Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About La Fontana Siciliana

La Fontana is an urban oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Belltown. As you step into the courtyard you are drawn in by the bubbling fountain and the aroma of Sicilian cuisine in the air. La Fontana has been a fixture in Belltown for over a decade. Proprietor Mario Fuenzalida’s food philosophy of utilizing the freshest ingredients prepared to order ensures that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. The wine list has been specially crafted as a showcase to the food; it features quality Sicilian and Italian wines that highlight the unique flavors of La Fontana’s menu.

120 Blanchard Street
Seattle, WA 98121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sicilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 441-1045

Website:
http://www.lafontanasiciliana.com/

Executive Chef:
Mario Fuenzalida

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Fontana Siciliana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (25)
Authentic (24)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Cozy (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Special Occasion (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
580 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I thought the food was extremely ordinary, not really any better than what we could've made ourselves at home. I was also surprised that entrées came with nothing. We were underwhelmed with the service. We do not plan on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2017

We dine at this restaurant every time we visit Seattle. It is a quaint place with tons of ambiance and great food. Our server, Journey was incredibly attentive and took great care of our group of five people. The cream of mushroom soup was great as was my main meal of tortellini with gorgonzola sauce. The food quality is always steady and delicious. We will be back again for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Stopped in for a business dinner with a couple of colleagues. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful. Food tasted great, and service was fantastic. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 24, 2017

La Fontana Siciliana is my favorite Italian restaurant in Seattle. The tortellini Cefula is my favorite - the creamy pistachio sauce has just a hint of lemon. And you can’t go wrong with their risotto either. So far I have not tried a dish I didn’t like.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2017

This is not a very welcoming establishment. We felt from the moment we walked in that we were not the customers they were expecting. This was even more apparent with our waiter. His interactions with us were lukewarm at best, but he definitely showed more interest in his other tables. We have lived in Seattle for over 5 years, share the same neighborhood as the restaurant , but until tonight have never encountered a restaurant where we felt unwelcome as a gay couple. It was unnerving to say the least and very disappointing. The food was mediocre. Spend your money elsewhere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2017

I go to La Fontana Siciliana every time I visit Seattle. The people are so nice and the food is always excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great dining experience all around.

Waiter may have taken a bit too long to take order but my date and I were talking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Romantic with fantastic food. Highly recommend! Save room for their deserts too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

Great good, quaint atmosphere, and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

My Risotto Marsala was under done and the chicken tough and chewy. Kinda unusual all previous visits were really good. I didn't tell server. I don't send food back. I order something else next time

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Quiet, cozy, unpretentious Belltown restaurant with delicious and authentic Sicilian fare. We plan to go back.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Went here for my girlfriend's birthday. The interior is cozy, there was a lady playing the piano loud enough to hear, but not loud enough to disrupt conversations. The food was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Charming , warm interior with brick walls...menu and service perfect for conversation with friends or family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Live Music, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Interior of the place was a plus; food:
House-sausage pasta was great, so was the one with wild mushroom. Risotto was in delight texture but the taste of rice itself reminds me of aged grain. Black-linguini with salmon was just ok, the pasta can use a little more gluten.
Bread they serve was slight stale, a day old maybe.
Wonderful ambient, live piano was wonderful.
Service was ok. Had better in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Consistently excellent. Don't be in a hurry; this is the kind of food to savor and enjoy. Great wine selection and knowledgeable wait staff.
I've been before numerous times, it never fails to impress with genuine food that makes you want to comeback. Thanks to Journey, Brian and Mario. Looking forward to my return to La Fontana Siciliana!
DH

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We probably caught La Fontana Siciliana on a bad night. The wait from placement of our order was 45 minutes. The kitchen was obviously overloaded on this night, whether due to a shortage of kitchen staff or something else, we do not know. Our server was polite but also very busy on this night. When our food was delivered, there was an apology for the delay, and the server pointed out that an order for a larger group had been placed just before ours. The food itself was alright but not great and not worth the long wait. We will be hesitant to return. Again, it was probably an off night and possibly had something to do with the week end. I would not generalize from our experience to a view of the restaurant overall. Go and see for yourself. Perhaps you will have much better luck, and quite a number of reviewers have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

First time here and a great local find just a few blocks from Pike Place. 12 tables in total, this seeimingly-family-run restaurant offered a great meal at reasonable pricing.
Bruschetta was ok, nothing unexpected but the tomatoes, at the end of the season, seemed like semi-ripe imports vs overripe locals.

Chicken marsala was very good, with a side of pasta accompanying. My Sicilian wife who teaches cooking classes throught her shrimp fra diavlo was among the best she’s had outside of Siciliy, with very large shrimp. Friendly service and solid food in a neighborhood setting. We’d return here again in a heartbeat. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great food. Great people. As always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Pretty decent Italian food at prices that are not crazy. The atmosphere was cozy...brick wall interior, live piano. Server was attentive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Great food. Loved our visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The quality of the food and the taste were outstanding. Prices are above average, but not outrageous. I am normally preoccupied with the entree, but in this case the most memorable elements of the meal were an extremely flavorful salad with mixed greens, mozzarella cheese, and fresh peaches in a light vinaigrette, and then a dessert of sorbet served in a matching frozen piece of fruit (we sampled lemon and peach. Delicioso!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Have loved and recommended La Fontana for years 👏🏻 Have enjoyed getting to know Mario, the owner, a real sweetheart. Made this reservation over two months in advance for our anniversary and requested our favorite table, no such luck ! We were seated in a back room that I didn't even know existed ! Out of site - out of mind ! Our service suffered , our waitress was a young American girl lacked the decorum of the Sacilian men we have enjoyed for years. My dinner was served with the wrong starch, when I told our waitress she said she would correct it, however after I had eaten half my meal she brought my pasta with the wrong sauce and blamed the kitchen ! Never once did she apologize or offer a solution! We were asked not once but four times if we wanted to see the desert tray , then the waiter left so quickly I couldn't order a cappuccino to go with our tarimasu ! To make our Anniversary dinner worse there wasn't any toilet paper in the ladies room !

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Wine, appetizer, and Veal Marsala are all great. It was the second time for my wife and I and we would gladly stop in again. Because of the coming cold weather we couldn't eat outside, To bad so sad. Great place for dinner before a show.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Chose restaurant on OPEN TABLE app based on rating, cuisine & walking proximity to BELL TOWN INN. Wonderful meal & nice ambience with unique antique furniture seating. Staff was very attentive; would definitely return again when/if in area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Noise level was horrible. They need to work on fixing that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Outstanding as usual! Our favorite Italian in Seattle!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Went based on the recommendation of a friend. A quiet cut little place tucked away. The food and service were excellent. Highly recommend this little restaurant for a quiet dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Charming, romantic tucked away Italian restaurant that would fit in perfectly to a side street in one of NYC's villages. Chef easily makes adjustments for food allergies and gluten-free. Service paced nicely for a relaxed meal. You'll want to savor the experience! We hope to return many times.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food just wasn't that good for how much it was.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

This place is romantic and was great for my girlfriend and I. We sat outside and it was very intimate. We could talk and smile at each other. It was an overall great night! Thank you.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Delicious Italian food in a cute courtyard setting. Staff was very friendly and quick. Tiramisu for desert was delicious as well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fantastic! A hidden gem in Seattle. The food and wine were wonderful and the setting is a beautiful surprise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I have come here 3 times and always enjoyed it. The food was excellent the service could have come to the table sooner but nothing too bad. I was loud because I was at one of the outside courtyard tables and the city was extra loud. Despite the noise outside is a great place to eat and enjoy your meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. The food was very authentic--we had been to Sicily a couple of years ago and the pasta con sarde was just like the dish I enjoyed tonite. The service provided by Adam was professional and the outdoor terrace setting was magical. I highly recommend this wonderful hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good experience. Jordan was an excellent waiter, knowledgeable and willing to share his thoughts of menu. Clams in light white wine sauce was tasty but a bit salty. Lasagna was tasty also albeit a bit soupy...could not appreciate the layers of lasagna because too much sauce. Pasta of the lasagna was soft, not al dente. Lemon sorbet was tasty and refreshing with great presentation in a frozen lemon!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2017

A quaint Italian/Sicillian restraunt! We love to eat here.
In the nice months there is outside eating with a fountain!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2017

What a treasure! I'm so glad I found this space, and hope to be back much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2017

My date and I had a wonderful time eating out on the patio. We couldn't decide on our second round of wine so the waiter brought us a sampler. Food and ambiance were great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We love this place, especially when the weather is nice and outdoor seating is available by the fountain. Food is always tasty, wine list is good and reasonably priced, and service is smooth. This restaurant feels like you're stopping by to visit an old-fashioned neighbor -- warm, comfortable and familiar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.