About La Luce

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade family-style pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Donna Scala

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers a private dining room perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Hours of Operation are 5:00pm until 11:00pm.

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (43)
special occasion (42)
romantic (38)
See All
notable wine list (27)
good for groups (27)
great for outdoor dining (22)
scenic view (17)
kid-friendly (16)
late-night find (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (2)
hot spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
586 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

Dined on May 22, 2016

I had dinner here on the last night of my vacation and what a way to end it. We were seated outside on the balcony which overlooked the pool and grounds. We were able to watch the sunset during dinner. The Sangria was delicious as well as the Eggplant Appetizer. I tried their signature dish which was a grilled pork chop topped with a tomato olive salsa and served with broccolini and roasted potatoes. It was the most tender pork chop I've ever tasted. It was phenomenal. For dessert the Bostini Trifle which was also excellent. The service at this restaurant was top notch.Our waiter Stefan was very attentive and friendly. All the staff was exceptional. Definitely will be going back on my next vacation!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Great Food. Awesome Se ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great experience. Great Food. Awesome Service!

food5
ambience3
service4

The pork is a must try! Amazing food! Th ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The pork is a must try! Amazing food! The waiter was great!

food5
ambience5
service5

La Luce is the best Italian restaurant i ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

La Luce is the best Italian restaurant in Orlando. We have dined there many times and never had anything but exceptional food and service. It is so good we drive from the north suburbs to La Luce to dine. I was originally told of La Luce by a couple that drove from Winter Park weekly to dine there. All of the menu is exceptional and the pizza is the best in town. Kudos to GIANN and his staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant at Bonnet Creek. ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Our favorite restaurant at Bonnet Creek. We have never been disappointed in the meal, service, and atmosphere. We would highly recommend trying this restaurant And ask for Stefan for your waiter. His individual attention makes your meal unforgettable as well as the food!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Eric our waiter was the Best waiter bar ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Eric our waiter was the Best waiter bar none that has waited on us. He was attentive knowledgeable about both Food and wine selections and he took care of Our every whim. Highly recommend anything on the menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great modern italian food, wonderful ser ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great modern italian food, wonderful service. Great experience from welcome to dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Get the Pork Chop!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Get the Pork Chop!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Luce is the Gold Standard in Orlando!!!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is 100% authentic and made from scratch... truly fresh-made pasta and risotto; pizza made on the spot - and unctuous - if they have the ingredients the mushroom pizza with guanciale and imported cheese and fresh egg will blow you away...But what sets La Luce apart is their mastery of paying attention to every little detail (remembering you, making new guests feel special, pairing wines, etc.) while never being fussy or pretentious. One more thing: the food there will leave you inspired; I have taken a page from their (recipe) book...and done my best to replicate some truly innovative and delicious dishes, e.g. duck ragout; shaved asparagus salad with pistachios and get this: lemon Mascarpone dressing?! La Luce never disappoints! Kudos to all the GREAT staff - truly flawless. Chef Alberto is a master, Manager Gani (Annas) is a true professional who will make you feel at home yet special; and the La Luce staff are superb -they have always made us feel like family and are exceptionally astute regarding your tastes, preferences, and in making recommendations - thanks toKarima, Eric, StefanTreat yourself - give La Luce a try!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Nice restaurant inside Hilton Hotel. Fai ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice restaurant inside Hilton Hotel. Fairly overpriced for Italian restaurant

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was superb, superb, just FABULOUS! EXCELL!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Waiter was a little slow, overwhelmed, BUT, EXCELLENT, very kind. Atmosphere could do with more palms, flowers, plants and decor. Decor was sparse. Noise was very low, but of course seated next to a screaming infant For 30 minutes. Would be better to have a "Children's Section" Please, a separate CHILDREN'S SECTION...PLEASE! Did not like yellow Bloody Mary...ugh Very authentic, Tuscan, Italian...with hummingbird vine it would Have felt like Tuscany...grande

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

always good

Dined on April 30, 2016

We go to WDW area 5-6 times per year (we live in Tampa). Every time, we eat at la Luce. We have only ever stayed at the Hilton once. It's wonderful. Great staff really good food - love love !! Get the lamb - mmmmm

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Would highly recommend

Dined on April 25, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. Too pricey for everyday but great for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

We go to La Luce every few weeks The fo ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We go to La Luce every few weeks The food is always amazing and the service great I highly recommend it ...you will not be disappointed

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Skip The Bull & Bear completely! Food & service++

Dined on April 17, 2016

We ate at Bull & Bear the night prior and after eating at La Luce the next night wish we had skipped the over priced, and terrible service at the Bull!! La Luce's chef and front of the house manager need to take over running Bull & Bear as soon as possible. I live in Winter Park and wish we had La Luce on Park Avenue so I could enjoy a great meal like what we had at La Luce!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best in Orlando!

Dined on April 16, 2016

This place is amazeballs! We have never had a bad meal here. The entire staff is beyond compare, and the food ... well, be prepared for Italian foodgasms.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First Timer

Dined on April 15, 2016

Overall...had a great experience! Stayed at the Four Seasons while in Orlando but decided to try something different. Only a 10 minute drive away. Great food and drinks! Well worth it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service!

Dined on April 8, 2016

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had, Very informative about the menu and extremely hospitable! Will come again and again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu is limited but the options are ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The menu is limited but the options are delicious. The service was impeccable.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

very good restaurant

Dined on April 2, 2016

I have been to La Luce before and it never disappoints. Services are top quality and waiters are very polite and attentive. Food quality is also very good, but not really as good as what they charge for it, however in La Luce, you don't just pay for food, you also pay for service. Drinks quality from the Bar was excellent. Overall I had a nice time and will repeat.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

La Luce can be great if help got better

Dined on March 31, 2016

Food was pretty good but service not help. Restaurant is understaffed thus taking forever to get something.

food5
ambience5
service5

We ate here 2 nights in a row, it was th ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We ate here 2 nights in a row, it was that good! Attentive servers, quiet dining. Food (the ravioli) was fabulous! Dessert sampler outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Perfect Evening

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

La Luce is lovely, with a calm atmosphere, perfect lighting and the perfect level of music. Our meal was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really yummy and great service all three times!

Dined on March 15, 2016

I stayed at Hilton bonnet Creek for a conference in Orlando. My family was with me for the first part of the trip, and we went there two nights in a row. My sons are 9 and 6, and although the restaurant is very nice, it was kid friendly as well. The service was great. I especially loved the hostess (only wish I could remember her name). After my family left, I wanted to bring clients to the restaurant for dinner but the reservation times were all late. The hostess worked with me and found a table for us. I tried various things over the course of my three dinners there -- yes, I recognize it's a little pathetic that I ate there three times but, (1) it was good and (2) there are seriously not many good food choices in the immediate vicinity -- loved all I had. Beet salad, hot Italian pizza, bruschetta appetizer with pesto, salmon, and shrimp risotto were all on point. Obviously, I would go there again, haha.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great, great atmosphere, ask for the booth.

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

But food didn't match the decor, just average. Service was delightful. Warning, because this is a resort hotel location, despite the classy name, there were quite a few families with young children dining as well. Even on a Friday nite!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

La luce

Dined on March 11, 2016

We have been there many times and the food is always great! Desserts made the evening perfect

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

The service and food were excellent as u ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

The service and food were excellent as usual, but I would like to see some variation on the menu. The menu has not changed since they opened in 2008, other than the daily specials . For those that come often it's getting a little boring.

food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I enjoyed an amazing dinn ...

Dined on March 2, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed an amazing dinner while visiting Orlando. The cocktails, wine, and food were outstanding. The service was excellent. I highly recommend La Luce for a nice dinner out!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Both the food and service were outstandi ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Both the food and service were outstanding at La Luce. The menu offers interesting choices for entrees (Garganelli with wild boar ragu). Being near Disney there will be some families with younger children. Very nice wine list although I would like to see an expanded offering by the glass. Ask for Eric as your server. Very knowledgeable and professional. All in all a very nice experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Extremely slow service

Dined on February 20, 2016

Waitstaff stretched far too thin for restaurant at this price point. They were doing their best, and were polite, but the kitchen, perhaps understaffed, was painfully slow. Part of our party left before the offer of dessert, and it still took more than 15 minutes more for dessert and coffee to arrive. Another 20 minute wait for the check to be presented and paid. With ample dining space, it would have also been more pleasant to seat families with children under 10 in a space apart from adult dining parties.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster Spaghetti

Dined on February 15, 2016

The restaurant was spectacular. The lighting and sound was phenomenal and really made for a great atmosphere for our valentines dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

The Manager was awesome. He was very cou ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Manager was awesome. He was very courteous and was able to seat us 30 minutes prior to our reservation. However, we (two adults on Valentines weekend) were sat by a large table of children playing on their electronic devices with the volume turned up. This made it very hard to talk across the table without shouting, and enjoying what was supposed to be a quiet dinner. The food was amazing, however, next time I will make sure I'm sat in an "adult" section - even if I have to wait longer.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Special and Wonderful dining experience!

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Never disappointed. A wonderful place for special occasions, romantic evenings, entertaining business associates as well as relatives. Excellent service and attention under supervision of Ganni and the entire staff; excellent meal creations by entire Chief staff including Alberto. Entire staff has been friendly and efficient. Some of the best desserts, meals, salads, appetizers, and beverage selections and food service we have ever experienced at any hotel or free standing restaurants in or outside of the Orlando area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dining

Dined on February 12, 2016

Menu had a great variety of foods with a combination of different vegetables. Staff was friendly and knowledgable of menu choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was excellent. They found o ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

The service was excellent. They found out it was our anniversary and gave us a glass of champagne and a dessert. The food was amazing! ! Thank you.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner perfection

Dined on February 5, 2016

Had an amazing dinner for our wedding anniversary. Server was exceptional--knowledgeable, funny, personable. He knew and responded to the fact that it was a special occasion for us. Every food item was exceptional from my wife's beet salad to my rich, creamy carrot soup soup, both of our main courses (I had the lamb chop special which was astoundingly good) and the excellent (and reasonably priced) bottle of wine. Dessert assortment was also fantastic. Overall, an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Food

Dined on February 3, 2016

The meal was terrible the pasta I ordered was nothing more than a bowl of macaroni with some red sauce that tasted like a can of ragu with burnt bacon . Yuk trip advisor should be ashamed to even rate the place

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. You have to try the deep fri ...

Dined on February 1, 2016

Great food. You have to try the deep fried olives!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience.

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Wonderful experience.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Contemporary Italian

Dined on January 31, 2016

A fresh Florida take on traditional favorites. Had the wonderful salad Verde with its surprising pairing of avocado and pistachio flavors, and the ravioli with lemon cream sauce which was lighter and more refreshing than expected.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.