Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About La Luce

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Alberto Navarrete Arias

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us at La Luce for an incredible evening of food, wine and friends as we present Il Cibo Della Vita – an exclusive wine pairing experience featuring Damilano, one of the oldest wineries in Barolo, Italy. Friday, March 24 at 7pm. Evening will include a 5-course dinner and special guests from Damilano to present their exquisite wines. $99 per person, plus tax and gratuity. Reservations are required and space is limited. To view the menu visit www.HiltonBonnetCreek.com/winedinner

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers private dining rooms perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Hours of Operation are 5:00pm until 11:00pm.

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
See All
Creative Cuisine (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Authentic (13)
Fun (11)
Scenic View (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
846 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We dined here twice in one week and both times were excellent. Luke, our waiter each time, was friendly and helpful in crafting a wonderful meal. We look forward to returning.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Perfect

Perfect place to go.
We love

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The Hilton Orlando and Bonnet Creek advertises this as their "Signature Restaurant". If that is the case, they need to work on their handwriting. The food was heavy, bland, and overpriced. The special risotto was an incongruous and awkward medley of fishy scallops, tasteless mushrooms, and completely out of place corn kernels in overcooked arborio rice. The lasagna with mini-meatballs was overwhelmed by the large globs of cheese oozing out of it. Dessert was good and we wished we had only had that. The pistachio biscotti with bits of chocolate, and dusted with confectioner's sugar were delightful and the only bright spot in an otherwise dismal meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have eaten here before and it has improved with age. Luke, our waiter, made the evening memorable. The food was fantastic. We will return once more before we leave the hotel.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Good food, pleasant atmosphere, waiter was attentive, and was the perfect restaurant for the last evening before we left for home!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Land Bremen)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Perfect! Great food, excellent service. We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent restaurant! A must go in vacations at Orlando !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was absolutely the best Italian food I have ever eaten. We have been there several times and I the food is alway delicious. The pasta is homemade, and the service is exceptional. La Luce is my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Fantastic experience with excellent food and service. The chef came out and actually took our kids in the kitchen to show them how to make a pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

La Luce was fabulous. The service was amazing, the food was incredibly delicious and the ambiance was perfect. Our server was Stefano, from Sicily, who was very personable and friendly, his menu suggestions were spot on and when we had a "little" spill of wine, the service team worked together effortlessly to change our table dressing in no time at all. (sorry about that Stefano). I highly recommend La Luce for any occasion. I look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The highlight of the evening was the service especially our one server Candice. She was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food and the service were wonderful. Don't underestimate it because it is in a hotel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Authentic Italian . Everytime we are in Orlando we visit La Luce at least two times. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We return to La Luce time and time again. Love everything about this restaurant. You cannot go wrong.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

For a hotel restaurant around Disney this is a great option. Good food and a nice atmosphere. I suggest the screened in porch for an relaxing, casual evening. I have also entertained business customer's inside and we were all pleased with our dishes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food was delicious. It's smaller portions compared to other Italian restaurants, especially with how it's more on the pricey end. The ravioli only had 6, my husband was pretty hungry and didn't think it would be that little. We visit Hilton/Waldorf Astoria frequently as a staycation. We will probably visit again, but may take a look at more filling options and ask about their portions better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food!! If in Orlando, this is a place to visit and enjoy the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food is pretty incredible. The chef had some amazing specials. We started with their Frito mists which has lots of shrimp too. I had a calzone fir my second course that was beyond amazing. My wife had a beautiful salad. My parents split the soup / salad. For our entrees my wife had delicious lasagna. My parents had a pear n speck pizza. I had the risotto with Duck n saussage. Wow. What a meal. The flavor atee so amazing. My parents are already planning our next meal at la Luce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Anniversary dinner was amazing. Great job all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Awesome we were welcomed as past diners We had.dinner there all 3 night

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It is in a busy hotel but worth going to. The food was exceptional.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 24, 2017

JOSEPH and Amanda were amazing. Will be back in Sept and want to make request for them.

JOSEPH went above and beyond assisting me with both wine and food suggestions. Even went so far as creating a combo plate when I couldn't decide between 2 entrees.

Food was Delilah with special shout out to dried olives and toasted almonds...OMG!

Save us a seat. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 23, 2017

On vacation with my wife and we found this great restaurant in the Hilton Bonnet Creek Resort. Great food, drinks and atmosphere. The service was attentive and the food was hot when delivered. They have very interesting and tasty specials!

I highly recommend this restaurant for dinner and the Hilton hotel is a great plac to stay.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We were very disappointed all around. Beside the fact that open table had it at $$ it was actually $$$. I don't mind paying a premium for great food but this was barely passable italian. Another Disney area hyped up priced restaurant that does not deliver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always a wonderful dining experience , and the staff makes a concerted effort to make you feel special . One of my favorites local restaurants .

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

La Luce Restaurant in the Hilton at Bonnet Creek is a fantastic restaurant. We just had great Italian inspired food with some of the best service we ever had. Luke, our server explained all the specials and other selections in a way that made everything sound fantastic. I had a variation of a special that was one of the best pasta dishes I ever had. My wife had a sea bass special that was outstanding. I highly recommend La Luce and ask for Luke. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Real authentic Italian food, have not found one like it in orlando!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Must eat at la Luce
Everything is FANTASTIC
you will not be disappointed

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

When you walk into La Luce, you walk into a large open bar area and have to search for the reception station for dining. Only down side to the experience. The reception should be up front preferable a different entrance for the restaurant. Once we figured that out the reception was warm, friendly and prompt. Our reservations were acknowledged and we were dispatched to our table. The waiter was engaging, intelligent , funny and spoke six languages! Very refreshing since my better half speaks three....me just two lol . We were served water immediately and drink order taken. Menu was explained along with the evenings specials. Appetizer and food came out with impeccable timing. We were left with our privacy and conversation to enjoy our evening. Food was excellent. The Lamb chops cooked to perfection as was the evenings special Pork Chop. Ended the meal with cappuccino . Could not ask for a better experience. Would highly recommend for date, family or business.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went to La Luce a couple of weeks ago while staying at the Waldorf, and I thought the food was excellent. I decided I wanted to have my Mothers Day dinner there with my family. We went Saturday instead of Sunday. I knew it would be crowded. We all really enjoyed our dinners. We had appetizer, main course & dessert. Delicious!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Good ambience but the menu was very limited and the food quality did not justify the price. High prices and average food. Claims to be one of the top rated Italian restaurants in Orlando, does not live up to the hype. No beef meatballs on the menu only pork meatballs, seriously??

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The service and the food where both great. We liked the booth and the atmosphere.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our total experience on the evening of May 5th. Eric is a professional and attentive server who thoroughly knows his restaurant's food. He made excellent suggestions and ensured that the kitchen accommodated our request for a leisurely meal. We shared several starters, two entrees and dessert. Everything we tasted was delicious, but the pork chop was truly exceptional. Thanks, Eric!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Outstanding - food, service and ambience. Would definitely dine there again and recommend. We were hosting a surprise bridal shower along with a birthday and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We were in a beautiful private room.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Had a 6:30pm reservation for my wife and I to experience a date night at an Italian restaurant in the Bonnet Creek area of Disney. We were seated on time and the server Stefan I. immediately introduced himself and advised us of daily cocktail specials from the bar. My wife had a "Tyme" Collins which was uniquely flavored with a touch of "Tyme", it was refreshingly different. We ordered an appetizer of Bruschetta which consisted of roasted red pears, Gorgonzola cheese, arugula and a balsamic vinegar swizzle. We split the order of the Giant Pork Chop entree which was marinated in a special brine for three days. The pork chop was recommended to be prepared medium by the server and chef, it turned out to be delicious with the baby roasted potatoes and roasted Brussel Sprouts as part of the main entree. After completing the main course, Stefan introduced us to the sous chef Shirley who described the preparation on the Pork Chop entree, what a interesting touch by the restaurant staff. We will be returning as we reside locally!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food and atmosphere for anniversary. Complimentary prosecco to celebrate.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Delicious! Best lemon creme ravioli and ricotta fruits I've ever had anywhere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I dined solo on Tuesday, 4/25/17. I was given a wonderful table outside where I enjoyed the fireworks from Walt Disney World. Joe my waiter took care of me and was very attentive during my dinner. When my glass of red wine came out a little warmer than what I preferred; he fixed that immediately by making a dish with ice in it and cooling off my wine. I had the Margherita Pizza, followed by Tiarmisu and Baileys and coffee. The meal was very good but the service was even better. Joe was very versed in the menu, giving recommendations and was very professional. I loved this restaurant - very lively and energetic crowd. The only small negative was my pizza was warm instead of being hot when they brought it out - other than that it was a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Part of my job for over 40 years working with the Auto Club was rating restraints especially in Las Vegas. La Luce was an exceptional experience! It was our anniversary and they all did a phenomenal job. The night started with the Assistant Manager Nassim, going all out to make our night special. Our waiter Eric was one of the best we have ever had. He was very knowledgeable and efficient. The crowning touch was when after we commented to the manager how different and excellent the food was, Alberto the Chef came out and thanked us for our comments. A five star experience! Thank You All!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.