Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (23)
Casual (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
See All
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Romantic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

My friend and I had a LOONG lunch and were given the attention we needed during that time. The food came fast and was delicious (featured salad of the day.) We asked for and received extra popovers. Our waitress was very tolerant of our requests as we were a bit ditzy at times!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Lovely, efficient waitress! She did everything right! Loved he extra iced tea and the smiles! We had special requests and she got it all right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Nice atmosphere, good food for value, appropriate pricing. Service was slower than our other visits as they got busier after we arrived; they also might have been short staffed as I saw the 2 hostesses also delivering food to tables.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I love this restaurant. The popovers are the bomb. Service is aware on point and food is fresh and tasty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outdoor patio was shaded and quiet. Good service and great prime rib special at a good price. Delicious. And a fine frequent diner program.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great menu. Good cocktails. Enjoy the outdoor seating. Usually no wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I really love this neighborhood resturant, there is something for everyone. Had their famous Jam burger outside underneath the umbrella about 5:00 pm on a Friday night. We were the only ones out there until we left about 6:00pm. Our waitress was awesome and made sure we had plenty of their famous ice tea in our glasses and plenty of napkins for the juicy burgers!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great to be able to eat outside at a nice table with good service

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We really enjoy the Lakeshore Grill. Some places are so noisy you can hardly hear the other person talking. The atmosphere is quiet but not too quiet. Food is great and we always have great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We love the tasty, warm popovers! The chicken stir fry was delicious, however, the meat in the flank steak sandwich was a bit tough. The menu features great variety!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I had reservations for 16 people to celebrate my moms 70th birthday. There was only seating for 14. Our server was extremely rude and unaccommadating. I went to the bartender and requested a pitcher of water to refill glasses as the server was unresponsive to our requests. The bartender refused to refill my glass or give me a pitcher for the table and told me that I had to ask my server. She abruptly ended the conversation and turned her back on me. Several of us then observed the bartender yelling/scolding our server right next to our table.
The server expressed her discontent several times as we requested separate checks. She rolled her eyes and snapped credit cards out of hands.
It took several requests to get to go boxes. I asked to speak to the manager but no one ever came to the table.
Extremely disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Excellent service - older crowd, but very casual and good food.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had great food..I had chicken stir fry and my husband had prime rib. Both excellent and loved our waiter Tim. We always meet our friends there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was great service with excellent we'll go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We enjoy the consistently good food. We have our favorites and always order the same thing. One of us always gets the chopped salad which is always good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food is great, the service is great and the ambiance is welcoming and cozy. A nice find in the middle of a shopping center.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Good food and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Lakeshore Grill is a nice place for lunch. The ambiance is very nice because it is quiet. You can actually visit with the person next to you. The food was good. Our waitress was EXCELLENT! Her service was a good as a five star restaurant staff.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very enjoyable. Service and food were great. Nothing negative.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful and quiet early supper (4:00pm). Not a huge menu but enough choices to please each of us. So glad they have kept our favorite entrees & mini popovers (!) from Dayton's days. It was just the right way to celebrate Mother's Day!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful patio. Good service. Fresh food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

we were seated by the bar and the music was too loud. it was hard to get the attention of our server. Food was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We enjoyed wonderful, attentive, service and great-tasting food. We ate on our way to Orchestra Hall and will do so again in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I made a reservation and got an email confirmation but the host at the restaurant said I did not have one. There was a table, so no harm done this time.

More gf options would be nice.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Host was very friendly and accommodating to my seating preference. I would hope to have him seat me again next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Enjoyed the Chicken Stir Fry. Tasty & also healthy. Very friendly efficient waitress. We all tasted the flourless chocolate cake. Delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Loved the popovers - can't stop thinking about them. Good value!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Lakeshore Grill is always excellent in every way: service, food, and pleasant people.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always consistent and reliable. good food reasonably priced. Hostess and servers are always pleasant and helpful

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food was delicious and the service efficient and attentive! The coffee was also wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This is my daughter's favorite place to eat! We had a great time celebrating her 13th Birthday with family!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I eat at this restaurant a lot. The servers are always so friendly, and eager to please.
I like the gluten free options. I ordered the salmon with polenta and broccolini.
It was very good, but I thought it was too salty for my tastes. My other two friends enjoyed what they had. I wish you could make gluten free popovers, or something to substitute for those of us who can't eat them. They are very tempting. I love the outdoor patio, and am anxious for it to open soon.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch. The waitress was very attentive and polite.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

It was my first visit to THIS Lakeshore Grill -- I was surprised we were served miniature popovers! It's not as quiet and conducive to conversation as the Southdale Grill.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

always like the chicken stir fry, good place for lunch with friends, like to come here even if not shopping at the mall

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

spencer, our wait person is the best.

he went out of his way with our order.

thanks spencer

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our server, Karen, was so gracious and attemtive. She made the night!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a delicious dinner at Lakeshore Grill: salads and salmon. The service was good and the setting is pleasant.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I had the almond crusted cod, not alot of flavor, colseslaw so so, the fries were great. Hubby had the salmon special, couldn't eat the broccolini it was very tough. grits were nothing to talk about and salmon wasn't as great as their regular salmon on the menu. I like this place but neither of us would order this again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent! The ambiance and service was wonderful! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.