Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

About La Tavola Trattoria

"Best Italian" - The Sunday Paper's Reader's Choice Awards. "Top 50 Restaurant" - Atlanta Journal-Constitution.

Exposed brick, dark wood floors & rustic colors give La Tavola its authentic trattoria feel, while progressive touches hint at its innovative cuisine. The food is simple yet creative, elegant & certainly delicious - the kind of food you could eat every day or turn into a celebration.

La Tavola also offers one of the city's most unique brunch menus. It is a can't miss!

992 Virginia Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER NIGHTLY;
Monday-Thursday, 5:30-10pm;
Friday-Saturday, 5:30pm-11pm;
Sunday, 5:30pm-10pm;

SUNDAY BRUNCH, 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
N. Highland Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 873-5430

Website:
http://fifthgroup.com/

Catering:
La Tavola is owned by Fifth Group Restaurants which also owns Bold American Events & Catering. For more information on catering, please visit http://boldamerican.com.

Parking Details:
La Tavola offers valet parking across the street at Wells Fargo Bank after 5pm and a private parking lot behind the restaurant; street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Justin Jordan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Molto Monday - Every Monday choose one of four special pastas for $10.

Lasagna Sunday - Every Sunday is Traditional Lasagna Bolognese for $10.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:45PM - 2:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 9:30PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re planning your rehearsal dinner or a cocktail party, La Tavola's personable and experienced managers work closely with you to provide customized menus and wine lists, food presentation, and flexible seating arrangements that maximize your budget and you and your guests’ enjoyment.

La Tavola Trattoria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (63)
Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Fit for Foodies (47)
Notable Wine List (39)
Cozy (38)
Authentic (35)
Romantic (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Casual (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Business Meals (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Local Ingredients (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Fun (7)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Sort By:
S
2311 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Will be back soon, food really made your taste buds POP!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

When we got to the restaurant, we were approached by a parking lot attendant who informed us that the restaurant was closed because it had been reserved for a private party.

We waited for our friends to arrive and then proceeded to go to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

La Tavola is one of our favorites so when deciding upon the perfect spot for a birthday celebration the decision was an easy one. As always, our meal was delicious and our server (wish I could recall her name) was amazing -- making this special night even more memorable. Our experience was exceptional and we will definitely return soon.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, La Tavola did not disappoint. We were seated immediately and were served just as promptly. The table of 4 shared the meat and cheese plate-which was delicious and perfectly portioned. The wine list is wonderful with several by the glass and bottle options that are fairly priced. The entrees were delicious and the special was scrumptious. La Tavola is truly a restaurant that you can count on to be consistently wonderful all around.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is very good, well presented, and expertly prepared. The service is outstanding, friendly, and professional. Very knowledgeable about the menu and very helpful with recommendations. Extraordinary. For special occasions, special dates, and any time with the love of your life, this is the place to go.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

La Tavola continues to impress with well prepared reasonably priced entrees and a professional wait staff. Good wine list and exceptional bread add to the cozy atmosphere both inside and on the back deck.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent for foodies who want to keep it casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome restaurant consistent and always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

A fantastic brunch, as always! The kale and chard salad is a nice addition, I enjoyed it immensely, and the flavor of the pork sausage was savory and delicious. Service spot-on, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Long time patrons although not for the past year due to traffic problems getting there from Sandy Springs. Food really good, imaginative and well prepared. Ambiance exudes the V-H vibe. Hope to get there more often in the coming months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Meh. Good, but...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

All 6 of us had a great experience! The appetizer portion pasta were amazing, Tagliolini has a beautiful hint of Truffle. Squid Ink Spaghetti very refreshing, etc. For the entree, the Whole grain rigatoni was absolutely outstanding, extremely flavorful. The ribeye cooked to perfection, with a sweet & sour glaze, delicious ! The veal shank was tender & flavorful. But the the biggest surprise of all are desserts. The tiramisu and cannoli were fantastic. Have to order them if u still have some room left in your stomach. Overall, this is a restaurant I will definitely come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Dining room was very tight. We sat in a booth because we came in when they first opened for the evening, but tables in middle look miserable

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I always love the food at La Tavola. Fresh and tasty. The spaghetti meatballs is real comfort food. The atmosphere is great. Small but cozy venue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Been a regular for almost 2 decades and never been disappointed! My favorite and most consistent restaurant in Atlanta!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The pasta with cheese and black pepper was delicious. It was definitely an authentic Italian style of preparing the dish. It reminded me of dinner in Venice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I sat at the bar with Jennifer and had amazing service. She was so sweet and attentative. You can't get better service that that! Thank you for the great experience and I will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Recommended by a work colleague and didn't disappoint. All the food ordered and overall service was excellent. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We enjoyed an excellent meal, started with calamari appetizer, sampled two salads, liked that you could order appetizer size entrees, waiter suggested two excellent white wines and finally enjoyed two delicious desserts - nothing disappointed. Nice quiet atmosphere so that having a conversation was easy and didn't require any yelling or concentrated listening!

Would highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our server was knowledgeable of the menu. Good portion size for pasta. We had taglionolini (spelling?) with mushroom cheese sauce and spaghetti. Pasta al dente. The bread is fresh and warm with a fruity olive oil dipper. Wine ($12 glass) and beer choices tasted delicious. Bad part was not knowing we had to pay to park in front of the establishment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Malto Monday is the best ❤ ran out of the rigatoni before we got a chance to try it but that just means we'll be back next time 🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food was delicious, outstanding service and a really quaint atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Late Valentine's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Handmade pasta, great wine and great service to match, what's not to like! Cannolis made from scratch here, they are a must for dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The space is very compact which increases the noise level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awesome food and wine! Service was great and our early Valentine's Day dinner was special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always enjoy the food and overall pleasant evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our first visit to La Travola. The food was outstanding and the service excellent. Only problem for us was the very modest size of the dining room. Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Exceptional service very good meal. The patio is quieter than inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall service was prompt and offered suggestions as to specials and wine selection based upon food ordered. Creative presentation and taste was superb.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service and food were both good. We were a party of six located at a somewhat isolated table. The isolation made it challenging to get our waiters attention, but otherwise the service was good. Our waiter made helpful suggestions for first and second course, and with the wine list. His recommendations were appreciated and turned out to meet our expectations. Dining room was loud, but not so loud that conversation was difficult. Everyone enjoyed their meals and we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

New favorite Italian spot. Great food and amazing service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing restaurant and experience. Wonderful Italian selections, super fresh ingredients.

The only feedback is that the lasagna was in the broiler for a bit too long and the edges were overdone.

I would return here and looking forward to next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always great food and excellent service! This is our favorite place to eat because the food is consistently delicious and the service is outstanding. The servers are friendly and knowledgeable about the dishes and explain the ingredients and preparations. This night we had one of our favorites, the tagliolini, which is a wonderful mushroom pasta, and the veal shank, which was also delicious. La Tavola is never a disappointment!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

LOVE La Tavola!!! We have been here several times and each time is just awesome. The food is fresh and amazing and the service is always attentive. LA Tavola never, ever disappoints!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Healthy, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

the food was very good, but the service made the experience. not to be missed if italian is the desire...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food and service are always outstanding. It's a little cramped and can be loud, but La Tavola is consistently one of the best restaurants in Atlanta.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Brush Italian cuisine in the city. Best customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We three went for a pre and post bday celebration for two of my favorite people, my wife and one of my best friends. Our server John was exceptional. Perfect in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

LaTavola continues to delight. The servers are on top of everything.You're always greeted with warmth. The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. It is a comfortable and relaxing space. Every time we leave we say we must come back sooner. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.