Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.13mi
  2. Distance: 4.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.14mi
  4. Distance: 4.17mi
  1. Distance: 4.13mi
  2. Distance: 4.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.14mi
  4. Distance: 4.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.13mi
  2. Distance: 4.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.14mi
  4. Distance: 4.17mi
  1. Distance: 4.13mi
  2. Distance: 4.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.14mi
  4. Distance: 4.17mi

About Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse

Las Brisas sources only the finest ingredients. Our premium Angus steaks are all natural, free of hormones and antibiotics, and are sourced from one of the only third-party Certified Humane cattle ranching operation in the U.S. Our fish is flown in fresh three times per week and our premium produce is sourced from top growers with field-to-kitchen trace-ability and rigorous monitoring at all five stages of production to ensure quality.

Our talented chefs are professionally trained and experienced in a wide range of cuisine. Our Award-Winning wine list is the most extensive in all of West Texas and boasts over 400 selections, including boutique and hard-to-find wines. We have extensive scotch, craft beer, and whiskey collections, and our experienced bartenders will hand-craft a cocktail to your liking. Our patio overlooks a pond and waterfall, and plays host to live music acts from the end of March through the end of October every year.

4701 112th St.
Lubbock, TX 79424
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
114th & Quaker

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(806) 687-6050

Website:
http://www.las-brisas.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live music on our patio most Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, beginning at 7pm.

Catering:
We offer a full line of catering options from buffets to plated meals. Contact us for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot as well as lots to the East and Southwest of the building.

Executive Chef:
Matt Lopez

Private Party Facilities:
We have two private dining rooms, one which can hold up to 42, and another which can hold up to 80. Please call or email for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jimmy Rogers: (806) 687-6050

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host a variety of wine events throughout the year. Contact us for information regarding our next event.

Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (8)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Scenic View (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food is very good but overpriced for this market. Steaks are the specialty, but they brought out the filets on extremely hot plates, so just sitting there our medium rares turned into well dones. That's a service issue and not about food quality. I made a request to celebrate a special occasion, and while I didn't expect a sombrero on the guest of honor's head, it was completely ignored. Wine was offered at 3x retail, which strikes me as an unreasonable markup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Steak was awesome and perfectly prepared!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Went at 9:15pm Service wasn't too good, one of our orders came out wrong. Butthe food tasted great, would mostly likely to go back at an earlier time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Has great atmosphere with a beautiful pond and water fountain off the bar patio. Awesome steaks!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

One of the best steaks I have ever had! Pricey but well worth it for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

If you are visiting Lubbock, this hidden gem is definitely worth it. Great service, great food. I have been there several times, and never been disappointed. The bacon wrapped jalapeno appetizer is a must.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always food was great and Las Brisas was a great environment for friends get together

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food, great staff, great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Really enjoy Las Brisas! Expensive but, worth it!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our meal was excellent as always-best steaks in Lubbock!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Work group dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Had to return back twice but they did it right and wwere apologetic for the delay and not getting it right

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service - thank you! I will be returning for the next Special Occasion Event I have planned.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

It was awesome the meal was wonderful. Been a long time since I had a cut meat I could cut with a butter knife . I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great food, fantastic ambience. Jessica's service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

This was our first time there and our steak was amazing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The service (Kraig) was excellent, and the prime rib was very good. The asparagus was far from seared and was just limp and flavorless. The first loaf of bread was some kind of herb bread and totally different than the bread at other guest tables. It was dry and very unpalatable. We were told it was just a different batch, but when we asked for the other kind of bread, it was totally not the same kind of bread and was soft, warm and very good. $7.50 for a split plate is ridiculous to just get an extra plate to cut my meat on, especially after paying $40+ on an entree. I will just eat off of my companion's plate next time. Our bill was over $60 for 2 people that split their meal and had only water to drink. It is not that I expected it to be cheap, but the "little things" leave a bad taste when you are spending that kind of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Normally our go-to place for a really good steak and atmosphere. It was somewhat lacking this time however. They served soggy French bread before the meal instead of the quality fresh baked bread they used to serve. And while the steak was good, it was not quite as good as what we normally expect at Las Brisas. Really hope the place isn't under new management and going downhill.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wish they had a dress code. One man wearing cowboy hat, another baseball cap during meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Sunday brunch service was terrible. Not once did anyone in our party of 8 get offered a drink refill. My daughter's quesadilla was burned to a crisp. None of the food came out at the same time. I had the sunshine burger - it was forgettable. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Based on other reviews, we decided to book a reservation on a Saturday night. My husband had the New York strip and I had the 8 oz. filet. Both steaks were seasoned well, but mine was undercooked. The server did take it back and when it came out, it was a little overlooked but still tasty. We both ordered soup. The mushroom and lobster bisque soups were both delicious. We both substituted cream corn for the side that normally comes with the steaks. That meant a $3 up charge for each of us. The problem was that the corn was so sweet I couldn't eat it. The server told me she had heard that comment before and she would tell the cook. I figured she would take the up charge off our bill but no she didn't.

Neither of us had an alcoholic beverage, but we did have dessert--a chocolate cake which was quite good for $12.

I believe our bill was $146 before tip. I do believe you get what you pay for, but in this case, I do think the prices are much higher than they need to be. I noticed a glass of Beringer white zinfandel was $15. A bottle at the store is about $6.

I would return since the steaks were large and tasty. However, I would choose my sides more carefully.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Took my family here to celebrate my daughters birthday. The atmosphere and service was ex excellent, but the food was not. I expected so much more from the prior reviews. The shrimp was overlooked and tough, and the crab stuffing for it was dry, badly over salted and generally poorly done. The presentation was good but the food quality itself was locking. The lobster pasta was drenched in butter (salted butter which made the whole thing over salted) and thr lobster was also overlooked and leathery. The steak quality was modest, and acceptable. But overall, for the cost of this place, it seemed a poor value. We are not foodies, but accustomed to eating at high end restaurants because of the nature of my work. This place has much to be desired. I don't live in Lubbock, so maybe I am expecting too much. A restaurant like this would go out of business in Houston, or San Antonio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Best restaurant in Lubbock. Have always had exceptional food and service here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food. Good service. Pricey. Definitely worth it for a special date.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Steaks were cooked perfectly! We were with a party of 8 and everyone liked their food and the service was good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always, a top-notch steakhouse that rivals anything in the state.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We chose a patio table for the great weather. Food was good & service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fantastic setting, very formal, but over and above it was the food, especially the beef. It was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Although it was a busy night with a restaurant full of new Texas Tech graduates celebrating with their families, we were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time. Mike provided prompt service and discretely helped me to order for my mom with dementia. Everyone's steak was delicious and served as ordered. I hate that we won't be visiting Lubbock quite as often now that my son has graduated but when we do, we will definitely come back to Las Brisas. Thank you for a meal and evening worthy of the celebration!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very relaxed but amazing food and very good service... great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We went for lunch after my daughters graduation. I would have preferred a lunch menu as having a steak dinner in the middle of the day was not the plan. I also wished we would have not been charged to split plates. The dinner menu is limited and the waiter was not helpful when I questioned a lunch dinner for options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great time, but pricey. Still exceeded expectations and will promptly return ASAP!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was WONDERFUL! The service was excellent! Highly recommend Las Brisas if you go to Lubbock!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I ate here for Mother's Day and the food was superb. Our waiter was excellent, friendly, and genuinely cared about our satisfactory. Overall, 2 thumbs up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent all around dining experience. I recommend it highly for any occasion. The ambiance is outstanding. The food was amazing. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on May 6, 2017

AHHHHMAZING!!!!💒 This was a nice evening for our aniversary! We had the best tasting Jalepeno Poppers BY FAR!!!!!! 🥖🥗 It was a mostly quiet evening out with great food! The cocktails we delicious as well. They do not skimp on the serviing or the important ingredients in the cocktails! 🍹We WILL be going back as soon as possible!!!!!!👍🏾

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was very good and the waiter was great! He recommended a very fine white wine and told us about the specials, which is what we got.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Come here often and last ordered a5 wagyu strip @70$ in dec 2016... was excellent then.

Tonight I ordered it again and recommended it to a prospective business partner .. I ordered medium and it came out rare and had to be re-cooked.. my colleague ordered it rare+... the cuts were poorly marbled with a lot of gristle .. overall flavor was sub-par and definitely not "a5" 70$ beef.. my wife ordered 4oz kids filet well-done and it tasted better ..

Was informed by waitstaff/chef that it was because we ordered the meat on the rare side that it didn't taste optimal .. pfffff!!! Customer is always wrong?!

Also, they "ran out" of Béarnaise!!! Not sure how that happens... was told that the sauce is stored in frozen packets and thawed as needed, but there were no more packets .... ha!

If I go again, I'll stick with the beef tips @22$...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is by far the best restaurant to eat in Lubbock, it's very expensive but well worth it!!! I go there on special occasions, like birthdays, anniversaries!!!! They have the best staff, waiters, the best tasting food and quality of the food, and overall just a perfect and romantic place to eat!! I definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone, and yes, I'll be back soon!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The raspberry, pecan steak with horseradish is the BEST steak in the world!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.