Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

About La Fontana Coast

La Fontana Coast brings fine dining to the shore. Beautifully located a block from the beach in Sea Isle City, New Jersey, La Fontana Coast brings a wonderfully breathtaking Mediterranean style ambiance to the Jersey shore, complete with an elegantly infectious Southern Italian seaside villa decor with an amazing view of the ocean. La Fontana Coast prepares deliciously authentic and classic Italian cuisine served with charm and smile, where guests can let their hair down, relax and take a vacation from their vacation. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and an appetite for classic fine Italian food and homemade desserts and get swept away al La Fontana Coast.

5000 Landis Avenue
Sea Isle City, NJ 08234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily for Dinner 4 pm to 10 pm; Friday and Saturday until 11 pm.

Cross Street:
50th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 486-6088

Website:
http://www.lafontanacoast.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Nights. Call for information.

Catering:
10 to 100 people

Public Transit:
Trolley stops during summer season

Executive Chef:
Bujar Daku

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Dinner; Valentine's Day Dinner; Polar Bear Plunge Weekend. Reopen March 22, 2012.

Specials

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy an Italian meal at La Fontana Coast with our special menu!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy an Italian meal at La Fontana Coast with our special menu!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

20% Off Entire Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come after 9:00 pm and get 20% off your meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

La Fontana Coast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Authentic (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Casual (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Fun (10)
Seasonal (10)
Comfort Food (7)
Romantic (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

This restaurant never disappoints. We are very fortunate to have this neighborhood gem within walking distance.
You are greeted at the door like a friend and service is amazing. Ledian is the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my first time at La Fontanna and I was not disappointed! I had read and heard good reviews about this restaurant but getting a reservation during the summer season is difficult. But my wife and I happened to be vacationing in Sea Isle in September so we thought we'd make a reservation to judge for ourselves. The service was very good, the waitress was attentive and the quality/quantity of food was very good. I would recommend La Fontanna to family and friends especially in the off-season.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had reservation at 8:15pm, but we did not get table until 9pm.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had a reservation for 8:15 but were not seated until 8:55. Luckily it was a beautiful night but had it been raining it would have been a major problem...there were at least 50 people waiting and all seemed to have reservations. They really need to do better with the over-booking. 10-15 minutes is acceptable but 40 minutes not good.
With that said, food was very good and service was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent! Great food, great service. A nice surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 8, 2017

great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

La Fontana Coast is my favorite restaurant in Sea Isle. The food is always fresh and outstanding. It is a BYOB so that helps with the cost. You are never rushed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was a rainy day and therefore overbooked for inside. Waited at least 45 minutes after our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 1, 2017

I had the special of the day and the veal was a weird color and sadly not very good. I'm not a complainer but just sad when looking forward to a great Italian meal. Appetizer was delicious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals. This was a great choice for dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Although the food was very good we thought the special lobster ravioli for $37.95 was over priced.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our favorite Sea Isle Restaurant. On a busy Saturday evening this
restaurant performed graciously and professionally .The service was extremely pleasant
and effortless. The Food was outstanding..Our starters of Bruschetta and Fried Calamari set the tone and the Veal Medallions piccata style was without a doubt the best Veal I have ever had and My wife loved the Bronzino served off the bone..we look forward to becoming regular visitors at La Fontana Coast.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Have eaten here often, love it every time.
We had various age groups 5-70, various appetizers, various main courses. Everything was excellent as it always is.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Party of 8, everyone enjoyed their meal, the scallop wrapped bacon was great to share and the best I have had, they had a sauce on top that made a difference. Steamers and calamari good as well. Three of us had special Grouper which we all enjoyed, others enjoyed their entrees as well. Third time I have dined there and will go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 22, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints! Great food and service. Ledian is the best!
It is our favorite place in SI.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance, pricey too but what do you expect 3 blocks from the beach.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

La Fontana is one of the best Restaurants in south jersey! The food is consistently good and the Staff is terrific! Worth the drive to Sea Isle City!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent Food and service....have been going here since they opened.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Absolutely fabulous on all counts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was excellent and the service was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Delicious veal chop (on the menu), mussels for app were very good. Veal Francaise also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Franz was our waiter and he was knowledgeable and friendly. He did a great job! We were out with friends we hadn't seen for a while and opted to sit outside. Seating was comfortable and covered. We were potentially threatened with rain that never came, but they were very accommodating and would have had room for us indoors if we had needed it. This was not the first time we ate here, and we continue to enjoy the food very much!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This restaurant, like it's sisters, is great for outdoor seating (much quieter than inside), the food is good , good pasta, veal and seafood, and especially like that it is a BYOB. Parking is a bit difficult!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great meal! Good selection. Service can make a good experience and we were well taken care of by the staff. Special I had was out of this world delicious-Seafood with a pasta stuffed homemade tortellini. FANTASTIC!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Always a fabulous meal here! Come here regularly for dinner.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Dinner was absolutely delicious- we were all more than pleased with the service and each one of our courses. The specials were incredible, especially the lobster ravioli. My only comment would be it's a little crowded and loud as they take advantage of every single open seat, especially during the busy season.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent food! Tastes authentic. However need more low fat, vegetarian options.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had the special 3 course dinner for two. Great food and service for a good price. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Food was average at best ; however, our server was very very slow and he never cracked a smile or even ask if ever thing was OK after our food finally came out and never thanked us for coming in. The food was hot when it arrived so it wasn't that it was just sitting on the shelve. That was a good thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was our second visit, a bit disappointing this time more than the last. It was so loud that we could not hear the waitress, with her heavy accent, describe the specials. I did notice the acoustic tiles added, but they need them lower down the walls. Bread was so hard, it must have been baked yesterday. The soup, pasta fagoule, was tasty except the pasta in it was taken out many minutes short of al dente, but it did give the soup a whole new textural experience! Dinner took over to be brought to the table, and there were a few open tables. Dinner was fair. Waitress was attentive and patient. Overall, good company makes for a forgiveable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was exceptional and the service very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The meal is always excellent. Last night the place was insane! Extremely noisy, people on top of one another, and very uncomfortable.
Missed items ordered, your typical summer experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful I Italian meal while sitting outside. The outdoor eating area was nice. The food was delicious and the portions generous.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was amazing service was a little slow but our waitress also had a party of 30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Been here several times and always an enjoyable meal. Thanks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was delicious. We were extremely disappointed in the fact that they had an early dinner special but either all members had to do the special or no one could do it. We considered making it clear how stupid this rule was by asking that 4 of our 7 be moved to a separate table so that they could enjoy the special. There was also a bad storm during our dinner and the ceiling leaked. Some of the water dripped into one of our dishes. They took the meal off the bill but I felt that they should have also remade the meal. My daughter left still hungry and ended up making something at home. The food was very good but we most likely will not be going back based upon our first experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love this place! The pasta pomodoro, gnocchi, veal chop and scallop appetizer were absolutely delish. We come back every summer. And now they have a pizza place across the street. Can't wait to try it!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We loved it so much that we are bringing our family of 14 for dinner this Friday night

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We always try to fit in a dinner at LaFontana when we are in Sea Isle. The food has never disappointed us.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We had a reservation but still had to wait 40 minutes. Other than that, no complaints. The food was beyond great. Good service as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.