About La Fontana Siciliana

120 Blanchard Street
Seattle, WA 98121
View Larger Map

La Fontana is an urban oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Belltown. As you step into the courtyard you are drawn in by the bubbling fountain and the aroma of Sicilian cuisine in the air. La Fontana has been a fixture in Belltown for over a decade. Proprietor Mario Fuenzalida’s food philosophy of utilizing the freshest ingredients prepared to order ensures that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. The wine list has been specially crafted as a showcase to the food; it features quality Sicilian and Italian wines that highlight the unique flavors of La Fontana’s menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sicilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 441-1045

Website:
http://www.lafontanasiciliana.com/

Executive Chef:
Mario Fuenzalida

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Tortellini Gorgonzola
  • Risotto Di Mare
  • Linguini With Clams, Mussels, And Scallops
  • Lazagna
  • Tiramisu
  • Osso Bucco
  • Beef Ravioli
  • Veal Cannelloni
Tortellini Gorgonzola
Risotto Di Mare
Linguini With Clams, Mussels, And Scallops
Lazagna
Tiramisu
Osso Bucco
Beef Ravioli
Veal Cannelloni

La Fontana Siciliana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

romantic (28)
neighborhood gem (23)
special occasion (22)
See All
fit for foodies (15)
notable wine list (14)
good for groups (9)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (4)
great for lunch (3)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (2)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Fontana Siciliana is a venerable Seat ...

Dined 4 days ago

La Fontana Siciliana is a venerable Seattle restaurant I should have visited years ago! The ambiance was cozy really did remind me of Italy. The food was delicious and there was a nice variety of choices. I particularly enjoyed the orang caprese salad ( an nice twist on the traditional tomato version. I look forward to my next visit when I hope the weather permits us to dine outdoors!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

always predictably good. Never disappoi ...

Dined 5 days ago

always predictably good. Never disappointing. one of my favorites for close friends and out of town guests.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Fontana is exquisite! The charm of Si ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

La Fontana is exquisite! The charm of Sicily, the relaxed atmosphere and exceptional food and wine made for a perfectly beautiful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Authentic food. Reminded me of family re ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Authentic food. Reminded me of family recipes cooked in my great grandmother's kitchen. Quaint dining rooms with character and soft ambience. Knowledgable and friendly wait staff.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was an excellent family owned tradi ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

This was an excellent family owned traditional Italian restaurant. Friendly take charge owner overseeing great food and service. Great for conversations.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent authentic Italian food (and we ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Excellent authentic Italian food (and we have been to Italy) and good quality.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our seoond visit this year with friends. ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Our seoond visit this year with friends. LOVE the warm welcome and personal attention by the proprietor. Wait staff terrific. This is AUTHENTIC, I mean REAL, Italian. The house wine Montepulciano is good.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved everything about this neighborhood ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Loved everything about this neighborhood gem!!!!👍

food3
ambience4
service4

Overall pasta was tasty and portions fin ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Overall pasta was tasty and portions fine- but owner not very friendly and lack of kid menu (they both had to order 20$ meals). Veal was meh and small-wine menu vague for anything by the glass.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Italian

Dined on June 11, 2016

I love this place and their delicious food. I got the Gorgonzola tortellini and it was FANTASTIC. I've only ever gotten vegetarian pasta dishes and they've been spot on each time I'm in. And then the tiramisu for dessert was a heavenly experience all on its own. I would go back for the tiramisu alone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

We love this place! The ambience is won ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

We love this place! The ambience is wonderful and the food is delicious. The service was a little slow tonight but only because they were so swamped. Also a good wine list.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently wonderful

Dined on June 2, 2016

The servers are charming. The restaurant is adorable The food is really good. I love bringing new people here

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 30, 2016

Since it was our 30th wedding anniversary, we decided to splurge on a beautiful trip to Seattle. Our dinner at La Fontana Siciliana was delicious. The ambience was quaint and romantic. We were waited on by the owner and hostess who made it a perfect evening. I decided on the tortellini gorgonzola and my husband requested the pollo Marsala. Both were delicious. The pollo Marsala was the best I have ever tasted. It was a special evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worder full atmosphere. Great food.

Dined on May 29, 2016

The owner and wait staff were very friendly. Great food. Will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love it!

Dined on May 29, 2016

I absolutely enjoy La Fontana. Great Belltown location, great atmosphere. authentic sicilian fare. A perfect place for a quiet delicious meal - hard to find that in Seattle.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We were so impressed with ourfirst exper ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We were so impressed with ourfirst experience a year ago during oyr first trip to Seattle, we just had to re-experience the same quality, service, and ambience whoch was delivered a second time.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Had the yummiest spinach soup and spaghe ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Had the yummiest spinach soup and spaghetti. Good options for vegetarians. Had a nice dessert selection too. More on the expensive side for the portion size.

food5
ambience5
service4

Wow! Absolutely fantastic Italian food! ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Wow! Absolutely fantastic Italian food! We arrived as a group of 6 to this small family-owned restaurant in an old house. The ambiance is classy and quaint, with friendly servers. The food was served promptly, and was absolutely fantastic. I had the bruschetta and prawn fettuccine with spicy marinara - outstanding flavours and very fresh pasta. The cannoli was also amazing! Everyone else also loved their meals. There was a good wine selection, and we were happy with the bottle we got (the house sauvignon blanc). The only hiccup came with the bill - we ordered a $40 bottle of wine but were charged $50 because the waiter came out with a 1L bottle instead of 750mL (without asking us). This was quickly corrected by the owner, and he was very gracious about it. Overall, a very nice experience on our trip to Seattle!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot to get a full multiple course ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great spot to get a full multiple course Italian meal.

food5
ambience3
service4

We both ordered the nightly special, and ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We both ordered the nightly special, and it was fantastic!

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Perfect place for a romantic dinner!

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had an eggplant appetizer, a salad, lamb and a vegetarian risotto. The food was excellent! The service was great and we loved the ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Fontana

Dined on April 24, 2016

I don't live in Seattle but anytime I visit I try to come to La Fontana. The service is excellent but what I really come for is the cheese ravioli in the tomato mascarpone sauce. It's amazing. The desserts are also really good. I totally went off my diet and it was worth every single bite.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed

Dined on April 24, 2016

Really good ambiance and great place to chat over a great meal

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming Sicilian bistro

Dined on April 17, 2016

Delicious food from the old country. We will definitely come back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Fontana is an all time favorite hidden gem.

Dined on April 16, 2016

I love La Fontana for special occasions, as well as no occasion dining. Always amazing food, authentic rustic Italian vibe, with fantastic staff and service. It's a hidden gem, tucked away, and private.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely

Dined on April 9, 2016

Very nice ambiance with excellent service. My husband and I shared risotto and halibut entrees and server was very accommodating with our "family style" dinners. Would recommend to anyone who would like to get away from the fray in Seattle.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Not good.

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Our server wasn't friendly and was REALLY slow and didn't care. The risotto was soupy and didn't taste like risotto, the pasta and wine average. Pretty quiet for Italian, (if you like Terrazzo Carmine or Spinasse, for example). Almost a creepy vibe, but maybe it was just our server. Won't go back ever, because the food just isn't very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian Delight

Dined on April 3, 2016

We have eaten at La Fontana many times now and it is one of our favorite restaurants. Food and service is excellent!! I would recommend this to anyone who has a love for authentic Italian food!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant

Dined on March 31, 2016

My evening at La Fontana Siciliana was truely awesome. The restaurant was very quiet on the wednesday night i went only two other couples there. My girlfriend and i enjoyed the food and atmosphere immensly. I especially suggest the garlic bread! It was nice and quiet, and very relaxing. I felt very welcomed despite being a minor. All in all a great expirience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Always take advantage of and enjoy the d ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Always take advantage of and enjoy the daily specials.

food2
ambience3
service1
value1

This place was absolutely awful. The ser ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

This place was absolutely awful. The service was poor, the food was bland, and the food + wine were severely overpriced (not expensive, but certainly not worth the cost). I suspect that they stay in business purely based on the location.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A favorite spot!

Dined on February 21, 2016

What an incredibly romantic place with ambiance, tradition, and simple elegance. Food is incredible!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bon Appétit

Dined on February 21, 2016

Service was very warm, friendly and attentive. Ambiance was comfortable, romantic and had a authentic nod to Italy. They even had live piano which really set the mood. The food was outstandingly delicious! You could tell they made the fresh handmade pasta in house. They had a great selection of appetizers and salads with fresh produce. They bring the desserts to your table for you to see and choose, which I actually prefered to the dinner menu. For a small fee you can split the salads and entrees, which is what we ended up doing. Fantastic meal and we will be back... Thank You!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Authentic with great service!!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We would eat a this restaurant every night if we could afford to!! We don't have a complaint and have had great food and service every time we have gone!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere is what is so quaint abou ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The atmosphere is what is so quaint about this place. The service is great, the food was ok, I wanted something a little more unique, but it was good none the less.

food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic and outstanding food paired wit ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Romantic and outstanding food paired with excellent services

food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent experience, and plan ...

vip
Dined on February 10, 2016

We had an excellent experience, and plan to return soon with friends!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we loved the food!

Dined on February 6, 2016

the service and food were all outstanding - theme from The Godfather played 3 times, but maybe we sipped our wine for a little too long. A fun night!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dinner

Dined on February 1, 2016

Wonderful location just north of Pikes Place but out of the crowds. Service was impeccable. Food was great. Prosciutto wrapped fig appetizer was delicious. Entrees were very good as well. Very nice Sicilian house red wine. Overall very nice experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was excellent, and came out pre ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

The food was excellent, and came out pretty fast. We only had to wait 2 mins to be seated. Our server seemed very busy with credit cards so I understand his lack of attention. Waited 10 mins to get a wine glass refilled so I went to the kitchen and got it myself. He put that on the house to make up for it I suppose. Overall it was great and would surely go again.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.