HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
11:30 PM

La Colombe d'Or

4.7
332 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
European
Top Tags:
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Welcome to La Colombe d’Or Hotel, Restaurant, and Art Gallery. An award-winning restaurant, La Colombe d'Or specializes in modern European cuisine. A Texas twist on wild game and exotic dishes make this a truly unique dining experience. We look forward to serving you! Bon Appétit!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 524-7999
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Victor Pena
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Please contact us for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Laura Gates: (713) 524-7999
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Harold / Hawthorne
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Online dinner reservations will be served in the foyer in Le Grand Salon (not the main dining room) due to a private event. Any questions please call La Colombe D'or.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine
What 332 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Always amazing.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Great Valintine's Day dinner. May be the best place in town because do many places are crowded.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Jacking up the prices for valentines day, i get it. But multiply by 3 the cost of everything on the menu is just outrageous.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day so the venue was very busy. Service was subpar and the lights were extremely bright. What we expected to be a quiet, intimate dinner felt more like Chili’s. Will likely try again but on a calmer weeknight.

Report
Helpful
vipDebbie57 (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

It’s been awhile since I ate here and forgot how wonderful the food and service was. Will definitely be going back soon

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

The food is hands down some of the best in Houston, the service is impeccable, and the atmosphere elegant. The artwork and decor are both beautiful. Come dressed up, you’ll feel you’re some place very special and your date will feel feel special, too.

Report
Helpful
vipJSmith (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

An incredible meal on new years eve, my wife thoroughly enjoyed the seafood pasta and thought the rack of lamb was the brst i havecevrr had, a great meal.

Report
Helpful
vipdragonlady (Houston)
4.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

La Colombe d'Or is a beautiful structure. It could be more beautiful inside if it was more nicely appointed but it is still very nice. The food was outstanding but the service was not polished in any stretch of the imagination. For such a gorgeous stately dining establishment you would think the service would be outstanding. It felt more of a friendly neighborhood type of establishment with the casualness of the wait staff. Will definitely return though because the food was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
BrendaB (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on November 20, 2017

We had an amazing time at La Colombe d'Or for my husband's birthday dinner. From the beginning to the end, we were waited on hand and foot. The food was DELICIOUS, we had wonderful wine, and the atmosphere was so intimate. We had a tour of the art gallery after our meal. We felt like we had a celebrity VIP experience and could not have asked for more.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

I made a reservation for my parents' 45th wedding anniversary. The manager and staff at this restaurant were so lovely and helpful in making the night special for my parents. They had champagne upon my parents' arrival, presented them with the gift I left with the manager, and were very involved in celebrating my parents, who were visiting from out of town. My parents loved the food and ambience, as well. Top notch experience.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Love this place.
One of our "go to" fine dining options in town

Report
Helpful
vipAlwaysTraveling (Houston)
5.0  Dined on October 13, 2017

Always the best.

Report
Helpful
vipConnieW (Houston)
5.0  Dined on September 5, 2017

Wonderful service, and food!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on August 22, 2017

The food is delicious and the service is always top notch. We took advantage oh HRW but would and will continue to order of the regular menu. Very much worth the expense. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
3.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

What a disappointment! La Colombo d'Or has been a favorite of mine for special occasions for years. I hadn't been there in a long time, but chose it to celebrate my companion's milestone birthday. We waited 10-15 minutes after being seated before we had to flag a waiter to ask about a drink and to get menus. While my food was good, my partner's was not. I had attached a note to my reservation indicating that it was a special birthday and would have hoped that the restaurant would have at least wished him a happy birthday or done something to make it memorable, but alas it was a quite forgettable evening.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23