Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

La Fontana Siciliana

4.7
619 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Cozy
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
La Fontana is an urban oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Belltown. As you step into the courtyard you are drawn in by the bubbling fountain and the aroma of Sicilian cuisine in the air. La Fontana has been a fixture in Belltown for over a decade. Proprietor Mario Fuenzalida’s food philosophy of utilizing the freshest ingredients prepared to order ensures that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. The wine list has been specially crafted as a showcase to the food; it features quality Sicilian and Italian wines that highlight the unique flavors of La Fontana’s menu.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Sicilian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 441-1045
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mario Fuenzalida
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 619 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic, cosy little restaurant. Took my girlfriend for a casual date night and was very happy with my decision. The ambiance is great, fairly quiet with background Italian music and the sound of conversations around the restaurant.
The food:
Calamari al Basilico- not your average calamari. Personally not or favorite, refreshing taste but probably best only for those that enjoy raw seafood.
Squid Inc Pasta with Smoked Salmon- one of our favorite pasta dishes ever! Fantastic smoke flavor on the salmon with a-not too creamy- lemon cream sauce. It was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great service and food that felt like in Italy. All at reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

5-Star Italian restaurant! From the professional and courteous service to the delicious authentic food, La Fontina is the place to go! :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Outstanding offerings of delicious Italian cuisine and wines. A charming old building with outdoor seating around the fountain (La Fontana) in the summer. Unfortunately the couple at the next table was very loud, which distracted from our dining experience. The owner Mario is charming and maintains very high standards for all his dishes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food is authentic Italian, the service and the ambience were impeccable. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Romantic , small and cozy.
The best authentic sicilian restaurant around.
The spaghetti norma is sooo good along with everything on menu , it melts in your moulth:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great ambience, excellent service, food is good and a bit overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is the second time I ate there while on vacation. Both times the service was excellent and the food was very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Wonderful cuisine and wine selection. The grilled salmon pasta was delicious! Super cozy and romantic space with beautiful piano music throughout meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Terrific Sicilian menu and cuisine. Service was personal and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

I used to go to this restaurant for lunch with my dad when he came into the city. I moved 10 years ago and missed this place so much. I was able to make reservations for a romantic dinner with my husband this weekend while we stayed in Seattle. It was everything I remembered. I couldn't wait to share this with him. He loved the food, wine and people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

The food was excellent, as usual, and the service was knowledgeable and attentive without being intrusive. There were six adults and one infant in our party, and a good time was had by all --- including the infant! Good varied menu with very nice wine list. Moderately priced. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

From the moment we walked through the fountain courtyard into La Fontana Siciliana, I knew I'd made a great choice. The ambiance is cozy and romantic, with brick interior and slightly dimmed lighting. The owner came out several times to talk with us and see how we were doing, and the other wait staff was similarly attentive.

We ordered a strawberry salad and garlic bread to start — simple and delicious. I ordered the Risotto ai Marsala and my husband ordered the Veal Parmigiana — we planned to share our dishes with each other. Both were excellent, but the Marsala Risotto was AMAZING . . . as in, I was wondering if it would be poor form to lick the bowl.

After our meal, I ordered Tiramisu and my husband ordered Espresso. He informed me he doesn't like Tiramisu, and I informed him that he should give this one a try. He loved it!

From start to finish, an excellent dining experience. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The setting is quaint and pleasant. Food was rich and delicious with sizable portions. Staff was welcoming and resourceful. The wine list!!!!! Yes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Everything was perfect Italian. Compliments to The chef. Owner was authentic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food, great ambiance and a nice pianist to set a perfect mood!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was delicious and the waitress was very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Wonderful food as always. I love introducing new people to this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Very cozy and traditional place! We loved the food and will definitely go back soon to try other dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

We came here for our anniversary dinner and absolutely loved it. The service was excellent, the food was fantastic (I had the tortellini with the lemon/pistachio sauce), and the setting was cozy and romantic. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

I had the calamari and did not enjoy it. The prawn pasta was good. Wine selection was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 15, 2018

While on a trip to Seattle we made reservations for 6pm dinner. Only 1 other table was occupied as it was still early in the evening. The service was quick and efficient. The menu selections were ample and authentic for Sicilian cuisine. Only one disappointment was the lack of coze (mussels) on the menu. To which the friendly waiter informed was only available as a special of the day option. Unfortunately on this day it was not the special.
The star of my meal was the risotto la Marsala. The playing presentation was lacking as it appeared similar to an oatmeal. However the taste more than made up for presentation. Perfectly cooked risotto with plenty of tender chicken in a delicious Marsala sauce. I felt the pricing was a little elevated. But not completely unreasonable. The atomosphere was pleasant and authentic. We definitely would return but would coordinate our timing to match the timing of mussel availability

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Our waiter didn’t get our order right and forgot to bring us one of our dishes. When we asked about our dish his response was “in an intalian accent , sorry it’s not coming”. He didn’t even attempt to order it and get it over to us and he hardly apologized for it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We ate here for NYE looking for something small and romantic. While the service was outstanding and our waitress very kind, efficient, and helpful, the food left a lot to be desired. For the price I was expecting very good quality and taste, but did not get that. All of our food was just meh. Very small portions and not very tasty at all. We ordered appetizers, salads, and entrees and still left very hungry. Not worth the price at all. There are so many amazing, authentic Italian restaurants in Seattle, we will not be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

NYE dinner was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food & very good service. Parking can be a challenge but enough (relatively expensive) parking lots close. Just allow some extra time

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2017

My favorite Italian place in Seattle. It has a great outdoor dining area for those nice summer nights.
Great service, better food.
The food is all great, except for the Italian bread, which you cannot find (as far as I can tell) on the west coast.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Met family here for dinner - food was creative - esp enjoyed the risotto with roasted chestnuts - really good with nice holiday appeal nice Italian wine selection - picked out a nice barbare - not too $ - all together nice evening

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 23, 2017

First and last time to this restaurant. There were 4 of us for dinner. Drinks and appetizers came out quickly. Then all went bad. We waited and waited for our main course. Our server never told us what was going on with our meal. Noticed that the table next to us was served the wrong meal. This was an omen of things to come. Finally our first two dishes arrived. The chicken was cold and the pasta was luke warm. There was very little flavor. No presentation at all. The other two meals came 10 minutes later. One of those was the wrong meal. By this time the the first two meals had been eaten. We were comp’d the appetizer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Brought my parents for their anniversary and it felt like we actually went to Italy. Delicious food and great ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

We have been coming to La Fontana for several years &are never disappointed with the service or the food. The waiters are very versed on the wine list as well as the food choices. They are attentive but not intrusive. Then there is the food! Oh the food!! So yummy! The Melanzana & the Bruschetta is so delicious! The pastas are fresh & well presented. The ambiance is so quaint & cozy; the brick walls & the courtyard are so cute.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 18, 2017

I have always wanted to try this restaurant as it has a cute courtyard and a warm interior. We were a party of 7. Although there were unoccupied tables in the room the staff put together 2 tables of different sizes - like a kid's table and an adults table
We were all adults.
The service was either rushed or non-existent. Our waiter didn't come back after serving us for a good 10 minutes to see if we needed anything. Some of us wanted black pepper or some parm but he was too late. I think if we were a smaller party without a guaranteed 20% tip they might have treated us better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

We planned a date night and wanted a small intimate atmosphere with excellent service and fabulous food. La Fontana Siciliana more than met our need. Our server was very attentive to our needs and helpful when we requested his selection advice. La Fontana Siciliana is now our favorite date spot in Seattle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Great ambiance, food and service. They were happy to accommodate two vegan diners and we loved the house wine we chose.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 12, 2017

Beautifully prepared and presented food, with exceptional ingredients. Fantastic wine selection, particularly Italian wines to pair with authentic Sicilian food. A delicious meal, from appetizers to entrees to desserts. The restaurant has a lovely ambiance to match the food experience. If you savor excellent food, you must experience this gem of a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 10, 2017

As always the ambiance and service is outstanding, food is authentic. However, this time there were a few surprises: $16.00 for a starter salad(ouch) and desserts that had alcohol in them without disclosure. Great romantic spot with original brick walls, old hardwoods, in the heart of belltown. It is a hidden gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

The food and service were phenomenal!Loved the bruschetta to start off the night. The lamb medallions were melt in your mouth good. Loved the tortellini gorgonzola. Shared a piece of cheesecake and an espresso for dessert. Very high quality food. Wine selection was great. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Very friendly staff and fresh food. Think it was too expensive for what it is.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 16, 2017

My husband and I thought the food was extremely ordinary, not really any better than what we could've made ourselves at home. I was also surprised that entrées came with nothing. We were underwhelmed with the service. We do not plan on going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 5, 2017

We dine at this restaurant every time we visit Seattle. It is a quaint place with tons of ambiance and great food. Our server, Journey was incredibly attentive and took great care of our group of five people. The cream of mushroom soup was great as was my main meal of tortellini with gorgonzola sauce. The food quality is always steady and delicious. We will be back again for sure.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16