About Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor

One Lake Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80901
View Larger Map

Nestled alongside Cheyenne Lake, the elegant Lake Terrace Dining Room offers a traditional breakfast menu Monday through Saturday (walk-in basis only), and also hosts our elaborate Sunday Brunch. Featuring over 150 enticing items, accented by dazzling florals, culinary displays and accompanied by live piano music, The Broadmoor's Sunday Brunch offers the type of unforgettable culinary experience you would expect from our award-winning Colorado Springs resort. Reservations are highly recommended.

For your convenience, a 20% service charge will be added to your total check

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Monday thru Saturday 7 AM to 11 AM
Sunday Brunch from 9 AM

Cross Street:
Lake Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 381-8432

Website:
http://www.broadmoor.com/lake-terrace

Entertainment:
Live piano music at Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Haga

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (17)
Special Occasion (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
See All
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Scenic View (6)
Historic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Romantic (3)
Fun (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Cozy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

There's no place like the Broadmoor! Th ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

There's no place like the Broadmoor! The brunch is incredible--oysters, shrimp, crab claws, bourbon ham, prime rib, pork, omelet station, everything you can imagine plus dessert X 50! A lovely place to spend a leisurely brunch with family and friends. Love the pianist, as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buffet is amazing, as is the staff!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The buffet is amazing, as is the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch was awesome! The service was impe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Brunch was awesome! The service was impecable. The food was delicious. The choices were amazing, you name it and they probably had it on the menu! We went there to celebrate my birthday and I have to say this did not disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5

Excellent Sunday Brunch, worth the trip ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent Sunday Brunch, worth the trip and price at least once a year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, richly prepared & pres ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Outstanding food, richly prepared & presented although a bit pricey. Great for special occasions and special guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The hotel and surroundings were beautif ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The hotel and surroundings were beautiful. The food was delicious at the time but I had a bad case of food poisoning that lingers two days later. To be fair I was the only one of four who was ill. Someone should take a look at the salmon and shrimp since that is the only thing I had different from everyone else. The service was excellent but it was very noisy in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and excellent service! This b ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food and excellent service! This buffet had a wide range of food selection and I would highly recommend this buffet for a special occasion!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Go for the food, not the service. The po ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Go for the food, not the service. The poor service diminished our experience; however, the spread was fabulous and did not disappoint.

20% gratuity is not included on the price, but it comes on your bill. Wine service is terrible and if you want more than one drink, make sure to order it when your initially asked or you may not get another chance. You may or may not get your coffee refreshed and you may have to do some pre-bussing yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

This was wonderful...celebrated birthday ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was wonderful...celebrated birthdays - but alas no more champagne included with brunch. That was disappointing based on the cost per person. Other local resorts do include with their brunch. Other than that, wonderful!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A superb brunch. Love the seafood table ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

A superb brunch. Love the seafood table. A huge variety of entrees and desserts. I take my family there every year to celebrate a birthday. It's very pricey but delicious. Only for a special occasion.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have never been to a brunch like this ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have never been to a brunch like this before. The choices were endless and the attention to detail amazing. I got some fresh fruit which wasn't bruised or neglected. The raspberries firm and not smooshed. The pastry chef created some spectacular items that looked right out of a magazine and tasted flakey and not too sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed celebrating many special ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have enjoyed celebrating many special occasions at the Broadmoor for brunch over the years. This time we celebrated my parents' 80th birthdays and had a wonderful morning.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An extremely large Brunch Buffet with hi ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

An extremely large Brunch Buffet with high quality food. Great seafood. Beautiful desserts. Elegant surroundings with live piano..

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Das Brunchbuffet war köstlich und erlese ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Das Brunchbuffet war köstlich und erlesen. Die Bedienung aufmerksam und freundlich. Das Ambiente europäisch ruhig. Was ich jedoch nicht mag ist, wenn 20 % Trinkgeld gleich mit auf der Rechnung stehen. Das würde ich schon gerne selbst entscheiden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful grounds and hotel, food was gr ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Beautiful grounds and hotel, food was great, service was nice but not outstanding. 2 for Sunday brunch, $150. Would have liked for my one mimosa to have been included. Probably will not go again unless I need to impress someone with an expensive breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Exquisite. Everything was perfect for o ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Exquisite. Everything was perfect for our Sunday Brunch, food was on point. Many options for all tastes and range from healthy to good comfort food. Great ambiance and friendly service. They have this brunch down pat, the best you can get. Highly recommend for special occasions. Dress nice, the code says casual and can wear jeans but would definitely step it up for this place, very fancy.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Broadmoor provides a truly elegant d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The Broadmoor provides a truly elegant dining experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing spread with so many different ma ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing spread with so many different made-to-order stations. The DESSERT!!!!! Impeccably made, beautifully presented, and extremely decadent. And the VIEW! I appreciated the walk around the beautiful lake afterwards in a lame attempt to counteract the consumed calories. I'll definitely be returning. Again and again. And again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Fun, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best Sunday Brunch. Beauti ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was the best Sunday Brunch. Beautiful setting at the Broadmoor. The food we excellent and service impeccable.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional experience! Family in for a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Exceptional experience! Family in for a long weekend from Texas enjoying Colorado and finished the trip with a great brunch.

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was excellent as per usual. I ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The staff was excellent as per usual. I brought my Mom from out of town and she was impressed with everything about the experience. Our family has enjoyed these events and whenever we have family come visit we make arrangements to take them to The Broadmoor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not inexpensive but very excellent from ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Not inexpensive but very excellent from the eggs Benedict to the seafood, to the fruit and yogurt...well, I could go on and on. Outstanding! A bit noisy. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

If ever there was a place to find heaven ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

If ever there was a place to find heaven on earth, The Broadmoor Sunday Brunch would be on the list. Spectacular food and a view second to none. Well worth the time, money and experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, , Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best place for a Sunday brun ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This is the best place for a Sunday brunch. Lots of choices for everyone. Not only did the desserts look good but if possible they tasted even better. Everyone raved about what they had and not one complained about anything. Shrimp, crab, oysters, mussels just to name a few of the awesome seafood that was offered. The service was excellent without hovering. We are looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Broadmoor is first class with everyt ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The Broadmoor is first class with everything: food, ambience, service... It's a special treat for us each time we can get there.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have Sunday Brunch at the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My wife and I have Sunday Brunch at the Broadmoor several times a year. We love the service(which is outstanding) and the wonderful food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch. I have never seen o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great Sunday Brunch. I have never seen one that large. It is amazing how the Broadmoor can put out that much quality food. The servers were also very friendly and attentive. I am already planning my trip back there.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

As usual, brunch itself was wonderful. T ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

As usual, brunch itself was wonderful. The Broadmoor does a fantastic job with their food. However, the service was less than impressive for a place that prides itself on service. Our waiter walked by several times within a span of 10 minutes while our coffee and water remained empty. Our silverware was not replaced. Normally, I'm not this picky, but the Broadmoor has a reputation and I've experienced excellent service before. I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Our experience was wonderful. The food w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our experience was wonderful. The food was fantastic and the staff was appropriately attentive. We will definitely go back. The only 2 suggestions I can think of is provide some drawn butter for the crab and make the tables for 2 a bit larger. They are very small. Overall we loved the place!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best brunch I've experience ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was the best brunch I've experienced as a buffet. There were so many options and everything was prepared well. The raw bar of crab, oysters and shrimp was excellent, as well as the lamb and beef carving stations. Request a table by the windows so you can views the Broadmoor property. Servers were very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service are always top rate ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and service are always top rate -- absolutely excellent in every regard.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch was delightful. Good food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Sunday Brunch was delightful. Good food, lovely environment and mellow people.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had Sunday brunch at the Broadmoor ho ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had Sunday brunch at the Broadmoor hotel. It was simply lovely, they had it all to feast on, in beautiful and spacious historical surroundings. It's pricey but well worth it. Everything 4 of us had was sensational, fresh, well prepared and visually appealing. They also have gluten free items. If you have a chance to go, don't pass it up!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Sunday Brunch Buffet Spread at ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Beautiful Sunday Brunch Buffet Spread at the Historic,Elegant Broadmoor.

It was an overabundance of choices from breakfast parfaits, made-to -order omlettes,croissants, fresh berries to spinach salads,oysters on the half shell,roast beef,poached salmon and an assortment of delectable desserts !! The entire dining experience was accompanied by a gentleman playing music on a grand piano. It was wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the atmosphere , food was outsta ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere , food was outstanding and delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Broadmoor made our 28th Wedding Anni ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The Broadmoor made our 28th Wedding Anniversary very memorable. Enjoyed walking the grounds following brunch. Just beautiful!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food selection is awesome! The servi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food selection is awesome! The service was slow the last two times I dined. Once you order drinks, there is no more need for the server and you can serve yourself at the buffet

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Really loud.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Outstanding! The variety and quality of ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Outstanding! The variety and quality of the food is truly impressive. The service is fantastic too. Plus, you can take a nice walk around the beautiful grounds afterward to work off brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a special treat to have brunch at ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always a special treat to have brunch at the Lake Terrace room at the Historic Broadmoor Hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. I always make sure to ask for a table in the "Fountain Room" so you can have a view while your eating!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.