About Landry's Seafood House - Orlando

8800 Vineland Ave
Orlando, FL 32821-6806
View Larger Map

Out of all the Orlando attractions you could visit, Landry’s Seafood is the most delicious. Just a short drive away from the exceptional Disney World and Universal Studios, Landry's is conveniently located to entertain your family when they're taking a much-needed break from a day of fun and excitement. Feast at one of the city's tastiest seafood restaurants

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
535

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 827-6466

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-orlando.asp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Landry's Seafood House - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (53)
special occasion (47)
fit for foodies (43)
See All
kid-friendly (42)
great for lunch (24)
neighborhood gem (18)
romantic (15)
notable wine list (9)
late-night find (9)
great for brunch (8)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
270 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, BUT THE SERVER REA ...

Dined 4 days ago

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, BUT THE SERVER REALLY MADE THE MEAL GREATER.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything great except for sangria with ...

Dined 7 days ago

Everything great except for sangria with berries. Was like water with berries.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

A bit pricey for the portions of food. G ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

A bit pricey for the portions of food. Good food but nothing exceptional, friends wanted to use their rewards card which is why we chose this place.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience1
service2

Server kept apologizing for slow service ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Server kept apologizing for slow service of food. When it came it was over done.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No trip to Orlando would be complete wit ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

No trip to Orlando would be complete without visiting Landry's. We make a point to eat there on every trip. Whether seafood or steak, our meals have always been great. The service is the best, coaching on menu items, options provided for substitution, etc. Portions are great, food is always cooked to order. Good options for kids of all ages. I have to admit my favorite thing are the hush puppies... reminds me of the trips my family took when I was a child. We would get fish and hush puppies from the Fish Camp... Landry's lets me relive that fond memory.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super-friendly waitress had our grandkid ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Super-friendly waitress had our grandkids eating out her hand (figuratively speaking!) Very good food and comfortable setting. Playground out front was an extra treat.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The salmon was over season to the point ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

The salmon was over season to the point that all you could taste was salt...... The wait staff was great though

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food.

Dined on June 6, 2016

Good food. Price very fair. Service helpful. Good night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Just OK this time

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

It wasn't too bad but not as good as usual. I think it might have just been our server, who might have been a little new. Nothing was really outstanding this time but usually worth it to go.

food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding food and excellent service. ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Outstanding food and excellent service. Great location for two or the entire family.

food5
ambience5
service5

Snapper Hemingway, New Orleans BBQ Shrim ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Snapper Hemingway, New Orleans BBQ Shrimp and Grilled Grouper were awesome. Bananas Foster Dessert was HUGE!!!

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Yummy Seafood

Dined on June 1, 2016

While planning our vacation itinerary came across this restaurant and it looked good so I went ahead and made reservations. It was a bit pricey but the food was good. Service was a little slow but once the food arrived, it was worth it......enjoyed some drinks while we waited. Overall, would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was excellent. Portions wer ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The service was excellent. Portions were very large.

food3
ambience3
service4

Food was inconsistent. Grilled grouper w ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Food was inconsistent. Grilled grouper was good but lobster was tough. Vegetables were not good except for excellent baked potato.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I visit this restaurant every year when ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I visit this restaurant every year when I come for Vacation. The food is always delicious and the service is always great. I have brought many people here to dine. One of my favorites.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Landry's is a favorite. I love their Fi ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Landry's is a favorite. I love their Firecracker Shrimp appetizer. So delicious! Their house salad and dressing is a meal in itself. Just the right amount of dressing. Their garlic bread, another favorite, is always perfectly seasoned. I chose the boiled lobster tail as my entree. Incredible!!' Andi was my server and she provided outstanding service. I highly recommend Landry's Seafood House. Once you fine there, you will become a fan of their excellent dining facility.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Large portion of food was unexpected and ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Large portion of food was unexpected and the quality (taste) was excellent. Great value. Choices for happy hour was outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service in a "fine dining ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great food and service in a "fine dining" environment. Service was excellent as was the food. However, beware of the portion size, the restaurant is generous with their food!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delightful

Dined on May 18, 2016

Everything was as it should be; the Parmesan crusted snapper was delicious and so were Dede's scallops. The bananas foster was also great. My margarita was strong and tasty. Service was excellent

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

We had guests and actually went there tw ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We had guests and actually went there twice during the week. Food and service were excellent. The crab stuffed Mahi and seared scallops were especially good.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu has a big selection and the bar ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The menu has a big selection and the bar drinks are good too. The waiter did everything right. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Attentive Staff

Dined on May 13, 2016

Greeters and servers were well trained and attentive to our needs. Seafood was excellent and my wife's steak was too.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Been here, done that

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have been to this restaurant as a business traveler a number of times previously and thought I would try it as a typical tourist. I had made reservations as in the past the restaurant got full really quick. No so on this time as it was only about a third full. Was greeted and seated quickly - nothing special. The wait staff came by for introductions - nothing special. Ordered just drinks and dinner and it was served in typical Landry fashion - hot and tasty. I guess the evening can be summarized as "nothing special". Just a decent meal at a decent price at a decent place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

We had 6 in the party, 3 found the food ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had 6 in the party, 3 found the food to be over cooked. 1 was so disappointed as to not want anything else. For a place where the entries are all over $20 that is not acceptable. The one meal was written off and apologies were offered but on a Mothers Day we all came away disappointed.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

nice find!

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

I saw it on the way to the outlet mall in the morning, and made a reservation. The only unfortunate part is, that there isn't a Landry's in SoFl!!!! Now I have to go back to Orlando to enjoy them again! Value, atmosphere, service, good food, who wants more than that at a reasonable price. Winner winner, chicken dinner! well, perhaps seafood dinner in this case.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place and Food

Dined on May 4, 2016

This was one of the best restaurants we have ate st in Florida. The food was excellent along with the service. We will be back and recommend this to anyone wanting great seafood

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Wait Staff was responsive. Food took a l ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Wait Staff was responsive. Food took a little longer than expected but that seems to be how things work in the south. Salmon was not hot when it came out, so I sent it back. Was very good after being reheated!!! Overall very nice.

food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent food, excellent place. Service ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Excellent food, excellent place. Service was a bit confused and it wasn't that busy. We'll give it another try to get the service up to 5 star

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was good but it could have bee ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

The food was good but it could have been warmer. Service could be more attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everyday dining done right

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This is not what I would call a special occasion restaurant and my rating reflects a comparison with similar restaurants. My wife enjoyed her clam chowder and I mu baked oysters and planked salmon and, in fact, loved the honey mustard sauce served on the side. Service was attentive and friendly. I'd go here anytime I felt like reasonably priced, properly prepared seafood dinner

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Dependable

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great food,great service! We go ever time we visit Orlando. Highly recommended for big families. From Burgers to Lobster.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

Our friends & I had a nice dinner, the food was good, even though we felt it was a little pricey.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Nothing spectacular but not on I Drive and no wait

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

We had a reservation but when we got there it was pretty empty so opted to sit at the bar to be able to watch the games on TV. Initial service was good but then it got sporadic as the bar was not covered regularly. Had oysters for an app but they relatively tasteless...would not order those again...dinner was better, fish was tasty but the toppings really are not necessary...won't do those again.

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Dissapointed

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Server Liliane not good.Rushed meal.Lobster was mush not cold water lobster obviouslySalted baked potato was not salted . This was a birthday celebration for me and was disappointed However gm william Lake took of my meal But i didn't eat.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Food

Dined on April 18, 2016

Food was excellent, a little pricey but to be expected with the quality of food I guess. We had the crab dip for an appetizer then I had the BBQ Shrimp which was excellent and the salad they serve at the table in the bowl is nice and good as well.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good seafood!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Was in Orlando for 5 days and had dinner at Landry's twice!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Oysters

Dined on April 16, 2016

I had the best oysters ever at this restaurant and for a very reasonable price. Food for my wife and grandaughter was also spectacular It was a great way to end our vacation

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Exceptional staff and service. Great fo ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Exceptional staff and service. Great food!

food5
ambience4
service5

Service was great, raw oysters, excellen ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Service was great, raw oysters, excellent. Nice big, cold salads, delicious entrees. All combined to make our dining experience a wonderful one. Y'all should consider joining the Landrys Select club. Lots of great deals.

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food slow service

Dined on April 6, 2016

Service was slow it took 42 minutes just for the drinks and we had to keep reminding the server for refills he forgot to bring the wine after we order it twice and it never came. The food was good the restaurant clean and nice the server was slow

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.