About Laduree SOHO

396 West Broadway
New York, NY 10012
View Larger Map

A word from Ladurée :
At over 2150 square feet, which opens onto a 2530 square foot tree-shaded GARDEN, the new Ladurée consists not only of a lovely boutique, but also a tea salon and restaurant.
This exclusive address will offer several salons of exceptional character, each with its own decorative ambiance, in the Ladurée style.
All the rooms are decorated with custom-made furniture and unique pieces, collected from the finest Parisian antique shops.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Thursday 9.00am - 10.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Saturday 9.00am - 11.00pm
Sunday 9.00am - 10.00pm

Cross Street:
Spring St / West Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 392-7868

Website:
http://www.ladureeus.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Laduree SOHO, New York, NY
  • Laduree SOHO, New York, NY

Report a photo problem

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, “Laduree SOHO” can accommodate all your special event needs.

Laduree SOHO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (30)
Great for Brunch (26)
Afternoon Coffee (23)
See All
Romantic (21)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Cozy (10)
Fun (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Casual (9)
Authentic (8)
Scenic View (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (3)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
671 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Princess ambiance and good tea.--Queen V ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Princess ambiance and good tea.--Queen Victoria would be proud, minus the cups aren't fine China but I'll take it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always terrific @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

always terrific @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Omelettes were overcooked. Food service ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Omelettes were overcooked. Food service from the time we ordered to the time of service to the table took long (30mins).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Bit pricey but classy place. we went for ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Bit pricey but classy place. we went for sunday brunch had asked our waitress if refills on the Mimosa were free & she said yes, but then we saw a charge of $160.00 on our bill for 10 mimosas. the waitress said she had misunderstood & was talking abt coffee refills not mimosa.. was disappointed as asking specifically abt mimosa & it does not even rhyme with coffee to be misunderstood!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Simply delicious! It had been quite some ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Simply delicious! It had been quite some time since I could say I tasted food that made me mmmmm after every bite. From the bread, appetizers, to the butter, main course and desserts, the place is a gem of deliciousness

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Laduree Soho is a very pretty restaurant ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Laduree Soho is a very pretty restaurant with incredible ambiance. The setting, however was the ONLY positive aspect of the dining expereince. The food came out cold and the service was horrendous. We waited 30 minutes to place an order, another hour to get our cold foods, and needed to flag down our waiter approximately 5 times to request water. We ordered macarons that arrived 20 minutes after our ice cream (clearly our server forgot about it). Overall, it was a very disappointing experience that I would NOT recommend.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

They were out of the entree we wanted, o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

They were out of the entree we wanted, only two dessert offerings left and it was 7:00. What we did have was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Had a 6:15pm reservation & were escorted ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Had a 6:15pm reservation & were escorted to our table immediately, that was the end of the service we received. I was the one who suggested this place to everyone, I'm very disappointed. I'm not a big macaron person which is what they're known for but I thought it'd be a nice place to meet some gfs before Xmas. Took more than 30 mins for someone to talk to us, our water came even longer than that, gave us our orders in different times so we couldn't eat right away because -> manners. We waited for everyone to have their food and ate at the same time. My friend ordered a French beer, the glass where it was poured on was so filthy that she had to ask for another. Waiter took the dirty glass and poured the beer out of that to the new glass. You would think that she'll just get a new beer since it was 'contaminated' already from the old glass.

This was my treat to my friends which I didn't want them to know until we're done so I came to the waiter on my way to the bathroom and gave him my card. Told him to use it when all is done ordering. This waiter came to our table in the middle of dinner, asked me to come to the register. I didn't want anyone to ask questions so I just obliged. He said he closed the tab, I asked why when I told him to close it when all are done ordering. He said it's because they usually close it right next to our table so I would have to close it. He couldn't do this after we are done with food and drinks? I didn't want anyone giving their cards, was that hard to understand? I sat back down and didn't say a word. Ten minutes later same waiter came, asked me to come to the register again. I stood up without fussing and asked him what he needed this time, he asked me to give him the tip right at that time and asked for 20%. Really? As a very good tipper I usually tip more than that but I actually obliged for the 20%. I was thinking of the other waiters just in case the tips are pooled.

This may be my 1st and last time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was delicious though not great enou ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was delicious though not great enough to make this a must eat. Service worse than poor - maybe it was an off day but everything was miserably slow and inattentive only begins to describe it. NY has all the options in the world so there really is no reason to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The worst service experience I have had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The worst service experience I have had in NYC. I made a reservation for Christmas, expecting service to be superb, considering it was a holiday. It took several minutes to be seated as the hostess was nowhere to be found. I was seated. My server came by to take my order. That was the last I saw of her for some time. My food was delivered. No one came back and asked if I wanted another drink. If I needed anything else. I asked the person who brought my food for maple syrup for my French toast. I never received it. I had to eat my French toast as toast. Since I was there and it was Christmas, I thought it would be nice to have dessert and a latte. I stood up and found my server. Told her I wanted to have a latte and dessert. Asked if I could do this in the garden, since the restaurant had gotten quite loud. She told me she would check. She never came back. The people at the table next to me were desperate for their check since one needed to make a plane. It took them at least a half an hour to flag someone down to give them their check. I asked the person they flagged down if I could order a latte and dessert and eat in the back. She said she would check. Again. Very little action. Finally, I was moved to the back. And my server was careful to bring my bottle of water with me (you will find out that they charge you $10 when they ask if you want still or sparkling). No glass though. No service in the garden. Finally, a server came up, at this point I had been waiting over an hour to order a latte. I told him if he couldn't bring me one within minutes, to just bring me my check. He brought out my latte and dessert. I asked for my check. No accommodations were made. I was there for 2.5 hours because the service was so poor. I spoke to the manager once I left the table and he told me I should have spoken to him before I paid, as if I could have found him. He offered me a box of macaroons which I declined. Horrible service. Subpar food. Beautiful space. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Very disappointing! Took my team for a h ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Very disappointing! Took my team for a holiday afternoon tea celebration. Arrived at 5pm and they were literally out of everything for tea service, barely could get a croissant. Very dismissive service. Not what we expected for such a high profile brand. Beautiful setting, but seems to cater to tourists who just want to take a selfie and say there were there. Would not go back and would not encourage anyone else. Once was unpleasant enough. Even when we complained to the manager, they didn't seem to care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Made a reservation and wasn't seated unt ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Made a reservation and wasn't seated until 40 minutes after. Ive worked in the hospitality business a long time that is a very long time to make someone wait with a reservation without apologizing at the very least or sending over something to the table. To me the hostess were very disorganized and didn't plan very well for reservations. It seems that that table next to us had the same issue.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

It was a lovely place to eat brunch and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was a lovely place to eat brunch and I will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. However, our party ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was great. However, our party had to speak with 3 different people to give us our check.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was excellent! Service was slow!! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was excellent! Service was slow!! It wasn't that busy and they had adequate staff. It started out attentive. Then it took so long just to bring out our drinks. As I was served my food I asked for a glass of wine with my meal. My table of 4 were done with their meals and i was taking my time so that i could enjoy the rest of my meal with my wine. I tried to find someone but no one was around and when they were they did not pick up their heads to look around. The bartender was not even doing anything. Finally I got the attention of who I presumed was the manager. He was the one in a suit who took our order and I asked for my wine with my meal. I explained that I was almost done and never got my glass. He seemed as though he forgot. When he brought it to me he saw that the rest of the table was finished with their meal. He asked my brother in law if he wanted another glass of wine and he said yes. 20 min later, still no wine. As the busboy cleared our dishes I told him to make sure that we didn't get charged with the wine because we never got it. He went inside and then the "manager" walked out with the wine. He said no thanks now, I ordered it over 20 min ago. They got our desert wrong and then we waited for our bill and then again to pay. Not sure what happened! We've been here before and always had a great experience that we thought we would bring family with us this time. They also loved the food but were so disappointed with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Authentic Frensh restaurant with outstan ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Authentic Frensh restaurant with outstanding service and food. Loved this place and would always go there when in NY city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the third time I've been to Lad ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was the third time I've been to Laduree. The previous experiences were fine but this time was disastrous. We went there for a brunch as whole family celebrated the holiday season. Some of us ordered the price fixed brunch and some didn't. Our food came in a discombobulated way: they ran out of mini pastries and replaced regular croissant and such which was fine. Then they missed our mini sandwiches until we finished the meal. Our eggs Benedict came without ham, some of the dishes were cold, and the beef tartar came without fries. I know it's holiday season and the kitchen was probably overwhelmed. However, for the price they charged, they should anticipate the crowd and manage the food and staff quality better. And the macaroon wasn't tasty as I remembered but a little stale. Overall, we were disappointed the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

This is my first post I write, Laduree s ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is my first post I write, Laduree soho was terrible-food was tasteless and I ordered an old fashion to drink and i thought i was drinking a fruit punch. Service- I saw my waitress when she took the order and then to pay my bill=only one drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Delicious and super cute place!! Loved i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Delicious and super cute place!! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite places. Love the atmo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

One of my favorite places. Love the atmosphere, food is delicious and the pastries are to die for. Pricey but to me, worth it and everyone is very friendly and professional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely! Great ambiance. Sweet service. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Lovely! Great ambiance. Sweet service. Nice little touches throughout the meal.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We were in Paris 2 weeks ago and we went ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We were in Paris 2 weeks ago and we went to dinner at Laudree and had a wonderful time. We were very happy to find Laudree in SoHo. So we went the day we found them. And we were back in Paris. The decor, the menu, the service..the whole nine yards was just as wonderful as Paris and we will be going back often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location and ambiance are incredible ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The location and ambiance are incredible. I was unhappy that after some planning for the 4pm reservation for a special occasion afternoon tea, I was told they were out of almost everything even though the afternoon tea runs until 6pm. The things that were chosen to replace the ones they did not have were less than optimal and it was disappointing. I've gone to Laduree Soho a number of times and have always had wonderful experiences. No matter what the macarons are still the best!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Very good, would definitely return!!

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Very good, would definitely return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A wonderful spot for lunch or dinner wit ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 9, 2016

A wonderful spot for lunch or dinner with amazing desserts. Comfort and fantastic French cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a reservation for 4 at 9:30 a.m. a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I had a reservation for 4 at 9:30 a.m. anywhere was no wait. The hostess and waiters/waitresses were attentive and courteous. The food was delicious to both palate and eyes. The only hitch was that I had to ask for the bill twice, but that was quickly resolved. I would definitely recommend this location and return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Absolutely loved our visit! Food was de ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Absolutely loved our visit! Food was delicious. Beautiful venue.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the French feel! And the place was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Loved the French feel! And the place was decorated so beautiful. The colors chosen made me

feel like I was in Paris.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow and complimentary bread ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service was slow and complimentary bread had to be requested twice. When we tried to ask for the waiter, he saw us but ignored our request. I have been to this establishment a few times, but I have never experienced this kind of service. Honestly, I was a bit disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Paris in New York ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Paris in New York ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely lunch for my birthday. Staff was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Lovely lunch for my birthday. Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Sat out on porch so beautiful!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way overpriced for no so special food. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Way overpriced for no so special food. Waiter got our very expensive meals wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was good, but service was terrible. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was good, but service was terrible. Will not be returning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food is great here, but it's so busy on ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food is great here, but it's so busy on weekends, I still need to wait for like at least 20 min with a reservation.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like this place for brunch, but my ome ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I like this place for brunch, but my omelette was not so good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The mini veggie burgers were delicious i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The mini veggie burgers were delicious if small portion-wise. The lobster ravioli was outstanding.

The St Honore rose framboise pastry is just unlike anything I've had recently, it was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Decor is great. Champagne with rose peta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Decor is great. Champagne with rose petals was a hit. Service was ok; they forgot our meal and we had to reorder which wasn't very pleasant.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Ladurée is magnificent -- the smoked sal ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Ladurée is magnificent -- the smoked salmon club, the poached eggs, the croque monsieur, the salmon sliders -- all wonderful. BUT A BIG FAIL: they used to have utterly wonderful thick-cut pommes frites but abandoned them for ones that are too thin, have no taste, are cooked up too crisp, so that they get cold really quickly. The three frites-eaters at our table all left some uneaten. Major fail for Ladurée that they've got to think about seriously. We even had to buy macarons when we left to make ourselves feel better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Booked lunch to celebrate a wedding anni ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Booked lunch to celebrate a wedding anniversary on the recommendation of our daughter and it fully lived up to expectations! Wonderful French food, great service and a delightful venue! We couldn't pass the lovely display of macarons as we left - had to buy some to take home. We will look forward to more opportunities to enjoy all that Laduree has to offer on future visits to New York.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful space, good service, and excel ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Beautiful space, good service, and excellent desserts. However, I was a bit underwhelmed by the breakfast we had there. We had an omelet and French toast. The omelet was an odd texture with little flavor and the toast was a little soggy with raspberries that were a little bruised. Would expect more from Laduree...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.