About Lake Elmo Inn

3442 Lake Elmo Avenue North
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
View Larger Map

The Lake Elmo Inn offers award-winning American cuisine, and has been voted Best Restaurant, Best Service, Best Dessert, Best Brunch, and Twin Cities Institution locally by Minneapolis St. Paul Magazine 'Reader's Choice Awards'. Zagat scores the Lake Elmo Inn at a 28 out of 30 for food, calling us a "hidden secret". We also received Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for our extensive wine list for twelve years in a row.
The Lake Elmo Inn has been chosen as one of the top 100 Brunches in the nation by Open Table. From shrimp cocktail, smoked salmon, double smoked ham, and carved rounds of beef, to eggs Benedict, Belgium waffles, mouthwatering salads, and fresh seasonal fruit, the Lake Elmo Inn serves a Sunday Brunch that is artfully prepared and elegantly presented.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm. Between 2:00pm-5:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 5

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 777-8495

Website:
http://www.lakeelmoinn.com/

Catering:
Corporate events, weddings, picnics, etc. Please contact our Event Center staff for more details. We cater local and around the Twin Cities.651-779-5994

Parking Details:
Public lots also available in the area.

Executive Chef:
John Schiltz

Private Party Facilities:
The Lake Elmo Inn has four dining rooms to offer private parties. Our Kohler room can accommodate groups up to 50 people. The Oak room holds up to 70 people and can be separated into a semi-private area for smaller group of 35 or less. Our event center holds 75-300 people, a wonderful place for a wedding, reunion, celebration of life, or corporate event. Please call Chris Schiltz 651.779.5994

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Senior Appreciation Day

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday Night Raw Bar

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday Night Prime Rib Special

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Senior Appreciation Day

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Senior Appreciation 25% off entree (60+ years old). Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 17, 2017 - May 15, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Wednesday Night Raw Bar

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Raw Bar - (1/2 price fresh oysters, shrimp cocktail & crab claws) *while supplies last. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 17, 2017 - May 17, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Thursday Night Prime Rib Special

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Prime Rib - slow roasted served with creamed horseradish and au jus for $21.95 *while supplies last. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 19, 2017 - May 18, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Lake Elmo Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (118)
Special Occasion (116)
Good for Birthdays (98)
See All
Worth the Drive (89)
Good for a Date (88)
Great for Brunch (79)
Cozy (78)
Neighborhood Gem (65)
Quiet Conversation (62)
Romantic (60)
Historic (57)
Great for Lunch (51)
Good for Groups (49)
Comfort Food (44)
Sunday Lunch (41)
Business Meals (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Seasonal (29)
Authentic (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Casual (24)
Fireplace (22)
Fun (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Outstanding Value (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Family Style (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Healthy (12)
Private Room (12)
Hot Spot (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3141 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Curtis the bartender was amazing. We wil ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 hours ago

Curtis the bartender was amazing. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good, ambience good. Steak ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Service was good, ambience good. Steak was okay, not great, potato wasn't hot, waitress forgot horseradish sauce and steak knife. Whole meal was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a terrific time, they did nourish ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a terrific time, they did nourish us at all. We had the duck at lunch time, it was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experiences at Lake Elmo in t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Our dining experiences at Lake Elmo in the past have been so-so, however this time the dinner was great and the service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Six of us dined and all of us really enj ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Six of us dined and all of us really enjoyed our time there. Our waitress, Moe was outstanding as always. the food was all very good.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lake Elmo Inn is a historic restaurant, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Lake Elmo Inn is a historic restaurant, serving customers since sometime back in the late 1880s. To the casual observer, Lake Elmo's Main Street looks asleep and perhaps like The Land That Time Forgot, but look closely: the street recently underwent a major infrastructure upgrade and the Lake Elmo Inn is the brightest and cheeriest establishment on that lane! Inside awaits a friendly staff, a classy ambience with h a decor that is both traditional and updated, and most importantly, a management and kitchen team that is truly passionate and imaginative when it comes to creating and serving their scrumptious culinary and epicurean delights! You won't be disappointed

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappointed. Their pastry chef is ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Never disappointed. Their pastry chef is outstanding!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent server! we had a variety of it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent server! we had a variety of items off the menu and all were enjoyable

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Lake Elmo for celebrating special e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Love Lake Elmo for celebrating special events. They do "fine dining" to a tee-cinnamon scented hand towels after dinner, chocolate dipped strawberries (complementary) to top off a beautiful, delicious dinner. Definitely recommend. 10/10.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Historic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Relaxing, with food and good friends-a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Relaxing, with food and good friends-a perfect Sunday brunch!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lake Elmo Inn is a sure thing...., brunc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Lake Elmo Inn is a sure thing...., brunch, lunch, dinner, special occasions, it's always wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my mother-in-law's 85th bi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We celebrated my mother-in-law's 85th birthday. The food was excellent for all 4 of us. We enjoyed a complimentary glass of champagne in honor of the birthday. Our waitress was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable of the menu. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad table position for two, service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Bad table position for two, service was weird. Waiter kept saying how busy he was, very annoying to my date. The steak was full of fat and grizzle that could not e chewed through..gross. Won't be back, overrated for my experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We were there before Christmas specifica ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were there before Christmas specifically to enjoy the Christmas decorations! The decorations were STILL up on January 13th and, what was SO charming on our last visit, seemed a bit tawdry this time of year. However, that is a MINOR detail. Otherwise, the service at the bar and in the dining room was outstanding, we love their wine list and cocktails, and the food was scrumptious! We also loved the promotion in the sealed envelop to get us to return after Christmas as it did just that!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I didn't think Lake Elmo could be improv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I didn't think Lake Elmo could be improved, but the valet parking makes my favorite eating establishment even better. I can't think of a single thing to improve. It was, as usual, perfect.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very nice intimate dinner with my ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Had a very nice intimate dinner with my wife. Started off with Shrimp bisque soup quite good. My wife's Salmon was cooked perfectly. I ordered the special which was panko fried scallops. There were three large scallops. Crispy outside with buttery insides. yum.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent meal at Lake Elmo, Gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Another excellent meal at Lake Elmo, Great staff. great foo.d great servic.e and good value. Lake Elmo Inn never Disappoints

Thank you for a wonderful time

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Fun, Tasting Menu, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and free champagne for my wi ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The service and free champagne for my wife's birthday celebration was a special treat. The service was superb!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed a lovely lunch. Our service w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely lunch. Our service was attentive and the three of us all ordered something different and each meal was delicious and presented beautifully. A favorite spot that we will return to again and again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really nice, even the kids' ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was really nice, even the kids' meals were better than expected. I ordered a full rack of ribs with the intention to have them for lunch the next day. They wrapped up the half rack that was left over and handed it to me beautifully wrapped. It wasn't until the next day that I realized I had been given someone else's half eaten fish instead of my own food. When checking the receipt, I also noticed we'd been charged $10 for an alcoholic beverage, when what I ordered and received was a $6 non-alcoholic beverage. I called and left a message and was offered a free meal during my next visit. However, due to our experience and to the fact that the place is very expensive, I doubt another visit will happen any time soon.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

I've been coming to the Lake Elmo Inn fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I've been coming to the Lake Elmo Inn for decades and always choose the Sunday Brunch for special occasions. Service is excellent and the food is great.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Lake Elmo Inn is always a hit. Our w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Lake Elmo Inn is always a hit. Our waitress was outstanding!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been going to Lake El ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My wife and I have been going to Lake Elmo Inn for decades celebrating special occasions and just to have a nice time and meal. This last visit was to celebrate my wife's 60th BD and as usual it was a great choice with great food and quiet time together. I highly recommend L E I for everyone especially if you have never been there. It will become your special place to go too. Although I was disappointed that the fireplace was not lit. I requested the room with the fireplace because it is a cozy quiet room. On this sub zero night it would have been so much better to have a warm fire going. Still had a good time though. Fireplace would have made it that much better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just outstanding food, service, and atmo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Just outstanding food, service, and atmosphere. Love the nut crackers!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lake Elmo Inn is a great place for a hol ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lake Elmo Inn is a great place for a holiday celebration. Very friendly staff and food that is outstanding. I greatly recommend it.

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as always. Service w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent as always. Service was great as expected. The seasonal Manhatten mixed in the cask was superb. Only thing missing was John's famous Comos, but then the guy has to have a night off once in a while - it was New Years Eve. Stayed into the next year.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service. Sheryl was an a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service. Sheryl was an attentive and cheerful server.

Love this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent and very memorable New Year's ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent and very memorable New Year's Eve dinner. The service was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wishing to take a friend and foodie for ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wishing to take a friend and foodie for her first visit, a visit that would also showcase the wonderful holiday decor of the solstice, she was swept away by the fact that such a lovely old school modern gem existed in the eastern burbs! It was a joy to share in the delight of your totally professional and friendly in a family way tone.

Even more outstanding was the quality of the meal - a perfectly cooked lunch. Best risotto ever, my friend the world traveler commented. Service was excellent, our waitress sensitive to our requests to split dishes we were excited about sharing for the joy or sampling.

I've delighted over the years in every meal I have had at he Inn, as have my guests. Your attention to detail is most appreciated. You are my go to place for special times, conversation, and excellent cuisine with intriguing twists in flavor profiles.

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food amazing service ok

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food amazing service ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We typically go to brunch but decided to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We typically go to brunch but decided to try the Tuesday Lunch Buffet. The food was great! Enormous amount of deserts to try! The atmosphere was a bit different than the brunch crowd. We are in our 20's and I think there may have been only a handful of others under 50. But overall the food and service was great so we can't complain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

We had the buffet for lunch and it was w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had the buffet for lunch and it was wonderful. It had been a year since my girlfriends and I had seen each other. We knew we could come and not be interrupted or feel like we were taking too long. I loved the Valet service o no charge. I tipped your gentlemen but the parking is always a headache and I truly loved that option. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent buffet and the Christmas decor ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent buffet and the Christmas decorations made it a festive way to celebrate a December birthday.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lake Elmo Inn is our #1 favorite res ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Lake Elmo Inn is our #1 favorite restaurant! We drive a full hour to get there, passing numerous other restaurants on the way. We really love the buffet system since there are so many great choices. All are delicious but we have our favorites so try to plan our visits around the items offered. The salads & fresh fruits are always perfect - beautiful & tasty. Our favorite room is the Kohler Room . We used to be InnSiders but since we don't "drink", found it was not a great investment for us. I did miss the turtles this year but found plenty of other sweets to take their place. The staff is normally friendly & efficient - haven't seen some of our old favorites for awhile. The warm greetings at the front desk are always appreciated. Please don't change anything unless you're certain it's an improvement!! Thank you for being there for us!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I always love the service,am ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I always love the service,ambiance,and the food. We are not fussy gourmet eaters so the menu has both gourmet selections as well as comfort food(to us) We usually go for special occasions and being seniors and thrifty we love to go on Mondays (discount)

The service is absolutely the best

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had lunch with friends to celebrate t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had lunch with friends to celebrate the holdays and were blown away by the decor for Christmas. The food and service was outstanding, as always and the holiday libations were a nice surprise outstanding as well. A true gem on the East Side of St. Paul

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lake Elmo Inn was cozy and charming with ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Lake Elmo Inn was cozy and charming with it's hundreds of Christmas ornaments hanging from the ceiling, many nutcrackers, huge ornaments in the corners and greenery centerpieces on each table. It is a wonderful place to go during the holidays but would be great anytime with their display of hundreds of salt and pepper shakers. Did I mention the food, wines and desserts are also outstanding with attentive and friendly servers? It is a unique, special place to visit often. You won't be dissapointed!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our visits to the Inn. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We always enjoy our visits to the Inn. Food is always very good and ambiance is very pleasant. Good place for kids as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

As always, the food, service and ambianc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

As always, the food, service and ambiance were just excellent

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The front desk staff was a bit confused ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The front desk staff was a bit confused about our reservation in the bar, and forgot to seat us after we got our first round of drinks. But, from that point forward, the evening was flawless. Our waiter David was nice, prompt and funny. John, behind the bar was his usual gregarious self. Food was wonderful and the Christmas scene is worth the drive alone. Our favorite place on the East side of Twin Cities!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.