Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About La Mancha

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out La Mancha. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at La Mancha features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group La Mancha has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!

2709 Sadler Road
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner Mon. - Thur. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Fri. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Sat. 3:00pm - 9.30pm
Dinner Sun. 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dairy Queen

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 261-4646

Website:
http://ww.lamancharestaurante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Friday, Sat. and Sun.

Additional:
Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Mancha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (24)
Authentic (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Casual (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Live Music (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Family Style (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Fun (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Cozy (3)
Spicy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
435 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

Fantastic food and great wine selection. We had a bottle of the Alvarino which was delicious. I had the lobster ravioli which was rich and creamy and fantastic, and the grouper and paella were also big hits. Great family run restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Fast friendly service with good sized portions. Presentation of the "Espana" seafood dish was a delightful surprise-so much so that it made it to our family photo album! You'll have to try it yourself to see what I mean!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a lovely time for Mother's Day, our waiter was very attentive and we enjoyed the live music. Our table was very close to the musicians however, so at times it was hard to make conversation. Over all our experience was wonderful!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Restaurant was out of first two requests. Had shrimp in olive oil. It was ok. The main dish was chicken with lemon and capers. There wasn't a lot of flavor except for the rice which was overpowering. The two things I liked very much: bread and sangria.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

La Mancha is always a great dinning experience every time we go there.
Amy greeted us as we walked in and she was so nice and so personable. She made us feel comfortable.
The last time we went there, we had the "Churrasco na Tábua" and it was amazing!!
Our waiter Joey was also fantastic! We will definitely go back and most certainly recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Family Style, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This was the best meal we ate on the island. The service and the food far exceeded our expectations. The phrase "don't judge a book by its cover" comes to mind given the look of the restaurant. We stuck to tapas and wine and couldn't have been more happy. This is a must try restaurant when you visit Amelia Island.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent! We'll be back. Chicken empanadas were amazing! Presentation was perfect

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Service - 5 Food - 5 Value - 5

The minute I called the restaurant to let them know we would be 15 minutes late I knew it was going to be a great night. Amy joyfully picked up the phone and let me know everything would be just fine. I could see her smiling through the phone. When we arrived an active older couple stopped my sister and I to let us know how great the food was and that the service was exceptional. Amy gave us insight as to the best wine to go with every bite and our server was right there when needed but never when we were in deep conversation. Amy is the owner and she was so much fun to talk with. We felt like royalty because she took care of us so well.

The fish stew, Caldeirada a Portuguese, was the best ever. There was all sorts of fish, clams, and muscles and it was loaded with perfectly cooked veggies. I don't know how they cooked everything to the right level but the fish was not dry and the shellfish was just right. I regret only getting one... And it's huge. All the salads looked and tasted great. I would have ordered the salmon salad too but we already ordered two. You must try the Vivanco vino Verde. It was just right for a hot night. I'm a big eater and took down one red snapper all by myself. It was delicious and, like everything else, cooked just right.

There's no better value on the island or for that matter, any beach town in CA that I've lived in. If there was a La Mancha in CA we would be card holding regulars. Please get out of your hotel and the paint by numbers restaurants that over charge you. Come here for real good food, great prices and service that's real and fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Delicious tapas were fun to share. Good wine selection.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great food - very slow night. Great service and flexible with our requests.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very accomodating. With a short heads up, created a wonderful vegan paella for 4.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter and as usual had a great meal! We eat there often. The fish dishes are yummy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a very enjoyable visit. Server and Hostess very nice

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great dinner and experience. Highly recommend! Enjoyed the sangria and surf as turf special was amazing! Only downside, we didn't have room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We loved our meal, and the ambiance was pleasant. We will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Visited one of our favorite places on Amelia Island, and with some small seasonal changes on the menu, the food and house wine selections were excellent. Nothing like having a choice of small plates or lager entrees to suit your appetite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This is the most awesome restaurant that we have visited in Fernandina, the sangria was perfect, the lobster and steak was one of the best I've ever had, sides were great, the appetizer the empanadas we delicious, 5 stars for sure, try it you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vegan, Special Occasion, Family Style, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Introduced some long-time friends to this local favorite. The tapas and entrees are always wonderful. The dinner for two can feed 3-4, and has a great variety of sides. The sangria is top notch, and you'll have a hard time choosing just one dessert, but make sure the tres leches is one of them.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Tapas, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I planned ahead and made a special request for an anniversary dining experience, which La Mancha owners and staff delivered on, top to bottom! I was so impressed by the great attitude of the team, and every effort was made to take care of my partner and I. We both enjoyed a selection of tapas, with the night finished by a lovely dessert from the kitchen.

Hats off to the La Mancha team! First time visiting Amelia island, and you guys totally nailed it. Keep it up!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great Brazilian flavors in a small town. Service was impeccable. My kids even commented now nice everyone was

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Delicious Paella Alicantina for two. Loaded with seafood, chicken and sausage in tender saffron rice.
Huge tapas menu and extensive wine list.
David is an excellent server. Recommended and brought tastes of wine to our table, and decanted a bottle we brought with us. Exceptional attention to details and very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed his service and highly recommend him.
The female owner was also very friendly and kind, and spoke with us at length. She had a delicious dish of flan delivered to our table, complimentary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Third time here. Had a great meal. Grouper with saffron rice. Top that off with a great tasting Sangria! Indoor and outside seating. Close to motels and ocean. Plenty of room. Attentive wait staff.

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Consistently great food for a great price. If you ever order their meal for two, be prepared, it really would feed four! Portions are huge and I LOVE their Paella and Sangria! I order the Paella for one and take half of it home for another meal. Huge, delicious portions! Great value!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Conflicted as to what rates higher at this restaurant; the service or the food!
The wife and I just finished our 2nd dinner, in as many nights, at LaMancha. Each night was as good as the other. Our server was Deryck, and he did an exceptional job. He was more of a food guide, than a server; accurately describing each item, after making stellar recommendations. Amy, who was front of the house, greeted us both nights, professionally and courteously. The first night, we shared the surf and turf; a massive meal, served on a wooden cutting board, and consisted of a 16oz. Ribeye steak, a 16oz. Lobster tail and a host of sides. Tonight we had paella and grilled lamb dishes. Both nights, we had the housemade sangria...a win in either red or white. As far as I'm concerned you can't go wrong. Kudos to the chef.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Came to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food was excellent. The serving size was very large and we went away completely full. Great place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 21, 2017

A beautiful evening for outside dining. My friend and I enjoyed the attentive, friendly, service providing delicious food. We had the empanadas to start followed by salads. The house sangria was cold and refreshing and the choice of riojas was plentiful, Our main courses were outstanding with the Pasta Johanna and the Muqueca Don Quixote offering large portions and bountiful flavors. No room for dessert.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My 2 friends and I were extremely impressed with the basic paella (for 2, for 3) we ordered at La Mancha. Service was super-friendly, and everything tasted delicious, especially the spicy, creamy shrimp appetizer. Save the extra sauce for your paella! Their sangria pitcher seemed bottomless, but we gave it a valiant effort. A surprising find near the beach with great paella!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Nice large menu that includes fish, meats, and tapas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Amy could not have been more gracious. David provided his usual outstanding service. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Friendly staff, live music was nice. Recommend the grouper, the eggplant was also good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The meal was delicious!! The restaurant service was great even though they were busy because of the Concours. Wonderful experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The restaurant was overwhelmed due to a major event on Amelia Island. The menu was very limited, the service was very uneven. We got cloudy water in dirty glasses. The food courses were served helter skelter. Very disappointing for our out-of-town guests.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Took the in laws for birthday dinner. The music was loud and reminded us of Bill Murray's night club act on SNL. Food was ok but overpriced. Server was in the weeds and not attentive. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and service with knowledge of food and drink

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food, excellent service!! Definitely recommend this restaurant and we will return. Get The Sangria!! So good and comes in a huge pitcher. Well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We have dined there before on the regular menu. This evening they offered only a "special menu" without notifying us. It was very pricey, limited and the food and service were TERRIBLE. We will never dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Wow, fantastic! The food was excellent and plenty of variety. The service was great and very attentive. We tried the Tapas, most of them. There's not one I wouldn't recommend. I highly recommend this place

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our waiter was very friendly and personable. The food was very good and it was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I had a salmon dish in a very bland sauce. The salad was average. The saffron rice and vegetables were pretty good. Sincere, friendly waiter.

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 3, 2017

The waiter David was so accomodating and spent time with me coming up with the right foods thay I wanted and paired with a nice wine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.