About La Trattoria Oceanside

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Service
Key West / Florida Keys
13 More
Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Romantic
Key West / Florida Keys
Scenic View
Key West / Florida Keys
Special Occasion
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Overall
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Service
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Romantic
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Scenic View
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Special Occasion
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Scenic View (49)
Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for Groups (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We came to La Trattoria during our vacat ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

We came to La Trattoria during our vacation in Key West. We got married just days before and it was a perfect romantic restaurant. The views of the ocean were spectacular...The dinner was amazing. I had the hogfish which was very good...my husband had the chicken parmesan...we were both pleasantly surprised about how good the food was...we will definitely go back to this restaurant for sure!!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the most outstanding dining exper ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

One of the most outstanding dining experiences I have had throughout the world. Seriously!

The ambiance was superb, including a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean directly from our table. The service was attentive but not obtrusive, the food, in all courses, was wonderfully served and prepared, and the price was quite low considering the quality of the entire experience. Dining here should be reserved for a special occasion, for it indeed creates a special and pleasant lasting memory.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was great--gave a good explan ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our waiter was great--gave a good explanation of food and fish dish--a little something I did not know about Hogfish. Good specials--good wine list--the music was a little loud--however we were 5 at a round table--

Wonderful!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The food and service was amazing!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food and service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made a reservation and notify the res ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We made a reservation and notify the restaurant about us celebrating with our kids our 25th wedding anniversary. We asked for a more secluded table, they didn't bother. We were sitting in the middle of the restaurant. Service was super slow. It took almost an hour to get just a soup. When the waitress found out we were ordering just 1 glass of wine you could tell she was disappointed. I asked why other people were served before us if they arrived after us and the waitress had the audacity to tell me because they order salad and not soup. The food was excellent but The service was terrible. I not sure if I would go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was excellent. We had the escar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was excellent. We had the escargot and carpaccio for appetizers and they were excellent. Was with my family and we had a variety of entrees. Fettuccine Alfredo to veal Marsala to hogfish special. Everything was a generous portion, priced fairly and delicious. We sat near the window and it was a lovely view. Tirmisu for dessert was also amazing. I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

excellent great food great service great ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

excellent great food great service great bartender just great !

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place! Love Italian food! I' ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I love this place! Love Italian food! I'll be back soon! :) :) :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I decided to have our "date ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My wife and I decided to have our "date night" at la Trattoria. We enjoyed the evening thoroughly .

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rueben service

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Rueben service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and reasonably pr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The view of the ocean was spectacular.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice restaurant. Right across ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

It was a nice restaurant. Right across the street from the ocean. The waiter staff was very good and attentive to our needs. A good to excellent wine list, but I would suggest more moderate priced wines to be added for wider appeal to people in all income groups. Would you rather sell one bottle of expensive wine or 5 to 6 moderate priced bottles so that all levels of customer have a very satisfied dinning experience at your establishment. Your restaurant would be well served if you had a larger bar area. Your type of establishment is out of the way and could offer the romantic atmosphere that would appeal to all types of couples while in Key West

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Always eat at here when we are in Key We ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always eat at here when we are in Key West. Wife's favorite Italian restaurant anywhere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, gorgeous atmosphere and ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food, gorgeous atmosphere and staff is always the best in Key West!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice atmosphere and terrific food! We re ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Nice atmosphere and terrific food! We really enjoyed it. Very traditional Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner with beautiful view! Ve ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful dinner with beautiful view! Very romantic! Great wine selection and service was impeccable! We will return to this hidden jen!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a romantic night o ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a romantic night out at La Trattoria. My dinner (spaghetti pomodoro) was excellent, but my wife's strip steak was a bit overcooked. The excellent service we received more than made up for it. Overall, it was a very nice evening.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Bright and airy dining room facing the o ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Bright and airy dining room facing the ocean. Friendly professional service and great food. Chef is accommodating for special requests, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. Service was a little slo ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Delicious food. Service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

CJ is the best! Food was awesome as alwa ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

CJ is the best!

Food was awesome as always! Made reservation at 4:30pm for 5pm. Got there a little early but was a non issue. We got seated quickly right at the big ocean side window. It was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very wonderful evening. Beaut ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had a very wonderful evening. Beautiful for view and food was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent cuisine and great adult enviro ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent cuisine and great adult environment.Servicw was superb

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Super very nice spot we will definitely ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Super very nice spot we will definitely will be visiting again

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and wonderful service coup ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Fabulous food and wonderful service coupled with an amazing view!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service with a view. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent food and service with a view.

I definitely recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When my family asked me where I wanted t ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

When my family asked me where I wanted to go for Fathers' Day, I had only one answer for them - "La Trattoria-Oceanside!" We had a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

La Trat Oceanside is our favorite restau ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

La Trat Oceanside is our favorite restaurant. The food is always amazing, the service impeccable and the wine selection is the best in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were blown away by the authentic Ital ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We were blown away by the authentic Italian menu. The food and service was top notch. We happened to be celebrating a special occasion while on vacation, but will definitely make sure we go back whenever we get a chance to visit Key West.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Ok service. When I made the r ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Good food. Ok service. When I made the reservations I specifically pointed it was my daughters birthday. They made no mention or effort of it. A bit disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Delicious food and great service

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had an excellent server and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Key West restaurant!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Everything was perfect about this restaurant, the location, the food and ambience! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Key West who is looking for a romantic night out with their significant other!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service by CJ and Tyler

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Great service by CJ and Tyler

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food with a great view of the ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Excellent food with a great view of the ocean from most tables. Service was very good and the prices are very reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

A Must Do on Our Vacation

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The Oceanside location is right across the driveway to out resort. After a day of traveling a great distance, it is nice to have such a great place to begin the unwinding process. Feels like home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was enjoyable

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a very enjoyable experience . The food and service was extremely good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff were pleasant enough, food por ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The staff were pleasant enough, food portions large but the food itself was nothing to write home about. Prices were on the high side. The tables were weird; the feet were firmly on the floor but everything on top of the table was prone to wobbling. One lived in fear of wine glasses toppling over. Underneath the table cloth the table was some form of plastic material with probably foam beneath. Unusual to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We had a great evening there. The food a ...

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We had a great evening there. The food and the service were excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place just keeps getting better - l ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

This place just keeps getting better - let alone never lets me down. The food is unreal; with al dente pasta and sauces so thick they stick. Tried a steak for the first time with a broiled lobster tail, and it was great - steak was cooked just as I like it. The restaurant acknowledged my birthday with song and a firework candle on top of a fabulous tiramisu that was served with a luscious fresh strawberry place atop of cannoli cream. Even the coffee was superb - like I said, Never disappointed and it actually keeps getting better - Hats of La Trattoria, and thank you for another great meal and a memorable birthday celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dishes and Rubin was an excell ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Delicious dishes and Rubin was an excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were on vacation in Key West. If you ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We were on vacation in Key West. If your from New York it is very hard to eat Italian food, as NY really has the best restaurants. I ordered Scallop scampi, and it was not scampi as I know it. It was extremely salty. Friends that had pasta were very happy with it, and their BREAD was awesome. Eat pasta when you go!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.