About Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor

One Lake Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80901
View Larger Map

Nestled alongside Cheyenne Lake, the elegant Lake Terrace Dining Room offers a traditional breakfast menu Monday through Saturday (walk-in basis only), and also hosts our elaborate Sunday Brunch. Featuring over 150 enticing items, accented by dazzling florals, culinary displays and accompanied by live piano music, The Broadmoor's Sunday Brunch offers the type of unforgettable culinary experience you would expect from our award-winning Colorado Springs resort. Reservations are highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Monday thru Saturday 7 AM to 11 AM
Sunday Brunch from 9 AM

Cross Street:
Lake Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 381-8432

Website:
http://www.broadmoor.com/lake-terrace

Entertainment:
Live piano music at Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Haga

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Denver / Colorado
Best Food
Denver / Colorado
Great for Brunch
Denver / Colorado
7 More
Breakfast
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Colorado Springs
Best Food
Colorado Springs
Best Service
Colorado Springs
Best Ambiance
Colorado Springs
Best Value
Colorado Springs
Special Occasion
Colorado Springs
Best Restaurants in Colorado Springs ›

great for brunch (61)
special occasion (54)
scenic view (30)
See All
romantic (24)
fit for foodies (23)
good for groups (17)
great for lunch (13)
neighborhood gem (7)
kid-friendly (7)
hot spot (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place. I have Sunday Brunch ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I love this place. I have Sunday Brunch here every time I visit the area. I believe it is the best brunch anywhere. The first time I had brunch here was 1975. It is just as good today.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Absolutely amazing brunch at the Broadmo ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Absolutely amazing brunch at the Broadmoor hotel. The amount of variety, quality of food and ambiance at this brunch is among the best in the nation. The Broadmoor does nothing half way, so you can expect to be thoroughly pleased with your experience here. Some brunches I have eaten at taste mass produced and bland, that is not the case with this brunch, everything takes amazing even the standard brunch options. Only things I could be critical about is the wait staff seemed a little spread thin and the brunch was rather pricey, but that was something everyone should already know before dining at Lake Terrace

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

2 adults for brunch came to $115 with ta ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

2 adults for brunch came to $115 with tax. That did not include tip. Food was delicious and there is a massive variety, but you can only eat so much in one sitting. $135 for one meal for two people and $5 parking garage fee would have been way two much for us, if we hadn't had a $100 gift card we received for Christmas. Save time for a walk around the scenic lake.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was exemplary, as usual, but we ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was exemplary, as usual, but we were seated at a table that was fairly small and wobbled (2 people). We had to hold the table with one hand to stop it from wobbling, which made it difficult to eat our food. Once we caught someone's attention, they put a matchbook under the leg. I understand you want to seat as many people as possible, but when the table cannot comfortably hold the decorations, water, an additional beverage and 1 to 2 plates per person, you should consider slightly larger tables and less of them. It seems that unless you have a larger party, the dining experience isn't worth the price you charge for brunch. We were also near a table of 8 where a small child screamed and the adults did little to stop it. Very distracting.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Make reservations a few months to severa ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Make reservations a few months to several years in advance. Other than that, incredible.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Atmosphere Great Service

Dined on June 5, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and did not want to leave. As always the service is excellent, the food is good, and the staff is very friendly. The views are amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

best sunday brunch ever

Dined on June 5, 2016

Beautifully prepared food with a huge variety of pastries, salads, entrees and an entire long table with just desserts. Best sticky buns I have ever had. You have to choose wisely or there will be no room for dessert, however. Table cloths, fresh flowers, and beautiful surroundings. Justperrfect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

Sunday Brunch at the Broadmoor's Lake Terrace is incredible!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Sunday Brunch

Dined on May 22, 2016

The Sundaybrunchwasimpeccable. The food stations are made fresh and kept very clean, with delightful service. The atmosphere and surrounding views are a perfect setting.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My mother came into town to visit us, we ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

My mother came into town to visit us, we do not get to see each other as often as we would like, so I treated her for the brunch. Everything was Top Notch and on spot!! Thank you everyone for making it such an amazing and unforgettable dining experience!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

So amazing. The food was wonderful and t ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

So amazing. The food was wonderful and the staff were super nice.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely.

Dined on May 22, 2016

Three of us each celebrating a special occassion is what it took for us to splurge on a Broadmoor Sunday Brunch. The staff here are exceptional, knowing how to be unobstrusive or engaging, depending on your cues. The food was delicious, with both the standards and then items that raise the bar of creativity. We especially enjoyed the seafood, both the cold (oysters, shrimp and crab claws) and the crab and lobster crepes. We each were served special desserts noting our individual special occassions - very fun!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So Wonderful!

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had such an amazing experience at the Broadmoor! Service was excellent!! Will definitely be visiting again in September!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my sons 30th birthda ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We were celebrating my sons 30th birthday and his engagement. Was perfect! Loved everything about our special day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The brunch buffet was fantastic. Every c ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The brunch buffet was fantastic. Every conceivable brunch item was available, and then there was more!

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Wish there were more salads

Dined on May 1, 2016

I was disappointed, there were two kinds of Salmon and two kinds of Lamb, however in the salad area it was sparse and unappealing. The woman who was shucking the oysters was battling, and from a presentation standpoint they should've had her shucking them in the kitchen, it wasn't a pretty site. There were a ton of employees but as an example at 12:00 noon (one of the busiest times) there were main courses that needed to be replenished and weren't being taken care of. Lots of employee and what appeared to be management standing around but not doing anything but chatting amongst themselves. Of course if you love dessert, then this was the place to be but for $$$ it is a one time venture for a special occasion so I guess it was alright, however I will probably never return. Oh BTW the dessert help was very good. They replenished desserts quickly!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful

Dined on April 24, 2016

Sunday brunch was the culmination of a birthday and life celebration. The day was my girlfriend's birthday and I had proposed to atop Pikes Peak earlier in -14 degree weather. We hurried to brunch and spent the time in awe of the ambiance and food. Everything was perfect. The food was outstanding. The pride and care taken in preparation is very evident in the food. I know the star of the dining is the pastries, and I wholeheartedly agree. But, pace yourself and hit all you can. The service staff is wonderful. Patsy was a standout and gave us great advice as to walk the area first and spoiled us with a great handmade dessert for our celebration. Even as the food was the best I have ever had in a buffet setting and top 5 anywhere else, she was the shining star of the culmination of our celebration. Thanks to all the staff. We will be back soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Best atmosphere and food we have had at ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Best atmosphere and food we have had at a Sunday brunch

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband always likes to do the Broadm ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

My husband always likes to do the Broadmoor brunch to celebrate his birthday. This year was no different. Our experience has always been a positive one and our recent visit was also enjoyable. The food is always delicious, with a variety of choices that is unsurpassed. My one complaint this time is the table at which we were seated. It was located directly above the steps, which left me with a view of the buffet lines and a steady stream of people coming and going. In my opinion, a table should not even exist in that location. Again, the food was great and the service was very good. The general ambience of the dining room was totally lost, due to the location of our table.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always EXCELLENT

Dined on April 24, 2016

As always, it was a wonderful brunch. So many selections, it's sometimes difficult to choose (so take them all!) Impeccable service. Beverages never empty; plates removed immediately; always attentive staff. The only complaint is the outrageous price and it's going up on Fathers Day from $52 per person to a whopping $65 per person. I doubt if they'll be adding anything to the selections for the additional $13.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

We had made a reservation for the outstanding Broadmoor brunch. When we arrived, we were shown to a tiny table next to the bussing station, fair below the usual standards of the Broadmoor. We got our food and the servers provided exemplary service, but the table location took away from the whole experience. I talked to one of the managers, Karen, and expressed my dissatisfaction. She apologized and said that they usually used this table for walk-ins. I told her that we had made our reservation weeks before and that we had been coming to the Broadmoor and this brunch for over two decades. She comped us both of our brunches, which pleased me that they took care of us for the unusual lapse of service. She saved what would have been a bad experience for us. Thank you Karen!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding, Per Usual

Dined on April 24, 2016

Lake Terrace at the Broadmoor continues to be the place where we wish to take out-of-town visitors for that "something extra special". It is truly exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

A little over priced for kids. Overall a great experience. We would definitely dine again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved visiting the broadmoor again after ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Loved visiting the broadmoor again after so many years. Still the same classy, upscale, remarkable, beautiful hotel and restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a wonderful experience here. ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Always have a wonderful experience here. I've only been to brunch but I'm very confident any meal would be fabulous.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best brunch at the best hotel

Dined on March 20, 2016

I don't like to rate something 5 stars, because there's always something that can be upgraded, but not here. It doesn't get better, I will come back to the Broadmoor, just to be there at this hotel and have this brunch! It can't get any better.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Broadmoor Sunday Brunch

Dined on March 13, 2016

Like any elegant resort, Sunday Brunch at the Broadmoor is an exceptional experience. The array of food choices is overwhelming, the deserts are amazing, the service is top notch. Strolling around the lake outside afterwards allows your food to settle while you enjoy the astounding scenery. Not inexpensive but well worth it, this is a great value.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

special birthday location

Dined on March 6, 2016

i held a special birthday party at this lake terrace brunch. these reservations are hard to come by and i can see why. the space is beautiful and old world elegant. the choices on the buffet are enormous. the food is wonderful and the service great. my friend loved her special day

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very relaxing

Dined on February 28, 2016

Service was wonderful, I enjoyed tasting dishes and food that I had never tried before. Excellent prime rib! Coffee was warmed up on a regular basis.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Excellent!!!

Dined on February 21, 2016

As always, excellent food- high quality, great selection, and beautiful presentation. Service was superb- always receive a table by the window. Favorite place to dine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff are wonderful and the food is ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The staff are wonderful and the food is incredible. Highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pre-Valentine Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

My husband & I had a leisurely paced and delightfully delicious brunch here on Sunday. Staff was helpful and attentive. Couldn't have asked for anything to be better! It was wonderful and we highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch at the Broadmoor

Dined on January 31, 2016

My family truly enjoyed our recent trip to the Broadmoor for Sunday brunch. It was our first time taking the kids (10 and 12 years old), so it was nice to see that brunch was kid-friendly. My kids were both amazed and amazing. . . . They were overwhelmed with all the food, both savory and sweet. They were also mature and very well behaved, which was shocking. (I think that ambiance of the Broadmoor helped them to "elevate their game.") Brunch at the Broadmoor is definitely something that we will try again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service and atmosphere for a s ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Wonderful service and atmosphere for a special occassion.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on January 31, 2016

There was a fantastic selection of food at Sunday Brunch. This is a great treat for a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Br ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Broadmoor and dining experience at Lake Terrace in celebration of my mother's 50th birthday. It was a great brunch to finish off a fabulous weekend. Thank you to everyone who played a role in making the weekend special.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Best Brunch Ever

Dined on January 24, 2016

Great brunch! Fabulous food selection; charming atmosphere; wonderful view; very special treat. A little pricey.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

sticky bun

Dined on January 24, 2016

the sticky buns are even better than the desserts. the overall food quality was superb. we loved it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Brunch

Dined on January 10, 2016

Awesome Brunch, the best selection I have ever seen. Great service and ambiance that you would expect at the Broadmoor.

Tags: brunch, child friendly, fit for foodies, special occasions
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First class all the way!

Dined on January 10, 2016

We have been to this brunch many times for special occasions. It is pricey but worth it. Staff is ever present to refill drinks and check on everything. Customer service is excellent. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.