About La Fonderie Laval

2133 blvd Le Carrefour
Laval, QC H7S 2J7
View Larger Map

Pour un rendez-vous d"affaires, un tête-à-tête sentimental ou une célébration entre amis, le restaurant La Fonderie demeure l'endroit idéal.

Dans un décor élégant et moderne, des glaces et des pans de verre au mur, un éclairage subtil et soigné, tel est le cachet du restaurant.

La Fonderie sert diverses fondues, au fromage, chinoise, bourguignonne, la raclette et sans oublier la fondue au chocolat. Viandes, poissons et fruits de mer sont aussi au menu.

For a romantic dinner or a celebration between friends, Restaurant La Fonderie in Laval is the ideal place.

The stylish and modern décor, the wall to ceiling
mirrors and calm lighting create the per ambiance
to enjoy their amazing Fondues.

They offer a savoury choice of different fondues
including, Swiss, Bourguignon, Chinese,
Raclette, chocolate, grilled meats and seafood.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue, Swiss

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday:5:00pm - 9:00pm Monday: Closed, Tuesday- Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
blvd Le Corbusier

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(450) 681-8234

Website:
http://www.lafonderie.ca/

Public Transit:
Métro Montmorency, autobus 50,56,ou/or 63 bus

Executive Chef:
André Langlois

Private Party Facilities:
Le restaurant peut être réservé au complet (100 personnes) pour un événement spécial, anniversaire, baptême, surprise party... Possibilité d'un menu spécial pour des groupes à partir de 20 personnes. Veuillez contacter directement PAR TÉLÉPHONE. You can book the restaurant for groups up to 100 persons, surprise party, anniversary, birthday party... Also a special menu can be propose to groups from 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Alain Langlois: 4506818234x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Fondue
  • La Fondue Meli Melo
  • Raclette Valaisane
Fondue
La Fondue Meli Melo
Raclette Valaisane

La Fonderie Laval Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Montreal / Quebec
Special Occasion
Montreal / Quebec
Best Overall
Laval
4 More
Best Food
Laval
Best Service
Laval
Best Ambiance
Laval
Most Booked
Laval
Best Restaurants in Laval ›

special occasion (21)
romantic (17)
good for groups (12)
See All
fit for foodies (6)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
notable wine list (3)
late-night find (2)
neighborhood gem (1)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always the same quality.

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

You know what to expect and you get it all the time. Great cheese and meat fondues, great staff and service. Their garlic bread is very very good and their soups also. It's just sad that they don't offer their pate upon arrival anymore.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The food, service and ambiance of this r ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food, service and ambiance of this restaurant is excellent, I recommend it and will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine dining

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything was fine ,the food was faboulous ,Very good service,

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and amazing service!! Th ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent food and amazing service!! The staff was very polite and professional! We had a great night and my husband enjoyed his birthday dinner.. Can't wait to return

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

much more fun, than classic restaurants

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

eat well at at your pace, talk, laugh! enjoy the people around you!

a bit pricey, but then again, the experience is worth it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was freezing! Most of the customers w ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

It was freezing! Most of the customers were wearing their coats. A whole lot of bread and not a lot of real food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Excellent food, service and ambiance!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Amazing reservation process, easy to use, accurate, seated right away, food was great, just a perfect first experience at this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, interesting menu, good service.

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

I attended this restaurant with my boyfriend for his birthday, and it was perfect. It was definitely an out-of-the-ordinary experience, and his first time trying fondue. It's a great place if you are looking for a longer meal, where you can spend time enjoying each other's company without the stress of feeling rushed. The food was very good, and the garlic bread is exceptional. I recommend this place for couples and groups (not families with young children because of the risk around an open flame). Our waiter was polite and prompt. I would definitely go here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very Good

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 3, 2015

Very good restaurant, loved the ambiance and the service. The food was excellent, and we came out of there completely full. Loved it !

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A nice place to enjoy a fondue with no rush

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2015

Service was great as was food choices; quantities were fine; great place to enjoy a quiet supper. Would recommend without hesitation

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good choice for fondue.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2015

Each time we go to Montreal we try a different fondue restaurant, and we're usually disappointed by either the menu, the service or the ambience. We feel we've finally found a winner. Although the two La Foundries are very different between Laval and Rue Rachel, Montreal, we like both of them. Laval has easy parking and a nice contemporary decor, whereas Rachel is fairly close to the Metro and it has a perky decor both have very friendly waitstaff, although it's been a year since we were at Rue Rachel. The menu is extensive with all types of fondues and raclettes. Either way you can't go wrong.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service is good

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

The service is good until other people arrive then after that it could be long before they come to see you again .....but the food is excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Hello, I understand that the feedback ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 28, 2015

Hello,

I understand that the feedback is very important for you however I would have liked that we can answer me in French.

It is certainly the site which is done that way but it is to be thought of it in the future. That misses a little professionalism.

Of what is of the evening, we had a lot of pleasure and the service(department) and nurriture was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good Experience

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 4, 2015

Good atmosphere, kindly reception, good service and good meal.

We really did appreciate our night at this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

amazing food but bad servicd

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 3, 2015

The ambiance was perfect and so was the food. Unfortunately the service took forever and we had to call the waiter several times to have our orders taken. We didn't feel he was paying attention to our needs. To top it off, we were a group of 5 and he brought the entrée to one of us, made the others wait until she was done to bring our salads and bread. Bad timing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Way too expensive and the place needs to ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

Way too expensive and the place needs to be revamped. Waitress was good and was working hard but hard for her to make up for the dated decor. The menu is extremely complicated and by the time you figure it out, your not in the mood to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Bonne soirée Fondue.

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 13, 2015

La nourriture était bonne, mais je trouve le prix un peu dispendieux. 450$, service inclus pour 5 adultes et 1 enfant. Cette addition compte une seule bouteille de vin.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice place good food and frendly i will ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 6, 2015

Nice place good food and frendly i will recommand to frend for week-end

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great !!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 21, 2015

At first we weren't sure about the service we would have .. But finally we got the best time ! ..little wait for the appetizers, but overall I'd recomand this place to everyone I know ! Michel is the best server I had in a long time :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Awesome place

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

I went there for Valentine's Day with my boyfriend and It was honestly a really good experience

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nous sommes agréablement heureux d'avoir ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on January 2, 2015

Nous sommes agréablement heureux d'avoir souper à cet établissement. La raquelette, le service et le vin était surprenant!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

None

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 8, 2014

None none none nnoe none none none none none none none none

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

For sure I will go back with friends and ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 24, 2014

For sure I will go back with friends and family. The food, the place and ambiance was just perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Too close to others.

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 5, 2014

This restaurant is great for its food , the prices are high but worth it, the tables are WAY too close together for peace and quiet. The couple next to us had very intimate plans for later that night and we did not need to hear that. Without stretching, we could easily have sampled their food and vice versa. We enjoy a bit of privacy and will be looking for a restaurant that offers it.

Thank you

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

fondu Dégustation

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 20, 2014

la fondu Dégustation il s'agit de Filet mignon de bœuf, poulet, saumon, crevettes tigrées et pétoncles qu'elle délice je vais y retourner c'est certain

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice but expensive!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 15, 2014

We took the "festin" option to add the cheese fondue (with bread cubes), the salad, the garlic bread and the desert (chocolate fondue or other). The food was delicious, but it was simply too much. Of all 10 people in our group, only one manage to eat everything. Next time we will definitely order the regular portion. I really enjoyed all the different sauces that came in our plate and the fact that they were explained to us by our server.

We had a really nice time and we will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

good food

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 14, 2014

I had a great time and the food was delicious. The only thing is that our waiter forgot to bring our swiss fondue before our main course

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

L'expérience était très bien. Service pe ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined on August 9, 2014

L'expérience était très bien. Service personnalisé, à la hauteur. Belle ambiance...parfait pour un couple qui désire finir la soirée en beauté. Je recommande le festin de fondue (HUMM--HUMM!!)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good but service was VERY slow

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 22, 2014

This was the first time my wife & I went to this restaurant.

The food was good but the service was very slow.

We had a waiter who had been working there a week and he spent more time punching orders in the computer than he spent serving the 3 tables he had. There was literally about 7 tables of 2 in the whole place and it took 45 mins from the time we finished dinner to get our dessert and we ordered it during our initial meal order.

Actually it was the other waitress who brought the dessert to us because she could see that we were getting impatient.

All in all it was good but dinner for 2 shouldn't have taken us over 2 hrs.

I might return but not if service will be slow again, I'm on the fence.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Slow service but enjoyable food

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 11, 2014

Though the waitress was very nice, she was insanely slow. We had a reservation, not that we needed one because it was half empty, but it still took 10 minutes for them to seat us. There was a long wait between each course though the food was good. I'm not sure how long it takes to prepare a plate of raw meat but I'm pretty sure it shouldn't take that long. With that said, this was my first fondue dinning experience and it was definitely fun. I would try it again.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

we found the noise level could be imjpro ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 10, 2014

we found the noise level could be imjproved....

food was good,,,,

we had a Tuango coupon,,,,,

otherwise the total amount of the bill, would be pricey....

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

okay food but probably won't return

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 4, 2014

The food was okay but nothing outstanding. I have eaten better fondue at home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Je suis allée plusieurs fois a votre res ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 2, 2014

Je suis allée plusieurs fois a votre restaurant et je suis entièrement satisfaite.....

Le seul commentaire négatif est que votre sondage est en anglais.

Bonne journée

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

famille

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 25, 2014

J'apprécie énormément le fait que les familles ne soient pas obligé d'aller dans le restaurants familiaux. Même si c'est un restaurant (chic) on se sent bien et pas besoin d'être habiller en robe de bal. Ma famille et moi avons adoré notre soirée.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was very good. Service kindly ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 7, 2014

Everything was very good. Service kindly and attentive, food was testy and very well prepared. Very quite atmosphere. My wife and I enjoyed the two hours spend there. And the waiter suggested we take home the left over swiss fondue, which of course we did!!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

service

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 6, 2014

Un peu désagréable de devoir courir après le serveur pour obtenir quoi que ce soit, eau sauce etc. en terminant il a ramassé la facture sans demander si c'est complet .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Il y a avait 15 personnes maximum dans l ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 17, 2014

Il y a avait 15 personnes maximum dans le restaurant et ce tout au long de la soirée, et pourtant nous étions un Samedi soir. C'était très dispendieux, et le service était très long, Je m'attendais a plus , plus de légumes nous n'avions que des patates frites, plus d'ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Good food fun experiene ,

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 29, 2014

Good food fun experiene , very very slow and poor service , maybe cause we were more than 6 and they add the tip that she didnt care we existed. 95% I wont return because of that waitress terriable and not a word of english.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Good Food!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 7, 2014

Great attentive staff, good ambiance, cozy decor.

Food was excellent, wine list affordable

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Night out for friends birthday

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 7, 2014

We arrived at 7:40 pm and left at 10:30 pm.. Service was excellent at the begining but very slow at the end. Very small portions of meat and 2 little veggies.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.