About Laduree SOHO

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Cafe, High Tea, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

great for outdoor dining (101)
great for brunch (88)
romantic (84)
See All
special occasion (82)
great for lunch (74)
neighborhood gem (60)
fit for foodies (51)
good for groups (28)
hot spot (25)
scenic view (18)
kid-friendly (15)
notable wine list (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (5)
Sort By:
Newest
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My favorite place in the city for desser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

My favorite place in the city for dessert. The garden is stunning makes you feel like you've escaped the city even though you're in the middle of soho. Their cafe Legois is to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was beautiful and delicious and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was beautiful and delicious and reminded me of Paris. The service was really bad, however. There were many people wait staff, but no one seemed attentive and we constantly had to flag people for things.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

If you go for go for an evening dinner d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

If you go for go for an evening dinner do stay for dessert, some people just go for the Macarons. BTW, the lunch menu looks good too, will try in the fall outside dinning when its not so hot! The staff are all wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Unfortunately, I can not recommend Laudr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Unfortunately, I can not recommend Laudree! The service was terrible....what a disappointment! Ham that was ordered with my eggs Benedict came after asking twice and my eggs were then ice cold. The serving of three breakfast breads had to be asked for three times... and then the brought one serving instead of the two asked for. It took asking two different servers twice to bring me ice tea....then it arrived half way through my meal. I had planned on this being a lovely treat for a dear friend and it wasn't because of extremely poor servive. I love Laudree in Paris, but this was such a let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

This is my new favorite date spot! No ma ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is my new favorite date spot! No matter if it's for dinner or just dessert that ambiance of the restaurant is amazing. Also try the outdoor seating, it's beautiful! Every dessert and food item is impeccable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is one of my favorite places, the gar ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

It is one of my favorite places, the garden is just beautiful.

Food is excellent.

A perfect place to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries or just being alive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

So many things worth going back for, and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

So many things worth going back for, and I do it whenever in NYC. The Smoked Salmon Club sandwich is the Best in the Universe (and very distinctive). The wonderful hostess, model Fiore, is classy and friendly as always. However, I may need to cast my SoHo net wider, as LaDuree has dropped their distinctive square cut fries and replaced them with standard fare. The fries I got on 7/19 weren't hot -- but also they verged on scrawny & soggy, as if they had come out of a freezer at the local supermarket. I was told they were dropped because "no one else liked them -- you were the only one!" Given that I get there only every couple of months (from out of town), this had to be an exaggeration of some kind.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great place for brunch....just be aware ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great place for brunch....just be aware that they cannot serve alcohol before noon. Also, on a very hot day, we chose to sit inside, but the doors to the garden were open so it was really a little too warm in the dining room.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I'll stick to popping in to buy a treat ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I'll stick to popping in to buy a treat from now on- restaurant was definitely a miss.

After living in Sydney and discovering Laduree macarons, I was so excited to hear that a restaurant was in Soho when I made a trip with my boyfriend to New York for his first time there.

While the ambiance and decor were beautiful, nothing else lived up to expectations, especially considering the price point.

We did the brunch tasting menu. The food was just average (outside of pastries, which were great) and they were severely slow and understaffed. Many people sat and sat waiting to pay or to have their order taken at all. Our waters sat unfilled while we were very hungry and waited through the slow service in hot weather. Our French waiter did not explain the situation nor did he seem to care about the service he was providing. Portions were small, and given the length of time to get anything, we left really hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The vegetable crudités was like a summer ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The vegetable crudités was like a summer flower bouquet, fresh, colorful and tasty! We were spoiled by very attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely and peaceful place within Soh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A lovely and peaceful place within Soho; we had lunch in the garden , it was very nice

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great location, but bad service, moderat ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great location, but bad service, moderate food - too expensive for what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Worst service, great atmosphere!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Worst service, great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

No napkins provided when all other table ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

No napkins provided when all other tables had them. No offers of additional beverage. Requested a dessert menu and none ever offered/provided. Asked for a table in the courtyard but declined when there were 3 opened. Only time we saw any service was when we were seated, the waiter took our order, when the food was delivered and when we got our bill.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Every aspect of this dining experience w ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Every aspect of this dining experience was great!! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot. Requested outdoor seating an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great spot. Requested outdoor seating and they accommodated. I've been here many times before but this was the first time that I used OT. Great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is THE most beautiful restaurant I ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This is THE most beautiful restaurant I have ever been to in NYC! Nothing else hails in comparison to the atmosphere and food. The service was good but did not match the rest of the restaurant though it could have been the fact that a photo shoot for Vogue was occurring at the same time so it was hectic trying to manage everything. After receiving our food, our waitress never came back to check on us or bring it was someone else ajd only 2 out of the 6 in the party had silverware and napkins so we had to request that. We sat outside and it was magical. All things considered I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. I don't care if I needed to pour my own glass of water the food and atmosphere made up for anything else! Also the macarons are, of course, magical. The pistachio is our personal favorite. It needs to be a MUST GO on everyone's list! I felt as if I was transported to Paris. Thank you, Ladureé SoHo!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Menus were a bit tattered for such an el ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Menus were a bit tattered for such an elegant space. Food selections were a little limited. ( not all available to order, also) Very elegant space. Service was a little lacking after entree served.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

A marvelous find. We were looking for t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

A marvelous find. We were looking for that perfect, not so well known restaurant for lunch, and Laduree met the bill on all fronts. Lovely service. Some very inventive dishes (particularly the "thick" blini). And food to make you swoon. Added to the outdoor seating under the dappled shade of trees, made for a wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As good as in it's main in Paris on Cham ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

As good as in it's main in Paris on Champs Elyseés

Classy

Relaxing

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely loved the outdoor garden a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We absolutely loved the outdoor garden area. Such a gem in Soho and the food is beautiful as well as tasty!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I chose this particular restaurant to ce ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I chose this particular restaurant to celebrate my daughters graduation.

The service was super slow and not very friendly, for long periods of time we had nobody coming to the table to check on us, We order fries and it took 40 minutes for hem to arrive to the table! We asked 4 different people for our fries and

they all said "they will come shortly" we finally had to talk to the manager and the fries arrived shortly after that.

The portions are tiny and extremely pricey.

Dessert time arrived, we order our choices and the waitress came back to the table saying one of the things we ordered was not longer an option (sadly my daughter's who was the one being celebrated) after she chose something else, the waitress came back with 4 different options in hand saying NONE of our dessert choices were available so we end up having something else that actually was not good at all!

This is not the first time I experience this unprofessional, unfriendly, slow service at Laduree, but for sure it was the last time!

It was supposed to be a happy night to celebrate a one of a kind occasion and end up being a tense night agitated night! My daughter won't look back at her "special dinner" as an event not to ever forget, at least not for the right reasons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Service worse than any restaurant in Eur ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Service worse than any restaurant in Europe. Completely inattentive wait staff. I felt as if a request for milk for the tea was simply too much. Lovely outdoor garden but not worth a trip back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Hostess was accommodating and pleasant e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Hostess was accommodating and pleasant even though we were badly late. The service is friendly, unpretentious but attentive and knowledgeable. The garden in unbeatable. And my salad was flavorful as, of course, were the desserts. It's more expensive than your average restaurant but for a special occasion or just when you feel you need a lift... worth it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I am rating this restaurant 2 stars over ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I am rating this restaurant 2 stars overall for several things:

1) There were only 2 people and they still got our orders wrong. I had to ask three times for my coffee before it came. They asked how we would like our omelettes and I chose "not well done", but it came out well done anyway.

2) Our waiter disappeared and we did not seem to have a dedicated waiter, so struggled to make eye contact with any of them.

3) When it came to paying the bill, they had a tip % already inputted into the portable credit card machine, whcih started at 18%. Given the poor service and the price of the food, I felt especially irritated that they would even pre-input our tip amount like that. I asked them to change it to 15%.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Exceeded expectations. Sophisticated wi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Exceeded expectations. Sophisticated without being pretentious. Excellent service. Impeccable ingredients. I will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The outdoor terrace is wonderful, but ot ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The outdoor terrace is wonderful, but otherwise the food is only fair and the French attitude is annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Laduree is always such a beautiful exper ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Laduree is always such a beautiful experience! The courtyard is a quiet jewel in the middle of urban chaos! This time was no exception. We stopped mid afternoon for a light bite and dessert. The croque Monsieur, tomate coeur de boeuf a la burrata and rasace d'avocat et ratatouille nicoise were all perfect on a warm summer afternoon! The desserts were amazing! Our favorite treat! St Honore rose framboise is my favorite and Harmonie is also lovely, light and the perfect blend of fruit and macaroon pastry!

For a touch of Paris in a beautiful courtyard setting with fabulous pastries...Laduree is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, felt like I was in Paris. Th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

As always, felt like I was in Paris. The outdoor dining area was delightful, the food beautifully prepared and delicious. The chocolat chaud and macarons remain the best around. Service was friendly and paced just right. TCan't wait to go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of the three restrooms for patrons w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

One of the three restrooms for patrons was out of order, the same one that was out of order when I visited in April. Consequently very often one had to wait outside the restrooms for a period of time before one became available. Jackhammers on the street outside the garden area made conversation there impossible. Service was desultory. No less than three large parties of infant children made it seem more like an ice cream parlor and less like a sophisticated adult lunch spot. I used to LOVE Laduree. After two recent visits I am concerned it is falling off. One of the quail eggs in my salad was soft-boiled which was dicey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We went to Laduree for a birthday celebr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went to Laduree for a birthday celebration on a beautiful Saturday evening in NYC. The hostess immediately sat us at our outdoor garden requested table and it was perfect ! The waiters were courteous and prompt. The food was well prepared and fun. The whole atmosphere of this dining experience was perfect. We finished with some classic French desserts and even bought 6 of the famous Laduree macaroons to take home. Excellent night !

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The portions were small and service was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The portions were small and service was horrible. Our waiter came to the table twice: once to take the drink order and once to take the meal order. He didn't even bring the check let alone check on us at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The garden was enchanting and peaceful. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The garden was enchanting and peaceful. We had breakfast, and so much attention to detail. Amazing service and the food was delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and drinks were amazing! Servic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food and drinks were amazing! Service was absolutely terrible.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Bad service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

A good place to go when you crave for sweets, but don't go there for actual food. It took forever to be seated even with a reservation, the service was very poor. I don't recommend this restaurant at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Desserts are EXCELLENT. It is what they ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Desserts are EXCELLENT. It is what they do best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Great Atmosphere

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Great atmosphere with a lot to choose from on the menu. I came here for my 22nd birthday and it was the perfect mid-afternoon treat. Don't go there in a rush though. The service is very slow, but the staff is nice.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Amazing!! We went for dessert and champa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Amazing!! We went for dessert and champagne and both were out of this world. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food + ambiance, horrible service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food and atmosphere are great. The servers and hostesses, however, were slow, disinterested, and borderline rude. As we were leaving, my very pregnant friend asked for a bag to carry a bulky baby gift she had been given, and the hostess actually rolled her eyes and sighed in annoyance before asking someone to bring her one. It's too bad, because aside from the terrible service it's really a lovely place to eat. So my recommendation is qualified -- if you have plenty of time to sit around and wait for items like drinks (and can ignore potential rudeness) the rest of the experience will be worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Great Macaroon but poor food

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The service is really slow. It took about half an hour to get our drinks...When we lost patience and decided to order food first, the waiter suddenly noticed that the drinks were not ready yet. We had the foie gras, beef tartar, and salmon with zucchini. The foie gras is a wired sweet taste. The beef is not really good for tartar, not very tender. The zucchini is totally raw with a few pieces of grilled salmon. I never had such a French style-no matter in Michelin or small restaurants ...had to swallow... And even worse, they made you choose the tip staring from 18% in front of the waiter.... I know Laduree had the best macaroons, but it's not the excuse for such bad food and service and expensive price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.