About Lamoraga

3936 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Come visit Lamoraga and experience cuisine from Spain and around the World. Tapas, Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Salads, prepared in a unique fashion with complex flavors. At Lamoraga we believe in the freshest ingredients, and execution of techniques learned in southern Spain. We have a full liquor bar, specialty cocktails and a wine list with selections from around the world. We look forward to seeing you! We love to share!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri: 11:30am - Close
Sat: 4:00pm - Close
Sun: Closed

Cross Street:
US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 331-3669

Website:
http://www.lamoragarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
50 parking spaces designated to our patrons at Lamoraga and complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Pierre Julien Regnard

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Lamoraga
Lamoraga

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Lamoraga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (47)
good for groups (30)
special occasion (26)
See All
neighborhood gem (17)
great for lunch (15)
romantic (13)
vibrant bar scene (11)
hot spot (10)
notable wine list (10)
great for outdoor dining (8)
kid-friendly (6)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
435 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love this place! Food is tasty and fu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 2 days ago

We love this place! Food is tasty and fun! We especially love their Roasted Red Pepper Rolls on the Tapas menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Naples. The calamari appetizer is one of the best I have ever had each time I visit. Delicately breaded pieces that are fried perfectly with no greasy feel. Melt in your mouth. Tonight tried the Paella which was done perfectly with lots of mussels, clams, calamari, shrimp, sausage and fish. Very moist and well seasoned. To wash it down, the Sangria was a refreshing mix of wine, cognac and fruit that was not overly sweet. Cannot wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lamoraga is one of my favorite restauran ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lamoraga is one of my favorite restaurants. This was my 5th or 6th visit for lunch and each time has been wonderful. The menu is so much fun and the food and service have been terrific. The Lamoraga entrée salad with chicken is one of my favorites, as is the Garlic Shrimp. Next time I want to try the hanger steak with fries or the Serrano Ham and Melon Salad. I have been in Claudia's section almost every time and have received excellent service. I also love the bright, crisp modern decor and the open kitchen, giving the restaurant a unique and vibrant feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service the place is cool the mana ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great service the place is cool the management/owner a little cold but the wait staff brilliant.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great place to eat, especially ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is a great place to eat, especially if you know and love Spanish tapas. There is a nice selection of sherries, ports and Spanish wines as well. The waitstaff is knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My Favorite restaurant in Naples. After ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My Favorite restaurant in Naples. After going there last year and was extremely satisfied I will ALWAYS make it a stop when in Naples.. Food is amazing.. staff is amazing...Met Tom the owner on my first trip and I wish him nothing but continued success.. Properly run restaurant !!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, but acoustics at the res ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very good food, but acoustics at the restaurant needs work. Place was half full, but really noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was amazing. We loved every di ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was amazing. We loved every dish we had.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good and different food with many meny o ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Good and different food with many meny options and very good service.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

This is an amazing place to go for any s ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This is an amazing place to go for any special occasion or just normal nice night out. They have an extensive wine list which is nice for all taste preferences.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing special as far as food goes. Li ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Nothing special as far as food goes. Limited tapas. Quite disappointed. Will not return.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Always fun!

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Always fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

hidden gem

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Love this restaurant, contemporary and chic. We ordered the Pork Sliders, Tuna Tartare and the Meat Croquettes which were amazing. We will be going back to dine !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New in Naples and Excellent

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

This was my thied visit and the food, again, was excellent. Unique menu items. So far, all have been wonderful. I highly recommend Lamoraga.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing!!

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

We tried seven tapas and they were all amazing and surprisingly large. Don't miss the gazpacho!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Returned for a second visit after the ve ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Returned for a second visit after the very yummy restaurant week exeprience......yet another exceptional meal !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I went there with a who lives part-time ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I went there with a who lives part-time in Spain, his view was that the cuisine was genuine, with a modern twist. this was my second time there and I enjoyed it as much as the first time. of note were the gazpacho, the pluma and the foie gras (a rarity around here). the place was 90% full so service was not super fast but we were not in a hurry. the wine list had a good selection, we might have wished for a few more Spanish wines but the ones on the list were well chosen for a warmer climate. overall, top 2 eatery in this area.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not a good experience

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

There were 4 of us, it took 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive. We all ordered 3-4 small planes each. Very inconsistent bringing out dishes from kitchen. All ordered soup, only 3 came out. One in our party got one of her dishes, by the time the rest of us had finished all 4 of ours. She ended up canceling her order since the rest of us were finished. Service was poor. Was very loud in dinning room, felt like eating in a cafeteria. Not planning on going back. Too bad because the food we did get was good. So many other choices in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Mary monkouski

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The tapas selection is great and delicious. The entrees, not so much. The vibe is energetic, but overly noisy due to the decor, while nice looking, does not absorb sound. The service left a lot to be desired due to lack of staffing. The waitress did the best that she could, but was overworked and harried.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

We love to eat a variety of foods and th ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We love to eat a variety of foods and the small plates served at Lamoraga just fill the bill. Four of us shared a variety of foods from shrimp with garlic, meat croquettes, mushroom rolls, cod fritters, pork and beef sliders, each items wonderfully prepared, tasty, hot and filling. A great place to enjoy a glass of wine and taste to your heart's delight.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous meal. We loved the menu and lo ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Fabulous meal. We loved the menu and look forward to returning for more real soon. We had lunch but the dinner menu looked awesome as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had grilled Salmon. It was ordinary, n ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I had grilled Salmon. It was ordinary, nothing special about it. The Spanish wine was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Service was first rate. Tapas (small pla ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was first rate. Tapas (small plates) are varied and interesting. One of our go to spots.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Three of us ate Tapas style. We tried ev ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Three of us ate Tapas style. We tried everything but admit the sliders were top of the list for all three of us. Everything we had was delicious and so good we already made reservations for next week

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time here. Restaurant week bro ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our first time here. Restaurant week brought us in.....most impressed! Amazing food and great service. We will definitely be back.......yummmmm !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First But Not Last Visit

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Took 2 out-of-towners here during Naples Restaurant Week and found a new restaurant for my go-to list! We were lucky enough to hit this popular restaurant mid-week and off-season, which meant the large, modernistic and elegant space was virtually empty and very peaceful. Our server was excellent and helpful. Among the three of us, we had lobster bisque, shrimp and eggplant appetizers, all delicious. Likewise, our paella, hanger steak and pork entrees were also wonderful. We enjoyed our meals and the ambience; I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu. Good was very good. Servic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Great menu. Good was very good. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A destination restaurant

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is worth a detour to - friendly welcome, comfortable seating, good menu, respectable winelist, open kitchen, great cooking, dishes not over-engineered (unusual for the US), and fabulous service.

Only slight dowsides are the acoustics - the sound absorption isn't great, and there's a bit of a canteen-ey feel to the appearance.

But the acid test - will we be back? - absolutely. Not to be missed!

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent meals and service. We love it! ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Excellent meals and service. We love it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food and atmosphere

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

We had a great experience at Lamoraga. Loved the trendy atmosphere and the food was delicious. We got all tapas and everything we ordered was really good. We finished with the chocolate lava cake which was amazing. We definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very different menu

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Tapas is new to us. There was quite a variety. Everything was very fresh.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

First time and loved it - will def be ba ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

First time and loved it - will def be back. Delicious cherry gazpacho, wonderful goat cheese salad and tender, flavorful lamb skewers. Attentive and unassuming service and inviting interior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall ok , had ballota which was great ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Overall ok , had ballota which was great and better with the plain bread than the bruschetta it came with; foie gras was completely overpowered by blueberry compote , almost syrupy and made the foie gras indistinguishable ; calamari nothing special; beef carpaccio somewhat flavorless even with a balsamic dressing; the garlic shrimp was ok but small; last the shrimp wrapped in dough was too doughy. Wine was good as was sangria which was not sweet at all. Service was excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Cool

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Bar service slow, with only 6 people at bar. And suggest taking a coat or sweatshirt, very cold, especially in bar area. Very open modern restaurant, but with 5th Ave pricing and just average food and service makes it just fair.....6 on a scale of 10.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We love introducing our friends to Lamor ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We love introducing our friends to Lamoraga, they are always impressed we found such a cool and contemporary restaurant in Naples. They love the atmosphere and especially enjoy the food! We love sitting in the bar - Christine and Dawn are simply the best and make us feel so welcomed. I love the entertainment on Friday night, such a passionate entertainer, he really brings such energy and beautiful music to the evening - it's a really great place to be.

Keep up the good work and thanks for all the fun memories!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth time at Lamoraga and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

This was our fourth time at Lamoraga and we like it more each time we come. The tapas are excellent Last night we had meat croquettes, crab croquettes and thinly sliced raw yellowtail. All were delicious. We also shared the paella which was served hot and fresh with perfect rice. The room is modern and interesting with pleasant lighting. The owners are very accommodating and the service is excellent. Bravo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

quiet monday, out of season.

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We found Lamoraga through Open Table and were very glad we did. We enjoy Tapas style eating and chose this restaurant for that reason. It is a beautiful restaurant, the staff were professional and the food we chose was excellent. We will definitely go back if we are ever in Naples again. It seems like it could be noisy on a busy night, but we would go anyway.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

R.B.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Dining experience is always quite good. I have never had a bad meal here and service, by Claudia, was professional and attentive. I especially enjoy the tapas, giving you an opportunity to try a wide array of different food items, all of which were excellently prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dancing eggplant is delicious.

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

The dancing eggplant is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Yum

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

A great place to go with foodies who like to share plates!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.