Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Laduree SOHO

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs. Please note that on weekends "Laduree SOHO" can only accomodate large parties from 9am-11am or after 6pm.

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.8

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (55)
Great for Brunch (54)
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
See All
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Afternoon Coffee (36)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Authentic (21)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Scenic View (18)
Fun (16)
Casual (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (14)
People Watching (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Happy Hour (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Laduree is all about the setting and treats. It is a very nicely decorated restaurant and we sat outside which is lovely with the trees and lights. The food is just ok in my opinion especially for the price. The drinks were good. My daughter is 12 and they weren't willing to change a dish to accommodate her so she ended up ordering off the kids menu. Dessert is served in a lovely way.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

It was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I took my daughter for her birthday, we had breakfast reservations. It was pricey, but that was expected & planned for. The decor inside was amazing, the patio was beautiful, and the bakery counter/display was perfect. We loved the selection of food at breakfast, and the food was delicious. The wait staff was attentive, courteous, and friendly. Likewise, the staff in the front bakery area was knowledgeable, helpful, and kind. Overall it was the highlight of our NYC trip for my daughter, and the perfect was to celebrate. DO NOT miss this place!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Loved this place it was absolutely beautiful and the wait staff was very professional. A greeter came by every 20 or so minutes to make sure that we were having a great experience and the servers spoke french and were well accommodating to the guests. They were the best part of the experience. Not to mention the view. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I had a 5 pm dinner and was able to sit in the outdoor garden. The food and drinks were phenomenal. And dessert was even better. I've visited for the macaroons before, but this was my first time for dinner. They even have happy hour at the outdoor bar with specials, which I'm planning with friends.

Also on a positive note, our server was extremely friendly and helpful with all our questions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Laduree possède un patio enchanteur. Musique lounge, ambiance hype décontractée. Les plats sont bons, le service est sympathique. Un excellent moment

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Laduree was great, but there was some confusion about their Afternoon Tea menu. Since there were no time restrictions visible on their site or on OpenTable, it was frustrating to find that we were too early for Afternoon Tea. This was made worse by the fact that the tea times given, were not bookable on OpenTable for any day. I had been searching for months prior to our reservation for these afternoon times.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes for drinks but was compensated with macaroons. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The environment is second-to-none. It's like being transported back to Paris. The front tearoom is a picture postcard featuring the famous Laduree Macarrons...
The middle dining room is beautiful and very comfortable and the back out-door garden dining is like few you will find in NYC....
The food is very good and the prices are unusually reasonable for this kind of NYC eatery..especially given its location in oh-so-trendy SoHo.
Of the food we tried, the only disappointment was the"Lobster roll".
American are used to a full "hot dog roll" serving of fresh lobster...this one was served in 3 mini sliders with a very little amount of meat that was slightly undercooked...I suppose it's caveat emptor..stick with what the French do well and are known for...French food..not Nantucket food....having said that, the shared starter crab-cakes are A+ (at a quite reasonable price) and of course, the very best omelet and croque monsieur this side of the pond.
I'm gonna make this a regular haunt..especially on a beautiful day at lunch or brunch!

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Service was excellent. Waiters were very efficient and courteous. The food and desserts were outstanding. We chose to eat on the patio and I highly recommend it. All in all it was a good value and elegant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best dessert ever! We enjoyed a lot the franch toast with maple syrup and cream.
Service was a bit slow and forgetful (had to ask 4 times for the drinks menu)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great space for lunch. Service is spotty. Today felt rushed. Staff is. Ice and accommodating. Frequent hangout for leisure weekend breakfast, lunch or brunch. Beautiful garden setting.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We were a couple for brunch on a Thursday. The place is gorgeous, usual Laduree style + beautiful outdoor / garden tables and a bar. Good food as expected. Nevertheless, the service was terrible. The place was not crowded at all (no one inside and barely six tables with couples outside) and still they managed to take forever to bring our order (I mean, the order arrived, but sadly it was wrong and we had to order again what they had forgotten). Basically we spent half of our time waiting for the check. Staff (and they are plenty) just disappears and costumers are left waiting. Too bad that in the US tipping is mandatory in restaurants. If we were in Europe, no way I would have left a cent for the type of service we received. They might as well keep living out of Laduree’s fame and delicious pastries, but there is a lot of room for improvement.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Absolutely horrible service! They are rude and disrespectful. They brought our teas 15 mins after we ordered (after bringing wrong drinks over to us twice) in take out containers even though we were sitting on the front cafe area. No milk or sugar. We asked for it and the guy at the counter rolled his eyes at us. After paying these prices, that's how they treat customers. Never going to this location again. They are ruining the iconic Laduree name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food is AMAZING. The service is HORRIBLE. Diner beware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This is the third time that we have been to Laduree in SOHO and everytime we hope for a better experience but each time we are let down. The hostess leaves little to be desired - she never smiles and does not have a pleasant dismeanor (the one we have encountered each time is African American).

We started off with one waitress and then she disappeared and we waited quite a long time for our food. When it arrived, my omelette was cold and rubbery. The only redeeming part of the dining experience was the bread basket and the hot chocolate. At the end of the meal, I asked for a coffee and I was told that the restaurant cannot serve coffee or tea because the machine broke down. The second waiter was kind and apologetic and comp'd our orange juice and lemonade to make up for the inconvenience.

We sat outside for breakfast and the ambience was gorgeous. However, in general, the food and ambiance leaves little to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Although we loved the outdoor terrace and went there because of the great outdoor ambience especially at night, we were mortified when the birds in the trees above our table kept crapping on us, our table and our food! Something needs to be done!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food was delicious, cocktails too, but the service was terrible..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Perfect place for lunch , food and service were great, and the room is beautiful...
as is the outside. They seem to also have an evening lounge, and the menu for dinner seems perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Have been here about a dozen times. The service is usually tolerable at best but because it's such a pretty venue with solid food, we keep coming back.

Yesterday, the service was BEYOND horrific. The staff is completely uncoordinated. Two or three different people waiting in our table and nothing being served. Hard to tell who is who. Waited past my lunch being served for my wine, ordered from 3 different people and finally brought out by the busgirl, who says, no one told me you ordered wine.

But the reason why I will never go back is when I asked for my check, it arrived in a split second. They use those hand held credit card processors so you have no chance to look at the bill without someone standing over you. I took out my credit card and was holding it in my hand as I was looking at the receipt and the woman (a person who I hadn't seen yet) literally GRABBED it out of my hand.

Everyone at my table noticed it-- so I'm not nuts.

Beyond rude. Horrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Atmosphere was pleasant and food attractively presented. Service was very slow and disappointing, which impacted our experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It's was a perfect night in the outdoor dining with beautiful trees with white lights. Great music, romantic vibe. Was a great birthday for me and my girl.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We were hoping to relive a Paris experience. We arrived for lunch on time and were seated promptly. That was the extent of promptness. We ordered drinks to start as we glanced over the menu. About 10 minute later we ordered lunch. After 25 minutes later the lunch and rolls arrive, but still no drinks. They arrived a few minutes later. My croquet monsieur was good as well as my wife's omelet. The fries were cold and soggy. For dessert we decided on espresso, iced coffee, a scoop of ice-cream and 2 macaroons. The coffees came out 10 minutes later, but no dessert. The macaroons came out after we finished our coffees but no ice cream. We call the manager over and asked if there was a problem and told him to forget the ice cream and give us the check. The service was terrible. There seemed to be enough staff. Disappointed!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food was great! Small portions but the delicious wine and macaroons made up for it :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience at Laduree. I have already recommended it to a few friends and will definitely visit again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went to Laduree for dinner on the advice of friends. Dined on a Sunday evening when they were not busy. Positives: Lovely garden area for outdoor dining, great macarons for dessert. Negatives: Food was bland (I had salmon, and my companion had asparagus risotto). Service was poor. Although there were multiple staff members hanging around at the back of the garden, they were inattentive. Had to ask multiple times for water to be refilled. Knives not replaced after appetizer course (something I would expect at a place charging $25-30+ for entrees, and $15 for appetizers). This place really is best for coffee and dessert; would not recommend for dinner

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was great, however the service was disappointing. We found that it was hard to get the attention of a server on many occasions even waited a while for the bill to be picked up after it was dropped of at our table.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was very good but portions are so small....
The service was good but until I asked for "7 minutes" they were hovering over us not giving us a minute to breathe....
(there is such a thing as too much attention in service)

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The waiter was rude and wouldn't let us share tea by not getting us the cups whereas every other table we're sharing tea with the cups delivered to them, and he wasn't attentive to our table. I like Laduree Soho and come back here from time to time. How can we correct this?

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, service and food and though the food was pricey it is still worth coming back for !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Had a wonderful lunch here with a friend on a weekday . We shared the burrata with tomatoes, smashed egg and avocado over a sweet potato biscuit, the roast chicken, and the truffled potato croquettes. All were delicious. For dessert I recommend the Honoré pistachio tart. My millefeuille was good, but the pastry layers were overdone, so not the best I've ever had. The service was attentive and well-timed. We sat in the garden which is a calm and pretty respite from city life and is covered so rain isn't a deterrent to sit outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Another bad service day. I've been coming here since this place opened and complained that the service was very bad. This issue was rectified and is returning lately again. Bus boys don't clean the tables efficiently. Food is brought to uncleared tables. Water is not being refilled. It takes long for waters for come and take orders. Basically the place became chaotic again. Food is very good and ambiance is wonderful. It's a pity about the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Have been before and food is always very good. However, service this time was terrible. Forgot about our order -- they clearly didn't even put the order in until we asked where it was because we had been waiting for so long. And then my meal was lukewarm when delivered. MIght have sent it back but because we were so late by then, wasn't worth it. Our server-- clearly overwhelmed--actively avoided us, even looking away when one of our party chased him down to ask for the bill. We ended up getting it from the manager instead. The outdoor garden is lovely, but I think I may wait awhile before going back.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I always come for the macarons/pastries. The lobster roll was so skimpy, hardly any lobster meat. Service was a little slow and it was not that crowded. Bar seats are incredibly uncomfortable, although the garden is beautiful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Wonderful place. Always feel like royalty coming to Laduree. The brunch menu is wonderful and regal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Organic, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely brunch at Laduree. We sat outside (which is a lovely spot) and were treated to hot coffee with hot milk (nice touch) and delicious omelettes and french toast as entrees. Our server was busy but attentive. The atmosphere is nice and quiet in such a bustling part of the city. The only thing that was lacking was from the front of the house as we had to wait several minutes before anyone came to seat us.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

What a horrible service again! Sat down no one came to pour water, take order until I flagged a bus boy who sort of became my waiter! The food is delicious. Highly recommend crab cakes, french fries, tartare, pain Perdu. Desserts and coffee are to die for. The ambiance transports one to Paris. Love it here. If only service weren't so horrible. Had to ask for check three times!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We went for breakfast and my sister said this was the best french toast she has ever eaten. Everything about it was perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Laduree SOHO was magical. I definitely want to come back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.