About Landry's Seafood House - Orlando

8800 Vineland Ave
Orlando, FL 32821-6806
View Larger Map

Out of all the Orlando attractions you could visit, Landry’s Seafood is the most delicious. Just a short drive away from the exceptional Disney World and Universal Studios, Landry's is conveniently located to entertain your family when they're taking a much-needed break from a day of fun and excitement. Feast at one of the city's tastiest seafood restaurants

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
535

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 827-6466

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-orlando.asp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Landry's Seafood House - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Casual (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Authentic (11)
Fun (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Healthy (9)
Family Style (9)
Cozy (9)
Seasonal (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good and service was excellent. Had the ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Good and service was excellent. Had the Chilean Sea Bass broiled and it was delicious. Our server Michael made us feel special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a group of 10 and they accomodate ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a group of 10 and they accomodated us nicely. Service was a bit slow but very attentive and pleasant. Food was overall excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent food and excellent service.

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Bar w/ very good service. Waiter f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice Bar w/ very good service. Waiter for dinner was great...knowledgeable, prompt, polite, communicative. Everyone in our group loved their food; Grouper was fantastic and the additional toppings were very good. I was entertaining a small group from a key client and they all had a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Romantic, , Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Family Style, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a large group of travelers, so we ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a large group of travelers, so we decided to make a reservation late to accommodate all arrivals. The reservation was for 9:00 pm, but we were not seated until 9:45. The bar personnel were not friendly and had a hard time remembering our order. Several drinks were returned as they were not correct. The food and table service were fine, but we will not return in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

It was very disappointing to have a 7:30 ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

It was very disappointing to have a 7:30 reservation and not be seated until 8:15. It then took almost 30 minutes to get drinks and place a food order. Local establishments should be aware when major events are in town and staff accordingly. Ultimately the meal was good but the experience and service was poor.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Extremely unorganized, understaffed and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Extremely unorganized, understaffed and poorly run. Our reservation was at 7, we were seated at 8:00. Served appetizers at 8:45, no drink service or water refills, salads served at 9:15, left at 10:00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

This was our second visit to Landry's in ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit to Landry's in Orlando. Having booked a reservation, I was surprised and disappointed at the utter chaos in the reception area and noise. 3 staff were working the desk trying to sort out the masses waiting many whom had reservations also. The noise was very disconcerting and it was clear the reception folks did not have a handle on things in spite of the fact there were several empty tables visible. This place really needs a pager system of some sort to keep guests informed and notify them when their table is ready.

We did get seated 30 minutes late and from that point on, everything, service, food and wait staff was all excellent,

I'd go back again but only after the annoyance of the reception process fades.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Bar staff overwhelmed and had to wait 20 ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Bar staff overwhelmed and had to wait 20 minutes even though a rezrvation was made but in the end it was worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We made reservations for a party of 7. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We made reservations for a party of 7. The waitress (Brenda) was rude from the beginning. Our food was over cooked; she never told me there would be a sauce on my grilled fish. She never asked us about our food....I had to track her down to get fish grilled without the sauce. When she came to pick up our salad plates, people ordered second drinks. She told us it would be about 10 minutes, but 30 minutes later, when she picked up our dinner plates, we cancelled the order.

Horrible experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Toni was an excellent server.

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

Toni was an excellent server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seemed a little more like a Red Lobster ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

Seemed a little more like a Red Lobster than I remember Landry's being. Food was just 'okay'. There are plenty of better seafood places in Orlando than here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Dinner was delicious and our server was ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Dinner was delicious and our server was lovely. Some aspects of service were slower than others. Worse part of service was getting drinks at the bar before being sat. It was painful to say the least Bartender was not friendly and it took over 10 min to get acknowledged and get drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

it was a very good evening all the way ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

it was a very good evening all the way around. Will definitely return and recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and our waiter was patient and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good food and our waiter was patient and courteous with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Music was still very loud after I asked ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Music was still very loud after I asked to have it turned down, it was suitable for a bar but not dining room. Server was pleasant but too busy to provide prompt service. Nobody in the dining room but sat 3 other tables right beside us. Food was good but not up to the pricing standard.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

For a seafood restaurant the lobster was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

For a seafood restaurant the lobster was over cooked and rubbery. The waiter cheerfully offered me another option. The scrimp was fine but not what my tastebuds wanted. The three other people in my group had a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

We were in Orlando for my wifes graduati ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We were in Orlando for my wifes graduation from grad school. Dinner was fantastic. The server was knowledgeable ofor the menu, and helpful. We were able to take our time, and didn't feel rushed. Would definitely recommend for a nighteam out.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good at first but then somet ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Service was good at first but then something must have annoyed the server b/c he became rude and dismissive. Food was forgettable.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Used Landrays in Houston and San Antonia ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Used Landrays in Houston and San Antonia, really enjoyed, but Orlando, the food was very poor quality. Would definitely not return.😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We were so excited about this visit to ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We were so excited about this visit to only be disappointed by the food and service. The waiter was not attentive to our needs and never asked why my husband was not eating his food. The pasta was very bland and the beer was warm. This was a waste of money.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Whenever I'm in Orlando this restaurant ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Whenever I'm in Orlando this restaurant is on my must have a meal here list. This time I tried something new. I've NEVER had Chilean Sea Bass before, but this is my new favorite thing. With the waiter's recommendation we had it prepared the way he would eat it and when I tell you that it melted in your mouth like butter and made you want to slap your momma and grandma, it was sooooo good. I've never had a bad dish from here. The service is always superb. Great restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New Year's Eve

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We were a party of 6 for New Year's Eve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were a party of 6 for New Year's Eve dinner. Everything that was ordered at the table was delicious! The service was spectacular. Will definitely go back for another nice dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazingly poor. From soggy crab cakes to ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazingly poor. From soggy crab cakes to a waitress who did not seem to understand that we all wanted water (asked four times!). It started with a 5 minute sales pitch about the 'frequent eater' type club - even though we said at the onset of the pitch that we weren't interested. Downhill from there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Unfortunately mediocre food slow service

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Unfortunately mediocre food slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

I was very disappointed with the service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I was very disappointed with the service. The empty, dirty dishes just sat at the table until the meals came. When my meal came it was wrong and I sat there and waited 10 minutes while my family ate before I finally asked where my correct fish was. My plate was finally taken away and then when the topping came it was in a separate bowl and I got the same food back which was now cold. We never saw the waitress again. VERY disappointing!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Not impressed.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Reservations was a fabulous idea. All ou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Reservations was a fabulous idea. All our food was delicious! Our waiter did a great job bringing everything out after each course. He was also very attentive. We were so appreciative that they were open in Christmas! We came into town for a soccer tournament and traveled 12 hours and were looking forward to a nice meal for the kids. Landry's delivered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal - lobster, crab cakes and sal ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great meal - lobster, crab cakes and salad were all delicious - with wonderful service. Our server was very attentive to my daughter's gluten allergy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The restaurant is beautiful, clean, and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful, clean, and well appointed. Our server was very knowledgeable and genuinely helpful with dinner selections for everyone, including those with food allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Landry's for my sisters Annivers ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Went to Landry's for my sisters Anniversary. I had the Mahi and my sister had the Chilean sea bass both were cook to perfection. I always enjoy going to Landry's great food and wait staff.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointing food offset by great servi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Disappointing food offset by great service. The free salad was wilted and not very good. The shrimp are ok if small and the stone crabs delicious. However something I ate did not agree with me so definitely a mixed bag. I suspect the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The broiled seafood platter was great an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The broiled seafood platter was great and portions were large!

Our daughters had steak. They were cooked to order and the plates were emptied.

Their deserts.....WOW! The creme brûlée was perfect! The custard was cold and the sugar was warm! The key lime pie and the double chocolate cake were also outstanding.

Oh yeah, the house balsamic honey mustard salad dressing is amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food, careful attention to our ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent food, careful attention to our needs. Very impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were great!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food and service were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everyone loved their meal except me. Al ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Everyone loved their meal except me. All was delicious until I received my entree. My salmon was really overcooked and dry (charred) but tasty. If I lived closer I would give them another chance, but we were on vacation and that just would not work. Again, this is not a bad review by any means just bypass the salmon.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Service good, food tasty but not piping ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Service good, food tasty but not piping hot, very skimpy with sides. Not sure we would dine there without Landry's birthday credit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Great, tasty meal!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great, tasty meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Crystal was good.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Crystal was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.