About Langermann's

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:Saturday : 9:00am - 11:30am; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Canton ›

great for brunch (74)
good for groups (65)
neighborhood gem (58)
See All
fit for foodies (57)
special occasion (41)
romantic (31)
great for lunch (29)
kid-friendly (27)
great for outdoor dining (23)
vibrant bar scene (16)
hot spot (12)
late-night find (9)
notable wine list (9)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was outstanding....

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was outstanding....

food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch menu and side buffet. Brilliant!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Brunch menu and side buffet. Brilliant!

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Dinner was OK

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our dinner at Langermann's was OK. Our server wasn't particularly friendly and gave us the sense that she was in a rush though the restaurant was not anywhere near filled on a Saturday night. She made no recommendations and didn't give us much information at all about the menu. She also took a long time to offer drink refills - and we were all drinking alcoholic drinks. The entrees and appetizers were fine. Nothing special - maybe we expected more than we should have expected. We would consider trying Langermann's for brunch which we hear is good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as Always!

Dined on May 21, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore. The server was excellent and we tipped him generously. We both had the Charlesron Perleau. We loved it. Spicy but not overly spicy. Delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service are always top notc ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food and service are always top notch.

food5
ambience5
service5

I always have a pleasant experience at L ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I always have a pleasant experience at Langermann's. It was my mother's first time there and she enjoyed herself.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good back-up option...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Went for brunch and there's a nice selection of breakfast and lunch options on the brunch menu. The portion size of the food was good and so was the service. I would go back there again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

They always have great soups. I suggest ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

They always have great soups. I suggest always getting the daily soup special. I had the Chipotle Mushroom. Delicious with a little kick of spice

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, nice bar, excellent serv ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Very good food, nice bar, excellent service. Have been here several times and it has always been very good.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time!

Dined on May 1, 2016

One of my favorite places. Great food and environment. Chef Neal food is always tasty. The Grits are as advertised.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Langermanns for pre-theater brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

I brought my daughters and granddaughter here for brunch--we all loved the menu choices, the eggs benedict were excellent, as was the french toast. The sides buffet was a great addition to our brunch--everyone could get all of their favorite brunch foods. Our server was wonderful, and at $20 per person for an entree, the buffet, and a complimentary mimosa or bloody mary, a great value as well. Will definitely eat there again.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Best value for Great Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

I really find value in the quality of the food provided during brunch. MY wife and I love the place. For the price paid versus the options available, we are very pleased. Love it. Nice service, easy reservations, private booths, no one being pushy, rapid refreshing of the "All you can eat" sides, and constant warm food. I have been twice and I have had a great brunch each time. I look forward to my next visit. A great place to eat in Baltimore.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service...perfect 10!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food and service...perfect 10!

food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Poor waiter service. Waiter was not atte ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Poor waiter service. Waiter was not attentive we felt forgotten about. There was discrepancies with the check that I had to speak with a manager about.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends Get together!

Dined on April 24, 2016

It was a great day! The food was awesome, we especially loved, just loved the grits. I think we would go back there just for those grits. Our server was great too, she kept the bloody mary's coming! We had a small group of friends and everyone enjoyed themselves. We would definitely come back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Great place for brunch, staff was great ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great place for brunch, staff was great and food was very fresh and delicious.

food4
ambience4
service5

Good drinks and good food. The service w ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Good drinks and good food. The service was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Smiling

Dined on April 17, 2016

Langermann's is a hidden treasure. Once you discover it, you'll smile. I'm always smiling when I interact with them. The staff is amazingly polite. Eager to make your visit a pleasure. The food is what food should be-pleasing to the eye, great aroma and even better flavor! The atmosphere is comfortable. Brunch is a must! You won't be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious

Dined on April 16, 2016

Langermann's is consistently delicious. I haven't gone in awhile because my wife is a vegetarian and their aren't many options for her. Otherwise this would be my favorite spot in Canton.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

overall disappointing

Dined on April 12, 2016

We received a gift card to Langermann's We order pork belly appetizer but soon found that it was 86 . So we ordered the hush puppy, best thing we order. I order Salmon which was overcooked and the side that come with it was cold. My dinner partner ordered the steak, it was cooked well but the cut was smaller than advertized. The server was on top of everything. Otherwise..... disappointing.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved scallops & grits & halibut. Service great.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Our party of 3 had not been to Langermann's before. Shared small plate of scallops and grits and did everything but lick the plate. Our entree of halibut with a seared top was delicious. We shared apple cobbler and loved every mouthful. Great service. Other than a crying child, we had no difficulty have a conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Just okay

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

I have heard from some friends about Langermanns so my husband and I decided to give it a try for brunch. It was just okay, and a bit inconsistent. Husbands grits came out cold. Assuming they were zapped in microwave since they arrived back too hot. I ordered Neal's Hash, it was lukewarm but the potatoes were extremely hot. Didn't bother saying anything since I assumed it would be zapped. I left hungry since the serving size was small for my dish. Perhaps we just picked a bad day to visit. On the positive side, our service was great. Not in a hurry to go back---sorry Langermanns.

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Satisfactory but not outstanding

Dined on April 9, 2016

My husband and I often eat Sunday brunch here and enjoy it a lot. I chose to take him here on Saturday to celebrate his first day of retirement. Our daughters, a spouse and a grandson joined us. I indicated in the reservation why we were coming but that was never mentioned by our host or waitress. I wasn't looking for free dessert or anything, just acknowledgement. Food was good, my daughter thought the hash was too sweet, she expected savory. My husband liked it. I got a breakfast sandwich, very good fresh egg, excellent grits. Our waitress was quite competent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently Good

Dined on April 8, 2016

Food and service is always a joy. Mr. Langermann is very cordial and welcoming. It was a first time for my friends and i 'm glad to say that you've gained new customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Last Minute

Dined on April 3, 2016

The Brunch was in the last hour and the restaurant was slow to fill the trays of the buffet. The bacon was not done when it was hurriedly set out. It was not a great dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall great place

Dined on April 3, 2016

I went with my mom and sister and everything about this place is awesome. Not my first time there, but it was my mom and sisters first and now they love it just as much as I do. We will be back soon!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

I got the lamb shank special. It was del ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

I got the lamb shank special. It was delicious. My husband got the bigger which was horrible. The meat patty had no flavor and the presentation was bad. It was not up to Langermans quality.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Expereince

Dined on April 1, 2016

Overall, we had a pleasant experience. Our server suggested some excellent choices . He was not pushy, as we had a travell zoo coupon. We enjoyed the ambiance of the place. Will be back again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints

Dined on March 30, 2016

I can honestly say that I have always had great meals here. The food is always perfectly prepared and seasoned, with great depth of flavor and fresh ingredients. Add to that a terrific happy hour and weekly specials, Langermann's is a win-win every time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Ruth, was very pleasant and ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Our server, Ruth, was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The food was brought to us in a timely manner, and everything was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Easter brunch!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great Easter brunch!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Easter Buffet

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a good meal and a good time at Langerman's Easter Buffet. The main courses were tasty and plentiful. I would have liked desserts that seemed more special occasion. It felt more relaxed and intimate than other holiday buffets we have gone to.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have been to Langermann's twice for brunch and for Happy Hour. Each time the food and drinks were delicious and the staff very friendly. Excellent food in an inviting environment.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best option

Dined on March 27, 2016

Nothing bad here! Great food, great service, friendly people and decent prices. The food is amazing, and good variety

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Southern food experience

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

It was our first time at Langermann's and we had a fair experience. I personally think that the food is over-priced. It is $9 for their fried green tomatoes small dish, which consists of 2 slices of fried tomatoes. That was a really small portion, but it was cooked properly. As main dish we tried the Carolina shrimp and grits, which came with a delicious clam broth (by far the star of the dish), and the Charleston perlau which didn't have a remarkable flavor and it fell flat.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience

Dined on March 15, 2016

We attended an event here and decided to try out the full dinner. We were not disappointed with the shrimp and grits and ribeye. Didn't care for the hush puppies much, but the wedge salad was also solid. Service was attentive and helpful and atmosphere is relaxed.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, great service

Dined on March 12, 2016

We went here recently for my Mom's 65th birthday and we had a wonderful time. Everyone enjoyed their food and the ambiance is nice. They also have a great happy hour.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Good lunch

Dined on March 8, 2016

This was a nice place to have a late business lunch with colleagues - The place was virtually empty but the food was good also especially the pork belly but I was disappointed that they no longer serve the grits cake

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful Southern food

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Langermann's is our go-to destination for great southern dishes. My husband had for the first time the Charleston Perlau, rice-based and somewhat spicy, with chicken, Andouille sausage, and shrimp. He thought it was great. We shared the Catfish Fingers as a first course which we had had on other visits and again thoroughly enjoyed. I ordered the Carolina Shrimp and Grits for the first time and thought they were one of the best versions I had ever had. Service was attentive and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Too Bright!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was great, ambience not so much. I felt like I had a spotlight over my head the whole entire time. Dined here once before and remember it being very bright, came back again ...and yup, I felt like I was being interrogated with that spotlight, LOL.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.