Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion

Las Canarias is known for its romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Featuring award winning refined American cuisine with an inventive Texas twist, continuing to delight new and returning guests alike. Whether you are joining us for an intimate dinner for two or dinner event for a large group, we are dedicated to the very best in food, wine and service.

112 College Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:30am; Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Mary's Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 518-1063

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/SanAntonioLaMansionDelRio/Dining.aspx

Entertainment:
Classical Spanish Flamenco guitar player, Chris Arispe.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is complimentary at the Omni Hotel when you dine with us in the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Las Canarias we are committed to each and every one of our guests and their dining experience. We take great pride in hosting both small and large groups, whether they are meeting for business or pleasure we are here to make your event a success! Call 210.518.1063 for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

At Las Canarias, making special occasions absolutely unforgettable is our specialty. Our dazzling culinary artistry, expert coordination of every detail and unparalleled expression of service make every moment one that will be long remembered.

Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Romantic (25)
Historic (21)
See All
Scenic View (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Waterfront (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
People Watching (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Business Meals (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Live Music (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
1234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Brahim and Ulysses were great as always. The brunch had an excellent choice of foods.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Our dining experience was outstanding, even when two of the six meals we had issues with, our waiter, Ulysses was so on his game , true professional made it all work. We originally stopped in earlier in the day for a margarita and were so impressed with Ulysses our waiter and the location we decided to make reservations for dinner and Ulysses took care of everything. Definitely recommend!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, People Watching, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Husband and me were celebrating my birthday and was the first time at Las Canarias.
Loved the experience, from the service, food and ambiance. We had a great time!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Waitress was great other than that wouldn't recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent restaurant
Excellent hotel
San Antonio lucky to have this in there city

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Kevin was very attentive and we shared several offerings among our party. Very accommodating!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Romantic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious meals for all four of us. My husband loved his scallops and the rest of us ordered the suggested menu. We enjoyed all of the courses but the chocolate mousse cake was amazingly good! Service was impeccable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Las Canarias never disappoints - consistently amazing food & service every visit!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Wonderful riverside seating, fabulous service and incredibly delicious food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had the Chefs selection with wine pairings that was excellent. We had great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We came in with a reservation, was quickly seated, then sat for 15 minutes without being greeted. As we walked out, we passed 3 servers that didn't say anything to us.
Went across the street to Hard Rock instead, spent a lot less money and had much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went for my parents 40th Anniversary. Service was okay. I just get for the automatic service fee it could've been more at tentative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sunday brunch buffet for 42 per person? Overpriced tourist trap.

Had Sunday brunch with my sister's family who was in town visiting. When we sat down we were not given menus but didn't mind since we had seen their menu online that listed the price of the breakfast buffet as $22 per person. Imagine my dismay when we got a bill for $42 per person. Food selection and service was definitely not worth a price tag of $42.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I think they could have more of a selection for Sunday brunch. The pancakes were not good and no oatmeal

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Quiet dinner on a Thursday night before a show. Our server was Rick and he was excellent. We started with a cheese plate which was wonderful. The main courses were cooked perfectly. I recommend the crispy brussel sprout side dish... superb. We finished with a shared creme brûlée and two rich, flavorful coffees. All in all, a great dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Such a beautiful place. What a shame that the service was inept and the food lackluster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great restaurant!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We wanted to have dinner before seeing a show at the Majestic theater. Definitely a good choice due to the proximity to the Majestic theater and the ambience of the river walk was very nice.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The brunch was wonderful. The staff were friendly and attentive. Beautiful classical guitar complemented the brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wonderful servers. They never disappoint. Servers are so attentive and always make you feel special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant with impeccable service and excellent food. My husband said his scallops were perfect, and I don't think I've ever had salmon as good as what they served me. This would be a great place to take a date or even have a business lunch. The wine list was extensive.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Las Canarias is a favorite when I visit San Antonio. The ambiance and service are exceptional. Menu is varied and Spanish inspired,but has something for everyone. Our group did paella salmon and scallops, all of which were perfect. Desserts and wine list are commendable. The price is high, but I really like this place and keep coming back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall service was very good - wait staff very friendly. We dined on a Friday evening and was disappointed that at a restaurant with a very extensive wine list with some expensive choices the sommelier "was off". The backup had no clue so they would have been better off just saying no one was available. Also, when asked if I wanted fresh pepper, I was told the pepper mill wasn't working. One for the entire restaurant and it wasn't working? Food was OK/Good, but food came out lukewarm and the salad had store bought croutons. Very minor detail but it stood out. Overall kitchen staff should get in sync with very friendly and hospitable dining room staff.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Disappointed in the paella which other reviewers had said was great. The rice was tasteless, 3 out 6 mussels were closed and the rest tasted off. I wouldn't go back. 😩

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Enjoyed a beautiful table overlooking the River Walk. Service was friendly and animated, but, alas, slow. We almost missed our theatre show, despite arriving 1:45 minutes prior. The wait for our meal was an hour after ordering. Nevertheless we will try again.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Top notch in all areas!! The good was superb, portion size was perfect! Creme brûlée was to die for! The outdoor dining with beautiful linens right on the river walk can't be topped!! Overall A++!!! Highly recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Outstanding meal all around. The service was perfect. The choices on the menu were not so extensive that you had no idea what you wanted. Food was prepared as if we were the only patrons.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful food. Great service. Dinner menu a little skinny, but all around a nice experience. We will probably go there again for breakfast or possibly lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful dinner, the food and the service made for a great experience! We were seated inside, next to a window overlooking the Riverwalk. We arrived for a 5:30 reservation and were seated immediately. There were not many other people there at that time, so it was nice and quiet for us. The host and wait staff were polite and friendly, just the right amount of attention without being overbearing. We will certainly be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Thought service by wait staff was excellent and very attentive.
The main course was a little slow

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Historic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Unfortunately, the food was not worth the money. Also, the wine list could use some help. Over priced all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had gone to the ballet and had a late dinner afterwards. The weather was mild so sat outside thus the noise level was higher as we were on the Riverwalk. Inside I am sure it would have been quiet. The food was good as was the service. Would like to return again at an earlier hour as had the latest reservation they allowed at 10 pm. Definitely would eat there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Los Canarias has always been special but my tenderloin was dry, the temperature was cold and the menu is over-priced.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a memorable dinner on Valentine's Day at Las Carnarias. We arrived early for our 5:30 reservation but the staff was most accommodating and seated us immediately at an inside table overlooking the River walk. I ordered a glass of wine and my spouse ordered Scotch. The server brought a plate with a variety of bread and whipped butter. We both had a butter lettuce salad with fried onions drizzled with a balsamic glaze. The salad was overdressed. My spouse ordered shrimp and grits. He enjoyed the dish very much and said the chorizo gave it just the right spice. My grilled salmon was perfectly cooked, with a crisp exterior sear and moist interior. The haricots certs were perfectly cooked. The saffron potatoes were just okay. We shared the sticky toffee pudding for dessert. The plate was pretty with a cloud of whipped cream and a fresh berry garnish.
Our server was most attentive and took the time to talk to us. He made us feel both welcome and appreciated.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were met at the door by the staff and treated like special guests. The food was wonderful and the guitarist was awesome. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Historic, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Another example of a restaurant featuring a beautiful room, good solid food, if not particularly inventive, nice live music (flamenco guitar), but lacking in service "savoir-faire" and timing. We had not finished our appetizers and the wait staff wanted to serve the entrée, which of course was cold, having been waiting around close by. The feeling of being rushed and the lack of proper pace for the meal really detracted from what might have been a most enjoyable evening. But that seems to be the way for "so called" fine dining restaurants these days.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing food and great service. 10/10 would recommend.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Definitely not being kept up -- with lack of attention to details evidenced everywhere

Tags: People Watching, Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Excellent breakfast and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.