About Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio

517 N Presa St
San Antonio, TX 78205-2646
View Larger Map

Nestled along the beautiful River Walk in Downtown San Antonio, Landry’s Seafood is a Texas Gulf Coast legend. Located in the heart of the city, Landry's is centrally located near the many hotels and unique shops of the River Walk and just a short walk from the Alamo. A refreshment from Landry's extensive drink menu is the ideal complement to an evening on the waterway, and a dinner featuring fresh seafood, succulent steaks and mouthwatering desserts is the perfect highlight to an exciting day in San Antonio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm -10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
College

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 229-1010

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-san-antonio.asp

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Wine Room can accommodate up to 35 guests in a private atmosphere. Our Balcony can accommodate up to 50 guests and boasts a beautiful view of the Riverwalk - it is private as well.

Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
San Antonio
Scenic View
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Scenic View (45)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Groups (27)
See All
Romantic (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Great for Lunch (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Late-night Find (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
334 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a dissapointment from start to fi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was a dissapointment from start to finish. It was San Antonio restaurant week - the waiter was not even aware. Another waitress dismissively handed us the special menu. We chose to order off the regular menu. We ordered oysters on the half shell - ok. Soft shell crab on bed of salad - sent back, the lettuce dry and wilted, crab missing many legs. Side salad - it was a salad. Snapper Hemingway - fish very good, risotto was just very dry regular rice with bits of vegetables, not risotto, tasted reheated. Asparagus lacked sauce and seasoning. Grilled snapper very dry, risotto as previously mentioned. They served sesame soy beans with it, did not go with rest of dinner, they had shriveled look of previously frozen vegetables. We did talk to the manager. We declined redo on crab and free dessert. We lost our appetite. We were very disappoyinted as I had dinner here previously. I guess it's hit or miss. Drinks were good. Can't recommend. Ended up having great dessert on river walk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Service from Tony was wonderful and the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service from Tony was wonderful and the food was delish!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing as well as the f ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The service was amazing as well as the food. We took our two Airmen there after graduation and they really enjoyed it. Everton read very observant in taking care of our large party of 13. I couldn't have asked for better service.

We will definitely visit again on our next visit to San Antonio.

Stacy

Fort Worth, Tx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The seafood is always fresh, I like to k ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The seafood is always fresh, I like to keep my entree without the added sauces /toppings -keeping the fish grilled with lemon, pepper is just what I want. The entrees come with a decent house salad, a couple of sides. The vegetable is freshly steamed with minimal butter/oils. The view of the Riverwalk is always pleasant as the scenery always changes with people/barges going by! The service seemed slow to initiate from the time our beverage order was taken (non alcoholic) until the main course was served. We dine on the riverwalk prior to going to the Majestic Theater. The location of Landry's is perfect to dine, walk the short distance to the theater.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We always request to dine in the bar whe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We always request to dine in the bar when we are at Landry's on the River Walk. Not only is it more casual and relaxed that downstairs, but it has Brandon who is the best waiter EVER! He knows what we like and is always willing to make suggestions for new items. The food is excellent and we always have a great time!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm originally from S. Louisiana and hav ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I'm originally from S. Louisiana and have been to many Landry's many times.

Worst service I've had at one of their restaurants. After we arrived the waiter never did...I finally went to the hostess after waiting more than 10 minutes. They finally found our waiter after a few more minutes.

Also, the bathroom was disgusting. Because you have a black toilet with dark granite floors and walls does NOT mean that you don't have to clean the men's room.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

I had a steak. On the plate there was ju ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I had a steak. On the plate there was just a steak and a spot of mashed potatoes. No color. A lot of empty space. Did not appear to be appetizing . Lack imagination and did not appear to be exciting

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was great, the atmosphere was p ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food was great, the atmosphere was perfect and the service was outstanding. When I take my wife to dinner I expect her to be pampered. Our server, Tiffany, was very attentive and she made our meal an enjoyable experience. Great service makes a great meal even better! I highly recommend Landry's and look forward to eating there the next time we visit San Antonio. Thanks again Landry's!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was so awesome. I made a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The restaurant was so awesome. I made a reservation for my parents to celebrate my Dad's birthday and they went above and beyond to make his birthday special. They acknowledged his birthday as soon as he walked in without my parents even telling them (just from me putting the information in the comments of the reservation), they had a personalized menu prepared for him to order from and take home and topped it off with awesome dessert. My parents haven't stopped talking about how great this spot is. I was truly impressed myself considering I didn't know how the restaurant would really be.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great until nearly the en ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was great until nearly the end of the meal. I ordered the Shrimp Brouchette and the last 3 were extremely over-cooked and dry, which was very disappointing because this particular dish is one of my favorites and $24.50 on the menu. And then, the manager came over and was a little wishy-washy and instead of telling me what he would do to make it right, asked me what I would 'like for him to do'. He offered free dessert then and since we didn't want dessert, he took a small percentage off the bill. He and all the staff was extremely friendly, I just felt that he should have handled it a little differently. Overall though, not a bad experience... However, if you are going there on a Friday night and want a quiet meal, ask for an outside table or one away from the bar as the band is very loud.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

This was my official date that i paid fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my official date that i paid for myself then went on a horse and carriage ride ...it was a great choice to go eat

it was very very good

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was fantastic! I had the gril ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our server was fantastic! I had the grilled shrimp that still had the veins in them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

It was a great way to celebrate my sons ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

It was a great way to celebrate my sons completion of basic officer training at Ft Sam Houston. I wanted him to have the EXACT OPPOSITE of a military MRE!! Mission Accomplished!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the servicer ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was delicious and the servicer was polite and professional. The restaurant is located on the scenic riverwalk and has a quiet and relax atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service. They made our 40t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food & service. They made our 40th special. The menu was a nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was luke warm, Caesar salad dressin ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was luke warm, Caesar salad dressing was watery and lacked taste. Food was not up to par. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not sure where to even begin. Are salads ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Not sure where to even begin. Are salads did not come out until 30 minutes after we arrived period the waiter wasn't even sure whether we had gotten them or not. I ordered red fish with Pontchartrain sauce green beans and spinach. What I got was red fish no Pontchartrain no spinach. The red fish tasted very fishy it was very tough. On the bright side my wife got scallops and they seem to be very good. Overall I think they need to work on there food quality and also training their staff better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

One order was put in incorrectly and the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One order was put in incorrectly and the chicken ordered wasn't cooked correctly. When we advised the waitress she just said oh sorry. No compassion.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Servers were arguing because nobody want ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Servers were arguing because nobody wanted to wait on our table. Very unprofessional. King crab legs were NOT worth the money! It was my daughters birthday and she was very disappointed in her meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Our experience was a great one. Our serv ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our experience was a great one. Our server Jimmy was delightful. The personalized menus for our anniversary was a nice touch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and atmosphere was very good. Loved ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food and atmosphere was very good. Loved the music upstairs

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was greasy and cold. The waiter ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was greasy and cold. The waiter did not refill our drinks, nor get lemons or tarter sauce for us. We had no bread while we watched other tables get some. We were in a back booth and were forgotten.

Terrible 38th anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Carlos was an excellent server, the food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Carlos was an excellent server, the food was plentiful and tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate a wedding anniversa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to celebrate a wedding anniversary but wanted to be upstairs with the live performance. The waitress was nice but kept stressing that she was not familiar with the food on the menu and was new to the upstairs. I am not sure if the menu was different upstairs or not but I can't see why it would be different. Our appetizers took over an hour to come to the table, but not before we asked for a manager. Once the manager came over to our table, he indicated that he would check on our food. Shortly after this, he and another person came out with our entrées but they were not exactly as described on the menu and were barely warm.

The manager offered to cover the tab and give us a dessert to make up for the horrible service. I wanted to leave to find another place to eat but because it was already after 9 pm and we had had a long day, my husband accepted the offer. I took a few bites and left the rest on the plate. My husband ate all of his fish but nothing else. Meanwhile, we thoroughly enjoyed the band and were even serenaded by Joe and his amazing sax.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Good place to get seafood on the Riverwa ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good place to get seafood on the Riverwalk. Service was very good, with two servers working our table for 8. They do cram a lot of tables in a small space. Also, there is a very loud band playing on Friday night. Not a place for quiet conversation. Enjoyed the fresh fish specials and they had a decent steak for the one in our party who doesn't like seafood. Wine list was average in choices and price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was horrible. Good food. Sea bas ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was horrible. Good food. Sea bass and lobster bisque delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The salmon as described on the menu soun ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The salmon as described on the menu sounded delicious however the reality was quite different. It was relatively tasteless and had several bones in it. The mashed potatoes were probably the worst I've ever eaten. The oysters were good but were served only with horseradish and lemon, no cocktail sauce. The mai tai was marginal.

Overall a disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Very disappointed on our fifth return vi ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Very disappointed on our fifth return visit to this restaurant. A large function held in the restaurant obviously took precedence and the kitchen staff weren't able to keep up with the orders for the main dining customers. We waited one and a half hours for our main meal, watching others get served before us who arrived after us (we did have a booking, not walk-in) and we were not even offered bread for the table which we saw others had. The waitress kept apologising but it didn't change the wait time. My husbands meal of mahi mahi was so small and tasteless it was not worth even putting it on the plate. We'd eaten mahi mahi in New Orleans and knew it should have been much bigger than it was.

There are so many other restaurants to choose from here luckily so we will definitely not return and not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I've eaten at other Landry's before but ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I've eaten at other Landry's before but I must say that this one was a little disappointing. It was a crowded night and it was very loud. I opted for saying it was moderately loud, because I wouldn't say it was energetic. While there for a couple of hours, we overheard 2 tables complain quite loudly, about the service they had received. One couple was on a return visit, using a gift card from Landry's from a previous unpleasant dining experience and they weren't much happy about this visit either.

Our server was very nice, but he forgot we'd ordered the Lobster Bisque so we didn't get that because we saw our main entre' sitting on a tray waiting to be served to us and by ordering the Lobster Bisque, our food would have been served cold! My steak was more medium rare than medium when first brought out and the steak itself was rather dry after re-cooking and what he said was Medium Well. It was well done now and I didn't want to wait for another to be prepared because we had already been waiting for a while. It was a first date, so I didn't mind it taking so long because it gave us more time to talk and get acquainted.

To our server's defense, he was pulled to help with a table on the other side and it was a decent size group and then he also had a table of patrons that were intoxicated and they demanded a lot of his attention. With all that being said, it wasn't a dining experience I was used to because other Landry's I've dined at were just as busy, if not more, and I just wasn't very pleased with the quality of the food and that was one of the main reasons I chose Landry's because of past experiences that were more than satisfying.

I would go back to Landry's because I've had very pleasant experiences at other locations before. I think... I hope this was an anomaly!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was not worth price. Got a seafood ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was not worth price. Got a seafood platter with a piece of fish that looked like a fillet sliced in half. The other items were overcooked. Will not return here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place to enjoy a nice dinner on th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great place to enjoy a nice dinner on the Riverwalk. A very nice restaurant for fine seafood and a very romantic setting. Service was great and the staff was well informed of the evening specials.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is great. Music is a bit loud. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food is great. Music is a bit loud. The band is upstairs and the sound travels very loudly to the bottom floor. I would've liked to have spoken with my girlfriend's parents at a reasonable volume but that wasn't possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great seafood restaurant situated on T ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

A great seafood restaurant situated on The Riverwalk. These people really know how to cook seafood. The calamari appetizer was thinly battered and fried crisply with just the right amount of peppers and jalapeños. My scallops entrée was perfectly done. Wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Band upstairs was way to loud. Had to a ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Band upstairs was way to loud. Had to almost shout to have a conversation during happy hour. Ordered the calimari and when it came out it had an unusual shape and size pieces mixed in with it. I asked the wait staff if those pieces were squid to and she said "oh yes" with a smile, but as it turned out I desected one and it turned out to be artichoke.

Once our table was ready we went down stairs and was seated in a very small and uncomfortable table, I am a big man of 6'2 and 250lbs and could move once I sat down. My son was concerned how I was going to be able to eat so he asked for a table with chairs and they took care of us right away. Turned out grest, nice view of the Riverwalk and a whole lot more arm and belly space. Server was great, all the dishes came out wonderful...although I ordered the Chelaen Sea Bass blackend and it came out broiled instead. Didn't see a big need to send it back since it tasted good and everyone else was already eating. The ponchatrain it was topped with wasn't very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had the copper river salmon and crab o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I had the copper river salmon and crab orzo. Both were amazing. Everyone enjoyed the food. My complaint was that the music was so loud coming from upstairs we couldn't carry on a conversation with each other. On a good note about half way through dinner the music changed to jazz and quieted down a little.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Good food; good value

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Table was ready when we arrived for our reservation. Food was good and arrived quickly, allowing us ample time to made our 8:00 concert. Server was adequate but did not go out of his way to do anything special.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Nice get away treat

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My wife and I have always enjoyed going to Landrys, but having a Landry's close by to a vacation spot was a nice treat. We always know Landry's will have good seafood, and this time was no exception. It was an enjoyable evening, and we plan to go back when we return to San Antonio.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service and food was excellent. Had a gr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Service and food was excellent. Had a great view of the river walk. The fish was very fresh and wait staff was exceptional!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not quite what you are expecting

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I was very saddened by our dining experience. It was my sons graduation dinner in which he rec'd his Master Degree and his choice was downtown and he requested Seafood. We have eaten at your restaurant many times across the country. We just visited El Paso, Texas in which we had a very pleasant time their and the food was great. We have eaten at your restaurant in Houston in several location and we enjoyed our time. This was on the verge of being awful for me; my meal was cold. We decided going in to pick up the check for everyone and we expected it to be in the $300 category in which it was. However; we expected our food to be hot or at least warm and pleasant to eat. My son loves gumbo he is somewhat of a gumbo connisouer and he was told that would not be a good choice because the gumbo was not that great. That was a little disappointing as well that he could not get what he really wanted. I could have gone to Acadiana Cafe', and probably have gotten great service and had funds left in my pocket for another outing. What a mistake we made in honoring our son for this prestigious occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

I was so pleased to get a reservation here

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

I expected to have a wonderful experience based on previous reviews, but there is really nothing positive to share. The manager indicated after 45 minutes wait that it wasn't the fault of the waitress that the appetizer was not yet ready. He said he would personally take care of it, but not to be seen again. When the appetizer arrived it was hot and delicious, but the bisque also arrived cold, with a thick skin on it. Apparently it sat under the lights a little too long. I won't continue and hope they were just having a bad night. Goodness, this was a business dinner and very frustrating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.