Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About La Trattoria Oceanside

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (38)
Scenic View (36)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Authentic (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Business Meals (8)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious as usual
We had Scallios and veal picadda
Great sides, our server was excellent
Never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Wonderful anniversary dinner
Staff was very friendly
Fois was excellant

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We went for our 29 th anniversary. Great meal. I was very pleased with the meal from beginning to end. Grouper and veal both were excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This meal was phenomenal from start to finish. Our server, Bethany, was personable, funny, and predicted what we needed before we asked. She made wonderful suggestions, including reasonably priced half bottles of wine. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always enjoy wonderful food choices and terrific service here!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 2, 2017

As a local we love this place. You can look out over the water and have a conversation with out raising your voice. The food is wonderful and for Key West it is affordable. We love to take our friends from the mainland here because of the view and staff and the overall coziness of it. I took my sister from Nashville there recently and we spent almost three hours just catching up. Never once did we feel that they wanted us to finish. Our waiter was on the ball and our glass never was empty and yet it was like you were having a cozy dinner at home. This place is one of the places that has the true conch laid back atmosphere. Please come and experience this place. It will soon be your favorite go to for a romantic, or group, dinner. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 1, 2017

food is ordinary, uninspired.......caprezi salad was absolutely tasteless.....must have been sitting in the cold for a while...........lasagna was about as indifferent as you could imagine........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 1, 2017

One of my favorite dining spots in Key West, always delicious. Always excellent service. I don't miss for locals and tourists alike.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We always enjoy a date night dinner at La Trattoria.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Look no further for the best fish dinner in Key West. A different fish special every night, usually mild grouper or hogfish, with a fantastic combination of sides and a delicious but not overpowering sauce or topping for the fish. The service is outstanding, everyone is so friendly, inviting, and personable. We usually eat there 5-6 nights during a 10-night vacation, that's how good it is.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Possibly the best meal at LaTrattoria we have had
Great service by CJ (I hope that is his name)
We slpit an antipasto
Great selection of foods and very generous portion
Took some home
Both had filet mignon
Both cooked differently and they nailed the temperature on both
Great experience

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Beautiful view and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Best fish dinner in Key West! Other dishes are also superb. Perfect for a celebration dinner or just celebrating life in general.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Enjoyed the food , waitress very efficient and attentive, drinks very good

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Waiter was slow. We didn't get acknowledged for a good while. The food was average at best. The downtown location is much better. But shouldn't be.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food is the best on the island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 10, 2017

La Trattoria Oceanside is dependably great for a consistently great meal with outstanding service. been here many times, and we'll be back many more!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fantastic dinner overlooking the ocean. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We celebrated a birthday here and were surprised with a final "fire works " desert. All of our meals were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service and food were excellent. My only complaint is that when we arrived at the restaurant the wind ripped the door out of my wife's hand and cut her badly. She almost needed stitches, no one from the establishment offered any assistance aside from the waiter who brought her two bandaids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food in a relaxed yet sophisticated atmosphere. View of the ocean from most of tables due to different seating levels. Excellent tiramisu!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had the chicken picatta served with roasted potatoes and green beans. Chicken perfectly cooked and lemon sauce delicate and flavorful...not overpowering. Service was very attentive, but not intrusive. Love the bread served with dinner. Nice and warm with balsamic vinegar, olive oil and parmesan. Yum! See you again soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on April 22, 2017

As usual, everything was great. Both our entrees were cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Was so good we went there twice, hubby could not get enough of the seafood Fra diavolo. Antipasto was amazing , desserts were delicious. Authentic Italian in Key West!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner for the most part
They changed the way they prepare Escargot, don't care for it now
The filet mignon was delivered medium well, not as preferred medium
Server noticed and offered a replacement which he said would take 10 minutes
We had already waited a long time for our meal, we declined the offer
Disappointing to have a dry steak which is not inexpensive ruin the meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We love going to The La Trattoria because the people are very friendly. Our server was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always liked La Tratorria on Duval and this Oceanside one is excellent..except could do without being "greeted" when we came in by manager's children and did not appreciate them having people come in with crying baby. It was always I thought an adult classy restaurant not for young children. Otherwise we really enjoyed our meal, service and the view of the ocean.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice Dining Experience! Would return again! Great View!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dishes have been reinterpreted I guess to match American taste ... overall not bad but too much condiments for my Italian taste. Still a safe choice in key west.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was good, service was good, cocktails were fantastic!! Love your Lemon drop Martinis.
We also love the bread and olive oil mixture, we noticed that you have cut back on the bread, but still it was plentiful! Perfect evening with family & friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Excellent food - excellent service! We all had different pasta dishes and each one was delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

A welcome change from downtown Key West. Quiet dining with a view of the ocean. Food was excellent, especially the hog fish. Service was first class and our server, Evan, was very personable and helpful. We would go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The restaurant feels like an old truck stop.

Startet with ordering a beer - and got served a Corona - in an Italian restaurant......

The starter, a Caprese, was the only thing that was ok - but absolutely not more than that.....

The pasta for the main course looked and tasted more than less like a plane crash.

Over all - not recommended - at all.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was exceptional. Service was just fair. The waterfront dining was great. Easy reservation. Had coupon for drinks. There was an issue that the server was dealing that made service fair.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant because the food is excellent. Service was very good. I would also suggest making a reservation as I'm sure they would fill up fast, especially during the tourist season. From what I could see the view of the ocean can be seen from every table. I had the lasagna and my girlfriend had fettucine alfredo with shrimp. Both tasted great. I would definitely go here again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 7, 2017

La Trattoria is now and has been a favorite of mine for a few decades. I used to frequent te downtown one, now I go to the A1A location. It rarely disappoints. Ruben was terrific, as were all the staff. The beef carpaccio...a MUST!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very disappointing!!! We ate at the Oceanside restaurant which might be the problem. We were told by or friends who eat in the one on Duval and say it's really good. Mushroom appetizer was good. Dinner terrible I had a pasta dish which I sent back, said it had salted ricotta??? It was more like shaved Parmesan sauce was horrible. Tried another pasta dish tortellini with sausage, same sauce. I thought by the explanation it was in a garlic and oil. My first drink was a cosmo that came in a martini glass with 2 chips on the rim one on each side. Sent back and they didn't even remake just poured into new glass. I think a glass should be looked at before going out to a table??? It wasn't even busy. Sorry to say we will not be back. It had 4 out of 5 stars. Not in our opinion unfortunately

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

An overall disappointment. Food was only fair, the service atrocious and slow. We told our waiter that we had an 8:00 show and our entrees hadn't even arrived by 7:30! We chowed them down when they finally arrived at 7:40 and got to the theater in the middle of the overture. I won't be back. Too many other good restaurants in Key West!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We had a great dinner. The food was delicious and the service was very good. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Very nice restaurant , lovely view and service was excellent. Food was delicious. Our suggestion would be when telling the specials, advise how much they are. We would have purchased it regardless, but it was more than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.