Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Comfort Food (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Authentic (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fun (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Met a friend for lunch and also to celebrate her birthday. Good selections. Tasty food. Provided a birthday dessert on the house. Nice touch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Bad and slow service. Wrong checks were given to us and our diner cards were lost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The popovers are awesome. Food is delicious and at a good price. Service was awesome. It's a nice quiet restaurant to meet friends and have a great meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Stopped in for a quick bite to eat Sunday after church and they had hamburger special with truffle fries. for $5. They were very good. glad we had reservation through Open Table. It was very busy. I think they have the best ice tea!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Popovers are always the best. Service is great. I love the seasonal specials, so fresh

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

This is one of our "go-to" places when not sure where to dine and feeling more like comfort food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

We were celebrating an important birthday, which we noted in the reservation. No welcome, or recognition of the occasion was made. A nearby table received a birthday cupcake with candle, and the server offered to take their photo. Our table (with card and gift bag sitting on it) received nothing. Very disappointing for my mom. I would not go this restaurant for a special occasion again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Wonderful patio not crowded. Excellent service and frequent diner program. Food delicious! And those mini popovers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Love this place.....in the Mall area this is really a hidden Jem....pot pie to die for.....friendly service and right inside the Mall after shopping,,,,a real must....

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We always try something different to eat and have never been disapointed. Patty the Hostess is always warm, welcoming and pays attention to details. Lilianna was our waitress. Very knowledgeable on food and drinks. Always checked on us. We will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 16, 2017

My group of friends has been coming to the Lakeshore Grill at Macy's once/month for two years. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly; service and food of very good quality. Wide variety of menu options; noise level is moderate and manageable for reasonable conversation. The Ridgedale location is centrally-located for most of my group, and is very easy to find.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food is always good and at an inexpensive price. The service is always nice and efficient. The place is decorated nicely and the restrooms are always clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Reliably good food and not too expensive. We are senior ladies and celebrated
our 60th highschool reunion. Nice ambiance and we could hear each other.
There are always fine choices for non-meat eaters. Something for everyone.
Wild rice soup and mandarin salad are winners. Kids and adults both-- love their
mac & cheese. Need to up their game on desserts. Wish they had big popovers
like Southdale. How about some Gazpacho soup for hot summer days?

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

They always have a booth that I requested available. The food is very good and the bar service as well. It's a great place to meet a friend to dine and wine.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great burger ! Ice tea was on the weak side, not usually like this

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This place is misnamed - no scenic view and no lakefront. As far as disabled access,
you would have to go through the store itself in order to use a wheelchair.

The food was fine and the service was accurate.

I only great thing is the jolly and understanding hostess who made the night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We make a point of going to Lakeshore Grill almost every week, because we have our favorite meals that we enjoy there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food is always good, efficient service and love the patio.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

My friend and I had a LOONG lunch and were given the attention we needed during that time. The food came fast and was delicious (featured salad of the day.) We asked for and received extra popovers. Our waitress was very tolerant of our requests as we were a bit ditzy at times!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Lovely, efficient waitress! She did everything right! Loved he extra iced tea and the smiles! We had special requests and she got it all right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Nice atmosphere, good food for value, appropriate pricing. Service was slower than our other visits as they got busier after we arrived; they also might have been short staffed as I saw the 2 hostesses also delivering food to tables.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I love this restaurant. The popovers are the bomb. Service is aware on point and food is fresh and tasty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outdoor patio was shaded and quiet. Good service and great prime rib special at a good price. Delicious. And a fine frequent diner program.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great menu. Good cocktails. Enjoy the outdoor seating. Usually no wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I really love this neighborhood resturant, there is something for everyone. Had their famous Jam burger outside underneath the umbrella about 5:00 pm on a Friday night. We were the only ones out there until we left about 6:00pm. Our waitress was awesome and made sure we had plenty of their famous ice tea in our glasses and plenty of napkins for the juicy burgers!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great to be able to eat outside at a nice table with good service

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We really enjoy the Lakeshore Grill. Some places are so noisy you can hardly hear the other person talking. The atmosphere is quiet but not too quiet. Food is great and we always have great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We love the tasty, warm popovers! The chicken stir fry was delicious, however, the meat in the flank steak sandwich was a bit tough. The menu features great variety!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I had reservations for 16 people to celebrate my moms 70th birthday. There was only seating for 14. Our server was extremely rude and unaccommadating. I went to the bartender and requested a pitcher of water to refill glasses as the server was unresponsive to our requests. The bartender refused to refill my glass or give me a pitcher for the table and told me that I had to ask my server. She abruptly ended the conversation and turned her back on me. Several of us then observed the bartender yelling/scolding our server right next to our table.
The server expressed her discontent several times as we requested separate checks. She rolled her eyes and snapped credit cards out of hands.
It took several requests to get to go boxes. I asked to speak to the manager but no one ever came to the table.
Extremely disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Excellent service - older crowd, but very casual and good food.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had great food..I had chicken stir fry and my husband had prime rib. Both excellent and loved our waiter Tim. We always meet our friends there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was great service with excellent we'll go back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We enjoy the consistently good food. We have our favorites and always order the same thing. One of us always gets the chopped salad which is always good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food is great, the service is great and the ambiance is welcoming and cozy. A nice find in the middle of a shopping center.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Good food and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Lakeshore Grill is a nice place for lunch. The ambiance is very nice because it is quiet. You can actually visit with the person next to you. The food was good. Our waitress was EXCELLENT! Her service was a good as a five star restaurant staff.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very enjoyable. Service and food were great. Nothing negative.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful and quiet early supper (4:00pm). Not a huge menu but enough choices to please each of us. So glad they have kept our favorite entrees & mini popovers (!) from Dayton's days. It was just the right way to celebrate Mother's Day!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful patio. Good service. Fresh food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

we were seated by the bar and the music was too loud. it was hard to get the attention of our server. Food was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.