Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.60mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Langermann's

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch :Saturday : 10:00am - 3:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Thurs and Friday Only starts at 11:30am. Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Specials

$25 - Shrimp and Grits

Specials

$25 - Shrimp and Grits
Details

Get Shrimp and Grits for $25

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: March 31, 2017

Ends: September 30, 2017

Availability: Mon-Thu 5:00PM-6:00PM

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (21)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Comfort Food (19)
See All
Casual (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fun (12)
Business Meals (11)
Authentic (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Family Style (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Waterfront (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
People Watching (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Romantic (4)
Historic (4)
Healthy (4)
Scenic View (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Private Room (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

We won't be back. Our waitress never brought us water or coffee refills (and she was very annoyed when we asked for knives, which were not at the table when we arrived). The food was ok, but not remarkable. The bathrooms were pretty bad -- none of the stall doors in the ladies' room had locks. Overall, it was a disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappointed with food and service. Cape Fear Scallops and fried green tomato are always on our table. My family's favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Not good. let me count the ways
1. Champagne bottle NOT iced but in one of those wine cooler cylinders
2. No smile or pleasantness from "hostess" at arrival-and it wasn't crowded so the excuse can't be busy
3. Paper covers on a white table cloth dining room. There were no hard crabs on menu!
4. Crab and spinach dip -where was the crab? It was more of a spinach dip. When we asked the server-also not very friendly-if some crabmeat could be added-No. Not an ounce of effort to ask the chef
5. Fried catfish fingers were good but nothing special.

6. Lighting was harsh for a dining room. No real ambiance. Maybe that's why, for a Saturday night there was a sprinkling of diners
7. Entrees OK - not worth description
8 Dessert good - creme brulee and a root beer float
9. Had to ask server not to open champagne until meals arrived. We were still drinking our cocktails.
10. Moderate to expensive menu. I'd rather pay more and get better service and food. One of the few times I only left a 10% tip-and I was hard pressed to do even that!.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Tonight was a birthday dinner and the staff was awesome as always. We were seated quickly and in the requested area with no problems. Our waitress was very welcoming, inviting and informative in regards to the specials, ingredients and drink choices. The bar area had a gentle but slightly energetic cacophony. It never reached a level where my partner and I couldn't hear one another. I'll be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything is always wonderful and food is excellant

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great southern cuisine...best shrimp & grits and fried green tomatoes in the city!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was delicious - very enjoyable! The cornbread was delicious. The pork chop was tender the sauce was good, the vegetables were good. All the food was good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fun, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Not a big fan of the food. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great service and food! Sea bass Is a must! Will go back again when in town ! Excellent waiter!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband and I are frequent patrons of Langetmann's and we have never been disappointed. Everything from appetizer selections to entrees and desserts have consistently been delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The bacon was a perfect balance of sweet and savory, perfectly crispy; the fruit was sweet; the sausage was delicious and those grits, those creamy, delicious grits, well they where to die for. The service was awesome as usual.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place! Food and service were exceptional, as was the price. We had a party of 6, ranging in age from 12 to 79, with some picky eaters in our bunch. Server was pleasant and patient.
2 of us drove 1.5 hrs., and it was well worth it!

We'll be back!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Crispy sea bass is the best piece of fish in town

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Brunch was lit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food is consistently great! Very unique mixed drink specialties that are pricey. My only issue was that the host didn't tell us that we had to sit on the bar side of the restaurant to order from the happy hour menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

While the overall experience was good, we had made reservations several weeks in advance. When we arrived, there were numerous empty tables throughout the resraurant, yet we were seated at a table in the dark, rear of the restaurant right next to the kitchen. It was a bit annoying with all the traffic and noise. Most of the tables remained vacant throughout our stay. Unsure why we weren't seated in a better location. Otherwise, food and service were good, although pricy!

Tags: , , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have enjoyed this restaurant on special occasions as well as impromptu outings with friends. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere is vibrant and the food has always been delicious. This was my first brunch but it won't be my last.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love the ambiance and food at Langermann's. We were there for Easter brunch and it was very enjoyable! They had a great selection of delicious food and as always the atmosphere is very nice. We love Langermann's!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very pleasant time was had by all. Excellent wait service and creative cocktails. The host's fish was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

service was outstanding (thank you, Jake!). the dishes were well explained and arrived just as described.I am quite fond of Shrimp and Grits---this version may be the best I have had yet. My son totally enjoyed his special filet mignon with espresso rub, The haricots vert were outstanding---mild crunch and just enough of a butter dressing---no suggestion of oiliness. I wish I had had room enough for more!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Stopped in to see what the specials were and they had LAMB!!!! Talking about a favorite... Well this was it!!! Cooked medium rare over a bed of spinach!!! Yummy!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great first visit! Brunch was a great value and the food was tasty.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The grits are amazing. Our server was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love This Place!!!!! I go at least every other weekend for brunch!! The happy hour isn't bad either

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Came here for brunch. It was quite a treat. Brunch was $20 and it came with an entree, a mimosa and a buffet of sides. The buffet included home fries, grits, biscuits, gravy, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, and bundt cake. Everything tasted so good. I ordered French Toast as my entree dish and added a egg for $1.50. The French Toast was one of the best French Toast dishes I've ever tasted. Brunch for 2 under $50??? You can't beat that. I'm suprised it wasn't more crowded. I guess Langermann's Brunch is a best kept secret!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had such an amazing time and Joshua the bartender was simply a peach! The food was crazy delicious, the amtosphere was great and the drinks yazzzzzzzz...Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Unfortunately, the brunch reviews I'd read are correct. We were lured by the Side Items buffet included with the brunch entrees. The sides were very good, the grits were amazing. However, the brunch entrees were very bad. I had the smoked salmon benedict, my eggs and sauce were cold and underwhelming (not worth sending back, I just wanted grits and my free mimosa at that point anyway). My husband had the hash, which just looked like a bunch of leftover meat thrown in a bowl with a few potatoes and eggs on top. Biscuits were dense. Very underwhelming overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

If you're going for brunch come with big appetite! In addition to entree you get buffet style sides with your choice of either one mimosa or OJ. I honestly could've just eaten from the buffet only but the Joe's special was delicious so worth it. Restaurant was very accommodating for our large group:) excellent service

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My guests and I really enjoyed the shrimp and grits, one of Langermann's signature dishes, as well as the diver scallops, and catfish fingers accompanied by a sweet potato/ mushroom hash.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

As always the food was amazing. The pan seared salmon was cooked perfectly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went to Sunday brunch with a friend. The buffet did not have as many selections as I would expect but I appreciate what was offered as well as the complimentary mimosa.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We've been here for brunch many times, and this one was just as great. It is well worth the money and the side bar is AMAZING. Just the grits, salad, meat, and fruit would be a great brunch. We only had 2 issues. First, our waitress said we could upgrade our included mimosas to bellinis and pay the difference, which wasn't true. Second, my eggs were undercooked. Neither of these were dealbreakers and we'll be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

As always we had an amazing time. We sat in the bar and had the ribs which fell off the bone in the best way!!! Of course we were really there for the bartenders Eric and Ezra. They are the best and always up on their latest selections of Scotch and Tequila. Great time.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I always go to Langermann's for a night with friends or for a special occasion. Their food is delicious and served with style. The theme is Low Country, so look for the shrimp and grits and other seafood dishes from the southern eastern US. The waitstaff is cordial, efficient and correct in their speaking style. No "you guys" in their vocabulary (one of my pet peeves). I have to drive from Northern Baltimore County to dine at Langermann's, but it is well worth the trip. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food, as always, was outstanding and our service was good. HOWEVER, we made a reservation for 5 people for 12:30 and did not get seated until 1:15. Once we were seated were placed a very cramped roundtop in the bar which was NOT designed for 5 people as our waitress even noted. Once the group beside us left, we had to push together another table just to get fairly comfortable. We brought some friends with us who were first time visitors and this experience left a bad impression. Upon request, the manager visited our table but gave a flimsy excuse for the delay. I felt like we were being punished due to poor management. The brunch shift is very poorly managed. My suggestion is not to offer reservations for Sunday brunch if you are not going to honor the desired time and if management and the hostess stand are unskilled in handling this scenario.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Long wait time even with reservation. Had a 1230 reservation didn't get seated till 1:10. Had a pregnant wife and a 3 yr old with me so wasn't the best having to wait that long. Almost all of the other customers when I was there were complaining about their wait time also. Food and value was good. Would recommend but they also need to get the reservation situation figured out a little better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a reservation for brunch on a Sunday and they were extremely

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have been to langermans on several occasions, but mainly for brunch. There are plenty of tables open when we arrive, namely, all of them, because we get there as they open. We are always seated at the hottest and sunniest table in the entire place. The first time, we literally baked in the sun. Every time after that, we ask for a table not in the sun, and they seat us next to the sunny table. As our meal goes on, here comes the sun. I don't understand it! If guests request to not be in the sun, why not seat them completely in the shade? This doesn't make for a nice relaxed atmosphere where you're sweating and squinting and can't see anything. The food is another thing. Sometimes it's good, other times it's not. Nothing had any seasoning yesterday. Not even the salad on the side items buffet, much less my poached eggs. Don't know if we'll be back any time soon...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were on our way to The Hippodrome, so it was great to get in and out. Free parking, prompt seating and attentive server all helped get us on the road with a full belly of delicious small plates!! Great menu! Outstanding service and proximity to downtown make this our pre-show go to!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 26, 2017

WOW! Could the service have been any worse?! It took at least 15 minutes for our server to acknowledge us. He couldn't seem to remember to bring a single drink to our table. There were six of us. He never brought the requested water so we had to take full glasses off of a neighboring table. It took over 45 minute to get all five mimosas to the table, at least 30 minutes to bring coffee to the table and it seemed to slip his mind that we might need creamer. We helped ourselves to the buffet because he didn't seem to be in a hurry to take our food order- if not for the buffet option, the hanger might have become overwhelming for some in our party. After the coffee was delivered we had to flag him down and ask him to take our food order, at which point he seemed to be writing the order down and after taking five orders started to walk away before the last person ordered. The food did not come out together, two plates came out and it was 10 minutes before the other four came out. The four late plates all had a version of eggs benedict, with two eggs each. Of the EIGHT eggs, not a single one was cooked correctly. One was actually completely hard boiled. The menu here centers around the benedict offerings and the kitchen couldn't cook soft boiled eggs. At the point that we asked for the manager our server was shocked and asked if something was wrong, "Yes!". All four of the benedict plates had to be replaced and still, not all of the eggs were cooked correctly. We were given a new server and she was lovely, but we did watch as our previous server apologized to one of his tables repeatedly as he brought out several wrong dishes. Every server has bad days, I have been a server and know how a bad day can throw everything off- but it seemed as though our server had never worked in a restaurant before or even been to this restaurant. It was actually shocking how terrible the experience was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.