Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 4.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.45mi

About La Fontana Coast

La Fontana Coast brings fine dining to the shore. Beautifully located a block from the beach in Sea Isle City, New Jersey, La Fontana Coast brings a wonderfully breathtaking Mediterranean style ambiance to the Jersey shore, complete with an elegantly infectious Southern Italian seaside villa decor with an amazing view of the ocean. La Fontana Coast prepares deliciously authentic and classic Italian cuisine served with charm and smile, where guests can let their hair down, relax and take a vacation from their vacation. Bring your favorite bottle of wine and an appetite for classic fine Italian food and homemade desserts and get swept away al La Fontana Coast.

5000 Landis Avenue
Sea Isle City, NJ 08234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily for Dinner 4 pm to 10 pm; Friday and Saturday until 11 pm.

Cross Street:
50th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 486-6088

Website:
http://www.lafontanacoast.com/

Entertainment:
Opera Nights. Call for information.

Catering:
10 to 100 people

Public Transit:
Trolley stops during summer season

Executive Chef:
Bujar Daku

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Dinner; Valentine's Day Dinner; Polar Bear Plunge Weekend. Reopen March 22, 2012.

La Fontana Coast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (17)
Authentic (16)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Good for Groups (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Casual (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fun (4)
Romantic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
513 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great dinner with friends to celebrate. Food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and always great service. Salmon was done to perfection.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great-lively festive atmosphere ! My husband and I split a fish dish, and a pasta with shellfish dish- and it was very delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great!! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have been here many times and it never disappoints us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A very enjoyable evening. Food was delicious and our server was delightful. Would recommend this restaurant very highly.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Love this place and the gluten free pasta. There must be a problem with open table as we had to wait over an hour for our reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

my husband and I make sure we visit both LaFontana Coast and LaVecchia two of our favorite reataurants when we visit the shore. We were at both this past weekend and both were very enjoyable. Our dinner at LaFonta Coast is always an enjoyable experience. The food is excellent the service of the staff is excellent. We so enjoy talking to our servers who are so courteous and gracious - favorites from Bulgaria and Albania - "hats off" to the propriortor for training them so well - so anxious to please they are. Thank you so much for being here.
June and Tony, Somers,New York and Stone Harbor, New Jersey

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The servers were great!
Veal was a little salty likely due to provolone instead of mozzarella but the homemade gnocchi and salmon were perfect!
We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Love outside dining here. Food always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They greet you like family and make you feel welcome! Love the menu and the service. Our favorite SI restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Never order a "special" here without asking the price. Although the specials are no more special than the menu items, they are considerably more expensive. We've been unpleasantly surprised with our bill more than once, tonight being one of those times, so make certain you know how much you're paying before ordering. We were a party of 5, but were seated at a table for 4 with an extra seat. Way too crowded. We had reserved an outdoor table but we're seated inside. Three of us had cappuccino after dinner, and two had coffee. The cappuccinos weren't even lukewarm, very disappointing. Although we said this was a birthday celebration when the reservation was made, there was no effort to recognize it. Service was rushed. On the positive side, the food is good and it's a BYO, but there are better choices in Sea Isle.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a great time at La fontana last week! The food was one of the kind! If you are looking to have a quality time and want quality food, then La Fontana is the best choice for the summer! Nothing beats the fast service, the welcoming atmosphere and beyond everything, we are always impressed at their specialty to make us feel like home! Their homemade tiramisu was very fresh and we cant wait to go back again!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 29, 2017

They try to pack too many people in which makes it uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We've been going for years and always have a great time. The food is great and the service is warm and friendly. While prices aren't a bargain, the fact that it is BYOB keeps the total bill reasonable. My wife and kids are allergic to gluten and they always have gluten free pasta and other gluten free options. Bottom line is we always look forward to it and always leave happy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

As always a wonderful dining experience. Love the BYO option, and the food once again didn't disappoint. Tables were crammed together very tightly which made conversation difficult at times. We have had same charming waitor each time prior, but this night had a rather disinterested waitress that seemed to want to go home and not deal with MDW crowds. We will always come back though!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very expensive salad at 8.95 is way too much. My crab and linguine taste like capers more than crab sausage.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food , Try to get there when we are in sea isle

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

La Fontana Coast was a great restaurant. Food was good and so was the service.
Being one of the best restaurants in Sea Isle City - it was packed.
However the goal to get as many people served took away for the atmosphere more like a cafeteria vs. a fine Italian Restaurant. But a must restaurant for your shore visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I've been a resident of the Cape May Point area for 30 years and don't venture as far as Sea Isle usually. Meeting friends that lived closer I found La Fontana on Open Table and decided to try it. We went pre season on a week night and it wasn't too crowded. We ate outside and everyone enjoyed what they ordered. I had a bronzino filet with artichokes that was delicious and my husband had a pasta special stuffed with crab and in a saffron sauce. His was fabulous. It's worth a try. It's BYOB which I always love!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant has excellent Italian food and is located on Landis Ave. in Sea Isle City. Forget the bad reviews and go for an early dinner. You'll enjoy the atmosphere and the service is very attentive.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always go to La Fontana when we are in Sea Isle and never have been disappointed!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our family had Easter Dinner here and all 8 of us loved each bite! The service is exceptional, unhurried and make you feel special.
Their pasta is the most fresh I've ever tasted each menu item is perfectly seasoned!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Consistency is key to the success of any restaurant and both La Fontana's have that (shore restaurants). We decided to come back after a good experience in March for my daughters birthday and were there for Easter Saturday this year. Great all around - surprised they didn't have meatballs though - however the kids still loved it. We look forward to the summer with you and will see you soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a great waitress on a busy Saturday , Theresa took great care of us and the food is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Loved the food, would recommend it to all my friends. My favorite dish was the gnocchi and I loved the homemade gelato. The atmosphere was super nice and the service was as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My husband swears he had the best meal of his life...the shrimp scampi. My gnocchi were delicious and the calamari were tender and light. Definitely try it, so delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Always great. Never even and average meal. Usually shore restaurants aren't great but this one is absolutely on par with any city top notch place. Go for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Wonderful food and amazing service. Can't wait to go back with my friends again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Awesome night with friends with great food and service! Always keeps us coming back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was a very enjoyable evening and we had a very good time. Food, service and ambience was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had the homemade parpadelle with shrimp and mushrooms was outstanding!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The gnocchi Gorgonzola was fabulous will definitely go back!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was a very enjoyable evening and we had a very good time. The only problem was that they did not acknowledge that we were there with Open Table which made me look bad. Food, service and ambience was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner. Our waiter Enzo went out of his way to make sure our dishes were prepared just they way wanted them.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good food, service was bad everything was rushed. I was still eating saled then my dinner came out.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

LaFontana did a great job of accommodating a large group of nine and making everyone feel right at home. The food was great and they opened our wine for us as they greeted everyone at the table. Service was spot on and we had a great time. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Had another great dinner. Homemade pasta was fantastic. They have the best Bolognese sauce.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrated with dinner on Valentines weekend. The food was excellent. Great portion size. Our server Ori was very attentive and had a passion for good food preparation. Was greeted and welcomed by the owner upon arrival.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were very pleasantly surprised by a winter prix fix menu (in addition to their regular menu) that consisted of exceptional choices. Dinner was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.