Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Las Margaritas

4.3
269 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Fun
  • Casual
  • Good for Birthdays
At Las Margaritas you'll find what's been called the city's best salsa and margaritas, as well as the largest tequila selection in B.C. Las Margaritas serves up hearty portions and the price range is hard to beat.

Owner Dan Rodriguez and general manager Rolando Guardia serve food more from the north of Mexico, Baja and California. Rodriguez frequently visits Mexico, Southern California and the Baja to make sure his restaurant keeps up with current trends in Mexican food and drinks.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 734-7117
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
For private parties of 6 or more please contact us to make arrangements.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Maple Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 269 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy the patio and tonight was one exception. Sunshine, good food and a cerveza! Excellente!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent place for dinner on the patio on a warm summer night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Our service was good, the margaritas where just okay, not worth $11 each! And the salmon tacos were dry and not much flavour. They need to do their research on making a fish taco with the proper ingredients, they were very expensive at $16.75 for 2 tacos!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Booked a table for 4 to catch up with old friends. Our server was wonderful, and never rushed us. Food was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Best Mexican food in the city. Always fantastic food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We had a great time! Food and drinks were great and the server was very cautious and accommodating to our food allergies (which was lime....and of all places we chose a mexican restaurant- it's that good!)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Really good comfort food with awesome service in a fun, lively setting. We will be back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food is always delicious, service is always awesome. But, it’s REALLY loud and hard to have a conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food is always good at Las Margaritas. We’ve tried a big variety of offerings over the years, and it’s very consistent in quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Been to this place countless times, and always an excellent experience! Highly recommend for all to try. Delicious food, great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

We were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary. The food was awesome and our server Noelle was one in a million... we will be back.❤️😎😎

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Good food and attentive service on a busy Saturday night

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food and service were very good. However, it is very noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We go quite often. My son loves Mexican food and enjoys the menu. Great atmosphere !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We have been eating and drinking at this 4th avenue icon since it opened.
Always good, always pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Attentive service good family dining.

Kids always love it

It’s busy, so a reservation is a good idea

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Fast, friendly service. Great mood, nice decor. Delicious food, super large portions. Great easy night out!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Lovely early dinner before the restaurant got busy. This place is always busy...so if you can go around 4:30 and enjoy a wonderful Mexican experience! 🤗

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The service at Las Margaritas was very good; we were seated on time and they even accommodated two extra people. The margaritas and food were delicious, I always have a great time with a group of friends here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I hadn't been to Las Margaritas in a few years and was happy to say that it was even better than I had remembered. The food was spectacular, I wish they had more locations closer to me. My boyfriend and I shared the quesadillas, street tacos and nachos...they were all SOOOO good. Can't wait to go there again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We booked this for my fiancee's 5oth Birthday, it was not acknowledged AT ALL!
...we had to wait too long for our server, who was very rushed and impatient...the food was ok, nothing spectacular....we used to go here years ago and thought we would come back to see if it was just as good, but we were disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great food and service. The staff were super busy because one person called in sick, but they were still super accommodating and overall so friendly. Definitely need a reservation for Saturdays! One of my favourite local restaurants. The Bulldogs are phenomenal, and you can't make a wrong choice with the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Nicole was an incredible server! Will be back because of her incredible service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Went to Las Margaritas as one of our favourite restaurants, this time to celebrate the 70th birthday of my brother. The visit didn't disappoint - food was good, they were able to provide me with a meal that was gluten free (essential as I have Celiac Disease), the cocktails great, and the ambiance was delightful. Busy, buzzing with joyful sounds. Later, after we'd eaten, a Mariachi Band came in and played excellent music. Very much reminded us of Mexico. The band played traditional Mexican tunes (a highlight for me) as well as more contemporary music. They were loved by all and got huge applause. This occurs, we were told, only every second Monday. Worth the extra tip money for the band! We will be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Great service!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Most of the dishes were too salty.. The cocktail was too sweet.. What happened?!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food was great!! Unfortunately it was loud and not enough room. Every time someone walked by they hit our chairs, but we will go again the food was that good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Went here for my friend birthday service was friendly food and drinks were great! Server was very busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Wonderful night. Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent as always! You just cannot go wrong with a trip to Las Margs. A trip to Mexico on West 4th Ave. Who knew? Well most people...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Overall a good experience. Staff seemed to be a little too busy - surprising since the restaurant wasn't at all busy given the empty tables...so I'm going to attribute that, perhaps, to under-staffing. Given the reservation, we weren't much impressed when we found one of the seats at our table dripping with water - would've hoped that the place would ensure a clean table before taking us in. It took us a few minutes to get anyone's attention - it was odd for us as we stood at the table waiting for someone to show up so we could get the chair situation addressed but no one really bothered - in fact, one staff member in a colorful shirt waltzed by us a couple of times but didn't bother making eye-contact so we could ask him to address the wet chair. In any case, the food is good here - I wouldn't go here with high hopes for 'quality' service... :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Fantastic. Have been there 5+ times, will go 5+ more.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Las Margs is an annual tradition dating back to 1985! Best friends from high-school meet there every year at lest once, and love the food. Great service, fun place, huge portions of delicious food. Can't go wrong with a place that has been there for that long when so many other restaurants have come and gone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Always a fun spot, great atmosphere, wonderful authentic food. Happy hour weekdays is great ! Neighbourhood gem !

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Very disappointing dine out experience at Las Margaritas. Reservation made two weeks ago through Dine Out for 7 pm for 3 people. I phoned days before to reconfirm. Tonight no table available for 7 pm. No table until 7:45 pm with no explanation or compensation. No tables were designated for Dine Out. Poor experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2018

dineout vancouver

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

My sister and her husband came for a visit. They love Mexican food so I suggested this restaurant. The food was great. Reservation was a snap. Our waiter was very efficient and friendly without being intrusive. We will come again next time they're in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

My bestfriend and I visited for Dine Out Vancouver. Their selection for Dine Out was delicious, and the portions were more than enough for a 3-course menu. I am in love with their churros and I love their margaritas. I can't wait to visit again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 23, 2018

We enjoyed our experience at Las Margaritas. Great flavors, attentive staff and big portions, so decent value for money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

The best Mexican restaurant I've been to. The atmosphere is awesome and the food is great and they give large portions.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Tweets by Las Margaritas