HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today
Special offers available. See details

La Mer at Halekulani

4.7
1050 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
  • Scenic View
La Mer is far more than a restaurant, it’s a degustation destination. Celebrated as Halekulani’s finest and Hawaii's longest, consecutively ranked AAA Five Diamond Restaurant, this consummate dining experience is unmatched. The internationally acclaimed menu features Neoclassic French cuisine expertly crafted and served amid majestic and romantic ocean views of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. Indigenous ingredients are uniquely blended in masterful dishes inspired by flavors from the south of France to produce an unsurpassed dining experience. An award-winning wine list is available to complement the perfect dining experience. Jacket or long sleeve dress shirt, slacks and dress shoes are required for men. As an elegant fine dining restaurant, La Mer restricts patrons to adults and children 8 years or older.

Dress Attire
We request elegant evening attire for women. Dinner jackets or dress shirts, dress slacks and shoes for gentlemen.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 923-2311
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Jacket Preferred
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alexandre Trancher
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lewers Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet and self parking is available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 5:30PM - 5:30PM

What 1050 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.8
service
4.9
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed the excellent food, service and ambiance. Very good place for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
vipAmyL (Seattle)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

We love coming here! Henry has been our bartender both times. He’s fabulous!

Report
Helpful
vipEdith (Houston)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Ohhh lala, Absolutely the best. We had the four coarse meal, excellent. Attentive, friendly staff. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
Stanley (Denver)
4.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

The setting was beautiful, overlooking ocean and Diamond Head. Hawaiian trio was playing down below- close enough to hear well but far enough to allow quiet conversation.
Service was attentive- but slower than it needed to be. Would have appreciated a better pace to get us started.
Wine list was outstanding and prices marked up to a lesser degree than some comparable restaurants.
Most disappointing was the portion size. We decided to forego the 7-course tasting menu, and just get appetizer and entree. My Appetizer (seared foie gras) was spectacular. But the portion size of my $60 duck entree seemed smaller than the foie gras!

Report
Helpful
LaMerAmour (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

This is my second visit to this restaurant; I took my husband there last year for his birthday as well. The staff was very attentive, called us both by name. One man said he remembered us from last year and that he thought we might even be sitting at the same table. My husband loves their wine list and the fact that he can get high-end wines by the glass. It was a wonderfully romantic evening with good food!

Report
Helpful
Misaki 
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

ハネムーンディナーで利用しました。予約必須です。
上品で高級感のあるフレンチレストランですが、開け放たれた窓からはハワイアンライブ(ダイヤモンドヘッド側の席)などが楽しめるのでリゾート感もあります。オーシャンビュー側の席では、サンセットが楽しめるようでした。
お料理もすべて美味しかったです。
予約時に「ハネムーン利用」と伝えたら、デザートケーキをサービスして頂きました。
日本語は通じませんが、スタッフの皆さんがとても親切なので心配ないと思います。
また特別な記念日にお伺いしたいです。

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Excellent quality meals, excellent and gracious service and beautiful and classic ambiance.

Report
Helpful
MickiC 
4.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

OUTSTANDING service, knowledgeable menu options with details of ingredients and authentic French cuisine.
From the Hostesses to the servers and bus people, they combined with the ambience created with the backdrop of a world class Sunset that only an unobstructed waterside Waikiki view can offer... a dinning experience unequaled.
Men, step it up and make it special for your special-lady!

Report
Helpful
JamesC (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

One of the best dining experiences we have ever . The food, service and ambiance were all world class.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
4.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

taste good! Staff serve politely. Everything comfortable! Tom's service is supreme!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
1.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

Poor service. Arrogant wait staff , weak cocktails and extremely small portions in relation to price point. We are experienced gourmets. Never have we ever had wait staff tell us that they could not “release “ bread until orders were placed. Not a good experience and would not highly recommend

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Comfortable opulence in that the service was authentic and the food was unpretentious. No needless pomp and just the right amount of extravagance. Truly a night to remember!

Report
Helpful
vipplates4all (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Superior service and food in a stunning setting.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
3.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

Surprised that the beef tartare was premade. My husband is allergic to onions and they couldn’t do a beef tartare because it already had onions in it. Setting is lovely. Food is good. I didn’t enjoy my veal and didn’t eat it. They took it off my bill. I did not ask them to do that. I even told them no. But, they insisted. Very nice. Soufflé was very good. I think our waiter needed more training. When asked about the items on the menu it just read what the menu said. Noth8ng more.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
4.0  Dined on January 8, 2018

Loved everything except food and price. Lovedeverything except food and price. Loved everything except food and price. Loved everything except food and price.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70