About La Mancha

2709 Sadler Road
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
View Larger Map

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out La Mancha. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at La Mancha features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group La Mancha has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner Mon. - Thur. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Fri. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Sat. 3:00pm - 9.30pm
Dinner Sun. 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dairy Queen

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 261-4646

Website:
http://ww.lamancharestaurante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Friday, Sat. and Sun.

Additional:
Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Mancha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (15)
Tapas (13)
Authentic (13)
See All
Casual (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Romantic (7)
Live Music (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great find! We'll make this a go to spot ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Great find! We'll make this a go to spot on date night for certain.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 2nd time this year to have ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our 2nd time this year to have dinner at La Mancha. We have enjoyed the authentic Portuguese food each time, especially the Tapas. One favorite of ours is a shrimp dish served inside a fresh pineapple with a delicious curry/coconut sauce. The Sangria is very good, along with a Portuguese white wine called Vino Verde. We felt that the main entrees were quite expensive, so we did not order any of them. We did like the special appetizer of lamb meatballs, which we ordered with a side of rice. We experienced a couple glitches with pricing, such as over charging for wine & being served fewer meatballs than promised. The server was very apologetic however!

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good was sensational! Being that it was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Good was sensational! Being that it was first time dining there, I will definitely be returning very soon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Food was good. Service was so-so as it w ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good. Service was so-so as it was Valentines Day and they seemed rather overwhelmed. Entrees arrived before salads and we had to ask again for our wine. But, the waiter was gracious enough to comp the wine.

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were on time but there was already a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

We were on time but there was already a backlog of people waiting. After about 15 minutes they led us to outside seating and we declined. There were unbussed tables everywhere and no one working to clear them. Eventually were seated at a table for 6, we were two. We waited a long time for menus and water, but did eventually get a nice bottle of wine. Finally did get to order. Some tables had candles, we didn't and had to ask twice. I would say there are management/training issues here. Another table asked for water, the person came out, filled their glasses, then went straight back even though we and and another table were empty. No eye contact, forget a smile. Decor is a weird mix of styles, cheap art work. Often there were no servers or attendants, no one, for 10-15 minutes at a time in our area, which was crowded; not sure where everyone was. Our food was excellent, but almost room temperature, and we had to beg for a steak knife-- good tender steak but not tender enough for our butter knife. We may try them again, but there are so many good places....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

3 couples, comprised of brothers and the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

3 couples, comprised of brothers and their spouses, chose to eat here based on local.reviews. Very glad we did. Our server Deryk was outstanding. The food was delicious and the venue provided us a comfortable space to chat and catch up and laugh the evening​ g away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food and service was excellent. The location is not the best as it is not in the main part of town and is next to a Days Inn. Location is the only downside. It is not fancy but very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we love this restaurant. Food is prepar ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

we love this restaurant. Food is prepared with lots of care and kitchen is always ready to accommodate any special requests. Wait staff always there for you and personable. We love the food , try the fried calamari, any paella, meat or fish skewers. The tapas are very appealing and fun to have . Atmosphere is relaxed but accommodates to special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Atmosphere, service and food were all ou ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Atmosphere, service and food were all outstanding. We were there for our 35th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food with an outstanding server ( ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Superb food with an outstanding server (Damien) made the dining experience exceptional. The variety of tapas and full meals was really good and they have Avery nice wine selection. A must go to if in Fernandina Beach.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Restaurant had a tired atmosphere. The f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Restaurant had a tired atmosphere. The food was over cooked. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Great evening and wonderful food - owner ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great evening and wonderful food - owner involved on premise

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Attentive waitstaff, good variety in men ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Attentive waitstaff, good variety in menu items, small plates are generous,

Hands on management, soft dinner music doesn't interfere with conversation,

Interesting wine list. You will not be disappointed in any category of your culinary

Demands. And on top of accolades, food was delicious !

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love LaMancha but this trip was not ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We love LaMancha but this trip was not up to what we usually expect. Will still go back and hope it was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We enjoyed our dinner at LaMancha! The f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at LaMancha! The food was excellent and our waiter was very prompt about everything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely Mediterranean decor, nice music, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Lovely Mediterranean decor, nice music, delicious food, nice wine selection and our waiter was great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was outstanding. In fact our se ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service was outstanding. In fact our server was basically a "one man band" doing pretty much everything yet was able to be very attentive. The food was ok. A bit much sauce on the grouper for my liking. The other diner had the lobster ravioli and felt the same-just ok. Portions were very generous though. Not a fan of the ambiance at all. I prefer a cozier setting. Although they had tables in the window nooks the dining room was cavernous. With the choices of restaurants that we have I think it would be a while before we tried this again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

The best thing was the steak and bleu ch ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The best thing was the steak and bleu cheese sauce. Empanadas were good. Ambiance was poor with suspended ceilings and fake plants. We were disappointed overall. And it was restaurant week.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

Outstanding service and wine selection. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding service and wine selection.

Food was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, great service, very expens ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Amazing food, great service, very expensive but sooo worth it! :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good food including several choices ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very good food including several choices for our vegetarian friend. Different but good wine selection. Easy to find, lots of parking.

Will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, , Tapas, Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Highly recommended for delicious authent ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Highly recommended for delicious authentic Spanish cuisine. Food, service, and value were unsurpassed. My wife and I really enjoyed dinner!

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Authentic, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a nice Spanish restaurant. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is a nice Spanish restaurant. The music being played sounded as if it had come from the soundtrack of Narcos, so I thought it gave the restaurant it's like Colombian flavor. I particularly enjoyed the fillet with blue cheese sauce. I substituted vegetables for the rice side, and ordered extra sauce, and it was simply delightful. I dined here two times in the span of a few days and had the same dish. The first night, although I had ordered the fillet medium, the fillet was slightly overcooked. The second night that I dined there I requested the cook pay special attention to the temperature of the steak, and it was absolutely perfect. I would not hesitate to return to this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service and Great Food. It was a g ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great Service and Great Food. It was a great choice for my 18th weeding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was incredible! The waiter was so ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak was incredible! The waiter was so caring. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the New Years eve Special surf and t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had the New Years eve Special surf and turf. Steak had a lot of fat.Not worth it. For the price they should have been servicing a better cut of meat

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The place was okay. Not very warm ambia ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The place was okay. Not very warm ambiance. We were put in a back room. The owner did check on some tables but not ours. Waiter was excellent but ultimately he could not overcome the mistakes made by the kitchen on his behalf. A Ceasar salad should not be made with blue cheese. A rib eye that we are told will have blue cheese sauce on the side should be on the side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

I have been to LaMancha many times. Exc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have been to LaMancha many times. Excellent when it first opened, then deteriorated, now it has improved again. Worth a try.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been coming here for three years ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We have been coming here for three years and ABSOLUTELY LOVE everything about this place! The Co-Owner Amy is phenomenal, as is the rest of the staff!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, , Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Live Music, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a very good restaurant. They ha ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This is a very good restaurant. They have good food, an amazing Ribeye steak, and large portions. It's more expensive, but it was worth it in my mind.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal. Great flavors, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The food was phenomenal. Great flavors, but not overwhelming.Service was excellent, great atmosphere, did not feel rushed at all. Wife and I both decided that this would be our go to place for special evenings from now on. Wonderful place for a nice relaxed evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a delicious dinner at La Mancha. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We had a delicious dinner at La Mancha. Calamari was very good. Grouper special was spectacular and impressive. Wait staff was friendly and attentive and all at a good price.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A wonderful find on our stopover on Amel ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

A wonderful find on our stopover on Amelia Island. My husband's lamb was perfectly cooked and the generous portion, with lots of fresh vegetables was a hit with him. As a vegan, I was happy to find a vegetable piallia on their web site ... although it's no longer on their printed menu the chef was happy to prepare it ... saffron rice with fresh local vegetables, hearts of palm, artichoke, olives and all meals served with wonderful bread and an olive oil, balsamic vinegar dip. An enchanted evening with good wine to boot! Will surely return on our next trip through the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great wine list. Didn't get halfway thro ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great wine list.

Didn't get halfway through the list of hot tapas, all excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We always come to LA Mancha for special ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We always come to LA Mancha for special occasions. We love everything about the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family and I came down to this part of t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Family and I came down to this part of town for labor day vacation. I saw some good reviews about La Mancha and wanted to have a little "fancy" dinner with my family. We were seated off to the side in a sort of separate room which was really nice so we had no problem chatting. We also ordered a pitcher of sangria which was absolutely delicious! The food was spot on perfect. Honestly, the best food we had was there while we were on vacation. When we visit Amelia Island again La Mancha is on the list of places to go eat.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was average. It wasn't w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This restaurant was average. It wasn't what I expected after reading the reviews, which led me to believe the restaurant would provide a lively atmosphere to enjoy with a group of colleagues. The karaoke and (adorable) young chap singing "This land is your land" didn't deliver what I hoped it would.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Our family of 9 visited Amelia Island la ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our family of 9 visited Amelia Island last week for our annual visit and we thought we would try a new restaurant. Don't bother - it was over priced and the food was not representative of Spanish/Mediterranean cuisine. Our entrees were greasy and cold while the kitchen listened to hard-core rap just feet away. Upon leaving the restaurant, we were greeted by a local car enthusiast set up in the parking lot. His modified vehicle sporting a minimum of 10 speakers and big screen TV was performing a light & sound show. The kids loved it but definitely not the high-end restaurant it was portrayed to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

We have eaten here a few times since the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have eaten here a few times since they opened. This time the food wasn't great and they were out of several items on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Food was excellent. Wait staff was a li ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Wait staff was a little slow. Really enjoyed the entertainment. All in all we were pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.