About Landry's Seafood House - Orlando

8800 Vineland Ave
Orlando, FL 32821-6806
View Larger Map

Out of all the Orlando attractions you could visit, Landry’s Seafood is the most delicious. Just a short drive away from the exceptional Disney World and Universal Studios, Landry's is conveniently located to entertain your family when they're taking a much-needed break from a day of fun and excitement. Feast at one of the city's tastiest seafood restaurants

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
535

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 827-6466

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-orlando.asp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Landry's Seafood House - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (58)
special occasion (52)
fit for foodies (50)
See All
kid-friendly (41)
great for lunch (25)
neighborhood gem (24)
romantic (16)
late-night find (11)
notable wine list (11)
great for brunch (7)
hot spot (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
257 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was excellent. Portions wer ...

Dined 2 days ago

The service was excellent. Portions were very large.

food3
ambience3
service4

Food was inconsistent. Grilled grouper w ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Food was inconsistent. Grilled grouper was good but lobster was tough. Vegetables were not good except for excellent baked potato.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I visit this restaurant every year when ...

Dined 5 days ago

I visit this restaurant every year when I come for Vacation. The food is always delicious and the service is always great. I have brought many people here to dine. One of my favorites.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Landry's is a favorite. I love their Fi ...

Dined 7 days ago

Landry's is a favorite. I love their Firecracker Shrimp appetizer. So delicious! Their house salad and dressing is a meal in itself. Just the right amount of dressing. Their garlic bread, another favorite, is always perfectly seasoned. I chose the boiled lobster tail as my entree. Incredible!!' Andi was my server and she provided outstanding service. I highly recommend Landry's Seafood House. Once you fine there, you will become a fan of their excellent dining facility.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Large portion of food was unexpected and ...

Dined 7 days ago

Large portion of food was unexpected and the quality (taste) was excellent. Great value. Choices for happy hour was outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service in a "fine dining ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great food and service in a "fine dining" environment. Service was excellent as was the food. However, beware of the portion size, the restaurant is generous with their food!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delightful

Dined on May 18, 2016

Everything was as it should be; the Parmesan crusted snapper was delicious and so were Dede's scallops. The bananas foster was also great. My margarita was strong and tasty. Service was excellent

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

We had guests and actually went there tw ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We had guests and actually went there twice during the week. Food and service were excellent. The crab stuffed Mahi and seared scallops were especially good.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu has a big selection and the bar ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The menu has a big selection and the bar drinks are good too. The waiter did everything right. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Attentive Staff

Dined on May 13, 2016

Greeters and servers were well trained and attentive to our needs. Seafood was excellent and my wife's steak was too.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Been here, done that

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have been to this restaurant as a business traveler a number of times previously and thought I would try it as a typical tourist. I had made reservations as in the past the restaurant got full really quick. No so on this time as it was only about a third full. Was greeted and seated quickly - nothing special. The wait staff came by for introductions - nothing special. Ordered just drinks and dinner and it was served in typical Landry fashion - hot and tasty. I guess the evening can be summarized as "nothing special". Just a decent meal at a decent price at a decent place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

We had 6 in the party, 3 found the food ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had 6 in the party, 3 found the food to be over cooked. 1 was so disappointed as to not want anything else. For a place where the entries are all over $20 that is not acceptable. The one meal was written off and apologies were offered but on a Mothers Day we all came away disappointed.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

nice find!

Dined on May 6, 2016

I saw it on the way to the outlet mall in the morning, and made a reservation. The only unfortunate part is, that there isn't a Landry's in SoFl!!!! Now I have to go back to Orlando to enjoy them again! Value, atmosphere, service, good food, who wants more than that at a reasonable price. Winner winner, chicken dinner! well, perhaps seafood dinner in this case.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place and Food

Dined on May 4, 2016

This was one of the best restaurants we have ate st in Florida. The food was excellent along with the service. We will be back and recommend this to anyone wanting great seafood

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Wait Staff was responsive. Food took a l ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Wait Staff was responsive. Food took a little longer than expected but that seems to be how things work in the south. Salmon was not hot when it came out, so I sent it back. Was very good after being reheated!!! Overall very nice.

food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent food, excellent place. Service ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Excellent food, excellent place. Service was a bit confused and it wasn't that busy. We'll give it another try to get the service up to 5 star

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was good but it could have bee ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

The food was good but it could have been warmer. Service could be more attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everyday dining done right

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This is not what I would call a special occasion restaurant and my rating reflects a comparison with similar restaurants. My wife enjoyed her clam chowder and I mu baked oysters and planked salmon and, in fact, loved the honey mustard sauce served on the side. Service was attentive and friendly. I'd go here anytime I felt like reasonably priced, properly prepared seafood dinner

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Dependable

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great food,great service! We go ever time we visit Orlando. Highly recommended for big families. From Burgers to Lobster.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

Our friends & I had a nice dinner, the food was good, even though we felt it was a little pricey.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Nothing spectacular but not on I Drive and no wait

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

We had a reservation but when we got there it was pretty empty so opted to sit at the bar to be able to watch the games on TV. Initial service was good but then it got sporadic as the bar was not covered regularly. Had oysters for an app but they relatively tasteless...would not order those again...dinner was better, fish was tasty but the toppings really are not necessary...won't do those again.

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Dissapointed

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Server Liliane not good.Rushed meal.Lobster was mush not cold water lobster obviouslySalted baked potato was not salted . This was a birthday celebration for me and was disappointed However gm william Lake took of my meal But i didn't eat.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Food

Dined on April 18, 2016

Food was excellent, a little pricey but to be expected with the quality of food I guess. We had the crab dip for an appetizer then I had the BBQ Shrimp which was excellent and the salad they serve at the table in the bowl is nice and good as well.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good seafood!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Was in Orlando for 5 days and had dinner at Landry's twice!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Oysters

Dined on April 16, 2016

I had the best oysters ever at this restaurant and for a very reasonable price. Food for my wife and grandaughter was also spectacular It was a great way to end our vacation

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Exceptional staff and service. Great fo ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Exceptional staff and service. Great food!

food5
ambience4
service5

Service was great, raw oysters, excellen ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Service was great, raw oysters, excellent. Nice big, cold salads, delicious entrees. All combined to make our dining experience a wonderful one. Y'all should consider joining the Landrys Select club. Lots of great deals.

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food slow service

Dined on April 6, 2016

Service was slow it took 42 minutes just for the drinks and we had to keep reminding the server for refills he forgot to bring the wine after we order it twice and it never came. The food was good the restaurant clean and nice the server was slow

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good food, server seemed unhappy..

Dined on April 6, 2016

Food was great, Server was not the most friendly person. We were in a quiet spot then there a couple large groups seated next to us and it was very loud. If on vacation again I would go for food, but if I lived in Orlando then would not go there often.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood and good-sized portions!

Dined on April 5, 2016

We were a party of 7 - 4 adults and 3 children, a couple people with food allergies. They were very accommodating. Food was delicious, portions sizes were ample, and I especially LOVED the Hush Puppies (which aren't served in a lot of restaurants around here).

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Branded chain food but with good fresh s ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Branded chain food but with good fresh seafood. Fair price X good food.

food5
ambience4
service4

Big portions, excellent seafood with a h ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Big portions, excellent seafood with a huge variety of options.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Best. Crabcake. Ever.

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Our family makes Landry's a stop every year when we vacation in Orlando, it has become a tradition. The menu offers the best seafood and in particular the crabcake is all crab, no filler. Complimentary fresh bread from the oven is addictive, and if you prefer a steak to seafood, you cannot go wrong. Although it is on the expensive side, it is really worth the splurge. And if you have kids or grandkids, the play area outside can make the difference for your family. We will be back, just not soon enough!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

My family and I have been coming to Land ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

My family and I have been coming to Landry's since we began coming to the area in 2002. The food has always been exceptional, and the service has always been great. When we dined here last year (2015) we had an excellent waitress who gave her honest opinion about all items on the menu and it was a fantastic experience. In 2016, we had a different waitress who was not as energetic as the waitress from the previous year, and the service was slow. My father and I both had empty drinks and water glasses for at least ten minutes, and the restaurant was not overly busy as it has been in the past. Ultimately, the only negative from this year's visit is the service time; the food is great, the prices are reasonable, but the ambiance is diminishing from what it once was but is still above average. I remember this place being pretty close to a must-go recommendation, and now I believe if you don't go here for dinner then you can find a different place with just as fantastic food elsewhere in the area. It's worth a shot, and maybe I just experienced it on an off evening.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Customer

Dined on March 28, 2016

It was good food, good service, kind of noisy. Would go again - the salmon was very good.

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

OK, BUT NOTHING MORE

Dined on March 28, 2016

We had a gift card, so tried this place. Very disappointing. Obviously aimed at the transient tourist trade, the service was marginal and the food high in quantity and low in quality.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

Great! Food, other wise Poor and Noisey

Dined on March 27, 2016

There were three of us and we all enjoyed our food. If you're the type that eats your meal FAST and then gets out, then this is place for you. I ordered Oysters Rockefeller (chef added a little spice, delicious!) The oysters were served with my salad☹️. Before I had finished the oysters they were trying to serve the main course (I hadn't even touched my salad). I asked them to not serve until I was finished my appetizer and salad. I finished the oysters and started my salad and here comes our meal again😁! I sent it back again asked them to please not rush us. Our waitress was a Gem, she kept asking to hold the serving and was ignored. She apologized for serving the oysters with the salad and asked if that was alright. I told her no problem. The restaurant was Very noisy, very hard to have a conversation. So eat here, "get in and get out", you know, sort of like "Denny's".

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Service

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was excellent and the value was very good. It was not crowded during our dining experience. The food came way too fast. We hadn't finished our salad and the main course was on its way (The large bowl of salad removed). A nice slow pace is much more appreciated.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Quite good for a chain

Dined on March 26, 2016

I had the Snapper Hemingway and my wife had the Broiled Grouper with salsa type topping. I thought the Snapper was just great. Well prepared and presented, moist and very flavorful, my wife's Grouper was also well cooked and presented but the salsa was just a bit too zippy for yer. All in all the food was very tasty, fresh and well prepared, and the price was very fair. I would dine at Landry's again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

night time

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a 9:00 pm reservation and were promptly seated, seven of us. Nice menu including gluten free. Great wait staff and very helpful in making choices.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.