About Langermann's

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch :Saturday : 10:00am - 3:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Chilean Sea Bass - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
  • Charleston Shrimp And Grits - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
  • Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD

Report a photo problem

Crispy Chilean Sea Bass - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
Charleston Shrimp And Grits - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD
Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto - Langermann's, Baltimore, MD

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (27)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Casual (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Fun (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Cozy (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Authentic (10)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Romantic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (6)
Scenic View (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Disabled Access (4)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (4)
Fireplace (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (3)
Historic (2)
Live Music (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great! We were disappointed ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great! We were disappointed because one of the three main dishes available for restaurant week was sold out, and the cheesecake was being made with sweet potatoes which ruled it out as a dessert option for us. Other than that we loved the dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always amazing! Servers are frie ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is always amazing! Servers are friendly. Location has free parking.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was first time and it was amazing. I ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

It was first time and it was amazing. I loved out server he was awesome 😊

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lucked out and is was pre-fix for RW Foo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Lucked out and is was pre-fix for RW

Food was great!

Had drinks at bar first and bartender was knowledgeable and creative

Nice place

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I went for Restaurant Wee ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I went for Restaurant Week to try something new for dinner. We were greeted at the door by a smiling face. She was very pleasant. Kimberly was our waiter. She made great recommendations from the regular menu and the Restaurant Week Dinner menu. My husband ate from the Restaurant week menu, and loved it. I ate from the regular menu. The shrimp and grits were great! We will be back! Very nice atmosphere!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Went for Satursday brunch during restaur ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for Satursday brunch during restaurant week with our young baby. I could not have been more impressed with the service. The shrimp in the grits was so savory and my crab soup was not too rich but full of nice strips of crab. Though the filet sliders were a little bland, my husband's chicken was so juicy and the salad was so fresh! It was perfect. I loved that it was a quiet, classy Sunday morning joint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the classic shrimp and grits! This ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the classic shrimp and grits! This time we went for the restaurant week lunch menu. Food was so delicious, you can't really go wrong. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was there for 2 hours. The waiter did ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

I was there for 2 hours. The waiter did not come over for 25 minutes, the food took another hour, and they weren't even that busy. Just dissapointed that everything took so long and that the food was so boring. Maybe need to come back on another day to give it a second change

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

I enjoyed my time at Langermann's! It ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

I enjoyed my time at Langermann's!

It was a great place for a double date night with friends. However, though the restaurant was part of Baltimore Restaurant Week, I had wished that there had been more options in terms of food from Langermann's. I had more fun choosing items from the menu. I enjoyed the variety of food as well and how for low-country cuisine, the food was presented with an upscale twist. I felt that the noise level was pretty high. It was hard for our group to hear one another. There were not that many people at the restaurant but the noise level became a nuisance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The food was amazing! I ordered the chic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing! I ordered the chicken breast and my sister ordered steak and everything was cooked to perfection. The service was a little slow near the end of our visit so we sat there for a while but overall we will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was delicious! They never disap ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious! They never disappoint. They were pretty busy, so the service was slow. But overall great experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The Sea Bass dinner may possibly be the ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Sea Bass dinner may possibly be the best fish dinner in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was decent, but too pricey for ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was decent, but too pricey for the options. The entrees could have been really good, but the sides lacked too much to say the meal was altogether a great experience. This restaurant is low-grade high-end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food, great service, came here for ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food, great service, came here for the first time and I was blown away

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My party and I were seated upon arrival. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My party and I were seated upon arrival. That was Great! The waitress "Ya Ya" was Great too... I enjoyed the Brunch menu and everything else was Excellent! Recommend again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, , Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Tapas, Fun, Live Music, Casual, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My monthly professional group met here, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My monthly professional group met here, on a snowy, very cold Saturday night ... the service was good; we go here often because the noise level is low and suitable for conversation; friendly staff and good good food. The only thing that made this event less-than-stellar was the fact that it was cold in the restaurant. Which was understandable, as it was 19 degrees outside!

The tuna tartare is quite good; the salads are great! The by-the-glass wine selection is nice - good variety of good wines. We were hoping to see a menu of speciality cocktails and were told that there isn't one... maybe coming in 2017?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Top shelf as usual. Went for an early Ne ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Top shelf as usual. Went for an early New Years Eve dinner. Did the price fix menu and it did not disappoint.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Came here on a Thusday night - a bit sur ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Came here on a Thusday night - a bit surprised at the low turnout.

Had the spicy shrimp/chicken/sausage dish.

Not spicy at all, rice was too mushy, vegetables (green pepper, onion) not to be found.

My wife's short ribs were good

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had our companies holiday lunch here. Fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had our companies holiday lunch here. Food was amazing. Service was great. Our server was very knowledgeable about the items on the menu, very helpful with making our choices for our meals. Only complaint I have would be the spacing. The tables they put us at were round so it was a little cramped, but we made it work. Would definitely recommend for small groups or for private parties in their private dining area upstairs.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent. Our reservation ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was excellent. Our reservation was for 5 people. One had meat, one pasta, and three different seafood. Everyone got exactly what they wanted. the menu had a good selection. I really like the Shrimp and Grits. The Andouille sausage wasn't spicy. People who like it spicier may have to ask for hot sauce.

Our server was very knowledgeable and we received our courses in a timely manner. It wasn't crowded and we stayed and talked for an additional hour. We weren't rushed and all had an excellent time. We all highly recommend Langermann's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated my 59th birthday. Everyone e ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Celebrated my 59th birthday. Everyone enjoyed the brunch. This was everyone's first time, except me. All said they would be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had only previously gone only for din ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had only previously gone only for dinners but on this trip we went for brunch. They changed their brunch menu based on what they had online. No problem, we still ordered from the brunch options, even though going in what I wanted was now not available. The food was just bad. The brunch comes with a sides buffet, they had a lot of offerings but non of it was good. I felt like it was more of a Holiday Inn buffet then a restaurant. We wont be coming back for brunch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Had a good time! The food was great!!! T ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had a good time! The food was great!!! The servers was very nice the drinks were amazing as well.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, People Watching, Bar Seating, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fun, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food and great bar. Excellent ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very good food and great bar. Excellent service and the prices are nice based on the quality and quantity.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

I hosted my book club's monthly luncheon ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I hosted my book club's monthly luncheon meeting at Langermann's on a recent Saturday afternoon. Since the brunch menu was still available, most of my guests opted for brunch. To a person, they were extremely pleased by the menu choices. Everyone commented about how delicious everything was. We also had the good fortune to be waited on by an excellent server, Edward M., who was very attentive but not annoyingly so.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Spicy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our birthday dinner there, and we ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had our birthday dinner there, and we really enjoyed ourselves, the server wasn't the warmest but she wasn't horrible!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Spicy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

From the moment we walked in the door, t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door, the service was amazing! We started at the bar where Eric greeted us with some education on the spirits we were enjoying (giving us option$). Once at the table for 7, the service transitioned smoothly into the meal, which tasted amazing. A great find and will make sure to spread the word and visit again!

Tags: , Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my son for his birthday celebration ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Took my son for his birthday celebration. The server was very helpful in describing certain dishes and when the food arrived everything was delicious. I think it was a little pricey but well worth the visit. I couldn't afford to go often but definitely for special occasions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Southern, Lowcountry—labels are fine, bu ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Southern, Lowcountry—labels are fine, but most important is that the food is consistently superior, and Langermann's should be considered one of the three or four best restaurants in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service while in the bar or bar seating ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service while in the bar or bar seating area is very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

We chose Langermann's for Thanksgiving d ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We chose Langermann's for Thanksgiving dinner for the three of us, based on their three-course menu and the buffet of side dishes. Though many of the dishes were overly salty, they were still enjoyable, and we definitely had an abundance of food. We especially liked all the choices of side dishes on the buffet and the generous serving of turkey with our entrees. The noise level made conversation difficult during our first hour there, but by the time we had dessert the restaurant had cleared out considerably, and conversation was easy. Overall we felt it was a good choice for Thanksgiving dinner.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We took the family there for Thanksgivin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We took the family there for Thanksgiving Dinner. The place was perfect. The food offerings and buffet was fantastic. The service was spot on. The location and parking was convenient. The atmosphere was a bit loud (the table next to us was quite jovial) but manageable. We had a great night with the family and will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the food. The occasion ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I really enjoyed the food. The occasion was Thanksgiving - my first at a restaurant. I would rate them at very good. Consider a buffet for the occasion the turkey was so special I really wanted more...

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was prepared and seasoned well. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was prepared and seasoned well. The soup was a liitle cold and not quite warm but everything else was delicious. There was so much food I had to take the rest home. As for the ambiance...casual and very quaint. My husband and I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was the second year I have had my T ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was the second year I have had my Thanksgiving meal at Langerman's. We had the same server (Matt, I think). Food was great, loved the concept of buffet for the sides and ordering from a menu for starter, entree and dessert. Turkey was wonderfully moist, the rolls are addictive, sides were nice pairings for the turkey.

Service was as great as it was last year. I'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very nice Thanksgiving dinner menu--grea ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very nice Thanksgiving dinner menu--great atmosphere

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of best Sunday brunches ever! Food ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

One of best Sunday brunches ever! Food was delicious and sides bar is a great idea. Grits were as delicious as they were cracked up to be. Meal was a bargain at $20. We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apps were a little slow coming out, but ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Apps were a little slow coming out, but the food was great and the service was friendly.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I was there for Sun. brunch. I had to s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I was there for Sun. brunch. I had to send my dish back to the kitchen because it arrived at room temperature. They remade it and it was hot the second time. Service was slow. We were ignored by our server for a long time after we were seated. We called the manager over and she took our drink order and got our server to come over and take our order. Neither of them were particularly friendly or welcoming. The sides bar was quite good, as were the entrees. I would probably give them another chance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was outstanding, we asked for subst ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Food was outstanding, we asked for substitutions due to special diets and it was no problem.Two of us had the halibut which was delicious, it came with a beurre blanc sauce and peach mango. The other diner ordered was the shrimp and grits without sausage, which came in a huge bowl there was plenty of leftovers. Our server Jacob was awesome, he was so friendly and attentive. All in all we had a wonderful meal and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Organic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.