Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About La Mancha

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out La Mancha. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at La Mancha features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group La Mancha has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!

2709 Sadler Road
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner Mon. - Thur. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Fri. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Sat. 3:00pm - 9.30pm
Dinner Sun. 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dairy Queen

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 261-4646

Website:
http://ww.lamancharestaurante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Friday, Sat. and Sun.

Additional:
Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Mancha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

3.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (22)
Authentic (17)
Tapas (16)
See All
Casual (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Live Music (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Romantic (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Family Style (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (4)
Private Room (3)
Business Meals (3)
Cozy (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Conflicted as to what rates higher at this restaurant; the service or the food!
The wife and I just finished our 2nd dinner, in as many nights, at LaMancha. Each night was as good as the other. Our server was Deryck, and he did an exceptional job. He was more of a food guide, than a server; accurately describing each item, after making stellar recommendations. Amy, who was front of the house, greeted us both nights, professionally and courteously. The first night, we shared the surf and turf; a massive meal, served on a wooden cutting board, and consisted of a 16oz. Ribeye steak, a 16oz. Lobster tail and a host of sides. Tonight we had paella and grilled lamb dishes. Both nights, we had the housemade sangria...a win in either red or white. As far as I'm concerned you can't go wrong. Kudos to the chef.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Came to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food was excellent. The serving size was very large and we went away completely full. Great place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

A beautiful evening for outside dining. My friend and I enjoyed the attentive, friendly, service providing delicious food. We had the empanadas to start followed by salads. The house sangria was cold and refreshing and the choice of riojas was plentiful, Our main courses were outstanding with the Pasta Johanna and the Muqueca Don Quixote offering large portions and bountiful flavors. No room for dessert.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My 2 friends and I were extremely impressed with the basic paella (for 2, for 3) we ordered at La Mancha. Service was super-friendly, and everything tasted delicious, especially the spicy, creamy shrimp appetizer. Save the extra sauce for your paella! Their sangria pitcher seemed bottomless, but we gave it a valiant effort. A surprising find near the beach with great paella!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Nice large menu that includes fish, meats, and tapas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Amy could not have been more gracious. David provided his usual outstanding service. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Friendly staff, live music was nice. Recommend the grouper, the eggplant was also good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The meal was delicious!! The restaurant service was great even though they were busy because of the Concours. Wonderful experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The restaurant was overwhelmed due to a major event on Amelia Island. The menu was very limited, the service was very uneven. We got cloudy water in dirty glasses. The food courses were served helter skelter. Very disappointing for our out-of-town guests.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Took the in laws for birthday dinner. The music was loud and reminded us of Bill Murray's night club act on SNL. Food was ok but overpriced. Server was in the weeds and not attentive. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and service with knowledge of food and drink

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food, excellent service!! Definitely recommend this restaurant and we will return. Get The Sangria!! So good and comes in a huge pitcher. Well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We have dined there before on the regular menu. This evening they offered only a "special menu" without notifying us. It was very pricey, limited and the food and service were TERRIBLE. We will never dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Wow, fantastic! The food was excellent and plenty of variety. The service was great and very attentive. We tried the Tapas, most of them. There's not one I wouldn't recommend. I highly recommend this place

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our waiter was very friendly and personable. The food was very good and it was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I had a salmon dish in a very bland sauce. The salad was average. The saffron rice and vegetables were pretty good. Sincere, friendly waiter.

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 3, 2017

The waiter David was so accomodating and spent time with me coming up with the right foods thay I wanted and paired with a nice wine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Don't be deceived by the exterior, this is a nice place with linen on the table. Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food. Other diners who had the specials raved about them as we walked by. Lots of locals. Good varied wine list. Owner attentive to all. Easy parking, not downtown. Friendly. Would return next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love eating here! The Paella is excellent and I just love the Sangria. The food here is consistently delicious. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great find! We'll make this a go to spot on date night for certain.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our 2nd time this year to have dinner at La Mancha. We have enjoyed the authentic Portuguese food each time, especially the Tapas. One favorite of ours is a shrimp dish served inside a fresh pineapple with a delicious curry/coconut sauce. The Sangria is very good, along with a Portuguese white wine called Vino Verde. We felt that the main entrees were quite expensive, so we did not order any of them. We did like the special appetizer of lamb meatballs, which we ordered with a side of rice. We experienced a couple glitches with pricing, such as over charging for wine & being served fewer meatballs than promised. The server was very apologetic however!

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good was sensational! Being that it was first time dining there, I will definitely be returning very soon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was good. Service was so-so as it was Valentines Day and they seemed rather overwhelmed. Entrees arrived before salads and we had to ask again for our wine. But, the waiter was gracious enough to comp the wine.

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were on time but there was already a backlog of people waiting. After about 15 minutes they led us to outside seating and we declined. There were unbussed tables everywhere and no one working to clear them. Eventually were seated at a table for 6, we were two. We waited a long time for menus and water, but did eventually get a nice bottle of wine. Finally did get to order. Some tables had candles, we didn't and had to ask twice. I would say there are management/training issues here. Another table asked for water, the person came out, filled their glasses, then went straight back even though we and and another table were empty. No eye contact, forget a smile. Decor is a weird mix of styles, cheap art work. Often there were no servers or attendants, no one, for 10-15 minutes at a time in our area, which was crowded; not sure where everyone was. Our food was excellent, but almost room temperature, and we had to beg for a steak knife-- good tender steak but not tender enough for our butter knife. We may try them again, but there are so many good places....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

3 couples, comprised of brothers and their spouses, chose to eat here based on local.reviews. Very glad we did. Our server Deryk was outstanding. The food was delicious and the venue provided us a comfortable space to chat and catch up and laugh the evening​ g away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food and service was excellent. The location is not the best as it is not in the main part of town and is next to a Days Inn. Location is the only downside. It is not fancy but very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

we love this restaurant. Food is prepared with lots of care and kitchen is always ready to accommodate any special requests. Wait staff always there for you and personable. We love the food , try the fried calamari, any paella, meat or fish skewers. The tapas are very appealing and fun to have . Atmosphere is relaxed but accommodates to special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Atmosphere, service and food were all outstanding. We were there for our 35th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Superb food with an outstanding server (Damien) made the dining experience exceptional. The variety of tapas and full meals was really good and they have Avery nice wine selection. A must go to if in Fernandina Beach.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Restaurant had a tired atmosphere. The food was over cooked. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great evening and wonderful food - owner involved on premise

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Attentive waitstaff, good variety in menu items, small plates are generous,
Hands on management, soft dinner music doesn't interfere with conversation,
Interesting wine list. You will not be disappointed in any category of your culinary
Demands. And on top of accolades, food was delicious !

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We love LaMancha but this trip was not up to what we usually expect. Will still go back and hope it was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at LaMancha! The food was excellent and our waiter was very prompt about everything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Lovely Mediterranean decor, nice music, delicious food, nice wine selection and our waiter was great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service was outstanding. In fact our server was basically a "one man band" doing pretty much everything yet was able to be very attentive. The food was ok. A bit much sauce on the grouper for my liking. The other diner had the lobster ravioli and felt the same-just ok. Portions were very generous though. Not a fan of the ambiance at all. I prefer a cozier setting. Although they had tables in the window nooks the dining room was cavernous. With the choices of restaurants that we have I think it would be a while before we tried this again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The best thing was the steak and bleu cheese sauce. Empanadas were good. Ambiance was poor with suspended ceilings and fake plants. We were disappointed overall. And it was restaurant week.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding service and wine selection.

Food was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Amazing food, great service, very expensive but sooo worth it! :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.