Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About La Trattoria Old Town

LaTrattoria Old Town has been serving Authentic Italian cuisine since 1983. This is our original and flagship location located in the heart of Key West at 524 Duval Street. This bistro type setting offers one of the premier intimate settings in the lower keys. All of our entrees are prepared fresh to order using only the freshest of ingredients. Our signature dish, Yellowtail snapper, is locally caught daily and prepared fresh with garlic, capers and tomatoes in a lemon white wine butter sauce--it is to die for. When dinner is over look no further than Virgilios Martini Bar, located directly behind the restaurant. Virgilios offers an extensive Martini menu along with live entertainment 7 nights a week. This sexy speak easy sits just off of Duval street and is for sure to satisfy your pallet with refreshing libations.

524 Duval St
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Sunday thru Thursday open at 5:30pm till 10pm in our dinning room. Virgilios opens at 7pm till 2am
Friday and Saturday we open at 5:30pm till 11pm in our dinning room. Virgilios opens at 7pm till 3am

Cross Street:
Between Fleming and Southard Street on Duval

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-1075

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment 7 nights a week starting at 9:30pm in Virgilios Martini Bar. Located directly behind La Trattoria Old Town.

Catering:
Catered Affairs of Key West, the premiere catering company of the keys. Off site events include weddings, corporate events, charities, birthdays and anything else you might need. We can accommodate groups from 30 to 300. Please visit us at cateredaffairsofkeywest.com.
Director of catering.......Amy Lay

Parking Details:
street parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Lloyd Gould

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Old Town Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (10)
See All
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Casual (7)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Good service, nice place appetizers were great but main dishes regular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Food so so
Seated us in bar very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 22, 2017

I have of enjoyed the food at La Trattoria. Great homemade pastas and variety of entree selections.
Bon Apetit!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Good food and great service at great prices - if you are in the mood for good Italian when in Key West - I recommend La Trattoria!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We had a delightful time. As a family we truly enjoyed all the food. Even my picky eaters were pleased. Definitely a place to repeat when we go back to Key West.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent service , but poor food quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

La Trat is one of my favorite restaurants in Key West, I recommend for any party of four or less. The food was excellent as well as the drinks.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food very good, even if the "bruschetta" was not the original one!!
Waiter really friendly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere were amazing!!! A must visit place for us each time we visit Key West!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Greasy food. The best part was the bread. Because we didn't order wine, tables who were sat down a half hour after us, got their food first. We waited over an hour for two dinners. Not worth the time and the food was very disappointing. Do not recommend! We went to Benihana the following night. Talk about night and day quality, service and value. They cooked for an entire table of eight in less time and everything was wonderful. Look elsewhere for a special occasion, this isn't the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food and waitstaff was fantastic! I would highly recommend whether it's dinner with friends or a romantic date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere! A little loud for a quaint dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always enjoy dinner here! Food, service and atmosphere always wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Great location to get away from the crowds. If you are seeking a great server....ask for
Lola.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Excellent merci nous avons adorer nos 2 souper !
Roberto , Angelique , Giuliano et Victoria

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We were advised upon calling to definitely make a reservation. Upon arrival for our 6:30 reservation, the cafe was almost empty. We were given a tiny window seat table. A nice female server took our orders--then disappeared. We didn't see her again until she brought our bill. We had to ask the girl at the front door for drink refills, we had to flag down the bread server for more bread, and overall just BAD service. I asked our server when she brought our bill where she had been during our whole meal and she remarked they were short on servers. I remarked that the cafe seemed slow and she said "this is slow season and we aren't busy during the summer. " PUZZLING! Need reservations? No / good service during slow season? No. Impressed with this cafe? No. Good food? At most average. A notch below Olive Garden and ten notices more expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary in Key West! The atmosphere is romantic and the food is awesome! The wait staff is friendly and attentive. We will definitely return.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This spot should be renovated in near future. The food was okay but nothing special. Only our waiter was the only positive thing to mention. We'll not return anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 19, 2017

My wife loved the lobster ravioli and my tortellini was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This place was great. Food was excellent as was the service. We'll got something different and shared. Not one bad note in the bunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was lovely! Highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We asked for and received a table by the window on Duval, Thanks! Great people watching. The pasta is well cooked and tasty. Pretty solid wine list that most people should be able to satisfy themselves with. Virgilios in the back is a must for martinis! Thanks La Tratorria, see you next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun, People Watching, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fantastic meal. There were 7 in my group, and each had nothing but rave reviews on their dish. The special for the evening, hog fish with creamy risotto was outstanding! My husband, not a foodie, couldn't get over how great the garlic and parmesan soup was. This restaurant is definitely worth putting into our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was good but waited forever for our drinks! Had to remind our waitress about our drinks we ordered. Everything is was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant! The service was impeccable...From the busboy, to the waitress, to the manager. It was warm when we sat down. We said something to the waiter who promptly asked someone and then sat us in the other room, which was cool.
The food was delicious and the atmosphere was very nice...
All in all a wonderful find!

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We had a group of 10 that they were willing to accommodate the day of, and everything was perfect! They stay open late, we shut the place down! Good food, just what we were looking for after a long day!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our waiter was the most attentive waiter we have ever experienced! The food was delicious and the service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My local kitchen in Key West. Just love the food. Great bar for people watching.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Spectacular food. Maybe the best Veal Marsala I have ever had. Great spot on Duval!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Delicious, affordable, large portions, a good value and nice service. Good wine list, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a nice meal and the service was good. We had eaten there ten years ago while visiting Key West. My son was 12 at that time and still remembered his dessert at La Trattoria. On the current trip he insisted we go back to La Trattoria. He was not disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Ameth was the best server. Very attentive. He che led on us and our glasses were never empty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Enjoyable dining. Great service - our waiter let us know there was no rush and wanted to make sure the courses were served at our desired pace. Menu varied enough by dishes and prices. Chocolate mousse was wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Vacationing and looking for good Italian food.
My husband and I were not disappointed. Very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great Service and Great Food...Waiter was fantastic...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We were in Key West for our honeymoon and wanted to go some place to eat that would be quiet and romantic. The place was fabulous and the food was fantastic! Really enjoyed the night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My husband and I are in Key West celebrating Pride and wanted a authentic Italian dinner. This place went beyond that. Absolutely perfect would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The location was perfect after my boating trip . The food was fantastic and the service was top notch. I never had to ask for anything. My server was always there and very attentive. I have nothing but praise and joy with picking to go to La Trattoria .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.