Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

About La Fontana Coast

La Fontana Coast brings fine dining to the shore. Beautifully located a block from the beach in Sea Isle City, New Jersey, La Fontana Coast brings a wonderfully breathtaking Mediterranean style ambiance to the Jersey shore, complete with an elegantly infectious Southern Italian seaside villa decor with an amazing view of the ocean. La Fontana Coast prepares deliciously authentic and classic Italian cuisine served with charm and smile, where guests can let their hair down, relax and take a vacation from their vacation. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and an appetite for classic fine Italian food and homemade desserts and get swept away al La Fontana Coast.

5000 Landis Avenue
Sea Isle City, NJ 08234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily for Dinner 4 pm to 10 pm; Friday and Saturday until 11 pm.

Cross Street:
50th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 486-6088

Website:
http://www.lafontanacoast.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Nights. Call for information.

Catering:
10 to 100 people

Public Transit:
Trolley stops during summer season

Executive Chef:
Bujar Daku

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Dinner; Valentine's Day Dinner; Polar Bear Plunge Weekend. Reopen March 22, 2012.

La Fontana Coast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Authentic (11)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Casual (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Family Style (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
494 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

La Fontana Coast was a great restaurant. Food was good and so was the service.
Being one of the best restaurants in Sea Isle City - it was packed.
However the goal to get as many people served took away for the atmosphere more like a cafeteria vs. a fine Italian Restaurant. But a must restaurant for your shore visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I've been a resident of the Cape May Point area for 30 years and don't venture as far as Sea Isle usually. Meeting friends that lived closer I found La Fontana on Open Table and decided to try it. We went pre season on a week night and it wasn't too crowded. We ate outside and everyone enjoyed what they ordered. I had a bronzino filet with artichokes that was delicious and my husband had a pasta special stuffed with crab and in a saffron sauce. His was fabulous. It's worth a try. It's BYOB which I always love!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant has excellent Italian food and is located on Landis Ave. in Sea Isle City. Forget the bad reviews and go for an early dinner. You'll enjoy the atmosphere and the service is very attentive.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always go to La Fontana when we are in Sea Isle and never have been disappointed!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family had Easter Dinner here and all 8 of us loved each bite! The service is exceptional, unhurried and make you feel special.
Their pasta is the most fresh I've ever tasted each menu item is perfectly seasoned!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Consistency is key to the success of any restaurant and both La Fontana's have that (shore restaurants). We decided to come back after a good experience in March for my daughters birthday and were there for Easter Saturday this year. Great all around - surprised they didn't have meatballs though - however the kids still loved it. We look forward to the summer with you and will see you soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a great waitress on a busy Saturday , Theresa took great care of us and the food is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Loved the food, would recommend it to all my friends. My favorite dish was the gnocchi and I loved the homemade gelato. The atmosphere was super nice and the service was as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My husband swears he had the best meal of his life...the shrimp scampi. My gnocchi were delicious and the calamari were tender and light. Definitely try it, so delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Always great. Never even and average meal. Usually shore restaurants aren't great but this one is absolutely on par with any city top notch place. Go for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Wonderful food and amazing service. Can't wait to go back with my friends again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Awesome night with friends with great food and service! Always keeps us coming back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was a very enjoyable evening and we had a very good time. Food, service and ambience was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had the homemade parpadelle with shrimp and mushrooms was outstanding!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The gnocchi Gorgonzola was fabulous will definitely go back!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was a very enjoyable evening and we had a very good time. The only problem was that they did not acknowledge that we were there with Open Table which made me look bad. Food, service and ambience was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner. Our waiter Enzo went out of his way to make sure our dishes were prepared just they way wanted them.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good food, service was bad everything was rushed. I was still eating saled then my dinner came out.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

LaFontana did a great job of accommodating a large group of nine and making everyone feel right at home. The food was great and they opened our wine for us as they greeted everyone at the table. Service was spot on and we had a great time. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Had another great dinner. Homemade pasta was fantastic. They have the best Bolognese sauce.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrated with dinner on Valentines weekend. The food was excellent. Great portion size. Our server Ori was very attentive and had a passion for good food preparation. Was greeted and welcomed by the owner upon arrival.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were very pleasantly surprised by a winter prix fix menu (in addition to their regular menu) that consisted of exceptional choices. Dinner was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

They offered a special four course fixed price menu that was outstanding and great value.
Our server Teresa was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. Food was great. The service was good.The spinach was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent Italian cuisine with a large menu so everyone can find something. And all well prepared. A recent arugula salad with prosciutto was perfectly dressed. The bread is crisp and chewy, good quality olive oil provided. Pasta perfectly cooked.
Service is attentive but not annoying. Good place to connect with friends as the noise level is reasonable too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service by all wait staff was excellent.
We didn't know until we arrived that they were offering a special 4 course meal option which all of us were very pleased with. From appetizers to dessert everything we ordered was delicious. We plan to return and highly recommend to anyone looking for a lovely place to have a great meal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Sea Isle. Food and service is always excellent!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our server hazbi was great! Langostinos and side pasta was so yummy!!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Everything was excellent! Exactly what we were hoping for a restaurant off season. PENNE ALLA SCAMPINI (Penne pasta sauteed with jumbo shrimp and garlic finished in basil-rose cognac cream sauce) was to die for! They are VERY accommodating which you don't see very often anymore. Thanks for the excellent food and service! We'll be back soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was good...restaurant was not crowded but we were seating by kitchen..dinners do not come with salad or soup....no choice of pasta given with veal parm....I was chili the entire time....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food. You are welcomed like family! Love this place!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fontana consistently delivers very good food with great service. Don't miss it if you find yourself in Sea Isle City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Everything was amazing and very delicious. Would totally recommend to go and try it out. They had a full menu of good food. I can't wait to take my friends there to try it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food! Menu listed both usual and hard-to-find selections. Everything prepared perfectly.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had reservations at 7:30 and we didn't get seated until 8:15. The hostess kept telling us 10 minutes for 45 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We decided to try La Fontana during the off season. It was excellent and there was no wait. The service was very good and not intrusive. The food was superb. I recommend going with one of the specials as they were so fresh.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

La Fontana Coast does it again. And by "it" I mean all of it! Service is very attentive. The menu has so much to choose from for chicken, veal, seafood & pasta lovers (oh, that delicious Lobster Ravioli dish!!) The food is consistently excellent (try their other locations and you'll see what I mean). The decor is beautiful. It's a BYO so the wine is always perfect. The desserts are scrumptious (Tiramisu anyone?). Just went there with a group of 8 on Saturday night at prime time...everyone raved about it and we never felt rushed. A standout spot to be sure!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Had a reservation but still had to wait an additional 30 minutes. Seems the hostesses were searing whoever complained the loudest first. Food was fabulous as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and service. A little pricey but worth the trip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

excellent food _ pasta dishes are overpriced,nonetheless well executed.Good service but very loud.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.