About Langermann's

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch :Saturday : 10:00am - 3:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Chilean Sea Bass - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
  • Charleston Shrimp And Grits - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
  • Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
Crispy Chilean Sea Bass - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
Charleston Shrimp And Grits - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Casual (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Healthy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Scenic View (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Romantic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1087 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had our birthday dinner there, and we ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We had our birthday dinner there, and we really enjoyed ourselves, the server wasn't the warmest but she wasn't horrible!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Spicy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

From the moment we walked in the door, t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door, the service was amazing! We started at the bar where Eric greeted us with some education on the spirits we were enjoying (giving us option$). Once at the table for 7, the service transitioned smoothly into the meal, which tasted amazing. A great find and will make sure to spread the word and visit again!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my son for his birthday celebration ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Took my son for his birthday celebration. The server was very helpful in describing certain dishes and when the food arrived everything was delicious. I think it was a little pricey but well worth the visit. I couldn't afford to go often but definitely for special occasions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Southern, Lowcountry—labels are fine, bu ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Southern, Lowcountry—labels are fine, but most important is that the food is consistently superior, and Langermann's should be considered one of the three or four best restaurants in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service while in the bar or bar seating ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service while in the bar or bar seating area is very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

We chose Langermann's for Thanksgiving d ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We chose Langermann's for Thanksgiving dinner for the three of us, based on their three-course menu and the buffet of side dishes. Though many of the dishes were overly salty, they were still enjoyable, and we definitely had an abundance of food. We especially liked all the choices of side dishes on the buffet and the generous serving of turkey with our entrees. The noise level made conversation difficult during our first hour there, but by the time we had dessert the restaurant had cleared out considerably, and conversation was easy. Overall we felt it was a good choice for Thanksgiving dinner.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We took the family there for Thanksgivin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We took the family there for Thanksgiving Dinner. The place was perfect. The food offerings and buffet was fantastic. The service was spot on. The location and parking was convenient. The atmosphere was a bit loud (the table next to us was quite jovial) but manageable. We had a great night with the family and will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the food. The occasion ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I really enjoyed the food. The occasion was Thanksgiving - my first at a restaurant. I would rate them at very good. Consider a buffet for the occasion the turkey was so special I really wanted more...

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was prepared and seasoned well. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was prepared and seasoned well. The soup was a liitle cold and not quite warm but everything else was delicious. There was so much food I had to take the rest home. As for the ambiance...casual and very quaint. My husband and I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was the second year I have had my T ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was the second year I have had my Thanksgiving meal at Langerman's. We had the same server (Matt, I think). Food was great, loved the concept of buffet for the sides and ordering from a menu for starter, entree and dessert. Turkey was wonderfully moist, the rolls are addictive, sides were nice pairings for the turkey.

Service was as great as it was last year. I'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very nice Thanksgiving dinner menu--grea ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very nice Thanksgiving dinner menu--great atmosphere

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of best Sunday brunches ever! Food ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

One of best Sunday brunches ever! Food was delicious and sides bar is a great idea. Grits were as delicious as they were cracked up to be. Meal was a bargain at $20. We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apps were a little slow coming out, but ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Apps were a little slow coming out, but the food was great and the service was friendly.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I was there for Sun. brunch. I had to s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I was there for Sun. brunch. I had to send my dish back to the kitchen because it arrived at room temperature. They remade it and it was hot the second time. Service was slow. We were ignored by our server for a long time after we were seated. We called the manager over and she took our drink order and got our server to come over and take our order. Neither of them were particularly friendly or welcoming. The sides bar was quite good, as were the entrees. I would probably give them another chance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was outstanding, we asked for subst ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Food was outstanding, we asked for substitutions due to special diets and it was no problem.Two of us had the halibut which was delicious, it came with a beurre blanc sauce and peach mango. The other diner ordered was the shrimp and grits without sausage, which came in a huge bowl there was plenty of leftovers. Our server Jacob was awesome, he was so friendly and attentive. All in all we had a wonderful meal and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Organic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great experience! We gathered for brunch ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great experience! We gathered for brunch to wrap up our homecoming weekend . The was excellent and the service was pretty good. My out of town friends lived it!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My girlfriends and I had an awesome expe ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My girlfriends and I had an awesome experience at Langermanns for brunch. The food was good and the service was expectiaonal. I have already recommended this place to other friend and I will definitely visit Langermanns again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their shrimp and grits are the best@

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Their shrimp and grits are the best@

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for just about any occasion. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great place for just about any occasion....highly recommended

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in a marina across the street fr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We live in a marina across the street from Langermann's and have been having dinner &/or drinks there often throughout the summer. Feels like "Cheers" where everybody knows you and seems genuinely glad to see you. Many of our friends from the marina hang out at Langermann's as well, so it's a great place to show up alone and still find conversation and good times.

The bartenders, in particular Ezra and Eric, are delightful. I or my partner and I walk in and are immediately greeted with smiles and "how are you" or "good to see you." Makes us feel at home. I've had most things on the menu, but you cannot beat their daily specials and happy hours and Sunday Brunch with a buffet and a mimosa or bloody mary included, is the best. Music every Wed in the summer outside and all the fun to be had in a 6 block radius revolves around this spot.

Bottom line, even when we move into a house up near Patterson Park we will frequent Langermann's to see old pals, make new ones, and generally enjoy meals and libations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful brunch with famil ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful brunch with family from out of town. Josh was our excellent waiter, and the food was excellent as well. We enjoyed the buffet items in addition to our main courses. This was our first time at Langermanns, and it has already become one of our favorites. Looking forward to dining there often!

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great! I love ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food and service was great! I love the scallops and grits. Nice place, quiet while not feeling like a tomb. Super friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food! Great service. Didn't know ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great food! Great service. Didn't know what to expect as we went on a whim. Our server was phenomenal. The scallops with grits was sooo good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

What a surprise! First time going and wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 25, 2016

What a surprise! First time going and wasn't sure what Brunch would be like for us. Had a wonderful time. The service and food was great. Look forward to going back in the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place. It's my favorite spo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I love this place. It's my favorite spot in Baltimore and is never too expensive and always delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Fireplace, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Langermans is important to our family as ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Langermans is important to our family as a place to gather for birthdays, holidays and brunch "just because." Langermans has never let us down. Saturday night I met Head Chef Jonathan, and had the opportunity to say "thank you!"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have come to Langermann's many times ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We have come to Langermann's many times now and they continue to do a great job. My favorite steak in Baltimore is their flat-iron steak with risotto and spicy tomato cream sauce. The herb-roasted chicken was also very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Langermanns for Sunday brunch pr ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went to Langermanns for Sunday brunch prior to an Orioles game. For $20 we got a breakfast entrée and the sides brunch. My entrée was Chesapeake Eggs Benedict, crabcakes were very good, only issue is the eggs were just a bit too done, yolks were still very soft, but not runny. Sides brunch was very good, we had bad timing in that the fruit plate needed refilling when we went up but sausage was excellent and the biscuits and gravy was super good too. Oh, also got OJ or mimosa with the $20. If you get a bloody mary, get the bacon version, worth the extra two bucks.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The soup was over salted and the appetiz ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The soup was over salted and the appetizers were o.k. The dinner, however, was very good. The wines recommended were also very good and good value. Overall thumbs up.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Quaint but elegant menu options. Table o ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Quaint but elegant menu options. Table of 7, so, many dishes ordered, no complaints or leftovers to be had. Items appear to be prepared as ordered (two of us ordered side dish. Each spinach had own completely different so it was obvious it didn't come from the same pot).

Second visit here and we plan on coming back for many more.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner after the Raven's game: great mea ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Dinner after the Raven's game: great meal, great service, knowledgeable staff and a great win!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

been to langermann's many times can only ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

been to langermann's many times can only count on great food and service

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Carolina shrimp and grits. Its awesomely ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Carolina shrimp and grits. Its awesomely delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The amount of food offered for the price ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The amount of food offered for the price that was paid was truly amazing. Plus, the quality and taste of food was also off the charts. Top it all off the food presentation was excellent. Langermann's is the place to go for quality food at the best price.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb, especially the shrimp and grits. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Superb, especially the shrimp and grits. Everyone in my party enjoyed their meal and we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always great food and excellent service! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always great food and excellent service! The grits are a special treat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a terrific restaurant! We had a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 30, 2016

This is a terrific restaurant! We had a delicious meal with outstanding service. Even better, the prices are not as high as one would expect for the location, ambiance, and quality. The menu is varied with both traditional and unique items. Several low-country item, and the ones we tried were fantastic. Highly recommended!!s

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delicious meal at Langermann's! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always a delicious meal at Langermann's! One of the best burgers in town!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant in a warehouse space - ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great restaurant in a warehouse space - modern vibe, comfort food menu, very good seafood, fun cocktails.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first time to Langermann's f ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was my first time to Langermann's for Sunday brunch. The place fell a little short with the service. The server did not explain the way the menu/brunch worked. Had to ask continuous questions and it was like pulling teeth to get the answers. The server, knowing it was our first time for brunch should have offered an explanation about how the sides worked and what was on the brunch side menu. The explanation should have been clearer. The food was okay. I had the hash that was on the brunch menu and thus had the side buffet.

When it comes to Sunday brunch, i will look elsewhere and try other places before I return to Langermann's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.