Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Laduree SOHO

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (27)
Great for Brunch (23)
Great for Lunch (17)
See All
Romantic (17)
Afternoon Coffee (17)
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Authentic (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fun (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined a day ago

Amazing. Loved it. One of my favorites in NYC so far. Will definitely be back and will be recommending to all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was delicious. However, upon arriving they seat us in the front room at a very tiny round table next to another couple. I was a little annoyed but being my first time there, I didn't say anything... I began to regret that decision. We ordered. I went with the $35 breakfast (it's French so I don't remember the name of the breakfast) and soon realized it was not going to fit on our table. Our server put some of our food on the tiny round table next to us to accommodate. The hostess came to seat more guests and acted like I needed to remove our items which I explained our server had put them there. She proceeded to seat the couple anyway. The couple was annoyed as were we. We comiserated together of our plight~ they even asked to be moved to the larger room and were denied by the prompt arrival of their food. We all watched as a party of young ladies and older refused to sit in the space they were given and got their way into the larger room. It pays to be firm I guess.
This was our Anniversary and I had looked forward to dining there, I would have purchased from the bakery but was too aggravated. Still, I believe it was the best breakfast we had while in NY. It's just a shame we were seated in such a tight space and it was so dark wheras the other room was the one advertised and quite bright and cheerful and quite obviously preferred.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined 5 days ago

Ambience was wonderful and the service was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

日曜日の夕方に利用しました。
メートルディーの女性が席の希望を叶えて下さり、ホスピタリティを感じました。
混雑していたので、オーダーした飲み物を忘れてしまったというミスはありましたが、とても丁寧なフレンドリーな接客でした。
音楽が結構なボリュームでかかっており、静かにお茶が出来ると思っていたので予想外れ。
若者向けでした。

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, great service and delicious food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Relying on trendiness rather than value, Laduree is a strange soho scene, with diners representing the cosmopolitan nature of soho shoppers. While eclectic and trendy and the food was good overall, it seems a strange mix between a patisserie and dining spot. The service was attentive but nothing to write home about. We enjoyed our experience but as locals would not hurry back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Amazing food (brunch)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was one of our favorite stops on our girls weekend in The City! The food was absolutely delicious! And our service was friendly and prompt. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We've been to Ladurée in Paris a few times and love it so I was excited to try it's Soho Outpost. I wasn't impressed. The main room is small and cramped. The server came over and poured water but then disappeared for 15 minutes. I had to wave down the hostess to get service. We each ordered tea and our breakfast. The tea arrived another 10 minutes later followed immediately by breakfast. I ordered the French toast and it came out burned. It was very anticlimactic after visiting the flagship location.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Romantic, Parisian

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Honestly the food was very good but the service or lack there of made it unbearable. Its a place that has amazing desserts and teas but I never got to try because the waitress only came by once. Period. Disappointing to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Macaroons were the best in town! Can't wait to go back again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

OMG! It was the very best. Food was amazing. Ambiance was even better. Everyone was so kind and prompt. I can't wait to go back. I brought my sister, her husband, my mother, and little niece. They were in heaven. They loved the food and were beyond impressed. Also, laduree had the most luxurious high chair for my niece I had ever seen.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food is good, service is slow, desserts are fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Awful .. loud techno music which doesn't sit well with the tea room decor ..I'd book a table for tea at the only time we could get . Arrived at 5.30 / our allotted time to be told that they were no longer serving tea as they're run out of sandwiches. Croissants.. very disappointing.. as was the response of the manager who I wished to express my frustration to . It was very much an attitude of take it or leave it .. I left it ..

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Mother/daughter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The hostesses and waitresses are not on the same page. I asked a waitress if I could get an extra teacup for the pot of tea I ordered and she said okay. After waiting 5 minutes, my guest and I didn't get one. We asked a hostess and she said we couldn't share the tea.

I don't know when bread should be served, but I've been to this place 4 times and the serving of bread has been inconsistent during lunch and dinner times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The place is nice and cute the staff friendly and helpful. The lemon macaroons were tasty the fruit salad was fresh and delicious. I wish I would have tried the tea instead I brought the pink macaroon drink (forgot the name) which I did not like at all. Pretty drink but not very tasty. Overall its was not the best tasting treats I had .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Disappointing overall experience. Great ambience but compared to how many people working it was impossible to get someones attention. They were overstaffed with hosts and understaffed with waiters. The waiter poured my friends tea 1/8 filled then left... is this wine? shall we taste the tea first? food was ok, compared to the price really overpriced (taste + presentation). Although the club du saumon was quite nice, the cheese plate was so disappointing and sad. I would recommend for a cute dessert and tea. lovely ambience and great desserts.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our meals were flavorless. The desserts were good, of course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 13, 2017

So quaint with a special ambiance. French toast with raspberry sauce is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Charming brunch spot! The food was good and items on the prix fixe brunch were entertaining and tasty- the coffee was great! Lots of pastries. Servers were terrific- very attentive. The tables were a bit close to each other, but overall, not too noisy. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Too many people, too crowed, staff was over whelmed. I booked dinner, but was seated only for desert menu... big mess up... waiter and waitress was hard to find... and pastry is over rated. Pierre Hermes is much better! I would fly to Paris, Tokyo or Hong Kong for their pastry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very disappointed.
Service - horrible...
Presentation - horrible...
Is it because of the time I had visited (between 3 to 4 p.m.)?
I was seated immediately and rushed to order then rush to leave.
Ordered afternoon tea set and in the past, the presentation was beautiful but this time, bunch of croissants and sandwiches (which I could not choose which ones I wanted) were put on one bowl, on top of each other, pastries had fallen apart.
I used to love having brunch/afternoon tea at this place but I guess they are no longer going to be on my list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Poor service ....
People are not friendly and there is no hospitality.
Servers keep walking here and there but they pretend not to see the customers calling them .... such a bad attitude.
At the end, for example, I had to ask for the check 5 times until someone finally give the - wrong - check.
On the other hand, pastries and tea are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was amazing, but save room for dessert! The portions were perfect and the whole experience was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Laudree is a very special experience! The ambiance is beautiful and the food is delicious. It is like visiting Paris in NYC! Not to be missed! A place to return to as much as possible!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Wonderful way to spend the afternoon with friends or family, I had a great time with my daughter. The staff was attentive but let us linger and enjoy our tea. The only negative aspect was the cleanliness of the bathroom facilities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Princess ambiance and good tea.--Queen Victoria would be proud, minus the cups aren't fine China but I'll take it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

always terrific @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Omelettes were overcooked. Food service from the time we ordered to the time of service to the table took long (30mins).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Bit pricey but classy place. we went for sunday brunch had asked our waitress if refills on the Mimosa were free & she said yes, but then we saw a charge of $160.00 on our bill for 10 mimosas. the waitress said she had misunderstood & was talking abt coffee refills not mimosa.. was disappointed as asking specifically abt mimosa & it does not even rhyme with coffee to be misunderstood!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Simply delicious! It had been quite some time since I could say I tasted food that made me mmmmm after every bite. From the bread, appetizers, to the butter, main course and desserts, the place is a gem of deliciousness

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Laduree Soho is a very pretty restaurant with incredible ambiance. The setting, however was the ONLY positive aspect of the dining expereince. The food came out cold and the service was horrendous. We waited 30 minutes to place an order, another hour to get our cold foods, and needed to flag down our waiter approximately 5 times to request water. We ordered macarons that arrived 20 minutes after our ice cream (clearly our server forgot about it). Overall, it was a very disappointing experience that I would NOT recommend.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

They were out of the entree we wanted, only two dessert offerings left and it was 7:00. What we did have was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I had high expectations for my first visit here. The main reason I would recommend this establishment is for its Frenchy vibe; something to see and experience but service extremely slow (but personable) and my coffee never hot.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Had a 6:15pm reservation & were escorted to our table immediately, that was the end of the service we received. I was the one who suggested this place to everyone, I'm very disappointed. I'm not a big macaron person which is what they're known for but I thought it'd be a nice place to meet some gfs before Xmas. Took more than 30 mins for someone to talk to us, our water came even longer than that, gave us our orders in different times so we couldn't eat right away because -> manners. We waited for everyone to have their food and ate at the same time. My friend ordered a French beer, the glass where it was poured on was so filthy that she had to ask for another. Waiter took the dirty glass and poured the beer out of that to the new glass. You would think that she'll just get a new beer since it was 'contaminated' already from the old glass.

This was my treat to my friends which I didn't want them to know until we're done so I came to the waiter on my way to the bathroom and gave him my card. Told him to use it when all is done ordering. This waiter came to our table in the middle of dinner, asked me to come to the register. I didn't want anyone to ask questions so I just obliged. He said he closed the tab, I asked why when I told him to close it when all are done ordering. He said it's because they usually close it right next to our table so I would have to close it. He couldn't do this after we are done with food and drinks? I didn't want anyone giving their cards, was that hard to understand? I sat back down and didn't say a word. Ten minutes later same waiter came, asked me to come to the register again. I stood up without fussing and asked him what he needed this time, he asked me to give him the tip right at that time and asked for 20%. Really? As a very good tipper I usually tip more than that but I actually obliged for the 20%. I was thinking of the other waiters just in case the tips are pooled.

This may be my 1st and last time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was delicious though not great enough to make this a must eat. Service worse than poor - maybe it was an off day but everything was miserably slow and inattentive only begins to describe it. NY has all the options in the world so there really is no reason to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Bad service. So disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.