Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion

Las Canarias is known for its romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Featuring award winning refined American cuisine with an inventive Texas twist, continuing to delight new and returning guests alike. Whether you are joining us for an intimate dinner for two or dinner event for a large group, we are dedicated to the very best in food, wine and service.

112 College Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:30am; Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Mary's Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 518-1063

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/SanAntonioLaMansionDelRio/Dining.aspx

Entertainment:
Classical Spanish Flamenco guitar player, Chris Arispe.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is complimentary at the Omni Hotel when you dine with us in the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Las Canarias we are committed to each and every one of our guests and their dining experience. We take great pride in hosting both small and large groups, whether they are meeting for business or pleasure we are here to make your event a success! Call 210.518.1063 for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

At Las Canarias, making special occasions absolutely unforgettable is our specialty. Our dazzling culinary artistry, expert coordination of every detail and unparalleled expression of service make every moment one that will be long remembered.

Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (18)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Waterfront (15)
Scenic View (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Cozy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Live Music (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was so attentive and friendly. We enjoyed every minute of our meal and he made us feel incredibly special!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

We went to celebrate my birthday and I was treated like a queen! It was wonderful!
Thank you everyone at Las Canarias.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This is our second time at this restaurant and they did not disappoint. The food was very good and the service was exceptional. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 7, 2017

As usual, the food and service were first rate. Las Canarias is tucked away in a quiet spot within La Mansion del Rio Hotel. The space is a prefect blend of comfort and elegance, the menu strikes a good balance between traditional and inventive, and the wine list is encyclopedic. The complimentary birthday dessert was a nice surprise that made our evening special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our waiter was truly one of the best around. He made our 3 hour dining experience for my birthday an immense treat. Great table overlooking the Riverwalk. Good food especially the heirloom tomatoe salad!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Overall ambiance was awesome. Enjoyed the privacy of the location even though it was located in a hotel.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Service was very attentive, the food was a bit overpriced for the portion size.
I had teh Grouper, and was served Hot but flavor was neutral, it didnt need salt, but had no punch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Warning!
A very adequate but expensive ($23) breakfast buffet is set up early, but the much hyped brunch doesn't start until 11:00 and is much more expensive ($43). Looked good as we were leaving, but I can't comment on quality. Plan appropriately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The staff is very attentive and friendly service. I truly recommend to order the Chef's Menu if you're into exploring new flavors and fine cuisine. We were seated in the patio facing the Riverwalk and it was a great experience watching all of the vibe.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The scallops were huge and perfectly cooked on top of a cauliflower puree that was smooth and flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

It was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great meal and service as always! I have never had a mediocre meal here! Kudos to all who made last night special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Las Canarias remains a good place for a special occasion, but it's no longer "the best" place on the River Walk for it's food offerings, or wine selection (limited and over-priced). It's still a fine upscale place for a special night, but would disappoint if selected as one of several dinner meals over a vacation

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent food and service. Somehow the restaurant found out it was a birthday celebration and prepared a special dessert. Beautiful and historic venue,

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We sat out on the patio, right on the River Walk. A beautiful location and do fun to people watch. The food was wonderful even though we weren't particular hungry, we ate everything. My husband had the heirloom tomato salad, which he thoroughly enjoyed and I had a shrimp dish that was awesome.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food and extremely attentive wait staff. Everyone in our group of 5 had a wonderful meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and great view excellent location will be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Outside seating is The Best on the river. New chef makes world tastes well. We shared Shrimp in Catalan garlic broth; lots of saffron, nice. Anne each person had a plate of Mexican pork tacos, Bietnam Barn Mi, Italian Rigatoni. The waiter even made a batch of just sweet tea, because it usually isnt on the menu. Memorable weather and meal!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The anniversary dessert, champagne, and serenade were special and unexpected. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This is my all time favorite place for brunch whenever in San Antonio. Now that I live here it is STILL my go to for celebrations and when meeting friends for brunch. Such exceptional service and food! The chef came out to tell me how he made his wild rice. LOVE LAS CANARIES

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

My boss was very impressed with the restaurant. He like the area and said the food way really good. He would want to go back next time he was in San Antonio.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

It's restaurant week but I didn't think the meal represented the restaurant well. It's summer and they offered hot soup and a salad without protein. Or a salad with a burger. You can get a good burger at tons of places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We set outside on Riverwalk patio and it was beautiful! The wait staff and service was the best. We really enjoyed the dinner and the experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent service and great food. It would be hard to find a better restaurant in San Antonio. This is a wonderful and leisurely place to relax and enjoy what fine dining is all about.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We made reservations for Sunday Brunch after reviewing the Breakfast menu and having in mind what we wanted. Come to find out, Sunday Brunch was buffet only at $43.00 a person. I wish the website notated that more clearly because I didn't see anywhere where that was mentioned. The spread was good but not what we were expecting. Making the drive downtown and being pretty hungry after church, we felt obligated to pay the price. It was good but not worth the price especially when you have a 15 year who eats like a bird and someone like me who doesn't eat meat. Won't be back for brunch unless it's for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always an outstanding experience! Crab claws were one of the many amazing offerings. Best brunch!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Authentic, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Attentive service and great quality food. I often come for breakfast along the river walk.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Prime rib was, as always, excellent. Eggs Benedict tasty. Flan was outstanding. If you're a fan of mimosas, their orange juice and champagne are top notch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The personnel is very friendly and courteous. The environment was relax. We had a table with view to the riverwalk so it was very romantic. The food was great. My husband had a filet mignon perfectly cooked and I had pasta (I believe is homemade) that tasted great. We had a warm pudding with ice cream for dessert.
Love it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent meal, superb service, great drinks, beautiful restaurant and delightful atmosphere for our 35th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have eaten here a few times. Some of the best beef we have ever had.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very slow poor service. Felt forgotten. Food was cold and dry and seasoned inappropriately. Possibly an off night but we haven't been this disappointed in a restaurant in years considering the positive reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I love this place. I've eaten here since the mid 80's!! Great food, even better service!! Highly recommend to everyone.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Went here on Saturday for the buffet and then on Sunday for the brunch. The food was delicious and the service great. You get up to 3 Mimosas for Brunch included in the price along with a seafood option for the brunch

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 19, 2017

When you eat an authentically classy restaurant with great food and a fantastic setting you realize that most other places are banal. Los Canarias in the historic La Mansion Omni hotel is a classic restaurant with a great selection of dinners and a cozy bar. The bartender, Nick, was personable and cheery and made some terrific drinks. You could tell he liked what he was doing and knew how to please people. Our waiter, Rick, was the penultimate server host. He helped us get the best meal for our pre concert event and made sure everything was paced correctly and done right. He really knew the dishes and could tell us how it was made and what was in it. The tomato gazpacho was tangy and a good start to the meal. Rick brought us a basil sorbet as an Amuze Bouche that cleared our pallet. The duck breast main dish was done perfectly and had some fantastic sauces with it, including one with wasabi! The desserts were terrific and my wife, who had lived in England with me, loved the sticky toffee pudding. All in all, a great restaurant right on the Riverwalk with super staff and wonderful food. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Waterfront, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Our dinner on Monday 7/17/17 at Las Canarias was an absolute delight. The warm atmosphere with subtle music playing was perfect for our business meal for 7. Tables are well spaced apart providing privacy from other diners. It was the perfect spot for our unhurried discussion. The staff was very friendly and attentive without being obtrusive. The meal was well timed and the dishes were both tasty and nicely presented. Our party ordered the duck, grouper & pork shoulder. I had the pork and it was terrific ! Portion size was more than adequate, without being overwhelming. I had the beet salad as a starter, which was not my mothers beet salad - very tasty and well worth a try ! Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fine dining experience in a very intimate setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner outdoor on the Riverwalk. The food was delicious and the service was great. I would recommend saving room for their amazing cheesecake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Good spot always enjoyable. Food excellent bananas foster nice feature

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great service by Rick and Martha!! Great food and great pricing on huge wine list!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent restaurant with great food, service and ambiance. The light live guitar music in the background was perfect for evening dining. The menu provided an array of foods that we were able to share to provide perfect tasting with great wine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.