About Laduree SOHO

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Laduree SOHO, New York, NY
  • Laduree SOHO, New York, NY
Laduree SOHO, New York, NY
Laduree SOHO, New York, NY

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs.

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (34)
Great for Brunch (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Afternoon Coffee (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fun (11)
Scenic View (10)
Cozy (10)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Seasonal (7)
Casual (7)
Authentic (6)
Historic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Family Style (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had a reservation for 4 at 9:30 a.m. a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

I had a reservation for 4 at 9:30 a.m. anywhere was no wait. The hostess and waiters/waitresses were attentive and courteous. The food was delicious to both palate and eyes. The only hitch was that I had to ask for the bill twice, but that was quickly resolved. I would definitely recommend this location and return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Loved the French feel! And the place was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved the French feel! And the place was decorated so beautiful. The colors chosen made me

feel like I was in Paris.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow and complimentary bread ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service was slow and complimentary bread had to be requested twice. When we tried to ask for the waiter, he saw us but ignored our request. I have been to this establishment a few times, but I have never experienced this kind of service. Honestly, I was a bit disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Paris in New York ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Paris in New York ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely lunch for my birthday. Staff was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Lovely lunch for my birthday. Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Sat out on porch so beautiful!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way overpriced for no so special food. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Way overpriced for no so special food. Waiter got our very expensive meals wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was good, but service was terrible. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was good, but service was terrible. Will not be returning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food is great here, but it's so busy on ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food is great here, but it's so busy on weekends, I still need to wait for like at least 20 min with a reservation.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like this place for brunch, but my ome ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I like this place for brunch, but my omelette was not so good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The mini veggie burgers were delicious i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The mini veggie burgers were delicious if small portion-wise. The lobster ravioli was outstanding.

The St Honore rose framboise pastry is just unlike anything I've had recently, it was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Decor is great. Champagne with rose peta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Decor is great. Champagne with rose petals was a hit. Service was ok; they forgot our meal and we had to reorder which wasn't very pleasant.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Ladurée is magnificent -- the smoked sal ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Ladurée is magnificent -- the smoked salmon club, the poached eggs, the croque monsieur, the salmon sliders -- all wonderful. BUT A BIG FAIL: they used to have utterly wonderful thick-cut pommes frites but abandoned them for ones that are too thin, have no taste, are cooked up too crisp, so that they get cold really quickly. The three frites-eaters at our table all left some uneaten. Major fail for Ladurée that they've got to think about seriously. We even had to buy macarons when we left to make ourselves feel better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Booked lunch to celebrate a wedding anni ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Booked lunch to celebrate a wedding anniversary on the recommendation of our daughter and it fully lived up to expectations! Wonderful French food, great service and a delightful venue! We couldn't pass the lovely display of macarons as we left - had to buy some to take home. We will look forward to more opportunities to enjoy all that Laduree has to offer on future visits to New York.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful space, good service, and excel ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Beautiful space, good service, and excellent desserts. However, I was a bit underwhelmed by the breakfast we had there. We had an omelet and French toast. The omelet was an odd texture with little flavor and the toast was a little soggy with raspberries that were a little bruised. Would expect more from Laduree...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Beautiful dining room. Fabulous spot. Ni ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Beautiful dining room. Fabulous spot. Nice staff. And, of course, great dessert

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Laduree is consistently good no matter w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Laduree is consistently good no matter which location you visit. We know their Paris location (s) and find the SOHO NYC location a delight. Little to cold to be on patio Sunday but weather permitting, it's a must. Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It is very loud, but allows one a quick ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It is very loud, but allows one a quick taste of France.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The macaroons are really delicious:)

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The macaroons are really delicious:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Slowest service in NYC. Brunch for 4 fri ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Slowest service in NYC. Brunch for 4 friends took almost 3 hours - most of our items were forgotten and we needed to remind our waitress. I've been to the Lauduree in Paris and London and both are worlds better than this.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Excellent Exquisite Good as PARIS Nice a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent Exquisite Good as PARIS Nice ambient 👌👌👌

Tags: Cuisine créative, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Délicieux et bons pour les enfants, Idéal pour le repas du midi, Parfait pour le brunch, Repas d’affaires, Le thé de l’après-midi, Plats réconfortants, La perle du quartier, Déguster sur le pouce, Romantique, Décontracté, Idéal pour les fêtes, Chaleureux, Musique en direct
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite restaurant in Manhattan (aft ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Manhattan (after the Odeon) which I wish I could enjoy more frequently. Great tartar de boeuf amazing desert and wonderful presentation. The garden would have been wonderful were it not for the rain. My waiter was particularly charming although their staff is always great. Never disappointed !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best in class French Restaurant in NYC! ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Best in class French Restaurant in NYC!

From Macaroons to Rose Ice Cream, form Brunch to Dinner. Superb quality and great ambience and service.

Do not miss it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was friendly and welcoming but s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Service was friendly and welcoming but slow ... however since we were out for a leisurely late lunch on a beautiful autumn day, we liked not having to be rushed out of the backyard garden ... macarons are flown in from Paris -- no wonder the tiny cookies were almost $3 each --we surmised they flew first class!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Service was fine - desserts were great - ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Service was fine - desserts were great - we had a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice food and excellent service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Very nice food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The breakfast was delicious! It was a lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The breakfast was delicious! It was a lot of food for the price and offered a great variety! I also had a rose infused champagne cocktail that was VERY good! Definitely will be going back the next time I'm on New York!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lousy service and overpriced food. No co ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Lousy service and overpriced food. No coffee refills,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Amazing atmosphere. Every single item ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Amazing atmosphere. Every single item that I touch and see is "Laduree". Dishes, menu, coaster, table, everything. Awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Delicious food ! Reminding me my grandma ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Delicious food ! Reminding me my grandma s vol au vent.. Thanks for this great French remember night !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server disappeared for an hour witho ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server disappeared for an hour without saying anything and did not return. It took us 3 times to ask 3 different servers for our bill which we finally got after 30-40 min of waiting. Would never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

As always, bad service. Overpriced for t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

As always, bad service. Overpriced for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Nice transplant of the original restaura ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Nice transplant of the original restaurant in Paris. Would be ideal to have one in Boston as well. Please consider! The Upper West side Laduree should offer a full menu as well. A shame to limit your offering to pastries there.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Decor and garden setting is the best par ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Decor and garden setting is the best part of our lunch. Desert and tea were excellent, but the omelet was mediocre.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Waiters and waitresses were very laid ba ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Waiters and waitresses were very laid back, not sure if that's how French restaurants are supposed to be since it was my first time attending one. If it was then a superb job, if not then they could have been a bit more attentive. Other than that the place was beautiful and the food was great for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Went here on my visit to NYC. Located in ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went here on my visit to NYC. Located in a hip and high end neighborhood. Went for lunch. The food was great, reasonably priced and perfect portions. Shared the avocado egg toast and shared fries/mini beef burgers. Drinks were pricey $18 for a mimosa! Also had ice cream and the mint macaroons. Macaroons are to die for! However the price to take them home $24 for 6 is a bit ridiculous but I suppose it comes with the territory. All in all, it is a bit pricey but with some adjustments can fit your budget. The outdoor garden is just stunning. On the street, it looks ordinary but once you are inside the restaurant, it is like the Secret Garden.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

really enjoyed out time...the place was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

really enjoyed out time...the place was very modern and fancy

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful place to have lunch, ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is a wonderful place to have lunch, dinner, afternoon tea, or dessert. It is beautiful, the menu is excellent, and the food tastes as good as it sounds in the descriptions! An added bonus is the lovely store at the front of the restaurant where you can buy their justifiably famous macaroons, which are the best I've ever had!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The worst dining experience i've ever ha ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The worst dining experience i've ever had in years. our server had an attitude and did not attend our table. My sister and I ordered a drink and an entree each. After done with ordering, our server for some reason had a weird look. He never attended our table to check on how the food was. We had to wait more than 15 minutes to get our check after all the dishes were taken from us. His attitude was by far the most unprofessional and rude, and i decided not to tip him. Food was overpriced for what it was anyways. He asked me why i'm not leaving any tips, and i told him straight forward that we did not receive the level of service that i would want to tip him. and if he has an issue, then i can talk to his manager. He said he will bring the manager along with the pen that he forgot to bring to sign the check. After awhile he came back with neither.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Great ambiance, very great selection of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great ambiance, very great selection of heavenly pastries. Great service from just server who knows the menu (great recommendations).

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always love this place under Julie's dir ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Always love this place under Julie's direction. The garden is fabulous even in the rain and what a romantic time it was in the chandelier room celebrating a friend's impromptu 60th birthday. Loved having frites and Benedict sauce for a starter...how decadent is that?

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.