Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Laduree SOHO

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (39)
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (28)
See All
Great for Brunch (27)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Afternoon Coffee (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Cozy (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Authentic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Scenic View (5)
Casual (5)
Healthy (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Groups (4)
People Watching (4)
Business Meals (3)
Private Room (3)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Carolina; Fiorella; all the staff was welcoming attentive and for being a first time patron I felt like aVIP

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This is a fairy tail place but it seems to be going down hill. Sitting in the main dining room the doors to the patio constantly were banging shut as all staff and diners walked in and out. Service was spotty and several items were not available. Not worth the money anymore

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The service was terrible. We waited half an hour and had to ask 3 times for water. After watching the cocktails we ordered sit in the bar for 20 min with no wait staff interested in bringing them to our table, we served ourselves. We had to ask for bread for the table, asked multiple times before someone took our order, and even had trouble paying because no one wanted to pick up our credit card. It was a very disappointing experience and not at all the service I expect at this price point, even though the garden was a lovely setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to Laduree to celebrate a milestone birthday with several friends. We were extremely satisfied with the food as well as the atmosphere. Service was fantastic.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great. Good food. Service was good but they forgot to provide napkins to place our fork and knives and remove the cups we finished but I guess because they were busy they might've forgotten. Overall great experience. Delicious macaroons

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service. Also - their desserts are a must!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there to celebrate Mother's Day. It was not too crowded. The decorations was very nice and romantic. The food was nice but not the best we have tasted. The deserts are very good. We had macaroons and ice cream. The rose petal ice cream really tastes like roses. Good place for tea and deserts.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Supermarket level lighting in the indoor dining room. Made it feel like a cafeteria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food is always good quality and fine flavor. The service is attentive and friendly, most of the time. The noise level is too much early in the evening, but tends to be more enjoyable after 7:30 pm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My friends and I went for afternoon tea and macarons. The macarons are little puffs of heaven.
Love the garden.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Early Mother's Day treat before we ventured back to Massachusetts. A great place to relax and recoup before heading home. Reminded me of Paris, where I first learned of those marvelous macarons!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 7, 2017

One of my favorite spots to hit when in NYC! The food, service, and ambience is phenomenal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Authentic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It is such a lovely restaurant, and I was very happy with food I ordered. Their dessert is amazing. However, the service was not perfect. It took forever to get an attention from any servers. If you're in a hurry or don't have time to sit and wait to you get your check, this is probably not a place for you.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I'm more than satisfied with service and cuisine. Love it!!!No other way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I love the place and I do go often however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The macarons are great. Stay in the front part of the store to purchase their desserts, and you'll leave happy. Don't bother with the restaurant. It's a promise of French elegance, but it falls flat. Fancy place settings, but have seen better days. Mediocre food. I ordered the Marie Antoinette drink, and the strawberry garnish they served it with had badly wilted leaves. The whole experience seemed as if they thought people would be tricked into thinking it was fancy because it was supposed to be fancy. Ladurée Soho is to French as The Olive Garden restaurant is to Italian. I wasn't impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Truly enjoyed brunch at Laduree for a special day with my daughter!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Private Room, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We missed cherry blossom! But, under the cherry trees with occasionally flying down petals, we still had a great time. The service could be faster. Overall, it was a nice Saturday brunch!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Love the ambiance. Delicious food and dessert is out of this world

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

As a last minute rsv, it was an interesting pick for my friend...but he wanted French so what could I say? Having never been here, I wasn't sure what to expect. Let's just say it was interesting. From the decor to the drinks to the service, it was all over the place. There were numerous times during the beginning of this experience that I thought we'd cut early. And then the food started to arrive. We shared a bresaola salad that was top notch. My friend had the chicken and I had the tournedos. They were both amazing. So my take here is skip the overworked cocktails, have a glass of wine and enjoy the meal ( and the blue velvet chairs...yep).

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

They neglected to light the candle at our table, almost spilled Tea all over my wife, and we had to call attention 4-5 times before our server(s) came by to take our order and bill. The tea and pastries we had were mediocre at best - certainly not worth the image this place sells. We’ll be taking our business elsewhere next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Lovely brunch and impeccable service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We stopped by because we were really craving some good dessert & what better place than Laduree, right? We've come to know what Laduree stands for having been introduced to it abroad in the original spots within Paris on multiple occasions and have come to love what Laduree has to offer. However, we were quite disappointed by the lack of attentive service from our waiter and that a couple was seated right next to us even though there were clearly other spots available. When we arrived we were told that the blue room was closed that day, yet there were patrons sitting there, being waited upon, enjoying themselves so it seemed a bit arbitrary & inconsistent (very French rules). Even though we arrived and were seated first, the table next to us (again very close to us that we could hear their conversation) got their dessert food order before us, again very strange. The place itself looks like it's in disrepair; needing a good paint job in the main dining area definitely in need of a paint job (once over) and the locks in the onsie restrooms are dilapidated as if they lost a fight with Mike Tyson. This does not look like the Laduree we know from France and is just unkempt. Nevertheless, our rose champagnes, desserts, and Badoit did what they needed to do. Sadly, we would have stayed longer & ordered more but because of the seating arrangement and service we just had to leave.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I'm over Laduree SOHO. Went 2x recently & was completely underwhelmed (& I used to be a big fan). Met 2 friends there on a gorgeous Spring day & was disappointed that their outdoor space wasn't open. Food was ok but service was poor. Returned on 4/19/17 with 1 friend & every table was jam packed. We were squished together, sitting shoulder to shoulder while their back room was totally empty! Additionally the food was merely ok & the service was substandard-- we were basically ignored after our food was plopped down & actively tried to get our check for 30+ minutes. Best part- after telling the server that we were unhappy with the service he somehow thought* we wanted to leave a $20 tip on a $50 meal! The server comes to the table with a handheld card reader & asks directly how much you want to leave for the tip. It's just awkward. I usually tip 20% but not that day...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

It was a pleasant atmosphere with OK food and very delicious dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It's a nice place with decent desserts but very dissatisfied with their services. Managers seemed irritated and our waitress was very rude and arrogant when place wasn't even that busy. Love their rose tea and macaroons but not happy with their attitudes. Just because their goods are excellent doesn't give them free pass on
intentionally bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I've been a big fan of Laduree for quite a while now, having brought many out of town guests with me for Sunday brunch. Unfortunately, this past experience was so terrible that my partner and I ended up getting up and leaving before our food was served. I ordered the petit dejeuner (basically a glass of juice, a pot of tea, and 6 pieces of pre-made breads with spreads), and my partner ordered the scrambled eggs. We ordered, the servers brought out an apple juice we did not order, a French toast we did not order, and our scrambled eggs (which were cold upon arrival at our table). My breads never came, and after 20 minutes of not being attended to by the servers, we flagged a busser down and inquired about my breads. We also asked for the eggs to be redone, as they were cold from waiting 20 minutes for my bread. After about 10 more minutes, a server brought half of my breads (3 mini croissants, no baguette, no spreads), and did not return with our eggs. I inquired about the rest of the food (we'd been here for an hour and STILL had not had a bite to eat!), and the serve rudely told me "can't you see that my hands are full?" and walked away. I made a point to be polite; as I know things can be forgotten and mistakes happen, but no apology was ever issued, and in fact, we were met with rudeness. We left our Easter brunch hungry and stopped at a Starbucks, not exactly where I envisioned eating our Easter brunch. Again, I've been here MANY times and really enjoy the food, but after this horrible experience, I sadly won't be back. Management really should take a look at the service! I am not the only one with a complaint!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Cofffe sucked everything else was good. Spilled my full mimosa and really wish someone would have offered me some sort of refill. :(

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Always a favorite for Spring and Summer lunches, we tried Laduree for dinner and loved it. The zucchini risotto was amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Laduree is one of those places that's all over social media, so you feel like you need to see what the hype is about. To be honest, the only reason to go there is to say you went there. The decor is fabulous, the food is nothing special. And of course, the prices are high. So if you really really need the IG pic, go. If you can skip it, I would opt for a cheaper tea time place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I have been to many a L'Aduree in Paris and Geneva. The food is excellent and the desserts phenomenal. The atmosphere in SOHO was exceptional with 5 different seating areas, including a separate and enclosed baby room. The staff were excellent and courteous.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

great macarons, absolutely terrible service. went in very excited, left very disappointed. while the macarons and tea were great, the service ruined the entire experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Always good whether it be breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Almost like being in Paris. :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I wanted to celebrate my birthday in a beautiful setting with impeccable service and my expectations were far surpassed. My friend and I were sat in the corner booth of the Pompadour room...which was opulent, quiet and luminous...and shared a delectable brunch of the avocado brioche toast and rose soaked "pain perdu". The music wavered between classical, jazz and french lounge -never overwhelming but perfectly complimentary. After that our server Valentina suggested we go into the garden area for a photo and as I walk in there is a three tier platter of rose macarons, pink pastries, croissants and even 3 candles awaiting me! I was floored and literally felt like a princess. It was an incredibly special and memorable experience for us both!! Valentina was incredible and literally let me have my cake and eat it too!!

Ladurée, je t'aime!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Did the afternoon tea for 2 on sunday afternoon. Wasn't too thrilled with the items- sandwiches were cold, dry and hdrd with no flavor. Afternoon tea is from 3-6 pm every weekend and our reservation was at 3pm but the waitress informed us that they were out of all the croissants listed on the menu and the only ones left were the brioche buns. the macarons were great of course, tea decent and the pastries were just ok. Tasted similar to the macarons. We did order a cocktail which was actually VERY delicious!

The service was extremely slow, it felt like we were sitting there for at least 20-30 minutes before a waitress came to take our order. But I had gotten there before my friend, and while i was waiting for her, I was approached by 2 different waitresses to make sure I was doing ok. I just thought it was strange that when my friend arrived, they slowed down.

Cute place for a date or afternoon tea, but it didn't do much for me. Don't think I'll be back except to order macarons from the front shop.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I brought my friend to Laduree for her birthday and she loved it! The food and service were excellent! We sat in the blue and purple room which is so gorgeous. The menu choices are great and I really appreciate that they serve Mocktails. This was my second lunch at Laduree and I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Ive been here twice before and each time i have left happy! Traditional french cuisine, kind service, and such a lovely atmosphere. Once you step in it feels as if you have been teleported right to Paris. The only complaint i would give is that I had to ask a few times to receive the check.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The place was amazing and so cute! but the hostess was so rude. Service was extremely slow, I had a reservation for 5:30 and didn't get seated till 6:30.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

First time at Ladurée and LOVED it. I'm obsessed with their décor and the way everything is presented and packaged is so lovely! This restaurant has a beautiful parisian atmosphere and gorgeous colors to accent! The food is pricier but good! Definitely will go back and recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Such a lovely and wonderful experience! We truly enjoyed ever ounce of our lunch! The atmosphere and service were the perfect compliment to the food! Really enjoyed my experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.