Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Las Margaritas

At Las Margaritas you'll find what's been called the city's best salsa and margaritas, as well as the largest tequila selection in B.C. Las Margaritas serves up hearty portions and the price range is hard to beat.

Owner Dan Rodriguez and general manager Rolando Guardia serve food more from the north of Mexico, Baja and California. Rodriguez frequently visits Mexico, Southern California and the Baja to make sure his restaurant keeps up with current trends in Mexican food and drinks.

1999 4th Ave W
Vancouver, BC V6J1M7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 734-7117

Website:
http://www.lasmargaritas.com/

Private Party Facilities:
For private parties of 6 or more please contact us to make arrangements.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Las Margaritas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (17)
Fun (13)
Authentic (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
224 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2018

One of my favourite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food and great service. A bit cramped and too noisy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Fantastic food and the waitress was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 16, 2017

This was my first time at Las Margaritas. Loved the food and the ambience. I was with my best friend who is Mexican and I asked her how the food was and she gave it a thumbs up and said it was delicious! The Manager took our order because it was super busy and he was delightful and offered us a few options on the coke we ordered! He started our evening off with a smile! Can’t wait to go back 🍹

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vegan, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. Best Mexican in Vancouver

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Any chance we get to visit Vancouver, this is the first place we go for dinner! I'm completely addicted to the shrimp fajitas, the atmosphere is vibrant, the owner is there every single night working hard. We were surprised with a mariachi band dropping in to provide a little entertainment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 15, 2017

My friend had half of her food left and when the server asked if she was done she said Yes, she was mid sentence. We thought the server would pack it up to go, as I had already asked for mine to be packed up and instead he threw it out. Not impressed at all.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 14, 2017

The food was solid as always, but the roving Mariachis - who are apparently in the restaurant every Monday - were painful. The music was blaring loud and every time they were anywhere near our table, conversation was impossible. I won’t go to Las Margaritas on a Monday again.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We got there at 6:30 and were shown to our table promptly. The waitresses showed up a few minutes later and took our drink orders . The menu is quite extensive and there was also a seasonal menu with extra choices. The prices are reasonable and the portions adequate. I would definitely go back again.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

This has been our neighbourhood spot for quite some time. Having since moved out of Kits we made the trek to come in for a friends birthday. The food is consistently great here, we never have complaints about that but our service this time round was lacking. It was a Friday night, we intended to have a few drinks and celebrate our friend. More often than not, our server removed our empty beverages with asking if we wanted another and then was no where to be found for long lengths of time and we sat at the table with our waters. We've never had issues with service here before so it was a bit disappointing. Hope it was just a one off!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Husbands birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Perfect for someone who wants to pay a lot for some very substandard Mexican food, our meal was expensive and sadly underwhelming in appearance and taste. we were very disappointed with the experience and wouldn't be back even if the meal was free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

Enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Would definitely return and recommend to friends who haven't been yet.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

It was short and sweet. We were greeted with a friendly smile and the waitress, hostess and manger were all amazing. The mariachi really topped off the night! We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great food. Good size portions. Fast and friendly service. Had a great time.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

As always, Las Margaritas did not disappoint. It is always my pick with my family to celebrate my birthday. We were seated right away and brought yummy chips and salsa within 2 minutes. The food, the drinks, the atmosphere was great. Always worth the drive from Coquitlam. Because it was my birthday, I was given a delicious piece of chocolate cake with a candle and of course got to wear the birthday sombrero. A great atmosphere and we always leave feeling full and content.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This has always been my favourite Mexican restaurant in Vancouver. BUT for the FIRST TIME EVER, the food was not hot! Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Best Mexican food in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food, great service but noisier than effected.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great food, great serving staff and great food in decent quantities.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Las Margaritas has always been my favorite restaurant for years and I have never been disappointed. Would be nice if they opened up across the bridge in the Fraser Valley, would go more if they did. :)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was really great! I have never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Good food, friendly efficient service, fun ambience. It's also a great location close to the beach and Bard on the Beach.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Spicy, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

In Vancouver for the end of an Alaskan cruise and found we were in the mood for Mexican food ( been without for 2 weeks) and our friends were doubtful as they are from Mesa AZ and weren't convinced we could find good Mexican food in Vancouver- they were pleasantly surprised! And the street Tacos were awesome!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

We got the Combo Numero Dos. We really enjoyed the chile rellano, lots of cheese and delicious flavour. The beef taco and chicken enchilada was just alright. Unfortunately, didn't feel it was even close to an authentic Mexican experience, as the staff was all caucasian and responded saying "Number Two?" when we said "Numero Dos". The pomegranate and grapefruit margarita was good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We have been to Las Margaritas many, many times. Each has been great. However, this time the service was slow as the restaurant was quite busy. When the food finally did come, my kids quesadilla's were hard and the cheese wasn't fully melted. Both my wife and kids are celiac. This has never been a problem before at this restaurant. This time, the server brought the fried rice with my wife's entre. It contains gluten!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Had a great time. When booking through OpenTable, I requested patio and was very happy to have my request approved. The sangria special at $5 was well worth it, ( very tasty) . It was my birthday dinner and although I didn't mention it to server, she picked up on it and brought me a piece of the most delicious chocolate cake I remember having for a very long time. Can't go wrong with the chicken enchiladas , my personal favourite. This place never disappoints.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a good time with good food and amazing margaritas!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were seated on the patio otherwise it was quite loud inside. Really good food for the money.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Perfect for our girls' night! Our server was super friendly and recommended delicious drinks. Great value, we left very full and happy. Fun atmosphere, can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We had a regular lime frozen margarita and a frozen blue margarita, but both were so super sweet we only drank about half. Adding lime or something wouldn't have helped. They were just too overwhelmingly sweet, probably from an overly sweet mix. Too bad.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great place for dinner. Always excellent food. Would recommend this place to anybody

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food and service! We ordered Chiles rellenos and a seafood dish(forgot the name). Both were very good. Would love to have chilaquiles in the menu!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Good times, great food. Enough to feed hungry men!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We chose this place to take our friends to that we haven't seen for over a year. As soon as we walked in the door, we were not greeted until I said "hello". We were taken to our table and our server brought over water and left. We had to wait about 15 minutes just to order our drinks and then for dinner we waited another 30 minutes. We had to look for our server in order to place our order. Our meals came pretty quick, but once we got them, the waitress never came back to check on us. This was by far the worst service we have ever received. Also, the restaurant wasn't even that busy so there was no excuse for the slow service. She did not acknowledge us as we left. This woman either hates her job or people! We have never experienced such terrible service, this was embarrassing for us as our friends were also disappointed!
I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always a great meal, see you soon! Thank you! Caitlin

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very busy on a summer weekend, reservation is a must. Loud with chatter but not unpleasant. Fun atmosphere, fantastic food for a fair price. Highly recommend the mojitos!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We always love coming to this vibrant, fun, friendly restaurant. Great service. Happy memories.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Reserved through 'Open Table" Arrived and it was on 2 minutes till we were seated. Very busy place , but the staff were up to the task. Great food, a very good night out.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I ordered the LA burrito with ground beef. My daughter called it the ground beef burrito surprise. Surprise! No ground beef. I had to hunt for every spec of ground beef. It was basically a bean burrito. We dined on their patio. When we wear half way through the hostess place two extra chairs at the table behind us. One of the patrons she seated was almost on my lap and it blocked my ability to leave the table. When I mentioned this to the hostess she told me I could move our table if I wanted. Hmmmm, not sure what kind of service standards they aspire to. Pretty poor experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.