About La Trattoria Oceanside

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (32)
Romantic (30)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Scenic View (27)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Casual (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Authentic (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Cozy (9)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I have a wonderful quiet eve ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I have a wonderful quiet evening dining at this wonderful restaurant and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an evening of relaxation and great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is outstanding. We always have ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is outstanding. We always have a great meal and time when we dine there.

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Cool atmosphere, great food, incredible ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

Cool atmosphere, great food, incredible service. Staff were very attentive and polite.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Italian food with very attentive se ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

Good Italian food with very attentive service, I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We got a great table with Oceanside view ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

We got a great table with Oceanside view, outstanding food and service,

Thank You!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

always is good at oceanside or on duval ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 8, 2017

always is good at oceanside or on duvall your choice

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is basic Italian, nicely presented ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food is basic Italian, nicely presented in a scenic setting. Fish entree was prepared very well. Dinner for two with cocktails and a split of wine (including appetizers and one dessert) cost close to $200. Although our dining was an enjoyable experience, there's better quality and value available elsewhere in Key West.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We had a great experience with food and ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a great experience with food and service and ambiance Until a family with 3 young children were seated right next to us and the screaming began! This is not a "cheap" place to eat and the staff should have known better than to seat this family in the main dining area, they should have put them in the other dining area where they wouldn't have been so disruptive. I noticed many tables turning their heads and looking at this situation unpleasantly as did I. Also, shame on those parents! I'm a parent and I would never subject other people to that.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious authentic Italian. Great wine ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Delicious authentic Italian. Great wine and drink menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived early for our 7:30 reservatio ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We arrived early for our 7:30 reservation. We were seated immediately by a very friendly Hostess. We were greeted by our waiter within a couple of minutes. We split the Escargot appetizer which was excellent. My wife ordered the Hogfish Special, I the Canneloni. Both entrees we cooked to perfection, delicious and generous portions. (We both took half home with us).

Always exceeds expectations at LaTrattoria Oceanside.

Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was helpful, prompt and efficient. A great atmosphere across from the ocean was very relaxing as well. The La Trattoria Resturant is a great restaurant for a special occasion or for and everyday meal as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not what it used to be. Just another ch ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Not what it used to be. Just another checkered table cloth Italian restaurant flirting with upscale. Pasta was over cooked, service really non existant if you were not a large table drinking heavily. Have been there several times, probably wont be back for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Eggplant app good.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Eggplant app good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We've enjoyed many meals at La Trattoria ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We've enjoyed many meals at La Trattoria -- especially on South Roosevelt. We like the atmosphere here much better than the crowded, noisy and too-busy LaTrattoria on Duval Street. The menu is excellent with many choices including local seafood cooked in the Italian style. The servers are friendly and very helpful -- they aim to please.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We throughly enjoyed our dinner there! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We throughly enjoyed our dinner there! Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was very good. Average food a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter was very good. Average food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

I have been here many times and have al ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I have been here many times and have always enjoyed it. At a visit, several years ago a friend had the Penne Venetia and found it lacking in the amount of crab that was included. Haven't tried it since. Maybe a new chef, so everything I've had since has been good. I really enjoy the Cannelloni della casa. The service was excellent and very attentive. Nice ambiance.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding meal, cocktail, ambiance, se ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Outstanding meal, cocktail, ambiance, service and view!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The hogfish special was very good. My w ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The hogfish special was very good. My wife had crab and penne pasta which was good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and ambience. Food was the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great service and ambience. Food was the best with reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eric our waiter was fantastic! We were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Eric our waiter was fantastic! We were there on Monday December 26th for a romantic dinner food was fresh and the view was wonderful!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in the Keys for Christmas. Had a ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were in the Keys for Christmas. Had a family dinner here. All the food was amazing....hence our empty plates! Our server was attentive and prompt. Dessert made on the premise was to die for!! On my favorite list for sure!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm from Fort Lauderdale , my wife and ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

I'm from Fort Lauderdale , my wife and I went to key west for our wedding anniversary . We made a reservation for 2 for dinner when we get there , they didn't have a table for us . I ordered the zuppa de Pesce , it was disgusting no flavor, no taste at all. Even we said it was our wedding anniversary on the reservation and requested a special dessert with happy anniversary note they didn't give it to us . The key lime pie was awful , we didn't eat it and still get charge for it . I won't recommend this place to anyone !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Good Italian but nothing innovative or s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Good Italian but nothing innovative or special. There are more interesting options in key west

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Belinda was our pleasant server. She wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Belinda was our pleasant server. She was very helpful with our wine selection.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a small after wedding dinner here ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had a small after wedding dinner here and the food was delicious! Service was also great. They went out of their way to make it special!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always - phenomenal gastronomic delig ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 10, 2016

As always - phenomenal gastronomic delight and the service to match, making this one of the finest dining experiences on the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to get together with old a ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 9, 2016

A great place to get together with old and new friends and visitors to the island. Lovely setting with wonderful food and service with a scenic view of the ocean.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Location Location Location!!!! NO hassle ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Location Location Location!!!! NO hassle parking, Ocean view, Good Food, Outstanding Service, Off Duval, and did I mention NO hassle parking?

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was superb and the food was a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Our waiter was superb and the food was amazing! Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect as always, brought our guest for ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Perfect as always, brought our guest for her first time and she loved it. We are locals and highly recommend everyone who asks us a good place to dine out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been visiting La Trattoria for years, it ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Been visiting La Trattoria for years, it's not cheap, but it's always very, very good. Service is also very good. I think a glass of wine priced at $12.00 is too high comparing to most local restaurants in the area. Visit monthly and will continue to do so.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Spent Thanksgiving there with 6 friends. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Spent Thanksgiving there with 6 friends. Food was remarkable. We had a table for 8 on the balcony with a crystal chandelier. Our waitress was excellent. If you couldn't be with family on the holiday, this was the next best thing. A must place to go for dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere and great food. Exc ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and great food. Excellent service as well. They made an effort to get us a nice private table. Unfortunately it's not right on the waterfront, the road is in-between, but the interior is cozy and nicely done.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was a fun night with friends. We have s ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Was a fun night with friends. We have started a Ladies That Dine group and we are trying out different places to eat and we will come back again.

Good food, great waiter and Ocean View.

Thank You

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at La Trattoria, ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was our first time at La Trattoria, as multiple friends recommended this restaurant and location for our Anniversary. When making the reservation I requested one of three table numbers friends had suggested. We were pleased to be seated per our request. The service was excellent, and the menu offered a wide variety for every palate. The manager came over a few times to ensure we were enjoying our service, meal and provided invaluable suggestions for dessert. Since we relocated here three years ago, we had been searching for a great Italian/American restaurant. La Trattoria will be on our short list, especially when friends and family come to visit. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find in Key West. Outside of downt ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great find in Key West. Outside of downtown hustle but great good and service was exemplary.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was outstanding! To sta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and service was outstanding! To start, bread was served with oil, balsamic, and grated romano cheese. Never had this anywhere else. It was excellent. We then had beef carpaccio that absolutely delicious. Our filet was cooked rare and was perfect. Our waiter paid every attention to detail and our dining experience was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We recently dined here with friends whil ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We recently dined here with friends while visiting Key West. We have always enjoyed them at their original location on Duval Street but opted the new Ocean location for ease of parking and less hectic ambiance. The food was delicious and our server was wonderful. Can't ask for anything more.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent again tonight. See you next No ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent again tonight. See you next November. Make sure to make reservations if you don't want to wait!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.