About Landry's Seafood House - Orlando

8800 Vineland Ave
Orlando, FL 32821-6806
View Larger Map

Out of all the Orlando attractions you could visit, Landry’s Seafood is the most delicious. Just a short drive away from the exceptional Disney World and Universal Studios, Landry's is conveniently located to entertain your family when they're taking a much-needed break from a day of fun and excitement. Feast at one of the city's tastiest seafood restaurants

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
535

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 827-6466

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-orlando.asp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Landry's Seafood House - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Casual (22)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Romantic (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (8)
Fun (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Family Style (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Historic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love this restaurant. Best food and serv ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Love this restaurant. Best food and service we have had in Orlando. Thank you. Salmon was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food came far too quickly. The entre ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

The food came far too quickly. The entrees arrived while we were still eating our salads.

No sooner had we finished our entrees, we were being asked about desserts. I told the waitress that I would like a time out.

Food okay, not great. Reasonable value for money.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My party of 9 was able to get a last min ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My party of 9 was able to get a last minute reservation using OpenTable and everyone was very pleased with my choice to eat here. Food was excellent, Beth our server was great and overall value was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reserved a table for two for Thanksgivin ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Reserved a table for two for Thanksgiving dinner. The seating was very tight. We felt like we were sharing dinner with a dozen strangers. The noise level was distressing, and the Thanksgiving dinner special was very mediocre. Oddly, the only dessert available was Bananas Foster. That sounds petty, but we overheard several complaints about it. The servers were struggling to keep up with the crowd, but did their best. It appeared that the manager was cleaning off tables to help. We were served dinner only a very few minutes after receiving our salad and were not offered dessert, so we felt like we were being rushed so they could turn over the table as quickly as possible. Overall, not a very enjoyable way to spend your Thanksgiving holiday dinner. It actually felt stressful. As for us, we won't do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

All the food was great! Our server did ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

All the food was great! Our server did an excellent job.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Came here to enjoy a Thanksgiving Day di ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Came here to enjoy a Thanksgiving Day dinner with my wife. We were out of town and this seemed like a good choice. The restaurant was fine, the turkey dinner not so much! Probably my fault for going to a seafood restaurant for turkey, but it was mediocre at best.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

There was no buffet for Thanksgiving. An ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

There was no buffet for Thanksgiving. And the dinner they offered was terrible. They try to make up for misleading advertising.however the oysters were very small and dryer out .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Nice Thanksgiving dinner with good servi ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Nice Thanksgiving dinner with good service at a reasonable price.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding service and food- everything ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Outstanding service and food- everything was great!!

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit Landry's every year when we are ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We visit Landry's every year when we are on vacation in Nov, Always a great meal and great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly I was disappointed, It was my husb ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Sadly I was disappointed, It was my husbands an I first time at Landrys, we were excited to try somewhere new for the holiday, we made a reservation only to be seated in the bar, the table was sticky I asked the waiter to clean he quickly told me the lacker was wearing off the wood, I thought that was an old response but never got a clean table, he took our order an after several minutes of waiting on my cocktail, my husband got his attention, he admitted to forgetting to tell the bartender, we received our food cold, being I got turkey diner, it had clearly been premade, my gravy had glaze of sitting over it, very disappointed. I heard such great things, I was truly surprised

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We wanted great seafood, prepared well a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We wanted great seafood, prepared well and we were thrilled.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Nick was fabulous! Had Thanks ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our waiter Nick was fabulous! Had Thanksgiving there & everything was wonderful!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booked reservation online. Said "Thanksg ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Booked reservation online. Said "Thanksgiving buffet". Not the case. $10 worth of turkey, stuffing, and potatoes cost my wife and I $80. No buffet. WAY overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Took my Mom there for her 75 birthday. E ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Took my Mom there for her 75 birthday. Everything was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ashley, our waitress, was super friendly ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Ashley, our waitress, was super friendly and knowledgeable about the beer and the food offerings. We had a great time enjoying the delicious food (oysters on half shelf, scallop and sea bass entrees, and banana fosters) and the local beer recommended by Ashley. Wonderful meal to cap the end of our Orlando visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good food with GREAT service. Wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Really good food with GREAT service. Wait staff made it a fantastic experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The restaurant was good service was good ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The restaurant was good service was good . The food could have been a little more spicy like New Orleans.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a delicious meal. Servers are pol ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Always a delicious meal. Servers are polite, prompt and knowledge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I dined here with four colleagues, all a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I dined here with four colleagues, all attending a conference. We were looking for a good seafood meal but did not have unlimited funds. The food here was very good. The fish was fresh and the salad was a pleasant surprise. Desserts and drink were both good and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Outstanding wait service and good food f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Outstanding wait service and good food for a chain restaurant. Had grouper that was quite tasty.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have been to Landry's restaurants in ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We have been to Landry's restaurants in other cities but this was the first time for us to eat at this restaurant in Orlando. We had great service and food. I ordered the lump crab cakes, which were delicious. We will go there again the next time we are in Orlando.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Bar Seating, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Server, hostess ,seemed to have poor tr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Server, hostess ,seemed to have poor training. It was not what you would expect at a Landry restaurant. Bread arrived right before dessert, wine presentation was poor. Soups, appetizers and salads were not presented in requested order.

As we came to the host stand and gave our name and time of reservation the hostess responded with "ok" . We were not told how long the wait would be or if we would be seated immediately. We came back and told hostess we would be at the bar. She stated it would be "ok". We went to the bar and before we received our drinks but after we ordered them we were told our table was ready.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Friendly staff. Service was fast. Food w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Friendly staff. Service was fast. Food was amazing. Portion sizes were above average. We will definitely will revisit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. Wait person kept ca ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Wait person kept calling myself and my friend "sweetheart" which was not appreciated but we know there was no offense intended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The server we had was excellent and the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The server we had was excellent and the food was outstanding. I will definitely be back when I am in the Orlando region or somewhere close to a landrys restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Cozy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Landry's before, and always ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Have been to Landry's before, and always a pleasure. Had the stone crabs, and they were great, as is all there seafood. Never a bad meal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was fresh and delicious; the "f ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food was fresh and delicious; the "firecracker shrimp" was tasty and just a tad spicy: Yum. The crab cakes were fresh, crispy on the outside and nice and soft on the inside....

But, even better than the food was the service. The staff at this restaurant really cares about the customers and their experience. If I could, I would give the service 6 stars. We will definitely go back to this restaurant the next time we are in Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Andy was an AMAZING server and our food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Andy was an AMAZING server and our food was outstanding!

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Family Style, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're in the Orlando area every fall and ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We're in the Orlando area every fall and we always have dinner with friends of ours at Landrys. It's always excellent and service and staff are top notch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I felt like at times I was at a sports b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I felt like at times I was at a sports bar. It was definitely a little too noisy for me. However, in all honesty that noise was coming from A large group of people sitting together. The waiting staff nor the managers said anything to them about the loud noise. I have no plans on ever returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Excellent food and service. Would defin ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food and service. Would definitely go again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, staff was slow at first ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very good food, staff was slow at first but made up for it in the end. I would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food fabulous as always. Salad bowl grea ...

vip
 (Kent)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food fabulous as always. Salad bowl great and filet mignon recommended. Server very nice but seemed new slow and nervous. Kept disappearing. Had to go and ask for water for our table and to ask for refills for our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Seafood was very tasty (Stuffed Redfish) ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Seafood was very tasty (Stuffed Redfish), with asparagus and potato. This was a recommendation from our very attentive waitress. The pace of the meal was smooth with no long waits. Will go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We have visited Landrys many time before ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We have visited Landrys many time before. Most times it has been a long wait for a table. However , this visit was very different, I made a reservation on line & was taken to our table as soon as we arrived. The Wednesday eve ( October 26) was rather surprising that Landrys was not crowded at all. Discussion with staff seems that Halloween was arriving & the current political situation may have deferred people away.

     Appetizer calamari was excellent & disappeared quickly. My wife had the planked salmon which she enjoyed along with her  Tito's vodka on the rocks !!! My son from Portmouth NH  & I ( Boynton Beach FL) had the Seabass special which was done to perfection, tasty & most filling.

Our wait staff were attentive.

     We look forward to coming to  Landrys again soon.
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service - we dined there ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food and service - we dined there two nights in a row because it was convenient and delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant. The food is grea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I love this restaurant. The food is great and the service is really good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good waiter. Nice to children

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Good waiter. Nice to children

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good - we had blackened gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was very good - we had blackened grouper and crab stuffed mahi mahi, however the prices and service were both overrated.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.