Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.13mi
  2. Distance: 4.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.14mi
  4. Distance: 4.17mi
  1. Distance: 4.13mi
  2. Distance: 4.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.14mi
  4. Distance: 4.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.13mi
  2. Distance: 4.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.14mi
  4. Distance: 4.17mi
  1. Distance: 4.13mi
  2. Distance: 4.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.14mi
  4. Distance: 4.17mi

About Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse

Las Brisas sources only the finest ingredients. Our premium Angus steaks are all natural, free of hormones and antibiotics, and are sourced from one of the only third-party Certified Humane cattle ranching operation in the U.S. Our fish is flown in fresh three times per week and our premium produce is sourced from top growers with field-to-kitchen trace-ability and rigorous monitoring at all five stages of production to ensure quality.

Our talented chefs are professionally trained and experienced in a wide range of cuisine. Our Award-Winning wine list is the most extensive in all of West Texas and boasts over 400 selections, including boutique and hard-to-find wines. We have extensive scotch, craft beer, and whiskey collections, and our experienced bartenders will hand-craft a cocktail to your liking. Our patio overlooks a pond and waterfall, and plays host to live music acts from the end of March through the end of October every year.

4701 112th St.
Lubbock, TX 79424
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
114th & Quaker

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(806) 687-6050

Website:
http://www.las-brisas.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live music on our patio most Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, beginning at 7pm.

Catering:
We offer a full line of catering options from buffets to plated meals. Contact us for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot as well as lots to the East and Southwest of the building.

Executive Chef:
Matt Lopez

Private Party Facilities:
We have two private dining rooms, one which can hold up to 42, and another which can hold up to 80. Please call or email for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jimmy Rogers: (806) 687-6050

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host a variety of wine events throughout the year. Contact us for information regarding our next event.

Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Cozy (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Business Meals (13)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Waterfront (4)
Casual (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Music (2)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic setting, very formal, but over and above it was the food, especially the beef. It was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 7 days ago

Although it was a busy night with a restaurant full of new Texas Tech graduates celebrating with their families, we were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time. Mike provided prompt service and discretely helped me to order for my mom with dementia. Everyone's steak was delicious and served as ordered. I hate that we won't be visiting Lubbock quite as often now that my son has graduated but when we do, we will definitely come back to Las Brisas. Thank you for a meal and evening worthy of the celebration!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 7 days ago

Very relaxed but amazing food and very good service... great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

We went for lunch after my daughters graduation. I would have preferred a lunch menu as having a steak dinner in the middle of the day was not the plan. I also wished we would have not been charged to split plates. The dinner menu is limited and the waiter was not helpful when I questioned a lunch dinner for options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great time, but pricey. Still exceeded expectations and will promptly return ASAP!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was WONDERFUL! The service was excellent! Highly recommend Las Brisas if you go to Lubbock!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I ate here for Mother's Day and the food was superb. Our waiter was excellent, friendly, and genuinely cared about our satisfactory. Overall, 2 thumbs up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent all around dining experience. I recommend it highly for any occasion. The ambiance is outstanding. The food was amazing. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on May 7, 2017

AHHHHMAZING!!!!💒 This was a nice evening for our aniversary! We had the best tasting Jalepeno Poppers BY FAR!!!!!! 🥖🥗 It was a mostly quiet evening out with great food! The cocktails we delicious as well. They do not skimp on the serviing or the important ingredients in the cocktails! 🍹We WILL be going back as soon as possible!!!!!!👍🏾

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was very good and the waiter was great! He recommended a very fine white wine and told us about the specials, which is what we got.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Come here often and last ordered a5 wagyu strip @70$ in dec 2016... was excellent then.

Tonight I ordered it again and recommended it to a prospective business partner .. I ordered medium and it came out rare and had to be re-cooked.. my colleague ordered it rare+... the cuts were poorly marbled with a lot of gristle .. overall flavor was sub-par and definitely not "a5" 70$ beef.. my wife ordered 4oz kids filet well-done and it tasted better ..

Was informed by waitstaff/chef that it was because we ordered the meat on the rare side that it didn't taste optimal .. pfffff!!! Customer is always wrong?!

Also, they "ran out" of Béarnaise!!! Not sure how that happens... was told that the sauce is stored in frozen packets and thawed as needed, but there were no more packets .... ha!

If I go again, I'll stick with the beef tips @22$...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is by far the best restaurant to eat in Lubbock, it's very expensive but well worth it!!! I go there on special occasions, like birthdays, anniversaries!!!! They have the best staff, waiters, the best tasting food and quality of the food, and overall just a perfect and romantic place to eat!! I definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone, and yes, I'll be back soon!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The raspberry, pecan steak with horseradish is the BEST steak in the world!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Went here on a tip from a friend. Fantastic! One of the best steaks I have ever had. Their beef is incredible. Pricey menu but well worth it. Great selection of premium wines by the glass.

Best restaurant in Lubbock and all of West Texas. Definitely make this a must if you are in Lubbock.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on April 11, 2017

As always a must for any Birthday or special occasion out with the family. Filet and lobster special is as delicious here in our small corner of the South Plains as it is anywhere in any of the bigger cities with fancier chain streak houses. Can't go wrong when dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

First time there. Great place, prime rib excellent& also the bananas foster!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Do yourself a favor and get the raspberry fillet. We had an amazing experience. Be prepared to pay for what you get, dessert is a must if you're already here. Never have I had a bad experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food and service! We were running late, called to let them know and they accommodated us great!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My wife and I had a gift certificate for this restaurant . We had a great waiter, and we probably had the best steak we have ever had in Lubbock. It was Wonderful. We will only be able to come back on special occasions, but the food and service was Just great. I will recommend this steakhouse to anyone looking for a good steak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was great. Steaks were cooked the way we asked. My friend had blackened salmon which she said was wonderful. They did sit us by other tables filled with people while there were empty tables across the room. We could have heard each other better if they had spread us out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great Experience overall, steaks were as good if not better that anywhere, Dallas, Houston yo name it.

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Beautiful interior decor; food was absolutely delicious! I had the blackened salmon w/ risotto - fabulous!!! Great service! Nice wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My server was Cody and he was great. He was attentive, could carry good conversation. He asked questions to help me with my meal course and handled me being on face time with boyfriend the whole night very well! Overall outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service was great. Cody, our waiter, was very helpful in suggestions for alternative sauces and knew the menu well. I would ask for him next one we are there. Food was excellent

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Steak was not good quality. The cooking was perfect, and the restaurant is nice, but very expensive for such poor quality of meat-gristle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome place for a date night and I highly recommend the Banana Foster dessert for two! The steak was perfect and the dessert was amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Las Brisas is one of the few real fine dining restaurants in Lubbock. The food is really good and the music is wonderful. The service is always beyond the norm for Lubbock.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Classy and upscale feel, great food and even better service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was wonderful as usual. The only thing I'd suggest is making sure the prime rib is of expected quality next time. Two guests couldn't even chew it because it was so tough and finally just left hungry

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time we had went and everyone was very friendly. Great food and will definitely will return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Birthday for son. Waiter was poor at best- food good but 2nd time the wait staff was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Was an amazing dinner, wonderful atmosphere, great waiter, and delicious food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We ordered the Beef Wellington which we told would take 45 minutes to make. Came out about that time but did not appear to be fresh from the oven to the plate to your table. Clearly the dish was made ahead of time. The pastry was not fresh, but doggy. The jalapeño appetizer was definitely made ahead of time and heated when served. Carrot cake was good but dry. Was not impressed at all with the food. Service was good and the cocktails were decent and that's all I can say that good at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and service. Will definitely be back and would recommend to others

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful evening highlighted by the service from Scott. The food was outstanding and we look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We reside in the neighborhood and our long term patronage at Las Brias has declines over the past 3 years. The food is marginal and significantly overpriced. And the service is atrocious. Following much patience and ongoing disappointment, our support of Las Brias is now finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 18, 2017

So perfect! Enjoy everything about this place. Have been many times. Las Brisas Sea Bass is to die for.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic dining in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good but not worth the price. Go to Double Nickel for a good steak in Lubbock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was great food and service wise, my biggest complaint is I am about 99% I left my wallet on the table and called as soon as I realized it and have called 2 days in a row now, and they know nothing about it. Pretty disappointed in such a high standard place that there are better folks working there than that.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.