About La Caille Restaurant

La Caille is Utah's premier luxury dining experience. Located on 20 acres of Salt Lake's most coveted Little Cottonwood Canyon property, La Caille's grounds offer breathtaking views, manicured gardens, canyon rivers, lush vineyards, winding brick lanes and authentic French decor. La Caille itself is housed in an 18th century French-inspired Chateau. Guests dine in one of three unique dining rooms and, during summer months, on one of our three spectacular patios. La Caille is a twelve-year AAA Four-Diamond Award recipient and our contemporary French menu and service has earned praise nationwide. La Caille is also a destination restaurant for wine lovers, offering over 850 selections alongside its extensive list of liquors and inspired cocktails.

9565 Wasatch Blvd
Sandy, UT 84092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Every Day - 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday Brunch 10:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
3500 E. 9500 S.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 942-1751

Website:
http://www.lacaille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for restaurant guests

Executive Chef:
Billy Sotelo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
La Caille specializes in well-executed corporate events, spectacular weddings and perfect private parties from 15 - 600 people. We look forward to creating a unique event that will exceed your expectations. Please call or email us to start planning your next gathering.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lemon Thyme Brined Chicken - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Roasted Cauliflower Risotto - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Seared Salmon - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Rack of Lamb on a bed of Ratatouille, Tapenade and Zucchini Flower - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
French Onion Soup - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Cream Puff - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Bananas Foster - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Cappuccino La Caille - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Escargot - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Kiler Grove Wine Dinner Lamb Course  - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Bacon Wrapped Sea Scallop - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT
Candy Buffet - La Caille Restaurant, Sandy, UT

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

La Caille specializes in well-executed corporate events, spectacular weddings and perfect private parties from 15 - 600 people. We look forward to creating a unique event that will exceed your expectations. Please contact us to start planning your next gathering.

La Caille Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (25)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
See All
Scenic View (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fireplace (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Authentic (9)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Historic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1044 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Better than 5 star! The atmosphere and a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Better than 5 star! The atmosphere and ambience are over the top romantic !

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality of food has dimished. Have visi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Quality of food has dimished. Have visited for many years and selection and quality of food was less than previous years. Great ambiance did not offset disappointment in food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

everything was great except my steak see ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

everything was great except my steak seemed like something I'd get at a Sizzler.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfectly romantic setting for NYE! The ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfectly romantic setting for NYE! The menu was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic and rich food. By far the most ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fantastic and rich food. By far the most expensive and high class meal I've ever indulged in. Spent about $100 a person, but thoroughly enjoyed it as a special occasion treat, and would do it again. Treat yo self!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a special spot. Lots of questions ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Such a special spot. Lots of questions recently about how it is doing and the answer is La Caille is better than ever. We were completely cared for throughout the meal. The portions were outstanding and flavorful. The beverage options were excellent. Valet team was outstanding as well. But it will always be the setting that is beyond breathtaking. During Christmas, it was truly magical.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere , outside was spectacul ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great atmosphere , outside was spectacular view. My wife and daughter loved it. Great food and service. Thanks

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Historic, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gorgeous restaurant. The grounds ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

What a gorgeous restaurant. The grounds are spectacular and the interior is like French mansion.

We had the Xmas eve special menu with wine pairing. Everything was delicious. Highly recommended to make the detour to this incredible restaurant located in Granite not far from Cottonwood ski area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our 3rd anniversary going to La ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is our 3rd anniversary going to La Caille for an intimate corporate Christmas party. As usual, it was fantastic. You really feel like you are being treated like royalty. We enjoyed drinks in the lounge prior to dinner and then took our time taking in the snow globe like scenery. The head chef, Billy Sotelo, is amazingly talented and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My second event this year first for a Ha ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My second event this year first for a Halloween witches brunch with grand daughters and sister then returned taking my sister and husband son daughter in law and grand kids for Christmas dinner together it was fabulous. I have spent a little of 800.00 for meals there this year the food is excellent, I wish it was a little cheaper but I understand the reasoning. My server was fabulous and proudly he did notice my grandchildren ages 8-12 and comments on how polite they were.

Thank you

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Organic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fireplace, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife of 43 years out to for a ni ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Took my wife of 43 years out to for a nice dinner and to show her off! We have been there before several times and it is always a special place, especially in the Winter. Everyone was so nice and polite, it really added to our experience, and the food is always outstanding! I missed the peacocks this time!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the entrance of the drive to the re ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

From the entrance of the drive to the restaurant front door is about a half mile of sparkling lights and ducks swimming on ponds. When there is snow, it is spectacular. The food prices are similar to other steak houses of this quality.

We tried the crispy Brussel Sprouts were really good, but very filling. The rack of lamb is excellent as is the potato crusted Sea Bass was nicely accented with lentils in a delicious Tarragon Pernod Sauce. One complaint; we asked for mint sauce or jelly for the rack of lamb and they didn't offer any.

The special sparkler in a mousse for our anniversary was wonderful and the bananas Foster was tasty but the ice-cream was too hard.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch was amazing! We could not ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Sunday Brunch was amazing! We could not have had a better experience. The food, staff and surroundings were memorable!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Historic, Fireplace, Romantic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is expensive but well worth i ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This place is expensive but well worth it. I had high expectations and it exceeded those. Very nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited on Sunday, December 11th for ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We visited on Sunday, December 11th for the Santa brunch. It was our children's first time and they were blown away. The facility itself, the decorations, the atmosphere is amazing. It truly can not be beat. However, the service is severely lacking and for a brunch totaling $175.00, I expect stellar service and we didn't receive anything close to it.

Once we sat down, it took 20 minutes for our server to speak to us. Another 20 to place our drink orders, and yet another 20 to receive them- mind you, the drink orders were 2 hot chocolates, 1 mimosa and 1 coffee. Once we ordered, it took another 30 minutes to receive our food. In total, we were sitting at our table for close to 2 hours with empty cups, cold eggs, and annoyed kiddos.

I love La Caille. I think it's beautiful and the food great. I think the ownership and management have gone down hill and the service is horrible. The visit was very disappointing and not worth the money.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Our order was finally right on the third ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our order was finally right on the third try. First was not as-ordered, the waiter took the whole plate and left me sitting there with nothing as the rest of my party ate. So I filled up on croissants. The second plate they brought me was missing 3 of the sides, and had the wrong entree, but i was hungry, and it was tasty, so i started to eat it. Alone. Everyone else was done. The waiter then showed up with my third plate of food (I started to feel ridiculous at this point) and it was the correct entree! But all my sides were gone. The coffee came upon request instead of refills making their way around the room. Can live with that. And I finally asked for the side I never saw at the end of the meal- my son was hoping to share it with me. They brought part of it, and the last bit as we were finishing the side up.

They were fairly disorganized overall as well, we saw other tables having order issues and receiving the complimentary appetizer twice, or not at all.

Otherwise, the ambience was great! The valet service was fast and spot on, the santa was one of the best I'd seen before, and the fireplace was quite charming. All in all, would maybe go back to have some coffee by the fire and soak in the ambiance. But not going to waste my money and patience on trying to eat there again.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Food was fantastic. Service was excelle ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was fantastic. Service was excellent. The whole experience was outstanding. Highly recommended and I will be back

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a little disappointing. I haven' ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

It was a little disappointing. I haven't been in a year or more and it's got a very different feel and vibe now. The food was not the "wow" i was looking for. However, the drive up to the restaurant and the lights are very pretty. Service was great, very different than the past but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience and the staff was ext ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Amazing experience and the staff was extremely responsive and catering. Also the food was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the most beautiful restaurants in ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 5, 2016

One of the most beautiful restaurants in Utah, it is very beautiful. Both inside, & out. The staff is extremely friendly & helpful. I had a most pleasant experience with my fiancé. Which I proposed at the restaurant. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful date, special occasion, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant offers the best food alo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This restaurant offers the best food along with the best views. The ambience of the place is so welcoming and romantic. So glad that I chose La Caille for my anniversary brunch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely Evening! We went to celebrate my ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Lovely Evening! We went to celebrate my birthday & enjoy the holiday decorations. It was very nice. They sat us in a little room on the main floor which we've never been seated in before. It was quaint & nicely decorated. We visited on a Wednesday night & it wasn't particularly busy, which was nice. We've had hit & miss on ordering steaks or other meats to temperature, but this night both my rack of lamb & my husband's filet were cooked just as requested. Also, we started with their mussel appetizer which was REALLY good! The mussels were huge & succulent! Our server, Meg did a great job as did the rest of her supporting staff. It was a perfect evening. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was very so-so. My salad was dr ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was very so-so. My salad was drenched in too much dressing. The tarragon sauce on the sea bass lacked flavor. I was served a cocktail which I did not order. The ambient music seriously needs updated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Such a wonderful place to share Thanksgi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Such a wonderful place to share Thanksgiving dinner with my 88 year old Mother. Even though she has Alzheimer's, she enjoyed the moment and that thrilled me. The wait staff was kind and attentive to Mom...perfect!

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow -- food was poor. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was very slow -- food was poor. Creme puffs were completely frozen. $200 for a very AVERAGE meal. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

We went here for our anniversary and it ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We went here for our anniversary and it was lovely. It was a Monday evening and we had the 4 course special. It was amazing. We even had a few extra courses thrown in, compliments of the chef. It wasn't a busy evening, so we got to sit in a room with a fireplace by ourselves. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, , Tasting Menu, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Speechless best experience 👍🏻 Awesome ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Speechless best experience 👍🏻 Awesome night, best spot for my 10 year anniversary

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything at La Caille was terrific! Ou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Everything at La Caille was terrific! Our server was very friendly and was very attentive to our needs. I would recommend eating here to any of my friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a quant little place with beaut ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was a quant little place with beautiful grounds to walk after. The food was amazing, and the staff were outstanding. Tracey was great and had great recommendations.

Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow what a view so beautiful this time o ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wow what a view so beautiful this time of the year 🍂🍁🍂🍁 my girlfriends and I decided to meet for Sunday Brunch and we all had amazing time. Good food, great service and view was spectacular 💜💜💜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This trip to LaCaille broke my heart. I' ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This trip to LaCaille broke my heart. I've been going there for special occasions and when visitors came in for the last 16 years. When I first went, the lakes on either side of the entryway had swans gracefully floating in them. Llamas, emus, peacocks ran through the property. Sunday brunch was a single price with a choice of several entrees. Brunch started with something like a small lime mousse. A basket of plain and maple pecan croissants were placed on the table. Fresh jam and butter were also on the table. Puff pastry swans were the next course, followed by your delicious entree, which was beautifully plated. When you were finished with that, a dessert of some kind was served and you left with a small box of chocolate truffles. When you were finished, you roamed the beautiful grounds. It was magical. And you had better have a reservation because it was always jammed. This time, the upstairs dining room was closed. We sat downstairs. We were one of about 5 tables filled. We placed our order. We were brought "something special from the chef"..a quarter sized quiche topped with a dill cream sauce that had to be put on with an eyedropper. It was cold and hard, like it had been sitting out for hours. We were a party of 3 and exactly 3 croissants were delivered to the table. No jam. No butter. Then the entrees arrived. The food was cold and just thrown on the plate with no thought. I had to find my waitress to ask for more tea. She offered hot water. Then we were asked if we wanted a dessert menu. So I had a $36. cold omelette with unseasoned cubed potatoes. It was a rip off. I would have done better at Denneys. We were celebrating my 73rd birthday and I was with a young lady celebrating her 12th birthday. The staff knew about it. You used to get a piece of cake with a sparkler on it. This time, not even a "happy birthday" from anyone but, interestingly, the valet, who saw it on our reservation. What a disappointment. Never again. It makes me really sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

I took my wife here for our two year ann ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I took my wife here for our two year anniversary and we absolutely loved it. the food was delicious and the service was amazing.

They sat us by the fire witch my wife really liked

We skipped the first course as we did not want that much food

for the second course i had the french onion soup and my wife had the lobster bisque

for the third course i had the Bouillabaisse and my wife had the Diver Scallops with Cauliflower Risotto

At the end of our meal they brought us a free desert with a sparkler type display on top and the waitress offered to take photos, it was such a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my 70th birthday. Our server, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was my 70th birthday. Our server, Lindsey, was outstanding and had an excellent sense of timing as far as letting us order .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Having traveled throughout the U.S. (inc ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Having traveled throughout the U.S. (including Hawaii), this is still the BEST restaurant anywhere. Everything (food, service, views, ambience, etc.) is ALWAYS excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having heard about La Caille for years I ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Having heard about La Caille for years I wondered if it would meet expectations. It did! I took my grandson for a graduation celebration. Service was outstanding. Food was wonderful. Ambience like no other. Portions were larger than expected. We barely had room for dessert. Matt's dessert came with a shooting sparkler that was a spectacular touch. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Historic, Fireplace, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely wonderful experience, I highl ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Absolutely wonderful experience, I highly recommend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from salad to dessert was exp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Everything from salad to dessert was expertly prepared and stylishly presented. Exceptional quality! Service was also friendly and informative. We lacked for nothing! Job well done.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to La Caille for Sunday brunch an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I went to La Caille for Sunday brunch and was very disappointed with the food and the service. I took one bite of my seafood Newberg and returned it immediately. It was truly awful. The omelettes that my mom and brother ordered were at least edible, but the eggs were overcooked and the hollandaise sauce seemed to come from a can. (I easily make better hollandaise sauce at home). The potatoes were mushy too. Salt Lake City has far better breakfast locations. Go there instead.

As for the waitstaff, I waited 15 minutes to report that my Newberg was inedible. Yes, 15 minutes and that was after my brother got up to tell them there was a problem. The waitress apologized and took my plate. She returned to tell me that, indeed, the chef agreed that the sauce was improperly prepared. [READ: horrible] Why this wasn't noticed beforehand makes me question the overall quality of food. At that point, I was offered another meal, but my appetite was destroyed. So sad. I used to love La Caille, and even had my wedding here many years ago. Needless to say, I won't be going back any time soon. The grounds are still beautiful but the rest is far below standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent, if you are looking for a high ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent, if you are looking for a high quality restaurant in a beautiful location La Caille is a good choice. The food and service was top notch. We have made plans to go back in the very near future.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an incredible experience. It was our ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Had an incredible experience. It was our anniversary and the staff and service made it forever memorable .Can't wait for the next occasion to see you all again. Not that we need a special occasion to visit again. BTW Meg was our server and I will be requesting her again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.