About La Brasa

1310 NW 25th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
View Larger Map

Welcome to La Brasa, a contemporary upscale South American restaurant with delicious unique cocktails.

Embrace the authenticity of unique cultures at La Brasa where Okc meets sophisticated ambience, cuisine, and rustic style. This magnificent restaurant and lounge opened recently Sept 20, 2013 and is located right in the heart of the Asian District inside the historic Kamp's building.

Indulge in Okc's authentic flair while enjoying exotic coctails like Peruvian Pisco Sours, Peruvian Mules, Caipirinhas, Lotus Flowers and the best in live music and djs. We invite you to join us for what we do best…party! La Brasa is in the heart of all the action.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Peruvian, Asian, South American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm
Dinner Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Classen Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 524-2251

Website:
http://www.labrasaokc.com/

Entertainment:
Welcome to La Brasa. We offer live music and lounge music with some of Okc's best cocktails.

Catering:
Prix Fixe or Buffet Option, Family style

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
James Vu

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Restaurant Photos

  • La Brasa, Oklahoma City, OK
  • La Brasa, Oklahoma City, OK
La Brasa, Oklahoma City, OK
La Brasa, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Dinner & Wine for two for ONLY $45

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Dinner & Wine for two for ONLY $45

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Every Tuesday night enjoy any of our house bottle wines and two entrees for only $40. Select from over 20 different entrees and relax with your date. This is your night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must book on opentable.com. Certain exclusions apply. Special valid Sep 8, 2016 - Jan 6, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for the Ultimate Christmas Eve dinner at La Brasa. Our Christmas buffet will feature Roast Beef, Leg o lamb, Pork tenderloin roast, Cola spiced Ham, Our famous Pollo a La Brasa, truffle mac & cheese, Brussel sprouts w/candied bacon, potatoes w/mushroom truffle gravy & more. $55-$65 person

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for the most spectacular NYE party in the city with special guest My so Called Band. Prix fixe dinner: 100 per person includes dinner, admission for two to party, Free Parking, champagne toast, party favors, Photobooth, etc.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Fri - Sat 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

La Brasa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
5 More
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City

Creative Cuisine (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
See All
Romantic (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Fun (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (9)
Private Room (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Spicy (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent Thanksgiving Buffet for my fam ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving Buffet for my family. Food was traditional with an exciting ethnic twist. Decor eclectic and ambience uplifting. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving lunch and were ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving lunch and were blown away. The food was fantastic. They had all of the traditional foods but with a kick of Peruvian flavors. We had several servers come and ask us if we needed anything and how our meal was. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We attended the Thanksgiving Day buffet ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We attended the Thanksgiving Day buffet and were very pleased with the entire experience. The food was delicious. There were traditional and contemporary dishes. The service was excellent. They even made my granddaughter a cup of cocoa despite it not being a menu item. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing: the flavors were ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was amazing: the flavors were bold and entertained my pallet. I had never had Peruvian food before--pleasantly surprised. Great place for date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Local ownership with international flair ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Local ownership with international flair!

LaBrasa is a gem nestled in midtown Oklahima City with gourmet Peruvian cuisine. The interesting Latin and Asian influences combine to create unique, flavorful dishes that appeal to a variety of palates. Don't skip something from the Ceviche menu and if you are a first-timer, the tasting plate gives a sampling of several entrees.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Private Room, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing every time we go. We ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food is amazing every time we go. We've never had a bad dish. It is cold inside. Bring a jacket.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great brunch at a reasonable price. The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great brunch at a reasonable price. The waiter was a little new, I think, so the service was a bit slow. But the food was really good and the mimosas on their Sunday brunch are only $3- which is a bonus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service is always right on top of things ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service is always right on top of things. The food is outstanding. Chef Vu wins !! Love the ceviche trio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our food was so delicious. We had the be ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our food was so delicious. We had the best meal!! Our server was fantastic too. His name was Remy, and was very informative and attentive. My husband and I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, bar is good on m ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and service, bar is good on most drinks, with a very adequate beer selection. Food is different than everyday restaurants and has become a favorite of ours. There isn't any unsweet ice tea that for me is a minus . If you don't have to have ice tea with your meal you love the food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place will rock your face off. Had ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This place will rock your face off. Had a surprise birthday dinner in the "geisha room" and it was spectacular. The food was amazing and our served Taylor was great!! Food amazing! Chicken and sea bass are the best. Plantains is a must try. And oh wait- their dessert menu will melt in your mouth. Definitely amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

So good! Some of the best Latin inspire ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

So good! Some of the best Latin inspired food in the north east I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had Brunch with friends and family. Foo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Had Brunch with friends and family. Food was great and we had a great waitress!! Wonderful brunch menu!

Love this place!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Suggested by a friend, our very first vi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Suggested by a friend, our very first visit was outstanding! The waiter was eager to please, and made good suggestions! Before we had even ordered, the Chef sent out a complimentary little kitchen creation that was INCREDIBLE! We ordered and were SO PLEASED! Loved the food, loved the service, loved the atmosphere!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

La Brasa is Amazing! I can't wait to go ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

La Brasa is Amazing! I can't wait to go back to try more of their entrées. The ambiance is very chic. Perfect for a date or girl's night out. I definitely recommend this restaurant, outstanding!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dinned here a few times and each ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I have dinned here a few times and each time I seem to like the place more. The food is outstanding. service is great, and the location is perfect. I highly recommend this location to all my friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an absolutely fantastic evening h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic evening here… I highly recommend the chicken which is marinated for 36 hours and then perfectly grilled.

My husband and I said we felt like he we had been on a mini vacation after eating here.

Also, the ceviche is to die for, especially the tuna (more like poke) and the mixed selection.

Taylor, our server, was outstanding! We are already planning our next trip back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Family Style, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time Food was very good an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Had a great time Food was very good and Remi was an excellent server!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service is always excellent and the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The service is always excellent and the food it's top notch. The Chilean sea bass and Pollo ala brasa are delicious. My favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my 1st visit nice ambiance, sta ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This was my 1st visit nice ambiance, staff was super nice and knowledgable gave great menu suggestions. Food was amazing. Definately going back again and again :-)

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic place great food and bar

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Fantastic place great food and bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always, flavors are fantast ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Delicious as always, flavors are fantastic and prices are fair.... the shrimp ceviche is the BEST

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Remy (sp?) was our waiter and he was exc ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Remy (sp?) was our waiter and he was excellent. Not only was he personable, but he really knew the menu and the ingredients. The food was fabulous and I would highly recommend it. The atmosphere is pretty noisy - this was the 2nd time we were seated near the area designated for large parties - but this won't stop us from coming back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a must try place!! The chicken i ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This is a must try place!! The chicken is so tender it melts in your mouth! Plantains are to die for! Oh my gosh- the desserts are amazing!!! Everything is delcicious!! If you go , ask for Alexis. He is the best server. My husband and I have been for brunch, lunch and dinner. Breakfast nachos are amazing!! Bottom line- it's a must try!! You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our family in from Houston and wa ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had our family in from Houston and wanted to take them to some place unique. We had the Pollo La Brasa y China and it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent wait staff (James). The food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent wait staff (James). The food was amazing! We have already recommended La Brasa to friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked a reservation through Open Tab ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We booked a reservation through Open Table for 6:15 but were running late, so I called the restaurant to let them know. The person that answered the phone was very understanding and courteous and told us to take our time. He was going to move our reservation to 6:30. The food was outstanding! It was nice to have the added touch of the chef delivering our meal to the table. The wait staff was very attentive and helpful in explaining the menu. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to a Peruvian Restaurant! Th ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 20, 2016

First time to a Peruvian Restaurant! The food was great as was the atmosphere and server!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time for brunch and i ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was our first time for brunch and it didn't disappoint. We had excellent service and all three of our meals were delicious. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding evening! The service was fri ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Outstanding evening! The service was friendly and extremely helpful. A great way to enjoy a meal with our friends.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, but place was empty - 3 tabl ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great food, but place was empty - 3 tables on Tuesday nite. Good drinks, good portions, great cerviches. Try the Trio. Their spiced chicken is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Food was good, but our server was not. W ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was good, but our server was not. We waited a good 10 min before anyone said a word to us. It was so loud that we couldn't even speak to one another without yelling. Asked for an extra side and got regular corn, not corn on cob. Asparagus side was a joke. Fun place, good food, not good service. It kind of felt like we didn't matt r compared to larger groups.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

really great food, ambience, service! Gr ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

really great food, ambience, service! Great drink list as well although the wine list could use a few more selections. The La Brasa marinated chicken is their signature dish and does not fail to deliver!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Was nice amazing food server was good bu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Was nice amazing food server was good but didn't see much of her, bathrooms stink like fish the overall eye appeal of the place was awesome

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing food! We have LOVED everything w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Amazing food! We have LOVED everything we've tried there. My favorite are the bibimbaps. We had a friend visiting from out of state and took a group of friends here, as it's one of our favorite places to eat. None of the other 6 had been there before and they all absolutely loved it. Service is not the fastest, but definitely not bad. Ambiance is super cool and fun. Overall, we love it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A rare jewel of Okc! I will definitely b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2016

A rare jewel of Okc! I will definitely become a regular patron. The food is amazing(had the half chicken with two sides and also the Mac and cheese with chicken). I suggest going here and enjoying a menu full of flavor and a great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

la Brassard was a wonderful find in OKC. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 25, 2016

la Brassard was a wonderful find in OKC. It had great food and fantastic service! Very creative menu and outstanding ceviche, meat and poultry dishes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Disabled Access, Spicy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance and service was great! It w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The ambiance and service was great! It was not as busy as I was expecting, so we were seated promptly and attended to very well. The only negative comment I will make is they ran out of the tuna ceviche. We were told there was a delay on it at first, but then were told they had ran out which I thought was weird since the restaurant didn't seem very busy. But I do understand that those things are hard to control. Other than that, the food and drink we did get was great and I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely loved La Brasa. Our waiter ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We absolutely loved La Brasa. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and we really appreciated his suggestions and expertise. We have already recommended to several friends.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit! Service was great! Our wait ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

First visit! Service was great! Our waiter, Remy, was very attentive. Food was Delish. Super excited to return to try out some of their other ceviche choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.