About La Mancha

2709 Sadler Road
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
View Larger Map

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out La Mancha. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at La Mancha features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group La Mancha has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Wednesday - Sunday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dairy Queen

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 261-4646

Website:
http://ww.lamancharestaurante.com/

Executive Chef:
Willys Assis

Additional:
Happy Hour, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • La Mancha
La Mancha

La Mancha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Amelia Island
Fit for Foodies
Amelia Island
Special Occasion
Amelia Island
Best Restaurants in Fernandina Beach ›

good for groups (19)
neighborhood gem (18)
special occasion (18)
See All
fit for foodies (14)
notable wine list (9)
great for outdoor dining (7)
romantic (4)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (1)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

The A/C was broke!! And it is very price ...

Dined 5 days ago

The A/C was broke!! And it is very pricey!!! Offered no discount or anything for no A/C and it had been a 100 degrees that day!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our go to places on Amelia Island ...

Dined 6 days ago

One of our go to places on Amelia Island. Amy at the front of the house always makes you feel like your at a friend's home for dinner. Damian, our server, always provides great service & suggestions for wine/food pairings. The food is always fresh, prepared wonderfully, and presented beautifully. Everyone from the owners to the bussers are friendly, welcoming, and never rush you. You can't go wrong with the daily specials.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at this restuara ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This was our first time at this restuarant. It was wonderful would highly recommend it. All food was made In house. Service was impeccable.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a very nice Father's Day dinner. The ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Had a very nice Father's Day dinner. The Spanish food is very good with a broad menu to fit every taste

food5
ambience5
service5

Exemplary service The food was amazing ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Exemplary service The food was amazing as always Is a family restaurant You feel family there

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Both my wife and I had the grouper with shrimp and sea scallops. Everything was very fresh and well prepared. We drank a bottle of cava (Spanish sparkling wine) that was excellent and reaonably priced. Our waiter, David, was superb.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Nothing Special

Dined on June 5, 2016

Average in all aspects, decor, service, food. Air conditioning has apparently been underperforming for some time as they have brought in supplemental temporary AC and electric fans. Disappointed.

food4
ambience1
service1
value1

The only positive is the food.

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

The Positives: The Paella and Garlic Shrimp. - The food here is surprisingly good. The Negatives: Everything else. - La Mancha was thrown together with no thought or design. The decor is tragic and just a hodge-podge of cheap aesthetics. (The owner decided to do a coffered ceiling, but left the cheap industrial tile on the ceiling, among many other things.) - Lighting is so BRIGHT. It felt like we were eating in a hospital cafeteria. - The service was slooooooow. Especially considering that there were about 4-6 servers/waitstaff and only 3 tables at the time we were in the restaurant. Overall, this place has so much potential because the food here is amazing, but the lack of atmosphere, dilapidated decor, and terrible service make it a pass.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a large party of 10 including a t ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

We had a large party of 10 including a toddler. Our waiter was fantastic and brought snacks and things to keep the 2yo occupied. We had variety of dishes from steak to seafood and the preparation and presentation were excellent. La Mancha is my favorite restaurant in Amelia!

food5
ambience5
service5

I went for vacation to Amelia island and ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

I went for vacation to Amelia island and I decided to try my favorite food: Paella. My parents are from Valencia, Spain and I grew up with the authentic flavor of Spaniard dishes. I can say, with no doubt, that this is the best Paella I have ever had in more than 25 years living in the States. The quality, balance, abundance and flavor of its ingredients made my dinner a superb experience. I have for dessert an Spanish Flan that tasted the same as the one my mother makes and you know what does it mean! If you enjoy the flavors of the authentic Spaniard cuisine this is a placed you can't miss!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Pricey but good.

Dined on May 30, 2016

The food is presented very well, highly seasoned and the portions are large. If you order a meal for two, do not order an appetizer or you will be taking food home.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience1
service1

Very bad service and will not return

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Very bad service and will not return

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very disappointing experience. Service ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Very disappointing experience. Service was slow and our server was all over the place, although she was friendly. The food was very poor quality. I have traveled to Spain and know good Spanish food, and this was a very poor substitute. We actually sent back the lamb meatballs because they were cold and undercooked. Definitely would NOT recommend it.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 2, 2016

We were visiting Fernandina Beach for our anniversary getaway and picked La Mancha for our anniversary dinner as we wanted to try something different. I had the red snapper with shrimp and my husband had the paella with chicken and fish/shrimp. The food was delicious. Our waiter was very attentive. When he found out it was our anniversary, he gave us a complementary dessert - flan which was also delicious. We enjoyed our dinner at La Mancha and will be back the next time we visit Fernandina Beach.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Outstanding tapas!

Dined on April 30, 2016

All of the shrimp tapas were delicious, as was the limoncello cake. Sangria is not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Lousy Service

Dined on April 30, 2016

Service issues have been addressed in previous posts. However, it needs to be repeated again just how poor the service is at La Mancha. The restaurant was not crowded (maybe 50% capacity) and we had to continually chase down our waiter to order food, drinks, and retrieve the bill. The food was inconsistent; some meals (party of 8) were very good and others just fair. I had the Chilean Sea Bass which did not taste fresh (I did not finish). However, the shrimp and scallops that accompanied the dish were outstanding. Ambience and service need work and then it would be a good value.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Birthday Celebrates 70th...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Our second visit and we were as pleased as when we dined the first time. The food was enjoyed by all.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steak, Paella + great choice other entrees

Dined on March 30, 2016

Very close to beach, plenty of parking, friendly and informal atmosphere, great food and serviceL A must do restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb!

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Do not miss this excellent restaurant when in the area! We visit Amelia annually and it is a treat with great food and service. I highly recommend the snapper on the menu.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful Dining Experience

Dined on March 19, 2016

La Mancha has a very nice menu with lots of options. The food is excellent. Try the Tapas and don't miss the Flan for dessert. Highly recommend this spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful attentive staff and owner, nic ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Wonderful attentive staff and owner, nice atmosphere, interesting wine list, diverse menu, and marvelous food. This is a must dine place when on Amelia Island.

food4
ambience2
service3
value3

OK Spanish.

Dined on March 18, 2016

We came back to La Mancha after a really good experience in 2014. This was a Thursday night and the crowd was small. Service was slow and the waitress not very knowledgeable. Not much ambiance as the lights were bright and the music really bad. The food was very good, but no longer spectacular. The paella was still good, but not amazing as before. The recommended spanish red was again good but not memorable. We may try again, but a lot has been lost from out last visit.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a surprise !

Dined on March 12, 2016

A great combination of superb food and excellent service. This restaurant runs like clockwork. Everyone know their job well. We highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Flavor!

Dined on March 12, 2016

It may be the most flavorful meal of my life. The sauces are amazing! I was so impressed. I will definitely go there again. The service was slow and quality little awkward with timing. Go for the food. I enjoyed the entertainment as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Popular too much

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Understand this was a Shoney's many years ago. Felt like it. They were turning tables. Everything was ok but not our kind of place. Felt like organized chaos.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

JAY R

Dined on March 6, 2016

Wonderful experience from greeting to leaving. David our waiter was excellent and very accommodating from wine selection to tapas selection. Meal was great quality and the extra bonus of background music and singing made the evening memorable. Will be back again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

GReat find will on Amelia Island! Owner ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

GReat find will on Amelia Island! Owner on site lovely family, Paella was yummy. Don't let the building fool you!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dinner

Dined on February 27, 2016

Very relaxing restaurant and service was fantastic. We ordered 5 dishes from the Tapas menu and enjoyed them all, especially the Eggplant Branca Lua. Our server was so helpful and he took excellent care of us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Unfortunate experience

Dined on February 26, 2016

My wife and I have eaten here several times for lunch and it was great. This time we tried an evening reservation but we're disappointed and had to leave. After being seated we waited 15 minutes with no waiter showing up. Finally, I went to the bar to get our own drinks and a lady who I assume was the manager brought us water and bread and took our drink order. Then we again were ignored. We finally decided to leave. The lady apologized as we were leaving. I hate to write this because it is a good restaurant and maybe they were just under staffed.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Poor Service on a Saturday evening

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Our meals were quite good. Unfortunately, the service was lacking. In their defense, there were several large groups and a large party in the back room. However, they appeared to be seriously understaffed. We had a reservation for 6:45 pm and were seated promptly. We ordered a bottle of wine, and then had to wait 30 minutes for the waiter to reappear to take our order. We were not given our bill until 8:55 pm.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Enjoyable time with friends

Dined on February 19, 2016

Skip the salad - it looked like the lettuce came from a bag. Steak dishes were outstanding. Grouper fresh and well seasoned. Decent wines by the glass.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Okay if you're not looking for memorable

Dined on February 19, 2016

We were a bit surprised to discover they didn't have a bar (just beer and wine) which was a disappointment. nice waiter although he forgot one order entirely. We chose an assortment of tapas--the steak one was very tough. They were out of seviche which I really wanted. The potato ham torte was good, as was the garlic shrimp. Shrimp in a cream sauce lacked pizazz. I would not recommend this place for a special evening but in a pinch it will do.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Valentine Day Spcl - Surf & Turf for 2 - great.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was great & Damian, our server was fabulous - very attentive & professional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food for fine palates! A true gem!

Dined on February 14, 2016

We went here for a special Valentine's Day dinner,...and we were not disappointed. EXCELLENT FOOD and great service!! This is a gem!! Don't pass it up!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place on the Island!

Dined on February 14, 2016

La Mancha is a great place to dine! Fine dining with a casual atmosphere! The food is delicious... from the fresh baked bread to the tapas to the very best seafood Paella! and the Sangria is to die for! We were so satisfied that we couldn't even think about dessert! The staff was very attentive and friendly. This was our second visit and there will be many more!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best in the island

Dined on February 13, 2016

Best restaurant I've tried when visiting Amelia Island. We ordered the Churrasco na tabua, I could not stop eating that's how good the food was.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Worst service I have ever had.

Dined on February 13, 2016

They were overbooked and even though we had a reservation booked through Open Table they didn't have a table so they set up a small table right under a speaker blaring badly played piano music.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

always good

Dined on February 13, 2016

this restaurant is uniformly good when ever we are there. Nice variety on menu always personable wait staff and food is really good ,

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Spanish, not Mexican Fare

Dined on February 2, 2016

The tapas, appetizers and seafood pasta was excellent, and the wine was very good as well. Very varied and unusual selections on the menu; a definitely upscale experience for Fernandino Beach.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience

Dined on January 25, 2016

Went during restaurant week,,but had been there before. Excellent service, food choices were appealing and varied. Our prix fixe dinner was delicious from beginning to end. Not many people there, but it is the off season. A wonderful place to go with a group so everyone can order something different off the menu and share!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.