Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Laduree SOHO

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.8

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (52)
Great for Brunch (44)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Romantic (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Afternoon Coffee (36)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Great for Lunch (31)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (21)
Authentic (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Scenic View (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Casual (11)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
People Watching (7)
Business Meals (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Food is really good. The vol au vent is an experience in itself from the pouring of the chicken mushroom sauce into the puff pastry to scooping the wonderful sauce into your mouth. The beef tartare is wonderful too with the surprising side of crispy lettuce with a lemony dressing. The ice cream flavors are unique and simply delicious. Service is good but sometimes we needed to wait a little longer than desired to refill our wine glasses. The dining room furniture needs some upgrading too. Overall, I like Laduree Soho and will bring friends to enjoy the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Excellent food and superb service.
I will go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The place was beautiful and te food was great but the service was terrible. We got seated and it took 10 to just get the menu. Them for a waiter to take my order another 20. It doesn't sound like a long time but when you are there waiting... it's a long time. I heard nothing but good this about this place but I'm sorry... I don't think I'll be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Beautiful restaurant in the heart of Soho & pretty garden. I dined here with a group of friends & we had a great time. The waiter was attentive until the food arrived, then it was hard to track him down.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful food good service didn't feel rushed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always Great seeing Fior at the entrance to seat us. Julie was around, but busy. The outside garden a gem in the summer. Lovely Palmiers are even better than in Paris, but the general consistency abounds. Always a wonderful choice.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I have been to Laudreee many times.
Service was no better than an Irish pub. Our waiter shouted from the bar to us if we wanted another drink. Forgot items we ordered because he forgot to enter them into the system.
Let us know he just started and from his actions he received no training from management whatsoever.

I don't blame him. I blame the restaurant management for not giving him the training he required.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Came for breskfast with out of town family. Service is lackadaisical. Had to flag down a waiter every time I needed something. The laduree omlet was very good. The selection is limited for breakfast. No quiche! Prices are high and portions a bit small

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Only issues were with the service and that was only because they were short staffed, when they had time to really help you out they were phanominol!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The outdoor garden is magical! It is a true find in the middle of New York City to be able to sit in a large garden area that is so beautifully decorated and landscaped. With string lights winding through cherry blossoms, you feel like you are in a beautiful spot in Provence. The food is delicious and is particularly good for seafood items like Tuna Nicoise, Crab Cakes, Lobster Rolls, and lovely brunch items such as eggs benedict. A lovely repast in the middle of bustling NYC

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great, polite service. Accommodating to family requests. Delicious. Awesome bar. Highly recommended!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Magical atmosphere. Best billinis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My visit to Laduree was lovely and delicious. My guest and I really enjoyed ourselves. The food was delicate and beautiful. We both ordered the tea time menu and it was served in a beautiful tiered silver tray. For my dessert I ordered the Harmonie and it was a knock out! A beautiful blend of pistachio and berries that melts in your mouth! Make sure to specifically request your macarons of choice otherwise the house chooses for you. I was celebrating my birthday and the wait staff were very sweet. Service was a little fragmented but again over all wait staff was lovely! I look forward to returning for another special Occasion!! Many thanks Laduree!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Absolutely charming tea house/restaurant. Makes a normal meal feel special.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The cutest ambiance... like a real life tea party. You cannot beat the atmosphere in here whether indoors or outdoors (it was raining when we went so we had to stay inside). The service was very attentive and the food was amazing. I had the avocado and egg toast, which I recommend. Also highly suggest trying the viennoiserie sample of three because the pastries are amazing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had to wait one hour and 5 minutes before they even brought us bread. Finally at one hour and 15 minutes we got our food and it wasn't even warm. The eggs Benedict were hard boiled. My omelette was not worth eating. The manager did very little to make things right. I will never return to this restaurant. The service and food are awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Bday brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Didn't expect amazing service but was very underwhelmed. Most disappointing: ordered fries that went to wrong table. Wasn't noticed until we asked. Were already done with meal and told fries would come "quickly." They came eventually and very burnt, couldn't eat most of it, forgot to bring the mayo. Waiter thought they comped us for it but they didnt... all I can say is: meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good food and good pastries. We enjoyed the high tea but no so much of the presentations. Sandwiches were wrapped in paper with stickers on them indicating the type. Smiles and sincerity could also be added to most of the lady servers in the restaurant and the store front. If the service was better then the food experience would be enhanced tremendously.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Having lunch in a garden in NY is a feast in itself but at Laduree both food and service made the experience as enjoyable as possible.
Julie looked after my girlfriend and I and really pampered us and service was prompt and efficient, the Nicoise salad and lobster rolls were refreshing and delicious.
We shared the French fries and we ended with a plaisir sucre that was a perfect mix of hazelnut and chocolate!
We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The back patio was beautiful. Sadly service was disappointing. Our waiter did not bring us table napkins & I was waiting to order a drink but didn't and we closed out and left

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We came here for my birthday and was shown to a very pretty garden seating area. I didn't realize how big it was from the outside if you include the outdoor seating as well. We ordered the afternoon tea and while we waited, I noticed too late we had no flatware or sharing plates so by the time the tea and then later the food came out, we were left to using our hands to eat with? I guess I should have asked when the tea was first served, but I assumed it was coming. I think our server was in a rush to take his break and forgot to set the table for us. Not good service at all. Other than that obvious mistake, we had more food than we could eat and the sweet desserts certainly did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The ambiance superb,service lukewarm, seriously, the food did not agree with me.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Food was subpar the service was terrible they took forever to bring our food and it tasted strange. The bill was astronomical and I left starving. Just bc they make an incredible desert doesn't mean they can cook(

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Garden seating beautiful. A little pricey but decent food.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

the nicest outdoor space for a restaurant in the city. Lovely large patio shaded with trees. Terrific food and the famous Laduree pastries.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My daughter and I had breakfast yesterday. We had a 9am reservation and were on time. We had the French toast with raspberry coil is and coffee. I also had an orange juice. We spent quite a bit of money at the bakery. Then I was notified from Opentable that we were no shows. I spent over $300. We were certainly there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

LOVED IT! super cute. The service was great and the macaroons were so tasty. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fabulous location for a lovely Sunday brunch! My sister and I were visiting from the UK and made a last minute booking which turned out to be a highlight from the trip! Lovely location - it was a lovely day and we were fortunate enough to be able to sit outside! Brilliant food, atmosphere and service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

worst service ever. not worth the price. their servers can barely speak english

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent ambiance and beautiful tea room and outside courtyard. Service had greatly improved. Traditional menu but seasons variations. A little bit of Paris in the Big Apple. Try to sit in the salon oh in the courtyard. The bar is dark and narrow but still intimate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I absolutely love Laduree but it seems like every time in dine in, I get horrible service. The waiters take forever, the food takes forever (and all we got was lots of ice cream and macarons), and some of the workers were rude. Aside from the service, the food is great and the atmosphere is lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The waiters are horrible but the general manager is great at keeping things together. Thanks again!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food, terrible service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I took a friend here for a birthday lunch. We both ordered the same salad yet, half the componets were missing from my dish and her salad had half of the lobster mine did. The quality of the food was good, but my salad did not have one artichoke or sundried tomatoe and her salad had two small pieces of lobster and mine had four.... not much better for $16.00 extra... The macaroons were delish, as usual, but for a total bill $100, I am not sure I would return for lunch.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I lived in Paris for 22 years and went to Laduree all the time for breakfast, lunch, coffee and cakes. It was very nostalgic for me. Everyone on the staff is French and I love that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Laduree Soho was lovely as usual. I have dined in their courtyard at night before, but this was my first time for brunch. The sun-dappled courtyard was very pleasant the food was delicious - especially the walnut croissants. Our waitress' English was not great so the service was a bit problematic (she thought we had ordered something that we had not so some items were delayed and she made payment among three credit cards difficult). Despite that, she was very nice and helpful. My friends who had not been to Laduree Soho thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Lovely dinner. Beautiful outdoor garden, possibly the largest of any restaurant in NYC. Delicious food. As someone who travels to Paris a lot, this feels like an elegant Parisian restaurant. Highly recommended, especially on a beautiful day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Had a great time for lunch at laduree on a Saturday. The ambience was wonderful and the garden is phenomenal. The service is not that great but it is super busy. Great time overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Wonderful courtyard and delicious food. We would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.