About Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse

4701 112th St.
Lubbock, TX 79424
View Larger Map

Las Brisas sources only the finest ingredients. Our premium Angus steaks are all natural, free of hormones and antibiotics, and are sourced from one of the only third-party Certified Humane cattle ranching operation in the U.S. Our fish is flown in fresh three times per week and our premium produce is sourced from top growers with field-to-kitchen trace-ability and rigorous monitoring at all five stages of production to ensure quality.

Our talented chefs are professionally trained and experienced in a wide range of cuisine. Our Award-Winning wine list is the most extensive in all of West Texas and boasts over 400 selections, including boutique and hard-to-find wines. We have extensive scotch, craft beer, and whiskey collections, and our experienced bartenders will hand-craft a cocktail to your liking. Our patio overlooks a pond and waterfall, and plays host to live music acts from the end of March through the end of October every year.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
114th & Quaker

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(806) 687-6050

Website:
http://www.las-brisas.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live music on our patio most Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, beginning at 7pm.

Catering:
We offer a full line of catering options from buffets to plated meals. Contact us for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot as well as lots to the East and Southwest of the building.

Executive Chef:
Matt Lopez

Private Party Facilities:
We have two private dining rooms, one which can hold up to 42, and another which can hold up to 80. Please call or email for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jimmy Rogers: 8066876050x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We host a variety of wine events throughout the year. Contact us for information regarding our next event.

Restaurant Photos

  • Creme Brulee
  • Apple Dumpling w/ Ice Cream
  • Chilean Seabass
  • New York Strip
  • Blue Corn Enchiladas
Creme Brulee
Apple Dumpling w/ Ice Cream
Chilean Seabass
New York Strip
Blue Corn Enchiladas

Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Texas Panhandle
Most Booked
Lubbock
Best Restaurants in Lubbock ›

special occasion (36)
romantic (22)
good for groups (19)
See All
notable wine list (17)
fit for foodies (12)
great for outdoor dining (10)
scenic view (10)
neighborhood gem (9)
great for brunch (5)
great for lunch (4)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
34 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to celebrate our daughter's new ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We went to celebrate our daughter's new job. I unfortunately had a fractured wrist and was in a cast. Tucker was AWESOME!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better waiter! When our meals arrived, he took the initiative to ask if he could cut my filet up for me! How awesome to have someone be observant to the situation and do whatever he could to make it enjoyable for me as well. Thank you Tucker!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The best steaks in Lubbock. Anyone tha ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

The best steaks in Lubbock. Anyone that says that you can get a steak that is just as good at the big chain steakhouses should not be taken seriously. There is no comparison. Our steaks were cooked to perfection and our server was great. We started off with a cup of lobster bisque which was outstanding. I ordered a medium rare ribeye and 4oz lobster serve red with a white truffle sauce and it was amazing. My wife ordered a filet cooked medium and really enjoyed it as well. We ended with bananas foster which was cooked table side and prompted the couple next to us to order the same thing. I highly recommend Las Brisas and will be returning in the future.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!!!

Dined on May 29, 2016

I had read the reviews on this restaurant and was hesitant that they could all be 'outstanding', but this restaurant warrants more than 5 stars. It is one of the best restaurants we have ever visited!!! The food was incredible - the steaks cooked to perfection and the entire staff was exceptional from my initial phone call to make the reservation to the moment we left the restaurant after this amazing experience. Congratulations to the chef, management and staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was very good. The steak, fil ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Our waiter was very good. The steak, fillet, was great. I felt the truffle mashed potatoes were too salty. All in all a good experience.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Steak

Dined on May 23, 2016

My wife and you always heard great things about Las Brisas. After 7 years of hearing about it we decided to check it out. We ordered the portobello mushrooms with crab meat for an appetizer. It was delicious. We both ordered the rib eye. It was one of the best steaks I have ever had. It was so good! To top everything off we had the molten brownie. We ate too much but it was all worth it. We had a great experience.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great wine list and steaks. The service ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Great wine list and steaks. The service was on point even though it was a very busy night, Texas Tech Graduation. I highly recommend this restaurant any and every time you are in Lubbock.

food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Our table was next to where they kept al ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our table was next to where they kept all of the plates and silverware. There was a lot of noise being generated by the servers. There was not a full menu due to graduations going on so it was disappointing. The cocktails we ordered had very little if any alcohol in them. Steak had a very good flavor and was piping hot. This was our first time visiting Lubbock and are last time to visit Las Brisas.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent and the service is ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. It is the fine dining restaurant in Lubbock.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak in town

Dined on April 10, 2016

I would suggest the prime rib with lobster. Ask for Scott, best server in town!!!!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner!

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Service was friendly & professional. Décor was laid back Texan but still elegant. Food was exceptional. It was definitely a surprising find while visiting the area.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Worth the Trip

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

It took a while, but we finally found an excellent restaurant in Lubbock. It ha been easy to find Tex Mex or BBQ, but not a high end special occasion dining spot until now. We visit Lubbock every so often and we were thrilled to have fount Las Brisas.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and awesome service!!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We will be back soon!! Planning it real soon! Can't wait!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place,brunch or dinner,neve ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Our favorite place,brunch or dinner,never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The chicken and salmon dishes were great ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The chicken and salmon dishes were great. However, the steak was not a quality piece of beef nor did it have a tempting flavor. Medium well order was perfect....too bad that the meat. I finally received my imitation sugar for the tea as we were leaving.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Fantastic

Dined on March 6, 2016

I have dined at Las Brisas several times, and have never been disappointed. The staff goes out of its way to ensure everything is to perfection, the food is to die for, and the atmosphere is perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the service, the experience was great.

Dined on March 1, 2016

This is a great place, the food is the best in town. Highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Las Brisas, I will return.

Dined on February 29, 2016

Las Brisas is a wonderful place.. the lighting was a bit bright for a nice restaurant but Tiffany did a great job of serving us. I highly recommend the steaks followed by Bananas Foster.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

The employees are very nice and welcomin ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The employees are very nice and welcoming. The beautiful waterfall pond is just perfect setting. The food is amazing and we will definitely be dining at Las Brisas again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Service was outstanding!

Dined on February 15, 2016

We celebrated our son's birthday and the whole experience was great. The steaks and the salmon were cooked perfectly. Everyone at the table loved the lobster mac and cheese! Will definitely return to this restaurant. Our server really made the evening perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I have spent Valentine Day the last two years having lunch at Las Brisas celebrating our anniversary. The food is excellent as well as the service! We would recommend it to everyone. Since we live 45 miles out of Lubbock, eating at the noontime meal is the best choice for us. As we are both in our 70's, a noon meal works best for us. So glad you offer that option, as a noon meal isn't as crowded with long waiting times. We will be back! Thank you for making our day special!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Valentine's Lunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

The steak is always cooked perfectly. The sides are always a little over dressed, but I think that is a regional preference.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great versatile dining experience.

Dined on February 7, 2016

Our waiter was exceptional, checking on my wife and I. We were very pleased with him and the food and the atmosphere. I have OXY customers and to bring them to Las Brisas would be an excellent choice for entertainment, and a very romantic occasion for my wife.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Hard to justify the expense.

Dined on February 6, 2016

Large, well decorated restaurant with relatively good ambiance. Food was good but not outstanding. Enjoyed a ribeye, but the flavor of the meat was masked by far too much black pepper. My wife had a "surf and turf" seafood dish which was very enjoyable. Both meals were more than $40, and the wine by-the-glass averaged more than $5 an ounce and up. Throw in a $15 appetizer and this approaches $70 a person before tax and tip, which normally wouldn't overly upset me for an upscale restaurant, except for the following which detract from that assumption of quality: First, service was relatively slow. Although our waiter was attentive when present, he seemed to be overextended and the average attention throughout our meal was low. Our wine took probably close to 15 minutes to arrive, our appetizer another 10, and our entrees weren't delivered until probably 35 minutes after ordering. In an intimate, relaxed setting, and had the wine and appetizer been available earlier this would have been fine, but was less so in this case. Second, the restaurant is not formatted for conversation, as both of the primary rooms are large, high ceilinged affairs with a very high ambient noise level, even at probably 75% occupancy as it was when were there. This made it difficult to have conversation while awaiting food, etc.. Overall I would have given much higher ratings if the cost had been 75% of what we were charged, but at a restaurant aspiring to those prices I want food, environment, and service to be commensurate, and they clearly weren't. With that said, given the traffic they were getting I may be of the minority opinion in this case.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Jay made the experience great!

Dined on February 6, 2016

This was my second trip to Las Brisas and I enjoyed it again. This evening was made better not only because of my company but Jay our server was amazing. He made it special for us as well with his help navigating the menu and his overall attitude.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Great Steaks and live music! Also lobste ...

Dined on October 25, 2015

Great Steaks and live music! Also lobster Mac and cheese was amazing!

food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent food and service.

Dined on April 26, 2015

Excellent food and service.

food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent selection

vip
Dined on May 26, 2014

We moved to Lubbock about one and one half years ago and have sampled regularly the restaurants in the area. We decided to return to Las Brisas by ourselves after having been there with a group of friends. The steaks were excellent and the apple dumpling desert superb. Asparagus as the regular vegetable nicely complemented an additional order of mushrooms. Although the room was crowded, it had a romantic feel and flavor. Clearly a great place for Lubbock or anywhere else for that matter. When we next visit, sitting outside to view the waterfall will be an additional treat.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Lubbock's best...

Dined on March 5, 2014

A true foodie, I find most of Lubbock's "fine dining" options tend to overwork their ingredients and miss the mark. We stuck to simple dishes at Las Brisas: Shrimp Cocktail, Filet Mignon, risotto, truffled mashed potatoes. Each was excellent. But, there were a few missteps, too: - The menu doesn't mention that steaks are pepper-crusted; I prefer mine unadorned. - I ordered my filet MEDIUM, but it arrived beyond rare, solid JELLY on the inside. - My party had finished their meals by the time mine returned, and it was WELL DONE at that point. So, five stars for flavor, one star for execution. Our waiter scored points by digging up a great wine that wasn't on the menu, but he didn't offer compensation for the steak mishap. Disappointing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great patio

Dined on February 23, 2014

We ate on the patio and it was great even on a collet evening. Heater placed around the patio made for a great environment over looking the waterfall and pond. We will definitely will return. Great date night!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2

Reservation Not Helpful

Dined on January 15, 2014

We made a reservation to entertain some out of town business colleagues. We normally take them to a private club to entertain and thought we would try something new. We arrived and were told the party before us was still seated at the table we were to be assigned. We were asked if we wanted to eat in the bar or just wait there for the table to become available. We waited in the bar/lounge area and continued to ask about the availability of our table. We noticed other parties coming in and being escorted to tables that were similar in party size if not the same size. We questioned several times and finally after over an hour we were seated at our table for dinner. We will take them elsewhere next time.

food4
ambience4
service5

graduation dinner!!!

Dined on December 13, 2013

We were in town for our sons graduation with grandparents in tow. The food was wonderful & our server was the best! We enjoyed our time there & would def. go back again!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experence, waiter was

Dined on May 12, 2013

Great experence, waiter was great, very personable.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Las Brisas is a good choice

vip
Dined on March 23, 2013

Being from Houston I guess that my expectations of a high end steak house were more than Las Brisas delivered. The food was good but it could have been much better with only a little more effort. Their version of Steak Diane is very unique and not at all what I expected. It was good just not any where near the traditional serving of that dish. Sides and Salads were awesome. Dessert was Carrot cake which was a huge disappointment. The service was quite good and the place was very clean. My experience there was good and I would go back

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great steaks! Great patio,

Dined on November 3, 2012

Great steaks! Great patio, go early for best seating, it's a popular place. A definite when visiting Lubbock!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.