Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Las Margaritas

At Las Margaritas you'll find what's been called the city's best salsa and margaritas, as well as the largest tequila selection in B.C. Las Margaritas serves up hearty portions and the price range is hard to beat.

Owner Dan Rodriguez and general manager Rolando Guardia serve food more from the north of Mexico, Baja and California. Rodriguez frequently visits Mexico, Southern California and the Baja to make sure his restaurant keeps up with current trends in Mexican food and drinks.

1999 4th Ave W
Vancouver, BC V6J1M7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Maple Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 734-7117

Website:
http://www.lasmargaritas.com/

Private Party Facilities:
For private parties of 6 or more please contact us to make arrangements.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Las Margaritas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (14)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
See All
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Family Style (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tapas (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Healthy (3)
Cozy (3)
Spicy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Business Meals (1)
Live Sports (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Romantic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

They could definitely invest in larger tables, no room for plates a drinks.....

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I've been going to las margaritas since my early 20's and I'm now 62. I was very disappointed with my drink as well as the food and service. The waitress couldn't answer any of the menu questions I asked her. She didn't have a clue. My drink was small with only one ounce and I asked for 2 oz. The food was just average and priced high. I left feeling this may be my last visit to las margaritas. It's gone downhill.

Linda Soutar

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great overall experience. Fun atmosphere. Tasty drinks and delicious mexican dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Making the reservation was a good idea. The food is tasty; it would have been nice to have more chips and salsa. It seems you get the same amount at your table with two people as with more. Drinks were yummy. The pineapple margarita was sweeter and more flavourful than the peach. Get the wings. So good.

Noise level was quite high, and the space between the chairs and the next table was small, resulting in our chairs getting hit periodically by others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was very good, as per usual. It was a quiet lunch-time crowd on a weekend. Server wasn't very friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food and drinks were delicious and the ceviche was fresh! Their salsa did was really good! No idea what made it so special but it was so flavourful and was... juicy lol! It was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our server Beata was fantastic! Food was great...Especially the desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Don't think they knew about my request for a table near the window, and they initially gave us an inside table. However, despite being a busy Friday night at 6:45 pm we only waited (at the bar) 4 minutes for a nice window table. drinks and food delicious, bill lower than most date nights for us, ambience fun and adequate for our date night (not super quiet but we didn't care about that).

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great place for food and drinks. The jalapeño caesars are fantastic. Staff is friendly. Can get very busy so reservations are recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food as usual.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Took our out-of-town guests there on a recent Saturday night. We all enjoyed our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome service, awesome meal..I recommend 100%.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always consistent. Fun atmosphere, great authentic Mexican cuisine. The inhouse Salsa is the best, don't forget to get some to go. Service was great as always. Can never get enough of the Margaritas. Good time as always.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good! Servers were friendly, great atmosphere and the sangrias on special really fit with our menu for a mexican feel!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The margaritas were fantastic, and I was there during happy hour, meaning I had the opportunity to have $4.75 slushy margaritas. The food was mediocre, but that was to be expected. I was seated near the windows and it was quite cold inside the restaurant, so that was unpleasant. The service was great, and the price was very reasonable considering how many margaritas I drank.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food as always. We come here once a year from out of town and it's always worth it. Wife loves the margaritas and the Mexican cola is tops for me. Haven't had a bad meal here and have been coming for over a decade.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very good quality Mexican food, lots of great menu items to choose from

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The staff & food are excellent! We enjoyed our time here . We were given a real personal type of service with the lovely manager coming to check if we needed anything & the server was very friendly!

Tags: Happy Hour, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 6, 2017

First time here. Food was excellent, worth the 45 min drive.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Historic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great place for Dine Out Vancouver. Three courses for $20, all with good portion sizes. During other times of the year, this is a fun spot but not the best Mexican in town. It's the only place of its kind in the area though, and the patio in the summer is tough to beat. Worth the odd visit for sure.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tapas, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I enjoy Las Margaritas particularly in summer when you can sit out on the deck, they have a great happy hour menu!
This was the first time we had been in the evening and was part of Dine Out Vancouver. The menu was 3 courses with 3 choices per course and was excellent value for money at $20pp, the portion sizes were just right - left feeling full but not stuffed.
There is a good selection of drinks at reasonable prices. Our server was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great value for the food- especially as it was during Dine Out Vancouver. Food and margaritas were on point (as usual), however the service was bafflingly poor.
Our server ignored our empty drinks for a good twenty minutes, couldn't remember dessert orders, and switched our orders. We were a party of two and we dined here on a Thursday night- not sure why we weren't given the same level of service as other tables.
Still, good food :)

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This was our first visit. Nice to change our regular preferences. Will return, looked at the regular menu and there are many choices. We dined there for Dine Out Vancouver. Like the ambience. open and airy. There is an outdoor dining space that would interest me in more temperate months. We will return and enjoy the wide range of items.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Good Mexican...big menu with lots of choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Enjoyed Las Margaritas as part of Vancouver's Dine-out. Food and menu were very good, service was exceptional. Would certainly come back in the future with friends of family.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great service and delicious food. Large choice of meals. We had a great time and we recommend it for sure.

Tags: Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Had been there before and enjoyed the food, but their dine out vancouver plates were underwhelming. Would've been better off ordering from the normal menu. Very poor service, and loud. Had to ask for water. When my glass was empty, I waited 10 minutes until having to just outright to ask for a refill. The lowest default tip option was 20%, as the waiter hovered above me waiting for me to punch it in. Definitely didn't deserve 20%. Worst service I've had in recent memory, anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We went there for dine out. The food was good, but I personally like the regular menu better. However, I really enjoyed the desserts in dine out menu.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great Birthday dinner out with the girls! Couldn't have been better. Especially with the melon Margaritas! Mmm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We go for the nachos
They have the best in vancouver
Service at bar at lunch is super friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always delicious! The chips hat they serve as appetizers is delicious. I usually have the chimichanga but went for the shrimp tacos. Didn't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 15, 2016

A really nice place to relax in a casual setting with great food. The enchiladas I had were perfect!! If you like Mexican cuisine, do yourself a favour and try Las Margaritas out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great spot. Always visitwhen in Vancouver. Filled with memories.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This wasn't our best experience and we truly are long time customers. We've been eating house nachos since the mid 80's, that's how far back we go.

When we arrived, we were placed right near the front door, and froze every time the door opened and closed. We lived with that, because it was fairly busy. Then they couldn't do the salad they have done for me in the past (for years!) - apparently the chef had never heard of it, yet, I had it within the past 6 months. The appies and entrees all arrived at the same time, so the table was jam packed. My appie (house nachos) wasn't hot, and the salad I got instead of what I wanted wasn't very good, so I didn't eat it. The waiter didn't ask if a) it could be packed up, or b) was everything okay, since I hardly touched it. He just took it away without acknowledging anything.

My pina colada was good, so I guess there's that... :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Staff as rude took forever to be served. My meal was incorrect and the waitress tried to argue with me about it and tell me i was wrong. Whatever happened to "the customer is always right?"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Had a great time the bulldog beergaritas were great!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Its always a lively place and the service was excellent. I really liked the shrimp tacos and the pomegranate/grapefruit margarita was tasty. Very lively and loud place, but it never disappoints on food flavours

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Absolutely amazing drinks and great Mexican food. Would deffeinitly go again.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food, good ambiance and very casual. Good value for family or group outings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Always good always 100%

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.