Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About La Mancha

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out La Mancha. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at La Mancha features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group La Mancha has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!

2709 Sadler Road
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner Mon. - Thur. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Fri. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Sat. 3:00pm - 9.30pm
Dinner Sun. 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dairy Queen

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 261-4646

Website:
http://ww.lamancharestaurante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Friday, Sat. and Sun.

Additional:
Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Mancha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (33)
Good for a Date (22)
Authentic (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Live Music (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Casual (11)
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Cozy (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
456 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was great. Food was disappointing! Description said Spanish/Portuguese food but nothing like that. Our $20 salad had literally 3 pieces of shrimp. $10 Portuguese sausage appetizer was like any other good Polish hot dog. Went in excited, came out disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly - suggested a special for two that was much more than we could eat! The lobster tails were tasty and the steak chargrilled and tasty, as well. The salad was fresh, and the special also came with rice, fried plantains (yum) and wedge potatoes, and beans and a mixed vegetable medley. I couldn't even try a lot of it bc I was getting full. Bread while you wait. Oh - and the red sangria was delish! I would say the location is not the best, but overall a place to get a lot of food, take a group and have sangria and fun

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

we were told of the specials (had to ask for her to repeat as it was hard for us to understand her accent the first time). never a price - surf and turf - main lobster and 16 oz rib eye. What the heck it was my wife's birthday so yeah. Took a while, and then came out on a wooden cutting board. Presentation as great. - included were one tail cut in half, and what looked like sirloin (quite a bit of fat), a salad (1 serving), vegetables (1 serving),4 plantain wedges and 2 potato wedges. Lobster was good as well as the steak . They had a tasty blue cheese sauce. Wanted a desert, but only flan and something with berries( once again could not understand our waitress), so no singing Happy Birthday tonight!. I was looking for a cake something - had the candle in my pocket! Was a bit shocked when the bill came and it was 101.65 with tax (we just had iced tea). Good food but a bit overpriced. 89.99 for surf and turf for two. My fault, I should have asked before ordering, but usually the daily special is the best dish wherever you go -----

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
·Dined on July 18, 2017

Delicious & authentic! We had the Caldeira a Portuguesa & was seriously one of the best meals we have ever shared.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 9, 2017

We wanted a good meal near our hotel. La Mancha had an enticing website.
The food was actually better than photos! We had the surf and turf for two - outstanding! Juicy lobster tail and tender steak. Par excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 9, 2017

This evening was an incredible dining experience. Our server was terrific. The food was incredible. The Sangria was excellent, The servic was outstanding. A group of old friends from Jacksonville Bch. met us for dinner and they agreed it was an awesome dining experience. They all intend to come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great place for tapas and food. BEST sangria in town!!! Good service and you get your food quick

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Tapas, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great restaurant ! Excellent food , large portions, very friendly service ! Will return !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 27, 2017

After reading several reviews we expected really good food that may be a little overpriced. The food was very expensive for a restaurant in the parking lot of a days inn that used to be a Shoney's. I honestly wasn't impressed with the food and felt like the server was offended when we didn't order the most expensive things on the money. It wasn't worth the money we spent on it and it was a disappointing way to start out vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great sangria. Tapas were good. Paella excellent as was lobster ravioli. Generous portions. Friendly staff. Would recommend to all when in Fernandina Beach. Mui Bueno

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on June 24, 2017

It was rated very high .. the food was good .. onlybhave beer/wine .. no liquor .. was a bit pricy .. I don't mind paying for special occasions but the food vs price did not compare

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on June 24, 2017

With so many positive reviews, I thought this place would be perfect for a special dinner. Unfortunately, the experience was terrible. The food was over-priced and honestly not very good; maybe we should've stuck to tapas instead of entrees. (But we went with the server's recommendations...) A piece of the entree was missing when it came out (jasmine rice that tasted like Uncle Ben's), the food was subpar, and the app we got was very overpriced for 2 small pieces of mozzarella and tomato slices. The restaurant seemed busy in spite of the dated interior, lack of full bar, and underwhelming food. When asked how everything was we couldn't help but awkwardly smile and say it was fine - we just won't be going back. We're still puzzled by the glowing reviews, considering how many fantastic food options there are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on June 23, 2017

Attentive wait staff combined with deliciously prepared food and exceptional presentation. If you're feeling bold, order the whole red snapper!

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on June 22, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful meal (we got the paella - it was excellent) and the restaurant is fun and lively! The housemade Sangria was amazing !!! Service was wonderful and we'd recommend to couples and/or families!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 19, 2017

Excellent service. Great food. Had scallops and shrimp, tremendous presentation on a skewer, hanging from a stand brought by the server. Also had spicy grouper. Very good.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 9, 2017

I have to visit every time I come to the area. The staff is so delightful! Some people are put off by the higher prices, but don't let it fool you. The food is first rate, and if you order the dishes for 2, there's generally enough for 3. The food is also prepared remarkably quickly, so if you're hoping to linger with a date for a while, you may want to ask them to take their time! I see a lot of locals here: always a good sign. Great wine selection, and marvelous sangria! Spanish cuisine with a South American flair, heavy on the seafood. My favorite is this bubbling CAULDRON of seafood in a coconut sauce done Portuguese-style. It's huge and you've never tasted anything like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 6, 2017

LOVE the lobster ravioli!! This was a great place for our group to dine, a good variety w something for everyone

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 4, 2017

This restaurant is a great spot in Fernandina Beach. We had tapas which were delicious. Definitely is a spot we will return to. Portuguese and Spanish dishes were delicious, colorful, and satisfying. The staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very good food with a Spanish/Portuguese flair. Service was friendly and attentive. My only disappointments were no full bar (only beer and wine) and no espresso after dinner. Overall it was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 29, 2017

We made a meal out of tapas. Since it was an early dinner, some menu items were not svailable. It was an enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on May 28, 2017

Fantastic food and great wine selection. We had a bottle of the Alvarino which was delicious. I had the lobster ravioli which was rich and creamy and fantastic, and the grouper and paella were also big hits. Great family run restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 22, 2017

Fast friendly service with good sized portions. Presentation of the "Espana" seafood dish was a delightful surprise-so much so that it made it to our family photo album! You'll have to try it yourself to see what I mean!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had geat dinner. After Mimosa, salad and appetizer plate, my wife had shrimp and I had the steak. The service was exceptional ... friendly and attentive.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a lovely time for Mother's Day, our waiter was very attentive and we enjoyed the live music. Our table was very close to the musicians however, so at times it was hard to make conversation. Over all our experience was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 12, 2017

Restaurant was out of first two requests. Had shrimp in olive oil. It was ok. The main dish was chicken with lemon and capers. There wasn't a lot of flavor except for the rice which was overpowering. The two things I liked very much: bread and sangria.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 9, 2017

La Mancha is always a great dinning experience every time we go there.
Amy greeted us as we walked in and she was so nice and so personable. She made us feel comfortable.
The last time we went there, we had the "Churrasco na Tábua" and it was amazing!!
Our waiter Joey was also fantastic! We will definitely go back and most certainly recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 8, 2017

This was the best meal we ate on the island. The service and the food far exceeded our expectations. The phrase "don't judge a book by its cover" comes to mind given the look of the restaurant. We stuck to tapas and wine and couldn't have been more happy. This is a must try restaurant when you visit Amelia Island.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent! We'll be back. Chicken empanadas were amazing! Presentation was perfect

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 3, 2017

Service - 5 Food - 5 Value - 5

The minute I called the restaurant to let them know we would be 15 minutes late I knew it was going to be a great night. Amy joyfully picked up the phone and let me know everything would be just fine. I could see her smiling through the phone. When we arrived an active older couple stopped my sister and I to let us know how great the food was and that the service was exceptional. Amy gave us insight as to the best wine to go with every bite and our server was right there when needed but never when we were in deep conversation. Amy is the owner and she was so much fun to talk with. We felt like royalty because she took care of us so well.

The fish stew, Caldeirada a Portuguese, was the best ever. There was all sorts of fish, clams, and muscles and it was loaded with perfectly cooked veggies. I don't know how they cooked everything to the right level but the fish was not dry and the shellfish was just right. I regret only getting one... And it's huge. All the salads looked and tasted great. I would have ordered the salmon salad too but we already ordered two. You must try the Vivanco vino Verde. It was just right for a hot night. I'm a big eater and took down one red snapper all by myself. It was delicious and, like everything else, cooked just right.

There's no better value on the island or for that matter, any beach town in CA that I've lived in. If there was a La Mancha in CA we would be card holding regulars. Please get out of your hotel and the paint by numbers restaurants that over charge you. Come here for real good food, great prices and service that's real and fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on April 29, 2017

Delicious tapas were fun to share. Good wine selection.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great food - very slow night. Great service and flexible with our requests.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very accomodating. With a short heads up, created a wonderful vegan paella for 4.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter and as usual had a great meal! We eat there often. The fish dishes are yummy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a very enjoyable visit. Server and Hostess very nice

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great dinner and experience. Highly recommend! Enjoyed the sangria and surf as turf special was amazing! Only downside, we didn't have room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on April 8, 2017

Visited one of our favorite places on Amelia Island, and with some small seasonal changes on the menu, the food and house wine selections were excellent. Nothing like having a choice of small plates or lager entrees to suit your appetite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on April 8, 2017

We loved our meal, and the ambiance was pleasant. We will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on April 7, 2017

This is the most awesome restaurant that we have visited in Fernandina, the sangria was perfect, the lobster and steak was one of the best I've ever had, sides were great, the appetizer the empanadas we delicious, 5 stars for sure, try it you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vegan, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 7, 2017

Introduced some long-time friends to this local favorite. The tapas and entrees are always wonderful. The dinner for two can feed 3-4, and has a great variety of sides. The sangria is top notch, and you'll have a hard time choosing just one dessert, but make sure the tres leches is one of them.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Tapas, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 1, 2017

I planned ahead and made a special request for an anniversary dining experience, which La Mancha owners and staff delivered on, top to bottom! I was so impressed by the great attitude of the team, and every effort was made to take care of my partner and I. We both enjoyed a selection of tapas, with the night finished by a lovely dessert from the kitchen.

Hats off to the La Mancha team! First time visiting Amelia island, and you guys totally nailed it. Keep it up!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.