Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Langermann's

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch :Saturday : 10:00am - 3:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Thurs and Friday Only starts at 11:30am. Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Make your reservation today for Easter Brunch, Sunday April 16 from 10 a.m. to 3:00. Menu includes : build your own omelette, shrimp and grits station, expanded buffet and dessert tables. $39.00 adult, $15.00.

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (25)
Special Occasion (25)
Comfort Food (24)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Casual (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Business Meals (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Fun (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
People Watching (8)
Romantic (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fireplace (6)
Historic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Waterfront (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1198 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

We had such an amazing time and Joshua the bartender was simply a peach! The food was crazy delicious, the amtosphere was great and the drinks yazzzzzzzz...Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Unfortunately, the brunch reviews I'd read are correct. We were lured by the Side Items buffet included with the brunch entrees. The sides were very good, the grits were amazing. However, the brunch entrees were very bad. I had the smoked salmon benedict, my eggs and sauce were cold and underwhelming (not worth sending back, I just wanted grits and my free mimosa at that point anyway). My husband had the hash, which just looked like a bunch of leftover meat thrown in a bowl with a few potatoes and eggs on top. Biscuits were dense. Very underwhelming overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

If you're going for brunch come with big appetite! In addition to entree you get buffet style sides with your choice of either one mimosa or OJ. I honestly could've just eaten from the buffet only but the Joe's special was delicious so worth it. Restaurant was very accommodating for our large group:) excellent service

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

As always the food was amazing. The pan seared salmon was cooked perfectly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went to Sunday brunch with a friend. The buffet did not have as many selections as I would expect but I appreciate what was offered as well as the complimentary mimosa.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We've been here for brunch many times, and this one was just as great. It is well worth the money and the side bar is AMAZING. Just the grits, salad, meat, and fruit would be a great brunch. We only had 2 issues. First, our waitress said we could upgrade our included mimosas to bellinis and pay the difference, which wasn't true. Second, my eggs were undercooked. Neither of these were dealbreakers and we'll be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

As always we had an amazing time. We sat in the bar and had the ribs which fell off the bone in the best way!!! Of course we were really there for the bartenders Eric and Ezra. They are the best and always up on their latest selections of Scotch and Tequila. Great time.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I always go to Langermann's for a night with friends or for a special occasion. Their food is delicious and served with style. The theme is Low Country, so look for the shrimp and grits and other seafood dishes from the southern eastern US. The waitstaff is cordial, efficient and correct in their speaking style. No "you guys" in their vocabulary (one of my pet peeves). I have to drive from Northern Baltimore County to dine at Langermann's, but it is well worth the trip. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food, as always, was outstanding and our service was good. HOWEVER, we made a reservation for 5 people for 12:30 and did not get seated until 1:15. Once we were seated were placed a very cramped roundtop in the bar which was NOT designed for 5 people as our waitress even noted. Once the group beside us left, we had to push together another table just to get fairly comfortable. We brought some friends with us who were first time visitors and this experience left a bad impression. Upon request, the manager visited our table but gave a flimsy excuse for the delay. I felt like we were being punished due to poor management. The brunch shift is very poorly managed. My suggestion is not to offer reservations for Sunday brunch if you are not going to honor the desired time and if management and the hostess stand are unskilled in handling this scenario.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Long wait time even with reservation. Had a 1230 reservation didn't get seated till 1:10. Had a pregnant wife and a 3 yr old with me so wasn't the best having to wait that long. Almost all of the other customers when I was there were complaining about their wait time also. Food and value was good. Would recommend but they also need to get the reservation situation figured out a little better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a reservation for brunch on a Sunday and they were extremely

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have been to langermans on several occasions, but mainly for brunch. There are plenty of tables open when we arrive, namely, all of them, because we get there as they open. We are always seated at the hottest and sunniest table in the entire place. The first time, we literally baked in the sun. Every time after that, we ask for a table not in the sun, and they seat us next to the sunny table. As our meal goes on, here comes the sun. I don't understand it! If guests request to not be in the sun, why not seat them completely in the shade? This doesn't make for a nice relaxed atmosphere where you're sweating and squinting and can't see anything. The food is another thing. Sometimes it's good, other times it's not. Nothing had any seasoning yesterday. Not even the salad on the side items buffet, much less my poached eggs. Don't know if we'll be back any time soon...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were on our way to The Hippodrome, so it was great to get in and out. Free parking, prompt seating and attentive server all helped get us on the road with a full belly of delicious small plates!! Great menu! Outstanding service and proximity to downtown make this our pre-show go to!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 26, 2017

WOW! Could the service have been any worse?! It took at least 15 minutes for our server to acknowledge us. He couldn't seem to remember to bring a single drink to our table. There were six of us. He never brought the requested water so we had to take full glasses off of a neighboring table. It took over 45 minute to get all five mimosas to the table, at least 30 minutes to bring coffee to the table and it seemed to slip his mind that we might need creamer. We helped ourselves to the buffet because he didn't seem to be in a hurry to take our food order- if not for the buffet option, the hanger might have become overwhelming for some in our party. After the coffee was delivered we had to flag him down and ask him to take our food order, at which point he seemed to be writing the order down and after taking five orders started to walk away before the last person ordered. The food did not come out together, two plates came out and it was 10 minutes before the other four came out. The four late plates all had a version of eggs benedict, with two eggs each. Of the EIGHT eggs, not a single one was cooked correctly. One was actually completely hard boiled. The menu here centers around the benedict offerings and the kitchen couldn't cook soft boiled eggs. At the point that we asked for the manager our server was shocked and asked if something was wrong, "Yes!". All four of the benedict plates had to be replaced and still, not all of the eggs were cooked correctly. We were given a new server and she was lovely, but we did watch as our previous server apologized to one of his tables repeatedly as he brought out several wrong dishes. Every server has bad days, I have been a server and know how a bad day can throw everything off- but it seemed as though our server had never worked in a restaurant before or even been to this restaurant. It was actually shocking how terrible the experience was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great Brunch everytime!! Service is fast and pleasant!! Love the grits!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Langermann's is our go-to place when meeting friends in Baltimore. It has always been an enjoyable experience. The beer & wine selection is good. The food is much better than the average bar. The service has been great. And the convenient parking is a big plus.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We brought a guest in from out of town and wanted to provide a positive Baltimore experience. The service as friendly and attentive, the food options were many, the taste of all our selections were delicious, the food came out hot/ cold as appropriate, and the server/kitchen accommodated our requests. It was a little on the noisy side, but we had a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I love going here and sitting at the bar on Thursday nights b/c the bartenders are THE BEST!!! They are attentive, detail oriented, and make some of the best margaritas in the area. This time the food was just OK but that won't stop me from sitting at the bar.

Tags: Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food and services was outstanding. I will be returning soon

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Visited for Sunday brunch with family, unfortunately the buffet was not accommodating for people who did not eat pork.
The service was good despite that.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always great food and service. Jamie went out of his way to accommodate extra family who arrived unexpectedly!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Requested to switch to the bar because we didn't like the table by the kitchen. We were denied the switch and took the food to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant is the go to for me. Valentine's Day. It was great as usual. Best place for shrimp and grits and the short rib did not disappoint either. If you like the best of simple, fresh, and down home type food cooked to perfection. This is the place!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was very nice. My wife was happy...That's what really matters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Valentine's Day dinner.Quiet atmosphere. Wait staff were attentive. Food was delicious, except the dessert. The brownie was dry.

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful service, great food (and Brunch). My only wish was that the coffee, when served, was hotter! (a small matter when combined with the overall quality).

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Jamie was an attentive waiter and the food was delicious, as always!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the Sunday brunch--the buffet is always great, the grits outstanding, my only minor complaint is that their omelets are dry. And brown. I like a nice custardy, moist omelet. but that's OK, because I had the awesome buffet food. And the eggs benedict at the next table looked amazing.

Tags: Family Style, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Langermann's never disappoints! I took my girlfriend there for an early V-Day dinner. Everything was delicious!! I am a huge fan of their Shrimp & Grits but decided to try their Rib eye this time. Might be the best steak I have ever had! It was so flavorful and delicious. One of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I ate dinner at Langermann's on 10 February to celebrate an early Valentine's Day. The food was delicious and the servers were attentive and very helpful. We had the fried green tomatoes to start, then I had the sea bass and my husband had the perlau. The portions were generously sized, and we did not have room for dessert. The sommelier advised us on wine pairings for our meals and we were very pleased with his recommendation. We would go to Langermann's again.

Tags: Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We always enjoy brunch and Jamie, our waiter, was attentive and helpful! And of course the grits are delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great place, been here before. BAD experience trying to use my Open Table gift card. The restaurants owner nor I could figure out how to use it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Loved the location. Parking was available. Dinner was creative and delicious. The service was adequate. It was very loud and difficult to hear each other at our 4 person table. The website needs to update their menu options.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

went there for brunch food and service were great!! try the grits

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Sunday brunch is the best! Everything on the brunch menu is delicious! My favorite is the steak and eggs! The buffet is so good too! Great grits and salad! It's my favorite place to meet with my friends for brunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Langermann's never disappoints. Always a great (not good) meal at a good value in terms of cost. You get your money's worth, and the service is consistently very good.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I traveled from Southern Maryland got into a minor fenderbender weather was bad but it was totally worth the trip. The food was wonderful will be making another trip back. I have recommended Langermann's to friends and family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went for brunch with my sisters. Incredible value at $20 for an entree, the side buffet, and a mimosa. Mimosa was pretty strong, all of the sides in the buffet were delicious, and everyone loved their entree's. We got the Chesapeake crab cake Benedict, the French toast, and the pancakes. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I went to this restaurant for Baltimore Restaurant Week, 2017. All I can say is it was exceptional. The food was absolutely exceptional . They gave me a basket of bread that came with cornbread and biscuits and the cornbread was so good not too sweet not too dry . The service the guy was really nice. I can't really speak to the overall service because I came here specifically for restaurant week so the menu was already predetermined so time waiting for food is discounted, etc. I will say this. When I got there it was packed people were laughing and I did see a few families with children so overall it seemed to be a restaurant that could accommodate families and then also accommodate the single crowd such as myself. They had a bar side with tables and a dining room side. Because of my experience, I will definitely go back here during regular business hours. I would recommend this restaurant .

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food, ambiance and service were very good. I have been to this restaurant on several occasions and plan on going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, People Watching, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.