About La Mancha

2709 Sadler Road
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
View Larger Map

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check out La Mancha. The restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu at La Mancha features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group La Mancha has established itself as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Please stop in soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Portuguese, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner Mon. - Thur. 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Dinner Fri. 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner Sat. 3:00pm - 10.00pm
Dinner Sun. 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dairy Queen

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 261-4646

Website:
http://ww.lamancharestaurante.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment Friday, Sat. and Sun.

Additional:
Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • La Mancha, Fernandina Beach, FL

Report a photo problem

La Mancha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (9)
Tapas (8)
Good for a Date (8)
See All
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Live Music (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Business Meals (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Highly recommended for delicious authent ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Highly recommended for delicious authentic Spanish cuisine. Food, service, and value were unsurpassed. My wife and I really enjoyed dinner!

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Authentic, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a nice Spanish restaurant. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is a nice Spanish restaurant. The music being played sounded as if it had come from the soundtrack of Narcos, so I thought it gave the restaurant it's like Colombian flavor. I particularly enjoyed the fillet with blue cheese sauce. I substituted vegetables for the rice side, and ordered extra sauce, and it was simply delightful. I dined here two times in the span of a few days and had the same dish. The first night, although I had ordered the fillet medium, the fillet was slightly overcooked. The second night that I dined there I requested the cook pay special attention to the temperature of the steak, and it was absolutely perfect. I would not hesitate to return to this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service and Great Food. It was a g ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great Service and Great Food. It was a great choice for my 18th weeding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was incredible! The waiter was so ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak was incredible! The waiter was so caring. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the New Years eve Special surf and t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had the New Years eve Special surf and turf. Steak had a lot of fat.Not worth it. For the price they should have been servicing a better cut of meat

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The place was okay. Not very warm ambia ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The place was okay. Not very warm ambiance. We were put in a back room. The owner did check on some tables but not ours. Waiter was excellent but ultimately he could not overcome the mistakes made by the kitchen on his behalf. A Ceasar salad should not be made with blue cheese. A rib eye that we are told will have blue cheese sauce on the side should be on the side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

I have been to LaMancha many times. Exc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have been to LaMancha many times. Excellent when it first opened, then deteriorated, now it has improved again. Worth a try.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been coming here for three years ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We have been coming here for three years and ABSOLUTELY LOVE everything about this place! The Co-Owner Amy is phenomenal, as is the rest of the staff!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, , Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Live Music, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a very good restaurant. They ha ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This is a very good restaurant. They have good food, an amazing Ribeye steak, and large portions. It's more expensive, but it was worth it in my mind.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal. Great flavors, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The food was phenomenal. Great flavors, but not overwhelming.Service was excellent, great atmosphere, did not feel rushed at all. Wife and I both decided that this would be our go to place for special evenings from now on. Wonderful place for a nice relaxed evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a delicious dinner at La Mancha. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We had a delicious dinner at La Mancha. Calamari was very good. Grouper special was spectacular and impressive. Wait staff was friendly and attentive and all at a good price.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A wonderful find on our stopover on Amel ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

A wonderful find on our stopover on Amelia Island. My husband's lamb was perfectly cooked and the generous portion, with lots of fresh vegetables was a hit with him. As a vegan, I was happy to find a vegetable piallia on their web site ... although it's no longer on their printed menu the chef was happy to prepare it ... saffron rice with fresh local vegetables, hearts of palm, artichoke, olives and all meals served with wonderful bread and an olive oil, balsamic vinegar dip. An enchanted evening with good wine to boot! Will surely return on our next trip through the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great wine list. Didn't get halfway thro ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great wine list.

Didn't get halfway through the list of hot tapas, all excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We always come to LA Mancha for special ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We always come to LA Mancha for special occasions. We love everything about the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family and I came down to this part of t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Family and I came down to this part of town for labor day vacation. I saw some good reviews about La Mancha and wanted to have a little "fancy" dinner with my family. We were seated off to the side in a sort of separate room which was really nice so we had no problem chatting. We also ordered a pitcher of sangria which was absolutely delicious! The food was spot on perfect. Honestly, the best food we had was there while we were on vacation. When we visit Amelia Island again La Mancha is on the list of places to go eat.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was average. It wasn't w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This restaurant was average. It wasn't what I expected after reading the reviews, which led me to believe the restaurant would provide a lively atmosphere to enjoy with a group of colleagues. The karaoke and (adorable) young chap singing "This land is your land" didn't deliver what I hoped it would.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Our family of 9 visited Amelia Island la ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our family of 9 visited Amelia Island last week for our annual visit and we thought we would try a new restaurant. Don't bother - it was over priced and the food was not representative of Spanish/Mediterranean cuisine. Our entrees were greasy and cold while the kitchen listened to hard-core rap just feet away. Upon leaving the restaurant, we were greeted by a local car enthusiast set up in the parking lot. His modified vehicle sporting a minimum of 10 speakers and big screen TV was performing a light & sound show. The kids loved it but definitely not the high-end restaurant it was portrayed to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

We have eaten here a few times since the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have eaten here a few times since they opened. This time the food wasn't great and they were out of several items on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Food was excellent. Wait staff was a li ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Wait staff was a little slow. Really enjoyed the entertainment. All in all we were pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Spanish/Portuguese/Brazilian food was sc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Spanish/Portuguese/Brazilian food was scrumptous. Damien our server was excellent!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Was not romantic as the reviews suggeste ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Was not romantic as the reviews suggested. It was ok as a everyday restaurant but not for a special occasion as first anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We went here in a family vacation. It wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 19, 2016

We went here in a family vacation. It was alright, but definitely not what we expected after reading reviews. It was really casual and the food was okay. It was probably the least impressive restaurant we ate at on our trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent food. Nearby party with kids ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent food. Nearby party with kids who don't know the meaning of "indoor voices" took a huge bite out of the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

All our entrees were excellent! Service ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2016

All our entrees were excellent! Service was great as well. Our first time there. We WILL be back! Paella was great, plenty of food. Salads were big, too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time we dined at La ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was the second time we dined at La Mancha. The exterior looks dodgy, yet the bring home the Spanish style inside. We were greeted by a kind hostess, walked by the live singer (he was excellent). Service was a little slow and our food came our staggered. However, after the first bite all was forgiven. We ordered the paella (Portuguesia) it was devine. Others at the table ordered the grouper and snapper. After leaving the taste lingered and my mother was happy to still have the flavor. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you want delicious seafood! It isn't your typical beach fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The worst dinning experience we have eve ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 8, 2016

The worst dinning experience we have ever had. Great service but terrible food. The quality of food here has gone down - really bad!

Sandra C Dehon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Sitting outside with the ocean breeze an ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Sitting outside with the ocean breeze and enjoying the live music was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The calamari ordered as an appetizer was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The calamari ordered as an appetizer was over cooked and not as good as any that we have had lately. The main entree was very expensive for the amount of food we received. The service was very slow. Perhaps it was an off day because we went there based on the number of good reviews that were online. But we would not return there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Second visit within 12 month period that ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Second visit within 12 month period that heat /air not working. Last winter unusual cold night their heat did not work, ate dinner in coat and gloves. Last week no A/C, sweated thru dinner. Will not return until assured no extreme temps inside restaurant nor will I recommend anyone else dine until confirmed problem fixed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

The A/C was broke!! And it is very price ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The A/C was broke!! And it is very pricey!!! Offered no discount or anything for no A/C and it had been a 100 degrees that day!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

One of our go to places on Amelia Island ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2016

One of our go to places on Amelia Island. Amy at the front of the house always makes you feel like your at a friend's home for dinner. Damian, our server, always provides great service & suggestions for wine/food pairings. The food is always fresh, prepared wonderfully, and presented beautifully. Everyone from the owners to the bussers are friendly, welcoming, and never rush you. You can't go wrong with the daily specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first time at this restuara ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was our first time at this restuarant. It was wonderful would highly recommend it. All food was made In house. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very nice Father's Day dinner. The ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Had a very nice Father's Day dinner. The Spanish food is very good with a broad menu to fit every taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Exemplary service The food was amazing ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Exemplary service The food was amazing as always Is a family restaurant You feel family there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Both my wife and I had the grouper with shrimp and sea scallops. Everything was very fresh and well prepared. We drank a bottle of cava (Spanish sparkling wine) that was excellent and reaonably priced. Our waiter, David, was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nothing Special

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Average in all aspects, decor, service, food. Air conditioning has apparently been underperforming for some time as they have brought in supplemental temporary AC and electric fans. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

The only positive is the food.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 5, 2016

The Positives: The Paella and Garlic Shrimp.

  • The food here is surprisingly good.

The Negatives: Everything else.

  • La Mancha was thrown together with no thought or design. The decor is tragic and just a hodge-podge of cheap aesthetics. (The owner decided to do a coffered ceiling, but left the cheap industrial tile on the ceiling, among many other things.)

  • Lighting is so BRIGHT. It felt like we were eating in a hospital cafeteria.

  • The service was slooooooow. Especially considering that there were about 4-6 servers/waitstaff and only 3 tables at the time we were in the restaurant.

Overall, this place has so much potential because the food here is amazing, but the lack of atmosphere, dilapidated decor, and terrible service make it a pass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a large party of 10 including a t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 31, 2016

We had a large party of 10 including a toddler. Our waiter was fantastic and brought snacks and things to keep the 2yo occupied. We had variety of dishes from steak to seafood and the preparation and presentation were excellent. La Mancha is my favorite restaurant in Amelia!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went for vacation to Amelia island and ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 30, 2016

I went for vacation to Amelia island and I decided to try my favorite food: Paella. My parents are from Valencia, Spain and I grew up with the authentic flavor of Spaniard dishes. I can say, with no doubt, that this is the best Paella I have ever had in more than 25 years living in the States. The quality, balance, abundance and flavor of its ingredients made my dinner a superb experience. I have for dessert an Spanish Flan that tasted the same as the one my mother makes and you know what does it mean!

If you enjoy the flavors of the authentic Spaniard cuisine this is a placed you can't miss!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but good.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food is presented very well, highly seasoned and the portions are large. If you order a meal for two, do not order an appetizer or you will be taking food home.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.