About La Brasa

1310 NW 25th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
View Larger Map

Welcome to La Brasa, a contemporary upscale South American restaurant with delicious unique cocktails.

Embrace the authenticity of unique cultures at La Brasa where Okc meets sophisticated ambience, cuisine, and rustic style. This magnificent restaurant and lounge opened recently Sept 20, 2013 and is located right in the heart of the Asian District inside the historic Kamp's building.

Indulge in Okc's authentic flair while enjoying exotic coctails like Peruvian Pisco Sours, Peruvian Mules, Caipirinhas, Lotus Flowers and the best in live music and djs. We invite you to join us for what we do best…party! La Brasa is in the heart of all the action.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Peruvian, Asian, South American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm
Dinner Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Classen Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 524-2251

Website:
http://www.labrasaokc.com/

Entertainment:
Welcome to La Brasa. We offer live music and lounge music with some of Okc's best cocktails.

Catering:
Prix Fixe or Buffet Option, Family style

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
James Vu

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Restaurant Photos

  • La Brasa
  • La Brasa
La Brasa
La Brasa

Promotions

Dinner & Wine for $45

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Best Chicken in the 405!!!! Book it!

Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Dinner & Wine for $45

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us every THURSDAY for our new SPECIAL: Dinner for TWO & BOTTLE of WINE for only $45. Excludes Tax and Tip. Certain exclusions apply. Special valid May 2, 2016 - Sep 2, 2016 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Best Chicken in the 405!!!! Book it!

Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

La Brasa's famous Peruvian chicken served with two delicious sauces: cilantro cream sauce & Peruvian pepper sauce. Our fresh chicken marinated in over 20 spices & roasted over charcoal. 1/2 Peruvian chicken & two sides $12!!!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please make reservations. Dine in Only. Special valid Jul 19, 2016 - Nov 16, 2016 on Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Fri - Sat 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

La Brasa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Fit for Foodies (40)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Groups (33)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Hot Spot (22)
Romantic (21)
Great for Brunch (18)
Late-night Find (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The ambiance and service was great! It w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 2 days ago

The ambiance and service was great! It was not as busy as I was expecting, so we were seated promptly and attended to very well. The only negative comment I will make is they ran out of the tuna ceviche. We were told there was a delay on it at first, but then were told they had ran out which I thought was weird since the restaurant didn't seem very busy. But I do understand that those things are hard to control. Other than that, the food and drink we did get was great and I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't know how many times we've eaten ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

I don't know how many times we've eaten here, too many times to count, but the food and the service is so good it makes us keep coming back. All the dishes we've tried have been great, sea bass, salmon, mussels, tacu tacu, chicken, last night bulgogi from the special menu. If you haven't tried this place you need to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every himg was great just a little loud ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Every himg was great just a little loud though couldn't hear my date very well. But other than that food, service, wones, desserts was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a find! We were blown away with th ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

What a find! We were blown away with the delicious food. Even though it was a very busy night, the service was spot on. Our waiter made dinner suggestions and they were all excellent. The mixed vegetables were the best we had ever tasted. The rice that came with my salmon was excellent. I'm not much of a rice eater, but this was delicious. Most dinners were in the $11 range. Very economical and great service with excellent food. What more could you want?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

The food at La Brasa is always amazing. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food at La Brasa is always amazing. We tried the Bibimbap and it was delicious! James the owner is always coming out with new dishes and never misses a beat. This is a great place to take friends or family. You will never be disappointed. We will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a wide variety of choices. I w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

There was a wide variety of choices. I wanted to try everything. The food was delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and great service. The ch ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very good food and great service. The chicken tamale was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The BEST ceviche and chicken! Absolutely ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The BEST ceviche and chicken! Absolutely fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious. Chef Vu even ca ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was delicious. Chef Vu even came by our table & asked if we enjoyed the food! Will definitely return again. There are lots of dishes we'd like to try. We enjoyed the 24 spice chicken with plantains & the trio of dips as an appetizer. Enjoyed them all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for brunch for my wife's birthda ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We went for brunch for my wife's birthday. The brunch nachos would have been enough for all 3 of us. In addition, two of us had chicken and waffles. This is not to be missed. A jalapeno waffle topped with chicken, topped with chorizo gravy. Mango mimosas were excellent and my bloody mary was excellent as well.

Good food, good service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere at La Brasa is very uniqu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The atmosphere at La Brasa is very unique. I had the Tuna ceviche and it was good and reasonably priced. My friend had a Korean inspired dish that was the same; good and reasonably priced. My husband ordered a steak for $24 that came with potatoes. I was 2 - 3 oz. of meat well done (not what we ordered) and the whole plate was barely warm. The manager did take off our bill my husbands plate which was very generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Delicious food and great service.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Delicious food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best chicken ever. I put it above Juan P ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Best chicken ever. I put it above Juan Pollo, El Pollo Loco, and El Pollo Norteno all places (unfortunately not available in Oklahoma) that I love to eat that specialize in marinated citrus chicken from Mexico. The bacon bits in the Shrimp Tamales gives it a pop that makes it so good I could eat it as a main course instead of a appetizer. Excellent food and staff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had an excellent time at L ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent time at La Brasa. We started out with the shrimp tamales and ended up only needing the Ceviche Trio to fill us up. Everything was outstanding including the drinks and churros for dessert. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We loved the food. Tried the cerviche ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We loved the food. Tried the cerviche trio and then the sea bass/steak/chicken. It was all excellent. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time for LaBrasa and is will be a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

First time for LaBrasa and is will be a do over for us. Food was great, server was over top and the time of food delivery was remarkable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food unique menu. Now a favo ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Outstanding food unique menu. Now a favorite of ours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great! Had the roasted ch ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was great! Had the roasted chicken, the whole chicken came with two sides and would easily feed 2-3 people. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I am a very hard sell when it comes to r ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I am a very hard sell when it comes to restaurants. Too many places try hard to be creative but fall short on flavor...this accomplishes both. Our party of 10 ordered 10 different items and there wasn't a single thing that wasn't amazing.

Our waiter, Alexis, took care of us perfectly and we couldn't have been happier with his service.

Do not pass this place up and be prepared to be blown away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my mom to La Brasa for her birthd ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I took my mom to La Brasa for her birthday on a Thursday so we could take advantage of the $45 dinner for two. I wish more places would offer such a deal. You can't beat two amazing entrees and a bottle of wine at that price!

Our entrees were the half chicken and the lomo saltado. Both were flavorful and excellent. The asparagus side that was with the chicken could have been cooked slightly longer. Same with our brussels sprouts appetizer, but that is just preference. We left with plenty of food for another meal the next day.

Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This has quickly become one of our favor ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This has quickly become one of our favorite restaurants. It's a very different menu than typical Oklahoma restaurants. Peruvian flavor to an old meat and taters man didn't sound attractive but wow I was wrong. We have now visited twice and I'm ready to plan a third. Don't let your taste buds rest till you try this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the food and the peach mimosa!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Loved the food and the peach mimosa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it!!! Can't wait to go back and tr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Loved it!!! Can't wait to go back and try other things on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was unfamiliar with Peruvian food befo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was unfamiliar with Peruvian food before eating at La Brasa. I have eaten there 4 times now and everything has been delicious. Great service. Fantastic atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and total dining experien ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent food and total dining experience. Unique menu items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top-notch all the way around. We were se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Top-notch all the way around. We were seated promptly at our reservation time and all of the staff were attentive. The food was fantastic, we had the Drunken Noodles and Truffle Mac between us and then splurged on the two cakes on the dessert menu. I can't wait to come back to eat my way through that menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good waiter, good food, but a total lack ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Good waiter, good food, but a total lack of ambience. I'll come back, but I don't think I'll bring out-of-town guests here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Food was very good. A fun place to go tr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was very good. A fun place to go try new things.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A neat place with cool décor and ambianc ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A neat place with cool décor and ambiance. It was a bit noisy and looks to be more of a party place/bar scene than a romantic restaurant. Lounge areas and music were very cool! Food was good...and not so good. Miso Glazed Sea Bass, Latin Smoked Corn and Candied Brussel Sprouts were awesome! However, their filet was horrible. Great service and not too hard on the pocketbook! Would definitely go back again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Peruvian Cuisine. with is heavy use of c ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Peruvian Cuisine. with is heavy use of cumin, is regrettably not for me. That said, everyone else in our party ravesd over each of their choices, each and all looking forward their next visit ... sans my accompaniment, I am afraid ...

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

La Brasa is an awesome place to eat rega ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

La Brasa is an awesome place to eat regardless of the occasion. The food and atmosphere was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food. Good ambiance and decor. Serv ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good food. Good ambiance and decor. Service was pretty good. Good drink menu. We sat at a 2 top that was tight next to the bar. Looks like there are several large tables for groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This has become one of our favorite go t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

This has become one of our favorite go to places. The food is awesome and their service is always great. We have told our friends and return often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Father's Day brunch was excellent! The f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day brunch was excellent! The food was extremely tasty and heir sangria pitchers are wonderful.

This was not our first time, nor will it be our last.

Love LaBrasa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken fried chicken was super dry and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Chicken fried chicken was super dry and bland was like eating chicken jerky. Add spices to your breading on the chicken.

The music was to overpowering could barley talk to my wife.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

We have been to La Brasa several times f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to La Brasa several times for dinner and even though we always check out the menu we keep getting the roasted chicken. It is just too good to pass up. This time since we were here for brunch we decided to try something off the special brunch menu for Father's Day. Three of us had the Oscar Petite Filet and one had the Sea Bass. Both dishes were amazing! I don't think I've ever had a better steak, and I've had a lot of steak. The mimosas and dessert were delicious as well, but the entrees were definitely the best part of the meal.

We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best restaurant in OKC. The c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

By far the best restaurant in OKC. The chicken is the best I've ever had. We ate there for dinner Saturday night and brunch on Sunday morning! Simply wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Started with Mimosas. Had a hard time ch ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Started with Mimosas. Had a hard time choosing an entrée. Everything sounded so good. Wanted to try it all!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfection!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

perfection!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and great service! Starte ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious food and great service! Started off with the nachos as an appetizer, very good! Then for dinner we had the tuna ceviche and tacu tacu steak-I would recommend both! We ended the evening with the chocolate cake, excellent! Great cocktail, beer and wine menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.