About Laduree SOHO

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (88)
Great for Brunch (67)
Special Occasion (65)
See All
Romantic (65)
Great for Lunch (54)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Good for Groups (28)
Scenic View (22)
Hot Spot (18)
Afternoon Tea (16)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Business Meals (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Cozy (3)
Casual (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (2)
Authentic (2)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
615 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing atmosphere. Every single item ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Amazing atmosphere. Every single item that I touch and see is "Laduree". Dishes, menu, coaster, table, everything. Awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Delicious food ! Reminding me my grandma ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Delicious food ! Reminding me my grandma s vol au vent.. Thanks for this great French remember night !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server disappeared for an hour witho ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server disappeared for an hour without saying anything and did not return. It took us 3 times to ask 3 different servers for our bill which we finally got after 30-40 min of waiting. Would never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

As always, bad service. Overpriced for t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

As always, bad service. Overpriced for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Nice transplant of the original restaura ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Nice transplant of the original restaurant in Paris. Would be ideal to have one in Boston as well. Please consider! The Upper West side Laduree should offer a full menu as well. A shame to limit your offering to pastries there.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Decor and garden setting is the best par ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Decor and garden setting is the best part of our lunch. Desert and tea were excellent, but the omelet was mediocre.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Waiters and waitresses were very laid ba ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Waiters and waitresses were very laid back, not sure if that's how French restaurants are supposed to be since it was my first time attending one. If it was then a superb job, if not then they could have been a bit more attentive. Other than that the place was beautiful and the food was great for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Went here on my visit to NYC. Located in ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went here on my visit to NYC. Located in a hip and high end neighborhood. Went for lunch. The food was great, reasonably priced and perfect portions. Shared the avocado egg toast and shared fries/mini beef burgers. Drinks were pricey $18 for a mimosa! Also had ice cream and the mint macaroons. Macaroons are to die for! However the price to take them home $24 for 6 is a bit ridiculous but I suppose it comes with the territory. All in all, it is a bit pricey but with some adjustments can fit your budget. The outdoor garden is just stunning. On the street, it looks ordinary but once you are inside the restaurant, it is like the Secret Garden.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

really enjoyed out time...the place was ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

really enjoyed out time...the place was very modern and fancy

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful place to have lunch, ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is a wonderful place to have lunch, dinner, afternoon tea, or dessert. It is beautiful, the menu is excellent, and the food tastes as good as it sounds in the descriptions! An added bonus is the lovely store at the front of the restaurant where you can buy their justifiably famous macaroons, which are the best I've ever had!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The worst dining experience i've ever ha ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The worst dining experience i've ever had in years. our server had an attitude and did not attend our table. My sister and I ordered a drink and an entree each. After done with ordering, our server for some reason had a weird look. He never attended our table to check on how the food was. We had to wait more than 15 minutes to get our check after all the dishes were taken from us. His attitude was by far the most unprofessional and rude, and i decided not to tip him. Food was overpriced for what it was anyways. He asked me why i'm not leaving any tips, and i told him straight forward that we did not receive the level of service that i would want to tip him. and if he has an issue, then i can talk to his manager. He said he will bring the manager along with the pen that he forgot to bring to sign the check. After awhile he came back with neither.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Great ambiance, very great selection of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great ambiance, very great selection of heavenly pastries. Great service from just server who knows the menu (great recommendations).

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always love this place under Julie's dir ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Always love this place under Julie's direction. The garden is fabulous even in the rain and what a romantic time it was in the chandelier room celebrating a friend's impromptu 60th birthday. Loved having frites and Benedict sauce for a starter...how decadent is that?

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love it , very relaxing , good food, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I love it , very relaxing , good food, best atmosphere for coffee and deserts .

The only thing I didn't like is the service quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The waiter acted as an assistant to the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The waiter acted as an assistant to the kitchen and did not take charge as a host for the guests. Kept having the wrong order brought to us and after 3 tries we cancelled our miniburgers for our child as they were raw? He brought the check for us before we had ordered dessert?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

The restaurant was very good but the tab ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The restaurant was very good but the tables being under trees we had 5 bird droppings on us and on the table, luckily not in our food.

The restaurant needs to put some netting to contain this problem!

Thank you

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very very disappointed. My daughters or ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Very very disappointed. My daughters ordered the mini burgers with fries. The french fries were cold. I ordered the "plate of the day". It was to be poached cod. When I tasted it, it wasn't cod. It was rubbery and tasteless. I asked the waiter about it and he said that they did not have cod that day and he wasn't sure if it was fresh rather than frozen fish. Another server came over and questioned me about it. She asked me if the server had told me about the change and he had not. The original server did not return to our table. It was my daughter's 19th birthday and was truly upset about this experience. I had to order something else and waited and ate after my daughters had eaten. We were not offered any compensation for our troubles, not even a single macaroon. We bought a box of six on our way out. Will not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Love the decor in garden and the deserts ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Love the decor in garden and the deserts are the best .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Food not so great. .................Good ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food not so great. .................Good desserts.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food FANTASTIC! Atomosphere TERRIFIC! De ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food FANTASTIC!

Atomosphere TERRIFIC!

Dessert AMAZING!

Service SUCKS!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Absolutely wonderful birthday lunch. Foo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Absolutely wonderful birthday lunch. Food was delicious and our service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I adore Ladurée. We've ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I adore Ladurée. We've visited branches in Paris and London and where exited to check out SoHo, New York.

As for the great brand the decor and overall ambiance are amassing, and food is just great.

Dessert - that is the must-have experience. The brand is like a benchmark of perfect ice creams and macaroon.

In the meantime, the service simply to say is missing.

The brunch service at Ladurée SoHo does not meet standards of better service at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

I am definitely coming back. It was so b ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I am definitely coming back. It was so beautiful! We sat outside and enjoyed salad, lobster ravioli and macaroons. The lobster ravioli was very different from your typical ravioli. The texture was different but still delicious. The macaroons are amazing, all of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The wait staff kept forgetting about us ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The wait staff kept forgetting about us but otherwise it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

If they are going to seat people outside ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

If they are going to seat people outside in the evening, they need to do something about all of the mosquitos. I got eaten alive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stepping through the door of Laduree is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Stepping through the door of Laduree is like being transported to Paris, France, complete with Parisian manners, service and style. It is pricey but worth every penny.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible service. My boyfriend and I wer ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Terrible service. My boyfriend and I were so excited to go to this place on our vacation. And we were waiting for our food for over an hour (and we had a reservation) turned out the waiter never put our order in...I don't think I'll be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Lovely lunch for my daughter's birthday ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely lunch for my daughter's birthday while visiting NYC for the weekend. Service was excellent--quick but not rushed. Definitely make a reservation to avoid waiting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

just like a little trip to Paris for the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

just like a little trip to Paris for the afternoon. Enjoyed a wonderful meal.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

so classy!!! Service was outstanding. F ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

so classy!!! Service was outstanding. Food is good but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Despite being lovely, the servers still ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Despite being lovely, the servers still seem to take forever to bring the bill. And then, their payment system is odd. Too many managers and not enough servers or something like that. Otherwise, always lovely experience and better than expected food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We sat outside and a gorgeous man served ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We sat outside and a gorgeous man served us. We went during the summer and got eaten alive my mosquitos, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Service is average but the food is great ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service is average but the food is great. Outside terrace is beautiful but on a hot day it can be uncomfortable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing brunch and great service! Loved ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing brunch and great service! Loved the ambiance and outdoor patio!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love sitting outside. Love the history ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Love sitting outside. Love the history here from Paris in Soho. Love what Julie does under her direction. Love the little touches the staff does when they remember me. Love that Laduree Paris follows my pics on Instagram. It's always a winning treat to eat or snack or breakfast here. Thanks for keeping the Eggs Benedict on the afternoon menu, but bring back the special Laduree fries that are thick cut and stacked so elegantly, just like in Paris!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for my birthday. I had a wonderfu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I went for my birthday. I had a wonderful lunch with my best friend. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

have been to this location a few times. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

have been to this location a few times. the food and service have always been so-so but the ambiance has always been outstanding and my wife loves the macaroons so we have continued to revisit.

Going forward, we will only be stopping here to pick up macaroons for take-out. The service hit an all-time low. My wife was brought the incorrect meal. There was no apology made for the incorrect meal, just a disgusted look and an "Ohh..." Her new meal wasn't brought out for another 30 minutes. Still without so much as a "sorry about that".

Both my wife and two kids ordered tea. Their tea was forgotten about. As they were bringing meals over, we asked for the update on the tea. Again, servers looked as though we were bothering them and moped off to go check. Came back 10 minutes later finally with teas (at this point, about 30-35 minutes after they were ordered.

I could go on, but the point is, go here for some amazing desserts but skip the restaurant. You'll leave much lighter in the wallet and disappointed in the outcomes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Had a lovely outdoor seating for a party ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a lovely outdoor seating for a party of two! It was my friends birthday and we decided to try a French delicacy, I had the ispahan and a small fruit salad with water. My friend had the "new creation" dessert, with a small fruit salad as well! She also tried an Iced Canarino. I do admit that the price was pretty steep but the desserts were delicious. The ambiance was amazing, I would probably go again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a wonderful time here the desserts w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Had a wonderful time here the desserts were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seemed to be mostly about desserts, the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Seemed to be mostly about desserts, the macaroons, afternoon tea. Limited menu for dining but a variety of items available. Lovely outdoor patio, shaded by trees so even on a very warm afternoon, quite pleasant. Service understated, but efficient.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.