Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 48 times today

Laduree SOHO

4.5
995 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Afternoon Tea
  • Sunday Lunch
A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday 9:00am - 10:00pm
Monday 9:00am - 10:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 10:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday 9:00am - 11:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 11:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 11:00pm


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(646) 392-7868
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Spring St / West Broadway
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

View Private Dining Details
What 995 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
3.9
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

The service was very slow and it felt very under staffed. The food was average and not very special. The atmosphere and environment was very pretty. The staff’s service and attitude was the poorest part of the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The staff at Laduree Soho was fantastic! Very welcoming and attentive throughout. Food was delightful. Have visited Laduree in Paris and this one did not disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The lunch was a delightful experience. Our waitress was very attentive and pleasant. Our water glasses were constantly being filled. I was concerned with selecting the outdoor seating with the temperature at 80 degrees, however, the garden was quite shaded and very comfortable.
We took our time and were never rushed or did they ever seem to suggest they were waiting for our table. Dessert is a must.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

service was extremely slow, very unresponsive and fragmented.. servers were very nice once you could flag them down.. but the check came quickly when we asked for it.. so that at least was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I had Breakfast this morning with my best friend, i love this place i came once for dinner, food is amazing, deserts, drinks, i had really great experience, service is a little bit slow, but environment is lovely i feel like "Alice in Wonderland".

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful! Good food and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Best macarrons next to Paris! Great eggs and ambiance is stellar!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Our food and tea and coffee were only lukewarm, not hot when delivered to table.
Service was slow coming to take our order and we had to remind them several times about missing items.
Would perhaps have been explained if place was busy during our brunch visit but it was not.
I would not recommend Laduree for anything beyond the take out in front.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

I met a friend for lunch that I had not seen for quite a while. It was the perfect place to visit with each other and enjoy a delicious meal. The ambience was so inviting and the service was flawless!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The food was amazing. Great setting. Strongly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

This was honestly one of the most perfect afternoons I’ve ever had, and we really have the amazing Fiorella to thank for it!! We hosted a 6-person brunch/baby shower celebration for my sister-in-law and Fiorella did everything possible to make us feel special. Food was great, service was great, the outdoor garden was stunning, all my requests were accommodated - we couldn’t be happier. I would come back for Fiorella and highly recommend hosting any brunch party here! Thank you so much!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

A little touch of Paris. The cute service with a Parisian flair. Plenty of good people watching and the food was exceptional. Ladurée does a good job reminding New Yorkers that mealtime is meant to be enjoyed as an experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Amazing restaurant, beautiful interior, but we wasn’t lucky with a waitress the one with black hair and glasses she was rude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Garden was a delight!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Gorgeous place and great vegetarian options too!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

The staff was extremely friendly. I loved the appetizer and the dessert, I liked the main course a bit less. The smoked salmon was very tasty and fresh, the blinis perfectly toasted (just wished there were more). As for the Steak Ladurée, I asked for medium well, it was more well done, almost "too done" so I couldn't appreciate fully this nice Filet Mignon but the mushroom, the mushroom sauce and the fries balanced it out eventually. Best for last, the dessert: I chose the Elysée. A classic chocolate pastry. It was divine. The place itself is always nice, it was my first time in the garden however and it is really pretty and agreeable. Highly recommend to French food lovers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Laduree was great!! Really enjoyed it. We went for brunch. Will definitely go back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Best birthday tea ever!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Went on a monday evening around 6, sat outdoors but it was pretty empty. Getting water took 30 mins, taking the order took another 30 mins, getting the pastries took another 30-40 mins. Given that they were all already prepared food, not sure why it took so long. Waitress came over at least 3 times to check the order - we ordered two pastries and 8 macrons. Expect a LONG wait if you are going for seated dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

The meal was amazing. We had the chicken signature dish which was served with a creamy sauce with mushrooms and it was out of this world. We shared the crab cake appetizer which was a very generous helping for $12 and could not eat it all. This was the best meal I have had in years and was authentically French

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 23, 2018

I will not be going back to Laduree (SoHo). I went there once and fell in love with their beautiful garden and their delicious rose ice cream. Since then, I have tried to go back four times and was turned away all four times. The first time I went, I had no reservation and it looked like it might rain, so they wanted to keep the almost-empty restaurant open for everyone sitting outside. Annoying, but okay. The second time, I had a reservation and was told that they were overbooked, and that, if it rained (it was another grey day), they would have no room in the (once again, almost empty) restaurant for the people sitting outside. Weird...but fine. The third time, I had a reservation but was told only after I arrived that, even though they took my reservation, they weren’t actually serving anything but tea and coffee because they were closing in an hour (something that could have been mentioned when I was making the reservation). I was told I was better off coming back another day if I wanted anything else, which sounded like an encouragement to leave. I then gave them once last try because I really liked them the first time I went. But when I told them I had a reservation, they told me it wasn’t in the system and would not seat me even after I shower them the reservation on my phone. I don’t know if it was me or just a bad month. But I’m done.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Beautiful building and patio. The food was good and the service slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Loved everything and Laduree Soho! Not only is it super adorable, the food is amazing as well and the macarons are out of this world. Such a fun place for a Francophile!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Celebrated Mother’s Day with 3 generations and everyone enjoyed our lunch. Beautiful ambiance, great food and good service equaled a lovely afternoon even though it was raining and we could not sit outside as planned. Lobster Caesar Salad was delicious, cheese plate and mezze plate was shared and of course the best macaroons you will ever have.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Always enjoy Laduree! Enjoyed a lovely brunch, al fresco, before setting off for an afternoon of wedding dress shopping.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Definitely more of a place to get sweets, tea and coffee but not really a meal. Service at the time we went was not the best but it may have been because there were multiple things the service staff was handling at the time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Laduree is a really pretty restaurant with a lovely patio. For outdoor eating in NY this is a great choice

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This place is adorable and a must for special occasions such as Mother's Day. Definitely reserve your spot in advance because it can get crowded. Also order desserts when you get there, because when it's very crowded they can run out of the "people-pleasers" like it happened to me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was spot on for a mother's day lunch--the food, the service, and the beautiful setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers day brunch

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My experience at Laduree was excellent the first time I went. The restaurant is beautiful, the staff is great, and the rose ice cream is fantastic. But I haven’t been able to get back in to try anything else! I was turned away once without and once with a reservation because they overbooked on two separate rainy days (or something like that. The reason wasn’t clear to me). Then, when I made a reservation for a later date, I was told that they stop serving all food and dessert the hour before close—despite taking reservations on OpenTable during that hour (something I wish I had known before fighting through traffic to get there)! I’ll give it one more chance, then I’m afraid I will have to go elsewhere for rose and chestnut ice creams.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Took too long for bill

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Very poor quality service. We waited 1 hour before being served.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

There's no place like Laduree in the Spring! I was there on Saturday night but had to revisit on Sunday. The flowers were in full bloom and the garden is simply gorgeous. The service is gracious and the pastries and desserts are delicious. Everything was just right! You can see several pics on my instagram foodiecloud. I just couldn't get enough. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Everything was wonderful but the "cherry on top" was getting rained on by the cherry blossom petals. It made the outdoor area feel like an enchanted forest. The weather, food and service was superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Loved the place - both coffee and macarons were amazing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great Ambiance, good food, abysmal service.
It's a wonderful little gem in Soho but the service was so bad across the board, I have to believe that it is not the servers themselves, but the training. Some of the examples of what happened in one evening:
- when I sat down, no server for 20 minutes. Eventually had to ask the bus boy to get me a drink;
- my wife's meat dish was quite underdone. Server argued that it was what she wanted. Then took it away and left me with my dish for 15 minutes. Proper service would have been to take them both away, no questions;
- I ordered second glass of wine when my steak arrived. It didn't arrive until I was finishing my last bite (right around the time my wife's dish arrived) and I could not find a server during that time to inquire;
- my dessert arrived, but my wife's did not. My dessert sat for 15 minutes while I tried to get someone's attention that they forgot my wife's, which was only 2 scoops of ice cream.

I will return as I am a semi regular and the place itself is gorgeous, but please, management, train your server staff!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great view, beautiful decoration and good food, I visit this restaurant each time I go to New York

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We had a wonderful, tasty brunch on a Friday. The outdoor seating area was simply gorgeous. The cocktails were yummy and filled to the top of the glass. The brioche was delicious. We would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I had a reservation only to get there and find out you were closed for a private event?? You couldn’t communicate this? The worst customer experience ever. The guy at the door could care less didn’t even apologize and shut the door in my face. He was so RUDE!!! Really unacceptable!!! Someone should have closed the open table reservations. So disappointing and frustrating. With now no reservations for dinner!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25

Tweets by Laduree SOHO