About Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor

One Lake Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80901
View Larger Map

Nestled alongside Cheyenne Lake, the elegant Lake Terrace Dining Room offers a traditional breakfast menu Monday through Saturday (walk-in basis only), and also hosts our elaborate Sunday Brunch. Featuring over 150 enticing items, accented by dazzling florals, culinary displays and accompanied by live piano music, The Broadmoor's Sunday Brunch offers the type of unforgettable culinary experience you would expect from our award-winning Colorado Springs resort. Reservations are highly recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Monday thru Saturday 7 AM to 11 AM
Sunday Brunch from 9 AM

Cross Street:
Lake Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 381-8432

Website:
http://www.broadmoor.com/lake-terrace

Entertainment:
Live piano music at Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Haga

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Lake Terrace - The Broadmoor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Denver / Colorado
Great for Brunch
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Colorado Springs
4 More
Best Food
Colorado Springs
Best Service
Colorado Springs
Best Ambiance
Colorado Springs
Special Occasion
Colorado Springs
Best Restaurants in Colorado Springs ›

Great for Brunch (46)
Special Occasion (43)
Scenic View (26)
See All
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (5)
Historic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
349 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service are always top rate ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and service are always top rate -- absolutely excellent in every regard.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Sunday brunch at the Broadmoor ho ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had Sunday brunch at the Broadmoor hotel. It was simply lovely, they had it all to feast on, in beautiful and spacious historical surroundings. It's pricey but well worth it. Everything 4 of us had was sensational, fresh, well prepared and visually appealing. They also have gluten free items. If you have a chance to go, don't pass it up!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch was delightful. Good food ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Sunday Brunch was delightful. Good food, lovely environment and mellow people.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful Sunday Brunch Buffet Spread at ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Beautiful Sunday Brunch Buffet Spread at the Historic,Elegant Broadmoor.

It was an overabundance of choices from breakfast parfaits, made-to -order omlettes,croissants, fresh berries to spinach salads,oysters on the half shell,roast beef,poached salmon and an assortment of delectable desserts !! The entire dining experience was accompanied by a gentleman playing music on a grand piano. It was wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the atmosphere , food was outsta ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere , food was outstanding and delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Broadmoor made our 28th Wedding Anni ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The Broadmoor made our 28th Wedding Anniversary very memorable. Enjoyed walking the grounds following brunch. Just beautiful!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food selection is awesome! The servi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food selection is awesome! The service was slow the last two times I dined. Once you order drinks, there is no more need for the server and you can serve yourself at the buffet

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Really loud.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Outstanding! The variety and quality of ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Outstanding! The variety and quality of the food is truly impressive. The service is fantastic too. Plus, you can take a nice walk around the beautiful grounds afterward to work off brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a special treat to have brunch at ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always a special treat to have brunch at the Lake Terrace room at the Historic Broadmoor Hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. I always make sure to ask for a table in the "Fountain Room" so you can have a view while your eating!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall excellent but the desserts were ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Overall excellent but the desserts were a bit disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All that needs said is that this is the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

All that needs said is that this is the "Broadmoor". That says it all. In the 40+ years I have gone there, I have always had the best food and experience. I also appreciate the fact that the staff makes everyone feel they are important to them.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although I went in with high expectation ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Although I went in with high expectations, this was a jaw-dropping experience. The building looked like something built by European royalty. Great architectural detail and fabulous interior design, furnishing and fixtures. The buffet had virtually everything you can imagine for breakfast or lunch, including a custom crepe station where you might have something as decadent as a Bananas Foster crepe with a scoop of homemade ice cream. The singular negative was that the Bloody Mary was too salty for me. There's a simple solution for that; stick with one of their perfect Mimosas! I will close by saying that there is probably no better view from any dining room in the world that could eclipse the one from the Broadmoor.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, excellent & excellent The ve ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent, excellent & excellent

The very best of Colorado

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are foodies and a good brunch buffet ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We are foodies and a good brunch buffet is hard to come by. Although a bit pricey (it is the Broadmoor after all) it was very very good. From the cold seafood bar to the cheese blintzes everything was above expectation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I talked about the possible ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My wife and I talked about the possible complaints people might come up with. I think we were in agreement that it would take quite an imagination to find something wrong!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Broadmoor hotel is five star. Excel ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Broadmoor hotel is five star. Excellent service, one of the most incredible views, it is also one of the most phenomenal brunches in the United States and has a wide range of seafood desserts salads meats cheeses and other specialty dishes while the brunch is pricy it is well worth the cost

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything except the lunch meat options ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everything except the lunch meat options were terrific. The roast beef served and cut was extremely overdone and dry. Also, the chicken dish was also over-cooked and dry. The salmon was only satisfactory due to the sauce.

Also, service was great at the beginning, but stopped at about our last 30 mins...no water or beverages offered at all unless waived down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Way too crowded...both staff and custome ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Way too crowded...both staff and customers. They should limit the people more. Collisions and hard to get to food. Good food and service though.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful grounds, but limited view from ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Beautiful grounds, but limited view from table. Food quality was excellent, but variety somewhat lacking. Service was very good as well, although at times plates were not cleared. Product overpriced, but experience made it worthwhile to do once.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

My mom, sister and I went for the first ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My mom, sister and I went for the first time this past weekend. I had read what an amazing brunch they offered, so we made a reservation. Amazing is right! The atmosphere is gorgeous, the serving is outstanding, and the food....incredible! What a lovely way to spend a Sunday morning. The Broadmoor is so beautiful and after eating way too much food we walked it off a little touring the grounds. I highly recommend!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, great experience ... awesome ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

As always, great experience ... awesome food and beautiful surroundings

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family was celebrating a belated Fat ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our family was celebrating a belated Father's Day, and we had "heard" that the brunch at the Broadmoor was really nice. WOW, it totally exceeded all of our expectations. The food was very fresh, and delicious; so many offerings to chose from. Service was very good. The grounds and hotel are just beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Broadmoor Brunch as one of the best I have been to anywhere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome as usual. We arrived very early ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Awesome as usual. We arrived very early & they did seat is a little early. Good selection of food, attentive, knowledgeable service. Perfect experience again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent in all areas. One of the best ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent in all areas. One of the best in the nation.

Your first question is confusing. Do the dots go from bad to good or good to bad?

I would rate every at the excellen, very best level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had out of town friends who wanted to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had out of town friends who wanted to do brunch at the Broadmoor. We were tentative because it was pricey. But what a fare! If I were to go back, I would go later in the morning (we arrived at 9:00 a.m.) to be able to take advantage of everything they offered. (i.e. didn't want oysters in the morning). My favorite were the pecan sticky buns...the best I have ever had. I will definitely be going back for a special occasion in the future! It is a wonderful, decadent eating experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place. I have Sunday Brunch ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I love this place. I have Sunday Brunch here every time I visit the area. I believe it is the best brunch anywhere. The first time I had brunch here was 1975. It is just as good today.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing brunch at the Broadmo ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Absolutely amazing brunch at the Broadmoor hotel. The amount of variety, quality of food and ambiance at this brunch is among the best in the nation. The Broadmoor does nothing half way, so you can expect to be thoroughly pleased with your experience here. Some brunches I have eaten at taste mass produced and bland, that is not the case with this brunch, everything takes amazing even the standard brunch options. Only things I could be critical about is the wait staff seemed a little spread thin and the brunch was rather pricey, but that was something everyone should already know before dining at Lake Terrace

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

2 adults for brunch came to $115 with ta ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

2 adults for brunch came to $115 with tax. That did not include tip. Food was delicious and there is a massive variety, but you can only eat so much in one sitting. $135 for one meal for two people and $5 parking garage fee would have been way two much for us, if we hadn't had a $100 gift card we received for Christmas. Save time for a walk around the scenic lake.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was exemplary, as usual, but we ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was exemplary, as usual, but we were seated at a table that was fairly small and wobbled (2 people). We had to hold the table with one hand to stop it from wobbling, which made it difficult to eat our food. Once we caught someone's attention, they put a matchbook under the leg. I understand you want to seat as many people as possible, but when the table cannot comfortably hold the decorations, water, an additional beverage and 1 to 2 plates per person, you should consider slightly larger tables and less of them. It seems that unless you have a larger party, the dining experience isn't worth the price you charge for brunch. We were also near a table of 8 where a small child screamed and the adults did little to stop it. Very distracting.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

Make reservations a few months to severa ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Make reservations a few months to several years in advance. Other than that, incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Atmosphere Great Service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and did not want to leave. As always the service is excellent, the food is good, and the staff is very friendly. The views are amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

best sunday brunch ever

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Beautifully prepared food with a huge variety of pastries, salads, entrees and an entire long table with just desserts. Best sticky buns I have ever had. You have to choose wisely or there will be no room for dessert, however.

Table cloths, fresh flowers, and beautiful surroundings. Justperrfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Sunday Brunch at the Broadmoor's Lake Terrace is incredible!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Sundaybrunchwasimpeccable. The food stations are made fresh and kept very clean, with delightful service. The atmosphere and surrounding views are a perfect setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My mother came into town to visit us, we ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My mother came into town to visit us, we do not get to see each other as often as we would like, so I treated her for the brunch.

Everything was Top Notch and on spot!!

Thank you everyone for making it such an amazing and unforgettable dining experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So amazing. The food was wonderful and t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

So amazing. The food was wonderful and the staff were super nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Three of us each celebrating a special occassion is what it took for us to splurge on a Broadmoor Sunday Brunch. The staff here are exceptional, knowing how to be unobstrusive or engaging, depending on your cues. The food was delicious, with both the standards and then items that raise the bar of creativity. We especially enjoyed the seafood, both the cold (oysters, shrimp and crab claws) and the crab and lobster crepes. We each were served special desserts noting our individual special occassions - very fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So Wonderful!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had such an amazing experience at the Broadmoor! Service was excellent!! Will definitely be visiting again in September!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my sons 30th birthda ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We were celebrating my sons 30th birthday and his engagement. Was perfect! Loved everything about our special day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.