About La Fontana Coast

5000 Landis Avenue
Sea Isle City, NJ 08234
View Larger Map

La Fontana Coast brings fine dining to the shore. Beautifully located a block from the beach in Sea Isle City, New Jersey, La Fontana Coast brings a wonderfully breathtaking Mediterranean style ambiance to the Jersey shore, complete with an elegantly infectious Southern Italian seaside villa decor with an amazing view of the ocean. La Fontana Coast prepares deliciously authentic and classic Italian cuisine served with charm and smile, where guests can let their hair down, relax and take a vacation from their vacation. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and an appetite for classic fine Italian food and homemade desserts and get swept away al La Fontana Coast.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily for Dinner 4 pm to 10 pm; Friday and Saturday until 11 pm.

Cross Street:
50th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 486-6088

Website:
http://www.lafontanacoast.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Nights. Call for information.

Catering:
10 to 100 people

Public Transit:
Trolley stops during summer season

Executive Chef:
Bujar Daku

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Dinner; Valentine's Day Dinner; Polar Bear Plunge Weekend. Reopen March 22, 2012.

Restaurant Photos

La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast
La Fontana Coast

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Sundays from 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $36.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Sundays from 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Details
Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $36.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Details
20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

La Fontana Coast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Outdoor Dining
South Jersey Shore
Italian
South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Sea Isle City ›

great for outdoor dining (32)
neighborhood gem (25)
fit for foodies (22)
See All
good for groups (19)
special occasion (14)
kid-friendly (8)
romantic (6)
hot spot (5)
Sort By:
Newest
384 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always food and service where excelle ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

As always food and service where excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent!!! Lovely night to ea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent!!! Lovely night to eat outside... Waitress, Theresa was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Beet salad special was delicious! Veal s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beet salad special was delicious!

Veal shank - out of this world!

Thank you for a wonderful meal!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Made reservation & was seated early on ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Made reservation & was seated early on Friday evening. Appetizers were great,some of the best calamari we have had. Meals came out hot & very good

Homemade pasta always makes the meal taste better. Tables are a bit tight which helped make the room noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent server. Great specials

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent server. Great specials

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a very nice meal and would go agai ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had a very nice meal and would go again.

The server was very nice . Very nice BYOB.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food and service. Since it i ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always good food and service. Since it it small inside not great for conversation but on a beautiful summer night you can eat outdoors.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

SIC's gem! The food is delicious, espec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

SIC's gem! The food is delicious, especially the daily fresh specials. The staff and owner/chef are always very personable. Try this BYOB for yourself!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We mad reservations on Open Table, were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We mad reservations on Open Table, were seated before our scheduled time with no problem. Staff was friendly, server was great, food was awesome, good food, and a great BYOB

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food and service! Large partie ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Very good food and service! Large parties were happy and loud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This is the third time we have been to t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is the third time we have been to this restaurant. Although the food is excellent, every time, the service leaves a lot to be desired. The wait staff is somewhat indifferent, and even a bit condescending, and the place is definitely NOT kid friendly. They have high chairs, but do not make kids feel welcome. Also, we could barely enjoy our meal because it was obvious they could not wait to clear our table, despite the fact that we could not have been there more than an hour, and one of the entrees came out a full 5 minutes after all the others at our table had been served. The bus girl kept hovering over our table waiting to take plates or anything else she could. In fact, for the the entree that was late, 3 times she tried to take the plate before the person was finished eating and did not stop until I actually had to tell her to go away and let us finish our meal. When another of our party had just finished lifting her plate to her mouth (fork still in air) they quickly removed her plate. I would recommend the food, but the service is sub-par at best. Also, the tables are jammed together. You are right on top of other diners. Only go if you only plan on staying for a minimum amount of time and don't mind being thrown out the door. I'd recommend take out.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Very disappointed. The restaurant was e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Very disappointed. The restaurant was extremely crowded but there was no organization.

Service was very slow. Waited over one hour and ten minutes for our entree.

Cold appetizer salad was warm and lettuce mushy. Would not eat there again, nor would I

recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food and service is always great. O ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food and service is always great. One of our favorites in Sea Isle City.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was excellent and the servers very ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was excellent and the servers very friendly. Only drawback was parking - good luck with that on a summer night in Sea Isle!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience, definitely a ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Always a great experience, definitely a favorite when we are in Sea Isle! Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our third time and excellent a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our third time and excellent as always! We will be back next time we are in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love it here. The food is always gre ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We love it here. The food is always great and the portions are generous. The menu is large and there is always something on their to please everyone in our group.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a wonderful meal with a fabul ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful meal with a fabulous staff! I have been here numerous times and have never been disappointed!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated Father's Day here and had ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We celebrated Father's Day here and had a great experience. The food was wonderful and the desserts were equally good. Would highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always always spectacular at ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food is always always spectacular at La Fontana. We prefer to sit outside, but we were seated inside this night. The air conditioning was blasting but luckily it seemed to stop halfway through the meal. Service was just ok- our server didn't check on us after we got our meals and it took a long time to get the check. Will definitely be back but will request to sit outside next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Still the best restaurant in SIC. Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Still the best restaurant in SIC. Food is outstanding, service is good. Still a little loud despite some new noise panels in the ceiling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Good food, over-packed seating

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Restaurant is in a busy shore-town with a brief season. Tables are situated very close to one another, but not so close as to be an issue. EXCEPT that the acoustics are really bad. This was our first time dining here because for years we'd always heard that it was too loud to enjoy yourselves during the weekends. I won't say that it ruined the evening but it definitely diminishes the "experience" of a high-priced (albeit yummy) meal when you can't tune out the loud conversation of the tables next to you. I'd avoid this on a busy in-season Saturday night and hit it during the week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

This is one of our favorite places.....f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This is one of our favorite places.....food, service....all excellent. And we love byobs too, so that's a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing, as usual

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Everytime we eat here we realize again just how wonderful the food is! It is the best in Sea Isle!

From the salad to entree to dessert, everything is delectable....the specials are always so good. We always try to have the special and are never disappointed!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but service was marginal. ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was good but service was marginal. I didn't get the ice or soda for a long time that I had requested. And when I did, got two each! They did continue to bring bread which was awesome and fill our water glasses! Also the table behind us, same amount of people, sat right before us, got served first, and finished their meals before we even got served our appetizers. Timing was definitely off. Will return (loved appetizers) with certainly lower expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Food was very good, overall service was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Food was very good, overall service was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Table was ready on time and service was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Table was ready on time and service was very quick, never a let down

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Service too fast!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

service was not very friendly, server gave impression he was just doing a job! Also food was brought out so fast it left you feeling like they just wanted you get out as soon as possible! Ordered soup special , salad and entree special

Soup and salad were brought out at same time . Entree brought out as taking last bite of salad. Unfortunate because the food was really good just not given time to enjoy!,

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Great neighborhood restaurant

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Great Italian neighborhood restaurant. Food was excellent!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good food, good service, very, very nois ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

good food, good service, very, very noise, and felt like all diners were sitting to close together.

food was overall good. seated us on time, byob a plus.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Best Italian food in Seal Isle City New ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Best Italian food in Seal Isle City New Jersey. Would highly recommend it. Watch out, specials are $10 - $15 more than the items on the menu. Ask price before ordering a special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Not happy

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We were seated at a table along the far wall but as the restaurant got crowded the table to our left was placed too near our table to accommodate another party. As a result, the wait staff walking between the 2 tables constantly brushed our table cloth moving our plates around in the middle of dinner! One waiter never even apologized until I told him it was the 3rd time he did that. Very annoying and really spoiled what was otherwise a good meal. However, I will go elsewhere in town for my next italian dinner. My recommendation to any prospective guest....insist on a table that is out of the line of fire!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

This is a go to place for locals. Bujar ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

This is a go to place for locals. Bujar the chef/owner is always on his game. He's just as comfortable in the kitchen as he is in the front of the house. My only regret is, when the summer comes and the people I have to take a step back and give others their chance to discover this jewel in Sea Isle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We did not have a good experience on thi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We did not have a good experience on this visit. We had a 6:30 reservation, but we were not seated until 7:45. The restaurant was totally overbooked. Everyone with a reservation waited at least an hour for their table. It was extremely loud, crowded, & chaotic. Last year we had good experiences at this restaurant. Not the case this time. The food was also not as good as our previous visits. We're very unsure about going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

La Fontana La Noisy

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Service: outstanding, food: good, ambience: too loud! I would only go back if I happen to be in Sea Isle City!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Flounder special was too pricey. Overall ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Flounder special was too pricey. Overall food and service are good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Wonderful as always!

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Great restaurant! Great service! Our go to spot in SIC!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the winter dinner special. Great fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Had the winter dinner special. Great food at a great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

favorite spot at the beach

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

amazing food ! great service and always a great spot for a delicious meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant. Everyone ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant. Everyone is friendly and the food is absolutely fabulous

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.