About Latigo

370 E Cascade Ave
Sisters, OR 97759
View Larger Map

Latigo is local, fresh, artisan cuisine, inspired by the ranches and farms of the Pacific Northwest. Latigo features bold seasonal flavors in a beautiful venue, best described as "Upscale Ranch". In addition to some of the best food in the region, Latigo also offers an extensive wine list and full service bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Saturday 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Larch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 241-4064

Website:
http://www.latigosisters.com/

Executive Chef:
Tim Christman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Latigo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Cozy (12)
Fireplace (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fun (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved this restaurant. The food was incr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved this restaurant. The food was incredible. Shared risotto and tenderloin with the hubster. Good combo. Wine was great. We had a long drive ahead of us so just one glass. Service was flawless.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a wonderful dinner for a special day ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Was a wonderful dinner for a special day. Great interaction with the new owner about her plans. Meals were excellent, nice fire to watch the snow outside. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They didn't advertise the cost, so when ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

They didn't advertise the cost, so when we received the bill for 4 people we were a little stunned to say the least! $322 is quite expensive!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Fantastic food and service!! Thank you.! ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fantastic food and service!! Thank you.! Will return many times.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I am not much on words but I heard it ha ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I am not much on words but I heard it had gone down hill and possibly sold but still worth going. I wanted to change my booking to 6 people instead of four and was unsuccessful. The number provided was a previous owner who didn't return calls. When I got there the hostess who I believe is the new owner quickly made the change for us. The service was very good, the food was spectacular, and all 6 of us were completely satisfied. We will certainly dine again in the future.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife here for our anniversary. A ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Took my wife here for our anniversary. Atmosphere was fantastic, great lighting/fireplace/elegant. Menu is on the small side and prices are as expected for a high end restaurant.

Food exceeded our expectations, filet mignon was off the charts good. Pork loin was also good. Chocolate souffle was amazing. Everything tasted great.

This place was one of the highlights of our trip, highly recommended. Probably not for kids.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Latigo for Christmas Eve Dinn ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went to Latigo for Christmas Eve Dinner for two. They had a prix fix menu that evening with 3 selections for the main course, everything else was the same. We were seated promptly, however, it took forever for the waiter to come to our table to get our drink order. Since it took so long for our beverage order, when he did come, I mentioned we were hoping to get to a movie after dinner so we were sort of on a time crunch. My hope was that he would be more attentaive to our service moving forward. My husband commented that if his dad was here we would be getting up and walking out right now. Too make a long story short, the service was horrendous! some of the worse we ever had. We weren't sure how a restaurant could screw up what was basically "buffet" night since they had the same appetizer, soup and desert with every meal. The hostess did come and apologize for the delay one time and said they were working on "catching up". So I don't know what she meant by that but with a fixed menu and a room of about 8 tables, I can't imagine it would take that long. Several times we witnessed a different table needing to raise their hand in order to get service. With that being said, the food was outstanding! We both loved the food. We felt that paying $65 a person for the meal was appropriate for the 4-courses and portion sizes. It's unfortunate that the evening was not able to be enjoyed since we spent most of our time waiting for service. I can't say that I would never go back to Latigo because the food was excellent. However, I would go being very sheepish about what lies ahead in my experience. By the way, we were unable to get to the movie so our night ended early.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Initially disappointed with the unadvert ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Initially disappointed with the unadvertised menu limitation on Christmas Eve and their choice of offerings, we learned that there was new ownership, with continuance of chef and staff and things were still a bit in flux. That helped us allow for a less than ideal selection in menu as Latigo has definitely been our go to place in Bend-Sisters vicinity for top end meals. It sounds like there is a commitment to continue that reputation and have both better staff morale and menu selections. Great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, the ambience was excellent wi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

As always, the ambience was excellent with a fire burning. The Prawns with New Orleans crab risotto was perfect and their chocolate soufflé with raspberry sauce was great.

Tags: Fireplace, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and nicely pres ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was outstanding and nicely presented. The service was excellent, provided by the new owner .

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decor, service, food selection and prepa ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Decor, service, food selection and preparation outstanding. This is my second visit. Each time I ordered the Filet Mignon. It was cooked to perfection. No need for a steak knife, you can cut it with your fork! You do get what you pay for. This establishment is on the pricey side.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Perfect, perfect, perfect. Quiet, servi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Perfect, perfect, perfect. Quiet, service and meal presentation great. Waitress..top deck.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started dinner in the bar/lounge and had ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Started dinner in the bar/lounge and had a very delightful interaction with the barkeep who was extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and conscientious. Worth the visit alone. Appetizer was delicious, as was the main courses - lamb and steak; however, Caesar salads were mediocre as the was the apple cobbler desert. Waitress was attentive, warm, and friendly. Will return.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

While the restaurant was nice, and the s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

While the restaurant was nice, and the salads and appetizers were very good, the entrees were very overcooked, thus just not good. We ate them, since we had no other choice, but when something is recommended, such as the filet mignon at $45.00, you think it's going to be incredible. On top of that, I was told that maybe it was "only the edges" that were overcooked. The server should have immediately taken our plates back. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Latigo is only one of a few fine dining ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Latigo is only one of a few fine dining spots in Sisters. The atmosphere is casual and cozy and a touch formal. The service was fantastic and the food selections for Thanksgiving were very nice. The prime rib could have been tastier but overall they did a nice job. The bar is gorgeous!! I'll go back and at least stop for a drink.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place. We live in the area and it ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great place. We live in the area and it's the first time for us and we'll definitely be back. Zac was our awesome waiter and turns out also a neighbor. And the food was great also...

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A little pricey but not bad. Great adult ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

A little pricey but not bad. Great adult atmosphere cozy wood burning fireplace and good food.

The wine paired well with each course. Servers overlooked our bread and it came as we finished the meal otherwise they were very attentive.

In my opinion pork should always be completely cooked with no translucency. My daughter was told it is typically served medium rare to medium. She asked for medium well to we'll. It was medium rare...the center was translucentand gelatinous so she ate around the outside.

The prawn and dungeness crab risotto...prawns were good, just a hair overdone but very tasty. Why...why would you put dungeness crab in risotto that you are going to put so much cayenne pepper that the delicate taste of the crab is lost? I didn't translate New Orleans dungeness crab risotto into Cajun risotto...my fault but still what a waste of crab. The spice was very heavy handed. I was told it is seasoned while cooking and then topped with more spice. Why???

Creme Brulee was excellenthe however the apple crisp was poorly executed. The "crisp" had nothing to bind it together so it was like oatmeal sprinkled on top of fruit that was combined with cloves. They need to re-think that one.

The port...oh my gosh...so good. We taste tested the 10 year and 20 year old...the 20 wins hands down. That is something to try.

Overall a nice experience but I don't need to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and the food was just real ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great service and the food was just really good. Had pork loin and my wife had beef medallions. Both dishes were really superb

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a lovely evening for our first vi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a lovely evening for our first visit to Latino. We will go again.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Celebrated my husband's birthday here on ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Celebrated my husband's birthday here on a Tuesday evening. Our early seating afforded us optimal attention by our server. Tenderloins and Rack of Lamb were both exquisitely prepared and presented. Crème Brule and Apple Crisp followed. A perfect dining experience - worth the 20 mile drive from Bend - for people who are extremely picky. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food has been amazing at this restaurant ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food has been amazing at this restaurant. My mother said it was the best pork chop she had ever had. Always a wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This is the third time we've eaten at La ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is the third time we've eaten at Latigo. Every visit was superb. The consistency of service and food is A+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as good as last year. Portions are n ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Not as good as last year. Portions are noticeably smaller. I advised that the evening was an anniversary dinner in my reservation and though trivial, no one acknowledged it. The bottle of wine was 2014, not 2013 as on menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had about half of the drinks from the ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had about half of the drinks from the cocktail menu and they all were ridiculously good. They are classic cocktails but Latino uses fresh ingredients and their ratios make the drinks just wonderful. The food is awesome too. No matter what, you need to get the Filet Mignon, it's incredible. The only comparable steak I've had was at Urban Farmer in Portland, and this one is arguably better.

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner. The service ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner. The service was excellent as well as the food. A friend recommended the restaurant to us and we will recommend it to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rack of lamb and filet mignon were both ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Rack of lamb and filet mignon were both wonderful and cooked to perfection. Our waitress was friendly, helpful ( giving us tastes of three red wines so we could decide which we wanted with our dinner), there when you needed her but not hovering. It was our third time at Latigo and every time has been a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Latigo is a fine, upscale restaurant wit ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Latigo is a fine, upscale restaurant with excellent cuisine, an extensive wine list and great service. We enjoy Sisters very much and consider Latigo to be the finest choice of many restaurants in town. It is quiet and well designed with linen table cloths and well-attending wait staff. We recommend it even if you are driving from Bend or other parts of central Oregon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An excellent choice if you are passing t ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

An excellent choice if you are passing through Sisters. Food was exceptional (seems like local farm supported? need to confirm), and service was outstanding. The only complaint was steak was a little under done per our directions, but staff quickly made up for it. It is pricey, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good food and atmosphere. Prices ar ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Very good food and atmosphere. Prices are high but reasonable. The fireplace was not on due to lack of wood.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Honestly, This was the best eating exper ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Honestly,

This was the best eating experience ever.

The service was top rate, and the food was out of this world.

I have know idea what your customer rate is being located in Sisters, I hope it's heavy, because

You are a top restaurant.

Good Luck

Barry

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit Latigo about once a month. What ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We visit Latigo about once a month. What we like: seriously great food, nice lounge area with excellent drinks. What we don't like: watched them turn away a gal with a service dog saying they didn't see what her disability was, very expensive dinner for what you get. We often get only appetizers for dinner, or share an entree, plus wine, and bill for 2 people is still $100. Best for super special occasions when you don't care about the price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

We were traveling around Oregon to show ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We were traveling around Oregon to show my Texas cousin the sights and various climate zones. We chose Sisters for the 'high desert' and Latigo for the ambiance and wonderful cuisine.

We greatly enjoyed our evening and raved about the food quality and presentation for the rest of her stay of 4 more days in Oregon.

Yes, we dined her in mid June 2016 and shall return again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large bar with cozy couches, high qualit ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Large bar with cozy couches, high quality dining, good for special night out. The only downside was we were dining later and they were washing the dishes in the open kitchen, which was noisy.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice, a pleasant experience. My hus ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Very nice, a pleasant experience. My husband enjoyed the tenderloin and the lamb was delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hostess/waitress was very pleasant. Poo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Hostess/waitress was very pleasant.

Poor service in regard to timing of the main course, took too long for all the food to be presented to each person. The portions were small and pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

We truly enjoyed our dining at Latigo; s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We truly enjoyed our dining at Latigo; smooth and easy! All the wait staff were personable and courteous without being overbearing! I loved my lamb; and, my husband was overwhelmed by how delicious, and nicely prepared the shrimp and risotto was. We will be sure to visit this special place whenever we visit the lovely town of Sisters,Oregon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers were great. Main course was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Appetizers were great. Main course was awful. Filet tasted like it had been charred two days prior and reheated.

Service was awful. Asked for a glass of wine with dinner and didn't get it until 20 minutes later, when we were done eating. When we complained she said "Oh, sorry, we are busy.

They weren't busy...only 4-5 tables had customers. No excuse for poor service.

She never refilled our water glasses and didn't clear all dirty dishes after appetizers. She asked if we wanted more bread....we did....it never came.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellant Filet Mignon, one of the best ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellant Filet Mignon, one of the best I've ever had. Entire meal and dining experience was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely meal with exceptional se ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a lovely meal with exceptional service. Our server was friendly, made good recommendations, and even followed up with information she researched after a question came up. The atmosphere was pleasant and quiet enough for conversation. We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Experience with ambiance and e ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent Experience with ambiance and excellent service and food. We were there for our 50th wedding anniversary and were not disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.