About La Fontana Coast

5000 Landis Avenue
Sea Isle City, NJ 08234
View Larger Map

La Fontana Coast brings fine dining to the shore. Beautifully located a block from the beach in Sea Isle City, New Jersey, La Fontana Coast brings a wonderfully breathtaking Mediterranean style ambiance to the Jersey shore, complete with an elegantly infectious Southern Italian seaside villa decor with an amazing view of the ocean. La Fontana Coast prepares deliciously authentic and classic Italian cuisine served with charm and smile, where guests can let their hair down, relax and take a vacation from their vacation. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and an appetite for classic fine Italian food and homemade desserts and get swept away al La Fontana Coast.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily for Dinner 4 pm to 10 pm; Friday and Saturday until 11 pm.

Cross Street:
50th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 486-6088

Website:
http://www.lafontanacoast.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Nights. Call for information.

Catering:
10 to 100 people

Public Transit:
Trolley stops during summer season

Executive Chef:
Bujar Daku

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Dinner; Valentine's Day Dinner; Polar Bear Plunge Weekend. Reopen March 22, 2012.

Restaurant Photos

La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Sundays from 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $36.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Sundays from 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Details
Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy an Italian meal at La Fontana Coast with our special menu!. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Oct 19, 2016 on Sundays from 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM.
Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $36.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $36.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy chef's selection of a Italian 4 course meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Oct 19, 2016 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Details
Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come an enjoy our house wine with your meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM.
20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
20% Off Entire Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come after 9:00 pm and get 20% off your meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

La Fontana Coast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Sea Isle City ›

great for outdoor dining (20)
neighborhood gem (17)
fit for foodies (16)
See All
good for groups (14)
special occasion (12)
romantic (5)
hot spot (4)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated Father's Day here and had ...

Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated Father's Day here and had a great experience. The food was wonderful and the desserts were equally good. Would highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

The food is always always spectacular at ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

The food is always always spectacular at La Fontana. We prefer to sit outside, but we were seated inside this night. The air conditioning was blasting but luckily it seemed to stop halfway through the meal. Service was just ok- our server didn't check on us after we got our meals and it took a long time to get the check. Will definitely be back but will request to sit outside next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

Still the best restaurant in SIC. Food ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Still the best restaurant in SIC. Food is outstanding, service is good. Still a little loud despite some new noise panels in the ceiling.

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good food, over-packed seating

Dined on June 4, 2016

Restaurant is in a busy shore-town with a brief season. Tables are situated very close to one another, but not so close as to be an issue. EXCEPT that the acoustics are really bad. This was our first time dining here because for years we'd always heard that it was too loud to enjoy yourselves during the weekends. I won't say that it ruined the evening but it definitely diminishes the "experience" of a high-priced (albeit yummy) meal when you can't tune out the loud conversation of the tables next to you. I'd avoid this on a busy in-season Saturday night and hit it during the week.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing, as usual

Dined on June 2, 2016

Everytime we eat here we realize again just how wonderful the food is! It is the best in Sea Isle! From the salad to entree to dessert, everything is delectable....the specials are always so good. We always try to have the special and are never disappointed!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service3

Food was good but service was marginal. ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was good but service was marginal. I didn't get the ice or soda for a long time that I had requested. And when I did, got two each! They did continue to bring bread which was awesome and fill our water glasses! Also the table behind us, same amount of people, sat right before us, got served first, and finished their meals before we even got served our appetizers. Timing was definitely off. Will return (loved appetizers) with certainly lower expectations.

food4
ambience2
service1

Food was very good, overall service was ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Food was very good, overall service was very poor.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Table was ready on time and service was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Table was ready on time and service was very quick, never a let down

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Service too fast!

Dined on May 20, 2016

service was not very friendly, server gave impression he was just doing a job! Also food was brought out so fast it left you feeling like they just wanted you get out as soon as possible! Ordered soup special , salad and entree special Soup and salad were brought out at same time . Entree brought out as taking last bite of salad. Unfortunate because the food was really good just not given time to enjoy!,

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great neighborhood restaurant

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great Italian neighborhood restaurant. Food was excellent!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

good food, good service, very, very nois ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

good food, good service, very, very noise, and felt like all diners were sitting to close together. food was overall good. seated us on time, byob a plus.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Best Italian food in Seal Isle City New ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Best Italian food in Seal Isle City New Jersey. Would highly recommend it. Watch out, specials are $10 - $15 more than the items on the menu. Ask price before ordering a special.

food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Not happy

Dined on April 30, 2016

We were seated at a table along the far wall but as the restaurant got crowded the table to our left was placed too near our table to accommodate another party. As a result, the wait staff walking between the 2 tables constantly brushed our table cloth moving our plates around in the middle of dinner! One waiter never even apologized until I told him it was the 3rd time he did that. Very annoying and really spoiled what was otherwise a good meal. However, I will go elsewhere in town for my next italian dinner. My recommendation to any prospective guest....insist on a table that is out of the line of fire!

food5
ambience5
service5

This is a go to place for locals. Bujar ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

This is a go to place for locals. Bujar the chef/owner is always on his game. He's just as comfortable in the kitchen as he is in the front of the house. My only regret is, when the summer comes and the people I have to take a step back and give others their chance to discover this jewel in Sea Isle.

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We did not have a good experience on thi ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We did not have a good experience on this visit. We had a 6:30 reservation, but we were not seated until 7:45. The restaurant was totally overbooked. Everyone with a reservation waited at least an hour for their table. It was extremely loud, crowded, & chaotic. Last year we had good experiences at this restaurant. Not the case this time. The food was also not as good as our previous visits. We're very unsure about going back.

food4
ambience3
service5
value2

La Fontana La Noisy

Dined on April 16, 2016

Service: outstanding, food: good, ambience: too loud! I would only go back if I happen to be in Sea Isle City!

food3
ambience4
service4

Flounder special was too pricey. Overall ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Flounder special was too pricey. Overall food and service are good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always!

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Great restaurant! Great service! Our go to spot in SIC!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the winter dinner special. Great fo ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Had the winter dinner special. Great food at a great price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

favorite spot at the beach

Dined on February 28, 2016

amazing food ! great service and always a great spot for a delicious meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant. Everyone ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant. Everyone is friendly and the food is absolutely fabulous

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Art M

Dined on February 14, 2016

This place was recommended by a friend who is a regular. Went there for the first time on Valentine's Day. To say it was a fabulous experience would be an understatement. It was AWESOME. We did the "Special" dinner: 4 courses for $40.00 We both did veal dishes which were terrific: the apps., salads and desserts where over the top. I'm in the restaurant business and always pay attention to the staff: incredible. A smile on all their faces, pleasant and helpful. Even to the point where at some time during our dinner, the owner, the maitre d' and even the chef all appeared, asking us if all was well. Sorry I didn't pay closer to my friends recommendation sooner. Absolutely will be coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

We eat here at least once a month. We love the food and the service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4

Specials way overpriced. $39.50 for Tila ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Specials way overpriced. $39.50 for Tilapia and $40 for Osso Bucco! Wouldn't have been so bad if the food wasn't so bland. Regular menu items are a bit inflated as well. Not worth it.

food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Food good. Dining room was freezing. Ruined dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was good. Restaurant had no soda to offer except sprite and diet coke.The dining room was freezing and ruined the dining experience . I doubt my guest will come back. I have a house there and have eaten there many times. The last experience was very disappointing

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Misleading Special and tight quarters

Dined on January 16, 2016

A sign as you come in shows a winter special for a 4 course meal for $35. When one of us ordered the special, we were told we both had to order it or we could not get the special. The seating arrangements for a couple are very tight so that you cannot help hearing the conversation at the next table. The veal entree's we ordered were both very good. I asked to substitute the potatoes and veggies for a side of pasta and was told there would an additional charge. Most restaurants that we go to will allow you to substitute a side pasta dish for the potatoes and vegetables.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal as always

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

Outstanding meal as always

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

New Years Eve

Dined on January 1, 2016

Although the restaurant was full to capacity for New Years Eve our table was available a few minutes before our reservation. The service and food were excellent even on this busy night. Everyone enjoyed their food. The only negative thing I can say is that one of the meals someone in our party ordered was sold out. Overall an excellent dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect, As Usual

Dined on December 19, 2015

My husband and I had the most delicious meal, AGAIN! Every time we go to La Fontana the food only gets better! We love it!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent as always. Chef BD is a great ...

Dined on December 12, 2015

Excellent as always. Chef BD is a great guy and makes you feel special each visit.

food5
ambience3
service4

We had a reservation for 7:15 we were no ...

Dined on November 22, 2015

We had a reservation for 7:15 we were not seated till 8:15pm. No room to keep warm no heat lamps outside. We tried to not let it upset us. The food was excellent , it was girls weekend and a price fix menu.. Have been here several times this past summer just wish they wouldn't overbook ...

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Fixed Menu

vip
Dined on November 7, 2015

One of our favorites, and they had a Pre-Fixed 4 course offer for $35.00 All off the menu, except for 2 entries are offered in this Pre-Fixed offer, you can't get a better deal with their fabulous Italian food! Best Kept Secrets at the Jersey Shore!!!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Italian food

Dined on October 16, 2015

This is one of our favorite restaurants at the shore. The food here is always good from the basic pasta dishes to the veal and seafood dishes. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable and you get a lot of food for the money. We always seemed to be pleasantly surprised when the bill arrives.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4

Our reservation was at 7:15 on a very bu ...

Dined on October 10, 2015

Our reservation was at 7:15 on a very busy Italian weekend in sea isle and Indian festival in OC. The manager and owner were hustling to accommodate everyone so the extra efforts were appreciated. We were seated promptly and our meal was great as usual.

food5
ambience4
service5

Best in Sea Isle City

vip
Dined on September 26, 2015

Consistent food is what we have here with specials that must be ordered from time to time. Energetic crowd in a seaside community, one of the best on the Jersey Shore!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Still a good place

Dined on September 26, 2015

I have been here multiple times. The food is always fantastic and the service is very good as well. My only complaints are being packed in like sardines and the loud noise level. I sometimes get the specials. My only warning is to ask the price of the specials, because last time I got the special it was very overpriced.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We never had a bad meal here! The chef B ...

vip
Dined on September 24, 2015

We never had a bad meal here! The chef Bujar has the establishment running on 'fine tune'. Great food and great service as always.

food2
ambience3
service2

We have had a few pretty good meals at t ...

vip
Dined on September 19, 2015

We have had a few pretty good meals at this restaurant but last night was not one of them. Inattentive service, long waits between courses, and cold seafood. "Risotto" cooked just like any other rice, not creamy and not seasoned. Specials not priced by server and both soup and salad were well above similar items on basic menu. Disappointed all around.

food5
ambience5
service5

Weeknights Are Better

Dined on September 14, 2015

Having dined frequently at La Fontana Coast, I far prefer the weeknight experience. The food is always very good, and the service also. However, weekends - especially during the summer - induce a bit too much of a frenetic pace to the establishment, and the noise level can be a problem. In effect, the restaurant is simply too popular - and justifiably so ! So, for the far more relaxing dining experience, I recommend a Monday thru Thursday visit.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, we were able to sit outsi ...

Dined on September 13, 2015

Great service, we were able to sit outside on a beautiful night, the service was great, and the food tremendous as usual!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.