About Lamoraga

3936 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Come visit Lamoraga and experience cuisine from Spain and around the World. Tapas, Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Salads, prepared in a unique fashion with complex flavors. At Lamoraga we believe in the freshest ingredients, and execution of techniques learned in southern Spain. We have a full liquor bar, specialty cocktails and a wine list with selections from around the world. We look forward to seeing you! We love to share!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thur: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Fri: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Sat: 4:00pm - 10:00 pm
Sun: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 331-3669

Website:
http://www.lamoragarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
50 parking spaces designated to our patrons at Lamoraga and complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Juan Carlos Perez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lamoraga, Naples, FL
Lamoraga, Naples, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join our family on Christmas Eve and enjoy great Holiday Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate the New Year with Lamoraga!!!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Lamoraga we strive to please you. Whether celebrating a special occasion with family & friends or hosting a corporate event, Lamoraga can accommodate all of your special event needs. For parties as small as 10 to 100, we will try to accommodate all requests.

Lamoraga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (28)
Modern Decor (24)
Tapas (16)
See All
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Authentic (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Happy Hour (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fun (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Healthy (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Casual (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The bisque is outstanding Grouper,large ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The bisque is outstanding

Grouper,large portion. Crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service and atmosphere are incredibl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

The service and atmosphere are incredible. The food was nothing spectacular. Especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good food, atmosphere, and service ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Very good food, atmosphere, and service ... BUT. OK, first the "but." One of our party got very sick very soon after the meal; we all concluded that the cause had to be an improperly cleaned or otherwise bad piece of shellfish in the black paella that he had and nobody else at the table shared. Obviously, that puts a big cloud over the meal. Which, in every other sense, was very good. All the food -- several small dishes, four entrees -- was extremely tasty. The service was cordial and efficient. The place -- which we had been to before -- is quite well appointed. It would have been a near perfect experience, BUT ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

As always our dinner was very good. We h ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 21, 2016

As always our dinner was very good. We had tuna tartare and hamachi. Admittedly the tuna was a little bland. The avocado was hard and tasteless. Both appetizers were beautifully plated. We shared the sea scallops and risotto - delicious & nicely presented.

Now for the disappointing part...what happened to the tapas? Our repeated visits to Lamoraga was purely because we enjoyed the tapas. If they are optional, as I see mentioned in a previous review, I would have expected our waiter to offer or suggest that they were available. And lastly, your prices have increased. I understand that the cost of food & overhead have increased and that increase generally is passed on to the consumer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food was excellent. Really nice dec ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food was excellent. Really nice decor great tapas bar and a separate bar area. It is light and airy and the wait staff was great. We had the hanger steak and it was superb. We will definitely will be going back for tapas or a full meal in the dining room.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was absolutely fabulous from ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was absolutely fabulous from the crispy fresh calamari to the coconut bread pudding dessert. The short ribs, fork tender and the scallops so buttery and rich tasting. Needless to say, we both ate too much but loved it! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a great venue, great service and si ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Just a great venue, great service and simple well prepared food

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Very enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Tiny portions and left hungry... felt th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Tiny portions and left hungry... felt the need to eat elsewhere afterwards

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

We had a new, inexperienced, very young ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We had a new, inexperienced, very young server who had no wine knowledge but was very courteous when he expressed he had no knowledge and quickly got a manager to help with our wine selection. Honestly, the manager did not tell us anything we already did not know. We ended up with a Last of the Bin rose and it was excellent both in taste and value. We were disappointed that Lamoraga dropped it's Tapas menu in favor of a menu with first courses, soups, salads and entrees. But, a limited Tapas menu was presented upon our request and some familiar wonderful favorites like basil wrapped shrimp, lamb skewers, mushroom pork roulades were still available to enjoy. Our tapas were as wonderful as we always remember them. We celebrated a friend's 80th and our birthday girl was nicely treated to a festive desert by Lamoraga. We would have gladly paid for the dessert so it was a nice treat for all of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Overpriced, pretty place, good service, ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overpriced, pretty place, good service, food hit or miss. The best dish, Dancing Eggplant , is no longer available . Tuna Tarte has hard and bland mango . The octopus, $19, was minuscule

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Happy Hour is spectacular! I was part o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Happy Hour is spectacular! I was part of a party of three. We ordered apps/tapas, entrees and split desserts. The consensus was that the tapas and apps were AMAZING! Dessert (gotta try the coconut bread pudding)...there are no words to adequately describe how spectacular this was! The entrees, however, we re OK....a little lacking in flavor.....and a bit pricey. I'll go back, but will order more tapas and skip the entree.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. Food presentation ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Love this restaurant. Food presentation and portions are spot on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family came here to celebrate our Da ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our family came here to celebrate our Dad's birthday and had a lovely meal with great service. Everyone enjoyed their food in a light, open and upscale atmosphere. Our waitress was very warm, attentive and adept. This has been our second visit to Lamoraga and we definitely plan on returning. It's a unique spot on the Naples dining scene, refreshingly different, youthful and not your typical fare. Authentic Spanish cuisine that is reasonably priced and delicious. Great, friendly staff and the flan is exceptional!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time here and my husb ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was my second time here and my husbands 1st. The service and food quality was stellar as they were the 1st time. The portions are so large they really could be shared. My husband had the frozen Grand Manier soufflé for dessert (his birthday)which was wonderful. He had the classic paella and I had the Pork shank both were the best!(we're having them again tonight). He started with the Lobster Bisque and I with the Fois Gras. The Bisque was delicious and while the Fois Gras was done perfectly I found the balsamic reduction and the figs a little overpowering for the delicate Fois Gras but still very delicious. This will always be a stop for us when in Naples!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had high hopes but... Waited forever ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had high hopes but... Waited forever for drinks to be served and not sure why, place was half empty. Appetizers were good. Entrees were ordered "medium" but were served burnt on the outside and almost raw inside. Unlikely to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Had to ask for bread repeatedly. Mahi ma ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Had to ask for bread repeatedly. Mahi mahi was overcooked, tough and too spicy. And salmon was dry and not much flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Lamorga was excellent as always. I give ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Lamorga was excellent as always. I give 4 stars and not 5 only because I always feel that I want to leave room in case I find something better. Best paella in Naples and beyond. Better than I could find when we were in Spain. Excellent tapas and salad also. We love the red sangria. Our waiter was excellent; helpful and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

it was the second time for us in this re ...

vip
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on October 17, 2016

it was the second time for us in this restaurant. great pisco sour to start with and then tappas only - we had 5 different for the 2 of us. The fish carpacio and the eggplant were the best. Also the burata was creamy and tastfull. The service was friendly. We talked with some of them and very pleasantly surprised of the remarkable corporate identity and cohesion of the staff.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Lamoraga has always been good for us if ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Lamoraga has always been good for us if we wanted small plates.

The cod fritters are great and so are the garlic shrimps. The simple green salad at $6 we have 1each has a delicious dressing and is enough to fill along with the fritters and shrimp.

Pudding try the cheesecake with the lavender ice cream , delicious. Service better now and you get most of your dishes close together if you ask. Dave

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We had a delightful dinner. To start, t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We had a delightful dinner. To start, the Lobster Bisque was outstanding, as was the Dancing Eggplant. The Mushroom Ragout was about as good as I have ever had. While the Lamb Kabob was not one of our favorites, they immediately replaced it with Crab Croquettes which were delicious. Finally, the Hanger Steak was perfect. Lamoraga is so different...a modern atmosphere, pleasant wait staff...it offers so many interesting tapas and menu choices. We love ordering an assortment of items which makes an interesting and delightful meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good service, dessert options ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Good food, good service, dessert options not so great!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Healthy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall our experience was excellent. T ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Overall our experience was excellent. The ambience is wonderful as is the food. Our server was attentive and efficient. There were six of us and we all agreed that we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food, immaculately clean restauran ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great food, immaculately clean restaurant, excellent staff. Sam, our waitress is a gem. Love the Price Fix menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent creative dishes presented very ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent creative dishes presented very attractively. We've been there quite a few times since its opening. This was the best dinner/food we've ever enjoyed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food. We all had something differe ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food. We all had something different and it was great. My wife had the Tapas and found their dishes to be unique and tasty. Our server (Nick?) was very informed on how the food is prepared and provided his opinion. Will go again to take advantage of the tapas.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The mussels in chorizo oil were outstand ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 12, 2016

The mussels in chorizo oil were outstanding. So was the bread

Pudding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A family owned restaurant been here abou ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 9, 2016

A family owned restaurant been here about 3 years of Spanish food. The atmosphere is bright and modern. Our server was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Birthday dinner for my lovely wife. Exce ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Birthday dinner for my lovely wife. Excellent Tapas, imaginative main courses, routine desserts. Very nice service. Like the ambiance. Very quiet when we were there but at the right times I'm sure it pops! Not cheap, but Good value for very good food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Westartedoutwithsangria. Itwasthebest. I ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Westartedoutwithsangria. Itwasthebest. Itwasalittlestrong, butnocomplaintshere. We then had the calamari app. That disappeared in no time. The bread was served with an olive tapenade. Yummy! Ihadcodovercrabrisotto. Ittastedasgoodasitsounds. MypartnerhadtheMahiMahiandtherewasnothingleftonhisplatewhenhewasdone. Thiswillbearepeatperformanceforus. Thanksforadelightfulserver, Manny. Don'tmissoutonthisexperience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous small plate "tapas" restaurant. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fabulous small plate "tapas" restaurant. The waitress was extremely knowledgeable and informative about the menu and assisted with our choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most closer you can get to authentic ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The most closer you can get to authentic Spanish cuisine in SWFL. This place is excellent. They just changed the menu to include regular dinner, but it's way better just go for tapas style meal. Highly recommended. The place is beautiful, but I think it needs Spanish music to compliment the ambiance better, and resemble more what Spain is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been wanting to visit this restau ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had been wanting to visit this restaurant for months and finally made it there for my wife's birthday. It was off season and at 5pm there were only 4 tables occupied. During season we have seen this restaurant packed, we made a good decision to go there today.

The service was great, the food was fantastic, I had the Seafood Paella and my wife had the Filet Mignon. Both were excellent choices. We started with the Garlic Shrimp appetizer, lots of shrimp in a great sauce.

We will be back soon to try even more of the menu. I highly recommend!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fun, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We where there several times. It's a bea ...

 
 (Nürnberg)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We where there several times. It's a beautiful location, great food and very kind personnel.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was really good, my favorite wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was really good, my favorite was the eggplant and Hamachi.

The service was excellent however I felt as we were left a long for a long time at times.

Also, it was an special occasion (my boyfriend's birthday) and it was not acknowledge properly, most places will bring you desert or something...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

First experience. Would definitely retur ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2016

First experience. Would definitely return. Only negative--no expresso!! Machine broken.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Vegan, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Spicy, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and atmosphere!!!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

was not please with the food. The servic ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2016

was not please with the food. The service was great at the bar and at the table. Not worth the price. I guess it was not to our liking.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT UNTIL A VERY LARGE ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT UNTIL A VERY LARGE BIRTHDAY GROUP WAS SEATED NEXT TO US.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Consistantly good food. The eggplant ta ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Consistantly good food. The eggplant tapas dish was outstanding!! A nice place to go with a date or out with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.