Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About La Luce

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Alberto Navarrete Arias

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us at La Luce for an incredible evening of food, wine and friends as we present Il Cibo Della Vita – an exclusive wine pairing experience featuring Damilano, one of the oldest wineries in Barolo, Italy. Friday, March 24 at 7pm. Evening will include a 5-course dinner and special guests from Damilano to present their exquisite wines. $99 per person, plus tax and gratuity. Reservations are required and space is limited. To view the menu visit www.HiltonBonnetCreek.com/winedinner

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us on Easter Sunday for an unforgettable Italian dinner!

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers private dining rooms perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Hours of Operation are 5:00pm until 11:00pm.

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (37)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Authentic (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (12)
Wood Oven (12)
Kid-friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Fun (8)
Private Room (8)
Casual (8)
Scenic View (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Healthy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fireplace (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Waterfront (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
785 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love this place!! Food and service were amazing! Great for any occasion. Pizza is out of this world! YUMMY

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our service was 5 star. Luke was our waiter and he had excellent knowledge of the menu and wine list. The food was spectacular!
Paul S.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The first time we ate here was the Orlando Magical Dining which made us come back with out of town friends.
My husband and our friend really enjoyed the seafood pasta dish....very tasty! The salmon and the steak were also excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Other reviews have pointed out that this is not a typical hotel restaurant experience and they are absolutely right! It is clear that management is focused on ensuring great service and we will definitely attest to that. They were very accommodating throughout the evening and helped make for a truly memorable experience for us. Four suggestions to anyone reading this review, especially if you are going with a group like we did. Start with a pizza as a table appetizer unless you're having it for dinner. Thin crust, crispy and baked in a pizza oven, it was delicious. When in Rome...have the house special which is the Berkshire pork chop. Perfectly prepared and wonderfully paired with roasted potatoes and brussel sprouts. The dessert trio is both a great deal and a wonderful way to share with the table and nothing disappointed but the mousse was the best we had. Finally, take some time to check out the fantastic artwork which is just wonderful. Overall a great dining experience and it will definitely be on our itinerary for future visits to the Orlando area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Outstanding food, especially the fried green olives and pizza. The pizza crust was the thinnest ever and cooked to perfection. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

A very delicious and pleasurable meal, not typical of one which is located inside of a large chain hotel. The menu selection, taste and quality of the meal and service were all impressive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was even better.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love the restaurant. I've eaten there 6 times over the past three days during FoodShippers. The only negative was, when I had the salmon, the sides were not enough, I would have chosen a different side dish than what comes with it. The chicken sandwich, and your burgers are great.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was amazing. The service impeccable. Our waiter Stefano was attentive, gave excellent suggestions when we asked, but based them on the taste of each person asking questions to discover diner's palate. Favorites for our group: bruschetta, carpaccio, a special risotto with duck (skin crispy, meat tender), fettucini with wild boar sauce, mushroom lasagna with beschamel sauce. Everything was soooooo good! We'll be back :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Service was fantastic. Stefano was very knowledgeable and attentive and charming!
We would definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We ate at La Luce twice. The first night we ate at the bar and had carpaccio and stuffed peppers. Both were delicious! The second time we took our teenaged son. He got a steak ($46) , and we asked to substitute a salad instead of the vegetables. The salad was served on the steak plate, which made it hard to eat. There were huge pieces of lettuce that had to be cut. For $46, I thought it would be better. And the steak was quite fatty.
We had the BLT pizza. I think I tasted one piece of bacon. The pizza would have been much better if it had been hot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Though we go to Orlando frequently, this was our first time to La Luce, but it most definitely will NOT be our last! The atmosphere was just lovely, casual but elegant. Service was attentive, but not rushed. And the food...scrumptious! We eat in Manhattan quite a bit, and this was comparable! The oysters were fresh and delicious, and the tuna appetizer was AMAZING! I'm not a tuna fan, but have been waking up thinking about this dish ever since!! Seriously! My husbands pork chop was incredible, and my pasta with shrimp was delicious. We skipped dessert, but had coffee, which was the best coffee we've had at any restaurant in Orlando. There is nothing worse than having a delicious meal, followed by mediocre coffee. La Luce did it right!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at this gem of a restaurant. If you are looking for Italian food and fine dining this is s great spot to visit.

This restaurant offers some creative cocktail options. I went for a traditional gin martini (Hendricks) served with a cucumber slice. Very nicely done.

After some discussion with our knowledgeable waitress, I chose a lovely beet salad with green beans, fennel, walnuts and a blue cheese dressing. The presentation was colourful and fresh, and the taste was equally enjoyable . For the main course, I ordered a fresh pasta dish described as handkerchiefs with Gorgonzola cream sauce. I was also offered an option to add jumbo shrimp for extra protein ($16.99 for four jumbo shrimp). I did not do this as the portion was already substantial enough. It was an amazing dish and cooked to perfection.

Other noteworthy choices at the table included the salmon served on a bed of whipped potatoes that looked like fluffy clouds. The fish was perfectly cooked. A beautiful pizza was also ordered, hearty portion size, which also received rave reviews.

The only comment I heard from my other guests was related to wine prices. My friend ordered a glass of Chardonnay recommended by the waitress when she asked for a house wine (which they do not have). It came at a price of $17 per glass. I
Ordered a glass of Pinot Noir which I selected from the menu in the same price range ($18). We all felt the wine was a tad pricey for a 6 ounce glass of wine that is not particularly special.

Despite the one concern I would happily return here and highly recommend this restaurant for really good food and great service.

It can get quite busy so a reservation is recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Outstanding food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was amazing, dessert go for the Canolis they are out of this world, our server Stefano directly from Sicily, Italy made us feel like we were the only people in the whole restaurant. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We dined here as scheduled. We tried one of their pizzas as for an appetizer, it was great. The cocktails we tried were the maple bourbon and one with bourbon and amaro also great. My husband had the pork chop which is brined for 3 days. Our servers Jessica and Stephano mad recommendations, all of which were spot on!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is the third time we have dined at this restaurant and have enjoyed it each time. Good food, service, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Exceptional Italian restaurant in the Hilton Bonnet Creek Hotel. These people know how to do it right. From the spicy Italian sausage pizza, with the crispiest crust to the delicious fried shrimp and calamari and misti platter for appetizers to the delectable butterscotch pudding and cannolis and homemade lemoncello for dessert, this was a fabulous meal. Come hungry if you want the huge pork chop. Homemade pastas were amazing--the saffron paparadelle with shrimp was fantastic as was the veal meatball spaghetti. Service was spot on. We had a lovely round table for our group, which made conversation nice; however, which was good, as there were two loud groups in the room. Pricey wine list was a tad aggressive for some of the bottles. Service was attentive and helpful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at La Luce partly due to the excellent reviews we had read. The restaurant exceeded our expectations. The service was exceptional! The Italian cuisine is very authentic and comparable to meals we had in fine restaurants in Italy. My wife is gluten intolerant; they had numerous options for people with gluten allergies. The food was superb in every respect from taste to presentation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and service! Nella and partner were great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wow, this place was really magical and amazing! That food was absolutely delicious in every way and it's a great spot for date to have and she definitely enjoyed as well! Service was amazing and they attending to our every need.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Amazing food with amazing service. We try to go every time, while staying in Orlando!

Tags: Wood Oven, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time and i couldn't think of one bad part of our time there. My wife even got 2 roses for Valentine's day free of charge. Price is unbelievably good for the food and ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I've been a long time customer for years , and I have been always very pleased with the service , but I , and my friends have noticed smaller portions , and somewhat inconsistencies in the main course quality . The size of the deserts are smaller , and some of the main courses differed from our previous dining . Not that it's a monumental issue , but I had 1 less meatball from previously dining there , and the butterscotch pudding was in a much martini glass .

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Unbelievably, La Luce has yet again raised the bar for culinary excellence, stellar service, and unparalleled ambiance! When considering how my wife and I could celebrate a romantic dinner for Valentine's Day, my first thought was La Luce. They seated us in our favorite booth (thank you!) and almost immediately, we were greeted by the GM (Ghanni) and many of the wonderful servers. Here, we are family. Now, I know other restaurants say this, but at La Luce, the sentiment is genuine; moreover, their actions back it up.

Let's start with dinner. First, they brought us complimentary glasses of a delicious Prosecco that they source from Italy. We followed this with their famous TriColore salad (Endive, Radicchio, and arugula). My wife had her favorite dish - the salmon with unctuous creamy potatoes; I had the special Ragu (it was light as air while still being hearty - how is that possible?!); and we shared the crispy Brussels Sprouts. I should note that I hated - as in detested the very sight, scent, and taste of Brussels Sprouts - until I was convinced to try them at La Luce a few years ago. Nobody matches their preparation of this dish, and I now make them every week at home, emulating their recipe and method. They roast them in super-premium olive oil; they come perfectly cooked, seasoned, and topped with freshly fine-grated Parmesan Reggiano. Our server, Eric, who among others like Karima, are an integral part of the history of La Luce, took great care of us and recommended a great wine - Poggio alla Guardia - not too expensive but excellent (it is a lush Super Tuscan).

We completed the evening with the special dessert - Plant City Strawberry Shortcake. It was fantastic - the shortbread was true shortbread - it melted in your mouth. This is how to celebrate Velentine's Day or any say of the week you must eat..!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time dining. Orlando locals. Great restaurant. Jessica and Joe were our servers. Joe suggested a special dish for my daughter. Delicious. Very attentive. Loved it!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have had dinner here on many an occasion, its has never disappointed. We love to stay at the Hilton but do stay at other hotels but always go out of our way to dine at La Luce.
Fantastic food and great service. At little on the pricey side but worth every penny.
ENJOY!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing experience from start to finish. Food and service top notch. Thank you to the staff and management for making my wife's birthday unforgettable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service and food was impeccable. The ambiance was perfect. We look forward to are next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This restaurant was just average. I hve no desire to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great experience. Food & service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Located inside the Hilton Bonnet Creek hotel. My wife and I had our Anniversary dinner here. We were treated with 2 glasses of complimentary champagne. Our meals were terrific. I highly recommend the lasagna. 5 stars!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The staff was great as always, as was the food!
Best sauce ever!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing food. Great service.authentic italian food. Everything is homemade.even the bread and oil they put on the table is to die for

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of my favorite Italian spots to go to. Service is always outstanding! Love spending time in the hotel as well. It's great having cocktails overlooking the lazy river:-)

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very good. Don't usually eat in hotel restaurants but this one was quite good. The pork and lamb chops were very good as was the risotto special bottle of vin nobile finished meal off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Friendly staff.
The waiter suggested a very good options.
Excellent place.
To be visited !!!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was outstanding. The servers Nicole and Stephen were very knowledgeable about the different types of dishes as well as the wine list. My wife can't have anything with corn and they made sure to tell her if a dish contain corn. Nicole suggested the pork and my wife said it was one of the best prepared Italian dishes she has had in a long time. The servers were attentive but not obtrusive. Next time we are in Orlando, we will be back. Usually hotel restaurants aren't that great but this one was. Glad we made our reservations on line before we left. Two conferences and the Pro Bowl weekend, had our hotel packed and the restaurant full but we didn't fill rush to finish our meal so that they could turn the table over. Also, you are able to see the fireworks from Epcot. An added bonus.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great date night with the hubby!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Food was great and the stuff really friendly and helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.