About Larks Medford

200 N. Riverside Avenue
Medford, OR 97501
View Larger Map

Larks Restaurant, originally opened in May 2005 at the historic Ashland Springs Hotel. Larks Medford is our second location that opened inside Inn at the Commons in December 2013.
Larks celebrates Oregon: its farms, orchards, creameries and wineries offering dishes that excite and surprise with freshness and flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-F 11:30am-2:00pm
Dinner: Su-Thu 5:00pm-8:00pm
Dinner: Fri-Sat 5:00pm-9:00pm
Brunch: Sa-Su 11:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
East 5th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 774-4760

Website:
http://www.larksrestaurant.com/

Catering:
If you enjoy food at Larks why not ask us to cater your next event? We offer full service catering and drop off for breakfast, lunch, dinner and hors d’oeuvres

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking on site.

Executive Chef:
Damon Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Over 9000 square feet of flexible banquet spaces at Inn at the Commons can accommodate catered events for up to 800 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Gina: 5416312006x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Larks Medford Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Portland / Oregon
Most Booked
Ashland / Medford
Best Restaurants in Medford ›

special occasion (24)
fit for foodies (20)
great for lunch (16)
See All
great for brunch (14)
good for groups (13)
romantic (12)
neighborhood gem (9)
notable wine list (7)
vibrant bar scene (3)
kid-friendly (3)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
117 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LARK'S DOES NOT DISAPPOINT! GREAT FO ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

LARK'S DOES NOT DISAPPOINT! GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE! JUST LIKE THE ASHLAND RESTAURANT BUT IN MEDFORD!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a nice surprise

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Traveling through Medford and unfamiliar with the restaurants, we relied on Open Table to steer us in the right direction and were not disappointed. The service was excellent from check in through dinner and our server, Tyson, made some great wine and entrée recommendations. Totally enjoyed the crab cocktail, and the pork cheek pasta and the pastrami entrées were amazing! We will definitely be back when we return to Medford.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Consistently serving good food. My dining friend loved her Caesar salad (we both told the wait person they serve just the right amount of dressing.) I had the lamb patty melt with caramelized onions. So good! Atmosphere perfect for "ladies who lunch" and want to talk. If a booth is available they do not hesitate in seating you there. Very cordial staff and pretty atmosphere. One of the bright spots in Medford dining, for sure!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First but not last time we will eat here.

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

We all had a very good dinner. We brought our own wine and paid the corkage fee. No problems and they still used very nice wine glasses.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food and service

Dined on May 1, 2016

We dined here while visiting from out of town. I was uncertain when I saw the location of the restaurant and even inside the decor felt a bit of a hodge-podge mixing many decades of style. These qualms were completely quieted by the food. From appetizer to dessert, every course was outstanding. We had the pork cheeks and papparadelle which was such a homey, comforting dish that I can't recommend it highly enough. The portion was huge and we ended up with enough left to enjoy another meal. The service was good without being overly solicitous and we felt the staff went out of their way to make the guest comfortable. Overall, this one gets a big thumbs up.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

jimmy

Dined on April 30, 2016

CAME FOR BRUNCH EVERTHING WAS GREAT WILL BE BACK LOVE THIS PLACE

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Homestyle Cooking at its best

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Excellent food at a fair price-Larks is a great place to have a delicious meal. I only wish the brisket would come back on the menu!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner at Larks

Dined on April 2, 2016

I always enjoy eating at both Lark's. This Lark's at Inn At the Commons is great for lunch or before theater at Craterian. We always have a good meal. This time was no exception. However I must say that I was very disappointed in changes to the menu. Lark's has fabulous brisket, and I have been looking forward all day to having that brisket for dinner. It was no longer on the menu.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb food and service with a retro-modern vibe

Dined on March 25, 2016

Enjoyed a special dinner with another couple. We arrived early for our reservation but were promptly seated. The quality of the food was excellent; well prepared and artfully plated. The service was expert; knowledgable and professional but friendly. The high-backed booth offered great privacy and a comfortable, cozy retro-feeling enclave to visit with our guests without having to shout. We would definitely visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice Dining Experience

Dined on March 21, 2016

I love Lark's in Medford, but the food wasn't as good as usual when I was last there. The rib eye steak I ordered had a large line of gristle running through the middle of it. The sauce for it was delicious but quickly became overwhelming and much too rich. The potatoes with the dinner had an abundance of blue cheese, which normally I would like, so perhaps my taste was off that night. When I had steak there before around the holidays, it was to die for and perfect, so I am comparing perfection to mediocrity.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Lark had a Lark at Larks!

Dined on March 20, 2016

What a delightful find in Medford! Superb food. Had a romantic evening with my newly betrothed. Staff was professional and warm. Please visit this restaurant. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

90th BirthdayBrunch at Larks

Dined on March 19, 2016

We took my Dad out for his 90th birthday. Our group of 7 ranged from 25 to 90. It was very nice! Service was exceptional...wish I remembered our waiters name. We had to go for brunch on Sat as only time everyone could be there all together. Food was very good and really great desserts...dad and mom shared a complementary one while we ordered 2 or 3 others.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Business Lunch

Dined on March 16, 2016

Had a business lunch here with my co-workers today. Everyone enjoyed their meals and beverages. One person ordered the special which was a Tuna Melt. He thought the Tuna tasted a bit off, but finished the dish. The Reuben I had was good, very flavorful, however it was very greasy. Not sure if it was from the Pastrami, the Gruyere, or the buttered toast. Not a fan of the house Ketchup however, so asked for a side of "regular". Had Creme Brulee for dessert. It was delicious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place!

Dined on March 12, 2016

This was my first experience at Larks. From the moment we walked in, we were taken care of. Our server was wonderful, taking the time to answer all of our questions. The food was extraordinary! I would highly recommend Larks to anyone that wants a great dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday lunch with friends

Dined on February 15, 2016

A Great meal with friends. Outstanding crab Louis salad. The meal was made even better by the service Lauretta provided. A scrumptious chocolate cake was provided as a free dessert for my birthday. Thank you Larks for being consistently great and a delightful place to lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

good fresh choices

Dined on January 2, 2016

I was on a first date, and had eaten at Lark's before and had enjoyed it. The service was top notch and the waiter had good but not excellent insight on the specials. Opa and Yukon gold potatoes appy was exceptional! Should have come with more crostini considering the amount of the topping provided. Entree was also an Opa dish which was very well presented, but unfortunately the rare one was provided to my date who was uncomfortable with trading plates once we had both started into the fish. She didn't eat all of her serving which may have been caused by the rare cooking I had chosen, but she received. The different preparations should have been marked to avoid this. Otherwise the experience was very good. I am confident I will return to Lark's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Favorite Spot

Dined on January 2, 2016

I love Larks, its my absolute favorite place for dinner! The wait staff is very friendly, especially the two gentlemen we always seem to get (sorry, I don't know their names)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food

Dined on December 31, 2015

My brisket was outstanding. My wife's coq a vin was undercooked. We had to ask for bread. Service was a little slow, even though the room was almost empty. Desserts were wonderful. The waiter was very knowledgeable about local wines.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Our server was essentially MIA throughou ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

Our server was essentially MIA throughout our dining experience. The table next to us was seated at the same time as us and received their food before we even ordered! All of our food and drink orders ended up being placed with other staff members because the server was so incredibly inattentive. Food was good, but prices very high. Luckily, we hit happy hour which was a great deal. The burger is huge and a price performer!!

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful dinner here while sta ...

Dined on December 15, 2015

We had a wonderful dinner here while staying in Medford. The food was excellent as was the service. Next time we come through this way, we'll be sure to try the Larks in Ashland.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Well done

Dined on December 5, 2015

We have frequently dined at Larks in Medford as well as the one in Ashland. The menu is interesting, the food will presented, and the service very good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service5

Not worth the cost. Trying too hard.

Dined on November 22, 2015

We had four different main dishes and they were not close to the quality they should be for the cost. The salads were very nice.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a delicious meal here for our ann ...

Dined on November 1, 2015

We had a delicious meal here for our anniversary on Halloween . I had the gnocchi and a spinach salad which were prepared very well. My wife had the meatloaf which is one of the best comfort foods ever . Great drinks and service as always 🎃🎃🎃

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic flavors from locally sourced f ...

Dined on October 15, 2015

Fantastic flavors from locally sourced foods...would recommend the cheese board, the poached pear salad and one of the Specials..FANTASTIC!!!

food5
ambience3
service5

excellent lunch option in Medford

Dined on October 13, 2015

Despite my OT "nickname" I am a local who usually returns to Larks when in Medford for lunch for two reasons: excellent food and service. Latest good choice was a lamb pasta entree, lunch companions also enjoyed a beef-based pasta dish and a fish sandwich. Chef's commitment to local sourcing assures very fresh food. So glad to have good lunch restaurant right downtown. Only one drawback : the mustard colored walls are just as awful as the day they opened, so I try to eat -- very happily -- with my eyes closed!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Loretta is the best!

vip
Dined on October 11, 2015

We had Loretta as our server and tho we hadn't been there for sometime she still remembered our preferences. She is personable, efficient and watchful so she's always there when you need something. Sunday Brunch is very well done and an interesting menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Delicious and very unexpected. We were ...

vip
Dined on October 10, 2015

Delicious and very unexpected. We were staying at the adjacent hotel and thought we'd try out this place. Wow! Incredible food. Very surprised and wish we'd been staying a second night.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Celebration Spot...

Dined on October 6, 2015

We had a wonderful birthday celebration dinner here! The food & service were topnotch!! Reasonable prices...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Tyson is an outstanding server. He made ...

Dined on October 4, 2015

Tyson is an outstanding server. He made our evening very special!

food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious and sophisticated

Dined on October 2, 2015

Don't be skeptical that it's in a hotel. So far the best presentation and service in Medford. Food perfectly prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Satisfied customer

Dined on October 1, 2015

This was my first time and I was pleasantly surprised how delicious the lunch, dinner and bistro meal at the bar. The ambience was excellent with a piano player made the evening very special. ALL THE Staff Were VERY Professional, courties, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY pleasant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The very best place to eat in Medford fo ...

vip
Dined on September 17, 2015

The very best place to eat in Medford for high quality and awesome food!

food5
ambience4
service5

Larks Medford is a gem in the rogue vall ...

Dined on August 23, 2015

Larks Medford is a gem in the rogue valley. The lunch, dinner, and brunch are all excellent. Soup and bread made fresh on site, local produce used for delicious salads and sides. The beverage list is so ample that it is presented in a beverage book. The servers are knowledgable with the wine and spirit list, able to make a great pairing recommendation. Save room for dessert, they are amazing. Quirky decor of white leather booths and lime colored accents.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

YES, YES

Dined on August 20, 2015

We are becoming repeat guests. For good reason. Larks has few competitors. Yes to food quality. Yes to food taste. Yes to service. Yes to ambience. Yes to thoughtfulness. Yes to the quietude that prevails. Yes to repetition. YES, YES, YES

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Unexpected find

Dined on August 11, 2015

We were very pleasantly surprised when we found this restaurant next to a rather modest roadside motel which we were staying in en route to California. The menu was imaginative and the food well prepared and tasty. There was a good selection of local (to Oregon) and other wines at reasonable prices and the ambience was pleasant - with many diners (including us) seated in romantic booths overlooking the restaurant. Could have done without the usual musak (pity they don't take as much time over the music selection as they obviously did the food) but the overall experience was very enjoyable and rather a surprise - given the location of the restaurant. A great change from the usual roadside diner and I have already recommended this restaurant to a friend making a similar journey.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I eat her frequently and have never had ...

Dined on August 2, 2015

I eat her frequently and have never had a bad meal or service. Food options are creative and meals served beautifully.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

TOP DRAWER

Dined on July 10, 2015

It was our 61st anniversary. I asked for a quiet table and a rose for my bride of 61 years. We got both. In all respects, the experience was Top Drawer. The food was VERY tasty, and served hot! Compliments to the chef and kitchen staff. Service was not intrusive, yet present and conducted in a quiet manner when there was a need. Management and wait staff were very effective, but not making a fuss that gained attention or attempted to show their diligent work. Background music was as it should be: in the background. We have been to a wedding dinner and several family dinners at Larks. We have had no negative experience. We shall return as many times as possible in our future 61 years! It is not easy nowadays to find such total satisfaction in a dinner place! CHEERS TO ALL AT LARKS!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A pleasant delicious meal

Dined on June 28, 2015

We arrived at 6 on a Saturday night - a good quiet time to dine. The duck special was beautifully presented and tender and delicious . The signature meatloaf was better than remembered. Our waiter was attentive and brought requested items immediately. Our first basket of bread was too crunchy, but the second was better. We all felt the evening was a special one.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

nice place with a great bar and happy hour food

vip
Dined on June 25, 2015

nice place with a great bar and happy hour food and wine.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

Worth It

Dined on June 24, 2015

The entrees we had were each different but each was presented in an appealing fashion ( and were very tasty). I would recommend the salmon, duck and lamb sausage (!) to anyone. And the watermelon salad was surprisingly good. Will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.