Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion

Las Canarias is known for its romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Featuring award winning refined American cuisine with an inventive Texas twist, continuing to delight new and returning guests alike. Whether you are joining us for an intimate dinner for two or dinner event for a large group, we are dedicated to the very best in food, wine and service.

112 College Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:30am; Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Mary's Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 518-1063

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/SanAntonioLaMansionDelRio/Dining.aspx

Entertainment:
Classical Spanish Flamenco guitar player, Chris Arispe.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is complimentary at the Omni Hotel when you dine with us in the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Las Canarias we are committed to each and every one of our guests and their dining experience. We take great pride in hosting both small and large groups, whether they are meeting for business or pleasure we are here to make your event a success! Call 210.518.1063 for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

At Las Canarias, making special occasions absolutely unforgettable is our specialty. Our dazzling culinary artistry, expert coordination of every detail and unparalleled expression of service make every moment one that will be long remembered.

Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (27)
Special Occasion (24)
Great for Brunch (20)
See All
Waterfront (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Scenic View (16)
Notable Wine List (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
People Watching (8)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Historic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Live Music (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

I love this place. I've eaten here since the mid 80's!! Great food, even better service!! Highly recommend to everyone.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 19, 2017

When you eat an authentically classy restaurant with great food and a fantastic setting you realize that most other places are banal. Los Canarias in the historic La Mansion Omni hotel is a classic restaurant with a great selection of dinners and a cozy bar. The bartender, Nick, was personable and cheery and made some terrific drinks. You could tell he liked what he was doing and knew how to please people. Our waiter, Rick, was the penultimate server host. He helped us get the best meal for our pre concert event and made sure everything was paced correctly and done right. He really knew the dishes and could tell us how it was made and what was in it. The tomato gazpacho was tangy and a good start to the meal. Rick brought us a basil sorbet as an Amuze Bouche that cleared our pallet. The duck breast main dish was done perfectly and had some fantastic sauces with it, including one with wasabi! The desserts were terrific and my wife, who had lived in England with me, loved the sticky toffee pudding. All in all, a great restaurant right on the Riverwalk with super staff and wonderful food. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Waterfront, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Our dinner on Monday 7/17/17 at Las Canarias was an absolute delight. The warm atmosphere with subtle music playing was perfect for our business meal for 7. Tables are well spaced apart providing privacy from other diners. It was the perfect spot for our unhurried discussion. The staff was very friendly and attentive without being obtrusive. The meal was well timed and the dishes were both tasty and nicely presented. Our party ordered the duck, grouper & pork shoulder. I had the pork and it was terrific ! Portion size was more than adequate, without being overwhelming. I had the beet salad as a starter, which was not my mothers beet salad - very tasty and well worth a try ! Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fine dining experience in a very intimate setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner outdoor on the Riverwalk. The food was delicious and the service was great. I would recommend saving room for their amazing cheesecake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Good spot always enjoyable. Food excellent bananas foster nice feature

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great service by Rick and Martha!! Great food and great pricing on huge wine list!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent restaurant with great food, service and ambiance. The light live guitar music in the background was perfect for evening dining. The menu provided an array of foods that we were able to share to provide perfect tasting with great wine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My two friends and where celebrating our friendship and business venture success. The three of us had not been together at the same time and in the same city for quit some time. So this was special dinner. As always, it was a great experience. We ordered margarita on the rocks and they were very good. As for the food, it was outstanding. We began with the Spicy Chili-Lime Shrimp, it is very good bread dipping appetizer & the shrimp took to the sauce well, almost a
slightly Cajun aftertaste. very good. For our entrees, my friends ordered the Seared Texas Striped Bass & the Roasted Maple Leaf Farms Duck Breast. I ordered the Herb & Garlic Grilled Prawns, all entrees where delicious. We taste each others entrees; without going into a gourmet critique, we were very much delighted and content. We were still talking about our meals hours later through out the night. Great service, great staff and relaxing atmosphere. Be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

A fantastic anniversary celebration from beginning to end. Appetizer, chicken fried oysters Entrees, duck and filet all outstanding! Highly recommend Las Canarias !

Tags: Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have frequented Las Canarias for decades. It continues to elegantly understate. We will be back whenever such ambience is desired...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I am consistently surprised that this place isn't jam-packed at dinner. What a lovely meal. I had the heirloom tomato salad - excellent. Duck for dinner - also excellent. A nice bottle of wine with the meal, creme brulee for dessert. Service unobtrusive but I always had everything I needed. We will visit here every time we come to San Antonio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Ate out on the riverwalk and able to watch the nearby activity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Took my dad here for Father's Day. They have a delicious array of all types of food and breakfast. Raw oysters, boiled shrimp, omelette bar, salad bar, specialty meats and cheeses. It is pricey but definitely worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Best meal I had in San Antonio.period.
The steak was outstanding, my wife had the tomato salad and she loved it
The service was exemplary and diligent
The music was perfect and the bar was outstanding
Ask for their private label tequila Casa Noble

This makes everything else on the Riverwalk feel like fast food, which it may be

6 stars

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Scenic View, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Delicious champagne brunch with large assortment of food items. Ralph, our waiter, was very attentive & friendly. Wonderful riverwalk view sitting on the patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I definitely expected more since I have heard so many good things about their brunch and I left pretty underwhelmed. We made a reservation at 11:30 and showed up 15 minutes early and were told by the hostess that we would be notified once our table was ready. Shortly after everyone in the waiting area was seated, numerous walk-ins started coming up and getting seated immediately. I then proceeded to ask why this was happening and the host shortly after found us a table. After we sat down we waited another 10 minutes to get acknowledgement from our server. Not off to the best start at this point.

Service was okay from that point on. Had to ask for our check to come and wait 15 minutes for him to bring it back. Food was typical of what you would find at any upscale brunch place. Prime rib, turkey, omelet station, etc. Do I think the service and food was worth over $100 for brunch? No.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our first meal here was Awesome. Thank You to the staff and server for doing a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Amazing Sunday brunch. So much variety. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We've been coming here for Sunday Brunch for 35+ years. It never disappoints, this trip was particularly enjoyable with the oysters on the half shell and shrimp. Disappointed that the 3 flute limit has been placed on the champagne since we walk to our hotel and alcohol continent of champagne is lower than wine. It does cheapen the feel of the event.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 27, 2017

As an appetizer I ordered the polenta and my date ordered the butter squash soup; which both wee very good. However, the main dishes were horrible. I ordered the paella; the rice was very, very, very bland. The seafood in the paella was very good though. My date ordered the bacon wrapped pork lion with risotto. Her plate was also very bland overall and the risotto was horrible. In summary we would only go back for the polenta. The service was very friendly.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Superb experience. Everything was 5 star-the food, the service, and the ambiance. Delicious food and plentiful choices, prompt & friendly waiters, and such lovely detail in the hotel and restaurant. I couldn't have asked for anything better on my birthday. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Selected restaurant due to excellent reviews and location. Although restaurant was not full, service was consistently slow. Waiter frequently got distracted and orders incorrect. Butternut squash soup and salad were excellent. Rib-Eye steak was to be medium well and was barely medium. Quality of steak was very poor, tough and chewy. When ordering cocktails and wine, waiter consistently recommended cheapest quality whiskeys and wines. We had to specify much higher quality drinks which was delivered. Waiters knowledge of drink offering was poor. Due to slow service, several items on order being incorrect, and poor quality of steak, we would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Terrible food. Uncooked sides and overdone meat. Do NOT waste your money here. A touristy pub would've been better. This hotel has been a major disappointment from start to finish and Las Canarias is the cherry on top of a mud pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife here for Mother's Day. We enjoyed a nice view of the River Walk and wonderful food and service.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is the tale of two meals! We went for dinner on Mother's Day night and not too crowded, but it must have had the B or C team in the kitchen.

The location itself is lovely on the Riverwalk. We sat outside and overlooked the River. We both ordered salads and a main course. The salads were were passable but nothing special. Then the main courses came. I was really looking forward to my Ribeye steak and pan roasted Brussels sprouts. It was the most expensive item on the menu. I ordered it medium rare but when I cut into the steak it was medium. Disappointing, and the potato puree was also not warm. I sent the steak back after the server tried to be helpful. Sadly, the second steak came back even more medium and very disappointing. The server apologized and the manager came by and checked on us. He removed the cost of the meal which we appreciated and offered us vouchers for breakfast there as we were also guests of the hotel. Service was excellent given the issues. My wife had the shrimp and grits. It was decent.

Two days later we went to breakfast which had a very good buffet and amazing lemon blueberry pancakes. It helped soften the blow of the meal on Sunday!!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a lovely Mother's Day brunch. The food was good. The ambiance nice
And the service was superb.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Beautiful setting looking over the river and up above the foot traffic.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We travel to San Antonio at least once a year. We stay at the Omni and eat at Las Canarias at least once. Food is high quality, service is professional yet friendly. If the weather permits sitting outside on the River walk makes a great evening, Perfect

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent food and exceptional service. Gluten free bread available very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 10, 2017

My wife and I always eat dinner at Las Canarias , before we go to the Majestic Theater. The food is always fantastic and the staff is amazing. We highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

First, an unbelievably robust wine list by both glass and bottles greeted me at the table. Pair that with an excellent wine guide and server (Ralph) led me to experiment with some new and refreshing wines. I choose the salmon dinner that was perfectly prepared and cooked with slight browning on the edges. The accompanying thin green beans were fresh and tasty. I ordered an additional side of Brussels sprouts upon Ralph's recommendation. Sight disappointment with the kitchen-altered dish (chef was out of town so regular preparation was discarded - a bad idea here). To their credit they removed the charge from the bill.

I will return, and will add this restaurant to my regular rotation. Overall a delightful atmosphere, impeccable service, and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Had breakfast one day, lunch the next. Both times the food was amazing! Malted vanilla waffle for breakfast was so delicious and the pork cubana sandwich for lunch was delicious as well. We went back the second time because the first time was so amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food and the service were great !! I had the gnocchi and my husband had the filet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 3, 2017

One of the top spots to dine in San Antonio. Service is always impeccable and the food memorable. We have never been disappointed dining at Las Canarias!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Dinner was delicious, service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Finally went to brunch at "The Grandaddy Brunch place." If you like unlimited mimosas, great! The blueberry sage sausage patty is good, but the sausage link made me gag. The best things are: crab claws (but they're cold), raw oysters and cold boiled shrimp. Everything else was just standard fare. Price is $43. I would rather have huevos rancheros and a couple bloody marys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 30, 2017

There for Sunday brunch. As my daughter said when coming back from the buffet- it has all my favorite things.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Outstanding food beautifully presented at a table on a quiet part of the Riverwalk. It doesn't get better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food and service was ok. Nothing to write home about. As long as you have a window seat, you can't beat the ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were visiting San Antonio for a conference. We were also celebrating my daughter's engagement. Had requested river seating and it was just delicious, relaxed, and beautiful! The margaritas were on the expensive side but HUGE and delicious! Thank you Las Canarias for holding our reservation and giving us exactly what we'd hoped for!

Tags: Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.