Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About La Trattoria Oceanside

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (48)
Scenic View (43)
Romantic (36)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Cozy (15)
Authentic (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful view and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Best fish dinner in Key West! Other dishes are also superb. Perfect for a celebration dinner or just celebrating life in general.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the food , waitress very efficient and attentive, drinks very good

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Waiter was slow. We didn't get acknowledged for a good while. The food was average at best. The downtown location is much better. But shouldn't be.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food is the best on the island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 10, 2017

La Trattoria Oceanside is dependably great for a consistently great meal with outstanding service. been here many times, and we'll be back many more!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fantastic dinner overlooking the ocean. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We celebrated a birthday here and were surprised with a final "fire works " desert. All of our meals were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service and food were excellent. My only complaint is that when we arrived at the restaurant the wind ripped the door out of my wife's hand and cut her badly. She almost needed stitches, no one from the establishment offered any assistance aside from the waiter who brought her two bandaids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food in a relaxed yet sophisticated atmosphere. View of the ocean from most of tables due to different seating levels. Excellent tiramisu!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had the chicken picatta served with roasted potatoes and green beans. Chicken perfectly cooked and lemon sauce delicate and flavorful...not overpowering. Service was very attentive, but not intrusive. Love the bread served with dinner. Nice and warm with balsamic vinegar, olive oil and parmesan. Yum! See you again soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on April 22, 2017

As usual, everything was great. Both our entrees were cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Was so good we went there twice, hubby could not get enough of the seafood Fra diavolo. Antipasto was amazing , desserts were delicious. Authentic Italian in Key West!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner for the most part
They changed the way they prepare Escargot, don't care for it now
The filet mignon was delivered medium well, not as preferred medium
Server noticed and offered a replacement which he said would take 10 minutes
We had already waited a long time for our meal, we declined the offer
Disappointing to have a dry steak which is not inexpensive ruin the meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We love going to The La Trattoria because the people are very friendly. Our server was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always liked La Tratorria on Duval and this Oceanside one is excellent..except could do without being "greeted" when we came in by manager's children and did not appreciate them having people come in with crying baby. It was always I thought an adult classy restaurant not for young children. Otherwise we really enjoyed our meal, service and the view of the ocean.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice Dining Experience! Would return again! Great View!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dishes have been reinterpreted I guess to match American taste ... overall not bad but too much condiments for my Italian taste. Still a safe choice in key west.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was good, service was good, cocktails were fantastic!! Love your Lemon drop Martinis.
We also love the bread and olive oil mixture, we noticed that you have cut back on the bread, but still it was plentiful! Perfect evening with family & friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Excellent food - excellent service! We all had different pasta dishes and each one was delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

A welcome change from downtown Key West. Quiet dining with a view of the ocean. Food was excellent, especially the hog fish. Service was first class and our server, Evan, was very personable and helpful. We would go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The restaurant feels like an old truck stop.

Startet with ordering a beer - and got served a Corona - in an Italian restaurant......

The starter, a Caprese, was the only thing that was ok - but absolutely not more than that.....

The pasta for the main course looked and tasted more than less like a plane crash.

Over all - not recommended - at all.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was exceptional. Service was just fair. The waterfront dining was great. Easy reservation. Had coupon for drinks. There was an issue that the server was dealing that made service fair.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant because the food is excellent. Service was very good. I would also suggest making a reservation as I'm sure they would fill up fast, especially during the tourist season. From what I could see the view of the ocean can be seen from every table. I had the lasagna and my girlfriend had fettucine alfredo with shrimp. Both tasted great. I would definitely go here again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 7, 2017

La Trattoria is now and has been a favorite of mine for a few decades. I used to frequent te downtown one, now I go to the A1A location. It rarely disappoints. Ruben was terrific, as were all the staff. The beef carpaccio...a MUST!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very disappointing!!! We ate at the Oceanside restaurant which might be the problem. We were told by or friends who eat in the one on Duval and say it's really good. Mushroom appetizer was good. Dinner terrible I had a pasta dish which I sent back, said it had salted ricotta??? It was more like shaved Parmesan sauce was horrible. Tried another pasta dish tortellini with sausage, same sauce. I thought by the explanation it was in a garlic and oil. My first drink was a cosmo that came in a martini glass with 2 chips on the rim one on each side. Sent back and they didn't even remake just poured into new glass. I think a glass should be looked at before going out to a table??? It wasn't even busy. Sorry to say we will not be back. It had 4 out of 5 stars. Not in our opinion unfortunately

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

An overall disappointment. Food was only fair, the service atrocious and slow. We told our waiter that we had an 8:00 show and our entrees hadn't even arrived by 7:30! We chowed them down when they finally arrived at 7:40 and got to the theater in the middle of the overture. I won't be back. Too many other good restaurants in Key West!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We had a great dinner. The food was delicious and the service was very good. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Very nice restaurant , lovely view and service was excellent. Food was delicious. Our suggestion would be when telling the specials, advise how much they are. We would have purchased it regardless, but it was more than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Nice Food. Great View. Nothing special but very scenic and is a great place for a nice Italian dinner with excellent Key Lime Pie. If you are from the cold north, this was a treat for the view.
Nice place to walk the oceanside after dinner. Great for the ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Don't let the blandness of the outside of the restaurant prevent you from going here. It evidently was an old bowling alley so from the outside it doesn't look like anything special, but the food more than makes up for that. Nice views of the waterfront, excellent food and service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 27, 2017

As usual very good, would/have recommend. Was a special night out and had a very nice time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 27, 2017

This was right next to Hyatt Windward Pointe, so we could walk over. Fine Italian dining with great service. Would go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Beautiful Atlantic Ocean view from our table, the service and food were good. We enjoyed 2 bottles of very good chianti. The portions were generous. Parking is good compared to restaurants in Old Town. Would definitely recommend the restaurant to family and friends.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful dinner. The stuffed mushrooms were terrific. All of our food was delicious. We are only here for a week, but we will go back and have another dinner there before we leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very nice.....will go back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were on vacation in the Florida Keys, and did not feel like the hectic pace for dinner on Duvall St. , so we chose this restaurant on the oceanfront! Everything was so good that we came back the very next night!
We had seafood on Saturday night and Pasta on Sunday night. Both my husband and I enjoyed our meals! We had the same server for both nights and she was wonderful. Had great suggestions for wine too! I am sorry we cannot remember her name, but do remember she had come to the US from South Africa. She was so attentive and delightful!
Highly suggest you visit La Trattoria Oceanside if you go to the Keys!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We have been going to your restaurant since it opened. And will continue to do so when we want to impress out of town visitors or just have a wonderful meal to accompany a special event. Like anything else we can't always get a brass ring but it not it's really close. Compliments to the chef and dining room staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We always enjoy La Trattoria Oceanside. This was just a simple "date night" with my wife, and everything was perfect.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Outstanding food & service. We will be eating there again before our vacation ends.

Fresh wonderful Grouper. Large portions

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.