Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 2.28mi
  3. Distance: 2.35mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 2.28mi
  3. Distance: 2.35mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 2.28mi
  3. Distance: 2.35mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 2.28mi
  3. Distance: 2.35mi
  4. Distance: 2.75mi

About La Vecchia - Reno

The philosophy behind La Vecchia is to create a casual but refined ambiance, in which we prepare and serve authentic/progressive Northern Italian fare at reasonable prices. We have a fantastic seasonal patio dining overlooking Reno. No-corkage Tuesday’s BYOB. Our chef and his staff want diners to feel comfortable and welcome. Our pasta is made in house and so are our ravioli, we feature thin crusted, handcrafted wood-fired pizza. We are committed to reducing our impact on the environment and support sustainable agriculture through our purchases. Our menu comprise the freshest local and California organic ingredients, and change seasonally. A local neighborhood restaurant for 25 years and a great gathering spot with beers on tap, a diverse wine list and expertly crafted cocktails.

3005 Skyline Blvd # 160
Reno, NV 89509
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Comfort Food, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-F 11:00am-2:00pm

Dinner: Daily 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Cashill

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 825-1113

Website:
http://www.lavecchiareno.com/

Entertainment:
Patio Dining from May - September.
BYOB with no corkage fee all day Tuesday.
We hold quarterly special events like wine dinners, cocktail events and more. Go to www.lavechhiareno.com for more info.

Catering:
15 to 300, sit down, buffet or small bites. Full bar, wine, beer service.

Parking Details:
Private lots, plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Alberto Gazzola

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Vecchia - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Scenic View (9)
See All
Romantic (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Authentic (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The Meal was wonderful but the absolute favorite was the Pumpkin Gnocchi...comes in a pea and prosciutto sauce...very good service as well.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2018

La Vecchia is one of the finest restaurants in Reno. I always feel like I have been transported to Italy....the menu is outstanding, the ambiance is elegant but understated and the service is superb. We shared the bruschetta to start and the tiramisu to finish and each ordered a delicious main course. Did I mention the view ? This restaurant is a gem...please enjoy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 29, 2017

A friendly greeting at the door, seated promptly, attentive service, welcoming wait staff, and delicious, creative, fresh, Italian, food. Plus, you cannot beat the view!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 22, 2017

My favorite Reno restaurant - the food is excellent as well as the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Chicken parmesan was very small, not at all crispy nor did it have traditional marinara sauce; seriously!? Mashed potatoes were cold. Polenta was dry and not creamy. Pizza was flat bread without being indicated on the menu as such. Spaghetti carbonara was very good. Caesar salad not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Lively ambience, great food. Alberto is always the most gracious chef/host!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Excellent Italian cuisine with fresh seasonal choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Pumpkin ravioli was hard and dry around the edges and swimming in oil. Eggplant rigatoni and veal was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Took my boyfriend to a nice, cozy Italian place for his birthday! Food was excellent and the price was reasonable too! I would definitely come back again 😋!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

We went over for my husband's birthday, had an excellent meal! Very enjoyable we will definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

The crispy salmon with me mashed potatoes is a must have.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great food but our meals were in same batch as group of 14 at next table. Much confusion textA little slow. Food great. Only a couple of tables have view shown on website.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Beautiful views of downtown Reno. Nice, quaint place. Gets pretty loud when full. Hard to hear. Red pepper soup was really tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

I'm glad we went there for lunch. We really enjoyed it!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Enjoyed the evening. View in the early evening fantastic. Food delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2017

As always, the food and service were exceptional. My only complaint was being in the small back room with 2 different families having undiciplined children took away from an otherwise great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our server and the food were great, a nice celebration of our daughters 21st birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Delicious food, stellar service and great views of Reno. We always enjoy dining here. Julio and Javier are the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I liked the restaurant and the view of the city is gorgeous, but it was so terribly loud that I couldn't hear my friend who was across a two topper table. The food was good and so was the service. My only complaint the noise level.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Lovely evening on the patio. We enjoyed great service, delicious food and a lovely view. We'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Always excellent. Pizzas are amazing. Lots of food, had to bring home for later. Order light if you plan to eat it all there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Organic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great outdoor seating with fabulous view! Relaxing no rush experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The pizza, pasta, and view were awesome. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Wonderful as usual. The food is always very good, a little bit pricey especially on some of their specials.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were there for a Birthday. The waitress even brought the Birthday girl a free tiramisu! Dinner and dining on the deck were awesome as always. Gotta get back there more often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We loved this place. The views of downtown Reno were great. The food was very good and the Romaine salad was outstanding and very creative. The service was outstanding and the prices were very reasonable. We would definitely return when we are in Reno. Don't miss it.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

We live one block away, which we feel very fortunate to be. Great food, good wine selection, always accommodating to the customer. Visit this week was the best service yet. The server totally gets it. Never interrupted conversation, perfectly timed interjections.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We love this place. It is local, the food is always good and the services is great! Give it a try!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner. We went on Monday to take advantage of the $20 ravioli dinner. This restaurant is great but sometimes the dining area gets super loud. Next time I will try sitting outside.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The salad was a little weak, ceaser with very pedestrian dressing, but the roasted pepper risotto with lamb shank, one of the daily specials, was over the top delicious. Service was spot on, there when something was needed otherwise unobtrusive. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Amazing restaurant with views to match! We sat on the terrace for ravioli night. Great price with amazing views and wonderful food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We stopped here on a lark after arriving at airport - what a wonderful meal. Truly outstanding and we will definitely be back. The salad was delicious and our pasta dishes were wonderful. Great service as well. All at a reasonable price!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 29, 2017

My husband and I had dined at La Vecchia twice on Moana Lane and were impressed with the cuisine then. This was our first time dining at the new location and were surprised to find the cuisine and ambiance superior to our previous experiences.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was excellent. Waitress was terrible! Never read specials and barely checked on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We sat on the patio and the view was fabulous. Our waiter paced the meal as we had requested (sedate.) The timing of everything couldn't have been better. Excellent food and wine. Good value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was AMAZING!!!! Appitizers, salad and homemade pasta was was all fabulous. Duck ragu was out of this world.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food, good service. Can be really loud inside and tables are close together.
If the weather is good a seat on small the patio is ideal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Wait staff was knowledgeable, attentive and very personable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Dinner, service and view were wonderful... highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.