Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

About La Fontana Coast

La Fontana Coast brings fine dining to the shore. Beautifully located a block from the beach in Sea Isle City, New Jersey, La Fontana Coast brings a wonderfully breathtaking Mediterranean style ambiance to the Jersey shore, complete with an elegantly infectious Southern Italian seaside villa decor with an amazing view of the ocean. La Fontana Coast prepares deliciously authentic and classic Italian cuisine served with charm and smile, where guests can let their hair down, relax and take a vacation from their vacation. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and an appetite for classic fine Italian food and homemade desserts and get swept away al La Fontana Coast.

5000 Landis Avenue
Sea Isle City, NJ 08234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily for Dinner 4 pm to 10 pm; Friday and Saturday until 11 pm.

Cross Street:
50th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 486-6088

Website:
http://www.lafontanacoast.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Nights. Call for information.

Catering:
10 to 100 people

Public Transit:
Trolley stops during summer season

Executive Chef:
Bujar Daku

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Dinner; Valentine's Day Dinner; Polar Bear Plunge Weekend. Reopen March 22, 2012.

Specials

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Complimentary Glass of wine With Your Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy an Italian meal at La Fontana Coast with our special menu!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $31.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy an Italian meal at La Fontana Coast with our special menu!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

20% Off Entire Meal

Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

20% Off Entire Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come after 9:00 pm and get 20% off your meal at La Fontana Coast!. Special valid Jun 29, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

La Fontana Coast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (25)
Special Occasion (22)
Authentic (21)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Casual (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Seasonal (8)
Romantic (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
553 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely fabulous on all counts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent and the service was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious veal chop (on the menu), mussels for app were very good. Veal Francaise also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Franz was our waiter and he was knowledgeable and friendly. He did a great job! We were out with friends we hadn't seen for a while and opted to sit outside. Seating was comfortable and covered. We were potentially threatened with rain that never came, but they were very accommodating and would have had room for us indoors if we had needed it. This was not the first time we ate here, and we continue to enjoy the food very much!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This restaurant, like it's sisters, is great for outdoor seating (much quieter than inside), the food is good , good pasta, veal and seafood, and especially like that it is a BYOB. Parking is a bit difficult!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great meal! Good selection. Service can make a good experience and we were well taken care of by the staff. Special I had was out of this world delicious-Seafood with a pasta stuffed homemade tortellini. FANTASTIC!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Always a fabulous meal here! Come here regularly for dinner.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Dinner was absolutely delicious- we were all more than pleased with the service and each one of our courses. The specials were incredible, especially the lobster ravioli. My only comment would be it's a little crowded and loud as they take advantage of every single open seat, especially during the busy season.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent food! Tastes authentic. However need more low fat, vegetarian options.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had the special 3 course dinner for two. Great food and service for a good price. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Food was average at best ; however, our server was very very slow and he never cracked a smile or even ask if ever thing was OK after our food finally came out and never thanked us for coming in. The food was hot when it arrived so it wasn't that it was just sitting on the shelve. That was a good thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was our second visit, a bit disappointing this time more than the last. It was so loud that we could not hear the waitress, with her heavy accent, describe the specials. I did notice the acoustic tiles added, but they need them lower down the walls. Bread was so hard, it must have been baked yesterday. The soup, pasta fagoule, was tasty except the pasta in it was taken out many minutes short of al dente, but it did give the soup a whole new textural experience! Dinner took over to be brought to the table, and there were a few open tables. Dinner was fair. Waitress was attentive and patient. Overall, good company makes for a forgiveable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was exceptional and the service very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The meal is always excellent. Last night the place was insane! Extremely noisy, people on top of one another, and very uncomfortable.
Missed items ordered, your typical summer experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful I Italian meal while sitting outside. The outdoor eating area was nice. The food was delicious and the portions generous.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was amazing service was a little slow but our waitress also had a party of 30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Been here several times and always an enjoyable meal. Thanks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was delicious. We were extremely disappointed in the fact that they had an early dinner special but either all members had to do the special or no one could do it. We considered making it clear how stupid this rule was by asking that 4 of our 7 be moved to a separate table so that they could enjoy the special. There was also a bad storm during our dinner and the ceiling leaked. Some of the water dripped into one of our dishes. They took the meal off the bill but I felt that they should have also remade the meal. My daughter left still hungry and ended up making something at home. The food was very good but we most likely will not be going back based upon our first experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love this place! The pasta pomodoro, gnocchi, veal chop and scallop appetizer were absolutely delish. We come back every summer. And now they have a pizza place across the street. Can't wait to try it!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We loved it so much that we are bringing our family of 14 for dinner this Friday night

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We always try to fit in a dinner at LaFontana when we are in Sea Isle. The food has never disappointed us.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We had a reservation but still had to wait 40 minutes. Other than that, no complaints. The food was beyond great. Good service as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We are regulars for the last 5 years. The food is consistently good as is the service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was excellent. Unfortunately, the restaurant was so over booked that even though we had a reservation, my girlfriend and I ended up waiting almost an hour for our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Always an excellent experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very good dinner but it was really loud. The waitress was very nice since it told us a little bit of time to be waited on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing! Every time we go there, we are very pleased with the service and the food was delightful! We ordered risotto scampi, bronzino, and fried calamari. The next day, we also visited the Fratellis pizza next to the restaurant ! The oven pizzas with a thin crust were really good and everything had a very Italian taste. Best restaurant and pizza in the Isle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I made a reservation at La Fontana Coast to dine with my family and we left very happy! We had the gnochi gorgonzola, rissotto pescatore and vitelo fontana which was cooked very well! The food was very delicious and we ended the night with cannolis and home made tiramisu! Cant wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The food and the service was great! We had the penne al scampi, lobster ravioli, and it was very good! Best one in Sea Isle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had a great dinner with friends to celebrate. Food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food and always great service. Salmon was done to perfection.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had our rehearsal dinner at this location last June and had to go back for our one year anniversary. As always, fantastic food, prompt service, and great atmosphere to enjoy dinner with loved ones. We always can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Been to this restaurant several times and never have been disappointed. Food iand service is excellent. Great ownership group. Great portions - never can finish - always take home leftovers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Spicy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was great-lively festive atmosphere ! My husband and I split a fish dish, and a pasta with shellfish dish- and it was very delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were here for Father's Day and we had a great time. The service was very good and the food was wonderful as always. This is one of those places that never disappoints. There is a lively atmosphere here and the food is always good.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great!! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have been here many times and it never disappoints us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Have dined here and at the other Fontana Restaurants many times. As always, the food was very good..we had 2 veal dishes, a fish entree and a pasta entree.Everyone was pleased. As important as the food, is the treatment you receive from the staff and particularly the owner. If he recognizes you as a regular customer, he will make you feel very welcome and let you know he appreciates your patronage.
The only suggestion would be to ask the price of the specials as they can be quite pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Everything was so amazing. The food was amazing and we had a wonderful experience. I had the veal fontana and it was amazing. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were at La Fontana Coast and La Fontana Del Mare and it was amazing! Their staff as always is very welcoming and we had homemade fettucini with sea food and the veal fontana! It was very delicious, and cannot wait to try the other location in Avalon! Dinning outdoors at La Fontana Coast is a must for summer during the evening. Best restaurant in Sea Isle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.