About La Fontana Siciliana

120 Blanchard Street
Seattle, WA 98121
View Larger Map

La Fontana is an urban oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Belltown. As you step into the courtyard you are drawn in by the bubbling fountain and the aroma of Sicilian cuisine in the air. La Fontana has been a fixture in Belltown for over a decade. Proprietor Mario Fuenzalida’s food philosophy of utilizing the freshest ingredients prepared to order ensures that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. The wine list has been specially crafted as a showcase to the food; it features quality Sicilian and Italian wines that highlight the unique flavors of La Fontana’s menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sicilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 441-1045

Website:
http://www.lafontanasiciliana.com/

Executive Chef:
Mario Fuenzalida

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tortellini Gorgonzola
  • Risotto Di Mare
  • Linguini With Clams, Mussels, And Scallops
  • Lazagna
  • Tiramisu
  • Osso Bucco
  • Beef Ravioli
  • Veal Cannelloni
Tortellini Gorgonzola
Risotto Di Mare
Linguini With Clams, Mussels, And Scallops
Lazagna
Tiramisu
Osso Bucco
Beef Ravioli
Veal Cannelloni

La Fontana Siciliana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Ambiance
Seattle
Romantic
Seattle
1 More
Italian
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Belltown / Pike Place Market ›

Romantic (42)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Notable Wine List (17)
Authentic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exquisitely charming! April and Mario a ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Exquisitely charming! April and Mario are always lovingly attentive.

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The mushroom risotto was fabulous!. We w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The mushroom risotto was fabulous!. We will definitely be back to try other dishes. The perfect date night spot for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely setting liked being in front room ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Lovely setting liked being in front room by bar other room lighting was to bright for me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food. Waitress was very helpful. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food. Waitress was very helpful.

We were on a group trip and were very happy with the experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The best Italian dining experience in th ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The best Italian dining experience in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, dining at La Fontana Sicilian ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

As always, dining at La Fontana Siciliana was a pleasure for the food and ambience. The staff are wonderful and it is a very pleasant spot, whether indoors or outside, to spend an evening.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was very salty . very dissapointed. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was very salty . very dissapointed. I paid over $70. I've always wanted to go so I was pretty dissapointed . thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

OMG, simply the best. Food is amazing an ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

OMG, simply the best. Food is amazing and I love the outside court with the water fountain. You are transported to a small European resturant instantly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very romantic, with the fountain and fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very romantic, with the fountain and foliage everywhere. Great food too. Loved it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, friendly service. Spec ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great atmosphere, friendly service. Special date location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

My party enjoyed the outdoor dining area ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My party enjoyed the outdoor dining area, however the fact that it is on a busy street makes it noisy. We were seated next to a family with small children which wasn't so great since we were celebrating a special occasion with adults. There were lots of flying insects, which was to be expected since it was outdoors, but one of our party had a large bug fly into his wine. When he told the server, she brought a clean glass, but no more wine!! The risotto prima vera was delicious, as was the tiramisu. The remainder of the dishes we ordered were just "OK".

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Red sauce was amazing. Pasta done right ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Red sauce was amazing. Pasta done right and desserts were scrumptious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cool atmosphere. Street noise can be ann ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Cool atmosphere. Street noise can be annoying, but overall it was a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent food. Great service. I would h ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent food. Great service. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved everything about our service an ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We loved everything about our service and food. Mario treated us with excellence!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never have I been disappointed with a bo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Never have I been disappointed with a bottle of wine or a meal at La Fomtana. It's always on this list for friends visiting Seattle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food tastes like it was frozen. The gril ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food tastes like it was frozen. The grill needs to be cleaned, could taste weird char flavor (not good).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I was super excited for this place. I h ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I was super excited for this place. I had high hopes of a nice eggplant dish, or a simple pasta. But I have strict dietary needs, so there was only one thing on the menu that I could have. Turns out I had that same thing the night before. I went with a simple caesar salad as it fit dietary needs more than the other items. The salad was artfully arranged and the items I requested on the side were. But a Caesar salad is a Caesar salad, it's hard to mess up and it's hard to make amazing. My family likes the dishes they had. Some kinda of pasta with Gorgonzola and a pasta special with prawns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Very pleasant experience. Outside dining ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very pleasant experience. Outside dining. Very kind servers. Great food.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my fiancé for a birthday dinner. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I took my fiancé for a birthday dinner. The food and the atmosphere was amazing. Our server was very professional and kind. We loved our experience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely lovely spot. Fabulous ser ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

An absolutely lovely spot. Fabulous service, perfect portion sizes -- we'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous experience in a great outdoor a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fabulous experience in a great outdoor atmosphere that felt European.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was excellent. Apr ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our dining experience was excellent. April was our server and knowledgable about specials and gave me a great recommendation for a wine to pair with the mushroom risotto (which was out of this world). We sat on the patio which has a nice ambiance with flowers and fountain. My only recommendation would be they should consider upgrading the outdoor tables and chairs . We shared the tiramisu which was also delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

La Fontana Siciliana is a cozy restauran ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

La Fontana Siciliana is a cozy restaurant in Belltown with a well shaded outdoor dining area. The pasta, gorganzola sauce, and seafood were all wonderfully prepared and excellent tasting. There was a wide variety of house wines and the lime tart I had for dessert was outstanding. Our server Mario took good care of us. The only negative was that they had some issues with fruit flies and having to swat at them every so often took away from the experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is absolutely adorable, servi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This place is absolutely adorable, service was great, and the food! Incredible. Highly recommend the mushroom risotto and the tiramisu. I warn you-- the dessert menu is a plate full of the dessert options brought to your table, so you can't really say no after seeing it all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing is all I can say. A great place ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Amazing is all I can say. A great place for an authentic Italian meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good atmosphere but overall I felt the r ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good atmosphere but overall I felt the restaurant is a little too proud of itself. The waitress was impatient with us (and we were one of only two tables in the place). My meal was average for what I was expecting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Felt like home. April, our waitress made ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Felt like home. April, our waitress made the evening. We had alot of fun and the food was delicious.

Can't wait till our next trip to eat there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We came from Massachusetts to Seattle, i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We came from Massachusetts to Seattle, in part to celebrate my birthday with relatives. La Fontana Siciliana is in Belltown, the neighborhood where we were staying, just a couple of blocks from our hotel. I was able to make a reservation at the last minute on the Sunday night of the July 4th weekend, and was overjoyed to be seated in a beautiful, flower-filled courtyard set back on a residential street, away from the hustle and bustle. Everyone in our party thought the food was great, and the service matched it. A big thumbs up!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant and the owner is ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I love this restaurant and the owner is as hospitable as ever. I have never had a bad meal or even a mediocre meal. Everything is always high quality and each plate is prepared individually. The ambiance in the front part of the restaurant is quite romantic as is the the outside near the fountain. Viva la Sicily!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Fontana Siciliana is a venerable Seat ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

La Fontana Siciliana is a venerable Seattle restaurant I should have visited years ago! The ambiance was cozy really did remind me of Italy. The food was delicious and there was a nice variety of choices. I particularly enjoyed the orang caprese salad ( an nice twist on the traditional tomato version. I look forward to my next visit when I hope the weather permits us to dine outdoors!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always predictably good. Never disappoi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

always predictably good. Never disappointing. one of my favorites for close friends and out of town guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

La Fontana is exquisite! The charm of Si ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

La Fontana is exquisite! The charm of Sicily, the relaxed atmosphere and exceptional food and wine made for a perfectly beautiful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic food. Reminded me of family re ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Authentic food. Reminded me of family recipes cooked in my great grandmother's kitchen. Quaint dining rooms with character and soft ambience. Knowledgable and friendly wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was an excellent family owned tradi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

This was an excellent family owned traditional Italian restaurant. Friendly take charge owner overseeing great food and service. Great for conversations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent authentic Italian food (and we ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Excellent authentic Italian food (and we have been to Italy) and good quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our seoond visit this year with friends. ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Our seoond visit this year with friends. LOVE the warm welcome and personal attention by the proprietor. Wait staff terrific. This is AUTHENTIC, I mean REAL, Italian. The house wine Montepulciano is good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved everything about this neighborhood ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Loved everything about this neighborhood gem!!!!👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall pasta was tasty and portions fin ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Overall pasta was tasty and portions fine- but owner not very friendly and lack of kid menu (they both had to order 20$ meals). Veal was meh and small-wine menu vague for anything by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Delicious Italian

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I love this place and their delicious food. I got the Gorgonzola tortellini and it was FANTASTIC. I've only ever gotten vegetarian pasta dishes and they've been spot on each time I'm in. And then the tiramisu for dessert was a heavenly experience all on its own. I would go back for the tiramisu alone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.