About Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio

517 N Presa St
San Antonio, TX 78205-2646
View Larger Map

Nestled along the beautiful River Walk in Downtown San Antonio, Landry’s Seafood is a Texas Gulf Coast legend. Located in the heart of the city, Landry's is centrally located near the many hotels and unique shops of the River Walk and just a short walk from the Alamo. A refreshment from Landry's extensive drink menu is the ideal complement to an evening on the waterway, and a dinner featuring fresh seafood, succulent steaks and mouthwatering desserts is the perfect highlight to an exciting day in San Antonio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm -10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
College

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 229-1010

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-san-antonio.asp

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Wine Room can accommodate up to 35 guests in a private atmosphere. Our Balcony can accommodate up to 50 guests and boasts a beautiful view of the Riverwalk - it is private as well.

Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (20)
Scenic View (19)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
People Watching (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Casual (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Business Meals (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Live Music (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
388 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I brought my hubby to San Antonio for h ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

I brought my hubby to San Antonio for his 40 th. And it was stunning. Very friendly staff. Our waiter was great! Food was beautiful and delicious! Highly recommended...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the place every time.

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Love the place every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like everyone else have been saying. Ser ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Like everyone else have been saying. Service is not on par for a restaurant of this "caliber." Our waiter seems to have this smug look on his face as he was waiting on various tables which almost gave off the impression that "no matter his performance on waiting tables that he was guarantee to make big tips due to the minimum implied 15% tip rule." He rarely came by our table other than to take our drink order, our food order, place our order in front of us, and our bill. Beverages weren't offered a refill until our bill came out. Requested for a few things that never showed. Calamari appetizer had about 20 pieces for $12. Plates were averaging $25-$30 dollars and it was slightly cool instead of hot when it arrived. And for a restaurant of this "caliber," it can't even comp a dessert for a birthday celebration when our bill for 4 persons was already $150+. The only thing that was worth the dinner was the surrounding views of the Christmas lights. I should have booked elsewhere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The server could have been more attentiv ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The server could have been more attentive. Took to long to get the ticket after dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

We drove approx 50 miles to come see the ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We drove approx 50 miles to come see the lights on the Riverwalk and specifically chose Landry's to start our night off. We had a rough first impression because the outside hostess appeared to purposely ignore us and the couple behind us as we called to her, "Ma'am" because she had turned her back to us. Then, when she turned to us, she said, "oh...were you calling me" in a catty tone.

We immediately reported the incident to the manager and he was very apologetic. The rest of the staff were incredibly friendly and our waitress was absolutely amazing. Clearly they take the time to well-train the wait-staff. The rest of our evening in the restaurant made up for the first impression outside.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner by sittin ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner by sitting and watching the Christmas lights and the people on the Riverwalk. Food was good, not outstanding but good. Would definitely recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

What a let down. Food poorly prepared ar ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

What a let down. Food poorly prepared arrived cold, couldn't even get two plates to arrive together. Wine glasses dirty. Will not be spending money here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Server was the worst. Sat for 20 minutes ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Server was the worst. Sat for 20 minutes before he showed up, for him to only say that he was going to get us bread. He arrived 10 minutes later with no bread. We ordered drinks and apps waited for another 10 for our cokes to arrive. Our apps arrived And my wife had still not received her drink from the bar. After we asked another waiter for my wife's drink it showed up. We waited another 10 minutes while our waiter worked a larger tables every whim. Just because we only had 4 people at our table does not make is any less important. We paid for our drinks and apps and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

When we arrived a table had not been "as ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

When we arrived a table had not been "assigned" yet even though we had made a previous reservation. We were sat by the utensil folding station. We had to listen waiters complain all night about their assigned tables and management. One stated it would be his last night since he didn't get any window tables. After leaving, a couple hours later my husband and I were extremely sick. We split a plate, obviously the food was undercooked. I'm still not feeling well days later. This was supposed to be a memorable anniversary weekend. I just wish I could forget it. It was a horrible dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We went to Landry's on Thanksgiving day ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Landry's on Thanksgiving day with our family of 5. It was an enjoyable experience. Our waiter, Jimmy, was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, People Watching, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous location on the river walk. Foo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Fabulous location on the river walk. Food very average. Fish over cooked to the point of dryness. Menu called side dish 'risotto' but it was simple cooked rice. We enjoyed the setting and service.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We made the reservation while waling on ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We made the reservation while waling on the River Walk. This was the perfect way to go. The hostess that greeted us insured that we were in the queue and a table was already being prepared on the river walk. Our waiter Alexander was fantastic. He was observing other wait staff because he is a trainer. I thought he was not paying attention until he wrote down our order and read it back. We had a fabulous meal of Tuna and a Fillet. We split the meal so we could both have surf and turf. For desert we ordered the brownie with almonds and ice cream. Perfect evening to sit outside by the flames to be warmed yet eating ice cream.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant says they don't see Open T. r ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Restaurant says they don't see Open T. remarks for anniversary request which is odd since Maggiano's always sees their remarks. Table was upstairs in back at door to kitchen (we are also Landrys select). Manager graciously provided a drink and desert. Music was great. Servers were slammed with post football game crowd and still did a good job. Overall dismal anniversary dinner but restaurant did best to compensate. Open Table - add noise level other than energetic, which is positive. This noise level was too loud vs energetic; we could barely talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

The food was very good, as was our waite ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was very good, as was our waiter Jake. We had a table by the window with a view of the Riverwalk, but the track lighting was way too bright.

We will come back to Landry's, but we may have to forego a window table unless management changes the type of lighting or the wattage used.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Classy, on the Riverwalk, with both indo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Classy, on the Riverwalk, with both indoor (us) and on the water, with gas fired vertical flame devices. Excellent food service and wine selection.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were 4 of us. 3 ordered lobster bi ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

There were 4 of us. 3 ordered lobster bisque. Waiter brought 2 bowls and never said anything to us about the third. That person had only ordered soup and salad so we thought that he was bringing both at once. A good while later, (and we waited a good while for our food), he brought her salad and told her that they were out of lobster bisque and it would now be a while until he can get her some. Why weren't we told that when he brought the first 2 bowls??? We had to ask for plates and silverware. The wait was long and I can't say very much for the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Music from upstairs was way too loud to ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Music from upstairs was way too loud to enjoy dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Had a very long wait before we were serv ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Had a very long wait before we were served, even with an almost empty restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

For the price I found myself hugely disa ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

For the price I found myself hugely disappointed in the food. The clam chowder tasted like Sysco from a can and the Alfredo sauce was the same. The garlic bread also was a reheat from frozen taste. Loved the location and view from the Riverwalk but I am sticking to Saltgrass as a Landry's Card holder.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Best meal of the week! I had the sea ba ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Best meal of the week! I had the sea bass it was cooked perfect

The other Two people with me loved their dinner as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service and food was not the Landry' ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The service and food was not the Landry's I knew 5-10 yrs ago....seafood gumbo was just rice shrimp and oysters ...server seemed to be on some kind of illegal drugs and my husbands very expensive stuff flounder was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The food was great but a table beside us ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was great but a table beside us was extremely loud and management did nothing to correct it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Took a group of 8 colleagues for a last ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Took a group of 8 colleagues for a last night out following a conference. The staff were very accommodating to get us in, and we enjoyed the heck out of it. Great selection of food choice. We each had something different and, to a person, we enjoyed each meal thoroughly. Great seating along the river walk, great ambience, competent service. Wonderful evening.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the food and the ambiance, however ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Loved the food and the ambiance, however there was a band playing in the upstairs bar area which was far too loud and was disturbing in the downstairs dining area. The band made it difficult to have conversation with our friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food! We recommend requesting seat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food! We recommend requesting seating in the side room as the music from above cane through the open stairway and made it very noisy in the main area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I am usually pretty cost conscious and t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I am usually pretty cost conscious and the prices caught my attention at first (but was definitely comparable to the other restaurants). That being said, the food was absolutely flavorful and exceptional. Presentation and proportions were excellent. Our waiter was very professional, personable, knowledgeable, made great recommendations and funny. Could not have asked for more from him. The price quickly became a non-issue and the total experience was worth every penny. The flavor of every item was exquisite and would be the main reason I would return, even though the entire experience was great. 10/10

Tags: Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server Dante was personable and prompt. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Server Dante was personable and prompt. Hand crafted some blue cheese olives for my martini. The only problem we experienced was a long delay waiting for wine by the glass due to non-availability of wine glasses from the kitchen/dishwasher. Detracted from an otherwise excellent dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

We had lunch along the river and loved o ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had lunch along the river and loved our experience. The food was very good and the service was great. The waiter had some great suggestions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

El risoto no es más que arroz

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

El risoto no es más que arroz

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

It was perfect setting for a nice birthd ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 18, 2016

It was perfect setting for a nice birthday lunch for my wife. We enjoyed scenic views of the Riverwalk while also enjoying our meals. We'll probably return there for another delicious meal.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great meal!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was annoying, interrupting our co ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Waiter was annoying, interrupting our conversations. Hard sale pushing their frequent dinner's club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

First time at Landry's. Food was excel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

First time at Landry's. Food was excellent and service was great.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I come here a couple of times per year f ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I come here a couple of times per year for business. It has been a great experience. the food is ALWAYS good. Our server was excellent. very cheerful and accommodating. I look forward to coming again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, staff was great, and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Service was great, staff was great, and the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were in San Antonio to cel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I were in San Antonio to celebrate our 31st anniversary and decided to enjoy some fresh seafood at Landry's. We arrived on time for our reservation and were seated immediately. Then it began. It was a full 20 minutes before we saw a waiter and were offered a beverage. 15. Minutes more until we received our drinks. Still no water. We ordered calamari and it took another 20 minutes. At this time we placed our entree order and asked for some bread. "Right away" said our waiter. We began on the calamari and it was soggy! The bread finally showed up after another 15 minutes and it was cold with the butter unmelted. We then decided we had had enough and asked to speak with a manager. She was very apologetic and said she would comp our appetizer, but that we would have to pay for our drinks. Then she had the nerve to invite us back and give them another chance! Never gonna happen. She could have made it right by offering a gift card as there are many restaurants in the Landry chain, but she chose to ignore the gross neglect of her staff and show no real concern for her customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Iesha was a great server! Food was amazi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Iesha was a great server! Food was amazing! We loved our seating near the Riverwalk.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Texas for the Dallas vs Cinci ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We were in Texas for the Dallas vs Cincinnati Bengals football game. Flew into San Atonio for 2 days before driving to Dallas. This dinner was our worst experience. We had a reservation for the 6 of us. After being seated it took well over 2 hours for our dinner. Service was erratic. Everyone in our party received drinks. I ordered a sprite and had to ask for it several times. When Richard brought my sprite, he brought 2. He then spilled half onto my bread plate. It was an accident. Food didn't arrive together. Received about half then 15 minutes later received the rest of our food. The first orders we received were all cold/luke warm. My almond crusted mahi mahi was soggy but the Flavor was good. Strange because the plate was warm but food cold. Didnt' send back because we were tired of being at the restaurant. My husband ordered the shrimp enbrochette and it was hot and delicious. If we hadn't have been seated along the Riverwalk, the entire experience would have been bad. Loved the riverwalk!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Dinner was very good; service was genera ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Dinner was very good; service was generally good. Stuffed snapper entre was flavorful and portion was quite large. Appetizer of bacon wrapped shrimp was good combination. We ordered the chopped salad to split in place of the regular salad and it was too much to eat but salad was fresh with lots of chicken, pecans and delicious blackberries.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server was great, but the food was r ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Our server was great, but the food was rather disgusting, I'm afraid. The iceberg lettuce drenched in dressing to start was an omen of things to come. The rice was bland, some of it still hard, green beans covered in balsamic and the spiced ahi tuna was not really up to par for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.