About Latigo

370 E Cascade Ave
Sisters, OR 97759
View Larger Map

Latigo is local, fresh, artisan cuisine, inspired by the ranches and farms of the Pacific Northwest. Latigo features bold seasonal flavors in a beautiful venue, best described as "Upscale Ranch". In addition to some of the best food in the region, Latigo also offers an extensive wine list and full service bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Larch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 241-4064

Website:
http://www.latigosisters.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim Christman

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Latigo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
Contemporary American
Portland / Oregon
8 More
Best Overall
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Food
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Service
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Value
Bend / Deschutes County
Fit for Foodies
Bend / Deschutes County
Special Occasion
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Sisters ›

special occasion (56)
romantic (45)
fit for foodies (40)
See All
neighborhood gem (28)
notable wine list (23)
great for outdoor dining (6)
good for groups (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (4)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent. The service was over attentive in coming to our table every 10 minutes over a 90 minute dinner.

Overall a great place to eat and I would come back.

Rob

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Good food , great service. Portions on t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good food , great service. Portions on the small side.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good, well prepared an ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was very good, well prepared and presented. Very tender steak cooked to perfection, I like rare and it was rare.

The service was very personal and courteous, a little slow but I'm sure they were just giving us time to talk and enjoy the evening.

Overall very fun evening

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful people, great food, service mu ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful people, great food, service much too laid-back

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

A very loud table of eight was a signifi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A very loud table of eight was a significant distraction on the occasion of our 60th wedding anniversary. I tried to order flowers but not an option. The portion size was to large for our age group and we dislike waste even know. We liked the wine recommendations for this and a previous meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

When I review a restaurant I consider th ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

When I review a restaurant I consider three critical factors: the food, the atmosphere and the service. Latigo "nailed" all three. Don't take my word for it. Experience it for yourself.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Latigo is a two-year-old restaurant in d ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Latigo is a two-year-old restaurant in downtown Sisters, Oregon. Often I am disappointed with restaurants described as "fine dining," but Latigo fulfills that promise. The atmosphere is elegant (for central Oregon; white tablecloths in cowboy country), the service attentive and precise, the wine pairings excellent, and the quality of the food is superb. The little touches that make a dish sparkle were present (in my case, a tiny pile of pickled and julienned jicama). Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jeremy our server was outstanding! Every ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Jeremy our server was outstanding! Everyone worked together as a team to make our dinning experience amazing. We never waited for anything that we asked for. The drinks were great. I do think that the portion of the entrees could've been bigger for the price. But the food was epic. We will be back for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and ambiance. Chef Tim is ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent food and ambiance. Chef Tim is amazing

Thank you for a perfect evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Compared to previous visits, the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Compared to previous visits, the service was exceptionally unprofessional. Change in management?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Lovely new restaurant in Sisters, Or. F ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Lovely new restaurant in Sisters, Or. Food delicious & beautifully presented. Waitress well informed & welcoming. Pretty, high beamed ceiling & fireplace. Beautiful bar with lots of leather sofas. Western horse theme. White tablecloths & high end feel. Quiet on a Sunday evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food. We had steak and bass bo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent food. We had steak and bass both done perfectly and presented beautifully. The potato soup was great. Service very attentive a nd friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious. Still remember flavo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was delicious. Still remember flavor of sesame infused rice that came with hoisin salmon. Best dish I've ever had in Cental Oregon. After a minor server snafu and bit of wait for drinks, our server was the best: simple apology, took responsibility and was fabulous from that point, checking in just enough, personable but not smarmy, and he unnecessarily but nicely comped us a lovely dessert. It was a lovely evening - thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We had an early reservation on Tuesday e ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We had an early reservation on Tuesday evening, so the dining room occupancy was low. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, making the evening that much more enjoyable. Our food was outstanding and the exceptional service at Latigo means we wholeheartedly recommend it for a fine dining experience in Sisters. Well worth the drive from Bend!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and the food was amazi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent service and the food was amazing! Craft-bar is a great place to start the evening. We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed each moment!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food combined with an interestin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food combined with an interesting wine list excellent service. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we dine here the service, amb ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Every time we dine here the service, ambiance and food is perfect.

Excellent Scallops and Steaks.

As a Realtor, I recommend Latigo to all my friends, family and clients, including

those new to the area and not sure of where to go for fine dining.

A perfect dining experience.

Diane Lozito

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Latigo

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was spot on, the food multi layered Flavors cooked to perfect doneness .

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Restaurant in Sisters, Oregon

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

On the last day of our stay at Black Butte Ranch (near Sisters, OR), we had dinner at Latigo (our second dining experience there). We both had the steelhead, which was amazing. The service is superb - our waitress did an incredible job, making us feel that we were special and she was happy to have us there. We will definitely return to Latigo when we come to Black Butte Ranch next year.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No salt & pepper on table. Waitress said ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

No salt & pepper on table. Waitress said chief determines the right amount of seasoning. Glad I am not on a low salt diet, way too much salt on tenderloin.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice fine dining option in Sisters.

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Nice fine dining option in Sisters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Filet was excellent but cesar salad very small

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

When the owner is in the restaurant, service is excellent. When the owner is absent, excuses to not help you or close early are repleat. Recently, I took a group of 8 business associates into the bar 35 minutes before closing time for a cocktail. After an extended wait while the bartender messed with cleaning etc behind the bar, we were told the bar was closed early because the kitchen was closed. No kitchen, no bar. As profitable as alcohol sales are, it seems odd to close the bar early to a large group of business folks.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Best food in Sisters, by far. Service i ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Best food in Sisters, by far. Service is good, but not yet great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Latino is one of the best restaurants we ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Latino is one of the best restaurants we have eaten at.

Don't miss the chocolate soufflé... But order it with you meal because it takes 20 minutes extra to prepare!

This was a fabulous ding experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best fine dining in Sisters, Oregon and ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Best fine dining in Sisters, Oregon and surrounding area. Would rather go to Latigo than any other nearby fine dining establishment.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Local resident

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Best option for fine dining in Sisters. Great service and food was very good-Seabass great that night. I'm a frequent business traveler in the US and this establishment compares with any good city dining experience I've had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loving Latigo

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Nice refurbished room and owner provided history of floors, beams, space, etc. Loved that aspect and surrounding overall. Enjoyed that the owner was serving and the chef was owner as well. Food was excellent with great presentation. I don't think i've had better filet.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Could have been better!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

It was our 29th Wedding Anniversary. We made reservations stating this occasion. Our server did not take time to talk unless we asked specific questions. It was not overly busy and engaging in conversation would have been easy for her, had she desired to do so. We will not go back. There are too many friendly places in the Bend and Sisters areas to frequent where we have experienced absolutely wonderful service, food, and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Special Dining Experience

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was excellent, as was the wine and service. I had asked for a warm spot in the restaurant, near a fireplace if they had one (never been there before) and YAY! The table was set for us directly in front of a real wood burning fireplace. Two measures we hold for a class restaurant - fresh flowers, linen napkins and hot food - all of these measures were met!

The only criticism we have is a rather limited menu with high prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the Best!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

This has to be one of Central Oregon's best restaurants. The bar is a great place to start the evening . The service is great and the food , well, just fantastic. One of our favorites. If you cannot get in, call.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Wonderful food and dinning experience! We would definitely recommend for a special occassion!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Everything was great but did not get seated until we asked the waiter our reservation was at 7:30 did not get seated until 8:15. Hostess told us be only a few minutes to clear the table. 45 mins seems long. but the food was worth the wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Simply the best!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Thank You Latigo! We attended Latigo for our romantic engagement celebration dinner. The ambience, service, food and dining experience was superior and second to none. Latigo will always be our "special occasion" go to restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love having dinner at Latigo.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We love having dinner at Latigo, a romantic and cozy restaurant with outstanding food. Everything we have eaten at the restaurant has been superb. The bar is also a fun place to meet friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An unexpected dining find in Sisters Oregon

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

It's hard to believe such great dining is

available right here in little Sisters,Oregon. Delicious entres, great selections, wonderful lservice...it hasitall. Atruefind!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comments about the food

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

My husband had the Cajun-Prawn Risotto. It was excellent.

I had the Scallops and was not satisfied. They were placed on the Parsnip Puree which was way too over powering for the delicate (perfectly cooked) Scallops. They tasted cheesy which I would never pair with Scallops or any other seafood.

I am a caterer (22 years) . Food is important to me.

The service was good. Very stiff though. I would have liked it a little more personable...

This is Sisters after all.

I will probably go back just to try it again. I want to like it.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Continues to be good

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

We have dined at Latigo several times, and the food and service are both improving over time. The soup and salad were excellent, and the steak was amazing. The server also did a great job, including providing an honest and correct wine recommendation.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for special occasions. Every ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Great place for special occasions. Everything was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

3/19 Dinner

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Food was outstanding however the prices are a bit steep and the atmosphere was rather stuffy. I would return and sit on the lounge side.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Best in Central Oregon

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

My wife and I have ventured out to many restaurants in Central Oregon and in our travels, but Latigo is one of the best restaurants we've been to by far. The simple menu is easy to navigate, but has extensive choices. The food is perfectly prepared with no details left out. We will absolutely be back as soon as possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.