About La Fontana Coast

5000 Landis Avenue
Sea Isle City, NJ 08234
View Larger Map

La Fontana Coast brings fine dining to the shore. Beautifully located a block from the beach in Sea Isle City, New Jersey, La Fontana Coast brings a wonderfully breathtaking Mediterranean style ambiance to the Jersey shore, complete with an elegantly infectious Southern Italian seaside villa decor with an amazing view of the ocean. La Fontana Coast prepares deliciously authentic and classic Italian cuisine served with charm and smile, where guests can let their hair down, relax and take a vacation from their vacation. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and an appetite for classic fine Italian food and homemade desserts and get swept away al La Fontana Coast.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily for Dinner 4 pm to 10 pm; Friday and Saturday until 11 pm.

Cross Street:
50th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 486-6088

Website:
http://www.lafontanacoast.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Nights. Call for information.

Catering:
10 to 100 people

Public Transit:
Trolley stops during summer season

Executive Chef:
Bujar Daku

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Dinner; Valentine's Day Dinner; Polar Bear Plunge Weekend. Reopen March 22, 2012.

Restaurant Photos

La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Sundays from 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $36.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Sundays from 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy an Italian meal at La Fontana Coast with our special menu!. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Oct 19, 2016 on Sundays from 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM.

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $36.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $36.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy chef's selection of a Italian 4 course meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Oct 19, 2016 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come an enjoy our house wine with your meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM.

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

20% Off Entire Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come after 9:00 pm and get 20% off your meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

La Fontana Coast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Sea Isle City ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Fit for Foodies (37)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Special Occasion (26)
Kid-friendly (14)
Romantic (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed the food very much at LaFonta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed the food very much at LaFontana Coast. I had the salmon bruschetta and it was excellent and cooked to perfection. My son had the veal fontana along with the Ceasar salad and he really liked it. I thought the sauce was a little too sweet for my taste on the veal fontana and I wouldn't recommend. They forgot to serve us the bread but when we asked they brought it right away. I thought the service was very courteous and quick.

We only waited a few minutes for our table unlike their location in Strathmere where I always wait over an hour and the host doesn't seem to care. I will definitely go back here and forget dining at the Strathmere location. The ambience is fine but is a little loud but everyone is happy and enjoying their meal.The food is the same quality and the service is much better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Meh! By the crowd at the door it looked ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Meh! By the crowd at the door it looked like there was something

special here but not really.... The cessation salad must have been made w veg oil, the Parmesan out of a box and no sign of an anchovy...

the pasta was ok...the bread store bought... Really don't bother!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Consistently a great experience. Best re ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently a great experience. Best restaurant in SIC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for a summer vacation with th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great spot for a summer vacation with the family in Sea Isle! Highly Recommended.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was amazing and the service was ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing and the service was over the top. Gnocchi is our go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Have been dining in Sea Isle for over tw ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Have been dining in Sea Isle for over twenty years and this may have been the best meal we've ever had in any area restaurant. Spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came with a fairly large group. Restaur ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Came with a fairly large group. Restaurant was crowded, but we were seated promptly as per our reservation.

Neither my appetizer nor my entree was as described on menu. My wife's entree was not as per menu.

It appears that the kitchen could not handle the packed restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We are regulars here. We are never disap ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We are regulars here. We are never disappointed in the service and food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. We all enjoyed our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was great. We all enjoyed our meals. Only negative comment is that it is very tight between tables/seating. If you don't mind being very close to the guests near you them definitely dine here.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went there Sunday for my husband's birth ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went there Sunday for my husband's birthday. All four of us were happy with our meals. I have to say that is very unusual. Not so much that we are picky, but we know good food and it seems that many restaurants just don't know how to properly prepare and serve good food. La Fontana Coast was a pleasant surprise. I do recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food. Gluten Free pasta and grea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food. Gluten Free pasta and great Italian authentic bread.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have NEVER been in such a crowded rest ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I have NEVER been in such a crowded restaurant in my life. Tables were ridiculously close to the point that the wait staff had to move sideways in the aisle. I thought the large long table in the middle was one large group, but it turned out to be three separate groups - the tables were virtually touching. The description indicated ocean view, but unless there was a rooftop somewhere we weren't aware of, it's difficult to see the ocean from across the street with buildings on the other side.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Fresh variety was wonderful. Looking fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fresh variety was wonderful. Looking for excellent food while staying in Avalon and La Fontana Coast was worth the trip!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a good experience here.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Always a good experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent recommend highly

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent recommend highly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a party of 10 celebrating my 58th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a party of 10 celebrating my 58th birthday. Everybody's meal was excellent! We'll be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food here is always delicious and th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

the food here is always delicious and this meal was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food and service. We were a pa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very good food and service. We were a party of six with a baby. They were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was very good. The service was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was very good. The service was suspect, but not our waiter. Charlie, our waiter, was given way too many tables with zero support. We had to ask 4 people to get us water and flatware, after the hostess sat us said she would be right over with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food and professional staff. A pla ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food and professional staff. A place to go back again and again. They really take care of their repeat customers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was very slow, it took a Long ti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service was very slow, it took a

Long time to get our dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The only thing that surpassed the excell ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The only thing that surpassed the excellence of the food was our service by Ledian! Outdoor seating was great. The scene was lively yet intimate. Portions were hearty. We will definitely return!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had an amazing dinner with my friend. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I had an amazing dinner with my friend. I had the gnocchi and she had the lobster ravioli which we both loved and enjoyed. I cant wait to come back and bring my family here for them to try it out. We had a table outside, which was cool.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner with my daughter & son-in-law who ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Dinner with my daughter & son-in-law who have made 3 trips to Italy. They were very impressed with the food - my daughter loves Tiramisu & said it was the best she has ever had! Will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always we had an amazing meal. We loo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

As always we had an amazing meal. We look forward to coming every year when we are in Sea Isle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there TWICE while vacationing in Av ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Went there TWICE while vacationing in Avalon. Food and service was that terrific. Gnocchi amazing. Penne scampi terrific, veal delicious and chicken perfect. Service great and very attentive. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal, risotto was yummy and the ca ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great meal, risotto was yummy and the calamari was cooked perfectly. Christina was a great server.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were not seated for a 45 min after ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We were not seated for a 45 min after our reservation. Very frustrating because we had our 89 year old mother with us !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

Excellent food. Tight accommodations. E ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent food. Tight accommodations. Energetic staff. Great time. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had 2 specials at our table that were am ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had 2 specials at our table that were amazing! Short Ribs with Rissotto and Lobster Ravioli. Our son had the Gorganzola Gnocchi that was just unbelievable. It is our favorite shore restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apps were good - scallops wrapped in bac ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Apps were good - scallops wrapped in bacon & calamari. I had one of the specials that tasted great. My concern is that is was $10 more than anything else on the menu and was never told the price. I may still have ordered but nice to know up front so not surprised.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As always food and service where excelle ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

As always food and service where excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent!!! Lovely night to ea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was excellent!!! Lovely night to eat outside... Waitress, Theresa was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Beet salad special was delicious! Veal s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beet salad special was delicious!

Veal shank - out of this world!

Thank you for a wonderful meal!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Made reservation & was seated early on ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Made reservation & was seated early on Friday evening. Appetizers were great,some of the best calamari we have had. Meals came out hot & very good

Homemade pasta always makes the meal taste better. Tables are a bit tight which helped make the room noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent server. Great specials

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent server. Great specials

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a very nice meal and would go agai ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had a very nice meal and would go again.

The server was very nice . Very nice BYOB.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food and service. Since it i ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always good food and service. Since it it small inside not great for conversation but on a beautiful summer night you can eat outdoors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

SIC's gem! The food is delicious, espec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

SIC's gem! The food is delicious, especially the daily fresh specials. The staff and owner/chef are always very personable. Try this BYOB for yourself!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We mad reservations on Open Table, were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We mad reservations on Open Table, were seated before our scheduled time with no problem. Staff was friendly, server was great, food was awesome, good food, and a great BYOB

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.