About La Trattoria Oceanside

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Romantic
Key West / Florida Keys
7 More
Scenic View
Key West / Florida Keys
Special Occasion
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Romantic
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Scenic View
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Special Occasion
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

scenic view (62)
special occasion (50)
romantic (44)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
notable wine list (26)
good for groups (25)
neighborhood gem (20)
hot spot (6)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service with a view. ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service with a view. I definitely recommend!!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

When my family asked me where I wanted t ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

When my family asked me where I wanted to go for Fathers' Day, I had only one answer for them - "La Trattoria-Oceanside!" We had a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Trat Oceanside is our favorite restau ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

La Trat Oceanside is our favorite restaurant. The food is always amazing, the service impeccable and the wine selection is the best in town.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were blown away by the authentic Ital ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We were blown away by the authentic Italian menu. The food and service was top notch. We happened to be celebrating a special occasion while on vacation, but will definitely make sure we go back whenever we get a chance to visit Key West.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Good food. Ok service. When I made the r ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Good food. Ok service. When I made the reservations I specifically pointed it was my daughters birthday. They made no mention or effort of it. A bit disappointed.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food and great service

Dined on June 5, 2016

We had an excellent server and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Key West restaurant!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Everything was perfect about this restaurant, the location, the food and ambience! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Key West who is looking for a romantic night out with their significant other!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service by CJ and Tyler

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great service by CJ and Tyler

food1
ambience1
service2

Excellent food with a great view of the ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Excellent food with a great view of the ocean from most tables. Service was very good and the prices are very reasonable.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A Must Do on Our Vacation

Dined on May 28, 2016

The Oceanside location is right across the driveway to out resort. After a day of traveling a great distance, it is nice to have such a great place to begin the unwinding process. Feels like home.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was enjoyable

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a very enjoyable experience . The food and service was extremely good.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3

The staff were pleasant enough, food por ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

The staff were pleasant enough, food portions large but the food itself was nothing to write home about. Prices were on the high side. The tables were weird; the feet were firmly on the floor but everything on top of the table was prone to wobbling. One lived in fear of wine glasses toppling over. Underneath the table cloth the table was some form of plastic material with probably foam beneath. Unusual to say the least.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great evening there. The food a ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

We had a great evening there. The food and the service were excellent!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place just keeps getting better - l ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

This place just keeps getting better - let alone never lets me down. The food is unreal; with al dente pasta and sauces so thick they stick. Tried a steak for the first time with a broiled lobster tail, and it was great - steak was cooked just as I like it. The restaurant acknowledged my birthday with song and a firework candle on top of a fabulous tiramisu that was served with a luscious fresh strawberry place atop of cannoli cream. Even the coffee was superb - like I said, Never disappointed and it actually keeps getting better - Hats of La Trattoria, and thank you for another great meal and a memorable birthday celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dishes and Rubin was an excell ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Delicious dishes and Rubin was an excellent server

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We were on vacation in Key West. If you ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were on vacation in Key West. If your from New York it is very hard to eat Italian food, as NY really has the best restaurants. I ordered Scallop scampi, and it was not scampi as I know it. It was extremely salty. Friends that had pasta were very happy with it, and their BREAD was awesome. Eat pasta when you go!

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place.............bright, open ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Love this place.............bright, open and quiet enough for conversations at our table.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent food. Beautiful location. We h ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent food. Beautiful location. We had a long wait , 45 min, for Entrees because of some large parties. Restaurant compensated us some for the kitchen service issue.

food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant in Key West. Neve ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Key West. Never disappoints! Great for a quiet meal or a celebration. Veal Marsala, tortellini romana, osso buco, or a filet. You can't really go wrong. Chantelle the manager is the best and always treats us like VIPs. The martinis are also fantastic.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and almost a 5 star experience

Dined on May 4, 2016

The food was excellent and the service started as excellent, however, as the restaurant filled up and got busier, service slowed down significantly. Not the fault of the server as he was great and worthy of 5 stars. He was hustling around, just apparently assigned too many tables or perhaps another server did not show up for work. The bar was also backed up so we ended up waiting for the second and third rounds of drinks. Everyone at our table greatly enjoyed the food. The roasted carrot soup was unbelievably good, I really considered ordering a second bowl.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An all-around delight

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Whether you're in the mood for a light meal or a three-course traditional Italian feast this is the place. The same beautifully-prepared food as the original old town location, with the addition of fabulous ocean views - and parking! The service is always perfectly attentive without being intrusive. The only drawback, and it exists throughout Key West, is that the noise level can climb. But the positives outweigh any noise!!

Tags: romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious food

Dined on April 26, 2016

Delicious food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday celebration

Dined on April 17, 2016

We dine here often when in the Keys. The food is always phenomenal especially their hogfish. We love the Duval at restaurant but with this view, it's a great place for dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic

Dined on April 17, 2016

My wife and I came here during our honeymoon trip to the Keys. The service was quick and excellent, the food was terrific and served in a very timely fashion and our overall experience was most enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone spending time in the Keys simply to enjoy great food with a breathtaking ocean view.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Italian!

Dined on April 14, 2016

We celebrated a birthday at La Trattoria Oceanside the other night. The atmosphere was elegant. The drink menu was full of creative and traditional cocktails. The food was delicious, fresh and authentically Italian. Desserts were the perfect ending. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food choices

Dined on April 14, 2016

I never never been disappointed with any of the food choices I have tried.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was attentive and personable. I ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Waiter was attentive and personable. I usually get the veal Piccata. It was excellent as usual.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite restaurants. Has ama ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants. Has amazing staff. Good is great...

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Salad never came. But aside from that mi ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Salad never came. But aside from that mistake, the dinner was "Outstanding".

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Not Worth the Money

Dined on April 5, 2016

First, the waiter was very nice and pleasant, but had no clue. One of us asked the waiter to change a dish for dietary reasons, it didn't happen. I ordered a well known brand of liquor, the waiter seemed to write it down phonetically, which at least showed he was trying and I did get the right drink. I ordered the seafood Fra Diablo, taste wasn't bad, no heat whatsoever but it was a mush of stuff. I got exactly 3 shrimp and 3 mussels and I think I saw a piece or 2 of calamari in the mush. My wife's dish was way too lemony and the rest of our party of 6 ate what they ordered but were blah about it. And finally, I LOVE CREME BRULEE, but not when it's room temperature. With over 300 restaurants in Key West, there is no reason to go back.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance, food and service. It's o ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Great ambiance, food and service. It's our regular go-to place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service! Celebrated Birthday

Dined on March 29, 2016

Are whole experience was 5 Star! Our waiter was extremely knowledgable, efficient, & accomidating. It was our best diner in Key West this week. Keep up your great service & dining excellence.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very consistent dining experience!!

Dined on March 26, 2016

very consistent experience that keeps us coming back for more. bill and his staff are professionals. looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent foot

Dined on March 23, 2016

Excellent foot

food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Good view, slow service

Dined on March 20, 2016

Our server Eric was great! Unfortunately, it took almost an hour for our meals to be served. Although the restaurant was apologetic, they didn't follow through with a gesture like comping a dessert. That would have softened the negative impression. The food was good, and the view of the ocean was very nice.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Lovely setting, excellent Italian food. ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Lovely setting, excellent Italian food. We've driven by so many times and never stopped . So glad we did.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is delicious. Service excellent.

Dined on March 17, 2016

Food is delicious. Service excellent.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food & Service Just OK

Dined on March 17, 2016

Based on mother reviews we had huh expectations for our meal. It was really not so good. I ordered Zuppa de pesce that was full of tomatoes and very thick with rice and butter. It was not a boullibase and wasn't at all light. My wife ordered seafood dishes that came with nearly whole cooked red peppers that were unexpected in the dish.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just a nice night out with my girls

Dined on February 27, 2016

As usual, everything was extremely fine, even though the restaurant was packed with a special party in the main room for a retiring city employee. The parking lot was jammed when we arrived, so I parked in the hotel parking lot next door and everything went fine. Service was extremely professional under difficult conditions. Because the front dining room was filled to capacity the noise level was a bit higher than usual, but it was not intolerable. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Okay, but

Dined on February 22, 2016

I I always loved trattoria. Especially the downtown location. I like the Oceanside place, but it really is just too noisy for me.

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.