About Latigo

370 E Cascade Ave
Sisters, OR 97759
View Larger Map

Latigo is local, fresh, artisan cuisine, inspired by the ranches and farms of the Pacific Northwest. Latigo features bold seasonal flavors in a beautiful venue, best described as "Upscale Ranch". In addition to some of the best food in the region, Latigo also offers an extensive wine list and full service bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Saturday 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Larch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 241-4064

Website:
http://www.latigosisters.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim Christman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Latigo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Portland / Oregon
Contemporary American
Portland / Oregon
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
6 More
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Sisters ›

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (29)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Worth the Drive (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Fireplace (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (9)
Local Ingredients (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Perfect, perfect, perfect. Quiet, servi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect, perfect, perfect. Quiet, service and meal presentation great. Waitress..top deck.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started dinner in the bar/lounge and had ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Started dinner in the bar/lounge and had a very delightful interaction with the barkeep who was extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and conscientious. Worth the visit alone. Appetizer was delicious, as was the main courses - lamb and steak; however, Caesar salads were mediocre as the was the apple cobbler desert. Waitress was attentive, warm, and friendly. Will return.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

While the restaurant was nice, and the s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

While the restaurant was nice, and the salads and appetizers were very good, the entrees were very overcooked, thus just not good. We ate them, since we had no other choice, but when something is recommended, such as the filet mignon at $45.00, you think it's going to be incredible. On top of that, I was told that maybe it was "only the edges" that were overcooked. The server should have immediately taken our plates back. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Great place. We live in the area and it ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great place. We live in the area and it's the first time for us and we'll definitely be back. Zac was our awesome waiter and turns out also a neighbor. And the food was great also...

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Latigo is only one of a few fine dining ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Latigo is only one of a few fine dining spots in Sisters. The atmosphere is casual and cozy and a touch formal. The service was fantastic and the food selections for Thanksgiving were very nice. The prime rib could have been tastier but overall they did a nice job. The bar is gorgeous!! I'll go back and at least stop for a drink.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A little pricey but not bad. Great adult ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

A little pricey but not bad. Great adult atmosphere cozy wood burning fireplace and good food.

The wine paired well with each course. Servers overlooked our bread and it came as we finished the meal otherwise they were very attentive.

In my opinion pork should always be completely cooked with no translucency. My daughter was told it is typically served medium rare to medium. She asked for medium well to we'll. It was medium rare...the center was translucentand gelatinous so she ate around the outside.

The prawn and dungeness crab risotto...prawns were good, just a hair overdone but very tasty. Why...why would you put dungeness crab in risotto that you are going to put so much cayenne pepper that the delicate taste of the crab is lost? I didn't translate New Orleans dungeness crab risotto into Cajun risotto...my fault but still what a waste of crab. The spice was very heavy handed. I was told it is seasoned while cooking and then topped with more spice. Why???

Creme Brulee was excellenthe however the apple crisp was poorly executed. The "crisp" had nothing to bind it together so it was like oatmeal sprinkled on top of fruit that was combined with cloves. They need to re-think that one.

The port...oh my gosh...so good. We taste tested the 10 year and 20 year old...the 20 wins hands down. That is something to try.

Overall a nice experience but I don't need to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and the food was just real ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great service and the food was just really good. Had pork loin and my wife had beef medallions. Both dishes were really superb

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a lovely evening for our first vi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a lovely evening for our first visit to Latino. We will go again.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Celebrated my husband's birthday here on ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Celebrated my husband's birthday here on a Tuesday evening. Our early seating afforded us optimal attention by our server. Tenderloins and Rack of Lamb were both exquisitely prepared and presented. Crème Brule and Apple Crisp followed. A perfect dining experience - worth the 20 mile drive from Bend - for people who are extremely picky. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food has been amazing at this restaurant ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food has been amazing at this restaurant. My mother said it was the best pork chop she had ever had. Always a wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This is the third time we've eaten at La ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is the third time we've eaten at Latigo. Every visit was superb. The consistency of service and food is A+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as good as last year. Portions are n ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Not as good as last year. Portions are noticeably smaller. I advised that the evening was an anniversary dinner in my reservation and though trivial, no one acknowledged it. The bottle of wine was 2014, not 2013 as on menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had about half of the drinks from the ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had about half of the drinks from the cocktail menu and they all were ridiculously good. They are classic cocktails but Latino uses fresh ingredients and their ratios make the drinks just wonderful. The food is awesome too. No matter what, you need to get the Filet Mignon, it's incredible. The only comparable steak I've had was at Urban Farmer in Portland, and this one is arguably better.

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner. The service ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner. The service was excellent as well as the food. A friend recommended the restaurant to us and we will recommend it to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rack of lamb and filet mignon were both ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Rack of lamb and filet mignon were both wonderful and cooked to perfection. Our waitress was friendly, helpful ( giving us tastes of three red wines so we could decide which we wanted with our dinner), there when you needed her but not hovering. It was our third time at Latigo and every time has been a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Latigo is a fine, upscale restaurant wit ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Latigo is a fine, upscale restaurant with excellent cuisine, an extensive wine list and great service. We enjoy Sisters very much and consider Latigo to be the finest choice of many restaurants in town. It is quiet and well designed with linen table cloths and well-attending wait staff. We recommend it even if you are driving from Bend or other parts of central Oregon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An excellent choice if you are passing t ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

An excellent choice if you are passing through Sisters. Food was exceptional (seems like local farm supported? need to confirm), and service was outstanding. The only complaint was steak was a little under done per our directions, but staff quickly made up for it. It is pricey, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good food and atmosphere. Prices ar ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Very good food and atmosphere. Prices are high but reasonable. The fireplace was not on due to lack of wood.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Honestly, This was the best eating exper ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Honestly,

This was the best eating experience ever.

The service was top rate, and the food was out of this world.

I have know idea what your customer rate is being located in Sisters, I hope it's heavy, because

You are a top restaurant.

Good Luck

Barry

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit Latigo about once a month. What ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We visit Latigo about once a month. What we like: seriously great food, nice lounge area with excellent drinks. What we don't like: watched them turn away a gal with a service dog saying they didn't see what her disability was, very expensive dinner for what you get. We often get only appetizers for dinner, or share an entree, plus wine, and bill for 2 people is still $100. Best for super special occasions when you don't care about the price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

We were traveling around Oregon to show ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We were traveling around Oregon to show my Texas cousin the sights and various climate zones. We chose Sisters for the 'high desert' and Latigo for the ambiance and wonderful cuisine.

We greatly enjoyed our evening and raved about the food quality and presentation for the rest of her stay of 4 more days in Oregon.

Yes, we dined her in mid June 2016 and shall return again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large bar with cozy couches, high qualit ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Large bar with cozy couches, high quality dining, good for special night out. The only downside was we were dining later and they were washing the dishes in the open kitchen, which was noisy.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice, a pleasant experience. My hus ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Very nice, a pleasant experience. My husband enjoyed the tenderloin and the lamb was delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hostess/waitress was very pleasant. Poo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Hostess/waitress was very pleasant.

Poor service in regard to timing of the main course, took too long for all the food to be presented to each person. The portions were small and pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

We truly enjoyed our dining at Latigo; s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We truly enjoyed our dining at Latigo; smooth and easy! All the wait staff were personable and courteous without being overbearing! I loved my lamb; and, my husband was overwhelmed by how delicious, and nicely prepared the shrimp and risotto was. We will be sure to visit this special place whenever we visit the lovely town of Sisters,Oregon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers were great. Main course was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Appetizers were great. Main course was awful. Filet tasted like it had been charred two days prior and reheated.

Service was awful. Asked for a glass of wine with dinner and didn't get it until 20 minutes later, when we were done eating. When we complained she said "Oh, sorry, we are busy.

They weren't busy...only 4-5 tables had customers. No excuse for poor service.

She never refilled our water glasses and didn't clear all dirty dishes after appetizers. She asked if we wanted more bread....we did....it never came.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellant Filet Mignon, one of the best ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellant Filet Mignon, one of the best I've ever had. Entire meal and dining experience was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely meal with exceptional se ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a lovely meal with exceptional service. Our server was friendly, made good recommendations, and even followed up with information she researched after a question came up. The atmosphere was pleasant and quiet enough for conversation. We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Experience with ambiance and e ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent Experience with ambiance and excellent service and food. We were there for our 50th wedding anniversary and were not disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience, were met by the Ch ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Fantastic experience, were met by the Chef at the front door who also seated us...what a great start! Excellent menu, wonderful choices. Delicious warm soup, fresh salad, outstanding Scallops. and "to-die-for" dessert. Very personable staff, quite environment. Chef came out a couple of times to see how things were. Very worth the trip. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The interior of Latigo is architecturall ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2016

The interior of Latigo is architecturally stunning, with high ceiling and massive beams. The tables are spaced well apart, making quiet conversation easy. My wife enjoyed pan seared scallops on a spicy risotto, and I had filet mignon -- perhaps the best steak ever. The wine list is impressive and includes a good number available by the glass. Service is friendly and professional.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I brought a 2002 Shafer Cabernet Sauvign ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2016

I brought a 2002 Shafer Cabernet Sauvignon for our Honeymoon dinner. The server had trouble opening the foil and asked to take the bottle to the back to remove it. when she came back she brought the wine in a decanter without the bottle. She poured me a taste of the wine and I tasted. Was this my wine in the decanter, I wasn't sure! Did she empty the entire bottle of wine in the decanter, I wasn't sure either. I am very upset that someone would take my unicorn (perfect 100pt wine) and open it without me watching. Did she pour herself a sample in the back as well, or maybe pulled a switcharoo. This was a pricey wine and so I wasn't sure the wine she had presented was in fact the wine I had brought. Susch a rookie move for a server at a high end place like Latigo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Restaurant is rather new and upcoming, t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Restaurant is rather new and upcoming, the chef does a wonderful job of making the

food very special. The décor is lovely and in tune with the area of Sisters, Oregon.

We were traveling through and I look forward to stopping again in the future.

Lovely place, you can see the extra effort that is being put into their work. Good Job.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I don't expect much in Sisters, OR, but ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I don't expect much in Sisters, OR, but Latigo provided a lovely meal during the hectic Folk Festival. While I love the town Sisters is not considered a fine dining locale. But Latigo rose to the occasion with quiet intimate ambiance, inventive cuisine, and a solid wine list. Plus they handled my husband's gluten free needs well. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Latigo is one of our favorites. We don't ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Latigo is one of our favorites. We don't go often because it is more expensive, but when we do go it is always outstanding. This last time had the address benefit of the best service we've ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, we recommend the por ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was excellent, we recommend the pork and sweet potato dish as well as the shrimp risotto dish, wine pairing was excellent as well. Great service. Our waitress Trish was very accommodating, and genuine. We will definitely done at Latigo again.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The greeting was like no other in the gr ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 31, 2016

The greeting was like no other in the greater area. Doors open hello right this way. Menu was easy and choice ful.

Soup of day was fabulous. The lamb was delicious and the pork with the sweet potato mash was flavorfull.

We will go back. Just not sure what took us so long to discover the Gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Had a great waitress ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was excellent! Had a great waitress, she was very efficient and attentive. My only negative comment was maybe too many bus personal. Got tired of too much hovering. Trying to clear things prematurely. You would take a drink of water and they would be there to fill it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overpriced for sure. The risotto was ru ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Overpriced for sure. The risotto was runny, they take a single small dinner roll and slice it for bread for 4 persons - Really! No salt or pepper on the table. Filet mignon was small particularly for the price and while okay was nothing special. Small portions are okay IF there is high quality, but high quality it isn't. At least two better and lower priced restaurants in Sisters, with more in Redmond and Bend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My wife and I went here a year ago and t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife and I went here a year ago and then again last weekend. I feel like it's gone down hill a bit since that time. The online menu and even the paper menu by their front door indicated they had a duck breast entree. Once we were seated and handed the menu I noticed it wasn't there. When I inquired about it with our server, she said that was old from the past winter. Really? The online menu I could let pass, but to not care enough to update the menu outside the restaurant is not acceptable. Our server was nice but pretty casual for the type of restaurant it is. Regarding the menu she said "yeah it's ridiculous" and it pretty much ended there. Also mentioned that she had a bachelorette party coming in and they'd probably be "obnoxious". They weren't.

It was a Saturday night at 7:30 and the place was pretty dead, and this is the busy season. I ordered a sidecar and after a long wait our drinks came. Mine had a huge rim of sugar on it, but the worst part was it was soaking wet and had run down the whole glass. So it made for a very sticky drink. Once we ordered our entrees they took less time to come than our drinks did. Usually I have plenty of time to have a cocktail first and then order a glass of wine with the entree but not this time around so no wine for us.

We did enjoy the food. But for $30+ per plate we could have done better elsewhere. Then there were little things like confusion between the different servers we had. Had to ask for a pen to sign the bill, then another server came by and asked if the bill was ready to take, not realizing that I had paid it already. We decided to go to the bar for another drink after dinner, which was fine, but ended with hearing a server and bartender try to figure out what to do for a party that thought they had their drinks paid for by another customer who said he was buying for them, when in fact they had not been paid for. They were seriously considering charging them for the drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.