About Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio

517 N Presa St
San Antonio, TX 78205-2646
View Larger Map

Nestled along the beautiful River Walk in Downtown San Antonio, Landry’s Seafood is a Texas Gulf Coast legend. Located in the heart of the city, Landry's is centrally located near the many hotels and unique shops of the River Walk and just a short walk from the Alamo. A refreshment from Landry's extensive drink menu is the ideal complement to an evening on the waterway, and a dinner featuring fresh seafood, succulent steaks and mouthwatering desserts is the perfect highlight to an exciting day in San Antonio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm -10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
College

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 229-1010

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-san-antonio.asp

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Wine Room can accommodate up to 35 guests in a private atmosphere. Our Balcony can accommodate up to 50 guests and boasts a beautiful view of the Riverwalk - it is private as well.

Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
San Antonio
Scenic View
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

scenic view (46)
special occasion (41)
romantic (26)
See All
great for outdoor dining (26)
good for groups (24)
fit for foodies (20)
hot spot (17)
great for lunch (16)
notable wine list (12)
vibrant bar scene (10)
late-night find (10)
neighborhood gem (10)
kid-friendly (5)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food & service. They made our 40t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food & service. They made our 40th special. The menu was a nice touch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was luke warm, Caesar salad dressin ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was luke warm, Caesar salad dressing was watery and lacked taste. Food was not up to par. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not sure where to even begin. Are salads ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Not sure where to even begin. Are salads did not come out until 30 minutes after we arrived period the waiter wasn't even sure whether we had gotten them or not. I ordered red fish with Pontchartrain sauce green beans and spinach. What I got was red fish no Pontchartrain no spinach. The red fish tasted very fishy it was very tough. On the bright side my wife got scallops and they seem to be very good. Overall I think they need to work on there food quality and also training their staff better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

One order was put in incorrectly and the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One order was put in incorrectly and the chicken ordered wasn't cooked correctly. When we advised the waitress she just said oh sorry. No compassion.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Servers were arguing because nobody want ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Servers were arguing because nobody wanted to wait on our table. Very unprofessional. King crab legs were NOT worth the money! It was my daughters birthday and she was very disappointed in her meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Our experience was a great one. Our serv ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our experience was a great one. Our server Jimmy was delightful. The personalized menus for our anniversary was a nice touch.

Tags: scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was greasy and cold. The waiter ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was greasy and cold. The waiter did not refill our drinks, nor get lemons or tarter sauce for us. We had no bread while we watched other tables get some. We were in a back booth and were forgotten.

Terrible 38th anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Carlos was an excellent server, the food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Carlos was an excellent server, the food was plentiful and tasty.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate a wedding anniversa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to celebrate a wedding anniversary but wanted to be upstairs with the live performance. The waitress was nice but kept stressing that she was not familiar with the food on the menu and was new to the upstairs. I am not sure if the menu was different upstairs or not but I can't see why it would be different. Our appetizers took over an hour to come to the table, but not before we asked for a manager. Once the manager came over to our table, he indicated that he would check on our food. Shortly after this, he and another person came out with our entrées but they were not exactly as described on the menu and were barely warm.

The manager offered to cover the tab and give us a dessert to make up for the horrible service. I wanted to leave to find another place to eat but because it was already after 9 pm and we had had a long day, my husband accepted the offer. I took a few bites and left the rest on the plate. My husband ate all of his fish but nothing else. Meanwhile, we thoroughly enjoyed the band and were even serenaded by Joe and his amazing sax.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Good place to get seafood on the Riverwa ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good place to get seafood on the Riverwalk. Service was very good, with two servers working our table for 8. They do cram a lot of tables in a small space. Also, there is a very loud band playing on Friday night. Not a place for quiet conversation. Enjoyed the fresh fish specials and they had a decent steak for the one in our party who doesn't like seafood. Wine list was average in choices and price.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was horrible. Good food. Sea bas ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was horrible. Good food. Sea bass and lobster bisque delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The salmon as described on the menu soun ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The salmon as described on the menu sounded delicious however the reality was quite different. It was relatively tasteless and had several bones in it. The mashed potatoes were probably the worst I've ever eaten. The oysters were good but were served only with horseradish and lemon, no cocktail sauce. The mai tai was marginal.

Overall a disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Very disappointed on our fifth return vi ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Very disappointed on our fifth return visit to this restaurant. A large function held in the restaurant obviously took precedence and the kitchen staff weren't able to keep up with the orders for the main dining customers. We waited one and a half hours for our main meal, watching others get served before us who arrived after us (we did have a booking, not walk-in) and we were not even offered bread for the table which we saw others had. The waitress kept apologising but it didn't change the wait time. My husbands meal of mahi mahi was so small and tasteless it was not worth even putting it on the plate. We'd eaten mahi mahi in New Orleans and knew it should have been much bigger than it was.

There are so many other restaurants to choose from here luckily so we will definitely not return and not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I've eaten at other Landry's before but ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I've eaten at other Landry's before but I must say that this one was a little disappointing. It was a crowded night and it was very loud. I opted for saying it was moderately loud, because I wouldn't say it was energetic. While there for a couple of hours, we overheard 2 tables complain quite loudly, about the service they had received. One couple was on a return visit, using a gift card from Landry's from a previous unpleasant dining experience and they weren't much happy about this visit either.

Our server was very nice, but he forgot we'd ordered the Lobster Bisque so we didn't get that because we saw our main entre' sitting on a tray waiting to be served to us and by ordering the Lobster Bisque, our food would have been served cold! My steak was more medium rare than medium when first brought out and the steak itself was rather dry after re-cooking and what he said was Medium Well. It was well done now and I didn't want to wait for another to be prepared because we had already been waiting for a while. It was a first date, so I didn't mind it taking so long because it gave us more time to talk and get acquainted.

To our server's defense, he was pulled to help with a table on the other side and it was a decent size group and then he also had a table of patrons that were intoxicated and they demanded a lot of his attention. With all that being said, it wasn't a dining experience I was used to because other Landry's I've dined at were just as busy, if not more, and I just wasn't very pleased with the quality of the food and that was one of the main reasons I chose Landry's because of past experiences that were more than satisfying.

I would go back to Landry's because I've had very pleasant experiences at other locations before. I think... I hope this was an anomaly!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was not worth price. Got a seafood ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was not worth price. Got a seafood platter with a piece of fish that looked like a fillet sliced in half. The other items were overcooked. Will not return here.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place to enjoy a nice dinner on th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great place to enjoy a nice dinner on the Riverwalk. A very nice restaurant for fine seafood and a very romantic setting. Service was great and the staff was well informed of the evening specials.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is great. Music is a bit loud. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food is great. Music is a bit loud. The band is upstairs and the sound travels very loudly to the bottom floor. I would've liked to have spoken with my girlfriend's parents at a reasonable volume but that wasn't possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great seafood restaurant situated on T ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

A great seafood restaurant situated on The Riverwalk. These people really know how to cook seafood. The calamari appetizer was thinly battered and fried crisply with just the right amount of peppers and jalapeños. My scallops entrée was perfectly done. Wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Band upstairs was way to loud. Had to a ...

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Band upstairs was way to loud. Had to almost shout to have a conversation during happy hour. Ordered the calimari and when it came out it had an unusual shape and size pieces mixed in with it. I asked the wait staff if those pieces were squid to and she said "oh yes" with a smile, but as it turned out I desected one and it turned out to be artichoke.

Once our table was ready we went down stairs and was seated in a very small and uncomfortable table, I am a big man of 6'2 and 250lbs and could move once I sat down. My son was concerned how I was going to be able to eat so he asked for a table with chairs and they took care of us right away. Turned out grest, nice view of the Riverwalk and a whole lot more arm and belly space. Server was great, all the dishes came out wonderful...although I ordered the Chelaen Sea Bass blackend and it came out broiled instead. Didn't see a big need to send it back since it tasted good and everyone else was already eating. The ponchatrain it was topped with wasn't very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had the copper river salmon and crab o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I had the copper river salmon and crab orzo. Both were amazing. Everyone enjoyed the food. My complaint was that the music was so loud coming from upstairs we couldn't carry on a conversation with each other. On a good note about half way through dinner the music changed to jazz and quieted down a little.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Good food; good value

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Table was ready when we arrived for our reservation. Food was good and arrived quickly, allowing us ample time to made our 8:00 concert. Server was adequate but did not go out of his way to do anything special.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Nice get away treat

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My wife and I have always enjoyed going to Landrys, but having a Landry's close by to a vacation spot was a nice treat. We always know Landry's will have good seafood, and this time was no exception. It was an enjoyable evening, and we plan to go back when we return to San Antonio.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service and food was excellent. Had a gr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Service and food was excellent. Had a great view of the river walk. The fish was very fresh and wait staff was exceptional!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not quite what you are expecting

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I was very saddened by our dining experience. It was my sons graduation dinner in which he rec'd his Master Degree and his choice was downtown and he requested Seafood. We have eaten at your restaurant many times across the country. We just visited El Paso, Texas in which we had a very pleasant time their and the food was great. We have eaten at your restaurant in Houston in several location and we enjoyed our time. This was on the verge of being awful for me; my meal was cold. We decided going in to pick up the check for everyone and we expected it to be in the $300 category in which it was. However; we expected our food to be hot or at least warm and pleasant to eat. My son loves gumbo he is somewhat of a gumbo connisouer and he was told that would not be a good choice because the gumbo was not that great. That was a little disappointing as well that he could not get what he really wanted. I could have gone to Acadiana Cafe', and probably have gotten great service and had funds left in my pocket for another outing. What a mistake we made in honoring our son for this prestigious occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

I was so pleased to get a reservation here

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

I expected to have a wonderful experience based on previous reviews, but there is really nothing positive to share. The manager indicated after 45 minutes wait that it wasn't the fault of the waitress that the appetizer was not yet ready. He said he would personally take care of it, but not to be seen again. When the appetizer arrived it was hot and delicious, but the bisque also arrived cold, with a thick skin on it. Apparently it sat under the lights a little too long. I won't continue and hope they were just having a bad night. Goodness, this was a business dinner and very frustrating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

A night on the Riverwalk

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I decided to take my in-laws there for a night out since they're big seafood fans. The food was great, a little on the pricier side, for the portions being on the small side, but that's expected. The ambiance was lively; there was live music and the restaurant stayed busy. We ordered several appetizers, and entrees and were overall very satisfied with the service. Our waiter was very nice and knowledgable on items in the menu. We would definitely come again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Better Signage

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to the Majestic Theater and walked to your location. It was difficult to find. Need more visible signage on College and Navarro streets. Otherwise, we found it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Mother's Day

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was not good for the price. I had a lobster and crab legs. They did not bring a crab cracker for the legs. When I asked for one, 15 minutes later, they brought me a plate of saltine crackers. It then took another 10 minutes to get crab crackers. by the time I was able to eat my food, it was cold. It took forever to get drinks and then a drink, rum and coke, was spilled on my foot, just a small splash, but still. my granddaughter did not get her French fries with her meal. every time we made a request, it took forever to get the request filled. The people were friendly, but very very very slow and the mango mojitos are very good. The waitress did not want to go up and down the stairs, which was part of the long waits we were having. Just all around too pricey for the service and food. if you just wanna sit by the river and have a few drinks, that would probably be nice

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Whenever I eat out, I always forget abou ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Whenever I eat out, I always forget about landry's, and when I go back, I am reminded how incredible the food, service and atmosphere are. I had a reservation for 11am, we arrived way too early at 1015, and although they were not open the manager was very polite, offered is several wearing locations while we waited, and seated is about 20 minutes before the reservation. We were the only ones there at that point. And it only for better from there. Thank you landry's for helping making Mother's Day amazing for my lady.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing Special about anything I ate.

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day. Nothing special about anything I ate. Our Waiter was really good. Got the Shrimp En brochette. 5 stuffed shrimp and two of them seemed burnt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

enjoyed the meal and the conversation wi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

enjoyed the meal and the conversation with our waitress, Tiffany. She made us feel welcome and like we were at home the food was outstanding as were the drinks. A must go back to place for great food and excellent care

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice view of the Riverwalk and lots of choices

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The diners in my group were very pleased with their choices, shrimp, scallops and surf and turf. The chef listened to the requests for how we wanted our meat and seafood choices cooked. The only criticism would be the wine list, the choices by the glass are all domestic but the mixed drinks make up for that, very yummy.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I can't say one good thing about Landry' ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

I can't say one good thing about Landry's. It was completely awful. I haven't been to a restaurant that's been that bad all around in a long time. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Birthday dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

We got to sit outside by the river which was beautiful and romantic. We went for my 55th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it!! We had a wonderful waiter who took care of our needs.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great view!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Wonderful date night! Our waitress sat us next to the window with a beautiful river view. We went early so it was still quiet and very romantic. Food was amazing. Had a lovely time and will definitely return again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall food quality was not great. I w ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Overall food quality was not great. I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Very enjoyable experience.....food was g ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Very enjoyable experience.....food was good and so was the service.....

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A lovely evening

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

We started with oysters on the half shell. Fresh and tasty. The redfish was fresh and cooked to perfection. The sauce was sparingly served, a good thing. The creme brûlée was ok but the chocolate cake was amazing. I can't say enough about the service. Just attentive enough! A definite do over!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Riverview Dining

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Our group went on a night when we were going to the theater. Our server did an outstanding job at getting our orders taken and getting us served and out of the restaurant in a timely fashion in order that we were not rushed to get to the theater.

A couple of the fish entrees were overcooked, but all in all, everything was very tasty.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding Restaurant

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

We visited Landry's in Mrytle Beach a few years ago and when I found out there was another location in San Antonio I just had to take the opportunity to visit Landry's again during my San Antonio visit. It was as good as the 1st time. Service was great and attentive, food was delicious and the location was wonderful. Would highly recommend. I wish there was a Landry's in Chicago!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.