Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today
Special offers available. See details

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

4.4
390 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Great for Lunch
  • Quiet Conversation
Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(952) 546-6729
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bill Kaufmann
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Dine with us on Mother's Day. Please book your reservations now for Mother's Day brunch and leave everything else to us. We hope to see you on Sunday, May 13th.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 390 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

like the stir fry, good popovers, good service, nice for lunches

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Server was nice. Food took a bit, given that it was slow. Small popovers were good, but everything- every meal (4 of us) came lukewarm at best. Fries almost cold. Asked for my burger to have a healthy amount of pink (barely medium)...came well done.

Will not be in any hurry to return

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Hostesses need some customer service training. I made a reservation asking for a booth and it must not have saved when I submitted the request. The hostess was going to seat me at a table and I mentioned a booth. She rudely said the reservation didn't say anything and next time to make sure it says booth. Clearly the customer isn't valued. Even if it didn't say it, I'm still the customer. Very unprofessional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Good food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Our server, Violet, was outstanding! She was pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable. and efficient. We will request her for our next Girls Night Out!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Good food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Good food and service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Good conversational server Kimberly. Food is always tasty, LS salad turkey green beans wild rice soup and the POPOVERS!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Love coming to this resturant, waitstaff and hostess are great. We got in and out quickly this was a Sunday at 5:00 not too busy, The food was great had the walleye tacos. you can substitute the salad with some other choices had the spinich/mandarin salad great combination

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The salmon with risotto and chicken stir fry are two of our favorites. I always enjoy the Frango mint pie for dessert, and the popovers they refill until your meal arrives, then ask if you would like more. We are always pleased with the food, service and value here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Had the prime rib special and it was great. Able to substitute the vegetable from green beans to broccoli . The servers are always very accommodating to make changes if it is possible. Servers and management are always friendly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Generally we enjoy this restaurant very much. This time my husband’s drink order was incorrect and both of our food orders were cold. They were not that busy. I feel like this location could benefit from more polished and experienced staff. Having what looks like an 18 year old make cocktails has been a problem more than once. That said the food quality and selection are usually great and the evening hostess really nice and welcoming. We are regulars and will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

I have dined at Lakeshore Grill many times. Whether it is lunch or dinner with friends or family, I have always been pleased with the food. I think they need to work with the servers to be more attentive to the guests. Refresh water and coffee without being asked. We have used open table many times and there was only once that the young lady at the desk didn’t fill my request. Apologized but said she hadn’t checked to see if there was a request for a booth and since they were full, we were out of luck.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Worst waitress- food sat up under warmers for 20 minutes - we could see it- before brought to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Food is wonderful and the tables are spaced so it is easy to carry on a conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Macy's Lake shore Grill at Ridgedale Mall is a nice, quiet place to have lunch or dinner. Complimentary popovers with lightly sweetened butter are served and replenished as desired. The menu has a nice variety of choices from sophisticated dishes to comfort foods. I really liked their almond crusted walleye and my husband happily scarfed down their turkey with mashed potatoes and gravy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Service is always good. Enjoy able food, served with seasonal menus such as seafood. Nice ambiance, comfortable spot.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Quiet and good service but food was just OK. I had heard such good things about the food that I expected better. The walleye pieces in my fish tacos were over-breaded, overcooked and crunchy/hard little nuggets rather than the fluffy larger pieces I had expected. Dressing on the tacos and salad was very good. Coleslaw with another order was tasteless. Two people at our table had chicken which was ok but nothing special. We shared the white chocolate bread pudding for dessert. It tasted phenomenal but we could not detect any bread in it. It was more of a lovely flan than bread pudding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very delicious meals and outstanding service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We always enjoy eating at the Lakeshire Grill. Food is delicious and the menu has a variety that can suit most people.

I always like to top my food off with the 1-scoop mini hot fudge sundae!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I have eaten at this restaurant many times and enjoyed it however, this day was a bad experience. The waitress was inattentive. Popovers were brought to us after our request and 20 minutes after we were seated. The cooks were disorganized. We received CD pot pies that needed to be sent back. Not a good day for Lake shore. We were not offered any compensation. Also it took 2 hours from the time we arrived to us leaving. Ugggh

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Nice server (Jody) good food and very nice ambiance. Plus free dessert in Valentines Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We really enjoy their meatloaf dinner, mandarin salad and the popovers! We eat there often!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We love this place!! Relaxing atmosphere and great wine and food pairings!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Lovely spot for lunch whether you're at the mall or not! Great food (& menu), super friendly wait staff, lovely ambiance, and great value. We found half-price bottles of wine for Valentine's week, along with the always complimentary & delish pop-overs, to be a real treat. Lovely place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We had nut just a delightful birthday lunch for my 95 year old Mom, but the wait staff was so lovely to us all! (They always are!)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Very busy for a Friday at lunch. Food came quickly, waitress offered different salad options with the lunch. This was very nice. Had walleye Taco's very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The wild rice soup was perfect for a cold day and the popovers are always fresh and tasty. The waitress was friendly and helpful. I love the Grill!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Good food; good restaurant. Service excellent. Nice place for lunch and popovers delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Our friends group enjoys meeting here for monthly lunches. I also lunch here with another friend and we enjoy eating on the patio when we can.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Very good. Will go again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

As usual my experience at the Lakeshore Grill was good. Our waitress was really nice. We did order the wild rice soup. My friend has a nut allergy and asked for the almonds to be held. A different waitress bought our meal and seemed to be annoyed when told my friend could not eat the soup with the nuts on it. It was replaced quickly. I feel that my friends request was reasonable. Our nice waitress was blonde. Our annoyed waitress was tall and black. A quick smile would have been appropriate. This was the first time that I have encountered any hint of rudeness at the Grill. I hope it is the last.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Great food. Comfortable ambiance for lunch and dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Excellent entrees and very good service! Had the meatloaf and it was excellent! Hostess and all the staff is wonderful! We come here often!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 19, 2018

The spinach salad was mostly a hugh pile of spinach and not much else. The chicken quesadilla was excellent and the popovers are really good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 17, 2018

good meal, like the stir fry and popovers, good service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

stopped in for a late light lunch on Saturday. Hubby had new peach & fruit chicken salad in nest, He said was awesome! I went with fish tacos, and side salad, always very good!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 12, 2018

We had an Open Table res for 4. We arr on time and were told the res was for 2 - not 4. We were left standing there as people without res were seated. We finally got the hostess' attn to which she replied, "I have others to seat." They gave us a table that was in direct line to the outside door which provided frigid blasts as people arrived.. Our waitress was very nice and efficient. HOWEVER, our entrees arrived cold - not even rm temp and our popovers were a bad joke: they were totally flat. The poor waitress was so embarrassed and distressed. Four times during our evening, the smell of burned food was horrible - four times! We made the venue choice and I hesitated to complain because our guests were new to us. It was embarrassing for us since we made the venue choice for the others. We have heard others rave about the Southdale Lakesh Grill. We are still upset over this expensive and embarassing evening.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10