Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About La Luce

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Alberto Navarrete Arias

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us at La Luce for an incredible evening of food, wine and friends as we present Il Cibo Della Vita – an exclusive wine pairing experience featuring Damilano, one of the oldest wineries in Barolo, Italy. Friday, March 24 at 7pm. Evening will include a 5-course dinner and special guests from Damilano to present their exquisite wines. $99 per person, plus tax and gratuity. Reservations are required and space is limited. To view the menu visit www.HiltonBonnetCreek.com/winedinner

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Make it a Mother's Day to remember with a traditional Italian meal featuring homemade pastas, thin crust pizzas, Mediterranean-inspired drinks and a Trattoria-style wine program.

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers private dining rooms perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Hours of Operation are 5:00pm until 11:00pm.

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Romantic (33)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Modern Decor (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Authentic (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Kid-friendly (12)
Wood Oven (12)
Cozy (10)
Scenic View (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Private Room (8)
Fun (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Casual (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
800 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Really enjoyed our experience here. Everything we had was excellent. Pizza Margherita was excellent. Stefan made our experience extra special! I would recommend your give this excellent Italian restaurant a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Located in the Hilton. Though clean and nicely laid-out it felt a bit sterile. The meal and the service were well done but lacked that spark that many places in this category have.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Friday night's dinner at La Luce was the cap to a great staycation for my family! Our daughter was in from out of town, and my other kids and spouses, husband and myself all took the day off and spent a day enjoying some fun around Orlando (The Orlando Eye, the Skeleton Museum,
Escape the Room Experience, putt putt, Disney Springs) and capped off the day with dinner at La Luce. Last minute we had a family friend call who was going to be in Orlando, from California, just overnight, and we were able to squeeze in one more on our reservation. Jessica was our server and she was perfect; attentive, friendly, but not too much, and not too little, cared about our experience and food, and we wanted for nothing. She sensed our every need and we never had to wait for more to drink, bread, utensils. She was truly amazing and the best part. She really enjoyed serving us and making our night special. We all had something different, from pizza, to pork chops, to lasagna and it was all delicious. Delicious, and special but not foo-foo! My husband hates foo-foo food! : )

Thank you to everyone at La Luce. We live in Orlando and this is our 2nd visit to La Luce. It is certainly not going to be our last. And, the drive? Actually, we live in downtown Orlando and even with Friday afternoon traffic we made it in 30 minutes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food , superior service. True five star food and service.
Lamb chops were cooked to perfection, pasta was one of the best pastas I have ever had. Even my ten year old daughter finished her food. That never happens. We ordered 3 different items for desert , and perhaps , first time in our family history of dining, every piece of tiramisu, cannoli and Bostini Trifle was consumed.
The personal is super friendly. Stefano, our host for evening, is a true professional. Since it was Our first time, We trusted him with food selections, and we were impressed.
We only waited about five minutes for appetizers. Roughly about 5 minutes after we were done with appetizers, like in most signature restaurants, they delivered the main course. Timing, and service was on the que.
This is definitely a must visit in Orlando for exceptional quality food and service. Both Stefano And Hilda were just top quality professionals. This restaurant offers highest quality of food and service for very, very ,very reasonable price. This kind of service and food usually costs about 5 times in other fine dining institutions. This was Our very first visit to Orlando and La Luce . We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of food, and were definitely impressed by the level of service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Realy excelent experience, the food, ambiance, atmosphere e the personal do very well.
I ordered the lamb, it was delicious and my wife ordered the salmon, amazing!! The attendent, Candice, specially very good and kind.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent resturant but could be better priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Enjoyed the ambiance very much. Good food and friendly service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Really good place, with excellent atmosphere and ambient. The people are very nice and attend very well; Eric is a very good server with attention and friendly. The food is very good, like pasta for example.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very friendly and warm staff. Fast service and tasty dinner

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We loved dinner! We adore our waitstaff, Karima! We had a great time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The Pork Chop was the best I have had in a long time. I also tried the pizza and it was really good too. You won't be disappointed in this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Was amazing

Tags: Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is one of the best Resturants in the area super friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Perfect as always. Best restaurant in Orlando. A must.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love this place!! Food and service were amazing! Great for any occasion. Pizza is out of this world! YUMMY

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our service was 5 star. Luke was our waiter and he had excellent knowledge of the menu and wine list. The food was spectacular!
Paul S.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The first time we ate here was the Orlando Magical Dining which made us come back with out of town friends.
My husband and our friend really enjoyed the seafood pasta dish....very tasty! The salmon and the steak were also excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Other reviews have pointed out that this is not a typical hotel restaurant experience and they are absolutely right! It is clear that management is focused on ensuring great service and we will definitely attest to that. They were very accommodating throughout the evening and helped make for a truly memorable experience for us. Four suggestions to anyone reading this review, especially if you are going with a group like we did. Start with a pizza as a table appetizer unless you're having it for dinner. Thin crust, crispy and baked in a pizza oven, it was delicious. When in Rome...have the house special which is the Berkshire pork chop. Perfectly prepared and wonderfully paired with roasted potatoes and brussel sprouts. The dessert trio is both a great deal and a wonderful way to share with the table and nothing disappointed but the mousse was the best we had. Finally, take some time to check out the fantastic artwork which is just wonderful. Overall a great dining experience and it will definitely be on our itinerary for future visits to the Orlando area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Outstanding food, especially the fried green olives and pizza. The pizza crust was the thinnest ever and cooked to perfection. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

A very delicious and pleasurable meal, not typical of one which is located inside of a large chain hotel. The menu selection, taste and quality of the meal and service were all impressive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was even better.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love the restaurant. I've eaten there 6 times over the past three days during FoodShippers. The only negative was, when I had the salmon, the sides were not enough, I would have chosen a different side dish than what comes with it. The chicken sandwich, and your burgers are great.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was amazing. The service impeccable. Our waiter Stefano was attentive, gave excellent suggestions when we asked, but based them on the taste of each person asking questions to discover diner's palate. Favorites for our group: bruschetta, carpaccio, a special risotto with duck (skin crispy, meat tender), fettucini with wild boar sauce, mushroom lasagna with beschamel sauce. Everything was soooooo good! We'll be back :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Service was fantastic. Stefano was very knowledgeable and attentive and charming!
We would definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We ate at La Luce twice. The first night we ate at the bar and had carpaccio and stuffed peppers. Both were delicious! The second time we took our teenaged son. He got a steak ($46) , and we asked to substitute a salad instead of the vegetables. The salad was served on the steak plate, which made it hard to eat. There were huge pieces of lettuce that had to be cut. For $46, I thought it would be better. And the steak was quite fatty.
We had the BLT pizza. I think I tasted one piece of bacon. The pizza would have been much better if it had been hot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Though we go to Orlando frequently, this was our first time to La Luce, but it most definitely will NOT be our last! The atmosphere was just lovely, casual but elegant. Service was attentive, but not rushed. And the food...scrumptious! We eat in Manhattan quite a bit, and this was comparable! The oysters were fresh and delicious, and the tuna appetizer was AMAZING! I'm not a tuna fan, but have been waking up thinking about this dish ever since!! Seriously! My husbands pork chop was incredible, and my pasta with shrimp was delicious. We skipped dessert, but had coffee, which was the best coffee we've had at any restaurant in Orlando. There is nothing worse than having a delicious meal, followed by mediocre coffee. La Luce did it right!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at this gem of a restaurant. If you are looking for Italian food and fine dining this is s great spot to visit.

This restaurant offers some creative cocktail options. I went for a traditional gin martini (Hendricks) served with a cucumber slice. Very nicely done.

After some discussion with our knowledgeable waitress, I chose a lovely beet salad with green beans, fennel, walnuts and a blue cheese dressing. The presentation was colourful and fresh, and the taste was equally enjoyable . For the main course, I ordered a fresh pasta dish described as handkerchiefs with Gorgonzola cream sauce. I was also offered an option to add jumbo shrimp for extra protein ($16.99 for four jumbo shrimp). I did not do this as the portion was already substantial enough. It was an amazing dish and cooked to perfection.

Other noteworthy choices at the table included the salmon served on a bed of whipped potatoes that looked like fluffy clouds. The fish was perfectly cooked. A beautiful pizza was also ordered, hearty portion size, which also received rave reviews.

The only comment I heard from my other guests was related to wine prices. My friend ordered a glass of Chardonnay recommended by the waitress when she asked for a house wine (which they do not have). It came at a price of $17 per glass. I
Ordered a glass of Pinot Noir which I selected from the menu in the same price range ($18). We all felt the wine was a tad pricey for a 6 ounce glass of wine that is not particularly special.

Despite the one concern I would happily return here and highly recommend this restaurant for really good food and great service.

It can get quite busy so a reservation is recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Outstanding food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was amazing, dessert go for the Canolis they are out of this world, our server Stefano directly from Sicily, Italy made us feel like we were the only people in the whole restaurant. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We dined here as scheduled. We tried one of their pizzas as for an appetizer, it was great. The cocktails we tried were the maple bourbon and one with bourbon and amaro also great. My husband had the pork chop which is brined for 3 days. Our servers Jessica and Stephano mad recommendations, all of which were spot on!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is the third time we have dined at this restaurant and have enjoyed it each time. Good food, service, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Exceptional Italian restaurant in the Hilton Bonnet Creek Hotel. These people know how to do it right. From the spicy Italian sausage pizza, with the crispiest crust to the delicious fried shrimp and calamari and misti platter for appetizers to the delectable butterscotch pudding and cannolis and homemade lemoncello for dessert, this was a fabulous meal. Come hungry if you want the huge pork chop. Homemade pastas were amazing--the saffron paparadelle with shrimp was fantastic as was the veal meatball spaghetti. Service was spot on. We had a lovely round table for our group, which made conversation nice; however, which was good, as there were two loud groups in the room. Pricey wine list was a tad aggressive for some of the bottles. Service was attentive and helpful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at La Luce partly due to the excellent reviews we had read. The restaurant exceeded our expectations. The service was exceptional! The Italian cuisine is very authentic and comparable to meals we had in fine restaurants in Italy. My wife is gluten intolerant; they had numerous options for people with gluten allergies. The food was superb in every respect from taste to presentation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and service! Nella and partner were great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wow, this place was really magical and amazing! That food was absolutely delicious in every way and it's a great spot for date to have and she definitely enjoyed as well! Service was amazing and they attending to our every need.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Amazing food with amazing service. We try to go every time, while staying in Orlando!

Tags: Wood Oven, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time and i couldn't think of one bad part of our time there. My wife even got 2 roses for Valentine's day free of charge. Price is unbelievably good for the food and ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I've been a long time customer for years , and I have been always very pleased with the service , but I , and my friends have noticed smaller portions , and somewhat inconsistencies in the main course quality . The size of the deserts are smaller , and some of the main courses differed from our previous dining . Not that it's a monumental issue , but I had 1 less meatball from previously dining there , and the butterscotch pudding was in a much martini glass .

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Unbelievably, La Luce has yet again raised the bar for culinary excellence, stellar service, and unparalleled ambiance! When considering how my wife and I could celebrate a romantic dinner for Valentine's Day, my first thought was La Luce. They seated us in our favorite booth (thank you!) and almost immediately, we were greeted by the GM (Ghanni) and many of the wonderful servers. Here, we are family. Now, I know other restaurants say this, but at La Luce, the sentiment is genuine; moreover, their actions back it up.

Let's start with dinner. First, they brought us complimentary glasses of a delicious Prosecco that they source from Italy. We followed this with their famous TriColore salad (Endive, Radicchio, and arugula). My wife had her favorite dish - the salmon with unctuous creamy potatoes; I had the special Ragu (it was light as air while still being hearty - how is that possible?!); and we shared the crispy Brussels Sprouts. I should note that I hated - as in detested the very sight, scent, and taste of Brussels Sprouts - until I was convinced to try them at La Luce a few years ago. Nobody matches their preparation of this dish, and I now make them every week at home, emulating their recipe and method. They roast them in super-premium olive oil; they come perfectly cooked, seasoned, and topped with freshly fine-grated Parmesan Reggiano. Our server, Eric, who among others like Karima, are an integral part of the history of La Luce, took great care of us and recommended a great wine - Poggio alla Guardia - not too expensive but excellent (it is a lush Super Tuscan).

We completed the evening with the special dessert - Plant City Strawberry Shortcake. It was fantastic - the shortbread was true shortbread - it melted in your mouth. This is how to celebrate Velentine's Day or any say of the week you must eat..!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.