About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Great for Lunch
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Outdoor Dining
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Minnetonka ›

Great for Lunch (41)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Casual (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Notable Wine List (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fun (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
197 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Light and bright room. Love the popovers ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Light and bright room. Love the popovers. Easy to get a reservation on open table.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lakeshore Grill is consistently good ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is consistently good. The servers try hard to please and the food is good. Salads, burgers, etc.....nothing fancy but always works to catch up with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The mini popovers were fabulous. Our se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The mini popovers were fabulous. Our server was delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had made a reservation for two in a sm ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I had made a reservation for two in a small booth at noon. I arrived at noon and asked if my party had arrived yet. I was told no and as the hostess began to seat me I heard from across the restaurant my name being yelled out. The hostess said she did not realize my guest was there. My guest was seated at a table squeezed between two other tables. I wanted privacy that's why I asked for a small booth when making the reservation.

The waitress that was waiting on my friend was upset that we chose to move to the booth. We did get another waitress who was not very friendly and totally mixed up our drinks. She also did not look very clean. For dessert we waited longer for the one single piece of pie then we did for both of our lunch orders. When we asked the waitress why it took so long she said there was only one chef to make all of the salads and desserts. To me that seems totally understaffed when at lunch most people are ordering salads. I've been to your restaurant now four times since it's been remodeled. I have recommended it to others who have enjoyed it very much. It seems to be going downhill and I'm sorry to see that happen.

Mary Jane Liss

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I love to dine at Macy's. It is especial ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

I love to dine at Macy's. It is especially nice to dine outside , if the weather permits. The food is delicious, the prices are great, and I always have wonderful service. I absolutely love the gluten free chicken with goat cheese. It is fantastic. Our waitress, who I have had before, is so nice and efficient. I wish I could remember her name. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job, always WITH A SMILE.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to this restaurant many time ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I have been to this restaurant many times. It is usually a pleasant experience. In this case, although the food was good, the experience was anything but. The waitress paid no attention to us. We had to call over another waitress to find her. When she did come she was rude, patronizing and condescending. I was tempted to just get up and leave. We were all uncomfortable and reduced her tip accordingly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Macy's Lakeshore Grill was such a disapp ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Macy's Lakeshore Grill was such a disappointment -- a better experience could probably probably be had at Perkins. How bizarre that this place was jam-packed on a Thursday night? What do people like about it?

Food: such poor quality and unskilled preparation

- Walleye small and dry with a thick hard crust - very little flavor.

- Green beans no flavor (and it is summer, surely they could buy some good beans?).

- Mashed potatoes very "fake' texture, but had the most flavor of any part of the meal.

Service: went from OK to poor- sorely understaffed. Our server was very friendly, when she was around. We were never offered refills on water. We waited and waited, looking around, with napkins, clearly finished plates and empty wine glasses on our table. We finally stood up to leave, asking someone to bring our bill. Management should arrange staffing better -- feel sorry for the servers!

Tables are crammed next to each other, difficult to ignore the conversations of neighbors. But, clearly, folks are packing this place - whaaaa?

We will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

This is one of our favorite spots. Good ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

This is one of our favorite spots. Good comfort food when youe feeling worn out. We had excellent service, bar tender waited on us and she was working hard.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have our favorites...their meatloaf i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have our favorites...their meatloaf is fabulous, Mandarin salad delightful and popovers are wonderful! The service is always great and we always run into people we know. Ridgedale Lakeshore Grill is one of our favorite local restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The openness of the dining area with the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The openness of the dining area with the large windows makes for a pleasant dining experience. There was AC issue as diners were moving around trying to find a comfortable spot -- it was cold. Our server was efficient with a great personality. However, a couple of the guests did not receive the entree as ordered -- it was much too rare for them. I was disappointed that our server, although she was quite busy, did not return to check on the meals after serving. If she had the entree could have been quickly corrected.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I took my grandson and daughter-in-law f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I took my grandson and daughter-in-law for lunch and we were all happy with our meals. Our server had helped me before, recognized me and gave us terrific service. I missed the turkey burger though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Salmon was excellent

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Salmon was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was good as always. Service was go ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was good as always. Service was good. It's convenient being part of the mall.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start till finish what a great expe ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

From start till finish what a great experience. Our server Karen can teach server's some lessons in town. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Lakeshore Grill is really growing on ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is really growing on us! Popovers are a delicious added treat. Our server was very friendly and accommodating; great with drink refills. Sandwiches, Salads, appetizers were all delicious and delivered timely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad I had reservation it was super busy ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Glad I had reservation it was super busy on a Thursday night. We sat out side they were not using the umbrellas , we did okay with the sun, had great service fish tacos and walleye dinner it was a very good dinner and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great, consistent quality.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great, consistent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent; very generous ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food is always excellent; very generous portions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great time! We really en ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great service, great time! We really enjoyed our visit and look forward to next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always delicious. I am glut ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food is always delicious. I am gluten sensitive, so I have limited choices. I always love the salmon. It is excellent. It would be nice if they offered some gluten free chips or bread of some sort to go along with it. I wish they could make a gluten free popover. The waiters and waitresses are always very friendly , and they do a good job. The prices are very reasonable. I always end up here for lunch or dinner with friends. It is nice sitting outside, when the weather permits.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Didn't like the mini-poppers...like the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Didn't like the mini-poppers...like the larger ones better

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Turkey sandwich is too sweet. Wish I wou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Turkey sandwich is too sweet. Wish I would have gotten the burger or walleye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

A minute after the first course of soup ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A minute after the first course of soup was served the entrees came. It was difficult to find a place to put all the plates on the table. Entrees should not be served until after the first course is finished and those dishes are removed. The good itself was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

The 3 of us really enjoyed our food and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The 3 of us really enjoyed our food and time together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

HAD AN APPETIZER OF FRESH VEGIES, FETA ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

HAD AN APPETIZER OF FRESH VEGIES, FETA CHEESE, OLIVES & HUMUS, VERY GOOD TOOK PART OF IT HOME, ALSO HAD THE YUMMY POP OVERS FRESH OUT OF THE OVEN. ENJOYED 2 SALMON DINNERS WITH ASPARGUS. ONE OF MY FAVORITES

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Met a friend for lunch. The reservation ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Met a friend for lunch. The reservation was honored immediately. No waiting. Waitress was very nice, food was good, drink was cold the way it should be :-) Had a nice surprise birthday treat too!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We forgot to inform wait person that we ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We forgot to inform wait person that we wanted separate checks so that was an issue when it came time to pay...she had to redo it two times to get it correct!! Think them (wait staff) should ask party of seven if they prefer separate checks before they ring it up al together!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great overall for food and service. AC w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great overall for food and service. AC was a little to cold and breezy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was lunch with girl friends. We lik ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was lunch with girl friends. We liked our food and the ambiance and sat and chatted for 2.5 hours and felt no pressure from staff to leave. Appreciated all the healthy choices on the menu. We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I love Lakeshore Grill. I can bring a g ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I love Lakeshore Grill. I can bring a group of friends to the restaurant and everyone can find something on the menu that works for them. An added bonus is the popovers... yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is consistency good. Very plea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food is consistency good. Very pleasant atmosphere.

.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the Lakeshore Grill. Love the po ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I love the Lakeshore Grill. Love the popovers and the specials. The wild rice soup is the best ever and so is the mandarin salad. Great place for lunch with friends or a bite while shopping. Service is great, food is great and it is a neighbor gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful to celebrate your Birthday

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I had good friends coming into town to spend the night and they wanted to go out to dinner. I have eaten at Lakeshore Grill several times so I thought they would enjoy it too. They loved it too. We were celebrating my birthday. I enjoyed the bread pudding dessert as a birthday treat.

It was a very fun evening and we really enjoyed sitting on the patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lakeshore Grill never disappoints - alwa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Lakeshore Grill never disappoints - always great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and ambiance.

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Great food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this resturant. Just went in on a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Love this resturant. Just went in on a cold night and had the meat loaf, very filling with mashed potatoes and green beans! Real comfort food. and of course the popovers while you wait, yum

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Lakeshore Grill is an excellent rest ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is an excellent restaurant both for lunch and dinner. The menu is varied and an exceptional value. Parking is easy. When weather permits, it has a great patio for outdoor dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food and Service

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I had lunch with a friend. We had to wait some time for a server to come to our table. Once the server came, everything was fine. The food was good. My friend and I had a good visit together. The noise level was not too bad. We did have some cold air blowing on us so they must have turned the air off once I mentioned this.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Attentive to gluten free needs

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The waiter, other servers for the brunch and the kitchen help were all attentive and helpful for my wife to have her needs met for gluten free alternatives or menu. i.e. Since the buffet was not gluten free, and it contained desserts, they brought her a complimentary gluten free dessert (ice cream).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Disappointed on my special day.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant itself is very neat with a whole wall open to the outside on a beautiful day. My sons took me here for Mother's Day brunch and it was a major disappointment to say the least. We were shown to our booth and then left there for over 30 minutes while others were seated and helped in between. We finally had to flag down a waitress and ask her to bring us something to drink.

At no time were we even asked or told about the food, brunch items, or asked anything. Forget about getting a refill on coffee or water.

The buffet was small and items were "served" to you in small portions unless you asked for more....a brunch buffet should be that...a buffet where you can help yourself, especially when there is so little to choose from.

This was far from a brunch worth $24.95 a person.

Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.