Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About La Luce

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Alberto Navarrete Arias

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us at La Luce for an incredible evening of food, wine and friends as we present Il Cibo Della Vita – an exclusive wine pairing experience featuring Damilano, one of the oldest wineries in Barolo, Italy. Friday, March 24 at 7pm. Evening will include a 5-course dinner and special guests from Damilano to present their exquisite wines. $99 per person, plus tax and gratuity. Reservations are required and space is limited. To view the menu visit www.HiltonBonnetCreek.com/winedinner

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Authentic (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
863 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This was a surprise selection near our hotel at Bonnet Creek. La Luce is in the Hilton Hotel at Bonnet Creek. We found La Luce outstanding with a great wine list, spectacular service and food. Our waiter, Stefano, was a gem! Ate at Il Molina the following evening and found La Luce less expensive and superior in all aspects. Their desserts are off the chart! The wine list far more reasonable for similar wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Have eaten here multiple times when visiting our family who live in Celebration, Florida. Their pork chop is one of the best I have ever had! Give the fried olives a try as well. Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excelente atención y comida de alta cocina por el mejor costo

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was wonderful especially the pasta with clams & muscles and the pork lasagna. The service was wonderful! We were dining with 3 small children and the staff went above and beyond to bring our food out in a timely manner. This was our second time there but won't be our last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food is always real Italian, all pasta is homemade and I haven't had a anything here that wasn't absolutely delicious. Our server Stephan was very attentive
I had the lasagna and my husband had the pork chop which was very tender. They have an excellent wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always a great experience!
Eat here about 3-6 times a year.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Fantastic service. Very good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

La comida es normal. Típico italiano sin destacar gran cosa

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Celebrated our 29th anniversary. Staff was very attentive and accommodating, but not over bearing. My wife wanted egg plant for a main course and it was only on the menu as an appetizer. They made it into a main course. Food was excellent. Wine selection was good. They knew it was our anniversary and made us feel special by wishing us a happy anniversary a number of times. We would dine there again if the opportunity presents it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We would dine here more often if we were closer!

The food and service are fantastic! The staff is extremely attentive and our server Lindsay made the evening. The meals are thoughtfully prepared and unique. I won't even talk about the desert as it may cause me to drive over tonight just for some more butterscotch pudding (yes, it has it's own Facebook page)!

Overall I would recommend dining at La Luce anytime you are in the Orlando area.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great Italian food combined with great service! Thank you Lindsey for taking such good care of us.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Luke is awesome! Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Lovely setting.Menu choice is varied and suits most tastes and budgets.Great idea to have a specials menu just for the day.Only thing we would say being a couple is that we felt that seating was not a priority for couples....we were tucked next to a window.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Food was good, though the pasta special was overly salted. The service was fabulous when first seated, but as the evening went on, the service got slower and slower, to the point that we didn't order dessert for fear of how long it would take. This being said, we would eat there again, more for a special occasion than everyday dining. A tad pricey for everyday dining.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This is perhaps the best restaurant within a major resort hotel I have experienced. The food is always outstanding as is the service. Every dish my wife and I have tried has been executed beautifully. We stay at the resort three to four times a year and always eat at La Luce. As a bonus the Waldorf Astoria next door has a kids club so mom and dad can truly enjoy a date night together.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Stefano was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We dined here twice in one week and both times were excellent. Luke, our waiter each time, was friendly and helpful in crafting a wonderful meal. We look forward to returning.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Perfect

Perfect place to go.
We love

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The Hilton Orlando and Bonnet Creek advertises this as their "Signature Restaurant". If that is the case, they need to work on their handwriting. The food was heavy, bland, and overpriced. The special risotto was an incongruous and awkward medley of fishy scallops, tasteless mushrooms, and completely out of place corn kernels in overcooked arborio rice. The lasagna with mini-meatballs was overwhelmed by the large globs of cheese oozing out of it. Dessert was good and we wished we had only had that. The pistachio biscotti with bits of chocolate, and dusted with confectioner's sugar were delightful and the only bright spot in an otherwise dismal meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We have eaten here before and it has improved with age. Luke, our waiter, made the evening memorable. The food was fantastic. We will return once more before we leave the hotel.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Good food, pleasant atmosphere, waiter was attentive, and was the perfect restaurant for the last evening before we left for home!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Land Bremen)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Perfect! Great food, excellent service. We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent restaurant! A must go in vacations at Orlando !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was absolutely the best Italian food I have ever eaten. We have been there several times and I the food is alway delicious. The pasta is homemade, and the service is exceptional. La Luce is my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Fantastic experience with excellent food and service. The chef came out and actually took our kids in the kitchen to show them how to make a pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

La Luce was fabulous. The service was amazing, the food was incredibly delicious and the ambiance was perfect. Our server was Stefano, from Sicily, who was very personable and friendly, his menu suggestions were spot on and when we had a "little" spill of wine, the service team worked together effortlessly to change our table dressing in no time at all. (sorry about that Stefano). I highly recommend La Luce for any occasion. I look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The highlight of the evening was the service especially our one server Candice. She was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food and the service were wonderful. Don't underestimate it because it is in a hotel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Authentic Italian . Everytime we are in Orlando we visit La Luce at least two times. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We return to La Luce time and time again. Love everything about this restaurant. You cannot go wrong.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

For a hotel restaurant around Disney this is a great option. Good food and a nice atmosphere. I suggest the screened in porch for an relaxing, casual evening. I have also entertained business customer's inside and we were all pleased with our dishes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food was delicious. It's smaller portions compared to other Italian restaurants, especially with how it's more on the pricey end. The ravioli only had 6, my husband was pretty hungry and didn't think it would be that little. We visit Hilton/Waldorf Astoria frequently as a staycation. We will probably visit again, but may take a look at more filling options and ask about their portions better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food!! If in Orlando, this is a place to visit and enjoy the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food is pretty incredible. The chef had some amazing specials. We started with their Frito mists which has lots of shrimp too. I had a calzone fir my second course that was beyond amazing. My wife had a beautiful salad. My parents split the soup / salad. For our entrees my wife had delicious lasagna. My parents had a pear n speck pizza. I had the risotto with Duck n saussage. Wow. What a meal. The flavor atee so amazing. My parents are already planning our next meal at la Luce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Anniversary dinner was amazing. Great job all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Awesome we were welcomed as past diners We had.dinner there all 3 night

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It is in a busy hotel but worth going to. The food was exceptional.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 24, 2017

JOSEPH and Amanda were amazing. Will be back in Sept and want to make request for them.

JOSEPH went above and beyond assisting me with both wine and food suggestions. Even went so far as creating a combo plate when I couldn't decide between 2 entrees.

Food was Delilah with special shout out to dried olives and toasted almonds...OMG!

Save us a seat. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 23, 2017

On vacation with my wife and we found this great restaurant in the Hilton Bonnet Creek Resort. Great food, drinks and atmosphere. The service was attentive and the food was hot when delivered. They have very interesting and tasty specials!

I highly recommend this restaurant for dinner and the Hilton hotel is a great plac to stay.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.