Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

4.4
406 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Comfort Food
  • Quiet Conversation
Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(952) 546-6729
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bill Kaufmann
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch
What 406 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

I would like to know why I got a message stating I would not receive points for booking my reservation through Open Table after the dinner.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

I will not be returning because the service was horrible. Our waitress wasn't attentive at all. I had to seek her out multiple times to order and then to pay our bill. We weren't given the list of specials for lunch until I asked for it from the hostess. I used to go all the time when this was The Boundary Waters and it was great, cheery, attentive service always. So disappointing. I had a previous experience like this in March and I thought I'd try again. Too bad because the restaurant looks great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Our salmon dinner with asparagus risotto was excellent. The popovers are always good. I put device was excellent as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I took my Mom and Dad here for Father's Day! Our server was great, I order the steak salad which was good, they split the barbecue burger which they loved, and then we had the chocolate ice cream pie and the angel food cake for dessert! Great experience all around!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

great place to meet friends, quiet and easy to talk, good food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

I always love going to Macy's Ridgedale restaurant… The people are great the food is always wonderful and a great place to sit down with the friend

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The hostess was not welcoming at all. She at first said I did not have a reservation, even though I showed her my confirmation. She then said well, we don’t have it. When in fact, the friend I was meeting had been seated just a few minutes earlier and had gone to the bathroom, so I did not see her. When I tried to explain that to the hostess, she was rude. She said she cannot be expected to remember who she had already seated. Unfortunately, this is my second bad experience there. I probably will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Food and service was good. The hostesses could use some more training in the way the treat the customers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Food was great and our server was wonderful. Never have a bad time at the Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

FOOD CAME QUICKLY, FISH TACOS WITH THE LAKESHORE SALAD, AWESOME!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Service and food was terrific.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

One of the nicer non-Lake patios around. Quiet and secluded. Food and service are always good; several long time servers are very skilled.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

I had the Thai Chicken Salad and it was definitely not as good as before. Only a few thick pieces of asparagus, little checken but mostly rice. It used to be more than I could eat--now I could have managed more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Wonderful, staff was accommodating and very pleasant. Look forward to returning to try other entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was very good and so was the service. It is a beautiful place to enjoy a meal!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Sat outside on a warm lovely evening. Server was attentive and food never disappoints.....nice wines also

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

like the stir fry, good popovers, good service, nice for lunches

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Server was nice. Food took a bit, given that it was slow. Small popovers were good, but everything- every meal (4 of us) came lukewarm at best. Fries almost cold. Asked for my burger to have a healthy amount of pink (barely medium)...came well done.

Will not be in any hurry to return

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Hostesses need some customer service training. I made a reservation asking for a booth and it must not have saved when I submitted the request. The hostess was going to seat me at a table and I mentioned a booth. She rudely said the reservation didn't say anything and next time to make sure it says booth. Clearly the customer isn't valued. Even if it didn't say it, I'm still the customer. Very unprofessional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Good food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Our server, Violet, was outstanding! She was pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable. and efficient. We will request her for our next Girls Night Out!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Good food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Good food and service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Good conversational server Kimberly. Food is always tasty, LS salad turkey green beans wild rice soup and the POPOVERS!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Love coming to this resturant, waitstaff and hostess are great. We got in and out quickly this was a Sunday at 5:00 not too busy, The food was great had the walleye tacos. you can substitute the salad with some other choices had the spinich/mandarin salad great combination

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The salmon with risotto and chicken stir fry are two of our favorites. I always enjoy the Frango mint pie for dessert, and the popovers they refill until your meal arrives, then ask if you would like more. We are always pleased with the food, service and value here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Had the prime rib special and it was great. Able to substitute the vegetable from green beans to broccoli . The servers are always very accommodating to make changes if it is possible. Servers and management are always friendly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Generally we enjoy this restaurant very much. This time my husband’s drink order was incorrect and both of our food orders were cold. They were not that busy. I feel like this location could benefit from more polished and experienced staff. Having what looks like an 18 year old make cocktails has been a problem more than once. That said the food quality and selection are usually great and the evening hostess really nice and welcoming. We are regulars and will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

I have dined at Lakeshore Grill many times. Whether it is lunch or dinner with friends or family, I have always been pleased with the food. I think they need to work with the servers to be more attentive to the guests. Refresh water and coffee without being asked. We have used open table many times and there was only once that the young lady at the desk didn’t fill my request. Apologized but said she hadn’t checked to see if there was a request for a booth and since they were full, we were out of luck.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Worst waitress- food sat up under warmers for 20 minutes - we could see it- before brought to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Food is wonderful and the tables are spaced so it is easy to carry on a conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Macy's Lake shore Grill at Ridgedale Mall is a nice, quiet place to have lunch or dinner. Complimentary popovers with lightly sweetened butter are served and replenished as desired. The menu has a nice variety of choices from sophisticated dishes to comfort foods. I really liked their almond crusted walleye and my husband happily scarfed down their turkey with mashed potatoes and gravy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Service is always good. Enjoy able food, served with seasonal menus such as seafood. Nice ambiance, comfortable spot.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Quiet and good service but food was just OK. I had heard such good things about the food that I expected better. The walleye pieces in my fish tacos were over-breaded, overcooked and crunchy/hard little nuggets rather than the fluffy larger pieces I had expected. Dressing on the tacos and salad was very good. Coleslaw with another order was tasteless. Two people at our table had chicken which was ok but nothing special. We shared the white chocolate bread pudding for dessert. It tasted phenomenal but we could not detect any bread in it. It was more of a lovely flan than bread pudding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very delicious meals and outstanding service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We always enjoy eating at the Lakeshire Grill. Food is delicious and the menu has a variety that can suit most people.

I always like to top my food off with the 1-scoop mini hot fudge sundae!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I have eaten at this restaurant many times and enjoyed it however, this day was a bad experience. The waitress was inattentive. Popovers were brought to us after our request and 20 minutes after we were seated. The cooks were disorganized. We received CD pot pies that needed to be sent back. Not a good day for Lake shore. We were not offered any compensation. Also it took 2 hours from the time we arrived to us leaving. Ugggh

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Nice server (Jody) good food and very nice ambiance. Plus free dessert in Valentines Day.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11