About Langermann's

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:Saturday : 9:00am - 11:30am; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Restaurant Photos

  • Charleston Shrimp And Grits
  • Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto
Charleston Shrimp And Grits
Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Baltimore / Maryland
Great for Brunch
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Canton ›

great for brunch (57)
fit for foodies (48)
good for groups (47)
See All
neighborhood gem (45)
special occasion (29)
great for lunch (28)
great for outdoor dining (24)
kid-friendly (17)
romantic (13)
vibrant bar scene (9)
notable wine list (7)
scenic view (5)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1030 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had been to Langermann's for their bru ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

I had been to Langermann's for their brunch but never for dinner. The special selections they offered for restaurant week were delicious! I will definitely think of Langermann's for another great place to eat dinner!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

So glad the signature salmon dish with t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

So glad the signature salmon dish with the goat cheese orzo and asparagus is back! It's the main reason I love Langermann's!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoying Baltimore Restaurant week. my d ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoying Baltimore Restaurant week. my daughter had been wanting to visit, and it was a celebration of my birthday and her hard work at graduate school. Service was awesome, food was fantastic.

Two thumbs up! We will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The shrimp and grits were amazing as usu ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

The shrimp and grits were amazing as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I have been here on a few occasions and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been here on a few occasions and enjoyed the food and setting. We had small plates and apps that just didn't hit the spot. Cocktails were fine and the service in the bar section was very good but it didn't meet the standard that was set in prior visits. With so many choices my wife and I noted that we would rush back but would not rule out another visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Have been coming here over past 10 years ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

Have been coming here over past 10 years 4 to 5 times a year, whenever we are in Baltimore. Always one of our favorites but this time very disappointing. Server was young and not trained so many mistakes; red wine was warmer than the room temperature which was about 75 so the wine was more like 80 instead of 55 to 65 as it should be; Charleston Perlau, usually one of my favorites came out cool to the taste, with no taste and just plopped into a bowl - presentation worse than one sees of 1st year students at Johnson & Wales. Cannot recommend this restaurant to anyone and will never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Great "southern" food with a modern twis ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great "southern" food with a modern twist. I have never had a meal at Langermann's that has disappointed - be it a special or something on their regular menu. Great food, great atmosphere and great service. We now choose here over some of the upscale restaurants in the inner harbor area because it beats them hands down.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This past Sunday we went for Sunday Brun ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This past Sunday we went for Sunday Brunch and had a wonderful meal. The brunch is just such a great deal, the food is delicious and the service is great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food there is always absolutely amaz ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food there is always absolutely amazing. However, this time, my husband's drink had a hair in it. I showed this to the waiter, who then brought out a new drink for him. However, the waiter never apologized, and I was surprised that none of our dinner was comped as a result. My husband had been drinking from a glass with someone else's hair in it! It's disgusting, and the lack of concern (like it was an everyday occurrence) was troublesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

we enjoyed this place and will go again! ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

we enjoyed this place and will go again! we met family for a brunch on a saturday at 11 and it was remarkably empty - nice for us but maybe not so good for the restaurant - and we would be happy to go back again. good food, nice atmosphere, good service, plenty of convenient parking

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I had a party of 10 for my husband's bir ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I had a party of 10 for my husband's birthday dinner . The service was near flawless, the setting was comfortable and the food was phenomenal. Everyone was pleased. Jake was an awesome waiter . He was very attentive and made great food and drink suggestions to me and my guests. I have been there a few times before and will definitely be returning (for lunch as a matter of fact...LOL).

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had been to Langermann's brunch and i ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had been to Langermann's brunch and it was fabulous so when I saw a Travelzoo deal for dinner, we decided to try it. It was well worth it! We started with a cream of crab soup (best I ever had) and the Low Country Louie for an app (which was really good). I had the Salmon and my husband had the Rib Eye and both were delicious. Our cocktails were different styles than we normally see out and both very tasty. Our server, Jake, was very friendly, funny and attentive. We had a great dinner and will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. The food was bett ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service was excellent. The food was better than okay but not outstanding. The prices were a little on the high side for the quality and quantity.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Decided to quickly checkout Langermann's ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Decided to quickly checkout Langermann's for dinner tonight. Reservation was for 4 (me, my husband and 2 teenage daughters) Our department Christmas party was held here this past December but I did not make it. Many coworkers enjoyed the food so I wanted to check it out for myself. We were seated quickly and drinks orders placed soon after. Basket of cornbread and small biscuits were brought out with a side of butter. A little dry but not bad. Hubby ordered the pork spare ribs with a small Caesar salad, daughter #1 ordered the Grilled Chicken sandwich with Guacomole, daughter #2 ordered the Roasted chicken with mash potatoes and green beans and I ordered the braised short ribs. Roasted chicken came out piping hot and was very delicious but just a tad too salty. Pork spare kids were good and tasty. Braised short ribs for fork tender and melted in your mouth but needed a little bit more seasoning. It was served on a bed of small tiny pearled pasta. I would have preferred some mashed potatoes personally. Chicken sandwich and fries was average. Overall not bad for our first time. Would definitely come back out to dine again in Canton which was also our first time visiting. Cute area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everyone loved my pick! Langermann's had ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everyone loved my pick! Langermann's had good food (especially if you're hungry!), a relaxed environment, and, best of all, really excellent service. Our waiter, Jake, was phenomenal: very professional, well-spoken, knowledgeable, and funny. Best wait-service I've experienced in a while.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a pleasant dining experience! Foo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always a pleasant dining experience! Food is always good along with good service!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a great time! The food was outst ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had a great time! The food was outstanding. Our server did a great job with her recommendations and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trip to Langermanns at least once a mont ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Trip to Langermanns at least once a month to get my shrimp and grits! Love, Love, Love this dish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The corn and crab soup. Server was excel ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The corn and crab soup. Server was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed Langermann's besides th ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I really enjoyed Langermann's besides the lack of advertisement for the price difference between the regular Sunday Brunch and the Father's Day Brunch. I reviewed their website and no where on the website listed the price difference. After bringing this to the attention of Amy the Manager, she truly didn't seem to care. She also didn't bat an eye after I expressed my concern and lack of notice until I sat down to review the menu. I was very disappointed in her lack of empathy for a first time customer. I will not return.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The price for brunch went up $15 because ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The price for brunch went up $15 because it was Fathers Day and it was not advertised. The menu was cut down to 6 items that were very small and the "side item" buffet was a joke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

I had brunch here over a year ago and it ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I had brunch here over a year ago and it was great. This time was for dinner and the place was empty except for a few people at the bar and a birthday group. The food did not match the expectations and price level. The steak was greasy and did not appear fresh. The scotch egg was served cold and was clearly pre-made and just pulled out of the fridge. The server was nice but not very attentive considering there were so few people in the place. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

This was our first time here. I loved ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This was our first time here. I loved the decor and feel of the bar and restaurant. But we chose to eat outside because it was such a beautiful night. The food was awesome. Loved the Shrimp & Grits. The flatiron steak was also delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an awesome place go. Great mimosas ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Just an awesome place go. Great mimosas and great food. Lovely

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Sunday brunch and in my opinion ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch and in my opinion it was the best deal in town. The food was and so was the atmosphere. I will definitely be back here real soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best shrimp and grits!! Great cockta ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The best shrimp and grits!! Great cocktails and very friendly and helpful staff! We will return! ( valet parking too)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Langermann's food is always fresh and pr ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Langermann's food is always fresh and prepared perfectly! Love the Cape Fear Scallops

and cheesy grits.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just ok. Service was horrible. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Food was just ok. Service was horrible. We sat in bar area and bartender was serving drinks at bar and waiting on tables. Definitely needed a waiter in this area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Memorial Monday blues

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Was not impressed with the food. Hostess was a sour puss and butter that a came with the cornbread and biscuits was frozen. For establishment known for their southern cooking the biscuits were dry and flavor less.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Wonderful

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food was excllent. So was our attentive and knowledgeaable server. We were able to sit outside, which made the experience all the better. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was outstanding....

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Food and service was outstanding....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch menu and side buffet. Brilliant!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Brunch menu and side buffet. Brilliant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was OK

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our dinner at Langermann's was OK. Our server wasn't particularly friendly and gave us the sense that she was in a rush though the restaurant was not anywhere near filled on a Saturday night. She made no recommendations and didn't give us much information at all about the menu. She also took a long time to offer drink refills - and we were all drinking alcoholic drinks. The entrees and appetizers were fine. Nothing special - maybe we expected more than we should have expected. We would consider trying Langermann's for brunch which we hear is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fabulous as Always!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore. The server was excellent and we tipped him generously. We both had the Charlesron Perleau. We loved it. Spicy but not overly spicy. Delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are always top notc ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food and service are always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

THE BEST BRUNCH

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Loved the $20 brunch menu. I really didn't expect so many choices for that price. The food was delicious. I will DEFINITELY return.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I always have a pleasant experience at L ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I always have a pleasant experience at Langermann's. It was my mother's first time there and she enjoyed herself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good back-up option...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went for brunch and there's a nice selection of breakfast and lunch options on the brunch menu. The portion size of the food was good and so was the service. I would go back there again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

They always have great soups. I suggest ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

They always have great soups. I suggest always getting the daily soup special. I had the Chipotle Mushroom. Delicious with a little kick of spice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food, nice bar, excellent serv ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Very good food, nice bar, excellent service. Have been here several times and it has always been very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.