HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - La Mancha

4.3
468 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Spanish
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays (2)
  • Notable Wine List (2)
  • Tapas (2)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out La Mancha. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at La Mancha features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group La Mancha has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner Mon. - Thur. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Fri. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Sat. 3:00pm - 9.30pm
Dinner Sun. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 261-4646
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 468 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3
  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on October 21, 2017

The food was delicious, and our waiter Ben was fantastic. I went with a group of girlfriends, and everyone loved it. We will definitely go back when we return to Amelia Island.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined on October 13, 2017

Started out questionable ended up being a great evening for sister's get together! Tapas were excellent and the Sangria was the best! Waiter was exceptionally accommodating.

Report
Helpful
vipeating4life (Charlotte)
4.0
Dined on October 6, 2017

Highly recommend this restaurant. Food was very good and creatively prepared. Service was great once the waiter realized he had our table. In an older building but nicely renovated and good atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jacksonville)
5.0
Dined on September 28, 2017

The waiter was very friendly and attentive. The food was excellent. Overall a great meal

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jacksonville)
3.0
Dined on September 2, 2017

Not nearly as good as previous visits. Too bad, this used to be one of my favorite.

Report
Helpful
LeylaC (Atlanta)
2.0
Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was terrible. Not tapas. Cuts of meat were poor. We were sick by the time we made it home from the restaurant. Expensive, too.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on September 1, 2017

The service was great, the tapas were excellent, the sangria was good. We ate in the covered patio area as it's also pet-friendly. Everything was very nice. We stayed at the Hampton Inn and walked over, they gave us 10 % off since they have an agreement. I highly recommend this place, it couldn't have been better.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent food and service. Large portions were served fresh and hot and yummy red sangria topped off the dinner for a fun and relaxing evening

Report
Helpful
Reginal (Charleston)
5.0
Dined on August 17, 2017

W had an outstanding experience. The food was delicious- we ordered tapas including the shrimp, eggplant, calimari, and mozzarella and tomato along with a vegetable dish. Everything was fabulous and I especially recommend the shrimp. Our server was attentive and helpful and and the ambiance was much nicer than I expected as the outside may give the impression that it is not a fine dining establishment.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0
Dined on August 13, 2017

The prices were high and the food was less than great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner Mon. - Thur. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Fri. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Sat. 3:00pm - 9.30pm
Dinner Sun. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dairy Queen
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 261-4646
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Entertainment Friday, Sat. and Sun.
Additional
Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine