About Langermann's

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:Saturday : 9:00am - 11:30am; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Restaurant Photos

  • Langermann's
  • Charleston Shrimp And Grits
  • Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto
Langermann's
Charleston Shrimp And Grits
Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto

Specials

$20 - Two Course Lunch
$35 - Three Course Dinner

Specials

$20 - Two Course Lunch
Details

Enjoy Langermann's for lunch with a choice of soup, starter salad or snack paired with a choice of entree

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 10 People

Starts: September 12, 2016

Ends: October 7, 2016

Availability: Mon-Fri 11:30AM-2:30PM

$35 - Three Course Dinner
Details

Enjoy Langermann's for dinner with a choice of Appetizer, Entree and Dessert from their signature menu.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 10 People

Starts: September 12, 2016

Ends: October 7, 2016

Availability: Sun-Thu 4:30PM-10:30PM

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Baltimore / Maryland
Great for Brunch
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Canton ›

Great for Brunch (38)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Groups (33)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Special Occasion (30)
Great for Lunch (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Kid-friendly (12)
Romantic (10)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Casual (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fun (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1058 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Langermanns for Sunday brunch pr ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went to Langermanns for Sunday brunch prior to an Orioles game. For $20 we got a breakfast entrée and the sides brunch. My entrée was Chesapeake Eggs Benedict, crabcakes were very good, only issue is the eggs were just a bit too done, yolks were still very soft, but not runny. Sides brunch was very good, we had bad timing in that the fruit plate needed refilling when we went up but sausage was excellent and the biscuits and gravy was super good too. Oh, also got OJ or mimosa with the $20. If you get a bloody mary, get the bacon version, worth the extra two bucks.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The soup was over salted and the appetiz ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The soup was over salted and the appetizers were o.k. The dinner, however, was very good. The wines recommended were also very good and good value. Overall thumbs up.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Quaint but elegant menu options. Table o ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Quaint but elegant menu options. Table of 7, so, many dishes ordered, no complaints or leftovers to be had. Items appear to be prepared as ordered (two of us ordered side dish. Each spinach had own completely different so it was obvious it didn't come from the same pot).

Second visit here and we plan on coming back for many more.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner after the Raven's game: great mea ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Dinner after the Raven's game: great meal, great service, knowledgeable staff and a great win!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

been to langermann's many times can only ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

been to langermann's many times can only count on great food and service

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Carolina shrimp and grits. Its awesomely ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Carolina shrimp and grits. Its awesomely delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The amount of food offered for the price ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The amount of food offered for the price that was paid was truly amazing. Plus, the quality and taste of food was also off the charts. Top it all off the food presentation was excellent. Langermann's is the place to go for quality food at the best price.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb, especially the shrimp and grits. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Superb, especially the shrimp and grits. Everyone in my party enjoyed their meal and we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always great food and excellent service! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always great food and excellent service! The grits are a special treat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a terrific restaurant! We had a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

This is a terrific restaurant! We had a delicious meal with outstanding service. Even better, the prices are not as high as one would expect for the location, ambiance, and quality. The menu is varied with both traditional and unique items. Several low-country item, and the ones we tried were fantastic. Highly recommended!!s

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delicious meal at Langermann's! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always a delicious meal at Langermann's! One of the best burgers in town!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant in a warehouse space - ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great restaurant in a warehouse space - modern vibe, comfort food menu, very good seafood, fun cocktails.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first time to Langermann's f ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was my first time to Langermann's for Sunday brunch. The place fell a little short with the service. The server did not explain the way the menu/brunch worked. Had to ask continuous questions and it was like pulling teeth to get the answers. The server, knowing it was our first time for brunch should have offered an explanation about how the sides worked and what was on the brunch side menu. The explanation should have been clearer. The food was okay. I had the hash that was on the brunch menu and thus had the side buffet.

When it comes to Sunday brunch, i will look elsewhere and try other places before I return to Langermann's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Amazing Sunday brunch as usual.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing Sunday brunch as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a group of six and went there fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were a group of six and went there for brunch to celebrate my husband's birthday. The food was really good, especially the corn bread and biscuits. Overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Small plates were large enough for a mea ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Small plates were large enough for a meal. The mac & cheese was a hit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our first visit to Langermans. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was our first visit to Langermans. This was our daughter's 21st birthday brunch and we decided to try a new Sunday brunch spot. Langerman's did not disappoint. The selection was great, the casual feel was what we wanted and the location was just right. Being from Charleston, we loved the menu and the grits. We will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience - great serv ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent dining experience - great service, location, food and ambiance!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The atmosphere is nice- surprisingly, th ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The atmosphere is nice- surprisingly, there were only two other tables filled on a weeknight, which is not a good sign. The food portions were sizeable and the menu sounded tasty, but the food was not executed well- the main proteins were either bland or over-salted- which left one note on your palate. For the price, there are many other Baltimore restaurants with better fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and service were excellent. Ou ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food and service were excellent. Our waitress was great with helpful suggestions and the bartenders were fun and friendly. The restaurant atmosphere was very loud due to open ceilings. Patrons voices echo and carry so it is not a quiet, romantic dinner spot for personal conversation. There was a private party upstairs in the open loft with small children that were screaming, making the noise level intolerable.

I will definitely return to try more dishes on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent, everything and everyone was o ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent, everything and everyone was on their game.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant week entrée Shrimp was o ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The restaurant week entrée

Shrimp was overcooked and the scallops were undercooked.

They discounted the bill, which was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We took advantage of the restaurant week ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We took advantage of the restaurant week special. We had a delectable three course meal. The grouper was delicious and the Smith Island chocolate cake was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time at this restaurant. Service ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

First time at this restaurant. Service was great. Food was okay. It was restaurant week so I had one of the specials. Red Devil Shrimp and Grits for the appetizer was delicious. Their grits are excellent. Grouper and summer hash for main course was okay but very bland and the fish was dry. Smith Island chocolate cake was very good but the portion size was too small.

Overall I liked the restaurant and will try it again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The portion size on the shrimp & grits w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The portion size on the shrimp & grits was small for the price paid. The catfish nuggets were delicious!!! The 1/2 chicken was amazing !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I had been to Langermann's for their bru ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I had been to Langermann's for their brunch but never for dinner. The special selections they offered for restaurant week were delicious! I will definitely think of Langermann's for another great place to eat dinner!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

So glad the signature salmon dish with t ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

So glad the signature salmon dish with the goat cheese orzo and asparagus is back! It's the main reason I love Langermann's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoying Baltimore Restaurant week. my d ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Enjoying Baltimore Restaurant week. my daughter had been wanting to visit, and it was a celebration of my birthday and her hard work at graduate school. Service was awesome, food was fantastic.

Two thumbs up! We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The shrimp and grits were amazing as usu ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The shrimp and grits were amazing as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I have been here on a few occasions and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I have been here on a few occasions and enjoyed the food and setting. We had small plates and apps that just didn't hit the spot. Cocktails were fine and the service in the bar section was very good but it didn't meet the standard that was set in prior visits. With so many choices my wife and I noted that we would rush back but would not rule out another visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Have been coming here over past 10 years ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Have been coming here over past 10 years 4 to 5 times a year, whenever we are in Baltimore. Always one of our favorites but this time very disappointing. Server was young and not trained so many mistakes; red wine was warmer than the room temperature which was about 75 so the wine was more like 80 instead of 55 to 65 as it should be; Charleston Perlau, usually one of my favorites came out cool to the taste, with no taste and just plopped into a bowl - presentation worse than one sees of 1st year students at Johnson & Wales. Cannot recommend this restaurant to anyone and will never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Great "southern" food with a modern twis ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great "southern" food with a modern twist. I have never had a meal at Langermann's that has disappointed - be it a special or something on their regular menu. Great food, great atmosphere and great service. We now choose here over some of the upscale restaurants in the inner harbor area because it beats them hands down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This past Sunday we went for Sunday Brun ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This past Sunday we went for Sunday Brunch and had a wonderful meal. The brunch is just such a great deal, the food is delicious and the service is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food there is always absolutely amaz ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food there is always absolutely amazing. However, this time, my husband's drink had a hair in it. I showed this to the waiter, who then brought out a new drink for him. However, the waiter never apologized, and I was surprised that none of our dinner was comped as a result. My husband had been drinking from a glass with someone else's hair in it! It's disgusting, and the lack of concern (like it was an everyday occurrence) was troublesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

we enjoyed this place and will go again! ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

we enjoyed this place and will go again! we met family for a brunch on a saturday at 11 and it was remarkably empty - nice for us but maybe not so good for the restaurant - and we would be happy to go back again. good food, nice atmosphere, good service, plenty of convenient parking

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I had a party of 10 for my husband's bir ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I had a party of 10 for my husband's birthday dinner . The service was near flawless, the setting was comfortable and the food was phenomenal. Everyone was pleased. Jake was an awesome waiter . He was very attentive and made great food and drink suggestions to me and my guests. I have been there a few times before and will definitely be returning (for lunch as a matter of fact...LOL).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had been to Langermann's brunch and i ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had been to Langermann's brunch and it was fabulous so when I saw a Travelzoo deal for dinner, we decided to try it. It was well worth it! We started with a cream of crab soup (best I ever had) and the Low Country Louie for an app (which was really good). I had the Salmon and my husband had the Rib Eye and both were delicious. Our cocktails were different styles than we normally see out and both very tasty. Our server, Jake, was very friendly, funny and attentive. We had a great dinner and will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. The food was bett ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service was excellent. The food was better than okay but not outstanding. The prices were a little on the high side for the quality and quantity.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Decided to quickly checkout Langermann's ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Decided to quickly checkout Langermann's for dinner tonight. Reservation was for 4 (me, my husband and 2 teenage daughters) Our department Christmas party was held here this past December but I did not make it. Many coworkers enjoyed the food so I wanted to check it out for myself. We were seated quickly and drinks orders placed soon after. Basket of cornbread and small biscuits were brought out with a side of butter. A little dry but not bad. Hubby ordered the pork spare ribs with a small Caesar salad, daughter #1 ordered the Grilled Chicken sandwich with Guacomole, daughter #2 ordered the Roasted chicken with mash potatoes and green beans and I ordered the braised short ribs. Roasted chicken came out piping hot and was very delicious but just a tad too salty. Pork spare kids were good and tasty. Braised short ribs for fork tender and melted in your mouth but needed a little bit more seasoning. It was served on a bed of small tiny pearled pasta. I would have preferred some mashed potatoes personally. Chicken sandwich and fries was average. Overall not bad for our first time. Would definitely come back out to dine again in Canton which was also our first time visiting. Cute area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everyone loved my pick! Langermann's had ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everyone loved my pick! Langermann's had good food (especially if you're hungry!), a relaxed environment, and, best of all, really excellent service. Our waiter, Jake, was phenomenal: very professional, well-spoken, knowledgeable, and funny. Best wait-service I've experienced in a while.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.