About La Luce

14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade family-style pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce’s menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate and your soul.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Serving Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-3676

Website:
http://www.laluceorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient valet parking is available with validation. Self-parking is complimentary for the first three hours, with validation.

Executive Chef:
Donna Scala

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • La Luce Desserts - La Luce, Orlando, FL
  • La Luce  Pizze - La Luce, Orlando, FL
  • La Luce - La Luce, Orlando, FL
  • La Luce Grilled Berkshire Pork Chop - La Luce, Orlando, FL
  • La Luce  Ravioli - La Luce, Orlando, FL
  • La Luce Antipasti - La Luce, Orlando, FL
  • Laluce Pasta - La Luce, Orlando, FL
  • La Luce Wine - La Luce, Orlando, FL

Report a photo problem

La Luce Desserts - La Luce, Orlando, FL
La Luce  Pizze - La Luce, Orlando, FL
La Luce - La Luce, Orlando, FL
La Luce Grilled Berkshire Pork Chop - La Luce, Orlando, FL
La Luce  Ravioli - La Luce, Orlando, FL
La Luce Antipasti - La Luce, Orlando, FL
Laluce Pasta - La Luce, Orlando, FL
La Luce Wine - La Luce, Orlando, FL

Private Dining

For those looking for a unique dining experience, La Luce offers a private dining room perfect for both social and business events. Enjoy a family style rehearsal dinner or business dinner with authentic Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Hours of Operation are 5:00pm until 11:00pm.

La Luce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Modern Decor (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Authentic (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Wood Oven (9)
Cozy (8)
Seasonal (7)
Scenic View (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (6)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Business Meals (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Private Room (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food. Great staff and service.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good food. Great staff and service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very tasty fresh and authentic Italian c ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Very tasty fresh and authentic Italian cuisine. Unique offerings different from typical restaurants. Excellent personal service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service was spectacular! T ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food and service was spectacular! The pasta dishes were the best I've had!!

Worth the drive!

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible dining experience -- first, m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Incredible dining experience -- first, make sure you get seated in Stephano's serving area. What an incredible, knowledgeable and engaging waiter. HIs wine recommendation for our dinner was "spot on"...perfect my ravioli and my husband's pork chop (I am not a fan of pork chops, but this one I will order the next time we dine at La Luce). The cannelloni dessert was OK...but did not take away from the dining experience. We will definitely return to La Luce!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt very comfortable in La Luce. Ou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We felt very comfortable in La Luce. Our server was attentive and explained the menu well. Our choices were delicious and we were very happy to have chosen this restaurant for a special night out while on vacation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

La Luce is an amazing find in Orlando! I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

La Luce is an amazing find in Orlando! I LOVE the food here. The waiter Stefano is friendly and helpful. Most staff are great. I love the new mushroom lasagna. Their homemade egg pasta with shrimp is great! My only complaint is that the dessert is not quite as good as their savory food. I am a dessert person, and I find the butterscotch pudding to be way too sweet. The Boston cream in a cup is good though. The tiramisu has too much alcohol, and the donut thing can use a bit more sweetness in the white sauce. They need to hire a new pastry chef. Still, I LOVE their Italian entry. I just don't go there for dessert. For really good dessert, go to Roy's. For Italian dinner, La Luce is excellent. Parking is also validated in case you are wondering.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing. We shar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing. We shared 3 of their pizzas and they were all great. The pork chop was amazing and so were the pastas. Take everyone's advice and order the butterscotch pudding, you won't be disappointed. The ambience was a really nice change from the energy of all the hotels on the Disney property. Take the short drive here, you won't be sorry you did. They include valet parking if you are dining at the restaurant too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food. Marvelous service. Perfe ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful food. Marvelous service. Perfect evening. Whilst in Orlando we went to La Luce our first night. Loved it so much, we returned again before returning home. Great menu. Beautifully prepared. Bravo!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were exceptional. I was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Service and food were exceptional. I was there with my family, 6 adults and 4 children. Room was not crowded, it was comfortable and service was excellent. Servers were very patient with the kids. Most delicious pasta I have ever eaten. Wine and drinks selection was also amazing.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We drove 30 miles out of our way to retu ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We drove 30 miles out of our way to return after first visit three years ago. This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants in the country. Excellent food and wine.

World class pork chops.

Been there 3 times and will go back at first opportunity.

Manager sent the homemade butterscotch for dessert, complimentarly and it was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at La Luce were awesome! We ha ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The staff at La Luce were awesome! We had a 6 pm reservation for 2 on New Years Eve that we were running late for. I was in a panic because it was New Years Eve and we were going to miss our reservation time. When I called them at 600 to tell them we were obviously late, I asked how long they would hold our table for. The hostess asked if I thought we could be there in 30 minutes. I said I hope so and she said just call us if it is later than that. We arrived at 630 and were seated immediately and we had a wonderful evening with delicious food and a wait staff that was on top of everything. Thank u La Luce!

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely phenomenal in every way, wond ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal in every way, wonderful and attentive service, outstanding food and lovely ambiance. Would definitely recommend and will go there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Disabled Access, , Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Had an issue with drinks and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food. Had an issue with drinks and bartender gave me attitude, but manager made it right. Shouldn't have happened in the first place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an amazing meal, the atmosphere w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had an amazing meal, the atmosphere was hip and not loud. I will definitely be back

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was a bit slow, but the deliciou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was a bit slow, but the delicious food made up for it. Had the mushroom pizza and the ravioli. The lemon cream sauce was delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Would highly recommend. The food was gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Would highly recommend. The food was great and the service. The butterscotch pudding was to die for, don't miss out. Would certainly go back again when in the Orlando area

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This venue is a foodie's dream come true ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This venue is a foodie's dream come true. From the incredible beef carpaccio, the fried olives, the fungi pizza, and pesto handkerchiefs to the butterscotch pudding it was non-stop bliss! The service was outstanding, and we simply could not have had a better experience! Thank you for making our Christmas meal a spectacular event ! We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food for a special occasion. Servic ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good food for a special occasion. Service good. Quite expensive.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was wonderful and we were all ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was wonderful and we were all pleased with the service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good!! Our waitress was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Service was very good!! Our waitress was extremely friendly and personable. Highly recommended the seafood chowder and salmon. Definitely will come again!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nicole & Stephan were extremely knowledg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nicole & Stephan were extremely knowledgeable and helpful - wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm not a big fan of restaurants in the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I'm not a big fan of restaurants in the Orlando area although I live here.

Growing up in New York, I guess I was spoiled by a multitude of great restaurants.

La Luce is one of the very few Orlando restaurants, which I've dined at multiple times and have not had a bad meal. I believe that Thursday evening was my 5th time there.

I customized my dish choosing the Vesuvio (shape) pasta with a lamb and beef ragu.

Pasta came out al dente and with texture. (Its hard to find a restaurant in Orlando that doesn't overcook pasta.) Ragu had a great balance of fresh flavors.

My wife stated that the Salmon dish was one of the best she's had in Orlando.

Kids shared a wood-fired cheese pizza, which they really enjoyed, although they enjoy most pizzas.

Ambiance was again great. This time we chose patio seating, which is screened in. Tables not too close together and of good size. The screen was very nice because we didn't even notice it was there until we sat down. Disney fireworks went off towards the end of the meal :)

Service was very good - we were seated promptly, the dishes were brought out hot, and never had to wait more than a minute for our waiter.

La Luce is definitely a gem in Orlando and worth the drive from anywhere in the Central Florida area. It is located within the Hilton hotel on Disney grounds and they validate parking, in case you are driving. I would recommend reservations, if you are planning to dine there on a weekend evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Romantic, Authentic, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Braised Octopus Brochette appetizer ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our Braised Octopus Brochette appetizer and our Cauliflower and Fava Bean salad were outstanding as was our server and the to die for Chocolate Pudding desert for my wife's Birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and ambiance at ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance at a reasonable price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I went to celebrate my hus ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My family and I went to celebrate my husband's birthday and it was awesome! All was really nice: the food, the service, the quite ambiance... We could also see some of the fireworks of EPCOT, so it made the night more special!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took a large group, most of my family ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We took a large group, most of my family during a recent vacation and the menu was excellent, service was the best I have had anywhere and the wine list was great. There is plenty of seating and its spaced out nicely so you are not on top of one another, the pizza we had was fantastic but they also have plenty of high end menu options. I would go back whenever I am in town if I have the chance, seriously cannot say enough about the service. We normally don't complain about our meals, overall the food was amazing but an appetizer we shared was different than expected, I didn't love it and when the waiter asked I mentioned it was different than expected because it wasn't what I thought it was going to be but ate it and was pleasantly surprised. The waiter however took it off the bill, we didn't complain or anything, it wasn't bad but it was very nice of her to do that either way.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food. Excellent service (thank y ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Amazing food. Excellent service (thank you, Stefan!). Beautiful restaurant--unexpected gem in Hilton Hotel. Outstanding meal-pork chop was over the top; Vesuvio pasta so flavorful & delicious & wood fired pizza-superb! Wonderful meal!

Tags: Family Style, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful as always great service and th ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Wonderful as always great service and the staff is amazing.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Family Style, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMG- the food was amazing! I'm Italian, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 6, 2016

OMG- the food was amazing!

I'm Italian, very picky and opinionated on Italian food. The meatballs were tender and delicious. The antipasto was filling and definitely made for two. Our waiter was friendly and professional and aleYs there to cater to our needs.

I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, amazing service! We enjoye ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service! We enjoyed our meal, from the mouth-watering antipasti to the wood-fired pizza and Vesuvio pasta with duck and beef ragu. Portions were perfect and flavors were incredible. Our servers were friendly and attentive. Excellent choice! We walked from the Waldorf to La Luce in the Hilton for an authentic Italian dinner and made the right choice!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not our first time at La Luce. ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This was not our first time at La Luce. We continue to return for the outstanding food and service. One our favorites. You will not be disappointed. If you want a taste of a Napa California restaurant in Florida this is the place. The "sister" restaurant is in Napa and they have the same menu. We have been to the Napa restaurant and this is the same high quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A most authentic (and exceptional) Tusca ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A most authentic (and exceptional) Tuscan meal at La Luce! A real gem in an otherwise mediocre Orlando food scene. Highly recommend it...great food, lovely room and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I truly enjoyed eating he ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed eating here. It was a lovely atmosphere and the food and service were excellent.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, La Luce, being one of the bri ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always, La Luce, being one of the brightest stars in a galaxy of fine restaurants in Orlando, offered a singularly delicious Thanksgiving Feast, Italian style. They made all the favorites: pumpkim ravioli with sage brown butter; the freshest fish - the Branzino was fantastic. And no dinner at La Luce is complete without trying their signature Butterscotch Pudding (made with MacAllens Scotch!) and the seasonal specialty: Fall cannoli. Top it all off with impeccable service (thanks to Rusty, Karima, and of course - Ghani!!).

Tags: Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite Italian in Orlando! The staf ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My favorite Italian in Orlando! The staff, service and food are all the best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!! Great food!! Loved the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great service!! Great food!! Loved the birthday dessert! ! Thank you for making our birthday event special!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience overall. The pizza and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great experience overall. The pizza and pasta are fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, stellar service, and terr ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fabulous food, stellar service, and terrific table. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was very friendly and attentive. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Great location off the lobby of the hotel.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I got the Bramble On cocktail and it was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I got the Bramble On cocktail and it was great, and my half roasted chicken was phenomenal. Overall wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.