Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today

La Scala

4.7
2495 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Authentic
  • Special Occasion
Since our opening, La Scala has been dedicated to presenting a menu which balances the very best in traditional Italian cuisine and innovative specialties. We welcome you to stop in to experience our elegantly casual atmosphere accented perfectly with Chef Nino’s authentic and unforgettable creations.

La Scala features homemade pasta, an indoor bocce ball court, private event space and complimentary shuttle.

Ask about our Private Rooms available for special events, parties, and corporate meetings.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday : 4:30pm - 10 pm, Friday - Saturday : 4:30 pm - 11 pm,
Sunday : 2 pm - 10 pm

Happy Hour : Monday - Friday 4:30 - 7 pm, Sunday 3 pm - 8 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 783-9209
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nino Germano
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available for pickup or delivery, both lunch and dinner. Please contact a manager for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Central/Exeter
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer valet 7 nights a week. Cost is $8 per car. Street parking is also available for 3 hours, and the Little Italy Parking Garage is just around the corner.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from all downtown hotels.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Home to Baltimore's only indoor bocce ball court! Available on a first-come first-serve basis for dinner customers. It can also be rented out for $100 an hour.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
- Happy Hour - Mon-Fri 4:30 - 7 and Sun 3-8. Try our new MEXITALIAN menu!
- Wine dinners throughout the year.

Send your email and home address so we can update you on all of our upcoming events.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

La Scala offers private rooms that seat anywhere from 14 - 180 guests. Whatever your event may be, we can assure you that our wonderful team will make it memorable!

View Private Dining Details
What 2495 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Good homemade Italian food. Gnocchi was tender though too much sauce for my taste. The grilled Caesar salad is a winner. Restaurant needs a facelift and menu could be a little more imaginative.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyable experience! Excellent food! Nino (chef/owner) is great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The food is always delicious. We had mussels and pasta ala vodka. Awesome!
Atmosphere is a bit loud when they sit you down at the tables next to the bar area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful- perfect business dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Went for a graduation dinner and it was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

While on vacation in Baltimore we went to Scala's for dinner. Charming old restaurant with history and great food. Shuttle took us back to the hotel and it was complimentary!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent and service was top notch. We enjoyed a friendly game of bocce ball on the indoor court, with drinks, before dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

A friend recommend La Scala and I am glad that she did. The wait staff was attentive without being overbearing. And the food was delicious. The Caesar salad was excellent and the shrimp fra diavlo had just the right "kick". Everything about the restaurant was great. They even have a van that will pick you up and take you back to your hotel if your are within 2.5 miles. Can't wait to get back to Baltimore and dine there again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner at La Scala with 3 other friends on Sunday night. Our food was great and our server was extremely nice and knowledgeable. We enjoyed everything and will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

My friends and I come here every year on our trip to Baltimore for the Preakness and there is a reason we come back. This place is great, never a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Chef Nino takes personal interest in everything being perfect.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Best pasta and risotto ever💨💨💨💨💨💨💨💩💩💩💩❤️❤️❤️❤️I’m

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We visit La Scala several times a year and are never disappointed with the quality of food or the staff

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We LOVED our meals, one was a seafood special, and the other capellini pomodoro. DELICIOUS!! I will say the food took an extremely long time to come out. It wasn't terribly busy, so that was a bit disappointing. Server was very nice, and we would come back again for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We had a reservation but were not seated in the main restaurant on the second floor. I had requested a quiet setting and we were first seated in the bar. The food was outstanding but I won’t forget this seating that was somewhat improved by moving us to the alcove outside the main dining room.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Every bite of my meal was a taste sensation. The grilled Caesar salad was to die for. Excellent service. Nice touch with an anniversary card and a dessert. It is expensive but very worth it for special occasions. We have been there before and will probably go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers day evening, so quite busy. But, wow! Great pastas, sauses, and ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Best Italian food in Baltimore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First time. Service was excellent and efficient! Our waiter, Bulat, knew his stuff! Food was excellent! Had pollo alla parmigana. Had to get cream puffs to go. Def will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We have dined at LaScala for many years and enjoyed it from the initial experience (1999)! Wonderful menu and atmosphere and a pleasant wait staff.
We were there to celebrate our daughter's birthday and had a lovely and leisurely dinner and celebration. I would highly recommend and definitely try the homemade cannoli!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food is always delicious...Service is great...My go to Italian Restaurant...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Well Done dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Lovely date night before the BSO

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent food, incredible atmosphere, extremely authentic from the menu down to the way the interior was designed. The perfect place for a nice evening out, but also extremely reasonably priced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent dining experience!
My shrimp risotto was a little salty but overall the food was great and the service was excellent. Also, we had an early dinner and the noise level was low, which is a big plus for me. Tables were nicely spaced out, which added to a positive experience. We never felt rushed and the staff was attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Food and service were top notch. The crab topped rockfish melted in my mail, it was delicious! The owner stopped by to check on our meal and service which is rare in today’s world

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great dinner at La Scala. We had shrimp toast, grilled caesar salad and several different pasta dishes. Everything was delicious- warm, inviting atmosphere- highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Nino has a great staff and a quality kitchen. La Scala is always a highlight of our travel to Baltimore.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Introduced my niece to the fabulous Happy Hour and it was great as expected! She especially loved the bruschetta. She enjoyed meeting Nino!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

So happy with the service and my husband loved the veal marsala

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Seated at table 11 on second floor. It offered privacy and was away from a party celebrating a birthday. Our server, Antonio, led us through a wonderful four course dinner with drinks pairing with each course. We have been going here since they were around the corner with only six tables. We are so happy for their success as it was very full on a Sunday at 7.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My favorite place in Little Italy, and that is saying a a lot! Fabulous red sauces and flavors - nothing is overdone; everything very authentic Italian.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Antonio (server) and Chef Nino go out of their way to make every visit special. The husband and I will take a random trip from Philly to eat great food and be in good company. We always leave with a bottle of olive oil too 😀

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was excellent as well as the wine selection. The seasonal seafood crock was well worth the price. Make certain you have a dessert. The Tiramisu was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Visiting daughter and her Johns Hopkins lab mates!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always a fantastic meal, and spectacular service. The free shuttle service is another reason we go back again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food and service. I messed up our reservation and the management went out of their way to accommodate our party.

Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Excellent food and great service
Waiter was friendly and fun and knowledgeable about food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

La Scala is fast becoming a favorite for great food,( especially the grilled caesar), comfort, ambience and exceptional service. This visit we found both the marinara and cocktail sauces to be watery and lacking in flavor, but will keep returning!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We’ve eaten at LASCALA numerous times. Never disappointed. The service is outstanding and so is the food. Love this place!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
63

Tweets by La Scala