Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Las Margaritas

At Las Margaritas you'll find what's been called the city's best salsa and margaritas, as well as the largest tequila selection in B.C. Las Margaritas serves up hearty portions and the price range is hard to beat.

Owner Dan Rodriguez and general manager Rolando Guardia serve food more from the north of Mexico, Baja and California. Rodriguez frequently visits Mexico, Southern California and the Baja to make sure his restaurant keeps up with current trends in Mexican food and drinks.

1999 4th Ave W
Vancouver, BC V6J1M7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 734-7117

Website:
http://www.lasmargaritas.com/

Private Party Facilities:
For private parties of 6 or more please contact us to make arrangements.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Las Margaritas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Casual (11)
See All
Authentic (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tapas (3)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Business Meals (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Cozy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
189 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Good times, great food. Enough to feed hungry men!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We chose this place to take our friends to that we haven't seen for over a year. As soon as we walked in the door, we were not greeted until I said "hello". We were taken to our table and our server brought over water and left. We had to wait about 15 minutes just to order our drinks and then for dinner we waited another 30 minutes. We had to look for our server in order to place our order. Our meals came pretty quick, but once we got them, the waitress never came back to check on us. This was by far the worst service we have ever received. Also, the restaurant wasn't even that busy so there was no excuse for the slow service. She did not acknowledge us as we left. This woman either hates her job or people! We have never experienced such terrible service, this was embarrassing for us as our friends were also disappointed!
I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a great meal, see you soon! Thank you! Caitlin

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very busy on a summer weekend, reservation is a must. Loud with chatter but not unpleasant. Fun atmosphere, fantastic food for a fair price. Highly recommend the mojitos!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We always love coming to this vibrant, fun, friendly restaurant. Great service. Happy memories.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Reserved through 'Open Table" Arrived and it was on 2 minutes till we were seated. Very busy place , but the staff were up to the task. Great food, a very good night out.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I ordered the LA burrito with ground beef. My daughter called it the ground beef burrito surprise. Surprise! No ground beef. I had to hunt for every spec of ground beef. It was basically a bean burrito. We dined on their patio. When we wear half way through the hostess place two extra chairs at the table behind us. One of the patrons she seated was almost on my lap and it blocked my ability to leave the table. When I mentioned this to the hostess she told me I could move our table if I wanted. Hmmmm, not sure what kind of service standards they aspire to. Pretty poor experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had an enjoyable evening, a few things need attending however. There were lots of bugs on the floor, and dead bugs on the window ledges. The walls and pictures and decor desperately need cleaning, food splattered everywhere, really dirty.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Patio was lovely and shady with lots of street action to watch, and my fish tacos were great, but the server practically ignored us and she had like 3 tables. Oh well it was a nice lunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went as a family of four to celebrate a family member's birthday. Wonderful food, atmosphere (we ate outside in the evening, under the heat lamps, perfect), service. The overall experience was great and we will definitely be going back!!! Thanks to the folks at Las Margarita's for a wonderful evening meal experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We have not been here for a long time. It has not changed - great food, service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Was good overall except that they took + 10 mins after we were seated to simply bring us water

By the time we had water we were already ready to order, when my water was low and then empty took them another good 3-5 mins just to fill it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food, fun atmosphere! Haven't been here for over 20 years...not sure why it fell off the radar. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I've gone to Las Margaritas for many years, food has always been fantastic! As it was again this time. Although service was not very good at all. Our group had a reservation and waited 15 minutes after our reservation time to be seated.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We were seated outside and it was a glorious sunny day so we were pleased to be outside. The food at Las Margaritas is always good and their quality is very consistent. I have eaten here maybe once or twice a year over the past 25 years. The only other thing that has been consistent is the slow service. Once seated there's always a wait for your server, then another wait for them to return with your drinks. The food usually arrives within a reasonable time, but if there's a problem or you need something else once the meal is delivered, good luck getting anyone's attention.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Enjoyable as always. Must try and make a reservation (not always needed).

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

They could definitely invest in larger tables, no room for plates a drinks.....

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I've been going to las margaritas since my early 20's and I'm now 62. I was very disappointed with my drink as well as the food and service. The waitress couldn't answer any of the menu questions I asked her. She didn't have a clue. My drink was small with only one ounce and I asked for 2 oz. The food was just average and priced high. I left feeling this may be my last visit to las margaritas. It's gone downhill.

Linda Soutar

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great overall experience. Fun atmosphere. Tasty drinks and delicious mexican dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Making the reservation was a good idea. The food is tasty; it would have been nice to have more chips and salsa. It seems you get the same amount at your table with two people as with more. Drinks were yummy. The pineapple margarita was sweeter and more flavourful than the peach. Get the wings. So good.

Noise level was quite high, and the space between the chairs and the next table was small, resulting in our chairs getting hit periodically by others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was very good, as per usual. It was a quiet lunch-time crowd on a weekend. Server wasn't very friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food and drinks were delicious and the ceviche was fresh! Their salsa did was really good! No idea what made it so special but it was so flavourful and was... juicy lol! It was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our server Beata was fantastic! Food was great...Especially the desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Don't think they knew about my request for a table near the window, and they initially gave us an inside table. However, despite being a busy Friday night at 6:45 pm we only waited (at the bar) 4 minutes for a nice window table. drinks and food delicious, bill lower than most date nights for us, ambience fun and adequate for our date night (not super quiet but we didn't care about that).

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great place for food and drinks. The jalapeño caesars are fantastic. Staff is friendly. Can get very busy so reservations are recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food as usual.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Took our out-of-town guests there on a recent Saturday night. We all enjoyed our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Awesome service, awesome meal..I recommend 100%.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always consistent. Fun atmosphere, great authentic Mexican cuisine. The inhouse Salsa is the best, don't forget to get some to go. Service was great as always. Can never get enough of the Margaritas. Good time as always.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was good! Servers were friendly, great atmosphere and the sangrias on special really fit with our menu for a mexican feel!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The margaritas were fantastic, and I was there during happy hour, meaning I had the opportunity to have $4.75 slushy margaritas. The food was mediocre, but that was to be expected. I was seated near the windows and it was quite cold inside the restaurant, so that was unpleasant. The service was great, and the price was very reasonable considering how many margaritas I drank.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food as always. We come here once a year from out of town and it's always worth it. Wife loves the margaritas and the Mexican cola is tops for me. Haven't had a bad meal here and have been coming for over a decade.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very good quality Mexican food, lots of great menu items to choose from

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The staff & food are excellent! We enjoyed our time here . We were given a real personal type of service with the lovely manager coming to check if we needed anything & the server was very friendly!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

First time here. Food was excellent, worth the 45 min drive.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great place for Dine Out Vancouver. Three courses for $20, all with good portion sizes. During other times of the year, this is a fun spot but not the best Mexican in town. It's the only place of its kind in the area though, and the patio in the summer is tough to beat. Worth the odd visit for sure.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tapas, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I enjoy Las Margaritas particularly in summer when you can sit out on the deck, they have a great happy hour menu!
This was the first time we had been in the evening and was part of Dine Out Vancouver. The menu was 3 courses with 3 choices per course and was excellent value for money at $20pp, the portion sizes were just right - left feeling full but not stuffed.
There is a good selection of drinks at reasonable prices. Our server was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great value for the food- especially as it was during Dine Out Vancouver. Food and margaritas were on point (as usual), however the service was bafflingly poor.
Our server ignored our empty drinks for a good twenty minutes, couldn't remember dessert orders, and switched our orders. We were a party of two and we dined here on a Thursday night- not sure why we weren't given the same level of service as other tables.
Still, good food :)

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This was our first visit. Nice to change our regular preferences. Will return, looked at the regular menu and there are many choices. We dined there for Dine Out Vancouver. Like the ambience. open and airy. There is an outdoor dining space that would interest me in more temperate months. We will return and enjoy the wide range of items.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Good Mexican...big menu with lots of choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.