About La Mancha

2709 Sadler Road
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
View Larger Map

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out La Mancha. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at La Mancha features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group La Mancha has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Wednesday - Sunday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dairy Queen

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 261-4646

Website:
http://ww.lamancharestaurante.com/

Executive Chef:
Willys Assis

Additional:
Happy Hour, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • La Mancha
La Mancha

La Mancha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

3.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Amelia Island
Best Restaurants in Fernandina Beach ›

Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Fit for Foodies (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Romantic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
349 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have eaten here a few times since the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have eaten here a few times since they opened. This time the food wasn't great and they were out of several items on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Our family of 9 visited Amelia Island la ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our family of 9 visited Amelia Island last week for our annual visit and we thought we would try a new restaurant. Don't bother - it was over priced and the food was not representative of Spanish/Mediterranean cuisine. Our entrees were greasy and cold while the kitchen listened to hard-core rap just feet away. Upon leaving the restaurant, we were greeted by a local car enthusiast set up in the parking lot. His modified vehicle sporting a minimum of 10 speakers and big screen TV was performing a light & sound show. The kids loved it but definitely not the high-end restaurant it was portrayed to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Food was excellent. Wait staff was a li ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Wait staff was a little slow. Really enjoyed the entertainment. All in all we were pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Spanish/Portuguese/Brazilian food was sc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Spanish/Portuguese/Brazilian food was scrumptous. Damien our server was excellent!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Was not romantic as the reviews suggeste ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Was not romantic as the reviews suggested. It was ok as a everyday restaurant but not for a special occasion as first anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent food. Nearby party with kids ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent food. Nearby party with kids who don't know the meaning of "indoor voices" took a huge bite out of the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

All our entrees were excellent! Service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

All our entrees were excellent! Service was great as well. Our first time there. We WILL be back! Paella was great, plenty of food. Salads were big, too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time we dined at La ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was the second time we dined at La Mancha. The exterior looks dodgy, yet the bring home the Spanish style inside. We were greeted by a kind hostess, walked by the live singer (he was excellent). Service was a little slow and our food came our staggered. However, after the first bite all was forgiven. We ordered the paella (Portuguesia) it was devine. Others at the table ordered the grouper and snapper. After leaving the taste lingered and my mother was happy to still have the flavor. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you want delicious seafood! It isn't your typical beach fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The worst dinning experience we have eve ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The worst dinning experience we have ever had. Great service but terrible food. The quality of food here has gone down - really bad!

Sandra C Dehon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Sitting outside with the ocean breeze an ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Sitting outside with the ocean breeze and enjoying the live music was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The calamari ordered as an appetizer was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The calamari ordered as an appetizer was over cooked and not as good as any that we have had lately. The main entree was very expensive for the amount of food we received. The service was very slow. Perhaps it was an off day because we went there based on the number of good reviews that were online. But we would not return there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Second visit within 12 month period that ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Second visit within 12 month period that heat /air not working. Last winter unusual cold night their heat did not work, ate dinner in coat and gloves. Last week no A/C, sweated thru dinner. Will not return until assured no extreme temps inside restaurant nor will I recommend anyone else dine until confirmed problem fixed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

The A/C was broke!! And it is very price ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The A/C was broke!! And it is very pricey!!! Offered no discount or anything for no A/C and it had been a 100 degrees that day!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

One of our go to places on Amelia Island ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

One of our go to places on Amelia Island. Amy at the front of the house always makes you feel like your at a friend's home for dinner. Damian, our server, always provides great service & suggestions for wine/food pairings. The food is always fresh, prepared wonderfully, and presented beautifully. Everyone from the owners to the bussers are friendly, welcoming, and never rush you. You can't go wrong with the daily specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first time at this restuara ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was our first time at this restuarant. It was wonderful would highly recommend it. All food was made In house. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very nice Father's Day dinner. The ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Had a very nice Father's Day dinner. The Spanish food is very good with a broad menu to fit every taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Exemplary service The food was amazing ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Exemplary service The food was amazing as always Is a family restaurant You feel family there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Both my wife and I had the grouper with shrimp and sea scallops. Everything was very fresh and well prepared. We drank a bottle of cava (Spanish sparkling wine) that was excellent and reaonably priced. Our waiter, David, was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nothing Special

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Average in all aspects, decor, service, food. Air conditioning has apparently been underperforming for some time as they have brought in supplemental temporary AC and electric fans. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

The only positive is the food.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The Positives: The Paella and Garlic Shrimp.

- The food here is surprisingly good.

The Negatives: Everything else.

- La Mancha was thrown together with no thought or design. The decor is tragic and just a hodge-podge of cheap aesthetics. (The owner decided to do a coffered ceiling, but left the cheap industrial tile on the ceiling, among many other things.)

- Lighting is so BRIGHT. It felt like we were eating in a hospital cafeteria.

- The service was slooooooow. Especially considering that there were about 4-6 servers/waitstaff and only 3 tables at the time we were in the restaurant.

Overall, this place has so much potential because the food here is amazing, but the lack of atmosphere, dilapidated decor, and terrible service make it a pass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a large party of 10 including a t ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

We had a large party of 10 including a toddler. Our waiter was fantastic and brought snacks and things to keep the 2yo occupied. We had variety of dishes from steak to seafood and the preparation and presentation were excellent. La Mancha is my favorite restaurant in Amelia!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went for vacation to Amelia island and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

I went for vacation to Amelia island and I decided to try my favorite food: Paella. My parents are from Valencia, Spain and I grew up with the authentic flavor of Spaniard dishes. I can say, with no doubt, that this is the best Paella I have ever had in more than 25 years living in the States. The quality, balance, abundance and flavor of its ingredients made my dinner a superb experience. I have for dessert an Spanish Flan that tasted the same as the one my mother makes and you know what does it mean!

If you enjoy the flavors of the authentic Spaniard cuisine this is a placed you can't miss!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but good.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food is presented very well, highly seasoned and the portions are large. If you order a meal for two, do not order an appetizer or you will be taking food home.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very bad service and will not return

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very bad service and will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Very disappointing experience. Service ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very disappointing experience. Service was slow and our server was all over the place, although she was friendly. The food was very poor quality. I have traveled to Spain and know good Spanish food, and this was a very poor substitute. We actually sent back the lamb meatballs because they were cold and undercooked. Definitely would NOT recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

We were visiting Fernandina Beach for our anniversary getaway and picked La Mancha for our anniversary dinner as we wanted to try something different. I had the red snapper with shrimp and my husband had the paella with chicken and fish/shrimp. The food was delicious. Our waiter was very attentive. When he found out it was our anniversary, he gave us a complementary dessert - flan which was also delicious. We enjoyed our dinner at La Mancha and will be back the next time we visit Fernandina Beach.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding tapas!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

All of the shrimp tapas were delicious, as was the limoncello cake. Sangria is not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Lousy Service

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Service issues have been addressed in previous posts. However, it needs to be repeated again just how poor the service is at La Mancha. The restaurant was not crowded (maybe 50% capacity) and we had to continually chase down our waiter to order food, drinks, and retrieve the bill. The food was inconsistent; some meals (party of 8) were very good and others just fair. I had the Chilean Sea Bass which did not taste fresh (I did not finish). However, the shrimp and scallops that accompanied the dish were outstanding. Ambience and service need work and then it would be a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Birthday Celebrates 70th...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Our second visit and we were as pleased as when we dined the first time. The food was enjoyed by all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steak, Paella + great choice other entrees

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Very close to beach, plenty of parking, friendly and informal atmosphere, great food and serviceL A must do restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Superb!

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Do not miss this excellent restaurant when in the area! We visit Amelia annually and it is a treat with great food and service. I highly recommend the snapper on the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Dining Experience

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

La Mancha has a very nice menu with lots of options. The food is excellent. Try the Tapas and don't miss the Flan for dessert. Highly recommend this spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful attentive staff and owner, nic ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Wonderful attentive staff and owner, nice atmosphere, interesting wine list, diverse menu, and marvelous food. This is a must dine place when on Amelia Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OK Spanish.

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We came back to La Mancha after a really good experience in 2014. This was a Thursday night and the crowd was small. Service was slow and the waitress not very knowledgeable. Not much ambiance as the lights were bright and the music really bad. The food was very good, but no longer spectacular. The paella was still good, but not amazing as before. The recommended spanish red was again good but not memorable. We may try again, but a lot has been lost from out last visit.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

What a surprise !

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

A great combination of superb food and excellent service. This restaurant runs like clockwork. Everyone know their job well. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Flavor!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

It may be the most flavorful meal of my life. The sauces are amazing! I was so impressed. I will definitely go there again. The service was slow and quality little awkward with timing. Go for the food. I enjoyed the entertainment as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Popular too much

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Understand this was a Shoney's many years ago. Felt like it. They were turning tables. Everything was ok but not our kind of place. Felt like organized chaos.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

JAY R

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Wonderful experience from greeting to leaving. David our waiter was excellent and very

accommodating from wine selection to tapas selection. Meal was great quality and

the extra bonus of background music and singing made the evening memorable.

Will be back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

GReat find will on Amelia Island! Owner ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

GReat find will on Amelia Island! Owner on site lovely family, Paella was yummy.

Don't let the building fool you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent Dinner

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Very relaxing restaurant and service was fantastic. We ordered 5 dishes from the Tapas menu and enjoyed them all, especially the Eggplant Branca Lua. Our server was so helpful and he took excellent care of us.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.