Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About La Trattoria Old Town

LaTrattoria Old Town has been serving Authentic Italian cuisine since 1983. This is our original and flagship location located in the heart of Key West at 524 Duval Street. This bistro type setting offers one of the premier intimate settings in the lower keys. All of our entrees are prepared fresh to order using only the freshest of ingredients. Our signature dish, Yellowtail snapper, is locally caught daily and prepared fresh with garlic, capers and tomatoes in a lemon white wine butter sauce--it is to die for. When dinner is over look no further than Virgilios Martini Bar, located directly behind the restaurant. Virgilios offers an extensive Martini menu along with live entertainment 7 nights a week. This sexy speak easy sits just off of Duval street and is for sure to satisfy your pallet with refreshing libations.

524 Duval St
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Sunday thru Thursday open at 5:30pm till 10pm in our dinning room. Virgilios opens at 7pm till 2am
Friday and Saturday we open at 5:30pm till 11pm in our dinning room. Virgilios opens at 7pm till 3am

Cross Street:
Between Fleming and Southard Street on Duval

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-1075

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment 7 nights a week starting at 9:30pm in Virgilios Martini Bar. Located directly behind La Trattoria Old Town.

Catering:
Catered Affairs of Key West, the premiere catering company of the keys. Off site events include weddings, corporate events, charities, birthdays and anything else you might need. We can accommodate groups from 30 to 300. Please visit us at cateredaffairsofkeywest.com.
Director of catering.......Amy Lay

Parking Details:
street parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Lloyd Gould

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Old Town Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
People Watching (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Authentic (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Casual (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Business Meals (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Scenic View (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
591 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary in Key West! The atmosphere is romantic and the food is awesome! The wait staff is friendly and attentive. We will definitely return.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Mieseste Bruschetta meines Lebens! Gnocchis mit Gorgonzola eher mittelmäßig. Alles sehr ungewürzt. War vor Jahren schon mal in diesem Restaurant und bin nun echt enttäuscht worden. Sorry, keine Empfehlung! Besonders nicht bei diesen Preisen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife loved the lobster ravioli and my tortellini was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This place was great. Food was excellent as was the service. We'll got something different and shared. Not one bad note in the bunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was lovely! Highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We asked for and received a table by the window on Duval, Thanks! Great people watching. The pasta is well cooked and tasty. Pretty solid wine list that most people should be able to satisfy themselves with. Virgilios in the back is a must for martinis! Thanks La Tratorria, see you next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun, People Watching, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fantastic meal. There were 7 in my group, and each had nothing but rave reviews on their dish. The special for the evening, hog fish with creamy risotto was outstanding! My husband, not a foodie, couldn't get over how great the garlic and parmesan soup was. This restaurant is definitely worth putting into our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was good but waited forever for our drinks! Had to remind our waitress about our drinks we ordered. Everything is was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant! The service was impeccable...From the busboy, to the waitress, to the manager. It was warm when we sat down. We said something to the waiter who promptly asked someone and then sat us in the other room, which was cool.
The food was delicious and the atmosphere was very nice...
All in all a wonderful find!

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We had a group of 10 that they were willing to accommodate the day of, and everything was perfect! They stay open late, we shut the place down! Good food, just what we were looking for after a long day!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our waiter was the most attentive waiter we have ever experienced! The food was delicious and the service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My local kitchen in Key West. Just love the food. Great bar for people watching.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Spectacular food. Maybe the best Veal Marsala I have ever had. Great spot on Duval!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Delicious, affordable, large portions, a good value and nice service. Good wine list, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a nice meal and the service was good. We had eaten there ten years ago while visiting Key West. My son was 12 at that time and still remembered his dessert at La Trattoria. On the current trip he insisted we go back to La Trattoria. He was not disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Ameth was the best server. Very attentive. He che led on us and our glasses were never empty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Enjoyable dining. Great service - our waiter let us know there was no rush and wanted to make sure the courses were served at our desired pace. Menu varied enough by dishes and prices. Chocolate mousse was wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Vacationing and looking for good Italian food.
My husband and I were not disappointed. Very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great Service and Great Food...Waiter was fantastic...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We were in Key West for our honeymoon and wanted to go some place to eat that would be quiet and romantic. The place was fabulous and the food was fantastic! Really enjoyed the night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My husband and I are in Key West celebrating Pride and wanted a authentic Italian dinner. This place went beyond that. Absolutely perfect would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The location was perfect after my boating trip . The food was fantastic and the service was top notch. I never had to ask for anything. My server was always there and very attentive. I have nothing but praise and joy with picking to go to La Trattoria .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Amazing, cozy atmosphere on Duval St! We had a perfect date night with incredible service, food and price! Highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Food was outstanding. Server, Brynn was great. reasonably price wines available could have been better.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent meal and our server was top notch. The meal was great. Loved the key lime pie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants I have ever been too. The food was delicious. Staff was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

A wonderful dining experience in the heart of Duval. The people and service are top shelf and that's paired with delicious and authentic food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Typical Italian. Nothing special, but excellent service.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Not every place will make you something off the menu. All them fur the pasta puttanesca. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful Little Italian restaurant right in the middle of town in. Located on Duval Street which is the main street in new west.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great Alfredo!!! Chuck the waiter was good. Little pricey but was worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Step out of the casual bustle that is Key West to a quiet trip to Italy. Veal marsala, fettuccini alfredo and tortellini with sweet Italian sausage (a bit heavy over tortellini, should put over a papardelle ) were our entrees. All very good. Fresh made mozzarella for the caprese salad had great pesto in it. Too full for desserts. A definite home run and reasonably​ priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great good- superb service!
I had the lasagna and my husband had pasta with crabmeat and chicken.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

So wonderful was the overall experience we booked dinner for another night during our Key West stay!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always my favorite restaurnat for years. Always where I want to go for speical occasions or anytime dinner. So, such a dissappointment for Mother's Day. I never send back food but my scallops were not cooked and were not even brown on the outside. the waiter sent it back to the kitchen and when the plate got back, it had so much salt on it that I couldn't eat it! And I did not salt my food! So sad - my favorite dish is the scallops! Bummer. Maybe chef had a bad night? This is the first dissappointment in all the years I have been coming here. Not going for my birthday this year. :(

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent service
Escargot was outstanding
Lasagna was delicious
Spaghetti Norma was delicious
Nice bottle of Red at a fair price
Cream brûlée was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great food with super service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My wife and I always visit when in Key West. Our service was experienced and professional. Portions are generous and well-valued. Just a nice place to have a fresh, quality Italian meal. We have yet to be disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.