About La Luce

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade family-style pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Donna Scala

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers a private dining room perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Hours of Operation are 5:00pm until 11:00pm.

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (43)
special occasion (39)
romantic (35)
See All
notable wine list (28)
good for groups (26)
great for outdoor dining (20)
kid-friendly (17)
scenic view (17)
late-night find (10)
great for lunch (4)
neighborhood gem (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for brunch (3)
hot spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
601 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with great food, gr ...

Dined 3 days ago

Very nice restaurant with great food, great service with great ambiance. We were there 6/26, Sunday, we stayed at Waldorf Astoria. La Luce is located in the Hilton Hotel side, a walking distance from Waldor. Our server was Candice and she was very helpful in suggesting what food to eat. For starters we had Calamari, which was great and we ate the whole thing. For drinks I had 7&7 and my wife had Sangria. Both were fantastic, Kudo's to the Bar Man. For Dinner, I had some pasta with Red Wine. It was good (pasta)but not great but my wife had fish, which was fantastic. (she let me taste it) and for dessert, Coffee with chocolate pudding ( specialty ) which was awesome. We walked out of there satisfied. In addition, the restaurant had a great view of the fireworks from Disney as well.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent (fried olives and ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent (fried olives and almonds, homemade toffee, pan seared flounder were all great and my husband does not usually like fish). Joe, our waiter, was helpful with suggestions and wine pairings and was very attentive without being in the way. He was very funny and very good at engaging our 12 year old daughter. I look forward to another meal when we go back to Barton Creek.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2

Service wasn't that good. Slow

Dined on June 22, 2016

Service wasn't that good. Slow

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Had a great business dinner at La Luce. ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Had a great business dinner at La Luce. The service was excellent, wine recommendation perfect and delicious food. Nice job La Luce.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We visit La Luce frequently because the ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We visit La Luce frequently because the food is amazing, the staff warm and welcoming, and the ambience so pleasant. I have sampled most of the menu at one time or another and NEVER been disappointed. Amazing salads (ESP the beet or shaved asparagus) great apps..pick one, pizza pasta, fish or pork-chop (house specialty)....you will not make a bad choice. It is IMHO one of the best restaurants in central Florida.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Italian in Disney Resort Area

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Fantastic Italian in Disney Resort Area

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am so glad we found La Luce. It was o ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I am so glad we found La Luce. It was our last nite in Orlando. My daughter and I always pick a special new pretty spot to eat. The service was terrific and the food delicious😊We will definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely one of our favorite restauran ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Absolutely one of our favorite restaurants in the Orlando area and one we always make sure to eat at during any visit to the area. The food and service are outstanding - we have never had a negative experience there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good and the wine (a Monter ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was good and the wine (a Monterey Pinot Noir) was excellent. The service also was excellent.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous evening, friendly staff. Excell ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Fabulous evening, friendly staff. Excellent food and good wine selection. Most enjoyable venue. Definitely worth the trip to get there from our hotel.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Gahnni and his team do a great job at th ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Gahnni and his team do a great job at this restaurant. The food is generally very good, and the atmosphere lovely. This particular visit was a tick off on the food quality compared to where they normally rank, but perhaps just an off night. I still highly recommend

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well-worth the visit!

Dined on June 3, 2016

The best restaurant we found on our recent trip to Orlando and truly reminiscent of our visit to Italy! My only regret is that I couldn't eat four courses! I highly recommend noting the daily menu--the bruschetta--heavenly. This is not the everyday bruschetta you may find at many restaurants with chopped tomatoes and basil. I could have had this appetizer as my entire meal. The prosciutto was better than going to the daily market in Italy--so tender. Now I will be looking for robiola cheese. The sliced peaches topped the other ingredients. After heating, balsamic vinegar was drizzled over the bruschetta. My primi course was also from the daily menu. I love risotto and scallops but really don't like fennel. Our waiter suggested spinach or asparagus. I chose the latter; this option was an excellent choice. The asparagus was bite size and tender with the star ingredient still being the scallops.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

So good, so romantic, so going back!!

Dined on June 2, 2016

So good, so romantic, so going back!!

food2
ambience3
service2

For the cost of the meal and locale of t ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

For the cost of the meal and locale of the restaurant, I expected a better experience. Waiter didn't seem interested in our party's needs - no spoon for soup, no offer of pepper or fresh cheese for the salad or entrees. Didn't really see him after he delivered the food. Not at all the type of service we have received in prior visits.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

Dined on May 22, 2016

I had dinner here on the last night of my vacation and what a way to end it. We were seated outside on the balcony which overlooked the pool and grounds. We were able to watch the sunset during dinner. The Sangria was delicious as well as the Eggplant Appetizer. I tried their signature dish which was a grilled pork chop topped with a tomato olive salsa and served with broccolini and roasted potatoes. It was the most tender pork chop I've ever tasted. It was phenomenal. For dessert the Bostini Trifle which was also excellent. The service at this restaurant was top notch.Our waiter Stefan was very attentive and friendly. All the staff was exceptional. Definitely will be going back on my next vacation!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Great Food. Awesome Se ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great experience. Great Food. Awesome Service!

food5
ambience3
service4

The pork is a must try! Amazing food! Th ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The pork is a must try! Amazing food! The waiter was great!

food5
ambience5
service5

La Luce is the best Italian restaurant i ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

La Luce is the best Italian restaurant in Orlando. We have dined there many times and never had anything but exceptional food and service. It is so good we drive from the north suburbs to La Luce to dine. I was originally told of La Luce by a couple that drove from Winter Park weekly to dine there. All of the menu is exceptional and the pizza is the best in town. Kudos to GIANN and his staff.

food4
ambience4
service4

This visit was a special one as we were ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

This visit was a special one as we were celebrating a birthday. The staff did a spectacular job prepping a dessert that we brought with us, and that's an A+ in my book.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant at Bonnet Creek. ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Our favorite restaurant at Bonnet Creek. We have never been disappointed in the meal, service, and atmosphere. We would highly recommend trying this restaurant And ask for Stefan for your waiter. His individual attention makes your meal unforgettable as well as the food!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Eric our waiter was the Best waiter bar ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Eric our waiter was the Best waiter bar none that has waited on us. He was attentive knowledgeable about both Food and wine selections and he took care of Our every whim. Highly recommend anything on the menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great modern italian food, wonderful ser ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great modern italian food, wonderful service. Great experience from welcome to dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Get the Pork Chop!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Get the Pork Chop!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Luce is the Gold Standard in Orlando!!!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is 100% authentic and made from scratch... truly fresh-made pasta and risotto; pizza made on the spot - and unctuous - if they have the ingredients the mushroom pizza with guanciale and imported cheese and fresh egg will blow you away...But what sets La Luce apart is their mastery of paying attention to every little detail (remembering you, making new guests feel special, pairing wines, etc.) while never being fussy or pretentious. One more thing: the food there will leave you inspired; I have taken a page from their (recipe) book...and done my best to replicate some truly innovative and delicious dishes, e.g. duck ragout; shaved asparagus salad with pistachios and get this: lemon Mascarpone dressing?! La Luce never disappoints! Kudos to all the GREAT staff - truly flawless. Chef Alberto is a master, Manager Gani (Annas) is a true professional who will make you feel at home yet special; and the La Luce staff are superb -they have always made us feel like family and are exceptionally astute regarding your tastes, preferences, and in making recommendations - thanks toKarima, Eric, StefanTreat yourself - give La Luce a try!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Nice restaurant inside Hilton Hotel. Fai ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice restaurant inside Hilton Hotel. Fairly overpriced for Italian restaurant

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was superb, superb, just FABULOUS! EXCELL!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Waiter was a little slow, overwhelmed, BUT, EXCELLENT, very kind. Atmosphere could do with more palms, flowers, plants and decor. Decor was sparse. Noise was very low, but of course seated next to a screaming infant For 30 minutes. Would be better to have a "Children's Section" Please, a separate CHILDREN'S SECTION...PLEASE! Did not like yellow Bloody Mary...ugh Very authentic, Tuscan, Italian...with hummingbird vine it would Have felt like Tuscany...grande

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

always good

Dined on April 30, 2016

We go to WDW area 5-6 times per year (we live in Tampa). Every time, we eat at la Luce. We have only ever stayed at the Hilton once. It's wonderful. Great staff really good food - love love !! Get the lamb - mmmmm

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Would highly recommend

Dined on April 25, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. Too pricey for everyday but great for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

We go to La Luce every few weeks The fo ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We go to La Luce every few weeks The food is always amazing and the service great I highly recommend it ...you will not be disappointed

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Skip The Bull & Bear completely! Food & service++

Dined on April 17, 2016

We ate at Bull & Bear the night prior and after eating at La Luce the next night wish we had skipped the over priced, and terrible service at the Bull!! La Luce's chef and front of the house manager need to take over running Bull & Bear as soon as possible. I live in Winter Park and wish we had La Luce on Park Avenue so I could enjoy a great meal like what we had at La Luce!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best in Orlando!

Dined on April 16, 2016

This place is amazeballs! We have never had a bad meal here. The entire staff is beyond compare, and the food ... well, be prepared for Italian foodgasms.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First Timer

Dined on April 15, 2016

Overall...had a great experience! Stayed at the Four Seasons while in Orlando but decided to try something different. Only a 10 minute drive away. Great food and drinks! Well worth it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service!

Dined on April 8, 2016

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had, Very informative about the menu and extremely hospitable! Will come again and again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu is limited but the options are ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The menu is limited but the options are delicious. The service was impeccable.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

very good restaurant

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

I have been to La Luce before and it never disappoints. Services are top quality and waiters are very polite and attentive. Food quality is also very good, but not really as good as what they charge for it, however in La Luce, you don't just pay for food, you also pay for service. Drinks quality from the Bar was excellent. Overall I had a nice time and will repeat.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

La Luce can be great if help got better

Dined on March 31, 2016

Food was pretty good but service not help. Restaurant is understaffed thus taking forever to get something.

food5
ambience5
service5

We ate here 2 nights in a row, it was th ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We ate here 2 nights in a row, it was that good! Attentive servers, quiet dining. Food (the ravioli) was fabulous! Dessert sampler outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Perfect Evening

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

La Luce is lovely, with a calm atmosphere, perfect lighting and the perfect level of music. Our meal was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really yummy and great service all three times!

Dined on March 15, 2016

I stayed at Hilton bonnet Creek for a conference in Orlando. My family was with me for the first part of the trip, and we went there two nights in a row. My sons are 9 and 6, and although the restaurant is very nice, it was kid friendly as well. The service was great. I especially loved the hostess (only wish I could remember her name). After my family left, I wanted to bring clients to the restaurant for dinner but the reservation times were all late. The hostess worked with me and found a table for us. I tried various things over the course of my three dinners there -- yes, I recognize it's a little pathetic that I ate there three times but, (1) it was good and (2) there are seriously not many good food choices in the immediate vicinity -- loved all I had. Beet salad, hot Italian pizza, bruschetta appetizer with pesto, salmon, and shrimp risotto were all on point. Obviously, I would go there again, haha.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great, great atmosphere, ask for the booth.

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

But food didn't match the decor, just average. Service was delightful. Warning, because this is a resort hotel location, despite the classy name, there were quite a few families with young children dining as well. Even on a Friday nite!

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.