La Luce

4.6
1036 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Serving Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 597-3676
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alberto Navarrete Arias
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Chef de Cuisine Alberto Navarette Arias and the entire La Luce family invite you to join us for an evening celebration of fabulous food, fine wine and good friends. Enjoy a 5-course dinner paired with a selection of exquisite Sicilian wines from Cantine Colosi.

Seating is limited and reservations are required. Please call (407) 597-3675 to reserve your place at our table.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers private dining rooms perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting.

View Private Dining Details
What 1036 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We really enjoyed our date night to LaLuce! The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Milan was our server. He was friendly, fun and made our dining experience fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was excellent. The space was large and the ceilings were very high , so ambiance felt a little to spaced out. Have to remember this is the heart of Disney world area , so plenty of families with young children however they were all well behaved and were not noisy or running around. Kudos to the parents for respecting the other guests. We did eat at an early evening hour so dining later might have changed the ambiance .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding , best service, best food customized for your taste 👍🏻

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

I picked this restaurant for our anniversary due to it being ranked second in Orlando. The service was excellent but the food was just OK. Didn’t really see what people liked about the restaurant. I would not recommend going out of your way to eat here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Amazing experience! Everyone at La Luce is extremely attentive and the food was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Nice surprise inside the Hilton Bonnet Creek. My husband and I were tired after a full day at Discovery Cove with our teenage daughters, and wanted a relaxing evening with a light meal and a nice glass of wine. I started searching for nearby quality restaurants and was surprised to learn we had this very highly rated one just an elevator ride down from our room. La Luce fit the bill! Our waiter, Stefano, was a pleasure, and made a lovely wine by the glass recommendation when we could not find the wine we wanted by the glass. We had a table by the window and enjoyed the view and the ambience. We ordered an appetizer and entree from the list of specials - a bruschetta with burrata, peaches, balsamic vinegar and arugula, and gnocchi with a wild boar ragu. They were both very good, but not quite as good as I’d hoped. However, the cauliflower salad and tiramisu from the regular menu were better than expected. All in all, it was a delightful evening and I’d definitely return. The manager came by at the end of our meal to make sure we enjoyed everything, which is always a nice touch.

P.S. We ordered a margherita pizza to go for our daughters at the end of our meal and they devoured it as soon as we brought it up. If I hadn’t been so full, I would have had some, too - it looked amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

One of the best Italian meals I have had in this country. Second only (maybe) to Italy. What a find! Right in the middle of an Orlando hotel. The service was fabulous. Luke explained everything to us that we asked, and even some things that we should have asked, to make our meal even more enjoyable. Five stars. And I do not give out five stars freely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Birthday! And amazing food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Fantastic experience. Very welcoming staff and beautiful space. Food was on point and matched by the stellar service. Our waiter Joe was a true professional. Engaged, attentive and hospitable. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Just Ok. Overpriced wine list. Decent appetizers but so so entrees. Specials are decent but pricey. Better quality food and value elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The service was top-notch here. We were the last diners to arrive (at 11 PM) and the staff graciously seated us, served us quickly and deliciously, and made us feel welcome despite the late hour.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Awesome dinner. Stefano our server was excellent. Made us feel like family. Everything was the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great food and super service. our server made the night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

It’s was great! Had a bit of a Vegas feel with some nice art. Environment is a little cold but, they have a nice outdoor patio as well and for a hotel restaurant it was impeccable food and service :) unique choices. We had the Gnocchi that was made with ricotta instead of potatoes and the drinks are fantastic. Go see Chris the bartender! He’s great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

As always, the meal was wonderful and the pudding for dessert was Devine!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Great food great server!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We had a very bad experience at La Luce. Terrible - from customer service to food.. I would not recommend this place not will we be going back.
We went for a family dinner with two toddlers.. and 4 adults.. sat outside and ordered our dinner.
When one of the servers was bringing the water and bread.. he had an accident and threw the olive oil on my 2 year old face and clothes. He apologized and tried to help but there wasn’t much he could do.

Food was very average.. overpriced, which is expected in restaurants in hotels.. but after reading all the great reviews I was expecting something much better.

The oil was never cleaned from the floor and when they bill arrived, we noticed they didnt offer any discount for the inconvenient. We told our waiter and he called the manager, who apologized and offered to remove and appetizer (12 dollars) and my sons kids meal. We thank him and asked him to cover the cleaning of his clothes, which he accepted.

Overall very bad experience, not good food and really poor customer service and way to manege this kind of situation. Any server can have an accident, we completely understand.. but it’s how you manage the situation with the customer afterwards that matters. The fact that we had to ask for something instead of this coming from the restaurant is extremely dissapointing.

Terrible experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great food and a fun waiter made our dinner wonderful !
Milan was attentive and the chicken dish rocks !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We’ve dined here every time we are in Orlando, however this time the food was salty- every dish we ordered. Disappointed but will give it another try next trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Our family was on vacation at the Waldorf Astoria and found La Luce such a wonderful experience. Everything was delicious and my children finished everything. This is a great restaurant to dine and our waiter Joseph was 5 stars. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Such a wonderful dining experience!!! I LOVED the cauliflower salad, I've been craving it since I had it!!! The pizza and service were both perfect, I can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Reserved dinner here for myself and my daughter and staying at the attached Waldorf astoria. Shown to a tiny table in the bar area near a very large table - think the kids table at thanksgiving. When I indicated it was not acceptable told they were "fully subscribed" - ok but I was one of the subscribers with a reservation . This is an experience I have frequently when I dare to dine with no male in the group. I am so sick of it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We dined here after a conference and we were glad we had reservations. They were completely full for the evening. Arrived a bit early and were seated immediately. We started with a salad and the fried olives and almonds (which were amazing!). Could have done without the salad as the entrees were large. We felt the menu was a bit limited, but the server was very helpful. I explained that I was interested in two entrees but needed a protein added. She suggested I add shrimp to the mushroom pasta dish. It was very good. My husband had the steak risotto special. We ended up sharing the steak and shrimp. Both servings were very generous. No room for dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Our group of 24 really enjoyed ourselves. Though we booked under four different reservations for tables of 6, they were kind to sit us all in close proximity. We all had a great time, enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, and the attentiveness of the staff!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We had heard great things about La Luce from friends that regularly drive 45 minutes to have dinner here. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. The ambiance is great. Modern decor, lots of space between tables to get you a feeling of privacy. However, the food was disappointing. Also, the restaurant assigned us two servers instead of one. They didn't communicate with one another so we received many duplicate questions.

My wife and I started at the bar for a drink and the fried olives we had heard so much about. They didn't disappoint. Tasty and unique. When seated at our table, we started with salads . The caesar was great, and was plated in artistic fashion. I had the beet salad. It was ok. Forgettable. I like a lot of beets on my beet salad. Could be just me. Though my wife's pizza was beautiful and tasty, my gnocchi was disappointing. The menu stated that it was served with a bleu cheese sauce. The sauce had the consistency of milk, and lacked flavor. I ended up eating a few slices of my wife's pizza.

I hope others receive better service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We arrived quite late after a day at Disney World with friends. We were exhausted! The staff, particularly our waiter, could not have been nicer and more accommodating. We immediately felt welcomed and comfortable. The items on the menu were very unique, and we tried several different dishes, including the duck and spec flatbread pizza. Absolutely delicious! My only suggestion would be to include bottles of wine that cost less than $80. There are many delicious options available for less than that price point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Another wonderful meal with my wife. Service and food quality was excellent. Pasta dish followed by pork chop shared was just right. Then a complimentary desert and we were done. Third time we have visited and third time our expectations were surpassed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food, great service and a wonderful time. What more can you want?

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The pre dinner drinks were outstanding, a Manhattan and Limoncello martini. For an appetizer we had the waiter recommended fritto misto, which we enjoyed. We were not as impressed with the main course (primi). My husband had the risotto/short rib special, the risotto was outstanding, but the short rib was just so-so. I had the Eliche alla Lina, a pasta w/ pork ragu and it was not very flavorful, in fact it was a bit bland, I would not recommend it. We did enjoy the waiter, Stephano, he was very engaging and fun to talk with. Overall, the prices are reasonable and the ambience is nice, we would return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

La Luce was fantastic! The only reason I cannot give it five stars for value is because prior to eating, we had cocktails at the bar and the tab was over $110.00 for 8 drinks --3 beers (guinness), 1 scotch on the rocks(black label), 1 gin martini (the botanist), 1 jack and club soda and 1 "pink" martini. Wait staff was perfect, meal was perfect, and if I was the owner, the price would have been perfect as well! Considering I am not, I could go to Kress downtown and get a better value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Gustavo was awesome as he explained the menu and made excellent recommendations including a great bottle of wine as well. The food was delicious and so was the desert. The surprised birthday canolis were awesome for our ladies. Can't wait to go back on my next trip to Orlando.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Good food. Pizzas much improved since our last visit. Attentive staff. A minor communication difficult was handled very well when Chef was asked to talk to us to ensure they fully understood a special request. Only complaint was very late delivery of a side of mash potatoes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

This is our favorite spot every time we come to Orlando at least once a month this is the best restaurant as far as we’re concern in Orlando

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

La Luce definitely earns its rating as an outstanding establishment. Ambiance is calm, quiet, the service was outstanding. Our server was Stefano and he explained everything, gave excellent reccomendations and took great care of us. And if Stephano got busy Jay was quick to jump in and help. The food was outstanding. We had the pork chop and the scallops and risotto. We had a small issue with the scallops and Stefano and Rachel the general manager went above and beyond to make it right. We also had the butterscotch pudding. You have to have it. Its not your jello butterscotch pudding from when you were a kid. It is so good. I cant say enough good things about La Luce, the staff and the food. We will definiately be returning

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Did not disappoint. We had eaten here two years ago when we were in town and excited to come back. Everything was excellent! Glad we were able to come back. The chicken dish is probably the best anywhere!!
see you next time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Loved it. Very delicious, fantastic friendly and knowledgeable waiter

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Excellent service
Fine food
Loved the risotto with duck confit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We revisited La Luce this year and had the same great experience we had last year. We had a party of six and a variety of apps, pizza and pastas. The fried olives are awesome and unique. All the staff was friendly and professional especially our waiter Milan.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent service and food choices! The cauliflower salad is a MUST!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by La Luce