About La Trattoria Oceanside

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Romantic
Key West / Florida Keys
7 More
Scenic View
Key West / Florida Keys
Special Occasion
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Ambiance
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Romantic
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Scenic View
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Special Occasion
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

scenic view (61)
special occasion (51)
romantic (45)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (31)
notable wine list (29)
neighborhood gem (19)
hot spot (6)
late-night find (5)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
298 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food, gorgeous atmosphere and ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, gorgeous atmosphere and staff is always the best in Key West!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice atmosphere and terrific food! We re ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice atmosphere and terrific food! We really enjoyed it. Very traditional Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner with beautiful view! Ve ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful dinner with beautiful view! Very romantic! Great wine selection and service was impeccable! We will return to this hidden jen!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a romantic night o ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a romantic night out at La Trattoria. My dinner (spaghetti pomodoro) was excellent, but my wife's strip steak was a bit overcooked. The excellent service we received more than made up for it. Overall, it was a very nice evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Bright and airy dining room facing the o ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Bright and airy dining room facing the ocean. Friendly professional service and great food. Chef is accommodating for special requests, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. Service was a little slo ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Delicious food. Service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

CJ is the best! Food was awesome as alwa ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

CJ is the best!

Food was awesome as always! Made reservation at 4:30pm for 5pm. Got there a little early but was a non issue. We got seated quickly right at the big ocean side window. It was great!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very wonderful evening. Beaut ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had a very wonderful evening. Beautiful for view and food was great.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent cuisine and great adult enviro ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent cuisine and great adult environment.Servicw was superb

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Super very nice spot we will definitely ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Super very nice spot we will definitely will be visiting again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and wonderful service coup ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Fabulous food and wonderful service coupled with an amazing view!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service with a view. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent food and service with a view.

I definitely recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When my family asked me where I wanted t ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

When my family asked me where I wanted to go for Fathers' Day, I had only one answer for them - "La Trattoria-Oceanside!" We had a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

La Trat Oceanside is our favorite restau ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

La Trat Oceanside is our favorite restaurant. The food is always amazing, the service impeccable and the wine selection is the best in town.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were blown away by the authentic Ital ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We were blown away by the authentic Italian menu. The food and service was top notch. We happened to be celebrating a special occasion while on vacation, but will definitely make sure we go back whenever we get a chance to visit Key West.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Ok service. When I made the r ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Good food. Ok service. When I made the reservations I specifically pointed it was my daughters birthday. They made no mention or effort of it. A bit disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Delicious food and great service

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had an excellent server and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Key West restaurant!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Everything was perfect about this restaurant, the location, the food and ambience! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Key West who is looking for a romantic night out with their significant other!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service by CJ and Tyler

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Great service by CJ and Tyler

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food with a great view of the ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Excellent food with a great view of the ocean from most tables. Service was very good and the prices are very reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

A Must Do on Our Vacation

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The Oceanside location is right across the driveway to out resort. After a day of traveling a great distance, it is nice to have such a great place to begin the unwinding process. Feels like home.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was enjoyable

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a very enjoyable experience . The food and service was extremely good.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff were pleasant enough, food por ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The staff were pleasant enough, food portions large but the food itself was nothing to write home about. Prices were on the high side. The tables were weird; the feet were firmly on the floor but everything on top of the table was prone to wobbling. One lived in fear of wine glasses toppling over. Underneath the table cloth the table was some form of plastic material with probably foam beneath. Unusual to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We had a great evening there. The food a ...

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We had a great evening there. The food and the service were excellent!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place just keeps getting better - l ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

This place just keeps getting better - let alone never lets me down. The food is unreal; with al dente pasta and sauces so thick they stick. Tried a steak for the first time with a broiled lobster tail, and it was great - steak was cooked just as I like it. The restaurant acknowledged my birthday with song and a firework candle on top of a fabulous tiramisu that was served with a luscious fresh strawberry place atop of cannoli cream. Even the coffee was superb - like I said, Never disappointed and it actually keeps getting better - Hats of La Trattoria, and thank you for another great meal and a memorable birthday celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dishes and Rubin was an excell ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Delicious dishes and Rubin was an excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were on vacation in Key West. If you ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We were on vacation in Key West. If your from New York it is very hard to eat Italian food, as NY really has the best restaurants. I ordered Scallop scampi, and it was not scampi as I know it. It was extremely salty. Friends that had pasta were very happy with it, and their BREAD was awesome. Eat pasta when you go!

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Love this place.............bright, open ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Love this place.............bright, open and quiet enough for conversations at our table.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Beautiful location. We h ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent food. Beautiful location. We had a long wait , 45 min, for Entrees because of some large parties. Restaurant compensated us some for the kitchen service issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My favorite restaurant in Key West. Neve ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Key West. Never disappoints! Great for a quiet meal or a celebration. Veal Marsala, tortellini romana, osso buco, or a filet. You can't really go wrong. Chantelle the manager is the best and always treats us like VIPs. The martinis are also fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and almost a 5 star experience

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The food was excellent and the service started as excellent, however, as the restaurant filled up and got busier, service slowed down significantly. Not the fault of the server as he was great and worthy of 5 stars. He was hustling around, just apparently assigned too many tables or perhaps another server did not show up for work. The bar was also backed up so we ended up waiting for the second and third rounds of drinks. Everyone at our table greatly enjoyed the food. The roasted carrot soup was unbelievably good, I really considered ordering a second bowl.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

An all-around delight

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Whether you're in the mood for a light meal or a three-course traditional Italian feast this is the place. The same beautifully-prepared food as the original old town location, with the addition of fabulous ocean views - and parking! The service is always perfectly attentive without being intrusive. The only drawback, and it exists throughout Key West, is that the noise level can climb. But the positives outweigh any noise!!

Tags: romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were f happy to re visit La Trat...th ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We were f

happy to re visit La Trat...they consistently have good food and good values for locals. Service was very good. Try the seafood ravioli.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Birthday celebration

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We dine here often when in the Keys. The food is always phenomenal especially their hogfish. We love the Duval at restaurant but with this view, it's a great place for dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

My wife and I came here during our honeymoon trip to the Keys. The service was quick and excellent, the food was terrific and served in a very timely fashion and our overall experience was most enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone spending time in the Keys simply to enjoy great food with a breathtaking ocean view.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Authentic Italian!

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

We celebrated a birthday at La Trattoria Oceanside the other night. The atmosphere was elegant. The drink menu was full of creative and traditional cocktails. The food was delicious, fresh and authentically Italian. Desserts were the perfect ending. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food choices

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

I never never been disappointed with any of the food choices I have tried.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was attentive and personable. I ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Waiter was attentive and personable. I usually get the veal Piccata. It was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite restaurants. Has ama ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants. Has amazing staff. Good is great...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.