About La Trattoria Oceanside

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
1 More
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Scenic View (25)
Waterfront (23)
Romantic (22)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Authentic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Cozy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter was superb and the food was a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter was superb and the food was amazing! Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect as always, brought our guest for ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect as always, brought our guest for her first time and she loved it. We are locals and highly recommend everyone who asks us a good place to dine out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been visiting La Trattoria for years, it ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Been visiting La Trattoria for years, it's not cheap, but it's always very, very good. Service is also very good. I think a glass of wine priced at $12.00 is too high comparing to most local restaurants in the area. Visit monthly and will continue to do so.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Spent Thanksgiving there with 6 friends. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Spent Thanksgiving there with 6 friends. Food was remarkable. We had a table for 8 on the balcony with a crystal chandelier. Our waitress was excellent. If you couldn't be with family on the holiday, this was the next best thing. A must place to go for dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere and great food. Exc ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and great food. Excellent service as well. They made an effort to get us a nice private table. Unfortunately it's not right on the waterfront, the road is in-between, but the interior is cozy and nicely done.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was a fun night with friends. We have s ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Was a fun night with friends. We have started a Ladies That Dine group and we are trying out different places to eat and we will come back again.

Good food, great waiter and Ocean View.

Thank You

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at La Trattoria, ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was our first time at La Trattoria, as multiple friends recommended this restaurant and location for our Anniversary. When making the reservation I requested one of three table numbers friends had suggested. We were pleased to be seated per our request. The service was excellent, and the menu offered a wide variety for every palate. The manager came over a few times to ensure we were enjoying our service, meal and provided invaluable suggestions for dessert. Since we relocated here three years ago, we had been searching for a great Italian/American restaurant. La Trattoria will be on our short list, especially when friends and family come to visit. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find in Key West. Outside of downt ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great find in Key West. Outside of downtown hustle but great good and service was exemplary.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was outstanding! To sta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and service was outstanding! To start, bread was served with oil, balsamic, and grated romano cheese. Never had this anywhere else. It was excellent. We then had beef carpaccio that absolutely delicious. Our filet was cooked rare and was perfect. Our waiter paid every attention to detail and our dining experience was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We recently dined here with friends whil ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We recently dined here with friends while visiting Key West. We have always enjoyed them at their original location on Duval Street but opted the new Ocean location for ease of parking and less hectic ambiance. The food was delicious and our server was wonderful. Can't ask for anything more.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent again tonight. See you next No ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent again tonight. See you next November. Make sure to make reservations if you don't want to wait!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time visiting La Tratt ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was my first time visiting La Trattoria, and it ended up being a great experience all around. The staff were excellent, attentive, and accommodating with a dietary request I made on one of my courses. All three courses of my meal were visually appealing and delicious. I highly recommend the insalata paesana as a starter! The linguini fra diavolo was pleasantly spicy and the chocolate mousse was a delightful way to end the meal. I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Italian food with a great wine ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Wonderful Italian food with a great wine selection. From the wine to the food to the excellent wait staff, it is a must visit restaurant if you're on Key West. Our waiter, Eric, made it the most wonderful 25th anniversary dinner we could have asked for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to come here for dinner when vis ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love to come here for dinner when visiting Key West and enjoy the food. The "Porch" section is often very noisy and it was certainly that tonight. We could not get a table in the dining room even though we had a reservation. Be sure to request dining room, not enclosed porch, when you make the reservation. The pasta dishes are superb and the service is adequate. The bar is small so don't plan to spend much time in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Always a wonderful experience Eric was ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always a wonderful experience

Eric was our waiter this time and he was fabous!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, I'll be returning every night ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent, I'll be returning every night of our stay, just like last year. Delicious 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unfortunately the food was not very good ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Unfortunately the food was not very good. Staff was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Had another great dinner at La Trattoria ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Had another great dinner at La Trattoria Oceanside. Good service, great food. Filet Mignon and scallops with linguini. The best part was that Balinda was our server again...great and attentive service. Thanks guys, will see you again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eric was wonderful!! He made us feel wel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Eric was wonderful!! He made us feel welcomed and treated us like we were the most important people patronizing your establishment that evening. Food was great and the ocean view magnificent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice to find and we would come back ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Very nice to find and we would come back when in Key West. Enj0yed the Hog Fish special.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and we were treated wonderfully. Our server was great and allowed us time to enjoy cocktails and an appetizer before asking for our entrée orders. We were also surprised with a free dessert to help us celebrate our special day.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was excelent in every way! We were th ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was excelent in every way! We were there on a sunday, it was not az busy as we thought it will be. Which was a good thing! Highly recomend this location its an excelent value!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food , service, and drinks. St ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent food , service, and drinks. Stephanie at the bar took wonderful care of us and enjoyed a 3 hour relaxing dinner. Great night. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. It never disappoints. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love this place. It never disappoints. I love that all pastas can be ordered as half plates, so you can order 2 different pastas as halves if you want! A new thing they started is offering wine flights, so I chose the Italian selection and it was amazing. Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Romantic, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were very good. I ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food and service were very good. I will definitely return when I am in the area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and restaurant. Thank y ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Outstanding meal and restaurant. Thank you for a lovely meal.

Richard Crane

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed the osso ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed the osso Buco. ( sorry if not spelled correctly). I thought the hog fish was outstanding . My friends were very very pleased with their entrées as well. Presentation was beautiful .Can't wait to go back and experience the great food, ambience, and service again. I would highly recommend to my friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We went with another couple for my birth ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We went with another couple for my birthday dinner. The food was very good, our waiter CJ was very knowledgeable and accommodating. The complimentary tiramisu was a nice ending to a memorable dinner. Out table had a great view of the ocean as well. I would certainly recommend this lovely restaurant to friends.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was perfect and the view is alway ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Dinner was perfect and the view is always breathtaking. We had a large group (9) but service was very responsive and each course arrived with just the right amount of time between service to allow for casual conversation between guests. We always recommend La Tratt Oceanside when asked for recommendations and always take visitors there when they arrive in Key West

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I were very happy with our ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My friend and I were very happy with our food at La Tratorria. Both of our entrees were simply delectable. The bread and oil for dipping were delicious and I had to chase the server away so as not to fill up and miss the fabulous bolognese sauce on my pasta. The server was prompt, attentive but unintrusive. The water deliverer was always there to replenish our drinks. Much appreciated. My companion has severe hearing problems and we were able to converse quite easily.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another year another good dining experie ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Another year another good dining experience. This restaurant is one of our favorites in Key West.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was impressive! Very polite and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Service was impressive! Very polite and friendly staff. The view of the ocean was beautiful and the restaurant as well. We would definitely come back and recommend!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The Pasta Venezia was delicious, the wi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The Pasta Venezia was delicious, the window table looking out on the ocean was great and the service was esxceptional

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

appetizer stale. comped but left hungry ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 29, 2016

appetizer stale. comped but left hungry. sucks overall now. used to be awesome. now its blah. never again.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We are always treated very well by the h ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We are always treated very well by the hostess and staff. Food is excellent and the drinks are very good. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner with friends and family while vac ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Dinner with friends and family while vacationing in Key West. A little pricey for just plain Italian food. Nothing special except for the view of the Atlantic Ocean! That was worth it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Best meal on the Island. Run don't walk! ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best meal on the Island. Run don't walk!! Only thing that is just as good is the sister restaurant

La Trattoria downntown.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the special fish of the night which ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had the special fish of the night which could not have been better. Hogfish so delicately prepared as to allow the flavor of this local white filet to shine. Presentation perfect - portion a meal plus lunch with leftovers making this dinner a phenomenal value as well as delicious! Sides of wild rice and fresh green beans prepared simply complemented the fish perfectly.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would love to pick my table on line. Mor ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Would love to pick my table on line. More pasta and meat dishes.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Casual, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a terrific dinner as the wind was ho ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Had a terrific dinner as the wind was howling and the palm fronds were flapping here in Key West last night. By this morning Invest 99 was renamed Hermione and it headed off into the Gulf. It was light out when we arrived and our table gave us a full view of the Atlantic horizon. My compass said we were pointed due South toward Havana, but the dinner made it seem like the Mediterranean. Our waiter, Jonathan, from Nicaragua, brought us some delicious bruschetta and prosecco followed by half orders of fettuccini Alfredo. I had the veal marsala and my wife opted for picatta. We shared tastes as usual and both were delicious. The only thing from the south was the Chilean Cabernet Jonathan suggested which turned out to be very good, just like the entire meal. Plus, the dining room is spacious, well appointed, and looks right across to the ocean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.