About La Luce

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade family-style pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Donna Scala

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers a private dining room perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Hours of Operation are 5:00pm until 11:00pm.

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Orlando / Central Florida East
Italian
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Lake Buena Vista ›

Romantic (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Notable Wine List (15)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fun (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

OMG- the food was amazing! I'm Italian, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

OMG- the food was amazing!

I'm Italian, very picky and opinionated on Italian food. The meatballs were tender and delicious. The antipasto was filling and definitely made for two. Our waiter was friendly and professional and aleYs there to cater to our needs.

I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, amazing service! We enjoye ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service! We enjoyed our meal, from the mouth-watering antipasti to the wood-fired pizza and Vesuvio pasta with duck and beef ragu. Portions were perfect and flavors were incredible. Our servers were friendly and attentive. Excellent choice! We walked from the Waldorf to La Luce in the Hilton for an authentic Italian dinner and made the right choice!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not our first time at La Luce. ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This was not our first time at La Luce. We continue to return for the outstanding food and service. One our favorites. You will not be disappointed. If you want a taste of a Napa California restaurant in Florida this is the place. The "sister" restaurant is in Napa and they have the same menu. We have been to the Napa restaurant and this is the same high quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A most authentic (and exceptional) Tusca ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A most authentic (and exceptional) Tuscan meal at La Luce! A real gem in an otherwise mediocre Orlando food scene. Highly recommend it...great food, lovely room and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I truly enjoyed eating he ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed eating here. It was a lovely atmosphere and the food and service were excellent.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, La Luce, being one of the bri ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always, La Luce, being one of the brightest stars in a galaxy of fine restaurants in Orlando, offered a singularly delicious Thanksgiving Feast, Italian style. They made all the favorites: pumpkim ravioli with sage brown butter; the freshest fish - the Branzino was fantastic. And no dinner at La Luce is complete without trying their signature Butterscotch Pudding (made with MacAllens Scotch!) and the seasonal specialty: Fall cannoli. Top it all off with impeccable service (thanks to Rusty, Karima, and of course - Ghani!!).

Tags: Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite Italian in Orlando! The staf ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My favorite Italian in Orlando! The staff, service and food are all the best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!! Great food!! Loved the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great service!! Great food!! Loved the birthday dessert! ! Thank you for making our birthday event special!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience overall. The pizza and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great experience overall. The pizza and pasta are fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, stellar service, and terr ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fabulous food, stellar service, and terrific table. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was very friendly and attentive. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Great location off the lobby of the hotel.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I got the Bramble On cocktail and it was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I got the Bramble On cocktail and it was great, and my half roasted chicken was phenomenal. Overall wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the pear pizza with the carmeli ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We loved the pear pizza with the carmelized onions and arugula! It was great -- the waiter recommended we both order our own pizza, saying they were "personal size" in portion.

Boy! Was he wrong about that!

For two women to eat their own pizza meant 6 pieces per person. Had we known what we know now -- one pizza would have been plenty! We also ordered the apple, field green salad with pomegranates. It was excellent, too!

We ate on the patio and it was lovely -- really a nice setting, great food and very nice dining experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant for the casual diner or the hungry traveler.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, creative Italian cuisine. Att ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent, creative Italian cuisine. Attentive but not cloying service. Sophisticated but not stuffy. Delicious ingredients from Italy. Knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The pizzas was excellent, but the salad ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The pizzas was excellent, but the salad and salmon was not good. The salad had too much vinegar and salt, I only eat because I was starving to wait for another! The fish had nothing special.. very simple and without seasoning.. I did not come back..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

We brought a 21 month old child and the ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We brought a 21 month old child and the serve was too slow to keep him entertained. The prices were much higher then $$. The food was fine but overall we selected the wrong restaurant for the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Apps of antipasta and calamari were very ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Apps of antipasta and calamari were very good. Then my husband order pasta w meatballs which was so salty it could not be eaten. In an Italian restaurant? Waiter took it off bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The value of the dining experience was a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The value of the dining experience was a 5. That is how a rate a visit to a new place. Was it worth the money?.... I don't mind a average meal if I'm only paying a mediocre price. La Luce was a great dining experience for a very reasonable bill. Had a three coarse meal without being over full. Gotta go folks, great quiet service oriented experience with wonderful hand made pastas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

First time diner - Great food, great ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

First time diner - Great food, great service, great atmosphere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the food and wine week, it was am ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We did the food and wine week, it was amazing, the portion was fine. Love the halibut and the duck was perfectly cooked it came with ravioli

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed attentive service and good fo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We enjoyed attentive service and good food on a lovely screened-in deck.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great environment. Request made was hono ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great environment. Request made was honored. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and customer service. Ou ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food and customer service. Our server made great recommendations, and helped make a birthday celebration memorable.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and service. We were the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful food and service. We were there for a girl's weekend and enjoyed the wine tasting in the lobby in front of La Luce before dinner. The wine with dinner was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, food, drinks, atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service, food, drinks, atmosphere was all amazing. We enjoyed every minute of our dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If we return to Orlando from NC we will ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 3, 2016

If we return to Orlando from NC we will always eat here. We sat outside on a warm evening and except for the wait staff we never heard anyone else. The service was not rushed and each course was better than the previous. Don't miss the cauliflower salad was creative and wonderful. Then based on a recommendation from the bus boy we finished with the butterscotch pudding....the best of all

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome location with view of Disney fir ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Awesome location with view of Disney fireworks if you sit outside or near window. Romantic but yet fun for just a night out. The food was amazing, the service impeccable...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was craving for Italian food and this ...

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

I was craving for Italian food and this was a good restaurant located in the Hilton on bonnet creek, right next door to my hotel. The staff was very helpful in answering my menu questions. I got the tomato soup and spinach ravioli.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fried Olives are awesome! One order is ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Fried Olives are awesome! One order is enough for a table of four, but you will place a second order because they are that good.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were staying at the Waldorf and disco ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were staying at the Waldorf and discovered La Luce had a special wine pairings menu. We tried it and between us we had the opportunity to sample a total of 7 items. The roasted peppers appetizer delicious, the stuffed shells were fabulous- a nice sauce with just enough cheese and tiny bits of tender meat, the halibut moist and fresh, the roasted duck cooked perfectly and the rose water brûlée and pumpkin Tiramisu left a delicate aftertaste that made us wish we had more courses to sample. The wines that accompanied the dishes complemented them without overwhelming the flavors. The service was great, I think the servers name was Luke, attentive but not hurried. A very pleasant venue for a meal to share on a date or with friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Solid service, great wine list, really g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Solid service, great wine list, really good appetizers and a surprisingly good Pizza in the middle of DisneyWorld grounds

Tags: Modern Decor, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the best time at this restaurant. Re ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Had the best time at this restaurant. Really a special place - everything was amazing. Salmon was magical, in particular, but the pasta, the service, the drinks...everything was amazing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Attentive but dis ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Service was excellent. Attentive but discrete and not constantly interrupting to see if we might like something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best restaurants that I I hav ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

One of the best restaurants that I I have ever dinedwhen I've been in Orlando this is about our 10th time we've dined at this establishment and will do so again in the future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disfrutamos el lugar y la cena con nuest ...

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Disfrutamos el lugar y la cena con nuestras hijas , la atención de Stefan Ivanciuc quien además habla español fue muy especial en atención y en recomendaciones

Tags: vista panorámica, carta de vinos notable, Estacional
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We've been here many times! Every time i ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We've been here many times! Every time is perfect. Food is always yummy and just thinking of it makes me hungry. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious! Very flavorful ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food was delicious! Very flavorful , perfect portion size. The wait staff was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent from start to finish . Nothing ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent from start to finish . Nothing was too much trouble . Our server Stefano was polite, professional and

a credit to the restaurant . This was our first visit will definitely return and would recommend to anyone .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful experience with outstanding f ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Delightful experience with outstanding food and view of fireworks. Attentive waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Was here on a business venture but had d ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Was here on a business venture but had dinner with family. It was a surprise as most upscale restaurants in hotels are grossly overpriced. This was not. Service was impeccable. Personal, friendly, humorous and professional withOUT the worry of being over-pretentious. Would definitely dine here again. The only thing I would add would be a few more "familiar" comfort/pasta dishes for diners who are not too fond of trying new tastes. Overall, a great place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.