Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (22)
Casual (20)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Comfort Food (14)
Quick Bite (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Healthy (6)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Romantic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Lakeshore Grill is a nice place for lunch. The ambiance is very nice because it is quiet. You can actually visit with the person next to you. The food was good. Our waitress was EXCELLENT! Her service was a good as a five star restaurant staff.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very enjoyable. Service and food were great. Nothing negative.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful and quiet early supper (4:00pm). Not a huge menu but enough choices to please each of us. So glad they have kept our favorite entrees & mini popovers (!) from Dayton's days. It was just the right way to celebrate Mother's Day!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful patio. Good service. Fresh food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

we were seated by the bar and the music was too loud. it was hard to get the attention of our server. Food was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We enjoyed wonderful, attentive, service and great-tasting food. We ate on our way to Orchestra Hall and will do so again in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I made a reservation and got an email confirmation but the host at the restaurant said I did not have one. There was a table, so no harm done this time.

More gf options would be nice.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Host was very friendly and accommodating to my seating preference. I would hope to have him seat me again next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Enjoyed the Chicken Stir Fry. Tasty & also healthy. Very friendly efficient waitress. We all tasted the flourless chocolate cake. Delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Loved the popovers - can't stop thinking about them. Good value!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Lakeshore Grill is always excellent in every way: service, food, and pleasant people.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always consistent and reliable. good food reasonably priced. Hostess and servers are always pleasant and helpful

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food was delicious and the service efficient and attentive! The coffee was also wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This is my daughter's favorite place to eat! We had a great time celebrating her 13th Birthday with family!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I eat at this restaurant a lot. The servers are always so friendly, and eager to please.
I like the gluten free options. I ordered the salmon with polenta and broccolini.
It was very good, but I thought it was too salty for my tastes. My other two friends enjoyed what they had. I wish you could make gluten free popovers, or something to substitute for those of us who can't eat them. They are very tempting. I love the outdoor patio, and am anxious for it to open soon.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch. The waitress was very attentive and polite.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

It was my first visit to THIS Lakeshore Grill -- I was surprised we were served miniature popovers! It's not as quiet and conducive to conversation as the Southdale Grill.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

always like the chicken stir fry, good place for lunch with friends, like to come here even if not shopping at the mall

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

spencer, our wait person is the best.

he went out of his way with our order.

thanks spencer

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our server, Karen, was so gracious and attemtive. She made the night!

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a delicious dinner at Lakeshore Grill: salads and salmon. The service was good and the setting is pleasant.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I had the almond crusted cod, not alot of flavor, colseslaw so so, the fries were great. Hubby had the salmon special, couldn't eat the broccolini it was very tough. grits were nothing to talk about and salmon wasn't as great as their regular salmon on the menu. I like this place but neither of us would order this again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent! The ambiance and service was wonderful! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We love this restaurant. It's a hidden gem! Great food and it's been a great choice for us when we've been out for a date or out to dinner with our family (2 kids ages 5 and 7). Love lakeshore Grill!

Tags: Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fun, Casual, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Server was great. Food was tasty and served timely. Not a real noisy place which makes for good conversation.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent place to eat out. Love the mini popovers!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Enjoyable and comfortable. Great quality and price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent service, very accomodating to our group of seven

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Barb provided great service, food arrived quickly and was good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was delicious, and our waitress was knowledgeable and very attentive. We will return!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great valentine lunch with my parents and my sweetie!❤

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was wonderful, our server was Mary and she is always outstanding. The lighting is horrible and needs to be adjusted for evening dining. I did ask for a bench and they were reserved. I asked for a bench, because I had also made a reservation. We dined at 5:30 and I think we should've been taken to the booth I had asked for… Your hostess should have been more accommodating .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food was cold and almost kind of stale. Like bad junior high cafeteria food . What was that sauce on the mushroom unburger anyway? And the fries were like cardboard. Totally wanted to send it back but the server wasn't there frequently enough for me to do so in the amount of time I had to stay there. And I was hungry so I just ate it - I HATE when that happens. : / Even the popovers were awful and I had RAVED on and on about how great they were only to be embarrassed that my guest and I were not impressed. And I forgot to get my card punched - yes, I've been here before and carry that card. But after this visit? Going to take a gift card or something for me to a) want to return and b) be inclined to ever say anything about whether LSG cares or not. It was a 1:30 lunch but you'd think they would still make someone feel like it was an 11:30 or noon lunch. Wouldn't you?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

They have a hamburger to die for!!! French fries with truffle aioli! yum!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time with good food and excellent service. Macy's is a hidden dining gem with a relaxed atmosphere and consistently good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great lunch spot - good food and good service. Lots of "ladies who lunch" crowd.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

good stir fry, good for lunch, very good service, would come again

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good food. I liked the walleye. Hard to find on the menu of restaurants. I like the location at Macys in the Ridgedale Mall. Makes it handy to have lunch and go shopping also which is great for friends to meet whe they have a long drive.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Organic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I love the Lakeshore Grill. However, when I got there, they had no record of my OpenTable reservation. They were accommodating, but it was frustrating to get there, and see that even though they have OpenTable, they evidently aren't using it!

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.