About Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor

One Lake Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80901
View Larger Map

Nestled alongside Cheyenne Lake, the elegant Lake Terrace Dining Room offers a traditional breakfast menu Monday through Saturday (walk-in basis only), and also hosts our elaborate Sunday Brunch. Featuring over 150 enticing items, accented by dazzling florals, culinary displays and accompanied by live piano music, The Broadmoor's Sunday Brunch offers the type of unforgettable culinary experience you would expect from our award-winning Colorado Springs resort. Reservations are highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Monday thru Saturday 7 AM to 11 AM
Sunday Brunch from 9 AM

Cross Street:
Lake Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 381-8432

Website:
http://www.broadmoor.com/lake-terrace

Entertainment:
Live piano music at Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Haga

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Colorado Springs
Best Food
Colorado Springs
Best Service
Colorado Springs
2 More
Best Ambiance
Colorado Springs
Special Occasion
Colorado Springs
Best Restaurants in Colorado Springs ›

Great for Brunch (28)
Special Occasion (18)
Scenic View (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (8)
Historic (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
People Watching (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Live Music (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Healthy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was the best Sunday Brunch. Beauti ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was the best Sunday Brunch. Beautiful setting at the Broadmoor. The food we excellent and service impeccable.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing spread with so many different ma ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing spread with so many different made-to-order stations. The DESSERT!!!!! Impeccably made, beautifully presented, and extremely decadent. And the VIEW! I appreciated the walk around the beautiful lake afterwards in a lame attempt to counteract the consumed calories. I'll definitely be returning. Again and again. And again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Fun, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional experience! Family in for a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Exceptional experience! Family in for a long weekend from Texas enjoying Colorado and finished the trip with a great brunch.

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was excellent as per usual. I ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The staff was excellent as per usual. I brought my Mom from out of town and she was impressed with everything about the experience. Our family has enjoyed these events and whenever we have family come visit we make arrangements to take them to The Broadmoor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not inexpensive but very excellent from ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Not inexpensive but very excellent from the eggs Benedict to the seafood, to the fruit and yogurt...well, I could go on and on. Outstanding! A bit noisy. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The Broadmoor is first class with everyt ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The Broadmoor is first class with everything: food, ambience, service... It's a special treat for us each time we can get there.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If ever there was a place to find heaven ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

If ever there was a place to find heaven on earth, The Broadmoor Sunday Brunch would be on the list. Spectacular food and a view second to none. Well worth the time, money and experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best place for a Sunday brun ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This is the best place for a Sunday brunch. Lots of choices for everyone. Not only did the desserts look good but if possible they tasted even better. Everyone raved about what they had and not one complained about anything. Shrimp, crab, oysters, mussels just to name a few of the awesome seafood that was offered. The service was excellent without hovering. We are looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have Sunday Brunch at the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My wife and I have Sunday Brunch at the Broadmoor several times a year. We love the service(which is outstanding) and the wonderful food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch. I have never seen o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great Sunday Brunch. I have never seen one that large. It is amazing how the Broadmoor can put out that much quality food. The servers were also very friendly and attentive. I am already planning my trip back there.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

As usual, brunch itself was wonderful. T ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

As usual, brunch itself was wonderful. The Broadmoor does a fantastic job with their food. However, the service was less than impressive for a place that prides itself on service. Our waiter walked by several times within a span of 10 minutes while our coffee and water remained empty. Our silverware was not replaced. Normally, I'm not this picky, but the Broadmoor has a reputation and I've experienced excellent service before. I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Our experience was wonderful. The food w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our experience was wonderful. The food was fantastic and the staff was appropriately attentive. We will definitely go back. The only 2 suggestions I can think of is provide some drawn butter for the crab and make the tables for 2 a bit larger. They are very small. Overall we loved the place!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best brunch I've experience ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was the best brunch I've experienced as a buffet. There were so many options and everything was prepared well. The raw bar of crab, oysters and shrimp was excellent, as well as the lamb and beef carving stations. Request a table by the windows so you can views the Broadmoor property. Servers were very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service are always top rate ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and service are always top rate -- absolutely excellent in every regard.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Sunday brunch at the Broadmoor ho ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had Sunday brunch at the Broadmoor hotel. It was simply lovely, they had it all to feast on, in beautiful and spacious historical surroundings. It's pricey but well worth it. Everything 4 of us had was sensational, fresh, well prepared and visually appealing. They also have gluten free items. If you have a chance to go, don't pass it up!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch was delightful. Good food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Sunday Brunch was delightful. Good food, lovely environment and mellow people.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful Sunday Brunch Buffet Spread at ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Beautiful Sunday Brunch Buffet Spread at the Historic,Elegant Broadmoor.

It was an overabundance of choices from breakfast parfaits, made-to -order omlettes,croissants, fresh berries to spinach salads,oysters on the half shell,roast beef,poached salmon and an assortment of delectable desserts !! The entire dining experience was accompanied by a gentleman playing music on a grand piano. It was wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the atmosphere , food was outsta ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere , food was outstanding and delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Broadmoor made our 28th Wedding Anni ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The Broadmoor made our 28th Wedding Anniversary very memorable. Enjoyed walking the grounds following brunch. Just beautiful!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food selection is awesome! The servi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food selection is awesome! The service was slow the last two times I dined. Once you order drinks, there is no more need for the server and you can serve yourself at the buffet

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Really loud.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Outstanding! The variety and quality of ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Outstanding! The variety and quality of the food is truly impressive. The service is fantastic too. Plus, you can take a nice walk around the beautiful grounds afterward to work off brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a special treat to have brunch at ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always a special treat to have brunch at the Lake Terrace room at the Historic Broadmoor Hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. I always make sure to ask for a table in the "Fountain Room" so you can have a view while your eating!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall excellent but the desserts were ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Overall excellent but the desserts were a bit disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All that needs said is that this is the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

All that needs said is that this is the "Broadmoor". That says it all. In the 40+ years I have gone there, I have always had the best food and experience. I also appreciate the fact that the staff makes everyone feel they are important to them.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although I went in with high expectation ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Although I went in with high expectations, this was a jaw-dropping experience. The building looked like something built by European royalty. Great architectural detail and fabulous interior design, furnishing and fixtures. The buffet had virtually everything you can imagine for breakfast or lunch, including a custom crepe station where you might have something as decadent as a Bananas Foster crepe with a scoop of homemade ice cream. The singular negative was that the Bloody Mary was too salty for me. There's a simple solution for that; stick with one of their perfect Mimosas! I will close by saying that there is probably no better view from any dining room in the world that could eclipse the one from the Broadmoor.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, excellent & excellent The ve ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent, excellent & excellent

The very best of Colorado

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are foodies and a good brunch buffet ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We are foodies and a good brunch buffet is hard to come by. Although a bit pricey (it is the Broadmoor after all) it was very very good. From the cold seafood bar to the cheese blintzes everything was above expectation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I talked about the possible ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2016

My wife and I talked about the possible complaints people might come up with. I think we were in agreement that it would take quite an imagination to find something wrong!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Broadmoor hotel is five star. Excel ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Broadmoor hotel is five star. Excellent service, one of the most incredible views, it is also one of the most phenomenal brunches in the United States and has a wide range of seafood desserts salads meats cheeses and other specialty dishes while the brunch is pricy it is well worth the cost

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything except the lunch meat options ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everything except the lunch meat options were terrific. The roast beef served and cut was extremely overdone and dry. Also, the chicken dish was also over-cooked and dry. The salmon was only satisfactory due to the sauce.

Also, service was great at the beginning, but stopped at about our last 30 mins...no water or beverages offered at all unless waived down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Way too crowded...both staff and custome ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Way too crowded...both staff and customers. They should limit the people more. Collisions and hard to get to food. Good food and service though.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful grounds, but limited view from ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Beautiful grounds, but limited view from table. Food quality was excellent, but variety somewhat lacking. Service was very good as well, although at times plates were not cleared. Product overpriced, but experience made it worthwhile to do once.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

My mom, sister and I went for the first ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

My mom, sister and I went for the first time this past weekend. I had read what an amazing brunch they offered, so we made a reservation. Amazing is right! The atmosphere is gorgeous, the serving is outstanding, and the food....incredible! What a lovely way to spend a Sunday morning. The Broadmoor is so beautiful and after eating way too much food we walked it off a little touring the grounds. I highly recommend!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, great experience ... awesome ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2016

As always, great experience ... awesome food and beautiful surroundings

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family was celebrating a belated Fat ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our family was celebrating a belated Father's Day, and we had "heard" that the brunch at the Broadmoor was really nice. WOW, it totally exceeded all of our expectations. The food was very fresh, and delicious; so many offerings to chose from. Service was very good. The grounds and hotel are just beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Broadmoor Brunch as one of the best I have been to anywhere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome as usual. We arrived very early ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Awesome as usual. We arrived very early & they did seat is a little early. Good selection of food, attentive, knowledgeable service. Perfect experience again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent in all areas. One of the best ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent in all areas. One of the best in the nation.

Your first question is confusing. Do the dots go from bad to good or good to bad?

I would rate every at the excellen, very best level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had out of town friends who wanted to ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had out of town friends who wanted to do brunch at the Broadmoor. We were tentative because it was pricey. But what a fare! If I were to go back, I would go later in the morning (we arrived at 9:00 a.m.) to be able to take advantage of everything they offered. (i.e. didn't want oysters in the morning). My favorite were the pecan sticky buns...the best I have ever had. I will definitely be going back for a special occasion in the future! It is a wonderful, decadent eating experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place. I have Sunday Brunch ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 12, 2016

I love this place. I have Sunday Brunch here every time I visit the area. I believe it is the best brunch anywhere. The first time I had brunch here was 1975. It is just as good today.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.