Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion

Las Canarias is known for its romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Featuring award winning refined American cuisine with an inventive Texas twist, continuing to delight new and returning guests alike. Whether you are joining us for an intimate dinner for two or dinner event for a large group, we are dedicated to the very best in food, wine and service.

112 College Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:30am; Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Mary's Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 518-1063

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/SanAntonioLaMansionDelRio/Dining.aspx

Entertainment:
Classical Spanish Flamenco guitar player, Chris Arispe.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is complimentary at the Omni Hotel when you dine with us in the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Las Canarias we are committed to each and every one of our guests and their dining experience. We take great pride in hosting both small and large groups, whether they are meeting for business or pleasure we are here to make your event a success! Call 210.518.1063 for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

At Las Canarias, making special occasions absolutely unforgettable is our specialty. Our dazzling culinary artistry, expert coordination of every detail and unparalleled expression of service make every moment one that will be long remembered.

Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (28)
Good for a Date (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Scenic View (22)
Waterfront (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
People Watching (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Historic (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Live Music (5)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Casual (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have frequented Las Canarias for decades. It continues to elegantly understate. We will be back whenever such ambience is desired...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I am consistently surprised that this place isn't jam-packed at dinner. What a lovely meal. I had the heirloom tomato salad - excellent. Duck for dinner - also excellent. A nice bottle of wine with the meal, creme brulee for dessert. Service unobtrusive but I always had everything I needed. We will visit here every time we come to San Antonio.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Ate out on the riverwalk and able to watch the nearby activity

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Best meal I had in San Antonio.period.
The steak was outstanding, my wife had the tomato salad and she loved it
The service was exemplary and diligent
The music was perfect and the bar was outstanding
Ask for their private label tequila Casa Noble

This makes everything else on the Riverwalk feel like fast food, which it may be

6 stars

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Scenic View, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Delicious champagne brunch with large assortment of food items. Ralph, our waiter, was very attentive & friendly. Wonderful riverwalk view sitting on the patio.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I definitely expected more since I have heard so many good things about their brunch and I left pretty underwhelmed. We made a reservation at 11:30 and showed up 15 minutes early and were told by the hostess that we would be notified once our table was ready. Shortly after everyone in the waiting area was seated, numerous walk-ins started coming up and getting seated immediately. I then proceeded to ask why this was happening and the host shortly after found us a table. After we sat down we waited another 10 minutes to get acknowledgement from our server. Not off to the best start at this point.

Service was okay from that point on. Had to ask for our check to come and wait 15 minutes for him to bring it back. Food was typical of what you would find at any upscale brunch place. Prime rib, turkey, omelet station, etc. Do I think the service and food was worth over $100 for brunch? No.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our first meal here was Awesome. Thank You to the staff and server for doing a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Amazing Sunday brunch. So much variety. Would highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We've been coming here for Sunday Brunch for 35+ years. It never disappoints, this trip was particularly enjoyable with the oysters on the half shell and shrimp. Disappointed that the 3 flute limit has been placed on the champagne since we walk to our hotel and alcohol continent of champagne is lower than wine. It does cheapen the feel of the event.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 28, 2017

As an appetizer I ordered the polenta and my date ordered the butter squash soup; which both wee very good. However, the main dishes were horrible. I ordered the paella; the rice was very, very, very bland. The seafood in the paella was very good though. My date ordered the bacon wrapped pork lion with risotto. Her plate was also very bland overall and the risotto was horrible. In summary we would only go back for the polenta. The service was very friendly.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Superb experience. Everything was 5 star-the food, the service, and the ambiance. Delicious food and plentiful choices, prompt & friendly waiters, and such lovely detail in the hotel and restaurant. I couldn't have asked for anything better on my birthday. We will definitely be returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Selected restaurant due to excellent reviews and location. Although restaurant was not full, service was consistently slow. Waiter frequently got distracted and orders incorrect. Butternut squash soup and salad were excellent. Rib-Eye steak was to be medium well and was barely medium. Quality of steak was very poor, tough and chewy. When ordering cocktails and wine, waiter consistently recommended cheapest quality whiskeys and wines. We had to specify much higher quality drinks which was delivered. Waiters knowledge of drink offering was poor. Due to slow service, several items on order being incorrect, and poor quality of steak, we would not return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is the tale of two meals! We went for dinner on Mother's Day night and not too crowded, but it must have had the B or C team in the kitchen.

The location itself is lovely on the Riverwalk. We sat outside and overlooked the River. We both ordered salads and a main course. The salads were were passable but nothing special. Then the main courses came. I was really looking forward to my Ribeye steak and pan roasted Brussels sprouts. It was the most expensive item on the menu. I ordered it medium rare but when I cut into the steak it was medium. Disappointing, and the potato puree was also not warm. I sent the steak back after the server tried to be helpful. Sadly, the second steak came back even more medium and very disappointing. The server apologized and the manager came by and checked on us. He removed the cost of the meal which we appreciated and offered us vouchers for breakfast there as we were also guests of the hotel. Service was excellent given the issues. My wife had the shrimp and grits. It was decent.

Two days later we went to breakfast which had a very good buffet and amazing lemon blueberry pancakes. It helped soften the blow of the meal on Sunday!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a lovely Mother's Day brunch. The food was good. The ambiance nice
And the service was superb.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Beautiful setting looking over the river and up above the foot traffic.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Historic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We travel to San Antonio at least once a year. We stay at the Omni and eat at Las Canarias at least once. Food is high quality, service is professional yet friendly. If the weather permits sitting outside on the River walk makes a great evening, Perfect

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food and exceptional service. Gluten free bread available very good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 10, 2017

My wife and I always eat dinner at Las Canarias , before we go to the Majestic Theater. The food is always fantastic and the staff is amazing. We highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

First, an unbelievably robust wine list by both glass and bottles greeted me at the table. Pair that with an excellent wine guide and server (Ralph) led me to experiment with some new and refreshing wines. I choose the salmon dinner that was perfectly prepared and cooked with slight browning on the edges. The accompanying thin green beans were fresh and tasty. I ordered an additional side of Brussels sprouts upon Ralph's recommendation. Sight disappointment with the kitchen-altered dish (chef was out of town so regular preparation was discarded - a bad idea here). To their credit they removed the charge from the bill.

I will return, and will add this restaurant to my regular rotation. Overall a delightful atmosphere, impeccable service, and excellent food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Had breakfast one day, lunch the next. Both times the food was amazing! Malted vanilla waffle for breakfast was so delicious and the pork cubana sandwich for lunch was delicious as well. We went back the second time because the first time was so amazing!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food and the service were great !! I had the gnocchi and my husband had the filet.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 3, 2017

One of the top spots to dine in San Antonio. Service is always impeccable and the food memorable. We have never been disappointed dining at Las Canarias!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Dinner was delicious, service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Finally went to brunch at "The Grandaddy Brunch place." If you like unlimited mimosas, great! The blueberry sage sausage patty is good, but the sausage link made me gag. The best things are: crab claws (but they're cold), raw oysters and cold boiled shrimp. Everything else was just standard fare. Price is $43. I would rather have huevos rancheros and a couple bloody marys.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 30, 2017

There for Sunday brunch. As my daughter said when coming back from the buffet- it has all my favorite things.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Outstanding food beautifully presented at a table on a quiet part of the Riverwalk. It doesn't get better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food and service was ok. Nothing to write home about. As long as you have a window seat, you can't beat the ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were visiting San Antonio for a conference. We were also celebrating my daughter's engagement. Had requested river seating and it was just delicious, relaxed, and beautiful! The margaritas were on the expensive side but HUGE and delicious! Thank you Las Canarias for holding our reservation and giving us exactly what we'd hoped for!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Was a great restaurant loved the food and service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Enjoyed the Fiesta River Parade from their patio with a nice bottle of wine. Food was very
Good but if you go for this event know it will be a buffet rather than their usual table service. Pricey but there is no better way to enjoy this event so worth every penny.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Delicious food, as always! The included valet parking is a definite plus!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We ate at many up-scale restaurants on this special trip -- this was the best.
Definatrly on out list for next visit to San Antonio
Bob m

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with very friendly staff.
Food was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Live classical guitar music was a lovely accompaniment to a creative and artistically presented meal of fresh seafood specialties inflected with touches of southwest spices. However, the presence of a bar sunken in the center of the dining room added a lot of noise which adversely affected the dining experience. Bar patrons coming and going from the Riverwalk also affected the climate of the restaurant for diners both literally and figuratively: brisk breezes flapping tablecloths and Bar-hoppers in T shirts and flip flops really have no place in a fine-dining establishment.
Since the hotel has two other dedicated bars I would suggest they remove the bar from the restaurant, place the guitarist in the center of the restaurant where all the patrons can enjoy the performance and add more tables in front of the windows overlooking the Riverwalk. This would greatly improve the ambiance of the restaurant and be much more in keeping with the style of fine dining represented.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Historic, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great meal! Seafood was fresh, and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A $75 Easter brunch, we assumed, would consist of elegant service and decor along with superb, freshly prepared cuisine. Much to our dismay, this event was vastly overpriced and a great disappointment: Eggs Benedict were served with inferior Hollandaise (?) and impossible to cut muffins - even with a serrated knife.

Overall, this was obviously a buffet designed for people attracted to an "all you can eat" food bar than to people with discriminating tastes and high expectations from previous dining at Las Canarias' Sunday buffets.

Stations for he two freshly prepared items - omelets and Bananas Foster - were understaffed -long lines discouraged us, so we may have missed the best of the buffet. The prepared desserts were all mediocre, but, even when these ran out, they were not replaced.

The one positive was that the wait staff was courteous and attentive.

Clearly, our Easter experience was a significant disappointment, and we've long considered Las Canarias an exemplar of fine dining in San Antonio. We sincerely hope this was an exception to the usual quality of food and service at this respected restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was great. We have had Sunday brunch there many times and had bottomless champagne, but their champagne policy changed which was disappointing. Easter brunch was 75 dollars, more than usual, but only 3 glasses of champagne. That was a huge disappointment for us when we were used to unlimited champagne for a cheaper price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place for Anniversary. Highly recommend for a romantic dinner

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

If you are looking for "the place" to go this is it. Our server Ulysses only heightened the amazing meal. What a great personality and professional. Shrimp and grits was a great recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Dinner was very nice and the wine menu was awesome. We are from Seattle and it was nice to see many wines from the Pacific Northwest! We will definately go again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.