Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About La Strada - Eldorado Resort Casino

Named one of the top 10 Italian restaurants in the nation, La Strada offers authentic Northern Italian cuisine prepared by chefs from Milan, Italy. Try pastas made fresh daily in the Eldorado pasta shop, meat, seafood entrées and more.

La Strada has won the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for six years. Experience the taste and romance of Italy at the Eldorado’s signature restaurant.

345 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 879-8879

Website:
http://www.eldoradoreno.com/reno-restaurants/la-strada/

Entertainment:
Visit the Eldorado Hotel Casino,where award winning entertainment & nightlife options are available around every corner! Stop by The Brew Brothers,our in-house microbrewery for tasty food, live music and fun! Our Broadway style showroom is consistently voted the "Best Venue" in Northern Nevada, featuring hits like "Hairspray",popular cirque-style shows and more. Enjoy fresh, award winning drinks at Roxy’s Bar & Lounge, Cin-Cin & Bar Centro,& don't forget to check out the hottest nightspot, NoVi Lounge,where DJs spin the latest hits. Exclusive Party Planning Services are available for all venues.

Parking Details:
The Eldorado Hotel offers valet parking, parking garage and private lot parking. There is also metered street parking available.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Riggio

Private Party Facilities:
LaStrada has 3 private dining options.
2 of the private rooms feel as if you are dining in a private Italian home. One seats 20 guests and the other, 10.
The "Wine Cellar" can accommodate up to 26 guests. It’s brick walls hung with woven tapestries remind you of old Italy.
Along with everyday reservations we are also available to take your large parties, so celebrate your special occasions and holiday parties here with us!
Special banquet menus are available and individualized menus can be arranged for your own unique dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Wilner: (775) 786-5700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Strada - Eldorado Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (55)
Romantic (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Authentic (32)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Notable Wine List (25)
Cozy (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Business Meals (13)
Casual (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
654 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

La Strada is our favorite restaurant in the Eldorado in Reno. We have had very fine meals there and look forward to dining there again. Service is always impeccable and the food is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic evening. The food, service and ambiance were perfect. Five of us stayed over two hours.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

MMMM what else can you say about their divine Mushroom Ravioli? Pure heaven in your mouth. The Penne dish was so large that three people could have enjoyed it together. Definitely worthy of many return visits.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Service was not good. Had to wait almost an hour for our food

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Best Italian restaurant in Reno. Food and service is 1st rate. Choice of wines is also outstanding ,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The service was amazing. We had a group of 6 and had a great table so we could talk. My husband is Italian and was disappointed in he's dinner. I had the rissoto with shrimp and asparagus. It's was good but was very salty. The seafood linguine was very good, the veal was very good and the steak was good. My friend had rissoto with scallops and it was good but rissoto was salty. The desserts were excellent. We were not rushed and our waitress kept our drinks filled and the garlic bread basket filled. The garlic bread was very good. I would go back again but would order something different.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything from the delicious garlic bread, wine, appetizers and main dishes was spot on delicious. So tasty - I would happily eat there every time I am in town at Reno

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is my 3rd time here and the last time. Was there on Saturday evening at 6:30. Party of 2. Service: New food server, she was super sweet but didn't know how to open a bottle of wine. She said it was her 2nd night there. If it was her 2nd night there, why wasn't she shadowed by a manager. Polenta on both dishes really tasted like dirty hockey pucks. The proteins we both ordered were good and very hot. The veggies were horrible. Quality has gone down here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

My husband and I have been dining at La Strada for 13 years. It is my favorite restaurant! We love seeing the same familiar faces we first saw 13 years ago. Our server, Tony, was amazing! He's very personable and is absolutely great at his job! Valentin was also amazing! Cleared our table the minute we were done with our plates and always made sure we had enough to drink! Our food was pure perfection! We will definitely be back! Thank you La Strada staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our server is the greatest!! Everyone here works together. Love it!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 2, 2017

As always the food and wine selection was excellent. Every course was prepared to perfection. This is our favorite restaurant because of its consistent quality and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Very tasty dinner, good service, Did a fantastic birthday presentation. Early dinning to prior to a concert in town.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great dining experience. Excellent wine list and service . Our server, Libby was exceptional and very personable,

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Over priced for the atmosphere and noise level. Expected a quiet intimate dinner as shown on their website but instead we got a screaming kid & rude guests at tables near us. Tourists under dressed for the type of restaurant this is advertised to be. Won't make that mistake again! If I wanted that much noise I would have gone to the Buffet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food and service were fantastic. The mushroom ravioli is excellent, as well as the mussels appetizer, osso bucco, and veal marsala. The last time we were in Reno we ate there twice so we could try other dishes. We brought our friends there this trip and they also loved it.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We return to this restaurant once a year to celebrate another birthday. The people and the food can not be beat. We will try to make it again next year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had a great anniversary dinner, topped off with dessert and singing to us from the staff!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent food, beautiful ambience, exquisite service. Thank you LA Strata for a great night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 25, 2017

La Strada's staff always go above and beyond with service. They have the unique ability to make you feel as if you are the only table being served. Kudos. The Bolognese sauce at La Strada is the best anywhere, and I include Italy in this ranking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent food, perfect service and the ambiance was very nice.
Try the mushroom ravioli's EXCELLENT.
I enjoyed my meal very much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

La Strada is always great service and great food! We always try something new and are never disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I was very disappointed in the seating. I have been here many times, but never seated in the small front dining area. People behind us were obnoxiously loud, getting up to leave the room many times. Each time they bumped my chair, our small table seemed to be an after thought as far as ambience is concerned. May need to rethink La Strada as my go to restaurant. Very disappointed.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Seating was punctual. Waitstaff was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Menu has variety. Salads, main dishes and desserts were nicely plated and tasted great. Elegant dining experience with casual ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Atmosphere and menu selections are nice. Service tends to be a bit uneven especially if a large group is there. More servers seem to be needed so tables do not get neglected.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Always a great meal! I suggest the house made pasta dishes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We had a very good dinner, nice wine, good service, but VERY noisy
Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great and service. Libby was awesome. Chief's choice was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

As always, our dinner at La Strada was excellent! Have been here many times, and never disappointed. Food is delicious, great wine list, and service is exceptional! Can't say enough good things!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everything was amazing I am going to to again. One of the best places I have been!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent grilled octopus appetizer and pappardelle Bolognese. Great portion sizes and always wonderful pasta dishes. We've been eating at this restaurant for many years and have always had great food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Birthday meal for brother, very nice experience, food was great, service wonderful! Would not hesitate to return when thinking about Italian food! Love using open table for reservations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was great and our server was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Let's understand one thing, this IS one of the greatest restaurants ever!
We won't go to Reno without going to this restaurant.
The food is fresh, authentic, the service is everything you know it should be and more.
I have eaten there 4 times, every time is better tbe next. What are you waiting for?

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great Experience.
It was a bit noisy due to loud parties adjacent to our table with the noise bouncing off the ceiling. Definitely will be back. Really enjoyed the waiter Tony and his team.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

We were in town for the Hot August Nights festivities and first time Eldorado Hotel guest. The restaurant is beautiful and the food delicious. Garlic bread, Caesar salad, tomato soup with crouton bread, meat ravioli and chicken parmagiana.

Our waiter was pleasant but apparently confused. He brought us both salads even though I ordered soup, and one thing really stood out. He handed me a teaspoon for soup. I said, I'd like a soup spoon, he said that this was the only spoon he had for soup. NO RESTAURANT I know of doesn't have soup spoons. So was annoyed but enjoyed the dinner so much that I just pressed on through.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My husband and I have been to La Strada many times. We were so looking forward to a wonderful, best of Italian meal, in Reno as in the past. What we got was excuse my language "crap". I ordered Veal Saltimbocca - when it arrived it was shoe leather -no prosciutto if it was there it was embedded into the bad leather veal. I returned the meal and asked for veal pecatta instead. It came and there was so much butter in it it it was awful (and seemed like left over veal from night before and not fresh.

My husband ordered Osso Bucco - it came as dry as dry can be. He ate it anyways.

We are now locals, and sadly we will not be going back to La Strada in search of great Italian food. We have found a quaint little Italian restaurant, Bella Italia, which the owner used to make all of your pastas. Sorry you became "big box" organization. I know most folks who frequent El Dorado don't know great Italian food. It saddens me.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

top notch in every way. Ahi perfectly seared - signature mushroom ravioli fits the hype - excellent wine list (not one but 3 Amaroni Di Valpolicellas )

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Just got married

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 30, 2017

No problems with a timely reservation - the "Trust Me" selection was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Awesome but they made some changes since we were there last and I missed them they changed the scallops and risotto it was better before and they have that great brick pizza oven and there not doing pizzas anymore. I miss those things.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.