About Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse

Las Brisas sources only the finest ingredients. Our premium Angus steaks are all natural, free of hormones and antibiotics, and are sourced from one of the only third-party Certified Humane cattle ranching operation in the U.S. Our fish is flown in fresh three times per week and our premium produce is sourced from top growers with field-to-kitchen trace-ability and rigorous monitoring at all five stages of production to ensure quality.

Our talented chefs are professionally trained and experienced in a wide range of cuisine. Our Award-Winning wine list is the most extensive in all of West Texas and boasts over 400 selections, including boutique and hard-to-find wines. We have extensive scotch, craft beer, and whiskey collections, and our experienced bartenders will hand-craft a cocktail to your liking. Our patio overlooks a pond and waterfall, and plays host to live music acts from the end of March through the end of October every year.

4701 112th St.
Lubbock, TX 79424
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
114th & Quaker

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(806) 687-6050

Website:
http://www.las-brisas.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live music on our patio most Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, beginning at 7pm.

Catering:
We offer a full line of catering options from buffets to plated meals. Contact us for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot as well as lots to the East and Southwest of the building.

Executive Chef:
Matt Lopez

Private Party Facilities:
We have two private dining rooms, one which can hold up to 42, and another which can hold up to 80. Please call or email for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jimmy Rogers: (806) 687-6050

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host a variety of wine events throughout the year. Contact us for information regarding our next event.

Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Business Meals (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Cozy (9)
Scenic View (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Waterfront (7)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 2 days ago

It was wonderful as usual. The only thing I'd suggest is making sure the prime rib is of expected quality next time. Two guests couldn't even chew it because it was so tough and finally just left hungry

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 3 days ago

First time we had went and everyone was very friendly. Great food and will definitely will return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday for son. Waiter was poor at best- food good but 2nd time the wait staff was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 3 days ago

Was an amazing dinner, wonderful atmosphere, great waiter, and delicious food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We ordered the Beef Wellington which we told would take 45 minutes to make. Came out about that time but did not appear to be fresh from the oven to the plate to your table. Clearly the dish was made ahead of time. The pastry was not fresh, but doggy. The jalapeño appetizer was definitely made ahead of time and heated when served. Carrot cake was good but dry. Was not impressed at all with the food. Service was good and the cocktails were decent and that's all I can say that good at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and service. Will definitely be back and would recommend to others

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful evening highlighted by the service from Scott. The food was outstanding and we look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We reside in the neighborhood and our long term patronage at Las Brias has declines over the past 3 years. The food is marginal and significantly overpriced. And the service is atrocious. Following much patience and ongoing disappointment, our support of Las Brias is now finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 18, 2017

So perfect! Enjoy everything about this place. Have been many times. Las Brisas Sea Bass is to die for.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic dining in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good but not worth the price. Go to Double Nickel for a good steak in Lubbock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was great food and service wise, my biggest complaint is I am about 99% I left my wallet on the table and called as soon as I realized it and have called 2 days in a row now, and they know nothing about it. Pretty disappointed in such a high standard place that there are better folks working there than that.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love to celebrate special occasions at Las Brisas. Steak never disappoints. Bread was fresh and delicious. Service was right on point. Perfect Lubbock spot for calm, relaxing special dinner date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

OMFG this place is fantastic. Fantastic and accommodating front desk staff, knowledgeable and efficient wait staff, and excellent food. My favorite place in Lubbock by far!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Anniversay dinner. Was not even close to what we expected. We were sat in a row of tables that were all close together for 2 at each table. So you felt like everything you said was said to the couple to the right and the left of you. Since the tables were for 2 I had to sit across from my wife which is great because she is beautiful, but the tables were to long you couldn't really talk across it. They were way too narrow, too close to the others on both sides of you, and tolong putting you far from your spouse..

Ordered a med rare steak and it was definately past medium closer to we'll done. Food choices were limited also. They used to have a much bigger menu.

I can think of 10 better places to eat and spend half the money. Pretty sure next time we will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of our go to places. We know the food is always great and done to perfection

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 10, 2017

as usual very good and i really enjoy eating in the bar . my hat off to the chef . the bathroom is way above average

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Steak was tough our salad dressing was bad but at least they didn't charge us for the Salads

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food and service was EXCELLENT! Best Filet Mignon I ever had! Cooked to perfection and full of flavor!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 29, 2017

3 generations......all loved it. Grandmom, mom, and niece. Delicious! We sat for almost 2 hours ~ they weren't busy. Our waiter was gracious and let us enjoy our time together. The steaks were delicious, the asparagus was cooked absolutely perfectly, and the truffle mashed potatoes were the best accompaniment to that steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Every time we come to Lubbock we go to Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse. The ambiance is wonderful with the classic soft jazz in the background and the elegant white tablecloths. They have a great selection of wines and the steaks are always melt-in-your-mouth good! Perfect for an elegant evening dinner! First class!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always top quality food - especially the filet! Cooked to perfection with awesome side dishes. Wine selection is on point!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

There are too many tables in this restaurant. You get to hear the conversations of everyone around you. I had the Chilean sea bass. The sauce was heavy and overwhelmed the fish. The risotto and vegetables were a hot mess. Too many vegetables and everything was combined. One or two veggies separated from the risotto would have been fine. My wife had the raspberry filet which she wanted cooked medium. It arrived at the table rare. This is a steak house and they weren't even close in getting the meat cooked properly. For dessert we had the cheesecake which was very good. One thing that I thought was odd were the sizes of the forks and knives. They seemed extra large and clumsy to handle. This is one of Lubbock's pricier restaurants and I was expecting better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always a sure bet! Get the cream spinach and risotto! The rib eye is always as good as Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was good our states were a bit overcooked. Service didn't listen to the few instructions but was nice and greeted us well

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We really enjoyed everything, the food was wonderful. We did get a little cold, but the weather outside was extremely cold. The young man who took care of us was great! Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 18, 2016

While it was good overall, the noise level (including a piece of equipment in the kitchen rattling the wall through half the meal) was way too high for a restaurant in this price range. People packed in very tightly. Service was good, but slow.

Food was prepared well, served hot.

Lubbock deserves an exceptional restaurant - Las Brisas could be that with a little more effort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Although the salads were very slow to come (with the entrees), the meal was wonderful.

We are a boisterous family and had a marvelous time celebrating our son's graduation. 🍾🍾🍾

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was to die for. Surf and Turf was so rich I was unable to finish in one sitting. Needed a nap immediately after. Incredible selection of wines and a variety of dinner options other than steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Mary's birthday dinner was perfect. Our waiter, Arturo, was exemplary. The steak was done exactly as she asked and it all made for a great evening. Thanks, ASMII

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I had the cranberry filet. Best steak we have ever had. The sides were delicious. And service was awesome! We will diffintly be going back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was amazing! My family and I very much enjoyed the whole experience. The steaks were all cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have been here many times and the service is usually average to slightly above average, but tonight it was below average. Arrived for reservation after calling and requesting a table by the windows- we were sat at the very back as far from the windows as you can get. That was fine- it was a busy night, so I understand. The issue was that no server appeared to have responsibility for our table, so we sat and waited, and waited with two hungry children. No drink order, no contact, nothing... Finally, I asked a server to locate the server for our table. Eventually, someone arrived. Maybe just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Excellent. Was $250 after $50 tip for 2 people. Be aware.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was really good, like quality of gourmet meals inpve had in Dallas. However, this is Lubbock, not LA or NYC or even Dallas. I think the price was high for Lubbock. Like, unusually high. I know it was good, but come on. $150 for 1 filet steak 1 appetizer 1 side dish and 2 glassses of wine???? Hmmm.

The bathrooms were in disarray and the whole ambiance is casual, not upscale gourmet, AT ALL.

I would never come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Delicious food. Our party of five had steaks and Chilean Sea Bass. Last minute additional diner was graciously added to our reservation of 4. Most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Restaurant was doing a modified menu the Friday night we went because of the UT/Tech football game being the next day. The server told us this was so they could get people in and out of the restaurant more quickly. This meant the beef wellington (the reason I came to the restaurant) was not on the menu.

I was disappointed and will go to Double Nickel next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Place was packed for UT fb game but wine list and meat was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great service and great food. I would recommend the Rib eye steak and having Scott as your waiter will make your occasion even more special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I requested Scott to be our waiter and the host overlooked my request and seated us somewhere else with a different and average waiter. It cost the restaurant several cocktails, because Scott knows what we like and this waiter did not come around enough.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I found this place online and decided to take my girlfriend on a date there. Best decision ever! We had our meal inside, great service great food! And then when we were leaving we heard music! And we found out there was live music outside! We went and took a look, went for a little walk around the pond, danced with the love music a little bit. Wonderful night, beautiful place. Can't wait to visit this place during the day!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I've been to Las Brisas several times. Their food is outstanding, especially the steaks.

I will say that I ordered my steak medium rare and it came out rare. I didn't say anything because it was a business meeting and I didn't want to call attention to this.

Their wine selection is spectacular.

It is very pricey so bring you're checkbook.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Way too expensive for the market. Uninspired, cheap interior design.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My wife enjoyed the salmon but the steak was the worst steak I have ever ordered. When we told the waiter that the steak was mostly fat he shrugged his shoulders and walked away. We had to listen to another waiter at a different table to know what options were available. Not at all worth $85 for diner for two. We were warned not to go there for steak and we should have chosen another venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The restaurant is great, with good wine, appetizers and steaks/seafood. The patio is nice to sit out and enjoy the evening. However, it is noisy with the band and all. Also, if dining with more than 4 people, the tables are small and round, so someone will get the crack! They have the most extensive variety of wine list I've ever seen. It is very expensive. As the 5 oz glass is $25

So sip slowly. It is expensive, and in my opinion, requires a special occasion to go. Wait staff is nice and accommodating but need to have someone at the hostess desk to show visitors to their table and not just point the way. No need to dress up as it is nice casual on patio; slightly dressier in dining room.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Discovered based on Yelp reviews while in Lubbock. Wonderful Server who provided details for each of my questions. Interesting menu that compels individuals to try something new, inspiring presentation combined with great tasting, well seasoned food. I'm only sorry that on Sunday's their pastry chef wasn't in so that I could have experienced the pecan pie~

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Expensive but high quality. Very limited options for dairy-free. The choices for sides was not impressive. The waiter boasted the sides were portioned enough to share there wasn't a selection that appealed to more than one person.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Mediocre food for 5 star prices. My "prime" steak was overcooked, drenched in butter, and poorly trimmed. Do not call yourself a "steakhouse" if you serve steaks this way. The "spicy" calamari was completely flavorless. The other sides were good if not great however. Do yourself a favor and get the lobster mac and cheese and the stuffef jalepenos. Very very good. Desert and a massive wine list were also very well done l. Service was fantastic and the was very pleasant.

Final summary: Ok food that is not worth the price. In other words, a bad value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This my husband and I's first time visiting for dinner. It was a fantastic experience, delicious food anddelightful staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Service was excellent, food was prepared perfectly. Setting was nice we did not order dessert due to the fact that the steaks were so filling.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.