Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

La Fontana Siciliana

4.7
641 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Cozy
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
La Fontana is an urban oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Belltown. As you step into the courtyard you are drawn in by the bubbling fountain and the aroma of Sicilian cuisine in the air. La Fontana has been a fixture in Belltown for over a decade. Proprietor Mario Fuenzalida’s food philosophy of utilizing the freshest ingredients prepared to order ensures that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. The wine list has been specially crafted as a showcase to the food; it features quality Sicilian and Italian wines that highlight the unique flavors of La Fontana’s menu.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Sicilian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 441-1045
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mario Fuenzalida
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 641 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Summertime dining around the courtyard fountain ("La Fontana") is a real treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I've dined at La Fontana numerous times over the last 10 years and have always had superb food, great wine and excellent service. The owner is directly involved and his product is of the highest quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I have been to La Fontana many times before and have never experienced a bad meal. The food is always delicious, the atmosphere is great--whether you are sitting out in the courtyard by the fountain or inside the cozy rooms--, and service is friendly. It is probably my favorite restaurant in Seattle. And by the way, try the carrot soup if it is on offer. Extremely delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Based on other reviews we chose LA Fontana. We were so pleased. You feel lime you are eating at a villa in Italy. It is small, cozy and plain. The servers were so attentive and helpful. The portions were not ridiculously huge. My risotto was one if the best dishes I have ever eaten. The red sauce was so flavorful. We had dessert and my chocolate ice cream was amazing. We all absolutely loved this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Food is always excellent and it really is Sicilian, not Italian. Mario takes great pride in providing quality food. Noise level is low, which makes it easy to have conversations. Sometimes, but not always, there is piano music. Wine list is excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Good but ordinary, something you can make at home and then you are left wondering why you went out in the first place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

La Fontana is one of my favorites. We live nearby, so it’s convenient. We love sitting outside when it’s warm & dry enough.....it’s like an oasis. Service is really excellent. Food also excellent. Owner is a nice guy. It’s a little noisy lately because of the shop right across the street....a shame. But overall it’s really nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Food was excellent, service was good. We had to wait for our reservation, they gave priority to direct reservations and no priority to Open Table reservations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great food. Exceptional service. We love this gem of restaurant! They're helpful with food allergies and for those needing to be gluten, dairy or egg free.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Lovely ambience inside and in the courtyard, very quiet at 6-7:30 pm Wednesday evening. Sketchy neighborhood.
Pleasant service but no one else there from 6 to 6:30. Terrible bread. Came with nothing, no butter, olive oil or balsamic vinegar. Boring bruschetta. The chicken special was good but nothing outstanding, especially for $28 and small portions. I had the eggplant with pasta. Large portion but no meat, not that good and still over $20!
Probably won’t be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We happened to find this on Goggle maps. Loved the courtyard picture. It was a truly wonderful dining experience. Our waiter was very helpful with our choices and very good in bringing the food at the right time. The Italian dish we selected was very tasty. The ambiance was great. We are glad we found this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The food was excellent, the service was extraordinary, and the seating was outside and reminded me of a quiet outdoor cafe with a lot of charm. Great evening, and we are planning on going back in the near future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner it was amazing you don’t find Italian food like this soooo good !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This is a charming little restaurant tucked away from the busyness of Pike Place. The food was very good - the special salad was a prosciutto-wrapped pear which was a delightful change from typical salads seen in so many other places. It was so pleasant to dine in an ethnic restaurant in which the staff were from the country - and they were so charming, friendly, and helpful. It was a very nice evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Truly one of the last great old world dining experiences in Seattle! This place is perfect for just about any occasion. I’ve had special event dinners here, hosted out of town business dinners here, & enjoyed an impromptu date night here. Everything will be on point - from the Italian accented staff - to the house made desserts. From a value perspective you can’t even come close to these prices anywhere else for Italian in Seattle. From the moment you enter their courtyard until you are enjoying some soft piano music and sipping your espresso after your meal you will LOVE your experience. Make a reservation now and expect to be wowed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Authentic Sicilian food in a charming location off a courtyard garden with a fountain leaves you feeling like you've been transported. Fantastic service. Loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Everyone was so pleasant and so were our meals. The mushroom soup was excellent and, coming from a Polish girl, that is high praise. This is a neighborhood favorite with a fireplace for winter days and the garden is charming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Some of the best Italian food in Seattle. In a charming old building that includes summer seating around the fountain (La Fontana in Italian). Owner Mario is a perfect host and the daily specials are always delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

My favorite Italian restaurant in Seattle. It's small, so you need to make reservations. Great for a date night or anniversary.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Fantastic, cosy little restaurant. Took my girlfriend for a casual date night and was very happy with my decision. The ambiance is great, fairly quiet with background Italian music and the sound of conversations around the restaurant.
The food:
Calamari al Basilico- not your average calamari. Personally not or favorite, refreshing taste but probably best only for those that enjoy raw seafood.
Squid Inc Pasta with Smoked Salmon- one of our favorite pasta dishes ever! Fantastic smoke flavor on the salmon with a-not too creamy- lemon cream sauce. It was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great time ...feels like being in Italy!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We were seated right at a narrow entrance, the table was slighted slanted. Quiet space and decent service, the wine selection was excellent and I enjoyed the Pinot noire of the day. However, the montepulciano was mediocre. The menu is more towards general Italian rather than traditional Sicilian. My cuttlefish inked pasta was served with salmon bits, I had too much lemon juice and tasted underwhelming. The grilled eggplant from an appetizer did not taste fresh either. We did enjoyed the dressers, we ordered a tiramisu and a cheese cake. Both are delicate, not overtly sweet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great service and food that felt like in Italy. All at reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

5-Star Italian restaurant! From the professional and courteous service to the delicious authentic food, La Fontina is the place to go! :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Outstanding offerings of delicious Italian cuisine and wines. A charming old building with outdoor seating around the fountain (La Fontana) in the summer. Unfortunately the couple at the next table was very loud, which distracted from our dining experience. The owner Mario is charming and maintains very high standards for all his dishes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food is authentic Italian, the service and the ambience were impeccable. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Romantic , small and cozy.
The best authentic sicilian restaurant around.
The spaghetti norma is sooo good along with everything on menu , it melts in your moulth:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great ambience, excellent service, food is good and a bit overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is the second time I ate there while on vacation. Both times the service was excellent and the food was very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Wonderful cuisine and wine selection. The grilled salmon pasta was delicious! Super cozy and romantic space with beautiful piano music throughout meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Terrific Sicilian menu and cuisine. Service was personal and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

I used to go to this restaurant for lunch with my dad when he came into the city. I moved 10 years ago and missed this place so much. I was able to make reservations for a romantic dinner with my husband this weekend while we stayed in Seattle. It was everything I remembered. I couldn't wait to share this with him. He loved the food, wine and people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

The food was excellent, as usual, and the service was knowledgeable and attentive without being intrusive. There were six adults and one infant in our party, and a good time was had by all --- including the infant! Good varied menu with very nice wine list. Moderately priced. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

From the moment we walked through the fountain courtyard into La Fontana Siciliana, I knew I'd made a great choice. The ambiance is cozy and romantic, with brick interior and slightly dimmed lighting. The owner came out several times to talk with us and see how we were doing, and the other wait staff was similarly attentive.

We ordered a strawberry salad and garlic bread to start — simple and delicious. I ordered the Risotto ai Marsala and my husband ordered the Veal Parmigiana — we planned to share our dishes with each other. Both were excellent, but the Marsala Risotto was AMAZING . . . as in, I was wondering if it would be poor form to lick the bowl.

After our meal, I ordered Tiramisu and my husband ordered Espresso. He informed me he doesn't like Tiramisu, and I informed him that he should give this one a try. He loved it!

From start to finish, an excellent dining experience. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The setting is quaint and pleasant. Food was rich and delicious with sizable portions. Staff was welcoming and resourceful. The wine list!!!!! Yes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Everything was perfect Italian. Compliments to The chef. Owner was authentic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food, great ambiance and a nice pianist to set a perfect mood!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was delicious and the waitress was very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Wonderful food as always. I love introducing new people to this place

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17