About Lamoraga

3936 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Come visit Lamoraga and experience cuisine from Spain and around the World. Tapas, Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Salads, prepared in a unique fashion with complex flavors. At Lamoraga we believe in the freshest ingredients, and execution of techniques learned in southern Spain. We have a full liquor bar, specialty cocktails and a wine list with selections from around the world. We look forward to seeing you! We love to share!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri: 11:30am - Close
Sat: 4:00pm - Close
Sun: Closed

Cross Street:
US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 331-3669

Website:
http://www.lamoragarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
50 parking spaces designated to our patrons at Lamoraga and complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Juan Carlos Perez

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lamoraga
Lamoraga

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 21, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 on Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer valid with purchase of any entree. Can't be combine with any other offer. Special valid Jul 21, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 on Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Lamoraga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (35)
Good for Groups (22)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Romantic (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Scenic View (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We where there several times. It's a bea ...

 
 (Nordbayern)
·Dined 3 days ago

We where there several times. It's a beautiful location, great food and very kind personnel.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was really good, my favorite wa ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was really good, my favorite was the eggplant and Hamachi.

The service was excellent however I felt as we were left a long for a long time at times.

Also, it was an special occasion (my boyfriend's birthday) and it was not acknowledge properly, most places will bring you desert or something...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

First experience. Would definitely retur ...

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

First experience. Would definitely return. Only negative--no expresso!! Machine broken.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Vegan, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Spicy, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and atmosphere!!!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

was not please with the food. The servic ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

was not please with the food. The service was great at the bar and at the table. Not worth the price. I guess it was not to our liking.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT UNTIL A VERY LARGE ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT UNTIL A VERY LARGE BIRTHDAY GROUP WAS SEATED NEXT TO US.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Consistantly good food. The eggplant ta ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Consistantly good food. The eggplant tapas dish was outstanding!! A nice place to go with a date or out with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great bartender

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great bartender

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great did and service

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great did and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for dinner on a slow summer even ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We went for dinner on a slow summer evening and ordered the special. The food was terrific. We had both been there before and enjoyed it except for the level of noise (deftening); however, with fewer people, it was so much more pleasant. The person at the door said they were working on noise abatement. If so, we will return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lamoraga is my favorite Naples restauran ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Lamoraga is my favorite Naples restaurant. The food is inventive and delicious, the service is extraordinary and it has a fun energy about it. It's the kind of place where you see Rolls Royces and Maseratis parked alongside Jettas and Camreys in the parking lot and all drivers are treated with the same impeccable service. There is nothing else like it in sleepy Naples.

This night we started of with Caipirinhas. It is the first Caipirinha I've ever had that is better than mine, and at $13 it is a steal. From cocktails through dessert you'll find only the finest ingredients, simply and elegantly spun into mouth-watering delights.

We started of with tapas-like plates: the meat and cheese plate, garlic shrimp and beef carpaccio. The charcuterie plate is always delicious with a variety of meats (especially the Spanish hams, e.g. Bellota), cheeses and various accoutrements. The beef carpaccio is distinctive with an Asian-soy-sesame glaze over the finely shaved rare beef. Truthfully, the garlic shrimp were not special.

The seafood paella is special. I had seafood paella all around

Barcelona, and nothing there holds a candle to Lamoraga's to-die-for seafood paella. Be sure to share though!

The grilled asparagus rounded out our dinner, and we left very happy and even more full. It was a delightful dinner, and we can't wait to return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Horrible, horrible experience! The manag ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Horrible, horrible experience! The manager christoff was very unprofessional, and provided deplorable service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

I enjoyed a lovely dinner with friends. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I enjoyed a lovely dinner with friends. The portions were generous and the food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had been a big Lamoraga fan until my l ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I had been a big Lamoraga fan until my last visit. The quality if the food served has declined significantly. I don't know if I will return again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

A nice change of setting compared to oth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A nice change of setting compared to other restaurants in the Naples area. A place to have a great meal while in an environment built for conversation. Menu blends tapas with more traditional dining well letting you bounce between styles. Great if some people love to share food and others want their own meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place! Food is tasty and fu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We love this place! Food is tasty and fun! We especially love their Roasted Red Pepper Rolls on the Tapas menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

vip
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Naples. The calamari appetizer is one of the best I have ever had each time I visit. Delicately breaded pieces that are fried perfectly with no greasy feel. Melt in your mouth. Tonight tried the Paella which was done perfectly with lots of mussels, clams, calamari, shrimp, sausage and fish. Very moist and well seasoned. To wash it down, the Sangria was a refreshing mix of wine, cognac and fruit that was not overly sweet. Cannot wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lamoraga is one of my favorite restauran ...

vip
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lamoraga is one of my favorite restaurants. This was my 5th or 6th visit for lunch and each time has been wonderful. The menu is so much fun and the food and service have been terrific. The Lamoraga entrée salad with chicken is one of my favorites, as is the Garlic Shrimp. Next time I want to try the hanger steak with fries or the Serrano Ham and Melon Salad. I have been in Claudia's section almost every time and have received excellent service. I also love the bright, crisp modern decor and the open kitchen, giving the restaurant a unique and vibrant feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service the place is cool the mana ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great service the place is cool the management/owner a little cold but the wait staff brilliant.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great place to eat, especially ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is a great place to eat, especially if you know and love Spanish tapas. There is a nice selection of sherries, ports and Spanish wines as well. The waitstaff is knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My Favorite restaurant in Naples. After ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My Favorite restaurant in Naples. After going there last year and was extremely satisfied I will ALWAYS make it a stop when in Naples.. Food is amazing.. staff is amazing...Met Tom the owner on my first trip and I wish him nothing but continued success.. Properly run restaurant !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, but acoustics at the res ...

 
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very good food, but acoustics at the restaurant needs work. Place was half full, but really noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was amazing. We loved every di ...

vip
 (Iowa)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was amazing. We loved every dish we had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good and different food with many meny o ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Good and different food with many meny options and very good service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

This is an amazing place to go for any s ...

 
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This is an amazing place to go for any special occasion or just normal nice night out. They have an extensive wine list which is nice for all taste preferences.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing special as far as food goes. Li ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Nothing special as far as food goes. Limited tapas. Quite disappointed. Will not return.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Always fun!

 
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Always fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

hidden gem

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Love this restaurant, contemporary and chic. We ordered the Pork Sliders, Tuna Tartare and the Meat Croquettes which were amazing. We will be going back to dine !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New in Naples and Excellent

vip
·Dined on June 3, 2016

This was my thied visit and the food, again, was excellent. Unique menu items. So far, all have been wonderful. I highly recommend Lamoraga.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing!!

vip
 (Iowa)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

We tried seven tapas and they were all amazing and surprisingly large. Don't miss the gazpacho!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Returned for a second visit after the ve ...

vip
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Returned for a second visit after the very yummy restaurant week exeprience......yet another exceptional meal !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I went there with a who lives part-time ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I went there with a who lives part-time in Spain, his view was that the cuisine was genuine, with a modern twist. this was my second time there and I enjoyed it as much as the first time. of note were the gazpacho, the pluma and the foie gras (a rarity around here). the place was 90% full so service was not super fast but we were not in a hurry. the wine list had a good selection, we might have wished for a few more Spanish wines but the ones on the list were well chosen for a warmer climate. overall, top 2 eatery in this area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not a good experience

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

There were 4 of us, it took 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive. We all ordered 3-4 small planes each. Very inconsistent bringing out dishes from kitchen. All ordered soup, only 3 came out. One in our party got one of her dishes, by the time the rest of us had finished all 4 of ours. She ended up canceling her order since the rest of us were finished. Service was poor. Was very loud in dinning room, felt like eating in a cafeteria. Not planning on going back. Too bad because the food we did get was good. So many other choices in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Mary monkouski

vip
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The tapas selection is great and delicious. The entrees, not so much. The vibe is energetic, but overly noisy due to the decor, while nice looking, does not absorb sound. The service left a lot to be desired due to lack of staffing. The waitress did the best that she could, but was overworked and harried.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

We love to eat a variety of foods and th ...

vip
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We love to eat a variety of foods and the small plates served at Lamoraga just fill the bill. Four of us shared a variety of foods from shrimp with garlic, meat croquettes, mushroom rolls, cod fritters, pork and beef sliders, each items wonderfully prepared, tasty, hot and filling. A great place to enjoy a glass of wine and taste to your heart's delight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous meal. We loved the menu and lo ...

vip
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Fabulous meal. We loved the menu and look forward to returning for more real soon. We had lunch but the dinner menu looked awesome as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had grilled Salmon. It was ordinary, n ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I had grilled Salmon. It was ordinary, nothing special about it. The Spanish wine was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Service was first rate. Tapas (small pla ...

vip
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was first rate. Tapas (small plates) are varied and interesting. One of our go to spots.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Three of us ate Tapas style. We tried ev ...

vip
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Three of us ate Tapas style. We tried everything but admit the sliders were top of the list for all three of us. Everything we had was delicious and so good we already made reservations for next week

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time here. Restaurant week bro ...

vip
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our first time here. Restaurant week brought us in.....most impressed! Amazing food and great service. We will definitely be back.......yummmmm !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.