About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Great for Lunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Modern Decor (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Healthy (6)
Business Meals (6)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Organic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Authentic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service, very accomodating to our group of seven

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Barb provided great service, food arrived quickly and was good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was delicious, and our waitress was knowledgeable and very attentive. We will return!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great valentine lunch with my parents and my sweetie!❤

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was wonderful, our server was Mary and she is always outstanding. The lighting is horrible and needs to be adjusted for evening dining. I did ask for a bench and they were reserved. I asked for a bench, because I had also made a reservation. We dined at 5:30 and I think we should've been taken to the booth I had asked for… Your hostess should have been more accommodating .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food was cold and almost kind of stale. Like bad junior high cafeteria food . What was that sauce on the mushroom unburger anyway? And the fries were like cardboard. Totally wanted to send it back but the server wasn't there frequently enough for me to do so in the amount of time I had to stay there. And I was hungry so I just ate it - I HATE when that happens. : / Even the popovers were awful and I had RAVED on and on about how great they were only to be embarrassed that my guest and I were not impressed. And I forgot to get my card punched - yes, I've been here before and carry that card. But after this visit? Going to take a gift card or something for me to a) want to return and b) be inclined to ever say anything about whether LSG cares or not. It was a 1:30 lunch but you'd think they would still make someone feel like it was an 11:30 or noon lunch. Wouldn't you?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

They have a hamburger to die for!!! French fries with truffle aioli! yum!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great lunch spot - good food and good service. Lots of "ladies who lunch" crowd.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

good stir fry, good for lunch, very good service, would come again

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good food. I liked the walleye. Hard to find on the menu of restaurants. I like the location at Macys in the Ridgedale Mall. Makes it handy to have lunch and go shopping also which is great for friends to meet whe they have a long drive.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Organic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I love the Lakeshore Grill. However, when I got there, they had no record of my OpenTable reservation. They were accommodating, but it was frustrating to get there, and see that even though they have OpenTable, they evidently aren't using it!

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It is always wonderful here. They have good Gluten free options, but I wish they had some Gluten free popovers.The service, price and food is always wonderful.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Might have been an off night, last thursday had a skirt steak salad usually really good with horseradish dressing. It was really vinegary, meat was sparse and really tough to chew. the popovers before food came were cold, dry. just not a good experience, except our waitress was very attentive and brought drinks regualry (ice tea) before asking for another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

we have been here before.Good value, god service once you get seated.The hostess always seems uptight or nervous.I don't know if they have high turnover or the people they have hosting.Other than that , its really good.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Excellent Friendly service. Especially appreciated being able to make a reservation during lunch time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Healthy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to dine to get a quick bite to eat. The food is always delicious, and I like the gluten free options. I love it for lunch or dinner. The waitresses or waiters have always been wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Open Table made a reservation for us when the restaurant was CLOSED we did NOT get to eat there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

wonderful atmosphere. Great food and service. Love it!

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

A very busy Lunch time and service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is one of the few restaurants in a retail store that has exceptional food and service.

They have a lot of variety in the menu, so nearly everyone should have several alternatives ranging from tradition comfort food to unique offerings. They even know how to cook a good hamburger.

There is a large wine selection and 3 or 4 good beers on tap.

I'd suggest reservations any time around traditional meal times as the place gets very busy.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Vegan, Comfort Food, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

my go to place to celebrate birthday lunches with my girlfriends. The food and service is always great and I love the warm atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I enjoy bringing friends here as you can have a conversation and be heard. Ambiance is great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great service, food was good. We get together monthly for lunch - I'm sure we will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I ordered a bowl of French Onion Soup without the onions. The soup was delicious, but there was very little soup - had the onions been in there would have been almost no broth. The bowl is way too small. Any restaurant I've been to has a nicely sized bowl.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Mobbed for the holidays. Service a bit slow. Good was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We love this resturant, always has something for every one including toddlers, also has seasonal specials

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The service was very slow, and one of the five dinners came out wrong, it was for my grandson, so he had to wait for the correct dinner to be reordered. The final bill was incorrect, as they charged me for both the wrong order and the correct one, but with four active grandchildren who were anxious to get going, I didn't wait to flag down the server to have her rerun the bill. So, an overcharge of $8.95 which I paid.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent server, great food, love those popovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants, have been eating here for years. But was disappionted with both the food and service.

I had the chop salad and it was bland, the greens seemed to be just iceberg lettuce with a little romaine, there was very little turkey or salami. It didn't even look appealing as it was all pale green and beige.

Waitress was not around much, I wanted more dressing and I think it was at least 10 minutes before she stopped by after someone else served the food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Based on several wonderful experiences over the years with the Downtown Minneapolis location - The Oak Grill, I was very excited to try the newly updated Lakeshore Grill inside Macy's Ridgedale. It was nothing like I expected:( Cold, drafty seating with doors open to clothing dept. I asked the waiter 2 times to see if they could close them. The mgr came over later and stated it would be a fire hazard to close them. We had a group of 7 and seating was less than desirable, right in front of the doors so we felt a constant breeze and moreso whenever someone walked in. Food choices were essentially the same as if I had gone to pick up dinner-type items at Macy's Marketplace but very salty as well. I would never again consider this location for a pricey-cozy sit down meal. The waiter was not attentive, nor was he knowledgeable about the menu - even less so on the drinks menu.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Nice ambiance, good food, convenient location. Delicious mini popovers with honey butter.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We came to celebrate a birthday with friends. The food was good. The waitress was outstanding. We got a free dessert, was a very small dessert, but we managed to share it between 4 people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great food. Love the popovers. The service was the best. Philip was our server and he couldn't have been nicer or more attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Was seated promptly and the service was good. Excellant food at a good value.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is reliable! Excellent food and service, always consistent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

SPECIAL LUNCH WITH DAUGHTER IN LAW, AND GRAND DAUGHTERS. fOOD WAS GOOD MAYBE HAVE MORE NUTRICIOUS CHICES FOR KIDS

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The food was excellent and the waitress was helpful and most pleasant!

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Here for lunch and they were out of many things, including their famous wild rice soup! Very disappointing! Service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Loved the broccoli tots and the salmon with risotto was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

A group of us ladies celebrated our annual Gals Getaway in Minnetonka this year on Saturday, October 15th. We planned on spending our day shopping at the Ridgedale Center. The day started with lunch at Macy's Lakeshore Grill. I took advantage of the Open Table reservation site the night before. All I had to do was click on how many people in our party & the time we wanted. They then sent me an email confirmation. It was quick & easy. The food & service was great. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great meal with a pleasant atmosphere!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Staff at the front didn't seem to know what to do, it was very chaotic. Food is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We arrived 10 minutes later than our reservation time on a Friday night and because of the large number of people waiting in line we got worried that we had lost our online reservation; then all of sudden our name was called by the hostess that our table was ready and we preceded right ahead of the line of all those people and got seated. THANK YOU! Lakeshore Grill for keeping honest and responsible with your online reservation system, based on the crowd is was a life saver! As to the food and service quality?; nothing short of excellent, keep up the great effort for excellence in your; great atmosphere, superior service, and excellent food and beverage offerings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, People Watching, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Comfort food at its best. Early crowd makes for a wait. Go after 6:30 and you should be fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food, server was polite but seemed to have a lot of tables. Disappointed that, with a reservation, our table was right outside the kitchen door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was Amazing! Service was HORRIBLE. Honestly was shocked at the poor quality of service. Our server appeared to spend his time up at the bar area socializing with other co-workers. His indifference actually spoiled out outing. Shouldn't have to beg for each beverage, each refill, and that's IF you saw him pass by. I'd still go back because the food is amazing and we've always had great service with the exception of this last server. Oddly enough, when talking to a friend about it, they had the same server, same problem. You'd think management would be aware?

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We made a reservation for 6:00 on a Friday night and were seated within a few minutes of our arrival. Our server, Spencer, was excellent! Extremely knowledgeable about the menu and provided us with information on the specials of the day and gave great recommendations while being friendly and engaging! Our food came out in a timely manner and was cooked as requested and very tasty. Spencer checked on us, but not right after we took a bite of food which was so appreciated! The atmosphere is wide open, but we were still able to converse across the table and hear each other. Any interaction with other staff at the restaurant was pleasant and friendly but Spencer's service was the highlight of our dinner! He is a definite asset to the Lakeshore Grill!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food is always great. Very reliable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

One of the worst restaurants ever visited. I made a reservation through opentable, arrived about 5 minutes early, the receptionist told me there's no table for us ready. I was standing and waiting for 10 minutes only to find out there actually were several empty tables and also several people who came in after me were able to seat, which is ridiculous. I brought it up with the manager who actually led us to a table after waiting that long, and the manager said she'd figure out and come back, never happened. She never came back and their service was just unexceptionally slow- took 40 minutes to get three entrees, people sitting next to us sat about 10 minutes after us got their food before us. This restaurant sucks and I will never ever come here again, and won' use opentable as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Light and bright room. Love the popovers. Easy to get a reservation on open table.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.