Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today
Special offers available. See details

La Tavola Trattoria

4.8
2669 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
"Best Italian" - The Sunday Paper's Reader's Choice Awards. "Top 50 Restaurant" - Atlanta Journal-Constitution.

Exposed brick, dark wood floors & rustic colors give La Tavola its authentic trattoria feel, while progressive touches hint at its innovative cuisine. The food is simple yet creative, elegant & certainly delicious - the kind of food you could eat every day or turn into a celebration.

La Tavola also offers one of the city's most unique brunch menus. It is a can't miss!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
DINNER NIGHTLY;
Monday-Thursday, 5:30-10pm;
Friday-Saturday, 5:30pm-11pm;
Sunday, 5:30pm-10pm;

SUNDAY BRUNCH, 11am-3pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 873-5430
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Justin Jordan
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
La Tavola is owned by Fifth Group Restaurants which also owns Bold American Events & Catering. For more information on catering, please visit http://boldamerican.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
N. Highland Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
La Tavola offers valet parking across the street at Wells Fargo Bank after 5pm and a private parking lot behind the restaurant; street parking is also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Molto Monday - Every Monday choose one of four special pastas for $10.

Lasagna Sunday - Every Sunday is Traditional Lasagna Bolognese for $10.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re planning your rehearsal dinner or a cocktail party, La Tavola's personable and experienced managers work closely with you to provide customized menus and wine lists, food presentation, and flexible seating arrangements that maximize your budget and you and your guests’ enjoyment.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 1:15PM - 2:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM
Mon 8:45PM - 9:30PM
Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 9:30PM

What 2669 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Great pasta. Service was excellent. Would definitely return or recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The food is always amazing as well as the service! Our favorite date night place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was yummy. Waiter, Randall, was very attentive. Ambiance was cozy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We had a table on outdoor patio. All 5 of us got a different dish. Everyone was wonderful. Wine dinner and desert were wonderful. We will be back. Some in our party had been before and expressed great experience before too

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

made a reservation for brunch during Summerfest. Erica was our waitress. She was professional, attentive, and quite personable...a real delight. Our brunch which included smoked salmon crostini and spaghetti carbonara were quite tasty. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The veal meatballs and squid ink spaghetti were excellent but the swordfish special was just average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Such a great neighborhood spot, and Emma is fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Service was above and beyond amazing. Food was excellent as always.
I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. Dishes were very tasty. Great presentation.
I will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Excellent menu and wine list. Our server, Donna, was outstanding and a delightful hostess. Top notch all around.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

This used to be one of my absolute favorites in Atlanta. It had been quite a few years since I’ve dined here, and probably will be my last. I was really looking forward to it and it was extremely anticlimactic . Food was mediocre, and out waitress was possibly the most boring and uninterested server I have had in recent memory. With so many quality options in Atlanta, I’m sad to say this is a ‘has been’ for me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

La Tavola has done it again! Five star service! Exceptional food quality! A Virginia Highlands hot spot in ATL.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Second time here. First time food excellent. Second time, all good except Pasta Marinara needs some work: pasta lumped together and needed more flavor since I did not order meatballs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Consistently great food and service. For a solo meal at the bar or a special occasion this place does not disappoint. The menu is not static; keep your eyes on the specials. I love the bolognese and the cannolis can’t be beat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Host and manager were very accommodating. We requested a booth, which was granted, and told our waiter that we were in a bit of a rush to get to the theater. The service was quick and the food absolutely delicious. Had been wanting to try for a long time now, and did not disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Fantastic neighborhood Italian!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

My girlfriend and I visited the restaurant for a casual date. We both agreed that the food was really good and service was perfect. Our waitress was not too invasive nor hiding around; she always came at the right times. We ordered the calamari as an appetizer and we both agreed it was really good. As for our entrees, the spaghetti with meatballs was perfect and her squid ink pasta was great as well! We definitely plan on coming back here again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Cuisine excellent as always. Superb service. Total neighborhood gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

What a great find! Tonight was my first time dining here and it was fantastic. Everything from the ombiance to the attentive staff to the delicious food - it was all perfect. La Tavola Trattoria has now been added to my list of favorite dining spots in Atlanta. Thank you for such a wonderful first experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We have been going there for several years, and we always get great service. I usually order the same entree every time and have noticed that it’s not as good as it was a few years ago. It’s disappointing since it’s such a great entree. Also the flowerless chocolate desert was a favorite and now it’s gone. The replacement is nothing close to being as good. Time to rethink the menu or loose a patron.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Great food and value Mary Catherine the waitress was great and very enthusiastic and the ingredients were fresh the place was s little loud but the energy was great will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

It was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Atmosphere was great. The food...was fantastic! And our server, Randall, did an excellent job of describing the dishes, offering suggestions (wine and food) and showing up with the next plate at just the right time. Everything was delicious - Beet Salad w/Goat Cheese, Snapper Crudo, Tagliatelle plus a Couple of Meatballs, and the Saltimbocca. But the Thai Basil Pesto on the Squid Ink Spaghetti was my only regret...why did I order only an appetizer portion?! I'll be back just for that!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Excellent food, good service, OK ambiance. We enjoyed our birthday dinner very much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

I have always had a great experience eating at La Tavola, fridays, saturdays and monddays. I was really disappointed on the Pasta options on Monday May 21. They were tasteless and not as good as they are usually are.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Amazing food! The Caesar Salad was one of the best I've ever had.
Veal Meatballs, Tagliatelle Bolognese, Saltimbocca alla Romana were all very delicious and cooked just right.
the Spring Peas with Basil dressing and the Broccoli Rabe were a great addition to the meal. Finally the Espresso was amazing. The staff were all very friendly and our waitress, Erica was wonderful and very attentive! I highly recommend this restaurant and I had one of the best meals that I can remember. I will definitely be going back! Don't miss out on this gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Amazing food and excellent service! We cannot wait to come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

It was a wonderful venue to celebrate a wedding anniversary! The food is absolutely divine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We had a reservation but chose to sit at the bar. William was awesome and was so familiar with the menu or drinks, wines and food that we wanted to order everything on the menu that he recommended ... great time. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Absolutely fantastic. Best authentic Italian in the city. And go see Chris at the bar. She is phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Welcoming environment, service was excellent, food great, patio dinning unique, great for Mother's Day dinner with my Wife.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Delicious, authentic Italian. Cozy environment. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother's Day and had an amazing time. It was intimate and located in a very hip neighborhood. Every single item we ordered was exquisitely prepared and tasted incredible. Obviously, everything is homemade from the highest quality ingredients. It is a great place for brunch and for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful dining experience. We celebrated my birthday and Mother's Day with my wife and children. The food and service was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful authentic Italian cuisine with exceptional service. My party of five dined for Sunday brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service are always good. Perfect for Sunday brunch. We had a great Mother's Day brunch. Staff was friendly and took photos for us. The food was delicious. I always leave feeling full but not heavy. Atmosphere is calm and cozy. Easy to talk with family because not too noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This restaurant never disappoints! Excellent food and service every single time we go. We love supporting our local restaurants too. La Tavola Trattoria is a great place to eat!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Second attempt coming here for Brunch just to try out their cabonara. It did not fail me. Spaghetti cooked Al Dente, absolutely delicious just as ever. I wish La Tavola will consider expanding, its getting more and more crowded and squeezy. Noise level is quite high, the staffs are extremely great in service, friendly and outgoing. You will definitely feel the positive energy in this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My husband and I enjoy going to LaTavola for dinner, so we decided to give it a try for brunch. We were not disappointed. The service and food are always top notch, as well as the ambiance. We are so happy to have the restaurant right here in our neighborhood, we look forward to dining at LaTavola again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Brought my mom here for her birthday. Great service and very good food. Have been coming here almost 20 years. The best restaurant in Virginia-Highland.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
67