HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Laguna Cafe

4.6
100 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Spend an evening enjoying enticing foods in a comfortable environment with great company at Spokane's Laguna Café.
Your appetite for mouth watering food at a friendly place where you can hang out and enjoy the atmosphere is satisfied at the Laguna Café. When you sit down at our unique restaurant, you're served food that has over 84 combined years of experience and inspiration behind it.
We have over 90 wines, a dozen beers and cocktails from our new bar.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Thu 11:00 am–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 11:00 am–10:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(509) 448-0887
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Debbie Barranti
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 100 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
GaryW 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

This is the second time we have been there. Great food, good service and the owner coming to your table and offering up little extra's is always nice. Great dinner for reasonable cost and wonderful selection

Report
Helpful
Kevin (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The food and ambiance was great

Report
Helpful
mhfilms (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed Valentine's dinner at the Cafe. It was a price fix meal. The choices were terrific. We had Caesar salad, Salmon with Hollandaise Sauce, Key lime cheesecake and champaign. There was a guitarist and the ambiance was terrific. Thanks for the special night!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Excellent atmosphere and reasonable prices with outstanding service. The whole enchilada!

Report
Helpful
alyson (Palm Springs)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Great wine. Great service great food

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Food is great, but the service is amazing. Laguna Cafe does it again!

Report
Helpful
Jeff (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

One of our favorites! Great service and very personable. ENJOY!!!

Report
Helpful
vipJane (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Laguna never disappoints! And their New Year’s Eve event was superb.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Fabulous food for the price! (Quite surprised)
The servers are friendly, attentive, and professional.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Really cute little place. The server was kind and was quick. Child-friendly. Order the chocolate cake - it was huge! Yummy lobster bisque and large portions for the children's menu.

Report
Helpful
vipMaximillian00 (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

Took my wife here for date night and we were happy to discover this place! The service was very good and we never waited for drink refills or attention from our server. That is not to say that we were paid too much attention to, the staff is just good at observing their tables and approaching when needed. The host was cordial and friendly. We felt quite welcome right away. They have some good happy hour deals and that made dinner an even better value. My wife ate the Thanksgiving Anytime meal and really enjoyed it. The portions were large and she had a full meal to take home after eating her fill. We started with the spinach artichoke dip and it was really good. It is served with crustini and not tortilla chips like some places and that is how we like it. It was also discounted for happy hour. Desserts are also fantastic. We settled on the key lime pie an it was awesome. It is hard to find a good key lime pie even in Florida, but their recipe was really good and the taste of the key limes was evident. We will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on November 14, 2017

fun restaurant and good food, good atmosphere and close by in my neighborhood

Report
Helpful
melr (Seattle)
2.0  Dined on November 12, 2017

Unfortunately we had a very unpleasant experience. My drink was terrible, the food was just ok, nothing special- not very good. There was also an egg shell found in one of our breakfasts. The waiter was friendly but really needs to write down people's orders because of the many mistakes from tables all around us. There needs to be more help at this place.

Report
Helpful
MB11 (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on November 5, 2017

We have eaten at Laguna multiple times & the food is always consistently delicious. It is quiet enough to actually have a conversation. The staff are always pleasant & helpful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

A wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu and it’s creation. The manager came over to give us suggestions and history on the restaurant and the recipes used. We were well attended to the entires evening and had excellent food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on October 19, 2017

Our friend was in town and we all thoroughly enjoyed the staff, the food, the service. The only drawback was the music (Thursday evening) was a little too loud. We had to talk over the music. We liked the music choices, but a little loud.

Report
Helpful
vipRamu (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on October 15, 2017

This was our first time in Laguna Cafe. It was much better than what we expected. The food was great and service was excellent. I had Salmon and my wife had shrimp. We both enjoyed the dinner. Leave room for desert. I had apple Sunday which was very good. We will be back again. This is one of the best restaurants in Spokane.

Report
Helpful
SteveB (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on October 11, 2017

Just one of the most enjoyable places in town to get an always, reliably good meal. One of my favorite spots in Spokane.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on October 4, 2017

The wine list is outstanding, both the regular for everyday and the special one for high quality wines at the best prices in town.
The customer service is outstanding, every single server and the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.
A South Hill gem for great food, outstanding wine, and a relaxed comfortable atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on September 30, 2017

Thanks for the great food & special memories! Delicious & delightful .
Thank you

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5