About Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse

4701 112th St.
Lubbock, TX 79424
View Larger Map

Las Brisas sources only the finest ingredients. Our premium Angus steaks are all natural, free of hormones and antibiotics, and are sourced from one of the only third-party Certified Humane cattle ranching operation in the U.S. Our fish is flown in fresh three times per week and our premium produce is sourced from top growers with field-to-kitchen trace-ability and rigorous monitoring at all five stages of production to ensure quality.

Our talented chefs are professionally trained and experienced in a wide range of cuisine. Our Award-Winning wine list is the most extensive in all of West Texas and boasts over 400 selections, including boutique and hard-to-find wines. We have extensive scotch, craft beer, and whiskey collections, and our experienced bartenders will hand-craft a cocktail to your liking. Our patio overlooks a pond and waterfall, and plays host to live music acts from the end of March through the end of October every year.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
114th & Quaker

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(806) 687-6050

Website:
http://www.las-brisas.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live music on our patio most Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, beginning at 7pm.

Catering:
We offer a full line of catering options from buffets to plated meals. Contact us for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot as well as lots to the East and Southwest of the building.

Executive Chef:
Matt Lopez

Private Party Facilities:
We have two private dining rooms, one which can hold up to 42, and another which can hold up to 80. Please call or email for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jimmy Rogers: 8066876050x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We host a variety of wine events throughout the year. Contact us for information regarding our next event.

Restaurant Photos

  • Raspberry Filet
  • Creme Brulee
  • Apple Dumpling w/ Ice Cream
  • Chilean Seabass
  • New York Strip
  • Blue Corn Enchiladas
Raspberry Filet
Creme Brulee
Apple Dumpling w/ Ice Cream
Chilean Seabass
New York Strip
Blue Corn Enchiladas

Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Texas Panhandle
Best Food
Texas Panhandle
Best Service
Texas Panhandle
5 More
Best Ambiance
Texas Panhandle
Best Value
Texas Panhandle
Special Occasion
Texas Panhandle
Most Booked
Texas Panhandle
Most Booked
Lubbock
Best Restaurants in Lubbock ›

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Scenic View (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
51 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I told some friends of mine with the Tex ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

I told some friends of mine with the Texas Beef Council that I was dropping my daughter off at Texas Tech in August and they highly recommended your restaurant. It was my wife and I's last dinner for some time with our daughter as she starts her new venture in Lubbock. We were NOT disappointed as this restaurant was ON point from the moment we walked in. Impeccable service, Great Food, Nice Presentations and Professional Un-Intrusive service. The Rib Eye was juicy and cooked to perfection and the Lobster Mac n Cheese was to die for!!! As much as we wanted to try the dessert we just didn't have room but next time I will make sure and save it

TWO Thumbs up folks, Outstanding Job!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter treated me and my date differ ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined 7 days ago

The waiter treated me and my date differently than another couple sitting right across from us. He treated the older, wealthier looking couple with more respect and treated us like we were dirt. I was trying to enjoy my 5 year anniversary with my gf but that experience put a damper on our night. I'm shocked at the kind of service we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

We had brunch there some time ago and wi ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had brunch there some time ago and with the atmosphere, we always wanted to go back for dinner. The wait staff was ok, not great but ok. The greatest disappointment was the steaks. While they had an good flavor, they were so fatty it was difficult to get past the fat and to edible meat. There was entirely too much butter swimming in the plate, possibly from the asparagus. With it being our anniversary we wanted a special evening, but left disappointed , we would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

This is my favorite Steak House in West ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is my favorite Steak House in West Texas. I simply love the way the prepare their steaks

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Meal, service and atmosphere were great. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Meal, service and atmosphere were great. We sat on the patio and enjoyed it immensely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I had the 8oz filet and 4 oz lobster tai ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I had the 8oz filet and 4 oz lobster tail as part of their surf & turf special. It was amazing. My steak was prepared perfectly and was tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wine menu deceiving. Ordered what I thou ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wine menu deceiving. Ordered what I thought was an under $10 glass of wine but that was only a taste. A 5 ounce poor turned out to be $25 and the pour was very short. Waiter claimed it only appeared that way because of the glass. That in fact is not true. If it were, they would have gotten new glasses long ago.

Ribeye was tender and tasty but had too much fat and gristle for an expensive entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Waiter was awesome, made us feel very co ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Waiter was awesome, made us feel very comfortable in restaurant we normally would not attend Less was very attentive . This was a great gift to celebrate our new marragied. Food was good. Cheesecake was delightful. Tell Less he did a wonderful job

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Open Table has an outdated menu for this ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Open Table has an outdated menu for this restaurant. Prices are 10-20% higher than

what is shown by OT. My steak was great but my wife's shrimp scampi was not fresh. This restaurant claims to use locally sourced vegetables but from their taste, the only thing local about them was the home of the Sysco driver who delivered them. Meal ok but a terrible value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Quite expensive for the quality of the f ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Quite expensive for the quality of the food. The shrimp scampi was extremely peppery spicy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

More of a couple place too expensive for ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

More of a couple place too expensive for children and not much of the kids menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was pretty good however my beer ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was pretty good however my beer was spilled all over the table as our main course arrived which kind of killed the vibe of the experience. Substituted the lobster mac & cheese for one of the side presets...one piece of lobster in the entire baking dish; if as an establishment you are going to charge full price for substitution of this side then please make sure there is actually more "lobster" than one piece...no exaggeration...one lump. Ribeye was medium instead of med-rare, but it was delicious; well seasoned and tender. I venture to say that it was every bit of the portion...if not more...it was specified to be on the menu. Wedge and Breeze salads were fantastic as was the lobster bisque. The price seemed a little too expensive for the product as it's Lubbock and not a bigger market and due to this I will not frequent it more often. There for a special occasion and all in all I was pleased. I would go back to see if the execution could rise above very good to the level of flawless. If an establishment is going to charge these types of prices then the meal better be "the best meal I've ever had." 4 out of 5 stars!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Las Brisas is definitely the finest dini ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Las Brisas is definitely the finest dining available in Lubbock. Ten out of ten, unmatched dining experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the food. Unfortunately, it feel ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I loved the food. Unfortunately, it feels like everytime I have been here, my husband and I get looked down upon for being a younger couple. It seemed like our waiter did not want to spend as much time at our table as his other tables. Other than that, the experience was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Excellent finish on all aspects of the m ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent finish on all aspects of the meal....The flavors were superb and we were NOT rushed...we had a truly pleasurable dining experience. Bravo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate our daughter's new ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went to celebrate our daughter's new job. I unfortunately had a fractured wrist and was in a cast. Tucker was AWESOME!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better waiter! When our meals arrived, he took the initiative to ask if he could cut my filet up for me! How awesome to have someone be observant to the situation and do whatever he could to make it enjoyable for me as well.

Thank you Tucker!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best steaks in Lubbock. Anyone tha ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The best steaks in Lubbock.

Anyone that says that you can get a steak that is just as good at the big chain steakhouses should not be taken seriously. There is no comparison.

Our steaks were cooked to perfection and our server was great. We started off with a cup of lobster bisque which was outstanding. I ordered a medium rare ribeye and 4oz lobster serve red with a white truffle sauce and it was amazing. My wife ordered a filet cooked medium and really enjoyed it as well. We ended with bananas foster which was cooked table side and prompted the couple next to us to order the same thing.

I highly recommend Las Brisas and will be returning in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding!!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I had read the reviews on this restaurant and was hesitant that they could all be 'outstanding', but this restaurant warrants more than 5 stars. It is one of the best restaurants we have ever visited!!! The food was incredible - the steaks cooked to perfection and the entire staff was exceptional from my initial phone call to make the reservation to the moment we left the restaurant after this amazing experience. Congratulations to the chef, management and staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was very good. The steak, fil ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Our waiter was very good. The steak, fillet, was great. I felt the truffle mashed potatoes were too salty. All in all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Steak

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

My wife and you always heard great things about Las Brisas. After 7 years of hearing about it we decided to check it out. We ordered the portobello mushrooms with crab meat for an appetizer. It was delicious. We both ordered the rib eye. It was one of the best steaks I have ever had. It was so good! To top everything off we had the molten brownie. We ate too much but it was all worth it.

We had a great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great wine list and steaks. The service ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great wine list and steaks. The service was on point even though it was a very busy night, Texas Tech Graduation. I highly recommend this restaurant any and every time you are in Lubbock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our table was next to where they kept al ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our table was next to where they kept all of the plates and silverware. There was a lot of noise being generated by the servers. There was not a full menu due to graduations going on so it was disappointing. The cocktails we ordered had very little if any alcohol in them. Steak had a very good flavor and was piping hot.

This was our first time visiting Lubbock and are last time to visit Las Brisas.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Put us on the patio for a graduation cel ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Put us on the patio for a graduation celebration on bar tables. Slow service, regular prices. They even sat people in shorts, tee shirts and flip flops next to us. If they couldn't handle the business they should have turned our reservation down. Mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

The food is excellent and the service is ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. It is the fine dining restaurant in Lubbock.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak in town

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I would suggest the prime rib with lobster. Ask for Scott, best server in town!!!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Service was friendly & professional. Décor was laid back Texan but still elegant. Food was exceptional. It was definitely a surprising find while visiting the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the Trip

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

It took a while, but we finally found an excellent restaurant in Lubbock. It ha been easy to find Tex Mex or BBQ, but not a high end special occasion dining spot until now. We visit Lubbock every so often and we were thrilled to have fount Las Brisas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and awesome service!!

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We will be back soon!! Planning it real soon! Can't wait!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place,brunch or dinner,neve ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Our favorite place,brunch or dinner,never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chicken and salmon dishes were great ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The chicken and salmon dishes were great. However, the steak was not a quality piece of beef nor did it have a tempting flavor. Medium well order was perfect....too bad that the meat. I finally received my imitation sugar for the tea as we were leaving.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Fantastic

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

I have dined at Las Brisas several times, and have never been disappointed. The staff goes out of its way to ensure everything is to perfection, the food is to die for, and the atmosphere is perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I love the service, the experience was great.

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

This is a great place, the food is the best in town. Highly recommended.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Las Brisas, I will return.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

Las Brisas is a wonderful place.. the lighting was a bit bright for a nice restaurant but Tiffany did a great job of serving us. I highly recommend the steaks followed by Bananas Foster.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The employees are very nice and welcomin ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The employees are very nice and welcoming. The beautiful waterfall pond is just perfect setting. The food is amazing and we will definitely be dining at Las Brisas again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Service was outstanding!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We celebrated our son's birthday and the whole experience was great. The steaks and the salmon were cooked perfectly. Everyone at the table loved the lobster mac and cheese! Will definitely return to this restaurant. Our server really made the evening perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I have spent Valentine Day the last two years having lunch at Las Brisas celebrating our anniversary. The food is excellent as well as the service! We would recommend it to everyone. Since we live 45 miles out of Lubbock, eating at the noontime meal is the best choice for us. As we are both in our 70's, a noon meal works best for us. So glad you offer that option, as a noon meal isn't as crowded with long waiting times. We will be back! Thank you for making our day special!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Lunch

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The steak is always cooked perfectly. The sides are always a little over dressed, but I think that is a regional preference.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great versatile dining experience.

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Our waiter was exceptional, checking on my wife and I. We were very pleased with him and the food and the atmosphere. I have OXY customers and to bring them to Las Brisas would be an excellent choice for entertainment, and a very romantic occasion for my wife.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to justify the expense.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Large, well decorated restaurant with relatively good ambiance. Food was good but not outstanding. Enjoyed a ribeye, but the flavor of the meat was masked by far too much black pepper. My wife had a "surf and turf" seafood dish which was very enjoyable. Both meals were more than $40, and the wine by-the-glass averaged more than $5 an ounce and up. Throw in a $15 appetizer and this approaches $70 a person before tax and tip, which normally wouldn't overly upset me for an upscale restaurant, except for the following which detract from that assumption of quality: First, service was relatively slow. Although our waiter was attentive when present, he seemed to be overextended and the average attention throughout our meal was low. Our wine took probably close to 15 minutes to arrive, our appetizer another 10, and our entrees weren't delivered until probably 35 minutes after ordering. In an intimate, relaxed setting, and had the wine and appetizer been available earlier this would have been fine, but was less so in this case. Second, the restaurant is not formatted for conversation, as both of the primary rooms are large, high ceilinged affairs with a very high ambient noise level, even at probably 75% occupancy as it was when were there. This made it difficult to have conversation while awaiting food, etc..

Overall I would have given much higher ratings if the cost had been 75% of what we were charged, but at a restaurant aspiring to those prices I want food, environment, and service to be commensurate, and they clearly weren't. With that said, given the traffic they were getting I may be of the minority opinion in this case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Jay made the experience great!

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

This was my second trip to Las Brisas and I enjoyed it again. This evening was made better not only because of my company but Jay our server was amazing. He made it special for us as well with his help navigating the menu and his overall attitude.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.