About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Please join us and experience our Macy's Holiday menu through December 31, 2016. We promise you'll have a MAGICAL experience. Cheers-

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Please join us and experience our Macy's Holiday menu through December 31, 2016. We promise you'll have a MAGICAL experience. Cheers-

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Minnetonka ›

Great for Lunch (26)
Casual (24)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
See All
Comfort Food (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Special Occasion (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Healthy (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Family Style (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (3)
Romantic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
People Watching (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Mobbed for the holidays. Service a bit s ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Mobbed for the holidays. Service a bit slow. Good was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We love this resturant, always has somet ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We love this resturant, always has something for every one including toddlers, also has seasonal specials

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was very slow, and one of th ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was very slow, and one of the five dinners came out wrong, it was for my grandson, so he had to wait for the correct dinner to be reordered. The final bill was incorrect, as they charged me for both the wrong order and the correct one, but with four active grandchildren who were anxious to get going, I didn't wait to flag down the server to have her rerun the bill. So, an overcharge of $8.95 which I paid.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent server, great food, love those ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent server, great food, love those popovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite restaurants, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants, have been eating here for years. But was disappionted with both the food and service.

I had the chop salad and it was bland, the greens seemed to be just iceberg lettuce with a little romaine, there was very little turkey or salami. It didn't even look appealing as it was all pale green and beige.

Waitress was not around much, I wanted more dressing and I think it was at least 10 minutes before she stopped by after someone else served the food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Nice ambiance, good food, convenient loc ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Nice ambiance, good food, convenient location. Delicious mini popovers with honey butter.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We came to celebrate a birthday with fri ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We came to celebrate a birthday with friends. The food was good. The waitress was outstanding. We got a free dessert, was a very small dessert, but we managed to share it between 4 people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Love the popovers. The ser ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great food. Love the popovers. The service was the best. Philip was our server and he couldn't have been nicer or more attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was seated promptly and the service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Was seated promptly and the service was good. Excellant food at a good value.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lakeshore Grill is reliable! Excell ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is reliable! Excellent food and service, always consistent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

SPECIAL LUNCH WITH DAUGHTER IN LAW, AND ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

SPECIAL LUNCH WITH DAUGHTER IN LAW, AND GRAND DAUGHTERS. fOOD WAS GOOD MAYBE HAVE MORE NUTRICIOUS CHICES FOR KIDS

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent and the waitress ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The food was excellent and the waitress was helpful and most pleasant!

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Here for lunch and they were out of many ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Here for lunch and they were out of many things, including their famous wild rice soup! Very disappointing! Service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Loved the broccoli tots and the salmon w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Loved the broccoli tots and the salmon with risotto was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A group of us ladies celebrated our annu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

A group of us ladies celebrated our annual Gals Getaway in Minnetonka this year on Saturday, October 15th. We planned on spending our day shopping at the Ridgedale Center. The day started with lunch at Macy's Lakeshore Grill. I took advantage of the Open Table reservation site the night before. All I had to do was click on how many people in our party & the time we wanted. They then sent me an email confirmation. It was quick & easy. The food & service was great. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great meal with a pleasant atmosphere!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Staff at the front didn't seem to know w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Staff at the front didn't seem to know what to do, it was very chaotic. Food is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We arrived 10 minutes later than our res ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We arrived 10 minutes later than our reservation time on a Friday night and because of the large number of people waiting in line we got worried that we had lost our online reservation; then all of sudden our name was called by the hostess that our table was ready and we preceded right ahead of the line of all those people and got seated. THANK YOU! Lakeshore Grill for keeping honest and responsible with your online reservation system, based on the crowd is was a life saver! As to the food and service quality?; nothing short of excellent, keep up the great effort for excellence in your; great atmosphere, superior service, and excellent food and beverage offerings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, People Watching, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfort food at its best. Early crowd ma ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Comfort food at its best. Early crowd makes for a wait. Go after 6:30 and you should be fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, server was polite but seemed ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food, server was polite but seemed to have a lot of tables. Disappointed that, with a reservation, our table was right outside the kitchen door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was Amazing! Service was HORRIBLE. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was Amazing! Service was HORRIBLE. Honestly was shocked at the poor quality of service. Our server appeared to spend his time up at the bar area socializing with other co-workers. His indifference actually spoiled out outing. Shouldn't have to beg for each beverage, each refill, and that's IF you saw him pass by. I'd still go back because the food is amazing and we've always had great service with the exception of this last server. Oddly enough, when talking to a friend about it, they had the same server, same problem. You'd think management would be aware?

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

We made a reservation for 6:00 on a Frid ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We made a reservation for 6:00 on a Friday night and were seated within a few minutes of our arrival. Our server, Spencer, was excellent! Extremely knowledgeable about the menu and provided us with information on the specials of the day and gave great recommendations while being friendly and engaging! Our food came out in a timely manner and was cooked as requested and very tasty. Spencer checked on us, but not right after we took a bite of food which was so appreciated! The atmosphere is wide open, but we were still able to converse across the table and hear each other. Any interaction with other staff at the restaurant was pleasant and friendly but Spencer's service was the highlight of our dinner! He is a definite asset to the Lakeshore Grill!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always great. Very reliable!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food is always great. Very reliable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the worst restaurants ever visite ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

One of the worst restaurants ever visited. I made a reservation through opentable, arrived about 5 minutes early, the receptionist told me there's no table for us ready. I was standing and waiting for 10 minutes only to find out there actually were several empty tables and also several people who came in after me were able to seat, which is ridiculous. I brought it up with the manager who actually led us to a table after waiting that long, and the manager said she'd figure out and come back, never happened. She never came back and their service was just unexceptionally slow- took 40 minutes to get three entrees, people sitting next to us sat about 10 minutes after us got their food before us. This restaurant sucks and I will never ever come here again, and won' use opentable as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Light and bright room. Love the popovers ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Light and bright room. Love the popovers. Easy to get a reservation on open table.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lakeshore Grill is consistently good ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is consistently good. The servers try hard to please and the food is good. Salads, burgers, etc.....nothing fancy but always works to catch up with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The mini popovers were fabulous. Our se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The mini popovers were fabulous. Our server was delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had made a reservation for two in a sm ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2016

I had made a reservation for two in a small booth at noon. I arrived at noon and asked if my party had arrived yet. I was told no and as the hostess began to seat me I heard from across the restaurant my name being yelled out. The hostess said she did not realize my guest was there. My guest was seated at a table squeezed between two other tables. I wanted privacy that's why I asked for a small booth when making the reservation.

The waitress that was waiting on my friend was upset that we chose to move to the booth. We did get another waitress who was not very friendly and totally mixed up our drinks. She also did not look very clean. For dessert we waited longer for the one single piece of pie then we did for both of our lunch orders. When we asked the waitress why it took so long she said there was only one chef to make all of the salads and desserts. To me that seems totally understaffed when at lunch most people are ordering salads. I've been to your restaurant now four times since it's been remodeled. I have recommended it to others who have enjoyed it very much. It seems to be going downhill and I'm sorry to see that happen.

Mary Jane Liss

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I love to dine at Macy's. It is especial ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 30, 2016

I love to dine at Macy's. It is especially nice to dine outside , if the weather permits. The food is delicious, the prices are great, and I always have wonderful service. I absolutely love the gluten free chicken with goat cheese. It is fantastic. Our waitress, who I have had before, is so nice and efficient. I wish I could remember her name. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job, always WITH A SMILE.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to this restaurant many time ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 24, 2016

I have been to this restaurant many times. It is usually a pleasant experience. In this case, although the food was good, the experience was anything but. The waitress paid no attention to us. We had to call over another waitress to find her. When she did come she was rude, patronizing and condescending. I was tempted to just get up and leave. We were all uncomfortable and reduced her tip accordingly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Macy's Lakeshore Grill was such a disapp ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Macy's Lakeshore Grill was such a disappointment -- a better experience could probably probably be had at Perkins. How bizarre that this place was jam-packed on a Thursday night? What do people like about it?

Food: such poor quality and unskilled preparation

  • Walleye small and dry with a thick hard crust - very little flavor.

  • Green beans no flavor (and it is summer, surely they could buy some good beans?).

    • Mashed potatoes very "fake' texture, but had the most flavor of any part of the meal.

Service: went from OK to poor- sorely understaffed. Our server was very friendly, when she was around. We were never offered refills on water. We waited and waited, looking around, with napkins, clearly finished plates and empty wine glasses on our table. We finally stood up to leave, asking someone to bring our bill. Management should arrange staffing better -- feel sorry for the servers!

Tables are crammed next to each other, difficult to ignore the conversations of neighbors. But, clearly, folks are packing this place - whaaaa?

We will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

This is one of our favorite spots. Good ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 23, 2016

This is one of our favorite spots. Good comfort food when youe feeling worn out. We had excellent service, bar tender waited on us and she was working hard.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have our favorites...their meatloaf i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have our favorites...their meatloaf is fabulous, Mandarin salad delightful and popovers are wonderful! The service is always great and we always run into people we know. Ridgedale Lakeshore Grill is one of our favorite local restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The openness of the dining area with the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The openness of the dining area with the large windows makes for a pleasant dining experience. There was AC issue as diners were moving around trying to find a comfortable spot -- it was cold. Our server was efficient with a great personality. However, a couple of the guests did not receive the entree as ordered -- it was much too rare for them. I was disappointed that our server, although she was quite busy, did not return to check on the meals after serving. If she had the entree could have been quickly corrected.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I took my grandson and daughter-in-law f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I took my grandson and daughter-in-law for lunch and we were all happy with our meals. Our server had helped me before, recognized me and gave us terrific service. I missed the turkey burger though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Salmon was excellent

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Salmon was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was good as always. Service was go ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was good as always. Service was good. It's convenient being part of the mall.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start till finish what a great expe ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2016

From start till finish what a great experience. Our server Karen can teach server's some lessons in town. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Lakeshore Grill is really growing on ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is really growing on us! Popovers are a delicious added treat. Our server was very friendly and accommodating; great with drink refills. Sandwiches, Salads, appetizers were all delicious and delivered timely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad I had reservation it was super busy ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Glad I had reservation it was super busy on a Thursday night. We sat out side they were not using the umbrellas , we did okay with the sun, had great service fish tacos and walleye dinner it was a very good dinner and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great, consistent quality.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great, consistent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.