About Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall

12411 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
View Larger Map

Lakeshore Grill Ridgedale is the proto-type for Macy's casual dining establishments, providing superior food and friendly service in an inviting, contemporary environment. It's what makes us the first choice for shoppers and diners in the Western suburbs....
Built on the bones of our successful Lakeshore Grills in Minnesota and Detroit that provide regional cuisine to a loyal guest base, the new LSG brings an updated twist to our long-time favorites and adds a focus on local sourcing, organic and vegetable based choices alongside heartier meat dishes and a fresh emphasis on beverages and small plates. Here you will find an environment that caters to both traditional guests and more adventurous tastes....an expanded wine list, hard ciders and custom drinks play a role in bringing newness to our menus.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 11am - 6pm
Monday through Thursday 11am - 8pm
Friday and Saturday 11am - 9pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 546-6729

Website:
http://www.macysrestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Bill Kaufmann

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for Happy Hour every day 3pm - Close!

Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Value
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
American
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Minnetonka ›

Great for Lunch (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
Special Occasion (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Hot Spot (5)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The openness of the dining area with the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

The openness of the dining area with the large windows makes for a pleasant dining experience. There was AC issue as diners were moving around trying to find a comfortable spot -- it was cold. Our server was efficient with a great personality. However, a couple of the guests did not receive the entree as ordered -- it was much too rare for them. I was disappointed that our server, although she was quite busy, did not return to check on the meals after serving. If she had the entree could have been quickly corrected.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I took my grandson and daughter-in-law f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

I took my grandson and daughter-in-law for lunch and we were all happy with our meals. Our server had helped me before, recognized me and gave us terrific service. I missed the turkey burger though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Salmon was excellent

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Salmon was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was good as always. Service was go ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was good as always. Service was good. It's convenient being part of the mall.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start till finish what a great expe ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

From start till finish what a great experience. Our server Karen can teach server's some lessons in town. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Lakeshore Grill is really growing on ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is really growing on us! Popovers are a delicious added treat. Our server was very friendly and accommodating; great with drink refills. Sandwiches, Salads, appetizers were all delicious and delivered timely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad I had reservation it was super busy ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Glad I had reservation it was super busy on a Thursday night. We sat out side they were not using the umbrellas , we did okay with the sun, had great service fish tacos and walleye dinner it was a very good dinner and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great, consistent quality.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great, consistent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent; very generous ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food is always excellent; very generous portions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great time! We really en ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great service, great time! We really enjoyed our visit and look forward to next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always delicious. I am glut ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food is always delicious. I am gluten sensitive, so I have limited choices. I always love the salmon. It is excellent. It would be nice if they offered some gluten free chips or bread of some sort to go along with it. I wish they could make a gluten free popover. The waiters and waitresses are always very friendly , and they do a good job. The prices are very reasonable. I always end up here for lunch or dinner with friends. It is nice sitting outside, when the weather permits.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Didn't like the mini-poppers...like the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Didn't like the mini-poppers...like the larger ones better

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Turkey sandwich is too sweet. Wish I wou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Turkey sandwich is too sweet. Wish I would have gotten the burger or walleye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

A minute after the first course of soup ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A minute after the first course of soup was served the entrees came. It was difficult to find a place to put all the plates on the table. Entrees should not be served until after the first course is finished and those dishes are removed. The good itself was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

The 3 of us really enjoyed our food and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The 3 of us really enjoyed our food and time together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

HAD AN APPETIZER OF FRESH VEGIES, FETA ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

HAD AN APPETIZER OF FRESH VEGIES, FETA CHEESE, OLIVES & HUMUS, VERY GOOD TOOK PART OF IT HOME, ALSO HAD THE YUMMY POP OVERS FRESH OUT OF THE OVEN. ENJOYED 2 SALMON DINNERS WITH ASPARGUS. ONE OF MY FAVORITES

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Met a friend for lunch. The reservation ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Met a friend for lunch. The reservation was honored immediately. No waiting. Waitress was very nice, food was good, drink was cold the way it should be :-) Had a nice surprise birthday treat too!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We forgot to inform wait person that we ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We forgot to inform wait person that we wanted separate checks so that was an issue when it came time to pay...she had to redo it two times to get it correct!! Think them (wait staff) should ask party of seven if they prefer separate checks before they ring it up al together!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great overall for food and service. AC w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great overall for food and service. AC was a little to cold and breezy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was lunch with girl friends. We lik ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was lunch with girl friends. We liked our food and the ambiance and sat and chatted for 2.5 hours and felt no pressure from staff to leave. Appreciated all the healthy choices on the menu. We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I love Lakeshore Grill. I can bring a g ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I love Lakeshore Grill. I can bring a group of friends to the restaurant and everyone can find something on the menu that works for them. An added bonus is the popovers... yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is consistency good. Very plea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food is consistency good. Very pleasant atmosphere.

.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the Lakeshore Grill. Love the po ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I love the Lakeshore Grill. Love the popovers and the specials. The wild rice soup is the best ever and so is the mandarin salad. Great place for lunch with friends or a bite while shopping. Service is great, food is great and it is a neighbor gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful to celebrate your Birthday

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I had good friends coming into town to spend the night and they wanted to go out to dinner. I have eaten at Lakeshore Grill several times so I thought they would enjoy it too. They loved it too. We were celebrating my birthday. I enjoyed the bread pudding dessert as a birthday treat.

It was a very fun evening and we really enjoyed sitting on the patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lakeshore Grill never disappoints - alwa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Lakeshore Grill never disappoints - always great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and ambiance.

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Great food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this resturant. Just went in on a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Love this resturant. Just went in on a cold night and had the meat loaf, very filling with mashed potatoes and green beans! Real comfort food. and of course the popovers while you wait, yum

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Lakeshore Grill is an excellent rest ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The Lakeshore Grill is an excellent restaurant both for lunch and dinner. The menu is varied and an exceptional value. Parking is easy. When weather permits, it has a great patio for outdoor dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food and Service

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I had lunch with a friend. We had to wait some time for a server to come to our table. Once the server came, everything was fine. The food was good. My friend and I had a good visit together. The noise level was not too bad. We did have some cold air blowing on us so they must have turned the air off once I mentioned this.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Attentive to gluten free needs

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The waiter, other servers for the brunch and the kitchen help were all attentive and helpful for my wife to have her needs met for gluten free alternatives or menu. i.e. Since the buffet was not gluten free, and it contained desserts, they brought her a complimentary gluten free dessert (ice cream).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Disappointed on my special day.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant itself is very neat with a whole wall open to the outside on a beautiful day. My sons took me here for Mother's Day brunch and it was a major disappointment to say the least. We were shown to our booth and then left there for over 30 minutes while others were seated and helped in between. We finally had to flag down a waitress and ask her to bring us something to drink.

At no time were we even asked or told about the food, brunch items, or asked anything. Forget about getting a refill on coffee or water.

The buffet was small and items were "served" to you in small portions unless you asked for more....a brunch buffet should be that...a buffet where you can help yourself, especially when there is so little to choose from.

This was far from a brunch worth $24.95 a person.

Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Perfect Atmosphere

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We went on Sunday evening and while a lot of tables were taken, we were seated right away. No noise to interfere with hearing each other. The food was fabulous and we were told that each dish was made by itself so anything could be changed. My table mate didn't want a specific item, so it was taken off the dish. The service was great, not too pushy, but just right. We were so busy talking that we finally looked around and noticed that we were the only customers left! So we left a big tip and said our thank yous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Service was good. It is ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was good. Service was good. It is only 1 mile away.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, nice atmosphere, good service ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Good food, nice atmosphere, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Spot

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Conveniently located. Outstanding service, great food and very accommodating for our group of 8.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ridgedale Lakeshore Grill

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

My lunch at Macy's Lakeshore Grill was very good. The value is excellent. I had the salmon with asparagus risotto. I have ordered the salmon many times, and it was delicious. The risotto, however, was disappointing. It was tasteless. The service was great. I would definitely go back to this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Really good food. Great service Lovely remodel. Popovers!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good salads

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Was just in the mood for a refreshing salad Saturday evening. Had the starter size of Mandarin orange chicken salad, hubby had the regular size, filling for the both of us with those little pop overs.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner before a Show

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

It's a hot spot for shoppers, but it is also a great dinner menu with specials for the evening. They also have a happy hour special that goes till 6pm. Few seats out doors but we set next to the bar and it was so nice to be able to talk without yelling at each other. The food was good and actually it was a difficult decision to make such good things on the menu. We had a great time and will pop in more often for the fact it's so peaceful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was good in the beginning but I ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Service was good in the beginning but I never saw my waitress after I got my food. I waited almost 15 minutes after I finished eating and then had to flag down another waitress to get my check. There were three waitresses talking with a good view of me just standing there and they ignored me too.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.