About Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio

517 N Presa St
San Antonio, TX 78205-2646
View Larger Map

Nestled along the beautiful River Walk in Downtown San Antonio, Landry’s Seafood is a Texas Gulf Coast legend. Located in the heart of the city, Landry's is centrally located near the many hotels and unique shops of the River Walk and just a short walk from the Alamo. A refreshment from Landry's extensive drink menu is the ideal complement to an evening on the waterway, and a dinner featuring fresh seafood, succulent steaks and mouthwatering desserts is the perfect highlight to an exciting day in San Antonio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm -10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
College

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 229-1010

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-san-antonio.asp

Entertainment:
Grammy Award Winner Joe Posada every Friday and Saturday night.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us from 11am – 10pm on Valentine's Day. Chef will be featuring specialty dishes along with our main menu. Reserve your table today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Wine Room can accommodate up to 35 guests in a private atmosphere. Our Balcony can accommodate up to 50 guests and boasts a beautiful view of the Riverwalk - it is private as well.

Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Scenic View (21)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Birthdays (12)
People Watching (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (10)
Romantic (10)
Fun (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (9)
Live Music (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

At first we had a problem with over cook ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

At first we had a problem with over cooked Lobster, but on the second try it was perfect. The manager handed the issue perfectly. Highly recommended and a wonderful place to enjoy dinner on the River Walk. Also there was a very nice three piece jazz band in the lounge. Worth seeing with or without dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat by the river and entire party is ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We sat by the river and entire party is Gluten Free. They have a separate menu and was all very good.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

I will never understand the bad reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I will never understand the bad reviews Landry's gets. We always eat in the bar and the service is outstanding. Brandon, the bar manager, does an incredible job. This visit he had Moriah take care of us. She is new, and she did a great job -- checked on us regularly but didn't "hover," made sure our glasses were full, and got all of our orders correct. The food was delicious, as usual. Only one time in all of our visits did I get something I didn't much care for, but that wasn't Landry's fault. We thoroughly enjoyed the band. All in all, it was a perfect evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Live Music, Happy Hour, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is just okay. Its definitely no ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food is just okay. Its definitely not worth the price. There isn't anything that stands out or is exceptional with regards to the taste of the food. I had the seafood salad and the shrimp were cut in half, lengthwise, so visually it's very appealing but in reality you're getting less than you think. Regardless, the food was nothing better than you would get at a chain restaurant like Applebee's or Chili's. In fact, I've had better food at those establishments.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The food was excellent and the waitress ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was excellent and the waitress was superb. She checked back with us often but, not too often if you know what I mean. She new the Menu and food well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was trash and I wouldn't recomm ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was trash and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There wasn't any seasoning and my glass was dirty.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Had fried shrimp, which is hard to mess ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Had fried shrimp, which is hard to mess up, but this was horrible. Rather than a crispy batter it was a soggy breading with too much grease and little flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Everything about this place was perfect. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything about this place was perfect. My wife and I celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary here and the place itself, our server, the meal, and the live music made our special occasion extra special. It was a memorable evening. Our server even brought out a complementary dessert for our wedding anniversay to top it all off. Thank you to Landry's Riverwalk and special thanks to Open Table for making it all possible.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Dancing, Live Music, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the restaurant, and food! Our ser ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Loved the restaurant, and food!

Our server was AMAZING!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Disabled Access, Live Music, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We love Landry's Seafood Restaurant and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love Landry's Seafood Restaurant and the Landry's Select network of restaurants. We chose San Antonio and Landry's to ring in the New Year because we knew that neither would disappoint! What an awesome time! Great food, great location on the Riverwalk to celebrate a great occasion!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience! Great food,great s ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful experience! Great food,great service,great times!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Private Room, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, People Watching, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Live Music, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the atmospher ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was delicious and the atmosphere was live. It was a great place to dine on New a years day. Our waitress gave great recommendations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my Birthday celebration & the wai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was my Birthday celebration & the waiter never even acknowledged it, disappointed!

2 of us ordered the same fish dish, his was perfect & mine was overlooked & dry as was another fish dish one of the ladies ordered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The food came out cold, took a long time ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food came out cold, took a long time to get our salads, this was to be a nice Birthday supper for our out of state family , and I didn't get the atmosphere, or quality I know Landry steaks are known for, we were Sat on an outside Isle pretty much in the traffic area for the staff and guests, it was so cold at that table, I just would have liked to have had a nice quiet dining experience not in the middle of the floor where when people came in we would get cold. And hot food. Thank you for asking my opion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value3

Great, fresh seafood. The service was sl ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great, fresh seafood. The service was slow, but very accommodating for big group reservations so we had a ton of fun!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Our service was very mediocre and the qu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our service was very mediocre and the quality of our food was not really satisfactory. We had to ask our server for several things that were not served at appropriate times. Overall a very disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Terrible! Our waiter would disappear f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Terrible! Our waiter would disappear for 15 and 20 minutes at a time. We waited for over an hour for our food. We finally had to get up and leave and just leave money on the table for the drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

530 reservation. Just leaving at 830. Fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 27, 2016

530 reservation. Just leaving at 830. Food was ok. Scallops over cooked. Sautéed spinach inedible. Service incredibly slow. Didn't appear to be the server's fault-appeared more like a kitchen issue. Mentioned we were celebrating a birthday-no reaction to that. Our second less than good experience. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Waitress was abysmal. Took 2.5 hours fro ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Waitress was abysmal. Took 2.5 hours from when we sat down until food served and we joined our party 15 min late. Drinks refilled once on this time. Not all entrees served together. Crab cake full of filler and 1/2 size of bun. Really poor showing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The food at Landry's is wonderful! We sa ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food at Landry's is wonderful! We sat at a table over looking the river walk, indoors & air conditioning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Will definitely not be going back, we us ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Will definitely not be going back, we use to go once a month but this time was very disappointing. Food was cold and the service was horrible, not sure why the waitress felt compelled to tell us that her nose was bleeding and she was in the kitchen with a bloody nose and then brings my food out that was beyond disgusting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

It was Christmas Day and you were out of ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was Christmas Day and you were out of 3 of the dinner's we wanted. You didn't have Maui Maui that involved 2 of the dishes. Staff & service was good but very disappointing we didn't get the on trays we desired on Christmas Day. It was also rumored you were not usually opened that day and decided you would. If you are going to open please have the food. There are a lot of good places to eat in San Antonio & I booked Laundrys over a month before Christmas. We came to visit from MO & was looking for a great dinner so we were disappointed to say the least...

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Over priced for quality and quantity rec ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Over priced for quality and quantity received, Poorly prepared fish, worst rice pilaf prize. Tough inedible ends of stalk of asparagus were not cut off before cooking, why? Amazingly tasteless seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Dined here for Christmas Eve with a part ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Dined here for Christmas Eve with a party of 9 family members. Our reservation booked through open table was ready at the appropriate time, but the table was only set for 8 and in a very crowded and hot room on the second floor. No room to add an extra chair. We were moved to a table downstairs, but again space was tight and tables very close together. It appeared our waiter was very busy and he was rushed each time he came to our table. I didn't like how rushed we felt and he didn't make us feel welcomed. I wouldn't dine here again on a busy holiday evening. The gumbo was thin and watery. We had to send it back. The salad wasn't exceptionally fresh or flavorful. The remainder of the entrees were acceptable but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

This used to be our Christmas Eve ritual ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This used to be our Christmas Eve ritual. Unfortunately, we won't be returning. There was such a heavy emphasis placed on high-pressure sales that it ruined our family's holiday meal. Our server was obviously under pressure to sell us cocktails, appetizers, and that blasted restaurant membership. He worked us really hard about the membership before, during, and after the meal.

Meanwhile, we did not request the upgrade of my wife's crawfish etouffee with the skewer of shrimp, but it was served to us anyway, and we were charged for it Wells Fargo-style, too. I would no longer recommend this former favorite of ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The sea bass was the best I ever had. Th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The sea bass was the best I ever had. The secnic view of the River Walk was quite amazing and the staff could not have been any friendlier. It was worth the drive to downtown. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, wait staff was excellent. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was good, wait staff was excellent.

One small hiccup in paperwork. Addressing with management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Waiter, staff, & manager all very atten ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Waiter, staff, & manager all very attentive.

Music was outstanding, added to occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the worst service ever. We got t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had the worst service ever. We got there at 6:30. Our kids food was brought out at 6:50. We waited another 25 mins, server never came by, had to go to hostess stand to request either our food or check. Food came by a few minutes later. Never saw our waiter again. Manger came by and apologized and took off one of our four meals. We finally left there at 7:50. Sadly if we had a better Waiter our scores would have been higher. We also thought just taking $15 off of a $90 ticket wasn't that great of an I'm sorry.

We have heard wonderful things about Landry's, don't know if we will ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was good, but I asked for a window ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was good, but I asked for a window seat in advance but one was not available when I arrived at 7:15 pm. I had to set in the back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We always choose to eat in the bar befor ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We always choose to eat in the bar before going to the theatre. Brandon and all of his bar staff make the entire experience memorable with plenty of drinks, great food, and fun conversation. Brandon makes sure we order in plenty of time to get our food and not have to hurry to make the opening curtain. I had the lobster which was honestly the best I had ever tasted. Way to go Landry's!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my hubby to San Antonio for h ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

I brought my hubby to San Antonio for his 40 th. And it was stunning. Very friendly staff. Our waiter was great! Food was beautiful and delicious! Highly recommended...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the place every time.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Love the place every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like everyone else have been saying. Ser ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Like everyone else have been saying. Service is not on par for a restaurant of this "caliber." Our waiter seems to have this smug look on his face as he was waiting on various tables which almost gave off the impression that "no matter his performance on waiting tables that he was guarantee to make big tips due to the minimum implied 15% tip rule." He rarely came by our table other than to take our drink order, our food order, place our order in front of us, and our bill. Beverages weren't offered a refill until our bill came out. Requested for a few things that never showed. Calamari appetizer had about 20 pieces for $12. Plates were averaging $25-$30 dollars and it was slightly cool instead of hot when it arrived. And for a restaurant of this "caliber," it can't even comp a dessert for a birthday celebration when our bill for 4 persons was already $150+. The only thing that was worth the dinner was the surrounding views of the Christmas lights. I should have booked elsewhere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The server could have been more attentiv ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The server could have been more attentive. Took to long to get the ticket after dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

We drove approx 50 miles to come see the ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We drove approx 50 miles to come see the lights on the Riverwalk and specifically chose Landry's to start our night off. We had a rough first impression because the outside hostess appeared to purposely ignore us and the couple behind us as we called to her, "Ma'am" because she had turned her back to us. Then, when she turned to us, she said, "oh...were you calling me" in a catty tone.

We immediately reported the incident to the manager and he was very apologetic. The rest of the staff were incredibly friendly and our waitress was absolutely amazing. Clearly they take the time to well-train the wait-staff. The rest of our evening in the restaurant made up for the first impression outside.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner by sittin ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner by sitting and watching the Christmas lights and the people on the Riverwalk. Food was good, not outstanding but good. Would definitely recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

What a let down. Food poorly prepared ar ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

What a let down. Food poorly prepared arrived cold, couldn't even get two plates to arrive together. Wine glasses dirty. Will not be spending money here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Server was the worst. Sat for 20 minutes ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Server was the worst. Sat for 20 minutes before he showed up, for him to only say that he was going to get us bread. He arrived 10 minutes later with no bread. We ordered drinks and apps waited for another 10 for our cokes to arrive. Our apps arrived And my wife had still not received her drink from the bar. After we asked another waiter for my wife's drink it showed up. We waited another 10 minutes while our waiter worked a larger tables every whim. Just because we only had 4 people at our table does not make is any less important. We paid for our drinks and apps and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.