine in the decanter, I wasn't sure either. I am very upset that someone would take my unicorn (perfect 100pt wine) and open it without me watching. Did she pour herself a sample in the back as well, or maybe pulled a switcharoo. This was a pricey wine and so I wasn't sure the wine she had presented was in fact the wine I had brought. Susch a rookie move for a server at a high end place like Latigo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Restaurant is rather new and upcoming, t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Restaurant is rather new and upcoming, the chef does a wonderful job of making the

food very special. The décor is lovely and in tune with the area of Sisters, Oregon.

We were traveling through and I look forward to stopping again in the future.

Lovely place, you can see the extra effort that is being put into their work. Good Job.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I don't expect much in Sisters, OR, but ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I don't expect much in Sisters, OR, but Latigo provided a lovely meal during the hectic Folk Festival. While I love the town Sisters is not considered a fine dining locale. But Latigo rose to the occasion with quiet intimate ambiance, inventive cuisine, and a solid wine list. Plus they handled my husband's gluten free needs well. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Latigo is one of our favorites. We don't ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Latigo is one of our favorites. We don't go often because it is more expensive, but when we do go it is always outstanding. This last time had the address benefit of the best service we've ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, we recommend the por ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was excellent, we recommend the pork and sweet potato dish as well as the shrimp risotto dish, wine pairing was excellent as well. Great service. Our waitress Trish was very accommodating, and genuine. We will definitely done at Latigo again.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The greeting was like no other in the gr ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The greeting was like no other in the greater area. Doors open hello right this way. Menu was easy and choice ful.

Soup of day was fabulous. The lamb was delicious and the pork with the sweet potato mash was flavorfull.

We will go back. Just not sure what took us so long to discover the Gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Had a great waitress ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was excellent! Had a great waitress, she was very efficient and attentive. My only negative comment was maybe too many bus personal. Got tired of too much hovering. Trying to clear things prematurely. You would take a drink of water and they would be there to fill it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overpriced for sure. The risotto was ru ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Overpriced for sure. The risotto was runny, they take a single small dinner roll and slice it for bread for 4 persons - Really! No salt or pepper on the table. Filet mignon was small particularly for the price and while okay was nothing special. Small portions are okay IF there is high quality, but high quality it isn't. At least two better and lower priced restaurants in Sisters, with more in Redmond and Bend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My wife and I went here a year ago and t ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife and I went here a year ago and then again last weekend. I feel like it's gone down hill a bit since that time. The online menu and even the paper menu by their front door indicated they had a duck breast entree. Once we were seated and handed the menu I noticed it wasn't there. When I inquired about it with our server, she said that was old from the past winter. Really? The online menu I could let pass, but to not care enough to update the menu outside the restaurant is not acceptable. Our server was nice but pretty casual for the type of restaurant it is. Regarding the menu she said "yeah it's ridiculous" and it pretty much ended there. Also mentioned that she had a bachelorette party coming in and they'd probably be "obnoxious". They weren't.

It was a Saturday night at 7:30 and the place was pretty dead, and this is the busy season. I ordered a sidecar and after a long wait our drinks came. Mine had a huge rim of sugar on it, but the worst part was it was soaking wet and had run down the whole glass. So it made for a very sticky drink. Once we ordered our entrees they took less time to come than our drinks did. Usually I have plenty of time to have a cocktail first and then order a glass of wine with the entree but not this time around so no wine for us.

We did enjoy the food. But for $30+ per plate we could have done better elsewhere. Then there were little things like confusion between the different servers we had. Had to ask for a pen to sign the bill, then another server came by and asked if the bill was ready to take, not realizing that I had paid it already. We decided to go to the bar for another drink after dinner, which was fine, but ended with hearing a server and bartender try to figure out what to do for a party that thought they had their drinks paid for by another customer who said he was buying for them, when in fact they had not been paid for. They were seriously considering charging them for the drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Latigo was recommended for my birthday d ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Latigo was recommended for my birthday dinner and did not disappoint. The food and service were very good. I did order the chocolate souffle for dessert and while it was good, it was not a light and fluffy souffle, but more like a brownie cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant is very noisy when more t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The restaurant is very noisy when more than a few patrons present- all hard surfaces.

Food was only fair. Lamb was burnt on the outside and under seasoned. I've had a better Caesar salad at Shari's !!. The supposed excellent Creme Brulee (as extolled by waiter) was very grainy. Service was very good but could not make up for mediocre food. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We have lived in the Sisters area for 38 ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We have lived in the Sisters area for 38 years...our first visit to Latigo! But won't be our last. The food and service were both excellent! 5-star! So nice to have fine dining in Sisters.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Latigos while on vacation. Servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went to Latigos while on vacation. Service, food and ambiance were great. would certainly go there again if I were in Sisters.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our seafood bouillabaisse tre ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We enjoyed our seafood bouillabaisse tremendously!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My husband and I have stayed in Sisters ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in Sisters many times over the years, most often driving to Bend for dinner. We had a 'date week-end' recently and I searched "Best places for dinner". Latigo had great reviews and we had admired the nice building on our way to Bend a few months ago. It was really a perfect experience. We are retired, but have always appreciated great food and a more intimate dining environment. Latigo has created that sense even with their open, high ceiling dining room. Our waiter was superb. My husband had the filet mignon and I had the steelhead. We both said our meal was one of the best we have ever eaten. We will return soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was exce ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything about our experience was excellent. We had attentive, informed servers and a lovely window table. The special cocktail, a cucumber margarita, was a fun start to a mean that was delicious from start to finish. I will plan to eat there on every trip to Sisters!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally fine dining in Sisters. Every d ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Finally fine dining in Sisters. Every dish was excellent. Two of us had two small plates in lieu of an entrée and the potato/bacon soup that came with my husband's entrée was outstanding as was the small plate of pork belly with spicy hoisin sauce. Only criticism is staff a little overly-attentive, but we were early service so they weren't busy. Good food without pretentious service and that was a plus for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Have only been to Latigo once and this w ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Have only been to Latigo once and this was for our anniversary.

The food, wine and service were all excellent. No complaints at all.

We will be back. Next time we will either arrive early or stay late after dinner in order to enjoy the lounge, which we looked at on the way out and found very inviting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I decided to go exploring ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and I decided to go exploring one weekend plus it was our 25th Anniversary so we headed out to Sisters, Or. I had made reservations to Latigo but really didn't know what to expect. Wow! What a great place! The service was phenomenal from the wait staff to the Chef's wife who greeted us at our table. The food was delicious and dessert didn't disappoint either. This is a fantastic place to eat and be doted on as you dine on fabulous food. It is an upscale environment and we recommend reservations. We'll be back again for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great room, appealing menu, very good fo ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great room, appealing menu, very good food. A few service slips:

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Made a reservation, but the place was cl ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Made a reservation, but the place was closed. The posted hours indicated it should have been open.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The filet is to die for! Caesar salad wa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The filet is to die for! Caesar salad was excellent and large enough to share if you so desired. The nightly soup special was especially good. Servers were pleasant and while busy, attentive to our needs.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were celebrating an anniversary with ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were celebrating an anniversary with good friends and were not disappointed. The food and service were both high quality. The chance to have a quiet dinner and talk with each other was a highlight for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love Latigo, and have dined there sev ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We love Latigo, and have dined there several times. The food and service are wonderful--the best in the Sisters area. Pricing, however, is high and this keeps us from going more often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A nice upscale place to eat. Small porti ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A nice upscale place to eat. Small portions but good food. Fairly expensive however. I would go back, but only for a special occasion...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

A beautiful restaurant, with excellent f ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

A beautiful restaurant, with excellent food and wine. The wait staff was wonderful with engaging our daughter, and she really enjoyed the meal too (not always the case with kids in fancy restaurants). We were there on the early side of the evening, and the noise level was quiet. Good food, good wine, and excellent ambiance. We also appreciated the hot coffee and tea--not always the case in restaurants! Would definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was over attentive in coming to our table every 10 minutes over a 90 minute dinner.

Overall a great place to eat and I would come back.

Rob

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Good food , great service. Portions on t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good food , great service. Portions on the small side.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good, well prepared an ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was very good, well prepared and presented. Very tender steak cooked to perfection, I like rare and it was rare.

The service was very personal and courteous, a little slow but I'm sure they were just giving us time to talk and enjoy the evening.

Overall very fun evening

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful people, great food, service mu ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful people, great food, service much too laid-back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

A very loud table of eight was a signifi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A very loud table of eight was a significant distraction on the occasion of our 60th wedding anniversary. I tried to order flowers but not an option. The portion size was to large for our age group and we dislike waste even know. We liked the wine recommendations for this and a previous meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

When I review a restaurant I consider th ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

When I review a restaurant I consider three critical factors: the food, the atmosphere and the service. Latigo "nailed" all three. Don't take my word for it. Experience it for yourself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.