Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion

Las Canarias is known for its romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Featuring award winning refined American cuisine with an inventive Texas twist, continuing to delight new and returning guests alike. Whether you are joining us for an intimate dinner for two or dinner event for a large group, we are dedicated to the very best in food, wine and service.

112 College Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:30am; Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Mary's Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 518-1063

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/SanAntonioLaMansionDelRio/Dining.aspx

Entertainment:
Classical Spanish Flamenco guitar player, Chris Arispe.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is complimentary at the Omni Hotel when you dine with us in the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Las Canarias we are committed to each and every one of our guests and their dining experience. We take great pride in hosting both small and large groups, whether they are meeting for business or pleasure we are here to make your event a success! Call 210.518.1063 for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

At Las Canarias, making special occasions absolutely unforgettable is our specialty. Our dazzling culinary artistry, expert coordination of every detail and unparalleled expression of service make every moment one that will be long remembered.

Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Romantic (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
See All
Historic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Scenic View (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
People Watching (16)
Waterfront (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Live Music (4)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
1245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious food, as always! The included valet parking is a definite plus!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We ate at many up-scale restaurants on this special trip -- this was the best.
Definatrly on out list for next visit to San Antonio
Bob m

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Live classical guitar music was a lovely accompaniment to a creative and artistically presented meal of fresh seafood specialties inflected with touches of southwest spices. However, the presence of a bar sunken in the center of the dining room added a lot of noise which adversely affected the dining experience. Bar patrons coming and going from the Riverwalk also affected the climate of the restaurant for diners both literally and figuratively: brisk breezes flapping tablecloths and Bar-hoppers in T shirts and flip flops really have no place in a fine-dining establishment.
Since the hotel has two other dedicated bars I would suggest they remove the bar from the restaurant, place the guitarist in the center of the restaurant where all the patrons can enjoy the performance and add more tables in front of the windows overlooking the Riverwalk. This would greatly improve the ambiance of the restaurant and be much more in keeping with the style of fine dining represented.

Tags: Waterfront, Historic, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great meal! Seafood was fresh, and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A $75 Easter brunch, we assumed, would consist of elegant service and decor along with superb, freshly prepared cuisine. Much to our dismay, this event was vastly overpriced and a great disappointment: Eggs Benedict were served with inferior Hollandaise (?) and impossible to cut muffins - even with a serrated knife.

Overall, this was obviously a buffet designed for people attracted to an "all you can eat" food bar than to people with discriminating tastes and high expectations from previous dining at Las Canarias' Sunday buffets.

Stations for he two freshly prepared items - omelets and Bananas Foster - were understaffed -long lines discouraged us, so we may have missed the best of the buffet. The prepared desserts were all mediocre, but, even when these ran out, they were not replaced.

The one positive was that the wait staff was courteous and attentive.

Clearly, our Easter experience was a significant disappointment, and we've long considered Las Canarias an exemplar of fine dining in San Antonio. We sincerely hope this was an exception to the usual quality of food and service at this respected restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was great. We have had Sunday brunch there many times and had bottomless champagne, but their champagne policy changed which was disappointing. Easter brunch was 75 dollars, more than usual, but only 3 glasses of champagne. That was a huge disappointment for us when we were used to unlimited champagne for a cheaper price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place for Anniversary. Highly recommend for a romantic dinner

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

If you are looking for "the place" to go this is it. Our server Ulysses only heightened the amazing meal. What a great personality and professional. Shrimp and grits was a great recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Dinner was very nice and the wine menu was awesome. We are from Seattle and it was nice to see many wines from the Pacific Northwest! We will definately go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoying The Riverwalk!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Brahim and Ulysses were great as always. The brunch had an excellent choice of foods.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our dining experience was outstanding, even when two of the six meals we had issues with, our waiter, Ulysses was so on his game , true professional made it all work. We originally stopped in earlier in the day for a margarita and were so impressed with Ulysses our waiter and the location we decided to make reservations for dinner and Ulysses took care of everything. Definitely recommend!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, People Watching, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Husband and me were celebrating my birthday and was the first time at Las Canarias.
Loved the experience, from the service, food and ambiance. We had a great time!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were seated on the outdoor patio facing the Riverwalk (per our request) and had numerous service problems throughout the evening. To his credit, the manager realized our frustration and addressed our concerns. My husband loves this restaurant and will continue patronize it when in San Antonio on business - preferring to sit inside for better service.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Waitress was great other than that wouldn't recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent restaurant
Excellent hotel
San Antonio lucky to have this in there city

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Kevin was very attentive and we shared several offerings among our party. Very accommodating!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Romantic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious meals for all four of us. My husband loved his scallops and the rest of us ordered the suggested menu. We enjoyed all of the courses but the chocolate mousse cake was amazingly good! Service was impeccable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Las Canarias never disappoints - consistently amazing food & service every visit!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Wonderful riverside seating, fabulous service and incredibly delicious food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had the Chefs selection with wine pairings that was excellent. We had great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We came in with a reservation, was quickly seated, then sat for 15 minutes without being greeted. As we walked out, we passed 3 servers that didn't say anything to us.
Went across the street to Hard Rock instead, spent a lot less money and had much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went for my parents 40th Anniversary. Service was okay. I just get for the automatic service fee it could've been more at tentative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sunday brunch buffet for 42 per person? Overpriced tourist trap.

Had Sunday brunch with my sister's family who was in town visiting. When we sat down we were not given menus but didn't mind since we had seen their menu online that listed the price of the breakfast buffet as $22 per person. Imagine my dismay when we got a bill for $42 per person. Food selection and service was definitely not worth a price tag of $42.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I think they could have more of a selection for Sunday brunch. The pancakes were not good and no oatmeal

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Quiet dinner on a Thursday night before a show. Our server was Rick and he was excellent. We started with a cheese plate which was wonderful. The main courses were cooked perfectly. I recommend the crispy brussel sprout side dish... superb. We finished with a shared creme brûlée and two rich, flavorful coffees. All in all, a great dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Such a beautiful place. What a shame that the service was inept and the food lackluster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great restaurant!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We wanted to have dinner before seeing a show at the Majestic theater. Definitely a good choice due to the proximity to the Majestic theater and the ambience of the river walk was very nice.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The brunch was wonderful. The staff were friendly and attentive. Beautiful classical guitar complemented the brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wonderful servers. They never disappoint. Servers are so attentive and always make you feel special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant with impeccable service and excellent food. My husband said his scallops were perfect, and I don't think I've ever had salmon as good as what they served me. This would be a great place to take a date or even have a business lunch. The wine list was extensive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Las Canarias is a favorite when I visit San Antonio. The ambiance and service are exceptional. Menu is varied and Spanish inspired,but has something for everyone. Our group did paella salmon and scallops, all of which were perfect. Desserts and wine list are commendable. The price is high, but I really like this place and keep coming back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall service was very good - wait staff very friendly. We dined on a Friday evening and was disappointed that at a restaurant with a very extensive wine list with some expensive choices the sommelier "was off". The backup had no clue so they would have been better off just saying no one was available. Also, when asked if I wanted fresh pepper, I was told the pepper mill wasn't working. One for the entire restaurant and it wasn't working? Food was OK/Good, but food came out lukewarm and the salad had store bought croutons. Very minor detail but it stood out. Overall kitchen staff should get in sync with very friendly and hospitable dining room staff.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Disappointed in the paella which other reviewers had said was great. The rice was tasteless, 3 out 6 mussels were closed and the rest tasted off. I wouldn't go back. 😩

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Enjoyed a beautiful table overlooking the River Walk. Service was friendly and animated, but, alas, slow. We almost missed our theatre show, despite arriving 1:45 minutes prior. The wait for our meal was an hour after ordering. Nevertheless we will try again.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Top notch in all areas!! The good was superb, portion size was perfect! Creme brûlée was to die for! The outdoor dining with beautiful linens right on the river walk can't be topped!! Overall A++!!! Highly recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Outstanding meal all around. The service was perfect. The choices on the menu were not so extensive that you had no idea what you wanted. Food was prepared as if we were the only patrons.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful food. Great service. Dinner menu a little skinny, but all around a nice experience. We will probably go there again for breakfast or possibly lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.