Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About La Strada - Eldorado Resort Casino

Named one of the top 10 Italian restaurants in the nation, La Strada offers authentic Northern Italian cuisine prepared by chefs from Milan, Italy. Try pastas made fresh daily in the Eldorado pasta shop, meat, seafood entrées and more.

La Strada has won the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for six years. Experience the taste and romance of Italy at the Eldorado’s signature restaurant.

345 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 879-8879

Website:
http://www.eldoradoreno.com/reno-restaurants/la-strada/

Entertainment:
Visit the Eldorado Hotel Casino,where award winning entertainment & nightlife options are available around every corner! Stop by The Brew Brothers,our in-house microbrewery for tasty food, live music and fun! Our Broadway style showroom is consistently voted the "Best Venue" in Northern Nevada, featuring hits like "Hairspray",popular cirque-style shows and more. Enjoy fresh, award winning drinks at Roxy’s Bar & Lounge, Cin-Cin & Bar Centro,& don't forget to check out the hottest nightspot, NoVi Lounge,where DJs spin the latest hits. Exclusive Party Planning Services are available for all venues.

Parking Details:
The Eldorado Hotel offers valet parking, parking garage and private lot parking. There is also metered street parking available.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Riggio

Private Party Facilities:
LaStrada has 3 private dining options.
2 of the private rooms feel as if you are dining in a private Italian home. One seats 20 guests and the other, 10.
The "Wine Cellar" can accommodate up to 26 guests. It’s brick walls hung with woven tapestries remind you of old Italy.
Along with everyday reservations we are also available to take your large parties, so celebrate your special occasions and holiday parties here with us!
Special banquet menus are available and individualized menus can be arranged for your own unique dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Wilner: (775) 786-5700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Strada - Eldorado Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (36)
Romantic (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Authentic (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Dancing (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
600 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Great Italian cuisine. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great service. Always a favorite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

Birthday celebration .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The grilled octopus appetizer is absolutely perfect- the seasoning has just a touch of spice. I had the Lamb Chops, they had just the right char on the outside without being over cooked on the inside...nice and pink. My boyfriend had the Veal porcini...incredibly tender and the chardonnay sauce was so good. Not our first time here and definitely not our last!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was excellent, service was great. Very enjoyable atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We opted for the Chefs Table which includes salad, pasta sampler, entree and dessert, all at the chef's option. We were not disappointed. We accompanied that with one of several wine flights available. We have always been very happy with our service and our meals at La Strada for over 15 years.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was ok. Cocktails were lacking. Service was good. We won't be coming back for a while. Not what we recalled in regards to ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 13, 2017

As always, the food was great. What made this experience even better was our server. Lubber has taken care of us on three occasions and even remembered us this time. She is a very attentive and pleasant young lady. We will ask for her on future visits.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food was outstanding at La Strada. However, our experience began on a sour note with the dismissive attitude conveyed by the hostess. We had a 5pm reservation and arrived early at 4:50pm. We sat just outside the bar and waited until 5pm when we saw the hostess invite guests from the bar to their table. I approached the hostess and she said we should go outside and wait in line. By that time a line had formed and we were not seated until 5:20pm. There was only one hostess at 5pm and she would seat one party at a time. There is a significant walk between the restaurant exterior entrance to tables inside so it is fair to say that each party requires the 5 minute walk (it is a casino restaurant after all!) to be seated and return of the hostess to the exterior restaurant entrance. The service was horrible--2 tables didn't get their salads until we completed our entrees and we were all seated within 15 minutes of each other. One of the guests at the table right next to ours sent her entree back with a complaint. We noticed the restaurant manager giving vouchers to all three of those tables which is a nice gesture for poor service and food quality concerns; yet, it is obvious that they could have easily had a 4th incident if we chose to complain. It was 6:45 pm by the time we finally received our check after asking for it three (3) times. At that point we just wanted to leave. Although we believe the food was delicious and high quality, the service is horrendous! I would order carry out!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We were received by a very friendly staff thru out the dinner time. Great food selections and not rushed while there.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Amazing! My husband and I decided to try something new this anniversary, and La Strada did NOT disappoint! The food was spectacular, the wait staff clean and professional, and the price was basically what I expected. PS, I recommend the risotto with scallops.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We have been to the La Strada a number of times and really enjoyed it. However, this time was different. We ordered Prosciutto and Melon as an appetizer, the melon was pureed rather than in sections and did not appeal to us. My wife ordered Lasagna which was disappointing. there was little cheese in it and the meat was positioned around the sides of the pasta. My wife called it "poor man's lasagna." My side of linguine with garlic and oil was also disappointing. The linguine was stiff as if it had been sitting around instead of being freshly made, with the hot oil and garlic just poured over it. The pasta should have been fresh since this is not a time consuming process.

Our waitress Libby was wonderful-- friendly and efficient. It is just too bad the food didn't match the service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We frequently dine at the various El Dorado restaurants and always have a wonderful culinary experience. This was the first time the service was dismal. Although the young waiter, and we assumed very inexperienced, was pleasant, the service was extremely slow to the point of aggravation. The food was not at all disappointing, as expected. And we always appreciate the discount when attending a show in the best showroom in Reno.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was our first time trying this restaurant and it was amazingly delicious the service was great our server was very knowledgeable about the men you made some great recommendations the wife and I shared the mushroom raviolis which were delicious and a white sauce and then we ordered the muscles on the appetizer menu which was an amazing deal regular it comes with red sauce but I asked if they could do it in a white sauce and they did a white wine something or other that came out incredible definitely be going back there my next trip to Reno

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everyone thought their food was delicious, waitress knowledgeable and professional. Cannoli wasn't our favorite as it had alcohol flavoring.... may be to others taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The mushroom ravioli and the Risotto with scallops were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food quality was excellent along with an extensive menu of Italian favorites. The calamari and octopus starters were great. Lots of veal entree selections with the veal osso buco being one of the best ones. Would recommend this place.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Excellent selection of food. Tasteful and interesting food pairings. Something on the menu for every taste and budget. After an excellent dinner one night with my wife, brought a group of co-workers the next night. Without exception all raved of the food. I don't go to Reno often, but next time I do, I will definitely make a trip to La Strada.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 27, 2017

First off, table was too small, calamari was chewy, wine was overpriced, bread sticks were stale, salad had way more crouton crumbs than croutons, entrees were fine, not great, just fine. Service was very good, no complaints with that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great service, attention to detail. Food was Okay, and a little bit expensive for the quality. For a bill of ~$150 plus it could have been better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Amanda, Libby, and Jason were outstanding! Went to La Strada after excellent Cirque Noir show. Great way to finish evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Delicious food, excellent on every level. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fabulous evening of deliciousness. Ambience was moody romantic which was loverly but too dark for seniors to read the menu. Every bite was tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Will definitely be a returning customer.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 24, 2017

La Strada is a Reno icon. The atmosphere is private and the service staff attentive.

Our party started with their famous mushroom ravioli (famous for good reason), then for dinner had chicken, veal and pasta. All incredible tasting.

We finished with panna cotta and creme brule which are made daily, in house. La Strada is not to be missed if you're visiting Reno or a long time residence.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food was very good. The noise level due to shouting drunken people was very disturbing.
Our waitress tried but seems ill-trained. Waving silverware around in the air, speaks with very high pitch - could not understand her-plus the loud noise in the restaurant. She must have said "Bon Appetite" 20 times ad nauseum.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The service was excellent! The employees worked as a team providing an effortless meal. We were celebrating our 21st Anniversary. We received a free dessert, which was great, but being serenaded in Italian was the best part of the evening. Wonderful food, wonderful staff - a night to remember.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Seated right away. Server inquired about special occasion & if we were attending a show for time constraint. Meal served promptly after appetizer was finished.
Anniversary dinner before show. Server was attentive & knew the menu items with detailed descriptions of plates we inquired about & pointed out other choices. Enjoyable dinner experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

As always great mushroom ravs
Carano Siena wine outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Good and service were wonderful! We always try to eat here when we're in Reno

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I took my boyfriend for Father's Day dinner and we ordered the $44 per person chef special. It is a perfect choice for us since this was our first visit and everything on the menu sounded delicious. We got an amazing combination of everything that made our palate happy in every bite. I was so happy to find out Lamb was one of our entree choices although it was pretty petite (but that's fancy restaurants) it was cooked to perfections. Very impressed with the lamb, the scallops w/ risotto, and omg their signature mushroom raviolis were mouth watering delicious. Thank you very much for such a great meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Veal piccata sauce was so delectable I savored every bite, including mopping up every drop with the garlic bread. The garlic bread was plentiful. My wife ate mushroom ravioli, calling it the greatest she's ever eaten. Beer pint glass was icy (i.e. Perfect). We've lived here since the '70s and this was our first time at La Strada. Definitely not our last time

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

La Strada has had a chequered past but now is at the top of its game. The current chef is outstanding and really understands food and how to prepare it. Our meal was absolutely delicious and I was able to talk to the chef afterwards and he gave me some cooking tips.
The service was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Dining was really great. I had a caesars salad and lasagna and it was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very good Italian food with great atmosphere. Table was ready as scheduled. Waiter was very helpful in helping make food choices. Enjoyed the food after very good Circue show. Recommend the show and dinner to others for a great night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Service and food were good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I'm not sure was has occurred over the last 18 months but this visit was an unbelievable thumbs down. Host was short, had to ask a few times for refills (never returned after asked) food was awfully dry and bland. I was embarrassed for the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was our 28th Wedding Aniversry.
And unfortunately we can't get a do over.

We started out great up to our appetizer and salad. We waited a good 15+ minutes I ordered the Veal Parm (average at best) and my husband ordered the Seafood Linguini & when it arrived my husbands plate looked like it had sat quite awhile, (as the pasta was spaghetti not linguine) was dried out and undercooked. The Seafood was also overcooked and chewy. It was sent back and we felt the evening was wasted. The manager comp'd the meal and we left.

We had such high hopes for a wonderful meal and memorable evening. We left witbout my husband eating his entree.
Not the evening we had hoped and can never get it back. We won't recommend this restaurant.

Julie Esmiol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Once of the best places for Italian food in Reno. The home made mushroom ravioli is my favorite!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

While traveling to Reno, we enjoyed an excellent dinner at La Strada in the Eldorado Casino following the Cirque show there. The food was delicious- the best veal Parmesan I've ever had, and my wife enjoyed the mushroom ravioli. The service was excellent as well. I highly recommend La Strada.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Visited la strada for an anniversary date. The hother was charming. The waitress was friendly aND the food was exceptional. The prices were fair and the dessert was fantastic. This made for a perfect evening. Thank you

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.