About Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse

4701 112th St.
Lubbock, TX 79424
View Larger Map

Las Brisas sources only the finest ingredients. Our premium Angus steaks are all natural, free of hormones and antibiotics, and are sourced from one of the only third-party Certified Humane cattle ranching operation in the U.S. Our fish is flown in fresh three times per week and our premium produce is sourced from top growers with field-to-kitchen trace-ability and rigorous monitoring at all five stages of production to ensure quality.

Our talented chefs are professionally trained and experienced in a wide range of cuisine. Our Award-Winning wine list is the most extensive in all of West Texas and boasts over 400 selections, including boutique and hard-to-find wines. We have extensive scotch, craft beer, and whiskey collections, and our experienced bartenders will hand-craft a cocktail to your liking. Our patio overlooks a pond and waterfall, and plays host to live music acts from the end of March through the end of October every year.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
114th & Quaker

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(806) 687-6050

Website:
http://www.las-brisas.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live music on our patio most Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, beginning at 7pm.

Catering:
We offer a full line of catering options from buffets to plated meals. Contact us for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the main lot as well as lots to the East and Southwest of the building.

Executive Chef:
Matt Lopez

Private Party Facilities:
We have two private dining rooms, one which can hold up to 42, and another which can hold up to 80. Please call or email for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jimmy Rogers: (806) 687-6050

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host a variety of wine events throughout the year. Contact us for information regarding our next event.

Restaurant Photos

  • Raspberry Filet - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
  • Creme Brulee - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
  • Apple Dumpling w/ Ice Cream - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
  • Chilean Seabass - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
  • New York Strip - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
  • Blue Corn Enchiladas - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX

Report a photo problem

Raspberry Filet - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
Creme Brulee - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
Apple Dumpling w/ Ice Cream - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
Chilean Seabass - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
New York Strip - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX
Blue Corn Enchiladas - Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse, Lubbock, TX

Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Romantic (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Scenic View (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (4)
Waterfront (4)
Seasonal (4)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Music (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
90 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Every time we come to Lubbock we go to L ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Every time we come to Lubbock we go to Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse. The ambiance is wonderful with the classic soft jazz in the background and the elegant white tablecloths. They have a great selection of wines and the steaks are always melt-in-your-mouth good! Perfect for an elegant evening dinner! First class!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always top quality food - especially the ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always top quality food - especially the filet! Cooked to perfection with awesome side dishes. Wine selection is on point!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There are too many tables in this restau ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

There are too many tables in this restaurant. You get to hear the conversations of everyone around you. I had the Chilean sea bass. The sauce was heavy and overwhelmed the fish. The risotto and vegetables were a hot mess. Too many vegetables and everything was combined. One or two veggies separated from the risotto would have been fine. My wife had the raspberry filet which she wanted cooked medium. It arrived at the table rare. This is a steak house and they weren't even close in getting the meat cooked properly. For dessert we had the cheesecake which was very good. One thing that I thought was odd were the sizes of the forks and knives. They seemed extra large and clumsy to handle. This is one of Lubbock's pricier restaurants and I was expecting better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Always a sure bet! Get the cream spinach ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always a sure bet! Get the cream spinach and risotto! The rib eye is always as good as Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was good our states were a bit ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was good our states were a bit overcooked. Service didn't listen to the few instructions but was nice and greeted us well

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We really enjoyed everything, the food w ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

We really enjoyed everything, the food was wonderful. We did get a little cold, but the weather outside was extremely cold. The young man who took care of us was great! Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While it was good overall, the noise lev ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

While it was good overall, the noise level (including a piece of equipment in the kitchen rattling the wall through half the meal) was way too high for a restaurant in this price range. People packed in very tightly. Service was good, but slow.

Food was prepared well, served hot.

Lubbock deserves an exceptional restaurant - Las Brisas could be that with a little more effort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Although the salads were very slow to co ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Although the salads were very slow to come (with the entrees), the meal was wonderful.

We are a boisterous family and had a marvelous time celebrating our son's graduation. 🍾🍾🍾

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was to die for. Surf and Turf was s ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was to die for. Surf and Turf was so rich I was unable to finish in one sitting. Needed a nap immediately after. Incredible selection of wines and a variety of dinner options other than steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Mary's birthday dinner was perfect. Our ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Mary's birthday dinner was perfect. Our waiter, Arturo, was exemplary. The steak was done exactly as she asked and it all made for a great evening. Thanks, ASMII

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

My wife and I had the cranberry filet. B ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I had the cranberry filet. Best steak we have ever had. The sides were delicious. And service was awesome! We will diffintly be going back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! My family and I v ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was amazing! My family and I very much enjoyed the whole experience. The steaks were all cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here many times and the ser ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have been here many times and the service is usually average to slightly above average, but tonight it was below average. Arrived for reservation after calling and requesting a table by the windows- we were sat at the very back as far from the windows as you can get. That was fine- it was a busy night, so I understand. The issue was that no server appeared to have responsibility for our table, so we sat and waited, and waited with two hungry children. No drink order, no contact, nothing... Finally, I asked a server to locate the server for our table. Eventually, someone arrived. Maybe just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Excellent. Was $250 after $50 tip for 2 ...

 
·Dined on November 7, 2016

Excellent. Was $250 after $50 tip for 2 people. Be aware.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was really good, like quality o ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was really good, like quality of gourmet meals inpve had in Dallas. However, this is Lubbock, not LA or NYC or even Dallas. I think the price was high for Lubbock. Like, unusually high. I know it was good, but come on. $150 for 1 filet steak 1 appetizer 1 side dish and 2 glassses of wine???? Hmmm.

The bathrooms were in disarray and the whole ambiance is casual, not upscale gourmet, AT ALL.

I would never come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Delicious food. Our party of five had st ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

Delicious food. Our party of five had steaks and Chilean Sea Bass. Last minute additional diner was graciously added to our reservation of 4. Most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Restaurant was doing a modified menu the ...

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Restaurant was doing a modified menu the Friday night we went because of the UT/Tech football game being the next day. The server told us this was so they could get people in and out of the restaurant more quickly. This meant the beef wellington (the reason I came to the restaurant) was not on the menu.

I was disappointed and will go to Double Nickel next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Place was packed for UT fb game but wine ...

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Place was packed for UT fb game but wine list and meat was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great service and great food. I would r ...

 
·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great service and great food. I would recommend the Rib eye steak and having Scott as your waiter will make your occasion even more special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I requested Scott to be our waiter and t ...

 
·Dined on November 1, 2016

I requested Scott to be our waiter and the host overlooked my request and seated us somewhere else with a different and average waiter. It cost the restaurant several cocktails, because Scott knows what we like and this waiter did not come around enough.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I found this place online and decided to ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

I found this place online and decided to take my girlfriend on a date there. Best decision ever! We had our meal inside, great service great food! And then when we were leaving we heard music! And we found out there was live music outside! We went and took a look, went for a little walk around the pond, danced with the love music a little bit. Wonderful night, beautiful place. Can't wait to visit this place during the day!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Las Brisas several times. ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

I've been to Las Brisas several times. Their food is outstanding, especially the steaks.

I will say that I ordered my steak medium rare and it came out rare. I didn't say anything because it was a business meeting and I didn't want to call attention to this.

Their wine selection is spectacular.

It is very pricey so bring you're checkbook.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Way too expensive for the market. Uninsp ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Way too expensive for the market. Uninspired, cheap interior design.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife enjoyed the salmon but the steak ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

My wife enjoyed the salmon but the steak was the worst steak I have ever ordered. When we told the waiter that the steak was mostly fat he shrugged his shoulders and walked away. We had to listen to another waiter at a different table to know what options were available. Not at all worth $85 for diner for two. We were warned not to go there for steak and we should have chosen another venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The restaurant is great, with good wine, ...

 
·Dined on October 21, 2016

The restaurant is great, with good wine, appetizers and steaks/seafood. The patio is nice to sit out and enjoy the evening. However, it is noisy with the band and all. Also, if dining with more than 4 people, the tables are small and round, so someone will get the crack! They have the most extensive variety of wine list I've ever seen. It is very expensive. As the 5 oz glass is $25

So sip slowly. It is expensive, and in my opinion, requires a special occasion to go. Wait staff is nice and accommodating but need to have someone at the hostess desk to show visitors to their table and not just point the way. No need to dress up as it is nice casual on patio; slightly dressier in dining room.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Discovered based on Yelp reviews while i ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Discovered based on Yelp reviews while in Lubbock. Wonderful Server who provided details for each of my questions. Interesting menu that compels individuals to try something new, inspiring presentation combined with great tasting, well seasoned food. I'm only sorry that on Sunday's their pastry chef wasn't in so that I could have experienced the pecan pie~

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Expensive but high quality. Very limited ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Expensive but high quality. Very limited options for dairy-free. The choices for sides was not impressive. The waiter boasted the sides were portioned enough to share there wasn't a selection that appealed to more than one person.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Mediocre food for 5 star prices. My "pri ...

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

Mediocre food for 5 star prices. My "prime" steak was overcooked, drenched in butter, and poorly trimmed. Do not call yourself a "steakhouse" if you serve steaks this way. The "spicy" calamari was completely flavorless. The other sides were good if not great however. Do yourself a favor and get the lobster mac and cheese and the stuffef jalepenos. Very very good. Desert and a massive wine list were also very well done l. Service was fantastic and the was very pleasant.

Final summary: Ok food that is not worth the price. In other words, a bad value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This my husband and I's first time visit ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

This my husband and I's first time visiting for dinner. It was a fantastic experience, delicious food anddelightful staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, food was prepared ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

Service was excellent, food was prepared perfectly. Setting was nice we did not order dessert due to the fact that the steaks were so filling.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great night out.... Flawless steak

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

A great night out.... Flawless steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at this restaurant. Classic S ...

 
·Dined on October 2, 2016

First time at this restaurant. Classic Steakhouse vibe, but lighter and brighter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This restaurant came highly recommended ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

This restaurant came highly recommended and we can see why. It was very elegant, white table cloth, jazz music playing softly in the background. The food was outstanding. The food was fantastic - especially my filet mignon! Will definitely be returning every time we're in Lubbock.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good food and service. Will definit ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

very good food and service. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Been to Las Brisas several times and nev ...

 
·Dined on September 26, 2016

Been to Las Brisas several times and never had a negative experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best Beef Wellington I have ever had! De ...

 
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Best Beef Wellington I have ever had! Definitely worth the wait! This is a great splurge for special occasions!! Las Brisas never disappoints from delicious food to excellent service!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for my birthday. Great experience, ...

 
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Went for my birthday. Great experience, great service, great food.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, SERVICE EXCELLEN ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, SERVICE EXCELLENT, AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME ENJOYING FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I told some friends of mine with the Tex ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I told some friends of mine with the Texas Beef Council that I was dropping my daughter off at Texas Tech in August and they highly recommended your restaurant. It was my wife and I's last dinner for some time with our daughter as she starts her new venture in Lubbock. We were NOT disappointed as this restaurant was ON point from the moment we walked in. Impeccable service, Great Food, Nice Presentations and Professional Un-Intrusive service. The Rib Eye was juicy and cooked to perfection and the Lobster Mac n Cheese was to die for!!! As much as we wanted to try the dessert we just didn't have room but next time I will make sure and save it

TWO Thumbs up folks, Outstanding Job!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter treated me and my date differ ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The waiter treated me and my date differently than another couple sitting right across from us. He treated the older, wealthier looking couple with more respect and treated us like we were dirt. I was trying to enjoy my 5 year anniversary with my gf but that experience put a damper on our night. I'm shocked at the kind of service we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.