Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About La Trattoria Oceanside

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (46)
Scenic View (43)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Casual (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Authentic (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Fun (7)
Family Style (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food & service. We will be eating there again before our vacation ends.

Fresh wonderful Grouper. Large portions

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

I like that it is consistently some of the best food in town. The diverse menu makes it a great place to take a group.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was excellent as was the food. Inviting atmosphere...

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had great filet mignon and chicken Parmesan dinners
Food was prepared quite nice
Service by DJ was great as usual

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Enjoyed restaurant & friendly staff very much. Thank you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We were seated in the front room which is all glass overlooking the ocean. Beautiful spot. Evan was our server and he did very well. We enjoyed the bread & olive oil table starter, antipasti platter, red grouper and scallops were amazing! Reasonable bottle of wine. Kids enjoyed the fettuccine alfredo very much. Great job Trattoria!

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We were visiting from the UK and found this restaurant on trip advisor ,very pleased we did. We were half an hour late for our table and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating . The food ,ambiance and staff were brilliant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Italian food needs major improvement
also need better wines.
Ordered spaghetti instead of linguine received overcooked linguine.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Food is excellent. Everything is fresh and beautifully presented. They have a fresh catch of the day and it is prepared in exciting ways. Pasta is wonderful, lasagna the best. We like this place a lot. Service is always great.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The food was excellent. The service, not so much. They stuck us upstairs in Siberia and then seemed to forget about us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner. party of 6. Downside-We waited over 10 minutes before anyone came to ask for drinks we had to ask for bread. Seemed staff was new.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My girlfriend and I went here on a recommendation by a friend. We were seated at a table for two by the window looking out at the water. Very nice view. The food was well prepared and was tasty not great but very good. No bread was served which we found somewhat different (as we like oil, basil and Parmesan cheese. My girlfriend had escargot for appetizer and found it very good. Our waiter was great and on top of our service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very good food, served well in a pleasant environment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

One of our go-to spots when we visit KW. Great view over the ocean. Food was good, service was great but we did not enjoy the conversation from the next table, too loud and too personal. Too bad restaurants can't do something about this situation. We will return next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Visited while on vacation and were very pleased with the food and the service. We were slightly disappointed with where we were seated as there were still ocean view tables for two available. Overall we would dine here again while visiting KW!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We've been here many times with great food and service. We took our out-of-town family here and this time our service was awful. Just kind of ruined a good evening. We will return because we just had a shabby waitress this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great ocean view and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My wife and I had reservations for 7:15 and were promptly seated. Our server took our drink order logged in at 7:16. We told him to give us a few minutes which he did. About 20 minutes later we ordered a salad to share and my wife ordered an appetizer and I ordered the hogfish special. The salad was delivered which we shared and by 8:40 our food had not been delivered to our table. We told the server we were leaving and he had the hostess come over to say she was sorry and removed the salad charge. We left after paying for our drinks.
To be fair we have dined there numerous times and never had this problem before.
John B Adams
0101 6310 4372 8138

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The service was extremely slow my entree came out 15 minutes before my husband's did. And the $9 key lime pie was a small sliver not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Too dark couldn't see our food. Like eating with the power off
Was not impressed with food very small portion .
Would never go back

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Watch out for the prices of the martinis, they were a lot more expensive than they should have been

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We were visiting Key West for our wedding anniversary and the location and reviews for this restaurant indicated it would be the perfect place to celebrate. We were not disappointed. The menu had some great choices, the service was exceptional, and the food was very good. The restaurant is across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, and the large windows and seating arrangement provide wonderful views of the water. We had a reservation and were seated promptly upon arrival. Upon learning it was our anniversary the waiter surprised us with a complimentary dessert and a Sparktacular table fireworks display. Considering the location, food and service, the meal was an excellent value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I usually like this place...it was very slow this time and the food was just ok.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Consistently good, I really like the vitello picatta and the cannelloni.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! La Trattoria Oceanside is highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Some mix up with the servers thinking each other was taking care of our table but once we got by that and got seated in a new section the evening was perfect dining with friends we had not seen in a year. The food is excellent here. Two of us had the veal picatta that was so tender you could cu it with a fork. Most often we dine in their Old Town location when we are in Key West but dining at Oceanside was a great experience and we will return to this location again on our next visit to Key West.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The dishes are outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was convenient to our hotel so we tried it. The menu offered mostly pasta dishes but they did have seafood and some meats and poultry. It was good but not great.

The antipasto appetizer was a home run but would have liked to have more crustini served with it.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

When we arrived I was perturbed but this restaurant was a pleasant surprise. I wanted a table on the window and didn't get it. My wife pointed out, by the way, the view from any table on the porch is great. She was right. Actually where we sat was good for people watching and a beautiful view of the water. I opened the menu and was disappointed at the limited selection. But coming from New Haven and knowing excellent Italian, the selections they had all looking like something I would eat. We ordered carpaccio and a caprese salad. Both were excellent. I had veal piccata and my wife had the hog fish special. Both were excellent. The wine list was limited. The decor needs attention. Take down the faded photos! The inside appears drab and in need of a make over but the food was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food, atmosphere and service were excellent. It was delightful to be able to carry on a conversation comfortably. The staff were members were all efficient, polite and pleasant. Our table as ready when we arrived a few minutes before our reserved time. Even when full, the noise level was low.
We all enjoyed the food that was fresh, plentiful and well prepared.
Our favorite dinner place in Key West.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great food, we asked the chef to make our favorite pasta dish, what was brought out tasted exactly how we like it.
An Awesome chef is behind the kitchen doors. We will return! Thank you

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Everything was great, as usual. The occasion was just a nice romantic date with my wife. La Trattoria fit the bill perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good food, good service, and good value! We will keep going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My wife and I were on vacation and wanted to revisit this venue. We had enjoyed the experience last year. This year was similarly enjoyable. We arrived as a large group did but were handled efficiently an seated promptly. Service was attentive and carrying. The food was excellent and presented well. All in all, a very pleasant experience and one that is worthy of trying.
Definitely worth recommending to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great meal.. ..thank you for the $25 gift coupon .

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Good food, but slow slow slow service on this night

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

If I could have chosen zero stars I would have. First they didn't honor our 7:30 reservation and made us wait, then, when we were finally seated the table was extremely cramped, tiny and there was no room to even move. We were given menus but it was so dark we needed to use the flashlight app on the phone to read them. The waiter's accent was so thick we had no idea what he was saying and it took an HOUR to get our meals. Not good!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

There was a moderate amount of customers that night but we had to wait a while for our hors d'oeuvres and then we had to wait again for another hour for actual food to be served , which was kind of cool. We had to send back some of it to be reheated. It was very good though. But it was some of the best Italian food we had.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very nice waterfront dining room. Excellent food and service. Good wine list.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent food - highly recommended!! Nice window seat for two - came to celebrate my birthday - fabulous flaming tiramisu was a wonderful surprise!! Don't miss this one - made a reservation on open table same day

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.