Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

About La Tavola Trattoria

"Best Italian" - The Sunday Paper's Reader's Choice Awards. "Top 50 Restaurant" - Atlanta Journal-Constitution.

Exposed brick, dark wood floors & rustic colors give La Tavola its authentic trattoria feel, while progressive touches hint at its innovative cuisine. The food is simple yet creative, elegant & certainly delicious - the kind of food you could eat every day or turn into a celebration.

La Tavola also offers one of the city's most unique brunch menus. It is a can't miss!

992 Virginia Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER NIGHTLY;
Monday-Thursday, 5:30-10pm;
Friday-Saturday, 5:30pm-11pm;
Sunday, 5:30pm-10pm;

SUNDAY BRUNCH, 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
N. Highland Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 873-5430

Website:
http://fifthgroup.com/

Catering:
La Tavola is owned by Fifth Group Restaurants which also owns Bold American Events & Catering. For more information on catering, please visit http://boldamerican.com.

Parking Details:
La Tavola offers valet parking across the street at Wells Fargo Bank after 5pm and a private parking lot behind the restaurant; street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Justin Jordan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Molto Monday - Every Monday choose one of four special pastas for $10.

Lasagna Sunday - Every Sunday is Traditional Lasagna Bolognese for $10.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:45PM - 2:00PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 9:30PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re planning your rehearsal dinner or a cocktail party, La Tavola's personable and experienced managers work closely with you to provide customized menus and wine lists, food presentation, and flexible seating arrangements that maximize your budget and you and your guests’ enjoyment.

La Tavola Trattoria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (68)
Good for a Date (53)
Special Occasion (50)
See All
Fit for Foodies (49)
Cozy (41)
Authentic (37)
Notable Wine List (34)
Romantic (34)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Casual (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Business Meals (18)
Open Kitchen (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Outstanding Value (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Seasonal (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Sort By:
S
2335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Our first visit to Atlanta brought us to LaTavola. We thoroughly enjoyed our total experience from food to service. The wait staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and management was sure to check in to make sure we were enjoying our experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

they reduced and cheapened their menu. It wasn't as nice of an experience, and the food wasn't as good as on my previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love La Tavola. One of the best brunches in Atlanta. I had the Pork Milanese and it was wonderful. Cannot wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome place.. First time for the four of us.
Was greeted at the front door by friendly hostess. We chose to try the patio and very happy to be outside as it was a nice evening. Our server Adrienne made the night special as she was attentive to our needs. Food and wine were great. Definitely will recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Had a wonderful waitress who was very knowledgeable and helpful. The cocktails were delicious and the back porch was lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I love LaTavolia. Everything is spot on every visit. Kitchen, bar, wait-staff...all 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food, staff and deck seating were fantastic. Our party included a preteen and teenager and both enjoyed the Italian experience. We will come back. I don't know if we will try something the different as all dishes were great.

Thank you, La Tavola, for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Good italian food. Enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing grilled calamari. Really excellent food. Will come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We really enjoyed dinner on the patio. Great atmosphere and service!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Amazing Italian experience. Highly recommend the tagliolini w/ mushroom ragu and the saltimbocca.

The waitress we had also recommended the flourless cake with a single scoop of strawberry sorbet, and as she said, it tasted just like a chocolate covered strawberry. A fantastic first date location!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Celebrated my husbands birthday and it was lovely! I have never been let down by the quality of food or service at a Fifth Group establishment! Always my go to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

When we walked in and noticed how cozy it was, we thought we were in for a good time, and we were not disappointed. Our waiter, Will, was fantastic. Very attentive, but not overbearing. The bartender was full of life and spirit. Scott (the manager?) was very nice. The meat plate with cheese and pickled butternut squash was amazing as was the Caesar salad. Rigatoni with a side of meatballs for the man, along with the Bolognese also with a side of meatballs was perfect. We finished with the flourless chocolate cake and a mango sorbet that literally tasted like a perfectly ripe mango. I had one mimosa and one glass of a sulfate free Shiraz. And even though they closed at 3:00 to reopen at 5:00, we didn't leave until about 3:40 and never felt rushed. I would absolutely eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The best Italian food in Atlanta combined with the best service and atmosphere. Randall makes drinks with LOVE. He cleans every glass before he pours anything and will ensure each guest always is attended to. The wait staff is also superb with filling ice water and removing used dishes. Proactive, smiling and informative. This is a can't miss dining experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Historic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We have been to La Tavola many times over the years. Wonderful, including Sunday brunch with soft jazz.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

So we live in the neighborhood and have been to La Tavola numerous times. We keep going back because we consistently get good food and good service. This time was different - the food was OUT OF THIS WORLD spectacular! I don't know why I've never ordered the Mushroom Ragu Tagliolini, but I did this time. After the first bite I had to set my fork down close my eyes - my taste buds found nirvana.
I'm sure we will go back - I'm not so sure I will ever order anything different...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Best kept secret in Atlanta, be sure to eat on the back patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Solicitous server. Lovely dining experience. Tasty foo

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Terrific experience. Waiter was nice, food delicious.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

La Tavola has always been one of our favorite restaurants for Sunday brunch. After our visit, we won't be back. When we arrived, we stood at the entrance at least 5 minutes for someone to seat us. Finally, a person arrived with no smile or greeting and said "reservation". We were seated and sat for quite some time before the server arrived even though there were as many empty tables as filled. It was definitely not busy. We were never presented with any specials just "are you ready to order". Apparently since our last visit, there had been major personnel changes as we recognized no one. The food was average at best, but not the usual standard previously enjoyed. My husband ordered fresh fruit. When it was served, we thought it was bad French fries. However, it was extremely dark apple slices (very unappealing) and a couple of orange sections. We weren't offered dessert. We were brought our bill which we paid and left. After enjoying La Tavola and recommending it to many people for years, we won't be back. Whereas La Tavola used to be a shining star in the Fifth Group, it is an embarrassment now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Superb food. Have been there quite a few times for dinner, but never Sunday lunch. Great decision. Fantastic food at a very reasonable price. Get the rigatoni.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Mushroom ragu was excellent as usual. We tried the Caesar salad this time and it wasn't anything special. The tiramisu was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My husband and I enjoy dining at La Tavola, weekday night or on special occasions. We have never been disappointed in either the service nor the food. We would recommend ordering the grilled octopus for an appetizer, it is delicious. My husbands says the bolonese is the best he's ever had. We feel lucky to have La Tavola in our neighborhood, it is a gem!

Tags: , , Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Will be back soon, food really made your taste buds POP!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

When we got to the restaurant, we were approached by a parking lot attendant who informed us that the restaurant was closed because it had been reserved for a private party.

We waited for our friends to arrive and then proceeded to go to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

La Tavola is one of our favorites so when deciding upon the perfect spot for a birthday celebration the decision was an easy one. As always, our meal was delicious and our server (wish I could recall her name) was amazing -- making this special night even more memorable. Our experience was exceptional and we will definitely return soon.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 22, 2017

As always, La Tavola did not disappoint. We were seated immediately and were served just as promptly. The table of 4 shared the meat and cheese plate-which was delicious and perfectly portioned. The wine list is wonderful with several by the glass and bottle options that are fairly priced. The entrees were delicious and the special was scrumptious. La Tavola is truly a restaurant that you can count on to be consistently wonderful all around.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food is very good, well presented, and expertly prepared. The service is outstanding, friendly, and professional. Very knowledgeable about the menu and very helpful with recommendations. Extraordinary. For special occasions, special dates, and any time with the love of your life, this is the place to go.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 20, 2017

La Tavola continues to impress with well prepared reasonably priced entrees and a professional wait staff. Good wine list and exceptional bread add to the cozy atmosphere both inside and on the back deck.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent for foodies who want to keep it casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Awesome restaurant consistent and always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A fantastic brunch, as always! The kale and chard salad is a nice addition, I enjoyed it immensely, and the flavor of the pork sausage was savory and delicious. Service spot-on, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Long time patrons although not for the past year due to traffic problems getting there from Sandy Springs. Food really good, imaginative and well prepared. Ambiance exudes the V-H vibe. Hope to get there more often in the coming months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Meh. Good, but...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

All 6 of us had a great experience! The appetizer portion pasta were amazing, Tagliolini has a beautiful hint of Truffle. Squid Ink Spaghetti very refreshing, etc. For the entree, the Whole grain rigatoni was absolutely outstanding, extremely flavorful. The ribeye cooked to perfection, with a sweet & sour glaze, delicious ! The veal shank was tender & flavorful. But the the biggest surprise of all are desserts. The tiramisu and cannoli were fantastic. Have to order them if u still have some room left in your stomach. Overall, this is a restaurant I will definitely come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Dining room was very tight. We sat in a booth because we came in when they first opened for the evening, but tables in middle look miserable

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I always love the food at La Tavola. Fresh and tasty. The spaghetti meatballs is real comfort food. The atmosphere is great. Small but cozy venue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Been a regular for almost 2 decades and never been disappointed! My favorite and most consistent restaurant in Atlanta!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The pasta with cheese and black pepper was delicious. It was definitely an authentic Italian style of preparing the dish. It reminded me of dinner in Venice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.