Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About La Fontana Siciliana

La Fontana is an urban oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Belltown. As you step into the courtyard you are drawn in by the bubbling fountain and the aroma of Sicilian cuisine in the air. La Fontana has been a fixture in Belltown for over a decade. Proprietor Mario Fuenzalida’s food philosophy of utilizing the freshest ingredients prepared to order ensures that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. The wine list has been specially crafted as a showcase to the food; it features quality Sicilian and Italian wines that highlight the unique flavors of La Fontana’s menu.

120 Blanchard Street
Seattle, WA 98121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sicilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 441-1045

Website:
http://www.lafontanasiciliana.com/

Executive Chef:
Mario Fuenzalida

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Fontana Siciliana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Romantic (18)
Cozy (16)
See All
Authentic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Casual (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort by
S
607 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

From the moment we walked through the fountain courtyard into La Fontana Siciliana, I knew I'd made a great choice. The ambiance is cozy and romantic, with brick interior and slightly dimmed lighting. The owner came out several times to talk with us and see how we were doing, and the other wait staff was similarly attentive.

We ordered a strawberry salad and garlic bread to start — simple and delicious. I ordered the Risotto ai Marsala and my husband ordered the Veal Parmigiana — we planned to share our dishes with each other. Both were excellent, but the Marsala Risotto was AMAZING . . . as in, I was wondering if it would be poor form to lick the bowl.

After our meal, I ordered Tiramisu and my husband ordered Espresso. He informed me he doesn't like Tiramisu, and I informed him that he should give this one a try. He loved it!

From start to finish, an excellent dining experience. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2018

The setting is quaint and pleasant. Food was rich and delicious with sizable portions. Staff was welcoming and resourceful. The wine list!!!!! Yes!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Everything was perfect Italian. Compliments to The chef. Owner was authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food, great ambiance and a nice pianist to set a perfect mood!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was delicious and the waitress was very nice.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 31, 2018

Wonderful food as always. I love introducing new people to this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Very cozy and traditional place! We loved the food and will definitely go back soon to try other dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 23, 2018

We came here for our anniversary dinner and absolutely loved it. The service was excellent, the food was fantastic (I had the tortellini with the lemon/pistachio sauce), and the setting was cozy and romantic. Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 20, 2018

I had the calamari and did not enjoy it. The prawn pasta was good. Wine selection was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2018

While on a trip to Seattle we made reservations for 6pm dinner. Only 1 other table was occupied as it was still early in the evening. The service was quick and efficient. The menu selections were ample and authentic for Sicilian cuisine. Only one disappointment was the lack of coze (mussels) on the menu. To which the friendly waiter informed was only available as a special of the day option. Unfortunately on this day it was not the special.
The star of my meal was the risotto la Marsala. The playing presentation was lacking as it appeared similar to an oatmeal. However the taste more than made up for presentation. Perfectly cooked risotto with plenty of tender chicken in a delicious Marsala sauce. I felt the pricing was a little elevated. But not completely unreasonable. The atomosphere was pleasant and authentic. We definitely would return but would coordinate our timing to match the timing of mussel availability

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Our waiter didn’t get our order right and forgot to bring us one of our dishes. When we asked about our dish his response was “in an intalian accent , sorry it’s not coming”. He didn’t even attempt to order it and get it over to us and he hardly apologized for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We ate here for NYE looking for something small and romantic. While the service was outstanding and our waitress very kind, efficient, and helpful, the food left a lot to be desired. For the price I was expecting very good quality and taste, but did not get that. All of our food was just meh. Very small portions and not very tasty at all. We ordered appetizers, salads, and entrees and still left very hungry. Not worth the price at all. There are so many amazing, authentic Italian restaurants in Seattle, we will not be back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2017

NYE dinner was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food & very good service. Parking can be a challenge but enough (relatively expensive) parking lots close. Just allow some extra time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2017

My favorite Italian place in Seattle. It has a great outdoor dining area for those nice summer nights.
Great service, better food.
The food is all great, except for the Italian bread, which you cannot find (as far as I can tell) on the west coast.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Perth / WA)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Met family here for dinner - food was creative - esp enjoyed the risotto with roasted chestnuts - really good with nice holiday appeal nice Italian wine selection - picked out a nice barbare - not too $$ - all together nice evening

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2017

First and last time to this restaurant. There were 4 of us for dinner. Drinks and appetizers came out quickly. Then all went bad. We waited and waited for our main course. Our server never told us what was going on with our meal. Noticed that the table next to us was served the wrong meal. This was an omen of things to come. Finally our first two dishes arrived. The chicken was cold and the pasta was luke warm. There was very little flavor. No presentation at all. The other two meals came 10 minutes later. One of those was the wrong meal. By this time the the first two meals had been eaten. We were comp’d the appetizer.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Brought my parents for their anniversary and it felt like we actually went to Italy. Delicious food and great ambiance!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2017

We have been coming to La Fontana for several years &are never disappointed with the service or the food. The waiters are very versed on the wine list as well as the food choices. They are attentive but not intrusive. Then there is the food! Oh the food!! So yummy! The Melanzana & the Bruschetta is so delicious! The pastas are fresh & well presented. The ambiance is so quaint & cozy; the brick walls & the courtyard are so cute.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2017

I have always wanted to try this restaurant as it has a cute courtyard and a warm interior. We were a party of 7. Although there were unoccupied tables in the room the staff put together 2 tables of different sizes - like a kid's table and an adults table
We were all adults.
The service was either rushed or non-existent. Our waiter didn't come back after serving us for a good 10 minutes to see if we needed anything. Some of us wanted black pepper or some parm but he was too late. I think if we were a smaller party without a guaranteed 20% tip they might have treated us better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We planned a date night and wanted a small intimate atmosphere with excellent service and fabulous food. La Fontana Siciliana more than met our need. Our server was very attentive to our needs and helpful when we requested his selection advice. La Fontana Siciliana is now our favorite date spot in Seattle.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Great ambiance, food and service. They were happy to accommodate two vegan diners and we loved the house wine we chose.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Beautifully prepared and presented food, with exceptional ingredients. Fantastic wine selection, particularly Italian wines to pair with authentic Sicilian food. A delicious meal, from appetizers to entrees to desserts. The restaurant has a lovely ambiance to match the food experience. If you savor excellent food, you must experience this gem of a restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2017

As always the ambiance and service is outstanding, food is authentic. However, this time there were a few surprises: $16.00 for a starter salad(ouch) and desserts that had alcohol in them without disclosure. Great romantic spot with original brick walls, old hardwoods, in the heart of belltown. It is a hidden gem.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The food and service were phenomenal!Loved the bruschetta to start off the night. The lamb medallions were melt in your mouth good. Loved the tortellini gorgonzola. Shared a piece of cheesecake and an espresso for dessert. Very high quality food. Wine selection was great. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Very friendly staff and fresh food. Think it was too expensive for what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2017

My husband and I thought the food was extremely ordinary, not really any better than what we could've made ourselves at home. I was also surprised that entrées came with nothing. We were underwhelmed with the service. We do not plan on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We dine at this restaurant every time we visit Seattle. It is a quaint place with tons of ambiance and great food. Our server, Journey was incredibly attentive and took great care of our group of five people. The cream of mushroom soup was great as was my main meal of tortellini with gorgonzola sauce. The food quality is always steady and delicious. We will be back again for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Delicious pasta and cabernet. Can't go wrong with that

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Stopped in for a business dinner with a couple of colleagues. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful. Food tasted great, and service was fantastic. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2017

La Fontana Siciliana is my favorite Italian restaurant in Seattle. The tortellini Cefula is my favorite - the creamy pistachio sauce has just a hint of lemon. And you can’t go wrong with their risotto either. So far I have not tried a dish I didn’t like.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2017

This is not a very welcoming establishment. We felt from the moment we walked in that we were not the customers they were expecting. This was even more apparent with our waiter. His interactions with us were lukewarm at best, but he definitely showed more interest in his other tables. We have lived in Seattle for over 5 years, share the same neighborhood as the restaurant , but until tonight have never encountered a restaurant where we felt unwelcome as a gay couple. It was unnerving to say the least and very disappointing. The food was mediocre. Spend your money elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 20, 2017

I go to La Fontana Siciliana every time I visit Seattle. The people are so nice and the food is always excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great dining experience all around.

Waiter may have taken a bit too long to take order but my date and I were talking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Romantic with fantastic food. Highly recommend! Save room for their deserts too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great good, quaint atmosphere, and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 15, 2017

My Risotto Marsala was under done and the chicken tough and chewy. Kinda unusual all previous visits were really good. I didn't tell server. I don't send food back. I order something else next time

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Quiet, cozy, unpretentious Belltown restaurant with delicious and authentic Sicilian fare. We plan to go back.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Went here for my girlfriend's birthday. The interior is cozy, there was a lady playing the piano loud enough to hear, but not loud enough to disrupt conversations. The food was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.