About La Cocina International Restaurant

530 A1A beach Blvd
St. Augustine Beach, FL 32080
View Larger Map

La Cocina International Restaurant offers Intimate Fine Dining with a Latin Flair with a Casual Atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:00am -10:30am; Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:30am-2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 461-8288

Website:
http://www.lacocinarestaurants.com/

Catering:
We, Thank you for choosing la Cocina Restaurant to hold an important day of your live, With our quality in service and excellent cuisine we assure you that this day will be unforgettable our dining can hold up to 60 guest For all your specials occasions such as Weddings, Rehearsal, Anniversaries, Graduations, Holiday Parties, and more.

Executive Chef:
Julio Banda and Marcel Vizcarra

Additional:
Beer, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

La Cocina International Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Fit for Foodies
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
12 More
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
St. Augustine
Best Food
St. Augustine
Best Service
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Best Value
St. Augustine
Fit for Foodies
St. Augustine
Neighborhood Gem
St. Augustine
Romantic
St. Augustine
Special Occasion
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

special occasion (58)
fit for foodies (46)
romantic (43)
See All
neighborhood gem (26)
great for lunch (20)
notable wine list (17)
great for brunch (14)
good for groups (11)
late-night find (3)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
318 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

La Cocina is our go to restaurant for fi ...

Dined 4 days ago

La Cocina is our go to restaurant for fine dining on the island.... Food is outstanding, service is excellent... Can be a bit noisy at times... Dinner can be a bit pricey but lunch and breakfast are quite reasonable..... Never had a bad meal or experience in five years.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is always top notch; nev ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This restaurant is always top notch; never a disappointment; prices are reasonable. I don't know of a comparable dining experience anywhere in the area, especially for the price.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

For Father's Day ( or actually the nigh ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

For Father's Day ( or actually the night before ). Excellent food, preparation , and presentation . The head chef was open for questions , especially about the special "monster fish". We were there for a family occasion but I've also been there for a romantic night with my wife . I see why it is ranked number one in Saint Augustine Beach .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Very intimate and wonderful setting with ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Very intimate and wonderful setting with excellent food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant never disappoints! The ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints! The food and service is exceptional. Dinner prices are what you would expect for fine dining, and lunch is about what you would pay anywhere on St Augustine beach. Love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were traveling and searched the web f ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

We were traveling and searched the web for recommendations. The La Cocina International Restaurant was awesome. We liked it so much we stopped for breakfast the next morning. It is a place we will return when in the area. Our waiter Javier provided exceptional service and his knowledge of the food perpetration was amazing. He added to an already perfect evening. We had the Escargot as an appetizer and Frutos dl Mar and Shrimp Crusted Snapper as our entrees. The seafood was so fresh and perfectly cooked. In fact I have almost stopped ordering lobster as usually chewy and/or over cooked. This one was perfect. They had Peruvian black potatoes as a side for one of the nightly specials and we were able to substitute the mashed potatoes that came with our entrees for the black potatoes. I never want regular potatoes again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service, as usual! Time t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food and service, as usual! Time though to update the ambiance

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure

Dined on June 9, 2016

This restaurant is always satisfying because it is consistently good and the waitstaff is alert to your needs.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic Setting - Excellent Food

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

La Cocina is a small, intimate restaurant that was perfect for our anniversary dinner. The ceviche was 2nd only to that we've had in Peru. It was outstanding. My husband had the osso bucco and it was also delicious! The service was pleasant and very on top of things. I'd recommend this spot for sure!

food5
ambience5
service5

All four of our dishes were exceptionall ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

All four of our dishes were exceptionally good with exceptional service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place in St. Augustine for every meal

Dined on June 4, 2016

Delicious food, great presentation, fresh ingredients, variety of items on menu, nice ambience, consistent with every meal. We have never had a negative experience at La Cocina, it's our go to restaurant when we have friends in town and when we're by ourselves. We tend to do breakfast and lunch more often than dinner, but they're all incredible. Lobster Bisque is great and their soup of the day is always delicious too. We enjoyed Thanksgiving at La Cocina this year and would enjoy other holiday meals with family here. In fact, my brother had his rehearsal dinner here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Family Vacation

Dined on May 29, 2016

We were a little worried about brining our kids 8 and 10 but it was a family friendly environment. All us loved our dinners filet, seabass and lobster.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was delicious from appetizer ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Everything was delicious from appetizer to dessert. The ceviche was refreshing and the portion was generous. The lobster was perfectly prepared for my Frutos Del Mar and the butter sauce was flavorful without being overpowering. Beautiful presentation of the pineapple dessert. Highly recommend and would definitely go back the next time we visit St. Augustine.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service! Great for d ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Wonderful food and service! Great for date night! Lovely wine selection too,!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Prime Rib

Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a lovely dinner, we both ordered the same meal. My wife and I asked for our meat to be medium. She prefers it more rare and hers came med well and mine was medium. We were no heart broken but noticed that if you want the 5 star reputation besides the care that was given which we thought was 100% , so the food needs to be 100% out the door! I expected to spend $100.00 so it was fine other than the minor glitch. Thank you

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous

Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent wait staff and service. Food was excellent as usual. Presentation was stunning.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Week might quiet dinner

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. Great for week night local dinner. Love the friendly people and location. A great find.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on May 18, 2016

La Cocina is truly a fantastic, upscale restaurant with a superb cuisine and wine selection (and you may bring your own wine if you wish). It is the best restaurant on Anastasia Island, and I would not recommend the casual, flipflop tattoo crowd (Mango Mango, or Salt Life is just down the street).The service staff are very friendly and attentive. The food dishes are wonderful with a very unique touch at presentation. Also, don't bring the kids, this is for adults who want a quiet place to converse and enjoy without "distractions". A true diamond in the rough for St. Augustine Beach!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our son wanted La Cocina for his graduat ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Our son wanted La Cocina for his graduation dinner. We had never been, as it was fairly new. We were amazingly surprised by the quality of food. Definitely five star for St. Augustine. Highly recommended for tha special night out. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant Surprise

Dined on May 5, 2016

The decor of the restaurant is rather elegant which is a surprise for a beachside community. The food is delicious and displayed in a very attractive manner on the plate. The sauces for the dishes are distinctive and very tasty. The service was also excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful ambience, excellent food!

Dined on April 27, 2016

We each chose a different entree and were not disappointed. The food was presented beautifully, the waiter was excellent at suggesting wine pairings for each dish, everything was superb!!! Will definitely return next time we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I both enjoyed the food,t ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

My husband and I both enjoyed the food,the salmon was lovely as well as the chicken. We couldn't find any dessert that caught our interest, but wouldn't doubt the quality and flavor. The hosts was friendly and informative about the food. The environment was warm but some what on the noisey side (I thought by the looks of the restaurant it would've been a little bit more quite).However, we enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as Usual

Dined on April 23, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant several times over the years, and it has become one of our favorites in the area. Always good food and a nice atmosphere without breaking the bank.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place

Dined on April 19, 2016

Our Chicken and Osso Buco were delicious as were the wine options. However, our friends did not like the escargot or the Caesar salad. We loved the wait staff and wine selections along with the ambiance. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

Enjoy the Portobello Carpaccio and Seafo ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Enjoy the Portobello Carpaccio and Seafood Paella- skip the escargots and ribeye steak as they were not very good. Our server was excellent and they have a nice selection of wines.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our "go to" Saturday date night place when in St.Augustine! Food is incredible, presentation impeccable, service perfect, wine list delectable and dessert....yummy! Don't miss out on giving this restaurant a try! You'll be coming back too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of the Best

Dined on April 9, 2016

La Cocina is arguably the best restaurant in St. Augustine, a city noted for its fine dining. Service is always top notch. Food is always perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Just celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary with a night out at La Cocina and there isn't a better choice in town. Never rushed. And.....you avoid the parking problems of the city!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very good restaurant

Dined on April 8, 2016

All seven people enjoyed their meals and the service was excellent. We will return. St. Augustine is a gem and you will need time to explore this picturesque city.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Great Experience

Dined on April 7, 2016

We stop here on our way to the Keys and back every year. We are never dissapointed. Food and service are excellent. Prices are high but not exorbitant. Overall a great place to have a nice dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Cocina, St. Augustine Beach

Dined on April 6, 2016

Food fabulous. Wonderful presentation. George, our waiter, excellent. Will return.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LaCocinaReview

Dined on April 1, 2016

Food was great, as always. Service impeccable. One of our favorite restaurants in a restaurant rich town.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot on the beach!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We are St. Augustine residents who love this place. Food is great, service is great and the ambiance illustrates St. Augustine ancient culture. Great for the whole family!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Still has what it takes

Dined on March 24, 2016

We've been going to La Cocina for about 7-8 years and I have to say that even with an ownership change a couple years ago it is still in my top 5 restaurants in St. Augustine. Even though it's located in a hotel I get the impression that the majority of the people eating there are locals like myself looking for repeatable quality . It is a classy spot in a tourist town that seems sometimes like it has more restaurants than residences ;-)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service is so available😎

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Great food and service is so available😎

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, impeccable service

Dined on March 17, 2016

We tried this restaurant to celebrate the end of a great winter vacation. We were pleasantly surprised. Don't always know if you can trust reviews on line but this one was a reL hit. Had the organge Ruffe was great. Also a really nice wine list. Very artistic presentation. Will definitely return

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful dining experience.

Dined on March 17, 2016

Wonderful dining experience.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

pretty place

Dined on March 13, 2016

Our disappointment was in the quality of much of the food, including a very fatty filet and overcooked fish. So much was nice, especially the service and the ambiance and decor are very nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect beach brekky spot!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Perfect beach brekky spot!

food2
ambience2
service4

Disappointed. Based on reviews and prici ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Disappointed. Based on reviews and pricing expected a better experience. This restaurant is located in a hotel and it feels like it. Menu is interesting but taste was bland. Had the lobster ravioli and red snapper. Ravioli was not good at all and snapper was boring and bland. Service was attentive and professional.

food4
ambience4
service5

Nice place, great food but did not have ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Nice place, great food but did not have a full bar. Would have liked to known in advance.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.