About La Brasa

1310 NW 25th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
View Larger Map

Welcome to La Brasa, a contemporary upscale South American restaurant with delicious unique cocktails.

Embrace the authenticity of unique cultures at La Brasa where Okc meets sophisticated ambience, cuisine, and rustic style. This magnificent restaurant and lounge opened recently Sept 20, 2013 and is located right in the heart of the Asian District inside the historic Kamp's building.

Indulge in Okc's authentic flair while enjoying exotic coctails like Peruvian Pisco Sours, Peruvian Mules, Caipirinhas, Lotus Flowers and the best in live music and djs. We invite you to join us for what we do best…party! La Brasa is in the heart of all the action.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Peruvian, Asian, South American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm
Dinner Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Classen Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 524-2251

Website:
http://www.labrasaokc.com/

Entertainment:
Welcome to La Brasa. We offer live music and lounge music with some of Okc's best cocktails.

Catering:
Prix Fixe or Buffet Option, Family style

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
James Vu

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Restaurant Photos

  • La Brasa, Oklahoma City, OK
  • La Brasa, Oklahoma City, OK

Report a photo problem

Specials

Wine & Dine Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Wine & Dine Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Every Tuesday night enjoy any of our house bottle wines and two entrees for only $40. Select from over 20 different entrees and relax with your date. This is your night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please book on OpenTable.com. Special valid Jan 3, 2017 - Feb 7, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Book your Valentine's Day dinner at one of Okc's finest restaurants. We will be doing a Valentine's Menu and a nice rose will along with your date.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Fri - Sat 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

La Brasa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Authentic (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Casual (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (12)
Cozy (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Private Room (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Healthy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Tapas (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Historic (3)
Spicy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Dancing (2)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
407 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I consider La Brasa our hot ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I consider La Brasa our hot spot. It's our "go to" date night restaurant. Service is awesome and friendly. The food is very very tasty, elgantly served and the menu has a large variety to choose from. I recommend this restaurant for those looking for a young hip vibe and really good food.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but need to offer Ice Tea. Th ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food but need to offer Ice Tea. The menu is varied and delicious

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place to eat. The food is s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Our favorite place to eat. The food is so tasty. The jalapeños margarita is my favorite The dessert tops it all off

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to La Brasa several times a ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have been to La Brasa several times and we were introducing it to a friend of ours. I wanted to try something different. Our waiter, Hector, suggested the Bibimbap. There were several kinds. I tried the Dolsot (beef) one. It is served in a steaming cast iron skillet with an egg on top. You stir everything and the egg cooks. What fun! The taste was fabulous. The rice was crispy. I'd never had crispy rice but loved it. This is fast becoming one of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We dined off of the Brunch Menu . We ha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We dined off of the Brunch Menu . We had 3 different entrees and 2 appetizers. We enjoyed them all and would recommend. Most were really fond of the DOLSOT BIBIMBAP and raved about the chicken.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

La Brasa is hands down one of our favori ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

La Brasa is hands down one of our favorite restaurants in Oklahoma City. The service was impeccable and our meal was outstanding. Start with one of the ceviches, you will not be disappointed. The tuna ceviche was our favorite. The drunken noodles and the chimchurri skirt steak are to die for. La Brasa did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. First time at t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great food and service. First time at this restaurant and we will return to try some of the other great dishes. We were there on a week night so we did not have to wait long. Waiter helped us with the menus and furnished us with her openion on items she had tried. Very helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and good service.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting and delicious cuisine, atten ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Interesting and delicious cuisine, attentive wait staff, noise level not so high as to make table conversation difficult, easy parking. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

While I didn't completely hate it, I can ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

While I didn't completely hate it, I can't see returning. The food was hit or miss. The boa bun tacos were stellar - rich, complex flavors and perfect texture. The dip trio was awful - totally velveeta and Taco Mayo chips. The dolsot bibimbap entree was fantastic, but the garlic mashed potatoes were water logged and inedible. Service was also bizarre and the restaurant is obviously trying to be ultra hipster and it just comes off pathetic instead of authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

I took my boyfriend here for his birthda ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday, and he absolutely loved it. The food was great, the service was great, and he was very satisfied with the entire experience. We will be adding La Brasa to our regular dining destinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve buffet was amazing and our ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve buffet was amazing and our server, Michelle, was beyond helpful and welcoming. This was our first visit and we will be back!! They even let us take home leftovers which some buffets do not allow which made the price even more of a value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Christmas eve buffet was tremendous. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Christmas eve buffet was tremendous. Prime rib, lamb and the brass and chichen were all great. The truffle Mac and cheese and the whipped potatoes with mushroom gravy were two of my favorite veggies. Service was terrific. We will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you are EVER visiting OKC and looking ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

If you are EVER visiting OKC and looking for a place to eat GREAT FOOD. THIS IS A MUST TOP 5 PERIOD And if you live here this is a top 5 place to eat if your deciding on a list. GREAT FOOD GREAT PLACE. We went for Xmas Eve buffet. Everything and I mean everything tasted off the charts. This will be our Xmas Eve dinner tradition for many years to come!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, , Bar Seating, Business Meals, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All I can say is GO! Don't think about i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

All I can say is GO! Don't think about it, GO! Well, Just go a message that I have to have a minimum of 50 characters to be able to summit....lol I wonder if this is enough?

Tags: Authentic, Dancing, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it !!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Loved it !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Heard great reviews but unfortunately fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Heard great reviews but unfortunately for a birthday dinner wasn't what I was expecting. Sad to say that the portions were small for the prices. Food was undercooked so it had to be taken back to finish, when it did part of the dish was cold. Being South American myself I was a little disappointed overall. The service by the staff was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Service was great. Food amazing and the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Service was great. Food amazing and the background music was perfect. We had the best time. We will be back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We very much enjoyed our food an the ent ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We very much enjoyed our food an the entire dinning experience. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was very impressed with La Brasa. The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I was very impressed with La Brasa. The food was delicious and the service was also great. A real gem.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, , Casual, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

in my opinion La Brasa is the best rest ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

in my opinion La Brasa is the best restaurant in Oklahoma City hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down my new favorite place. Drinks ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Hands down my new favorite place. Drinks were amazing, food was so flavorful and dessert was fresh and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, felt very personable. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Outstanding food, felt very personable. Owner came out and checked on us. Gave anniversary desert on him. Best meal I've ever had.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu selection of creative culinar ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great menu selection of creative culinary combinations with full bar and unique decor. With a Peruvian theme as a basis, La Brasa incorporates interesting ideas from Vietnamese, Korean, Brazilian, and Mexican flavors. They occasionally run great specials such as $40 wine & dine for two. Their signature dish is highly recommended; Pollo de La Brasa, a overnight slow roasted rotisserie chicken with signature spice rub. A much desired side dish is the Peruvian choclo which similar to the Mexcian sweet & spicy street corn, but with the large-kernel variety similar to hominy. Other interesting food items include pork belly steam buns and Korean BBQ ribs. Highly recommended for a casual date, company gathering, or adventurous outing with friends thru OKC.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit. Food and ambience was exce ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 6, 2016

First visit. Food and ambience was exceptional. I had the paella and it was delicious. Service was good. Not too noisy. Easy to have a conversation without yelling. This will be one of favorite places, particularly for out-of-town guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Brasa is a great place for brunch in ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

La Brasa is a great place for brunch in Oklahoma City. The food is interesting and delicious and it's easy to get a reservation/table, compared to some of the other OKC brunch locales.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was great. Just a bit o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service and food was great. Just a bit over priced. Paid over $200 for 4 adults. Had 6 beers and 2 mules.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been there three times and the food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I've been there three times and the food and service has been outstanding. Very personal service. Everyone I've taken there has loved it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been here no multiple time and it never ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Been here no multiple time and it never disappoints.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, , Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't know why my husband and I waited ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I don't know why my husband and I waited so long to try La Brasa. We loved the atmosphere and thought the food was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Thanksgiving Buffet for my fam ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving Buffet for my family. Food was traditional with an exciting ethnic twist. Decor eclectic and ambience uplifting. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried La Brasa for their Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We tried La Brasa for their Thanksgiving brunch and it did not disappoint. The food was all delicious and for the price was an outstanding value. Server was attentive and cordial. It was a little quiet and not as festive as I had hoped. But the space is huge so maybe that's why. We would come back in a heartbeat. This might be our new holiday tradition. Well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for Thanksgiving lunch and were ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving lunch and were blown away. The food was fantastic. They had all of the traditional foods but with a kick of Peruvian flavors. We had several servers come and ask us if we needed anything and how our meal was. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We attended the Thanksgiving Day buffet ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We attended the Thanksgiving Day buffet and were very pleased with the entire experience. The food was delicious. There were traditional and contemporary dishes. The service was excellent. They even made my granddaughter a cup of cocoa despite it not being a menu item. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing: the flavors were ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was amazing: the flavors were bold and entertained my pallet. I had never had Peruvian food before--pleasantly surprised. Great place for date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Local ownership with international flair ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Local ownership with international flair!

LaBrasa is a gem nestled in midtown Oklahima City with gourmet Peruvian cuisine. The interesting Latin and Asian influences combine to create unique, flavorful dishes that appeal to a variety of palates. Don't skip something from the Ceviche menu and if you are a first-timer, the tasting plate gives a sampling of several entrees.

Tags: Romantic, , Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Private Room, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing every time we go. We ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food is amazing every time we go. We've never had a bad dish. It is cold inside. Bring a jacket.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great brunch at a reasonable price. The ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great brunch at a reasonable price. The waiter was a little new, I think, so the service was a bit slow. But the food was really good and the mimosas on their Sunday brunch are only $3- which is a bonus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service is always right on top of things ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service is always right on top of things. The food is outstanding. Chef Vu wins !! Love the ceviche trio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.