Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Las Brisas Southwest Steakhouse

4.6
248 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
Las Brisas sources only the finest ingredients. Our premium Angus steaks are all natural, free of hormones and antibiotics, and are sourced from one of the only third-party Certified Humane cattle ranching operation in the U.S. Our fish is flown in fresh three times per week and our premium produce is sourced from top growers with field-to-kitchen trace-ability and rigorous monitoring at all five stages of production to ensure quality.

Our talented chefs are professionally trained and experienced in a wide range of cuisine. Our Award-Winning wine list is the most extensive in all of West Texas and boasts over 400 selections, including boutique and hard-to-find wines. We have extensive scotch, craft beer, and whiskey collections, and our experienced bartenders will hand-craft a cocktail to your liking. Our patio overlooks a pond and waterfall, and plays host to live music acts from the end of March through the end of October every year.

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 2:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(806) 687-6050
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt Lopez
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have two private dining rooms, one which can hold up to 42, and another which can hold up to 80. Please call or email for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jimmy Rogers: (806) 687-6050
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer a full line of catering options from buffets to plated meals. Contact us for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
114th & Quaker
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the main lot as well as lots to the East and Southwest of the building.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We offer live music on our patio most Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, beginning at 7pm.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We host a variety of wine events throughout the year. Contact us for information regarding our next event.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 248 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

GREAT RESTAURANT FOR SPECIAL OCCASION! THE WAITER GABRIEL WAS AWESOME. OUR GROUP WAS 9 AND SERVICE WAS IMPECCABLE. THE MENU IS A LITTLE PRICEY FOR A LARGE GROUP, BUT WORTH IT FOR THE GRADUATION CELEBRATION.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

First timers and we loved it a perfect for a date with my beautiful girlfriend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was exceptional and the service was fantastic. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

They did not have French Onion Soup the day we were there-one our family favorites.
The blue cheese dressing on the wedge salad was terrible. Definitely did not taste homemade. Risotto undercooked.
Steaks were ok- half of us ordered NY Strip, half the filet.
I ordered mine rare and it was overcooked.
Appetizers and bread served with no bread plates. Had to wait for those.
Lobster Mac and Cheese was good.
No dessert offered.
Waiter was on phone quite a few times.
Very average experience- definitely not worth the price in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Graduation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

They took great care of us today. We had reservations at 1 and they took us early because our graduation ended before we thought. Super nice staff, great service and delicious food. Thank you for helping us celebrate our graduate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We were visiting for graduation weekend and was looking for a special occasion place. We knew ww wanted a steak house and Las Brisas did not disappoint. The atmosphere was lively. Our waiter, Michael, was attentive and timely. Our food was superb - filet mignon and rib eye! This truly satisfied our carnivore appetite.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

It was very average. The strip steak was gristly and tough. The salmon was tasty. The risotto undercooked. The service was pleasant but fairly uninformed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The food is absolutely amazing. The perfectly cooked steaks, good drinks, and fancy atmosphere leave me wanting more! One of the best restaurants in Lubbock!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

So so good! Really worth the price!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Always a great experience. Excellent for special occasions, date night, very good for business dinners. Quality food, excellent service, you name it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our dining experience was great. Our server was attentive, but not over bearing. Everything we had was wonderful with the exception of my steak. I ordered the Wagyu New York Strip cooked medium. While the flavor of the sides and topping was wonderful it was just a bad cut. Very grisly and undercooked barely rare. My wife had the special and it was cooked to perfection and the flavors danced in compliment of each other. My wife and I really never send food back, we just eat it as it was prepared, which is why a four start rating instead of a five. We will dine here again I will just probably order a different steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We celebrated my birthday in a grand way! The raspberry pecan crusted steak was absolutely wonderful! Although it is pricey, it is a great place to go for a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Exceptional service....food was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Las Brisas is a high-end Steak House that delivers the best steaks that money can buy. The staff is friendly and very professional. The atmosphere is quite nice but not overdone. There is a scenic view overlooking a beautiful pond and fountain. The noise level allows for great conversation. This place is perfect for all special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Always top quality food and service. A bit pricey but worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Simply one of the best restaurants we have ever dined with , and we travel the world.
Scott the waiter was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our waiter, Cody, is the best! He remembers us, calls us by name, makes great drink and food suggestions, and provides excellent service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It was a warm experience and it was my girlfriend's first experience at Las Brisas. However, me and my mother would go all the time when I was younger. I wanted my girlfriend to have a better first time experience at one of my favorite restaurants. It did not surpass my expectations as far as the meal but our server was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food was excellent!! Service by Scott was In paralleled! He’s amazing!! We will return!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter lunch with the family. Food was sub par and not by normal Las Brisas standards. The normal Easter brunch menu was replaced by a buffet which was poor at best. If I want a buffet I'll choose Overton for Easter as the selection is much better. Server was not happy to be there and seemed resentful that we were enjoying the day together as a family. For the amount spent on dinner I don't feel like we received a good value either.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food was cold, appeared to be sitting out for a couple hours. Waitress seemed to want to be doing anything-else but working. Expected to have a nice Easter brunch, but was very disappointed when I left.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food is always top notch and well prepared. Our server Scott is always on point and amazing. I don’t think we’ve ever had any experience at LB short of great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Scott our waiter was awesome!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Excellent food, service, and ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always a favorite, both food and service!!! Worth the drive from Lamesa!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

As always, everything was perfect. The steaks are perfect, and the service is wonderful. We live in Dallas, and Las Brisas is a frequent stop when we’re in town. I would put this restaurant on par with any of our high end steak houses in Dallas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great food, best steak in Lubbock by far. Was a little frustrating as it was our 1 year wedding anniversary. No visit from the manager or anything done to make the day anymore special. The waiter was very green and had us box up our own food which is fine but that’s not the norm here so we were a little puzzled. I definitely think they should enforce the dress code. There were people sitting there in shorts and a non-collared green underarmour shirts. I just think people dressed like that shouldn’t be allowed to dine there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great. Only disappointed when I made reservation I mentioned it was our anniversary. Told outbwaiter also. No acknowledgement from anyone about special occasion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Wonderful food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Las Brisas is hands down the best steakhouse in Lubbock! The food was prepared perfectly and was absolutely delicious. Our service could not have been any better. This restaurant is pricey however you pay for what you get. Will visit again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Scotty is a class act! One of a kind and best of the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great food, table was ready, nice and clean bathrooms, very good service, all meals cooked at the right temperature and came out hot and delicious, anything we asked for we got ASAP. Cannot ask for anything better. Really like the covered drive up service so you can let your guests off and then park your car. Very nice touch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Quality meal for all 3 of us; one had steak, one salmon, one prime rib. My prime rib was tender, and nicely just past rare, with audio jus. Salads were fresh, dressings rich. Great wine list. Server was top drawer. It would be nice, especially considering the prices, if the men were gently reminded that gentlemen do not wear hats or caps at the table ( sigh).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very nice. Had a great night

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The food is served with heavy cream sauces which hearken back to the 1980s. The dining room is very high ceilinged and drably lit which in my opinion is not conducive to a romantic evening. The service is earnest but untutored.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Excellent service as always, the food is prepared to perfection, and our server was very knowledgeable in his wine's and paired a bottle perfectly with our meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Everything was spot on. It was a wonderful evening and the food was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Great food and service!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7