Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

La Trattoria Oceanside

4.6
650 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Scenic View
  • Waterfront
Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm
Sunday Brunch from 9:00am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 295-6789
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Ross Bock
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Next to Airport and Benihana
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking in rear.
Additional
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great atmosphere, and great staff. Overall, excellent experience! Will be back next visit to Key West.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Dinner was delish and our server, Josh, was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food, service and ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Their dinner is always a hit, today was Mother's Day brunch and it was also a great experience. Outstanding service - especially considering the crowd - and plenty of food and mimosas to make the group happy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

This is a wonderful Resturant, the food was delicious. My favorite is the escargot is to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Favorite in Key West! Food and service are incredible!!! Not to mention....an amazing view!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Excellent. Love the food. Bruschetta is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We have really enjoyed several Sunday brunches at La Trattoria. This past Sunday the service was somewhat slow, however. I do know that Key West is having trouble finding employees and understand the problem. We will definitely be back and will recommend the Sunday brunch for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a lovely ocean front table. The service was very professional. We had a very good caprese salad. The yellow tail snapper and the linguine vongole were fabulous. The wine list has some wonderful choices, more Italian wines than most. That made me very happy but if you’re not a fan there are lots of other choices. Dinner was so satisfying that we didn’t order dessert. It’s a must go each visit to Key West.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great place dinner. Great food, service and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Wonderful evening, good and service were exceptional.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was over cooked. They need to make things to order and not leave stuff out in chaffing dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Celebrated our 27th anniversary and from the moment we walked in until we left, the service was excellent and everyone was so kind and professional! We had a ocean view table and they surprised us with an awesome desert! Highly recommend this place and will definitely come back next time we are in Key West.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We always appreciate the ambience and flavors when we dine at La Trattoria. Our server, Josh was perfectly attentive, not overbearing, but made sure our needs and wishes were notice and attended to promptly. Thank you, again for a lovely evening

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We like La Trattoria for the great overview dining in a quiet area away from the bustling old town district. Food is always good, service usually too, but this time some news staff was not the usual top tier of service. Great for an Italian meal in a well appointed dining room - a great antipasto appetizer too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

They let a dog on a leash in,not a service dog either.To me that's not acceptable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

We always enjoy La Traattoria. It is particularly nice for a group of friends saying farewell to the snowbirds who a leaving Key West.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Love coming here! Excellent food, service & atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

food was excellent as always everyone enjoyed their meal. The stuffed mushrooms were out of this world

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Fantastic service and lovely environment. They made my daughter’s night with a delicious tiramisu for her birthday. Some of the other dishes were just ok. Perhaps just a personal thing, but surprised by the overpowering aniseed flavours more like a Thai basil in most dishes.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Service has gotten bad. Been eating there for years and service has gotten worst. Food is still good.
Joseph Viana

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

La Trattoria Oceanside is a great restaurant with a fabulous location.
Always enjoy our waiter, C.J.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

never disappoints! The view, the service and the food...all TOP notch! Make it a point to dine here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We enjoy coming to this restaurant, good food, but we have noticed the last few times the portions seem smaller, especially with the fish. We had two fish dinners, and felt hungry after, and we're not big people! Enjoy the services atmosphere, so we'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was superb. We did a wine flight was great. The we had was very personable Rolie. He suggested Favorites and his suggestions were right on. Scenery adds to the ambiance not a bad seat in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Celebrated my husband’s 60th birthday while in Key West. We would highly recommended La Trattoria Oceanside. The food and service were both excellent !! The birthday presentation was so fun ! Ps love Listening to Sinatra ❤️❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Easily, Best food on the island. The staff is the most friendly and accommodating group. They always make you feel like family. Hog fish specials are always the way to go for the freshest seafood special. Went for 20th wedding anniversary. I had flowers delivered. They set them up and my wife was so surprised. These guys get it. They make every moment special. Can't wait to go again. Oops, almost forgot. They have the most incredible soups also. I wish the owner would open a just soup restaurant. I don't have a favorite. I love them all. I'll stop here but in my humble opinion they best Cesar salad also.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We were excited be the rating of this restaurant but sadly disappointed in the quality of the food. For upscale Italian, I would have expected to be very impressed by the meals but they were only maybe average/less than average. The cream sauces were to cheesy they were almost too thick. Even our kids who love fettuccine Alfredo couldn’t eat their meals. The best meal was my husbands catch of the day.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Good restaurant that I have visited over a number of years. Seafood is probably the best bet. Nice atmosphere and reasonably good service. Quality tends to be a bit inconsistent, from outstanding to mediocre (this visit) .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great service and food. Watch the weather and a/c as to choice of where to sit

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Arrived on time for reservation for Easter brunch. Waited 15 minutes for waiter (because he was eating!), another 10 minutes for drinks, only to be told they were tearing down the buffet. Ordered from the small menu selection. Really the worst food experience ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Locals, first time at Oceanside for the buffet. It was good! We enjoyed it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great as always. Great location out of the crowds on Duval St. Always enjoyed the location when it was Martha’s with the reclaimed bowling alley wooden tables

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The view is breathtaking.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Reuben made our evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Very nice evening

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Have been to this location a number of times. This dining experience was similarly very good in terms of service and ambiance, but I think the food was nowhere near as good as it has been in the past. The grouper, although it tasted fresh, seemed like it had been cooked yesterday despite a really great sauce, and it was a fairly small portion for the price. The osso buco did not have the depth of flavor it usually does due - I think - to it not being properly browned before cooking. It seemed more like it was stewed, not braised, and the vegetables were noticeably very chunky instead of being incorporated into the sauce. The menu did not indicate it would be served with green beans and potatoes, either, and it would have been nice to know that before ordering other starter-type menu items. Lastly, the actual price of the osso buco in the restaurant vs. the price shown on the menu on the Open Table site was about $6 MORE. If you're going to include prices on the menu on Open Table, shouldn't they be current?

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner, the food was made fresh and served hot. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Great service. Great food. Good view of water. We ate there 2 nights in a row!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Great restaurant. Family friendly. Also very romantic with ocean view and sunset

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17