Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

La Trattoria Old Town

4.6
777 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
LaTrattoria Old Town has been serving Authentic Italian cuisine since 1983. This is our original and flagship location located in the heart of Key West at 524 Duval Street. This bistro type setting offers one of the premier intimate settings in the lower keys. All of our entrees are prepared fresh to order using only the freshest of ingredients. Our signature dish, Yellowtail snapper, is locally caught daily and prepared fresh with garlic, capers and tomatoes in a lemon white wine butter sauce--it is to die for. When dinner is over look no further than Virgilios Martini Bar, located directly behind the restaurant. Virgilios offers an extensive Martini menu along with live entertainment 7 nights a week. This sexy speak easy sits just off of Duval street and is for sure to satisfy your pallet with refreshing libations.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday thru Thursday open at 5:30pm till 10pm in our dinning room. Virgilios opens at 7pm till 2am
Friday and Saturday we open at 5:30pm till 11pm in our dinning room. Virgilios opens at 7pm till 3am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 296-1075
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Lloyd Gould
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catered Affairs of Key West, the premiere catering company of the keys. Off site events include weddings, corporate events, charities, birthdays and anything else you might need. We can accommodate groups from 30 to 300. Please visit us at cateredaffairsofkeywest.com.
Director of catering.......Amy Lay
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Fleming and Southard Street on Duval
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
street parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment 7 nights a week starting at 9:30pm in Virgilios Martini Bar. Located directly behind La Trattoria Old Town.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 777 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful meal. Great wine list.Exceptional service. A much quieter dining experience in the
heart of the busiest street in central city Key West. Had a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent wait staff. Comfortable view of Duval street

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Outstanding Italian fare that excels with local seafood pairings. Last night the conch bisque was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

It was our first time and the food and service were wonderful. Would definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Sometimes an old friend is your best friend. Key West has a lot of fine dining establishments and often people seek out the newest, "hot" restaurant. I'm guilty myself. But never forget restaurants like LaTrattoria who have been a proven, consistent, quality of a restaurant for many, many years. Everyone loves Italian and those lovers should always have La Trat on their dining list. Excellent service. The GM Pip is just that, a pip. And the quality of food consistently good. La Trattoria should be on everyone's list for dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Simply the BEST Italian food in the Keys!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is my fav place of all Love the food people

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great service and food. Always a must when we are in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

After a few days on Duval, we were tired of bar food and wanted something more upscale. We were not disappointed! Our server was very pleasant without being invasive, and our water glasses were always full. We each ordered a martini, and they were delicious (again a nice change from the usual bar fare). We shared some bruschetta to start, which was great. DH ordered lasagna and enjoyed it, but we both agreed that my tortellini romana (I think that was what it was called) was even better! Honestly, I think it was one of the best pasta dishes I have ever eaten, and I love pasta! I don’t know if I’ll get back to Key West, but if I do I will definitely eat the here again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very nice and cozy restaurant with excellent food and service. I have recommended it to friends who will visit KeyWest inJuly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wife and I were in Key West for the weekend and chose La Trattoria based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed. Food and service were excellent, Highest recommendations

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The servers are the best in Key West. I love the snapper and bread.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food and service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Anniversary, they brought us complimentary Tiramisu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We come here every time we are in Key West. Great food and service. We had 2 birthdays that evening and the restaurant provided a dessert for each.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Been many times over the years we’ve stayed in Key West & is consistently great. This was the best meal I had this trip, we stayed 16 nights & ate in a variety of restaurants. Highly recommend - ravioli La Trattoria, tasted amazing & visually beautiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent service and attention to detail. Having food allergies I felt very confident my restrictions where taken seriously and enjoyed a delicious dinner! During our 4 day trip to KeyWest we ate here twice and had the same excellent dining experience both times.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Food and entertainment were outstanding. Service was second to none. It was a shame there was one loud and obnoxious guest in the restaurant that impacted everyone’s experience.

The place is a hidden gem and I would return the next time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great place, service and food excellent. Chris was our waiter and he was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 22, 2018

"Italian" food only for people that have never eaten real Italian food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Excellent again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The food was amazing!! We especially loved the bread, red snapper and the dessert. Service was slow. Our waitress wasn't very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Wonderful meal. One interesting thing they do is allow you to split two pasta dishes in half portions. I had a portion of Seafood Ravioli and a portion of Tortellini with Sausage. Huge portions-could hardly finish it. Each was as tasty as I’ve eaten. Can’t say enough about this place. I’m not a wine drinker but list looked extensive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Love the martinis here so decided to try the food. Portions were small but tasteful. The waitress suggested the gnocchi with scallop add on. When the food was served there were two scallops on a small dish of the gnocchi in a cream sauce. Filled up on bread with the sauce and eggplant appetizer. Upon receiving the bill realized that we were charged 13 dollar up charge for the two scallops. A 17 dollar plate of gnocchi was now 30 dollars. Ridiculous they do treat their locals with different food portions and prices. Spoke to manager and he took off the charge that most people would have paid. Will not return for food but definitely Virgilios is wonderful for martinis and music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The food was amazing as always. Our server was was very personable and fun and made it a special evening for us all celebrating my birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Chris was the most attentive waiter. He was exceptional with a challenging group of three generations. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My Wife and I had a wonder dinner. The service was fantastic. Our server was Chuck and he was extremely attentive and did not rush us at all. The food was very authentic which came as a surprise to me due to its location in Key West. I would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Ok so this is the best food in Key West. We are here two nights in a row. That’s a big deal for us. We love good food. the veal Marsala is amazing and cooked perfectly- the eggplant Parmesan app was fantastic. If you are in Key West go here. No affiliation to anyone at the restaurant. The service is amazing and top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

A consistently excellent restaurant with exceptional service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great anniversary dinner. The service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Delicious home made food-

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Birthday Was good not great. We are Italian

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I have been eating here while on vacation for about 18 years The food and service have always been excellent. Unfortunately the food was not as good this time and the service was minimal. I’m unsure whether I will return in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We were visiting Key West and our friends recommended La Trattoria. We dined there for one meal and had to go back before we left.

The table is served with fresh bread and olive oil and the salads are incredibly fresh. We loved everything about our meal and service.

We shared salads and they split them for us in separate plates. Our table had the Chicken Parmesan, Cannelloni della Casa, Tortellini alla Romana, and the Tortellini Virgilio. Many meals are available in 1/2 orders which is more than enough to fill you. Our plates were cleaned! If we ever go back to Key West, La Trattoria will be one or more meals during our visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We started by making a Rez for 2 with another couple joining for martinis. We changed Rez to 4. Then another couple and another until at 8. The barmaid was so awesome rolling with the punches and changing Rez as our group grew. At the end, it was a wonderful time for all of us! Food and experience was the best it could be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Great food and ambiance. Chris, our waiter was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food and service was good! We came to Key West for our anniversary and for our first night we decided to have dinner at La Trattoria. I had the lemon drop martini and the penne venezia which I would recommend. It had a good amount of crab meat and the sauce was delicious however y boyfriend has the chicken parm and that meal was disappointing. The friend chicken was soggy and small. Our waitress was very attentive and sweet so we were very satisfied with our service. Also because it was our anniversary, the restaurant gave us white and chocolate mouses for dessert. We probably wouldn't have ordered it otherwise but I am glad we got it because it was delicious. Overall a good experience but next time we just may not get the chicken parm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Awesome food, attentive staff

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was good but not great. Very bland Italian and the marinara sauce was like a garden salad as opposed to a tomato sauce. The Chicken Marsala had zero flavor, even though it was cooked perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

As always, a great meal and great service!! This was one of many visits to La Trattoria! We recommend it and will return next time we are in KW!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20