Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About La Fontana Siciliana

La Fontana is an urban oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Belltown. As you step into the courtyard you are drawn in by the bubbling fountain and the aroma of Sicilian cuisine in the air. La Fontana has been a fixture in Belltown for over a decade. Proprietor Mario Fuenzalida’s food philosophy of utilizing the freshest ingredients prepared to order ensures that every meal is a pleasurable and memorable experience. The wine list has been specially crafted as a showcase to the food; it features quality Sicilian and Italian wines that highlight the unique flavors of La Fontana’s menu.

120 Blanchard Street
Seattle, WA 98121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sicilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 441-1045

Website:
http://www.lafontanasiciliana.com/

Executive Chef:
Mario Fuenzalida

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

La Fontana Siciliana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Authentic (29)
See All
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (26)
Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Casual (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Historic (5)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great ambiance, we dined in the garden, it was a beautiful evening. Salad with fresh baby mozzarella was excellent. I had the veal marsala (not a lot of places serve veal in Seattle. Thank you Mario!) Pounded thin ans tender, the sauce was prefect. Limoncello flan for dessert and an espresso was the perfect topper. Excellent meal in a beautiful venue.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is a gem! The courtyard is wonderful for conversations with friends. I recommend the rissoto with a glass of Sicilian white!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I took a picture of pretty courtyard seating area as we were walking back to our AirBnB. We then stopped to have a beer at another place and the bartender said La Fontana was a great place to eat. I booked a table for that evening and so glad we did. Great atmosphere, food, and desserts!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Gloucestershire)·Dined 5 days ago

Found this restaurant on Trip Advisor. It was the last evening of our trip to Seattle from the UK. What a great restaurant - good food and friendly staff. A lovely way to finish a great vacation.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Upon arriving we were the only party in the dining room which made me a little nervous (5:30 PM). However my concerns were put to rest with the service that was received. Hostess, order taker and owner visited our table to make sure that everything was perfect. The two different dinner meals that were consumed were very tasty. The peach salad, other than dessert was probably close to the best of all. However, it comes in second compared to the Italian flan. It was lemoncello based with a drizzle of sweetened and thickened Amaretto. Cost is higher than I normally pay, but it was worth the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent "real" Italian meals with some of the best Italian desserts outside of Italy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very good authentic style Italian food, outdoor courtyard was nice, attentive servers, intimate setting, beer and wine only very small beer selection

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

La Fontana Siciliana was recommended by an acquaintance and billed as a "hidden treasure." The description couldn't be more perfect. Well attended yet easy to secure a reservation, it is a genuine but unheralded find. The courtyard seating was absolutely perfect - filled yet quiet from table to table. The service was superb. And the food . . . I'm not certain I've ever heard more oooohs and aaaaahs coming from five diners ever. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Mario is an incredible host. My friends and I had a great time sitting in the courtyard. Well curated wine list and beautiful fresh food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We live in the neighborhood and asked Mario to serve us and friends a dinner of his choice plus wine. Could not have been better. Such a treat to not have to order from the menu! You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Amazing food and beautiful courtyard. The eggplant appetizer was wonderful as was my tortellini!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Daughter and granddaughter ate there prior to our cruise and recommended to us for post cruise. We took our family of eight. If was wonderful. Service was great too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Setting was lovely, romantic and food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We go to La Fontana Siciliana every time we visit Seattle. Delicious food, Great atmosphere and friendly service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My family and I loved it. We went for Father's Day celebration. we would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our server Mario was exceptionally attentive and recommended several things that ended up being fantastic including the grilled eggplant appetizer. Even the entrance to the restaurant is romantic - you come in to a courtyard through a wrought-iron gate then see a fountain surrounded by twinkling lights. The restaurant then had live piano music during the meal and was very nicely lit. The food and wine was delicious and prompt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Excellent atmosphere...food was very authentic..high quality ingredients.
Service was also excellent.
Truly a memorable dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

La Fontana is a very enjoyable authentic Italian/Sicilian Restaurant. Food is outstanding with a good reasonably priced wine list. My only issue is that other diners don't give this restaurant the respect that it deserves. A number of other tables with young kids, sometimes climbing up on the table just isn't right. If you are going to take your kids to a very good restaurant, make sure they are old enough to appreciate it or get a baby sitter. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food and service were excellent.!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 7, 2017

It was a beautiful evening in Seattle, which made the outside eating area a treat. The food was reasonably priced and just okay - the tortellini were delicious, but the spaghetti, garlic bread, and arugula salad were a bit worse than mediocre. The service, however, left much to be desired. The staff of two seemed overwhelmed by the amount of people, and our table was served by the store owner who was occasionally brusque, slow to check our table, and had to be actually tracked down so we could pay the bill and escape the rain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This has been our favorite restaurant for years. We've always been treated like family and the food is beyond compare.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our family gathered to celebrate our son's graduation from the University of Washington. We were so fortunate to have Mario present the menu, discuss Sicily, and recommend entrees and a fabulous bottle of wine!

I would highly recommend La Fontana Siciliana!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent restaurant in every way. Food is exceptional

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Super great find if you arr a local. By far the best Italian Food in Seattle. The owner Mario and the head waiters, assistants, and staff were excellent. 5-STAR all the way. Try to get an outside table and make reservation on-line. Super easy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Seasonal, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Seattle. I love the setting, especially in summer when we can sit outside by the fountain. I love the food--I mean come on, olive oil and balsamic vinegar direct from Sicily, aged for years--how can that not create wonderful salads and dipping sauces? The staff and owner are friendly and helpful. It may be a bit pricey but the servings are good sized and the tastes are wonderful. My sister said the other night when we were there that the Caesar salad dressing was the best she had ever had. I loved my caprese made with oranges instead of tomatoes. One person in our party soaked up every bit of sauce on his plate. We all thought the evening was a great success and the new comers in our party said they would return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The calamari (unbreaded) was great, as was the fresh black linguini with salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We both loved the ambiance, menu selection, and outstanding service by the owner. We'll return often!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great to be seated next to a fountain in a quiet courtyard. The Italian fare was delicious and the service was very warm. Definitely will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The ambiance is delightful and reminds you of a cozy restaurant in Brooklyn with the old red brick building and apartments/condos upstairs. There was a good variety on the menu. I was disappointed there was no full bar since I don't drink wine. My entree consisted of three scallops with risotto which I thought was pricey at $33.95. Their tiramisu was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wow! The vitella alla salvia was stunningly delicious- I could eat it forever. My wife had the Risotto primavera and raved about it. Then the deserts came, my oh my! I could put on some serious weight here and wouldn't mind one bit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Authentic Italian dining in Seattle's Belltown. We arrived early on a Saturday evening and the place was empty but started filling up quickly around 6:00. The weather was nice so we ate in the courtyard and we're glad we did. Flavors of the lamb tenderloin with goat cheese and figs were subtle and the dish was well prepared. We usually skip dessert but couldn't pass up the sorbet in a whole lemon, a dish we haven't seen since we left Italy. Service, supervised by the owner, was efficient but not rushed. Other diners appeared to be enjoying themselves as well. All in all a pleasant evening. We'll be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Hidden gem in seattle - passed by many times and never knew it was there. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always superb dining experience, but a bit on the cold side (room temp) this evening and noisier in the back room due, in part, to a large group of businessmen speaking in unmoderated voice levels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day dinner, great food with some terrific specials on the day. Up there in price, but for the quality of the food, it was reasonable value. Every meal was excellent with some interesting flavors.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was fine. Do not go here if you are on any kind of schedule. Dinner took two hours total and there were only two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I had never been to La Fontana and was so glad that we tried it! Everything was delicious! Of course we tried each other's entrees! I went with 2 girlfriends! I want to go back with my husband!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This authentic neighborhood Italian restaurant is a real gem! The restaurant is located in the courtyard of a beautiful brick building. Dine outside next to the bubbling fountain and it'll fill more like you're in Europe than modern Seattle. I definitely recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The waitress was very pleasant and welcoming. Great service and great ambient. Enjoyed very much my three color sauces with homemade pasta. Owner (I presumed) was quiet and politely pleasant. He kept the place/outdoor fountains area clean as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We love La Fontana! Great food, excellent service and ambiance. Will definitely be going back soon!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 18, 2017

April and staff were great and food was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.