Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Laguna Cafe

4.7
111 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Comfort Food
  • Casual
Spend an evening enjoying enticing foods in a comfortable environment with great company at Spokane's Laguna Café.
Your appetite for mouth watering food at a friendly place where you can hang out and enjoy the atmosphere is satisfied at the Laguna Café. When you sit down at our unique restaurant, you're served food that has over 84 combined years of experience and inspiration behind it.
We have over 90 wines, a dozen beers and cocktails from our new bar.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Thu 11:00 am–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 11:00 am–10:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(509) 448-0887
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Debbie Barranti
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 111 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Laguna has become my neighborhood favorite and friends who dined with me have traversed the city to return with their spouses. The atmosphere is a marvelous balance of casual and classy, warm and fun. Often the owners pop over to check in with customers and offer suggestions. Both are amiable and very knowledgeable. Who would believe pasta carbonara could be so light and bright tasting! The (infrequent) lamb chops were delicate and perfectly cooked. Desserts are delectable and perfectly portioned. Definitely return engagement worthy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

What can I say - this was our third time in two weeks, Dan is a gem, as is Chef Debbie. Fabulous wine list and knowledge, and Laguna is now our favorite restaurant in Spokane. We had three really great experiences. Love the restaurant, the food, the staff, the owners, and especvially the wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our new favorite restaurant (during two back-to-back weekend visit from Walla Walla to visit a friend in the hospital, we dined at Laguna three times!)..... Dan was so helpful with wine, the history of the restaurant, and the food options, and the staff and Debbie the Chef were amazing. Just a relaxed, joyful experience. The desserts, especially the amazing multi-layer chocolate cake, not to mention the Key Lime and Lrmon desserts, were just amazing. We are already planning future visits. A Spokane treasure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Most fun, surprising, special, delicious, unique, exceptional dinner and evening in years. Dan made food suggestions, came up with a wonderful Pinot Noir from Oregon we had never experienced, and helped us pair food with the wine. A truly great night, and we are planning on returning every time we are in Spokane. We felt so at home there, so taken care of, and enjoyed the laid back atmosphere immensely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Excellent as always. They also have my favorite desserts & the cake is always so moist!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Excellent in every way, with a reasonably priced menu. Warm, accessible owner, excellent waiter, a special occasion jewel.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

First time in and we really enjoyed ourselves. The food was good and service was great. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was laid back enough to bring kids and the family, but still feel fancy enough for a date night. Will definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We enjoyed our first visit and dinner here. Nice cute little restaurant. Good food and great service! We will return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Five items to complain about:
1) the waiter switched our 2 orders;
2) the hamburger meat was dry and gray;
3) meat degree of doneness = not an option;
4) the cole slaw was missing 2 ingredients and tasted "off;"
5) 15% predetermined tip.

Good things: The salad and dressing was nicely served;
a gratis dessert for complaining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Love this place, the service is top notch, also very comfortable feel to it. Restaurant week , they knocked it out of the park!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Have eaten at Laguna many times, and it's always great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

This is the second time we have been there. Great food, good service and the owner coming to your table and offering up little extra's is always nice. Great dinner for reasonable cost and wonderful selection

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The food and ambiance was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed Valentine's dinner at the Cafe. It was a price fix meal. The choices were terrific. We had Caesar salad, Salmon with Hollandaise Sauce, Key lime cheesecake and champaign. There was a guitarist and the ambiance was terrific. Thanks for the special night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Excellent atmosphere and reasonable prices with outstanding service. The whole enchilada!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Great wine. Great service great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Food is great, but the service is amazing. Laguna Cafe does it again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

One of our favorites! Great service and very personable. ENJOY!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Laguna never disappoints! And their New Year’s Eve event was superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Fabulous food for the price! (Quite surprised)
The servers are friendly, attentive, and professional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Really cute little place. The server was kind and was quick. Child-friendly. Order the chocolate cake - it was huge! Yummy lobster bisque and large portions for the children's menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Took my wife here for date night and we were happy to discover this place! The service was very good and we never waited for drink refills or attention from our server. That is not to say that we were paid too much attention to, the staff is just good at observing their tables and approaching when needed. The host was cordial and friendly. We felt quite welcome right away. They have some good happy hour deals and that made dinner an even better value. My wife ate the Thanksgiving Anytime meal and really enjoyed it. The portions were large and she had a full meal to take home after eating her fill. We started with the spinach artichoke dip and it was really good. It is served with crustini and not tortilla chips like some places and that is how we like it. It was also discounted for happy hour. Desserts are also fantastic. We settled on the key lime pie an it was awesome. It is hard to find a good key lime pie even in Florida, but their recipe was really good and the taste of the key limes was evident. We will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 14, 2017

fun restaurant and good food, good atmosphere and close by in my neighborhood

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 12, 2017

Unfortunately we had a very unpleasant experience. My drink was terrible, the food was just ok, nothing special- not very good. There was also an egg shell found in one of our breakfasts. The waiter was friendly but really needs to write down people's orders because of the many mistakes from tables all around us. There needs to be more help at this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 5, 2017

We have eaten at Laguna multiple times & the food is always consistently delicious. It is quiet enough to actually have a conversation. The staff are always pleasant & helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

A wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu and it’s creation. The manager came over to give us suggestions and history on the restaurant and the recipes used. We were well attended to the entires evening and had excellent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 19, 2017

Our friend was in town and we all thoroughly enjoyed the staff, the food, the service. The only drawback was the music (Thursday evening) was a little too loud. We had to talk over the music. We liked the music choices, but a little loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 15, 2017

This was our first time in Laguna Cafe. It was much better than what we expected. The food was great and service was excellent. I had Salmon and my wife had shrimp. We both enjoyed the dinner. Leave room for desert. I had apple Sunday which was very good. We will be back again. This is one of the best restaurants in Spokane.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 11, 2017

Just one of the most enjoyable places in town to get an always, reliably good meal. One of my favorite spots in Spokane.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 4, 2017

The wine list is outstanding, both the regular for everyday and the special one for high quality wines at the best prices in town.
The customer service is outstanding, every single server and the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.
A South Hill gem for great food, outstanding wine, and a relaxed comfortable atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Thanks for the great food & special memories! Delicious & delightful .
Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 25, 2017

Laguana Cafe is our go to / default favorite to meet friends for a meal. Great food, personal service, feels like "our place."

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Having been coming back over and over for years. Enjoy the ambience, the food, the friendly wait staff, and the very friendly owner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 3, 2017

Was very inviting and great service!! GREAT food!!!!! Music energetic and excellent on Thursdays... If you want quiet meal pick another time but we were celebrating a friend's birthday 🎉 and the guitar music made it very festive and fun!!!!!! Thank you Laguna for making a very special evening even more special!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 2, 2017

The owner is very knowledgeable about wine and very accommodating to your needs. It's a husband and wife team and they bend over backwards to make sure your experience is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

Our food was excellent and our waitress was wonderful. She was very attentive and friendly. It was an easy walk for us so that made it extra nice. We would totally recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

We love the food and ambiance of Laguna. We especially love going when Diane Copeland performs. The food is always delicious, and every server we have had is so helpful, kind, and courteous. It is a very special place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food and flavors. Always impressed by how good Laguna is.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 30, 2017

The people working there were very nice, too nice, just my personal opinion. I know how to read a menu and I do not need to be coaxed thru my entire meal. Chicken parm a little too sweet for my taste but the steak was cooked perfectly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 25, 2017

Laguna Cafe has been our go-to restaurant for quite some time. Dependably good food, excellent service, and pleasantly quiet compared to many other restaurants. Owners are warm and interact with guests. Staff is well-trained.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3