About La Fontana Siciliana

120 Blanchard Street
Seattle, WA 98121
View Larger Map

La Fontana is an urban oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Belltown. As you step into the courtyard you are drawn in by the bubbling fountain and the aroma of Sicilian cuisine in the air. La Fontana has been a fixture in Belltown for over a decade. Proprietor Mario Fuenzalida’s food philosophy of utilizing the freshest ingredients prepared to order ensures that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. The wine list has been specially crafted as a showcase to the food; it features quality Sicilian and Italian wines that highlight the unique flavors of La Fontana’s menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sicilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 441-1045

Website:
http://www.lafontanasiciliana.com/

Executive Chef:
Mario Fuenzalida

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tortellini Gorgonzola - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
  • Risotto Di Mare - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
  • Linguini With Clams, Mussels, And Scallops - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
  • Lazagna - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
  • Tiramisu - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
  • Osso Bucco - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
  • Beef Ravioli - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
  • Veal Cannelloni - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
Tortellini Gorgonzola - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
Risotto Di Mare - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
Linguini With Clams, Mussels, And Scallops - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
Lazagna - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
Tiramisu - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
Osso Bucco - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
Beef Ravioli - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA
Veal Cannelloni - La Fontana Siciliana, Seattle, WA

La Fontana Siciliana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (19)
Special Occasion (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
413 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food and atmosphere! We loved th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and atmosphere! We loved the food, the service and the feel of the place. The live piano player was a plus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a lovely gem to find in downtown Se ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 5 days ago

What a lovely gem to find in downtown Seattle. The maitre'd (owner?) was very kind and showed us to our table. The service was excellent and the ambiance quiet and lovely. The place is fairly small which contributed to the cozy feel. I had the mushroom linguine which was awesome - even the left overs!

Definitely recommend it and will return during our next trip to SEA.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places, so cozy and g ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 30, 2016

One of my favorite places, so cozy and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice and cozy and the food is good

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Nice and cozy and the food is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We love this place! This was only our se ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We love this place! This was only our second time and the servers remembered us from a week prior! Great service and the food is fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cozy and intimate setting. I got the spe ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Cozy and intimate setting. I got the special Pumpkin Ravioli with butter sage sauce and it was truly amazing. The bread and oil was great too as well as the house Pinot Noir.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fair in every way. Not a second time res ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fair in every way. Not a second time restaurant. We had a late reservation and the service reflected that.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and service here, is always gre ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food and service here, is always great and we appreciate their hospitality.

Thank you .

J

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely food in a location that feels lik ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Lovely food in a location that feels like a secret neighborhood find. The kitchen accomodated a severe food allergy with grace and efficiency. Nice wine list with correct and good vintages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was quite good, but not spectacular ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was quite good, but not spectacular. Service was very good, however, and everything felt very authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location and interior, but service ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great location and interior, but service was erratic and slow. Food was under seasoned, bread was stale, and the whole meal was ludicrously overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

The service was slow and the food was po ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The service was slow and the food was poor to mediocre. The lasagna tasted like the sauce was made from canned cream of tomato soup but it was pink. No presentation of the dishes to make them look appetizing, which matched with the taste of the entrees. Risotto Marsala was a little better than the lasagna but not close to being comparable to others I've had from restaurants in the area. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We had a great meal! Everything we had w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We had a great meal! Everything we had was great! We will be going back soon.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisitely charming! April and Mario a ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Exquisitely charming! April and Mario are always lovingly attentive.

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The mushroom risotto was fabulous!. We w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The mushroom risotto was fabulous!. We will definitely be back to try other dishes. The perfect date night spot for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely setting liked being in front room ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Lovely setting liked being in front room by bar other room lighting was to bright for me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food. Waitress was very helpful. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food. Waitress was very helpful.

We were on a group trip and were very happy with the experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The best Italian dining experience in th ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The best Italian dining experience in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, dining at La Fontana Sicilian ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 15, 2016

As always, dining at La Fontana Siciliana was a pleasure for the food and ambience. The staff are wonderful and it is a very pleasant spot, whether indoors or outside, to spend an evening.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was very salty . very dissapointed. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was very salty . very dissapointed. I paid over $70. I've always wanted to go so I was pretty dissapointed . thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

OMG, simply the best. Food is amazing an ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 4, 2016

OMG, simply the best. Food is amazing and I love the outside court with the water fountain. You are transported to a small European resturant instantly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very romantic, with the fountain and fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very romantic, with the fountain and foliage everywhere. Great food too. Loved it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, friendly service. Spec ...

 
 (London)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great atmosphere, friendly service. Special date location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Amazing!! Love this place, our favorite ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing!! Love this place, our favorite restaurant, owned by a beautiful family, "papa" will be seen running around ensuring each guest is having a great dinner. He creates amazing specials for each night, you absolutely just fine here, it will become one of your favorite destinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My party enjoyed the outdoor dining area ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 20, 2016

My party enjoyed the outdoor dining area, however the fact that it is on a busy street makes it noisy. We were seated next to a family with small children which wasn't so great since we were celebrating a special occasion with adults. There were lots of flying insects, which was to be expected since it was outdoors, but one of our party had a large bug fly into his wine. When he told the server, she brought a clean glass, but no more wine!! The risotto prima vera was delicious, as was the tiramisu. The remainder of the dishes we ordered were just "OK".

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Red sauce was amazing. Pasta done right ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Red sauce was amazing. Pasta done right and desserts were scrumptious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cool atmosphere. Street noise can be ann ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Cool atmosphere. Street noise can be annoying, but overall it was a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent food. Great service. I would h ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent food. Great service. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved everything about our service an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We loved everything about our service and food. Mario treated us with excellence!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never have I been disappointed with a bo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Never have I been disappointed with a bottle of wine or a meal at La Fomtana. It's always on this list for friends visiting Seattle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food tastes like it was frozen. The gril ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food tastes like it was frozen. The grill needs to be cleaned, could taste weird char flavor (not good).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I was super excited for this place. I h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2016

I was super excited for this place. I had high hopes of a nice eggplant dish, or a simple pasta. But I have strict dietary needs, so there was only one thing on the menu that I could have. Turns out I had that same thing the night before. I went with a simple caesar salad as it fit dietary needs more than the other items. The salad was artfully arranged and the items I requested on the side were. But a Caesar salad is a Caesar salad, it's hard to mess up and it's hard to make amazing. My family likes the dishes they had. Some kinda of pasta with Gorgonzola and a pasta special with prawns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Very pleasant experience. Outside dining ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very pleasant experience. Outside dining. Very kind servers. Great food.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my fiancé for a birthday dinner. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 28, 2016

I took my fiancé for a birthday dinner. The food and the atmosphere was amazing. Our server was very professional and kind. We loved our experience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely lovely spot. Fabulous ser ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 25, 2016

An absolutely lovely spot. Fabulous service, perfect portion sizes -- we'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous experience in a great outdoor a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fabulous experience in a great outdoor atmosphere that felt European.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was excellent. Apr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our dining experience was excellent. April was our server and knowledgable about specials and gave me a great recommendation for a wine to pair with the mushroom risotto (which was out of this world). We sat on the patio which has a nice ambiance with flowers and fountain. My only recommendation would be they should consider upgrading the outdoor tables and chairs . We shared the tiramisu which was also delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

La Fontana Siciliana is a cozy restauran ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2016

La Fontana Siciliana is a cozy restaurant in Belltown with a well shaded outdoor dining area. The pasta, gorganzola sauce, and seafood were all wonderfully prepared and excellent tasting. There was a wide variety of house wines and the lime tart I had for dessert was outstanding. Our server Mario took good care of us. The only negative was that they had some issues with fruit flies and having to swat at them every so often took away from the experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is absolutely adorable, servi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2016

This place is absolutely adorable, service was great, and the food! Incredible. Highly recommend the mushroom risotto and the tiramisu. I warn you-- the dessert menu is a plate full of the dessert options brought to your table, so you can't really say no after seeing it all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing is all I can say. A great place ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Amazing is all I can say. A great place for an authentic Italian meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.