Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion

Las Canarias is known for its romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Featuring award winning refined American cuisine with an inventive Texas twist, continuing to delight new and returning guests alike. Whether you are joining us for an intimate dinner for two or dinner event for a large group, we are dedicated to the very best in food, wine and service.

112 College Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 6:30am - 11:30am; Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Mary's Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 518-1063

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/SanAntonioLaMansionDelRio/Dining.aspx

Entertainment:
Classical Spanish Flamenco guitar player, Chris Arispe.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is complimentary at the Omni Hotel when you dine with us in the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Las Canarias we are committed to each and every one of our guests and their dining experience. We take great pride in hosting both small and large groups, whether they are meeting for business or pleasure we are here to make your event a success! Call 210.518.1063 for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

At Las Canarias, making special occasions absolutely unforgettable is our specialty. Our dazzling culinary artistry, expert coordination of every detail and unparalleled expression of service make every moment one that will be long remembered.

Las Canarias - Omni La Mansion Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Romantic (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Waterfront (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Scenic View (20)
Historic (17)
People Watching (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Live Music (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
1266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Superb experience. Everything was 5 star-the food, the service, and the ambiance. Delicious food and plentiful choices, prompt & friendly waiters, and such lovely detail in the hotel and restaurant. I couldn't have asked for anything better on my birthday. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Selected restaurant due to excellent reviews and location. Although restaurant was not full, service was consistently slow. Waiter frequently got distracted and orders incorrect. Butternut squash soup and salad were excellent. Rib-Eye steak was to be medium well and was barely medium. Quality of steak was very poor, tough and chewy. When ordering cocktails and wine, waiter consistently recommended cheapest quality whiskeys and wines. We had to specify much higher quality drinks which was delivered. Waiters knowledge of drink offering was poor. Due to slow service, several items on order being incorrect, and poor quality of steak, we would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is the tale of two meals! We went for dinner on Mother's Day night and not too crowded, but it must have had the B or C team in the kitchen.

The location itself is lovely on the Riverwalk. We sat outside and overlooked the River. We both ordered salads and a main course. The salads were were passable but nothing special. Then the main courses came. I was really looking forward to my Ribeye steak and pan roasted Brussels sprouts. It was the most expensive item on the menu. I ordered it medium rare but when I cut into the steak it was medium. Disappointing, and the potato puree was also not warm. I sent the steak back after the server tried to be helpful. Sadly, the second steak came back even more medium and very disappointing. The server apologized and the manager came by and checked on us. He removed the cost of the meal which we appreciated and offered us vouchers for breakfast there as we were also guests of the hotel. Service was excellent given the issues. My wife had the shrimp and grits. It was decent.

Two days later we went to breakfast which had a very good buffet and amazing lemon blueberry pancakes. It helped soften the blow of the meal on Sunday!!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a lovely Mother's Day brunch. The food was good. The ambiance nice
And the service was superb.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Beautiful setting looking over the river and up above the foot traffic.

Tags: Historic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We travel to San Antonio at least once a year. We stay at the Omni and eat at Las Canarias at least once. Food is high quality, service is professional yet friendly. If the weather permits sitting outside on the River walk makes a great evening, Perfect

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food and exceptional service. Gluten free bread available very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 10, 2017

My wife and I always eat dinner at Las Canarias , before we go to the Majestic Theater. The food is always fantastic and the staff is amazing. We highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

First, an unbelievably robust wine list by both glass and bottles greeted me at the table. Pair that with an excellent wine guide and server (Ralph) led me to experiment with some new and refreshing wines. I choose the salmon dinner that was perfectly prepared and cooked with slight browning on the edges. The accompanying thin green beans were fresh and tasty. I ordered an additional side of Brussels sprouts upon Ralph's recommendation. Sight disappointment with the kitchen-altered dish (chef was out of town so regular preparation was discarded - a bad idea here). To their credit they removed the charge from the bill.

I will return, and will add this restaurant to my regular rotation. Overall a delightful atmosphere, impeccable service, and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Had breakfast one day, lunch the next. Both times the food was amazing! Malted vanilla waffle for breakfast was so delicious and the pork cubana sandwich for lunch was delicious as well. We went back the second time because the first time was so amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food and the service were great !! I had the gnocchi and my husband had the filet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 3, 2017

One of the top spots to dine in San Antonio. Service is always impeccable and the food memorable. We have never been disappointed dining at Las Canarias!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Dinner was delicious, service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Finally went to brunch at "The Grandaddy Brunch place." If you like unlimited mimosas, great! The blueberry sage sausage patty is good, but the sausage link made me gag. The best things are: crab claws (but they're cold), raw oysters and cold boiled shrimp. Everything else was just standard fare. Price is $43. I would rather have huevos rancheros and a couple bloody marys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 30, 2017

There for Sunday brunch. As my daughter said when coming back from the buffet- it has all my favorite things.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Outstanding food beautifully presented at a table on a quiet part of the Riverwalk. It doesn't get better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food and service was ok. Nothing to write home about. As long as you have a window seat, you can't beat the ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were visiting San Antonio for a conference. We were also celebrating my daughter's engagement. Had requested river seating and it was just delicious, relaxed, and beautiful! The margaritas were on the expensive side but HUGE and delicious! Thank you Las Canarias for holding our reservation and giving us exactly what we'd hoped for!

Tags: Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Was a great restaurant loved the food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Enjoyed the Fiesta River Parade from their patio with a nice bottle of wine. Food was very
Good but if you go for this event know it will be a buffet rather than their usual table service. Pricey but there is no better way to enjoy this event so worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Delicious food, as always! The included valet parking is a definite plus!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We ate at many up-scale restaurants on this special trip -- this was the best.
Definatrly on out list for next visit to San Antonio
Bob m

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with very friendly staff.
Food was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Live classical guitar music was a lovely accompaniment to a creative and artistically presented meal of fresh seafood specialties inflected with touches of southwest spices. However, the presence of a bar sunken in the center of the dining room added a lot of noise which adversely affected the dining experience. Bar patrons coming and going from the Riverwalk also affected the climate of the restaurant for diners both literally and figuratively: brisk breezes flapping tablecloths and Bar-hoppers in T shirts and flip flops really have no place in a fine-dining establishment.
Since the hotel has two other dedicated bars I would suggest they remove the bar from the restaurant, place the guitarist in the center of the restaurant where all the patrons can enjoy the performance and add more tables in front of the windows overlooking the Riverwalk. This would greatly improve the ambiance of the restaurant and be much more in keeping with the style of fine dining represented.

Tags: Waterfront, Historic, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great meal! Seafood was fresh, and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A $75 Easter brunch, we assumed, would consist of elegant service and decor along with superb, freshly prepared cuisine. Much to our dismay, this event was vastly overpriced and a great disappointment: Eggs Benedict were served with inferior Hollandaise (?) and impossible to cut muffins - even with a serrated knife.

Overall, this was obviously a buffet designed for people attracted to an "all you can eat" food bar than to people with discriminating tastes and high expectations from previous dining at Las Canarias' Sunday buffets.

Stations for he two freshly prepared items - omelets and Bananas Foster - were understaffed -long lines discouraged us, so we may have missed the best of the buffet. The prepared desserts were all mediocre, but, even when these ran out, they were not replaced.

The one positive was that the wait staff was courteous and attentive.

Clearly, our Easter experience was a significant disappointment, and we've long considered Las Canarias an exemplar of fine dining in San Antonio. We sincerely hope this was an exception to the usual quality of food and service at this respected restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was great. We have had Sunday brunch there many times and had bottomless champagne, but their champagne policy changed which was disappointing. Easter brunch was 75 dollars, more than usual, but only 3 glasses of champagne. That was a huge disappointment for us when we were used to unlimited champagne for a cheaper price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place for Anniversary. Highly recommend for a romantic dinner

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

If you are looking for "the place" to go this is it. Our server Ulysses only heightened the amazing meal. What a great personality and professional. Shrimp and grits was a great recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Dinner was very nice and the wine menu was awesome. We are from Seattle and it was nice to see many wines from the Pacific Northwest! We will definately go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoying The Riverwalk!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Brahim and Ulysses were great as always. The brunch had an excellent choice of foods.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our dining experience was outstanding, even when two of the six meals we had issues with, our waiter, Ulysses was so on his game , true professional made it all work. We originally stopped in earlier in the day for a margarita and were so impressed with Ulysses our waiter and the location we decided to make reservations for dinner and Ulysses took care of everything. Definitely recommend!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, People Watching, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Husband and me were celebrating my birthday and was the first time at Las Canarias.
Loved the experience, from the service, food and ambiance. We had a great time!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were seated on the outdoor patio facing the Riverwalk (per our request) and had numerous service problems throughout the evening. To his credit, the manager realized our frustration and addressed our concerns. My husband loves this restaurant and will continue patronize it when in San Antonio on business - preferring to sit inside for better service.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Waitress was great other than that wouldn't recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent restaurant
Excellent hotel
San Antonio lucky to have this in there city

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Kevin was very attentive and we shared several offerings among our party. Very accommodating!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Romantic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious meals for all four of us. My husband loved his scallops and the rest of us ordered the suggested menu. We enjoyed all of the courses but the chocolate mousse cake was amazingly good! Service was impeccable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.