Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

About La Fontana Coast

La Fontana Coast brings fine dining to the shore. Beautifully located a block from the beach in Sea Isle City, New Jersey, La Fontana Coast brings a wonderfully breathtaking Mediterranean style ambiance to the Jersey shore, complete with an elegantly infectious Southern Italian seaside villa decor with an amazing view of the ocean. La Fontana Coast prepares deliciously authentic and classic Italian cuisine served with charm and smile, where guests can let their hair down, relax and take a vacation from their vacation. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and an appetite for classic fine Italian food and homemade desserts and get swept away al La Fontana Coast.

5000 Landis Avenue
Sea Isle City, NJ 08234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily for Dinner 4 pm to 10 pm; Friday and Saturday until 11 pm.

Cross Street:
50th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 486-6088

Website:
http://www.lafontanacoast.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Nights. Call for information.

Catering:
10 to 100 people

Public Transit:
Trolley stops during summer season

Executive Chef:
Bujar Daku

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Dinner; Valentine's Day Dinner; Polar Bear Plunge Weekend. Reopen March 22, 2012.

Specials

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy an Italian meal at La Fontana Coast with our special menu!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy an Italian meal at La Fontana Coast with our special menu!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

20% Off Entire Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come after 9:00 pm and get 20% off your meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

La Fontana Coast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (21)
Authentic (18)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Casual (12)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Cozy (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Romantic (7)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing service was a little slow but our waitress also had a party of 30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Been here several times and always an enjoyable meal. Thanks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was delicious. We were extremely disappointed in the fact that they had an early dinner special but either all members had to do the special or no one could do it. We considered making it clear how stupid this rule was by asking that 4 of our 7 be moved to a separate table so that they could enjoy the special. There was also a bad storm during our dinner and the ceiling leaked. Some of the water dripped into one of our dishes. They took the meal off the bill but I felt that they should have also remade the meal. My daughter left still hungry and ended up making something at home. The food was very good but we most likely will not be going back based upon our first experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love this place! The pasta pomodoro, gnocchi, veal chop and scallop appetizer were absolutely delish. We come back every summer. And now they have a pizza place across the street. Can't wait to try it!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We loved it so much that we are bringing our family of 14 for dinner this Friday night

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We always try to fit in a dinner at LaFontana when we are in Sea Isle. The food has never disappointed us.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We had a reservation but still had to wait 40 minutes. Other than that, no complaints. The food was beyond great. Good service as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We are regulars for the last 5 years. The food is consistently good as is the service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was excellent. Unfortunately, the restaurant was so over booked that even though we had a reservation, my girlfriend and I ended up waiting almost an hour for our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Always an excellent experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very good dinner but it was really loud. The waitress was very nice since it told us a little bit of time to be waited on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing! Every time we go there, we are very pleased with the service and the food was delightful! We ordered risotto scampi, bronzino, and fried calamari. The next day, we also visited the Fratellis pizza next to the restaurant ! The oven pizzas with a thin crust were really good and everything had a very Italian taste. Best restaurant and pizza in the Isle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I made a reservation at La Fontana Coast to dine with my family and we left very happy! We had the gnochi gorgonzola, rissotto pescatore and vitelo fontana which was cooked very well! The food was very delicious and we ended the night with cannolis and home made tiramisu! Cant wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The food and the service was great! We had the penne al scampi, lobster ravioli, and it was very good! Best one in Sea Isle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had a great dinner with friends to celebrate. Food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food and always great service. Salmon was done to perfection.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Been to this restaurant several times and never have been disappointed. Food iand service is excellent. Great ownership group. Great portions - never can finish - always take home leftovers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Spicy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was great-lively festive atmosphere ! My husband and I split a fish dish, and a pasta with shellfish dish- and it was very delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had our rehearsal dinner at this location last June and had to go back for our one year anniversary. As always, fantastic food, prompt service, and great atmosphere to enjoy dinner with loved ones. We always can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were here for Father's Day and we had a great time. The service was very good and the food was wonderful as always. This is one of those places that never disappoints. There is a lively atmosphere here and the food is always good.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great!! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have been here many times and it never disappoints us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Have dined here and at the other Fontana Restaurants many times. As always, the food was very good..we had 2 veal dishes, a fish entree and a pasta entree.Everyone was pleased. As important as the food, is the treatment you receive from the staff and particularly the owner. If he recognizes you as a regular customer, he will make you feel very welcome and let you know he appreciates your patronage.
The only suggestion would be to ask the price of the specials as they can be quite pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Everything was so amazing. The food was amazing and we had a wonderful experience. I had the veal fontana and it was amazing. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were at La Fontana Coast and La Fontana Del Mare and it was amazing! Their staff as always is very welcoming and we had homemade fettucini with sea food and the veal fontana! It was very delicious, and cannot wait to try the other location in Avalon! Dinning outdoors at La Fontana Coast is a must for summer during the evening. Best restaurant in Sea Isle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A very enjoyable evening. Food was delicious and our server was delightful. Would recommend this restaurant very highly.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Love this place and the gluten free pasta. There must be a problem with open table as we had to wait over an hour for our reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were very disappointed with the entire experience ar this restaurant. Having been there before, we expected a higher level of service, better quality & presentation of our appetizers & main entree. The noise level was deafening, the service was slow & the food not worth the wait.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

my husband and I make sure we visit both LaFontana Coast and LaVecchia two of our favorite reataurants when we visit the shore. We were at both this past weekend and both were very enjoyable. Our dinner at LaFonta Coast is always an enjoyable experience. The food is excellent the service of the staff is excellent. We so enjoy talking to our servers who are so courteous and gracious - favorites from Bulgaria and Albania - "hats off" to the propriortor for training them so well - so anxious to please they are. Thank you so much for being here.
June and Tony, Somers,New York and Stone Harbor, New Jersey

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

My friend and I went for restaurant week and everything was so amazing. The food was soo delicious and everyone was so nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The servers were great!
Veal was a little salty likely due to provolone instead of mozzarella but the homemade gnocchi and salmon were perfect!
We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Amazing food!!! Service was great! Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Love outside dining here. Food always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They greet you like family and make you feel welcome! Love the menu and the service. Our favorite SI restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Never order a "special" here without asking the price. Although the specials are no more special than the menu items, they are considerably more expensive. We've been unpleasantly surprised with our bill more than once, tonight being one of those times, so make certain you know how much you're paying before ordering. We were a party of 5, but were seated at a table for 4 with an extra seat. Way too crowded. We had reserved an outdoor table but we're seated inside. Three of us had cappuccino after dinner, and two had coffee. The cappuccinos weren't even lukewarm, very disappointing. Although we said this was a birthday celebration when the reservation was made, there was no effort to recognize it. Service was rushed. On the positive side, the food is good and it's a BYO, but there are better choices in Sea Isle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a great time at La fontana last week! The food was one of the kind! If you are looking to have a quality time and want quality food, then La Fontana is the best choice for the summer! Nothing beats the fast service, the welcoming atmosphere and beyond everything, we are always impressed at their specialty to make us feel like home! Their homemade tiramisu was very fresh and we cant wait to go back again!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

They try to pack too many people in which makes it uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We've been going for years and always have a great time. The food is great and the service is warm and friendly. While prices aren't a bargain, the fact that it is BYOB keeps the total bill reasonable. My wife and kids are allergic to gluten and they always have gluten free pasta and other gluten free options. Bottom line is we always look forward to it and always leave happy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

As always a wonderful dining experience. Love the BYO option, and the food once again didn't disappoint. Tables were crammed together very tightly which made conversation difficult at times. We have had same charming waitor each time prior, but this night had a rather disinterested waitress that seemed to want to go home and not deal with MDW crowds. We will always come back though!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very expensive salad at 8.95 is way too much. My crab and linguine taste like capers more than crab sausage.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.