About La Cocina International Restaurant

530 A1A beach Blvd
St. Augustine Beach, FL 32080
View Larger Map

La Cocina International Restaurant offers Intimate Fine Dining with a Latin Flair with a Casual Atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:00am -10:30am; Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am-2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 461-8288

Website:
http://www.lacocinarestaurants.com/

Catering:
We, Thank you for choosing la Cocina Restaurant to hold an important day of your live, With our quality in service and excellent cuisine we assure you that this day will be unforgettable our dining can hold up to 60 guest For all your specials occasions such as Weddings, Rehearsal, Anniversaries, Graduations, Holiday Parties, and more.

Executive Chef:
Julio Banda and Marcel Vizcarra

Additional:
Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

La Cocina International Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
9 More
Best Overall
St. Augustine
Best Food
St. Augustine
Best Service
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Best Value
St. Augustine
Fit for Foodies
St. Augustine
Romantic
St. Augustine
Special Occasion
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

special occasion (54)
fit for foodies (42)
romantic (38)
See All
neighborhood gem (23)
notable wine list (16)
great for lunch (16)
good for groups (13)
great for brunch (10)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (2)
hot spot (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent wait staff and service. Food was excellent as usual. Presentation was stunning.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Week might quiet dinner

Dined 5 days ago

Great food, service and atmosphere. Great for week night local dinner. Love the friendly people and location. A great find.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our son wanted La Cocina for his graduat ...

Dined 6 days ago

Our son wanted La Cocina for his graduation dinner. We had never been, as it was fairly new. We were amazingly surprised by the quality of food. Definitely five star for St. Augustine. Highly recommended for tha special night out. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant Surprise

Dined on May 5, 2016

The decor of the restaurant is rather elegant which is a surprise for a beachside community. The food is delicious and displayed in a very attractive manner on the plate. The sauces for the dishes are distinctive and very tasty. The service was also excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful ambience, excellent food!

Dined on April 27, 2016

We each chose a different entree and were not disappointed. The food was presented beautifully, the waiter was excellent at suggesting wine pairings for each dish, everything was superb!!! Will definitely return next time we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I both enjoyed the food,t ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the food,the salmon was lovely as well as the chicken. We couldn't find any dessert that caught our interest, but wouldn't doubt the quality and flavor. The hosts was friendly and informative about the food. The environment was warm but some what on the noisey side (I thought by the looks of the restaurant it would've been a little bit more quite).However, we enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as Usual

Dined on April 23, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant several times over the years, and it has become one of our favorites in the area. Always good food and a nice atmosphere without breaking the bank.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place

Dined on April 19, 2016

Our Chicken and Osso Buco were delicious as were the wine options. However, our friends did not like the escargot or the Caesar salad. We loved the wait staff and wine selections along with the ambiance. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

Enjoy the Portobello Carpaccio and Seafo ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Enjoy the Portobello Carpaccio and Seafood Paella- skip the escargots and ribeye steak as they were not very good. Our server was excellent and they have a nice selection of wines.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our "go to" Saturday date night place when in St.Augustine! Food is incredible, presentation impeccable, service perfect, wine list delectable and dessert....yummy! Don't miss out on giving this restaurant a try! You'll be coming back too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of the Best

Dined on April 9, 2016

La Cocina is arguably the best restaurant in St. Augustine, a city noted for its fine dining. Service is always top notch. Food is always perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Just celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary with a night out at La Cocina and there isn't a better choice in town. Never rushed. And.....you avoid the parking problems of the city!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very good restaurant

Dined on April 8, 2016

All seven people enjoyed their meals and the service was excellent. We will return. St. Augustine is a gem and you will need time to explore this picturesque city.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Great Experience

Dined on April 7, 2016

We stop here on our way to the Keys and back every year. We are never dissapointed. Food and service are excellent. Prices are high but not exorbitant. Overall a great place to have a nice dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Cocina, St. Augustine Beach

Dined on April 6, 2016

Food fabulous. Wonderful presentation. George, our waiter, excellent. Will return.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LaCocinaReview

Dined on April 1, 2016

Food was great, as always. Service impeccable. One of our favorite restaurants in a restaurant rich town.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot on the beach!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We are St. Augustine residents who love this place. Food is great, service is great and the ambiance illustrates St. Augustine ancient culture. Great for the whole family!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Still has what it takes

Dined on March 24, 2016

We've been going to La Cocina for about 7-8 years and I have to say that even with an ownership change a couple years ago it is still in my top 5 restaurants in St. Augustine. Even though it's located in a hotel I get the impression that the majority of the people eating there are locals like myself looking for repeatable quality . It is a classy spot in a tourist town that seems sometimes like it has more restaurants than residences ;-)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service is so available😎

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Great food and service is so available😎

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, impeccable service

Dined on March 17, 2016

We tried this restaurant to celebrate the end of a great winter vacation. We were pleasantly surprised. Don't always know if you can trust reviews on line but this one was a reL hit. Had the organge Ruffe was great. Also a really nice wine list. Very artistic presentation. Will definitely return

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful dining experience.

Dined on March 17, 2016

Wonderful dining experience.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

pretty place

Dined on March 13, 2016

Our disappointment was in the quality of much of the food, including a very fatty filet and overcooked fish. So much was nice, especially the service and the ambiance and decor are very nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect beach brekky spot!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Perfect beach brekky spot!

food2
ambience2
service4

Disappointed. Based on reviews and prici ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Disappointed. Based on reviews and pricing expected a better experience. This restaurant is located in a hotel and it feels like it. Menu is interesting but taste was bland. Had the lobster ravioli and red snapper. Ravioli was not good at all and snapper was boring and bland. Service was attentive and professional.

food4
ambience4
service5

Nice place, great food but did not have ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Nice place, great food but did not have a full bar. Would have liked to known in advance.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

can only say it was an enjoyable time

Dined on March 4, 2016

Fine food as always. The only problem I find with La Cocina is the size, the tight space makes for loud dining when there are several large groups. I've been there many a time when the crowd was more couples and it was a pleasant time

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Still Love La Cocina after all these years

Dined on February 28, 2016

We dined at La Cocina International last Saturday night. My husband had the special - an Amazonian fish we had never heard of, and I had the sea bass. We both loved our entrees as well as the brie en croute appetizer. We had a bottle of a nicely dry Riesling that we were able to taste before buying the bottle since it also came by the glass. We've been going here for years and it is still a great place to go. However, we did request a quiet table so we could have a conversation and unfortunately, we were seated next to a loud large group, separated only by a sheer curtain. Like so many restaurants now, there are not enough "soft" décor features to absorb the sound. Our one wish would have been to be seated far away from any large groups. The restaurant wasn't full, so this could have been done.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great birthday luncheon

Dined on February 26, 2016

we had a wonderful birthday lunch. The birthday cake came on a beautiful decorated cake. It was just perfect! Thank you so much

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentine's Evening

Dined on February 14, 2016

Wonderful restaurant in a most unusual place. We will frequent La Cocina again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Watch the Cooking Staff, Then Enjoy the Food

Dined on February 14, 2016

With our friends who were visiting from NJ, we went to La Cocina on a Saturday night. They are foodies who enjoy watching Top Chef. We sat at a table about 15 feet away from the counter where the staff was preparing the plates. Our friends were impressed with the creativity and professionalism of the kitchen staff. Our plates were great looking and our meal was delicious. Thanks, so much.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best restaurant in St. Augustine

Dined on February 11, 2016

Pre-Valentine dinner was the best ever. The Lobster Bisque, Salmon, Snapper was to die for and the service throughout the evening was superb. No mixed drinks, but who cares with their extensive wine list. The neat and cozy dinning room off the Hotel lobby was the perfect recipe for an enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for good and conversation

Dined on February 5, 2016

Amazing food; presentation and taste amazing. Small restaurant tucked next to the lobby in the resort. Server was knowledgeable, helpful, and extremely attentive. Dinner was not rushed; had plenty of time to enjoy food. Will go again when in area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent

Dined on January 24, 2016

Ambiance was great. Our waiter was just what you want a waiter to be. He anticipated our every need and was cordial and informative. The food was presented beautifully and tasted even better than it looked. Grey Cloud

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Cocina is excellent!

Dined on January 16, 2016

After visiting this restaurant a year ago I couldn't wait to return. The Pear salad is my favorite as the pear is poached in red wine. The Cabo Tuna appetizer was delicious with flavor and textures leaving you craving for more. We ordered the Monk fish special along with Almond Crusted Salmon and we both enjoyed sharing. Of course I had to try the Crème Brule which was topped with a raspberry sorbet and it was to die for!!! The service is always exceptional and I've met people who drive from Orlando just to dine here. We go out of our way when vacationing in FL just to stay and eat here! It's a 5 star restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on January 14, 2016

In my opinion it is the best place in St Augustine to have outstanding seafood, "Frutos del Mar" is an excellent choice for seafood lovers like me, not only it taste delicious but also the presentation is great, it is a beautifully decorated plate, and not only this one but every plate has the same treatment. It is a very agreeable experience to have dinner in this place, the service is very friendly and on time. Everything seems to be prepared from scratch by excellent chefs and cooks.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding.

Dined on January 10, 2016

I would recommend for the beautiful food and the presentations. I will return again as lovely food is hard to locate.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

La Cocina in Casa Real Motel

Dined on January 9, 2016

Best restaurant in St Augustine. The food is wonderful and the presentation is the best. The restaurant is a hidden gem. We have been there many times and tasted many dishes with always good, delicious food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints

Dined on January 9, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant on the island. We return time and time again ... and are NEVER disappointed. When friends visit, there is no question regarding our recommendation for breakfast, lunch or dinner!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience. Javier our waiter ...

vip
Dined on December 29, 2015

Fantastic experience. Javier our waiter was awesome. Great service. Everything we ate came to the table and was delicious. We started with the Lobster Bisque which my son said was the best he ever had. Shrimp ceviche and the pear salads again were outstanding. My wife had the salmon and I had the veal chop which was a special. Dessert was just as good and the espresso was as the rest of the meal top notch. If you are in St Augustine do not miss this place.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The meal was very delicious and tasteful ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

The meal was very delicious and tastefully presented with each serving. We enjoyed our quiet romantic setting and the service was wonderful as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Christmas dinner!

Dined on December 25, 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate Christmss! The food was exceptional, the service right on point and everyone was so genuinely friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.