About Latigo

370 E Cascade Ave
Sisters, OR 97759
View Larger Map

Latigo is local, fresh, artisan cuisine, inspired by the ranches and farms of the Pacific Northwest. Latigo features bold seasonal flavors in a beautiful venue, best described as "Upscale Ranch". In addition to some of the best food in the region, Latigo also offers an extensive wine list and full service bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Larch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 241-4064

Website:
http://www.latigosisters.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim Christman

Additional:
Beer, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Latigo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Portland / Oregon
Romantic
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
9 More
Contemporary American
Portland / Oregon
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Fit for Foodies
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Sisters ›

Special Occasion (57)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Romantic (46)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Notable Wine List (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
258 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overpriced for sure. The risotto was ru ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

Overpriced for sure. The risotto was runny, they take a single small dinner roll and slice it for bread for 4 persons - Really! No salt or pepper on the table. Filet mignon was small particularly for the price and while okay was nothing special. Small portions are okay IF there is high quality, but high quality it isn't. At least two better and lower priced restaurants in Sisters, with more in Redmond and Bend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My wife and I went here a year ago and t ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife and I went here a year ago and then again last weekend. I feel like it's gone down hill a bit since that time. The online menu and even the paper menu by their front door indicated they had a duck breast entree. Once we were seated and handed the menu I noticed it wasn't there. When I inquired about it with our server, she said that was old from the past winter. Really? The online menu I could let pass, but to not care enough to update the menu outside the restaurant is not acceptable. Our server was nice but pretty casual for the type of restaurant it is. Regarding the menu she said "yeah it's ridiculous" and it pretty much ended there. Also mentioned that she had a bachelorette party coming in and they'd probably be "obnoxious". They weren't.

It was a Saturday night at 7:30 and the place was pretty dead, and this is the busy season. I ordered a sidecar and after a long wait our drinks came. Mine had a huge rim of sugar on it, but the worst part was it was soaking wet and had run down the whole glass. So it made for a very sticky drink. Once we ordered our entrees they took less time to come than our drinks did. Usually I have plenty of time to have a cocktail first and then order a glass of wine with the entree but not this time around so no wine for us.

We did enjoy the food. But for $30+ per plate we could have done better elsewhere. Then there were little things like confusion between the different servers we had. Had to ask for a pen to sign the bill, then another server came by and asked if the bill was ready to take, not realizing that I had paid it already. We decided to go to the bar for another drink after dinner, which was fine, but ended with hearing a server and bartender try to figure out what to do for a party that thought they had their drinks paid for by another customer who said he was buying for them, when in fact they had not been paid for. They were seriously considering charging them for the drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Latigo was recommended for my birthday d ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Latigo was recommended for my birthday dinner and did not disappoint. The food and service were very good. I did order the chocolate souffle for dessert and while it was good, it was not a light and fluffy souffle, but more like a brownie cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant is very noisy when more t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The restaurant is very noisy when more than a few patrons present- all hard surfaces.

Food was only fair. Lamb was burnt on the outside and under seasoned. I've had a better Caesar salad at Shari's !!. The supposed excellent Creme Brulee (as extolled by waiter) was very grainy. Service was very good but could not make up for mediocre food. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We have lived in the Sisters area for 38 ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We have lived in the Sisters area for 38 years...our first visit to Latigo! But won't be our last. The food and service were both excellent! 5-star! So nice to have fine dining in Sisters.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Latigos while on vacation. Servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went to Latigos while on vacation. Service, food and ambiance were great. would certainly go there again if I were in Sisters.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our seafood bouillabaisse tre ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We enjoyed our seafood bouillabaisse tremendously!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My husband and I have stayed in Sisters ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in Sisters many times over the years, most often driving to Bend for dinner. We had a 'date week-end' recently and I searched "Best places for dinner". Latigo had great reviews and we had admired the nice building on our way to Bend a few months ago. It was really a perfect experience. We are retired, but have always appreciated great food and a more intimate dining environment. Latigo has created that sense even with their open, high ceiling dining room. Our waiter was superb. My husband had the filet mignon and I had the steelhead. We both said our meal was one of the best we have ever eaten. We will return soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was exce ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything about our experience was excellent. We had attentive, informed servers and a lovely window table. The special cocktail, a cucumber margarita, was a fun start to a mean that was delicious from start to finish. I will plan to eat there on every trip to Sisters!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally fine dining in Sisters. Every d ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Finally fine dining in Sisters. Every dish was excellent. Two of us had two small plates in lieu of an entrée and the potato/bacon soup that came with my husband's entrée was outstanding as was the small plate of pork belly with spicy hoisin sauce. Only criticism is staff a little overly-attentive, but we were early service so they weren't busy. Good food without pretentious service and that was a plus for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Have only been to Latigo once and this w ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Have only been to Latigo once and this was for our anniversary.

The food, wine and service were all excellent. No complaints at all.

We will be back. Next time we will either arrive early or stay late after dinner in order to enjoy the lounge, which we looked at on the way out and found very inviting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I decided to go exploring ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and I decided to go exploring one weekend plus it was our 25th Anniversary so we headed out to Sisters, Or. I had made reservations to Latigo but really didn't know what to expect. Wow! What a great place! The service was phenomenal from the wait staff to the Chef's wife who greeted us at our table. The food was delicious and dessert didn't disappoint either. This is a fantastic place to eat and be doted on as you dine on fabulous food. It is an upscale environment and we recommend reservations. We'll be back again for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great room, appealing menu, very good fo ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great room, appealing menu, very good food. A few service slips:

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Made a reservation, but the place was cl ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Made a reservation, but the place was closed. The posted hours indicated it should have been open.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The filet is to die for! Caesar salad wa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The filet is to die for! Caesar salad was excellent and large enough to share if you so desired. The nightly soup special was especially good. Servers were pleasant and while busy, attentive to our needs.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were celebrating an anniversary with ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were celebrating an anniversary with good friends and were not disappointed. The food and service were both high quality. The chance to have a quiet dinner and talk with each other was a highlight for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love Latigo, and have dined there sev ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We love Latigo, and have dined there several times. The food and service are wonderful--the best in the Sisters area. Pricing, however, is high and this keeps us from going more often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A nice upscale place to eat. Small porti ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A nice upscale place to eat. Small portions but good food. Fairly expensive however. I would go back, but only for a special occasion...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

A beautiful restaurant, with excellent f ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

A beautiful restaurant, with excellent food and wine. The wait staff was wonderful with engaging our daughter, and she really enjoyed the meal too (not always the case with kids in fancy restaurants). We were there on the early side of the evening, and the noise level was quiet. Good food, good wine, and excellent ambiance. We also appreciated the hot coffee and tea--not always the case in restaurants! Would definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was over attentive in coming to our table every 10 minutes over a 90 minute dinner.

Overall a great place to eat and I would come back.

Rob

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Good food , great service. Portions on t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good food , great service. Portions on the small side.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good, well prepared an ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was very good, well prepared and presented. Very tender steak cooked to perfection, I like rare and it was rare.

The service was very personal and courteous, a little slow but I'm sure they were just giving us time to talk and enjoy the evening.

Overall very fun evening

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful people, great food, service mu ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful people, great food, service much too laid-back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

A very loud table of eight was a signifi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A very loud table of eight was a significant distraction on the occasion of our 60th wedding anniversary. I tried to order flowers but not an option. The portion size was to large for our age group and we dislike waste even know. We liked the wine recommendations for this and a previous meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

When I review a restaurant I consider th ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

When I review a restaurant I consider three critical factors: the food, the atmosphere and the service. Latigo "nailed" all three. Don't take my word for it. Experience it for yourself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Latigo is a two-year-old restaurant in d ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Latigo is a two-year-old restaurant in downtown Sisters, Oregon. Often I am disappointed with restaurants described as "fine dining," but Latigo fulfills that promise. The atmosphere is elegant (for central Oregon; white tablecloths in cowboy country), the service attentive and precise, the wine pairings excellent, and the quality of the food is superb. The little touches that make a dish sparkle were present (in my case, a tiny pile of pickled and julienned jicama). Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jeremy our server was outstanding! Every ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Jeremy our server was outstanding! Everyone worked together as a team to make our dinning experience amazing. We never waited for anything that we asked for. The drinks were great. I do think that the portion of the entrees could've been bigger for the price. But the food was epic. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and ambiance. Chef Tim is ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent food and ambiance. Chef Tim is amazing

Thank you for a perfect evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Compared to previous visits, the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Compared to previous visits, the service was exceptionally unprofessional. Change in management?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Lovely new restaurant in Sisters, Or. F ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Lovely new restaurant in Sisters, Or. Food delicious & beautifully presented. Waitress well informed & welcoming. Pretty, high beamed ceiling & fireplace. Beautiful bar with lots of leather sofas. Western horse theme. White tablecloths & high end feel. Quiet on a Sunday evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food. We had steak and bass bo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent food. We had steak and bass both done perfectly and presented beautifully. The potato soup was great. Service very attentive a nd friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious. Still remember flavo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was delicious. Still remember flavor of sesame infused rice that came with hoisin salmon. Best dish I've ever had in Cental Oregon. After a minor server snafu and bit of wait for drinks, our server was the best: simple apology, took responsibility and was fabulous from that point, checking in just enough, personable but not smarmy, and he unnecessarily but nicely comped us a lovely dessert. It was a lovely evening - thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We had an early reservation on Tuesday e ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We had an early reservation on Tuesday evening, so the dining room occupancy was low. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, making the evening that much more enjoyable. Our food was outstanding and the exceptional service at Latigo means we wholeheartedly recommend it for a fine dining experience in Sisters. Well worth the drive from Bend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and the food was amazi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent service and the food was amazing! Craft-bar is a great place to start the evening. We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed each moment!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food combined with an interestin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food combined with an interesting wine list excellent service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we dine here the service, amb ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Every time we dine here the service, ambiance and food is perfect.

Excellent Scallops and Steaks.

As a Realtor, I recommend Latigo to all my friends, family and clients, including

those new to the area and not sure of where to go for fine dining.

A perfect dining experience.

Diane Lozito

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Latigo

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was spot on, the food multi layered Flavors cooked to perfect doneness .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Restaurant in Sisters, Oregon

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

On the last day of our stay at Black Butte Ranch (near Sisters, OR), we had dinner at Latigo (our second dining experience there). We both had the steelhead, which was amazing. The service is superb - our waitress did an incredible job, making us feel that we were special and she was happy to have us there. We will definitely return to Latigo when we come to Black Butte Ranch next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No salt & pepper on table. Waitress said ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

No salt & pepper on table. Waitress said chief determines the right amount of seasoning. Glad I am not on a low salt diet, way too much salt on tenderloin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice fine dining option in Sisters.

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Nice fine dining option in Sisters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.