Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

About La Tavola Trattoria

"Best Italian" - The Sunday Paper's Reader's Choice Awards. "Top 50 Restaurant" - Atlanta Journal-Constitution.

Exposed brick, dark wood floors & rustic colors give La Tavola its authentic trattoria feel, while progressive touches hint at its innovative cuisine. The food is simple yet creative, elegant & certainly delicious - the kind of food you could eat every day or turn into a celebration.

La Tavola also offers one of the city's most unique brunch menus. It is a can't miss!

992 Virginia Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER NIGHTLY;
Monday-Thursday, 5:30-10pm;
Friday-Saturday, 5:30pm-11pm;
Sunday, 5:30pm-10pm;

SUNDAY BRUNCH, 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
N. Highland Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 873-5430

Website:
http://fifthgroup.com/

Catering:
La Tavola is owned by Fifth Group Restaurants which also owns Bold American Events & Catering. For more information on catering, please visit http://boldamerican.com.

Parking Details:
La Tavola offers valet parking across the street at Wells Fargo Bank after 5pm and a private parking lot behind the restaurant; street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Justin Jordan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Molto Monday - Every Monday choose one of four special pastas for $10.

Lasagna Sunday - Every Sunday is Traditional Lasagna Bolognese for $10.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 1:00PM - 2:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon 8:45PM - 9:30PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether you’re planning your rehearsal dinner or a cocktail party, La Tavola's personable and experienced managers work closely with you to provide customized menus and wine lists, food presentation, and flexible seating arrangements that maximize your budget and you and your guests’ enjoyment.

La Tavola Trattoria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (51)
Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (37)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Romantic (30)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Authentic (29)
Cozy (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Casual (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Bar Seating (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Fun (13)
Business Meals (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
People Watching (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Spicy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
2428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always an amazing experience! Food, cocktails, and wine are all amazing. Definitely get the Salumi Board with cheese! Such a good app!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Returned to La Tavola for Birthday Dinner. Service was great and consistent as usual. Ordered the chicken, unfortunately one of the two pieces was undercooked. Manager was able to rectified the issue. Definitely make reservation if you plan to go to La Tavola as this is a small restaurant with limited seating and it is always busy. Will return again for good food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Will was a wonderful server and host! Their tagliatelle bolognese is the BEST I've ever had. I come here for every trip to Atlanta--a favorite of mine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Once again, excellent food and service, ceasar Salad is back and is great and tagliolini ragu is my favorite!!
Nipozanno red wine paired with Tagliolini works perfect, the rasberry sorbetto delicious and vin de santo desert wine top!
Thanks again La Tavola for a great experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Richard, our server, made a good meal better. He was professional, friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Wonderful visit. The wait staff and management in the restaurant were very welcoming and did everything they could to make sure we had a pleasant experience. Food is fantastic. Atmosphere was great. Love this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great company and food. Always get great service and Richard took good care of for our Sunday lunch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

This was a lovely experience. Host, server and all personnel extremely engaging and helpful at every turn - really made us feel at home. Ambiance was lovely. Loved that the clientele was eclectic. Food was very good -waiter made excellent recommendations and we even received a free dessert as an anniversary present. My husband and I will definitely return to try some of the signature Italian pasta dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great ambiance and perfect customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Gave us the front window seat as hoped for on the reservation. Very attentive server. Each of us enjoyed our entrees'. The too loud couple next to us surely wasn't the fault of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

La Tavola is our favorite Italian in Atlanta. It's always great food and we enjoy the personable staff. Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

LaTavola never disappoints. We always get great service and the menu that changes seasonally is always wonderful with lots of options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

La Tavola Trattoria has been a special treat in the past. This time was for a preconcert birthday dinner. The service was awkward. We wanted to make the concert but the server was so pushy that it felt uncomfortable. Wanted a glass of champagne to celebrate--the server immediately went for the $25/glass one instead of asking which sparkling wine I wanted. The risotto Bianca was extraordinarily salty. I couldn't tell if there were scallops in it or not. I'll probably go elsewhere next time I'm looking for a special dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

great room, great food, fairly priced. we'll be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was fresh and delicious. The staff very attentive and nice😊

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

possibly my favorite spot with incredible food and excellent desserts!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We will be back! Ambience, service (Jennifer was the best!), food was unbelievable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta. The mushroom ragu is to die for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Pretty decent experience. Menu looks very good, I will be back to check other things.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Bread was burnt. Delivered the wrong entree. Server was distracted. Nothing was up to our standards. The redeeming quality was that they were very quick to correct the entree mistake and not charge us for it. Other than that...

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Just moved here from CA about two months ago. This was the first time I have tried Italian since moving to the Midtown area. Probably not a good idea to have eaten here first because now I will have such a high expectation towards any Italian restaurant I go to in the future. Highly recommend this place to anyone who likes Italian, great food/ wine, and service. Definitely one of the top places I have eaten so far.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Spicy, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Went twice in two weeks. Amazing food and service each time. Everything tasted fresh and wonderful. Service was great without being pushy.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I love the Tomato Festival idea and enjoy it every year. My friends and I love La Tavola, as close to Italy as we can get in Atlanta.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great restaurant for a special occasion; just is a very expensive restaurant. Definitely recommended for a special night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was a wonderful evening. The food was delicious and the service excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to La Tavola for the first time and we are still raving over how great our experience was. The restaurant has an amazing feel to it and a great atmosphere. I loved that the wine list was from a variety of regions rather than Italian wines only. The food was unreal and the service was outstanding! We were pleasantly surprised by our bill as well. I'm already planning my next dinner or brunch at La Tavola!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints. Food and service is outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Uncomfortable chairs at crowded tiny bistro table made it difficult to enjoy above average offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great experience overall. Wonderful service and outstanding food. Went for Tomato Feast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

One of my favorite brunch spots. Great cappuccinos (Lavazza is the best) and the salmon crostinis are not to be skipped. The Italian sausage with fried eggs and gnocchi is also great. Just wish they'd do brunch on Saturdays too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

What looks like an " ordinary" place... Is more than that. Atmosphere and the food makes this place great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Perfect little neighborhood spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Receptionist was less than pleasant. (We called ahead to say we were running about 20 minutes late for our reservation due to heavy traffic.) It appeared she took too much time in what we thought was a search for a table after our arrival. (There were many empty booths.) After discovering to our disappointment our 1,000 points were reduced to 100, it was apparent she was making this Open Table change while we stood there.

On the other hand, our server was very pleasant (good service) and the food, as always, excellent! My date took leftovers in a box and then noticing an apparent homeless person outside just a couple of doors down, offered him the food. Wow, we can tell he enjoyed La Tavola's menu as well. He ate it all in 'seconds flat!'

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

From walking in the door to leaving. Everything was absolutely fantastic. Had a 6:15pm reservation. Arrived around 5:50. Was seated at 6. The bartender was very knowledgeable about the beer choices and wine choices. When seated, we were greeted right away by our waiter. He was very helpful by describing the choices on the menu. Food was fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server, Will, was most attentive. Easy to talk to. He made some great food recommendations. Recommended 2 wines and let us sample both. It's a great neighborhood dinning experience. We were amazed at the number of people that came in on a Tuesday night.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

My wife and I go all the time. We LOVE IT!!!! It's our anniversary place, our birthday celebration place, take friends from out of town place, New Years Eve place, you name it!! Impeccable everything from service to food and everything in between.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great place, hostess, Lauren, and waiter , Will provided excellent service. Great Vodka cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fantastic as always. One of our favorite restaurants in Atlanta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our server, Crystal, was excellent. The wine was perfect. As always the food was dependably delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The pasta was absolutely fresh, and everything was great. Our server, Randall, was particularly friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.