Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 50 times today
Special offers available. See details

La Tavola Trattoria

4.9
2600 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
"Best Italian" - The Sunday Paper's Reader's Choice Awards. "Top 50 Restaurant" - Atlanta Journal-Constitution.

Exposed brick, dark wood floors & rustic colors give La Tavola its authentic trattoria feel, while progressive touches hint at its innovative cuisine. The food is simple yet creative, elegant & certainly delicious - the kind of food you could eat every day or turn into a celebration.

La Tavola also offers one of the city's most unique brunch menus. It is a can't miss!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
DINNER NIGHTLY;
Monday-Thursday, 5:30-10pm;
Friday-Saturday, 5:30pm-11pm;
Sunday, 5:30pm-10pm;

SUNDAY BRUNCH, 11am-3pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 873-5430
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Justin Jordan
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
La Tavola is owned by Fifth Group Restaurants which also owns Bold American Events & Catering. For more information on catering, please visit http://boldamerican.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
N. Highland Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
La Tavola offers valet parking across the street at Wells Fargo Bank after 5pm and a private parking lot behind the restaurant; street parking is also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Molto Monday - Every Monday choose one of four special pastas for $10.

Lasagna Sunday - Every Sunday is Traditional Lasagna Bolognese for $10.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re planning your rehearsal dinner or a cocktail party, La Tavola's personable and experienced managers work closely with you to provide customized menus and wine lists, food presentation, and flexible seating arrangements that maximize your budget and you and your guests’ enjoyment.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 1:15PM - 2:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM
Mon 8:45PM - 9:30PM
Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 9:30PM

What 2600 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.9based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
99% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 11 hours ago

Great service and experience! Food was exceptional as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The service was outstanding!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed a great brunch with excellent service, and the food was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely Fabulous! Food quality was done to perfection. The service was ok and a little off on the timing, but delivered with kindness and grace. Thank you for a very nice evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This was our first dinner at LaTavola - selected off an OpenTable Top Ten list, and now definitely in our Top 10 for the Atlanta area. Everything was terrific - the service, the food (Tagliatelle Bolognese is to die for - and it wasn't my meal!), the atmosphere. At first viewing, it seemed a little cramped in the front room, but the staff is highly skilled at getting around without disturbing anyone and there really is enough spacing for everyone to be comfortable. (There is also a back dining area, which we didn't check out.) There is a nice selection of pastas, about eight entrees in the secondi department, several preparations that sounded awesone (including the fish of the day), and excellent bread (mmmm). Cannoli for dessert - double mmmmm. We are expecting many happy returns.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I’m Italian and use to go there on Sunday to eat the
same food my grand Ma use to cook for me on Sunday after church in Italy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

My boyfriend and I went for brunch and we have been looking for a new Italian restaurant with a great tomato sauce. This is it! The spaghetti was wonderful. We also got the mushroom linguini which was too salty, the delicious smoked salmon appetizer, fresh arugula salad with pear and finished with the French toast. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. I took the linguini home, added fresh spinach and it helped cut the salt for leftover snack. We will definitely be back for our pasta fix!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Amazing brunch!
Live the house made sausage and pastas!
Always a great meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We can't get enough of LaTavola, it is like dining in a friends home. We are remembered by management and wait staff making the visit more special. Food is always outstanding whether a simple spaghetti and meatballs to a seasonal special. Food, drinks, service, ambiance is outstanding. Will be back again soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great service, amazing food, fun wine list. Such a consistent restaurant that doesn't disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I hadn't been here for some time, having been a frequent patron years back. I found everything to be better than ever. Our server was absolutely outstanding, and we were given the exact booth I'd requested through Open Table. Prices are certainly up there, but the food is great. My only negative was the mahi special....I felt the portion of mahi was particularly small for an entree. Nonetheless, it was delicious. I look forward to returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We had two recent date nights here, both were outstanding. Amazing food and service. I recommend a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Fifth visit and La Tavola is consistently amazing. It’s our favorite place to bring people for a nice Italian dinner, knowing everything is going to be perfect. The service is polite without being stuffy, the restaurant is cozy without being cramped and their food is divine.

I dream about the tiramisu and carbonara! We’ve always gotten great wine recommendations - picking the perfect wine can be hard, but they always know what’s going to go great with the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Superb food with great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My wife was blown away by the fantastic experience. Not many restaraunts like this one; a dimond in the rough for sure 😊

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The food was fantastic- especially the pasta with hazelnuts with a brown butter sauce. Excellent cheese plate and salami. Our server was extremely attentive, articulate, and well-informed about all of the offerings at the restaurant. I wish I could remember her name, but I can tell you that she is one of the best servers I have had at a restaurant before. I love the outdoor dining when the weather is right for it. Great overall experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

This was a birthday dinner. Wonderful service and a great dinner. The wine recommendation was spot on!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The pasta was delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Excellent service plus food and wine were beyond my expectations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We were seated in a timely manner at very nice booth. The server was attentive and friendly. Everyone liked their food. I had not been to La Tavola for several years and it was better than ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Food is always wonderful. Arugula and pear salad was fabulous. Farro pasta with short rib ragu was a first and really wonderful -- and quite filling. My waitress, Mary Katherine, was great. This is my very favorite restaurant in Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

La Tavola is my favorite Italian restaurant. The spaghetti carbonara, which you can only get during Sunday brunch + Monday dinner is THE BEST!! Amazing service with amazing food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Love everything about this place! Food, service and ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I have never had a bad meal here. The service is always thoughtful and helpful, and the food and drinks are absolutely delicious. Not to mention the price point is very reasonable for what you get. The only downside is the size of the restaurant -- it is fairly small, but not in a way that makes you feel you are sitting on top of your neighbors. Overall, one of my favorites in Atlanta!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Delicious and delightful. Excellent service; we were not rushed. Waiter timed our courses perfectly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Randall was a great waiter -very helpful. Good was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Good food and service as always. Well worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Food was great per usual. Server was very nice but pretty slow considering it was 9:30 on a Tuesday and restaurant was not that busy. Took us a while to get out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Absolutely fantastic. Noisy and vibrant. May not be suitable if you want a quiet dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Loved having an actual meal where you don't feel rushed. Staff was excellent and food was as superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Awesome meal. High quality food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Good quality food that taste great and friendly service. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Brunch was fabulous. The waitress was extra attentive! This is one of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We tried La Tavola because we had a gift card and figured it would be a nice place to go for a special occasion. It ended up being wonderful. The service was fantastic. The food was delicious. Overall experience was delightful and we have already suggested it to several people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

One of our favorite date spots, La Tavola has never disappointed. From the food to great service and wine selection. We’ve always been pleased.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

This is my very favorite spot when I visit Atlanta! The food was outstanding the service is exceptional I can’t say enough good things.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

As always, our time there last night was terrific. Jennifer took great care of us and the food was fabulous. A real favorite.

Jim F.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Wonderful restaurant! We’ve been there several times and are always impressed. The servers are knowledgeable and helpful. The food is exquisite. The ambiance is perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Always wonderful ... truly one of our faves in Atlanta

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The food was exceptional, and our waitress was phenomenal. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
65