Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About La Trattoria Oceanside

Serving Authentic Italian Cuisine in Key West. Overlooking the beautiful and neverending Atlantic Ocean enjoy the ambiance as all of your entrees are prepared to order using only the freshest sesfood and quality ingredients available. After you've had any of our specialty desserts enjoy a romantic stroll along the Atlantic seawall as you watch the beautiful sunset or gaze at the beauty of night, Stars everywhere.

3593 S Roosevelt Blvd
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 nights a week
5pm to 10pm

Cross Street:
Next to Airport and Benihana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 295-6789

Website:
http://www.latrattoria.us/

Parking Details:
Parking in rear.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ross Bock

Additional:
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Trattoria Oceanside Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (25)
Waterfront (24)
Romantic (19)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Authentic (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Casual (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (6)
Business Meals (5)
People Watching (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Fun (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Went for birthday dinner with friends. Good consistent quality on food at a reasonable price. Beautiful water view though it can be noisy at times with large parties but such is Key West. Dinner was good and service excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great food, view and friendliness, as usual. No disappointments here. Crab bisque...unmatched anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 10, 2017

This gem of a restaurant never disappoints...staff, food, view and the specials are just perfection. It is our go to place and is just A+++++

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Always excellent!! Also it is a special treat to see C.J. He is a wonderful waiter and a nice person who has become a friend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 26, 2017

July 26 was our (my wife and me) last night on vacation in Key West. We had a recommendation from my wife's client, and saw the Open Table high rating for La Trattoria, so made a reservation. As we entered the restaurant, the hostess was courteous and seated us at a table with a nice view of the ocean. Belinda, our server, greeted us promptly. She was friendly, professional, and took great care of us throughout the evening. We each ordered the Italy Wine Flight, and shortly after our water was delivered, a basket of bread arrived with an artistic presentation of olive oil, balsamic, and cheese. Very good! We split the Insalata Paesana. Then my wife had the Dentice alla Mediterraneo, while I had the Linguine Fra Diavolo. Everything was delivered at a leisurely pace that was just right. Portions were generous, and everything was very favorable. Neither of us could finish, as much as we wanted to. If we return to Key West, we will definitely visit La Trattoria again!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As always, Belinda was very helpful, attentive and fun. Great spot outside the madness of Duval and The Bight.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Fantastic meal! CJ was the best waiter I have had in awhile. Knowledgeable, friendly and enjoyable. The food and wine were extraordinary! Bellissimo!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great food and view of the ocean. Service was good. Nice wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great dining experience. Great food, ambiance, friendliness. We cannot say enough! Definitely will be back on our next trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Belinda was a fantastic waitress who took her time to help us decide what to eat. She also was very accommodating with out children's portions. I will return on my next visit. I highly recommend if you are in Key West to have a meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful food, service and ambience. We sat on the enclosed veranda overlooking the water across the street. Our server Belinda was was very attentive without being intrusive. Fresh, local snapper was delicious and the pasta was perfect. Will dine here again.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great place for Dinner in Key West if you're looking for some peace and quiet away from Duval St.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

This place was OUTSTANDING!! I highly recommend eating here. Price is fair for the taste and hospitality. I will visit here anytime I come back to Key West.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our waiter, Evan, was very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was very good, but a little pricey it seems to me. The location and view right across the street from the ocean is very scenic. We would go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 2, 2017

love this place always perfect food is always spot on and you cant beat the elegance. big bonus is plenty of free parking! a premium in key west.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Once again, consistently good food
Well prepared
Excellent. Service, always excellent and friendly servers
Andre was our server and he was quite attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Everything there was outstanding. It was a perfect venue for my wife's birthday.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The place is ok. Food was of quite a good standard, but we asked specifically for the food not to come out until we had finished our aperitifs (carpaccio doesn't go well with gin!!!). However it came out too soon and the guy who brought it out didn't seem to be interested. The server did subsequently intervene to resolve, but it shouldn't be this painful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Go there often. Very friendly staff. Convenient parking. Love the coupons from dining often..keeps me coming back. Finally figured out how to subscribe to "open table" after dining on 6/26. I sure missed out on a lot of points. Food mostly very good but sometimes not so good. I guess it depends on the chef or how busy business is. Dinner is the only option here in Key West so I could only comment on a few things that apply here. See you soon..JA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The ocean view is wonderful. The interior decoration is cheesy Italian - mostly bad artwork that looks like it came from cheap postcards. The menu is good. Had the days hogfish special which was quite good. My guest was pleased with her spaghetti Bolognese. The service was wonderfully attentive and accommodating. I would go back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent, particularly the Snapper. Have returned many times over the years.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always five star - time and time - unbelievable - but it just gets better!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Always have a wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 22, 2017

La Trattatoria, is one of best restaurant's on Key West. It is a must when you come to Key West.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Delicious as usual
We had Scallios and veal picadda
Great sides, our server was excellent
Never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Wonderful anniversary dinner
Staff was very friendly
Fois was excellant

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We went for our 29 th anniversary. Great meal. I was very pleased with the meal from beginning to end. Grouper and veal both were excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This meal was phenomenal from start to finish. Our server, Bethany, was personable, funny, and predicted what we needed before we asked. She made wonderful suggestions, including reasonably priced half bottles of wine. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always enjoy wonderful food choices and terrific service here!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 2, 2017

As a local we love this place. You can look out over the water and have a conversation with out raising your voice. The food is wonderful and for Key West it is affordable. We love to take our friends from the mainland here because of the view and staff and the overall coziness of it. I took my sister from Nashville there recently and we spent almost three hours just catching up. Never once did we feel that they wanted us to finish. Our waiter was on the ball and our glass never was empty and yet it was like you were having a cozy dinner at home. This place is one of the places that has the true conch laid back atmosphere. Please come and experience this place. It will soon be your favorite go to for a romantic, or group, dinner. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 1, 2017

food is ordinary, uninspired.......caprezi salad was absolutely tasteless.....must have been sitting in the cold for a while...........lasagna was about as indifferent as you could imagine........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 1, 2017

One of my favorite dining spots in Key West, always delicious. Always excellent service. I don't miss for locals and tourists alike.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Look no further for the best fish dinner in Key West. A different fish special every night, usually mild grouper or hogfish, with a fantastic combination of sides and a delicious but not overpowering sauce or topping for the fish. The service is outstanding, everyone is so friendly, inviting, and personable. We usually eat there 5-6 nights during a 10-night vacation, that's how good it is.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We always enjoy a date night dinner at La Trattoria.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Possibly the best meal at LaTrattoria we have had
Great service by CJ (I hope that is his name)
We slpit an antipasto
Great selection of foods and very generous portion
Took some home
Both had filet mignon
Both cooked differently and they nailed the temperature on both
Great experience

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Beautiful view and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Best fish dinner in Key West! Other dishes are also superb. Perfect for a celebration dinner or just celebrating life in general.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Enjoyed the food , waitress very efficient and attentive, drinks very good

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Waiter was slow. We didn't get acknowledged for a good while. The food was average at best. The downtown location is much better. But shouldn't be.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food is the best on the island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.