About La Luce

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade family-style pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Donna Scala

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers a private dining room perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Hours of Operation are 5:00pm until 11:00pm.

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (32)
Fit for Foodies (29)
See All
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Scenic View (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Late-night Find (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Business Meals (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Authentic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Private Room (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent from start to finish . Nothing ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent from start to finish . Nothing was too much trouble . Our server Stefano was polite, professional and

a credit to the restaurant . This was our first visit will definitely return and would recommend to anyone .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful experience with outstanding f ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

Delightful experience with outstanding food and view of fireworks. Attentive waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Was here on a business venture but had d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was here on a business venture but had dinner with family. It was a surprise as most upscale restaurants in hotels are grossly overpriced. This was not. Service was impeccable. Personal, friendly, humorous and professional withOUT the worry of being over-pretentious. Would definitely dine here again. The only thing I would add would be a few more "familiar" comfort/pasta dishes for diners who are not too fond of trying new tastes. Overall, a great place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The hostess was lovely and decorated the ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The hostess was lovely and decorated the table since I had mentioned someone in our party was having a birthday. The place was very busy and our waiter had a number of tables. We were extrememly patient with him. He was not very friendly and never acknowledged how long it took us to receive service. I felt he treated the table as a second thought and was a bit demeaning. The place was lovely and the food good. We just missed out due to having a waiter with attitude. On the other hand the valet staff went above and beyond!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Welcoming atmosphere, friendly managemen ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Welcoming atmosphere, friendly management and staff, great food, attentive service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another really fine meal at LaLuce! Gre ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Another really fine meal at LaLuce! Great service, nice wine and beer list, very attentive to our young 5 year old daughter, and my salmon was likely the best I've ever had. And, of course, the signature butterscotch pudding - just ridiculously good!

Tags: Wood Oven, Romantic, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to La Luce and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was our second visit to La Luce and once again we were extremely satisfied!! Our waiter Stefano went above and beyond in service. His recommendations were spot on. The Lamb shank was absolutely delicious! Our 14 year old grandson tried the ox tail soup and ate the entire bowl, our 2 year old loved the baby meatballs and spaghetti, there is something for every age group to enjoy. Must try the butterscotch pudding. Gianni the host was as gracious as ever. We will be enjoying many more dinners at La Luce in the future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a true hidden gem in the Walt Di ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This is a true hidden gem in the Walt Disney World area. The food is amazing and the service is awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful locale for a birthday dinner- ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful locale for a birthday dinner- staff and waiter Luke were very attentive and professional but never stuffy- awesome food and preparation and flavor. Have been there 5 times already.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Even though this is in a hotel the food ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Even though this is in a hotel the food was wonderful and our server Luke was the BEST...there was a spill and the management could not have been better!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great across the board. Food, ambience ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great across the board. Food, ambience and service all top notch. Great menu selection of apps, salads, mains and Pizza. The pizza was amazing.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb Italian cuisine! La Luce has beco ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Superb Italian cuisine! La Luce has become one of our favorites in Orlando. Service is impeccable! Ganni, the general manager, does not miss any details.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great. The pizza and past di ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Service was great. The pizza and past dishes were great and that comes from a New Yorker

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our treatment and service was exceptiona ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our treatment and service was exceptional .Food was excellent .

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We dine at La Luce whenever we can and m ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We dine at La Luce whenever we can and most certainly on special occasions, in all the years we have been dining there we have never been disappointed and last night was no exception. Our dinner was so very special to this family and to begin with our server Stefano was professional, courteous, knowledgable all the while giving his utmost pleasant attention to our table an asset to this restaurant.Do not hesitate to ask for Stefano if you dine here.

On to the food, nothing more to say than perfect, there's no tastier start than Antipasti misti (good for a party of four), Caesar salad was perfect, dressing freshly made and to follow the gnocchi with Gorgonzola cream sauce and toasted walnuts, silk handerchiefs and hot Italian pizza, you could taste the Fresh! But please,please do not leave La Luce without eating dessert, the butterscotch pudding will leave you thinking of nothing else! And the Boston trifle and tiramisu will make you want to order a second one!Thank you chef. Impressive to the evening was that the General Manager of La Luce (Mr. Gannaoui) was visibly walking around making sure that all his diners were happy, satisfied and enjoying his restaurant. This speaks volumes to us and it was certainly our pleasure to have him stop by our table so we could offer our compliments to all for making this an evening to treasure.

Can't wait to go back..

Grazie Mille!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casually elegant dining experience. Food ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Casually elegant dining experience. Food was innovative and excellent. Items that stood out were the beet salad, the Berkshire pork chop and the butterscotch pudding. These were recommendations from our server and they were excellent. Service was impeccable!!! Wonderful dining experience. Would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I can't say enough about the food, the a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I can't say enough about the food, the atmosphere, and the service. All amazing. The fried olives, the Berkshire pork, and the butterscotch pudding were all as good as other reviews say. Eric was our server, and couldn't have been friendlier or more knowledgeable. It was a wonderful experience, and I look forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very good Italian restaurant!! Homemad ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A very good Italian restaurant!! Homemade pastas excellent! Excellent dessert! Good vine list and pleasant and efficient service. White napping. Disney fireworks . Very good value price- quality.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steak and lamb chops. Both these w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great steak and lamb chops. Both these were one of the best I ever had. Manager was awesome and his staff was very responsive

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. Very personable a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was great. Very personable and warm. They spent a lot of time with our party. Acknowledged the 50th anniversary with dessert and congratulations... When a steak was a little over cooked to the persons liking it was rectified right away. And we were given a nice bottle of wine for the inconvenience. The Matre D was very nice and went out of his way to make sure we were happy. My Dad said it was the best steak and Lamb Chops he has had in a long while. Great Experience

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful dinner!!! Our server Candace ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Wonderful dinner!!! Our server Candace was amazing! She made the whole night special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

really impressed with everything we had. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

really impressed with everything we had. most of the items are solid Italian but a couple real gems and the specials were exceptional. definitely headed back but will call to see what the specials are

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here when we are in the area. Ca ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We eat here when we are in the area. Casual dining with great food. The eggplant app was wonderful. They should make a dinner portion. The grilled pork chop was nice size, cooked to perfection, and tender. Their signature dish. Great made to order pizzas for more casual dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service. A bit pricey . W ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food and service.

A bit pricey .

Would probably do it again for a very special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was amazing! Everything was ver ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was amazing! Everything was very fresh. The pizza was like nothing I've had before. The fried olives and butterscotch pudding will keep us coming back. Thanks to Nela, our server, very attentive and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our salads, and the entrees w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed our salads, and the entrees were good. However, the wines per glass were outrageously expensive and the bread was tasteless and soggy. The house made pastas were very light and tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a lovely dinner on the veranda of ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a lovely dinner on the veranda of the restaurant. Good food, good service -- all in all, a very pleasant evening.

I'll have to add that the Stuffed Figs appetizer was to die for!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good, especially for a hotel restau ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very good, especially for a hotel restaurant. The pizzas are fantastic. Great wine selections. I had the risotto special for my last meal there and it was great. We ate there multiple times during our stay and will definitely eat there again when we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stefan was a fantastic waiter, food and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Stefan was a fantastic waiter, food and drinks were delicious, service impeccable. Celebrated our 10 year anniversary there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great time with family, service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Had a great time with family, service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious food with impeccable and atten ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Delicious food with impeccable and attentive service. If staying at Hilton or WA highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Luce is a must visit whenever we are ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

La Luce is a must visit whenever we are in the Orlando area. Great room with terrific chalk drawn artwork. Excellent service. Very creative with their menu which includes excellent pasta, fish, meat and veggie dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last weekend, my family and I were celeb ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Last weekend, my family and I were celebrating my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary with a group of 12 people. We were greatly taken care of from the moment we stepped into the restaurant. Nassim (hope I am spelling his name right) was very attentive and friendly but not overbearing. Our party was very happy with all their choices, from an assortment of appetizers, to main courses of pork chops,salmon, ribeye steak, gnocchi, and more. Oh and who can forget their delicious tiramisu and cappuccino to end our wonderful celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Terrible service food is so so

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Terrible service food is so so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

We had enjoy time and excellent italian ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We had enjoy time and excellent italian food.

Especialy, I loved Pasta menu.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was even better. My party of seven was seated immediately (we had a reservation) and we were given ample time to enjoy both the food and each other's company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with great food, gr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Very nice restaurant with great food, great service with great ambiance. We were there 6/26, Sunday, we stayed at Waldorf Astoria. La Luce is located in the Hilton Hotel side, a walking distance from Waldor. Our server was Candice and she was very helpful in suggesting what food to eat. For starters we had Calamari, which was great and we ate the whole thing. For drinks I had 7&7 and my wife had Sangria. Both were fantastic, Kudo's to the Bar Man. For Dinner, I had some pasta with Red Wine. It was good (pasta)but not great but my wife had fish, which was fantastic. (she let me taste it) and for dessert, Coffee with chocolate pudding ( specialty ) which was awesome. We walked out of there satisfied. In addition, the restaurant had a great view of the fireworks from Disney as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I got my cooking degree in 1976 in Franc ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I got my cooking degree in 1976 in France. When looking for places to eat I remember my times in Cannes and the foods I eat when traveling to Italy. The food here is authentic with Donna's special twist. La Luce is about food and good food at that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent (fried olives and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was excellent (fried olives and almonds, homemade toffee, pan seared flounder were all great and my husband does not usually like fish). Joe, our waiter, was helpful with suggestions and wine pairings and was very attentive without being in the way. He was very funny and very good at engaging our 12 year old daughter. I look forward to another meal when we go back to Barton Creek.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service wasn't that good. Slow

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Service wasn't that good. Slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.