Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion

4.8
1415 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Las Canarias is known for its romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Featuring award winning refined American cuisine with an inventive Texas twist, continuing to delight new and returning guests alike. Whether you are joining us for an intimate dinner for two or dinner event for a large group, we are dedicated to the very best in food, wine and service.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:30am; Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(210) 518-1063
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
St. Mary's Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking is complimentary at the Omni Hotel when you dine with us in the restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Classical Spanish Flamenco guitar player, Chris Arispe.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
At Las Canarias we are committed to each and every one of our guests and their dining experience. We take great pride in hosting both small and large groups, whether they are meeting for business or pleasure we are here to make your event a success! Call 210.518.1063 for more information.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

At Las Canarias, making special occasions absolutely unforgettable is our specialty. Our dazzling culinary artistry, expert coordination of every detail and unparalleled expression of service make every moment one that will be long remembered.

View Private Dining Details
What 1415 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great meal! I had been to this restaurant once before a long time ago and it was as good as it was then. My VP who was in town really enjoyed it as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We we’re greeted kindly and immediately sat upon entering. Our table was set in a corner by the window, overlooking the river walk. The view was perfect and the surrounding romantically cozy. The food from beginning to end was presented tastefully & professionally without being stuffy. Our server was attentive and accommodating to all of our needs, regarding shared plates between the two of us. The Filet Mignon was cooked to perfection, tender and well seasoned . Very good food, service and ambiance overall. We would certainly recommend and dine at this restaurant again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We have been coming to this restaurant for over 45 years. Every other time we have eaten there, I would give it 5 stars. This is the first disappointing meal we’ve ever had there. Both of our steaks were very poorly cooked. Both were much rarer than what we ordered. My wife’s food came and cold and she sent it back. I ordered my steak medium and it looked medium rare which I was OK with but when I got to another spot on the steak it was too rare for me to eat. She ordered her steak medium well and it came out medium but when she got to the center it was medium rare. Neither of us finished our steaks. It was almost like the restaurant was leaning on its excellent reputation from a bygone era. I would have given the meal 2 stars but just couldn’t bear to do that to such a fine old restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I've been at Las Canarias twice in the last month. OUTSTANDING food and ambiance. I wish more would find them gem.

Good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My wife and I booked this restaurant based off other reviews. It is a quiet place on the riverwalk very close to our hotel. Food and Service were very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food is fantastic!! Our waiter was very nice and attentive and the guitarist was a nice touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Amazing Sunday brunch!!! Will definitely be back! Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It was a pleasant Sunday brunch with lots of selections & attentive service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our waitress was attentive. The food was fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Wonderful restaurant with excellent food prepared as requested. Service was superb . An overall memorable dining experience. When they learned we were celebrating my wife’s birthday they went the extra mile and served an extra dessert . Our server was Ulysses and he was terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Excellent service and food, pleasantly surprised. This place seems to be a hidden gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Took my wife there for our 10th year anniversary and were very satisfied with the food abd service. When waiter was aware we were there for our special occasion, he treated us with dessert on a plate with "Happy 10th anniversary" written with chocolate on the plate and champagne at no cost. They also brought us the everyday acoustic guitar player to our table to play for us. We had the best service and we were very happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great place to dine before a show. The service and food are always a delight!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was delicious. I ordered the dishes my waiter recommended and he was spot on. I can’t wait to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We went here twice for breakfast. Food and service were both great. Restaurant felt very clean and organized with a nice atmosphere. I would recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Wonderful brunch, especially the seafood selections and wonderful Bananas Foster. Try for an outdoor table for a really special experience. Service was outstanding, kudos to Antonio for taking extra care to make our brunch outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The service is outstanding. Very attentive service team.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was excellent although my wife thought her gnocchi was too rich in cheese. My stripped bass was fabulous. Our server was knowledgeable even though just a bit aloof. Ambiance was superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Have been going here for Sunday Brunch for over 20 years. Used to be a couple times a month, but since we have moved away now it is only once a year, unfortunately. On occasion would come for special dinners. The service is outstanding and the food is to write about.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Although the brunch offered an amazing selection of food, I bring a petite female , could not justify the price for the amount I ate. It was all delicious, but felt it was slightly overpriced... mid 30 price range more appropriate

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and had brunch at Las Canarias. Everything was delicious and they even served us a special dessert. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great meal! Great service and setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

A delicious, beautifully displayed Easter Brunch, in a very special setting. Warm & attentive servers. Will definitely recommend & return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great Easter brunch! Great atmosphere and excellent food. The customer service was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Slow service. Less than average food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

We celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary at Las Canarias. It has become our favorite special occasion dining place. The food is exquisite, the ambiance soothing and the customer service outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

It is a very classy restaurant. The food was excellent and our waiter was very nice. We will definitely come back. The view of the river walk was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The brunch buffet was excellent. The pastry chef put out a fabulous display of little tarts and desserts. Banannas Foster were made to order.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Very good place for brunch. Perfect ambiance an food selection. Service is professional and staff appears well trained. Unfortunately, in our case, required calling for service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Amazing food and service for a very large party of 24

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Las Canarias was absolute perfection! We had a nice, quiet , ROMANTIC dinner with candlelight and did I mention the food was magnificent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

The food was delicious and beautiful. The service was exquisite. But best of all, it is quiet enough for conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Always a good choice when visiting San Antonio! Guitar player is wonderful. Staff is always attentive and friendly. Leave room for dessert- large selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Rick was our sever for dinner and he was awesome! We went back to the brunch on Sunday and Greg was our server. He was fantastic! We go every tim we are in San Antonio.
Thank you Terri

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

What service, ambiance, and cuisine! We were instantly greeted by name upon entrance. We were also seated at a scenic window view on the River Walk. We are diners who love to taste local options, so we tried the ceviches, scallops, salads, etc. All of the entrees looked to be excellent as well. Thank you for the superb service and cuisine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Great food & great service. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Amazing dishes and excellent service. Try the crab soup and scallops. .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Great outdoor dining

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The filet minion is amazing I ordered it medium rare and my wife ordered it medium and both were fantastic. It was so good my wife wanted to go back for breakfast and she was just as excited about the quality and presentation. It was a home run for her birthday.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36

Tweets by Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion