About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Value
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Great for Lunch
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
1 More
American
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Minnetonka ›

great for lunch (53)
great for outdoor dining (35)
neighborhood gem (30)
See All
good for groups (19)
fit for foodies (15)
special occasion (14)
great for brunch (12)
kid-friendly (10)
hot spot (4)
romantic (2)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is always delicious. I am glut ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food is always delicious. I am gluten sensitive, so I have limited choices. I always love the salmon. It is excellent. It would be nice if they offered some gluten free chips or bread of some sort to go along with it. I wish they could make a gluten free popover. The waiters and waitresses are always very friendly , and they do a good job. The prices are very reasonable. I always end up here for lunch or dinner with friends. It is nice sitting outside, when the weather permits.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Didn't like the mini-poppers...like the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Didn't like the mini-poppers...like the larger ones better

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Turkey sandwich is too sweet. Wish I wou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Turkey sandwich is too sweet. Wish I would have gotten the burger or walleye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

A minute after the first course of soup ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A minute after the first course of soup was served the entrees came. It was difficult to find a place to put all the plates on the table. Entrees should not be served until after the first course is finished and those dishes are removed. The good itself was good.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

The 3 of us really enjoyed our food and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The 3 of us really enjoyed our food and time together.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

HAD AN APPETIZER OF FRESH VEGIES, FETA ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

HAD AN APPETIZER OF FRESH VEGIES, FETA CHEESE, OLIVES & HUMUS, VERY GOOD TOOK PART OF IT HOME, ALSO HAD THE YUMMY POP OVERS FRESH OUT OF THE OVEN. ENJOYED 2 SALMON DINNERS WITH ASPARGUS. ONE OF MY FAVORITES

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Met a friend for lunch. The reservation ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Met a friend for lunch. The reservation was honored immediately. No waiting. Waitress was very nice, food was good, drink was cold the way it should be :-) Had a nice surprise birthday treat too!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We forgot to inform wait person that we ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We forgot to inform wait person that we wanted separate checks so that was an issue when it came time to pay...she had to redo it two times to get it correct!! Think them (wait staff) should ask party of seven if they prefer separate checks before they ring it up al together!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great overall for food and service. AC w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great overall for food and service. AC was a little to cold and breezy.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was lunch with girl friends. We lik ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was lunch with girl friends. We liked our food and the ambiance and sat and chatted for 2.5 hours and felt no pressure from staff to leave. Appreciated all the healthy choices on the menu. We'll be back.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I love Lakeshore Grill. I can bring a g ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I love Lakeshore Grill. I can bring a group of friends to the restaurant and everyone can find something on the menu that works for them. An added bonus is the popovers... yum!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is consistency good. Very plea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food is consistency good. Very pleasant atmosphere.

.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the Lakeshore Grill. Love the po ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I love the Lakeshore Grill. Love the popovers and the specials. The wild rice soup is the best ever and so is the mandarin salad. Great place for lunch with friends or a bite while shopping. Service is great, food is great and it is a neighbor gem.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful to celebrate your Birthday

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I had good friends coming into town to spend the night and they wanted to go out to dinner. I have eaten at Lakeshore Grill several times so I thought they would enjoy it too. They loved it too. We were celebrating my birthday. I enjoyed the bread pudding dessert as a birthday treat.

It was a very fun evening and we really enjoyed sitting on the patio.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lakeshore Grill never disappoints - alwa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Lakeshore Grill never disappoints - always great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and ambiance.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Great food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this resturant. Just went in on a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Love this resturant. Just went in on a cold night and had the meat loaf, very filling with mashed potatoes and green beans! Real comfort food. and of course the popovers while you wait, yum

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Lakeshore Grill is an excellent rest ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is an excellent restaurant both for lunch and dinner. The menu is varied and an exceptional value. Parking is easy. When weather permits, it has a great patio for outdoor dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food and Service

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I had lunch with a friend. We had to wait some time for a server to come to our table. Once the server came, everything was fine. The food was good. My friend and I had a good visit together. The noise level was not too bad. We did have some cold air blowing on us so they must have turned the air off once I mentioned this.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Attentive to gluten free needs

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The waiter, other servers for the brunch and the kitchen help were all attentive and helpful for my wife to have her needs met for gluten free alternatives or menu. i.e. Since the buffet was not gluten free, and it contained desserts, they brought her a complimentary gluten free dessert (ice cream).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Disappointed on my special day.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant itself is very neat with a whole wall open to the outside on a beautiful day. My sons took me here for Mother's Day brunch and it was a major disappointment to say the least. We were shown to our booth and then left there for over 30 minutes while others were seated and helped in between. We finally had to flag down a waitress and ask her to bring us something to drink.

At no time were we even asked or told about the food, brunch items, or asked anything. Forget about getting a refill on coffee or water.

The buffet was small and items were "served" to you in small portions unless you asked for more....a brunch buffet should be that...a buffet where you can help yourself, especially when there is so little to choose from.

This was far from a brunch worth $24.95 a person.

Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Perfect Atmosphere

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We went on Sunday evening and while a lot of tables were taken, we were seated right away. No noise to interfere with hearing each other. The food was fabulous and we were told that each dish was made by itself so anything could be changed. My table mate didn't want a specific item, so it was taken off the dish. The service was great, not too pushy, but just right. We were so busy talking that we finally looked around and noticed that we were the only customers left! So we left a big tip and said our thank yous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Service was good. It is ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was good. Service was good. It is only 1 mile away.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, nice atmosphere, good service ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Good food, nice atmosphere, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Spot

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Conveniently located. Outstanding service, great food and very accommodating for our group of 8.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ridgedale Lakeshore Grill

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

My lunch at Macy's Lakeshore Grill was very good. The value is excellent. I had the salmon with asparagus risotto. I have ordered the salmon many times, and it was delicious. The risotto, however, was disappointing. It was tasteless. The service was great. I would definitely go back to this restaurant.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Really good food. Great service Lovely remodel. Popovers!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good salads

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Was just in the mood for a refreshing salad Saturday evening. Had the starter size of Mandarin orange chicken salad, hubby had the regular size, filling for the both of us with those little pop overs.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner before a Show

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

It's a hot spot for shoppers, but it is also a great dinner menu with specials for the evening. They also have a happy hour special that goes till 6pm. Few seats out doors but we set next to the bar and it was so nice to be able to talk without yelling at each other. The food was good and actually it was a difficult decision to make such good things on the menu. We had a great time and will pop in more often for the fact it's so peaceful.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was good in the beginning but I ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Service was good in the beginning but I never saw my waitress after I got my food. I waited almost 15 minutes after I finished eating and then had to flag down another waitress to get my check. There were three waitresses talking with a good view of me just standing there and they ignored me too.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our host who seated us was great...Timot ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Our host who seated us was great...Timothy! Very accommodating friendly, pleasant and very nice.

Our server was also great...Lillian! She was genuinely interested in our 2 grandchildren and took special care to see that they were happy with their meal, as well as the rest of us! Very nice, observant to our needs, and pleasantly attentive.

Our meals were great!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Meeting a true blue friend on wearing green day

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

The hostess was wonderful. The table I reserved was ready on time. The food and drinks were great. Our waiter was very attentive too. Very pleasant luncheon!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Luncheon experience

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Five of us met for lunch and everyone was very happy with their food. We had to ask for popovers and ask that they not be burnt. Overall we had a good experience

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Lunch at Ridgedale

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

I recently had lunch at the Lakeshore Grill in Macy's at Ridgedale. I normally enjoy my meal here . They have a great menu with many selections at reasonable prices. However, I ordered the chicken stir fry , and I was very disappointed. They have changed the recipe, and the result was not good. My friend enjoyed her salad, and the popovers were delicious. The service was excellent. I will go back, but I definitely will not order the stir fry again.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Salmon

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The Alaskan menu is great with lobster bisque soup and salmon salad sandwiches.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ridgedale Restaurant

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is a great restaurant in Macy's at Ridgedale. its the perfect place for lunch or dinner after shopping at Ridgedale. The menu has many selections, all very affordable. The parking is easy. The food is excellent and a good value.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I have eaten at the downtown Minneapolis Macy's Oak Grill many times but hadn't eaten at the Ridgedale Macy's restaurant. I was not disappointed. Even the mini popovers were as delicious as the full-sized versions at the downtown restaurant!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

See what I wrote below

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

When you offer specials they better be good. My cod fish was flavorless with too much batter.

It was like eating cardboard.

I then ordered the chicken pot pie which I have had before. The seasoning was different which I didn't like.

Also I wanted a glass of pinot grigio which they did not have as their distributor didn't deliver.

our waitress was quite nice but I would have appreciated a manager coming over to speak with me. Didn't happen.

It will be awhile before I go back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

A friendly, delightful place for lunch a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

A friendly, delightful place for lunch and dinner. Our waitress was energetic and happy to see us walk in with our reservation. The food was a generous portion and very tasty. Our drinks were constantly refilled. The check came promptly so we could get on with our shopping. Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

First time dining at Lakeshore and will ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

First time dining at Lakeshore and will definitely go back! Great food and fantastic service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.