About Landry's Seafood House - Orlando

8800 Vineland Ave
Orlando, FL 32821-6806
View Larger Map

Out of all the Orlando attractions you could visit, Landry’s Seafood is the most delicious. Just a short drive away from the exceptional Disney World and Universal Studios, Landry's is conveniently located to entertain your family when they're taking a much-needed break from a day of fun and excitement. Feast at one of the city's tastiest seafood restaurants

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
535

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 827-6466

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-orlando.asp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Landry's Seafood House - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Kid-friendly (21)
Great for Lunch (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Scenic View (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Business Meals (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and another couple at dinner on ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

My wife and another couple at dinner on a Wednesday night. We thought it would be a nice evening out. The restaurant was relatively empty at the time we got there but the music was so loud we could barely hear ourselves talk to each other or our server hear us. We asked on more than one occasion but the music was never turned down to a background level. My wife ordered fried shrimp, I ordered tilapia Poncha train and our friends ordered fish and chips and scallops. When we were leaving I asked if their food was hot as my fish was hot but my side dishes the rice pilaf and green beans were cold. My wife told me that her fries and shrimp were cold as were my other dining guests meals. But we do not dine at Landry's often, we try to go to seafood places. We have tried this location once in the past with mixed feelings but I believe this past experience has told us not to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

I have dined at several Landry's locatio ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I have dined at several Landry's locations and this was the best. They offer a variety of food options and accommodated my pepper allergy exceptionally well. The staff was very friendly and attentive which goes a long way to enhancing the experience. The atmosphere was relaxed and pleasing; quiet enough to easily enjoy conversation without difficulty. If in Orlando, do give this Landry's a try.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

At first glance with the lighted marquee ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

At first glance with the lighted marquee and playground in the front we were unsure of what to expect. Once in we were immediately greeted and taken to a table. For the cost on the menu we would expect a more upscale look and feel to the dining area but overall we enjoyed the ambiance. My husband Ordered the Crab Cake and Shrimp n Grits, the portion was small with only 4 shrimp but packed a lot of flavor and the crab cake had basically no filler. I ordered the Shrimp Fettuccine and it was fabulous! Portion was enough for two people. Definitely could tell that our food was fresh!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Service was good and food was as always ...

 
 (Derbyshire)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service was good and food was as always excellent, having been dining here for since 2002 and Landrys is always on our list of places to eat when we visit Orlando.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went for the Magical Dining and it wa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We went for the Magical Dining and it was wonderful. We totally enjoyed this restaurant. The servers were great and NOT pushy and they treated us wonderful

The only suggestion would be that when we asked for

"to go" containers they were very flimsy and we could not get them to close. Needless to say we had spills in the bag when we got back home.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

ate here midweek. ordered mixed grill a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

ate here midweek. ordered mixed grill and everything seemed generic and as if it was previously frozen and just microwaved, from halibut to shrimp to rice. this mixed grill was also overvalued at $35. My wife's plank salmon was undercooked, which they did reheat but it took a while and came out overdone. Server was good and attentive, though when we ordered desert the cheesecake came out but it took a while for two coffees to be delivered. usually i would expect to get coffee before dessert arrives. while overall, nothing was bad, it was not memorable and just bland/generic. at over $100 dinner for two people with no alcohol i would expect more and with many restaurant options in the area i would try to find another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

I love Landry's, and although there are ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I love Landry's, and although there are quite a few in Texas, I am so excited we have one in Orlando. I make it a point to bring new friends here whenever we are in town from Palm Beach county. Debra, our server, was fantastic, a sense of humor, and we did not want for anything. I had gluten free noted on my open table profile, and when we were escorted to our table, I was presented with the GF menu. I was also able to discuss the regular menu with the manager, who made a point of coming to talk allergens with me, and we can up with some options on the regular menu. He was extremely knowledgeable of his menu. He proceeded to let the kitchen know so they could avoid cross contamination. They stock Deep Eddy Vodka, a great GF bar beverage! The menu is exquisite, and well worth the trip. My friends are already planning our next get together .... back to Orlando, so we can return to Landry's!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Seasonal, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't really impressed. Food was bland ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Wasn't really impressed. Food was bland with not a lot of taste. The waitress really wasn't tentative, granted there were maybe 3 other tables in the whole place at the time we went. Just wasn't really impressed after hearing good things about it. To me it's nothing special and probably will seek out other places before going back here, if at all.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Server was extremely attentive and food ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Server was extremely attentive and food (Snapper Hemingway) was as delicious as the first time I tried it several years ago!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

we were seated as soon as we checked in. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

we were seated as soon as we checked in. the waitress was prompt and explained the specials . we chose the house wine which was excellent. we got the calamari appetizer and it was excellent. my wife had the shrimp fettuccine and could not eat it all, but was good. I had the fish special and it was delicious . I will definitely go back again the next time we travel to Orlando.

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wonderful meal with attentive service. N ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful meal with attentive service. Nice variety on menu. Some of our party had the steaks and others had seafood. We all were pleased with the dinner. Good value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A group of us visited Orlando for a conf ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A group of us visited Orlando for a conference. I made the reservations based solely on the reviews I had read. We weren't sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. The waitress was outstanding and offered suggestions for dinner, as well as the wonderful drinks. The food was awesome! We chose pasta with mussels, shrimp and scallops with a light garlic butter sauce. The portions were huge and we could have shared! The entire experience was awesome and we will be back the next time we are in Orlando or anywhere there is a Landry's!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service. Accommodating of spe ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent service. Accommodating of special dietary needs with no hassle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was top of his game

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The waiter was top of his game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every one enjoyed their food. I had the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Every one enjoyed their food. I had the snapper it was not as good as what I have had in the past.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was phenomenal. From the mom ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The service was phenomenal. From the moment we walked in until we left, just tremendous hospitality. We arrived well before our reservation time, but greeted and taken to our table. Excellent recommendations on appetizers, entrees and wines. My niece knocked my Moscato over and before I had a chance to even respond, our server was on the spot with cleanup and another to ask what I was drinking. I've never had such prompt servuce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was really great, some of t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The service was really great, some of the best we have had. The food was really good too. My husband had the lobster tail and said it was cooked perfectly. I had the crab cakes and I have to admit they were really good, being from Maryland I am usually disappointed in them this far from home. The starter salads were very good to, they have a house made vinaigrette that is excellent. We will definitely be back whenever we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great spot if you're looking for somewhe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great spot if you're looking for somewhere off Disney property! Awesome bread to start and almost every meal comes with their famous salad. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Landry's is a good bet wherever you find ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Landry's is a good bet wherever you find it. The seafood is well prepared and fresh. The beverages are delicious and refreshing. The service is always excellent. In Orlando it is near the outlet mall, several resorts and hotels, and is quite convenient to all of them. The calamari appetizer was enough for four and was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and service!!!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent meal and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great and food was excellen ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Service was great and food was excellent. We make sure to come back here when we are on vacation.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing with service to match!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was amazing with service to match!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great hospitality

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great hospitality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

The food was excellent! Only drawback i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was excellent! Only drawback is that our waitress came with the dinner before we had a chance to finish the salad. Very surprised at the poor timing and fact that she didn't take the food back to the kitchen. Did not expect that to happen in a restaurant as good as this.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Loved this place!! Service was exception ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Loved this place!! Service was exceptional. We had appetizers, dinner and dessert. Very very good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious bananas foster.the meal and sa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Delicious bananas foster.the meal and salad were excellent

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and outstanding seafood. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great service and outstanding seafood. We will definitely make this a must do when in Orlando!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great as usual. Service was not ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was great as usual. Service was not as good as last time but still good. Ambience is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My husband and I had a great dinner and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My husband and I had a great dinner and the food was great. He had the scallops and he loved them. I had the flounder fish with lump crabs and asparagus and a pasta rice. It was good too. We had the calamari for appetizer and it was good too. It is a real seafood spot. My husband enjoyed his Margarita, so they have good drrinks as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We were fortunate to pop in at the last ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We were fortunate to pop in at the last minute. Food was good service was good and I would go back if I was in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Waiter, Dave, made great dinner recommen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Waiter, Dave, made great dinner recommendations. Our group of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, BUT THE SERVER REA ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, BUT THE SERVER REALLY MADE THE MEAL GREATER.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service wasn't up to par this night. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service wasn't up to par this night. The food was.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Everything great except for sangria with ...

 
 (Edinburgh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything great except for sangria with berries. Was like water with berries.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A bit pricey for the portions of food. G ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

A bit pricey for the portions of food. Good food but nothing exceptional, friends wanted to use their rewards card which is why we chose this place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Server kept apologizing for slow service ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Server kept apologizing for slow service of food. When it came it was over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

No trip to Orlando would be complete wit ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

No trip to Orlando would be complete without visiting Landry's. We make a point to eat there on every trip. Whether seafood or steak, our meals have always been great. The service is the best, coaching on menu items, options provided for substitution, etc. Portions are great, food is always cooked to order. Good options for kids of all ages.

I have to admit my favorite thing are the hush puppies... reminds me of the trips my family took when I was a child. We would get fish and hush puppies from the Fish Camp... Landry's lets me relive that fond memory.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super-friendly waitress had our grandkid ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Super-friendly waitress had our grandkids eating out her hand (figuratively speaking!) Very good food and comfortable setting. Playground out front was an extra treat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.