About Langermann's

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch :Saturday : 10:00am - 3:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Thurs and Friday Only starts at 11:30am. Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Great for Brunch (25)
Casual (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Fun (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Authentic (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (8)
Romantic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Healthy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Seasonal (7)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Scenic View (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Historic (5)
Fireplace (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Spicy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and services was outstanding. I will be returning soon

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Visited for Sunday brunch with family, unfortunately the buffet was not accommodating for people who did not eat pork.

The service was good despite that.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Always great food and service. Jamie went out of his way to accommodate extra family who arrived unexpectedly!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant is the go to for me. Valentine's Day. It was great as usual. Best place for shrimp and grits and the short rib did not disappoint either. If you like the best of simple, fresh, and down home type food cooked to perfection. This is the place!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was very nice. My wife was happy...That's what really matters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Valentine's Day dinner.Quiet atmosphere. Wait staff were attentive. Food was delicious, except the dessert. The brownie was dry.

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful service, great food (and Brunch). My only wish was that the coffee, when served, was hotter! (a small matter when combined with the overall quality).

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Jamie was an attentive waiter and the food was delicious, as always!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the Sunday brunch--the buffet is always great, the grits outstanding, my only minor complaint is that their omelets are dry. And brown. I like a nice custardy, moist omelet. but that's OK, because I had the awesome buffet food. And the eggs benedict at the next table looked amazing.

Tags: Family Style, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Langermann's never disappoints! I took my girlfriend there for an early V-Day dinner. Everything was delicious!! I am a huge fan of their Shrimp & Grits but decided to try their Rib eye this time. Might be the best steak I have ever had! It was so flavorful and delicious. One of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I ate dinner at Langermann's on 10 February to celebrate an early Valentine's Day. The food was delicious and the servers were attentive and very helpful. We had the fried green tomatoes to start, then I had the sea bass and my husband had the perlau. The portions were generously sized, and we did not have room for dessert. The sommelier advised us on wine pairings for our meals and we were very pleased with his recommendation. We would go to Langermann's again.

Tags: Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We always enjoy brunch and Jamie, our waiter, was attentive and helpful! And of course the grits are delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great place, been here before. BAD experience trying to use my Open Table gift card. The restaurants owner nor I could figure out how to use it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Loved the location. Parking was available. Dinner was creative and delicious. The service was adequate. It was very loud and difficult to hear each other at our 4 person table. The website needs to update their menu options.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

went there for brunch food and service were great!! try the grits

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Sunday brunch is the best! Everything on the brunch menu is delicious! My favorite is the steak and eggs! The buffet is so good too! Great grits and salad! It's my favorite place to meet with my friends for brunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Langermann's never disappoints. Always a great (not good) meal at a good value in terms of cost. You get your money's worth, and the service is consistently very good.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I traveled from Southern Maryland got into a minor fenderbender weather was bad but it was totally worth the trip. The food was wonderful will be making another trip back. I have recommended Langermann's to friends and family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went for brunch with my sisters. Incredible value at $20 for an entree, the side buffet, and a mimosa. Mimosa was pretty strong, all of the sides in the buffet were delicious, and everyone loved their entree's. We got the Chesapeake crab cake Benedict, the French toast, and the pancakes. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I went to this restaurant for Baltimore Restaurant Week, 2017. All I can say is it was exceptional. The food was absolutely exceptional . They gave me a basket of bread that came with cornbread and biscuits and the cornbread was so good not too sweet not too dry . The service the guy was really nice. I can't really speak to the overall service because I came here specifically for restaurant week so the menu was already predetermined so time waiting for food is discounted, etc. I will say this. When I got there it was packed people were laughing and I did see a few families with children so overall it seemed to be a restaurant that could accommodate families and then also accommodate the single crowd such as myself. They had a bar side with tables and a dining room side. Because of my experience, I will definitely go back here during regular business hours. I would recommend this restaurant .

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food, ambiance and service were very good. I have been to this restaurant on several occasions and plan on going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, People Watching, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I took my parents here to celebrate their anniversary and it was a pleasant expeience. The fresh take on Southern cuisine was what my parents enjoyed, especially my Mom. I would certainly come again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 18, 2017

the food was very good, would definitely visit again

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fun, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food was great! We were disappointed because one of the three main dishes available for restaurant week was sold out, and the cheesecake was being made with sweet potatoes which ruled it out as a dessert option for us. Other than that we loved the dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was my second visit at Langerman's and I have enjoyed it every time, it was great, and I have recommended it to several of my friends.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food is always amazing! Servers are friendly. Location has free parking.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was first time and it was amazing. I loved out server he was awesome 😊

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Lucked out and is was pre-fix for RW

Food was great!

Had drinks at bar first and bartender was knowledgeable and creative

Nice place

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I went for Restaurant Week to try something new for dinner. We were greeted at the door by a smiling face. She was very pleasant. Kimberly was our waiter. She made great recommendations from the regular menu and the Restaurant Week Dinner menu. My husband ate from the Restaurant week menu, and loved it. I ate from the regular menu. The shrimp and grits were great! We will be back! Very nice atmosphere!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went for Satursday brunch during restaurant week with our young baby. I could not have been more impressed with the service. The shrimp in the grits was so savory and my crab soup was not too rich but full of nice strips of crab. Though the filet sliders were a little bland, my husband's chicken was so juicy and the salad was so fresh! It was perfect. I loved that it was a quiet, classy Sunday morning joint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love the classic shrimp and grits! This time we went for the restaurant week lunch menu. Food was so delicious, you can't really go wrong. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was there for 2 hours. The waiter did not come over for 25 minutes, the food took another hour, and they weren't even that busy. Just dissapointed that everything took so long and that the food was so boring. Maybe need to come back on another day to give it a second change

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I enjoyed my time at Langermann's!

It was a great place for a double date night with friends. However, though the restaurant was part of Baltimore Restaurant Week, I had wished that there had been more options in terms of food from Langermann's. I had more fun choosing items from the menu. I enjoyed the variety of food as well and how for low-country cuisine, the food was presented with an upscale twist. I felt that the noise level was pretty high. It was hard for our group to hear one another. There were not that many people at the restaurant but the noise level became a nuisance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was amazing! I ordered the chicken breast and my sister ordered steak and everything was cooked to perfection. The service was a little slow near the end of our visit so we sat there for a while but overall we will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was delicious! They never disappoint. They were pretty busy, so the service was slow. But overall great experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Sea Bass dinner may possibly be the best fish dinner in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was decent, but too pricey for the options. The entrees could have been really good, but the sides lacked too much to say the meal was altogether a great experience. This restaurant is low-grade high-end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food, great service, came here for the first time and I was blown away

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My party and I were seated upon arrival. That was Great! The waitress "Ya Ya" was Great too... I enjoyed the Brunch menu and everything else was Excellent! Recommend again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Tapas, Fun, Live Music, Casual, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My monthly professional group met here, on a snowy, very cold Saturday night ... the service was good; we go here often because the noise level is low and suitable for conversation; friendly staff and good good food. The only thing that made this event less-than-stellar was the fact that it was cold in the restaurant. Which was understandable, as it was 19 degrees outside!

The tuna tartare is quite good; the salads are great! The by-the-glass wine selection is nice - good variety of good wines. We were hoping to see a menu of speciality cocktails and were told that there isn't one... maybe coming in 2017?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Top shelf as usual. Went for an early New Years Eve dinner. Did the price fix menu and it did not disappoint.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Came here on a Thusday night - a bit surprised at the low turnout.

Had the spicy shrimp/chicken/sausage dish.

Not spicy at all, rice was too mushy, vegetables (green pepper, onion) not to be found.

My wife's short ribs were good

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had our companies holiday lunch here. Food was amazing. Service was great. Our server was very knowledgeable about the items on the menu, very helpful with making our choices for our meals. Only complaint I have would be the spacing. The tables they put us at were round so it was a little cramped, but we made it work. Would definitely recommend for small groups or for private parties in their private dining area upstairs.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was excellent. Our reservation was for 5 people. One had meat, one pasta, and three different seafood. Everyone got exactly what they wanted. the menu had a good selection. I really like the Shrimp and Grits. The Andouille sausage wasn't spicy. People who like it spicier may have to ask for hot sauce.

Our server was very knowledgeable and we received our courses in a timely manner. It wasn't crowded and we stayed and talked for an additional hour. We weren't rushed and all had an excellent time. We all highly recommend Langermann's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Celebrated my 59th birthday. Everyone enjoyed the brunch. This was everyone's first time, except me. All said they would be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had only previously gone only for dinners but on this trip we went for brunch. They changed their brunch menu based on what they had online. No problem, we still ordered from the brunch options, even though going in what I wanted was now not available. The food was just bad. The brunch comes with a sides buffet, they had a lot of offerings but non of it was good. I felt like it was more of a Holiday Inn buffet then a restaurant. We wont be coming back for brunch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had a good time! The food was great!!! The servers was very nice the drinks were amazing as well.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, People Watching, Bar Seating, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fun, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very good food and great bar. Excellent service and the prices are nice based on the quality and quantity.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I hosted my book club's monthly luncheon meeting at Langermann's on a recent Saturday afternoon. Since the brunch menu was still available, most of my guests opted for brunch. To a person, they were extremely pleased by the menu choices. Everyone commented about how delicious everything was. We also had the good fortune to be waited on by an excellent server, Edward M., who was very attentive but not annoyingly so.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Spicy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had our birthday dinner there, and we really enjoyed ourselves, the server wasn't the warmest but she wasn't horrible!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Spicy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.