Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (27)
Great for Lunch (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Quick Bite (10)
Business Meals (8)
Cozy (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Healthy (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort by
S
367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice server (Jody) good food and very nice ambiance. Plus free dessert in Valentines Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2018

We really enjoy their meatloaf dinner, mandarin salad and the popovers! We eat there often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2018

We love this place!! Relaxing atmosphere and great wine and food pairings!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Lovely spot for lunch whether you're at the mall or not! Great food (& menu), super friendly wait staff, lovely ambiance, and great value. We found half-price bottles of wine for Valentine's week, along with the always complimentary & delish pop-overs, to be a real treat. Lovely place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2018

We had nut just a delightful birthday lunch for my 95 year old Mom, but the wait staff was so lovely to us all! (They always are!)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Very busy for a Friday at lunch. Food came quickly, waitress offered different salad options with the lunch. This was very nice. Had walleye Taco's very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2018

The wild rice soup was perfect for a cold day and the popovers are always fresh and tasty. The waitress was friendly and helpful. I love the Grill!

Tags: Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 31, 2018

Good food; good restaurant. Service excellent. Nice place for lunch and popovers delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2018

Our friends group enjoys meeting here for monthly lunches. I also lunch here with another friend and we enjoy eating on the patio when we can.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Very good. Will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2018

As usual my experience at the Lakeshore Grill was good. Our waitress was really nice. We did order the wild rice soup. My friend has a nut allergy and asked for the almonds to be held. A different waitress bought our meal and seemed to be annoyed when told my friend could not eat the soup with the nuts on it. It was replaced quickly. I feel that my friends request was reasonable. Our nice waitress was blonde. Our annoyed waitress was tall and black. A quick smile would have been appropriate. This was the first time that I have encountered any hint of rudeness at the Grill. I hope it is the last.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Healthy, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 25, 2018

Great food. Comfortable ambiance for lunch and dinner

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Excellent entrees and very good service! Had the meatloaf and it was excellent! Hostess and all the staff is wonderful! We come here often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2018

The spinach salad was mostly a hugh pile of spinach and not much else. The chicken quesadilla was excellent and the popovers are really good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 17, 2018

good meal, like the stir fry and popovers, good service

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2018

stopped in for a late light lunch on Saturday. Hubby had new peach & fruit chicken salad in nest, He said was awesome! I went with fish tacos, and side salad, always very good!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2018

We had an Open Table res for 4. We arr on time and were told the res was for 2 - not 4. We were left standing there as people without res were seated. We finally got the hostess' attn to which she replied, "I have others to seat." They gave us a table that was in direct line to the outside door which provided frigid blasts as people arrived.. Our waitress was very nice and efficient. HOWEVER, our entrees arrived cold - not even rm temp and our popovers were a bad joke: they were totally flat. The poor waitress was so embarrassed and distressed. Four times during our evening, the smell of burned food was horrible - four times! We made the venue choice and I hesitated to complain because our guests were new to us. It was embarrassing for us since we made the venue choice for the others. We have heard others rave about the Southdale Lakesh Grill. We are still upset over this expensive and embarassing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2018

There was a limited menu this time due to frozen vents. We still had great service and what was available was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

Food was excellent, and very decent pricing. quiet and easy for conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Went with my friends for a mid day lunch and had a wonderful time! Tasty food, friendly service, couldn't ask for much more!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Whenever visiting Lakeshore Grill - Ridgedale, you can count on getting good food delivered with exceptional service, in a place that is quiet enough to actually talk with the people you are meeting there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2017

I invited my daughter to meet me at Lakeshore Grill for lunch. As soon as we arrived, the hostess was attentive and recognized our Open Table reservation and accommodated our request for a booth. The food was fresh and delicious. My daughter was impressed and loved the food. I come here often with friends for all of the above reasons.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2017

We had the half soup and sandwich. We both had chicken wild rice and a turkey sandwich. The soup was served nice and hot as it should be and the turkey sandwich was nice and tender; bread was fresh. As always they serve the mini popovers prior to the meal and those are always great. Excellent service great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Love the restaurant-great for meeting friends and being able to have a conversation!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Good soups and salads. Excellent friendly service. Nice gluten free menu. Missing GF desserts however.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2017

I love the popovers! Food is very good and reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2017

I always enjoy having lunch at lakeshore grill. Food's good. Service is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2017

While our server was pleasant, she came by too often to see if we were ready to order. We weren’t slow and I felt like she was rushing us.
I ordered a Thai chicken salad. I was disappointed in that all the ingredients (chicken, red peppers, bits of asparagus, brown rice, Thai sauce) were sautéed and served hot in a wonton cup on top of one cup of lettuce. I hadn’t gotten the impression from the menu that it was all sautéed together hot and the main ingredient was brown rice. I had expected the usual “salad” of greens with toppings and the brown rice served in a wonton cup. So... I left disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Superb experience! Group of 6 women, we were seated at a round table where we could talk and hear each other.
Entrees were wonderful . .friendly service'
Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Server tried his best but seemed overwhelmed. Probably didn't help that we were a large table and the kitchen ran out of mashed potatoes resulting in him trying to fix 4 out of 6 adult plates. Food was delicious and correct temperature when served.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 9, 2017

It's seems as if this would be the perfect spot to take a shopping break, grab a bite to eat and possibly a drink before heading back to the mall. This is the 2nd time we have been there and the 2nd time to disappoint. The table service was very slow, almost as if they are understaffed and all had too many tables. 1st visit: The bartender is working service bar and trying to help the people at the bar and is visibly frazzled (we were told as soon as we sat down that "it was really busy") and waited a long time for drinks. 2nd visit: When we asked a server (not ours) to grab our server, she didn't. Seems like they all have their heads down and no one really paid that great of attention. The food is actually good, it's just too bad. Need two bartenders on a weekend and more waitstaff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Always good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Once again our reservation table request was not honored. This has happened at least 3 times, so we'll likely dine elsewhere. Our waitress, however, was excellent and did her best to make up for the problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Food was great
Servers seemed to be anxious to clear plates even though food still was visible - we were a larger group (7) and enjoying dining while conversing - some ate faster others not so much - but with food visible customers shouldn't have to guard their plate from removal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2017

This is our go-to restaurant. Usually it’s much better. I’ve noticed lately that their servers seem very inexperienced. It has not been a smooth experience. And the popovers, which are usually wonderful, were dry and cold, which was disappointing. That said, we’ll continue to visit about once a month because the food is good and the decor nice. The’ve decorated nicely for the holidays.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Our dinner was excellent as usual. The popovers are one of the reasons we choose this restaurant. The location is convenient, and great for so many occasions. We see high school students here for dinner before their semi-formal dances. We also see people stop for a quick bite while shopping.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2017

I always like dining here. The food is fresh and delicious. I like the atmosphere and the servers are always nice. Our server was very busy, today, so the service was a lot slower than usual. Other than that, I enjoyed it.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Macy's is a pretty place that has good food, both comfort food, healthy food and splurge food. The popovers are excellent as well. It's in a convenient spot as well, especially if you are shopping at Ridgedale.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.