Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor

Nestled alongside Cheyenne Lake, the elegant Lake Terrace Dining Room offers a traditional breakfast menu Monday through Saturday (walk-in basis only), and also hosts our elaborate Sunday Brunch. Featuring over 150 enticing items, accented by dazzling florals, culinary displays and accompanied by live piano music, The Broadmoor's Sunday Brunch offers the type of unforgettable culinary experience you would expect from our award-winning Colorado Springs resort. Reservations are highly recommended.

A 20% service charge will be added to your total check

One Lake Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Monday thru Saturday 7 AM to 11 AM
Sunday Brunch from 9 AM

Cross Street:
Lake Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 381-8432

Website:
http://www.broadmoor.com/lake-terrace

Entertainment:
Live piano music at Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Haga

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (16)
Special Occasion (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
See All
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Scenic View (6)
Romantic (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Live Music (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Waterfront (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Went here for my birthday and had a lovely brunch. The service was amazing and everything I ate was delicious. The view made me not want to leave. We were there for about 2 hours. Great ambience too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Went to Sunday Brunch. The food would have been very good, but all the hot items were cold. Their chafing dishes were not up to the job. Cold items were excellent, service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Been here many times. Best meal I've ever had and I've been to quite a few places over the years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great brunch! Worth every penny for the variety and quality. Saw on this site that some thought it was overpriced but we didn't think so at all. Great selection and just take your time so you can enjoy all the stations. It would have been nice to have free champagne, but you can order a bottle of wine and take your time enjoying all the food stations. It was a lovely afternoon for us. Make sure you "amble" around the grounds after! Beautiful area!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The Broadmoor was spectacularly beautiful as always. The service was impeccable and the excitement started as soon as the valet opened the car door. Unfortunately, the seating (which requested views for special occasion) turned out to be in a side room at a back table with the curtains drawn.

The food was solid, but as stated by previous reviewers, for the cost, the mimosa and/or Bloody Mary should be included. Just a little more of that "wow factor" would of taken the brunch from good to fantastic. A must-do once, but tough to go back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The desert looks gorgeous but
Had a blah taste and for the price and not the best quality of desert taste I will not be going back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This is the place to go if you have something to celebrate! The food is really yummy, the atmosphere is beautiful and the piano player is awesome. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Exceptional brunch - many, many choices and the food was excellent. Quite crowded, but delightful nonetheless. Beautiful setting (hey- it's the Broadmoor!).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Delicious! Every single bite was spectacular! Beautiful drive to get there. Beautiful setting! Completely worth it!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Whenever friends or relatives come to visit, my wife and I have to take them to the Brunch at the Broadmoor. My wife and I try to eat at the Brunch every few weeks. We find the food better than the buffets in Las Vegas.

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

So wonderful! We loved everything about our meal!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fantastic as always!!! It's a small thing, but I LOVE the coffee.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Terrific service and great food. worth the hour drive.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The Sunday brunch did not disappoint. Many selections of savory and sweet. Top notch quality and service. The shrimp, oysters and crab claws were very fresh. The pastries were exceptional, especially the sticky buns. So many options, so little time...

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Broadmoor was a fun visit experience but it isn't something I would go out of my way to do again. While the buffet is vast, the food was mediocre. I was with a party of 4 and none of us found a single dessert we liked (pretty, but not tasty). (We are eaters! When we can't find a dessert...there's something amiss.) Anyway, the cost is a preset $52 per person with an automatic 20% gratuity so after spending $200 on our meal, I wished we had gone to a nice steakhouse or something instead. I left not feeling like we really got our money worth. However, the service was EXCELLENT! Everyone was incredibly kind and my drinks never even got close to empty. I gladly left the 20% tip. I just wish the food had been a little better.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wonderful place for Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food was presented beautifully. Service was clunky, could have been more seamless. Food tasted good, some of the hot food was cold sitting in the chafing dishes. Patisserie and viennoiserie products well produced and presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

fantastic venue great service food wonderful.... only complaint was the 20% gratuity that was applied to our bill... since this was a buffet and the servers only provided beverage service i felt it was inappropriate to say the least

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was our 20th Anniversary! The food was fabulous, the staff was beautifully attentive! They finished our meal off with a surprise red velvet slice of cake with a chocolate Anniversary sign on it! There was no aspect of our meal that we weren't perfectly pleased with!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The variety and quality was out standing. The food I was able to try was very good except the eggs Benedict was cold even after I took it back to get another. The service could not be better. The servers were attentive and so nice it made you feel special and at home. As soon as I am able I will go again. The ambience is fantastic. We totally enjoyed a walk around the lake after brunch to top off the experience. Thanks to the entire staff for all the work that goes into such an enormous event.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The service throughout was excellent as was the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Good food with tons of options, both comfort norms & unique brunch items. Excellent service made it extra special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I love this place! It's by far the best breakfast in town. Really great if you're looking to have a breakfast with close family. You can have the valet park your car, walk the Broadmoor and finish up with a brunch buffet that's amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My husband and I had read about and seen wonderful things about Lake Terrace at The Broadmoor. We had a vacation planned in April to go to Colorado and had reservations made for Lakeside Terrance at least 3 months in advance. Unfortunately it was a huge disappointment for us. We understood going in that this was going to be an expensive meal. Our total bill, with a mandatory 20 percent tip added to it for a party of two, was $175.00. This was with each of us having one alcoholic beverage. I don't have a problem at all spending that kind of money for good food, but this was basically a glorified brunch. Every hot item we tried, was cold. The pastries seemed to be not all homemade and fresh. Even the waffles and pancakes were on the cold side. They did have a nice selection of shrimp, oysters and crab claws that were subpar. The staff was extremely nice. Very efficient with refills and asking if you needed anything. Of course, you do all of the legwork yourself going back and forth to sample different items, searching for something good. My last complaint is the fact that even though it has been 3 days since we have eaten at Lake Terrace at The Broadmoor, we still have two charges on our checking account for one meal. One charge is the amount for the food before tip and one charge is for the food with tip. So, basically until I can call my bank they have a total of $ 345 made unavaible in my checking. I'm not sure if this is common practice with them, but I'll have Wells Fargo deal with them about it. If I had to do it over again, we would save our money and go somewhere else in Colorado for brunch that had better food and wasn't so pretinious. Also, don't bother about worrying about the dress code. My husband and I dressed nicely and the lady at the table beside us wore super short leather shorts with thigh high boots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This is the best, most extensive Sunday brunch in Colorado. The selection of items is wide ranging from large variety of breakfast items to roasts, veggies, fresh fruit and, of course, great desserts. The Broadmoor has some of the best pastries and baked goods anywhere. We have Sunday brunch here as the culmination of the Weekend of Jazz. It's a great way to finish a special weekend.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The hostess was very attentive and polite. The food selection was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. The food, service and ambience was amazing. Unfortunately, the price tag is just too steep. For four adults we paid $313.00. After tax and tip, $78.00 per person is a stretch for scrambled eggs and roast beef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The most insane brunch I've ever seen. Everything was exquisite. Will definitely be bringing out of town guests there often. Worth the splurge.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food is delicious, love their black English tea, and shrimp and oysters served part of lunch???... yes please!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This is for the Sunday Brunch Buffet. They boast that there are 150 items and while I wanted to try them all, it's impossible. What was had, probably 25 different items, was of the highest quality and preparation. Just perfect. Great service from 2 associates and the background piano music adds to everything. Too bad some, male millennials mostly, can't dress a bit for the occasion like with their finest t-shirt or combing their obligatory beard. For the restaurant, the price of champagne/sparkling is a bit steep. Wouldn't be unreasonable to make a first glass of sparkling or mimosa "free" (by raising the overall price $1 or 2) or low price-point. Coffee and juice are included though, thank you, but a glass of bubbly with the perception that it is included would be it all over-the-top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

For over $50, at least one drink should really be included. The food selection was outstanding. The service was just ok for the Boardmoor. It's definitely $$$$ and only worth it once every few years.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Definitely we will go back.
Awesome food and services.
So fresh seafood.
Great desert bar.
Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Broadmoor didn't disappoint. The selection was stupendous!

Tags: Disabled Access, Tapas, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had been looking forward to this day for such a long time. It did not disappoint! My mother came to Colorado Spring for her first visit and this was a perfect way to start her tour of the Springs. Amazing food, decadent desserts, fantastic service... you truly feel like royalty!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Broadmoor brunch was a very nice experience. The ambiance was my favorite part of this fine dining experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

If you're from Colorado Springs, The Broadmoor needs no explanation. It is THE BEST in the state of Colorado. Sunday Brunch is an incredible experience whether it's your first time you go or each and every time you go.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

When you walk in it's like heaven. Food was excellent, staff was amazing, very accommodating, friendly, and made the experience fun and exciting for us. Can't wait for our next visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Incredible food and selection. Plan on staying awhile, you won't want to leave.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Now this is a brunch! So many offerings I lost count. Pricey? Yes, but all brunches are. This one is worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

There's no place like the Broadmoor! The brunch is incredible--oysters, shrimp, crab claws, bourbon ham, prime rib, pork, omelet station, everything you can imagine plus dessert X 50! A lovely place to spend a leisurely brunch with family and friends. Love the pianist, as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.