About Laduree SOHO

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (97)
Great for Brunch (79)
Romantic (74)
See All
Special Occasion (73)
Great for Lunch (63)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Good for Groups (27)
Hot Spot (23)
Scenic View (20)
Kid-friendly (12)
Notable Wine List (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Sort By:
Newest
596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food not so great. .................Good ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food not so great. .................Good desserts.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food FANTASTIC! Atomosphere TERRIFIC! De ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food FANTASTIC!

Atomosphere TERRIFIC!

Dessert AMAZING!

Service SUCKS!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Absolutely wonderful birthday lunch. Foo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely wonderful birthday lunch. Food was delicious and our service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I adore Ladurée. We've ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

My girlfriend and I adore Ladurée. We've visited branches in Paris and London and where exited to check out SoHo, New York.

As for the great brand the decor and overall ambiance are amassing, and food is just great.

Dessert - that is the must-have experience. The brand is like a benchmark of perfect ice creams and macaroon.

In the meantime, the service simply to say is missing.

The brunch service at Ladurée SoHo does not meet standards of better service at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

I am definitely coming back. It was so b ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I am definitely coming back. It was so beautiful! We sat outside and enjoyed salad, lobster ravioli and macaroons. The lobster ravioli was very different from your typical ravioli. The texture was different but still delicious. The macaroons are amazing, all of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The wait staff kept forgetting about us ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The wait staff kept forgetting about us but otherwise it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

If they are going to seat people outside ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

If they are going to seat people outside in the evening, they need to do something about all of the mosquitos. I got eaten alive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stepping through the door of Laduree is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Stepping through the door of Laduree is like being transported to Paris, France, complete with Parisian manners, service and style. It is pricey but worth every penny.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible service. My boyfriend and I wer ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Terrible service. My boyfriend and I were so excited to go to this place on our vacation. And we were waiting for our food for over an hour (and we had a reservation) turned out the waiter never put our order in...I don't think I'll be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Lovely lunch for my daughter's birthday ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely lunch for my daughter's birthday while visiting NYC for the weekend. Service was excellent--quick but not rushed. Definitely make a reservation to avoid waiting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

just like a little trip to Paris for the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

just like a little trip to Paris for the afternoon. Enjoyed a wonderful meal.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

so classy!!! Service was outstanding. F ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

so classy!!! Service was outstanding. Food is good but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Despite being lovely, the servers still ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Despite being lovely, the servers still seem to take forever to bring the bill. And then, their payment system is odd. Too many managers and not enough servers or something like that. Otherwise, always lovely experience and better than expected food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Service is average but the food is great ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service is average but the food is great. Outside terrace is beautiful but on a hot day it can be uncomfortable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing brunch and great service! Loved ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing brunch and great service! Loved the ambiance and outdoor patio!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love sitting outside. Love the history ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Love sitting outside. Love the history here from Paris in Soho. Love what Julie does under her direction. Love the little touches the staff does when they remember me. Love that Laduree Paris follows my pics on Instagram. It's always a winning treat to eat or snack or breakfast here. Thanks for keeping the Eggs Benedict on the afternoon menu, but bring back the special Laduree fries that are thick cut and stacked so elegantly, just like in Paris!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for my birthday. I had a wonderfu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I went for my birthday. I had a wonderful lunch with my best friend. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

have been to this location a few times. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

have been to this location a few times. the food and service have always been so-so but the ambiance has always been outstanding and my wife loves the macaroons so we have continued to revisit.

Going forward, we will only be stopping here to pick up macaroons for take-out. The service hit an all-time low. My wife was brought the incorrect meal. There was no apology made for the incorrect meal, just a disgusted look and an "Ohh..." Her new meal wasn't brought out for another 30 minutes. Still without so much as a "sorry about that".

Both my wife and two kids ordered tea. Their tea was forgotten about. As they were bringing meals over, we asked for the update on the tea. Again, servers looked as though we were bothering them and moped off to go check. Came back 10 minutes later finally with teas (at this point, about 30-35 minutes after they were ordered.

I could go on, but the point is, go here for some amazing desserts but skip the restaurant. You'll leave much lighter in the wallet and disappointed in the outcomes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Had a lovely outdoor seating for a party ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a lovely outdoor seating for a party of two! It was my friends birthday and we decided to try a French delicacy, I had the ispahan and a small fruit salad with water. My friend had the "new creation" dessert, with a small fruit salad as well! She also tried an Iced Canarino. I do admit that the price was pretty steep but the desserts were delicious. The ambiance was amazing, I would probably go again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a wonderful time here the desserts w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Had a wonderful time here the desserts were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seemed to be mostly about desserts, the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Seemed to be mostly about desserts, the macaroons, afternoon tea. Limited menu for dining but a variety of items available. Lovely outdoor patio, shaded by trees so even on a very warm afternoon, quite pleasant. Service understated, but efficient.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I've been to Laduree in both Paris and L ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I've been to Laduree in both Paris and London. This one was as beautiful as the originals . We went to brunchon Sunday morning . The service was so bad! One in my party only received half of her order that was basically as sample of many menu items. I order French toast that was honestly very good but they never brought my syrup after asking twice. We also asked asked for the rest of her meal, she never got it. Finally we decided to leave cash on the table because at that point no one was coming over. The interesting part was the person that we asked most of the time ended up being the manager. I spoke with her about my disappointment, she seriously could have cared less. It's sad, I had been very excited they came to New York but they need new management and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

My favorite place in the city for desser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My favorite place in the city for dessert. The garden is stunning makes you feel like you've escaped the city even though you're in the middle of soho. Their cafe Legois is to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was beautiful and delicious and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was beautiful and delicious and reminded me of Paris. The service was really bad, however. There were many people wait staff, but no one seemed attentive and we constantly had to flag people for things.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

If you go for go for an evening dinner d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

If you go for go for an evening dinner do stay for dessert, some people just go for the Macarons. BTW, the lunch menu looks good too, will try in the fall outside dinning when its not so hot! The staff are all wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Unfortunately, I can not recommend Laudr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Unfortunately, I can not recommend Laudree! The service was terrible....what a disappointment! Ham that was ordered with my eggs Benedict came after asking twice and my eggs were then ice cold. The serving of three breakfast breads had to be asked for three times... and then the brought one serving instead of the two asked for. It took asking two different servers twice to bring me ice tea....then it arrived half way through my meal. I had planned on this being a lovely treat for a dear friend and it wasn't because of extremely poor servive. I love Laudree in Paris, but this was such a let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

This is my new favorite date spot! No ma ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This is my new favorite date spot! No matter if it's for dinner or just dessert that ambiance of the restaurant is amazing. Also try the outdoor seating, it's beautiful! Every dessert and food item is impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is one of my favorite places, the gar ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

It is one of my favorite places, the garden is just beautiful.

Food is excellent.

A perfect place to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries or just being alive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

So many things worth going back for, and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

So many things worth going back for, and I do it whenever in NYC. The Smoked Salmon Club sandwich is the Best in the Universe (and very distinctive). The wonderful hostess, model Fiore, is classy and friendly as always. However, I may need to cast my SoHo net wider, as LaDuree has dropped their distinctive square cut fries and replaced them with standard fare. The fries I got on 7/19 weren't hot -- but also they verged on scrawny & soggy, as if they had come out of a freezer at the local supermarket. I was told they were dropped because "no one else liked them -- you were the only one!" Given that I get there only every couple of months (from out of town), this had to be an exaggeration of some kind.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great place for brunch....just be aware ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great place for brunch....just be aware that they cannot serve alcohol before noon. Also, on a very hot day, we chose to sit inside, but the doors to the garden were open so it was really a little too warm in the dining room.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I'll stick to popping in to buy a treat ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I'll stick to popping in to buy a treat from now on- restaurant was definitely a miss.

After living in Sydney and discovering Laduree macarons, I was so excited to hear that a restaurant was in Soho when I made a trip with my boyfriend to New York for his first time there.

While the ambiance and decor were beautiful, nothing else lived up to expectations, especially considering the price point.

We did the brunch tasting menu. The food was just average (outside of pastries, which were great) and they were severely slow and understaffed. Many people sat and sat waiting to pay or to have their order taken at all. Our waters sat unfilled while we were very hungry and waited through the slow service in hot weather. Our French waiter did not explain the situation nor did he seem to care about the service he was providing. Portions were small, and given the length of time to get anything, we left really hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The vegetable crudités was like a summer ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The vegetable crudités was like a summer flower bouquet, fresh, colorful and tasty! We were spoiled by very attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely and peaceful place within Soh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A lovely and peaceful place within Soho; we had lunch in the garden , it was very nice

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great location, but bad service, moderat ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great location, but bad service, moderate food - too expensive for what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Worst service, great atmosphere!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Worst service, great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

No napkins provided when all other table ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

No napkins provided when all other tables had them. No offers of additional beverage. Requested a dessert menu and none ever offered/provided. Asked for a table in the courtyard but declined when there were 3 opened. Only time we saw any service was when we were seated, the waiter took our order, when the food was delivered and when we got our bill.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Every aspect of this dining experience w ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Every aspect of this dining experience was great!! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot. Requested outdoor seating an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great spot. Requested outdoor seating and they accommodated. I've been here many times before but this was the first time that I used OT. Great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is THE most beautiful restaurant I ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This is THE most beautiful restaurant I have ever been to in NYC! Nothing else hails in comparison to the atmosphere and food. The service was good but did not match the rest of the restaurant though it could have been the fact that a photo shoot for Vogue was occurring at the same time so it was hectic trying to manage everything. After receiving our food, our waitress never came back to check on us or bring it was someone else ajd only 2 out of the 6 in the party had silverware and napkins so we had to request that. We sat outside and it was magical. All things considered I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. I don't care if I needed to pour my own glass of water the food and atmosphere made up for anything else! Also the macarons are, of course, magical. The pistachio is our personal favorite. It needs to be a MUST GO on everyone's list! I felt as if I was transported to Paris. Thank you, Ladureé SoHo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Menus were a bit tattered for such an el ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Menus were a bit tattered for such an elegant space. Food selections were a little limited. ( not all available to order, also) Very elegant space. Service was a little lacking after entree served.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.