About Lamoraga

3936 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Come visit Lamoraga and experience cuisine from Spain and around the World. Tapas, Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Salads, prepared in a unique fashion with complex flavors. At Lamoraga we believe in the freshest ingredients, and execution of techniques learned in southern Spain. We have a full liquor bar, specialty cocktails and a wine list with selections from around the world. We look forward to seeing you! We love to share!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri: 11:30am - Close
Sat: 4:00pm - Close
Sun: Closed

Cross Street:
US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 331-3669

Website:
http://www.lamoragarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
50 parking spaces designated to our patrons at Lamoraga and complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Juan Carlos Perez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lamoraga
Lamoraga

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Lamoraga can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Lamoraga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (32)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Groups (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Romantic (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Tapas (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
461 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall our experience was excellent. T ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 7 days ago

Overall our experience was excellent. The ambience is wonderful as is the food. Our server was attentive and efficient. There were six of us and we all agreed that we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food, immaculately clean restauran ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, immaculately clean restaurant, excellent staff. Sam, our waitress is a gem. Love the Price Fix menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent creative dishes presented very ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent creative dishes presented very attractively. We've been there quite a few times since its opening. This was the best dinner/food we've ever enjoyed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food. We all had something differe ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food. We all had something different and it was great. My wife had the Tapas and found their dishes to be unique and tasty. Our server (Nick?) was very informed on how the food is prepared and provided his opinion. Will go again to take advantage of the tapas.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The mussels in chorizo oil were outstand ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The mussels in chorizo oil were outstanding. So was the bread

Pudding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A family owned restaurant been here abou ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

A family owned restaurant been here about 3 years of Spanish food. The atmosphere is bright and modern. Our server was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Birthday dinner for my lovely wife. Exce ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Birthday dinner for my lovely wife. Excellent Tapas, imaginative main courses, routine desserts. Very nice service. Like the ambiance. Very quiet when we were there but at the right times I'm sure it pops! Not cheap, but Good value for very good food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Westartedoutwithsangria. Itwasthebest. I ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Westartedoutwithsangria. Itwasthebest. Itwasalittlestrong, butnocomplaintshere. We then had the calamari app. That disappeared in no time. The bread was served with an olive tapenade. Yummy! Ihadcodovercrabrisotto. Ittastedasgoodasitsounds. MypartnerhadtheMahiMahiandtherewasnothingleftonhisplatewhenhewasdone. Thiswillbearepeatperformanceforus. Thanksforadelightfulserver, Manny. Don'tmissoutonthisexperience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous small plate "tapas" restaurant. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fabulous small plate "tapas" restaurant. The waitress was extremely knowledgeable and informative about the menu and assisted with our choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most closer you can get to authentic ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The most closer you can get to authentic Spanish cuisine in SWFL. This place is excellent. They just changed the menu to include regular dinner, but it's way better just go for tapas style meal. Highly recommended. The place is beautiful, but I think it needs Spanish music to compliment the ambiance better, and resemble more what Spain is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been wanting to visit this restau ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We had been wanting to visit this restaurant for months and finally made it there for my wife's birthday. It was off season and at 5pm there were only 4 tables occupied. During season we have seen this restaurant packed, we made a good decision to go there today.

The service was great, the food was fantastic, I had the Seafood Paella and my wife had the Filet Mignon. Both were excellent choices. We started with the Garlic Shrimp appetizer, lots of shrimp in a great sauce.

We will be back soon to try even more of the menu. I highly recommend!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fun, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We where there several times. It's a bea ...

 
 (Nürnberg)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We where there several times. It's a beautiful location, great food and very kind personnel.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was really good, my favorite wa ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was really good, my favorite was the eggplant and Hamachi.

The service was excellent however I felt as we were left a long for a long time at times.

Also, it was an special occasion (my boyfriend's birthday) and it was not acknowledge properly, most places will bring you desert or something...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

First experience. Would definitely retur ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

First experience. Would definitely return. Only negative--no expresso!! Machine broken.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Vegan, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Spicy, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and atmosphere!!!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

was not please with the food. The servic ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

was not please with the food. The service was great at the bar and at the table. Not worth the price. I guess it was not to our liking.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT UNTIL A VERY LARGE ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT UNTIL A VERY LARGE BIRTHDAY GROUP WAS SEATED NEXT TO US.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Consistantly good food. The eggplant ta ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Consistantly good food. The eggplant tapas dish was outstanding!! A nice place to go with a date or out with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great bartender

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great bartender

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great did and service

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great did and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for dinner on a slow summer even ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We went for dinner on a slow summer evening and ordered the special. The food was terrific. We had both been there before and enjoyed it except for the level of noise (deftening); however, with fewer people, it was so much more pleasant. The person at the door said they were working on noise abatement. If so, we will return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lamoraga is my favorite Naples restauran ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Lamoraga is my favorite Naples restaurant. The food is inventive and delicious, the service is extraordinary and it has a fun energy about it. It's the kind of place where you see Rolls Royces and Maseratis parked alongside Jettas and Camreys in the parking lot and all drivers are treated with the same impeccable service. There is nothing else like it in sleepy Naples.

This night we started of with Caipirinhas. It is the first Caipirinha I've ever had that is better than mine, and at $13 it is a steal. From cocktails through dessert you'll find only the finest ingredients, simply and elegantly spun into mouth-watering delights.

We started of with tapas-like plates: the meat and cheese plate, garlic shrimp and beef carpaccio. The charcuterie plate is always delicious with a variety of meats (especially the Spanish hams, e.g. Bellota), cheeses and various accoutrements. The beef carpaccio is distinctive with an Asian-soy-sesame glaze over the finely shaved rare beef. Truthfully, the garlic shrimp were not special.

The seafood paella is special. I had seafood paella all around

Barcelona, and nothing there holds a candle to Lamoraga's to-die-for seafood paella. Be sure to share though!

The grilled asparagus rounded out our dinner, and we left very happy and even more full. It was a delightful dinner, and we can't wait to return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Horrible, horrible experience! The manag ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Horrible, horrible experience! The manager christoff was very unprofessional, and provided deplorable service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

I enjoyed a lovely dinner with friends. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I enjoyed a lovely dinner with friends. The portions were generous and the food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had been a big Lamoraga fan until my l ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I had been a big Lamoraga fan until my last visit. The quality if the food served has declined significantly. I don't know if I will return again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

A nice change of setting compared to oth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A nice change of setting compared to other restaurants in the Naples area. A place to have a great meal while in an environment built for conversation. Menu blends tapas with more traditional dining well letting you bounce between styles. Great if some people love to share food and others want their own meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place! Food is tasty and fu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We love this place! Food is tasty and fun! We especially love their Roasted Red Pepper Rolls on the Tapas menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Naples. The calamari appetizer is one of the best I have ever had each time I visit. Delicately breaded pieces that are fried perfectly with no greasy feel. Melt in your mouth. Tonight tried the Paella which was done perfectly with lots of mussels, clams, calamari, shrimp, sausage and fish. Very moist and well seasoned. To wash it down, the Sangria was a refreshing mix of wine, cognac and fruit that was not overly sweet. Cannot wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lamoraga is one of my favorite restauran ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lamoraga is one of my favorite restaurants. This was my 5th or 6th visit for lunch and each time has been wonderful. The menu is so much fun and the food and service have been terrific. The Lamoraga entrée salad with chicken is one of my favorites, as is the Garlic Shrimp. Next time I want to try the hanger steak with fries or the Serrano Ham and Melon Salad. I have been in Claudia's section almost every time and have received excellent service. I also love the bright, crisp modern decor and the open kitchen, giving the restaurant a unique and vibrant feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service the place is cool the mana ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great service the place is cool the management/owner a little cold but the wait staff brilliant.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great place to eat, especially ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is a great place to eat, especially if you know and love Spanish tapas. There is a nice selection of sherries, ports and Spanish wines as well. The waitstaff is knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My Favorite restaurant in Naples. After ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My Favorite restaurant in Naples. After going there last year and was extremely satisfied I will ALWAYS make it a stop when in Naples.. Food is amazing.. staff is amazing...Met Tom the owner on my first trip and I wish him nothing but continued success.. Properly run restaurant !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, but acoustics at the res ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very good food, but acoustics at the restaurant needs work. Place was half full, but really noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was amazing. We loved every di ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was amazing. We loved every dish we had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good and different food with many meny o ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Good and different food with many meny options and very good service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

This is an amazing place to go for any s ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This is an amazing place to go for any special occasion or just normal nice night out. They have an extensive wine list which is nice for all taste preferences.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing special as far as food goes. Li ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Nothing special as far as food goes. Limited tapas. Quite disappointed. Will not return.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Always fun!

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Always fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

hidden gem

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Love this restaurant, contemporary and chic. We ordered the Pork Sliders, Tuna Tartare and the Meat Croquettes which were amazing. We will be going back to dine !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New in Naples and Excellent

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

This was my thied visit and the food, again, was excellent. Unique menu items. So far, all have been wonderful. I highly recommend Lamoraga.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.