About Langermann's

2400 Boston Street
Baltimore, MD 21224
View Larger Map

Langermann's Restaurant Group defines Low-Country cooking. Our Fresh Kitchen combines comfort food with a special twist. Shrimp and Grits are a favorite. We are a friendly neighborhood place with the hint of a drawl - all crafted a little slower to accentuate the rich tastes and simple elegance. It may not be the South but it is definitely our very own delicious little slice. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace, on the patio or terrace in the warmer months. Come join us for supper with friends, happy hour, or special dinner party. We offer a scrumptious Brunch Buffet on Sundays!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Low Country, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:Saturday : 9:00am - 11:30am; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
In the Can Company

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 534-3287

Website:
http://www.langermanns.com/

Catering:
We are happy to cater your event! Please refer to our menu for items or call the restaurant for additional options.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage on the site that is free after 5:00 pm and all day Sat and Sun. Plus there is street parking and an open lot as well.
VALET on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Neal Langermann

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We host cocktail parties, fundraisers, commencements, bridal and baby showers, weddings and wedding receptions!

Restaurant Photos

  • Charleston Shrimp And Grits
  • Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto
Charleston Shrimp And Grits
Hanger Steak With Goat Cheese Risotto

Private Dining

Langermann's promises to work closely with you to ensure your event reflects your own taste and personal touches. Our goal is to relieve you of the many details that go along with hosting a successful party so you, as well as your guests, can thoroughly enjoy your event.

Langermann's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Baltimore / Maryland
Great for Brunch
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Canton ›

great for brunch (59)
good for groups (50)
fit for foodies (46)
See All
neighborhood gem (45)
special occasion (29)
great for lunch (25)
great for outdoor dining (23)
kid-friendly (19)
romantic (14)
vibrant bar scene (10)
hot spot (6)
scenic view (6)
notable wine list (6)
late-night find (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1015 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Decided to quickly checkout Langermann's ...

Dined 5 days ago

Decided to quickly checkout Langermann's for dinner tonight. Reservation was for 4 (me, my husband and 2 teenage daughters) Our department Christmas party was held here this past December but I did not make it. Many coworkers enjoyed the food so I wanted to check it out for myself. We were seated quickly and drinks orders placed soon after. Basket of cornbread and small biscuits were brought out with a side of butter. A little dry but not bad. Hubby ordered the pork spare ribs with a small Caesar salad, daughter #1 ordered the Grilled Chicken sandwich with Guacomole, daughter #2 ordered the Roasted chicken with mash potatoes and green beans and I ordered the braised short ribs. Roasted chicken came out piping hot and was very delicious but just a tad too salty. Pork spare kids were good and tasty. Braised short ribs for fork tender and melted in your mouth but needed a little bit more seasoning. It was served on a bed of small tiny pearled pasta. I would have preferred some mashed potatoes personally. Chicken sandwich and fries was average. Overall not bad for our first time. Would definitely come back out to dine again in Canton which was also our first time visiting. Cute area!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everyone loved my pick! Langermann's had ...

Dined 5 days ago

Everyone loved my pick! Langermann's had good food (especially if you're hungry!), a relaxed environment, and, best of all, really excellent service. Our waiter, Jake, was phenomenal: very professional, well-spoken, knowledgeable, and funny. Best wait-service I've experienced in a while.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a pleasant dining experience! Foo ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Always a pleasant dining experience! Food is always good along with good service!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time! The food was outst ...

Dined 7 days ago

We had a great time! The food was outstanding. Our server did a great job with her recommendations and attentive.

food5
ambience5
service5

The corn and crab soup. Server was excel ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

The corn and crab soup. Server was excellent.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I really enjoyed Langermann's besides th ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I really enjoyed Langermann's besides the lack of advertisement for the price difference between the regular Sunday Brunch and the Father's Day Brunch. I reviewed their website and no where on the website listed the price difference. After bringing this to the attention of Amy the Manager, she truly didn't seem to care. She also didn't bat an eye after I expressed my concern and lack of notice until I sat down to review the menu. I was very disappointed in her lack of empathy for a first time customer. I will not return.

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience2
service4

The price for brunch went up $15 because ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The price for brunch went up $15 because it was Fathers Day and it was not advertised. The menu was cut down to 6 items that were very small and the "side item" buffet was a joke.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

I had brunch here over a year ago and it ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I had brunch here over a year ago and it was great. This time was for dinner and the place was empty except for a few people at the bar and a birthday group. The food did not match the expectations and price level. The steak was greasy and did not appear fresh. The scotch egg was served cold and was clearly pre-made and just pulled out of the fridge. The server was nice but not very attentive considering there were so few people in the place. We will not return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here. I loved ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This was our first time here. I loved the decor and feel of the bar and restaurant. But we chose to eat outside because it was such a beautiful night. The food was awesome. Loved the Shrimp & Grits. The flatiron steak was also delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an awesome place go. Great mimosas ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Just an awesome place go. Great mimosas and great food. Lovely

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for Sunday brunch and in my opinion ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch and in my opinion it was the best deal in town. The food was and so was the atmosphere. I will definitely be back here real soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best shrimp and grits!! Great cockta ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The best shrimp and grits!! Great cocktails and very friendly and helpful staff! We will return! ( valet parking too)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service2

Food was just ok. Service was horrible. ...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

Food was just ok. Service was horrible. We sat in bar area and bartender was serving drinks at bar and waiting on tables. Definitely needed a waiter in this area.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Memorial Monday blues

Dined on May 30, 2016

Was not impressed with the food. Hostess was a sour puss and butter that a came with the cornbread and biscuits was frozen. For establishment known for their southern cooking the biscuits were dry and flavor less.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful

Dined on May 26, 2016

The food was excllent. So was our attentive and knowledgeaable server. We were able to sit outside, which made the experience all the better. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was outstanding....

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Food and service was outstanding....

food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch menu and side buffet. Brilliant!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Brunch menu and side buffet. Brilliant!

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Dinner was OK

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our dinner at Langermann's was OK. Our server wasn't particularly friendly and gave us the sense that she was in a rush though the restaurant was not anywhere near filled on a Saturday night. She made no recommendations and didn't give us much information at all about the menu. She also took a long time to offer drink refills - and we were all drinking alcoholic drinks. The entrees and appetizers were fine. Nothing special - maybe we expected more than we should have expected. We would consider trying Langermann's for brunch which we hear is good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as Always!

Dined on May 21, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore. The server was excellent and we tipped him generously. We both had the Charlesron Perleau. We loved it. Spicy but not overly spicy. Delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service are always top notc ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food and service are always top notch.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

THE BEST BRUNCH

Dined on May 15, 2016

Loved the $20 brunch menu. I really didn't expect so many choices for that price. The food was delicious. I will DEFINITELY return.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

I always have a pleasant experience at L ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I always have a pleasant experience at Langermann's. It was my mother's first time there and she enjoyed herself.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good back-up option...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Went for brunch and there's a nice selection of breakfast and lunch options on the brunch menu. The portion size of the food was good and so was the service. I would go back there again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

They always have great soups. I suggest ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

They always have great soups. I suggest always getting the daily soup special. I had the Chipotle Mushroom. Delicious with a little kick of spice

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, nice bar, excellent serv ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Very good food, nice bar, excellent service. Have been here several times and it has always been very good.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time!

Dined on May 1, 2016

One of my favorite places. Great food and environment. Chef Neal food is always tasty. The Grits are as advertised.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Langermanns for pre-theater brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

I brought my daughters and granddaughter here for brunch--we all loved the menu choices, the eggs benedict were excellent, as was the french toast. The sides buffet was a great addition to our brunch--everyone could get all of their favorite brunch foods. Our server was wonderful, and at $20 per person for an entree, the buffet, and a complimentary mimosa or bloody mary, a great value as well. Will definitely eat there again.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Best value for Great Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

I really find value in the quality of the food provided during brunch. MY wife and I love the place. For the price paid versus the options available, we are very pleased. Love it. Nice service, easy reservations, private booths, no one being pushy, rapid refreshing of the "All you can eat" sides, and constant warm food. I have been twice and I have had a great brunch each time. I look forward to my next visit. A great place to eat in Baltimore.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service...perfect 10!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food and service...perfect 10!

food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Poor waiter service. Waiter was not atte ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Poor waiter service. Waiter was not attentive we felt forgotten about. There was discrepancies with the check that I had to speak with a manager about.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends Get together!

Dined on April 24, 2016

It was a great day! The food was awesome, we especially loved, just loved the grits. I think we would go back there just for those grits. Our server was great too, she kept the bloody mary's coming! We had a small group of friends and everyone enjoyed themselves. We would definitely come back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Great place for brunch, staff was great ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great place for brunch, staff was great and food was very fresh and delicious.

food4
ambience4
service5

Good drinks and good food. The service w ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Good drinks and good food. The service was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Smiling

Dined on April 17, 2016

Langermann's is a hidden treasure. Once you discover it, you'll smile. I'm always smiling when I interact with them. The staff is amazingly polite. Eager to make your visit a pleasure. The food is what food should be-pleasing to the eye, great aroma and even better flavor! The atmosphere is comfortable. Brunch is a must! You won't be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious

Dined on April 16, 2016

Langermann's is consistently delicious. I haven't gone in awhile because my wife is a vegetarian and their aren't many options for her. Otherwise this would be my favorite spot in Canton.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

overall disappointing

Dined on April 12, 2016

We received a gift card to Langermann's We order pork belly appetizer but soon found that it was 86 . So we ordered the hush puppy, best thing we order. I order Salmon which was overcooked and the side that come with it was cold. My dinner partner ordered the steak, it was cooked well but the cut was smaller than advertized. The server was on top of everything. Otherwise..... disappointing.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved scallops & grits & halibut. Service great.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Our party of 3 had not been to Langermann's before. Shared small plate of scallops and grits and did everything but lick the plate. Our entree of halibut with a seared top was delicious. We shared apple cobbler and loved every mouthful. Great service. Other than a crying child, we had no difficulty have a conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Just okay

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

I have heard from some friends about Langermanns so my husband and I decided to give it a try for brunch. It was just okay, and a bit inconsistent. Husbands grits came out cold. Assuming they were zapped in microwave since they arrived back too hot. I ordered Neal's Hash, it was lukewarm but the potatoes were extremely hot. Didn't bother saying anything since I assumed it would be zapped. I left hungry since the serving size was small for my dish. Perhaps we just picked a bad day to visit. On the positive side, our service was great. Not in a hurry to go back---sorry Langermanns.

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Satisfactory but not outstanding

Dined on April 9, 2016

My husband and I often eat Sunday brunch here and enjoy it a lot. I chose to take him here on Saturday to celebrate his first day of retirement. Our daughters, a spouse and a grandson joined us. I indicated in the reservation why we were coming but that was never mentioned by our host or waitress. I wasn't looking for free dessert or anything, just acknowledgement. Food was good, my daughter thought the hash was too sweet, she expected savory. My husband liked it. I got a breakfast sandwich, very good fresh egg, excellent grits. Our waitress was quite competent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently Good

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Food and service is always a joy. Mr. Langermann is very cordial and welcoming. It was a first time for my friends and i 'm glad to say that you've gained new customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.